Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Good stay
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Cabins too expensive, could use more counter space. ...tree climbing not very accessible....no kids crafts during our stay :( last year they had movie night, tye dye, playground games etc...none during this stay :(
Jul 13, 2015
We love, love, love this campground. The staff is so happy and helpful and really add to the overall experience. We do an annual family trip each year and wish we could come more often.
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA unit made a Deluxe Cabin whose entrance is right in front of a restroom. It was a new cabin. Nobody thought about the fact that people so close to a restroom might smell foul smell. We could see people inside restrooms and so could they.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved being in #81 cabin again. Everyone and most things were great. The staff was always friendly and available when we called for any reason. The only complaint we have is that the hide a bed was miserable. Also, sometimes there were "older" kids on the bounce pillow, pitching the younger kids down and off. We hope to stay with you again next year.
Jul 12, 2015
Fun, everything we expected it to be and more!!!!!!
Jul 12, 2015
mattress on bed very poor Too many dogs barking Staff very friendly and helpful Lots of great things for the kids
Jul 12, 2015
We come every summer . This year was number 5. It clean safe friendly weather was perfect love love love it
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great time. There was pleanty of fun for the kids and the staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed in deluxe cabin 110 and upon arrival we were overwhelmed with a strong urine smell. The floor in the bathroom was completely warped and wet underneath. The smell was pretty unbearable. We ended up keeping the door closed and having to use the other bathrooms and showers.Unhappy campers
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful time, wonderful place. Very clean, very well manged. Loved my cozy cabin and the kids had a blast. Very appreciated the help at checkin and very grateful for how they went above and beyond for me.
Jul 11, 2015
A hidden gem ! A wonderful family campground. Very well maintained and great staff. We love it! Thank you KOA!
Jul 11, 2015
Really like this place. There are many things for children to do; very close to beaches; great weather; and close to other nice areas if you chose to go out on an excursion..
Jul 10, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we will definitely plan future vacations with KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome. Great staff. Great amenities and close at to beaches
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This 4th of July we sincerely missed the bike parade, it was really one of our favorite activities. The activities were seriously lacking any type of 4th of July holiday spirit, which is why we were all there. Very disappointing. The camp grounds were not decorated for the holiday and the holiday was almost completely overlooked. Again, very disappointed.
Jul 07, 2015
This is our second year and we really enjoy the property. Lots of fun things for kids and families.
Jul 07, 2015
Well maintained campground, restrooms and showers. Will come back again.
Jul 07, 2015
The weather wasn't good, but that didn't effect the quality of my stay. The staff is hard working, friendly, and keep the place clean. We will be back next year.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We loved everything about our stay, the staff was friendly and courteous and the amenities and our Cabin were well maintained. There is a lot of fun activities for kids, and parents to participate in at no extra costs.
Jul 07, 2015
This was our first time camping and we had a wonderful time. There was a ton of stuff for our kids to day (ages 10 and 8). Their favorite was the quad bikes and the tree climbing. Everything was so nicely maintained and the staff were all very helpful and courteous. We would definitely stay here again!!
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed the parks and recreation centers. Kids enjoyed the pools. Overall relaxing time and good central location for all the things we wanted to do.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff , bathroom very clean very nice koa the only thing needs up grade was the pool other that, I coming back again thank you
Jul 07, 2015
First impressions are everything and I didn't get a good one when I came in to register. No one acknowledged or welcomed me and there were four or five people at front desk. I felt registration was rushed. We were given a handicapped cabin, and the ramp was a constant tripping hazard for my two-year-old. Positives: jumping pillow, staff member Jonathan, mini-golf, pancake breakfast.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This is our second time staying and we had a great time. My one suggestion would be to add a beach shuttle on busy weekends.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It would be nice if requests for specific sites would be based off length of stay & size of trailer and not just random assignment. We requested a certain site for the 4 days we were staying & it did not get occupied until the last day of our stay & the trailer in it was much smaller than ours (which barely fit in the site we were given). Other than that it's always a great time!
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful staff
Jul 04, 2015
The stay was great except for two things 1. Horrible wifi reception. 2. No locks for the bathroom doors in the cabins. I can do away with the WiFi. But I do expect locks to work. Every time my wife or I went to the bathroom, we were worried that the kids would open the door and find us in the buff. Otherwise this is a great location and I will stay here again.
Jul 04, 2015
Lots of activities. Great staff!
Jul 02, 2015
The BBQ was dirty,and the shower was slippery. The staff was very friendly,bike rental was good and the pool was great. The cabins were very nice and well set up.
Jul 01, 2015
Great staff and fun well organized activities. Clean and family friendly!!
Jul 01, 2015
Our family loves this campground. Lots of activities for the kids, fun things like Bingo and a Sunday service for the adults as well, and a great location, close to the beach, redwoods, and the boardwalk. :)
Jul 01, 2015
Would like to see more activities for the kids. Cabins are too close together.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We love it there. We have come for years and years. We always were given a group discount and now they say "no more". Disappointing!!! There are always about 70 - 80 of us and that's good business for you. So sorry they don't care enough about their customers to continue the discount. We're good people. : ) Thank you for the discount in the past, but boo-hoo now.
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA is perfect for our family reunion: variety of sites from tenting to lodges, kid activities, nearby ocean/beach and we love the summer shiners! I just wished they brought back the camp store dollar Bingo (the candy bar bingo is lame)
Jun 30, 2015
We were disappointed that our reservation for lodge 155 was not honored. All the amenities are great, which is why we return each year. We're also disappointed that we are no longer offered the manager's discount for our large group.
Jun 30, 2015
We visit every year and always enjoy the stay. This year I had a few suggestions: - fix the toilets in the bathroom near the playground, they always have trouble flushing - manage the busy train times to one adult per child when the lines are long, there were 2-3 adults for each kid when we were waiting, which makes it a very long wait for the younger kids
Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic! All the staff, yes all the staff were very helpful and friendly. At other campgrounds when a staff member stops to talk to you it's usually because they are complaining about something petty, in this case when they stopped they where asking if they could help or just to say hi or ask how is your stay, absolutely awesome time. Thanks we will be back for sure.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Definitely like the firewood and ice delivery directly to the camp site!
Jun 30, 2015
Lots of fun stuff going on. Close to most everything if you should need outside amenities or access to the beach. I love this place! I just wish the weather were more summery, but you can't help that!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. Nice amenities and activities and great for kids. Too jam packed though and scary driving with all the banana bikes flying around. Might be nice to limit where the bikes can be ridden. You guys must be making big bucks off of those things! If we brought our trailer I would not have liked how everyone is packed in like sardines but our cabin area was private.
Jun 28, 2015
Clean, friendly staff. Our first time here, we'll be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Staff is great. Love the weather. Many activities to entertain my children.
Jun 28, 2015
Here for a 2nd time and we only live in Salinas! Although we love the rugged tent camping the basic cabin gave us this was a quick and easy get away for the weekend.So much for the kids to do and we got to relax too!
Jun 28, 2015
KOA is a safe, clean and super fun place for the entire family. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from their routine.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.