Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Very clean. Great location, we will come back soon! Store should be open later though.
Mar 22, 2014
we are trying to stay in as many koa campgrounds as we can.we seem to always come back to this one.the staff is amazing and so friendly(thanks micheal).the bathrooms are cleeeaaann and we always get a friendly wave as staff go by.feel very safe.we will definetly be back
Mar 21, 2014
Our second visit and we love it. Convenient to Monterey and Santa Cruz. Brought 4 teenagers and stayed in the deluxe cabin, plenty of room and the price cant be beat
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
The only complaint we have was that they supply everything you need for 6 people...dishes, etc..except for towels! and the water temp didn't last for 3 SHORT showers, but now we know to spread out people taking showers...very do-able :)
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We stayed in a lodge & loved it for its cleanliness & convenience. Not having to pack beddings & linens is a big plus for us as well. The staff is very friendly & there's so much for kids to do, so it's such a fun place to stay.
Mar 17, 2014
very clean and loved how much was provided in cabin. Only downsides were:1. store closes at 6, wish it stayed open til 8. 2. alot of arcade games either didn't work or took your money & all the change machines didn't work. 3. reserved a cabin where full bed & bunks were suppose to be in same rm & got a cabin w/ only the full bed in rm & bunks out in hallway. Will go back & recommend it
Mar 17, 2014
We book camping cabins every Labor Day weekend. Our kids beg to come back annually! We love our Santa Cruz KOA!
Mar 17, 2014
First time at KOA and had a great time. Will definitely be back.
Mar 17, 2014
We had a very enjoyable time. We stayed in a rustic cabin and loved it. However, our 7 year old got his fingers caught in the lever that comes down as you shut the door, they were swollen:( I love the feel of the "rustic" nature, but, perhaps they need to be looked at for child safety? And, dissappointed the ping pong tables not open:( And palm tree climbing hours r lacking:(
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Clean. Great location. Will go back!
Mar 12, 2014
Love staying here. Staff is fantastic and friendly. They really go out of their way to accommodate you.
Mar 10, 2014
This is the best KOA . We be back in May.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We were visiting relatives just for the day, who had an RV spot at KOA. While we were there, we decided to rent a deluxe room because the kids were having so much fun. The Deluxe Room was great! We will definitely be back!
Mar 03, 2014
stayed one nite wish we could have stayed longer. thank you for having our paperwork there w directions and our cabin warm. luv staying there when we can.
Mar 03, 2014
This Santa Cruz area KOA (in the La Selva Beach area) is well maintained and clean. The staff is great, and they deserve an A for great service and being very nice and professional.
Mar 02, 2014
We had a wonderful visit. The management and staff are really friendly and helpful. We will definitely go again!
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
I have had the pleasure of experiencing this KOA Campground 4 times in the last 6 months. have been very happy clean restrooms great water pressure. I share this experience with my 4 and a half year old son.He loves it as well. when you become familiar with the area you can enjoy a beautiful beach At sand dollar Beach in 3 or 4 minutes from the campground.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
The only problem my family and I had was during our stay there were large group of school kids going through our site as a short cut. I have a 3yo daughter that gets frighten everytime she see a stranger. you can imagine how many time she ran to her parents when she see someone she don't know.
Feb 26, 2014
We will definitely come back again!
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
super clean and we had a very nice space heater that kept us warm and cozy!
Feb 24, 2014
Had an amazing time with my grandkids. You have a great campground.
Feb 24, 2014
First time staying in deluxe lodge. Perfect! Loved the ease of the sofa bed, the handy kitchen and sink. Love the staff that worked the climbing tree, train, counter, fire wood delivery & trash collection. Bummer about pool not being avail, but still had a blast- and memories for a lifetime Thanks!
Feb 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The facilities are great. We had an unexpected hiccup with the water due to some renovations they are doing and the staff handled it immediately and were all very nice.
Feb 21, 2014
Our cabin was the perfect size and well-equipped for our family of four. Lots of activities for kids and fast, friendly service. We will definitely be back!
Feb 21, 2014
We love this place!
Feb 19, 2014
We always have a great time! Thanks to FDR for saving our dinner on the 14th.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Super friendly and helpful staff. Cabins were very clean and we'll stocked. We will definitely be staying here again :)
Feb 18, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Kid-friendly activities. Deluxe Lodge/Cabin had all the amenities expected, although the loft and stairs need new flooring (very dirty carpeting)
Feb 18, 2014
Amazingly fantastic ! The only downside was the pool water looked clean but it was cloudy and murky.
Feb 17, 2014
Our family had a great time. The amenities were clean, employees were very nice and helpful and the attractions were great for the kids. We will definitely come back again.
Feb 16, 2014
We loved it so much, we are curious about fulltime positions with you all that have live on job site.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
We went with friends, four families together and stayed in 2 deluxe cabins. It was good.
Feb 09, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA, in the deluxe lodge was more than we expected, had everything we needed, and very dog friendly. Also all the help from the workers. Also the campgrounds were very clean.Thankyou Bill & Joyce.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.