Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
The night we traveled, it had been raining and was pretty cold out and we were thinking we should of brought some kind of heater. When we arrived at the cabin KOA had already put a heater in there to prewarm the place up. When I saw that, I was really surprised and really made our night.
Apr 12, 2014
When camping with kids this is by far the best campground! The pool is warm and clean....the playground is huge..the jumpy pillow (kid term) is a great way for kids to let out energy...and the bikes, climbing wall, and putt-putt golf are just a few more things for kids to do. Being located between Santa Cruz and Monterey is perfect!
Apr 12, 2014
The electricity was out when we arrived at 5:00. It was supposed to be back on by then. It came back on at 9:00. We were able to hang out at my daughters campsite for a while and use their facilities. The staff (especially Desiree and Ashley) were so kind, helpful, and apologetic. They gave us 20% off that days price. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Beautiful campground, extremely clean.
Apr 10, 2014
The location is great here, and this is the best budget friendly way to visit the area. However, compared to other KOAs I was a little dissapointed with the lack of space per site and no fire rings at the basic cabin sites. The fun is all in the campfire! We had to go to an empty tent site to roast our marshmellows. Despite that the cabin was clean and the staff was nice and helpful.
Apr 10, 2014
Staff super friendly. Grounds clean and full of fun for the entire family. The beach is just a short walk down the road.
Apr 09, 2014
I wasnt sure if this type of vacation was for my husband and myself,but we were invited for grandkid's party and were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, and fairly comfortable beds and pillows. We would do it again.
Apr 09, 2014
My husband, myself and our three young children spent two nights here with family and friends. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was MORE than comfortable. Fancy camping is what we called it. We bbq'd and rode bikes, went on the jumping pillow, mini golf, and pool. It was a great weekend. Very quiet at night for restful sleep!>
Apr 09, 2014
We only stayed one night in a rustic cabin but it was amazing! Lots of kids in the park - it's VERY family friendly. Free smores and campfire in the evening and a heated pool and hot tub. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. :)
Apr 09, 2014
We loved our deluxe cabin!!!! We just had one problem and that was with the air mattress--it kept deflating through the night. I hope to bring the family back there soon;-)
Apr 08, 2014
Although it was short, we had a great stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. The Deluxe Camper cabin was great for our family of five, and the proximity to the ocean, Santa Cruz and Monterey made it the perfect place for us to stay. The only drawback was that we had so much to do that we had trouble getting back to do laundry during the open hours. Some other KOAs have 24 hour laundries.
Apr 08, 2014
Kids really had fun but we are so confused regarding hidden charges that wasn't clear at all. 1st we book a cabin for 6 people to stay but I only put 2 adults and 1 child in our reservation plus pet. I called the camp ground regarding having guest for the day if they can use the pool they said yes when we got there we have to pay extra $ 6 dollars per head plus the dog.
Apr 08, 2014
Great place to camp. Very friendly staff.Lots of amenities. Great for kids.
Apr 07, 2014
What a great place for a little r&r! Already planning a return trip.
Apr 07, 2014
Absolutely amazing. We will definitely be coming back! Great service, great park, great amenities! Nice job overall!
Apr 07, 2014
Great Cabins! The only complaint is that the wi-fi doesn't work very well AT ALL! And, our Verizon cellular phone internet doesn't always work either :). We will be back!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
A very nice security guard helped us with our late check-in. Such a nice place
Apr 06, 2014
I personally do not prefer campsites so close together, but perhaps this is the KOA way.
Apr 04, 2014
We had a great time.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time, the facilities were clean and fun but what really made the stay special was the staff. They went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We especially want to thank the person who checked us in. I didn't catch his name but he made us feel right at home and set our visit off on exactly the right foot! We will be back again and look forward to more friendly family fun.
Apr 02, 2014
Had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly!
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Management and staff are absolutely fantastic, flexible and great with kids. The grounds are great for kids to run around. It's a bit farther away from Santa Cruz than we thought, but still in the area
Apr 01, 2014
Friendly and professional staff, beautiful location, and lots of fun stuff for kids!
Apr 01, 2014
We love everything about this camp! We'll definitely be coming back in the future!
Apr 01, 2014
The only thing that wasn't perfect was the very spotty internet service
Apr 01, 2014
wonderful place, staff is very friendly and helpful... kids just love this place
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
The deluxe cabin we rented was very clean. My children loved all of the activities.
Mar 26, 2014
We unexpectedly arrived late and I appreciated having our key left at the front gate so that we could get to our cabin. The heater being on in the cabin was great! It was very thoughtful and appreciated! My only suggestion: if the Tiki Hut is closed for the bike rentals, then announce it at the main store upon check in to keep people from walking back and forth and getting irritated. :)
Mar 26, 2014
This Was A Wonderful Place To Stay!! Peaceful, Relaxing, Quiet And There Was A Number Of Fun Activities And Playgrounds To Keep The Kids Entertained! My Family Is Already Looking Forward To A Return Visit!!
Mar 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. I wish we would have been given options for the different cabins since it was not packed at all. And ours did not have a heater, we all were very cold during the night. The fun train never seems to be going, but other than that very friendly staff which makes everything feel welcoming. Thanks koa!
Mar 25, 2014
Very clean, lots of cool and unusual activities and a very happy staff. The deluxe cabin was better than any hotel room!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
The staff was great! Very helpful and willing to do what it took to make our stay enjoyable! The other guests were all courteous as well when it came to quiet down, our stay was great, I really enjoyed being there!!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Very clean. Great location, we will come back soon! Store should be open later though.
Mar 22, 2014
we are trying to stay in as many koa campgrounds as we can.we seem to always come back to this one.the staff is amazing and so friendly(thanks micheal).the bathrooms are cleeeaaann and we always get a friendly wave as staff go by.feel very safe.we will definetly be back
Mar 21, 2014
Our second visit and we love it. Convenient to Monterey and Santa Cruz. Brought 4 teenagers and stayed in the deluxe cabin, plenty of room and the price cant be beat
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
The only complaint we have was that they supply everything you need for 6 people...dishes, etc..except for towels! and the water temp didn't last for 3 SHORT showers, but now we know to spread out people taking showers...very do-able :)
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We stayed in a lodge & loved it for its cleanliness & convenience. Not having to pack beddings & linens is a big plus for us as well. The staff is very friendly & there's so much for kids to do, so it's such a fun place to stay.
Mar 17, 2014
very clean and loved how much was provided in cabin. Only downsides were:1. store closes at 6, wish it stayed open til 8. 2. alot of arcade games either didn't work or took your money & all the change machines didn't work. 3. reserved a cabin where full bed & bunks were suppose to be in same rm & got a cabin w/ only the full bed in rm & bunks out in hallway. Will go back & recommend it
Mar 17, 2014
We book camping cabins every Labor Day weekend. Our kids beg to come back annually! We love our Santa Cruz KOA!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.