Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Good
Oct 17, 2015
Enjoyed our deluxe cabin which was clean and well-equipped. Staff helpful at all times. Pool nice as well as playground and bouncy thing. Will come back
Oct 17, 2015
fantastic facility except for the loud drunk people at 11 pm on a Thursday night! Night time patrols need to tell people to break it up and go inside their campers during quiet times.
Oct 17, 2015
Oooawsome in a new York accent marvelous
Oct 16, 2015
This was our second time here this year, and we loved it both times! We will definately be back again. There is so much to do for the kids!
Oct 16, 2015
This was our first time and we had a great stay. We liked the store. Everything was clean and we'll kept throughout the campground. Employes were friendly and helpfulf.
Oct 16, 2015
Thank you for your hospitality!
Oct 15, 2015
This trip we were disappointed at the lack of supervision oh the jumpy pillow. Children doing flips and jeopardizing the safety of other children. Parents not present We has to saw things numerous times to numerous children about doing flips on jumpy. Some children did not listen and there were no parents around.
Oct 15, 2015
What a blast for the whole family! We enjoyed the tie-dye event, banana biking,roasting marshmallows, swimming and the train ride oh so much! There is something for everyone! Thanks for the great vacation! We can't wait to stay with you again! Your staff rocks!
Oct 15, 2015
Absolutely fantastic campground, staff, & facilities. Lots of fun kid activities, clean, and quiet in the evenings. Just wish the cable had more cartoon channels and the internet worked in our cabin. We will return!
Oct 15, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. We had everything we needed and more. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will try to come back during the summer to enjoy the outdoor movie night and campfires since they were not happening during our stay in October. Thank you
Oct 15, 2015
Great Campground
Oct 15, 2015
An amazing weekend... It had everything for our family... Never had to leave for anything. So much fun! Can't wait to go back....
Oct 15, 2015
WONDERFUL! Great for kids and Adults. Friendly, Helpful Staff Would not camp anywhere else but KOA :)
Oct 15, 2015
A very family oriented place! We love going there!
Oct 14, 2015
This KOA is awesome. We had three couples that wanted side-by-side accommodations, and they took care of us. The staff is courteous, helpful and seemed to like their job. overall, this KOA is clean and well-kept.
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great time on our recent visit to the KOA in Watsonville. The staff was friendly and the kids loved ALL of the amenities. Extra tip of the hat to the train conductor who also willingly snapped pictures of our family before departure.
Oct 14, 2015
Great time except for one drunk campsite, but have to expect one of those occasionally... Really loved garbage pick up, it was quick and efficient every day...
Oct 14, 2015
Always have a great time with family & friends here. Super clean campground, with every amenity you can imagine and very quiet during quiet time (while the kids are sleeping). Also, there are restaurants who deliver to this campground! No need to even cook!!!
Oct 14, 2015
Most of the staff is very friendly. We had one grumpy old woman at the counter. The grounds staff are great.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice spots, friendly employees
Oct 14, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The store has everything you need. If you have kids they will LOVE all the activities and play grounds.
Oct 14, 2015
Too many dogs ran loose and pooped in our campground d, but people running campground were nice and very accommidation. I will be back again
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean park. Highly recommend staying here.
Oct 14, 2015
Easy check in with very nice staff. Clean bathrooms and the space between the other RVS were nice. Playground and other activities kept the kids happy. I didn't like seeing people walk their dogs to relieve themselves where kids play. Just plain gross to me. Plus many were not on a leash.
Oct 14, 2015
We traveled with an infant and Out cabin was perfect! Clean, cozy, with full bathroom. We will definitely be back soon! One thing wi-fi never worked around the park.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed Oct 9 thru Oct 12 2015. Friday and Saturday was naturally busy, but not too busy to be an annoyance. Sunday morning thru the time we left was awesome. Staff was great and the grounds were always kept clean. We left to see Monterey and Santa Cruz. I never gave the safety and security of my trailer a second thought while we were gone. I look forward to visiting again, during the week!
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice little cabin that we stayed in. Lots of help from the friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Everyone is so friendly, that is much appreciative.
Oct 13, 2015
Perfect for families with lots of activities and close to the beach!
Oct 13, 2015
Manresa State Beach is a perfect place to stop between Monterey and Santa Cruz. Be sure to also see Carmel and Capitola while you are in this quaint area of our Central Coast!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
First time staying here. Very nice park and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Great location!!
Oct 13, 2015
Hadn't been here in several years, but this stay was spectacular. We'll be back.
Oct 12, 2015
This was our first time camping at this KOA and our stay was FABULOUS!! We have stayed at KOA's in the past, but this is by far our favorite!! It is beautiful, extremely clean, and the staff is amazing! We will without a doubt be coming back and bringing our friends!!
Oct 12, 2015
It was amazing can't wait to go back!!!!!
Oct 12, 2015
My camp site was good but everything else was not so great. The toilets and showers were very dirty. I was very disappointed my kids did not want to use the bathrooms or showers. The neighboring campsites didn't have their dogs on a leash they kept coming into my campsite and my daughter is allergic and scared of dogs. I don't think I'll go back over there.
Oct 12, 2015
this is our 2nd time and we love it--everyone is so helpful and nice!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
My only gripe is that it was really smoky. I guess that is just part of the camping experience and not koa's fault. Your staff were all helpful and nice and my kids wanted to stay at camp all day they were having so much fun rather than go to Monterey or Santa Cruz. Good Times
Oct 12, 2015
Nice facility with great amenities. Gave 4 stars because the trailer sites were pretty small.
Oct 12, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's around. Friendly staff and a very clean park. The best.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which we loved, the only downside was the bed-they totally need new mattresses!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Great staff, very friendly. I would just prefer a quieter park with less children.
Oct 10, 2015
It was our first time staying at KOA and our family really enjoyed it. It was nice, comfortable and great environment. Staff at KOA Santa Cruz were nice, friendly and helpful. Will recommend KOA to friends and family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps