Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Wished we could have stayed another day or two!
Jun 14, 2017
Overall it was great. Lots to do for the kids. Only down side is quiet time at night is not enforced at all. Would be nice if park staff enforced the quiet time and kept kids out of play structure at night.
Jun 14, 2017
It will be even more fabulous when the new pool is done. Had a great time!
Jun 14, 2017
The grounds keeping people speed through camp and pathways at high speeds and make a ton of commotion. They are doing their job keeping the place clean but the pace of the efforts do not make for a quiet or relaxing environment. The price is a little high as well and the state park option down the road makes for a better option. The playground was great for kids and everything was clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Don't Camp here unless you want to HAVE FUN !!! The best spot for the kid in all of us, I miss it already... Bonus Fully Stocked Store and Best Staff. Don't forget to ask, anything, the management is Awesome Santa Cruz KOA Holiday Spot, thank you for your hospitality Sheri, Bey, Mike, Kayla, and Barb.
Jun 14, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was so fun to stay in. Great place for my 3 year old grandson to go on his first "camping trip".!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Our stay was perfect! Kid-friendly environment, they could runoff and play without parents having to worry. Lots of activities for the kids and relaxing time for adults. We will be back this year for sure!
Jun 14, 2017
Confusion upon our arrivel because our order was cancelled. Not very proffesionally treated by the staff. The price does not match the quality, too expencive.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean and well organized campground, various sites in all sizes, lots of outdoor activities for kids. Toilets and washrooms are kept clean but dated, best to be pulled down and build completely new.
Jun 13, 2017
We have returned to this KOA several times. It has a GREAT set up for kids with lots of activities and 2 large play areas. A playground geared toward the younger set and a "beach zone" with bounce pillow, mini golf, climbing palm tree, arcade and bike rentals geared toward a little older kids. Our dogs enjoyed the small dog parks, and I even noticed (but didn't try) a dog wash station.
Jun 13, 2017
We had an awesome time!! My kids, husband and I all had a blast. We camped with about 10 other families and all of us had fun. The only complaint I have is I was told we would have a stove in our unit and we did not. Other than that is was fabulous
Jun 13, 2017
Their website said the pool was scheduled to be complete early June. It looks like it's a year away from being complete. Would have loved communication about it! Otherwise, it's a great spot and employee Christi was the BEST!
Jun 13, 2017
Last minute reservation left us with very few site choices and ended up in a very small cramped space with a tarp covering a sewer that reeked within 5 ft of our rv. Unfinished construction of pool area and we still paid over $100. Was not worth it!!!! Won't book again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what other guests say that have stayed here; "We had an awesome time! My kids, husband and I all had a blast. We camped with about 10 other families and all of us had fun. Clean and well organized campground, various sites with lots of activities for everyone."
Jun 13, 2017
Lovely cabin, close to beach.
Jun 12, 2017
We really like this location. Lots of fun things to do with the kids. Great location, close to the beach. Staff is really friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our time here.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great campground. Can't wait for the new pool to open!
Jun 12, 2017
This park is absolutely amazing!
Jun 12, 2017
Great family fun
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was clean and staff wrte attentive....as usual. My family and I have been coming here for nearly 20 years. Havent been disappointed yet!
Jun 12, 2017
KOA staff was great, I would have rated this stay a 5 if pool was completed.
Jun 12, 2017
This time was great! Clean cabin clean bathrooms great staff great place to have fun and relax. My husband and I are already talking about our next visit.
Jun 11, 2017
This was a very clean park and spots were easy to get into. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 11, 2017
We come here twice a year for a week at a time and we very disappointed. The new sign at ju oh pillow has no concern or regard for young children's safety, allowing flips and a pick of supervision! For a family place. Koa isnt worried about safety. Also a worker rode the riding lawn mower next to our site and cars getting dirt all over them and when confronted just shrugged his shoulder.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests have to say about their stay. " Wonderful campground with lots to do! Staff are first rate! Very clean and can't wait for the beautiful pool to open. Love this place and will definitely return".
Jun 10, 2017
The park is beautiful, but internet, cell service and cable TV need help. We awoke Friday to a power outage. With a graduation to attend at 8:30, and just showered hair, I was thrilled to have a generator. When asked, the office staff said they had cut the power for 'some reason' and said an email had been sent. With no internet....no email. At $100 a night, basic services need to improve.
Jun 10, 2017
We stayed at tent site # 10. Sleeping on tanbark is not very comfortable and the water tank behind us was noisy thru out the night. Close to the bathroom which was clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. I can't wait for the pool to open. Will definitely come back and try other tent sites.
Jun 09, 2017
Gray campground. Facilities were clean and staff were super friendly and helpful. Very positive experience
Jun 09, 2017
We stayed midweek on purpose, to avoid the large crowds. The staff is stellar, the grounds are clean and convenient, and the location, with its proximity to beaches and attractions is fantastic. Manresa State Beach is a real gem & 1 mile away!
Jun 09, 2017
Staff members went above and beyond the call of duty to make our short stay great.
Jun 09, 2017
Exelent
Jun 08, 2017
Awesome facility, friendly staff, and a great place for kids. The only reasons I didn't give 5 stars was the price and the limited activities (based on the amount per night paid their should have been more activities)
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Disappointed to show up and the pool and hit tub were closed. Then the kids tried to rent carts & were told they were to late. Both times it was 6 p.m. and you signs clearly say the rentals end at 6:30 & have to be returned at 7:30. Both times we had to walk down so the staff kids would rent them. our stay ended with the grounds staff trimming the hedges outside the cabin we were in @ 7:30 a.m.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it won't be the last. I was amazed at what you had available for the kids. The cabins (which is what we stayed in) were just as advertised. I can't help but be excited for our return trip in August 2017.
Jun 07, 2017
What a nice camp ground & helpful, friendly staff , we love our stay. Beautiful !
Jun 07, 2017
Awesome stay ! Love the deluxe cabins ! The loft area was perfect for the kids ! The new pool wasn't done yet but good thing the beach is only 3 min away lol plus plenty of other stuff for kids to do. Had a great time will definitely b coming back !
Jun 07, 2017
Site was not level; very cramped & ridiculous to pay $101 for ONE night (with a KOA discount!) We were told it backs up to a preserve but all we could see was bushes behind us so who cares what it backs up to! We will NEVER be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests have said that stayed in your site; " spacious sites. Fun things for kids. Close to beach. Friendly staff. Quiet. Clean. Would definitely recommend ". If you want to have fun at this campground you will.
Jun 06, 2017
reason for not giving 5 stars is overall rating for me I just don't understand why they charge for each person in addition to the sight space. camp grounds are clean the staff are all friendly I give the staff 5 stars plus and the grounds itself 5 stars.
Jun 06, 2017
.
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great time. It was very relaxing. Please repair the dog park fences however. They are not secure for dogs because they can easily escape under the gates. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2017
The cabins could use a few hooks for hanging things. Plus the bathroom walkways need some reflective paint so you could see better at night. All in all though a great campground! Will definitely be back.
Jun 06, 2017
EVERYONE on staff were extremely friendly, helpful, kind and went above and beyond for each interaction that we had. We will be back in August and can't wait for the pool to be ready!!
Jun 06, 2017
I recommend not booking online. When we arrived KOA staff informed us they had double booked our site by the jumping pillow. We will be calling in reservations from now on.
Jun 06, 2017
This was our first time here. We really enjoyed our cabin and the grounds. So many activities for the kids. Beautiful weather. Close to the beach. The only thing I wish I could have changed was the loud neighbors next to us. They were shouting and being very loud...drinking and shouting out obscene language until 11:30 p.m. each night. I have an 8 and 10 year old who heard it all.
Jun 06, 2017
Great spot for kids...not so much for adults without kids. Beach is over a mile away. Not much else to do there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests have to say."Wonderful campground with lots to do for everyone! Staff are first rate! Very clean and can't wait for the beautiful pool to open. Love this place and will definitely return.
Jun 06, 2017
Wonderful campground with lots to do! Staff are first rate! Very clean and can't wait for the beautiful pool to open. Love this place and will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2017
We love this KOA, but it's easy for one group to ruin it for everyone. A large group of young men who moved into the cabin next to us late at night. They were loud until 3 am, swearing, drinking, and smoking pot. They threw all of their trash over the fence like someone else would pick it up for them. There needs to be better security at night to help with quiet hours.
Jun 05, 2017
We are impressed with the cleanliness, the friendly staff and the amount of activities for all ages
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award