Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
We really had a great time staying here for two days esp.my kids.Very clean,comfortable and relaxing place to stay in with friends and families!Will definitely come back here!
Aug 03, 2015
Great for families... Staff very helpful and friendly. The campus and cabins were very clean!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was friendly. Cabin was fairly clean. I wished General store would open at 7:00 instead of 8:00.
Aug 03, 2015
Some of your staff, the young I noticed driving on the work karts way to fast that could not be possibly safe for children around.
Aug 03, 2015
I have never been to a KOA. Our cabin was clean and exactly what we expected. I wish that the showers near us were cleaner. Why don't you sent the site reserved when you send the confirmation?
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
I've loved this campground since I was a kid. Still love it and this time got to share it with my fiancé for his first time. He loved it too!
Aug 03, 2015
We have been here for many years. It is a little on the higher end for price, but my kids enjoy it so much that it is worth it.
Aug 03, 2015
couldn't get a pull thru. Ended up in space #185. Nice space, just too close to all the kids stuff. We'll come back when the kids are in school.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. Very happy with our first KOA stay !
Aug 03, 2015
First time camping at any of the KOA locations and was very impressed! It has something for everyone in the family. The staff was always pleasant and the campgrounds were well kept.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a good time! We liked the proximity to the beach, at the camping site the bouncing pillow and the pool were great. We would have stayed longer if the camping was cheaper per night.
Aug 03, 2015
We booked last minute and were happy that there was availability. the sites were very close to each other and overall it was quite expensive. great to have the laundry and basketball facilities .
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean and well maintained. There were plenty of activities for the kiddos too! A great trip to the KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey.
Aug 02, 2015
First time staying here. We had an RV site backed up to the play structure and it was perfect. Close proximity to the bounce pillow and train as well. Staff was excellent. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very helpful and kept campground clean. Pricy but kids had lots to do and we felt they were very safe. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean, awesome park, bounce area and pool/hot tub. So many things for the kids to do. Very close to the boardwalk (9 miles) and close to Monterey (27) miles. A wonderful state beach, Manressa State Beach, just 2 minutes away. So much to do in the area as well as in camp.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! Definitely one of our favorite places to camp. I will say if the bikes were no charge that would be awesome! The nightly charge is already high. Thanks for the awesome stay and friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2015
We only stayed one night. Great campground, to far from beach for walking.
Aug 02, 2015
Poor wifi. It might as well not be advertised as an Amenity
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Such a fun destination for familys.
Aug 02, 2015
This was our first time ever staying at any KOA. We absolutely love it. The kids love it. One of the greatest camping experiences ever. We will be back again in a couple weeks. Trying to get one more trip in before the kids go back to school.
Aug 01, 2015
Another great vacation at Santa Cruz KOA. The camp was clean, employees helpful and friendly. Even the weather was great. We tell everyone how great this KOA is. Thanks again and can't wait to come back again next month.
Aug 01, 2015
This KOA is very clean, and the employees are friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2015
We love this campground! Our young children love the playground, big bouncer, daily activities and mini-golf! We have been so busy on this site, we haven't even made it to the heated pool yet. We love how close it is to so many activities offsite as well.
Aug 01, 2015
This camp is a kid's paradise!
Aug 01, 2015
Stay here is always good. Clean facilities and friendly staff. I think they could use some more family-oriented events. The KOA in Menocino, for instance, sells ice cream cones every night (the proceeds go to help fund a local charity). Also, they have a large bonfire with a ring of chairs where guests can relax and get acquainted. Also, a pancake breakfast once during the week.
Aug 01, 2015
I had a wonderful time. It's the best KOA that I have spent time at. I keep going back.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was super friendly! Camp site was clean and all amenities were accessible and enjoyable! Kid friendly and we will for sure return!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
I wish staff could be more helpful in directing you to fun things to do/see around the area. I couldn't use my phone to search since wifi had very weak signal. I wish they had more activities for children during the week similar to the weekend schedule. Other than that it's Really nice & clean place and Manresa beach is less than a mile away!
Jul 31, 2015
The weather was nice for a change
Jul 31, 2015
We were very pleased with our Lodge and the campgrounds. The staff was all very polite and helpful. We had an amazing time.
Jul 31, 2015
family oriented - great for kids & airstream was fun
Jul 31, 2015
Clean facilities Friendly staff No enforcement of "noise" rules (neighbors drank vodka till after midnight) Small lots without any privacy (hence over priced at $110/night)
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campground was well maintained and level. Lots of things for kids to do.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice staff. Campground very well maintained. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 31, 2015
We had trouble checking in because we had a Gift Card and wanted to apply the full amount of our bill on it. The check-in person did not want to credit our Visa back for the first day after the person who registered us said that was possible. It was finally resolved to our satisfaction.
Jul 31, 2015
Overpriced!!!! Shower lacked drain cover. Children in hot tub unaccompanied.
Jul 31, 2015
Had only stayed one night, but enjoyed the park
Jul 30, 2015
Loved that there was so much for the kids to do. We would like to come back in the off season if possible for it was pretty loud at night
Jul 30, 2015
Great place. Would like a bit of fresh fruit and vegetables in the store
Jul 30, 2015
The campsite was superb in its amenities for a full hookup site. The picnic table and patio table set on the slate floor along with the benches around fire pit added extra special touches. With The recreational facilities, we know we chose the right spot when our daughter and three grand kids didn't want to leave!! A first class campground and staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place to stay if u have kids.lots of things to do.
Jul 29, 2015
great for kids 4-9 years old. Staff is very friendly. don't like extra charges like $10.00 for some lock and $6 if you bring your son. no ping pong balls
Jul 29, 2015
I stayed in site 91. I think It would help greatly to put up signs at the front of each site around the jump pillow that states.NO CUUTING THROUGH SITES TO PLAY AREA USE INTERANCE. It was vrry frustrating telling people to not come through our camp when we were outside and eating. I understand that kids don't think but when adults do it is frustrating. I believe signs would help greatly.
Jul 29, 2015
This visit we stayed in an airstream last time we stay in a deluxe cabin. For a similar price the Cabin was much better. The airstream should only be for 2 possibly 3 people its very small for 4.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.