Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great place. My kids love this KOA. Very organized staff. Thay could use another hot tub especially during busy season which seems to be most of the year.
Jul 30, 2016
Lot of fun activities for the kids! We stayed in an airstream. My only concern was the cleanliness. The fans were very dirty, as well as the toilets. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we had a great time. We stayed in a two room cabin and it was exactly what we needed. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure.
Jul 30, 2016
Our time at this KOA was done at a tent site. Though I love tent camping, I did not like the arrangement at this campground. There are several things that made this a poor choice. We slept on a bed of wood chips; not quite like the grassy knoll they used to have. The walkway and our neighbors were so very close. I loved the fire pit but if I were to go here again I'd choose a cabin.
Jul 30, 2016
Tooooo close to neighbors who had a small toy hauler and did everything outside about 1 foot from our windows. Very rude with music and up until 10:30. Back at it at 8 am!
Jul 30, 2016
Always a great experience. Great location and a staff that goes above and beyond.
Jul 30, 2016
The rv park was nice enough, but i recently traveled the whole way across the country and didnt pay more than $58 for a night....I thought $115 was way overpriced
Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful family friendly RV campsite. Everything you need and more.
Jul 29, 2016
Third Family Reunion held here. Great place to meet up with mature and young families. We would like a larger room for group meals and meetings. We max out the current space.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed every amenitie, employees were very nice and helpful. Our campsite was a bit small though.
Jul 29, 2016
Great place for kids
Jul 29, 2016
We liked the whole place, the friendly people and our wooden cabin. Sea in walking distance, children amusement very good ( bouncing pillow, Palm tree climbing for free). Wifi rather poor.
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay at KOA was very enjoyable. The staff was very polite and helpful. This was our second time staying at a KOA and this time was much more enjoyable. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed in tent campsite 5. The fog was so intense that the dew condensed on the pine tree and rained down on our tents. We had a lot of trouble pounding our tent pegs in because the ground is so hard. The sites are very close to each other. On the positive side the employees were helpful and courteous, the rest rooms clean and the children loved the bouncing area and the pool.Store well-stocked
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Some of the sites have been upgraded, we had an older unlevel site. Lots of gravel and the road/ walkway down to the pool and store needs to be paved for wheelchairs or walkers.
Jul 29, 2016
Nicely maintained camp sites. Lots for kids to do. Friendly and nice office and store personnel. Loved it.
Jul 29, 2016
Cleanest campground we've visited, very friendly staff and the daily garbage pickup was great. Thank You
Jul 28, 2016
I usually stay in CA State Park campgrounds, but this KOA was like a 5 star resort. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities kept my kids busy all day. They chose to stay at the campground instead of going into Santa Cruz. Everything was clean and there were soap and towels in the restrooms where showers are hot and free! Would definately stay here again and will try other KOA locations.
Jul 28, 2016
2nd trip. Friendly, helpful staff. Bathrooms need attention. Dirty, & toilets leaking. Some Activities cancelled due to large group, we come for the activities. Not fair to guests. Love climbing trees, should open twice a day. bounce pillow, playground, fun train, tie die, smores, bingo! Nathan and Kristen were awesome with kids! We Missed the craft time. Keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2016
Centrally located.. Nice clean park... Friendly and helpful staff..
Jul 28, 2016
Great location
Jul 28, 2016
Family friendly park, great staff but expensive. Wifi was terrible, hard to even check our email. PLEASE do something to upgrade your Internet access, even if you need to add a small charge to help cover the cost.
Jul 27, 2016
Overall good, but July was super crowded and there seemed to be issues with cleaning the bathrooms this time around....they kept cleaning them at 8am when most campers need to use them. Also, skunks under our cabin and the staff didn't seem to care.
Jul 27, 2016
It was our first stay at KOA we rented a deluxe cabin which gave us plenty of room Campground is close to the beach and other local attractions. Special thanks to the friendly staff keep up the good work
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
staff was great, willing to make everyone comfortable.
Jul 27, 2016
Kids had a blast as always! FYI, skunk living under the cabin behind site 218 comes out at about 10:30pm
Jul 27, 2016
Great! Clean!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised and had a great time. The one area that could use improvement is to ensure that the women's restroom was cleaner. There were times throughout the stay that the bathroom was filthy and had flooded toilets.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great vacation. Our kids really enjoyed all the activities and the pancake breakfast. We stayed in a two room camping cabin with our dog. All the KOA employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The entire KOA was kept up very well. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
I have never been to a KOA so I don't have any way to compare but I was quite impressed...
Jul 26, 2016
Bathroom were not clean, the spaces felt cramped.
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA is 5 stars! From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the friendly and courteous staff. Our pull thru site was very spacious. The campground is very clean. There are several clean showers. The children enjoyed the train,activities,playground, trampoline and all of the entertainment at the campground. They were never bored during our trip. They had a great time. This KOA is A+.
Jul 26, 2016
nos gusto mucho a todos vamos a volver a reservar
Jul 26, 2016
Great facility with great staff. Piping hot, clean showers. Pool and jacuzzi were great also. You are barely camping there.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice staff who helped me out when I burned my leg. Fun things for the kids, but a tight squeeze for the trailer. Close to beaches and very clean. We will be back with big kids one day!
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin for 2 nights . The price was bit on expensive size but it is busy season so that probably affected price. The Koa staff was very friendly and helpful and fulfilled requests for new towels and helpful advice with things to do I area.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Expensive cabins in comparison with other koa's. We were on A very noise place behind the waterclearance
Jul 26, 2016
Notre emplacement était juste a côté de la pompe a eau très bruyant la nuit...
Jul 26, 2016
My husband and I spoke about how impressed we were with how clean the entire establishment appeared. Everyone was friendly, our children felt safe, and we were able to bathe in clean stalls. We can't wait to go on our next trip and try out more KOAs!
Jul 25, 2016
The Airstream was not well maintained. Steps broken, counter top coming apart, table parts old and falling apart, toilet leaked and needed repair, cobwebs not cleared away... overall, not a great campsite. The good news is the kids had a blast: Jumper/Bouncer was amazing. Pool was fun, but small. Trikes were a blast! Thanks... Time to repair your Airstreams!
Jul 25, 2016
It was way overpriced. Our site was mostly dirt. We were charged a site lock fee without it being explained to us that if we asked for a specific site. We have traveled in RVs for over 20 years and have never before charged a "resort fee". We also felt that no one was there to enforce the posted rules for those who disregarded them. TV reception in was poor too.
Jul 25, 2016
Not suitable for teenage kids or alone time, but a great place for the young ones...The campground Was way too noisy(super early too) and my luxury lodge was not that clean (& greatly lacks accommodations in a big way. E.G. one roll of toilet paper for 3 people and 2 days?!?!)
Jul 25, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable, the restrooms and showers were very clean as well, and there were so many fun activities for kids that my daughter didn't want to leave. This was a great place to stay and we hope to be back soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award