Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 03, 2016
I was very impressed by the attentiveness of the employees to the customers needs. This is a wonderful place to bring a family and I will most definitely bringing my kids back here.
May 02, 2016
we are regular to this KOA and loved every time year after year. This time they sucked big time :((. Gave us the worse possible site...when asked to chnage, front desk lady without even looking or trying to figure out ...she said she did not have any other site. Wheras 40% of the sites were free. Sites only bulb was not working. Called 3-4 times to the number no one showed up. Had so much trouble
May 02, 2016
Got together with all the family for Moms birthday. Had a very memorable time. Thanks again. Rick D Wallenburg
May 02, 2016
Nice camper cabins and great amenities! Wonderful for families.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay, kids had an awesome time, excellent facilities!!! Thank you!
Apr 30, 2016
Excellent campground, very clean and safe. Staff were all lovely and very helpful. Cabin was perfect, sofa bed mattress was old and not comfortable, but apart from that we loved it.
Apr 29, 2016
We were a group of 21 - students and staff. The team at KOA were amazing. They worked with us, making sure we had what we needed and the grounds and cabins were clean and inviting. The students enjoyed it so much they want to return next year! THANK YOU.
Apr 27, 2016
Our BBQ grill was malfunctioning and the staff couldn't help us. Neither could they find a workable solution nor did they offer to compensate us for the problem they couldn't fix. The staff seemed relieved that they had found an excuse to ignore our problem (they don't have replacement equipment BBQ grill equipment). The water main burst and we were without water for a morning.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
This campground is amazing. My husband and I plan on going every few months just to get away from the city noise. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Jeff is an amazing dude. Always has a smile on his face. I highly recommend this place to all my friends.
Apr 27, 2016
Great campground, but would like to see the kid's activities extended to longer hours!
Apr 27, 2016
I got there wanting to get in the Jacuzzi because I have an injured back the Jacuzzi was broken it didn't come up and running until the next day and tell noon and I was only there for two days then we had no hot water or any water at all because they're fixing pipes for the whole entire next day I had no shower and I got us a cabin the deluxe cabin and paid a lot of money for a shower and for a J
Apr 22, 2016
Everything was perfect.
Apr 21, 2016
This place has turned into our annual spring break getaway with friends and family. Can't wait to come back next year
Apr 20, 2016
Four of us traveled from as far as South Carolina and met up for our annual girls get together and everyone loved it!
Apr 20, 2016
It was only for one night, but I love the cabin and the porch swing.
Apr 20, 2016
I got a deluxe cabin wanted away from everybody else but they put me right next to all their employees on one of the ugliest lots of them all very disappointed I had a street light flashing throughout the night and could not sleep it was really sad probably will never stay there ever again
Apr 19, 2016
We loved this KOA, location was great, bathrooms & kabins were clean. Lot's of fun things to do. We will be back!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
No issues whatsoever. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Have been coming every year for about 5-6 years. Love this place.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
We had a great time. There was plenty to do. Although things were very crowded. Difficult seeing kids on bikes low to the ground when driving a truck. Thanks...
Apr 14, 2016
Loved the convenience of everything and how there was so much for the kids to do!
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Great staff, beautiful clean camp! Thanks!
Apr 14, 2016
Even with a full day of rain we enjoyed our cabin and felt secure. I've already told (bragged to) my son's little league team about our stay. See you again soon.
Apr 14, 2016
It's a wonderful kid friendly place to stay.
Apr 13, 2016
Great fun for kids and adults. Clean and well organized
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Always a great time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful!!
Apr 12, 2016
It was raining during our stay and the games in the game room were not working. When the tech came in and fixed them there were no prizes in the game section of the sand shack. The game room by the laundry had games that worked but I lost a lot of money to the games that didn't work and there was no sign on it stating that the games were out of service. It also took forever to get a prize.
Apr 12, 2016
We've had a blast here every time we've visited. Will definitely come back
Apr 12, 2016
Awesome place for families. We had such a good relaxing time, we're already planing for a next trip.
Apr 11, 2016
Our cabin and the grounds were very clean. The staff was friendly and cheerful. Great for kids and looking forward to a trip back!
Apr 11, 2016
We forgot our smore's sticks but they had some at the store! Banana bikes were there just in case you forgot to bring your own.
Apr 11, 2016
We always love staying at the KOA and this time splurged on a kabin with more perks. I only wish I knew ahead how much was provided in it otherwise I wouldn't have brought everything but the kitchen sink! It was great that plates,utensils, blankets, pillows,ect were waiting for us. Description on site only said linens. Overall, no complaints we love it!
Apr 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our cabin 212. The only the corner street light would consustanly go on and off throughout the night
Apr 10, 2016
This was our first stay and can only say we were sad to have to go! Every staff member was warm and helpful. The grounds were well kept and inviting. Our cabin was absolutely DELIGHTFUL! We look forward to returning this summer for another visit!
Apr 10, 2016
My son and I stayed in a cabin and had a great time. I like the idea that there are people around keeping an eye out. I feel safe and the staff is friendly.
Apr 09, 2016
Many fun things for small children to do. Sand pit, pedal cars, train ride, lots of open spaces. Great place for camping where kids can run around and be kids.
Apr 09, 2016
My first time at a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was perfect for our group of 2 adults and 3 kids. The kids loved the loft and being able to ride scooters and walk around the grounds freely, while we 2 adults loved how easy it all was. Also, the staff were very helpful and courteous any time we needed something. Surprisingly quiet, clean and relaxing.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Lots to do here in a beautiful setting
Apr 07, 2016
I was disappointed with our stay this time around. We live locally and come often and this time was terrible compared to past experiences. The pool was closed half of one day (the main reason we come.) The beach pillow was deflated 30 mins early one night. And the major let down was the bike rentals. I paid for 3 bikes and was only able to use two and had limited time because of staffing issues...
Apr 06, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and had a great attitude! We have stayed at koa since the early 90's and we love it. One suggestion would be more kid/family activities like an outdoor movie or face painting or arts and crafts for kids we could pay for. Bingo back in the day was one of our favorite memories. And the hot tub def gets a little cramped and it seems a lot of people who aren't staying at the
Apr 06, 2016
It was good but it would have been nice if a smallest sink was installed in the rest room. Rusty not working toaster and other appliance should be replaced. We toast bread inside and the smoke alarm sound off. Linens should be crisp and smell good so we know it is fresh and new. We arrived earlier but 3:00 is strictly followed saying it is being cleaned. But dust and sand was visible. Thanks.
Apr 06, 2016
The staff was friendly. There was a bothersome water pump noise outside our cabin. They moved us to an available cabin with no hassle. We had a great stay. Love this place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award