Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Another great stay at Santa Cruz KOA! Loved the community s'mores and the personal attention and commitment to excellent customer service from Ryan at the check in desk! Can't wait to return :-)
Jul 06, 2016
This was my first time at a KOA and I enjoyed it. My cabin was beautiful and clean. I didn't have guest but I wish my parking space had room for one more car. It's also a little crowded and you really have to watch out for little kids running around. They run right in front of cars because nobodies really watching them. However, It's a really nice campground and has lots of friendly people.
Jul 05, 2016
As always, we had a great time. Did have some trouble with the reservation. I must have clicked "no fire ring" but requested specific campsites with fire rings only. I was put in a cabin w/o a fire ring. I wish I would have been contacted about the conflict as I did want the fire ring! Since I booked way back in February, there would have been plenty of time to resolve this.
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed the location of the cabin. Lots of activities for the kids. Everything is very close. The bathrooms did get dirty the second day we were there and it didn't seem like they were cleaned daily. But overall, everything was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Bath rooms are cleaned multiple times each day,sometimes it gets a little busy in there through the summer season.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time and so did the kids!
Jul 04, 2016
The kids had a great time at the jump pad, playing candy bingo and meeting new friends. Parents go to relax watching kids having fun.
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean and family oriented
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time! We can't wait to return next year!
Jul 01, 2016
Dumping at campsite is not good . Previous campers dump a lot of water, don't know from where but by the sewer dump. Should be concrete. Had a great stay.
Jul 01, 2016
We loved the delux cabin, they need a list of what is inside. It would be nice to have known so we didn't bring/ buy items that were already there for us. All you really need to bring is a big skillet that can be put on the grill,foil,salt&pepper, tongs,a small ice chest for ice since it's just a college fridge. We did have 15 people 3 other cabins across from us and it turned out great, loved it!
Jul 01, 2016
A fun place to go,really geared for the kids
Jun 30, 2016
The campground was well equipped with lots for children to do. Everything was clean and well maintained. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved that it was so near the beach too.
Jun 30, 2016
The service was good, but it's VERY crowded. Also, I felt nervous driving around with all the rental bikes (with flags) jetting in and out. There's space out front for a safer track area instead of on the roads. More signs are needed for pathways and pointing toward playgrounds, train, store, etc...
Jun 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a fabulous time!
Jun 30, 2016
We loved it! Very kid friendly.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This was our first stay @ KOA & we loved it! The kids had so much fun swimming & playing on site. We're already planning our next trip to KOA.
Jun 29, 2016
Staff was great; very clean; super close to the beach. Just had a great time. Felt safe letting the kids roam the site and explore!! We WILL be back!!!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for a few years with the grandkids and we all LOVE it here! Everyone is so very friendly and the environment feels very safe and the grounds and [most importantly] the bathrooms are kept very clean!! We love this place!! Thank you!
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, excellent kid activities, clean bathrooms, beautiful location. Will definitely stay here again!
Jun 28, 2016
Too expensive
Jun 28, 2016
The campground is lovely, but the price is robbery! And for next year they are raising it an additional 25%! Plus I missed the lively and friendly summer shiners. Bring back the camp store dollars for bingo!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. There never has been or will be a 25% increase in price. We have an outstanding Summershiners team this year and they will stay with us through the Summer. So sorry you missed all great activities they do.
Jun 28, 2016
Really missed koa ice cream social,. They don't do it here. Also, no community kitchen or fire pit. My cabin had a lot of spiders, door was broken and swing creepkd really loudly. Besides that it is nice
Jun 28, 2016
Our lodge was #78. Needs a full size refrigerator and second key.
Jun 28, 2016
I wish the 10:00 quiet hours were more strictly enforced. We had to call security around 10:45 because of a large, loud group of campers.
Jun 28, 2016
Had a very nice stay, cabin was very nice, could use some pans for the grill. But other than that, we had everything we needed. Thank you KOA
Jun 28, 2016
We had a blast with our little girl! Thank you for a memorable weekend.
Jun 28, 2016
Great family without hassles. Amazing experience!
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful staff and amenities. I'm very disappointed in the significant price increase from this year to next. We visit every year and the rate changes for 2017 are becoming prohibitive. We're sadly looking at other options after staying 5-6 times at KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
Kamping is easy at the KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had so much fun!
Jun 26, 2016
Great amenities, friendly people, a bit of a ground squirrel problem.
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds with fun activities for the kids...you can't go wrong here
Jun 25, 2016
Cabin was clean.It would be nice if there were adult pool time say 8-10 pm
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great time--3 families. Nice activities, but cabin didn't have running water. For the price that was tough. Thanks for cooperation re cancellation. Son's car died.
Jun 23, 2016
We rented a cabin and were completely happy with everything. The facilities are wonderful with plenty for the kids to do. Most importantly, the staff was amazing! From the front gate, to checking in, to any questions you might have...EVERYONE made sure you were taken care of. We have already booked our cabin for next year, same time :)
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, very clean toilet and shower facilities. Plenty of activities for children to keep them occupied and amused.
Jun 21, 2016
We have been staying at KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey for 20 years. From Kamp Kabins, Tents,and Deluxe Lodges. Will be back.
Jun 21, 2016
Brought the grandkids for their first KOA experience. Not disappointed! Tons of stuff for the, to do.
Jun 21, 2016
First of all, I can't say enough about the friendliness & helpfulness of the staff. Excellent. The cabin we rented was also exceptional. Clean, in great repair, etc. Likewise for the bathrooms & the pool. My only concern was the abundance of kids on bikes pedaling as fast as they could, cutting corners, ignoring signs, etc. I constantly felt like I would either hit, or be hit by one of them.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in deluxe cabin. Very clean but only one comfortable bed to sleep in. Too pricey for that!
Jun 20, 2016
We had the pleasure of staying at this location over Fathers Day weekend. We stayed in a loft cabin which was well stocked and clean as a whistle! Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Pricey but well worth it :)
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay and great staff
Jun 18, 2016
Super friendly staff, always there to answer questions or make sure you have what you need. We will definitely stay there again!! Clean and well kept...tons of things to do
Jun 18, 2016
Good family fun. Very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Great family place. Location is close to home but away from the busy city. We go just to unplug and unwind.
Jun 17, 2016
Cabin 83 has prime time location and because of that has been extensively rented. The pull out sofa is in really poor shape and the mattress has many springs which poke intoones back making sleep extremely uncomfortable. The cabin was not as clean as I would have hoped to find it as we began our week stay. The bathroom was dirty and the curtains are mainly broken and also need to be replaced.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award