Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
As ALWAYS, everybody is so nice and WELCOMING.
Oct 26, 2015
Fantastic!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Second year we have come for the Halloween weekends. Kids and adults all had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
Very polite and helpful staff. Appears to be understaffed in janitorial services. This Kayway site appears to be catering only to families with very young children. Why must pool close at 9 PM? Parents look forward to being able to sit in the hot tub after a long day. Although this is a family tradition, my kids are young teens now, and taking away the haunted house was a huge disappointment.
Oct 26, 2015
We wished the Haunted house was still there this year. Also, we noticed lunch was no longer offered, kind of miss that option. Other than that we had an excellent time! Other than that we had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
Great, but again cable did not work
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
This is my second visit in the last month but have a few comments on this last visit. 1) The site was littered with cigarette butts and i mean a lot including some jammed between the small gaps in the Picnic Table totally disgusting as we both never smoked. Secondly a previous occupant had left Spikes sitting above ground level thus me walking into one and taking a chunk out of my big toe.
Oct 26, 2015
When you think the staff is top notch they do something that makes them shine even more. Great staff great weekend I will be back for sure. Keep up the great work Santa Cruz Monterey Bay KOA . You all are top notch. Very satisfied camper Crysta P from RWC
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
We had a blast. Your staff is wonderful. Thank you
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice KOA. Easy to find and very large with lots of things to do.
Oct 25, 2015
Very good all round camp, if a little expensive.
Oct 23, 2015
Have been visiting this KOA for 20+ years... it has never been better than it has been over the last 3 years !! We just keep on coming back !!!
Oct 23, 2015
First time at a KOA. This particular Camp was Amazing. Super clean, courteous staff. Awesome amenities.
Oct 23, 2015
All the facilities were clean and opertional. Staff very helpful
Oct 23, 2015
Disappointed in the advertise free WI FI, could not get it, even though every place else in the area came through; we were told it was "our fancy laptop" and the Cable came in fuzzy, even after they checked it out. Those amenities was the reason I booked here for 15 days.It was clean, and friendly.
Oct 23, 2015
We had a great time. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Cabin clean and cozy. Will be coming back for sure.
Oct 23, 2015
Location good. Grounds dry, not inviting. Site nice and large. WiFi poor at our site. Showers cold at nite, need to shower in day when warm. We were placed in a site allegedly satelite friendly but there was a large evergreen blocking southern exposure blocking DISH reception. We may stay there again but will seek a DISH friendly site.
Oct 23, 2015
Excellent place to stay, clean, friendly staff. Plenty for the kids to do. I am glad we found this place. Quiet area but, right where you want to be. Beaches, Santa Cruz, Monterey, within minutes, San Francisco within the hour. The Kamp ground itself is clean, well maintained, backed up to a nature reserve, the view is excellent, I cannot think of a negative comment. Great for every type of camp
Oct 22, 2015
Love that it is family oriented with activities for both children and adults. The staff is very friendly.
Oct 22, 2015
This KOA is our favorite in the state of CA. There is so much to do at camp even just for my husband and I. You never disappoint, with all the activities and relaxation. Your campground is the cleanest and your staff is the friendliest.
Oct 21, 2015
Love the improvements you've made at this location. Great job. The place remained clean daily even with the heavy volume of guests. Great job! Thanks for another FUN long Halloween Weekend.
Oct 21, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, very nice staff. My family loved our stay, and can't wait for our next KOA getaway!
Oct 21, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. The kids are always happy here and the staff is great. Amazing property and just great all around.
Oct 21, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was very clean and well supplied. The staff was great! Very friendly & helpful! The campgrounds were clean and well maintained!
Oct 21, 2015
Hidden gem on the coast! This KOA has everything and is well managed. It's right in the center of Monterey and Santa Cruse. We have stayed at other parks in the area, this one is the best.
Oct 21, 2015
Clean cabin/friendly staff
Oct 20, 2015
The staff is friendly, welcoming and fun! The cabins are clean and the grounds are well maintained. There are lots of fun things for the kids to do. The only thing that needs to be fixed is the wifi.
Oct 20, 2015
Great atmosphere and very family oriented.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
We have been attending the Halloween event for 20 years. I started out with my two children and now they have children enjoying the event. As always, we have a great time!
Oct 20, 2015
My family had an amazing time at the trick or treating weekend. Every one did amazing decorating their sites and dressing up. A must do every year!
Oct 20, 2015
Love coming here. Unbelievably awesome staff and the entire property is beautiful. Always look forward to our annual Halloween camping trip here.
Oct 20, 2015
Awesome facilities and welcoming staff! Highly recommended!
Oct 19, 2015
Love coming here!!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We have been coming for Halloween camping for about 14 years. It keeps getting better and better! Daniel was terrific. He was quick getting the kids on the climbing palm tree and talk with the kids. He always had a smile on his face. Cute kid!
Oct 19, 2015
We have stayed here many times. The staff is always wonderful and the resort is always clean. Love the variety of stuff for the kids to do.
Oct 19, 2015
The Halloween weekend is great. We look forward to it every year.
Oct 19, 2015
Halloween bash was awesome, kids had a great time
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful staff. Always waiting to help you and making you feel at home. Love camping here.
Oct 19, 2015
This is a really nice, clean, well maintained campground. I don't want to spread the word because than it will become so well known and hard to make my own reservation.
Oct 19, 2015
Best place I've stayed and my Kids love it here. There are so many fun activities, the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. Bit of an issue if you are tenting though (which we were)- the ground was rock solid so weren't able to peg our fly down. We were able to make do but with some ingenious thinking but not an ideal situation. Would probably still camp here though.
Oct 19, 2015
I may be wrong, but it appears the train has been reduced to only twice a day. It would be nice if it ran more often.
Oct 18, 2015
:) we have never been to a KOA. We rented an RV from Cruise America. We had a very good time. Your staff was wonderful. Everything was clean and on great shape.Coming to your facility made me want to come back and rent one of your Deluxe Cabins. My 10 year old and I would like to come back. My husband not so much.
Oct 17, 2015
Wonderful, friendly staff; knowledgable of the area, fun and considerate. I had a really terrific time! Thanx so much guys! #SeeChrisAtDodge
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps