Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time
Sep 26, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised how nice and well equipped the site was. The friendly staff was a real bonus.My family of 5 had a great time and we plan to organize a visit with a group of friends.
Sep 26, 2016
The amenities were all very well kept and a great place for families to stay. It was a little pricey during the peak season. The only downside was not being able to have guests come and join you for the day as there was a seven dollar charge per person that joined you. After paying a high price just to stay, this was an additional unexpected cost.
Sep 22, 2016
I liked the pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly. A mouse got in our cabin and a skunk smell woke us up in the middle of the night. The camping tent areas had no trees and weren't private.The porch light outside the cabin was very bright and there was no way to turn it off [It would have been nice to sit out on the porch swing and look at the stars)
Sep 21, 2016
Our stay was fabulous! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were very well kepted! I'll be recommending Santa Cruz location to my friends and family.
Sep 20, 2016
I loved our stay. I wish the toilet seat in my deluxe cabin was a little bigger as I am a big man
Sep 20, 2016
Staff is fantastic. Bathrooms were well stocked and clean. Need to repair soap dispenser. Monitor cars parked in spots but were visitors only to a very noisy family. They did not have a hanging placard.
Sep 20, 2016
Upon check-in we were greeted with smiles and very informative staff. Our cabin was ver clean and beds were comfortable. Awesome staff members! The outdoor movie was a hit. Thank you for the great memories.
Sep 20, 2016
Always a most enjoyable weekend here! Everything is so comfortable, clean & organized. Staff very friendly & helpful. Look forward to our next visit there!
Sep 20, 2016
The facility is great, location is beautiful, the staff were lovely. Our only big complaints are that the floor hadn't been cleaned very well (or at all) and the handle in the shower was broken which made adjusting the temperature very difficult. Generally we were happy with our stay through.
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time. Staff were extremely helpful and provided a clean environment!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome as usual, come here every sept, live the new older staff since I'm older and can relate, they were funny and helpful,bloated us a heater thankfully cause it was chilly at night, see u next year
Sep 19, 2016
We have Great Weekend with our 7 yr old granddaughter. She swam, played in the arcade, rode bikes, had a nice pancake breakfast with other kids, and the dyed a cool shirt!. Thanx KOA!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Everything was first rate, besides the great friendly staff this is probably the nicest and most well taken care of KOA anywhere! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was very clean and comfortable for four adults. I highly recommend the Watsonville KOA to anyone looking for a nice, clean and quiet place to stay! Thank you again for a wonderful experience!
Sep 14, 2016
awesome helpful staff... cabins were like "little homes" with everything you need... friendly fellow campers....lots of fun for the kids!
Sep 13, 2016
The KOA is comfortable and has great amenities. The workers are friendly and do an amazing job of keeping things clean during the day. One area that needs attention are the restrooms between evening and morning time. The soap and paper towels are frequently used up. The morning staff doesn't come on until 8AM. Someone should be scheduled earlier to attend to the restrooms each morning.
Sep 13, 2016
Love going here, esp for the convenience of everything needed and that the kids have so much fun
Sep 13, 2016
I didnt like that the cabin i rented said it was one price online ,then the price changed when i got there .
Sep 13, 2016
Great service! I loved that it was close to the city but just far enough away from the noise. Friendly staff and very clean campground. Extremely happy with our stay!
Sep 12, 2016
This is our 3rd time at this KOA. We enjoyed the facility, but was not happy with our cabin #233. There was a smell of rodent under the sink, the staff was nice and tried to figure out the cause for it, but they were unsuccessful, and comp us with a bottle of wine and that was very nice. But the smell made our stay unpleasant. Also, the bathroom has a smell of urine even when we first checked in.
Sep 09, 2016
We have stayed at this koa for the last few years on labor day. This year we experienced a rude koa person who came back to our campfire and threatened us with having the sheriff come out. We had a group of 50 people and even our fellow campers across the way said the couldn't hear us. The bathrooms were not well kept for the first time either. No tp, no soap, no toilet covers, no paper towels.
