Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
Friendly n understanding staff😘😘
Oct 09, 2015
We love staying here with several of our friends. Everyone has their own space, people are very friendly and it feels quite safe for the kids. A highlight of the fall.
Oct 08, 2015
It was nice that this campground was not located as close to the freeway as many of them are. The facilities were nice and employees were helpful and friendly.
Oct 07, 2015
All was good
Oct 07, 2015
Awesome for kids.
Oct 07, 2015
This place is huge and even on a weekend filled to capacity they manage to keep everything clean and quiet. Lots of activities for kids. Love the campsite trash pick up and firewood delivery.
Oct 07, 2015
Clean & nice, lots of activities for kids. Campsites are small / not a lot of privacy. Had a birthday bday party, which we informed staff of at registration & staff was rude to us and our guests at check in, accusing us of not informing them of the party.
Oct 07, 2015
It was fine for us.
Oct 07, 2015
Great place for families. Lots of activities for children of all ages. Clean, friendly staff . Close to beach and attractions.
Oct 07, 2015
This was a great fun trip with 4 other families. Everyone enjoyed themselves. Kids love jumping on the big pillow, and the swimming pool.
Oct 07, 2015
Great place. Our son loves it. Only disappointment is the Wifi - I needed to do some work during our visit and the internet prevented it from happening. For what is charged for the pull through sites, wifi should be stronger.
Oct 07, 2015
It was our first time at a KOA and was really impressed with the amenities and services - just wish we had more time!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Cons: we pulled into our sight and the person before had a very big dog and left very big mounds of barf and pooh that we had to clean up! There are a lot of hidden fees like $6 per child and the bounce hill really needs better KOA supervision as children were there without a parent and children under 3 should not be bouncing. Saw too many knocked down by others having fun.
Oct 06, 2015
The staff is so friendly and helpful. We had everything taken care of, even advice for us city girls on how to start our campfire. I've already recommended this KOA to friends and family, and have already started planning my next stay! Thank you for a wonderful mini vacation!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff, kid friendly features, clean park
Oct 06, 2015
Amazing Staff!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Kids had so much fun on the big bouncer and the playground! We were pleasantly surprised at how quickly it quieted down at night too. Beautiful campground, friendly staff, and so much to do!
Oct 06, 2015
Even better than we had heard!! What a great facility, I have never seen a cleaner, more cared for campground. The entire staff was amazing!We will be back.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful campsite, close to the beach, great cabin, extremely clean toilets and showers, courteous and helpful staff, quick in and check out!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Loved it! Would go back in a minute. Would love to have my kids' bday there!
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time but would have preferred not being in a cabin that was in the middle of a group of friends who came to party. A little annoying with them cutting through our site constantly. Otherwise it was great!
Oct 05, 2015
We had so much fun, slept well and will visit again soon. ,
Oct 05, 2015
Sites are tremendous and easy to get in and out of. Playground and beach locations are both great for families, and the atmosphere is truly wonderful if you are staying with kids. Having firewood delivered to your site is another great perk.
Oct 05, 2015
It was great, everyone was so friendly, one of the cleanest campground ever. We're going back with our kids and grandkids in February. What a family oriented place, something for everyone
Oct 05, 2015
My first stay since moving to California from Canada and was a KOA member there several years ago. Found everyone helpful and friendly and site was clean and in a good location for the restrooms and very central. Scouted out other sites for my next visit and look forward to it coming up soon. Regards John Markiton
Oct 04, 2015
This was our first camping trip with our children and new trailer. We had a blast, you could actually not leave your entire trip with all the activities and all the family's you meet from around the world.. We will be back for sure👍
Oct 04, 2015
Great Park! Very clean, lots of activities for the kids. We will return!
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly staff
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly staff, great location and amenities. My wife and I and our 1, 3 and 5 year olds had a great time!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Fun place, bathrooms were not well cared for.
Oct 02, 2015
Everything is very clean and all employees are very friendly. Nice big smiles
Oct 02, 2015
Everything went smoothly, from reservation to our departure. Very well maintained grounds and super clean restrooms and showers. Curbside trash pick up was a nice touch. Staff was efficient and very friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
stayed with our school group and it was GREAT!!! Thanks for everything.
Oct 01, 2015
Everything was outstanding. The cabin we stayed in had everything we needed. A wonderful weekend trip for us.
Oct 01, 2015
We arrived on quiet Oct. Thursday evening. Friday, a local elementary school with several hundred kids also arrived. And, we survived. The kids were well behaved. Many were obviously new to camping. We stayed until Tuesday which gave us a few more quiet days. It was noticeable that the summer staff was gone. But, everything was great as usual. My grandkids love this park.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved all the families and especially the friendly and helpful staff, I believe one guys name was Mark that was especially helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
We wanted a central place to discover the Monterey Bay area with our kayaks - and we had the grandkids join us - just awesome!
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, friendly and geared for families, this KOA is outstanding!
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed in the medium size cabins and it was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground area was kept up very well bathrooms and shower areas were very clean.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, convenient and kid friendly. Great facilities for your pets.
Sep 29, 2015
Thanks
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
fantastic stay! the staff was awesome showers FREE & hot BUT they closed the pool almost 3 hrs early on Sunday night (our last night)& for someone paying $100/night I expected to be able to use the pool until closing time and the tree climbing feature is only open 1 hr per day again would have liked to use ALL the amenities I was paying for.
Sep 28, 2015
To start, I had made our reservation and PAID IN FULL 6 months previously and upon check in was informed "our rates have gone up since you paid" and I was charged an additional 75$! Ridiculous! When I said we would not be staying, or paying the extra I was told I would not be given a refund but charged a cancelation fee! also, they closed the pool while we were there because it was so dirty!
Sep 28, 2015
We loved this place and will definitely return! Thanks for all the hospitality and convenience to the beach was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps