Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
BEAUTIFUL, the site we had was incredible. Level, with patio and firepit area. Very friendly staff and even advised us of lower rate after later time. Would DEFINITELY stay again, just would pick spot further from bathrooms and playground.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We love this place. This was our second time and had a blast!! So much stuff to keep kids busy and electronic free. Everyone was so friendly and very family oriented. Plus bathrooms were very clean. The kids are already planning the next time we go back.
Jun 12, 2014
1. The Queen size mattress is very bad, it is "V" shape when my wife & I sleep on it. The middle of the mattress does not have any support. 2. The public bathroom / restroom is dirty and wet. 3. The Manager / Owner does not reply my e-mail request. I have reversed another 3 days tent; but I cancelled it in April. I requested to wave the $10.00 cancellation fee or give store credit. But no respon
Jun 12, 2014
We have been coming every year for the past 3 years. Our 7 children LOVE this place. We always have the best time ever and can't wait to come back.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Super great! We loved the Airstream, it had the vintage feel with all of today's goodies! The store was nice and the staff was excellent! Just a great stay!!!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Most expensive KOA we've stayed at, with the worst WiFi we've experienced. Rest of facilities and environment are top-notch. Very family oriented,which is always refreshing. For the price, they could afford to upgrade the WiFi. It is often important to people traveling these days.
Jun 11, 2014
Perfect place for a family vacation. Very well maintained, organized, with a very friendly, and helpful staff. A little pricy, but you get what youse for.
Jun 11, 2014
The variety of activities was great. It was a clean, well layed out campground. The itinerary for the kids was great and well organized. The location was perfect. It felt hidden the trees and couldn't hear any cars. Beach was really close. The workers were all so friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
I have stayed twice at the Santa Cruz / Monterey KOA . The employees are great keeping the facilities clean and taking care of the campers . We like the location to Santa Cruz , Monterey and Carmel .
Jun 10, 2014
Very clean campground, many kid activities, good pancake breakfast.
Jun 10, 2014
It was our first time there. Our kids had a blast. My daughter liked her new "home" and "bed." My 3 year old son did disappear for about 10 minutes and I appreciated the quick response from staff. They made sure no cars left during the search and we found him shortly. Thank you for being so attentive in finding my boy. It was great knowing that he couldn't have gone too far.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Best Place Ever... Improvements being made every time we visit. Renovation of the spaces much appreciated!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Receptionist very patient, assistance with RV's,men were kind and helpful. My neighbors were really loud and the security was right on and helpful with asking them to be quiet. Overall stay was great.
Jun 09, 2014
We have used this KOA for the past 4 years for a 3 day weekend with our 5 children and their families. It has a great variety of activities for our 9 grandchildren (ages 3-22).OUR ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE BEDS IN THE KABIN LODGES ARE BECOMING SO UNCOMFORTABLE. We would hope that the mattresses would be updated. We rent 6 each year and at $235 a night we are contemplating going elsewhere next yr
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, easy friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
The only problems we had were quiet times were not enforced. Having small kids while the people partied until late was not to family friendly. Our friends neighbor was a cabin and they had a dinner/party with about 40 people. Isn't that why you have a group party room?!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We had a difficult time getting our reservation made. The campground was clean and had great activities for the kids but the quite time policy was not at all enforced and it was VERY noisy well past midnight. Not sure we would stay here again because of the late night noise.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Wasn't impressed. Might be a great KOA for big groups with a lot of kids (that run like crazy until 10:30PM), but not for small families who need to get up early. Plus, the showers we used didn't have benches and one stall didn't even have a place to sit your soap on. Also, no fire pits for cabins? But it wasn't all bad. Our daughter had a great time on the playground and jumping pillow.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The beach zone is a farce, I thought that meant I might be able to see or hear the beach
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We have been coming to Santa Cruz KOA for 20 years and it is by far the best campground, KOA or any other campground, to stay at. The staff are the very best. They are very friendly and accommodating. The improved campsites are very big and have great amenities! It is the very best campground for children and their families. I tell all my coworkers at CDCR that this is the place to go!
Jun 08, 2014
Great place for kids! My daughter spent all her time playing at the playground and the jumper. Also movie night had a good feature for the kids. Great hot showers for free at the campsite after a day of playing is good to finish the day!
Jun 08, 2014
Clean, alot of showers, hot tub and internet worked well. Camping spots were a bit too close. We could hear the neighbor tent talking late into the night.
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed 3 nights with our daughter & 1 year old grandson. We stayed at the south end....very quiet. We will definitely bring back both our grandsons when they are older because there are so many fun activities for the kids.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Our stay was amazing. We felt safe and comfortable and our toddler had the time of her life. The staff was friendly and we are already planning our next stay and planning a complete family vacation I'm excited to go again but next time stay longer than a day
Jun 05, 2014
Everything about our cabin was exceptional! The cabin came fully equipped with everything we needed! I will definitely be staying here again!
Jun 05, 2014
Had a great time. Loved the recreation area, slides, big bounce etc. The staff was the most friendly we have experienced.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The campsites/cabins are very close to each other, does not feel like being close to nature. Feels crowded.
Jun 03, 2014
this is not the first time that we are spending our vecations in Koa, the cabins were nice but missing a lot of equipment that we are used to get in other Koa sites in the delux cabins, kitchen equipment is very poor, stove is missing, cutting boards, bowls, pot and pans, etc also when you are promissing WiFi you should make your promiss, there was barely WiFi near the office none near the cabin
Jun 03, 2014
Great for kids and great for parents!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I've stayed here quit a few times. This stay however was disappointing because the phone and internet service was horrible.
Jun 03, 2014
we tent camped for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The campgrounds were clean, staff were friendly, activities were great fun. Can't wait to stay again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.