Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
We stayed there and are 39 foot fifth wheel camper the first week of October. Not only is the campground itself centrally located between Monterey and Santa Cruz, the campground has many amenities and many things to do for children. The campground staff was extremely nice and very helpful. The campground is very clean and much pride is taken and keeping it up. We look forward to returning soon.
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great time. I love the fact that your camp site is dog friendly and that you have lot's of activities for kids there.
Oct 06, 2016
Really great stay. Can see how this would be very family friendly or great for group gatherings. Nice and quiet, however, during the off-season, which was perfect for us.
Oct 06, 2016
Quiet location for the most part, there are a LOT of the cabins and that tends to lend itself to non campers. During are stay there were people talking outside the widnow of our Rv at 1:30 in the morning. The wifi could be a lot stronger considering the rate per night. Are stay after the weekend crowd left was wonderful
Oct 06, 2016
great staff, very helpful, very clean park. Easy reservations. Quiet and reasonable. Will definitely come back again
Oct 05, 2016
This is a phenomenal facility in a great location. We were very pleasantly surprised at the completeness and quality of all the facilities. This campground is far beyond the typical KOA. We will definitely come back.
Oct 05, 2016
Love it, Try to come every year!
Oct 05, 2016
This is a very clean park near the ocean. We stayed in a full hook up pull thru.
Oct 05, 2016
Clean, friendly and a beautiful setting!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We just wish we could stayed longer. Grounds were nice and clean, friendly staff, and lots for our kids to do. We will deffinantey be coming back and staying longer.
Oct 05, 2016
Great stay. Staff were friendly and kind and I throughly enjoyed myself there. I recommend staying here to everyone.
Oct 04, 2016
It was a great experience. Our group visits KOA at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay every year. We all enjoy a lot each year. Looking forward to have another fun event next year.
Oct 04, 2016
This is an annual event with our family and we love the campground. Unfortunately there are a couple of negatives this year. The loud music both Friday and Saturday and the condition of the #1 women's bathroom was disgusting.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Great friendly staff. The kids had a wonderful time there. Will be back again
Oct 04, 2016
Staff and facility were above expectations
Oct 03, 2016
Overall we were very satisfied, with check-in, campground cleanliness and friendly staff. The second night of our stat the campsite next to us put up a tent that encroached our site. They also had exceeded the maximum capacity of 6 campers in one site. This was also the case for many campsites around us. The last night some campers used a loud speaker to make unwanted noises. Nothing was done.
Oct 03, 2016
Everyone working at this KOA went out of their way to be nicevand accommodating. They even leant us a TV when ours stopped working. Beautiful, great walk to the beach, clean and overall fun
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time as usual!
Oct 03, 2016
It was all good. Lots of places to see and fun things to do
Oct 03, 2016
Worst campground experience ever. Density of sites is high,shadow limited. Swimming pool,playground for children worked ok. There were about 100+ indian people(about 1/3 camp) and did indian party with large speakers, singers. Ok while day time,but it was till late night and then drunk girls walked whole night over the camp, talked loudly. Camp didn't slip, same as my family.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice place a little pricey
Oct 03, 2016
Great place for the kids! Plenty of activities to keep them busy. Sites are clean and easy to get in and out. Store on site has more than what you need. Quick access to the beach. Great place to stay!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
As always, the staff was friendly and accommodating. They helped us find an on-site repair person, reserved our spot an extra day, can't say enough about how much we enjoy each stay we have here.
Oct 03, 2016
We love camping here. The staff is wonderful. The park is immaculate. This is our second trip. We will definitely be back.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff very clean park. all was good.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great place although the game room by the pillow could use some major improvements. Our kids love it in there but everything is beat and or not working.
Oct 03, 2016
Suggestion- the porch light on the cabins is quite bright. It would be nice to have a less bright light, or darker curtains.
Oct 02, 2016
Great facility. Staff were very helpful and worked hard to keep things that way. Location was excellent for short trips to Carmel/Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Oct 01, 2016
Great location in the park, clean sites (FH). Sadly not enough time for hikes or more.
Oct 01, 2016
We had an awsome time.
Oct 01, 2016
Great
Sep 30, 2016
We love KOA. Would have loved it more had there been REAL beach access but the kids had a great time anyway as did the adults. GREAT place!
Sep 30, 2016
So disappointed. Filthy cabin--dirty floor, soiled, damp mattresses, gum stuck to wall, stank of disinfectant. Staff switched us without a fuss. Cabin 2 was cleaner inside, but the physical site was gross. No mulch or gravel laid so you were cooking & eating in a dirt and dust cloud. Feces in our picnic area.Cigarette butts and smoke everywhere.It was $200/2 nights--next time, a motel for us.
Sep 30, 2016
We stayed in one of the economy cabins. It was great except for one thing - the bed was very noisy - any little movement made it creak like crazy. Everything else was great.
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabins, lovely area!
Sep 29, 2016
Great time perfect place to camp with kids. Awesome camp ground!
Sep 29, 2016
loved it!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Clean,quiet, friendly
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Awesome shower's excellent staff
Sep 27, 2016
Super family reunion
Sep 27, 2016
Everything was great except the barbecue grill not working.
Sep 27, 2016
Extremely clean and well staffed by friendly people. The campground is popular, so it gets very full. It is obvious by the amenities that this campground is fully focused on families with smaller children. Mine is a teenager, but there was still plenty to do. The beach is close enough to walk to, but you'll drive if you have little ones. Warning, this is not a quiet, secluded campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award