Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Had a blast!
May 16, 2017
Absolutely love this place great people and beautiful environment
May 16, 2017
it was a great experience. Very kids friendly. Restrooms were so clean.Loved it. We go here every year and would continue that.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Loved the activities the friendly staff and the number of nice cabins. It is clean and well maintained and a good number of showers too.
May 15, 2017
We had a great time love this KOA
May 15, 2017
May 10, 2017
This was our third visit to this KOA and we enjoyed ourselves completely.
May 10, 2017
Ladies weekend retreat was wonderful. Very comfortable 2 room cabin that slept the 5 of us. The staff is very attentive and responded quickly when we needed a light bulb change. They delivered wood to our site and picked up our trash regularly. The pool was under construction and if it had been available for us we would rate at 5 stars. This is a clean, safe and fun KOA.
May 10, 2017
I made our reservations over the phone. I have three kids. We were looking for a place to swim. We were not told your pool would be closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! The new pool and spa area will be worth the wait.
May 08, 2017
It was perfect everyone is so nice and and polite safe and clean.
May 06, 2017
Loved location and amenities
May 05, 2017
We had a good time. They had good crafts for the kids and fun activities. The bathrooms and showers were amazing. Will be staying again!
May 04, 2017
Deluxe cabin was way over-priced. Not a good value. Cabin had few amenities. Shower handle fell off so water temperature could not be adjusted. Huge hump in floor. Cabin poorly assembled and not good quality for this price. Other features, like windows, inoperable. Disappointing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Other guests feel "I have never felt more welcomed at a campground than at this KOA. I've been camping since I was 15 and have camped across the U.S. and this was by far the best experience. There was so many things for my kids to do and they were sad to go".
May 03, 2017
Had a good stay, but the bathroom by the cabins ran out of hot water (I am guessing the propane take ran out of gas because we didn't have hot water for Sat afternoon - Sunday noon). My other complaint is that the pool is under construction. Minor, but it would be good to know in advance.
May 02, 2017
Every year during this weekend, myself and approximately 20 coworkers stay at this KOA for our annual work camping trip. Last year we stayed the same weekend for a total of $250 dollars or less. The price was dramatically raised to approximately $250 or more a single night for a cabin. Especially to the fact that no one told us the pool and hot tub would be closed! My kids were very very upset.
May 02, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabins...queen bed could of been a little more comfortable though. We also were disappointed the pool wasn't open and not a lot of activities the day we came. It would of been nice to have music playing at the shack/arcade maybe a sandwich shop with cold drinks. The bikes were fun but so hard to ride...the black bikes!..everyone was nice that worked there! we will book soon
Apr 30, 2017
The small cabin we stayed in is perfect for 2 people and a dog. Great features: nice rustic ambience, a couple of windows to let the fresh air breeze in, just enough table space for our needs, loved the porch swing, convenient to have the car parked right next to us, spigot for washing up and outdoor picnic table, wonderful hot showers. The bathrooms got a bit overwhelmed over the busy weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope you will come back again soon!
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
extremely courteous and friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2017
I love that it's extremely clean and very family friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
Your kids will never forget the excitement of the first time they explore this campground and they will love revisiting their favorite spots and activities each time they come back. The staff are very nice and everything is always clean.
Apr 26, 2017
We had a great stay but was disappointed that the pool was under renovation. Our kids were really looking forward to spending time in the pool area in their spring break. We are planning to return in summer once the pool is ready.
Apr 24, 2017
I was Disappointed that as a KOA rewards member that the 25 dollars off the cabins for spring didn't apply. What is the point of getting a rewards card? Cabin was nice though. Upset the pool was under construction.
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was nice but not overly friendly as in the past, especially with the kids activities.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff is wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. We love KOA.
Apr 22, 2017
We had a good time at this place. However the swimming pool was not available, which we were looking forward to, and also thought was a part of the daily site charge. Tree climbing wasn't available either, but that was a minor problem. It would be nice if you can update your website regarding the availability of the attractions and maybe put up the weekly schedule of those that you are offering.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
First time at KOA and awesome experience. Clean cabin and have all required amenities
Apr 20, 2017
THE POOL AND HOT TUB WAS TORN OUT AND BEING REPLACED. THE HOT TUB WAS A BIG PART OF OUR REASON FOR CHOOSING THIS KOA. WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD ABOUT THE LACK OF THE POOL. THEY DIDN'T SEEM TO MIND CHARGING US THE RESORT FEE HOWEVER. I REALLY LIKE THIS PROPERTY AND HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE, BUT HAD I KNOWN THE POOL AREA WAS UNAVAILABLE WE WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED THERE.
Apr 20, 2017
It was nice and clean...well organized for a holiday weekend
Apr 20, 2017
The cabin was overpriced at $150/night! Why wasn't I told the pool would be closed? Why no ping pong balls? I feel ripped off!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! It's a terrible thing the ping pong balls ran out, totally understand, because there is nothing else to do on the campground besides jumping pillow, palm tree, mini golf, bikes, basketball, volleyball, horse shoes. OR take a short walk to the beach! Pool will be awesome!
Apr 19, 2017
We had some great family time. Very disappointed about the pool though, there is conflicting info on the site about the pool, shows open all year. You have to read more about the KOA to see that the pool is under construction. Price per cabin should of been a bit lower to compensate for that.
Apr 18, 2017
Great weather and staff was very helpful ... looking forward to the next trip
Apr 18, 2017
We had the best quality family time at Santa Cruz KOA! The location is beautiful and close to the beach. There are lots of activities for the kids.The cabin was clean and stocked! I won't bring so much with me next time. All the employees were so nice and accommodating. To top it off I forgot I left my wallet and received a phone call right away that it was found. Gotta love honesty in employees!!
Apr 17, 2017
This KOA has it all, helpful staff and great playgrounds for the kids, bikes , the fun train the beach and for our large family RV hook ups for those of us who have RV's across from the adorable cabins. We love this one stop vacation get away.
Apr 17, 2017
Koa Santa Cruz is the best for families. Love all the amenities, the staff is very friendly. The cabins are great but could be a little cleaner.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was adorable! Very clean and we enjoyed the amenities.
Apr 16, 2017
I love this koa! There's always something fun to do! It's so close to the ocean how can you not feel relaxed!
Apr 15, 2017
Wonderful!
Apr 14, 2017
We were not forewarned the pool/spa were being redone, this was a surprise upon arrival. Also, we were woken up at 7:30 each morning to the sound of hammering and drills. The heater in the cabin blew cold air, 2 box heaters were provided after a call. All light bulbs in the light fixture over the dining room table were burnt out. 2 light bulbs in the master bedroom light fixture were burnt out.
Apr 14, 2017
Had a peaceful stay , wish they would of mentioned that the pool was being upgraded, brought pool items for nothin. And the arcade needs a big upgrade 3/4 of machines either didn't work or were very low in prizes, prize choice was not worth the $ spent.. could make lot more people happy with a upgrade.( it was the talk among campers ) Other than that good times...
Apr 13, 2017
We have stayed here before but we were disappointed in our stay this time. It was very pricey for the cabins we stayed in and were sad that there was no pool or hot tub since it's being rebuilt. We were also very disappointed that our refrigerator never worked. When we arrived the freezer was full of ice/frost and the door wouldn't shut. We had to clean it out but the fridge never cooled our food!
Apr 11, 2017
Way overpriced! Not enough focus on the natural beauty of the area - with most cabins facing each other or the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Being surrounded by natural beauty is incredible. Strawberry fields everywhere, the campground is located next to a Nature Preserve not to mention the ocean being less than a mile away. With something to do for everyone, this truly is a wonderful campground.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Pool was under construction, wish we had known prior but I guess it would have been too cold anyway. Service was awesome, cabin was clean. It's a destination for us in the future!
Apr 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Clean amenities, very caring and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Apr 09, 2017
We loved our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA!!! Our lodge was so perfect and beautiful. Even with the rainy weather we had such a great experience. This is a gorgeous place. The kids activities were also so awesome! Our girls enjoyed the bouncy pillow the climbing tree and especially the bikes! Thank you Santa cruz KOA!
Apr 07, 2017
Great family environment. Friendly staff. Clean area with many kid activities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award