Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park itself was beautiful and the staff kept things very clean. We stayed in a cabin but we are looking forward to coming back with our RV.
Dec 08, 2013
We all had a great time at your special place! So very clean and everyone so friendly and always there to answer any question We will be back that is for sure keep up the great work and we are telling all our friends about your special vacation hide away!
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Only thing was AT&T wifi not consistent enough to always use my iPad. Campground wifi great
Dec 04, 2013
Cable reception was terrible. Complained to office expecting a discount .no offer giver at all. Otherwise nice place will stay again
Dec 03, 2013
Really enjoyed the stay, only complaint, is the cable was bad or out half of our stay.
Dec 03, 2013
nice clean camp site great customer service,plenty to do for the kids
Dec 03, 2013
Clean and friendly staff
Dec 03, 2013
#1 Best KOA on the West Coast. I have stayed at almost all of them.
Dec 03, 2013
I've been a member for a while now and truly have enjoyed staying at koa's all over the country.for the most part they have all been a joy to experience. I suppose if I had a suggestion for your location I would have to say I would appreciate the bathrooms being cleaner. I can image how difficult that can be, however, I depend on them beacuse I do not have a trailer with bathroom. Thanks
Dec 03, 2013
Great place to spend quality time with family!! Clean & FUN!!
Dec 03, 2013
We always have agreat time. We did miss the campfire and movie nights this time.
Dec 03, 2013
Great place to stay at Thanksgiving. The pool could be heated a little more as it is too cold to swim in at night. The staff is very nice and the property is kept very clean.
Dec 03, 2013
we stayed for the first time at this KOA. The amenities were as expected. Really enjoyed the outside tables, and firepit. There were two big problems we found. There was minimal HOT water regardless of the time of day we tried to shower.(warm then tepid,). The A/C unit had a setting for heat, and there was absolutely no heat. We almost froze the first night of our stay. Not quite what we expected
Dec 03, 2013
We had the best RV site. everyone was friendly and helpful. Only area needs improvement is the showers. Very unclean. Mold on tiles, floors dirty. Need to sterilize and scrub them clean.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Had a fantastic 1st time visit to KOA. Everything was beyond our expectations. Thank you. Please send us our KOA card.
Dec 02, 2013
Very clean and well maintained camp. Good upgrades to sights.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
We had a great time! There's a lot for the kids to do. Staff was friendly. KOA was clean!
Dec 02, 2013
Plenty to o for kids!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
It would be 5 stars if it wasn't so excessively pricey. staff is great beyond great.
Dec 01, 2013
A clean,nice & friendly place.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
really enjoy the park and the staff is very friendly. would have liked a few more kid activites especially since it was a holiday week.
Dec 01, 2013
Absolutely wonderful stay for two nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. We stayed in a cabin that was awesome. The staff and the facilities were amazing!!!
Dec 01, 2013
Outstanding for families with young children. Many sites are quite roomy. Very friendly personnel. Always clean. Easy to find, but not near any major highways, so it is quiet at night. Sometimes you can hear the ocean. Well located for major Monterey Bay attractions. Good shopping is just 10 minutes away.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Everything was clean and the staff were really friendly. Great location for visiting both Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Nov 30, 2013
Great place for families and friends to gather. Tons for kids to do. My 9 and 13 year old boys didn't want to leave the park. They had a blast. Nice improvements taking place at this KOA.
Nov 30, 2013
WE LOVE IT!!!!!!
Nov 30, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean and in good working order. The pool and hottub were clean and warm/hot
Nov 29, 2013
Lots to do at the campground and close to many other things to do. The personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2013
Really like this KOA... Lots of activities for the kids. Clean and well-kept property. Most of all, outstanding hospitality and customer care. Only problem I had was shower valves in most stalls were inconsistent and even faulty. Difficult time enjoying a hot shower!
Nov 28, 2013
We really enjoyed the stay. Great for kids, friendly staff and clean.
Nov 28, 2013
The kids loved the deluxe cabin. The photos showed an indoor two burner stove, but ours did not have that. Also, certain amenities, like rope climbing and train rides were not available, but overall it was fabulous.
Nov 28, 2013
"Outstanding"
Nov 27, 2013
Paul and Shawn were great! We really enjoyed meeting them. They go above and beyond to make your trip a memorable one.
Nov 27, 2013
We loved our stay in the Airstream. Everything about this place is friendly and inviting.
Nov 27, 2013
This KOA campground was recommended by good friends of ours and now we know why. It is an amazing campground and very kid friendly. Our kids did not have a boring moment. The camp sites are very nice, clean, and private. I witnessed the staff daily cleaning up each site as families would leave. Very clean campground and we intend on camping here a lot in the future. Thank you!!!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Everyone was really friendly and welcoming!
Nov 25, 2013
Love this KOA site. Every employee from top to bottom, are courteous and friendly. Thank you for a fun stay!
Nov 25, 2013
I have already recommended it to some friends. We had a great experience. Thanks to so many of you - the front desk staff was wonderful- forgot some names but Craig was a blast at the palm tree- the gentlemen on the grounds helping with camp wood/cleaning were very sweet.We look forward to another wonderful trip there and Thanks again for great memories!!
Nov 25, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Friendly staff, great location!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.