Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
great time, friendly staff and nice accommodations.
Mar 18, 2017
great service, clean resort,very helpfull
Mar 15, 2017
This KOA is fun for the entire family! I love how safe it felt. My 5-year-old rode his bike around the campground with his friends. There was nonstop fun for the kiddos, and the adults were able to enjoy the campfire after the kids went to bed. We will make this an annual family event!
Mar 15, 2017
Really gorgeous campground with so many fun activities for adults and kids. Great staff!
Mar 14, 2017
First time to KOA Monterey/Santa Cruz. I have 3 kids and they had a blast. Will most definitely go back again.
Mar 14, 2017
camo staff is always friendly
Mar 14, 2017
Loved it! Clean sparkly bathrooms. Grounds clean. Loved my one room cabin. The staff helpful and happy. Can't wait to stay again.
Mar 07, 2017
Great!!!
Mar 06, 2017
The staff here is AMAZING!!! the cabins are cute and clean and well stocked! Thanks for a great weekend!
Mar 04, 2017
Amazing!, so much fun for the whole family!, 4 legged family members too!
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
So, from the minute we walked in to say we where there to stay for 5 days.Witch let me say isnt long enough.We where treaded like family.It was a amazing trip.Kids are begging too go back..So this is a hands down families new camp spot...
Feb 28, 2017
I would give it 5 stars but the pool is under construction and there's no discount during this time so you pay for full privileges but don't have them. Also the road getting there is horrible. It seems to be getting worse and I'm hesitant to come back until it's fixed so I don't damage my trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! It is always a good idea to call or check the web-site prior to starting your trip, it will give closure information along with any emergency situations.
Feb 27, 2017
I was not too happy with cabin, driveway was very muddy and it was really hard to walk through that and not bring dirt inside. The patio was smaller than other cabins we have stayed and the tree was taking up a lot of space. Did not really like being next to public restrooms. I wish I could of gotten to check before store closed so I could of chosen another cabin.
Feb 27, 2017
My wife and I were on our way to Big Sur when the road closed due to inclement weather and washouts. We contacted the the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA and booked a cabin quickly. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was. Very well kept, nice staff, good camp store with everything you might have forgotten at home. Cheaper than most area campgrounds too. Would definitely go back again.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Power went out on our stay for more than 36 hours and was only compensated for 1/2 a day. Grounds are nice but feel that we could have been compensated more for the inconvenience that we had.
Feb 17, 2017
We had no electricity for the first 24 hours but the staff did their best to accommodate us as much as possible while we were in our cabin.
Feb 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved activities for kids. Can't wait to go back again
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before and were very pleased with it. The staff is wonderful. The power was out due to a fallen tree this stay. We had no electricity and no water for the two days. Very disappointing. I do understand that there was nothing that the management could do about the problem. But the lack of services was not what we paid for in a cabin.
Feb 15, 2017
we had no power or water for this first day and half the second day but besides that we still made the best of it
Feb 15, 2017
All was as expected. No complaints. Nice staff!
Feb 11, 2017
We were there for a school outing. The staff was very friendly and courteous and outgoing. I would consider it a privilege to stay again. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful stay.
Jan 30, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA several times, renting the Deluxe Cabin without issue. On this stay, the top bunk was dirty and the bathroom smelled like urine. The water heater also stopped working one night, requiring servicing. In addition, the pool was under construction with no prior notice. I will likely not stay at this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Interior problems have been resolved due to a moisture issue from previous rains, we apologize for not getting it fixed prior to your arrival. Yes it is true, we are getting a new pool and spa area, complete with fire pits, dog park and picnic area, very exciting.
Jan 29, 2017
It was an absolute perfect two day midweek getaway. This was our second time to this KOA because we really liked it the first time. However we happily noticed that the staff was so much nicer and responsive than from the first time we came there. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. Keep up the great work and we'll see you again later this year!
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
We arrive late as I had to pick up a friend from the airport. Despite leaving a note, and calling the responsible party. When we arrived we were told we cannot get it in as there was no reservation for us! We had to wait for about half an hour so that the night security would go wake up his wife to check and see if he could get us keys to our Cabin. The guy almost send us to a motel.
Jan 14, 2017
4th time to be there. Waiting for updated receipt. Had to leave for death in family. 1st night was rough with bedding that had been eaten and a critter underneath the cabin, other than that all was good . Thanks
Jan 09, 2017
The cabins were great, the new years eve dj and photo booth were fun... good music & good crowd. Thank you for a fun stay.
Jan 08, 2017
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin. It was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. Unfortunately out hot water stopped working, but the KOA staff was amazing at trying to fix the problem. We will definitely be back again.
Jan 06, 2017
I've already been telling friends how great the stay was.
Jan 05, 2017
Staff were helpful and nice, lots of great activities, our cabin and outside area were groomed nicely
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
the campground had so many cabin options. The only downside is that there weren't any available fire pits for the single cabins I stayed in. Other than that, staff was friendly and helpful and the amenities were nice since it was a holiday KOA. Will stay here again some day.
Jan 02, 2017
We stayed in a very basic room. Warm clean comfy. Bathroom always clean and close by. We'll be back. Staff is doing a great job. Thank you.
Jan 01, 2017
It is just not our idea of camping. We were there for family which was great.
Dec 31, 2016
Comfortable cabin. Great activities for children. The bouncy pillow was a favorite of all. Good location for special opportunities in this region.
Dec 31, 2016
Everything about our stay was perfect. The place is clean,well kept, and convenient for many attractions in the area. I would have given it 5 stars, except for the bed in our cabin. Advertised as a queen but really was very small more like a full instead of queen. Great cabin, horrible bed. Due to the lack of sleep I had to take off a star, but I really love the place and would visit again soon.
Dec 30, 2016
We've camped here many times and always have a great time. I was a little disappointed by the added fees this year (the $7 kid fee and the $2 resort fee?). They increased the cost of our stay significantly.
Dec 30, 2016
Bathrooms are clean and staffs are kind. This is the best Koa camp that I've ever had.
Dec 26, 2016
Great staff who quickly solved problems and beautiful setting. Airstream A06 need central heat with thermostat rather than noisy electric heater. Cabin 212 should have real stove and not just a microwave and it has rodents in walls that are noisy at night...this needs attention. Miniature golf course needs to be upgraded and leveled so balls don't always roll to the edge.
Dec 20, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in. Excellent people and so clean and well maintained. Loved it
Dec 16, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Great pool and jacuzzi! Deluxe cabins were great! Kids had fun on the jumpy pillow! The office staff was not as friendly as the grounds staff.
Dec 14, 2016
Our first stay at ANY KOA. Very Nice. The only improvement/suggestion I would have is to put some type of drip guard (45 degree angle) over the coolers so there is no DRIP...DRIP..DRIP all night long. THANKS
Dec 01, 2016
Units are very nice. Wish there was more activities planned for day after Thanksgiving. One note: we felt really nickeled and dimed. Charging per person (outside of normal occupant is acceptable) along with resort fees are exhorbant and feels fraudulent for "rates".
Dec 01, 2016
My son and I stayed for 6 nights absolutely loved it.
Nov 30, 2016
KOA Watsonville is a fantastic family venue. Lots of activities for kids and close to other destinations for adults. Cabins are very nice but a bit pricey for holidays. Already booked for next year.
Nov 30, 2016
Staff is always so nice and helpful!! Arron is the best! The campground is always clean and our 2 bedroom cabin was nicely equipped and very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps