Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
Units are very nice. Wish there was more activities planned for day after Thanksgiving. One note: we felt really nickeled and dimed. Charging per person (outside of normal occupant is acceptable) along with resort fees are exhorbant and feels fraudulent for "rates".
Dec 01, 2016
My son and I stayed for 6 nights absolutely loved it.
Nov 30, 2016
KOA Watsonville is a fantastic family venue. Lots of activities for kids and close to other destinations for adults. Cabins are very nice but a bit pricey for holidays. Already booked for next year.
Nov 30, 2016
Staff is always so nice and helpful!! Arron is the best! The campground is always clean and our 2 bedroom cabin was nicely equipped and very clean.
Nov 29, 2016
Lots of activities for kids, cabins were nice. Atmosphere was great! Only wish the bathrooms/showers had heat
Nov 29, 2016
We had so much fun!!! The play areas and amenities were wonderful. All my kiddos enjoyed riding the bikes and my girls had a wonderful time on the bounce pillow. Our cabin was the perfect size and close to everything we needed.
Nov 28, 2016
A VERY NICE CAMPGROUND. HOWEVER WE WERE GREETED BY A VERY LARGE RAT THE VERY FIRST NIGHT. IT APPEARED TO BE LIVING IN THE BATHROOM IN THE POCKET DOORS AND HAD BEEN THERE A WHILE. STAFF HAD SOLUTION OF GIVING A BOX TYPE TRAP. HOWEVER IT WAS UNSUCCESSFUL IN CATCHING THE RAT. THIS MADE OUR NIGHTS A BIT DIFFICULT TO SLEEP. THE CHILDREN WERE FRIGHTENED UP IN THE LOFT. AFRAID IT WOULD COME UP THER
Nov 28, 2016
Pull- out bed was a disaster. Inflate-able mattress would not stay inflated. Replacement (next day) mattress very uncomfortable & would not fold back up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us, a new sofa and mattress has arrived and is in place. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Nov 27, 2016
First time at a KOA . Stayed in a cabin . Only recommendation is a light in the patio area . We had a great time . Thx
Nov 27, 2016
Staff and accommodations excellent, pet friendly and small touches make our stay with big difference
Nov 27, 2016
Kind staff Exciting activity
Nov 27, 2016
Great for families with kids, so much fun stuff to do! Staff friendly and helpful.
Nov 26, 2016
Great people that really care.
Nov 26, 2016
Family/dog friendly, clean, friendly staff, and always something to do!!! Will definitely be back!!!
Nov 25, 2016
My family loves this place! We will definitely make it a family tradition to come every year.
Nov 25, 2016
Super fun and very friendly environment
Nov 24, 2016
Had a great stay! Very family oriented and plenty of things to keep the kids busy. Really loved being in the deluxe cabins. Was impressed by how clean and well-kept they are. Thank you! We will definitely be back.
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice campground. We arrived early and the kids played till our cabin was ready. We arrived on a Sunday and there was lots of trash in the playground from the weekend but it got cleaned up late that day. Kids thought it was a fun campground. Everyone in the office was super friendly. Wish the shower stalls had benches in them to lay out clean clothes. We will definitely revisit.
Nov 21, 2016
Everybody was super nice especially kim! She went above and beyond to help us! The cabin that we stayed at was really clean. Also, the bathrooms and showers were so clean as well. We also loved the activities over there. Overall experience was great! We'll sure come back to santa cruz koa! Thank u guys!
Nov 18, 2016
This is a great campground for families! We had a Deluxe cabin which was really nice and cozy. It wasn't the cleanest but it was ok. We loved the bbq that is on every camp site. We will definitely be back!
Nov 18, 2016
great time very clean and family friendly my grandson had a blast and I will come back in spring thanks J.Murray
Nov 17, 2016
Great stay again at this KOA. It's been our family favorite for over 20 years! One suggestion for the cabins, please put a hook right inside the door for the cabin key! Thanks again, and see you soon.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
It's a fantastic location--SOOOO kid and family friendly! The ONLY thing i would recommend to this location is to make guests aware that towels are not provided for the pool area. We didn't know and were asked to pay to buy towels. This should be on your website so people know ahead of time.
