Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Apr 02, 2014
Had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly!
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Management and staff are absolutely fantastic, flexible and great with kids. The grounds are great for kids to run around. It's a bit farther away from Santa Cruz than we thought, but still in the area
Apr 01, 2014
Friendly and professional staff, beautiful location, and lots of fun stuff for kids!
Apr 01, 2014
We love everything about this camp! We'll definitely be coming back in the future!
Apr 01, 2014
The only thing that wasn't perfect was the very spotty internet service
Apr 01, 2014
wonderful place, staff is very friendly and helpful... kids just love this place
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
The deluxe cabin we rented was very clean. My children loved all of the activities.
Mar 26, 2014
We unexpectedly arrived late and I appreciated having our key left at the front gate so that we could get to our cabin. The heater being on in the cabin was great! It was very thoughtful and appreciated! My only suggestion: if the Tiki Hut is closed for the bike rentals, then announce it at the main store upon check in to keep people from walking back and forth and getting irritated. :)
Mar 26, 2014
This Was A Wonderful Place To Stay!! Peaceful, Relaxing, Quiet And There Was A Number Of Fun Activities And Playgrounds To Keep The Kids Entertained! My Family Is Already Looking Forward To A Return Visit!!
Mar 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. I wish we would have been given options for the different cabins since it was not packed at all. And ours did not have a heater, we all were very cold during the night. The fun train never seems to be going, but other than that very friendly staff which makes everything feel welcoming. Thanks koa!
Mar 25, 2014
Very clean, lots of cool and unusual activities and a very happy staff. The deluxe cabin was better than any hotel room!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
The staff was great! Very helpful and willing to do what it took to make our stay enjoyable! The other guests were all courteous as well when it came to quiet down, our stay was great, I really enjoyed being there!!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Very clean. Great location, we will come back soon! Store should be open later though.
Mar 22, 2014
we are trying to stay in as many koa campgrounds as we can.we seem to always come back to this one.the staff is amazing and so friendly(thanks micheal).the bathrooms are cleeeaaann and we always get a friendly wave as staff go by.feel very safe.we will definetly be back
Mar 21, 2014
Our second visit and we love it. Convenient to Monterey and Santa Cruz. Brought 4 teenagers and stayed in the deluxe cabin, plenty of room and the price cant be beat
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
The only complaint we have was that they supply everything you need for 6 people...dishes, etc..except for towels! and the water temp didn't last for 3 SHORT showers, but now we know to spread out people taking showers...very do-able :)
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We stayed in a lodge & loved it for its cleanliness & convenience. Not having to pack beddings & linens is a big plus for us as well. The staff is very friendly & there's so much for kids to do, so it's such a fun place to stay.
Mar 17, 2014
very clean and loved how much was provided in cabin. Only downsides were:1. store closes at 6, wish it stayed open til 8. 2. alot of arcade games either didn't work or took your money & all the change machines didn't work. 3. reserved a cabin where full bed & bunks were suppose to be in same rm & got a cabin w/ only the full bed in rm & bunks out in hallway. Will go back & recommend it
Mar 17, 2014
We book camping cabins every Labor Day weekend. Our kids beg to come back annually! We love our Santa Cruz KOA!
Mar 17, 2014
First time at KOA and had a great time. Will definitely be back.
Mar 17, 2014
We had a very enjoyable time. We stayed in a rustic cabin and loved it. However, our 7 year old got his fingers caught in the lever that comes down as you shut the door, they were swollen:( I love the feel of the "rustic" nature, but, perhaps they need to be looked at for child safety? And, dissappointed the ping pong tables not open:( And palm tree climbing hours r lacking:(
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Clean. Great location. Will go back!
Mar 12, 2014
Love staying here. Staff is fantastic and friendly. They really go out of their way to accommodate you.
Mar 10, 2014
This is the best KOA . We be back in May.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We were visiting relatives just for the day, who had an RV spot at KOA. While we were there, we decided to rent a deluxe room because the kids were having so much fun. The Deluxe Room was great! We will definitely be back!
Mar 03, 2014
stayed one nite wish we could have stayed longer. thank you for having our paperwork there w directions and our cabin warm. luv staying there when we can.
Mar 03, 2014
This Santa Cruz area KOA (in the La Selva Beach area) is well maintained and clean. The staff is great, and they deserve an A for great service and being very nice and professional.
Mar 02, 2014
We had a wonderful visit. The management and staff are really friendly and helpful. We will definitely go again!
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
I have had the pleasure of experiencing this KOA Campground 4 times in the last 6 months. have been very happy clean restrooms great water pressure. I share this experience with my 4 and a half year old son.He loves it as well. when you become familiar with the area you can enjoy a beautiful beach At sand dollar Beach in 3 or 4 minutes from the campground.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
The only problem my family and I had was during our stay there were large group of school kids going through our site as a short cut. I have a 3yo daughter that gets frighten everytime she see a stranger. you can imagine how many time she ran to her parents when she see someone she don't know.
Feb 26, 2014
We will definitely come back again!
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
super clean and we had a very nice space heater that kept us warm and cozy!
Feb 24, 2014
Had an amazing time with my grandkids. You have a great campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.