Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
Such a fun place, the perfect family vacation get away! My kids loved every minute of it.
Mar 31, 2016
Loved our stay. The area looks great. Keep up the good work. My partner and I met Judy. Lovely lady.
Mar 30, 2016
It was a great time as usual. The site is beautiful and clean, we love it there.
Mar 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin. It was GREAT! Clean, well-run, wonderful lodging and location.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly staff! Lots of kids during spring break. Some sites are a bit tight, especially #20
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
It was great! The kids had a blast. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Everything is.kept so organized and very clean. Whoever is in charge is doing an amazing job!
Mar 30, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was awesome!
Mar 30, 2016
It was wonderful as always. He visit KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay frequently and this was by far the best trip we had. It was relaxing, fun for our kids who are disabled. They had a wonderful time at the bounce pillow even played with other kids. ypi have stellar employees always helpful and delightful. Attentive to our needs and always courteous. A real gem we have found.
Mar 30, 2016
This is one of the best KOA'S/RV parks I have ever been to. The staff are so wonderful and accommodating. My children had such a wonderful time. A special thanks to Jeff for fitting us in on easter weekend. How lucky were we!
Mar 29, 2016
everyone was fantastic with great attitudes
Mar 29, 2016
The WiFi did not work and the campground was way too crowded during Easter weekend.
Mar 29, 2016
Loved Everything. Definitely coming back again
Mar 29, 2016
Great stay. Wireless could be a lot better, didn't work. Overall, a great campground, very clean and great location. Thank you
Mar 29, 2016
Stay was great.. all staff was super friendly and helpful. only we miss the night time easter egg hunt for the kids!!!!! Other general comment, I wish you could disclose campsite locations/ numbers when booking. We tend to stay here with a large group (multiple families) and would like to be close to each other in proximity. Unfortunately that was not the case this time.. but we still had fun
Mar 29, 2016
No one enforces the rules! My dog was attacked by a renter's dog that was allowed to roam from site to site. Cars were parked in the road and many sites around us were double and even triple-parked. Many of the small cabins had waaay more than 6 people staying in them. There was no apparent enforcement of the quiet hours - it only quieted down in the park after all the drunks finally passed out..
Mar 29, 2016
It was great can't wait to go back!
Mar 29, 2016
The stay was great, amenities were awesome and the staff was super helpful! The only small issue we had was that our Airstream lock was not functional.
Mar 29, 2016
This our 3rd time staying here. The entire facility is beautiful. The restrooms are kept clean, the entire staff is awesome! We will definitely be coming back.
Mar 29, 2016
Extremely pleasant and relaxing. Store is well stocked and very reasonable. Employees were exceptionally helpful and nice.
Mar 29, 2016
Lots of sites with good amenities.
Mar 29, 2016
It was Great
Mar 29, 2016
Our second trip back. Love this place. Great for families. Lots for kids to do. We will be back again.
Mar 29, 2016
Great spot; very clean and good location
Mar 28, 2016
Love this place. Came here as a kid with my parents and carry on the tradition with my own children. Whole family has a blast here.
Mar 28, 2016
Our stay was very comfortable and fun. It is a great family oriented place with lots to do. I would recommend this location to any family. It is not a place for adults to relax without children. Our cabin was very comfortable and made our stay perfect.
Mar 28, 2016
great time we will be back
Mar 28, 2016
This is a great place for families - tons for the kids to do, clean, dog friendly, and well run. Spring break rates were very high, so probably wouldn't return during peak season, but would go back! Only complaint was wifi didn't work throughout most of the campground.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Great for kids!
Mar 28, 2016
We loved our stay! Over all everything went well the egg hunt on Sat was the only issue. We have a 6 yr old and 10 yr old that didn't get eggs because the kids were released by age group.
Mar 28, 2016
Staff is friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect, park is clean
Mar 28, 2016
Our stay was excellent we had an awesome time everybody was really friendly helpful couldn't do enough for you. The only disappointment was we want to book for Easter 2017 and the manager said we had to wait till April 1 2016 which was five days away, ridiculous
Mar 28, 2016
This was an amazing experience staying here. The moment I drove onto the property I knew I was going to come back here over and over again! The staff is friendly, and from what I could see, always working non-stop for campers and the campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was beyond our expectations!! My kiddo also had a blast with all of the activities there. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great family vacation in a rental cabin. Definitely will be returning.
Mar 28, 2016
This is my first stay in a KOA since they relaxed their policy of not allowing certain dog breeds (mine is a Doberman). The Staff make it worth staying here alone. Always friendly and willing to engage. Felt like part of the family. Lots of family friendly activities makes it special. Located well for our day trips. Only suggestion would be to stay on top of roads and hard surfaces in camp spots
Mar 28, 2016
Great place for the entire family!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay very easy to find people were very nice. 10/10
Mar 28, 2016
Nostalgic camping experience like a throwback to the 1960s. Family friendly - many activities for the kids. Pack bikes or scooters.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff is friendly and the grounds are always clean. My major complaint is the fact that the campgrounds touts WiFi accessibility as an added feature but the 3 times we have visited the service has been spotty to nonexistent. If you're going to list it as a perk to draw in customers, IT REALLY SHOULD WORK.
Mar 28, 2016
This was our first time staying at the KOA. My family had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids to do. The staff was excellent!
Mar 28, 2016
Loved it! Even though it was spring break and the KOA packed, the campers had a great time and the staff was awesome.
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed here with our 2 granddaughters. They loved the Big Bouncer as well as the train. Very clean park and helpful staff. Our only disappointment was no pancake breakfasts.
Mar 28, 2016
My 7 year old really enjoyed all the activities available. Staff seems friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
We loved the area. We are definitely coming back ! Can't waiting check out other locations of KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
Our kids had a great time!
Mar 27, 2016
Our stay was great. The only thing I believe could aid others and the park its self would be to put up a few signs or arrows informing people of the pathways leading to the Sand Shack and showers. We were in spot 88 and people (adults) kept walking though our site. Being friendly we didn't say anything but it was a bit frustrating and an invasion of our privacy. Overall...great place.
Mar 27, 2016
This is our favorite campground. The staff is very kind and helpful. There are lots of amenities. The proximity is perfect to the surrounding areas of Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Mar 27, 2016
For all of the fanfare this location received from the Undercover Boss episode, I must say I was quite disappointed overall. Bathrooms were borderline disgusting at every visit I made. This park does not enforce any rules, as it seemed appropriate to park 2-3 feet into the road, making it a real treat to back my travel trailer into my spot. I feel the rates are too high, I will not be returning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award