Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Grrrrrrrreeaattt!
Aug 26, 2015
Awesome
Aug 26, 2015
Great time!! It's clean and the staff is very courteous.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Great time! Our kids has a lot of fun!
Aug 25, 2015
So much fun! Clean facilities, great activities for the kids and wonderful staff!
Aug 25, 2015
Great customer service-- from check-in to check-out. Our luxury cabin was great: fully stocked with necessities and clean! The kids roamed, there was so much to do, and Sunday morning pancakes were icing on the cake, allowing us to pack up easily without having to cook. Great stay!
Aug 25, 2015
We all had a great time. KOA brought out the kid in me.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place for family! Our kids loved the play areas and the sites are really clean. Staff was great. We will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground - kids had a great time at the playground, jump pillow, climbing trees and pool. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and our bathroom sink was REALLY slow to drain. Also our fridge was turned off when we checked in and water had leaked aIl over. Would be nice if the cabins had a small range. What would really make this place a "10" would be if there were a burger joint/pub on site.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent! It was so clean, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed out stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Cabins are way to close together. No privacy at all.
Aug 23, 2015
So much fun. The kids loved the freedom to run around unattended. The jumping pillow is awesome. We all enjoyed that. I would recommend this KOA to families with kids. So fun.
Aug 23, 2015
It was great experience. The cabin had lots of Cobb webs up high inside and around the windows. The floor in the cabin bathroom was cracked from continuous water damage caused by the overly strong shower head. And the floor felt like it was caving down. Otherwise great time!!
Aug 22, 2015
Another amazing vacation! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff activities are well organized grounds are clean and well managed
Aug 22, 2015
Good facilities and attentive staff.
Aug 22, 2015
One of our favorite KOA sites to stay
Aug 20, 2015
This was our second year at this KOA and it was terrific again. The kids enjoyed all the activities and they wanted to spend some of their vacation time just staying at the campground to enjoy the pool, jumpy pillow, mini golf, banana bikes, small arcade, and climbing tree. It is also close to Monterey and Santa Cruz so we spend days there as well. We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2015
We always love our stays at this site. It's great for the kids, extremely family friendly. We also love that while it's close to our home, it still feels like we're getting away. We're also super close to the beach, Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Aug 19, 2015
This was our first time spending the night in a cabin. It was nice and perfectly accommodating for our group of 6. We wish the pool was a little bigger and closer to the bouncy. All the activities were well executed and memorable. We especially enjoyed the free s'mores night. Thank you for a fun experience.
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground and so close to the beach and boardwalk. Bathrooms were clean and office staff was very friendly and helpful! Cheers!
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great as usual. Only one thing I was not happy with, my lounge was across from one of the employees units and she was a bit verbally abusive to her daughter. There was a lot of yelling and the "F" bomb being used.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved it!!! We will be back for sure. I already told all my friends how amazing the staff and facilities are.
Aug 18, 2015
The light at the door of the cabin was annoying. I would reccomend a sensor lighting. It was terrible to sleep with the brightness of the light.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay with a friendly and professional staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Loved how well outfitted the deluxe cabins are, the helpfulness of the desk staff, and the orderliness of your operation. Suggest your crew clean the BBQ grills, ours at 78 were filthy with food, and at 233 old corroded gas burners gave poor output so we couldn't cook meat easily (so slow it got tough).
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Cabin wasn't cheap but very nice and comfortable, amenities was great. We enjoyed our stay and our kids loved it.
Aug 17, 2015
All was great the only two things I would change I would have a cashier for customers making purchases in the store separate from those checking in! And somehow upgrade your wifi otherwise great stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, well maintained and fun
Aug 17, 2015
Personnel are friendly and ready to help. Monitoring is BADLY NEEDED AT THE HOT TUB. It is posted 8 (eight) people maximum and at any given time there are four to six people over the limit, including parents who should abide by the rules.
Aug 16, 2015
Family reunion everything was great we had multiple cabins. No problems with anything
Aug 16, 2015
Overall great experience and friendly staff. Deluxe cabin was wonderful. Would have liked to have more towels provided and better access to pricing info initially. Will stay again.
Aug 16, 2015
I am so happy to have stayed here, I wish I could have stayed longer!! Everything was so clean and anything we needed the staff was on it. The staff were so nice and fun especially when it came to the kids! The kids activities were a BLAST there was no wondering what the kids were going to do, they have it all!! We are definitely comming back!!
Aug 16, 2015
We really enjoyed all of the amenities at this KOA! The bounce pillow, train, and bicycle rentals are great! The arcade near the bounce pillow was pretty lame and kept taking our money but nothing worked. Staff was very friendly but a little less professional than I'd expected. Campground was pretty quiet until Friday night when the late night parties started and got a little too loud after 10 pm.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Everything was great. The workers are very pleasant and are always keeping the campground clean.
Aug 15, 2015
We love this KOA! The staff is very friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The beaches are so close to this campsite, I was amazed. This trip was extremely relaxing, and lots to do for the kids.
Aug 15, 2015
The workers were the best! Very helpful, friendly, and such fast service. The deluxe cabin w/loft was perfect for four adults and two children. It could have handled more kids in the loft, too.
Aug 14, 2015
Not bad for the cabin although it needs some maintenance. Floor board is cracked and broken and inside has lots of cogwebs and ants. I didn't stay in the tents but the lot seems small and too close to each other. I do love all the activities for the kids though.
Aug 14, 2015
Wine glasses are plastic. A lack of bowls (none) either to mix eggs or pancake batter. No pitchers, no dish washing sponge.Whatever happened to the two burners little stove? Besides that, the personnel is friendly and ready to serve the vacationers
Aug 14, 2015
Amazing kampground our family loved everything. The only regret we have that we did not stay longer. We hope we can kamp in KOA again soon and even go there with my cousins. Thank you KOA
Aug 14, 2015
Great location, nice staff, and facility. Plenty of things for kids to do: the jump pillow, mini golf, playground, rec room, and pool. Beautiful hiking at Nisene Marks Park very close by, 5 min on fwy.
Aug 14, 2015
Disappointed in the wifi! Second KOA I've stayed at this summer and the wifi is practically non-existent. Also disappointed that the kids climbing wall/tree was not open all day every day. Service people were great though which is why it gets a higher rating.
Aug 13, 2015
We can't wait to come back. My family and I had a wonderful stay.
Aug 13, 2015
A.c didnt work in delux cabin , rude and not veryvhelpful at front desk.should went tent camping .
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.