Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
Pleasant helpful staff. BUT it is not 3/4 miles to the water. For someone with a handicap placard that would have been a LONG walk. I never would have made it had I tried to walk.
Oct 25, 2016
The stay was great, but several disappointments since ownership change Skillets removed fro cabins -we rely on these and have had them for years No garbage bags there were garbage bags provided for years, not now The per person fee- insulting considering the staggering amount of money spend per night $260 + occupants. Robbery
Oct 25, 2016
I loved all of the Halloween activities! We will definitely be back next year!
Oct 25, 2016
We are return visitors and came for the Halloween weekend. We generally stay in a RV site but there were none available this year so opted for a cabin. The cabin was comfortable but felt it was very overpriced. The park is awesome... friendly staff, clean, fun activities, felt safe for the kids. We had a great time and are booked for next year.
Oct 25, 2016
It was wonderful. Only suggestion is let guests know if a holiday is being celebrated because we had no idea that everyone was decorating for Halloween, dressing up and handing out candy. We felt left out.
Oct 24, 2016
MAKE THOSE TOILET STALLS LARGER (BY THE PLAYGROUND. ONE CANNOT BE OVER WEIGHT AND FIT IN THERE ;-) COME AT HALLOWEEN TIME, THAT'S IT.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Usually I'd give my stay 5 stars and a definitely return, but my cabin smelled like a skunk had sprayed inside it. Our pillows and sleeping bags still smell of skunk. Nothing was done to compensate for this issue. Other than that the Halloween experience was very fun
Oct 24, 2016
Dieser KOA liegt ein paar Minuten Fahrt von Santa Cruz entfernt. Viele Spielmöglichkeiten für die Kinder. Pool angenehm warm. Shop war bereits um 18.00 Uhr geschlossen. Dies war etwas unpraktisch.
Oct 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The kids couldn't get enough of the jumping pillow and I really enjoyed the heated pool. Everyone we met was courteous, they always offered a smile and friendly "hello". We look forward to staying again next fall.
Oct 21, 2016
We enjoyed the hot tub and pool after a long day of traveling. Both were very nice and clean. Since we arrived late at night, a security guard helped us find and park our RV which was greatly appreciated since we were not familiar with the park. Our kids were hoping to climb the coconut trees but that feature was not open during our stay (maybe b/c it's Oct and not peak summer?).
Oct 21, 2016
it was really nice
Oct 21, 2016
Staff was very nice electric, water and sewer worked well, sites could use some work but overall its a great place to stay
Oct 21, 2016
Overall park is clean and for the most part well kept. Minimal contact with staff checking in, but friendly. Our site had a large puddle that turned to mud. Neighboring campers were louder than we would have liked. Music with bass thumping till wee hours. Campers arriving at 12:30 a.m. Talking loudly and slamming doors while setting up.
Oct 20, 2016
I always recommend this KOA to friends. This time I was very disappointed in the bathrooms up the hill from the office. The sensor faucets had no hot water and low water force, it continually ran out of tp and paper towels and were dirty all day. I know this was due to the busy weekend, but they needed checked more often. As for the faucets-change them back, we need hot water to wash faces.
Oct 20, 2016
Awesome p!ace to stsay; great staff.
Oct 20, 2016
It's always a great day at Santa Cruz KOA! A group of us have been coming for years for SpookTacular weekend. My granddaughter has since she was 10 months old. Our dogs even live this place! Staff is awesome. High five to Wayne he went above and beyond.
Oct 20, 2016
The Airstream trailer that we stayed in was warm and cozy, the grounds were clean with many nice areas that were safe for children. We want to come again and bring our 2 grandsons I know they'd love it too. Plus we're looking at other KOA sites for next summer. I love it that KOA provides so many places with cabins and trailers, we don't really camp anymore, but still want to enjoy the outdoors.
Oct 20, 2016
I am conflicted about my review. So many things about our stay was wonderful. The people who work there are so friendly. Everything was very well kept. We had a great time. But we had a broken shower in our deluxe cabin and then the water was turned off in the whole park with no notice as we were showering and getting ready to leave. So silly. There should have been a notice posted about the wate

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sometimes it's hard to give prior notice about turning the water off, especially if there is a busted water line. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
This place was very Clean and the service from all the employee was Great!!!!!!!!!! this will be my 3 year coming to this KOA and I look forward to coming here every Year!
