Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
The staff at this KOA are so friendly and helpful. There are so many great things for little kids to do. It is the only place I know where my kids can ride their bikes around nonstop. The restrooms are clean. The location is excellent. The guests are also friendly. This is the perfect getaway for a family with smal children.
Aug 19, 2016
BBQ equipment wasn't working properly, some of the lighting fixtures weren't working, the hair dryer wasn't working, terrible TV reception and terrible WiFi reception. Too much money was spent for my stay at KOA Santa Cruz\Monterey for all of above problems. But this was an annual family camping trip and despite all of these problems we still had fun. KOA should make sure that everything works be
Aug 19, 2016
There was no hot water in showers. The spa was closed on Tuesday and kids could not use. There were rats running everywhere at night. Chewed a hole in my dogs rubber food bowl. For the expense I wouldn't expect all that.
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time...everyone was very Pleasant. Just have to book a little earilier!!
Aug 18, 2016
The facilities are very nice, but the posted schedules are not honored and, when questioned, the older woman in the office gets downright hostile. The young people working there were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
My 5 year old has a blast here. We have been coming every summer. We always stay in the deluxe cabins. The cabins are nice but need a little attention as the beds are feeling a bit worn out now.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Met above expectations. All staff encountered were hospitable, helpful, and pleasant. Will be returning indefinitely.
Aug 17, 2016
Daly rates for deluxe cabins are higher than some local hotel rates. The bedding could be improved with higher quality mattresses that are comparable to hotels. The sofa bed mattress is not very comfortable. And how many hotels do you see with twin pads on the floor for kids instead of a bed? None.
Aug 17, 2016
We loved all the things to do Thanks again we will be back
Aug 16, 2016
IT WAS GREAT. THE STAFF ARE SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Aug 16, 2016
Had a great first time at the KOA! The lodge was so nice, comfortable and had everything we needed! Perfect place for a family with young kids, so many fun activities to keep them happy:) we will definitely be planning another trip soon!
Aug 16, 2016
Great people!! Great place!! Great times!!
Aug 16, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. Great people. wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This place is perfect for kids! So many activities to keep the kids busy! Can't wait to plan another trip!
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was so friendly, the grounds were clean. We had a hard time booking a reservation, and thought the prices were pretty steep for the single cabin
Aug 15, 2016
we all enjoyed our stay . it was the first time with our grandkids and they really had a good time. I recommend this site. I plan on visiting again.
Aug 15, 2016
I am not a camper but we came with 10 10-year old Girl Scouts and it was great. Lots to do, lots of kids, felt very safe...great for the kids. I wish that it was not so crowded and there was more open space, and that the bathrooms were bigger and cleaner, but otherwise great. We particularly enjoyed the rustic cabin. But our tent sites were fine and the staff, service and trash pickup were awesome
Aug 13, 2016
This was our second stay here and we loved it. There is so much for the kids to do and everyone is so nice. Can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
clean, friendly, well stocked store with reasonable prices and fun amenities for the kids. Great experience, will be back!
Aug 11, 2016
We loved to stay at this place every year. Close to everything,many great places to visit.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time, started rocky because some things were missing in our cabin and we had to wait and the check in line took awhile but other than that we like this place.
Aug 09, 2016
Great campground! The cabins are super cute, clean and well stocked. There are several activities for kids and the campground maintains everything well. It's well organized with curious staff. They enforce the 10p quiet down rule, which keeps it very peaceful as camping should be. The only reason we wouldn't come back is the terrible traffic getting into the Santa Cruz area.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great experience! The KOA employees were very friendly & helpful, everything is very clean, a lot to do for the kids
Aug 09, 2016
It was my first "glamping" experience and I loved it. The cabin was very clean and the staff friendly. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2016
The grounds were clean, the rules were enforced, and the cabin we stayed in was nice. All employees we spoke with were pleasant and informative. We came on a recommendation from our daughter and we were not disappointed. We will be back next year 👍
Aug 09, 2016
This is a kids friendly campground and we love it. Great fun!!
Aug 08, 2016
The deluxe cabins were very nice and the kids' playground and bounce pillow were a big hit. However, I'm not sure we'll return because the price is high.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the location, cabin, activities for the kids and the warm, helpful staff
Aug 08, 2016
Cabin was clean, campground was clean. The kids were happy. Love it :)
Aug 08, 2016
There were so many things for the kids to do , it was unbelievable! We are definitely going back.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and friendly, arcade needs to b maintained better . But great for families
Aug 08, 2016
The pool area was great! The kids loved it, as well as the air pillow and arcade. People near us were blaring music both nights we were there, til 10. Also, we didn't have a fire pit. I knew that when I made the reservations because nothing else was available. I had hoped Saturday night would have at least a KOA campfire lit for our smore's, no luck. Overall fun stay though! We'll try to go back
Aug 08, 2016
I was injured by KOA equipment. At no time did the manager seek me out to fix the problem or check on my health. I had to seek him out, at which time he seemed annoyed. I shared with him my injury status, to which he replied, "We are not responsible for accidents, I will get you my insurance information." He never returned with the information. I ended up having to leave early.
Aug 07, 2016
We always stay in a deluxe cabin with loft which is great for us. We have been coming here for the last five years. I would give you 5 stars and would recommend you to others except your wifi is terrible. In today's world of work being where you are, and sharing experiences with family via Internet, it is important to have decent wifi. Your wifi is is poor. Please upgrade it.
Aug 07, 2016
We loved everything.. Had no problems at all. Just wish we could have stayed longer..cabin only available for the 2 nites I stayed. Will be back
Aug 06, 2016
Legend stay. Great bathrooms for toddlers. Kids loved the activities.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. I appreciate them keeping the grounds clean.
Aug 06, 2016
We love this KOA, and have visited 4 times. Nothing but rave reviews until this visit. Appreciated much the two guys on the cart who were so helpful the first day. Other than that, customer service was terrible this visit. The toilet in our cabin wasn't flushing, and we had one bulb working in the livingroom. Young lady at office no apology when still not fixed the next day. Bulbs never
Aug 06, 2016
The cabin was very clean aND tidy. It was my first time being here and the experience was great. Staff was very helpful and nice. Alot of things for kids to do. Would recommend it for anyone. Thank you KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Great cabins and location next to manresa beach. Went to Boardwalk and had a good time!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Always fun, esp for the kids!
Aug 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay minus the ants in our cabin. They were in the beds as well as the kitchen. Most if the staff were friendly aND helpful.
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin cleaners and bathroom cleaners need to brush down spider webs.
Aug 04, 2016
Sherri in the check in office was great. This was my first experience at a KOA. It was fantastic. I felt safe and I believe the kids had a wonderful time!! Michael and the other camp hosts were so friendly and helpful. They seemed to love their jobs!! Can't wait to come back next year. Bill and Mindi Killman
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award