Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Everybody was super nice especially kim! She went above and beyond to help us! The cabin that we stayed at was really clean. Also, the bathrooms and showers were so clean as well. We also loved the activities over there. Overall experience was great! We'll sure come back to santa cruz koa! Thank u guys!
Nov 18, 2016
This is a great campground for families! We had a Deluxe cabin which was really nice and cozy. It wasn't the cleanest but it was ok. We loved the bbq that is on every camp site. We will definitely be back!
Nov 18, 2016
great time very clean and family friendly my grandson had a blast and I will come back in spring thanks J.Murray
Nov 17, 2016
Great stay again at this KOA. It's been our family favorite for over 20 years! One suggestion for the cabins, please put a hook right inside the door for the cabin key! Thanks again, and see you soon.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
It's a fantastic location--SOOOO kid and family friendly! The ONLY thing i would recommend to this location is to make guests aware that towels are not provided for the pool area. We didn't know and were asked to pay to buy towels. This should be on your website so people know ahead of time.
Nov 15, 2016
We have been regular guests for nearly 5 years now, and each visit just gets better. The staff is always exceedingly helpful and attentive. We love this KOA and the only reason I didn't give a full 10 out of 10 for how likely I am to recommend is because it can already be tough to get a reservation haha!
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
This is our second year coming and it is now a family tradition! We love that we can go "glamping" complete with running water, heat and beds and if other members of our family want to rough it a bit more they have that option. Everyone here is exceptionally nice, from the employees running the climbing trees to the man who jumped our van (thank you), we were really impressed!
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
We had a lovely stay, beautiful campground, awesome Halloween events. Everything was great as far as grounds and activities go. Our cabin, however had a strong urine smell in the restroom. Also, I would recommend an air mattress for anyone planning on using a pull-out couch. It is very uncomfortable. Other than that, it is absolutely awesome!
Nov 02, 2016
amazing Halloween festivities. Great place for kids
Nov 01, 2016
Great for the kids!!!
Oct 30, 2016
My family and I have stayed at this campground a couple of times and plan to continue to visit. Kept up nicely and great staff!
Oct 26, 2016
Love the facilities, it's a bit pricey for camping.
Oct 26, 2016
We've stayed here mutliple times and have an awesome time each trip. The Halloween camping experience is the best I've ever had. I tell everyone about this KOA and recruit as many friends to come with me!
Oct 26, 2016
Our cabin was great and the festivities for the weekend were a blast. See you next year.
Oct 25, 2016
The stay was great, but several disappointments since ownership change Skillets removed fro cabins -we rely on these and have had them for years No garbage bags there were garbage bags provided for years, not now The per person fee- insulting considering the staggering amount of money spend per night $260 + occupants. Robbery
Oct 25, 2016
I loved all of the Halloween activities! We will definitely be back next year!
Oct 25, 2016
We are return visitors and came for the Halloween weekend. We generally stay in a RV site but there were none available this year so opted for a cabin. The cabin was comfortable but felt it was very overpriced. The park is awesome... friendly staff, clean, fun activities, felt safe for the kids. We had a great time and are booked for next year.
Oct 25, 2016
It was wonderful. Only suggestion is let guests know if a holiday is being celebrated because we had no idea that everyone was decorating for Halloween, dressing up and handing out candy. We felt left out.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Usually I'd give my stay 5 stars and a definitely return, but my cabin smelled like a skunk had sprayed inside it. Our pillows and sleeping bags still smell of skunk. Nothing was done to compensate for this issue. Other than that the Halloween experience was very fun
Oct 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The kids couldn't get enough of the jumping pillow and I really enjoyed the heated pool. Everyone we met was courteous, they always offered a smile and friendly "hello". We look forward to staying again next fall.
Oct 20, 2016
I always recommend this KOA to friends. This time I was very disappointed in the bathrooms up the hill from the office. The sensor faucets had no hot water and low water force, it continually ran out of tp and paper towels and were dirty all day. I know this was due to the busy weekend, but they needed checked more often. As for the faucets-change them back, we need hot water to wash faces.
Oct 20, 2016
It's always a great day at Santa Cruz KOA! A group of us have been coming for years for SpookTacular weekend. My granddaughter has since she was 10 months old. Our dogs even live this place! Staff is awesome. High five to Wayne he went above and beyond.
Oct 20, 2016
I am conflicted about my review. So many things about our stay was wonderful. The people who work there are so friendly. Everything was very well kept. We had a great time. But we had a broken shower in our deluxe cabin and then the water was turned off in the whole park with no notice as we were showering and getting ready to leave. So silly. There should have been a notice posted about the wate

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sometimes it's hard to give prior notice about turning the water off, especially if there is a busted water line. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Oct 19, 2016
This place was very Clean and the service from all the employee was Great!!!!!!!!!! this will be my 3 year coming to this KOA and I look forward to coming here every Year!
Oct 18, 2016
Always friendly. Never disappointed. I do think the bathrooms could have been checked more frequently on such a busy weekend. There were a couple times the restroom near site #13 was out of towels and/or TP. I always saw staff tending to the bathrooms though, so I'm fairly confident they tried...it was just a busy weekend and sometimes it's hard to keep up with the traffic.
Oct 18, 2016
Love that it has something for the entire family.
Oct 18, 2016
Always love koa. I just wish the cell and wifi worked better. Everything else is great.
Oct 18, 2016
Been coming here since I was a kid.Now I'm able to share my experience with my family.Excellent costumer service from check in to check out.Thank you and see you soon!
Oct 18, 2016
Great time, as always! Thank you KOA!!
Oct 17, 2016
our stay was awesome, and we are planning to come back next year, or sooner. Thanks for everything all of you do.
Oct 16, 2016
My grandkids had the BEST time. There are so many fun family/kid activities. They want to stay next year for Halloween.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Loved the comfy bed in the deluxe cabin. Wished there was a small stovetop, or even an electric griddle. Most of the staff were friendly, the train "conductor" was the nicest man. My grandkids talked non stop about riding the train! I would stay here again.
Oct 14, 2016
We had a blast! Loved it. Luann in the office/store was especially nice. Stayed in a one room cabin, it was comfortable and clean.
Oct 14, 2016
I love to camp but since having kids I don't do it much. Well that's all changed now that I found this place! Wonderful staff. So much for the kids to do. Clean kabins and bathroom. Nice pool and hottub. And the bouncy thing! We will be back.
Oct 14, 2016
My wife and I were extremely surprised by the cleanliness of the cabin. We took some walks to discover that even the tent sites were very clean. The front desk staff were great and so were all of the other employees. GREAT STAY!
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome!!
Oct 12, 2016
I stayed with my husband for his birthday weekend this year as well as last year. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We love that the beach is within walking distance and it is the main reason we choose this location.
Oct 11, 2016
This is a fun campground especially for young families and even so my young adult sons enjoyed the cabins when they are used to roughing it out with tent camping. The facility is clean and friendly staff! Each year I can't wait to return! We miss Wade !!
Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Kids had a blast and didn't want to leave. We will be back for sure!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Good value for a great stay. It gets really crowded on weekend's, come M-Th for Vacation bliss
Oct 07, 2016
The lodge was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Oct 07, 2016
We enj9yed our stay, however found Williams Arizona amenities much nicer and were disappointed here. Public Bathroom plumbing leaked and floor was a mess everyday. Couldn't rent a cabin with a fire ring and bbq, yet 9ne was empty near us the entire time. Employees were very nice.
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great time. I love the fact that your camp site is dog friendly and that you have lot's of activities for kids there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps