Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
The BBQ was dirty,and the shower was slippery. The staff was very friendly,bike rental was good and the pool was great. The cabins were very nice and well set up.
Jul 01, 2015
Great staff and fun well organized activities. Clean and family friendly!!
Jul 01, 2015
Our family loves this campground. Lots of activities for the kids, fun things like Bingo and a Sunday service for the adults as well, and a great location, close to the beach, redwoods, and the boardwalk. :)
Jul 01, 2015
Would like to see more activities for the kids. Cabins are too close together.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We love it there. We have come for years and years. We always were given a group discount and now they say "no more". Disappointing!!! There are always about 70 - 80 of us and that's good business for you. So sorry they don't care enough about their customers to continue the discount. We're good people. : ) Thank you for the discount in the past, but boo-hoo now.
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA is perfect for our family reunion: variety of sites from tenting to lodges, kid activities, nearby ocean/beach and we love the summer shiners! I just wished they brought back the camp store dollar Bingo (the candy bar bingo is lame)
Jun 30, 2015
We were disappointed that our reservation for lodge 155 was not honored. All the amenities are great, which is why we return each year. We're also disappointed that we are no longer offered the manager's discount for our large group.
Jun 30, 2015
We visit every year and always enjoy the stay. This year I had a few suggestions: - fix the toilets in the bathroom near the playground, they always have trouble flushing - manage the busy train times to one adult per child when the lines are long, there were 2-3 adults for each kid when we were waiting, which makes it a very long wait for the younger kids
Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic! All the staff, yes all the staff were very helpful and friendly. At other campgrounds when a staff member stops to talk to you it's usually because they are complaining about something petty, in this case when they stopped they where asking if they could help or just to say hi or ask how is your stay, absolutely awesome time. Thanks we will be back for sure.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Definitely like the firewood and ice delivery directly to the camp site!
Jun 30, 2015
Lots of fun stuff going on. Close to most everything if you should need outside amenities or access to the beach. I love this place! I just wish the weather were more summery, but you can't help that!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. Nice amenities and activities and great for kids. Too jam packed though and scary driving with all the banana bikes flying around. Might be nice to limit where the bikes can be ridden. You guys must be making big bucks off of those things! If we brought our trailer I would not have liked how everyone is packed in like sardines but our cabin area was private.
Jun 28, 2015
Clean, friendly staff. Our first time here, we'll be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Staff is great. Love the weather. Many activities to entertain my children.
Jun 28, 2015
Here for a 2nd time and we only live in Salinas! Although we love the rugged tent camping the basic cabin gave us this was a quick and easy get away for the weekend.So much for the kids to do and we got to relax too!
Jun 28, 2015
KOA is a safe, clean and super fun place for the entire family. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from their routine.
Jun 27, 2015
Safe, clean, kid friendly, quiet, super friendly service, just a super awsome place to stay....i would 1000% sure recommend this place.
Jun 26, 2015
Everything was fabulous with the exception of the shower in our cabin! It did not drain very well! The shower smelled like stinky feet & it was disgusting to step into all the flooded mess at the bottom of the shower floor : (
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent facilities and location. Only a 1 mile walk or drive to the beach (could use sidewalks though). Facilities are clean and well kept, shaded pass and cabins.
Jun 26, 2015
fun place, nice people. its ironic that they enforce a 5mph speed limit yet the drivers of the golf carts that deliver wood routinely came flying around the blind intersection just past the store.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Staff is very good. Bringing the grandkids next time.
Jun 24, 2015
Loads of people. Every person that worked there which we came into contact with was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Super nice facilities, it is just much larger (more crowded) than we are used to.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place, lots of fun things to do. Nice cabin😊
Jun 23, 2015
It was a great place to camp with my family,the cabin is perfectly fit for 5 or 6 people.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time. There are a lot of activities for children of all ages. The staff is very friendly, the bathrooms and facilities are kept very clean. My only suggestion is to add a recycle container in the cabins.
Jun 22, 2015
2 complaints: We rented 6 of the lodge cabins for our selves and our grown children and grandchildren and at the price we paid the beds were uncomfortable. Of the 6 only 3 had been replaced and the BBQs either had broken hinges or the bottom was burned out. for the 2nd year in a row a young grandchild was bounced off the jumping pillow and knocked out: teenagers on it even though it was poste
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The play ground & arcade room need some major upgrade. The cabin had spider webs on the outside & some on the windows inside.
Jun 22, 2015
Great fun for the kids
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time at your campground! So much to keep the kids busy sun up to sundown!
Jun 22, 2015
Lovely cabin. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Cabins are pretty close together; not a problem if your neighbors are good ones, which ours were.
Jun 22, 2015
Good times. No complaints to be had.
Jun 22, 2015
Great service. Really enjoy the activities for kids (specially the skid show).
Jun 20, 2015
This year we brought our older children and grandchildren. they loved it so we have made them KOA campers too. Thank You!
Jun 20, 2015
Had a great time, friendly staff. Clean facilities. Will return.
Jun 20, 2015
Main bathroom/shower area clean, with several showers available. Quiet. Staff friendly. Children seemed to enjoy lots of activities that were offered (i.e. pool, bikes , playground area etc.). Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2015
Minor issue was that we were not given 1 extra roll of toilet paper when we asked. But everything else was really good. Gate person was very welcoming when we arrived late. Office staff were helpful. Activites for kids were very fun. And most importantly, the cabin was clean.
Jun 19, 2015
Great place for kids and family! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the Deluxe Cabin sofa bed is very poor quality and for the whole night I felt like I was sleeping on wire and springs.
Jun 18, 2015
The Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA is one of the nicest I have stayed at with blacktopped main travel ways that keep down the dust and allow for noiseless vehicle travel and kid toy play on banana carts. Everything was clean and well kept. There are numerous styles of campsites within the park even of the same type. For example, all tent sites are not the same. Manresa beach is a 20 minute walk away.
Jun 18, 2015
Enjoy it immensely
Jun 18, 2015
Great campground with lots of amenities. One night one of the toilets in the women's bathroom backed up. It was after office hours and there was no way to notify staff of the need for clean up. So we had to deal with the disgusting mess until it was cleaned in the morning. Other than that, bathrooms were kept very clean.
Jun 18, 2015
Great place to stay, but very expensive. If I were to stay at a hotel I can at least get a bathroom, heating/AC, linens and pillows. Not that this is really important for camping, but when you're paying so much for a basic cabin you would expect to get these items. I would rather pay less and not get these luxuries.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
The KOA staff at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay are always polite and very helpful. The activities are always kid friendly, and the kabins are always clean. This is a great place to take your family.
Jun 17, 2015
love the kids activities like the marshmallow man and the Candy hunt
Jun 17, 2015
Loved it! Very courteous staff. Loved the stay, clean, the kids had loads of fun. We will be back and we will recommend the site too.
Jun 17, 2015
Great cabin, dog 🐶 friendly. Clean bathrooms and nice staff. Very beautiful area.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.