Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Cabin 83 has prime time location and because of that has been extensively rented. The pull out sofa is in really poor shape and the mattress has many springs which poke intoones back making sleep extremely uncomfortable. The cabin was not as clean as I would have hoped to find it as we began our week stay. The bathroom was dirty and the curtains are mainly broken and also need to be replaced.
Jun 17, 2016
The reservation procedure is not geared to anyone wanting to stay for a couple of weeks. They fill the weekends but are empty for the most part during the week. We would have stayed a month but all the weekends were booked, for a few days they lose the other 5, doesn't make a lot of sense.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can accommodate week long stays, reservations are based on availability. If you know you are going to want to stay with us, book your reservation early. Weekends usually fill up first.
Jun 17, 2016
Great hospitality
Jun 16, 2016
Had a great time!
Jun 16, 2016
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA and it easy a very enjoyable experience.The campground was very clean as well as very well maintained. There was a lot to do there without leaving the campground itself which made it nice to just relax and enjoy our time there. From the staff to the amenities this was a great stay. I look forward to our next vacation with KOA. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
We tent camped for 5 nights. The Santa Cruz KOA had a very happy atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, great showers, great location and plenty for everyone to do!
Jun 15, 2016
Great place for the family to stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean, lots of activities for kids, friendly, helpful, and a sufficient number of staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Great activities for kids! Well maintained.
Jun 15, 2016
Lots of helpful and courteous staff. Fun activities for kids.
Jun 15, 2016
This was my first KOA experience and it was way too party central for me. Did not feel like a campground at all, it felt more like a County Fair you can sleep at. It seemed like there were way more people per site then the KOA allows. We were wedged between groups that were together so they used our site to walk thru and were loud from early in the morning to late at night. Had to call securit
Jun 15, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it was wonderful. So many activities to do, and the cabins were wonderful. Everything from check-in to check-out went smoothly, and everyone who we encountered was extremely friendly and competent. Overall, it was a great experience.
Jun 15, 2016
very nice had a great time
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome! There is so much to do for the kids and the energy level was high and happy, we didn't have kids with us and we had a great time! We would definetly go back!
Jun 15, 2016
kids loved it
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Outstanding family friendly, fun, clean and safe camp grounds.
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Kid friendly with many thing to do, great staff. ,
Jun 14, 2016
great family place to stay. really enjoyed a quick trip. The deluxe cabin with the sleeping loft was great for a family of 4.
Jun 14, 2016
Great. It was our first stay. ChecK-in was fast, the campsite and bathrooms were clean. It was super quiet at night for sleeping
Jun 14, 2016
Well run very busy campground with lots of things to do for the kids
Jun 14, 2016
We continue to come back here because the kids enjoy it so much! This is one of the very few campgrounds that I don't have to worry about the kids. The grounds are very clean and the staff is so helpful and great!
Jun 14, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do, and a extremely clean, and kept up campground.
Jun 14, 2016
We Had An Awsome Time!!
Jun 14, 2016
Our first time and we will definitely be back. We loved "our" Airstream. The staff were so friendly and most helpful. Thanks.
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and unlimited amenities made our stay comfortable. Everything you need is on grounds. Both kids and adults will love this place. We will definitely be back. We recommend this place if you want luxury camping.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great experience from the moment we checked in until the end of the stay. Staff is happy and professional! Our cabin was clean. Great experience, we come back every summer.
Jun 13, 2016
Great location for Monterey Bay activities!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was wonderful except you need to find a better way to notify people they require close toed shoes for your bike rentals. It's summertime and our whole family wear sandals. We would've brought close toed shoes if we were made aware. So we had to disappointed children to deal with this weekend
Jun 13, 2016
Fun family and dog friendly place. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and joyful campground with lots of activities, very happy staff which leads to happy clients.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place for families with kids, a little noisy for old folks. Good location.
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first visit to the Santa Cruz KOA. The campgrounds were clean, the staff was great and there was plenty of things to keep our boys (8 and 15) busy. Even on the busiest day when the campground was at capacity, we enjoyed our stay. Keep up the great work!
Jun 13, 2016
Great amenities and activities for the kids. Friendly and helpful staff everywhere you look.
Jun 13, 2016
Great trip. Teenagers had a blast and we felt safe. Awesome setting among the trees and only 1 mile to the beach.
Jun 13, 2016
It's a bit pricy for the sleeping cabin since there's no linens provided. But the activities for the kids made it a fun place for the kids.
Jun 13, 2016
KOA staffs are all kind!! beautiful place with awesome people!
Jun 13, 2016
Great for families with kids.
Jun 13, 2016
Real easy to get to and get situated. The staff were nice and helpful. This is the most kid friendly campground I have ever been to. My kids had a great time and my wife and I had a chance to relax.
Jun 13, 2016
Only problem was koa employees traveling to fast in golf carts around children. Many of them not just one.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs I've seen! It's pricey, but when I looked at hotels in the area - it may just be an expensive location. Great tent sites, very well kept. Helpful, super-friendly staff. Loved the hot tub! Also, I was so glad for the sink in the laundry room, every KOA should have a sink for tent/Kabin kampers to do dishes! I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jun 12, 2016
This was my first trip to KOA and my family and I had a blast. Super fun activities for all ages. The cabin was very nice. We can't wait to return.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Love it! Lots of things for kids to do. Staff was great, friendly and went above and beyond. Only feedback I'd give, is tent sites are on the small size. It would be nice to have more kid activities during the week, not only on the weekend, and the weekend is very busy. Lots of people. Had a late night, loud, noisy party near us, wish staff would have enforced quiet hours.
Jun 12, 2016
It's a great location, we stayed in a cabin and it was a not very well maintained and not very well cleaned. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming which is a big plus. Overall a great experience and plenty for the kids to do.
Jun 12, 2016
Very crowded. Staff was pleasant, would like more things to do.
Jun 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, awesome!,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award