Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
The campsite was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. The unit 82 & 83 were perfect place to stay in spec. if you have kids. It will be better if they have a swing or rocking bench as other unit had. It was too bad the weather did not cooperate during our stay for it was overcast and windy. Something to improve: My wife found a stain on the bunk bed and the ice I ordered with my f
Jul 20, 2016
Way to expensive for the accommodations. Cabins were too small and very uncomfortable. Loud music was blaring all day from neighboring camp site and little or no effort from staff to quite it
Jul 20, 2016
My family had a great time. We hope to make this a family tradition.
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was amazing. It had everything we needed, was comfortable, clean and peaceful. This KOA has wonderful amenities that we enjoyed with our kids. The staff here is so nice and super helpful. Will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2016
Lots of fun choices for the kids! Loved the banana bikes and jumping pillow. Bathrooms ok. TVs in the larger "lodge" cabins, so our quiet campfire became listening to a neighbor's movie-- not what I'm looking for in a camping experience.
Jul 19, 2016
The only issue we had was the amount of skunks that were running in and out from under the cabins. It kept us in and afraid to use the restrooms in them middle of the night as we had some run ins with them.
Jul 19, 2016
We were in cabin 80 everything was wonderful except we continued to run out of hot water in shower.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
I can't wait to come back! I stayed for two nights and it felt way too short. Will be back soon :)
Jul 19, 2016
The cabin and staff were fabulous, and the location next to beach was amazing. The camping group next to us were extremely loud day and night and didn't stop when me and 5 other campers complained to maintenance. Bathroom's were dirty, soap and towels regularly empty, and lots of clogged toilets. And last day we were there no running water and electricity for 2 hours.
Jul 19, 2016
It's nice and clean
Jul 18, 2016
2 2 room cabins, 1 h2o/elect site and 1 full hookup site, we had a great time thanx.
Jul 18, 2016
We come every year, this time there were about 50 rude and loud people in the campground next to us. They should have been evicted immediately. Every time we complained, we were told it was being handled. It ruined our trip this time.
Jul 18, 2016
The location and amenities were awesome. I didn't give you a full 10 and five stars due to some fellow campers that did not abide by quiet hours and played loud racist music. It was very disturbing.
Jul 17, 2016
Our family had a great time. We were sad the week had to come to an end. Thanks for all the fun.
Jul 17, 2016
Great setting. Really warm welcome. Generally well designed huts apart from: (1) the lack of a kettle (is this an American thing?) (2) the ridiculous bed lamps that it is almost impossible NOT to brain yourself on continuously.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff are friendly and the site is clean. I would give 5 stars if there were more community activities scheduled. We love the cabin design and floor plan. Even though it is small but it is cozy and cute.
Jul 16, 2016
I grew up in this area and know it well. This place is outstanding! Clean! Safe! Peaceful! Friendly staff! I brought 3 boys here for my son's birthday and they were safe to roam and enjoy all the great activities. (I stayed with them at the pool of course.) We all had a great time. And the Boardwalk and Mystery Spot are only 15-20 min away if you want to go there. We will return. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
So much to do for kids! We had a blast. Clean facilities and friendly staff. We will be back.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time. Very family oriented and clean. We will definitely be back again.
Jul 14, 2016
It was wonderfull!
Jul 13, 2016
Campgrounds and restrooms extremely clean. Friendly staff. Extra activities for the kids were great. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time! The only negative is that I felt like the price we paid for a basic cabin was a little pricey.
Jul 12, 2016
The grounds were immaculately kept. The sites are kid friendly. They had a ball with swimming and bouncing!! I also appreciated the cleanliness of the cabins and surrounding area
Jul 12, 2016
Great place for all be back for years to come.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a corner lot so people kept walking through our campfire space which was really uncool. The pool area is somewhat small with few chairs if you're not there at a certain time you may not have a chair to supervise your child. Overall the staff was excellent and always waving and smiling. This made a huge difference to us. They pick up the garbage all hours of the day which was also nice.
Jul 12, 2016
It was awesome ! Great staff and clean paradise . We love it !
Jul 12, 2016
Staff is very nice. Beautiful weather! Cabin was clean and with many amenities. The only negative to the site we got is that near the fire pit at night and during the day by picnic table we could smell this nasty sewer smell.
Jul 12, 2016
We loved everything about or stay and wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 11, 2016
Great!
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for kids 11 and under My child loved the tye-dye and candy bingo activity! Bathrooms could be cleaner or clean twice a day. As the day went on, they got dirtier and nastier. By 6:00am...gross. Toilet paper was out, floors were littered with trash, toilet was plugged, sanitary receptical was over flowing.
Jul 11, 2016
the location was great and as always everyone was really friendly and helpful. We did find it disappointing that not all sites have fire rings, although we were made aware of that when booking.
Jul 11, 2016
fun, friendly, and great camping
Jul 09, 2016
This was our 4 th year in a row and can't wait for the 5th!
Jul 09, 2016
This was by far the nicest, cleanest, most friendly KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 09, 2016
The Kamp was great for our kids and we all had fun. It was an initial rough start. Reservation was mixed up for the 2 cabins we reserved. We were told there was a bathtub, there was not. We were told over the phone that we could have a dog in each cabin, we couldn't. The lady who helped check us in was not friendly at all. The bathroom window smashed my hand also and I had to call maintenance.
Jul 09, 2016
I would offer breakfast almost everyday at least during holidays. Also I would offer bingo every night especially during holidays. As far as a prize for bingo I would offer more of like a gift card to the store and maybe for blackout I would offer a cash prize. I've been coming here since I was five and now I'm 37 and that's how they used to do it. Other than that we always have a great time!!
Jul 09, 2016
This was our First time at a KOA and we had my son's family and ours. And it was sooo much FUN! Everyone was so nice and helpful. We definitly will be back. thanks joan
Jul 09, 2016
The only complaint I have is that I called the desk the day we arrived and asked for two extra blankets, they never came. Called the next day and asked again, never came. Finally the super nice guy that also helped me with my bbq was driving by and checked up on us. Told him my issue he got me two blankets within 5 minutes. Overall it was a fabulous time and I'm sure we will be back!!
Jul 09, 2016
Super kid friendly....which means.....super parent friendly!
Jul 08, 2016
We always have a great time at KOA. The disappointing thing was the ants coming into our deluxe cabin. There were a steady stream of them and there wasn't anything we could do about it and no safe place to put our food. We complained about it and they tried to spray and also place discs in our cabin. The frustrating thing was nothing worked. They need to seal the cabin for future guests. I th
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Everything thing was clean neat and we all had a blast! There were so many amnenitys we didn't even feel the need to leave very often. We'll be back next year!🇺🇸
Jul 07, 2016
Our family had so much! All KOA staff was helpful and the cabin amenities were great! I have three children and the cabin slept everyone comfortably. The kids loved all the activities offered. The beach was close-- had to drive too far for a 5yr old to ride her bike. Thank you KOA staff and KOA Santa Cruz! We are looking forward to making this a regular family trip!
Jul 07, 2016
Great environment. Kids loved it!
Jul 07, 2016
Everyone was friendly, cabin was awesome, we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2016
The camp was well maintained and the staff were knowledgable and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time and will do it again.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great stay. Grand Kids love the activities. Clean and orderly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award