Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Great place to camp with kids
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Definitely like the firewood and ice delivery directly to the camp site!
Jun 30, 2015
Lots of fun stuff going on. Close to most everything if you should need outside amenities or access to the beach. I love this place! I just wish the weather were more summery, but you can't help that!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Other than the raccoon and skunk getting into our camp site while we slept, we had a great time! Pack lots of warm blankets, it's Cold At night even in June
Jun 30, 2015
Great time!!!
Jun 30, 2015
If you could double check schedule, as train was not listed one day and so we missed out. Also maybe have two times for train in morning as the lines are very long. And move the 2:00 to maybe 3 or 4 as 2:00 I noticed is not that busy but it is nap time for toddlers and such so we missed that one. So maybe a later time it would get utilized more. And maybe suggest staying open till 10pm for store
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay here, but we're knocking off a star for the crowded, loud, and tiny pool and hot tub facility. This is a big park with a lot of guests, if they'd step up and provide a better pool we'd give this place 5 stars. All in all, a very well run park with a friendly and helpful staff that make for a good vibes.
Jun 29, 2015
Well run, friendly and efficient staff. Clean, lots of fun and fabulous amenities!!
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first KOA stay, and it won't be our last! We were so impressed with the amenities for the kids and adults alike. The pool was great, play area and activities were perfect for our family. We went with 6 other families, and everyone stayed in the various accommodations you offered... tent camping, cabin and lodge. It was perfect for everyone! Your staff was excellent!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. Nice amenities and activities and great for kids. Too jam packed though and scary driving with all the banana bikes flying around. Might be nice to limit where the bikes can be ridden. You guys must be making big bucks off of those things! If we brought our trailer I would not have liked how everyone is packed in like sardines but our cabin area was private.
Jun 29, 2015
We had wonderful time at KOA. There are so many activities planned for kids. Kids had lots of fun.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Made for a fabulous Father's Day weekend. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground with decent amenities for kids. KOA in Petaluma is better.
Jun 29, 2015
There was a wedding party one stay away from us and was really noise throught late into the night which no one like us that was near them got any sleep. so the noise level that is sopose to be ay 10pm security doesn't follow through with it.
Jun 29, 2015
Best place for friends and family! Fun for kids! Staff is amazing! Fabulous!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed at a very clean, large site with a porch. Loved the porch and the view.
Jun 29, 2015
Loud neighbors until 11:30 pm (10:00 pm quiet time) and no one did anything about it. Not good for kids. I guess good for frat parties.
Jun 29, 2015
Facilities were kept clean and staff couldn't have been any nicer!
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice campground, but very loud. From the beach zone, playground and music from other RVs, there was never any quiet. The grounds were very clean. The only complaint is that the sites were just dirt/sand so it was impossible to keep the inside of our RV clean.
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed for three nights with our kids and grandchildren because of the family environment. We were very disappointed with the beach zone area. Pros: Nice area for children to play and things to do. Cons: Lack of supervision Too many teenagers jumping, flipping, fighting on the bounce mattress People walking through your campsite, lack of manners.
Jun 28, 2015
Clean, friendly staff. Our first time here, we'll be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Staff is great. Love the weather. Many activities to entertain my children.
Jun 28, 2015
we enjoyed the cleanliness of park! the cleanliness of the bathroom! our neighbor next to us smoked that was frustrating but we were only there ome night. Do you have a designated non smoking area for camperes? thank you for a lovely stay
Jun 28, 2015
There are so many fun activities here. The kids loved it!
Jun 28, 2015
Here for a 2nd time and we only live in Salinas! Although we love the rugged tent camping the basic cabin gave us this was a quick and easy get away for the weekend.So much for the kids to do and we got to relax too!
Jun 28, 2015
The only problem was people would constantly walk through our camp site to get to the beach area,, im taling about ever hour of the day, we told several to stop but this had little affect. You need signs pointing to the hidden enterance and also signs pointing to the exit. my wife also fell and hurt her leg on the very uneven steps going to the lower restroom
Jun 28, 2015
KOA is a safe, clean and super fun place for the entire family. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from their routine.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff, helpful, great amenities for the kids, and very clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place, well over priced, pass on this one
Jun 27, 2015
The stay was very good. Had several 4 problems inside the trailer and they were taken care of quickly the response was within 15 mins.. Very clean. We were on a family reunion of 12 families. We are returning next year on another family reunion around July. Thank you KOA for the great stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Lousy phone and Wi-Fi service. Couldn't make reservations for further stays at other KOA's as we used to do.
Jun 27, 2015
Safe, clean, kid friendly, quiet, super friendly service, just a super awsome place to stay....i would 1000% sure recommend this place.
Jun 27, 2015
Fantastic place for families with children! There are a variety of activities for everyone and plenty of space to move around. At night the park is quiet and other guest are very friendly. The staff are polite and attentive. We really enjoyed our visit and we definitely will return.
Jun 27, 2015
My son asked to see the ocean and go camping for 7th. I cant tell you how thrilled he was. Both my boys enjoyed our stay very much. As a first time camper myself, I can say, Im hooked! We will be returning, hopefully soon! Thank you so much for our lifelong memories!!
Jun 26, 2015
This KOA is awesome!!! The staff are very helpful and friendly and the campground has so much to offer for adults and kids! Great place to stay!!!
Jun 26, 2015
Everything was fabulous with the exception of the shower in our cabin! It did not drain very well! The shower smelled like stinky feet & it was disgusting to step into all the flooded mess at the bottom of the shower floor : (
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent facilities and location. Only a 1 mile walk or drive to the beach (could use sidewalks though). Facilities are clean and well kept, shaded pass and cabins.
Jun 26, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. All the staff were extremely polite and helpful. They even went well out of there way to entertain my extremely chatty 9 year old. Lots of stuff to do for the kids and a very clean camp site.
Jun 26, 2015
Loved the shower, but the sites were too narrow.
Jun 26, 2015
It was very nice sites were clean and the staff were on top of everything.
Jun 26, 2015
fun place, nice people. its ironic that they enforce a 5mph speed limit yet the drivers of the golf carts that deliver wood routinely came flying around the blind intersection just past the store.
Jun 26, 2015
Way over priced.Have visited numerous KOAs,just as good,half the price. Cable of poor quality.Will never go back nor would I recommend.Its not even convenient to anything. Big mistake on our part.
Jun 25, 2015
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. The sites are very well layer out and maintained. Great place for family activities with kids!
Jun 25, 2015
great experience in the past here - but "WATCH OUT" if you have kids under 9yrs on the bouncy pillow NOTenough staff addressing the older kids or parents you ARE the police! and even then accidents happen- our 5 year old daughter had her Foot fractured within 5 minutes of our arrival.ended up in watosonvlle ER .I was watching but couldn't be heard (a zoo). Jonathan a staff member was brilliant.
Jun 25, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.