Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2014
Best campground we have ever stayed at. Will definitely come back. So much to do for the kids. The big jumping mat was over the top fun. Excellent place for dogs. This camping trip goes down as the best so far!!!!!
Oct 04, 2014
My girlfriend and I just returned from 4 days at KOA Santa Cruz. The staff was fabulous, everyone always had a smile on their face.
Oct 04, 2014
Great facility for kids! OK for adults who are kid tolerant. If you don't like kids don't go here. WiFi nearly impossible to get on from Fri evening to Sun noon...otherwise OK.
Oct 04, 2014
I love the Santa Cruz KOA. The GREAT staff, facilities, and location always make for a fabulous vacation.
Oct 04, 2014
We have stayed at quite a few KOAs and this is by far the best one. Beautifully maintained, friendly staff and endless fun for the kids. I hope to go back again in the future.
Oct 04, 2014
Stayed one night in one room cabin, it was nice and very peaceful, the staff seemed friendly and you don't have to pay for hot water when taking a shower.
Oct 03, 2014
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. We will definately recommend to family and friends.
Oct 03, 2014
Location is perfect for local beach going or heading to Santa Cruz or Monterey. Very clean and maintained especially for the numbers of people served.
Oct 03, 2014
We liked your park and it's location. We did have some trouble getting out, since someone was having trouble in front of our exit. Not your fault. Nice park.
Oct 03, 2014
The park was very nice. There where no road signs within the park which for first timers the park was difficult to navigate.
Oct 02, 2014
People nice. Cabin clean. Fun to have pool, hot tub, arcade, washer/dryers, etc. Very affordable. We'll be back and recommend too.
Oct 02, 2014
We will be back. We loved our stay. Only one major complaint. The room had been smoked in A LOT prior to our stay. Caused breathing issues with my family and we bought all new sleeping bags that may never recover. That was very disappointing. So we won't be staying in #144. Which is a shame because it's a very cool little cabin. And close to the bathrooms. Not sure if it's worth risk again.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Friendly staff! Kid friendly!! We'll be back!!
Oct 02, 2014
The staff was very friendly and help full it was crowded they all made it all fun the camp was very clean and organized great place
Oct 02, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful.. The park is very clean, very kid oriented
Oct 01, 2014
The atmosphere for both adults and children and the hospitality from the staff are excellent!!
Oct 01, 2014
this was our first time there. We had a BLAST!! the cost of everything was reasonable in the store. The kids activities are great!
Oct 01, 2014
Clean and tidy site. Amenities were great! Staff very helpful and kind! Definitely recommend!
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Very family friendly.
Oct 01, 2014
This was my first experience camping with a tent at a KOA camp. It was very pleasant. The facilities were great. I was impressed by the playground and bouncer for the kids. I had no idea this facility would be so family friendly
Sep 30, 2014
We picked out a great site. Feel it is a rip off when you choose a camp site then have to pay $10 more to secure it so that no one else can drive in and claim it as their own. You already pay an arm and a leg to camp here. It is centrally located between Monterey/Santa Cruz.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
This place is great for families with kids! Bathrooms and areas were all clean, and the multiple activities were so much fun for our 5 year old daughter! We will be back for sure!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
When we visit relatives in Watsonville, we will stay at the local KOA. Nice wide, flat sites with fire pits and nice views. Thanks.
Sep 30, 2014
Nice campground , very poor WIFI strength , had to go down to store area to use iPad and iPhone for Google searches to see activities in local area. I suspect your antenna location needs to be centrally located. Staff does a very good job maintaining camp grounds
Sep 30, 2014
A little disappointed with the cold shower this time the dirty bathrooms the poor Wi-Fi I've been a 4yr member I'm actually a frequent RVer here and I'm not seeing the same that I saw three years ago :(
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful place. Wish we could have stayed longer & enjoyed it longer..look forward to going back
Sep 29, 2014
The location is great, easy drive to Santa Cruz or Monterey. The staff were all very friendly and eager to help, even without being asked. We will definitely be back.
Sep 29, 2014
Super friendly staff, FD was very helpful!! They even took out the train when it was not scheduled to run so my boy could ride it. Park was packed but it was still quiet back in spot 56. Can't wait till we can go back :)
Sep 29, 2014
A great place to stay, large sites, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The campground is always being cleaned around the clock. We highly recommend this campground
Sep 29, 2014
I had the slip ready to leave a the gate, perhaps a drop box would work. Thank you we had a great time, very relaxing.
Sep 29, 2014
Ashley, F.D., Bob, and the others were like long lost family members. Thanks to the entire crew, this place absolutely ROCKS for children and families.
Sep 28, 2014
Very clean, and great service.
Sep 27, 2014
We loved the area, very dog friendly, had a great time with relatives. We paid $87 a night but they had 1night free and we stayed 3 days. When they have more free nights we will stay again.
Sep 27, 2014
koa Santa Cruz was excellent. The staff made effort to help us in every way. Brought firewood after hours and helped w our pop up camper needing a crank. And best of all they love all size and breed of dogs!!! They welcomed our doggie & us! Thanks!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We loved it there!!!! It was clean and well maintain. Everyone there was nice.
Sep 25, 2014
Very family and kid friendly. Lots of activities and in a great location near the santa cruz beaches.
Sep 25, 2014
Great site, good facilities. Only issue was my brother in law from Aptos was not allowed to drive to our camp site to pick us up for dinner. They wanted to charge him $6 per person to enter the campground. I thought very strange as we had no car. Think we got it straightened out.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
we stayed in the airstreams. They are really cool. very well equipped. couple of issues with windows not opening, but we had a great time.
Sep 24, 2014
Awesome KOA park; Super clean! Staff is extremely friendly. Lots for the kids to do. Spaces are spacious, clean, and well leveled. All sites have a fire ring. It can get loud in the evening or early mornings if you are staying next to the playground or bouncing pillow, but its super fun for the kids.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Large group of father daughter campers we very loud while they gathered for there services uncontrolled by KOA staff. Neighboring camper had little knowledge of trailer septic system and evidently KOA staff did not either when I requested the camper be educated on its operation to eliminate an oder problem. I liken the stay to camping at Toontown Disneyland.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.