Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
good stuff.
Aug 17, 2014
3 deluxe cabins, all 3 different. Mine was the one without the bathroom sink. Having said that, you would think the one sink in the kitchen would be a decent size, but it was a very small bar size sink, not even big enough to wash a pot in. that is my only complaint, but being that it was used often, it was a constant disappointment. Seems it's a fix worth doing for the future campers!
Aug 17, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for five days and had a great time. The cabin was clean and well maintained. My kids had a great time jumping on the inflatable pillow and renting bikes. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 17, 2014
I really like this KOA. It's clean and has great activities! I hated our cabin being next door to the pump station treatment which cycled on and off continuously. Hard to sleep. I think campers should be told ahead of time their site is next to a generator, or whatever it is. During the day it is not noticeable, but in the middle of the night it is.
Aug 16, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we loved it. I usually avoid crowds, theme parks, and overly scheduled vacations so I was wary of the park feeling like a hotel dressed up like summer camp, but this had something for everyone in our family of 5. The kids loved the activities, pool, pedal bikes and mini golf, I loved the natural setting and being close to the beach. We'll be back!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
great!!! stayed n deluxe cabin perfect
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
It was soo fun & we're planning to come yearly.
Aug 14, 2014
Our family and friends always have a great time and our group grows every year. One trip we look forward to each year. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Fun activities for our kids. Restrooms were kept clean. Friendly, courteous staff.
Aug 12, 2014
Great location and place. Cabin was expensive and very close to other cabins. At night it got very smoking from all the campfires. Video arcade was not kept up and many games were not working. Quiet time after 9p.m. was not observed, in fact in was still very loud. KOA employees were complaining in front of the store on three different occasions. The conversations should have been kept privat
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for the Sunday worship service!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA and it was fabulous! We stayed in a basic one-room cabin with my husband and 2 9yr old and 7 yr old. It was perfect. They made everything so easy! Restrooms were clean and easily accessible. Checking in and out was quick and easy and we found anything we needed at the camp store. Staff was efficient and friendly...and there were TONS of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 11, 2014
So many fun activities for the kids! We've already booked our next trip back.
Aug 11, 2014
We loved the property. Lots of things to keep kids busy all day. The only negative was the filthy cabin we stayed in. And bathrooms/showers could have been a bit cleaner.
Aug 11, 2014
Great family weekend. Something for everyone to do!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Great family campground. Will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was my preschooler's first time camping. My only comments would be that someone should supervise the bounce area. Some of the older kids were very rough. One even jumped over my daughter. We were in cabin 153 and had full view of the intersection with the stop signs. I'm surprised no one got hurt. Maybe the ones coming up the hill should have the right of way?
Aug 09, 2014
Great for kids lot's for them to do. Wish there were more trees but overall a great place.
Aug 09, 2014
Run like a hotel not campground but still fun for kids. Stayed in 1 room cabin needs some updating for the price we paid. Clean facilities great location.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff at the Santa Cruz KOA was so friendly and great with our children. Duke was especially helpful several days in a row. It was the cleanest campground I've ever visited. Everyone had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2014
Cabin was clean and perfect for two adults and two kids. Entire park was cleaned and trash picked up several times a day. Pool, mini golf, bikes etc were a blast. But the biggest standout was the staff...always courteous and ready to help and so good with the kids...Thank You!
Aug 09, 2014
Loved the place. I only wish there was more supervision at the jumping pillow. Most kids are there without their parents and it can get a little rough at times.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
It was our first time at this KOA. The kids had a blast! Not only that it is a kid friendly campground but it is also relaxing for adults. Our family had so much fun we're planning our next adventure for next year already!
Aug 08, 2014
Very large campground and close to a local beach. We went and watched the sunset over the water. Beautiful! Bathrooms were clean and staff very efficient.
Aug 08, 2014
Poor, small sites. Was not told no firepit. No room for SUV. Staff took our table, miving our stuff, while gone. Daughter broke leg on your bounce toy. Asked staff if doctor on site to help, told us leg prob not that bad n to drive to town to find medical care (at 8pm on Thrs night). Not help or direction where to locate physician.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
It's all Good!
Aug 06, 2014
lovely for children, with a little train, playground etc
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Had a wonderful time. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and attentive. Out cabin was perfect. Thanks
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was great but it's the staff that made it an enjoyable stay . They kept the kids busy with activities. Best time ever!
Aug 05, 2014
So much fun! We did the tye-dye, s'mores, banana bikes and had the pancake breakfast . Crazy fun time for the entire family. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 04, 2014
Only thing that would prevent me coming back is the cost Chalet with bath/kitchen $250 per night could get upmarket hotel for less. Went with a group it was fun and had all we needed.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice clean facility and very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This was our first camping trip with our 4 & 8 year old boys. Loved the cabin experience. Staff was great! Planning another trip soon.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time and would stay with you again! Cabins,bathrooms and showers were well kept. Curb side pickup for trash is a great idea. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2014
Kids enjoyed the campground amenities and we all had a fantastic time. Bathrooms and showers were not as clean as we had hoped. Cabin was clean enough and good for our family.
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the kids had a great time,will be back again!
Aug 02, 2014
loved it! well-maintained grounds, kids loved it, only complaint, wi-fi very weak, never could log on for more than a couple of minutes. We will be back!
Aug 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.