Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Second year in a row and we can't wait to go back!!! We love our KOA home!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great Koa extremely clean sincerely friendly folks the owner came out on a late arrival made sure we got to our site safely and set up before he went back in just a great place 10 stars!!! best KOA on the trip
Jun 27, 2014
We were very happy with all of the activities for kids. Our only complaints would be that the spaces are too close together! and that they are so uneven, too many holes and bumps to get tents on an even surface. Also, whatever that constant sound at night is (factory?) it made it hard to sleep, not exactly quiet "nature" environment.
Jun 27, 2014
I have a disable son and that is one of the best places that we have stayed in a long time thank you very much. We will come back for sure..
Jun 27, 2014
It was all that we expected and more. Excellent lodging, clean and safe!
Jun 27, 2014
This is camping with comfort. The staff is great and always around if you need them. Bath and showers were really clean. Lots of fun for the kids. Really close to lots of activities including beach but inland enough to not be as cold and foggy.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great place to stay when visiting both Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Jun 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The way to camp! The staff was very accommodating.
Jun 26, 2014
Overall it was good. However, we reserved a two-room cabin with a firepit but didn't get it. When asked, there was no explanation or apology. We were very disappointed and it negatively impacted our stay.
Jun 26, 2014
The WiFi is terrible. We have been to this location several times and my only complaint is the WiFi. Unfortunately this will probably be my last time staying here. I own a business and I have to be able to take care of emergencies. The area gets poor cellphone/data coverage, so I have to rely on WiFi.
Jun 26, 2014
Nice location but weak wi if and cell reception
Jun 26, 2014
We loved the campgrounds & the Airstream we rented except that it had not been cleaned when we were given key. Cleaning staff & the office were not clear. Cleaning told by office it was Clean. someone must have come in late night before in unit#203.Its now around 3:45 Our food was melting.Told we could take 212 then told No. 212 was still empty when we checked out @11 on 6-20
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very clean campground, friendly & helpful staff! We stayed at #214 & the camp host 3 spots down & on the other side of the road was always helpful! Justin was very good with the kids too!
Jun 26, 2014
We liked it so much that we are inviting family members next year and we are going back this summer for the second time...
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
WIFI is very limited and slow in the deluxe cabin, and almost no cellular service in the area, but the point of vacation is to UNplug anyway. The deluxe cabin was a great, and there's a nice big patio area for happy hours.
Jun 25, 2014
Our family loves staying at this Koa. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is the 2nd year in a row of camping with our family (3 separate families with a total of 6 kids (ages 2-5). It works great for each family to have their own space. Clean showers and bathrooms, and hot water! There are so many activities that the kids love. We will keep coming back!
Jun 25, 2014
The campground is great for kids with lots to do. At check-in, the attendee forgot to give us our key so we had to go back to the front desk to get it. Also, the front desk agents on the day of check-in were not very friendly. Perhaps, they had a rough morning/early afternoon. I am sure it was just an off day.
Jun 25, 2014
Great service, fun things for the kids to do here.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Our cottage was wonderful. The amenities at the campground are the best as well as the staff. Very friendly and helpful. We love it at this KOA. Absolutely our favorite. Thank you so much for making it a wonderful stay. Our group already booked for next year.
Jun 24, 2014
Myself and 2 other dads were up after 10 at our campfire and Kevin (staff) was exceedingly rude. Bear in mind were not drunk, on drugs, making rude comments, but only sitting around chatting. When we tried to tell him that he was mistaken and that nobody had come to our site "multiple times" like he stated, He became irate and threatened to get "Duke" to "handle us". then threatened police. BAD
Jun 24, 2014
The people were helpful. The biggest disappointment was that the cabins did not have a pit for campfire. As a result, No Marshmallows, No smores, etc. for the kids. Our annual camping trip did not feel complete one bit without this tradition. Camping without a camp fire???? NO CAN DO! -VG
Jun 24, 2014
Great facility, great staff, great location, and fun cabin. Price is a little high.
Jun 24, 2014
Stayed here a few years ago and loved it, and this time even better. Great location and well managed.
Jun 24, 2014
It's a great, clean, safe and hospitable place to stay. We have been here several times with our rv and we love it. Not just a place for kids but a place for camping folk. It's a lot of fun.... Smiles everywhere
Jun 24, 2014
For the most part your Kamp was great. THere were some issues with the people next to us on the first 2 nights and the last night on the opposite side. Your staff does a great job and is very friendly. We will be back and we scouted out the sites we would like to reserve for next time.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I really enjoy coming here . My kids love it .
Jun 24, 2014
We had a nice time, The bathroom, Toilet stalls are very narrow.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey does an excellent job keeping the place running smoothly and looking spotless. When there is an issue (like our can opener broke), they quickly got us another one without any hassle. I have stayed at this beautiful facility several times, and I have always been pleased by their friendly demeanor, attention to detail, and children-friendly atmosphere.
Jun 23, 2014
Almost a flawless experience, except for the night watch who quickly threatened to get the cops to have us removed during a discussion while we were outside enjoying the last of our campfire. Enforcing "quiet hours" did not need to be rude or unprofessional and it soured an otherwise perfect stay. Rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Facilities and activities were great.
Jun 23, 2014
Your personnel were excellent! Might suggest you repair hole at front of 224, not safe. also we were attached by small ants. Overall a B+ Thank you,
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We held our annual family camp here. Family members came from 3 different states.We all agreed that after our great experience, we will be staying at KOA's from now on. Btw, this was the second time we had stayed at a KOA. The first time was about 7 years ago at Manchester Beach. We just needed to be reminded how good it was :)Everyone, and everything was wonderful.
Jun 23, 2014
Love this place for the kids! Good remodeled campsites and amenities for the kids. Bathroom could be little cleaner with better toilets!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
KOA is a great place to stay if you're with a family with kids. As someone who doesn't have kids, it was very difficult to sleep in the tents area, given the noise. But otherwise I don't have any complaints - friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.