Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2015
stayed at KOA during 2014 christmas week. very nice park, very clean and quite. I would imagine that during the height of the summer tourist peak, that the park is very active. I would definitely stay here again
Jan 05, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA several times over the past five years. The new front desk staff was pleasant and easy to work with. We noticed several nice upgrades in both campsites and general campground areas. We do, however, miss the activities that used be offered such as bingo, crafts for the kids, etc. We will be back!!
Jan 05, 2015
Ryan & Michelle were especially helpful & friendly. The campground very clean. Our only complaint is that we had an issue with unruly guests in adjoining campsites & we didn't feel security did enough to deal with the situation.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice campground and nice hosts, but two issues. As an engineer I noticed a problem with electrical to our site. I measured AC voltage at 110V nominal and 104V with fan on. This is unacceptable and potentially damaging to motors like air conditioners. WiFi was intermittent and barely worked when it was on. This is not what we expect when paying for a premium campground.
Jan 05, 2015
Great for kids! Always a fun trip
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Our stay was everything we come to expect, Clean, Maintained and Friendly.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We only stayed one night on the Saturday after New Year"s and spent $95. Yes the bathroom and grounds were clean; however, not to warrant that much per night. We could have stayed elsewhere for almost half the price. We had family staying longer duration there and paying $1000/month.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
This was our 3rd time staying; we booked our 4th stay before we left. So much fun for the entire family!
Jan 04, 2015
It was an excellent stay, is there any discounts available. I have plans to visit the area more often !!! Thank you !!!
Jan 04, 2015
Clean and neat campground facilities. Very family friendly. Personnel helpful and very willing to make our stay a good one. (One lady behind check-in, however, anything but friendly on 3 separate occasions .)
Jan 04, 2015
Generally great service, pleasant workers and clean conditions. But we were located at a site that, along with about 4 others, had long standing electrical problems which needed repairs. New Year's revelers were noisy until about 4AM and were, apparently, not asked to be quiet by the staff.
Jan 04, 2015
Too much dog poop on the ground,too many dogs off leashes
Jan 04, 2015
We were disappointed in the WiFi. It was not a very strong signal, and out computers would disconnect because of this, so for us this was a real negative.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We had a great time as usual. Friendly staff. Clean, well maintained grounds. See you next month
Jan 03, 2015
We had several issues with the party staying at the campsite next to ours. After being assured by the property management that the issue would be addressed, nothing was ever done. We did not feel safe and were very disappointed in the lack of response to our concerns.
Jan 03, 2015
There was poor cell phone reception and the internet didn't work during our five day stay.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! I was very impressed on all the activities you had for the kids. We couldn't get internet service while we were there. That was the only problem we had.
Jan 03, 2015
Good location. Nice staff.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Kids loved the activities. The jump mound and the FREE coconut climb was fantastic and great fun. The deluxe cabin was great with outside firepit. One baseboard heater didn't work but the front desk brought out a space heater for that room. The only problem with reservations is that this KOA doesn't have enough phone lines, so phone numbers on the website didn't work day of booking & checkin.
Jan 01, 2015
Nice campground and everyone was helpful, however their 30 and 50 amp service needs to be looked at. (100 volts with all my elect. off. Neighbor next door lost a heater due to low voltage )
Jan 01, 2015
your entire staff has been very supportive to me during my almost monthly visits at your facility. I am very comfortable when i am there. T Irby
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
A wonderful place, especially if you have younger children. Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. My only wish would to have a little more privacy in our site.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA was our first RV camping experience. I think we may have ruined ourselves for any other campground. The staff is amazing! We look forward to staying again.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Kids loved it and the staff was very nice and attentive, but pricey for a camping spot.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. The site map was great! The bathroom/shower was very clean. How about educational/environmental signage around KOA?
Dec 31, 2014
Tengonet is the pits at peak hours! We had this service when we were in Tucson earlier this year and it was terrible! Other than that we loved our stay there and will probably be back another time.
Dec 31, 2014
The campground is nice and in good condition but we particularly did not like the nearly "outdoor" showers and non-heated restrooms in late December. Also, our space had very little gravel in a it and it was extremely muddy. (although they had a lot of rain) the water/power only sites could use a little gravel/road base to help alleviate the mud---all the other sites appeared okay.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Your deluxe cabin worked great for us.
Dec 30, 2014
we had a great time at the KOA! The only problem is we lost power 3 or 4 times the breaker kept popping. We were kind of upset about that but made the best of it anyway. Hopefully they can do something about that problem they were having. it disrupted our Christmas Day plans though,then the next couple of days it happen again. will make sure that I don't get those spots on the back row.
Dec 30, 2014
Workers very nice, take care of your needs & rooms nice.
Dec 30, 2014
Always great. I love that they continue to upgrade the campground. Everyone is so helpful there. The water faucet at our friends spot broke. The next morning they replaced it with no issues. The only issue I have is I needed bacon one morning and I went to the office / store and a small pack of bacon was 8.99 items are overpriced but that's what happens when you forget to bring it. Great place!
Dec 30, 2014
Very friendly people!
Dec 29, 2014
We had a great time!
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Best place for our family And our 2 kids. Clean, safe, the kids loved the train, great playground, just awesome.
Dec 29, 2014
Very convenient location for. Surfed LSB & Moss Landing. Had a great time!
Dec 28, 2014
hated the 15.00 charge for dog in cabin, rental rate is already excessive

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.