Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
We were there for a group event, paid for useage of the rec room, had to ask each morning for the doors to unlocked in order access the area, communication seems to be lacking, some staff were very accommodating and friendly, while others were lacking customer service skills. Cabins were clean and comfortable!
Aug 19, 2017
Great KOA for kids. Staff was helpful. Cabin was a bit run down and not as clean as you would expect for $300 a night. Light bulbs out, light switches greasy with fingerprints, hair on the linens right out of the bag, shower didn't drain properly, and the stairs had not been vacuumed in a while. Guests did not obey the 5 MPH speed limit nor did I see any KOA staff enforce it.
Aug 18, 2017
The shower bath is annoying,you cannot get the right water temperature .While adjusting it, water is all over the outside door of the shower door. The sofa bed is not good for your back.Its soggy and when you wake up .Your back will hurt. Other than that, the place is great.I m planning to come back .
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great week long stay in a deluxe Kabin at this KOA. The kids loved the jump pillow, mini golf and banana bikes. Sherri, Shey and Dawn really shined in the customer service they provided. It is one of the most expensive KOA in the nation close to many different local activities however there is plenty to keep you busy on-site, some for an additional fee of $1-$25. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time! 2 moms and 2 kids - easy, fun, clean, friendly = loved it!
Aug 17, 2017
It was full capacity. The bathroom had 2-3 backed up toilets over a 24 hour period. Staff did their best to unclog, but was a definite inconvenience.
Aug 17, 2017
Next time i stay there i probably will get a cabin with a restroom. The bathrooms were just bad. Not the camps fault but just horrible a lot of them. People were just not clean. Some bathrooms kept getting stopped up and filthy.
Aug 16, 2017
ahmazing
Aug 16, 2017
Overall our stay was enjoyable. We were a little disappointed in the cabin we were given as we requested when we booked it several months ago that we not get the end one #205. It also seemed like there were less staff members manning activities & less activities overall. However, we loved the new pool/spa area!
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin at the KOA in Petaluma in the past and we enjoyed our stay. Our cabin floor was dirty. When we walked in, our socks were black and the bathroom smelled bad. The cabin layout was different. The train only ran 2x a day where we missed out. There were no planned activities for the kids like the Petaluma site other than the scavenger hunt at 4 pm. i.e., Arts and Crafts,
Aug 16, 2017
Always a great time!
Aug 16, 2017
First timers, so great, kids had a blast, will foot again, thanks
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful trip, will be back soon.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
We love KOA! The staff is so friendly and the facilities are great for our kids and so much fun! Outdoor movies and activities are great!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The hide-a-bed in our camping lodge was in very poor condition and uncomfortable. One porch step was higher than the others. I had to rely on the hand rail to climb the steps. We had trouble getting adequate hot water.
Aug 14, 2017
You should let customers know when they book a stay, they are only paying for one night, it's a rude awakening to find out when you arrive that they need to come up with more money.
Aug 14, 2017
Multiple families throughout a week long stay. Great place for kids offers an opportunity for adults to relax between meal prep. Alternated trips to the kid friendly pool and the beach which is a short drive away.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent staff, with well groomed and clean grounds.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was GREAT!! The only thing that negatively impacted us was the cleanliness of some of the restrooms. Some people were disrespectfully gross in the restrooms, the staff just didn't get to them fast enough to clean it.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing Stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Noisy, crowded, bathrooms were not clean. I will not stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
The cabins are ADORABLE! Comfy size! The sleeping situation is horrible. The pull out bed didn't work was terribly uncomfortable! The bed in the room was lumpy and killed our backs. Bunk beds were great for the kids. PLEASE UPDATE THE MATTRESSES. other then that it was amazing all the staff were friendly and helpful! We had a blast will be returning! Might bring blow up mattresses. Still worth it!
Aug 14, 2017
The cabins were very close together. Also, yesterday morning one of the showers in the restrooms had a broken bottle lying in it, and one of the toilets was all clogged with paper. I know that unfortunately you have no control of what quality of guests stay in your campground, but perhaps the restrooms can be checked last thing at night and early morning?
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice and clean! Thank you for keeping thw showers and bathrooms clean!!!
Aug 12, 2017
So much fun....so much to do!!! Highly recommend the deluxe cabin.
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful, more than expected! Loved the cabin and the kids had an amazing time!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
So much fun in the deluxe cabin. Our daughter had a great time with all the kids activities. We can't wait to camp again!!
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground. Have been coming here for years staying in. It's the cabins and rv spots. May seem pricey but not for the area and the resort amenities.
Aug 11, 2017
Kids loved it. The favorite for them was the train ride ðI liked our Delux cabin all was well except we all had trouble with the shower on off temp handle. I had a very quick cold shower late morning maybe it was peek shower time?? Pool was nice. Staff all very nice they changed my daughters cabins from two small cabins to a double room that worked just fine. We will probably be back. Thank you
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time in Santa Cruz there was a lot of activities for the kiddos.
Aug 10, 2017
clean and the kids had a good time.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Wonderful KOA. The cabins could use some fresh lacquer. Our cabin really needed to be mopped. It was all sticky. But otherwise a very nice setup and they do a great job of accommodating all the visitors with the showers and bathrooms. It would be great if the store opened earlier or at least a coffee station could open earlier. There was a long line waiting to get in for coffee.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was awesome and the cabin and bathrooms were kept clean. Hot water for showers and pancake breakfast on Saturday loved it!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Another great stay at your KOA. Grand Daughter playing in her soccer tournament again. This time it was great now that the pool was open. Second time there and still found new things to do. Great staff and clean place. Thank you for another great trip.
Aug 09, 2017
This is one of the very best campsites, and we have stayed at a lot. Very good concierge service, great pool, Hot tub, jumping pillows for kids, pet friendly, bikes and close to beach. We've stayed here many times and have a family get together every few months. This is a great KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place and great service
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great time! The campground staff was helpful and the facilities were super clean! The kids had a great time on the bouncer! We'll be back!
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay. Great camp ground. Wld hv liked a visual of the cabins before arrival. Better pictures maybe?
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We brought several people, as young as 6 and as old as 99. We can't wait to come back!!
Aug 05, 2017
I did give 4 stars because we had a great time and we went with my family who had 2 additional cabins. We spent most of our time with them in their site area which was lovely. However, our bathroom door was broken and we did not have cabinet doors on our cabinets. our cabin cost as much as my families and they had working doors.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award