Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2014
This KOA is one our top 10 favorite places on earth! Well managed, great friendly staff. We always feel at home here and can't wait to return.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
we asked about television reception being poor. One of the staff came over and told us it was our problem not KOA. we went and bought 2 new cables. On our last day we found out no one had good reception at all. It would have been nice if we were told that at the beginning.
Jan 28, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff is always so accomodating. Thank you so much for the mobile rv repair referral - it was a God send!
Jan 28, 2014
Had a fantastic stay in the airstream, it really is a great way of seeing if you like the trailer life. Also a great way to see if you like the lay out and requirements needed when you purchase one.
Jan 28, 2014
I love this campground!!! I plan to come a few times this year. The staff is wonderful.
Jan 28, 2014
We stayed in an airstream and it was very clean and comfortable. Everyone was so friendly and we had a great time! My boys especially enjoyed the banana bike rentals.
Jan 27, 2014
Everything was wonderful! The only criticism I have is during the week when the section we were in was empty every time a camper came they put them right next to us. Why was this necessary? The whole place was open. I understand that when it's busy, but not when it's wide open.
Jan 27, 2014
Your Koa is awesome we'll be back for sure!
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Wonderful site..lots for kids to do..adults also..beautiful area with Capitola and Monterey so close...Only downside is the cost during early season to late season..as much as most hotels and more than all hostels..wonderful, helpful, friendly staff (sooo important). enjoy..
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Although the Kampground was nearly empty, we really enjoyed our stay. The Kampground is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located with access to the Monterey Peninsula and Santa Cruz. We will definitely return.
Jan 25, 2014
Kids love the heated pool and hot tub. Lots of space for bike riding.
Jan 25, 2014
I have to say the service was great and everyone was very helpful and nice. The facilities were great and our Airstream was immaculate. The only downside was our cable did not work and the wireless did not work, but it was probably best we paid attention to each other than the TV.
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Great place to camp. Clean and well maintained grounds and facilities. The only problem I had was with the young man who was staffing the kid zone. He was very unfair to the older kids and barely gave them any time on the floor trampoline. He verbally mistreated them with no reason to do so.
Jan 22, 2014
We had a great stay. The grounds are beautiful and the friendly staff made it a pleasure. We are planning on visiting again with our granddaughter, who would love all the children's amenities.
Jan 22, 2014
Relatively nice stay. Staff who managed the grounds were great. Front desk were not friendly, rather grumpy as a whole.
Jan 22, 2014
Best KOA! Clean, friendly staff, great space, and lots of activities for the kids.
Jan 22, 2014
we really enjoy coming to your koa. the staff is friendly and eager to help or answer any questions. we first came with our daughters family and have returned 3 more times now. we like the bigger bags of wood and quick delivery. we look forward to seeing you again soon. one thing we weren't completely thrilled about was the $10 charge for asking for a particular cabin.
Jan 22, 2014
Excellent as always ! Nice, clean, happy people t the reception ! J'adore ! Only problem, I booked 2 cabins and I paid $22 fees for asking to have 2 site close to each other ? For the standards, I disagree It's not very good business, just my opinion, I don't know why I should pay more by asking to book cabins side by side, I paid but usually KOA are more generous ! Too bad Julien
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
A little pricey but great for the kids! Campground had power shortages a lot!
Jan 21, 2014
Hosted my son's 10th Birthday party for 9 kids in two deluxe cabins. They had a great time!!
Jan 21, 2014
As a KOA'er and environmental crusader, I'd like to see you incorporate composting, grey water use on greenery (biggest NorCal drought in history) and paper/cardboard recycling. Thanks again for a great stay.
Jan 21, 2014
Our stay was quiet, enjoyable . . . . the people working were helpful and friendly. Excellent stay!
Jan 21, 2014
The bathrooms and showers were clean. So much fun stuff for the kids to do. Prices at your store are reasonable. Staff was awesome, friendly and courteous. Our cabin was nice. Glad it had a heater. Looking forward to our next trip here.
Jan 21, 2014
Absolutely memorable.
Jan 21, 2014
Awesome time! Kids loved it
Jan 21, 2014
Excellent location and wonderful grounds for kids! We had a great time playing together as family.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Great service and very nice place to stay.
Jan 20, 2014
My cabin was darling and spotlessly clean. The children's playground was fun for my grandchildren.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
In 40 years of camping we'd always chosen to go to state campgrounds or into the wilderness to camp. We'd thought of KOA as unfriendly concrete camping right next to other campers. We reserved a site as the state grounds were full but we really wanted to visit the beach! We were very pleasantly surprised by KOA! Our experience was great! We will be returning soon!
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
From morning 'til dusk, there are always great staff there to take care of you. On this visit, my friends and I stayed in an AirStream which added even more pleasure to the experience.
Jan 18, 2014
Everything was great. But the Internet doesn't work very well! You pay this much money a night it should work! Most expensive campground I have stayed in.
Jan 18, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
The Kampground was very nice, but we thought the staff was outstanding.
Jan 17, 2014
Very well run camp in a perfect location. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Jan 15, 2014
From the moment we arrived we had a great stay. Only one thing - we stayed in a handicap cabin and there was no outside light going up the ramp. It made it quite dark at night. Other wise I am looking forward to coming in the summer :)
Jan 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.