Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2016
Nice staff and clean environment. Fun place for the family.
Mar 27, 2016
We stayed 5 nights in our motor home. The staff was very friendly and the campground is beautiful. Cellphone reception is poor (AT&T) within the park but good at the end of the road. Manresa beach is beautiful. Well worth the $10 parking fee for this State Beach.
Mar 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The game rooms need a good cleaning and to be stocked I said this the last time we came too. Also you need a stop sign at the top of the hill you just have stop written on the ground and with so many kids riding bikes you need a sign. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Maybe consider a plastic egg for each child instead of one for each site. We had some arguing.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great place just a loud place to try to sleep before 11:30 two nights and two different family's keep waking grandkids up.the adults need a 9 or 10 noise curfew. But a great time
Mar 27, 2016
I was amazed on how clean and friendly the camp ground was. The workers extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in a one room cabin, it was clean, spacious, and quiet. We loved it and will be back!
Mar 26, 2016
Spots are way too close together. Then they parked a giant RV right next to us (we had a trailer) so it was like looking at a wall the whole time it was ridiculous that it was parked on top of us like that, there needed to be a RV area just for RV's! Also there was loud partying going on almost every night we were there way after quiet time that the campground never shut down.
Mar 26, 2016
It was our first time here and has been one of the best places we have stayed. We have kids which is why we chose it. Our site was right near the playground. The kids played while we watched from the comfort of our RV. The pool was great and the jumping air balloon. The kids rented banana bikes...there was so much to do we only left the park once to drive 2 minutes to a beach. 5star!!
Mar 26, 2016
Service at register very slow
Mar 26, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA's around CA. and this is by far our favorite! We loved how kid-friendly it is and how there are so many activities for kids. The campgrounds are so clean and the campsite immaculate when we drove in. Also the staff are so friendly. We can't wait to come back! Thank you!
Mar 26, 2016
This was a wonderful place to stay when you are traveling with children. Plenty of activies for the kids.
Mar 26, 2016
had a great time staff was very good and friendly!
Mar 26, 2016
Many employees who are "Johnny on the spot" and so per helpful
Mar 26, 2016
Kid & dog friendly. Great KOA!
Mar 26, 2016
host was grumpy, didn't offer directions to our camp site nor pool code on arrival. site was okay, not trees or hiking trails
Mar 26, 2016
Excellent campgrounds. Me and the family enjoyed our stay.
Mar 26, 2016
The site we had was great. Bathrooms were dirty and did not have hot water for showers. The campground itself is very nice.
Mar 26, 2016
Our family had a great time here, the staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed seeing Paulo, he asked if we needed anything. We are already planning our next trip here!
Mar 26, 2016
Always a friendly place for me n the kids...very couteous n helpful..the grounds kept clean....kid friendly n safe
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Loved the charming cabin w/sleeping loft and roomy porch area. Made our stay very cozy. Also, everyone was very friendly and was nice to see so many families having a great time together
Mar 25, 2016
We camped here with four other families with a total of 11 kids! They were thoroughly entertained. The kampground was absolutely amazing. Fun things to do for the kiddos and very clean and well maintained. They have what seems like an army of workers cleaning and patrolling the grounds. We love this place!!
Mar 25, 2016
Great fun for the kids. Very pleasant staff.
Mar 25, 2016
Pros. Facilities were really clean. Staff was helpful. Lots of activities for kids Cons. Wifi extremely poor Climbing should be open more
Mar 25, 2016
Site to small and hard to back in to for our 43 ft rig. Only 30amp. To much noise before 8am and after 10 pm.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Lots to do, great location. We had 2 cabins-in March. Cozy even while rainy and our kids loved it. Super clean bathrooms and showers with hot water. Wifi available, but pretty weak signal-but we were not in Santa Cruz to veg! Friendly staff. My brother came with his kids to visit and we had a BBQ. Nice fire pits and wood delivery. Store is well thought out and has everything you need. Loved it!
Mar 25, 2016
I have heard this excuse from Costanoa, Barstow, San luis obispo ,and now Santa Cruz/Monterey. We are busy with a full campground so our wifi is slow. Slow is not the word! Nonfunctional yes. Don't say you have it if it doesn't work.
Mar 25, 2016
We come every year, always a pleasure!
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
This was the best experience ever. We have a 13 year old and an 11 month old. They both enjoyed their stay and we were able to relax and hang out with our friends!
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
We always have a great time at KOA in Watsonville. This was the first time attending there in winter (Spring Break) so not all activities were running but my 3 girls loved it.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Had another great weekend at KOA. As usual everything was very clean and maintained
Mar 24, 2016
The campground is very clean and well maintained. Back in sites along the back row are a little tight getting into with longer rigs since the sites are not at an angle to the road. However, still a nice place to stay.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice. Plenty of things to do without leaving the campground.
Mar 23, 2016
Great
Mar 23, 2016
The best campground we have ever stayed at!
Mar 23, 2016
It was good the only problem for me was the ants that came in to my motor home 😣
Mar 23, 2016
Very clean, very friendly staff and lots of activities for the kids.. Highly recommended. .
Mar 23, 2016
This is our favorite KOA that we have stayed at. Very clean and beautiful campground. It is located close to all the Santa Cruz fun but is in a very quiet location. They have amenities for every kind of camping. The staff is very pleasant and friendly.
Mar 23, 2016
For us it was not the right place. If your not 10 then don't go. There wa nothing near by to walk to except the beach and that was a hefty hike up and down steep hills-fr a young family it would be hard. The noise from he kids/families was like be at Disneyland and mini train hat ran from10-12 annoying. Front desk staff were bumbling fools-hired out of prison? No garbage cans anywhere-crazy! Etc..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for acknowledging what a fun place the Santa Cruz Monterey Bay KOA is. Trash is picked up curbside for your convenience.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
We had a great time!! We've been coming here for years and look forward to coming back. The one thing I would say is we all miss Bingo nights. All our friends and family had a great time, young and old. It would be great to have it back. Please bring it back!!!
Mar 22, 2016
Great facility. Family friendly. Only ask would be for more 50amp service availability.
Mar 22, 2016
Thank you guys for making my daughters trip amazing
Mar 21, 2016
The pricing for camping in our RV is VERY expensive!!
Mar 21, 2016
We had a great time. Best camping yet!
Mar 21, 2016
This is our favorite campground !!!!! The staff are friendly. My daughter loves the jumping pillow.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps