Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Clean amenities, very caring and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Apr 09, 2017
We loved our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA!!! Our lodge was so perfect and beautiful. Even with the rainy weather we had such a great experience. This is a gorgeous place. The kids activities were also so awesome! Our girls enjoyed the bouncy pillow the climbing tree and especially the bikes! Thank you Santa cruz KOA!
Apr 07, 2017
Great family environment. Friendly staff. Clean area with many kid activities.
Apr 07, 2017
Our group was very large - 102 people! Our stay was simply fantastic and all the facilities were perfectly maintained. We'll be back.
Apr 06, 2017
Wonderful customer service, clean facilities, safe environment. We had tons of fun.
Apr 06, 2017
Great place for kids!
Apr 06, 2017
people were friendly and helpful. When I needed assistance, they were there right away. I wish they have stove though.
Apr 04, 2017
Great staff on front desk as well as out in the field. Went above and beyond and delivered firewood. Great weekend. Kids loved it. Would have stayed longer if the area had better internet and cell phone coverage.
Apr 04, 2017
Everything was nice and clean, beach is just about a mile. we are looking forward to comeback on June. Thanks so much...
Apr 01, 2017
Great place, just wish the pool would have been opened.
Apr 01, 2017
We had a great time.
Apr 01, 2017
My only concern was that my car was broken into at the state beach. Nothing to to do with the KOA, but apparently the local more private beaches are subject to this often.
Mar 29, 2017
I love this Kampground. So many activities for the kids, beautiful setting, great facilities. We'll definitely be back.
Mar 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful and they saved me $25.00. Had a great visit and we will return.
Mar 24, 2017
My family had such a great time at this one even though there was periodic rainfall. Staff was most courteous when asked for a tour of some of their vacant cabins & lodges. I would love to plan a future visit to this location for my son's Boy Scout troop, & my family.
Mar 23, 2017
Awesome stay!
Mar 21, 2017
Love this place! We'll be coming back for years to come!
Mar 21, 2017
We have stayed here many times, previously with our R.V and since being sold we have stayed twice in the Camping Cabin. Always enjoy ourselves and appreciate the friendly and welcoming staff and the clean and well kept grounds and bathroom/ shower facilities. We are planning a future trip with our children and grandchildren, It will be a wonderful time I'm sure.
Mar 21, 2017
My kids had a blast here ! There was a lot for them to do. They loved the playground, the jumping pillow, and the train! All the associates seemed nice here. They brought us extra towels when asked. They delivered firewood to our cabin when we needed it. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was nice, I thought it would be bigger than it actually was. Our family really enjoyed it here.
Mar 20, 2017
great time, friendly staff and nice accommodations.
Mar 18, 2017
great service, clean resort,very helpfull
Mar 15, 2017
This KOA is fun for the entire family! I love how safe it felt. My 5-year-old rode his bike around the campground with his friends. There was nonstop fun for the kiddos, and the adults were able to enjoy the campfire after the kids went to bed. We will make this an annual family event!
Mar 15, 2017
Really gorgeous campground with so many fun activities for adults and kids. Great staff!
Mar 14, 2017
First time to KOA Monterey/Santa Cruz. I have 3 kids and they had a blast. Will most definitely go back again.
Mar 14, 2017
camo staff is always friendly
Mar 14, 2017
Loved it! Clean sparkly bathrooms. Grounds clean. Loved my one room cabin. The staff helpful and happy. Can't wait to stay again.
Mar 07, 2017
Great!!!
Mar 06, 2017
The staff here is AMAZING!!! the cabins are cute and clean and well stocked! Thanks for a great weekend!
Mar 04, 2017
Amazing!, so much fun for the whole family!, 4 legged family members too!
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
So, from the minute we walked in to say we where there to stay for 5 days.Witch let me say isnt long enough.We where treaded like family.It was a amazing trip.Kids are begging too go back..So this is a hands down families new camp spot...
Feb 28, 2017
I would give it 5 stars but the pool is under construction and there's no discount during this time so you pay for full privileges but don't have them. Also the road getting there is horrible. It seems to be getting worse and I'm hesitant to come back until it's fixed so I don't damage my trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! It is always a good idea to call or check the web-site prior to starting your trip, it will give closure information along with any emergency situations.
Feb 27, 2017
I was not too happy with cabin, driveway was very muddy and it was really hard to walk through that and not bring dirt inside. The patio was smaller than other cabins we have stayed and the tree was taking up a lot of space. Did not really like being next to public restrooms. I wish I could of gotten to check before store closed so I could of chosen another cabin.
Feb 27, 2017
My wife and I were on our way to Big Sur when the road closed due to inclement weather and washouts. We contacted the the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA and booked a cabin quickly. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was. Very well kept, nice staff, good camp store with everything you might have forgotten at home. Cheaper than most area campgrounds too. Would definitely go back again.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Power went out on our stay for more than 36 hours and was only compensated for 1/2 a day. Grounds are nice but feel that we could have been compensated more for the inconvenience that we had.
Feb 17, 2017
We had no electricity for the first 24 hours but the staff did their best to accommodate us as much as possible while we were in our cabin.
Feb 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved activities for kids. Can't wait to go back again
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before and were very pleased with it. The staff is wonderful. The power was out due to a fallen tree this stay. We had no electricity and no water for the two days. Very disappointing. I do understand that there was nothing that the management could do about the problem. But the lack of services was not what we paid for in a cabin.
Feb 15, 2017
we had no power or water for this first day and half the second day but besides that we still made the best of it
Feb 15, 2017
All was as expected. No complaints. Nice staff!
Feb 11, 2017
We were there for a school outing. The staff was very friendly and courteous and outgoing. I would consider it a privilege to stay again. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful stay.
Jan 30, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA several times, renting the Deluxe Cabin without issue. On this stay, the top bunk was dirty and the bathroom smelled like urine. The water heater also stopped working one night, requiring servicing. In addition, the pool was under construction with no prior notice. I will likely not stay at this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Interior problems have been resolved due to a moisture issue from previous rains, we apologize for not getting it fixed prior to your arrival. Yes it is true, we are getting a new pool and spa area, complete with fire pits, dog park and picnic area, very exciting.
Jan 29, 2017
It was an absolute perfect two day midweek getaway. This was our second time to this KOA because we really liked it the first time. However we happily noticed that the staff was so much nicer and responsive than from the first time we came there. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. Keep up the great work and we'll see you again later this year!
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
We arrive late as I had to pick up a friend from the airport. Despite leaving a note, and calling the responsible party. When we arrived we were told we cannot get it in as there was no reservation for us! We had to wait for about half an hour so that the night security would go wake up his wife to check and see if he could get us keys to our Cabin. The guy almost send us to a motel.
Jan 14, 2017
4th time to be there. Waiting for updated receipt. Had to leave for death in family. 1st night was rough with bedding that had been eaten and a critter underneath the cabin, other than that all was good . Thanks
Jan 09, 2017
The cabins were great, the new years eve dj and photo booth were fun... good music & good crowd. Thank you for a fun stay.
Jan 08, 2017
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin. It was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. Unfortunately out hot water stopped working, but the KOA staff was amazing at trying to fix the problem. We will definitely be back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award