Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Dec 10, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
As always my time at Santa Cruz Koa is fun, safe, restful. My dog loves this Koa. The smiles and asking before I can say the staff is on it alway. Clean and ready for a good time. Thank you Santa Cruz Koa!
Dec 05, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at this KOA over Thanksgiving and had the best time! Customer Service was EXCELLENT! Campground was very clean and the cabin we stayed in was cozy. I have stayed at several campgrounds before and this is by far one of the best! I will be visiting again :)
Dec 04, 2014
very clean, lots to do, great log cabins, a fantastic group of helpful staff
Dec 04, 2014
We spent Thanksgiving weekend, rented 3 sleep cabins. 5 kids and 6 adults this is the perfect place there is so much to do in the campground and in the area... Weather was perfect.
Dec 02, 2014
Staff very helpfull & friendly. Interior of delux cabins showing some needed repairs. Exterior areas are well maintained.
Dec 02, 2014
just a suggestion; there should be more dog cabins, especially during the Holldays.
Dec 02, 2014
The personnel were friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and well appointed. The outside was nice. We enjoyed the table, chairs, and barbecue. The store was very convenient. We are likely to return.
Dec 02, 2014
good, clean, comfortable, friendly!
Dec 02, 2014
I was so impressed with this facility and loved everything about it. I was surprised at how smoothly the campground was run, at how much was available to us and to all the campers, at how clean and safe and fun it was. this will be our new family tradition. I've found our new place to migrate!
Nov 30, 2014
Lots to do for the kids, the cabins are comfortable.
Nov 30, 2014
We once again totally enjoyed our four day stay at this KOA. The staff is so friendly. We love the hot tub and heated swimming pool. Would like to see some improvements to the arcade room by the pool. We also missed the foos ball game in the recreation room. We will absolutely return again. Loved it.
Nov 30, 2014
We had another fabulous Thanksgiving with our family at the Santa Cruz KOA. The one room cabins are great for those of us that do not have a RV. We always have a great time at this park.
Nov 29, 2014
Everything was perfect. The grounds were nice and well set up. There were fun activities on the grounds and in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful, other campers were nice--It felt like camping with community. It was a great experience for our kids and stress-free for us.
Nov 28, 2014
We had an incredible time here with family, friends and our kids!!!
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Comfy bed in kabin
Nov 24, 2014
No, problems. Everything was excellent.
Nov 17, 2014
Great service! They picked the perfect spot. My family and I plan on going again. I recommend going during fall. Not too crowded, but still lots of fun stuff to do.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
The warm welcome at the store included an invitation to purchase firewood that was delivered to my campsite!!! Loved the Kabin too!
Nov 13, 2014
What a fantastic place to relax and have fun. We live close by and were looking for a fun weekend for our three boys. This place is great. We didn't even need to leave as the kids played all day. They said it was more fun than Disneyland. Great staff as well. We will be back.
Nov 13, 2014
We had a great time, our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our stay, the only thing you needed to bring was food and pool towels. Beautiful patio area and had a fire pit. We will be back!
Nov 12, 2014
It's always the highlight of our year when our big group gathers there every November. It gets better every year!
Nov 11, 2014
What a wonderful place and phenomenal staff. From answering our questions to helping...their customer service was superb. Great amenities and a wonderful local. You can't go wrong...the do it all right!
Nov 11, 2014
Great place for families, we will definitely be back again.
Nov 10, 2014
This is our second time coming to this KOA and we love it. It's a great campsite for kids and the staff is extremely friendly.
Nov 10, 2014
So much to do. The lodge was clean and came with everything we needed. A few maintence problems we encountered were taken care of right away.
Nov 10, 2014
We had a great time "glamping" in Cabin 113 on our sister getaway weekend! So nice to relax by the fire ring in a safe & clean environment.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
A fantastic Halloween weekend even with the rain. You guys do it right.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
The Airstream I had booked was very nice but due to all my friends staying a bit farther away in deluxe cabins and the rainy weekend cancelling lots of reservations I was able to upgrade to the next cabin over and we had THE BEST WEEKEND EVER! Thanks! -Pete
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
No Kabins were available with heat and bathroom. Didn't know heaters could be had at the desk. Mattresses not firm enough for us, 150 - 200# we bottomed out. The pool and hot tub were a life saver.
Nov 02, 2014
Loved my stay for halloween camp..rained in the em but ended with a beautiful day. Missed the haunted house and wish some of the activities would not have been cancelled.
Oct 30, 2014
It was a nice stay and a fun time, however there weren't as many activities for the kids as in previous years which is disappointing considering this is the most expensive KOA.
Oct 30, 2014
There were 7 of us. We had a most enjoyable time. Two of my friend brought their airstream. The cabins were clean, well equipped. The grounds were great. We playec pee wee golf, very fun.Close to the beautiful ocean, for a great walk. BBQ and eating area was perfect....a great sunset. Lovely time of the year.
Oct 29, 2014
The lodge was clean and well maintained as were the grounds. We enjoyed the pool and spa, playground, and the giant jumping bubble. The fall weather was lovely and we took advantage of your location to make day trips to Monterey and Pacific Grove, Santa Cruz, and of course Manresa beach right down the road.
Oct 28, 2014
The only reason it did not get 5 stars is that the haunted house was missing. the older kids LOVE the haunted house and it is a great way to convince them to come for the weekend. BRING BACK THE HAUNTED HOUSE IN 2015!!!! Great camp site and lots of fun for all. This is always a special weekend.
Oct 28, 2014
We love this KOA. The only disappointment was this year the KOA staff did not dress for Halloween and really cracked down on the noise during a holiday celebration. On the plus size the reservation system they put into place for the following year was much better than standing in line for an hour.
Oct 27, 2014
Had a great time, very safe and confortable. One request is to complete the concrete path on the hill side off the road going to and from the store. Half is concrete and half is dirt. Hard to walk with a stroller.
Oct 24, 2014
Our whole group (from age 6 to age 56) had a great stay and we all loved the cabin and all the activities that KOA provided. We WILL be coming back. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2014
As always, we had a great time! Thank you for making it special for the kids... and adults.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
I love that this KOA is so family oriented. They make you feel like family which makes me want to keep coming back.
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great time. Thank you for making this event such an exciting one. We have been attending Halloween activities for 17 years!
Oct 21, 2014
The staff at this KOA are like extended family. They are helpful, kind and fun. They are excited about having you when you arrive and sad to see you go when you check out. They have lots of fun activities that get everyone involved. This year we brought our dog and she loved it too.
Oct 21, 2014
I really enjoyed myself with my family. The cabins where very comfortable, the camp-site was clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend KOA too family and friends. I'm looking forward too visiting your other sites in the near future : )
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.