Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
AWESOME
Jul 31, 2014
Love this KOA...everything you could ever want and more for camping. Perfect for kids!!!
Jul 30, 2014
I cannot rate since my two sons stayed in this cabin.
Jul 30, 2014
I am not an obese person, but the doors on your toilet stalls are hinged in such a manner that you have to straddle the toilet to close them. The stalls should be lengthened to correct this problem.
Jul 30, 2014
Plenty for the kids to do and close to the beach. Very happy with our stay.
Jul 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. It was the first time for my wife and daughter and they had a great time. The community of guests, the pool, kids activities and proximity to local food and beaches was great!
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time! Appreciated the activities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We have previously stayed at this campground in a trailer; this time we decided to stay in one of the Deluxe cabins. The cabin was very nice inside, well laid out, clean, even had kitchen utensils. The gas grill came in very handy also. The kids love the bounce pillow and pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Lots of fun things for the family to do, and the staff works hard to ensure a great experience.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our cabin could have been cleaner. It would be nice if the staff could run a mop quickly thru the cabins, just so it feels fresh for the next person. CANNOT BELIEVE YOU CAN'T RECYCLE HERE! SHAME ON YOU! I BROUGHT MY RECYCLING TO THE OFFICE AND SHE HAD NO IDEA WHAT TO DO WITH IT. I TOOK IT HOME WITH ME!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Because there is so many activities for the kids, my wife and I can actually relax!!!! Love this KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was super friendly. Your campsite is run very professional and everything is taking care of. Thanks again Thomas Brinkhoff. 8054074481
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The kids stayed off the wifi and never once said "I am bored". Anyone one with kids will agree that makes an enjoyable stay.
Jul 25, 2014
I loved the kids activities, your staff is awsome & very friendly my family enjoyed every single thing KOA had to offer we are defenetly booking our summer camp vacation at KOA next year for sure thank you all for everything!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Excellent staff. But pls inform the management that the door jam to Cabin #109 needs replacing. It appears that someone had previously broken into the cabin through the front door, and shattered the wooden door jam. The lock plates for both the door knob and deadbolt had been reattached with long drywall screws, but there's really nothing to prevent an intruder from just pushing the door open.
Jul 24, 2014
We rented a cabin to sleep 6. It was clean and well appointed. We'll be back!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Your WiFi system could be better. I had trouble connecting to my favorite websites. Other than that...I had a great experience! The workers are very polite.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a large family group 4 cabins. Had a great time. Plan to do it again.
Jul 22, 2014
We liked all of the kids activities and the near by beach! Clean bathrooms too
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoy the facility and will feel safe staying in. We love to come back and recomend to my friends and family.
Jul 21, 2014
Thank YOU All for such a wonderful family reunion. We had over 100 at our event. I want to especially that David. He and his team went over and above anything we could think of. Everyone was so helpful and if and when we return to your area would love to stay at your KOA. We are planning our next reunion in Branson which is in my back yard only 30 miles from Springfield. Thanks a Million
Jul 21, 2014
Worst customer service ever!!! Manager was even worse. We heard them making fun of a client around a bunch of customer. Very unprofessional. Will be contacting CEO about what we heard since we saw that he wants changes on under cover boss.
Jul 21, 2014
Great family camp ground! Very safe, nice staff, very clean cabins! I would def visit again
Jul 21, 2014
We had an amazing stay. The property is great. The only disappointing part was being asked to leave at check out. We knew we'd need to be out of the cabin but had hoped to picnic on the property and maybe even ride the bikes that only open daily at 1.
Jul 21, 2014
Good, Clean.
Jul 21, 2014
This was my 1 st visit and I enjoyed the camp, the staff, and how well organized the campground was. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground for anyone wanting a good deal and close proximity to Santa Cruz!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time. This was our maiden kamping trip with our new trailer and our annual vacation with the kids and grandkids. There was something for everyone. We will definitely come back.
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2014
It was our first time staying at this campground. We had so much fun. My boys loved the bikes and the bouncing pillow. It was close the the aquarium in monterey. And the roaring railroads in felton.We will be back
Jul 18, 2014
This is the third year in a row that I bring my son and his friends to your KOA. We always have a great time. It is a safe environment and the KOA staff is always nice and professional. My only complaint is that this year, our deluxe cabin did not have a can opener or a sponge for washing dishes. We check with the office and was told that these items are not supplied . They need to be.
Jul 18, 2014
The camp ground was clean and quiet. The cabin was clean when we arrived. For the resort prices you pay for a cabin at over $250 a night you do not come close to getting your money's worth. The cabin is EXTREMLY small and mis represented on the web site. The cabin and camping spaces are so close to each other you feel like you are on top of each other. For the over $700 spent it was disappointing
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We have stayed at the Santa Cruz KOA at least seven times since 2003 and have always been impressed with the grounds and accommodations. It is an excellent camping site, clean,well run with capable friendly staff. I can honestly say we have never been disappointed with our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
This site was fantastic for our family. My girls, 2 and 6, had a great time. There were plenty of activities on site, and we were very close to other things to do. The only very slight drawback was that the wi-fi was spotty at best when we were relaxing after quiet hours. Other than that we had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Great trip, the kids loved the jumping bag. I wish they had week night movies over the summer, but great stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
New owners (4 years) since we were there. Nice improvements. Spoke with owner and suggested clock by hot tub and in Shark Shack. Miss the pinball machines they used to have. Came from Washington state to stay here. Don't miss the Ocean Speedway at the Santa Cruz County Fairgrounds in Watsonville. Great car races!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
A great place to stay. Lots of activities for the kids. Polite staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.