Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
it was vary nice we had a great time the only downfall was the cabin we had was to have a fire pit when we got there it did,nt but other then that we had great time can,t wait to go back.
Oct 18, 2014
We have stayed several times in a travel trailer & deluxe cabins. Cabins are clean and comfortable. And have more too offer than a hotel- love staying here. And close and convenient too beaches, SC & Monterey!
Oct 16, 2014
This is my family's favorite place to go on vacation. We always try to make it a plan a least once a year. I grew up camping in Georgia and have a deep love for nature. It is this value that I am passing on to my children.
Oct 15, 2014
A great place for the kids and family as a whole. Thank you. Also, the staff is so friendly.
Oct 15, 2014
Great stay. Loved the double cabins. Wish the cabin door also had a screen door to keep bugs out. We'll run KOA.
Oct 15, 2014
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Kids had lots of fun. Environment and facilities are clean. Love the place
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Always a wonderful time staying!
Oct 13, 2014
Best place to stay with my adult children and grand dogs!
Oct 13, 2014
Bbqer very small and old. Cabin had fleas.. Expected it to be much bigger. Some staff was very friendly but others were just not having a good day. Full pull out futon had a bad smell.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This KOA campground was great for the whole family! Riding bikes around the campground was our favorite...and the pool! I recommend the Delux Cabin, it was delightful! We will definitely be back :)
Oct 13, 2014
Everything was as we expected. Very nice.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Very good service. Clean bathrooms,showers. Personal friendly, everybody working hard all shift long. Thank you! We want to come back and we will recommend for our friends!
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
My husband and I stayed in a small cabin w/o bathroom. It was perfect for us, just what we needed. It was clean and well kept. The camp ground is great for Kids, they have lots of activities and a pool. My niece and nephew loved bouncing on the blob.
Oct 09, 2014
Clean, friendly, and a great place for kids. Lots of fun activities and great variety at the store. Overall a wonderful experience!
Oct 07, 2014
We loved our stay here at this KOA. Definitely one of our favorites! Friendly staff, clean grounds fun activities for the kids and so close to the beach! Perfect! We will definitely return in the future.
Oct 06, 2014
The cabins and grounds were impeccable as always. I was disappointed in the contents of the kitchen. There wasn't even a strainer for pasta. When we first started visiting the campgrounds, the kitchens were fully stocked, all I had to bring was our food. I really loved it when there was a stove, oven, and full size fridge. Guess I'm spoiled.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Noisiest KOA I have stayed in. After hours endured loud music, loud talking. Other people staying here were slobs and left stuff in the shower stalls. Other people staying here blasted there music outside during the day with no consideration of other guests. A family in the cabin next door burned charcoal for every meal and even as an extended camp fire. The smoke got into our cabin. Horrible
Oct 04, 2014
I love the Santa Cruz KOA. The GREAT staff, facilities, and location always make for a fabulous vacation.
Oct 04, 2014
Stayed one night in one room cabin, it was nice and very peaceful, the staff seemed friendly and you don't have to pay for hot water when taking a shower.
Oct 03, 2014
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. We will definately recommend to family and friends.
Oct 03, 2014
Location is perfect for local beach going or heading to Santa Cruz or Monterey. Very clean and maintained especially for the numbers of people served.
Oct 02, 2014
People nice. Cabin clean. Fun to have pool, hot tub, arcade, washer/dryers, etc. Very affordable. We'll be back and recommend too.
Oct 02, 2014
We will be back. We loved our stay. Only one major complaint. The room had been smoked in A LOT prior to our stay. Caused breathing issues with my family and we bought all new sleeping bags that may never recover. That was very disappointing. So we won't be staying in #144. Which is a shame because it's a very cool little cabin. And close to the bathrooms. Not sure if it's worth risk again.
Oct 01, 2014
The atmosphere for both adults and children and the hospitality from the staff are excellent!!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We loved it there!!!! It was clean and well maintain. Everyone there was nice.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Great location. Wonderful hosts. Beautiful facilities.
Sep 22, 2014
We had such a wonderful time!! There were so many fun things to do with our kids, their favorite thing was the bouncing pillow & the pool. The deluxe cabin was awesome, well stocked, and really comfortable. The staff is really friendly and helpful as well. We had so much fun we booked another stay, and have already recommended the Santa Cruz KOA to many friends and family!
Sep 21, 2014
Hi! We had a wonderful time, can't wait to come back. Everyone was so friendly and I do mean everyone (Johnny on the spot I would say)We did want you to have more things open, after Labor Day weekend especially the first week after. Still all in all it was great. Kathie Lee V. Cabin 108. I came home with 1 hand towel which I will return. Thanks Again Kathie Lee V.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
The ONLY reason it's not a GREAT this time is because of my disappointment of not be advised in advance of the "delux" cabin not having a stove top to cook on?? But this definitely will not discourage me from being there with family for thanksgiving. Thanks sooo much for being such a fun place to go. Thanks to the managers help in getting a pan and skillet to cook with. All is good at KOA, S.C.
Sep 19, 2014
staff was very personable and helpful. Cabins in a row were like being in subsidy housing.
Sep 17, 2014
This was our second trip to this KOA and had a great time. Deluxe cabin accommodations were great for a weekend getaway without having to carry more than a weekend bag!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
My stay didn't go as well as I hoped. The KOA advertised play structures, evening entertainment and Sunday, optional pancake breakfast. Unfortunately, the KOA had a high number of unattended older children that made it unsafe for my child to play on the bounce structure. These children also provided the only evening entertainment-screaming while playing 'til late. Also, no pancakes on Sunday.
Sep 12, 2014
Really nice
Sep 11, 2014
This is my favorite KOA! The most friendly and helpful people are available to guests! My kids love the activities, and I enjoy the relaxing atmosphere!
Sep 11, 2014
MY FAMILY AND I HAD AN AMAZING TIME AT YOUR LOCATION.We were unable to find our cabin as it was our first time and were quickly guided by one of your employees who asked us to check our cabin to make sure everything was ok. Wow you have tought of everything. The cabin was bright clean and cheery. I was blown away that we had a full size fridge/freezer.
Sep 09, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.