Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2015
My grandson and I had a great time!
Feb 22, 2015
Excellent amenities. Caring Staff. A can't miss destination.
Feb 21, 2015
Nice place,great employees. The only negative is not all the showers are working properly, some give you only lukewarm water. They raised the monthly stay from 1000 to 1200 a month. I would of stayed longer if not for the rate hike.
Feb 21, 2015
First time at KOA with my staff team. They loved it and had the time of their lives. So glad I was able to bring my dog. They even had amenities for him too! Also they had anything you needed just in case. Love our stay and will be back soon!
Feb 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time at KOA! There is plenty to do with the swimming pool, hot tub, bouncy pillow, playground, bike riding! The staff was very helpful and nice! Will definitely be returning!
Feb 21, 2015
I loved it. The cabin was clean and well equiped
Feb 21, 2015
We absolutley love the Santa Cruz KOA! The only thing that could make it better is if the Deluxe Cabins had a king size bed. Although the queen is a comfortable bed, it's too small when our little ones that crawl into bed with us in the middle of the night. Other than that, we always have a fantastic time and cannot wait to return!
Feb 21, 2015
Nice staff; so much for kids to do even in the off-season. Restrooms and cabin were clean.
Feb 21, 2015
I arrived at 8Pm bUT no problem to get the key.all service was extremely good.I ill come back soon with my friend.
Feb 20, 2015
The wifi coverage is horrible. I have heard this from many friends and expirianced it myself this past weekend. For the price of the stay and the increase in technology used today, this system MUST be upgraded. Please place more routers or boost throughout the camp.
Feb 20, 2015
Stayed in the airstream. It was great!
Feb 19, 2015
Always a lot of fun and the staff is great!!!
Feb 19, 2015
The staff is very friendly, informative and organized. The sites and bathrooms are clean and spacious. We loved our experience so much, we've booked our next weekend there and made it our home base!
Feb 19, 2015
It was a good time with family and friends at our annual long weekend get away.
Feb 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay as always. Been enjoying camping there for over 30years. It is a great family place.
Feb 19, 2015
We love that the campground is so well kept up and still full of "nature". Everyone was so friendly and helpful. "We'll be back." :-)
Feb 19, 2015
WE loved it but it did have many hidden fees which greatly increased the cost
Feb 19, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
Great stay, kids had a blast.
Feb 19, 2015
Excellent as always, but the bathrooms didn't seem to be getting a lot of attention this time around.
Feb 19, 2015
Great people, the folks at this koa were very welcoming and helpful in guiding us to awesome places as well!!
Feb 19, 2015
It was all good accept the Internet
Feb 19, 2015
This was our second trip to the Santa Cruz KOA and first time in a cabin. We love it here. We paid $100 for one night. This is too expensive for primitive camping. However, it can be the only lodging available in the area, and has saved us in the past. Until we find another option, KOA is our go-to spot.
Feb 18, 2015
This is our second year staying in a cabin. Last year we were disappointed with the cabin because of cleanliness. This year our cabin was Small but cute and very clean. Our only issue was no hot water. After paying over $200 Per night it was upsetting. We arrived a Saturday afternoon and went to give our 2 toddlers baths at 7pm no hot water and no way to get a hold of anyone til 8 am sunday
Feb 18, 2015
We absolutely love it here. The staff and location are awesome. We camp here 3-6 times a year. However this was the first time I felt like other campers needed to pay more attention to their pets. Way too many dogs barking.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
We loved the rustic cabin experience. 12 years ago, we camped out in a tent. Our children 7 & 8 years old, can't stop talking about KOA. The staff are courteous, helpful, and experts. We will definitely be back. We live 5 hours away.
Feb 17, 2015
I can't say enough great things about this KOA. We had an issue with our travel trailer which caused us to not be able to checkout on time. The staff was incredibly helpful. They never rushed us at all. My parents stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin didn't have hot water. They were unable to fix the problem. The general manager gave my parents a free nights stay on a future visit.
Feb 17, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff. Beautifully manicured sites Something for everyone; From RV sites- tent sites, cabins to rent as well as trailers to rent to get the experience... Loved it,mand we will be back! 😊
Feb 17, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff. Clean. Will stay again!
Feb 17, 2015
LOVED THIS SITE! Well kept, great playground for kids to enjoy! Great "Beach Zone" and pool. Train rides are really nice! Enjoyed ourselves to the max at this location DEFINITELY going back again soon!!
Feb 17, 2015
Great for families
Feb 17, 2015
friendly staff, and very clean.
Feb 17, 2015
Awesome campsite, great for families. Lots of activities to keep kids busy & happy. Great staff, super friendly. Clean. Dog friendly. The only issue we had was with the Wi-Fi connection. We were in the back-in spaces towards the back outer (spaces 36 & 37) and it wouldn't connect at all.
Feb 17, 2015
Place was great !! The only thing lacking was a strong wifi ... It was a very weak connection
Feb 17, 2015
Clean, helpful staff. Great location. Only complaint is the Jacuzzi not being hot one night. Great family place.
Feb 17, 2015
More crowded than we were used too. Still had a great time and will be back :)
Feb 17, 2015
Awesome Staff. Too friendly! Give everone a 20% raise! I only regret not staying longer to enjoy all the activities offered
Feb 17, 2015
Very kid friendly. Close to the beach, about a 2 minute drive. Recommend it to anyone with children. Staff super friendly and helpful.
Feb 17, 2015
This was our families 1st time staying at any KOA but it most definitely will not be our last! Fun for all ages.
Feb 16, 2015
The staff and campground were amazing but the other campers were very loud. Music went to past 11:00 pm and two calls to security went to messages, so I'm not sure if they got them. A 10pm round to tell people to turn music off would be appreciated:)
Feb 16, 2015
A beautiful setting with clean and cozy sites. Great restrooms and showers. Grandkids had a ball.
Feb 16, 2015
Perfect for kids...try to stay away from cabins near water pump system? (around cabin #135). Pump sounds 24/7, high pitch, low pitch, very annoying all night long.
Feb 13, 2015
This was our first time at your KOA. We loved it! It was very clean, extremely well maintained, staff were all knowledgeable and kind. We especially enjoyed meeting with PK, the general manager, who was from Traverse City, Michigan as we were. FD was very helpful. Thank you all so much for an incredible experience!
Feb 12, 2015
we stayed there two nights. but no more towels were provided. six people used one per person. We wanted new one the other day. just told that there were enough towels for six people. and we can get more towels the following morning. And the hot water was no longer available by the time just two kids were finished their showering.I called but was again told we can get next morning.W used cold water
Feb 11, 2015
We had a great time.
Feb 11, 2015
I felt very welcome and our expectations were definitely met :)
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.