Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We loved it there!!!! It was clean and well maintain. Everyone there was nice.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Great location. Wonderful hosts. Beautiful facilities.
Sep 22, 2014
We had such a wonderful time!! There were so many fun things to do with our kids, their favorite thing was the bouncing pillow & the pool. The deluxe cabin was awesome, well stocked, and really comfortable. The staff is really friendly and helpful as well. We had so much fun we booked another stay, and have already recommended the Santa Cruz KOA to many friends and family!
Sep 21, 2014
Hi! We had a wonderful time, can't wait to come back. Everyone was so friendly and I do mean everyone (Johnny on the spot I would say)We did want you to have more things open, after Labor Day weekend especially the first week after. Still all in all it was great. Kathie Lee V. Cabin 108. I came home with 1 hand towel which I will return. Thanks Again Kathie Lee V.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
The ONLY reason it's not a GREAT this time is because of my disappointment of not be advised in advance of the "delux" cabin not having a stove top to cook on?? But this definitely will not discourage me from being there with family for thanksgiving. Thanks sooo much for being such a fun place to go. Thanks to the managers help in getting a pan and skillet to cook with. All is good at KOA, S.C.
Sep 19, 2014
staff was very personable and helpful. Cabins in a row were like being in subsidy housing.
Sep 17, 2014
This was our second trip to this KOA and had a great time. Deluxe cabin accommodations were great for a weekend getaway without having to carry more than a weekend bag!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
My stay didn't go as well as I hoped. The KOA advertised play structures, evening entertainment and Sunday, optional pancake breakfast. Unfortunately, the KOA had a high number of unattended older children that made it unsafe for my child to play on the bounce structure. These children also provided the only evening entertainment-screaming while playing 'til late. Also, no pancakes on Sunday.
Sep 12, 2014
Really nice
Sep 11, 2014
This is my favorite KOA! The most friendly and helpful people are available to guests! My kids love the activities, and I enjoy the relaxing atmosphere!
Sep 11, 2014
MY FAMILY AND I HAD AN AMAZING TIME AT YOUR LOCATION.We were unable to find our cabin as it was our first time and were quickly guided by one of your employees who asked us to check our cabin to make sure everything was ok. Wow you have tought of everything. The cabin was bright clean and cheery. I was blown away that we had a full size fridge/freezer.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Good stay When i first got there, there was a light missing from the socket and the light fixture was hanging. i did call but no one ever came by...when i left i totally forgot to tell them..it was busy as we left
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
I was a little surprised to discover what "The Beach" actually meant. I thought this campground was literally on the beach. Otherwise very nice and clean.
Sep 04, 2014
Had a great weekend, the only problem was the new light post behind cabin 123. The light was shining through our back cabin window (onto my husbands pillow) ALL night long! Will never stay in that cabin again...
Sep 04, 2014
Great place to take the family and hang out with friends. Bathrooms kept very clean. Do wish the pool was a little bigger.
Sep 04, 2014
Everything was great, except the WiFi was terrible and not usable.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
the campground is very very crowded, sites are very very small. very noisy. no shade. we stayed in a cabin that was nice (Deluxe) but very $$ for what you get. in terms of kids activities this is SUPER!
Sep 03, 2014
This is our third time staying this year. the other 2 times were great. This time was not good at all. It would be nice to hear from someone so that I can explain.
Sep 03, 2014
Awesome! glad that KOA addressing feedback and continuous to make improvement. Love cabin#236, pls make this a model for future deluxe cabin.
Sep 03, 2014
I have been coming to KOA Santa Cruz for 15+ years now and it's ALWAYS a fabulous experience.
Sep 02, 2014
Fun place to stay. BBQ was way way too dirty! Second time we stayed there. Ceiling fans have too much dirt as well. The Lodges are not inexpensive - and for the price should be cleaner.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love this KOA!!! The activities are always fun and the staff is very helpful!
Sep 02, 2014
Above average. Very kid-oriented. Decent accommodations...nicely designed cabin. Great location...close to beach.
Sep 02, 2014
Great location with helpful, friendly staff. The only problem is my kids hate to leve it !!! Can't wait to go back ;)
Sep 02, 2014
Loved our stay in the deluxe lodge! Activities were a blast for the kids as usual! We will definately be back!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time! The staff there is amazing! So friendly and helpful at all times!!
Aug 31, 2014
We had a great time. Stayed in a cabin which was very clean and comfy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When it was time to go home we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be planning another trip there and I would highly reccomoend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
it was very nice, just not enough time spent to explore the possibilities you had to offer. less amenities in the loft cabins for a better price would be nicer.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Better than expected. Great family spot.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. Kids 12, 11, 9 want to come back real soon. Nice accommodations in the 2 bedroom and very clean. Staff was exceptionally nice.
Aug 24, 2014
Had a great time, only wish we could have stayed longer. Great activities for kids, close to the beach, friendly staff--what else could you ask for?! Facilities were nice and we can't wait to come back!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
When I called after 7 pm, never answered the call, to confirm my arrival. and Jeff very unprofessional for customer service, the rest from the people very nice especially from out side, I will call the people from original from KOA, Santa Cruz great place to be there, but we need a great smile when you arrived and to guide you to the location, especially when you arriving in darkness. Thank you
Aug 20, 2014
we had a great time! the cabin was wonderful. the only negative was the sofa bed mattress was horrible but they compensated us for that, thank you! the kids loved it, so if the kids are happy the adults are happy:)
Aug 20, 2014
The BIG disappointment was that in making my reservation I was told we could sign up and save 10% on our stay when I register. Then when I get there I was told that no longer applied. I spent $60+ more than I should have and the person behind the desk was not helpful in correcting this. I did not want to make a big fuss at the start my vacation. So I just ate it. NOT RIGHT!
Aug 20, 2014
We love your campgrounds and have turned on many friends to it. One complaint on this trip was the bedroom in cabin #155 smelled like skunk, bad. It was hard to sleep.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.