Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
The campground was very clean. The reception when we checked in was great, very friendly employees. The only drawback was the speeding in the park, not only from park users but from employees driving the golf carts. This is a problem in all of the parks we frequent though, one even had managements approval to do so.
Jun 18, 2015
The Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA is one of the nicest I have stayed at with blacktopped main travel ways that keep down the dust and allow for noiseless vehicle travel and kid toy play on banana carts. Everything was clean and well kept. There are numerous styles of campsites within the park even of the same type. For example, all tent sites are not the same. Manresa beach is a 20 minute walk away.
Jun 18, 2015
Enjoy it immensely
Jun 18, 2015
Great campground with lots of amenities. One night one of the toilets in the women's bathroom backed up. It was after office hours and there was no way to notify staff of the need for clean up. So we had to deal with the disgusting mess until it was cleaned in the morning. Other than that, bathrooms were kept very clean.
Jun 18, 2015
Great place to stay, but very expensive. If I were to stay at a hotel I can at least get a bathroom, heating/AC, linens and pillows. Not that this is really important for camping, but when you're paying so much for a basic cabin you would expect to get these items. I would rather pay less and not get these luxuries.
Jun 18, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 granddaughters. Great activities for the kids, friendly and very helpful staff interactions. Clean restrooms and showers. Close proximity to beaches and Santa Cruz. We will return. Thanks.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Airstream OK. Would have liked to be warned about the surf camp for teenagers they run directly next to airstreams though. Not planning on staying with 25+teens on the loose. Will check dates if we go again.
Jun 18, 2015
The BEST EVER! Thank you to the front desk gals for getting us settled and answering our numerous questions. Thank you Nathan for helping Nathan up the palm tree. Thank you Jonathan for the planes and your genuine kindness. Thank you Daniel for the train ride. Thank you all. An amazing place!!
Jun 18, 2015
it was nice and clean friendly
Jun 18, 2015
great location, great staff
Jun 17, 2015
The KOA staff at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay are always polite and very helpful. The activities are always kid friendly, and the kabins are always clean. This is a great place to take your family.
Jun 17, 2015
F.D was extremely helpful and courteous. Great customer service!
Jun 17, 2015
love the kids activities like the marshmallow man and the Candy hunt
Jun 17, 2015
Loved it! Very courteous staff. Loved the stay, clean, the kids had loads of fun. We will be back and we will recommend the site too.
Jun 17, 2015
Great. Super clean and great staff.
Jun 17, 2015
Great cabin, dog 🐶 friendly. Clean bathrooms and nice staff. Very beautiful area.
Jun 17, 2015
Great for kids, respectful campers and family's. All the staff working here were super friendly and complete the great experience.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We had a nice time... But we were in between 2- large LOUD groups! The noise did not stop till after 11:00pm Also, had a issue with people in cabin #14 using so much water it flooded our camp site at cabin # 15. The cabin water is between the two units and has NO drain or containment. We tried to tell some KOA workers, but they did nothing... The next group that checked in also used a lot of water
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Super friendly staff as always. We love this park. See you in September!
Jun 16, 2015
We love the family, friendly treatment we receive every time we stay at the Santa Cruz/ Monterey Bay CA KOA campground! The property is clean and well manicured and the staff is always helpful and ready to assist wherever the need! We look forward to our next visit in a few months!
Jun 16, 2015
We had such a wonderful time at this KOA. I used to frequent the place as a child and will now continue with my children. The restrooms were clean, the facility was wonderful and the staff were super friendly!
Jun 16, 2015
Really fun to stay at, lots of activities for the kids! My only complaint would be the price! We could have stayed in a hotel for the $116 per night plus I had to pay an additional $30 for kids. Camping used to be the cheaper way to have a small vacation but we probably won't be going back to this KOA!
Jun 16, 2015
excellent as always.
Jun 16, 2015
First time there. Fantastic support from staff. Super kid friendly. We had a wonderful time. Will be back again.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
This place is amazing! We will be back in Sept :)
Jun 16, 2015
Well maintained. Plenty of friendly staff. Great environment for kids. Quiet by 10pm.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Where was this place when I was a kid??? Fantastic property especially for the family with kids. So much to do. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Oh, and one final comment. You all have got the whole 'Fly" problem beat! NO TRASH CANS! That's right, just bag up you trash and place it out front of your site. It's gone in a few minutes. No flies buzzing around and very c
Jun 15, 2015
My only complaint is that the wifi stinks, but it did keep me off my phone!
Jun 15, 2015
Set up for entertaining the kids of most ages.
Jun 15, 2015
lots of fun especially for kids
Jun 15, 2015
We had s great time as we always do. The summer staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The kids loved them. Clean and well maintained
Jun 15, 2015
It was such a wonderful time!
Jun 15, 2015
Always friendly and great activities
Jun 15, 2015
Nice place!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly employees and clean.
Jun 15, 2015
Love the area and the staff! On heavily booked weekends it would be best to service the restroom facilities more frequently. I like that there is showers but could use new tile and fixtures and ventilation due to lots of gnats. A super plus would be to turn the game room into a fitness center even though my boys love the game room.
Jun 15, 2015
Facilities were very dirty. Bathrooms were not clean. Pool was very dirty, and seemed very unsafe for my 8 yr old considering how many people were also swimming. Many older kids rough playing in the pool and jumping in shallow end. A life guard seems like a good idea at least on weekends when it's busy!
Jun 15, 2015
There should be a warning that this facility is not intended for tent camping. This was the worst night of camping of my entire life. Because the sites are on top of each other you hear everything that your neighbors say and do, which meant I was kept awake past 1am and was woken up at 5:30am. And there was a street light shining directly into my tent the whole night.
Jun 15, 2015
During the week days we stayed the campground was great but by Saturday night people were still driving around till 1130, doors on campers were being slammed shut and people were yelling. That night was harder to get to sleep and barking dogs started at about 7am. But otherwise it's was another fun trip to Santa Cruz
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful experience!! A kids dream place.
Jun 15, 2015
Sites are too small. Kid facilities are good.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean. lots of things for familes to do. well stocked camp store. friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2015
The staff are amazing, helpful and welcoming! So many kid activities, we had such a great time!
Jun 14, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.