Oct 19, 2016
The weekend was great. Halloween at KOA Santa Cruz is a must do for everyone.
Oct 19, 2016
Love the Santa Cruz KOA! We stay there several times per year! Great campsite for children and the Halloween festivities are second to none!
Oct 19, 2016
Only comment of concern is the pillow needs to be monitored somewhat. Teenagers playing football on it eliminated the little one from bouncing . This went on most of Saturday until a mother who's child was hit by two boys tackling each other yelled at them all. They did apologize and left. We love it there.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
We love and appreciate all the activities for the kids! The place is clean and well kept, the staff is awesome and SO very helpful. Your store is well stock with everything we may have forgotten to bring with us and the pool/hot tub is always a favorite!
Oct 19, 2016
thank for a great time. unfortunately I can not give you a 5 star because for the first time in 13 years of coming to this event it was dirty..:(. people were friendly.
Oct 19, 2016
Another years excellent visit! Can't thank the staff enough for being so welcoming and great to my kids. So much to do I actually get to relax while my teens were busy.
Oct 19, 2016
This place and all it's staff are AMAZING! Very organized, very helpful and as nice as can be!
Oct 19, 2016
Nice clean campground..ton of things to do for kids
Oct 18, 2016
Always friendly. Never disappointed. I do think the bathrooms could have been checked more frequently on such a busy weekend. There were a couple times the restroom near site #13 was out of towels and/or TP. I always saw staff tending to the bathrooms though, so I'm fairly confident they tried...it was just a busy weekend and sometimes it's hard to keep up with the traffic.
Oct 18, 2016
Love that it has something for the entire family.
Oct 18, 2016
Always love koa. I just wish the cell and wifi worked better. Everything else is great.
Oct 18, 2016
Been coming here since I was a kid.Now I'm able to share my experience with my family.Excellent costumer service from check in to check out.Thank you and see you soon!
Oct 18, 2016
Great time, as always! Thank you KOA!!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
It was rainy and many issues with water puddling in the site. They need to do a better job of grading of the sites for drainage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. It is such a blessing to see water puddling on the hard ground after many years of drought conditions, sorry if effected your stay.
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and campsite was clean. The reason I did not rate it as great is because the landscape wasn't as nice as what was pictured. You are close to the beach (driving) but it seemed closer in the photos. There are not that many trees either. It was a wonderul experience staying in an Airstream!
Oct 17, 2016
our stay was awesome, and we are planning to come back next year, or sooner. Thanks for everything all of you do.
Oct 16, 2016
Great property. Lots of cabins, the airstreams are great. However I would fear for a busy period because of the low number of showers throughout the property. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Clothhangers in airstream would help, beds in airstream are not that great. Garbage pickup is perfect! To bad there is a high number of constantly barking dogs.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
My grandkids had the BEST time. There are so many fun family/kid activities. They want to stay next year for Halloween.
Oct 16, 2016
Its great for kids. Facility is really clean and staff are very friendly. Camp sites have a good spaces in between.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Loved the comfy bed in the deluxe cabin. Wished there was a small stovetop, or even an electric griddle. Most of the staff were friendly, the train "conductor" was the nicest man. My grandkids talked non stop about riding the train! I would stay here again.
Oct 14, 2016
One of the best KOAs we stayed at. Friendly, clean, fun at all ages. The convinces were in great locations, we could do laundry and entertain the kids in the pool at the same time, so no moments were waisted doing 'just' chores!
Oct 14, 2016
We had a blast! Loved it. Luann in the office/store was especially nice. Stayed in a one room cabin, it was comfortable and clean.
Oct 14, 2016
Like the location, nice and clean. Close to a lot of popular sites and very close to the beach. We will return.
Oct 14, 2016
We are seniors. Our space ended up being close to the beach area. On Saturday night there was really loud music coming from the beach area where the bouncer was that lasted the whole evening until around 10. We were unable to sit outside and enjoy the evening. Other than that, we enjoyed your facility. Very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2016
Wow! What a location! The minute you arrive it's obvious the place is well maintained. Easy check-in. Well laid out. If you have kids, THIS the place. We traveled without kids and the layout is so spacious that we had a very private camp site. Kids were no problem. Trees galore. Located less than a mile from the beach. Trash is picked up regularly curbside. Deck sites. The best! Book early!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps