Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This was our first stay @ KOA & we loved it! The kids had so much fun swimming & playing on site. We're already planning our next trip to KOA.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, The staff was great as always. We stayed 2 months earlier for the first time, The desk remembered us by name and asked about our trip from New Orleans with our grandson!
Jun 30, 2016
It was great! Lots of things for the kids, and close to the beach, very centrally located.
Jun 29, 2016
Too expensive
Jun 29, 2016
Staff was great; very clean; super close to the beach. Just had a great time. Felt safe letting the kids roam the site and explore!! We WILL be back!!!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Fantastic KOA.
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice place,..
Jun 29, 2016
Nice facility.
Jun 29, 2016
No Wifi in the back campgrounds. The was rude. Way too many people. Out ofcintrol. You're in Watsonville not SANTA CRUZ. Way too expensive. $100. day. Wen reservations were made staff told me you were 8 miles from Santa Cruz Boardwalk. Not true. Yes we may stay there again IF you get your act together.
Jun 29, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for a few years with the grandkids and we all LOVE it here! Everyone is so very friendly and the environment feels very safe and the grounds and [most importantly] the bathrooms are kept very clean!! We love this place!! Thank you!
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, excellent kid activities, clean bathrooms, beautiful location. Will definitely stay here again!
Jun 29, 2016
LOOKS LIKE A GREAT PLACE WITH KIDS. I LIKED EVERYTHING ABOUT MY STAY ONLY ONE NITE IF IN AREA AGAIN WILL SURLEY GO OUT OF MY WAY TO SEE YOU.
Jun 28, 2016
Too expensive
Jun 28, 2016
The campground is lovely, but the price is robbery! And for next year they are raising it an additional 25%! Plus I missed the lively and friendly summer shiners. Bring back the camp store dollars for bingo!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. There never has been or will be a 25% increase in price. We have an outstanding Summershiners team this year and they will stay with us through the Summer. So sorry you missed all great activities they do.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground and alot of activities for children. Enjoyed our stay..
Jun 28, 2016
Really missed koa ice cream social,. They don't do it here. Also, no community kitchen or fire pit. My cabin had a lot of spiders, door was broken and swing creepkd really loudly. Besides that it is nice
Jun 28, 2016
Our lodge was #78. Needs a full size refrigerator and second key.
Jun 28, 2016
I wish the 10:00 quiet hours were more strictly enforced. We had to call security around 10:45 because of a large, loud group of campers.
Jun 28, 2016
Had a very nice stay, cabin was very nice, could use some pans for the grill. But other than that, we had everything we needed. Thank you KOA
Jun 28, 2016
Pluses: Staff was super friendly and helpful. My son loved all the activities available. Minuses: Disappointed by very small, crowded, noisy tent sites. Probably wouldn't bother tent camping here again.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean sites and facilities. Lots of fun stuff for kids. Super close to beach entrance.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a blast with our little girl! Thank you for a memorable weekend.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean, lots of activities for my grand babies. We will be back 😁
Jun 28, 2016
Great family without hassles. Amazing experience!
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful staff and amenities. I'm very disappointed in the significant price increase from this year to next. We visit every year and the rate changes for 2017 are becoming prohibitive. We're sadly looking at other options after staying 5-6 times at KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
We had our family reunion - 50+ relatives and it was a blast- our Airstream was comfortable and clean, the staff are AMAZING - always cheerful and helpful. We look forward to our next visit.
Jun 27, 2016
We were here for a family reunion. It was expensive to stay here, although I understand there are a lot of activities for kids which justifies the price. What I didn't appreciate is that the cost per night increased over $50 since when we booked. I was told there could be an increase since I booked in 2015 but the increase was substantial.
Jun 27, 2016
Kamping is easy at the KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had so much fun!
Jun 27, 2016
This campground was SO fun! Our entire family felt like we had gone to 'summer camp'... great activities for the kids (even more fabulous was most of them were free), close to the beach, etc... and your staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Thanks so much!
Jun 27, 2016
The KOA itself was clean and friendly. If you like that sort of camping it would be great. It was our first time in a KOA instead of open mountain type camping. We felt it was pretty loud. Kids everywhere without a lot of parental guidance it looked like. No real space aound you. Felt like I was in a tract home development with kid friendly amenities. Note: my kids loved play ground and bouncer.
Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay for the week, facilities were great, staff was great, sites were great. We will be returning again. One negative, road at tracks should be repaired, very bumpy entrance. Great Campground.
Jun 27, 2016
So fun to stay here! Lots to do.
Jun 27, 2016
Good. Need better attention to restrooms. Went full day without paper towels.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We would definitely return. Great activities for kids. Wi-Fi doesn't work great.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was a paradise for kids, the bathrooms were ok and everyone was friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2016
Great amenities, friendly people, a bit of a ground squirrel problem.
Jun 26, 2016
Good destination place and very good facilities. Big groups loud after hours-needed better monitoring. Overall good experience. Will stay again but in off season.
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds with fun activities for the kids...you can't go wrong here
Jun 25, 2016
Fantastic area for kid's to play also close to beaches and santa cruz and monterey
Jun 25, 2016
For a family camp it was very quite when the sun went down and early morning too. The middle toilet/shower needs a little TLC and the grass areas are already brown. (Drought conditions?) Very friendly both the staff and campers. We will be back again.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful as well as the general store just being a really cool place to check out with my nephew while we bought supplies to make smores for our stay with family. Definitely look forward to return trip one day as I've come to this property since I was a kid with my grandparents. It's a nice clean well taken care of facility and best part there dog friendly.....
Jun 25, 2016
Cabin was clean.It would be nice if there were adult pool time say 8-10 pm
Jun 24, 2016
Extremely low voltage provided to our site. Usually around 110-112, sometimes as low as 108. The instructions provided for accessing the internet don't match what's actually required. 2 of the 3 staff I asked for help didn't know how to get on the internet either. Once I was finally on, it was useless. The signal was too weak to be able to do anything and I had business I needed to conduct.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. The campground provides basic wi-fi which allows you to check your email, search google or check your Facebook page. Always best to bring your own hot spot if you want to conduct business.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great time--3 families. Nice activities, but cabin didn't have running water. For the price that was tough. Thanks for cooperation re cancellation. Son's car died.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award