Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Would like to see more activities for the kids. Cabins are too close together.
Jul 01, 2015
So many activities for the kids and beautiful weather!
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful, thank you! We will be back.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent KOA! There are so many wonderful amenities that we really appreciated, and just 2 items that could be improved. Showers: hot water took a long time to get through the pipes, and the hooks were too small & weak to hold clothes & towel dry off the floor. And the play train running all day was pretty noisy and intrusive with all the bells and whistles. But it's a great place! Thanks!
Jun 30, 2015
We love it there. We have come for years and years. We always were given a group discount and now they say "no more". Disappointing!!! There are always about 70 - 80 of us and that's good business for you. So sorry they don't care enough about their customers to continue the discount. We're good people. : ) Thank you for the discount in the past, but boo-hoo now.
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA is perfect for our family reunion: variety of sites from tenting to lodges, kid activities, nearby ocean/beach and we love the summer shiners! I just wished they brought back the camp store dollar Bingo (the candy bar bingo is lame)
Jun 30, 2015
We were disappointed that our reservation for lodge 155 was not honored. All the amenities are great, which is why we return each year. We're also disappointed that we are no longer offered the manager's discount for our large group.
Jun 30, 2015
This campground was great. Many things to do for the kids as well as for the family. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if there were more grassy areas in the sites but other than that it was a great resort that we will definitely go back to.
Jun 30, 2015
We stay regularly. There were a lot of loud folks this time and no one seeming to enforce quiet hours. Otherwise, good trip.
Jun 30, 2015
The campground itself was great. Staff were also great. Just not the campground for us, as our kids are bigger and the campground was a little overcrowded. Would recommend to families with small children definitely but not for families with older children or no children.
Jun 30, 2015
Not enough 50 amp sites. Noisy after 10pm quiet time.
Jun 30, 2015
We visit every year and always enjoy the stay. This year I had a few suggestions: - fix the toilets in the bathroom near the playground, they always have trouble flushing - manage the busy train times to one adult per child when the lines are long, there were 2-3 adults for each kid when we were waiting, which makes it a very long wait for the younger kids
Jun 30, 2015
1st stay 1 yr ago 5 star.This stay disappointing.Space 50 crowded when in 51, 2 tents were put up with tethers actually under our MH. 4 y/o grandson was afraid to go on jump pillow too many big kids. Recommend 5 & under not 7. Saw several dogs off leash. Staff was extremely nice & efficient but need to enforce the rules- no tents in full hookups. We could hear talking in the tent next to our bedrm
Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic! All the staff, yes all the staff were very helpful and friendly. At other campgrounds when a staff member stops to talk to you it's usually because they are complaining about something petty, in this case when they stopped they where asking if they could help or just to say hi or ask how is your stay, absolutely awesome time. Thanks we will be back for sure.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to camp with kids
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Definitely like the firewood and ice delivery directly to the camp site!
Jun 30, 2015
Lots of fun stuff going on. Close to most everything if you should need outside amenities or access to the beach. I love this place! I just wish the weather were more summery, but you can't help that!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Other than the raccoon and skunk getting into our camp site while we slept, we had a great time! Pack lots of warm blankets, it's Cold At night even in June
Jun 30, 2015
Great time!!!
Jun 30, 2015
If you could double check schedule, as train was not listed one day and so we missed out. Also maybe have two times for train in morning as the lines are very long. And move the 2:00 to maybe 3 or 4 as 2:00 I noticed is not that busy but it is nap time for toddlers and such so we missed that one. So maybe a later time it would get utilized more. And maybe suggest staying open till 10pm for store
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay here, but we're knocking off a star for the crowded, loud, and tiny pool and hot tub facility. This is a big park with a lot of guests, if they'd step up and provide a better pool we'd give this place 5 stars. All in all, a very well run park with a friendly and helpful staff that make for a good vibes.
Jun 29, 2015
Well run, friendly and efficient staff. Clean, lots of fun and fabulous amenities!!
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first KOA stay, and it won't be our last! We were so impressed with the amenities for the kids and adults alike. The pool was great, play area and activities were perfect for our family. We went with 6 other families, and everyone stayed in the various accommodations you offered... tent camping, cabin and lodge. It was perfect for everyone! Your staff was excellent!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. Nice amenities and activities and great for kids. Too jam packed though and scary driving with all the banana bikes flying around. Might be nice to limit where the bikes can be ridden. You guys must be making big bucks off of those things! If we brought our trailer I would not have liked how everyone is packed in like sardines but our cabin area was private.
Jun 29, 2015
We had wonderful time at KOA. There are so many activities planned for kids. Kids had lots of fun.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Made for a fabulous Father's Day weekend. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground with decent amenities for kids. KOA in Petaluma is better.
Jun 29, 2015
There was a wedding party one stay away from us and was really noise throught late into the night which no one like us that was near them got any sleep. so the noise level that is sopose to be ay 10pm security doesn't follow through with it.
Jun 29, 2015
Best place for friends and family! Fun for kids! Staff is amazing! Fabulous!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed at a very clean, large site with a porch. Loved the porch and the view.
Jun 29, 2015
Loud neighbors until 11:30 pm (10:00 pm quiet time) and no one did anything about it. Not good for kids. I guess good for frat parties.
Jun 29, 2015
Facilities were kept clean and staff couldn't have been any nicer!
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice campground, but very loud. From the beach zone, playground and music from other RVs, there was never any quiet. The grounds were very clean. The only complaint is that the sites were just dirt/sand so it was impossible to keep the inside of our RV clean.
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed for three nights with our kids and grandchildren because of the family environment. We were very disappointed with the beach zone area. Pros: Nice area for children to play and things to do. Cons: Lack of supervision Too many teenagers jumping, flipping, fighting on the bounce mattress People walking through your campsite, lack of manners.
Jun 28, 2015
Clean, friendly staff. Our first time here, we'll be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Staff is great. Love the weather. Many activities to entertain my children.
Jun 28, 2015
we enjoyed the cleanliness of park! the cleanliness of the bathroom! our neighbor next to us smoked that was frustrating but we were only there ome night. Do you have a designated non smoking area for camperes? thank you for a lovely stay
Jun 28, 2015
There are so many fun activities here. The kids loved it!
Jun 28, 2015
Here for a 2nd time and we only live in Salinas! Although we love the rugged tent camping the basic cabin gave us this was a quick and easy get away for the weekend.So much for the kids to do and we got to relax too!
Jun 28, 2015
The only problem was people would constantly walk through our camp site to get to the beach area,, im taling about ever hour of the day, we told several to stop but this had little affect. You need signs pointing to the hidden enterance and also signs pointing to the exit. my wife also fell and hurt her leg on the very uneven steps going to the lower restroom
Jun 28, 2015
KOA is a safe, clean and super fun place for the entire family. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from their routine.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff, helpful, great amenities for the kids, and very clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place, well over priced, pass on this one
Jun 27, 2015
The stay was very good. Had several 4 problems inside the trailer and they were taken care of quickly the response was within 15 mins.. Very clean. We were on a family reunion of 12 families. We are returning next year on another family reunion around July. Thank you KOA for the great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.