Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
it was very nice, just not enough time spent to explore the possibilities you had to offer. less amenities in the loft cabins for a better price would be nicer.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Better than expected. Great family spot.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. Kids 12, 11, 9 want to come back real soon. Nice accommodations in the 2 bedroom and very clean. Staff was exceptionally nice.
Aug 24, 2014
Had a great time, only wish we could have stayed longer. Great activities for kids, close to the beach, friendly staff--what else could you ask for?! Facilities were nice and we can't wait to come back!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
When I called after 7 pm, never answered the call, to confirm my arrival. and Jeff very unprofessional for customer service, the rest from the people very nice especially from out side, I will call the people from original from KOA, Santa Cruz great place to be there, but we need a great smile when you arrived and to guide you to the location, especially when you arriving in darkness. Thank you
Aug 20, 2014
we had a great time! the cabin was wonderful. the only negative was the sofa bed mattress was horrible but they compensated us for that, thank you! the kids loved it, so if the kids are happy the adults are happy:)
Aug 20, 2014
The BIG disappointment was that in making my reservation I was told we could sign up and save 10% on our stay when I register. Then when I get there I was told that no longer applied. I spent $60+ more than I should have and the person behind the desk was not helpful in correcting this. I did not want to make a big fuss at the start my vacation. So I just ate it. NOT RIGHT!
Aug 20, 2014
We love your campgrounds and have turned on many friends to it. One complaint on this trip was the bedroom in cabin #155 smelled like skunk, bad. It was hard to sleep.
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Our deluxe cabin was so comfortable & enjoyable! Thanks KOA staff. :)
Aug 20, 2014
Stayed in 1-room cabin which was clean and warm, bunkbed was fun for kids. Activities accommodated everyone in the family. Great location, especially nice it was close to beach. Pancake breakfast on Sun very smart since we don't have time to cook in order to check out on time. Only recommendation that bathrooms should be cleaned twice daily.
Aug 19, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed in. Very well kept and they enforce their rules.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great stay. Only issue is we couldn't use our Firepit area because the wind blows right through between the cabins. Some sort of "wind blocker" along the fence would help.
Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful for kids! Loved the spaced-out activities. Only minor complaint would be hat the pool area could use some attention. The rest of the property and stay was just great.
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful pleace and wonderful people great service, super clean I loved the activities and the fact that it is children/animal friendly. It will be nice if you can carry mineral water. Thank you, Hilda
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great camping experience. Tons of activities for the kids and the campgrounds were very clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
good stuff.
Aug 17, 2014
3 deluxe cabins, all 3 different. Mine was the one without the bathroom sink. Having said that, you would think the one sink in the kitchen would be a decent size, but it was a very small bar size sink, not even big enough to wash a pot in. that is my only complaint, but being that it was used often, it was a constant disappointment. Seems it's a fix worth doing for the future campers!
Aug 17, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for five days and had a great time. The cabin was clean and well maintained. My kids had a great time jumping on the inflatable pillow and renting bikes. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 17, 2014
I really like this KOA. It's clean and has great activities! I hated our cabin being next door to the pump station treatment which cycled on and off continuously. Hard to sleep. I think campers should be told ahead of time their site is next to a generator, or whatever it is. During the day it is not noticeable, but in the middle of the night it is.
Aug 16, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we loved it. I usually avoid crowds, theme parks, and overly scheduled vacations so I was wary of the park feeling like a hotel dressed up like summer camp, but this had something for everyone in our family of 5. The kids loved the activities, pool, pedal bikes and mini golf, I loved the natural setting and being close to the beach. We'll be back!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
great!!! stayed n deluxe cabin perfect
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
It was soo fun & we're planning to come yearly.
Aug 14, 2014
Our family and friends always have a great time and our group grows every year. One trip we look forward to each year. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Fun activities for our kids. Restrooms were kept clean. Friendly, courteous staff.
Aug 12, 2014
Great location and place. Cabin was expensive and very close to other cabins. At night it got very smoking from all the campfires. Video arcade was not kept up and many games were not working. Quiet time after 9p.m. was not observed, in fact in was still very loud. KOA employees were complaining in front of the store on three different occasions. The conversations should have been kept privat
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for the Sunday worship service!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA and it was fabulous! We stayed in a basic one-room cabin with my husband and 2 9yr old and 7 yr old. It was perfect. They made everything so easy! Restrooms were clean and easily accessible. Checking in and out was quick and easy and we found anything we needed at the camp store. Staff was efficient and friendly...and there were TONS of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 11, 2014
So many fun activities for the kids! We've already booked our next trip back.
Aug 11, 2014
We loved the property. Lots of things to keep kids busy all day. The only negative was the filthy cabin we stayed in. And bathrooms/showers could have been a bit cleaner.
Aug 11, 2014
Great family weekend. Something for everyone to do!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Great family campground. Will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was my preschooler's first time camping. My only comments would be that someone should supervise the bounce area. Some of the older kids were very rough. One even jumped over my daughter. We were in cabin 153 and had full view of the intersection with the stop signs. I'm surprised no one got hurt. Maybe the ones coming up the hill should have the right of way?
Aug 09, 2014
Great for kids lot's for them to do. Wish there were more trees but overall a great place.
Aug 09, 2014
Run like a hotel not campground but still fun for kids. Stayed in 1 room cabin needs some updating for the price we paid. Clean facilities great location.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff at the Santa Cruz KOA was so friendly and great with our children. Duke was especially helpful several days in a row. It was the cleanest campground I've ever visited. Everyone had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2014
Cabin was clean and perfect for two adults and two kids. Entire park was cleaned and trash picked up several times a day. Pool, mini golf, bikes etc were a blast. But the biggest standout was the staff...always courteous and ready to help and so good with the kids...Thank You!
Aug 09, 2014
Loved the place. I only wish there was more supervision at the jumping pillow. Most kids are there without their parents and it can get a little rough at times.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.