Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Our cabin could have been cleaner. It would be nice if the staff could run a mop quickly thru the cabins, just so it feels fresh for the next person. CANNOT BELIEVE YOU CAN'T RECYCLE HERE! SHAME ON YOU! I BROUGHT MY RECYCLING TO THE OFFICE AND SHE HAD NO IDEA WHAT TO DO WITH IT. I TOOK IT HOME WITH ME!
Jul 28, 2014
Very kid friendly facilities. Was surprised at how many staff there were and things to do. Great stay!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We love camping here. The bathrooms and shower area could use a remodel.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay and looking forward to returning! Only complaint is there needs to be better walkways to access the playground and beach zone. We were right next to the playground and many guests walked through our campsite all week long...very annoying.
Jul 27, 2014
We stay longer than the average camper (2weeks). But the fact that every time we leave our kids and the summershiners share tears speaks more than highly about our experience there. Facilities great, staff great. All the extras are worth it. Dakota and his staff were outstanding this year. Trying to fit in another trip before the summershiners leave for the summer.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay! I'd like to see more recycling in the park. Also, I didn't think it was right to charge when a family member came for dinner, they were it swimming or staying over night! Thx
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Wifi is important to me to keep track of my business. It did not work as promised and as advertized. Staff were very friendly and courteous.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed everything about our stay. Friendly helpful staff. We liked the fact the garage was picked up continually. Everything was so clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Because there is so many activities for the kids, my wife and I can actually relax!!!! Love this KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was super friendly. Your campsite is run very professional and everything is taking care of. Thanks again Thomas Brinkhoff. 8054074481
Jul 26, 2014
Kids enjoyed the palm tree climbing, jumper, renting bikes, pool and train. We love Dakota. He was so good helping our young kids make it to the top of the palm trees. Thank you, Dakota!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This was our second time at this KOA. It is clean, has a lot of activities for our child, and very comfortable. We love the place and always have a wonderful time. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2014
We always look forward to staying here and hate to leave.
Jul 26, 2014
The kids stayed off the wifi and never once said "I am bored". Anyone one with kids will agree that makes an enjoyable stay.
Jul 26, 2014
This place has it all! And everything is clean and well l taken care of. My family looks forward to it every year!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Airstream was so clean! Kids had the best time.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Awesome campground and amenities.
Jul 25, 2014
We love this KOA and have been coming for 7 years! This year we rented an Airstream rather than the camping cabin for an added treat. Our 13 and 9 year-old nephews really enjoyed it and we enjoyed not having to bring sleeping bags and the camp stove.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
I loved the kids activities, your staff is awsome & very friendly my family enjoyed every single thing KOA had to offer we are defenetly booking our summer camp vacation at KOA next year for sure thank you all for everything!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Camping tout confort, bon accueil et bons services. Dommage que la connexion wifi soit si mauvaise et que le tri sélectif ne concerne pas le papier et le carton. Sinon, excellent campground pour les enfants, beaucoup d'activités et de place pour jouer.
Jul 25, 2014
Excellent staff. But pls inform the management that the door jam to Cabin #109 needs replacing. It appears that someone had previously broken into the cabin through the front door, and shattered the wooden door jam. The lock plates for both the door knob and deadbolt had been reattached with long drywall screws, but there's really nothing to prevent an intruder from just pushing the door open.
Jul 25, 2014
Great time - great activities- place in great shape- but was very pricey.
Jul 25, 2014
Great time,great staff and a wonderful place to take the kids.Plan to be back on August 1st,see all of you soon. Paul Garcia
Jul 25, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff, grandkids had a blast!
Jul 25, 2014
Loved the area. Large sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots for children. I would give it a 5 star.
Jul 25, 2014
Santa Cruz KOA runs like a hotel, check in and out were ok. The site itself was very nice, good use of space, etc.. I did find the fees at this location to be VERY HIGH $100.00 a night rivals many Hotels in the area, most camp sites or RV parks around are 1/2 the price. This along with the number of kids riding Banana bikes will likely deter me from comming back.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We had a blast! Thank you so much. The staff and facilities were amazing. We most definitely will go back.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We rented a cabin to sleep 6. It was clean and well appointed. We'll be back!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great family camp for kids of all ages. Even old retired kids!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
After telling your staff the size of my rig I was put into a spot that when my slides were out it left both sides useless. My tow vehicle wedged sideways between a tree an a hedge to get out of the road. The table and fire ring completely unusable. They could have just told me that there were no sites available rather than stuffing us into a space intended for a smaller rig. Worst koa site ever.
Jul 23, 2014
Your WiFi system could be better. I had trouble connecting to my favorite websites. Other than that...I had a great experience! The workers are very polite.
Jul 23, 2014
Wonderful kampground. Friendly and helpful staff. Showers are powerful and hot! The environment is magnificent. We definitely will return and stay a little bit longer than the one night we did now. 5 stars.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Had a large family group 4 cabins. Had a great time. Plan to do it again.
Jul 22, 2014
The KOA staff was amazing; especially Dave the Operations Manager - extremely accommodating!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent KOA site! The staff is very helpful (even helped me park my trailer). The drive by trash collection is awesome! Great activities for the kids. Great place for family fun...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.