Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
It was good but it would have been nice if a smallest sink was installed in the rest room. Rusty not working toaster and other appliance should be replaced. We toast bread inside and the smoke alarm sound off. Linens should be crisp and smell good so we know it is fresh and new. We arrived earlier but 3:00 is strictly followed saying it is being cleaned. But dust and sand was visible. Thanks.
Apr 06, 2016
Stayed in an airstream and enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 06, 2016
The staff was friendly. There was a bothersome water pump noise outside our cabin. They moved us to an available cabin with no hassle. We had a great stay. Love this place.
Apr 06, 2016
Had a fabulous experience! It was a last minute trip and the staff at the Monterey/Santa Cruz KOA were all very helpful and kind.
Apr 06, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA.
Apr 06, 2016
Everything was great, except the pool was closed, which was a big disappointment.
Apr 05, 2016
Our grandkids had a blast on the bounce pillow.
Apr 05, 2016
We love this campground but the price has become too high for us to be able to continue to go. It costs the same as a nice hotel in the same area with a provided breakfast and no extra gas costs of pulling our trailer. Makes us sad. We invited our family to come along this time and they even said it was too high to visit again. over $150 a night for a family of 5.
Apr 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Apr 05, 2016
When camping or RV-ing with a grandchild, it's important that there are age-appropriate things to do and other children to play with. This KOA met both those requirements and offered even more so that our granddaughter had a wonderful time! So did we.
Apr 05, 2016
Although there was confusion regarding the reservation the manager got it handled. Great place good accomadations and location Thanks!
Apr 05, 2016
It was wonderful! The staff is so kind. They are eager to help and always have a smile on their face. The KOA was fantastic. Lots of activities for the kids and very clean. When we return we will get a different campsite, however, as ours was WAY too close to the neighboring site. Our fire pits were so close we couldn't even put chairs around ours or they would bump into the neighbors chairs..
Apr 05, 2016
Now we are back camping and this was our first 2016 camping trip. Place is always nice. Not sure what changed there but some of the stuff are more picky about "you need to make sure you return the bike in 1h, we are tracking it". "You need to leave at 11am or we will charge the late fee, we are keep an eye on everyone.". Never heard that before (we always follow the rules).
Apr 05, 2016
all in all it was good. the staff there was great. the only thing was the last night stay the new campers next to us were there with what seemed like 20 people and were up tell 2am being very load. so not the fault of KOA or the staff, just bad camper educate.
Apr 05, 2016
Staff very visable and on carts to keep trash collected. Sites clean. Always a smile and a wave as you pass.good variety in store. Check in very easy.
Apr 05, 2016
Had a great stay. Kids loved it, camp was clean & bathrooms & showers were very nice. Staff friendly & helpful. Would visit again.
Apr 05, 2016
Although it was booked all week for Spring break, the employees as well as the whole site were just so pleasant. It is very kid friendly. Only issue (very slight) was that the paper towel dispensers were not working properly in one of the bathrooms. however, the bathrooms were always clean. thank you for such a wonderful stay.
Apr 05, 2016
Nice place. Very friendly staff. Clean place well taken care of. Lots for things for kids to do. Arcade run down but who wants kids playing video games when camping. Close to everything. I would come back with the kids again.
Apr 04, 2016
we had a great time. the week flew by to fast.
Apr 04, 2016
Loved it, only thing is there are too many flowering trees at this location and not good for people with allergies
Apr 04, 2016
It was perfect. There is tons of stuff for the kiddos to do. Best camping trip ever.
Apr 04, 2016
Clean, kid friendly and in a great location.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great stay, however there needs to be more supervision on the bouncy pillow for older kids. Several times there were much older teenagers jumping and flipping near very small kids. There were no parents present for the older kids. I suggest a staff member be responsible for supervising that area for the safety of smaller children.
Apr 04, 2016
It was very nice experience.
Apr 04, 2016
It was really good the only problem we encountered was by a member of staff when my son went up to do the palm tree climbing
Apr 04, 2016
A great place for families with children. Our Kids had so much fun! And we did too! Stayed in a small cabin without a bathroom, only downside was communal bathroom was cold, especially at night! But it was clean & kept up regularly. Also, the hot private showers were great & well kept, also clean!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very kid friendly my boys ages 12-4 years had a blast. Definitely coming back!!
Apr 04, 2016
This was a very clean KOA. They worked hard to make things right. Thank you!
Apr 03, 2016
Great time as usual
Apr 03, 2016
Great place to camp with small children. Staff extremely friendly.
Apr 03, 2016
Did a good job and the place was very clean and organized. We enjoy camping at mature campgrounds with some privacy and this one had it. Plus plenty of things for the little ones to do.
Apr 03, 2016
Best KOA RV Park I have stayed in. My granddaughter (6 years old)enjoyed the kids park,bubble pad, beach and the surrounding entertainment attractions that were close by.
Apr 03, 2016
We use to live near bye we came to visit family and friends.
Apr 03, 2016
We really had a great experience at the Campground. Our boys enjoyed the amenities. Only thing we were unhappy with was our actual site. We would not stay in that area again. We'd prefer to be closer to the sand shack.
Apr 03, 2016
great time for the kids, lots of activities and central location for Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Apr 03, 2016
First time at a KOA. very clean, kid friendly and will definitely be back.
Apr 03, 2016
We didn't want to leave! Our stay was perfect! Already looking at dates to come back this summer!
Apr 03, 2016
Easy going process Family friendly environment, especially pool with hot water
Apr 03, 2016
Great place for family friendly fun.
Apr 03, 2016
Would have loved to have been able to stay longer.
Apr 02, 2016
Once again, my kids and I loved it
Apr 02, 2016
So many activities for the kids, safe, clean and an all around great place. Staff was very friendly. Great central location
Apr 02, 2016
Great stay. Family oriented.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
We loved out first visit to this KOA. The staff was amazing. We can't wait to come back.
Apr 02, 2016
Tons of activities to keep the kids busy. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it sure beats staying in a boring hotel room!
Apr 02, 2016
It was a good trip this year but people walked through our site to walk up the hill to the restrooms
Apr 02, 2016
Had a nice time. Beach wasn't that far to walk to. The only suggestion I have is put up privacy fences between cabins.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award