Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Great will be back
Jul 24, 2015
As always, a great place and great staff. My son loves everything this site has to offer. I lover everything this area has to offer.
Jul 24, 2015
helpful friendly staff, clean restroom & showers
Jul 23, 2015
STAFF WERE FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. Always smiles & waves. Children activities were terrific (ages 7&8). Nathan, Johnathan, Daniel, & the two college women that organized activities were enthusiastic & patient. Want to commend everyone who works here. bathrooms need extra attention. Campsite at playground was nice, but noise at night continued until around midnight as the teenagers hung out.
Jul 23, 2015
Everything was great, staff, pool, facilities, play areas...I only wish there was storage space in the cabins. No closet or shelves made it hard to put away clothes.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Amazing!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Best staff, only suggestion is to have a designated section for larger parties.
Jul 23, 2015
The best KOA that we have stayed at ever. It was extremely clean and had wide sites. Great place for kids and the staff was perfect. Wish we could have stayed longer. One thing they do need is a better path down to the pool (the hill that every drives in on.) also need to have better directions (if coming from the south on HW 1, take W. Beach st. to San Andreas Rd.) DON'T take buena vista!!!!
Jul 23, 2015
had a great time at a great KOA....PK has turned this KOA into the best campground ever... thanks gary/mary m.
Jul 23, 2015
Cabin was great, the only thing was there was a lot of spider webs in windows by bunk beds so kids were scared but other than that everything was awesome.
Jul 23, 2015
The concessions.. golf, tree climbing.. are not open long enough. Seems like a lot of trash on ground not getting picked up.. don't remember this from last Nov. The thing that shocked grandkids was no helmets are being worn on kids rental bikes or even their own scooters and bikes. We read thru the campground rules, and there's not much supervising going on.
Jul 23, 2015
Positives: activities for kids, clean grounds, peaceful, clean cabins, clean restrooms Negatives: person answering phone call kept yawning while answering my questions, no sleeping options for kids under 3 yrs old beside bunk beds, playground structure area needs to be brought to safety code by by adding wood chips or other shock absorption for falls, cabins a bit close to one another
Jul 23, 2015
Great camping, near the beach. Clean bathhouse. Very large campsites. Also very friendly personnel.
Jul 22, 2015
This campground should follow their own rules about number of people on one site. It was hard to sleep with so many people in a site close by.
Jul 22, 2015
My 3 year old grand-daughter says she want to live there.
Jul 22, 2015
It was great! The only sad thing was that a kid drowned when we were there!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We are usually a "tent-in-the-woods" camping type family, but you need to look at things differently with a one year old in the house. We opted to try the deluxe cabin camping experience. Safe area with lots to do for the older kids and the adults. This cabin far exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice location, well kept and spacious sites and friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2015
After hearing great things about the Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA we decided to try it out. We rented on of the deluxe cabins which was perfect with having little ones. We all had a great time! This will be a new tradition for us every summer.
Jul 22, 2015
It was pretty good campground very well maintained and had lots of activities. Staff was very courteous and cordial. My only complaint is about their arcade which most games were out of order and their prize machine had very lame prizes and no selection at all.
Jul 21, 2015
I loves the facilities, the cabins were clean and very accommodating. The activities for children where great and the staff was very friendly. The prices I felt were a little high is the only reason I wouldn't give it a full 5 stars, not very affordable for everyone. Our stay was great aside from another camper dampening our experience by placing multiple false complaints on our large group.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean and a really cute setup. My kids love this KOA. They especially love the jumpy and banana bike rental.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved the amenities and service. Site #6 was the smallest site for camping but still seems OK.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground was clean. Pool and hot tub are old. No lifeguard. Office staff need more training to avoid mistakes that ruin a stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Many good facilities. Restrooms could be better cleaned and the WIFI was very very slow in our end of the camp ground (back row of RV's)
Jul 21, 2015
I love this KOA but the bathrooms needed more attn. The toilets needed to be flushed 2-3 times. Waste of water and gross. More paper towels and toilet paper. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Lot 97 needs too be concrete to much dirt the employees need a raise there great koa is Makin money pass some of the wealth on to your employees they really deserve it the employees make or break a bussiness as a owner of a a franchise owner of three mc donalds in southern California all my employees are the best I do my best to have a very small turn over thanks to them my success has been great
Jul 21, 2015
Customer Service could've been better. First time signin up, I was only given a little info.
Jul 21, 2015
Best campground I've EVER stayed at. Staff were so nice and helpful, camp was clean and enjoyable, can't wait to come back!
Jul 21, 2015
Fun place for kids, clean park, wish it was a little closer to walk to the beach and a little less expensive, but overall seems to be a very nice place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The cabins were great!
Jul 20, 2015
cabin 153 needs a screen door, the bed mats do not cushion and there should be a check out only person available; other than that, it was a good stay and the staff was wonderful!! thank you.
Jul 20, 2015
Amazingly clean bathrooms and great activities for the kids. Just wish there was more real "nature" - trees, water, etc.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a fabulous time! The lodge we stayed in exceeded our expectations! The room was nice and clean! The staff was excellent and friendly! Always willing to help and answer questions! We would come again!
Jul 20, 2015
We came with 20 various ages girl scouts & had a fabulous time we will be back excellent service
Jul 20, 2015
Overall fun but we were disappointed that we were not placed next to our relatives sites even though we made the reservations together and were given three sites next to each other on the phone. This didn't happen upon arrival.
Jul 20, 2015
This was a great, family-friendly location. The beach is so close, and there are so many amenities for the kids to enjoy! The only shortcomings would be the expense (it is pricey for camping-but worth it), and the pancake breakfast was ridiculously pricey (don't do it!). Other than that, it was fabulous!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was super helpful and accomidating. Even though they were busy they got us checked in and quick. First time having a camping family reunion and I am glad it was at the Santa Cruz / Monterey Koa.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Little expensive but overall we had a good stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We had the best time!!! So much to do with the kids and everyone is friendly and the grounds are well kept. Can't wait to go back! The beach was awesome too!
Jul 20, 2015
Our family trip of 9 had a great time at the campsite as well as the many nearby beaches!
Jul 20, 2015
It was the nicest Koa I have ever stayed and staff was the friendliest and I loved the curbside garbage pick up
Jul 20, 2015
Staff very helpful. Clean, great place for kids.
Jul 20, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.