Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Always a most enjoyable weekend here! Everything is so comfortable, clean & organized. Staff very friendly & helpful. Look forward to our next visit there!
Sep 20, 2016
It was a great stay, staff at this campground always friendsly
Sep 20, 2016
I had a good time at koa .
Sep 20, 2016
The facility is great, location is beautiful, the staff were lovely. Our only big complaints are that the floor hadn't been cleaned very well (or at all) and the handle in the shower was broken which made adjusting the temperature very difficult. Generally we were happy with our stay through.
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time. Staff were extremely helpful and provided a clean environment!
Sep 20, 2016
Such a great place and the employees are so helpful and polite!!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome as usual, come here every sept, live the new older staff since I'm older and can relate, they were funny and helpful,bloated us a heater thankfully cause it was chilly at night, see u next year
Sep 19, 2016
We have Great Weekend with our 7 yr old granddaughter. She swam, played in the arcade, rode bikes, had a nice pancake breakfast with other kids, and the dyed a cool shirt!. Thanx KOA!
Sep 19, 2016
It was fun. Kids loved it. Adults loved it too. The only thing was the noise level after ten pm was loud and made it difficult to sleep. Groups of people were talking loudly and playing music.
Sep 19, 2016
We LOVE this campsite and visit it several times a year! Their staff is great and our kids have so much fun jumping in the beach zone! Cant wait to come back for the Halloween celebration!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Another great stay at your KOA! This trip we brought my niece and she is already planning a return trip!
Sep 19, 2016
An very good family camp ground - always made to feel welcome.
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic service! Lots of activities for the whole family. Exceptionally clean. Pricey for the camping im used to but we couldnt beat the amenities environment and proximity to the beach for that price. We stayed in a tent campsite and my only complaint was that the stakes of my tent wouldnt go into the ground. There was only about an inch of dirt then gravel. Keeping the tent up was a challenge
Sep 19, 2016
What a great group of people who work here. Friendly, professional and helpful. We'll be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Wonderful park and wonderful people working there
Sep 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. Very kid friendly with lots of fun things to do. It's also great for adults. The staff is very friendly and the park is clean! Love it!!
Sep 17, 2016
Perfect stay !
Sep 16, 2016
Great Staff Clean and close to Coast
Sep 16, 2016
Nice spot. beautiful area. Keeps the grandkids busy morning till night.
Sep 16, 2016
Everything was first rate, besides the great friendly staff this is probably the nicest and most well taken care of KOA anywhere! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was very clean and comfortable for four adults. I highly recommend the Watsonville KOA to anyone looking for a nice, clean and quiet place to stay! Thank you again for a wonderful experience!
Sep 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Very friendly and helpful staff! Only downside is the price.
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Making reservations On a Monday mid September, thought we'd have a little privacy. With many Many open sites, people were put Right next to us! Happy Anniversary! camper 5 ft, from our table ): all & all nice stay !!!
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was great. They were very helpful and took the extra effort to make our stay comfortable!
Sep 15, 2016
It was a nice location for families. I am retired and paying 90.00 a night was way over my limit for a retired couple. activities were great for families not so much for retired adults to stay.
Sep 14, 2016
awesome helpful staff... cabins were like "little homes" with everything you need... friendly fellow campers....lots of fun for the kids!
Sep 14, 2016
Little pticey but overall one of the best campsites we have stayed at, koa or otherwise.
Sep 14, 2016
Campground is always very clean and well maintained. Only issue was that our cable tv signal was bad. Thought maybe there would be some type of adjustment or ??
Sep 14, 2016
With additional charges, per night camping fee was almost $125. Sadly this is too expensive for us, and we will not be camping there any longer due to the high price.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice staff clean camp ground will go again
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Far and Ivan were very helpful. Our grand kids enjoyed their stay and wanted to stay longer.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice park. Clean, lots of amenities, friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The KOA is comfortable and has great amenities. The workers are friendly and do an amazing job of keeping things clean during the day. One area that needs attention are the restrooms between evening and morning time. The soap and paper towels are frequently used up. The morning staff doesn't come on until 8AM. Someone should be scheduled earlier to attend to the restrooms each morning.
Sep 13, 2016
We love this KOA, the grounds are always well maintained and staff is always very friendly. We have done our church's family camp here for the last 5 years and we will continue to do it here. Cheryl was the best Wagon Master ever she is a rock star!!
Sep 13, 2016
The best campsite for families.
Sep 13, 2016
Love going here, esp for the convenience of everything needed and that the kids have so much fun
Sep 13, 2016
I didnt like that the cabin i rented said it was one price online ,then the price changed when i got there .
Sep 13, 2016
Great service! I loved that it was close to the city but just far enough away from the noise. Friendly staff and very clean campground. Extremely happy with our stay!
Sep 13, 2016
I loved the site, I wish the cost was less.
Sep 13, 2016
I think it's a very kid friendly place. I would like to see two hot tubs with a later closing time for adults only. Other than that it a wonderful place to stay.
Sep 12, 2016
One of the best attitudes towards customer service was a real treat.
Sep 12, 2016
It was good.
Sep 12, 2016
This is our 3rd time at this KOA. We enjoyed the facility, but was not happy with our cabin #233. There was a smell of rodent under the sink, the staff was nice and tried to figure out the cause for it, but they were unsuccessful, and comp us with a bottle of wine and that was very nice. But the smell made our stay unpleasant. Also, the bathroom has a smell of urine even when we first checked in.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
It was to short. Beautiful KOA to stay at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award