Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The grounds are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Some of the sites are good and provide enough space between your neighbors. Fred is the best. I'm sure we will return. Cons: The price is high for camping (almost as much as a hotel room) and the $25 early check in (before noon)is a bit much.
Jul 11, 2015
Had a great time. Nice clean facility close to beaches.
Jul 11, 2015
The location is very good, and the grounds are nice but the sites are pricey and there were lots of kids wandering through other's campsites. I know it's summer, and there are lots of kids, but the rules need to stress very emphatically that you don't use campsites as "pass-thrus". Parents need to be accountable for kids behavior. I never once saw an employee address this issue.
Jul 11, 2015
Had the best vacation!!
Jul 11, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at your location.
Jul 11, 2015
Really like this place. There are many things for children to do; very close to beaches; great weather; and close to other nice areas if you chose to go out on an excursion..
Jul 11, 2015
Quick 1-night stay in a tent site. I have been going here since I was a little girl. Love it
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our experience at your camp. Your staff was friendly, inviting and patient with our children. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2015
Fantadtic
Jul 10, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay here. The airstream was perfect for us and so beautiful and relaxing. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back next year!
Jul 10, 2015
Only need one word. AWESOME!
Jul 10, 2015
The bathrooms and showers need some work.
Jul 10, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we will definitely plan future vacations with KOA.
Jul 10, 2015
I've stayed here a few time over the years and the prices continue to go up. It's nice but not $103 per night. We were backed up to the "sand" area and people kept coming through our site to get to the jump pillow, wish there was a way to discourage that practice. Please turn down/off the music after the area is closed for the night, 10pm is too late to turn off the music.
Jul 10, 2015
Everything was wonderful we had a wonderful time it would be nicer if you had more games in the game room like usually before
Jul 09, 2015
I have been to a few camp grounds and yours is the best by far
Jul 09, 2015
Very bad welcome at the office and Very expensive for an RV site événementiel full hook
Jul 09, 2015
Our electricity wouldn't stay connected in our spot for more than 20 min at a time. We were on the side of the beach are and kids kept running thru our camp. Too many adults not paying attention to their kids. Kids had fun but wouldn't pick the same spot again.
Jul 09, 2015
I haven't stayed at the Santa Cruz KOA in over ten years and was very surprized and happy to see the growth of the facility. The staff is top notch, personable, helpful, and friendly. My aunt took her first long journey in her travel trailer and was overjoyed with the help two staffers provided in assisting her back into her space. We had a wonderful time and look forward to many many more!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
This is a great place to stay. Hot showers, jacuzzi, pool, beach...it has it all, along with a great staff.
Jul 08, 2015
This is a really nice KOA with lots of things for the kids. Everyone was very friendly, too. It takes about 25 minutes to get to Santa Cruz. The only thing we didn't like was that it was cold and misty for a good part of the day, everything got wet at night, but maybe it isn't always like that.
Jul 08, 2015
Our only complaint is the candy hunt. The Grandkids loved it but all the candy that my granddaughter got had peanuts in it so she couldn't eat any of it. We also missed the 4th of July parade.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome. Great staff. Great amenities and close at to beaches
Jul 08, 2015
We are always pleased with the attentiveness and care given to both the campsites as well as ourselves.
Jul 08, 2015
We love camping here always a great time
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time with the kids and all the activities Well kept& clean facilities We did have for one of the nights the people across from up keeping us aware after midnight. Fortunately they left
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Please trim the bushes that separates the pull through sites. We were BBQing in the bushes. And it blocked some visibility. Thank you. Great time. Super clean.
Jul 07, 2015
This 4th of July we sincerely missed the bike parade, it was really one of our favorite activities. The activities were seriously lacking any type of 4th of July holiday spirit, which is why we were all there. Very disappointing. The camp grounds were not decorated for the holiday and the holiday was almost completely overlooked. Again, very disappointed.
Jul 07, 2015
Love this place... And visit and already booked for next year. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Awesome customer service !!! Keep it up
Jul 07, 2015
Took four of our grandkids.ages 10 through 14. And they think it's a pretty cool place.all your workers are nice.it's our 3rd year coming here. And we will be back. Not on a holiday though.also for me. Wish you had better internet.other then that it would have been five star.
Jul 07, 2015
This place is a paradise for kids. The staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2015
This is our second year and we really enjoy the property. Lots of fun things for kids and families.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Internet did not work, it never works! I would give 5 stars and recommend this place if it worked. I gave an extra star because FD's pancakes were really good.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time. A lot for the kids to do and the staff is very friendly and helpful even during a busy time.
Jul 07, 2015
We loved all the activities for the kids (5,8). The RV sites are well spaced and facilities super clean. P.S. Wayne (campground employee) was the man. He was so helpful and friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
We appreciated how clean the campground was, even on a crowded holiday weekend. My only complaint is the WiFi service. I couldn't even share my weekend on Facebook which would have been good advertising for you.
Jul 07, 2015
Great place! Only reason for the 4 star review is the restrooms and showers where a little run down (loose toilets and leaky shower heads) but still clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Well maintained campground, restrooms and showers. Will come back again.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed our trip. The campsite was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We definitely will be back. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
The weather wasn't good, but that didn't effect the quality of my stay. The staff is hard working, friendly, and keep the place clean. We will be back next year.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Campground was very clean and quiet. All of the staff that I had contact with were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
We love this KOA location!! Its perfect for kids, so much to do!! We were here for the july 4th weekend and it was full. I would highly recommend to friends and family!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We loved everything about our stay, the staff was friendly and courteous and the amenities and our Cabin were well maintained. There is a lot of fun activities for kids, and parents to participate in at no extra costs.
Jul 07, 2015
This was our first time camping and we had a wonderful time. There was a ton of stuff for our kids to day (ages 10 and 8). Their favorite was the quad bikes and the tree climbing. Everything was so nicely maintained and the staff were all very helpful and courteous. We would definitely stay here again!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.