Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jan 06, 2015
Our family LOVES the Santa Cruz KOA. We always have such a wonderful time while we are there. We can't wait to visit again!
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Good location. Nice staff.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Kids loved the activities. The jump mound and the FREE coconut climb was fantastic and great fun. The deluxe cabin was great with outside firepit. One baseboard heater didn't work but the front desk brought out a space heater for that room. The only problem with reservations is that this KOA doesn't have enough phone lines, so phone numbers on the website didn't work day of booking & checkin.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. The site map was great! The bathroom/shower was very clean. How about educational/environmental signage around KOA?
Dec 31, 2014
Tengonet is the pits at peak hours! We had this service when we were in Tucson earlier this year and it was terrible! Other than that we loved our stay there and will probably be back another time.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Your deluxe cabin worked great for us.
Dec 30, 2014
Workers very nice, take care of your needs & rooms nice.
Dec 29, 2014
We had a great time!
Dec 27, 2014
Unfortunately we where disappointed of the service as well as the equipment in the hut. When we tried to tell the clerk it seemed as if she just doesn't care.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
As always my time at Santa Cruz Koa is fun, safe, restful. My dog loves this Koa. The smiles and asking before I can say the staff is on it alway. Clean and ready for a good time. Thank you Santa Cruz Koa!
Dec 05, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at this KOA over Thanksgiving and had the best time! Customer Service was EXCELLENT! Campground was very clean and the cabin we stayed in was cozy. I have stayed at several campgrounds before and this is by far one of the best! I will be visiting again :)
Dec 04, 2014
very clean, lots to do, great log cabins, a fantastic group of helpful staff
Dec 04, 2014
We spent Thanksgiving weekend, rented 3 sleep cabins. 5 kids and 6 adults this is the perfect place there is so much to do in the campground and in the area... Weather was perfect.
Dec 02, 2014
Staff very helpfull & friendly. Interior of delux cabins showing some needed repairs. Exterior areas are well maintained.
Dec 02, 2014
just a suggestion; there should be more dog cabins, especially during the Holldays.
Dec 02, 2014
The personnel were friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and well appointed. The outside was nice. We enjoyed the table, chairs, and barbecue. The store was very convenient. We are likely to return.
Dec 02, 2014
good, clean, comfortable, friendly!
Dec 02, 2014
I was so impressed with this facility and loved everything about it. I was surprised at how smoothly the campground was run, at how much was available to us and to all the campers, at how clean and safe and fun it was. this will be our new family tradition. I've found our new place to migrate!
Nov 30, 2014
Lots to do for the kids, the cabins are comfortable.
Nov 30, 2014
We once again totally enjoyed our four day stay at this KOA. The staff is so friendly. We love the hot tub and heated swimming pool. Would like to see some improvements to the arcade room by the pool. We also missed the foos ball game in the recreation room. We will absolutely return again. Loved it.
Nov 30, 2014
We had another fabulous Thanksgiving with our family at the Santa Cruz KOA. The one room cabins are great for those of us that do not have a RV. We always have a great time at this park.
Nov 29, 2014
Everything was perfect. The grounds were nice and well set up. There were fun activities on the grounds and in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful, other campers were nice--It felt like camping with community. It was a great experience for our kids and stress-free for us.
Nov 28, 2014
We had an incredible time here with family, friends and our kids!!!
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Comfy bed in kabin
Nov 24, 2014
No, problems. Everything was excellent.
Nov 17, 2014
Great service! They picked the perfect spot. My family and I plan on going again. I recommend going during fall. Not too crowded, but still lots of fun stuff to do.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
The warm welcome at the store included an invitation to purchase firewood that was delivered to my campsite!!! Loved the Kabin too!
Nov 13, 2014
What a fantastic place to relax and have fun. We live close by and were looking for a fun weekend for our three boys. This place is great. We didn't even need to leave as the kids played all day. They said it was more fun than Disneyland. Great staff as well. We will be back.
Nov 13, 2014
We had a great time, our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our stay, the only thing you needed to bring was food and pool towels. Beautiful patio area and had a fire pit. We will be back!
Nov 12, 2014
It's always the highlight of our year when our big group gathers there every November. It gets better every year!
Nov 11, 2014
What a wonderful place and phenomenal staff. From answering our questions to helping...their customer service was superb. Great amenities and a wonderful local. You can't go wrong...the do it all right!
Nov 11, 2014
Great place for families, we will definitely be back again.
Nov 10, 2014
This is our second time coming to this KOA and we love it. It's a great campsite for kids and the staff is extremely friendly.
Nov 10, 2014
So much to do. The lodge was clean and came with everything we needed. A few maintence problems we encountered were taken care of right away.
Nov 10, 2014
We had a great time "glamping" in Cabin 113 on our sister getaway weekend! So nice to relax by the fire ring in a safe & clean environment.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
A fantastic Halloween weekend even with the rain. You guys do it right.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
The Airstream I had booked was very nice but due to all my friends staying a bit farther away in deluxe cabins and the rainy weekend cancelling lots of reservations I was able to upgrade to the next cabin over and we had THE BEST WEEKEND EVER! Thanks! -Pete
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
No Kabins were available with heat and bathroom. Didn't know heaters could be had at the desk. Mattresses not firm enough for us, 150 - 200# we bottomed out. The pool and hot tub were a life saver.
Nov 02, 2014
Loved my stay for halloween camp..rained in the em but ended with a beautiful day. Missed the haunted house and wish some of the activities would not have been cancelled.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.