Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2017
We came in late in the evening and FD helped us get into our site (we have a travel tailor and this was the first time we backed into a site)and he guided us. All the staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. Thank you all for a great trip!
Apr 13, 2017
We have stayed here before but we were disappointed in our stay this time. It was very pricey for the cabins we stayed in and were sad that there was no pool or hot tub since it's being rebuilt. We were also very disappointed that our refrigerator never worked. When we arrived the freezer was full of ice/frost and the door wouldn't shut. We had to clean it out but the fridge never cooled our food!
Apr 13, 2017
Add a couple of more bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have 3 large bath house facilities, one guys and gals restrooms in our Sand Shack and also our new guys and gals restrooms down in our laundry room next to the pool.
Apr 12, 2017
The facilities were clean and the staff were friendly. I was really disappointed that there was no pool and I wasn't told that there wasn't a pool when I booked my stay. It was really expensive to stay at this KOA this close to Easter and to not have been told about the pool seems dishonest. Furthermore, I was not offered any sort of discount on my stay since the pool wasn't available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We do apologize for the unfortunate timing of your stay, the project was delayed due to severe weather. No dishonesty here, an email blast went out notifying guest and it is clearly posted on our website about the closure. The new pool area will be worth the wait.
Apr 12, 2017
short stay. Clean and well kept. Only complaint would be other campers walking through our site to get to the fun, but that's not really a big deal. We'll be back. Our kids LOVE it.
Apr 12, 2017
Great park! We stayed with our group and the staff was wonderful to work with! Can't say enough about the whole experience!
Apr 12, 2017
Everyone are friendly, and fast service. Whole family will stay there again. I am highly recommend!
Apr 12, 2017
VERY clean facilities & VERY helpful staff...VERY impressed We joined KOA on this visit... Thanks for the memories... Rodeo & Harriet from Sacramento
Apr 12, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Clean and well kept camp sights, and bathrooms. Price is very high
Apr 11, 2017
When I made res. first it was $58.25 per night, we had to change dates because of lost in family, new rate $98.75, said it was now high season, did not find out about rate change till we got home. very nice camp ground but $200 for 2 nights is too much.
Apr 11, 2017
We stayed at nature site with 50amp and loved it. We missed using the pool as it is being redesigned. The laundry room is clean and the machine work well. The staff is very friendly and interactive. More brick patios!
Apr 11, 2017
Always a great stay. Only complaint, wifi signal could be much better in the premium pull-thru sites.
Apr 11, 2017
Great place for the kids!
Apr 11, 2017
I loved the atmosphere, people, and all the activities for kids. I am a lifelong KOA camper now
Apr 11, 2017
Way overpriced! Not enough focus on the natural beauty of the area - with most cabins facing each other or the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Being surrounded by natural beauty is incredible. Strawberry fields everywhere, the campground is located next to a Nature Preserve not to mention the ocean being less than a mile away. With something to do for everyone, this truly is a wonderful campground.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We booked for our spring break weekend finale, not knowing the weekend would be filled with rain. Even tho the stay was more damp than we anticipated we were so impressed by the cleanliness/friendliness/fun that was still available. If you stay during Pancake Breakfast Saturday- it is a MUST! Generous helping of pancakes with sausage and your choice of coffee/juice all for 6 bucks & no cleanup :)
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice time... A few mait. issues only
Apr 10, 2017
This is the most kid-friendly campground I have ever stayed in. It is our favorite place to go despite a six hour drive, and we will be coming up a coupla times a year for the forseeable future.
Apr 10, 2017
Very disappointed about the pool Constructon. Wish the front desk would've been more sympathetic instead of curt. Otherwise we love it here.
Apr 09, 2017
Pool was under construction, wish we had known prior but I guess it would have been too cold anyway. Service was awesome, cabin was clean. It's a destination for us in the future!
Apr 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Clean amenities, very caring and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful, fun for the family. Extremely nice, helpful staff. One of the best vacations EVER!
