Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Had a great camping experience. Tons of activities for the kids and the campgrounds were very clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Too noisy after hours. Bathrooms were dirty and did not seem to be cleaned until Sunday.
Aug 18, 2014
No problems. Met our needs.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
just wanted to say kids had a blast and plenty of activities for them as well.staff was kind and the facility was clean as well. would recommend as a family friendly koa.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
good stuff.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
3 deluxe cabins, all 3 different. Mine was the one without the bathroom sink. Having said that, you would think the one sink in the kitchen would be a decent size, but it was a very small bar size sink, not even big enough to wash a pot in. that is my only complaint, but being that it was used often, it was a constant disappointment. Seems it's a fix worth doing for the future campers!
Aug 17, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for five days and had a great time. The cabin was clean and well maintained. My kids had a great time jumping on the inflatable pillow and renting bikes. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 17, 2014
I really like this KOA. It's clean and has great activities! I hated our cabin being next door to the pump station treatment which cycled on and off continuously. Hard to sleep. I think campers should be told ahead of time their site is next to a generator, or whatever it is. During the day it is not noticeable, but in the middle of the night it is.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We always love our stays at this koa. The kids (and us adults) can't wait to head back!
Aug 17, 2014
This was an awesome campground full of kids with tons of stuff from them to do. My kids had a blast.
Aug 17, 2014
Nos gustaron las instalaciones , los baños y el lugar muy limpió todo el personal son súper amables. Lo único malo es que no todas las actividades que estaban programadas realmente se hicieron o llevaron acabo. El audio en la MOVIE nigth fue espantoso. Compren otro. Y un vecino borracho e invitados no se callan no tenía la decencia de hablar apropiadamente. Quisiera que haya más patrullaje.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice!
Aug 16, 2014
very nice camping, good service but too many children for us, not much to do without a car
Aug 16, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we loved it. I usually avoid crowds, theme parks, and overly scheduled vacations so I was wary of the park feeling like a hotel dressed up like summer camp, but this had something for everyone in our family of 5. The kids loved the activities, pool, pedal bikes and mini golf, I loved the natural setting and being close to the beach. We'll be back!
Aug 16, 2014
Great campsite. Facilities were clean and of a high standard. Kids had a lot of fun on the activities. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We would recommend this site.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
The Santa Cruz Koa is a great place. My only comment is that the game room could be updated. Most of the games didn't work. Also many of the games were violent shooting games which I don't think belong in a family campground.
Aug 16, 2014
Wonderfull location, lots of fun things for children including a nice pool.
Aug 16, 2014
My family really enjoyed our stay here. Lots of activities for the children, the store, laundry, pool & soa. Very centrally located, so we were able to enjoy the aquarium, the boardwalk and several beaches. The tent site was nice. There are storage boxes on every tent site for food storage and a fire ring that doubles as a barbecue pit. We loved our stay and will absolutely be back.
Aug 16, 2014
great!!! stayed n deluxe cabin perfect
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
It was soo fun & we're planning to come yearly.
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time, but one constructive comment follows. A number of your RV campsites, including #25, are dirt. These campsites would be much more attractive and inviting with the same wood chips that you have laid down for some of your tent sites. With a little rain these campsites will have a layer of mud on them which will create a hassle and mess for anyone using them.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This is a nice, well kept campground. The amenities are great but geared towards younger children. Would stay again if it were less expensive.
Aug 14, 2014
Our family and friends always have a great time and our group grows every year. One trip we look forward to each year. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2014
had a great time..... mgr PK and staff have done a great job making this a very nice place to camp.....radio controlled cars should be banned from camp ground..was tripped by a boy playing with one....also why do rental rv's get first chance at premium pull-thru sites???...our stay had many rentals in these sites...but i can never reserve one four months ahead.... thanks gm
Aug 14, 2014
Great facilities but a bit noisy with the kid shouting until 10pm Far from the beach
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
What a beautiful site. Great kids play area. Appreciated the 2 separate off-leash areas, although they were tiny. And the natural beauty was a lovely surprise
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Camp grounds are beautiful and well kept. Plenty of activities for my little ones. Staff was very attentive & courteous. Only things that could be improved is clearly stating check in time on reservation. Most are 12noon check in 11am checkout. My camper sleeps 12 but I was limited to 6 people including toddlers at my campsite. My guests wanted to pay to stay but where told the campground was full
Aug 14, 2014
Great place. Good location. Right in between Santa Cruz boardwalk and monterey bay aquarium. So much for the kids to do. They had so much fun and made all kinds of new friends. My only complaints are: 1-WiFi was horrible, if you offer it make sure it works. 2-THE SPEEDING IN THE CAMPGROUNDS IS HORRIBLE! MY KID WAS ALMOST CREAMED BY SOME JERK! YOU NEED SPEED BUMPS AND STRICTER SECURITY FOR THAT.
Aug 14, 2014
I recommend this KOA so often I should start charging commission ❤ Best place to camp with kids.
Aug 14, 2014
My family had a great time at this KOA site. We went with two other families with a total of 8 kids. There was a lot for them to do and it felt very safe for them to run free. Everyone that worked at this KOA was very helpful and nice. The two areas that could be improved are the location of the pool, its a bit of a trek and the bike rentals were pricey at 10.00 an hour. Airstream was awesome!
Aug 14, 2014
This is our new favorite campground and we can't say enough good things about it! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the grounds are immaculate and there are so many great things to do. This is a very family friendly campground so we will be back again and again!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Had a great time, love staying at the Airstream - has so many conveniences!
Aug 13, 2014
This RV park deserves its high rating. This is really a great family RV park, but with the correct site it is great even for retired people.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Fun activities for our kids. Restrooms were kept clean. Friendly, courteous staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.