Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Very clean with lots of fun activities for children. Cabins & Airstreams are very cute & well appointed. Nice little dog parks.Non-peak rates are reasonable but holiday & peak rates are quite expensive
Nov 28, 2016
We were tent camping - a little expensive at over 80 dollars a night, but overall a good experience!
Nov 28, 2016
We had the ONLY site in our row that didn't have a cable hook up...and at nearly $100 dollars a night that just was a bad deal, because on top of it there were two days of rain, big rain so not to even have tv to watch left me feeling pretty bored. Also on saturday I went to go shower and the water was out for two hours. I feel we should have been compensated for these inconveniences.
Nov 28, 2016
We loved it!
Nov 28, 2016
A VERY NICE CAMPGROUND. HOWEVER WE WERE GREETED BY A VERY LARGE RAT THE VERY FIRST NIGHT. IT APPEARED TO BE LIVING IN THE BATHROOM IN THE POCKET DOORS AND HAD BEEN THERE A WHILE. STAFF HAD SOLUTION OF GIVING A BOX TYPE TRAP. HOWEVER IT WAS UNSUCCESSFUL IN CATCHING THE RAT. THIS MADE OUR NIGHTS A BIT DIFFICULT TO SLEEP. THE CHILDREN WERE FRIGHTENED UP IN THE LOFT. AFRAID IT WOULD COME UP THER
Nov 28, 2016
We love this KOA. However this year our site was changed from a full hook up site near our friends to a partial hook up site away from friends. I am not sure how or why this happened but it was very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! KOA does its very best to accommodate site requests but we can't always guarantee it.
Nov 28, 2016
Pull- out bed was a disaster. Inflate-able mattress would not stay inflated. Replacement (next day) mattress very uncomfortable & would not fold back up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us, a new sofa and mattress has arrived and is in place. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Staff at KOA very positive and helpful
Nov 27, 2016
Friendly, clean ,great sites, quiet, camp personal outstanding
Nov 27, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids, including heated pool. We stayed there for thanksgiving. Weather was excellent. Recommend visiting them.
Nov 27, 2016
This is an awesome place to bring kids! The kampground has many mature trees so can enjoy nature and still have amenities!
Nov 27, 2016
First time at a KOA . Stayed in a cabin . Only recommendation is a light in the patio area . We had a great time . Thx
Nov 27, 2016
Staff and accommodations excellent, pet friendly and small touches make our stay with big difference
Nov 27, 2016
Kind staff Exciting activity
Nov 27, 2016
Great for families with kids, so much fun stuff to do! Staff friendly and helpful.
Nov 27, 2016
We came in late at night attending to arrive at the other Santa Cruz KOA. It was to late to go there so the young working that evening was so kind and accommodating. We really appreciate that after driving all day and arriving so late. Only problem my shower was cold and there was no heater in the shower. Not good on a rainy morning.
Nov 26, 2016
2nd time here and we love it. Will be back.
Nov 26, 2016
Great people that really care.
Nov 26, 2016
We love it here. Thank you for another great week!
Nov 26, 2016
Family/dog friendly, clean, friendly staff, and always something to do!!! Will definitely be back!!!
Nov 26, 2016
It was another amazing stay. All the staff were so friendly and cheerful. They really make the whole experience a pleasant one. Kudos to your great staff and clean facilities. Can't wait to come back! The Tapia's.
Nov 26, 2016
This is our first RV trip and we did not know what to expect. We stayed in the RV park for 3 days. Since we arrived, we felt we had been treated like a VIP. Staffs were super friendly. We had a lot of questions and they were patiently explaining each items to us. Without any doubt, we will be back! Great job guys and thank you very much!
Nov 26, 2016
always a great experience
Nov 26, 2016
The cable was very poor. Manager said there was an issue with it. No compensation for hassle. After all it was football thanksgiving and was disappointed on quality of cable
Nov 25, 2016
My family loves this place! We will definitely make it a family tradition to come every year.
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Super fun and very friendly environment
Nov 25, 2016
I just loved it. I camped alone with my little dogs in our 16 ft trailer and felt so very much in tune with the outdoors while feeling equally safe being there alone as a woman. Super grounds and super staff, great amenities and beautiful spot altogether.
Nov 24, 2016
Pool surface is extremely rough and worn. Other than that the park is extremely well maintained. Great Staff.
Nov 24, 2016
Great Stay! Plenty to do at the campground and close to Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Nov 24, 2016
Had a great stay! Very family oriented and plenty of things to keep the kids busy. Really loved being in the deluxe cabins. Was impressed by how clean and well-kept they are. Thank you! We will definitely be back.
Nov 24, 2016
Clean, fun for kids and affordable
Nov 24, 2016
Excellent campground... Staff was very good specially Michelle that has been very helpful!
Nov 23, 2016
six years ago my children all decided to go to your koa for thanksgiving. We've been coming since. Until this year I have loved staying. However, this year the condition of the bathrooms, specifically by the playground area, was TERRIBLE. While camping, for me, the bathrooms being clean, is the most important thing. This one had water leaking out of the toilets and it was not clean.
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice campground. We arrived early and the kids played till our cabin was ready. We arrived on a Sunday and there was lots of trash in the playground from the weekend but it got cleaned up late that day. Kids thought it was a fun campground. Everyone in the office was super friendly. Wish the shower stalls had benches in them to lay out clean clothes. We will definitely revisit.
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice campground. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area. Lots of things to do in the campground.
Nov 23, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. A lot of friendly staff and very good customer service with everything. I would go back!
Nov 23, 2016
Frist time here. We both agreed it's a very nice RV park, which is clean and well kept. We have already recommended it to our family member and plan to come back as a group.
Nov 23, 2016
The site I was in was not in good shape. Took me almost 45 minutes to get the coach level enough for the tip outs. The next morning I went to the bathroom and all the toilet seats had been smeared with feces... Will never be back...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry your stay was impacted in such a negative way. We make every effort to ensure a high standard of cleanliness everyday, apologize for the inconvenience.
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Helpful staff. Rough road getting from freeway to campground.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Everybody was super nice especially kim! She went above and beyond to help us! The cabin that we stayed at was really clean. Also, the bathrooms and showers were so clean as well. We also loved the activities over there. Overall experience was great! We'll sure come back to santa cruz koa! Thank u guys!
Nov 21, 2016
Our stay at Santa Cruz/ Monterey was great!The campsites were amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Nov 20, 2016
This place is beautiful and we'll kept they have everything from activities to a well stock general store.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Everything was clean and Everyone was very friendly
Nov 18, 2016
This is a great campground for families! We had a Deluxe cabin which was really nice and cozy. It wasn't the cleanest but it was ok. We loved the bbq that is on every camp site. We will definitely be back!
Nov 18, 2016
Don't know if I can say it in 400 character. When we arrived we were put in the back by the staff trailers. Looked like residential living. Put next to a trailer that people were living in. Just moved them around the park to open places. Had 4 dogs in the trailer. Would let them out and poop all over the place and not pick it up. Very gross trailer, and the koa is perfectly ok with it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps