Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Been coming here since I was a kid.Now I'm able to share my experience with my family.Excellent costumer service from check in to check out.Thank you and see you soon!
Oct 18, 2016
Great time, as always! Thank you KOA!!
Oct 17, 2016
our stay was awesome, and we are planning to come back next year, or sooner. Thanks for everything all of you do.
Oct 16, 2016
My grandkids had the BEST time. There are so many fun family/kid activities. They want to stay next year for Halloween.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Loved the comfy bed in the deluxe cabin. Wished there was a small stovetop, or even an electric griddle. Most of the staff were friendly, the train "conductor" was the nicest man. My grandkids talked non stop about riding the train! I would stay here again.
Oct 14, 2016
We had a blast! Loved it. Luann in the office/store was especially nice. Stayed in a one room cabin, it was comfortable and clean.
Oct 14, 2016
I love to camp but since having kids I don't do it much. Well that's all changed now that I found this place! Wonderful staff. So much for the kids to do. Clean kabins and bathroom. Nice pool and hottub. And the bouncy thing! We will be back.
Oct 14, 2016
My wife and I were extremely surprised by the cleanliness of the cabin. We took some walks to discover that even the tent sites were very clean. The front desk staff were great and so were all of the other employees. GREAT STAY!
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome!!
Oct 12, 2016
I stayed with my husband for his birthday weekend this year as well as last year. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We love that the beach is within walking distance and it is the main reason we choose this location.
Oct 11, 2016
This is a fun campground especially for young families and even so my young adult sons enjoyed the cabins when they are used to roughing it out with tent camping. The facility is clean and friendly staff! Each year I can't wait to return! We miss Wade !!
Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Kids had a blast and didn't want to leave. We will be back for sure!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Good value for a great stay. It gets really crowded on weekend's, come M-Th for Vacation bliss
Oct 07, 2016
The lodge was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Oct 07, 2016
We enj9yed our stay, however found Williams Arizona amenities much nicer and were disappointed here. Public Bathroom plumbing leaked and floor was a mess everyday. Couldn't rent a cabin with a fire ring and bbq, yet 9ne was empty near us the entire time. Employees were very nice.
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great time. I love the fact that your camp site is dog friendly and that you have lot's of activities for kids there.
Oct 05, 2016
Love it, Try to come every year!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Great stay. Staff were friendly and kind and I throughly enjoyed myself there. I recommend staying here to everyone.
Oct 03, 2016
Suggestion- the porch light on the cabins is quite bright. It would be nice to have a less bright light, or darker curtains.
Sep 30, 2016
So disappointed. Filthy cabin--dirty floor, soiled, damp mattresses, gum stuck to wall, stank of disinfectant. Staff switched us without a fuss. Cabin 2 was cleaner inside, but the physical site was gross. No mulch or gravel laid so you were cooking & eating in a dirt and dust cloud. Feces in our picnic area.Cigarette butts and smoke everywhere.It was $200/2 nights--next time, a motel for us.
Sep 30, 2016
We stayed in one of the economy cabins. It was great except for one thing - the bed was very noisy - any little movement made it creak like crazy. Everything else was great.
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabins, lovely area!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Everything was great except the barbecue grill not working.
Sep 27, 2016
Extremely clean and well staffed by friendly people. The campground is popular, so it gets very full. It is obvious by the amenities that this campground is fully focused on families with smaller children. Mine is a teenager, but there was still plenty to do. The beach is close enough to walk to, but you'll drive if you have little ones. Warning, this is not a quiet, secluded campground.
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent- great facilities- clean, nice bathrooms, close to beach... Staff was very awesome!!! Will stay there every time I come to the area, loved the cabin❤️❤️❤️
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time
Sep 26, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised how nice and well equipped the site was. The friendly staff was a real bonus.My family of 5 had a great time and we plan to organize a visit with a group of friends.
Sep 26, 2016
The amenities were all very well kept and a great place for families to stay. It was a little pricey during the peak season. The only downside was not being able to have guests come and join you for the day as there was a seven dollar charge per person that joined you. After paying a high price just to stay, this was an additional unexpected cost.
Sep 22, 2016
I liked the pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly. A mouse got in our cabin and a skunk smell woke us up in the middle of the night. The camping tent areas had no trees and weren't private.The porch light outside the cabin was very bright and there was no way to turn it off [It would have been nice to sit out on the porch swing and look at the stars)
Sep 21, 2016
Our stay was fabulous! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were very well kepted! I'll be recommending Santa Cruz location to my friends and family.
Sep 20, 2016
I loved our stay. I wish the toilet seat in my deluxe cabin was a little bigger as I am a big man
Sep 20, 2016
Staff is fantastic. Bathrooms were well stocked and clean. Need to repair soap dispenser. Monitor cars parked in spots but were visitors only to a very noisy family. They did not have a hanging placard.
Sep 20, 2016
Upon check-in we were greeted with smiles and very informative staff. Our cabin was ver clean and beds were comfortable. Awesome staff members! The outdoor movie was a hit. Thank you for the great memories.
Sep 20, 2016
Always a most enjoyable weekend here! Everything is so comfortable, clean & organized. Staff very friendly & helpful. Look forward to our next visit there!
Sep 20, 2016
The facility is great, location is beautiful, the staff were lovely. Our only big complaints are that the floor hadn't been cleaned very well (or at all) and the handle in the shower was broken which made adjusting the temperature very difficult. Generally we were happy with our stay through.
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time. Staff were extremely helpful and provided a clean environment!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome as usual, come here every sept, live the new older staff since I'm older and can relate, they were funny and helpful,bloated us a heater thankfully cause it was chilly at night, see u next year
Sep 19, 2016
We have Great Weekend with our 7 yr old granddaughter. She swam, played in the arcade, rode bikes, had a nice pancake breakfast with other kids, and the dyed a cool shirt!. Thanx KOA!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Everything was first rate, besides the great friendly staff this is probably the nicest and most well taken care of KOA anywhere! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was very clean and comfortable for four adults. I highly recommend the Watsonville KOA to anyone looking for a nice, clean and quiet place to stay! Thank you again for a wonderful experience!
Sep 14, 2016
awesome helpful staff... cabins were like "little homes" with everything you need... friendly fellow campers....lots of fun for the kids!
Sep 13, 2016
The KOA is comfortable and has great amenities. The workers are friendly and do an amazing job of keeping things clean during the day. One area that needs attention are the restrooms between evening and morning time. The soap and paper towels are frequently used up. The morning staff doesn't come on until 8AM. Someone should be scheduled earlier to attend to the restrooms each morning.
Sep 13, 2016
Love going here, esp for the convenience of everything needed and that the kids have so much fun
Sep 13, 2016
I didnt like that the cabin i rented said it was one price online ,then the price changed when i got there .
Sep 13, 2016
Great service! I loved that it was close to the city but just far enough away from the noise. Friendly staff and very clean campground. Extremely happy with our stay!
Sep 12, 2016
This is our 3rd time at this KOA. We enjoyed the facility, but was not happy with our cabin #233. There was a smell of rodent under the sink, the staff was nice and tried to figure out the cause for it, but they were unsuccessful, and comp us with a bottle of wine and that was very nice. But the smell made our stay unpleasant. Also, the bathroom has a smell of urine even when we first checked in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award