Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed our 5 day stay and will return again. The grandchildren had such a great time on the pillow. We loved our site 50 and would stay in that area again. Far enough away from the kid excitement but close enough for kids to have fun. Staff was so helpful and friendly and we love the garbage pick up. Your park is exceptional!!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
The most beautiful KOA that I have ever stayed at. Staff was super friendly and always helpful. Sites were spacious and all playgrounds and kids areas were well maintained if not brand new. I managed to lose track of my 6 year old while we were riding banana bikes and the entire KOA staff in all corners of the campground dropped what they were doing and helped me search. He was found in 5 minutes!
Jul 18, 2015
This is our favorite KOA..
Jul 18, 2015
Super fun, clean place. Lots for kids to do, tree climbing, jump pillow, train, pool & bike rentals!
Jul 18, 2015
Tent camping was terrible. Would never stay at a koa again.
Jul 18, 2015
I have been staying for years. Tell all my friend. I love this KOA - so much for the kids to do, you don't have to leave camp!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Only bad part was leaving. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 18, 2015
Bikes were too expensive for the path provided. My kids/ teens had a hard time peddling. There is no supervision of teens on jump pillow. Teens would push and hurt my little one on pillow. WiFi is HORRIBLE!
Jul 17, 2015
Great family fun and environment! Very clean, great central location. Enough things to do at camp to stay entertained. Definitely return!
Jul 17, 2015
My son has Autism and our stay there was the happiest I have ever seen him! We plan on visiting every summer now!! Thanks for an amazing family vacation!!
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great time at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. Employees were friendly and grounds were clean.
Jul 17, 2015
This was our second stay here at this KOA. We definitely appreciate the feeling of security and appeal of the closeness to activities in local area;)
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It was our first stay at this campground. The RV site was excellent and the friendly staff and service was awesome. We needed propane, wood and ice. A young man picked me up in a golf cart and proceeded to the store, I made the purchases and he delivered me and the goods back to our campsite. Will be staying there again in Sept. Kudos to all !!!
Jul 17, 2015
Rv spots are tiny and staked right on top of each other barely even room to walk around your campsite and for 100+ dollars a night u expect more staff was super friendly and activities were awesome but the corporation is obviously over charging
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground, the bathrooms were filthy (at several points during the day)... The shower heads leaked... And there were LOUD people all over the campground after 10. If it were not for those things, this would be a great place.
Jul 16, 2015
Good... Lots of improvements..
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
The stay was fun. Kids had a great time. The 150 a night for a cabin is too much to not have a toilet or shower.. If I came back it would have to be with an rv.
Jul 16, 2015
Lots to do for the kids and kept very clean!
Jul 16, 2015
I like this family friendly camp ground. My only complaint is the $25 early check in. The gal at the front desk was having to explain herself to every single person that arrived at 12 noon. She had a horrible response. It is a stupid charge. No where on your reservation confirmation email does it say check in is at 2pm. Change your policy to check in is 12 noon.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Tragic accident on 7/13 made our stay a very sad one. Left early cause it really effective our family.Wish we could get a refund. Cabin 205 & 206. It was hard to relax. Otherwise this place is great
Jul 15, 2015
We like that the camp ground has a combination of tents and cabins, but this place is crowded. All the sites are very close together. People do not abide by the quiet hours. It gets really noisy at night. There are a lot of hidden costs that is not communicated on the website. For tent camping, this place is really expensive. I will not come back.
Jul 15, 2015
Campground roads were busy for the littler kids (5 and under). It was crowded and I would recommend considering less density and certainly not adding more campsites to this packed campground. We may not return because of density/overcrowded. Also, the campground should make efforts to conserve water (timers on showers, water efficient showerheads), and should have recycling bins
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Quick Check-In. Nice location. Limited restrooms.
Jul 15, 2015
very nice
Jul 15, 2015
we love this KOA and have returned now over 3x! Unfortunately we decided to extend our stay an extra day and it was the day the little boy drowned in the hot tub.. :( that put a damper on our trip as we ended up having to have conversations with our 4 and 6 yr olds about what had happened...
Jul 15, 2015
Grata experiencia !! Fue la primera vez y yo mis amistades quedamos fascinados. Y volvermos a reservar mas adelante !! Todos los empleados son muy amables. Gracias por todo !
Jul 15, 2015
We loved the grounds, very clean and we'll kept. Our check in was great and informative, the clerk was very professional and pleasant. This was our first time getting a kabin next time we know to bring more padding, the bed killed my back. We checked out early and the clerk didn't care to even ask why. Just took the key, said you are takin care of and that was it. Like it was about money only.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time camping with our friends. The only thing I would like to see is stronger and fair rules for dogs. We absolutely love bringing our dog with us and take exceptional care to ensure that she doesn't bother any campers. We really wish that others could say the same. Also, we noticed that there were an excessive amount of ticks. Maybe a notice when you check in to let campers
Jul 14, 2015
We used it as a base camp to visit the near by attractions, it was very clean (for having dirt sites,hence the 4) and loved the hedge between the sites, always hot water, and the kids loved the bike selection.
Jul 14, 2015
Our family of 41 had a wonderful time at KOA. We had cabins for the sissies and tent sites for the hearty and can't wait to come back next year. Many activities for the kids. Clean and well kept. Loved it.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean facility. Bathrooms were super clean considering the volume of people that come to this KOA site. The only issue was the quiet hours. It need to be extended to 11:30 pm. People come just not to sleep but to have fun too
Jul 14, 2015
This is the families 4th year coming here. The kids love it! We stay in one of the cabins. We always have a great time. This year the stay was not as nice as previous years. we stay in cabin 80 and this time the outside was covered in spider webs, inside had ants which the staff tried to clean up 1 time but failed, and the shower had just a trickle of water coming out. service has slipped some.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our third time to visit. As usual we had a great time and look forward to coming back next summer.
Jul 14, 2015
Great stay. The kids loved it
Jul 14, 2015
This is our 4th time staying at the Santa Cruz KOA in less than a year. We love it here! Such a great place for family fun. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent service
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time, the kids 4 & 6 yrs. we're busy and having fun continuously throughout our stay. They really enjoyed the nerf baseball in the evening. Thanks.
Jul 14, 2015
Loved this campground, would have loved to stay longer!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We had the best time here! We didn't want to leave, and cannot wait to visit again. Wonderful facility and staff!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent service, tons to do, fun for kids, perfect for our dog. Only suggestion would be a lower bed (Chair height) in handicapped accessible deluxe cabin (rm 111). Transfers were very difficult from wheelchair to bed and would be much easier for a wheelchair bound person if the surface is more even with the chair. The sofa bed is also bad for transfers because it's very low and gives alot.
Jul 13, 2015
Good stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.