Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
You should let customers know when they book a stay, they are only paying for one night, it's a rude awakening to find out when you arrive that they need to come up with more money.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice place. Lot of space. Good waste facilities (pick up)
Aug 14, 2017
Multiple families throughout a week long stay. Great place for kids offers an opportunity for adults to relax between meal prep. Alternated trips to the kid friendly pool and the beach which is a short drive away.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent staff, with well groomed and clean grounds.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time! It wad my son's 8th birthday, he invited friends and everyone was very accommodating, welcoming and great to us all!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful and safe place to bring our grandchildren. Met lots of new friends and the kids exchanged addresses so they could write to each other. Hope to arrange to be here next year when their new friends are hear. We all had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was GREAT!! The only thing that negatively impacted us was the cleanliness of some of the restrooms. Some people were disrespectfully gross in the restrooms, the staff just didn't get to them fast enough to clean it.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a lot of fun. Nice trailer campgrounds, and close to our home so getting there is no problem. I wouldn't choose the campsite that we were given again, due to it's proximity to the propane storage and the "beach" playground (we don't have small children). Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay here was wonderful. Our grand kids had a great time & the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The kids loved the fun zone bounce pillow and the 3 wheel bikes. The only glitch was that the men's bathroom toilet flooded on our last day and was unusable for a while. I understand mechanical things often breakdown so I was not to upset about the matter. We will come back again.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place for families. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Unfortunately we like it quiet! LOL Clean and well maintained. Wi-Fi was poor and no cell signal available on AT&T
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is a great place for families and kids. We were entertaining 2 grandchildren for the weekend, ages 3 and 5. There were plenty of activities for each. The park was clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing Stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Very fun place , a bit over crowded and sites very close together
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They were amazing! The park is the Disney Land of RV Parks for your children. At 10:00pm the park is so quiet and peaceful. A Wonderful Family Park.
Aug 14, 2017
It was our first visit, wonderful, helpful staff. Very nice facility, want to come back soon. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Noisy, crowded, bathrooms were not clean. I will not stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
The cabins are ADORABLE! Comfy size! The sleeping situation is horrible. The pull out bed didn't work was terribly uncomfortable! The bed in the room was lumpy and killed our backs. Bunk beds were great for the kids. PLEASE UPDATE THE MATTRESSES. other then that it was amazing all the staff were friendly and helpful! We had a blast will be returning! Might bring blow up mattresses. Still worth it!
Aug 14, 2017
Great
Aug 14, 2017
We have grandchildren we bring with us several times a year to camp in our RV they always love to come here. It's clean well managed nice sits with all hookup. Staff is very helpful & great & we love the new pool
Aug 14, 2017
The cabins were very close together. Also, yesterday morning one of the showers in the restrooms had a broken bottle lying in it, and one of the toilets was all clogged with paper. I know that unfortunately you have no control of what quality of guests stay in your campground, but perhaps the restrooms can be checked last thing at night and early morning?
Aug 14, 2017
The only negative, would be our wood wasn't delivered, and then when we pointed it out, it was forgotten again. :( Otherwise wonderful stay, and polite and helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Way over priced for a plot of concrete and picnic table. Sites so close to eachother you can hear your neighbors sneeze. Terrible customer service. I called twice about my reserv. and left messages. The third time i was left on hold for 20 minutes. Fourth call I told the person about it only to get a rude response. We could of spent less in a hotel with bettter service and saved the trouble.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what other guests are saying about us." The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They were amazing! The park is the Disney Land of RV Parks for your children. At 10:00pm the park is so quiet and peaceful. A Wonderful Family Park."
Aug 13, 2017
We come here every year at this same time, It has become a vacation that my grandkids and myself look forward to for the entire year. There is always plenty for them to do, the staff is amazing. Love the new pool. See you next year.
Aug 13, 2017
The staff and facilities were top shelf. This campground was the cleanest, and most friendly place we stayed so far with KOA. Good job.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved this KOA, by far our favorite!!! So clean and well cared for, staff was friendly and our site was lovely. We will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was great! One hiccup was a camper that was up late (1:15am) talking loud and the child was singing. I could not find the security number, I called the main number- maybe on your afterhours voicemail have the security number avail? Another camper ended up asking that camper to quiet down. Otherwise koa was great!
Aug 13, 2017
Great place to bring your kids. We brought our grandsons and the amenities were great!
Aug 13, 2017
Great facility.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Busiest place I've seen I a long time
Aug 13, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds. The kids love all the activities and we love exploring the coastline between Santa Cruz and Monterey. Only complaint is the WiFi here. It is consistently so bad that I wonder why offer it at all. Nevertheless we would recommend this campground and look forward to our next stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The new pool and hot tub are outstanding! Very happy with our stay, our grandkids loved it! See you next year. Thanks for the really good service!
Aug 12, 2017
Wi fi and cell phone reception is poor
Aug 12, 2017
Nice and clean! Thank you for keeping thw showers and bathrooms clean!!!
Aug 12, 2017
So much fun....so much to do!!! Highly recommend the deluxe cabin.
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful, more than expected! Loved the cabin and the kids had an amazing time!!
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent stay excellent campground couple minor issues that I would love to elaborate on if you reach out to me that I think would help make it even better (not somehing the world needs to know) but overall I was thouroughly impressed with this location and I'm sure I'll be back at some point. Thanks koa and your staff
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful! Our first trip with our new trailer and everyone was so helpful, patient and nice! Definitely returning soon! Convenient to grocery shopping, beach and Boardwalk! Plenty to keep our Grandson busy.
Aug 12, 2017
It was a nice little get away.
Aug 12, 2017
Some area are showing signs of aging i.e. cabins...mini golf....signs.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
So much fun in the deluxe cabin. Our daughter had a great time with all the kids activities. We can't wait to camp again!!
Aug 12, 2017
overall very nice, more trees / plants could make it better
Aug 12, 2017
Great place if you have kids and like lots of noise. Strict quiet times were not enforced. KOA employee woke us up using a backpack blower at the pool at 7 am and at night there was yelling and my neighbor wouldn't stop banging around. Also the sites are NOT private at all, good if you like seeing what your neighbors are doing and visa versa. It took several calls to get my reservation, no answer
Aug 12, 2017
The campers next to our campsite did not respect the quiet hours rule and were loud and active all night, keeping us as well as other campers awake
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award