Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
We love pets letting people in with 5 dogs is over the top. They never took them for a walk. So I'm glad we were not staying in that site when they left. Pee is urine and I don't want to picknik in it or walk in it. I
Mar 23, 2015
Customer Service was incredible! We stayed in the Air Stream which was really comfortable. Camping areas were clean. We had a blast and we are already planning another trip to go back.
Mar 23, 2015
Good activities but 1 bathroom closed for reno. This should have been done in winter. There were 4 showers for each sex for almost 200 campsites. Ridiculous.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Had a great time and can't wait to come back! Staff was so friendly :)
Mar 22, 2015
Excellent facility and amenities. Only way to make it better/easier upon arrival is signage/arrows to indicate which direction to campsite #'s
Mar 22, 2015
Adorable, wonderful, the staff was friendly, it was well maintained, would definitely stay again
Mar 21, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for a week on our very first camping trip with our 11month old baby and it was AMAZINGLY fun there are tons of things to do on site like a heated pool, hot tub, horse shoes, basketball, mini golf, train rides for the kids, etc. I could go on for ever about this camp KOA in watsonville, ca. We loved it and will be going back again soon. Oh and ocean is 3min drive away.
Mar 21, 2015
I wish there was a higher number because this camp ground deserves it. I feel safe and when we arrive there I feel like I have arrived home!!!! The respect, friendliness, and wonderful people from the staff to the campers. Everyone looks out for everyone and your children are safe to play. Thank you KOA of Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay!!!!!!
Mar 19, 2015
Celebrated a 70th birthday with 7 women there! Great time!
Mar 18, 2015
We have stayed here before and had no problems but not this trip. There were 7 sites in our group and all our beer and or ice chest were stolen by some local kids and we were told by another camper who caught one of the kids. When we went to the office in the morning to claim one of the ice chest we were not asked what was stolen, no apology, no we got one of them. We were asked to fill out a repo
Mar 18, 2015
Great, kid-friendly camp ground. FD was especially helpful in getting us to our site. We will definitely return.
Mar 18, 2015
It was awesome my family and I enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back. The only set back was we could smell the restroom when the wind blows into our cabin during nighttime, but that's not a problem since we were near the restroom. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 18, 2015
We like the new sites - the continuous improvements of the campgrounds. We have been coming there for 15 years or about and always looking forward to our stay.
Mar 18, 2015
Awesome, loved every minute!
Mar 18, 2015
problems we encountered: not told bathrooms were out of order at check in. gap off porch, my husband placed 2 logs(146)so not to get foot trapped.. also, he got down on his knees to cover holes in ground around firepit area. this all speaks "danger" to me as i am visually impaired. thank you, Anita Simpson
Mar 18, 2015
We will be back
Mar 18, 2015
best KOA out there. Had a great time. Everone so kind and pleasant and helpful
Mar 17, 2015
Most everything was great. Loved all the amenities. However there were some things that could be updated, like the game room by the pool. Many games were broken and the room was dirty. The pool and hot tub seemed like they needed more chlorine. Also, the hot tub smelled of urine. We loved our deluxe cabin, it was very clean and comfortable. Employees were very helpful, polite and kind. 2 thumbs up
Mar 17, 2015
This was our third stay here and we absolutely love bringing our family to this KOA. It's safe, clean and there's something to keep everyone busy. We will continue to come each year, we are loving our annual trip to the sun, fog and sometimes rain that March brings to Santa Cruz. The staff is incredibly helpful and pleasant. Thank you again for another great stay of memories!
Mar 16, 2015
Very pleased! Very helpful and friendly staff. Camp sites were ready and clean for our arrival. The best part is how kid friendly this KOA is.. Lots of things for the kids to do and the beach was just a couple of miles up the road.. Perfect location for this KOA. Within 30min drive to the Monterey Bay and 10min drive to Santa Cruz!! Definitely coming back and would recommend this KOA!!
Mar 16, 2015
We had some one come in and stole our ice chest on out first night there.there were three out of our group that were taken we called after hour security #5 times never got a call back no one came to our sight or even apologized
Mar 16, 2015
We really enjoyed the KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey. It is the perfect spot for families with so many activities for the kids and close to the beach. We have already recomended it to several people.
Mar 16, 2015
We had a security issue arise and would have expected more out of this " security team" and the staff
Mar 16, 2015
Nice park with a great staff! They found us a spot better than we had reserved that was quiet and fit our coach nicely. Our only issue was low voltage in the space kept setting off my voltage alarm and shutting down the AC. Excellent park for families. Will plan to visit again.
Mar 16, 2015
Really enjoyed this campsite. Loved the kid friendly atmosphere. The only problem we had was that property was stolen from the campsite including those of our party and neighboring sites. Makes a person feel a bit uneasy especially knowing lots of kids are around. Security wasn't pleasant
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was very friendly, place seemed to be well maintained and clean. We were in a large motorhome, no problem maneuvering and getting into our space. We will come back. I wish the internet was better, we had a very weak signal at our site.
Mar 16, 2015
Great stuff to do for the kids. Pool was great. Trampoline area was good. Disappointed with how tightly packed in the campsites were. Other KOA's give you room to stretch a little, throw the ball around and enough room to park both vehicles. Things were a bit too cramped. The firewood I bought from the camp store was wet. Had a tough time keeping the campfire going. Probably won't go back
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Very kind staffs. Family friendly place to enjoy weekends.
Mar 16, 2015
The staff is great! The park is nice. There was a couple things stolen from our friends campsite. I really want to think it's safe.
Mar 16, 2015
It was wonderful! Absolutely no issues or complaints...wish we lived a little closer so we could come more but we will certainly be back!
Mar 16, 2015
Clean, well-maintained campground with lots of activites. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sites are pretty close together. You are also camping very close to your car, in fact, in most sites it's the dominant view.
Mar 16, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, great amenities for kids, and the campsites are very well cared for.
Mar 16, 2015
I always notice koas tack on an additional fee, this one added a use fee, we have also been charged a $5 a day conservation fee. That can add up. We have not been back to that campground. Those fee$ can deter me from staying. I like that koas are always very clean, well manicured campgrounds.
Mar 16, 2015
We had a nice spot, restrooms and showers were clean. Close to the beach (not at the beach, but close).
Mar 15, 2015
The campground was very clean. The kids enjoyed all the activities. Have already booked for May.
Mar 15, 2015
The cabin had everything you needed and clean. The grandkids loved it.
Mar 15, 2015
It was everything that we have come to expect from a KOA and ever so much more. We stayed midweek and it was very peaceful.
Mar 13, 2015
The best KOA we have stayed at - Ever!!
Mar 13, 2015
We LOVED it, our first stay here! Friendly staff, beautiful place, great location. The only thing we didn't like was the "wireless". Most of the time it didn't work at all, or was so slow it dropped the connection. Wouldn't recommend to anyone who wants to get away for a few days but needs to stay online.
Mar 13, 2015
Even nice when it's raining!
Mar 11, 2015
Wonderful people, wonderful camp ground.
Mar 10, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff at check in were very good and friendly and all questions were answered. The only thing I would like to suggest is to try to keep some spaces in between each camper as they arrive. It seemed you clumped a lot of campers together, side by side. I would have preferred a space in between ours and the next campers.
Mar 10, 2015
We've stayed here before and enjoy this KOA. Only problems were lack of restrooms and that you would not accommodate one night stay in a loft with bath. I saw plenty of lofts that were vacant when we were there. Would it not havE been to book 1 night then leaving it vacant?
Mar 10, 2015
Very nice place to stay, clean, staff are pleasant and friendly. The best koa campground in Northern California.
Mar 10, 2015
Great place to stay.
Mar 09, 2015
A very friendly and accommodating park, an extreme kid paradise.
Mar 09, 2015
enjoyed our stay, great play areas for kids, staff very pleasant,very nice rv sites, would stay again.
Mar 09, 2015
Well kept campground. Friendly, helpful employees,great location close to state park, Santa Cruz.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.