Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2017
My kids had a blast here ! There was a lot for them to do. They loved the playground, the jumping pillow, and the train! All the associates seemed nice here. They brought us extra towels when asked. They delivered firewood to our cabin when we needed it. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was nice, I thought it would be bigger than it actually was. Our family really enjoyed it here.
Mar 21, 2017
THe charges for this resort is terrible. We were in site 47. Dirty fence falling down bushes not cut. Had not been raked all winter. Sat and watched the hired help run around on golf carts doing nothing else. We are not strangers to KOA in santa cruz. We have been there since 1984. The last night $100,spring break? the park was mostley empty when we left. Disapointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Santa Cruz KOA is a beautiful park and exceptionally well maintained. Even after multiple storms have blown through the park causing extensive damage,the staff continue to work hard to clean up. We stay positive regardless of what mother nature throws at us.
Mar 20, 2017
The stay was great. But someone 3 sites over from me was playing there music loud after the noise curfew. It was very loud. I should have got up and complained.
Mar 20, 2017
great time, friendly staff and nice accommodations.
Mar 20, 2017
Stayed St Patrick's weekend. Although pool being closed was a disappointment our kid de were never bored . Looking forward to improvements been completed!! Love this KOA been visiting for 8 + years
Mar 20, 2017
loved our stay. Clean and well kept. Helpful staff
Mar 20, 2017
This KOA was immaculate and the staff was very friendly. Everything you need is provided (full hook ups) and they even have BBQ's, picnic tables, plus table and four chairs and fire pits. Great experience, we will definitely be back and recommend to all. Very kid and dog friendly as well.
Mar 20, 2017
My family and I loved this KOA campground! We will definitely be back!
Mar 20, 2017
Clean and pleasant family environment. Staff was very kind and helpful. Looking forward to next visit.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
All I can say is WOW. This is a special place and we had a great time. Best kid friendly resort we've been to. One of the only recommendations is that the bathroom stalls be widened. No reason to have one urinal with 6 feet of clearance yet the stalls require efforts similar to an octopus burrowing into a crevice. Just sayin.
Mar 20, 2017
1. Tried to call for a specific site to reserve and find out availability because site was not giving what I needed to know. Had to call for several hours before I got a response. Would like better phone support. 2. Would like the s'mores to be moved back up to fire ring by beach house. 3. Still my favorite koa!!!
Mar 20, 2017
A+ Great place Great staff
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
4 kids ages 4,6,8,10. It's like camping at a resort. Kids loved it- we stayed a week and they were never bored. Lots of activities, we loved biking around the park. Ocean nearby! Love this Koa!!
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
great service, clean resort,very helpfull
Mar 17, 2017
Amazing customer service! Beautiful grounds! We had reservations at a local fairgrounds and our RV didn't fit. We called Santa Cruz and they got us in after hours! We will be back!
Mar 17, 2017
The staff is tremendously kind!! It's so clean, so.beautiful, fun and fantastic family friendly activities and the extremely well stocked store even carries Marianne's ice cream!
Mar 16, 2017
Very clean, spacious sites and very friendly staff. Loved seeing all of the kids that were staying in the park's excitement with the train. Also the dog wash station was awesome. Definitely would stay here again to explore the area. Quite an unexpected treat as we have previously found KOA's to be rundown and would choose any other campground in the area if possible. Not any more.
Mar 15, 2017
This KOA is fun for the entire family! I love how safe it felt. My 5-year-old rode his bike around the campground with his friends. There was nonstop fun for the kiddos, and the adults were able to enjoy the campfire after the kids went to bed. We will make this an annual family event!
Mar 15, 2017
Really gorgeous campground with so many fun activities for adults and kids. Great staff!
Mar 15, 2017
This is our favorite campground and we vacation here about every 2-3 months. The staff seems to have gotten very lenient on the rules. Tons of dogs running around loose. We witnessed a dog fight in the site next to us, our neighbors big dog chased and knocked my 3yr old to the ground. Two large dogs came into our site and dug through our garbage.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and nice! The campground was beautiful and we had tons of fun.
Mar 14, 2017
This was our first time staying at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay, CA KOA! We had a great time and the staff were so helpful and friendly! They have so many great activities for the kids. We will be back and next time we are bringing our grandchildren.
Mar 14, 2017
WE HAVE BEEN TO THIS KOA MANY TIMES WITH OUR GRANDCHILDREN, AND WITH FRIENDS AND THEIR GRANDCHILDREN. HOPEFULLY, WE WILL GO MANY MORE TIMES!
Mar 14, 2017
First time to KOA Monterey/Santa Cruz. I have 3 kids and they had a blast. Will most definitely go back again.
Mar 14, 2017
camo staff is always friendly
Mar 14, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay! The grounds are beautiful and immaculate . The staff are all awesome! Love Love!
Mar 14, 2017
Loved it! Clean sparkly bathrooms. Grounds clean. Loved my one room cabin. The staff helpful and happy. Can't wait to stay again.
Mar 14, 2017
I have literally begged the people at this site to seek a booster or make cell phone connection possible. I stay here about 4 times per year and during that time it has gotten worse. I just can't recommend this site because of very poor ability to communicate if an emergency happens. otherwise as I have in the past could rate it easily a 10.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry to hear about your cell service,we would be happy to fix it if we could, but it's something the cell provider would have to do.
Mar 13, 2017
Loved it! everyone was friendly...we're coming back on mothers day weekend! :D
Mar 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were excellent. The campground also was just down the road from a beautiful beach with easy access. I would definitely stay here again!
Mar 10, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful stay!! Thank you!!
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
Staff exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Of course we have always received great service at KOA
Mar 09, 2017
1st time and it was AWESOME! We will be back
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 08, 2017
We enjoyed coming here into the surrounding areas. We were disappointed to see that the swimming pool and hot tub were being redone, hot tub is the main reason we book certain KOA grounds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks for staying with us! It is exciting to have a fantastic new pool and spa area going in.
Mar 07, 2017
Was a little disappointed that the jump bouncer was out of order. Was given no notice. Rates seemed high considering the pool and bouncer were both out of order.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! A brand new pillow is being installed 3/7/17 and our new pool area will be spectacular and should be completed early summer.
Mar 07, 2017
I am rating this a 5 because of the future potential since the pool was being rebuilt and closed when we were there. The plans look awesome. Also the bounce pillow wasn't working, but looked like it would be soon. Great park! Very clean and very nice staff.
Mar 07, 2017
Great!!!
Mar 06, 2017
This was a great Kampground. They had curbside trash pickup, and place was well maintained. I didn't use the restrooms but my son did and said they were fine.
Mar 06, 2017
The staff here is AMAZING!!! the cabins are cute and clean and well stocked! Thanks for a great weekend!
Mar 06, 2017
First time here with 2 small grandkids. We love the place very quiet but also have lot of activities for the kids. It's also very close to the beach. Management is also very good. The camp site and bathroom are clean. It is a great place to get away from San Jose since its very close by.
Mar 06, 2017
We love this KOA!! Staff is always so friendly. Park is kept very clean. They are currently doing many exciting upgrades around the park!! This is a favorite of ours!
Mar 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, hot showers, pretty Location.
Mar 04, 2017
Amazing!, so much fun for the whole family!, 4 legged family members too!
Mar 04, 2017
The KOA was great, except our last night about 1 am, the propane ran out! It was very cold. Finally I found the small space heater in closet. That barely kept us warm. In the morning after some difficulty, we had propane delivered, a nearly empty tank that lasted for 5 minutes and died before we finished making breakfast. We had no hot water to wash up before leaving. Very disappointing!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award