Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
We have stayed at this koa for the last few years on labor day. This year we experienced a rude koa person who came back to our campfire and threatened us with having the sheriff come out. We had a group of 50 people and even our fellow campers across the way said the couldn't hear us. The bathrooms were not well kept for the first time either. No tp, no soap, no toilet covers, no paper towels.
Sep 09, 2016
Second time here. The staff have been wonderful and a pleasure to talk to. My 7 year old daughter wrote into the dust of the back hatch "I love (heart) KOA" so I know she loves it there! The amenities are terrific and we can't wait until our next visit.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff is great. They loaned us a battery charger after our battery died on our truck. We decided to stay an extra day to lengthen our fun! Facility is beautiful. But bathroom stalls are way too small near the playground. Wish there was a way to get coffee before the KOA store opens, as we are early risers and need coffee earlier than 8:00.
Sep 07, 2016
We had an amazing time. The cabin was very clean. Our kids loved everything!
Sep 07, 2016
Our group is six families! It's 29 campers total. It's our tenth year and when we think our teens may be outgrowing the KOA they ask to go back every year!
Sep 07, 2016
Always a great time! Thank you KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
It was totally a family environment. We just loved it. All the staff was so friendly, nice, and helpful. There is nothing bad I can say about it. The price was high but for all the activities that you get do it's worth it.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time. So much for the kids to do. Loved the proximity to the beach and to town.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had another great time we booked again for next year.
Sep 01, 2016
Best cabin of the five we stayed in during our month long vacation. Only thing we would change was to have an outside light in the bbq area at the side of the cabin.
Sep 01, 2016
The cabin was very nice and intimate. My wife and kids loved it.
Aug 31, 2016
we took a last minute trip to s.c. k.o.a and rented the last cabin available. we loved it. it was so comfortable we will definitely do it again. we didnt get there till 11:30 pm cause i worked and we live far away. security let us in and we went quietly to our cabin and fell asleep. the next morning i discovered i left my bank card at home. the ladies said no problem my card was on file. ty
Aug 31, 2016
I appreciatethat you had nice, clean cabins available at a time when all the affordable motels in Santa Cruz and other campgrounds were full. I was in an area near the play ground. There were so many kids, it was noisy. The noise rule was not enforced so kids were on the play structure well into the night. Next time I will ask for a cabin further away. Multiple toilets backed up each d
Aug 31, 2016
Most friendly across the counter check in made us welcome but so helpful and truly interested in our needs great job😊
Aug 29, 2016
Disappointed that we plunked down $600 for two nights and had no hot water! All 6 of us took freezing cold showers! Poor planning on Parks part! No one checks to see if they are out of Propane to heat water??
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean facility. Staff is constantly cleaning or picking up trash left in front.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. We come every summer and will continue to do so.
Aug 26, 2016
Les cabines sont vraiment trop cher et les écureuils sont vraiment dérageants
Aug 26, 2016
I came with my 3 kids.Had the Best time ever. Will most Likely plan a few trips to your most Awesome campgrounds. Thank you
Aug 24, 2016
We had an issue with our site that ruined our vacation. Our fire pit and bench was within a few feet of a massive air conditioning unit that was being run nonstop. You could not even carry on a conversation so we were stuck inside. Very disappointing. It also took four trips to the office to finally get someone to our site where I could ask "would you pay $250 a nite for this"?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry to hear that that your visit didn't meet your expectations, most of our guests love our cabins even though we don't have massive air conditioners. We do have tent sites or rustic cabins that might work better for you. To answer your question.... Yes!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nice campground with lots of activities for kids and great staff. Cons: Noisy at night, skunks bombed our cabins which smelled awful throughout our stay, and the price was pretty steep.
Aug 23, 2016
We LOVE KOA Watsonville! The cabins are such a great alternative for non RV owners. Please know that the cabin fan was COVERED in dust to the point it was hanging from the sides of the fan. Also, there were cobwebs covering the window over the door (which my husband took down w/ a broom). Otherwise, the cabin was clean but these things should be addressed in all clean ups.
Aug 23, 2016
We always have a great time when we come here! Loved being recognized by a staff member from our previous stay a few months ago. My daughter never wants to leave!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay. We have been coming here for 20 yrs. First time in a camping cabin. Everything went well. Bathrooms could be a little closer monitored as they were out of paper towels and toilets tended to back up. We will be back next month!
Aug 23, 2016
Great place! Lots to do! Close to the beach. It is crowded but I didn't mind at all. Love to see all the kids riding around on their big wheel rentals :)
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Service at check-in was great! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Wood drop-off and garbage pick-up at cabin was gerat! Could go on with greats... Overall a nice stay at the he KOA. We will be back!!
Aug 21, 2016
So much fun!
Aug 20, 2016
The kids had a blast. The cabin was very comfortable. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2016
The staff at this KOA are so friendly and helpful. There are so many great things for little kids to do. It is the only place I know where my kids can ride their bikes around nonstop. The restrooms are clean. The location is excellent. The guests are also friendly. This is the perfect getaway for a family with smal children.
Aug 19, 2016
BBQ equipment wasn't working properly, some of the lighting fixtures weren't working, the hair dryer wasn't working, terrible TV reception and terrible WiFi reception. Too much money was spent for my stay at KOA Santa Cruz\Monterey for all of above problems. But this was an annual family camping trip and despite all of these problems we still had fun. KOA should make sure that everything works be
Aug 19, 2016
There was no hot water in showers. The spa was closed on Tuesday and kids could not use. There were rats running everywhere at night. Chewed a hole in my dogs rubber food bowl. For the expense I wouldn't expect all that.
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time...everyone was very Pleasant. Just have to book a little earilier!!
Aug 18, 2016
The facilities are very nice, but the posted schedules are not honored and, when questioned, the older woman in the office gets downright hostile. The young people working there were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
My 5 year old has a blast here. We have been coming every summer. We always stay in the deluxe cabins. The cabins are nice but need a little attention as the beds are feeling a bit worn out now.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Met above expectations. All staff encountered were hospitable, helpful, and pleasant. Will be returning indefinitely.
Aug 17, 2016
Daly rates for deluxe cabins are higher than some local hotel rates. The bedding could be improved with higher quality mattresses that are comparable to hotels. The sofa bed mattress is not very comfortable. And how many hotels do you see with twin pads on the floor for kids instead of a bed? None.
Aug 17, 2016
We loved all the things to do Thanks again we will be back
Aug 16, 2016
IT WAS GREAT. THE STAFF ARE SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Aug 16, 2016
Had a great first time at the KOA! The lodge was so nice, comfortable and had everything we needed! Perfect place for a family with young kids, so many fun activities to keep them happy:) we will definitely be planning another trip soon!
Aug 16, 2016
Great people!! Great place!! Great times!!
Aug 16, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. Great people. wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This place is perfect for kids! So many activities to keep the kids busy! Can't wait to plan another trip!
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was so friendly, the grounds were clean. We had a hard time booking a reservation, and thought the prices were pretty steep for the single cabin
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award