Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2016
Our family had a PERFECT weekend. The kids always had something to do and everything we needed was right there. The cabins are awesome. Bathrooms extremely clean, showers were clean with very warm water. This was our first time at KOA. It won't be the last time. We are going back.
May 20, 2016
It was a very nice... The deluxe cabin was perfect.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Great stay, wish there were more activities for campers. Also for $5 breakfast the least they can include is eggs and bacon. All in all, this is a great location, clean park, and lots of fun. Definitely will come again!
May 19, 2016
We had a fantastic time 😊 we have recommended it to everyone we have spoken too this week . The kids did not want to come home. Can't wait to return
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Second time at this location and we love it!
May 18, 2016
Santa Cruze Koa is Awesome place. All the staffs are so nice and smiling always. This place is better than other locations. I had so great time with my family.
May 17, 2016
Was a good stay, but the Wi-fi was down all weekend and that made it hard to connect with the rest of our party that was arriving at different times.
May 17, 2016
When we arrived the lady at the desk with short hair and glasses was so kind. Actually everyone at the desk was great except a man with glasses, he was note friendly and seemed cold. The cabins were wonderful, I am 50 have traveled around the world, and it is the nicest campground I have ever stayed at. The furnishings, amenities, linens, BBQ's, fire pit, individual cabin picnic area, and pool 10+
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Lots of things to do and you don't even have to leave the campground. Christy was awesome with the kids (and parents.) Chad worked diligently beside her. Great fun.
May 17, 2016
Great family fun! We'll definitely be back!
May 17, 2016
Awesome!!
May 16, 2016
I went with my daughter and her two friends. We stayed in the Rustic cabin with a bedroom. We had a great time. I felt safe letting them walk around. The staff is really nice. I love that. The pool was a hit. A good memory for my child. Thanks
May 16, 2016
Have camped at this Santa Cruz KOA location numerous times in the past. 15 years later we returned and camped at this campground. Several up grades have been been makes and grounds kept up nicely. However there was a lack of activities. In years past there was always various activities.going on during day. The prices have sky rocketed. To stay 3 nights $400. Plus. Ocean front hotel cheaper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us, Activities started Friday night with smore's and ran Saturday morning from 8:30AM until 9:30PM. Plenty to do, sorry you missed it.
May 13, 2016
We used to cone out every year for mothers day weekend when we we're all younger, but now that we're older with kids of our own this wasn't just a visit, it was a true vacation. The cabin, the staff, the different stuff for the kids all exceeded our expectations.. can't wait till next year
May 11, 2016
I have always tent camped, but the cabins make life so easy and the kids have a blast. Also, the fun activities KOA has for the kids is great.
May 10, 2016
Our stay was great. We had a group of 29 (adults and children). We were very impressed with the facility and activities available for all to participate in. Many of the people will be coming back in the future for their own family trip.
May 10, 2016
It's a great camping resort, but the pricing is just too high for the area.
May 10, 2016
Great little cabins. Clean facilities. Wonderful staff. Had an amazing family weekend!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff was so friendly and helpful, cabins and bathrooms were clean and comfy, and there was so much for the kids to do. We really loved it and look forward to coming back soon!
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Our School Group loved staying at the Santa Cruz KOA. We were able to explore the Monterey area and then come back to "kid heaven" in the evenings. Thank you KOA staff for looking after us and providing a great experience for our students. The little cabins were great and the Sand Shack kitchen area was perfect for our cooking needs. We will certainly be back for our field trip again next year.
May 05, 2016
It was our first time going and we loved it. The cabins were great the bathrooms weren't too far and they were clean. A lot of our kids to do and not far from the beach
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
We stayed in the one room cabin. It was super cute and we loved sitting on our porch swing. Even though we were only their 2 nights and didn't get to do all of the activities, it was cool to see that people could rent bikes, swim in the pool and hot tub, etc. Our dog also loved the atmosphere and the small off leash dog park. We would definitely recommend this KOA and stay here again.
May 04, 2016
Easily our new favorite KOA. The kids activities were amazing - Christy was all over the place, involved with everything and really had a lot of fun with our kids!
May 03, 2016
Wonder family camp! We will be back!
May 03, 2016
:)
May 03, 2016
I was very impressed by the attentiveness of the employees to the customers needs. This is a wonderful place to bring a family and I will most definitely bringing my kids back here.
May 02, 2016
we are regular to this KOA and loved every time year after year. This time they sucked big time :((. Gave us the worse possible site...when asked to chnage, front desk lady without even looking or trying to figure out ...she said she did not have any other site. Wheras 40% of the sites were free. Sites only bulb was not working. Called 3-4 times to the number no one showed up. Had so much trouble
May 02, 2016
Got together with all the family for Moms birthday. Had a very memorable time. Thanks again. Rick D Wallenburg
May 02, 2016
Nice camper cabins and great amenities! Wonderful for families.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay, kids had an awesome time, excellent facilities!!! Thank you!
Apr 30, 2016
Excellent campground, very clean and safe. Staff were all lovely and very helpful. Cabin was perfect, sofa bed mattress was old and not comfortable, but apart from that we loved it.
Apr 29, 2016
We were a group of 21 - students and staff. The team at KOA were amazing. They worked with us, making sure we had what we needed and the grounds and cabins were clean and inviting. The students enjoyed it so much they want to return next year! THANK YOU.
Apr 27, 2016
Our BBQ grill was malfunctioning and the staff couldn't help us. Neither could they find a workable solution nor did they offer to compensate us for the problem they couldn't fix. The staff seemed relieved that they had found an excuse to ignore our problem (they don't have replacement equipment BBQ grill equipment). The water main burst and we were without water for a morning.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
This campground is amazing. My husband and I plan on going every few months just to get away from the city noise. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Jeff is an amazing dude. Always has a smile on his face. I highly recommend this place to all my friends.
Apr 27, 2016
Great campground, but would like to see the kid's activities extended to longer hours!
Apr 27, 2016
I got there wanting to get in the Jacuzzi because I have an injured back the Jacuzzi was broken it didn't come up and running until the next day and tell noon and I was only there for two days then we had no hot water or any water at all because they're fixing pipes for the whole entire next day I had no shower and I got us a cabin the deluxe cabin and paid a lot of money for a shower and for a J
Apr 22, 2016
Everything was perfect.
Apr 21, 2016
This place has turned into our annual spring break getaway with friends and family. Can't wait to come back next year
Apr 20, 2016
Four of us traveled from as far as South Carolina and met up for our annual girls get together and everyone loved it!
Apr 20, 2016
It was only for one night, but I love the cabin and the porch swing.
Apr 20, 2016
I got a deluxe cabin wanted away from everybody else but they put me right next to all their employees on one of the ugliest lots of them all very disappointed I had a street light flashing throughout the night and could not sleep it was really sad probably will never stay there ever again
Apr 19, 2016
We loved this KOA, location was great, bathrooms & kabins were clean. Lot's of fun things to do. We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award