Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 06, 2015
Great place to stay! We needed a local place for a few nights and found a nice deluxe cabin at KOA. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and our dogs loved the deck.
Nov 04, 2015
LOVE the campground! Friendly staff, very clean, felt safe. We will definitely stay again- thank you!
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed every year in the same camping Lodge for Halloween 2nd weekend . My kids always have the best time. Their favorite was the petting zoo and trick o treating to every decorated campsites. We overall think you are doing a great job with customer service. Waving hi and asking if you need anything is very valuable.
Nov 03, 2015
Great place for families to stay. Activities are well planned. Our kids love coming back again and again. They prefer it to a fancy hotel!
Nov 03, 2015
We had a nice three days stay , our room was nice and clean . And the employees were very nice and helpful , we be back next year Thank you The Rodriguez
Nov 03, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable.Halloween weekend madeit that much more fun for our little family.The pool was clean and refreshing and so was the jjacuzzi. There were many activities for the children and we partook in them all.Trick or treating was safe and so much fun.The campground was clean.A store on site made it handy.For a very good memorable time for my family, I would come again......
Nov 03, 2015
Always clean and staff friendly!! Stay at this KOA about 3-4 times per year.
Nov 03, 2015
All and all the stay is wonderful. Some of the employees are a bit over the top with their "authority"...but maybe it is necessary during holiday weekends. The grounds themselves are AMAZING!!!!! Super fun and safe for the whole family.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
This was our first "Halloween" at KOA and we all had a great time. The staff were friendly and the cabins were clean. We are excited to come back next year for Halloween!!!
Oct 30, 2015
Almost perfect! Cabin had water on site, was only a few metres from clean restrooms and the same from a clean dishwashing station. Spa wonderfully hot, deep and bubbly and open late. Staff friendly and helpful and gave a wave when passing.
Oct 28, 2015
Great for Halloween camp and regular camp with our family
Oct 28, 2015
1st Halloween camping trip & LOVED it! Telling all my friends about it & have already booked for next year! So many fun events for kids! Can't say enough good things about your campground!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very polite and helpful staff. Appears to be understaffed in janitorial services. This Kayway site appears to be catering only to families with very young children. Why must pool close at 9 PM? Parents look forward to being able to sit in the hot tub after a long day. Although this is a family tradition, my kids are young teens now, and taking away the haunted house was a huge disappointment.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
All the facilities were clean and opertional. Staff very helpful
Oct 23, 2015
We had a great time. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Cabin clean and cozy. Will be coming back for sure.
Oct 22, 2015
Love that it is family oriented with activities for both children and adults. The staff is very friendly.
Oct 21, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was very clean and well supplied. The staff was great! Very friendly & helpful! The campgrounds were clean and well maintained!
Oct 21, 2015
Clean cabin/friendly staff
Oct 20, 2015
The staff is friendly, welcoming and fun! The cabins are clean and the grounds are well maintained. There are lots of fun things for the kids to do. The only thing that needs to be fixed is the wifi.
Oct 20, 2015
Great atmosphere and very family oriented.
Oct 20, 2015
We have been attending the Halloween event for 20 years. I started out with my two children and now they have children enjoying the event. As always, we have a great time!
Oct 19, 2015
Love coming here!!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This is a really nice, clean, well maintained campground. I don't want to spread the word because than it will become so well known and hard to make my own reservation.
Oct 17, 2015
Wonderful, friendly staff; knowledgable of the area, fun and considerate. I had a really terrific time! Thanx so much guys! #SeeChrisAtDodge
Oct 17, 2015
Good
Oct 17, 2015
Enjoyed our deluxe cabin which was clean and well-equipped. Staff helpful at all times. Pool nice as well as playground and bouncy thing. Will come back
Oct 17, 2015
Oooawsome in a new York accent marvelous
Oct 16, 2015
This was our first time and we had a great stay. We liked the store. Everything was clean and we'll kept throughout the campground. Employes were friendly and helpfulf.
Oct 15, 2015
What a blast for the whole family! We enjoyed the tie-dye event, banana biking,roasting marshmallows, swimming and the train ride oh so much! There is something for everyone! Thanks for the great vacation! We can't wait to stay with you again! Your staff rocks!
Oct 15, 2015
Absolutely fantastic campground, staff, & facilities. Lots of fun kid activities, clean, and quiet in the evenings. Just wish the cable had more cartoon channels and the internet worked in our cabin. We will return!
Oct 15, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. We had everything we needed and more. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will try to come back during the summer to enjoy the outdoor movie night and campfires since they were not happening during our stay in October. Thank you
Oct 14, 2015
We traveled with an infant and Out cabin was perfect! Clean, cozy, with full bathroom. We will definitely be back soon! One thing wi-fi never worked around the park.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice little cabin that we stayed in. Lots of help from the friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Hadn't been here in several years, but this stay was spectacular. We'll be back.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
My only gripe is that it was really smoky. I guess that is just part of the camping experience and not koa's fault. Your staff were all helpful and nice and my kids wanted to stay at camp all day they were having so much fun rather than go to Monterey or Santa Cruz. Good Times
Oct 11, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which we loved, the only downside was the bed-they totally need new mattresses!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
It was our first time staying at KOA and our family really enjoyed it. It was nice, comfortable and great environment. Staff at KOA Santa Cruz were nice, friendly and helpful. Will recommend KOA to friends and family.
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly n understanding staff😘😘
Oct 09, 2015
We love staying here with several of our friends. Everyone has their own space, people are very friendly and it feels quite safe for the kids. A highlight of the fall.
Oct 07, 2015
This was a great fun trip with 4 other families. Everyone enjoyed themselves. Kids love jumping on the big pillow, and the swimming pool.
Oct 06, 2015
The staff is so friendly and helpful. We had everything taken care of, even advice for us city girls on how to start our campfire. I've already recommended this KOA to friends and family, and have already started planning my next stay! Thank you for a wonderful mini vacation!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps