Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 07, 2016
I was disappointed with our stay this time around. We live locally and come often and this time was terrible compared to past experiences. The pool was closed half of one day (the main reason we come.) The beach pillow was deflated 30 mins early one night. And the major let down was the bike rentals. I paid for 3 bikes and was only able to use two and had limited time because of staffing issues...
Apr 06, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and had a great attitude! We have stayed at koa since the early 90's and we love it. One suggestion would be more kid/family activities like an outdoor movie or face painting or arts and crafts for kids we could pay for. Bingo back in the day was one of our favorite memories. And the hot tub def gets a little cramped and it seems a lot of people who aren't staying at the
Apr 06, 2016
It was good but it would have been nice if a smallest sink was installed in the rest room. Rusty not working toaster and other appliance should be replaced. We toast bread inside and the smoke alarm sound off. Linens should be crisp and smell good so we know it is fresh and new. We arrived earlier but 3:00 is strictly followed saying it is being cleaned. But dust and sand was visible. Thanks.
Apr 06, 2016
The staff was friendly. There was a bothersome water pump noise outside our cabin. They moved us to an available cabin with no hassle. We had a great stay. Love this place.
Apr 06, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA.
Apr 05, 2016
Had a great stay. Kids loved it, camp was clean & bathrooms & showers were very nice. Staff friendly & helpful. Would visit again.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
It was very nice experience.
Apr 04, 2016
It was really good the only problem we encountered was by a member of staff when my son went up to do the palm tree climbing
Apr 04, 2016
A great place for families with children. Our Kids had so much fun! And we did too! Stayed in a small cabin without a bathroom, only downside was communal bathroom was cold, especially at night! But it was clean & kept up regularly. Also, the hot private showers were great & well kept, also clean!
Apr 04, 2016
Very kid friendly my boys ages 12-4 years had a blast. Definitely coming back!!
Apr 04, 2016
This was a very clean KOA. They worked hard to make things right. Thank you!
Apr 03, 2016
We didn't want to leave! Our stay was perfect! Already looking at dates to come back this summer!
Apr 03, 2016
Easy going process Family friendly environment, especially pool with hot water
Apr 02, 2016
Once again, my kids and I loved it
Apr 02, 2016
So many activities for the kids, safe, clean and an all around great place. Staff was very friendly. Great central location
Apr 02, 2016
We loved out first visit to this KOA. The staff was amazing. We can't wait to come back.
Apr 02, 2016
Tons of activities to keep the kids busy. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it sure beats staying in a boring hotel room!
Apr 02, 2016
It was a good trip this year but people walked through our site to walk up the hill to the restrooms
Apr 02, 2016
Had a nice time. Beach wasn't that far to walk to. The only suggestion I have is put up privacy fences between cabins.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
great place, lots for kids to do. our second time there, i'm sure we'll go back.
Apr 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time -- again!
Apr 01, 2016
Great place to camp, clean cabins, friendly staff, many fun activities for the kids. Overall an excellent vacation spot.
Apr 01, 2016
The santa cruz/Watsonville KOA is by far the best one yet!! My kids love the bounce pillow and all the activities they provide. This is our 3rd time staying there and will definitely not be the last time. Already planning our next weekend!!
Apr 01, 2016
First time here and we absolutely loved it! Safe clean and so much to do! Our kids ranged from 3 to 45 :) and we all had a blast..will be booking another stay very soon!
Apr 01, 2016
We always enjoy kid activities though arcade games always broken. People at office always friendly. Climbing tree is hardly ever open. Mini golf a bit run down. When we got to our cabin (after we were told it was cleaned) there was throw-up on walkway into cabin in the rocks. It smelled horrible.
Mar 31, 2016
Everything was perfect except the pile of dog poop on our stoop. We told a young guy in a golf cart about it but he never came back.
Mar 31, 2016
Such a fun place, the perfect family vacation get away! My kids loved every minute of it.
Mar 30, 2016
It was a great time as usual. The site is beautiful and clean, we love it there.
Mar 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin. It was GREAT! Clean, well-run, wonderful lodging and location.
Mar 30, 2016
It was great! The kids had a blast. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Everything is.kept so organized and very clean. Whoever is in charge is doing an amazing job!
Mar 30, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was awesome!
Mar 30, 2016
It was wonderful as always. He visit KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay frequently and this was by far the best trip we had. It was relaxing, fun for our kids who are disabled. They had a wonderful time at the bounce pillow even played with other kids. ypi have stellar employees always helpful and delightful. Attentive to our needs and always courteous. A real gem we have found.
Mar 29, 2016
everyone was fantastic with great attitudes
Mar 29, 2016
Stay was great.. all staff was super friendly and helpful. only we miss the night time easter egg hunt for the kids!!!!! Other general comment, I wish you could disclose campsite locations/ numbers when booking. We tend to stay here with a large group (multiple families) and would like to be close to each other in proximity. Unfortunately that was not the case this time.. but we still had fun
Mar 29, 2016
It was great can't wait to go back!
Mar 29, 2016
Extremely pleasant and relaxing. Store is well stocked and very reasonable. Employees were exceptionally helpful and nice.
Mar 28, 2016
Our stay was very comfortable and fun. It is a great family oriented place with lots to do. I would recommend this location to any family. It is not a place for adults to relax without children. Our cabin was very comfortable and made our stay perfect.
Mar 28, 2016
This was an amazing experience staying here. The moment I drove onto the property I knew I was going to come back here over and over again! The staff is friendly, and from what I could see, always working non-stop for campers and the campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was beyond our expectations!! My kiddo also had a blast with all of the activities there. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great family vacation in a rental cabin. Definitely will be returning.
Mar 28, 2016
Nostalgic camping experience like a throwback to the 1960s. Family friendly - many activities for the kids. Pack bikes or scooters.
Mar 28, 2016
We loved the area. We are definitely coming back ! Can't waiting check out other locations of KOA.
Mar 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The game rooms need a good cleaning and to be stocked I said this the last time we came too. Also you need a stop sign at the top of the hill you just have stop written on the ground and with so many kids riding bikes you need a sign. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Maybe consider a plastic egg for each child instead of one for each site. We had some arguing.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great place just a loud place to try to sleep before 11:30 two nights and two different family's keep waking grandkids up.the adults need a 9 or 10 noise curfew. But a great time
Mar 27, 2016
I was amazed on how clean and friendly the camp ground was. The workers extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in a one room cabin, it was clean, spacious, and quiet. We loved it and will be back!
Mar 26, 2016
had a great time staff was very good and friendly!
Mar 26, 2016
Excellent campgrounds. Me and the family enjoyed our stay.
Mar 26, 2016
Our family had a great time here, the staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed seeing Paulo, he asked if we needed anything. We are already planning our next trip here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award