Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
extremely courteous and friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2017
I love that it's extremely clean and very family friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
Your kids will never forget the excitement of the first time they explore this campground and they will love revisiting their favorite spots and activities each time they come back. The staff are very nice and everything is always clean.
Apr 26, 2017
We had a great stay but was disappointed that the pool was under renovation. Our kids were really looking forward to spending time in the pool area in their spring break. We are planning to return in summer once the pool is ready.
Apr 24, 2017
I was Disappointed that as a KOA rewards member that the 25 dollars off the cabins for spring didn't apply. What is the point of getting a rewards card? Cabin was nice though. Upset the pool was under construction.
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was nice but not overly friendly as in the past, especially with the kids activities.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff is wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. We love KOA.
Apr 22, 2017
We had a good time at this place. However the swimming pool was not available, which we were looking forward to, and also thought was a part of the daily site charge. Tree climbing wasn't available either, but that was a minor problem. It would be nice if you can update your website regarding the availability of the attractions and maybe put up the weekly schedule of those that you are offering.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
First time at KOA and awesome experience. Clean cabin and have all required amenities
Apr 20, 2017
THE POOL AND HOT TUB WAS TORN OUT AND BEING REPLACED. THE HOT TUB WAS A BIG PART OF OUR REASON FOR CHOOSING THIS KOA. WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD ABOUT THE LACK OF THE POOL. THEY DIDN'T SEEM TO MIND CHARGING US THE RESORT FEE HOWEVER. I REALLY LIKE THIS PROPERTY AND HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE, BUT HAD I KNOWN THE POOL AREA WAS UNAVAILABLE WE WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED THERE.
Apr 20, 2017
It was nice and clean...well organized for a holiday weekend
Apr 20, 2017
The cabin was overpriced at $150/night! Why wasn't I told the pool would be closed? Why no ping pong balls? I feel ripped off!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! It's a terrible thing the ping pong balls ran out, totally understand, because there is nothing else to do on the campground besides jumping pillow, palm tree, mini golf, bikes, basketball, volleyball, horse shoes. OR take a short walk to the beach! Pool will be awesome!
Apr 19, 2017
We had some great family time. Very disappointed about the pool though, there is conflicting info on the site about the pool, shows open all year. You have to read more about the KOA to see that the pool is under construction. Price per cabin should of been a bit lower to compensate for that.
Apr 18, 2017
Great weather and staff was very helpful ... looking forward to the next trip
Apr 18, 2017
We had the best quality family time at Santa Cruz KOA! The location is beautiful and close to the beach. There are lots of activities for the kids.The cabin was clean and stocked! I won't bring so much with me next time. All the employees were so nice and accommodating. To top it off I forgot I left my wallet and received a phone call right away that it was found. Gotta love honesty in employees!!
Apr 17, 2017
This KOA has it all, helpful staff and great playgrounds for the kids, bikes , the fun train the beach and for our large family RV hook ups for those of us who have RV's across from the adorable cabins. We love this one stop vacation get away.
Apr 17, 2017
Koa Santa Cruz is the best for families. Love all the amenities, the staff is very friendly. The cabins are great but could be a little cleaner.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was adorable! Very clean and we enjoyed the amenities.
Apr 16, 2017
I love this koa! There's always something fun to do! It's so close to the ocean how can you not feel relaxed!
Apr 15, 2017
Wonderful!
Apr 14, 2017
We were not forewarned the pool/spa were being redone, this was a surprise upon arrival. Also, we were woken up at 7:30 each morning to the sound of hammering and drills. The heater in the cabin blew cold air, 2 box heaters were provided after a call. All light bulbs in the light fixture over the dining room table were burnt out. 2 light bulbs in the master bedroom light fixture were burnt out.
Apr 14, 2017
Had a peaceful stay , wish they would of mentioned that the pool was being upgraded, brought pool items for nothin. And the arcade needs a big upgrade 3/4 of machines either didn't work or were very low in prizes, prize choice was not worth the $ spent.. could make lot more people happy with a upgrade.( it was the talk among campers ) Other than that good times...
