Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
So much fun! We did the tye-dye, s'mores, banana bikes and had the pancake breakfast . Crazy fun time for the entire family. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Only thing that would prevent me coming back is the cost Chalet with bath/kitchen $250 per night could get upmarket hotel for less. Went with a group it was fun and had all we needed.
Aug 04, 2014
The kids love this campground. There is so much for them to do there. The campground itself isn't like being in nature, but a 5 minute car ride to the beach or a 10 minute car ride to the forest can be.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Overall we liked the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. There were fun things for our kids to do, and we liked the location of the camp ground. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept. We did not like the cost of the sites and the fact that our water/electric site was just dirt with no cement, gravel, or grass.
Aug 04, 2014
A wonderful camp experience !! Will return soon as we can.. Perfect for kids of all ages and located nicely between Monterey and Santa Cruz... A must stay place for happy campers... Thank you
Aug 04, 2014
I tagged this KOA as a favorite in my KOA App. Loved my experience this weekend. The crew was nice and extremely helpful. The only thing I would reccommend would be a monitor for the jumpy. I liked the convience to jump on it anytime however, there were some teenagers and adults that didnt respect the toddlers on the jumpy. It would have been nice to allow the little kids to jump alone
Aug 04, 2014
It is a very nice place to stay. My family loved it and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Love this KOA normally. All the staff are great, the place is clean and lots to do. This time however we got an awfull site, on an end and also on a curve of the road. The spot is way too small! We were disapointed in it to say the least. Cars coming around the curve often cut the corner to make room for another vehicle, and drove onto the site.
Aug 04, 2014
Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. We all had a great time!!
Aug 04, 2014
This KOA is over priced for people over fifty we're stayed in four other Lisa's in the last thirty days and not one was over fifty five dollars.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice clean facility and very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Best place ever. Full service. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2014
Wonderful place! Wonderful people that work there!! So friendly!! A very happy place and we will be back!!
Aug 03, 2014
This was our first camping trip with our 4 & 8 year old boys. Loved the cabin experience. Staff was great! Planning another trip soon.
Aug 03, 2014
Best campground visited ! Only remark, internetaccess should be improved
Aug 03, 2014
We love all of the activities and such at this KOA. This was the first time that I was disappointed in the RV site we had. It was not wide enough for the slides and then the only place that the picnic table could be was right next to the sewer connection for the space next door. Don't stay in space 87 if you have slides.....
Aug 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time and would stay with you again! Cabins,bathrooms and showers were well kept. Curb side pickup for trash is a great idea. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2014
Kids enjoyed the campground amenities and we all had a fantastic time. Bathrooms and showers were not as clean as we had hoped. Cabin was clean enough and good for our family.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice but crowded, tiny sites, extremely expensive.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the kids had a great time,will be back again!
Aug 02, 2014
Clean. Campsites too close together.
Aug 02, 2014
Overly crowded, need more space between tent camping. NO PRIVACY ! GOOD PLACE for kids, lots of activities.
Aug 02, 2014
loved it! well-maintained grounds, kids loved it, only complaint, wi-fi very weak, never could log on for more than a couple of minutes. We will be back!
Aug 02, 2014
Great location, lots to do for the kids, great beach zone. Pretty pricey though to stay more than 2 nights and WiFi exists, but way too limited and not reliable.
Aug 02, 2014
We really like staying at this KOA but PLEASE do something to upgrade the WIFI. I was unable to even download my emails.
Aug 02, 2014
Great facility, superb staff. There were so many things for the kids to do.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Really like the activities for children and all your staff was kind and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2014
All Staff very friendly + helpful. Even w/close proximity to Santa Cruz, Monterey, etc this was 'rest+relax trip' We only left our Trailer to eat dinner at Gayle's in Capitola once! The other 3 days/evenings we enjoyed the relaxation at the campground! We'll ALWAYS stay at KOA Santa Cruz when visiting that area +told friends,too! Thank u for your hospitality. Brian+Karen O'Bannon
Aug 02, 2014
I rented an Airstream rental unit for three nights. My wife, our two kids and I, had a great time during our stay. The entire staff at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back soon.
Aug 02, 2014
It was our first time staying at a KOA. We were very happy and our kids had a blast. We will definitely come back again.
Aug 02, 2014
We love the Santa Cruz KOA. It's a very clean campground with a ton of amenities and activities.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Super friendly staff, lots of kid activities, clean bathrooms, one star off for no wifi service in the rustic cabin
Aug 01, 2014
My Family and Friends have been camping at this KOA for the last 10 years. We love the friendly Staff, great location and activities. I would like to see more dish wash areas added to other areas but I love the upgrades that have been done to the sites and restrooms. Thanks for a relaxing week.
Aug 01, 2014
Stayed for a family reunion. Great place for kids and the adults had a good time too. Variety of accommodations for all ages and tastes. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would do it agin.
Aug 01, 2014
We loved our stay, plenty of activities for kids, safe, nicely located near several beaches.
Aug 01, 2014
Our stay here was nice. We were gone during the day on trips. Back at night. I think the camp sites could be a little more manicured. My son and family stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very nice and accomdating.
Aug 01, 2014
We always have a great time at the Santa Cruz KOA! This trip we would like to suggest cleaning the giant spiders out of the showers and skylights in the bathrooms. Also, the flowering bushes in our camp sight needed trimming so we could fit a table under the awning. Otherwise, the stay was great and we can't wait for our next trip back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.