Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Above average. Very kid-oriented. Decent accommodations...nicely designed cabin. Great location...close to beach.
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding visit, friendly staff with great campground amenities for the kids.
Sep 02, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOA sites. We will be back! Staff is always friendly & park is always clean.
Sep 02, 2014
What a great place for kids, or people who like being around kids! Very clean and well managed. ADA site was NOT compliant, nor was there enough handicapped parking.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great until Sunday night. Four drunk guys swearing all night din't allow any sleep. I will not go near the tent camping area if we come back
Sep 02, 2014
Great location with helpful, friendly staff. The only problem is my kids hate to leve it !!! Can't wait to go back ;)
Sep 02, 2014
Loved our stay in the deluxe lodge! Activities were a blast for the kids as usual! We will definately be back!
Sep 01, 2014
Great activities for families. Only complaint was that it seemed a bit steep in price compared to other campgrounds I have stayed at. Loved the curbside trash pick up and all staff was very friendly!
Sep 01, 2014
Great site with all amenities. We were parked across from a staff site and they were very loud and a bit disruptive, but other than that we had a great time.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time! The staff there is amazing! So friendly and helpful at all times!!
Aug 31, 2014
We had a great time. Stayed in a cabin which was very clean and comfy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When it was time to go home we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be planning another trip there and I would highly reccomoend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 31, 2014
We used to be members a long time ago but left because of declining quility but now KOA seams to be back with great camping fun and very good, clean camping sites and grounds. We will come again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Hasta la vista!
Aug 30, 2014
Loved the campground. Very clean. Nice people. Fun activities for the whole family. Close by Solvang and winery's. Will come back!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The spot where we camped was immaculate. Love the curbside garbage pickup. Great hot showers! Felt really welcome.
Aug 27, 2014
This by far is one of the best KOA's out there. The staff truly make a difference in the campers lives. They go above and beyond to make your visit the best. Everybody from Duke and wife Ashley, Mel, PK and his daughter Hannah, David who when my son's bike broke down went out of his way to lend us one so that my son could continue to ride. Every body there was awesome. I look forward to coming bac
Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyed the remoteness and proximity to the ocean and clean grounds. The shower/bath setup is ideal. My problem with KOA in general is non-enforcement of the quiet hours. Campers just don't appreciate the fact that groups cannot lionize the camping environment. This will keep me away from KOAs in future.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Sites are VERY close together, and our neighbors had such a large group that they spilled over into our site quite a bit. They were nice enough, and we had no issues with them personally, just wish the site was a bit bigger and more private. The campground was NOT quiet, and it was obvious that it was at capacity.Not good for relaxing, peaceful, quiet camping. All staff were nice, except one.
Aug 26, 2014
it was very nice, just not enough time spent to explore the possibilities you had to offer. less amenities in the loft cabins for a better price would be nicer.
Aug 26, 2014
We have been staying at this park off and on for 15 plus years it has always been a great park. The staff have always been great and very helpful. It has been several years since he have stayed here and I must say the improvement to the park are fabulist, we had a great time and will be back soon. One suggestion you should add a NO DROUN policy we felt our privacy was invaded by the Bozo.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Better than expected. Great family spot.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. Kids 12, 11, 9 want to come back real soon. Nice accommodations in the 2 bedroom and very clean. Staff was exceptionally nice.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
they advertise that they have "wifi" but when I was there not so much, which messed with the cell service too.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
friendly staff, clean restrooms. This is the place for you. Dog friendly. If you have children there is so much for them to keep busy all day. Thank you KOA in Watsonville. See you next summer !,
Aug 25, 2014
We wanted to make some memories with our 6 yr old Grandson & this place met all of our expectations!! He didn't want to leave & can't wait to return. It was everything we could have asked for. Friendly staff & great grounds.Be aware that campsites are close together & there are lots of happy children having a great time. We stayed next to the play area & across from the Sand zone.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
There are many fun activities for the kids! And everyone is so friendly.... It's so clean and welcoming, we will be back. :-)
Aug 24, 2014
Had a great time, only wish we could have stayed longer. Great activities for kids, close to the beach, friendly staff--what else could you ask for?! Facilities were nice and we can't wait to come back!
Aug 24, 2014
Great staff super friendly Lots for kids to do
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
All of the employees where very friendly. Our airstreem was super cool and very clean. We rode our bikes to the beach and our kid couldn't get enough of the bounce pillow. Had a great time for our first stay at a KOA.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful place. Need to make pathways from beach area to road in the sites next to it because SO many people cut through - even when not crowded.
Aug 22, 2014
We had the best time ever!
Aug 22, 2014
A little pricey but great facility, good wi-fi, but sketchy cable quality. Very good staff. Very friendly and helpful. Excellent sites, very good roads. I would come again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.