Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Very large campground and close to a local beach. We went and watched the sunset over the water. Beautiful! Bathrooms were clean and staff very efficient.
Aug 08, 2014
Poor, small sites. Was not told no firepit. No room for SUV. Staff took our table, miving our stuff, while gone. Daughter broke leg on your bounce toy. Asked staff if doctor on site to help, told us leg prob not that bad n to drive to town to find medical care (at 8pm on Thrs night). Not help or direction where to locate physician.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
It's all Good!
Aug 06, 2014
lovely for children, with a little train, playground etc
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Had a wonderful time. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and attentive. Out cabin was perfect. Thanks
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was great but it's the staff that made it an enjoyable stay . They kept the kids busy with activities. Best time ever!
Aug 05, 2014
So much fun! We did the tye-dye, s'mores, banana bikes and had the pancake breakfast . Crazy fun time for the entire family. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 04, 2014
Only thing that would prevent me coming back is the cost Chalet with bath/kitchen $250 per night could get upmarket hotel for less. Went with a group it was fun and had all we needed.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice clean facility and very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This was our first camping trip with our 4 & 8 year old boys. Loved the cabin experience. Staff was great! Planning another trip soon.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time and would stay with you again! Cabins,bathrooms and showers were well kept. Curb side pickup for trash is a great idea. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2014
Kids enjoyed the campground amenities and we all had a fantastic time. Bathrooms and showers were not as clean as we had hoped. Cabin was clean enough and good for our family.
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the kids had a great time,will be back again!
Aug 02, 2014
loved it! well-maintained grounds, kids loved it, only complaint, wi-fi very weak, never could log on for more than a couple of minutes. We will be back!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Super friendly staff, lots of kid activities, clean bathrooms, one star off for no wifi service in the rustic cabin
Aug 01, 2014
We loved our stay, plenty of activities for kids, safe, nicely located near several beaches.
Aug 01, 2014
Thank you! We had an absolutely wonderful time!!
Aug 01, 2014
The staff was extremely accommodating when we wanted to change to a smaller cabin. Our kids had a great time with all the activities they provide. There have been some upgrades to the campgrounds since we stayed there last and it looks great. We will definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2014
We hadn't KOAed in over 20 years. We totally enjoyed our stay. It was a great place for our family gathering. The kids enjoyed the play area and the pool. It was nice that we could include our pets. Hopefully we won't stay away so long.
Jul 31, 2014
The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
AWESOME
Jul 31, 2014
Love this KOA...everything you could ever want and more for camping. Perfect for kids!!!
Jul 30, 2014
I cannot rate since my two sons stayed in this cabin.
Jul 30, 2014
I am not an obese person, but the doors on your toilet stalls are hinged in such a manner that you have to straddle the toilet to close them. The stalls should be lengthened to correct this problem.
Jul 30, 2014
Plenty for the kids to do and close to the beach. Very happy with our stay.
Jul 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. It was the first time for my wife and daughter and they had a great time. The community of guests, the pool, kids activities and proximity to local food and beaches was great!
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time! Appreciated the activities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We have previously stayed at this campground in a trailer; this time we decided to stay in one of the Deluxe cabins. The cabin was very nice inside, well laid out, clean, even had kitchen utensils. The gas grill came in very handy also. The kids love the bounce pillow and pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Lots of fun things for the family to do, and the staff works hard to ensure a great experience.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our cabin could have been cleaner. It would be nice if the staff could run a mop quickly thru the cabins, just so it feels fresh for the next person. CANNOT BELIEVE YOU CAN'T RECYCLE HERE! SHAME ON YOU! I BROUGHT MY RECYCLING TO THE OFFICE AND SHE HAD NO IDEA WHAT TO DO WITH IT. I TOOK IT HOME WITH ME!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Because there is so many activities for the kids, my wife and I can actually relax!!!! Love this KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was super friendly. Your campsite is run very professional and everything is taking care of. Thanks again Thomas Brinkhoff. 8054074481
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The kids stayed off the wifi and never once said "I am bored". Anyone one with kids will agree that makes an enjoyable stay.
Jul 25, 2014
I loved the kids activities, your staff is awsome & very friendly my family enjoyed every single thing KOA had to offer we are defenetly booking our summer camp vacation at KOA next year for sure thank you all for everything!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Excellent staff. But pls inform the management that the door jam to Cabin #109 needs replacing. It appears that someone had previously broken into the cabin through the front door, and shattered the wooden door jam. The lock plates for both the door knob and deadbolt had been reattached with long drywall screws, but there's really nothing to prevent an intruder from just pushing the door open.
Jul 24, 2014
We rented a cabin to sleep 6. It was clean and well appointed. We'll be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.