Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2016
fun time
Apr 10, 2016
Well maintained with a very friendly helpful staff. Lots of fun things for the kids.
Apr 10, 2016
My son and I stayed in a cabin and had a great time. I like the idea that there are people around keeping an eye out. I feel safe and the staff is friendly.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, well organized and quiet. Beautiful area, close to Beach. (1 mile walk)
Apr 09, 2016
Very quiet and close to many beaches. We will come again.
Apr 09, 2016
Many fun things for small children to do. Sand pit, pedal cars, train ride, lots of open spaces. Great place for camping where kids can run around and be kids.
Apr 09, 2016
My first time at a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was perfect for our group of 2 adults and 3 kids. The kids loved the loft and being able to ride scooters and walk around the grounds freely, while we 2 adults loved how easy it all was. Also, the staff were very helpful and courteous any time we needed something. Surprisingly quiet, clean and relaxing.
Apr 09, 2016
We stayed in one of the Air Streams which was perfect for the three of us. Everybody was really nice and friendly.
Apr 09, 2016
thanks for a nice stay.. hope you will regulate the price of at stay next time i a lower price
Apr 08, 2016
It was a wonderful place to stay easy access to several things on the west coast. thank you Jeff and the entire staff for making our stay a great one.
Apr 08, 2016
The tent space is too small. Not a great place to hang out at night doing s'mores or chilling by the fire playing table games as the neighbors complain so bed time is really early. Maybe next time I will try a lodge.
Apr 08, 2016
Internet is working way better! Great Job. Thanks for taking care of us.
Apr 08, 2016
Thanks again for making the internet faster. I totally notice a difference. Great campground!
Apr 07, 2016
This is the best KOA around, just need to work on the arcade, we did lose money when the games malfunctioned
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
was very clean, and would like to see the recreation room open on Sunday
Apr 07, 2016
We always love staying here. Everyone is so friendly and the campground is so clean. Great place for kids!
Apr 07, 2016
I wish we had found this place sooner! Friendly staff, great facilities and clean bathrooms. The kids had a blast! Great family campsite. We will be returning.
Apr 07, 2016
Lots to do here in a beautiful setting
Apr 07, 2016
I was disappointed with our stay this time around. We live locally and come often and this time was terrible compared to past experiences. The pool was closed half of one day (the main reason we come.) The beach pillow was deflated 30 mins early one night. And the major let down was the bike rentals. I paid for 3 bikes and was only able to use two and had limited time because of staffing issues...
Apr 06, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and had a great attitude! We have stayed at koa since the early 90's and we love it. One suggestion would be more kid/family activities like an outdoor movie or face painting or arts and crafts for kids we could pay for. Bingo back in the day was one of our favorite memories. And the hot tub def gets a little cramped and it seems a lot of people who aren't staying at the
Apr 06, 2016
It was our first time and it was Realty Nice!
Apr 06, 2016
Was reassigned a spot away from the play area that was far too small for our rv(the smallest in the park. Caused damage to my rig. Was told there were no pull through a available, but there were spots available on both nights.
Apr 06, 2016
It was good but it would have been nice if a smallest sink was installed in the rest room. Rusty not working toaster and other appliance should be replaced. We toast bread inside and the smoke alarm sound off. Linens should be crisp and smell good so we know it is fresh and new. We arrived earlier but 3:00 is strictly followed saying it is being cleaned. But dust and sand was visible. Thanks.
Apr 06, 2016
Stayed in an airstream and enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 06, 2016
The staff was friendly. There was a bothersome water pump noise outside our cabin. They moved us to an available cabin with no hassle. We had a great stay. Love this place.
Apr 06, 2016
Had a fabulous experience! It was a last minute trip and the staff at the Monterey/Santa Cruz KOA were all very helpful and kind.
Apr 06, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA.
Apr 06, 2016
Everything was great, except the pool was closed, which was a big disappointment.
Apr 05, 2016
Our grandkids had a blast on the bounce pillow.
Apr 05, 2016
We love this campground but the price has become too high for us to be able to continue to go. It costs the same as a nice hotel in the same area with a provided breakfast and no extra gas costs of pulling our trailer. Makes us sad. We invited our family to come along this time and they even said it was too high to visit again. over $150 a night for a family of 5.
Apr 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Apr 05, 2016
When camping or RV-ing with a grandchild, it's important that there are age-appropriate things to do and other children to play with. This KOA met both those requirements and offered even more so that our granddaughter had a wonderful time! So did we.
Apr 05, 2016
Although there was confusion regarding the reservation the manager got it handled. Great place good accomadations and location Thanks!
Apr 05, 2016
It was wonderful! The staff is so kind. They are eager to help and always have a smile on their face. The KOA was fantastic. Lots of activities for the kids and very clean. When we return we will get a different campsite, however, as ours was WAY too close to the neighboring site. Our fire pits were so close we couldn't even put chairs around ours or they would bump into the neighbors chairs..
Apr 05, 2016
Now we are back camping and this was our first 2016 camping trip. Place is always nice. Not sure what changed there but some of the stuff are more picky about "you need to make sure you return the bike in 1h, we are tracking it". "You need to leave at 11am or we will charge the late fee, we are keep an eye on everyone.". Never heard that before (we always follow the rules).
Apr 05, 2016
all in all it was good. the staff there was great. the only thing was the last night stay the new campers next to us were there with what seemed like 20 people and were up tell 2am being very load. so not the fault of KOA or the staff, just bad camper educate.
Apr 05, 2016
Staff very visable and on carts to keep trash collected. Sites clean. Always a smile and a wave as you pass.good variety in store. Check in very easy.
Apr 05, 2016
Had a great stay. Kids loved it, camp was clean & bathrooms & showers were very nice. Staff friendly & helpful. Would visit again.
Apr 05, 2016
Although it was booked all week for Spring break, the employees as well as the whole site were just so pleasant. It is very kid friendly. Only issue (very slight) was that the paper towel dispensers were not working properly in one of the bathrooms. however, the bathrooms were always clean. thank you for such a wonderful stay.
Apr 05, 2016
Nice place. Very friendly staff. Clean place well taken care of. Lots for things for kids to do. Arcade run down but who wants kids playing video games when camping. Close to everything. I would come back with the kids again.
Apr 04, 2016
we had a great time. the week flew by to fast.
Apr 04, 2016
Loved it, only thing is there are too many flowering trees at this location and not good for people with allergies
Apr 04, 2016
It was perfect. There is tons of stuff for the kiddos to do. Best camping trip ever.
Apr 04, 2016
Clean, kid friendly and in a great location.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great stay, however there needs to be more supervision on the bouncy pillow for older kids. Several times there were much older teenagers jumping and flipping near very small kids. There were no parents present for the older kids. I suggest a staff member be responsible for supervising that area for the safety of smaller children.
Apr 04, 2016
It was very nice experience.
Apr 04, 2016
It was really good the only problem we encountered was by a member of staff when my son went up to do the palm tree climbing
Apr 04, 2016
A great place for families with children. Our Kids had so much fun! And we did too! Stayed in a small cabin without a bathroom, only downside was communal bathroom was cold, especially at night! But it was clean & kept up regularly. Also, the hot private showers were great & well kept, also clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award