Nov 15, 2016
We have been regular guests for nearly 5 years now, and each visit just gets better. The staff is always exceedingly helpful and attentive. We love this KOA and the only reason I didn't give a full 10 out of 10 for how likely I am to recommend is because it can already be tough to get a reservation haha!
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
This is our second year coming and it is now a family tradition! We love that we can go "glamping" complete with running water, heat and beds and if other members of our family want to rough it a bit more they have that option. Everyone here is exceptionally nice, from the employees running the climbing trees to the man who jumped our van (thank you), we were really impressed!
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
We had a lovely stay, beautiful campground, awesome Halloween events. Everything was great as far as grounds and activities go. Our cabin, however had a strong urine smell in the restroom. Also, I would recommend an air mattress for anyone planning on using a pull-out couch. It is very uncomfortable. Other than that, it is absolutely awesome!
Nov 02, 2016
amazing Halloween festivities. Great place for kids
Nov 01, 2016
Great for the kids!!!
Oct 30, 2016
My family and I have stayed at this campground a couple of times and plan to continue to visit. Kept up nicely and great staff!
Oct 26, 2016
Love the facilities, it's a bit pricey for camping.
Oct 26, 2016
We've stayed here mutliple times and have an awesome time each trip. The Halloween camping experience is the best I've ever had. I tell everyone about this KOA and recruit as many friends to come with me!
Oct 26, 2016
Our cabin was great and the festivities for the weekend were a blast. See you next year.
Oct 25, 2016
The stay was great, but several disappointments since ownership change Skillets removed fro cabins -we rely on these and have had them for years No garbage bags there were garbage bags provided for years, not now The per person fee- insulting considering the staggering amount of money spend per night $260 + occupants. Robbery
Oct 25, 2016
I loved all of the Halloween activities! We will definitely be back next year!
Oct 25, 2016
We are return visitors and came for the Halloween weekend. We generally stay in a RV site but there were none available this year so opted for a cabin. The cabin was comfortable but felt it was very overpriced. The park is awesome... friendly staff, clean, fun activities, felt safe for the kids. We had a great time and are booked for next year.
Oct 25, 2016
It was wonderful. Only suggestion is let guests know if a holiday is being celebrated because we had no idea that everyone was decorating for Halloween, dressing up and handing out candy. We felt left out.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Usually I'd give my stay 5 stars and a definitely return, but my cabin smelled like a skunk had sprayed inside it. Our pillows and sleeping bags still smell of skunk. Nothing was done to compensate for this issue. Other than that the Halloween experience was very fun
Oct 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The kids couldn't get enough of the jumping pillow and I really enjoyed the heated pool. Everyone we met was courteous, they always offered a smile and friendly "hello". We look forward to staying again next fall.
Oct 20, 2016
I always recommend this KOA to friends. This time I was very disappointed in the bathrooms up the hill from the office. The sensor faucets had no hot water and low water force, it continually ran out of tp and paper towels and were dirty all day. I know this was due to the busy weekend, but they needed checked more often. As for the faucets-change them back, we need hot water to wash faces.
Oct 20, 2016
It's always a great day at Santa Cruz KOA! A group of us have been coming for years for SpookTacular weekend. My granddaughter has since she was 10 months old. Our dogs even live this place! Staff is awesome. High five to Wayne he went above and beyond.
Oct 20, 2016
I am conflicted about my review. So many things about our stay was wonderful. The people who work there are so friendly. Everything was very well kept. We had a great time. But we had a broken shower in our deluxe cabin and then the water was turned off in the whole park with no notice as we were showering and getting ready to leave. So silly. There should have been a notice posted about the wate

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sometimes it's hard to give prior notice about turning the water off, especially if there is a busted water line. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Oct 19, 2016
This place was very Clean and the service from all the employee was Great!!!!!!!!!! this will be my 3 year coming to this KOA and I look forward to coming here every Year!
Oct 18, 2016
Always friendly. Never disappointed. I do think the bathrooms could have been checked more frequently on such a busy weekend. There were a couple times the restroom near site #13 was out of towels and/or TP. I always saw staff tending to the bathrooms though, so I'm fairly confident they tried...it was just a busy weekend and sometimes it's hard to keep up with the traffic.
Oct 18, 2016
Love that it has something for the entire family.
Oct 18, 2016
Always love koa. I just wish the cell and wifi worked better. Everything else is great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award