Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were excellent. The campground also was just down the road from a beautiful beach with easy access. I would definitely stay here again!
Mar 10, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful stay!! Thank you!!
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
Staff exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Of course we have always received great service at KOA
Mar 09, 2017
1st time and it was AWESOME! We will be back
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 08, 2017
We enjoyed coming here into the surrounding areas. We were disappointed to see that the swimming pool and hot tub were being redone, hot tub is the main reason we book certain KOA grounds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks for staying with us! It is exciting to have a fantastic new pool and spa area going in.
Mar 07, 2017
Was a little disappointed that the jump bouncer was out of order. Was given no notice. Rates seemed high considering the pool and bouncer were both out of order.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! A brand new pillow is being installed 3/7/17 and our new pool area will be spectacular and should be completed early summer.
Mar 07, 2017
I am rating this a 5 because of the future potential since the pool was being rebuilt and closed when we were there. The plans look awesome. Also the bounce pillow wasn't working, but looked like it would be soon. Great park! Very clean and very nice staff.
Mar 07, 2017
Great!!!
Mar 06, 2017
This was a great Kampground. They had curbside trash pickup, and place was well maintained. I didn't use the restrooms but my son did and said they were fine.
Mar 06, 2017
The staff here is AMAZING!!! the cabins are cute and clean and well stocked! Thanks for a great weekend!
Mar 06, 2017
First time here with 2 small grandkids. We love the place very quiet but also have lot of activities for the kids. It's also very close to the beach. Management is also very good. The camp site and bathroom are clean. It is a great place to get away from San Jose since its very close by.
Mar 06, 2017
We love this KOA!! Staff is always so friendly. Park is kept very clean. They are currently doing many exciting upgrades around the park!! This is a favorite of ours!
Mar 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, hot showers, pretty Location.
Mar 04, 2017
Amazing!, so much fun for the whole family!, 4 legged family members too!
Mar 04, 2017
The KOA was great, except our last night about 1 am, the propane ran out! It was very cold. Finally I found the small space heater in closet. That barely kept us warm. In the morning after some difficulty, we had propane delivered, a nearly empty tank that lasted for 5 minutes and died before we finished making breakfast. We had no hot water to wash up before leaving. Very disappointing!
Mar 04, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campground was kept up immaculately!!!! We will return!!!
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Beautiful campground with friendly ,helpful staff.A little expensive but a lot to offer
Mar 03, 2017
We usually love this campground but had some bad luck this time. Upon arrival we were delayed entry to the park by about 2hrs due to a power line that was hit in the driveway. Once inside the park we were disappointed that the pool was closed and the bouncer was broken. I also saw at 2 large dead pine trees that need to be removed and appeared to be a hazard.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. The power pole being down was was unfortunate. The pillow was in the process of being replaced, we'll have a brand new for kids to enjoy. We are working on the trees that fell during the storm, any dead hazards will be removed.
Mar 02, 2017
So, from the minute we walked in to say we where there to stay for 5 days.Witch let me say isnt long enough.We where treaded like family.It was a amazing trip.Kids are begging too go back..So this is a hands down families new camp spot...
Mar 02, 2017
Great location, but expensive and not as quiet as hoped - read on: after putting up my tent I noticed a high-pitched noise coming from what looked like a hot water heater nearby, starting every 10 min or so for about 1 min - quiet annoying. I am glad there were other tent sites available, so I moved my tent as far away as possible.
Feb 28, 2017
Great family park with even things for "young minded" Grandparents!
Feb 28, 2017
Great set of resources and pleasant location
Feb 28, 2017
I would give it 5 stars but the pool is under construction and there's no discount during this time so you pay for full privileges but don't have them. Also the road getting there is horrible. It seems to be getting worse and I'm hesitant to come back until it's fixed so I don't damage my trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! It is always a good idea to call or check the web-site prior to starting your trip, it will give closure information along with any emergency situations.
Feb 28, 2017
Terrible roads going in, very stressful. Lots of kids, we're retired. Nice drive to Santa Cruz.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Appreciate that you noticed that we are a family campground that's fun for everyone, sorry to hear that your stay was effected by families enjoying it. Don't think California will let us fix the roads after the bad weather, but if we could we would. Enjoy your retirement.
Feb 27, 2017
I was not too happy with cabin, driveway was very muddy and it was really hard to walk through that and not bring dirt inside. The patio was smaller than other cabins we have stayed and the tree was taking up a lot of space. Did not really like being next to public restrooms. I wish I could of gotten to check before store closed so I could of chosen another cabin.
Feb 27, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights with two teenage boys, did not hear one complaint from either of them! This is a GREAT place to stay if you have kids, so much for them to do. Very clean grounds, very friendly staff, we had a great time and will be back.
Feb 27, 2017
My wife and I were on our way to Big Sur when the road closed due to inclement weather and washouts. We contacted the the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA and booked a cabin quickly. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was. Very well kept, nice staff, good camp store with everything you might have forgotten at home. Cheaper than most area campgrounds too. Would definitely go back again.
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds are kept clean, awesome location
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Always a great time and a great experience at Watsonville KOA. It is a great campground with lots of activities for the kids. Only thing is I wish we would've known about the pool remodel. Not that is would've changed our stay. Just would be good information.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! It is always a good idea to call or check the web-site prior to starting your trip, it will give closure information along with any emergency situations.
Feb 27, 2017
Disappointed the pool and the hot tub was being redone. I'm glad its getting redone but I just felt I should've been notified

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! It is always a good idea to call or check the web-site prior to starting your trip, it will give closure information along with any emergency situations.
Feb 25, 2017
We had a great time. Very clean campground and friendly, helpful staff. Kids had fun participating in activities & bouncing on bouncy pillow. Can't wait to go back!!
Feb 23, 2017
Power went out on our stay for more than 36 hours and was only compensated for 1/2 a day. Grounds are nice but feel that we could have been compensated more for the inconvenience that we had.
Feb 21, 2017
Unfortunately the Pacific Storms knocked out the power for the first 36 hours of our stay, so we did not fully enjoy the campground. It is optimal for us when visiting the Monterrey Bay and will stay here again. Will give it 45 stars next time if power is on.
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was very attentive to our needs. We arrived during severe storm and camp was without power for a few days but they did not let that hamper our stay. They kept us up to date on power issue and continued to provide excellent service. We were so impressed, we booked our 4th of July stay before we left! Highly recommend you visit this campground!
Feb 21, 2017
Due to severe winter storms there was no power, water or sewer system for the first 24 hours. After that things were great. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 20, 2017
I love this campground. We have stayed there a few times. It just so happens that this stay wasn't one of the greatest. This was not the campgrounds fault. A rain storm came in and knocked out the power. PG&E left the campground without power and running water for 38 hours. We had a generator for the power but no running water was not good. But this is a great KOA regardless of the power outage.
Feb 20, 2017
The park is clean and beautiful, the staff are all friendly and helpful, we just had a bad weekend because of the storm taking out the power for the entire park. But even with that the staff was great and we will stay there again when the weather is better.
Feb 19, 2017
It was a very stormy week, that we were there. The water, electricity everything went out. Lots of toppled trees. But everyone was so good to us and helped as much as they could. We had to stay an extra day due to road conditions and the accommodated us very well. Thank you Santa Cruz KOA.
Feb 19, 2017
The pool and spa were down. Internet service poor. Telephone service poor. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Campground,bathrooms and showers very clean. 5 mins from beautiful beaches.
Feb 18, 2017
Clean bathrooms, quiet camp(not full and delightful because of that), all power and water pressure out for massive storm. Love it!
Feb 17, 2017
We had no electricity for the first 24 hours but the staff did their best to accommodate us as much as possible while we were in our cabin.
Feb 17, 2017
It was a great stay. Stayed a total of 4 days and was very relaxing with not a whole lot of people. The kids could run around everywhere. The only downfall was having a package sent to the campground and it was delivered and they never received it. All and all, excellent place, very friendly workers and we have gone two years in a row.
Feb 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved activities for kids. Can't wait to go back again
Feb 17, 2017
It's a nice campground. Unfortunately we were supposed to stay at sunset beach but because of the rain and damage to the state park, our only option was the KOA. It's very expensive and I probably would not stay again. $70.00 just for water and electricity, no sewer. Wish they had an option for no water/electricity to make it cheaper. Plus the pool/spa was under construction. Bummer.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Though power and water was out due to a storm, they did the best they could to make the stay fun. Would have appreciated if they took the time to call us ahead of our arrival for a heads up & to fill out tanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award