Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 02, 2016
Tons of activities to keep the kids busy. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it sure beats staying in a boring hotel room!
Apr 02, 2016
It was a good trip this year but people walked through our site to walk up the hill to the restrooms
Apr 02, 2016
Had a nice time. Beach wasn't that far to walk to. The only suggestion I have is put up privacy fences between cabins.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
great place, lots for kids to do. our second time there, i'm sure we'll go back.
Apr 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time -- again!
Apr 01, 2016
Great place to camp, clean cabins, friendly staff, many fun activities for the kids. Overall an excellent vacation spot.
Apr 01, 2016
The santa cruz/Watsonville KOA is by far the best one yet!! My kids love the bounce pillow and all the activities they provide. This is our 3rd time staying there and will definitely not be the last time. Already planning our next weekend!!
Apr 01, 2016
First time here and we absolutely loved it! Safe clean and so much to do! Our kids ranged from 3 to 45 :) and we all had a blast..will be booking another stay very soon!
Apr 01, 2016
We always enjoy kid activities though arcade games always broken. People at office always friendly. Climbing tree is hardly ever open. Mini golf a bit run down. When we got to our cabin (after we were told it was cleaned) there was throw-up on walkway into cabin in the rocks. It smelled horrible.
Mar 31, 2016
Everything was perfect except the pile of dog poop on our stoop. We told a young guy in a golf cart about it but he never came back.
Mar 31, 2016
Such a fun place, the perfect family vacation get away! My kids loved every minute of it.
Mar 30, 2016
It was a great time as usual. The site is beautiful and clean, we love it there.
Mar 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin. It was GREAT! Clean, well-run, wonderful lodging and location.
Mar 30, 2016
It was great! The kids had a blast. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Everything is.kept so organized and very clean. Whoever is in charge is doing an amazing job!
Mar 30, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was awesome!
Mar 30, 2016
It was wonderful as always. He visit KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay frequently and this was by far the best trip we had. It was relaxing, fun for our kids who are disabled. They had a wonderful time at the bounce pillow even played with other kids. ypi have stellar employees always helpful and delightful. Attentive to our needs and always courteous. A real gem we have found.
Mar 29, 2016
everyone was fantastic with great attitudes
Mar 29, 2016
Stay was great.. all staff was super friendly and helpful. only we miss the night time easter egg hunt for the kids!!!!! Other general comment, I wish you could disclose campsite locations/ numbers when booking. We tend to stay here with a large group (multiple families) and would like to be close to each other in proximity. Unfortunately that was not the case this time.. but we still had fun
Mar 29, 2016
It was great can't wait to go back!
Mar 29, 2016
Extremely pleasant and relaxing. Store is well stocked and very reasonable. Employees were exceptionally helpful and nice.
Mar 28, 2016
Our stay was very comfortable and fun. It is a great family oriented place with lots to do. I would recommend this location to any family. It is not a place for adults to relax without children. Our cabin was very comfortable and made our stay perfect.
Mar 28, 2016
This was an amazing experience staying here. The moment I drove onto the property I knew I was going to come back here over and over again! The staff is friendly, and from what I could see, always working non-stop for campers and the campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was beyond our expectations!! My kiddo also had a blast with all of the activities there. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great family vacation in a rental cabin. Definitely will be returning.
Mar 28, 2016
Nostalgic camping experience like a throwback to the 1960s. Family friendly - many activities for the kids. Pack bikes or scooters.
Mar 28, 2016
We loved the area. We are definitely coming back ! Can't waiting check out other locations of KOA.
Mar 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The game rooms need a good cleaning and to be stocked I said this the last time we came too. Also you need a stop sign at the top of the hill you just have stop written on the ground and with so many kids riding bikes you need a sign. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Maybe consider a plastic egg for each child instead of one for each site. We had some arguing.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great place just a loud place to try to sleep before 11:30 two nights and two different family's keep waking grandkids up.the adults need a 9 or 10 noise curfew. But a great time
Mar 27, 2016
I was amazed on how clean and friendly the camp ground was. The workers extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in a one room cabin, it was clean, spacious, and quiet. We loved it and will be back!
Mar 26, 2016
had a great time staff was very good and friendly!
Mar 26, 2016
Excellent campgrounds. Me and the family enjoyed our stay.
Mar 26, 2016
Our family had a great time here, the staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed seeing Paulo, he asked if we needed anything. We are already planning our next trip here!
Mar 26, 2016
Always a friendly place for me n the kids...very couteous n helpful..the grounds kept clean....kid friendly n safe
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Loved the charming cabin w/sleeping loft and roomy porch area. Made our stay very cozy. Also, everyone was very friendly and was nice to see so many families having a great time together
Mar 25, 2016
Lots to do, great location. We had 2 cabins-in March. Cozy even while rainy and our kids loved it. Super clean bathrooms and showers with hot water. Wifi available, but pretty weak signal-but we were not in Santa Cruz to veg! Friendly staff. My brother came with his kids to visit and we had a BBQ. Nice fire pits and wood delivery. Store is well thought out and has everything you need. Loved it!
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
We had a great time!! We've been coming here for years and look forward to coming back. The one thing I would say is we all miss Bingo nights. All our friends and family had a great time, young and old. It would be great to have it back. Please bring it back!!!
Mar 14, 2016
We took our 2 and 5 year old grandsons and had such a wonderful time! There was so much for them to do; the train, the tye-die shirt craft, bug bottles, the park and the bounce "thingy". It was safe, quiet at night, everyone was friendly. We can't wait to go back!
Mar 14, 2016
Love it there, had a great time even in the rain.
Mar 08, 2016
Great amenities and activities, extremely clean bathrooms and showers, easily accessible fire wood, a big convenience store, and great service. The only thing that was wrong was the wifi login info did not work so I ran out of data. We stayed in a little cabin and it was very comfortable, cute little porch, lots of space to park 1-2 cars, a little picnic area and a grill, would book again.
Mar 07, 2016
We loved it! We stayed in a deluxe cabin-clean, comfortable and we only needed our pots, pans and camping stove. Everything else was there. Staff was very helpful-they delivered the firewood to us! It's close to UCSC and gave me a cheaper way to visit my child in college. We can't wait for our next stay.
Mar 01, 2016
The playground & bouncy pillow were amazing entertainment for the kids! We also thoroughly enjoyed our deluxe cabin. We do, however, wish there was a stove in the cabin. We also wish the palm tree climbing wall were open-the kids were disappointed. All in all, a nice stay!
Mar 01, 2016
Great staff, the deluxe cabin was clean and full of amenities.
Feb 29, 2016
It was a great stay. We had kids from 2 to 14 and there was something for everyone. Some toddler swings and smaller slides would be nice. Our only complaint was no locks on the bathroom doors in the cabins. Otherwise, everything was great.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
The staff is SO frendly/nice/ just down right swell
Feb 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time with a lot for my kids to do. We are definitely coming back and staying longer!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award