Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
This RV park deserves its high rating. This is really a great family RV park, but with the correct site it is great even for retired people.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Fun activities for our kids. Restrooms were kept clean. Friendly, courteous staff.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great location and place. Cabin was expensive and very close to other cabins. At night it got very smoking from all the campfires. Video arcade was not kept up and many games were not working. Quiet time after 9p.m. was not observed, in fact in was still very loud. KOA employees were complaining in front of the store on three different occasions. The conversations should have been kept privat
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was friendly. Laughed so hard at the bounce park!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for the Sunday worship service!
Aug 12, 2014
A very family friendly place.
Aug 12, 2014
Fantastic place for car camping with kids. Screech owl visited us at 3am. Quiet enough to get 7 hours of sleep with a 6 week old and 3 year old.
Aug 12, 2014
Very family friendly place - if you are looking for a site that has it all and you don't mind the noise - this is the place for you.
Aug 12, 2014
Used a tent site. No privacy. Sites too close together. Had large groups on both sides, in excess of 6 people. Noisy. Not supervised by campground personnel. But great stuff for kids so this makes the campground worth a visit.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA and it was fabulous! We stayed in a basic one-room cabin with my husband and 2 9yr old and 7 yr old. It was perfect. They made everything so easy! Restrooms were clean and easily accessible. Checking in and out was quick and easy and we found anything we needed at the camp store. Staff was efficient and friendly...and there were TONS of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 11, 2014
So many fun activities for the kids! We've already booked our next trip back.
Aug 11, 2014
We loved the property. Lots of things to keep kids busy all day. The only negative was the filthy cabin we stayed in. And bathrooms/showers could have been a bit cleaner.
Aug 11, 2014
I've been coming to this KOA since I was 11 or 12 and I'm now 55. I still love it, but you clearly have too many spaces in the park and not enough shrubbery in between the spaces. No real privacy and not enough room in between spaces. We stayed at space 45 and half of the chairs around the campfire were on quite a slant which is dangerous. Our space was not as big as we were told it would be.
Aug 11, 2014
Great family weekend. Something for everyone to do!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The lady checking us in seemed like she woke up on wrong side of the bed. I booked this site 2 months in advance. When I got there, they put us in the worst site squeezed in a corner. It was a tent overflow site and I reserved an rv site. For the amount of money I spent per night it was not worth it. I will NOT be returning.
Aug 11, 2014
My family and I had a great time!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a good time. We are coming back on the 12th of Sept. We really like the upgrades you have made to the sites. Thank you for making our weekend great.
Aug 10, 2014
Had a very relaxing week at your KOA. Before departing, our group reserved a week for August 2015.
Aug 10, 2014
Having booked already in winter this year and after asking for a certain area, I'd expected that you guys don't give us any other stall without notice/comment. That's not the service we'd expected. And: Your WiFi is crap! I'd rather pay for it and get one that works.
Aug 10, 2014
Great family campground. Will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was my preschooler's first time camping. My only comments would be that someone should supervise the bounce area. Some of the older kids were very rough. One even jumped over my daughter. We were in cabin 153 and had full view of the intersection with the stop signs. I'm surprised no one got hurt. Maybe the ones coming up the hill should have the right of way?
Aug 10, 2014
Fabulous location, fun amenities, good sites. Unfortunately, it's not much less than a hotel. An inland hotel would be less expensive.
Aug 10, 2014
A perfect family retreat!! We no longer have little ones, but can't wait for grandbabies - what a wonderful place to bring the kids!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great for kids lot's for them to do. Wish there were more trees but overall a great place.
Aug 09, 2014
Run like a hotel not campground but still fun for kids. Stayed in 1 room cabin needs some updating for the price we paid. Clean facilities great location.
Aug 09, 2014
Great place for the family. The six grand kids had a great time. We were there for four nites and the wifi did not work til the last day. My wife needs wifi so she can work away from home. This is the only negative for this KOA. Great staff.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff at the Santa Cruz KOA was so friendly and great with our children. Duke was especially helpful several days in a row. It was the cleanest campground I've ever visited. Everyone had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2014
Cabin was clean and perfect for two adults and two kids. Entire park was cleaned and trash picked up several times a day. Pool, mini golf, bikes etc were a blast. But the biggest standout was the staff...always courteous and ready to help and so good with the kids...Thank You!
Aug 09, 2014
Loved the place. I only wish there was more supervision at the jumping pillow. Most kids are there without their parents and it can get a little rough at times.
Aug 09, 2014
It was 9 years since the last time we came to this KOA. I don't know what took us so long but we will be back again next year. This place is so clean, the staff is all so friendly and the jump pillow is amazing! This truly is a family campground. My only request is they NEED to carry ice-cream cones for the wonderful variety of ice-cream they carry in their store.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a great stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Love all the things for kids to do! Is was like a kid amusement park :) Also love the curbside trash pickup and coffee in the store. What luxuries! Felt like a resort, especially after 5 days in Yosemite.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
It was our first time at this KOA. The kids had a blast! Not only that it is a kid friendly campground but it is also relaxing for adults. Our family had so much fun we're planning our next adventure for next year already!
Aug 08, 2014
Stayed in am airstream, very nice experience. Well organized campsite with friendly personel
Aug 08, 2014
Very large campground and close to a local beach. We went and watched the sunset over the water. Beautiful! Bathrooms were clean and staff very efficient.
Aug 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Santa Cruz KOA. The staff was friendly when we checked in & helpful getting us into our RV spot. There was a lot of things for kids to do & the facilities were clean.
Aug 08, 2014
Very peaceful family campground... all the kids must bounce on the huge bounce pillow and wear themselves out. Private sites, quick trash pick up, and hot showers, quick ice and firewood delivery. We will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.