Apr 09, 2017
We loved our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA!!! Our lodge was so perfect and beautiful. Even with the rainy weather we had such a great experience. This is a gorgeous place. The kids activities were also so awesome! Our girls enjoyed the bouncy pillow the climbing tree and especially the bikes! Thank you Santa cruz KOA!
Apr 08, 2017
Great location, shirt dive to Monterey and Santa Cruz!! Lots of fun stuff for kids. Trailer sites are spacious! We will definitely be back
Apr 08, 2017
Everything was awesome! I wish we had known the pool was closed until summer for renovations but it was probably a little chilly to swim anyway. Can't wait to visit again!
Apr 07, 2017
Great family environment. Friendly staff. Clean area with many kid activities.
Apr 07, 2017
Our group was very large - 102 people! Our stay was simply fantastic and all the facilities were perfectly maintained. We'll be back.
Apr 07, 2017
Fantastic place for families!
Apr 07, 2017
One of the best KOA's! I love the activities and friendly staff and the close proximity to the beach. Can't wait for the new pool expansion! We will be back to visit in a few months. Absolutely stellar every time we go!,
Apr 07, 2017
I was very disappointed the pool was under construction. I wish we were informed. We would have chosen a different park. Most of the staff was really nice. About half of the scheduled activities didn't happen. My kids really enjoyed the park and jumpers.
Apr 07, 2017
When we go camping with the kids and dog we often try to stay at a KOA campground. Our dog loves the beach and it's always nice to have a place to bathe the dog when we get back. But the baiting area for the dogs was not in good shape the door latch didn't close the water sometimes one sometimes ice cold in the dryer connection was not existent. As as for the campsite it was just dirt I would

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Thanks for mentioning the dog wash, glad to hear your pooch found the salon. We'll make sure we get that taken care of. We are in the process of covering all tent and water/electric sites with mulch. The clean up from recent storms has taken a priority.
Apr 07, 2017
Great for kids not so much for seniors
Apr 07, 2017
The campground was pretty cool for kids. There were tons of employees keeping the grounds looking nice. Some of the older employees were kind of cranky but other than that it was fun.
Apr 07, 2017
I would only recommend this KOA to families with children. Without children, way over priced!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We are a super family friendly park with so many things to do for everyone. The beach is a short walk and Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay are short drives, hard to not have a great time here.
Apr 07, 2017
We had a very positive experience for our first time in an RV (for 5 months). The staff is very pleasant and helpful, especially Sherri Stakaki.
Apr 06, 2017
Wonderful customer service, clean facilities, safe environment. We had tons of fun.
Apr 06, 2017
Great place for kids!
Apr 06, 2017
people were friendly and helpful. When I needed assistance, they were there right away. I wish they have stove though.
Apr 06, 2017
Good spot, good staff, clean and lots of stuff for kids to do!
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
I always give 5 starts. This time our campsite was met with dirt, rocks and debris. Empty propane tank. And we just don't understand how you can cut fireman discounts. They put less on the line than cops? Really? And is anything going to be done about the road by the tracks? It's awful. Excited about the pool!
Apr 04, 2017
Great place to stay. The kids zone activities are good and the spaces have good separation. The restrooms are clean, but the showers are in need of some new fixtures. The planned pool area looks great.
Apr 04, 2017
Great family park! Sites are adequate size even for our rig. Very clean. Pleasant and helpful staff at check in.
Apr 04, 2017
Great staff on front desk as well as out in the field. Went above and beyond and delivered firewood. Great weekend. Kids loved it. Would have stayed longer if the area had better internet and cell phone coverage.
Apr 04, 2017
Everything was nice and clean, beach is just about a mile. we are looking forward to comeback on June. Thanks so much...
Apr 03, 2017
Impressive staff and events for kids. Just wish the cable and wifi worked better for the prices paid.
Apr 03, 2017
Great site with deck. Very close to the beach where we drove to take the dogs to play. Nice staff and well stocked store. Second time staying here and not the last!
Apr 03, 2017
This was our fourth or fifth time staying at your KOA, we love this place. it is ALWAYS clean and everybody is so friendly! we will be back!!!
Apr 03, 2017
my sister and I stayed one night and found the grounds to be very Quiet and relaxing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award