Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
We arrive late as I had to pick up a friend from the airport. Despite leaving a note, and calling the responsible party. When we arrived we were told we cannot get it in as there was no reservation for us! We had to wait for about half an hour so that the night security would go wake up his wife to check and see if he could get us keys to our Cabin. The guy almost send us to a motel.
Jan 14, 2017
4th time to be there. Waiting for updated receipt. Had to leave for death in family. 1st night was rough with bedding that had been eaten and a critter underneath the cabin, other than that all was good . Thanks
Jan 09, 2017
The cabins were great, the new years eve dj and photo booth were fun... good music & good crowd. Thank you for a fun stay.
Jan 08, 2017
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin. It was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. Unfortunately out hot water stopped working, but the KOA staff was amazing at trying to fix the problem. We will definitely be back again.
Jan 06, 2017
I've already been telling friends how great the stay was.
Jan 05, 2017
Staff were helpful and nice, lots of great activities, our cabin and outside area were groomed nicely
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
the campground had so many cabin options. The only downside is that there weren't any available fire pits for the single cabins I stayed in. Other than that, staff was friendly and helpful and the amenities were nice since it was a holiday KOA. Will stay here again some day.
Jan 02, 2017
We stayed in a very basic room. Warm clean comfy. Bathroom always clean and close by. We'll be back. Staff is doing a great job. Thank you.
Jan 01, 2017
It is just not our idea of camping. We were there for family which was great.
Dec 31, 2016
Comfortable cabin. Great activities for children. The bouncy pillow was a favorite of all. Good location for special opportunities in this region.
Dec 31, 2016
Everything about our stay was perfect. The place is clean,well kept, and convenient for many attractions in the area. I would have given it 5 stars, except for the bed in our cabin. Advertised as a queen but really was very small more like a full instead of queen. Great cabin, horrible bed. Due to the lack of sleep I had to take off a star, but I really love the place and would visit again soon.
Dec 30, 2016
We've camped here many times and always have a great time. I was a little disappointed by the added fees this year (the $7 kid fee and the $2 resort fee?). They increased the cost of our stay significantly.
Dec 30, 2016
Bathrooms are clean and staffs are kind. This is the best Koa camp that I've ever had.
Dec 26, 2016
Great staff who quickly solved problems and beautiful setting. Airstream A06 need central heat with thermostat rather than noisy electric heater. Cabin 212 should have real stove and not just a microwave and it has rodents in walls that are noisy at night...this needs attention. Miniature golf course needs to be upgraded and leveled so balls don't always roll to the edge.
Dec 20, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in. Excellent people and so clean and well maintained. Loved it
Dec 16, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Great pool and jacuzzi! Deluxe cabins were great! Kids had fun on the jumpy pillow! The office staff was not as friendly as the grounds staff.
Dec 14, 2016
Our first stay at ANY KOA. Very Nice. The only improvement/suggestion I would have is to put some type of drip guard (45 degree angle) over the coolers so there is no DRIP...DRIP..DRIP all night long. THANKS
Dec 01, 2016
Units are very nice. Wish there was more activities planned for day after Thanksgiving. One note: we felt really nickeled and dimed. Charging per person (outside of normal occupant is acceptable) along with resort fees are exhorbant and feels fraudulent for "rates".
Dec 01, 2016
My son and I stayed for 6 nights absolutely loved it.
Nov 30, 2016
KOA Watsonville is a fantastic family venue. Lots of activities for kids and close to other destinations for adults. Cabins are very nice but a bit pricey for holidays. Already booked for next year.
Nov 30, 2016
Staff is always so nice and helpful!! Arron is the best! The campground is always clean and our 2 bedroom cabin was nicely equipped and very clean.
Nov 29, 2016
Lots of activities for kids, cabins were nice. Atmosphere was great! Only wish the bathrooms/showers had heat
Nov 29, 2016
We had so much fun!!! The play areas and amenities were wonderful. All my kiddos enjoyed riding the bikes and my girls had a wonderful time on the bounce pillow. Our cabin was the perfect size and close to everything we needed.
Nov 28, 2016
A VERY NICE CAMPGROUND. HOWEVER WE WERE GREETED BY A VERY LARGE RAT THE VERY FIRST NIGHT. IT APPEARED TO BE LIVING IN THE BATHROOM IN THE POCKET DOORS AND HAD BEEN THERE A WHILE. STAFF HAD SOLUTION OF GIVING A BOX TYPE TRAP. HOWEVER IT WAS UNSUCCESSFUL IN CATCHING THE RAT. THIS MADE OUR NIGHTS A BIT DIFFICULT TO SLEEP. THE CHILDREN WERE FRIGHTENED UP IN THE LOFT. AFRAID IT WOULD COME UP THER
Nov 28, 2016
Pull- out bed was a disaster. Inflate-able mattress would not stay inflated. Replacement (next day) mattress very uncomfortable & would not fold back up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us, a new sofa and mattress has arrived and is in place. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Nov 27, 2016
First time at a KOA . Stayed in a cabin . Only recommendation is a light in the patio area . We had a great time . Thx
Nov 27, 2016
Staff and accommodations excellent, pet friendly and small touches make our stay with big difference
Nov 27, 2016
Kind staff Exciting activity
Nov 27, 2016
Great for families with kids, so much fun stuff to do! Staff friendly and helpful.
Nov 26, 2016
Great people that really care.
Nov 26, 2016
Family/dog friendly, clean, friendly staff, and always something to do!!! Will definitely be back!!!
Nov 25, 2016
My family loves this place! We will definitely make it a family tradition to come every year.
Nov 25, 2016
Super fun and very friendly environment
Nov 24, 2016
Had a great stay! Very family oriented and plenty of things to keep the kids busy. Really loved being in the deluxe cabins. Was impressed by how clean and well-kept they are. Thank you! We will definitely be back.
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice campground. We arrived early and the kids played till our cabin was ready. We arrived on a Sunday and there was lots of trash in the playground from the weekend but it got cleaned up late that day. Kids thought it was a fun campground. Everyone in the office was super friendly. Wish the shower stalls had benches in them to lay out clean clothes. We will definitely revisit.
Nov 21, 2016
Everybody was super nice especially kim! She went above and beyond to help us! The cabin that we stayed at was really clean. Also, the bathrooms and showers were so clean as well. We also loved the activities over there. Overall experience was great! We'll sure come back to santa cruz koa! Thank u guys!
Nov 18, 2016
This is a great campground for families! We had a Deluxe cabin which was really nice and cozy. It wasn't the cleanest but it was ok. We loved the bbq that is on every camp site. We will definitely be back!
Nov 18, 2016
great time very clean and family friendly my grandson had a blast and I will come back in spring thanks J.Murray
Nov 17, 2016
Great stay again at this KOA. It's been our family favorite for over 20 years! One suggestion for the cabins, please put a hook right inside the door for the cabin key! Thanks again, and see you soon.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
It's a fantastic location--SOOOO kid and family friendly! The ONLY thing i would recommend to this location is to make guests aware that towels are not provided for the pool area. We didn't know and were asked to pay to buy towels. This should be on your website so people know ahead of time.
Nov 15, 2016
We have been regular guests for nearly 5 years now, and each visit just gets better. The staff is always exceedingly helpful and attentive. We love this KOA and the only reason I didn't give a full 10 out of 10 for how likely I am to recommend is because it can already be tough to get a reservation haha!
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
This is our second year coming and it is now a family tradition! We love that we can go "glamping" complete with running water, heat and beds and if other members of our family want to rough it a bit more they have that option. Everyone here is exceptionally nice, from the employees running the climbing trees to the man who jumped our van (thank you), we were really impressed!
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
We had a lovely stay, beautiful campground, awesome Halloween events. Everything was great as far as grounds and activities go. Our cabin, however had a strong urine smell in the restroom. Also, I would recommend an air mattress for anyone planning on using a pull-out couch. It is very uncomfortable. Other than that, it is absolutely awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award