Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Amazing kampground our family loved everything. The only regret we have that we did not stay longer. We hope we can kamp in KOA again soon and even go there with my cousins. Thank you KOA
Aug 14, 2015
Great location, nice staff, and facility. Plenty of things for kids to do: the jump pillow, mini golf, playground, rec room, and pool. Beautiful hiking at Nisene Marks Park very close by, 5 min on fwy.
Aug 14, 2015
Disappointed in the wifi! Second KOA I've stayed at this summer and the wifi is practically non-existent. Also disappointed that the kids climbing wall/tree was not open all day every day. Service people were great though which is why it gets a higher rating.
Aug 13, 2015
We can't wait to come back. My family and I had a wonderful stay.
Aug 13, 2015
A.c didnt work in delux cabin , rude and not veryvhelpful at front desk.should went tent camping .
Aug 13, 2015
This is our second stay. There is a pride factor here. The people who work at this KOA are so welcoming. The staff who clean the restrooms and showers really make them spotless. Only downside was our mattress was a bit worn down. Our grandkids want to come in spring. Best regards Teri Considine
Aug 12, 2015
This is a great place to stay if you have kids!
Aug 12, 2015
This was our first time at any KOA campground and we had a blast! Customer service was excellent, our cabin was spotless and the bounce pillow, mini-golf, and playground + a few arcade games and pool kept our kids busy and happy! Nighttime was quiet, the market had a nice selection of food and "stuff", and it was close to the beach. Overall fantastic time, we loved it!
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful
Aug 11, 2015
The location was awesome! Way overpriced; considering they cram so many people in there that you are on top of your neighbor. Zero privacy in your site. Also, we found the staff to be quite rude.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The staff members were very friendly. I appreciated how clean the entire facility was. Our kids had a blast!! We will be back!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great KOA and it was in a large enough area. Some concerns: everything is done by 9p, pool is small and 1 spa. The firewood we bought there did not stay lit and frankly was a waste of money. Knowing what I know now when we come back we will bring various sports balls and a few other kitchen items. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean facilities (we stayed in a deluxe cabin). Very clean grounds. Friendly staff. We reported noise complaint during quiet hours that was promptly handled. We will be coming back!
Aug 09, 2015
It was our 3rd annual trip here. Kids had a blast! The cabin was fine; it met our needs. There were a few cleanliness issues but we took care of that day 1. We'll be back next year with another group of friends. Cant wait!
Aug 09, 2015
Campsite was in a great location and was clean and well-maintained. Cabin was beautiful and our kids really enjoyed staying there.
Aug 09, 2015
We loved the little cedar cabin, great location, facilities and staff.
Aug 09, 2015
I took my grandkids who were very depressed due to custody issues with their parents. They had the best time thank you so much!
Aug 08, 2015
This was our second stay in this location. I must say that I was very impressed with the staff. My friend, who was also staying there lost his Oakley sunglasses and giants cap got his lost items back asap and was delivered to their cabin. All staff are very friendly and helpful. I was impressed with bathroom renovation as well.
Aug 08, 2015
Amazing location our group love the amenities. Thank you to all the staff who participate in our scavenger hunt!
Aug 08, 2015
really great campsite! a few suggestions, really need WIFI update, the signal is so weak! also, maybe consider warming the pool a bit? when it's cool, the pool is freezing and everyone jams into the jacuzzi, kids play in there, annoying the adults, it's a mess. Also our grill top was broken, probably time for an update? Will definitely be back next year regardless!
Aug 08, 2015
We've been there 5-6 Times over the last 15 years and this year was the best. You must have had a well behaved bunch of visitors at the campground. Staff was great and helpful
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time. Will be back!
Aug 08, 2015
It was our first time camping and our first time at KOA. We enjoyed the time we were there. Staff was friendly. Looking forward to come back.
Aug 08, 2015
Great!! Enjoyed our first time stay
Aug 08, 2015
I wish the big bed in the cabins was not against the wall but our stay at KOA was wonderful. We will be coming back. Our kids loved their first camping trip.
Aug 07, 2015
This is a great KOA. We stayed in lodge 184. All employees are very friendly and nice. The grounds are kept clean at all times. The only downside for me is the KOA WIFI. It is terrible. They advertise WIFI available, however it has a very poor signal strength and you are lucky if your ever get it. If this were corrected, I would give it 5 stars. I really hope they work on this.
Aug 07, 2015
Lots of fun things for kids to do, safe environment, polite , neighborly campers, service people friendly , industrious and personable and dependable. Loved our stay!
Aug 07, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The deluxe cabin is great for what we call glamping (glamorous camping). We were able to gate the deck off for the dogs. The kids were able to play and have fun close to recreation and had a wonderful time. Staff was great as well.
Aug 07, 2015
Our experience was very god. I was surprised at how expensive it was to camp with an rv as well as a tent. We were able to get a sleep only cabin for 125 per night. You do some great work though, next time we'll bring the grandkids.
Aug 06, 2015
I only had one issue. I thought I was supposed to check in on a Thursday but thought my arrival was on Friday. I was charged for that Thursday even though I did not stay. I was never given a reminder email. I thought since I stay with a bunch of family members and we spent at least $4,000 ,for the past few years that they would reimburse me or work with me on the Thursday charge. Not smart.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
As always we had a great time . The staff is the best . Can't wait to go back. My only concern was that in cabins 138 and 139 there are nails sticking out of the back of door. Very Dangerous... Thankfully, we were out most of the time so didn't notice until the day we were leaving.
Aug 05, 2015
great place for kids, very busy campground, kinda pricy and sites are very close, but as i said, its a great place for kids, lots for them to do, kind of like a summer camp. staff was ok too
Aug 05, 2015
We love staying in the cabins here!
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay in the cabins was very good.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and found it very clean and comfortable except for the futon sofa in the living room. Kid (10 yrs old) hit his head in the low ceiling loft area but eventually adjusted. too bad loft ceiling wasn't just a bit higher. Facilities and activities were great for the children.
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities are great but it is the staff that makes this place awesome, everyone is wonderful and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Had lots of fun. Close to beach, staff was very accomodating and polite. Nice pool and kids activities. Kids did not want to leave!
Aug 03, 2015
Much better than expected!
Aug 03, 2015
We really had a great time staying here for two days esp.my kids.Very clean,comfortable and relaxing place to stay in with friends and families!Will definitely come back here!
Aug 03, 2015
Great for families... Staff very helpful and friendly. The campus and cabins were very clean!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was friendly. Cabin was fairly clean. I wished General store would open at 7:00 instead of 8:00.
Aug 03, 2015
Some of your staff, the young I noticed driving on the work karts way to fast that could not be possibly safe for children around.
Aug 03, 2015
I have never been to a KOA. Our cabin was clean and exactly what we expected. I wish that the showers near us were cleaner. Why don't you sent the site reserved when you send the confirmation?
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Such a fun destination for familys.
Aug 01, 2015
I wish staff could be more helpful in directing you to fun things to do/see around the area. I couldn't use my phone to search since wifi had very weak signal. I wish they had more activities for children during the week similar to the weekend schedule. Other than that it's Really nice & clean place and Manresa beach is less than a mile away!
Jul 31, 2015
We were very pleased with our Lodge and the campgrounds. The staff was all very polite and helpful. We had an amazing time.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time and have booked for next summer too!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent hospitality, friendliness, hospitality, and customer service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.