Apr 13, 2017
We have stayed here before but we were disappointed in our stay this time. It was very pricey for the cabins we stayed in and were sad that there was no pool or hot tub since it's being rebuilt. We were also very disappointed that our refrigerator never worked. When we arrived the freezer was full of ice/frost and the door wouldn't shut. We had to clean it out but the fridge never cooled our food!
Apr 11, 2017
Way overpriced! Not enough focus on the natural beauty of the area - with most cabins facing each other or the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Being surrounded by natural beauty is incredible. Strawberry fields everywhere, the campground is located next to a Nature Preserve not to mention the ocean being less than a mile away. With something to do for everyone, this truly is a wonderful campground.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Pool was under construction, wish we had known prior but I guess it would have been too cold anyway. Service was awesome, cabin was clean. It's a destination for us in the future!
Apr 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Clean amenities, very caring and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Apr 09, 2017
We loved our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA!!! Our lodge was so perfect and beautiful. Even with the rainy weather we had such a great experience. This is a gorgeous place. The kids activities were also so awesome! Our girls enjoyed the bouncy pillow the climbing tree and especially the bikes! Thank you Santa cruz KOA!
Apr 07, 2017
Great family environment. Friendly staff. Clean area with many kid activities.
Apr 07, 2017
Our group was very large - 102 people! Our stay was simply fantastic and all the facilities were perfectly maintained. We'll be back.
Apr 06, 2017
Wonderful customer service, clean facilities, safe environment. We had tons of fun.
Apr 06, 2017
Great place for kids!
Apr 06, 2017
people were friendly and helpful. When I needed assistance, they were there right away. I wish they have stove though.
Apr 04, 2017
Great staff on front desk as well as out in the field. Went above and beyond and delivered firewood. Great weekend. Kids loved it. Would have stayed longer if the area had better internet and cell phone coverage.
Apr 04, 2017
Everything was nice and clean, beach is just about a mile. we are looking forward to comeback on June. Thanks so much...
Apr 01, 2017
Great place, just wish the pool would have been opened.
Apr 01, 2017
We had a great time.
Apr 01, 2017
My only concern was that my car was broken into at the state beach. Nothing to to do with the KOA, but apparently the local more private beaches are subject to this often.
Mar 29, 2017
I love this Kampground. So many activities for the kids, beautiful setting, great facilities. We'll definitely be back.
Mar 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful and they saved me $25.00. Had a great visit and we will return.
Mar 24, 2017
My family had such a great time at this one even though there was periodic rainfall. Staff was most courteous when asked for a tour of some of their vacant cabins & lodges. I would love to plan a future visit to this location for my son's Boy Scout troop, & my family.
Mar 23, 2017
Awesome stay!
Mar 21, 2017
Love this place! We'll be coming back for years to come!
Mar 21, 2017
We have stayed here many times, previously with our R.V and since being sold we have stayed twice in the Camping Cabin. Always enjoy ourselves and appreciate the friendly and welcoming staff and the clean and well kept grounds and bathroom/ shower facilities. We are planning a future trip with our children and grandchildren, It will be a wonderful time I'm sure.
Mar 21, 2017
My kids had a blast here ! There was a lot for them to do. They loved the playground, the jumping pillow, and the train! All the associates seemed nice here. They brought us extra towels when asked. They delivered firewood to our cabin when we needed it. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was nice, I thought it would be bigger than it actually was. Our family really enjoyed it here.
Mar 20, 2017
great time, friendly staff and nice accommodations.
Mar 18, 2017
great service, clean resort,very helpfull
Mar 15, 2017
This KOA is fun for the entire family! I love how safe it felt. My 5-year-old rode his bike around the campground with his friends. There was nonstop fun for the kiddos, and the adults were able to enjoy the campfire after the kids went to bed. We will make this an annual family event!
Mar 15, 2017
Really gorgeous campground with so many fun activities for adults and kids. Great staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps