Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 12, 2014
The staff was extremely hospitible, even calling us hours before arrival to alert us to a power outage at the facility. The Kampgrounds are superbly maintained and landscaped and my wife really appreciated the stone pavers at our site. A real touch of CLASS!
Jan 10, 2014
It was too short, just one night there was not enough. It was great though, we hope to come back very soon!
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
We had a great time, the kampgrounds are always kept clean and everyone is very friendly.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Great Park with GREAT People! Thank you! Cheryl really helped us out when we needed a full hook-up site in the next hour for ten nights over Christmas and New Years. She got us in and we loved it. We will be back! The McNeil's
Jan 07, 2014
very attentive staff, and very clean!
Jan 07, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at how clean the site was kept. The Airstream stay was such a fun adventure. We have raved to our friends and we definitely return. Great location!
Jan 07, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for over 25 years. It's always been a great place to stay and love seeing it evolve throughout the years. The staff is always very nice and the grounds are very well kept. We have stayed in campsites, cabins and an airstream and had a great time in all of them.
Jan 07, 2014
Great camp! Showers quite small but nice. Quiet. Staff pleasant
Jan 06, 2014
Great customer service, clean. Loved it.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
other than your prices on the holidays,this is 1 of the best rv parks around.
Jan 06, 2014
Campground is very clean and well maintained. Kids attractions are great, and having a playground adjacent to campsites is invaluable. Would have been nice if the quiet hour rules were enforced on New Year's Eve. Very loud for hours. Not just at midnight.
Jan 06, 2014
I had some issues with our cabin and informed the office on check out. The person we check out with was very generous and offered to make the stay a more positive experience and she did! I was very pleased with her reaction and it made for an even greater stay!
Jan 06, 2014
Very nice park with many amenities if you have children.Very friendly management. Most staff went out of their way to make sure the guests were happy.
Jan 06, 2014
I chose your campground for my maiden voyage in my new RV because it came with a high recommendation from 2 different people. I was not disappointed. You have a wonderful facility. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. I will return.
Jan 06, 2014
the rv sites tight to get into. Men's bathroom needs toilet seat covers.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
One of the best KOA we have been to.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
This is a beautiful place. There were lots of things for the kids to do. We had a wonderful time and plan on coming back with all our family next time.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Clean and tidy. Helpful staff. Nice sites. We stayed overnight arriving after dark and leaving early the next morning. Wireless was less than reliable
Jan 04, 2014
Best campground we have ever stayed at!! Family and dog friendly!
Jan 04, 2014
very organized, clean, friendly & lovely deluxe cabins.
Jan 04, 2014
Thanks for another really great trip!!
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
What a safe, clean, friendly and nice place. My favorite KOA by far!
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
We love this KOA! So many improvements have been made! Cost is a little high. Love the cancer camp in May but would like to see the yard sale come back and more items for the auction! Love to spend time here it's like coming home for our family! We take no less than 4 camp spaces and have over 11 people every time we visit! Can't wait to come back!!! :)
Jan 03, 2014
We love coming to your campground. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Jan 03, 2014
We had a great time;however, there weren't any New Year's Eve events for the kids or the adults. We were expecting more than chips and dip in the Rec room. What about bingo? A DJ? Dancing? Bon fire? Movie under the stars? Come on KOA....try to bring in the next New Year with a little bit more excitement. Your prices are high....maybe some of that money can be used towards a 2015 celebration!!
Jan 03, 2014
Best koa, very clean, can't wait to come again.amazing to swim in jan 2014 so fun
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
The pool was great. Although there was dirt and whatnot on the bottom. I had hoped to see a couple movies at the New Years Eve party, but to no avail. ( There also should have been a karaoke. )I had also hoped that there would be free breakfast served. Also, there is plenty games for adults and toddlers, but not enough for tweens and teens. Otherwise, we had a great time!
Jan 02, 2014
Staff was great!! You need to add heating to bathrooms and more shower hot water.
Jan 02, 2014
The cabin was clean and nice. We only miss having a stove, but otherwise it was perfect. We had a good time in our stay there.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
I forgot to tell the staff at checkout but the BBQ grill lid is bent
Dec 31, 2013
everything was great except for following:--wifi access not readily available, walk to beach long & dangerous--would appreciate access to a shuttle.
Dec 31, 2013
We really enjoyed our trip. The park was very well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The all around atmosphere was great. It is a little more expensive then most camp grounds but after staying here I understand why and I'm willing to pay the higher amount to stay here. I'm hoping that it's the same here during the summer.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
thanks for helped for late registration.
Dec 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.