Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2014
I chose your campground for my maiden voyage in my new RV because it came with a high recommendation from 2 different people. I was not disappointed. You have a wonderful facility. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. I will return.
Jan 06, 2014
the rv sites tight to get into. Men's bathroom needs toilet seat covers.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
One of the best KOA we have been to.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
This is a beautiful place. There were lots of things for the kids to do. We had a wonderful time and plan on coming back with all our family next time.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Clean and tidy. Helpful staff. Nice sites. We stayed overnight arriving after dark and leaving early the next morning. Wireless was less than reliable
Jan 04, 2014
Best campground we have ever stayed at!! Family and dog friendly!
Jan 04, 2014
very organized, clean, friendly & lovely deluxe cabins.
Jan 04, 2014
Thanks for another really great trip!!
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
What a safe, clean, friendly and nice place. My favorite KOA by far!
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
We love this KOA! So many improvements have been made! Cost is a little high. Love the cancer camp in May but would like to see the yard sale come back and more items for the auction! Love to spend time here it's like coming home for our family! We take no less than 4 camp spaces and have over 11 people every time we visit! Can't wait to come back!!! :)
Jan 03, 2014
We love coming to your campground. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Jan 03, 2014
We had a great time;however, there weren't any New Year's Eve events for the kids or the adults. We were expecting more than chips and dip in the Rec room. What about bingo? A DJ? Dancing? Bon fire? Movie under the stars? Come on KOA....try to bring in the next New Year with a little bit more excitement. Your prices are high....maybe some of that money can be used towards a 2015 celebration!!
Jan 03, 2014
Best koa, very clean, can't wait to come again.amazing to swim in jan 2014 so fun
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
The pool was great. Although there was dirt and whatnot on the bottom. I had hoped to see a couple movies at the New Years Eve party, but to no avail. ( There also should have been a karaoke. )I had also hoped that there would be free breakfast served. Also, there is plenty games for adults and toddlers, but not enough for tweens and teens. Otherwise, we had a great time!
Jan 02, 2014
Staff was great!! You need to add heating to bathrooms and more shower hot water.
Jan 02, 2014
The cabin was clean and nice. We only miss having a stove, but otherwise it was perfect. We had a good time in our stay there.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
I forgot to tell the staff at checkout but the BBQ grill lid is bent
Dec 31, 2013
everything was great except for following:--wifi access not readily available, walk to beach long & dangerous--would appreciate access to a shuttle.
Dec 31, 2013
We really enjoyed our trip. The park was very well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The all around atmosphere was great. It is a little more expensive then most camp grounds but after staying here I understand why and I'm willing to pay the higher amount to stay here. I'm hoping that it's the same here during the summer.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
thanks for helped for late registration.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Very comfortable cabin, beautiful campground. Thanks!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Always a fantastic stay! Kids love your KOA!!
Dec 29, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA, We really enjoyed our stay at this camp ground. We had a deluxe cabin for our stay & was really comfortable & clean. Camp site is large with lots for the kids to do. Everyone we met was friendly & helpful. We will be back, I think this is the start of a family tradition for us, thanks KOA :-)).
Dec 29, 2013
Close to the beach, large camp sites, friendly staff, very nice looking KOA. Would definitely stay here again.
Dec 29, 2013
LUved it ; quiet, friendly & the coffee was great
Dec 27, 2013
We love Santa Cruz KOA! Our only negative after MANY stays here was upon arrival following the tour of our reserved airstream our children said the bathroom smelled like vomit and on the last day of our stay 2/3 children got sick(both were vomiting)...might have been coincidence but definitely thought it was worth sharing. Clearly it did not change our rating either way...we LOVE staff/grounds!!
Dec 26, 2013
This is an absolutely amazing campground. It is extremely clean and the staff is as friendly as they are helpful. I will definitely be coming back and would recommend this campground to everyone.
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
My friends and I enjoy spending some time around the Holidays at this KOA. It has been a tradition for about 10 years now. The kampsite and kabins are always clean and ready. All the people we meet, workers and other guests, are always warm and friendly. The Manager is so welcoming that it is like coming home when we arrive. This kampsite is a gem and always adds to the Christmas season for us.
Dec 23, 2013
Wonderful!
Dec 20, 2013
Beautiful park, well maintained. Thought it was closer to Santa Cruz, but overall had great stay.
Dec 09, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park itself was beautiful and the staff kept things very clean. We stayed in a cabin but we are looking forward to coming back with our RV.
Dec 08, 2013
We all had a great time at your special place! So very clean and everyone so friendly and always there to answer any question We will be back that is for sure keep up the great work and we are telling all our friends about your special vacation hide away!
Dec 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.