Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Had a great weekend, the only problem was the new light post behind cabin 123. The light was shining through our back cabin window (onto my husbands pillow) ALL night long! Will never stay in that cabin again...
Sep 04, 2014
Great place to take the family and hang out with friends. Bathrooms kept very clean. Do wish the pool was a little bigger.
Sep 04, 2014
Everything was great, except the WiFi was terrible and not usable.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Another wonderful stay at SC/Monterey KOA! This was our fourth visit and it was terrific as usual. More sites have been upgraded and several items have been added to the recreation areas. The owners and staff were exceptionally helpful and went out of their way to interact with the campers. We've stayed at 14 different KOA's and this is definitely the best.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
the campground is very very crowded, sites are very very small. very noisy. no shade. we stayed in a cabin that was nice (Deluxe) but very $$ for what you get. in terms of kids activities this is SUPER!
Sep 03, 2014
This is our third time staying this year. the other 2 times were great. This time was not good at all. It would be nice to hear from someone so that I can explain.
Sep 03, 2014
Awesome! glad that KOA addressing feedback and continuous to make improvement. Love cabin#236, pls make this a model for future deluxe cabin.
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice and clean grounds, bathrooms and showers. Each RV site had plenty of personal space to hang out. Very family friendly. We don't have any young kids but it was nice seeing all of the families laughing and having a good time. Staff was nice and professional. Close to lots of beaches and activities. This was our first stay in a KOA and we will definitely look for more KOA's.
Sep 03, 2014
I have been coming to KOA Santa Cruz for 15+ years now and it's ALWAYS a fabulous experience.
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was very nice. The staff were all pleasant. Restrooms were clean. The only problem was that our site was located next to a tree. This tree dropped dew every morning. Once we arrived home and tried washing our Tahoe and trailer did we realize that they are stained! Not very happy about that.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Fun place to stay. BBQ was way way too dirty! Second time we stayed there. Ceiling fans have too much dirt as well. The Lodges are not inexpensive - and for the price should be cleaner.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was great as always, the only problem we had was kids and parents alike traipsing through our campsite to get to the Activities Hub. Next time we will make sure we're no where near that.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love this KOA!!! The activities are always fun and the staff is very helpful!
Sep 02, 2014
I was there for the labor day weekend with several adults and several kids and no one was bored the entire time! The location is great and easy to get to things and the camp is soooo clean. They have someone cleaning the bathrooms & showers all the time! I will definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Above average. Very kid-oriented. Decent accommodations...nicely designed cabin. Great location...close to beach.
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding visit, friendly staff with great campground amenities for the kids.
Sep 02, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOA sites. We will be back! Staff is always friendly & park is always clean.
Sep 02, 2014
What a great place for kids, or people who like being around kids! Very clean and well managed. ADA site was NOT compliant, nor was there enough handicapped parking.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great until Sunday night. Four drunk guys swearing all night din't allow any sleep. I will not go near the tent camping area if we come back
Sep 02, 2014
Great location with helpful, friendly staff. The only problem is my kids hate to leve it !!! Can't wait to go back ;)
Sep 02, 2014
Loved our stay in the deluxe lodge! Activities were a blast for the kids as usual! We will definately be back!
Sep 01, 2014
Great activities for families. Only complaint was that it seemed a bit steep in price compared to other campgrounds I have stayed at. Loved the curbside trash pick up and all staff was very friendly!
Sep 01, 2014
Great site with all amenities. We were parked across from a staff site and they were very loud and a bit disruptive, but other than that we had a great time.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time! The staff there is amazing! So friendly and helpful at all times!!
Aug 31, 2014
We had a great time. Stayed in a cabin which was very clean and comfy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When it was time to go home we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be planning another trip there and I would highly reccomoend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 31, 2014
We used to be members a long time ago but left because of declining quility but now KOA seams to be back with great camping fun and very good, clean camping sites and grounds. We will come again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Hasta la vista!
Aug 30, 2014
Loved the campground. Very clean. Nice people. Fun activities for the whole family. Close by Solvang and winery's. Will come back!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The spot where we camped was immaculate. Love the curbside garbage pickup. Great hot showers! Felt really welcome.
Aug 27, 2014
This by far is one of the best KOA's out there. The staff truly make a difference in the campers lives. They go above and beyond to make your visit the best. Everybody from Duke and wife Ashley, Mel, PK and his daughter Hannah, David who when my son's bike broke down went out of his way to lend us one so that my son could continue to ride. Every body there was awesome. I look forward to coming bac
Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyed the remoteness and proximity to the ocean and clean grounds. The shower/bath setup is ideal. My problem with KOA in general is non-enforcement of the quiet hours. Campers just don't appreciate the fact that groups cannot lionize the camping environment. This will keep me away from KOAs in future.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Sites are VERY close together, and our neighbors had such a large group that they spilled over into our site quite a bit. They were nice enough, and we had no issues with them personally, just wish the site was a bit bigger and more private. The campground was NOT quiet, and it was obvious that it was at capacity.Not good for relaxing, peaceful, quiet camping. All staff were nice, except one.
Aug 26, 2014
it was very nice, just not enough time spent to explore the possibilities you had to offer. less amenities in the loft cabins for a better price would be nicer.
Aug 26, 2014
We have been staying at this park off and on for 15 plus years it has always been a great park. The staff have always been great and very helpful. It has been several years since he have stayed here and I must say the improvement to the park are fabulist, we had a great time and will be back soon. One suggestion you should add a NO DROUN policy we felt our privacy was invaded by the Bozo.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Better than expected. Great family spot.
Aug 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.