Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Staff very helpful and kept campground clean. Pricy but kids had lots to do and we felt they were very safe. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean, awesome park, bounce area and pool/hot tub. So many things for the kids to do. Very close to the boardwalk (9 miles) and close to Monterey (27) miles. A wonderful state beach, Manressa State Beach, just 2 minutes away. So much to do in the area as well as in camp.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! Definitely one of our favorite places to camp. I will say if the bikes were no charge that would be awesome! The nightly charge is already high. Thanks for the awesome stay and friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2015
We only stayed one night. Great campground, to far from beach for walking.
Aug 02, 2015
Poor wifi. It might as well not be advertised as an Amenity
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Such a fun destination for familys.
Aug 02, 2015
This was our first time ever staying at any KOA. We absolutely love it. The kids love it. One of the greatest camping experiences ever. We will be back again in a couple weeks. Trying to get one more trip in before the kids go back to school.
Aug 01, 2015
Another great vacation at Santa Cruz KOA. The camp was clean, employees helpful and friendly. Even the weather was great. We tell everyone how great this KOA is. Thanks again and can't wait to come back again next month.
Aug 01, 2015
This KOA is very clean, and the employees are friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2015
We love this campground! Our young children love the playground, big bouncer, daily activities and mini-golf! We have been so busy on this site, we haven't even made it to the heated pool yet. We love how close it is to so many activities offsite as well.
Aug 01, 2015
This camp is a kid's paradise!
Aug 01, 2015
Stay here is always good. Clean facilities and friendly staff. I think they could use some more family-oriented events. The KOA in Menocino, for instance, sells ice cream cones every night (the proceeds go to help fund a local charity). Also, they have a large bonfire with a ring of chairs where guests can relax and get acquainted. Also, a pancake breakfast once during the week.
Aug 01, 2015
I had a wonderful time. It's the best KOA that I have spent time at. I keep going back.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was super friendly! Camp site was clean and all amenities were accessible and enjoyable! Kid friendly and we will for sure return!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
I wish staff could be more helpful in directing you to fun things to do/see around the area. I couldn't use my phone to search since wifi had very weak signal. I wish they had more activities for children during the week similar to the weekend schedule. Other than that it's Really nice & clean place and Manresa beach is less than a mile away!
Jul 31, 2015
The weather was nice for a change
Jul 31, 2015
We were very pleased with our Lodge and the campgrounds. The staff was all very polite and helpful. We had an amazing time.
Jul 31, 2015
family oriented - great for kids & airstream was fun
Jul 31, 2015
Clean facilities Friendly staff No enforcement of "noise" rules (neighbors drank vodka till after midnight) Small lots without any privacy (hence over priced at $110/night)
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campground was well maintained and level. Lots of things for kids to do.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice staff. Campground very well maintained. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 31, 2015
We had trouble checking in because we had a Gift Card and wanted to apply the full amount of our bill on it. The check-in person did not want to credit our Visa back for the first day after the person who registered us said that was possible. It was finally resolved to our satisfaction.
Jul 31, 2015
Overpriced!!!! Shower lacked drain cover. Children in hot tub unaccompanied.
Jul 31, 2015
Had only stayed one night, but enjoyed the park
Jul 30, 2015
Loved that there was so much for the kids to do. We would like to come back in the off season if possible for it was pretty loud at night
Jul 30, 2015
Great place. Would like a bit of fresh fruit and vegetables in the store
Jul 30, 2015
The campsite was superb in its amenities for a full hookup site. The picnic table and patio table set on the slate floor along with the benches around fire pit added extra special touches. With The recreational facilities, we know we chose the right spot when our daughter and three grand kids didn't want to leave!! A first class campground and staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place to stay if u have kids.lots of things to do.
Jul 29, 2015
great for kids 4-9 years old. Staff is very friendly. don't like extra charges like $10.00 for some lock and $6 if you bring your son. no ping pong balls
Jul 29, 2015
I stayed in site 91. I think It would help greatly to put up signs at the front of each site around the jump pillow that states.NO CUUTING THROUGH SITES TO PLAY AREA USE INTERANCE. It was vrry frustrating telling people to not come through our camp when we were outside and eating. I understand that kids don't think but when adults do it is frustrating. I believe signs would help greatly.
Jul 29, 2015
This visit we stayed in an airstream last time we stay in a deluxe cabin. For a similar price the Cabin was much better. The airstream should only be for 2 possibly 3 people its very small for 4.
Jul 29, 2015
It was a fun experience. I would definitely come back again soon.
Jul 29, 2015
The sites are clean and we'll kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly.
Jul 28, 2015
Interesting that 2 attempts by your staff to e-mail my receipt for the week did not work, but this survey did...
Jul 28, 2015
This used to be a great place to take the kids. This past weekend they did not keep the games stocked with prizes, no ping pong balls for the ping pong tables and just not as friendly as it used to be.
Jul 28, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and friendly! Well stocked store and the kids loved all the activities.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time and have booked for next summer too!
Jul 27, 2015
This is a very nice, well kept campground. In my opinion, it's great for families but not for peace and quiet. I feel that the campsites were too close together and several of my neighbors disregarded the night time quiet hours. A beautiful rural location was turned to an urban campsite with the traffic and commotion, and activities of a city. Not for me, but others will truly enjoy this place.
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent hospitality, friendliness, hospitality, and customer service.
Jul 27, 2015
Extremely disappointed! Ants all over our kitchen table upon our arrival. Someone came and sprayed them which took care of that, but the next morning they were all over the kitchen counters! We paid a lot of money for that cabin, and we should have to be dealing with an ant problem while on vacation. Also disappointed that we could not get an early check-in unless we paid $25.00.
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome campground! Great kid-friendly activities. Excellent staff. Our kids loved the climbing trees and bounce pillow.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time as always. The staff is super nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Our delux cabin was right next to public restroom so smells very bad. We couldn't stay at outside table. You shouldn't build a cabin in such location. Moreover, people were noisy after 11:00pm. Quiet hours were not enforced at all.
Jul 27, 2015
great. Tent space 7 we had was small for 2 tents but we made it work. It was disappointing to see as we walked and rode bikes around the park that there were several RV sites that had tents instead of RV's. We asked and were told absolutely no tents in RV sites. Both Friday & Saturday eve in the ladies restroom some stalls and paper holders out of paper by 10 pm and then no replacements till 8am
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, loved the pool and playground. Nice place to stay. Also, very accommodating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.