Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed in a new cabin and it was great. My only complaint is that it was set up for 4 people and we were 4. We took turns using dishes and luckily I had a beach towel with me. The girl at the desk said this was the standard set up. Since I reserved the cabin a month in advance, I think is should have been set up with the correct number of towels and dishes.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed in 2 room cabin which was the perfect size for our family of 4. We had a great time. The kids were entertained the whole time! We will definitely come back!
Sep 02, 2015
We like the place and it's amenities but it was 6 of us and the picture of the deluxe cabin on your site was having a maze-nine floor but the actual room didn't. it was very small for 6 people and although we had paid some extra charges (since it was 6 of us) we were not provided with 6 blankets and towels. that was very very bad. The sofa in the kitchen was too noisy.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff is great! Very helpful. Took there time to show us around and made sure we had everything we needed and more
Aug 31, 2015
4 bath towels were provided for our 6 person cabin. When we tried to exchange towels for new ones the front desk told us to reuse our towels. You do the math....
Aug 31, 2015
The wifi is still really spotty.
Aug 31, 2015
Fix the pool gate! Other than that, it was great as usual!
Aug 31, 2015
This was our second times staying here. We stayed in one of the Cabins, it was clean, comfortable and close to the bathrooms/showers. Our to toddlers had a great time enjoying the amenities geared towards fun for kids. We will definitely be back again next year!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the atmosphere!! Bathrooms needed attention
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome!!!! BEST customer service I've ever had, nice and clean , would definitely stay here again
Aug 31, 2015
It was fun and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.we had a great time.
Aug 29, 2015
Cabins were clean. Kids enjoyed the pool and trampoline pillow. For weekday guests, would be nice to have one of the weekend activities available.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Awesome stay! Kids were occupied all day with fun activities. The cabins,bathrooms and showers were clean. I've already recommended this campsite to several people. We will be back next year!
Aug 28, 2015
Always a great time! Very clean friendly staff great memories thank you
Aug 28, 2015
We liked the camping cabin very much and apprectated the clean restrooms.
Aug 26, 2015
Grrrrrrrreeaattt!
Aug 26, 2015
Awesome
Aug 26, 2015
Great time!! It's clean and the staff is very courteous.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Great time! Our kids has a lot of fun!
Aug 25, 2015
So much fun! Clean facilities, great activities for the kids and wonderful staff!
Aug 25, 2015
Great customer service-- from check-in to check-out. Our luxury cabin was great: fully stocked with necessities and clean! The kids roamed, there was so much to do, and Sunday morning pancakes were icing on the cake, allowing us to pack up easily without having to cook. Great stay!
Aug 25, 2015
We all had a great time. KOA brought out the kid in me.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place for family! Our kids loved the play areas and the sites are really clean. Staff was great. We will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground - kids had a great time at the playground, jump pillow, climbing trees and pool. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and our bathroom sink was REALLY slow to drain. Also our fridge was turned off when we checked in and water had leaked aIl over. Would be nice if the cabins had a small range. What would really make this place a "10" would be if there were a burger joint/pub on site.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent! It was so clean, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed out stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Cabins are way to close together. No privacy at all.
Aug 23, 2015
So much fun. The kids loved the freedom to run around unattended. The jumping pillow is awesome. We all enjoyed that. I would recommend this KOA to families with kids. So fun.
Aug 23, 2015
It was great experience. The cabin had lots of Cobb webs up high inside and around the windows. The floor in the cabin bathroom was cracked from continuous water damage caused by the overly strong shower head. And the floor felt like it was caving down. Otherwise great time!!
Aug 22, 2015
Another amazing vacation! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff activities are well organized grounds are clean and well managed
Aug 22, 2015
Good facilities and attentive staff.
Aug 22, 2015
One of our favorite KOA sites to stay
Aug 20, 2015
This was our second year at this KOA and it was terrific again. The kids enjoyed all the activities and they wanted to spend some of their vacation time just staying at the campground to enjoy the pool, jumpy pillow, mini golf, banana bikes, small arcade, and climbing tree. It is also close to Monterey and Santa Cruz so we spend days there as well. We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2015
We always love our stays at this site. It's great for the kids, extremely family friendly. We also love that while it's close to our home, it still feels like we're getting away. We're also super close to the beach, Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Aug 19, 2015
This was our first time spending the night in a cabin. It was nice and perfectly accommodating for our group of 6. We wish the pool was a little bigger and closer to the bouncy. All the activities were well executed and memorable. We especially enjoyed the free s'mores night. Thank you for a fun experience.
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground and so close to the beach and boardwalk. Bathrooms were clean and office staff was very friendly and helpful! Cheers!
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great as usual. Only one thing I was not happy with, my lounge was across from one of the employees units and she was a bit verbally abusive to her daughter. There was a lot of yelling and the "F" bomb being used.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved it!!! We will be back for sure. I already told all my friends how amazing the staff and facilities are.
Aug 18, 2015
The light at the door of the cabin was annoying. I would reccomend a sensor lighting. It was terrible to sleep with the brightness of the light.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay with a friendly and professional staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Loved how well outfitted the deluxe cabins are, the helpfulness of the desk staff, and the orderliness of your operation. Suggest your crew clean the BBQ grills, ours at 78 were filthy with food, and at 233 old corroded gas burners gave poor output so we couldn't cook meat easily (so slow it got tough).
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Cabin wasn't cheap but very nice and comfortable, amenities was great. We enjoyed our stay and our kids loved it.
Aug 17, 2015
All was great the only two things I would change I would have a cashier for customers making purchases in the store separate from those checking in! And somehow upgrade your wifi otherwise great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps