Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We loved our stay. Our corner site was spacious, and it was quiet even though we were located within sight of the playground. They do a great job of keeping everything clean. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing place beautiful! Awesome staff! A Little Expensive For a site though.
Jul 27, 2015
the sites in the far back are too tight together. we got a lot of smoke in our motorhome from the camp fires around us, this time
Jul 26, 2015
Three state beaches nearby: 1/4 mile, 4/5 mile, and 1.5 mile away. Kids won't forget this KOA. Very strict quiet hours so its easy to get a good rest each night. Con: our friends reserved a sight too but employee screwed up reservation and they got stuck camping far away from us near the check-in(noisy). Ask how much of a guarantee there is for reserving a specific sight?
Jul 26, 2015
Horribly abusive office staff person. Read my Yelp or TripAdvisor reviews to see the details.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved my stay. Didn't even know you were there until I searched the net. Just loved our stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Campsite not bad, but surely wasn't anything special and way overpriced!
Jul 26, 2015
I think the campground has many wonderful activities going on all the time and is extremely kid friendly. I felt our 1 room cabin with just beds and a barbecue was overpriced though. When I made my reservation everything else was booked or I would of spent more money on something nicer. I've stayed in hotels with free breakfast and a bathroom and paid less per night.
Jul 26, 2015
While the campground is very nice the greeting I received from Cheryl in the office left me feeling that not only does she not like her job, she doesn't like people much either. If this had been my first experience with a koa I would never have visited another.
Jul 25, 2015
Wish there was better shade for the tent area- all that lawn in front and it doesn't get used for good! Also it was nice how nice you all were but it would be nice if you enforced the rules a little more... neighbors were loud past curfew and loud way too early and that was a bummer. I liked the customer service overall- everyone was very friendly. Maybe great for an RV, but not for tent campers.
Jul 25, 2015
My kids love to visit every summer. So many great activities for children of all ages.
Jul 25, 2015
Great for kids
Jul 25, 2015
2nd trip there ... So much fun for our family!
Jul 25, 2015
We brought our grandkids. This is the most kid-friendly KOA we've seen yet. So many activities for the whole family. Very well staffed!! Clean!! We will stay at other KOA's, but not sure any can compare with this one.
Jul 25, 2015
Fun time for the entire family. Staff was great to deal with super friendly. Already trying to plan the next trip.
Jul 25, 2015
Very Nice experience staying at KOA
Jul 25, 2015
The best camping experience we have ever had with our children!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great place to stay with our grandkids. Lots of things to do.
Jul 25, 2015
Love staying here. So much to do for the kids and in the area. A beautiful location.
Jul 25, 2015
Rating as little to do with park itself. Horrid directions on how to find dAmm place. Even the staff told us they got lost.
Jul 25, 2015
I like it but a little expensive but it's the area. Would stay again
Jul 25, 2015
The place itself is great. The tent sites are too close together, absolutely no privacy. The site on each site of us was up drinking, being loud and obnoxious until midnight with no so consideration we were 3 feet away. The activities for kids made it worth it for one night of little sleep.
Jul 24, 2015
Great activities for kids and excellent service. Plenty of cashiers so there is never a line at the store. The even pick up your trash if you put it by the street. Wifi provided but weak every place except the store.
Jul 24, 2015
We only stayed 1 night & with hindsight should have had 1 more night. Great facilities for our 13 & 11 year old - big clean pool, bounciong pillow & bikes to hire. Plenty of showers & toilets - all clean. Great family friendly atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2015
Noisy til late in the night despite complaints. Staff were nasty, unhelpful. Will absolutely never ever go again!
Jul 24, 2015
Very kids friendly
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed at the KOA and celebrated our 45 wedding anniversary. Love the park. A great park for kids and families. The bouncer was a big hit, except for the screamers. Very clean, staff did a nice job.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved that there was so much for the kids to do at this campsite. They had loads of fun and were never bored!
Jul 24, 2015
The grandkids loved it. Never stopped and staff was attentive, polite and took action when needed. I appreciate that. Coming back.
Jul 24, 2015
Très bonne situation, sanitaires propres, accueil chaleureux
Jul 24, 2015
Great will be back
Jul 24, 2015
As always, a great place and great staff. My son loves everything this site has to offer. I lover everything this area has to offer.
Jul 24, 2015
helpful friendly staff, clean restroom & showers
Jul 23, 2015
STAFF WERE FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. Always smiles & waves. Children activities were terrific (ages 7&8). Nathan, Johnathan, Daniel, & the two college women that organized activities were enthusiastic & patient. Want to commend everyone who works here. bathrooms need extra attention. Campsite at playground was nice, but noise at night continued until around midnight as the teenagers hung out.
Jul 23, 2015
Everything was great, staff, pool, facilities, play areas...I only wish there was storage space in the cabins. No closet or shelves made it hard to put away clothes.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Amazing!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Best staff, only suggestion is to have a designated section for larger parties.
Jul 23, 2015
The best KOA that we have stayed at ever. It was extremely clean and had wide sites. Great place for kids and the staff was perfect. Wish we could have stayed longer. One thing they do need is a better path down to the pool (the hill that every drives in on.) also need to have better directions (if coming from the south on HW 1, take W. Beach st. to San Andreas Rd.) DON'T take buena vista!!!!
Jul 23, 2015
had a great time at a great KOA....PK has turned this KOA into the best campground ever... thanks gary/mary m.
Jul 23, 2015
Cabin was great, the only thing was there was a lot of spider webs in windows by bunk beds so kids were scared but other than that everything was awesome.
Jul 23, 2015
The concessions.. golf, tree climbing.. are not open long enough. Seems like a lot of trash on ground not getting picked up.. don't remember this from last Nov. The thing that shocked grandkids was no helmets are being worn on kids rental bikes or even their own scooters and bikes. We read thru the campground rules, and there's not much supervising going on.
Jul 23, 2015
Positives: activities for kids, clean grounds, peaceful, clean cabins, clean restrooms Negatives: person answering phone call kept yawning while answering my questions, no sleeping options for kids under 3 yrs old beside bunk beds, playground structure area needs to be brought to safety code by by adding wood chips or other shock absorption for falls, cabins a bit close to one another
Jul 23, 2015
Great camping, near the beach. Clean bathhouse. Very large campsites. Also very friendly personnel.
Jul 22, 2015
This campground should follow their own rules about number of people on one site. It was hard to sleep with so many people in a site close by.
Jul 22, 2015
My 3 year old grand-daughter says she want to live there.
Jul 22, 2015
It was great! The only sad thing was that a kid drowned when we were there!
Jul 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.