Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 11, 2016
We stayed here as a last minute idea, looking for a quick camping trip... I was amazed at how nice the cabin was. I had a great time and the amenities far exceeded my expectations.
Jan 06, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay at a nice facility which many others seem to have been enjoying as well. We were in a cabin and it was very nice.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a great time here over Christmas Break. It was cold, but still very enjoyable. The grounds are clean and the staff is very Friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jan 04, 2016
Our stay exceeded expectations. This site made this the smoothest vacation with my kids to date. They're 10 and 8 yrs old and they were SO happy with the facilities. For someone like me that doesn't tent/rv camp, the deluxe cabin was ideal.
Jan 03, 2016
Beautiful place, clean, the cabins were well equiped and neat. I would love to go back!
Jan 02, 2016
We were given a cabin right on the intersection which was noisy and they would not move us
Dec 31, 2015
Very family friendly. Lots of things to do in the RV park and the area.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
I would have given a 10 and 5 stars but we had an unruly group next to us the whole weekend. I had to call security on Saturday because they were so loud. Not what I expected from this KOA, loud and drunk people is not what I want to have next to me while I am on vacation.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Very friendly staff, thank you! Happy new year!
Dec 30, 2015
We had some minor issues, which we already submitted comment cards about. The cabin itself did have some issues that I didn't report.. just plain forgot to. The tub stopper didn't work so baths were not an option with the kids. The toilet had to be flushed very carefully to work. And a fuse blew when we used the two space heaters provided to us due to issues with the floor board heaters.
Dec 30, 2015
This was our second stay here and we had a great time. Everyone was so nice and provided great customer service. We plan on coming more often.
Dec 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly. They responded promptly and professionally when I reported a problem.
Dec 29, 2015
Lovely place with lots to do. The staff was outstanding and we loved the deluxe cabin. We'll plan to return!
Dec 28, 2015
clean facility, friendly staff..we had a great time there. Will come back in summer.
Dec 28, 2015
We were so pleased that our cabin was exceptionally clean and ready for us to move right in, the furnishings were adorable. We hope to stay there this spring. Thumbs up to K O A there at SANTA CRUZ/MONTERAY FROM THE MARTINEZ FAMILY.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
It's really nice to camp in this KOA even during the winter time.
Dec 27, 2015
Love this place. Could use warmer blankets in winter. Staff is very nice.
Dec 27, 2015
friendly staff, clean, welcoming
Dec 26, 2015
All personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating. Cabins were comfortable and convenient to lots of nearby beaches and activities. We also loved the dog friendly environment, the little dog area as well as the jumping pillow and banana bikes for the kids. We will definitely be back! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!
Dec 26, 2015
Your staff was extremely accommodating to our whole family. Fixing the hot water issue, ants and when the power went out. You all went above and beyond and made our trip memorable and comfortable THANK YOU ALL.....SEE YOU AGIN!
Dec 25, 2015
Property was clean and staffs were really kind. I liked it.
Dec 25, 2015
Wonderful! Lots of great kid activities and very clean!
Dec 23, 2015
Fantastic & central to everything the Monterrey Bay has to offer. Very friendly staff & the Deluxe Cabin is a great little home away from home.
Dec 19, 2015
Excellent location, friendly, courteous staff. Well maintained landscape, cabins, playgrounds, showers, and restrooms.
Dec 03, 2015
We totally enjoyed the clean and safe environment of the whole campground.
Dec 03, 2015
We always love coming here :). The pillow, spa, firewood drop off, disc golf, friendly staff, location.
Dec 02, 2015
Great place for the children! Family friendly environment that is fun, safe, and clean. My kiddos spent hours in the heated pool. It was a fight to get my children to leave!
Dec 02, 2015
We love the deluxe cabins and cleanliness of this KOA. We have been coming here for approximately 7 years and the the quality and service are consistently great!!
Dec 01, 2015
The cabins were perfect for our family. It was clean and cozy, just the way we like it! I hope to make it a Thanksgiving tradition with my family.
Dec 01, 2015
This is the second year we have lodges for our family at Thanksgiving. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We have made reservations for three lodges for next year. We have learned to bring a space heater since the lodge heaters are very poor. We were in #80. The shower head puts out a stream instead of a spray. I tried adjusting it with no improvement. The kids enjoyed the facilities.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff very helpful and understanding
Dec 01, 2015
Super clean and staff is always friendly. Fun is available for kids of all ages and adults too.
Dec 01, 2015
The employees are very helpful and friendly, there's lots to do on site and beaches very close by. A great time had by all!! We look forward to enjoying the celebration on one of the Halloween weekends. Our cabin was awesome!!
Nov 30, 2015
We had 7 campsites - 42 people for Thanksgiving Dinner, your staff was beyond wonderful helping us get the tables set up and bringing wood for the nightly campfire. We have stayed here a number of time, winter and summer... it's the best? The Alexander Basaldua Families & Friends
Nov 30, 2015
The most kid friendly campground we've ever visited. As grandparents, all the activities for the kids gave us a chance to rest and relax!! Our deluxe lodge was clean and well appointed, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
The deluxe cabin was perfect! Enjoyed our Thanksgiving Feast on the patio.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly and clean KOA , kid and animal friendly. Lots of play area and rental equipment and doggie park!
Nov 30, 2015
First I want to say that we are not big fans of KOA's. This KOA changed our mind. With a huge beach 5 minutes away and plenty of activities for the kids to do it was perfect. My only complaint was how fast the workers drove in the golf carts and the amenities that were out of order (i.e. Dog Wash, video games). Other than that everyone was great and we had a good time!
Nov 30, 2015
Great, Nee Cabins, enjoyed the stay andissing the cabins now.
Nov 30, 2015
This is a very well kept campground with a lot to offer. We loved the one room campground we rented that was right next to the restrooms and showers. Although the campground was full, not a lot of traffic or noise. Only about a mile from the beach which my husband and I took advantage of on our morning walks.
Nov 30, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay at the KOA, everyone was so friendly and so helpful. We were surprised to see we could play disc golf for free. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean as well as the cabin we stayed in and the price was amazing! We will definitely be staying at another KOA or even this same one in the future.
Nov 09, 2015
My kids and I had a lot of fun. We stayed in a Kabin for the first time. It was a great time.
Nov 06, 2015
Great place to stay! We needed a local place for a few nights and found a nice deluxe cabin at KOA. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and our dogs loved the deck.
Nov 04, 2015
LOVE the campground! Friendly staff, very clean, felt safe. We will definitely stay again- thank you!
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed every year in the same camping Lodge for Halloween 2nd weekend . My kids always have the best time. Their favorite was the petting zoo and trick o treating to every decorated campsites. We overall think you are doing a great job with customer service. Waving hi and asking if you need anything is very valuable.
Nov 03, 2015
Great place for families to stay. Activities are well planned. Our kids love coming back again and again. They prefer it to a fancy hotel!
Nov 03, 2015
We had a nice three days stay , our room was nice and clean . And the employees were very nice and helpful , we be back next year Thank you The Rodriguez
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps