Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
This our 3rd trip in a year. We love coming here. The staff all friendly and efficient, the place is always clean, Andy kids love it. I came in late one night bc I had to take my so. The ER and the security attendant was very helpful letting me in and worked with us for a family member that was Coming into town later that evening. We will be back soon!!!
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
Super great place for kids; so many fun things to do. We had a great time!
Mar 25, 2015
Super clean. Very beautiful. Loved all the beach/surf theme decorations.
Mar 25, 2015
Kabin was great and staff friendly. My car was broken into at 2am on the 2nd night. Security did not answer the call or return my call when I left a message. The alarm scared them off, so they got nothing that I could find so I guess it's just one of those things you expect from places like this.
Mar 24, 2015
This was a beautiful place! Clean, family friendly, dog friendly. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 23, 2015
Great family oriented place. This was my third time there. The only downsides were that there was only one bathroom for the whole campground and no one could connect to the wifi.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Had a great time and can't wait to come back! Staff was so friendly :)
Mar 22, 2015
Adorable, wonderful, the staff was friendly, it was well maintained, would definitely stay again
Mar 21, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for a week on our very first camping trip with our 11month old baby and it was AMAZINGLY fun there are tons of things to do on site like a heated pool, hot tub, horse shoes, basketball, mini golf, train rides for the kids, etc. I could go on for ever about this camp KOA in watsonville, ca. We loved it and will be going back again soon. Oh and ocean is 3min drive away.
Mar 19, 2015
Celebrated a 70th birthday with 7 women there! Great time!
Mar 18, 2015
It was awesome my family and I enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back. The only set back was we could smell the restroom when the wind blows into our cabin during nighttime, but that's not a problem since we were near the restroom. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 18, 2015
Awesome, loved every minute!
Mar 18, 2015
problems we encountered: not told bathrooms were out of order at check in. gap off porch, my husband placed 2 logs(146)so not to get foot trapped.. also, he got down on his knees to cover holes in ground around firepit area. this all speaks "danger" to me as i am visually impaired. thank you, Anita Simpson
Mar 17, 2015
Most everything was great. Loved all the amenities. However there were some things that could be updated, like the game room by the pool. Many games were broken and the room was dirty. The pool and hot tub seemed like they needed more chlorine. Also, the hot tub smelled of urine. We loved our deluxe cabin, it was very clean and comfortable. Employees were very helpful, polite and kind. 2 thumbs up
Mar 17, 2015
This was our third stay here and we absolutely love bringing our family to this KOA. It's safe, clean and there's something to keep everyone busy. We will continue to come each year, we are loving our annual trip to the sun, fog and sometimes rain that March brings to Santa Cruz. The staff is incredibly helpful and pleasant. Thank you again for another great stay of memories!
Mar 16, 2015
Great stuff to do for the kids. Pool was great. Trampoline area was good. Disappointed with how tightly packed in the campsites were. Other KOA's give you room to stretch a little, throw the ball around and enough room to park both vehicles. Things were a bit too cramped. The firewood I bought from the camp store was wet. Had a tough time keeping the campfire going. Probably won't go back
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Very kind staffs. Family friendly place to enjoy weekends.
Mar 16, 2015
It was wonderful! Absolutely no issues or complaints...wish we lived a little closer so we could come more but we will certainly be back!
Mar 15, 2015
The cabin had everything you needed and clean. The grandkids loved it.
Mar 10, 2015
We've stayed here before and enjoy this KOA. Only problems were lack of restrooms and that you would not accommodate one night stay in a loft with bath. I saw plenty of lofts that were vacant when we were there. Would it not havE been to book 1 night then leaving it vacant?
Mar 10, 2015
Very nice place to stay, clean, staff are pleasant and friendly. The best koa campground in Northern California.
Mar 09, 2015
First time here or any KOA location. It was FANTASTIC! We will definitely be back! The grounds, staff, and amenities EXCEEDED our expectations! WELL DONE!
Mar 09, 2015
We had a great time this weekend. It was a bummer the spa was down and the big bathrooms were closed, but we understand and it didn't effect us wanted to come back. We can't wait for our next trip back. Thank you for a great weekend!
Mar 03, 2015
Outstanding! Our grandkids had a blast! We have seen many improvements over the years and continue to be impressed. Thank you to everyone for great service and a great place for families.
Mar 03, 2015
Every time we stay with you guys you have gone way past my expectations. It is probably the Best KOA that we have stayed at. It is for sure we will be staying again. Thank you all!!
Feb 28, 2015
Nice cabin..kids loved it..showers clean..bathrooms located very close..
Feb 25, 2015
we had a great time, my kid had alot of fun, campsite is very clean we will come back anytime and visit other campsites thank you
Feb 24, 2015
Perfect family destination. We will be back.
Feb 24, 2015
Like always very clean and friendly.
Feb 23, 2015
I had never used a Komfort Kabin before--and now I feel able to camp in comfort. The bathrooms/showers were clean, the jacuzzi and swimming pool were great--and there were activities for my 6-yr old grand-niece to do as well. The staff were all friendly and helpful, as well. We never left the campgrounds, and I feel like I've had a real vacation.
Feb 23, 2015
We always love coming to this koa and have recommended it to many people who have never been- and they always love it too. I wish the dog play area was nicer- maybe a flatter area without the gopher holes.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
We had a great time. We were close to both Santa Cruz and Monterey, as well as Manresa and Sunset state beaches. This was our second stay, and we'll be back for a third.
Feb 23, 2015
My grandson and I had a great time!
Feb 21, 2015
First time at KOA with my staff team. They loved it and had the time of their lives. So glad I was able to bring my dog. They even had amenities for him too! Also they had anything you needed just in case. Love our stay and will be back soon!
Feb 21, 2015
I loved it. The cabin was clean and well equiped
Feb 21, 2015
We absolutley love the Santa Cruz KOA! The only thing that could make it better is if the Deluxe Cabins had a king size bed. Although the queen is a comfortable bed, it's too small when our little ones that crawl into bed with us in the middle of the night. Other than that, we always have a fantastic time and cannot wait to return!
Feb 21, 2015
Nice staff; so much for kids to do even in the off-season. Restrooms and cabin were clean.
Feb 21, 2015
I arrived at 8Pm bUT no problem to get the key.all service was extremely good.I ill come back soon with my friend.
Feb 19, 2015
Great stay, kids had a blast.
Feb 19, 2015
Excellent as always, but the bathrooms didn't seem to be getting a lot of attention this time around.
Feb 19, 2015
Great people, the folks at this koa were very welcoming and helpful in guiding us to awesome places as well!!
Feb 19, 2015
This was our second trip to the Santa Cruz KOA and first time in a cabin. We love it here. We paid $100 for one night. This is too expensive for primitive camping. However, it can be the only lodging available in the area, and has saved us in the past. Until we find another option, KOA is our go-to spot.
Feb 18, 2015
This is our second year staying in a cabin. Last year we were disappointed with the cabin because of cleanliness. This year our cabin was Small but cute and very clean. Our only issue was no hot water. After paying over $200 Per night it was upsetting. We arrived a Saturday afternoon and went to give our 2 toddlers baths at 7pm no hot water and no way to get a hold of anyone til 8 am sunday
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
We loved the rustic cabin experience. 12 years ago, we camped out in a tent. Our children 7 & 8 years old, can't stop talking about KOA. The staff are courteous, helpful, and experts. We will definitely be back. We live 5 hours away.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.