Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
We always stay in a deluxe cabin with loft which is great for us. We have been coming here for the last five years. I would give you 5 stars and would recommend you to others except your wifi is terrible. In today's world of work being where you are, and sharing experiences with family via Internet, it is important to have decent wifi. Your wifi is is poor. Please upgrade it.
Aug 07, 2016
We loved everything.. Had no problems at all. Just wish we could have stayed longer..cabin only available for the 2 nites I stayed. Will be back
Aug 06, 2016
Legend stay. Great bathrooms for toddlers. Kids loved the activities.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. I appreciate them keeping the grounds clean.
Aug 06, 2016
We love this KOA, and have visited 4 times. Nothing but rave reviews until this visit. Appreciated much the two guys on the cart who were so helpful the first day. Other than that, customer service was terrible this visit. The toilet in our cabin wasn't flushing, and we had one bulb working in the livingroom. Young lady at office no apology when still not fixed the next day. Bulbs never
Aug 06, 2016
The cabin was very clean aND tidy. It was my first time being here and the experience was great. Staff was very helpful and nice. Alot of things for kids to do. Would recommend it for anyone. Thank you KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Great cabins and location next to manresa beach. Went to Boardwalk and had a good time!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Always fun, esp for the kids!
Aug 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay minus the ants in our cabin. They were in the beds as well as the kitchen. Most if the staff were friendly aND helpful.
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin cleaners and bathroom cleaners need to brush down spider webs.
Aug 04, 2016
Sherri in the check in office was great. This was my first experience at a KOA. It was fantastic. I felt safe and I believe the kids had a wonderful time!! Michael and the other camp hosts were so friendly and helpful. They seemed to love their jobs!! Can't wait to come back next year. Bill and Mindi Killman
Aug 04, 2016
Nice friendly environment, staff members were courteous and attentive to your needs.
Aug 04, 2016
Lots to do and well kept amenities. Our cabin bunk had busted cross rails making for a less than comfortable night's rest.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff was always so polite and professional. Campgrounds clean and welmaintained. Very family oriented and safe.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Employees that came around campsites were extremely friendly!
Aug 02, 2016
We had an amazing time at KOA. The only thing that went wrong was the cable was out in our room. We are planning to have another family reunioun at this KOA next year.
Aug 02, 2016
We had an Amazing time. Spent a three day weekend for my daughters 4th birthday. Everyone that worked there treated us so kindly and made our stay so much fun. The only low is how close together the cabins are so when new neighbors moved in and decided to drink and be loud there is no getting away from it.
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Kids had a blast. We have been coming for 30 years. Started out in a tent. Now just do cabins. We where surprised that our cabin didn't have a stove top. I did pay for deluxe . Not sure what happened.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Came for soccer tournament for the breakers cup. Most of the team stayed at the camp ground. I think my boys had hoped the pancake breakfast on Saturday could have been extended to Sunday too!!
Jul 31, 2016
Thanks for a great stay....rather pricey but so it goes.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we had a great time. We stayed in a two room cabin and it was exactly what we needed. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure.
Jul 29, 2016
Third Family Reunion held here. Great place to meet up with mature and young families. We would like a larger room for group meals and meetings. We max out the current space.
Jul 29, 2016
We liked the whole place, the friendly people and our wooden cabin. Sea in walking distance, children amusement very good ( bouncing pillow, Palm tree climbing for free). Wifi rather poor.
Jul 27, 2016
Overall good, but July was super crowded and there seemed to be issues with cleaning the bathrooms this time around....they kept cleaning them at 8am when most campers need to use them. Also, skunks under our cabin and the staff didn't seem to care.
Jul 27, 2016
It was our first stay at KOA we rented a deluxe cabin which gave us plenty of room Campground is close to the beach and other local attractions. Special thanks to the friendly staff keep up the good work
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
staff was great, willing to make everyone comfortable.
Jul 27, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised and had a great time. The one area that could use improvement is to ensure that the women's restroom was cleaner. There were times throughout the stay that the bathroom was filthy and had flooded toilets.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great vacation. Our kids really enjoyed all the activities and the pancake breakfast. We stayed in a two room camping cabin with our dog. All the KOA employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The entire KOA was kept up very well. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
Bathroom were not clean, the spaces felt cramped.
Jul 26, 2016
nos gusto mucho a todos vamos a volver a reservar
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin for 2 nights . The price was bit on expensive size but it is busy season so that probably affected price. The Koa staff was very friendly and helpful and fulfilled requests for new towels and helpful advice with things to do I area.
Jul 26, 2016
Expensive cabins in comparison with other koa's. We were on A very noise place behind the waterclearance
Jul 26, 2016
My husband and I spoke about how impressed we were with how clean the entire establishment appeared. Everyone was friendly, our children felt safe, and we were able to bathe in clean stalls. We can't wait to go on our next trip and try out more KOAs!
Jul 25, 2016
Not suitable for teenage kids or alone time, but a great place for the young ones...The campground Was way too noisy(super early too) and my luxury lodge was not that clean (& greatly lacks accommodations in a big way. E.G. one roll of toilet paper for 3 people and 2 days?!?!)
Jul 25, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable, the restrooms and showers were very clean as well, and there were so many fun activities for kids that my daughter didn't want to leave. This was a great place to stay and we hope to be back soon.
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and the location was perfect. This is an excellent campground for families.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time at the Santa Cruz KOA. The pancake breakfast was awesome! Totally appreciated the firewood delivery service and bingo was really fun. The only thing that could have made it better was the women's bathroom. A couple toilets were plugged and did not get fixed and by Sunday morning the toilet paper ran out. Other than that, it was great :)
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time!! The staff are all wonderful and work hard. We loved it so much, we booked our next trip on the day we checked out. Can't wait to go Kamping again!
Jul 24, 2016
Great place for kids - lots of activities. Well kept grounds. friendly staff. My only suggestion is more than one mirror in the cabins. (behind a bedroom door perhaps).
Jul 24, 2016
Loved the patio and fire pit. Great chairs
Jul 24, 2016
Great place to take the kids. lots of activities and safe to roam around.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We loved our stay at KOA! The only complaint if have (if I could even call it a complaint) is that the shower in our cabin (107) was a little tough to deal with. The water temp fluctuated so much, I worried about my kiddos in there and the water came out so unevenly it was hard to rinse hair. Other than that minor detail, it was totally awesome!
Jul 22, 2016
Great family campground with casual resort feel. The kids loved the ability to go to activities and we loved that we didn't need to drive to get there. Store was stocked for basics and the cabins were super clean. The kids loved the loft cabin. The pool really needed a good cleaning, which is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. The staff were great and we will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Our kids loved it! I wish the sites were more spread out and there was more nature and privacy between the sites. We stayed a Saturday and Sunday night. Saturday was really busy and Sunday morning multiple toilets were clogged. The staff seemed to be friendly and attentive. The pool was a little dirty. The kids loved the bouncy bounce.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award