Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Best place to stay with my adult children and grand dogs!
Oct 13, 2014
Bbqer very small and old. Cabin had fleas.. Expected it to be much bigger. Some staff was very friendly but others were just not having a good day. Full pull out futon had a bad smell.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This KOA campground was great for the whole family! Riding bikes around the campground was our favorite...and the pool! I recommend the Delux Cabin, it was delightful! We will definitely be back :)
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great place. Kids absolutely loved it. Only (minor) gripe is that the process for the rental karts and golf equipment was unclear. Found out as we were leaving that we can rent any time the store was open, not just when there was an attendant at the rental site. A sign would fix this.
Oct 13, 2014
It's nice but too expensive, considering the there is no WiFi. They tried to make us believe it was our phones, I Pad, camper.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Everything was as we expected. Very nice.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very Overpriced since we were there mid week and non summer. Our kids had a good time. Site do not offer a lot of privacy. WiFi was unusable and the park was not half full when we arrived.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in. Despite the number of children and other campers the park remained quiet. I like the way the sites were shielded as best as possible from neighbors either by bushes/trees or partitions. Thank you...
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
We were in a wonderful site that backed up to the Nature Preserve. Loved It! It was private and very pleasant. The site was very well maintained. The Camp Store was very nice. All the Staff were accommodating and courteous.
Oct 11, 2014
Good accomodations, nice campgrounds and great working wifi.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Very good service. Clean bathrooms,showers. Personal friendly, everybody working hard all shift long. Thank you! We want to come back and we will recommend for our friends!
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
My husband and I stayed in a small cabin w/o bathroom. It was perfect for us, just what we needed. It was clean and well kept. The camp ground is great for Kids, they have lots of activities and a pool. My niece and nephew loved bouncing on the blob.
Oct 09, 2014
Clean, friendly, and a great place for kids. Lots of fun activities and great variety at the store. Overall a wonderful experience!
Oct 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground itself was very well maintained and quiet. We enjoyed our stay here very much.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
It was 98 degrees when we arrived on the 4th and the electricity went out so many times we stopped counting. The electric was fine after everyone left on the 5th, but the cable TV sucked! We were supposed to get 159 channels? I think we had 5 - and some were really bad reception. The showers were disgusting, hair in every drain. And, you guys charge a premium for that!??! No thank you!
Oct 07, 2014
We love the Santa Cruz KOA. The patio sites with fire pits are wonderful. It's a great place for kids. My only reservation is that it is very expensive.
Oct 07, 2014
It was great except for the loud group in space 72.
Oct 07, 2014
We loved our stay here at this KOA. Definitely one of our favorites! Friendly staff, clean grounds fun activities for the kids and so close to the beach! Perfect! We will definitely return in the future.
Oct 07, 2014
Great site, kids had a blast, friendly staff. See you next time!
Oct 07, 2014
Very kid friendly, but still very nice.
Oct 07, 2014
Great service. All the employees go out of their way to make sure your comfortable. Very nice grounds.
Oct 07, 2014
Very Family friendly!! Clean, well organized, very polite staff, and plenty of activities.
Oct 06, 2014
The cabins and grounds were impeccable as always. I was disappointed in the contents of the kitchen. There wasn't even a strainer for pasta. When we first started visiting the campgrounds, the kitchens were fully stocked, all I had to bring was our food. I really loved it when there was a stove, oven, and full size fridge. Guess I'm spoiled.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Internet only works when park is not crowded. Please upgrade your internet and you can get a 10, and 5 stars.
Oct 06, 2014
Greatest place for kids! Loved the convenience of close by beach. Staff were all very helpful and nice.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was great as usual. The only thing that happened that was strange was my electrical service melted my shore power cord. Not sure why as that's never happened before...
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Great campground that has undergone a facelift and expansion since we were there last. Very clean, safe, and well run facility. We would go back even though we no longer have small children!
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was great, we had some electrical issues, however it was extremely warm and not the norm for this time of year. Staff was very responsive and on top of the situation right away. In no way did it effect our trip.
Oct 05, 2014
We had a fabulous stay at your koa. Pool clean, restrooms clean, whole campground clean. Many activities for kids. They loved the pillow jump, plus so close to beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. A plus resort!
Oct 05, 2014
Noisiest KOA I have stayed in. After hours endured loud music, loud talking. Other people staying here were slobs and left stuff in the shower stalls. Other people staying here blasted there music outside during the day with no consideration of other guests. A family in the cabin next door burned charcoal for every meal and even as an extended camp fire. The smoke got into our cabin. Horrible
Oct 05, 2014
The DIRT sites were terrible. We were camped next to some loud drunks Friday night. Even state parks enforce their quiet time which starts at 10 pm
Oct 04, 2014
Best campground we have ever stayed at. Will definitely come back. So much to do for the kids. The big jumping mat was over the top fun. Excellent place for dogs. This camping trip goes down as the best so far!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.