Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 10, 2015
Amazing! Loved the cabins!!
Apr 10, 2015
This day in age, It's hard to find such a place where EVERY employee is extremely courteous and happy. Fabulous stay. Definitely 100% kids campground.
Apr 09, 2015
Dissapointed for the price. Cabin dirty and AC leaked bad when raining. Light bulbs out. Electricity went off during cooking breakfast. Had to pitch half cooked meal. Found notification on outside showers. But why would I look there if renting cabin?? Could have dropped a note on each cabin door to notify us. Had firewood stolen from my cabin. Really, $10.00 a bag for firewood?
Apr 09, 2015
This was our family of seven's first ever experience with any KOA. The cabins were beautiful and the setting in the eucalyptus forest made us feel like we were had our own space even though it was a full campground. The management does need a better emergency plan for water/bathroom backup. Too few port-a-potties for the entire camp during an unexpected water outage led to unsanitary conditions.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
My only complaint is that we went there expecting all of these activities for the kids but there weren't many during our stay.
Apr 07, 2015
We stayed in cabin 236! Every thing was perfect. Except the bath tub drain leaked out the bath water :(
Apr 07, 2015
Comfortable. Clean. Close to the beach. Close to Santacruz Board Walk and Monterey Fun activities for the kids. Loved the cabins.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, and we loved all the activities for the kids! The cabin we stayed in had everything we needed and our only complaint was spotty cell reception and Internet connection. But that's ok...we were on vacation after all. We'll definitely be back!!
Apr 07, 2015
We discovered our sofa bed had been stolen, air compressor and all. Our BBQ igniter didn't work, and PG&E was shutting off the power on our last morning. We left early to avoid the uncomfortable sleeping conditions and possible power outtage. We were graciously given a partial refund and we will return this summer. Usually our stays are wonderful and without incident. Weird trip this time.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Wish you had more 2 bedroom deluxe cabins. They're always sold out.
Apr 06, 2015
The water was out all day on the second day of our trip. Now showers or flushing toilets. When we checked out, it was just a shrug, a smile and a sorry. It would have been nice if the management took steps to make things right.
Apr 06, 2015
with the exception of the water pressure in the bathtub (there wasn't any) everything was pretty great
Apr 06, 2015
The cabin was clean and our stay was peaceful! The kids had fun!
Apr 06, 2015
Last time we stayed here, had a blast! There wasn't as many sites. Came back after 4 years and they added a bunch more sites. It was so packed, the smoke from the camp fires just hung around and filled the camp area. 😔 unfortunately we will camp in a real camp ground, where we have a little more space and don't have people right on top of each other.
Apr 06, 2015
Kids had a blast!
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff! Clean grounds. Lots of activities. Loved our visit!! Definitely coming back again and again.
Apr 06, 2015
Our stay overall was nice however we had a couple of horrible experiences at the Kampground. One was the low and pointed wood shingles that at least 3 of us hit against, and one of us actually had a severe wound in the middle part of the head. Another was a very noisy neighbor - they were a family with kids and yet quarreled and cursed while their kids were wailing. Horrifying for our kids and us.
Apr 06, 2015
Bathrooms out of order. .wateroff..power off...booked cabin and wasn't told bathrooms were out of order. ..no enforcement of quiet hours..
Apr 06, 2015
Great location. The park was in great shape and staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place for kids!
Apr 06, 2015
Great
Apr 06, 2015
If you are looking to get away and relax, but need wifi to complete your work, please stay at a hotel. I thought I could get away and get some work finished, ended up staying in the Starbucks for hours working instead in my anticipated cabin. There also are not instructions on what to do with your trash, so I carried my down to the shop to find out what to do with it. The cabin was cute
Apr 05, 2015
Our sweet little koa is getting to crowded. Please stop adding- it's getting so squishy. Also I wish I would have known the bathrooms were down and being remodeled. We may have booked a different location or a different date. Other than that..... Fabulous
Apr 04, 2015
The amenities at this location are second to none. My only feedback would be that the cabins need a place to put your luggage - maybe a small chair. There needs to be in cabin instructions on what to do with soiled towels and if you are able to get fresh ones. I LOVE THE KEURIG BREWER IN THE CABIN!
Apr 04, 2015
This KOA is very nice, the only issue we had was that when we were checking in no one told us that heaters were available, and there wasn't one in our Kabin, so we were really cold the couple nights we stayed here. Also, our kabin's door had a pretty wide gap at the bottom which didn't help with the temperature. Outside of that this place was great and my kids loved it.
Apr 04, 2015
All staff friendly & very helpful. Enjoyed our stay, unfortunately restrooms closest to our cabin were under construction - felt we could have been compensated with a lower rate.
Apr 04, 2015
We had a great stay and will be back for sure! The facilities are clean and very family friendly!
Apr 03, 2015
We love it at this KOA. We have been there several times and will be back again!
Apr 03, 2015
My family and I had a great time at this campground. It was extremely clean and there was a ton of stuff for the kids to do here. Amazing and helpful staff. We will definitely be coming here again!
Apr 03, 2015
Myself and my three guests were throughly impressed with the kampgroung. Even though we are all college students without children, we had a blast. We noticed how great the facility taylored to families AND spring breakers. The kabin we stayed in was equipped with everything you could need. I can't wait to go back!!
Apr 02, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - would have appreciated more info on availability of activities on weekends versus weekdays....spent considerable time trying to figure out how to rent the bikes.....nothing posted anywhere on what to do or where to go. Otherwise it was wonderful.
Apr 02, 2015
Amazing! Staff was friendly and informative. Our kids called it "Disneyland for camping!" :-) The grounds were clean and so many activities to keep the whole family busy throughout the day! Thank you for sharing your great KOA. See you soon!
Apr 02, 2015
It was a nice stay until they charged me for a lost key but then later found it - guess where? In the key drop box! But it took a day to figure it out.
Apr 01, 2015
Everything was great. There were a couple things that I expected but wasn't a horrible downer. I expected at least one pot or pan in the cabin. I made what I could on the hot plate but would have liked to cook my pasta in a pot. Also, the shower could have been stronger bit at least there was hot water.
Apr 01, 2015
Staff was very helpful and everything was clean. We had lots of fun!
Apr 01, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. I brought my four children age ranges from 13 to 3. There was plenty for all of them to do. We are already planning our next trip back!
Apr 01, 2015
Other than having the construction crew start at 8am on Saturday & Sunday morning, (our kabin was directly behind the bathroom construction site), we had the BEST time, as always.
Apr 01, 2015
It was great!!!!!!!
Apr 01, 2015
Super fun for the whole family.
Mar 31, 2015
Very friendly staff!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Very well maintained sites. We will definitely be back! The only negative was the tile guys just across from us cutting tile etc....but that needs to be done to maintain the facilities!
Mar 30, 2015
We loved the people, surroundings and wonderful service. The downside was we had these larva that kept reappearing on our cabin porch. You did come right away with spray and cleaned them up. Sadly they returned.... We know it wasnt your fault. Stepping on them then walking into our cabin. It caused a great deal of clean up. Otherwise a fun and friendly place.
Mar 30, 2015
Construction noise at 8am. Should be done Monday thru Friday. We had a cabin by there and it woke up small children Also only twoshowers. Wait was hours to get ashower
Mar 29, 2015
My wife was ecstatic upon getting settled into our deluxe cabin which was more hotel than camp. They even had a pet friendly one for our "entire" family. The kids didn't want to leave. It was a bit crowded and sometimes a little stinky from the nearby landfill, but otherwise, it's a great KOA for a family. Also great central location for doing day trips to Big Sur and San Fra
Mar 29, 2015
Came down to go surfing-loved it!
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
This our 3rd trip in a year. We love coming here. The staff all friendly and efficient, the place is always clean, Andy kids love it. I came in late one night bc I had to take my so. The ER and the security attendant was very helpful letting me in and worked with us for a family member that was Coming into town later that evening. We will be back soon!!!
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
Super great place for kids; so many fun things to do. We had a great time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.