Sep 09, 2016
Second time here. The staff have been wonderful and a pleasure to talk to. My 7 year old daughter wrote into the dust of the back hatch "I love (heart) KOA" so I know she loves it there! The amenities are terrific and we can't wait until our next visit.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff is great. They loaned us a battery charger after our battery died on our truck. We decided to stay an extra day to lengthen our fun! Facility is beautiful. But bathroom stalls are way too small near the playground. Wish there was a way to get coffee before the KOA store opens, as we are early risers and need coffee earlier than 8:00.
Sep 07, 2016
We had an amazing time. The cabin was very clean. Our kids loved everything!
Sep 07, 2016
Our group is six families! It's 29 campers total. It's our tenth year and when we think our teens may be outgrowing the KOA they ask to go back every year!
Sep 07, 2016
Always a great time! Thank you KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
It was totally a family environment. We just loved it. All the staff was so friendly, nice, and helpful. There is nothing bad I can say about it. The price was high but for all the activities that you get do it's worth it.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time. So much for the kids to do. Loved the proximity to the beach and to town.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had another great time we booked again for next year.
Sep 01, 2016
Best cabin of the five we stayed in during our month long vacation. Only thing we would change was to have an outside light in the bbq area at the side of the cabin.
Sep 01, 2016
The cabin was very nice and intimate. My wife and kids loved it.
Aug 31, 2016
we took a last minute trip to s.c. k.o.a and rented the last cabin available. we loved it. it was so comfortable we will definitely do it again. we didnt get there till 11:30 pm cause i worked and we live far away. security let us in and we went quietly to our cabin and fell asleep. the next morning i discovered i left my bank card at home. the ladies said no problem my card was on file. ty
Aug 31, 2016
I appreciatethat you had nice, clean cabins available at a time when all the affordable motels in Santa Cruz and other campgrounds were full. I was in an area near the play ground. There were so many kids, it was noisy. The noise rule was not enforced so kids were on the play structure well into the night. Next time I will ask for a cabin further away. Multiple toilets backed up each d
Aug 31, 2016
Most friendly across the counter check in made us welcome but so helpful and truly interested in our needs great job😊
Aug 29, 2016
Disappointed that we plunked down $600 for two nights and had no hot water! All 6 of us took freezing cold showers! Poor planning on Parks part! No one checks to see if they are out of Propane to heat water??
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean facility. Staff is constantly cleaning or picking up trash left in front.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. We come every summer and will continue to do so.
Aug 26, 2016
Les cabines sont vraiment trop cher et les écureuils sont vraiment dérageants
Aug 26, 2016
I came with my 3 kids.Had the Best time ever. Will most Likely plan a few trips to your most Awesome campgrounds. Thank you
Aug 24, 2016
We had an issue with our site that ruined our vacation. Our fire pit and bench was within a few feet of a massive air conditioning unit that was being run nonstop. You could not even carry on a conversation so we were stuck inside. Very disappointing. It also took four trips to the office to finally get someone to our site where I could ask "would you pay $250 a nite for this"?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry to hear that that your visit didn't meet your expectations, most of our guests love our cabins even though we don't have massive air conditioners. We do have tent sites or rustic cabins that might work better for you. To answer your question.... Yes!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nice campground with lots of activities for kids and great staff. Cons: Noisy at night, skunks bombed our cabins which smelled awful throughout our stay, and the price was pretty steep.
Aug 23, 2016
We LOVE KOA Watsonville! The cabins are such a great alternative for non RV owners. Please know that the cabin fan was COVERED in dust to the point it was hanging from the sides of the fan. Also, there were cobwebs covering the window over the door (which my husband took down w/ a broom). Otherwise, the cabin was clean but these things should be addressed in all clean ups.
Aug 23, 2016
We always have a great time when we come here! Loved being recognized by a staff member from our previous stay a few months ago. My daughter never wants to leave!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay. We have been coming here for 20 yrs. First time in a camping cabin. Everything went well. Bathrooms could be a little closer monitored as they were out of paper towels and toilets tended to back up. We will be back next month!
Aug 23, 2016
Great place! Lots to do! Close to the beach. It is crowded but I didn't mind at all. Love to see all the kids riding around on their big wheel rentals :)
Aug 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award