Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Excellent staff. But pls inform the management that the door jam to Cabin #109 needs replacing. It appears that someone had previously broken into the cabin through the front door, and shattered the wooden door jam. The lock plates for both the door knob and deadbolt had been reattached with long drywall screws, but there's really nothing to prevent an intruder from just pushing the door open.
Jul 24, 2014
We rented a cabin to sleep 6. It was clean and well appointed. We'll be back!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Your WiFi system could be better. I had trouble connecting to my favorite websites. Other than that...I had a great experience! The workers are very polite.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a large family group 4 cabins. Had a great time. Plan to do it again.
Jul 22, 2014
We liked all of the kids activities and the near by beach! Clean bathrooms too
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoy the facility and will feel safe staying in. We love to come back and recomend to my friends and family.
Jul 21, 2014
Thank YOU All for such a wonderful family reunion. We had over 100 at our event. I want to especially that David. He and his team went over and above anything we could think of. Everyone was so helpful and if and when we return to your area would love to stay at your KOA. We are planning our next reunion in Branson which is in my back yard only 30 miles from Springfield. Thanks a Million
Jul 21, 2014
Worst customer service ever!!! Manager was even worse. We heard them making fun of a client around a bunch of customer. Very unprofessional. Will be contacting CEO about what we heard since we saw that he wants changes on under cover boss.
Jul 21, 2014
Great family camp ground! Very safe, nice staff, very clean cabins! I would def visit again
Jul 21, 2014
We had an amazing stay. The property is great. The only disappointing part was being asked to leave at check out. We knew we'd need to be out of the cabin but had hoped to picnic on the property and maybe even ride the bikes that only open daily at 1.
Jul 21, 2014
Good, Clean.
Jul 21, 2014
This was my 1 st visit and I enjoyed the camp, the staff, and how well organized the campground was. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground for anyone wanting a good deal and close proximity to Santa Cruz!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time. This was our maiden kamping trip with our new trailer and our annual vacation with the kids and grandkids. There was something for everyone. We will definitely come back.
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2014
It was our first time staying at this campground. We had so much fun. My boys loved the bikes and the bouncing pillow. It was close the the aquarium in monterey. And the roaring railroads in felton.We will be back
Jul 18, 2014
This is the third year in a row that I bring my son and his friends to your KOA. We always have a great time. It is a safe environment and the KOA staff is always nice and professional. My only complaint is that this year, our deluxe cabin did not have a can opener or a sponge for washing dishes. We check with the office and was told that these items are not supplied . They need to be.
Jul 18, 2014
The camp ground was clean and quiet. The cabin was clean when we arrived. For the resort prices you pay for a cabin at over $250 a night you do not come close to getting your money's worth. The cabin is EXTREMLY small and mis represented on the web site. The cabin and camping spaces are so close to each other you feel like you are on top of each other. For the over $700 spent it was disappointing
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We have stayed at the Santa Cruz KOA at least seven times since 2003 and have always been impressed with the grounds and accommodations. It is an excellent camping site, clean,well run with capable friendly staff. I can honestly say we have never been disappointed with our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
This site was fantastic for our family. My girls, 2 and 6, had a great time. There were plenty of activities on site, and we were very close to other things to do. The only very slight drawback was that the wi-fi was spotty at best when we were relaxing after quiet hours. Other than that we had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Great trip, the kids loved the jumping bag. I wish they had week night movies over the summer, but great stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
New owners (4 years) since we were there. Nice improvements. Spoke with owner and suggested clock by hot tub and in Shark Shack. Miss the pinball machines they used to have. Came from Washington state to stay here. Don't miss the Ocean Speedway at the Santa Cruz County Fairgrounds in Watsonville. Great car races!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
A great place to stay. Lots of activities for the kids. Polite staff.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Dodi and the other front desk staff were very nice and helpful!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
I can not say that the pre-stay went well. There were misunderstandings and mis-statements, not only when calling, but even on the website. But once we arrived we David was so helpful. It was an amazing time and David went out of his way to make all of us welcome. There were more than 80 people in our group and we had a great time. Than You!
Jul 14, 2014
This would make my family's third stay, our kids love all the activities that KOA has to offer year round!
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time. There was so many activities for the kids. The cabin was clean. We were very impressed as it was our first time at a KOA. Every one was extremely friendly and helpful. Would go back again!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
no hot water in showers on 7/12 Saturday afternoon through 7/13 Sunday morning, also staff cleaning bathrooms at 815am on Sunday morning was a bit odd as that is a high traffic time and not the posted cleaning hours. Wi-fi is not consistant enough to be posted as an offering, I felt that was misleading. Great location and site. My last visit was great, this was so-so due to cold showers and wi-fi.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We had a blast. This was our 3rd summer trip we will be back next summer it is now called "Our Annual Summer Family Vacation" the week flew by to fast, no one wanted to go home! See ya next summer!!!
Jul 12, 2014
This is the first time for us, our family truly had a great time at your KOA. Very comfortable beds and quick delivery for extra towels etc, when we called. We'll be back for sure! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean cabin. Excellent and friendly staff, especially the more matured staff. F.D. was superb in providing BBQ and fire ring tips!!! Will return soon.
Jul 12, 2014
Clean, friendly, fun and very convenient. Welcome here every Fourth of July and love it!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We love this facility! Super family friendly & excellent staff. We have been coming back yearly for 15 years. Keep up the great work
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Usual good time. Two of our party were denied previously reserved sites. That is unacceptable.
Jul 05, 2014
We had a group of 28, 21 individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities and 7 staff. Our cabins were very nice. We were so busy going places that we didn't get to spend much time at the campground. We'd like to go back and stay and play at the campground sometime. Everyone was very nice that we did meet.
Jul 03, 2014
The biggiest KOA I've ever stayed at. Great staff & facilities. Had a great stay!
Jul 03, 2014
Lots of family fun! A safe environment for all! Friendly staff and awesome deluxe cabins!
Jul 03, 2014
It was a 4h trip. The staff was great Bob and his wife,Justin. Thank u and will come again soon with friends.
Jul 02, 2014
It was my first time at a KOA campground and my family and I loved it. The facility was so clean and the kids were never bored.
Jul 02, 2014
Kids had a wonderful time! So much for them to do! Very clean 😊

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.