Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
I have had the pleasure of experiencing this KOA Campground 4 times in the last 6 months. have been very happy clean restrooms great water pressure. I share this experience with my 4 and a half year old son.He loves it as well. when you become familiar with the area you can enjoy a beautiful beach At sand dollar Beach in 3 or 4 minutes from the campground.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
The only problem my family and I had was during our stay there were large group of school kids going through our site as a short cut. I have a 3yo daughter that gets frighten everytime she see a stranger. you can imagine how many time she ran to her parents when she see someone she don't know.
Feb 26, 2014
We will definitely come back again!
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
super clean and we had a very nice space heater that kept us warm and cozy!
Feb 24, 2014
Had an amazing time with my grandkids. You have a great campground.
Feb 24, 2014
First time staying in deluxe lodge. Perfect! Loved the ease of the sofa bed, the handy kitchen and sink. Love the staff that worked the climbing tree, train, counter, fire wood delivery & trash collection. Bummer about pool not being avail, but still had a blast- and memories for a lifetime Thanks!
Feb 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The facilities are great. We had an unexpected hiccup with the water due to some renovations they are doing and the staff handled it immediately and were all very nice.
Feb 21, 2014
Our cabin was the perfect size and well-equipped for our family of four. Lots of activities for kids and fast, friendly service. We will definitely be back!
Feb 21, 2014
We love this place!
Feb 19, 2014
We always have a great time! Thanks to FDR for saving our dinner on the 14th.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Super friendly and helpful staff. Cabins were very clean and we'll stocked. We will definitely be staying here again :)
Feb 18, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Kid-friendly activities. Deluxe Lodge/Cabin had all the amenities expected, although the loft and stairs need new flooring (very dirty carpeting)
Feb 18, 2014
Amazingly fantastic ! The only downside was the pool water looked clean but it was cloudy and murky.
Feb 17, 2014
Our family had a great time. The amenities were clean, employees were very nice and helpful and the attractions were great for the kids. We will definitely come back again.
Feb 16, 2014
We loved it so much, we are curious about fulltime positions with you all that have live on job site.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
We went with friends, four families together and stayed in 2 deluxe cabins. It was good.
Feb 09, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA, in the deluxe lodge was more than we expected, had everything we needed, and very dog friendly. Also all the help from the workers. Also the campgrounds were very clean.Thankyou Bill & Joyce.
Feb 05, 2014
My family had a great time at KOA. There were so many things for the kids to do. The cabin was very comfortable and the staff was wonderful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We will definitely being going back for another visit!
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
This was my first KOA reservation and I wasn't sure what to expect. I was so overwhelmed by so many small touches that made this stay wonderful and memorable. Our cabin was clean and a portable heater had been left on so we came in to a warm space. The staff was gracious and just made our time great.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
I love this campground!!! I plan to come a few times this year. The staff is wonderful.
Jan 25, 2014
Kids love the heated pool and hot tub. Lots of space for bike riding.
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
we really enjoy coming to your koa. the staff is friendly and eager to help or answer any questions. we first came with our daughters family and have returned 3 more times now. we like the bigger bags of wood and quick delivery. we look forward to seeing you again soon. one thing we weren't completely thrilled about was the $10 charge for asking for a particular cabin.
Jan 22, 2014
Excellent as always ! Nice, clean, happy people t the reception ! J'adore ! Only problem, I booked 2 cabins and I paid $22 fees for asking to have 2 site close to each other ? For the standards, I disagree It's not very good business, just my opinion, I don't know why I should pay more by asking to book cabins side by side, I paid but usually KOA are more generous ! Too bad Julien
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Hosted my son's 10th Birthday party for 9 kids in two deluxe cabins. They had a great time!!
Jan 21, 2014
The bathrooms and showers were clean. So much fun stuff for the kids to do. Prices at your store are reasonable. Staff was awesome, friendly and courteous. Our cabin was nice. Glad it had a heater. Looking forward to our next trip here.
Jan 21, 2014
Awesome time! Kids loved it
Jan 20, 2014
Great service and very nice place to stay.
Jan 20, 2014
My cabin was darling and spotlessly clean. The children's playground was fun for my grandchildren.
Jan 15, 2014
From the moment we arrived we had a great stay. Only one thing - we stayed in a handicap cabin and there was no outside light going up the ramp. It made it quite dark at night. Other wise I am looking forward to coming in the summer :)
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
It was too short, just one night there was not enough. It was great though, we hope to come back very soon!
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Great Park with GREAT People! Thank you! Cheryl really helped us out when we needed a full hook-up site in the next hour for ten nights over Christmas and New Years. She got us in and we loved it. We will be back! The McNeil's
Jan 06, 2014
I had some issues with our cabin and informed the office on check out. The person we check out with was very generous and offered to make the stay a more positive experience and she did! I was very pleased with her reaction and it made for an even greater stay!
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
This is a beautiful place. There were lots of things for the kids to do. We had a wonderful time and plan on coming back with all our family next time.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.