Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2015
This was our second trip to the Santa Cruz KOA and first time in a cabin. We love it here. We paid $100 for one night. This is too expensive for primitive camping. However, it can be the only lodging available in the area, and has saved us in the past. Until we find another option, KOA is our go-to spot.
Feb 18, 2015
This is our second year staying in a cabin. Last year we were disappointed with the cabin because of cleanliness. This year our cabin was Small but cute and very clean. Our only issue was no hot water. After paying over $200 Per night it was upsetting. We arrived a Saturday afternoon and went to give our 2 toddlers baths at 7pm no hot water and no way to get a hold of anyone til 8 am sunday
Feb 18, 2015
We absolutely love it here. The staff and location are awesome. We camp here 3-6 times a year. However this was the first time I felt like other campers needed to pay more attention to their pets. Way too many dogs barking.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
We loved the rustic cabin experience. 12 years ago, we camped out in a tent. Our children 7 & 8 years old, can't stop talking about KOA. The staff are courteous, helpful, and experts. We will definitely be back. We live 5 hours away.
Feb 17, 2015
I can't say enough great things about this KOA. We had an issue with our travel trailer which caused us to not be able to checkout on time. The staff was incredibly helpful. They never rushed us at all. My parents stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin didn't have hot water. They were unable to fix the problem. The general manager gave my parents a free nights stay on a future visit.
Feb 17, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff. Beautifully manicured sites Something for everyone; From RV sites- tent sites, cabins to rent as well as trailers to rent to get the experience... Loved it,mand we will be back! 😊
Feb 17, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff. Clean. Will stay again!
Feb 17, 2015
LOVED THIS SITE! Well kept, great playground for kids to enjoy! Great "Beach Zone" and pool. Train rides are really nice! Enjoyed ourselves to the max at this location DEFINITELY going back again soon!!
Feb 17, 2015
Great for families
Feb 17, 2015
friendly staff, and very clean.
Feb 17, 2015
Awesome campsite, great for families. Lots of activities to keep kids busy & happy. Great staff, super friendly. Clean. Dog friendly. The only issue we had was with the Wi-Fi connection. We were in the back-in spaces towards the back outer (spaces 36 & 37) and it wouldn't connect at all.
Feb 17, 2015
Place was great !! The only thing lacking was a strong wifi ... It was a very weak connection
Feb 17, 2015
Clean, helpful staff. Great location. Only complaint is the Jacuzzi not being hot one night. Great family place.
Feb 17, 2015
More crowded than we were used too. Still had a great time and will be back :)
Feb 17, 2015
Awesome Staff. Too friendly! Give everone a 20% raise! I only regret not staying longer to enjoy all the activities offered
Feb 17, 2015
Very kid friendly. Close to the beach, about a 2 minute drive. Recommend it to anyone with children. Staff super friendly and helpful.
Feb 17, 2015
This was our families 1st time staying at any KOA but it most definitely will not be our last! Fun for all ages.
Feb 16, 2015
The staff and campground were amazing but the other campers were very loud. Music went to past 11:00 pm and two calls to security went to messages, so I'm not sure if they got them. A 10pm round to tell people to turn music off would be appreciated:)
Feb 16, 2015
A beautiful setting with clean and cozy sites. Great restrooms and showers. Grandkids had a ball.
Feb 16, 2015
Perfect for kids...try to stay away from cabins near water pump system? (around cabin #135). Pump sounds 24/7, high pitch, low pitch, very annoying all night long.
Feb 13, 2015
This was our first time at your KOA. We loved it! It was very clean, extremely well maintained, staff were all knowledgeable and kind. We especially enjoyed meeting with PK, the general manager, who was from Traverse City, Michigan as we were. FD was very helpful. Thank you all so much for an incredible experience!
Feb 12, 2015
we stayed there two nights. but no more towels were provided. six people used one per person. We wanted new one the other day. just told that there were enough towels for six people. and we can get more towels the following morning. And the hot water was no longer available by the time just two kids were finished their showering.I called but was again told we can get next morning.W used cold water
Feb 11, 2015
We had a great time.
Feb 11, 2015
I felt very welcome and our expectations were definitely met :)
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Feb 10, 2015
The campground is everything the pictures imply! It is very clean and kid friendly! The staff is very helpful and courteous! We had a great time here. There is always an activity to be doing. I would definitely recommend this KOA to everyone!
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Nice, clean campground with a friendly staff.
Feb 08, 2015
Had a terrific time! Stayed in one the Airstreams. It was clean, well set up and a real joy to stay in. The campsite was perfect, and F.D. and all the crew at this KOA were helpful and friendly. See you all again soon!
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Fantastic friendly staff, fun for all ages, clean, We always enjoy ourselves when we stay here! It is deffinitely our number 1 place and always first choice!
Feb 05, 2015
I rented a delux kabin very clean .you might want to raise the light over the queen bed I kept hitting my head on it.
Feb 04, 2015
Stayed 5 nights and we love everything about your people and grounds. Our 26th year coming, now bring grandchildren. Only thing about lodge 157 is the sink needs to be recaulked around it. Will return soon!
Feb 04, 2015
A great campsite with SUPER helpful and friendly staff! I want to say a special THANK YOU to FD (you know, like FDR), who was very generous with his time, patience, and encouragement in helping me back into my campsite. I am still learning how to back up with my trailer and FD was a lifesaver and made the challenge fun! Thank you FD, you made my trip SO much more enjoyable! Thanks, Jen
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever been too. I couldn't even imagining there being one better. The staff is fantastic and are ALWAYS accomadating and pleasant.
Feb 03, 2015
I will be going to take my family there next month we found ur camp sites on accident by driving past it looking for some place to stay thank u
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Very nice and clean park, and fairly close to the beach. Nice facilities for dogs.
Jan 31, 2015
Everything if top condition and lots of helpful staff to make the stay a real pleasure.
Jan 30, 2015
stayed at this koa for more than 40 yrs and always enjoyed it. this time we got ourselves in a jam between a tree and our travel trailer. the staff came and helped us out . (especially FDR)/. He called the manager, the manager called another strong young fellow and they had to cut down a plum tree to get us out of the mess. what a wonderful staff and we love KOA's!!!!
Jan 29, 2015
Staff and management was wonderful and working hard to improve the property and make sure every guest was happy. They even threw a New Years Eve party for the kids! Lovely place, highly recommended!
Jan 29, 2015
Great weekend getaway to the sunny coast! Used this park as a base for exploring monterey and Capitola. Kids loved the amenities and I appreciated the super clean campsite
Jan 27, 2015
Great for families.
Jan 27, 2015
The staff at the store was very helpful and friendly. The grounds were great and the park and blob were a big hit with my 3 year old.
Jan 27, 2015
Nice and clean facilities, in a quiet location close to Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Great employees. Very clean. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Been there twice this year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.