Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
This is a nice, well kept campground. The amenities are great but geared towards younger children. Would stay again if it were less expensive.
Aug 14, 2014
Our family and friends always have a great time and our group grows every year. One trip we look forward to each year. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2014
had a great time..... mgr PK and staff have done a great job making this a very nice place to camp.....radio controlled cars should be banned from camp ground..was tripped by a boy playing with one....also why do rental rv's get first chance at premium pull-thru sites???...our stay had many rentals in these sites...but i can never reserve one four months ahead.... thanks gm
Aug 14, 2014
Great facilities but a bit noisy with the kid shouting until 10pm Far from the beach
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
What a beautiful site. Great kids play area. Appreciated the 2 separate off-leash areas, although they were tiny. And the natural beauty was a lovely surprise
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Camp grounds are beautiful and well kept. Plenty of activities for my little ones. Staff was very attentive & courteous. Only things that could be improved is clearly stating check in time on reservation. Most are 12noon check in 11am checkout. My camper sleeps 12 but I was limited to 6 people including toddlers at my campsite. My guests wanted to pay to stay but where told the campground was full
Aug 14, 2014
Great place. Good location. Right in between Santa Cruz boardwalk and monterey bay aquarium. So much for the kids to do. They had so much fun and made all kinds of new friends. My only complaints are: 1-WiFi was horrible, if you offer it make sure it works. 2-THE SPEEDING IN THE CAMPGROUNDS IS HORRIBLE! MY KID WAS ALMOST CREAMED BY SOME JERK! YOU NEED SPEED BUMPS AND STRICTER SECURITY FOR THAT.
Aug 14, 2014
I recommend this KOA so often I should start charging commission ❤ Best place to camp with kids.
Aug 14, 2014
My family had a great time at this KOA site. We went with two other families with a total of 8 kids. There was a lot for them to do and it felt very safe for them to run free. Everyone that worked at this KOA was very helpful and nice. The two areas that could be improved are the location of the pool, its a bit of a trek and the bike rentals were pricey at 10.00 an hour. Airstream was awesome!
Aug 14, 2014
This is our new favorite campground and we can't say enough good things about it! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the grounds are immaculate and there are so many great things to do. This is a very family friendly campground so we will be back again and again!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Had a great time, love staying at the Airstream - has so many conveniences!
Aug 13, 2014
This RV park deserves its high rating. This is really a great family RV park, but with the correct site it is great even for retired people.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Fun activities for our kids. Restrooms were kept clean. Friendly, courteous staff.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great location and place. Cabin was expensive and very close to other cabins. At night it got very smoking from all the campfires. Video arcade was not kept up and many games were not working. Quiet time after 9p.m. was not observed, in fact in was still very loud. KOA employees were complaining in front of the store on three different occasions. The conversations should have been kept privat
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was friendly. Laughed so hard at the bounce park!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for the Sunday worship service!
Aug 12, 2014
A very family friendly place.
Aug 12, 2014
Fantastic place for car camping with kids. Screech owl visited us at 3am. Quiet enough to get 7 hours of sleep with a 6 week old and 3 year old.
Aug 12, 2014
Very family friendly place - if you are looking for a site that has it all and you don't mind the noise - this is the place for you.
Aug 12, 2014
Used a tent site. No privacy. Sites too close together. Had large groups on both sides, in excess of 6 people. Noisy. Not supervised by campground personnel. But great stuff for kids so this makes the campground worth a visit.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA and it was fabulous! We stayed in a basic one-room cabin with my husband and 2 9yr old and 7 yr old. It was perfect. They made everything so easy! Restrooms were clean and easily accessible. Checking in and out was quick and easy and we found anything we needed at the camp store. Staff was efficient and friendly...and there were TONS of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 11, 2014
So many fun activities for the kids! We've already booked our next trip back.
Aug 11, 2014
We loved the property. Lots of things to keep kids busy all day. The only negative was the filthy cabin we stayed in. And bathrooms/showers could have been a bit cleaner.
Aug 11, 2014
I've been coming to this KOA since I was 11 or 12 and I'm now 55. I still love it, but you clearly have too many spaces in the park and not enough shrubbery in between the spaces. No real privacy and not enough room in between spaces. We stayed at space 45 and half of the chairs around the campfire were on quite a slant which is dangerous. Our space was not as big as we were told it would be.
Aug 11, 2014
Great family weekend. Something for everyone to do!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The lady checking us in seemed like she woke up on wrong side of the bed. I booked this site 2 months in advance. When I got there, they put us in the worst site squeezed in a corner. It was a tent overflow site and I reserved an rv site. For the amount of money I spent per night it was not worth it. I will NOT be returning.
Aug 11, 2014
My family and I had a great time!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a good time. We are coming back on the 12th of Sept. We really like the upgrades you have made to the sites. Thank you for making our weekend great.
Aug 10, 2014
Had a very relaxing week at your KOA. Before departing, our group reserved a week for August 2015.
Aug 10, 2014
Having booked already in winter this year and after asking for a certain area, I'd expected that you guys don't give us any other stall without notice/comment. That's not the service we'd expected. And: Your WiFi is crap! I'd rather pay for it and get one that works.
Aug 10, 2014
Great family campground. Will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was my preschooler's first time camping. My only comments would be that someone should supervise the bounce area. Some of the older kids were very rough. One even jumped over my daughter. We were in cabin 153 and had full view of the intersection with the stop signs. I'm surprised no one got hurt. Maybe the ones coming up the hill should have the right of way?
Aug 10, 2014
Fabulous location, fun amenities, good sites. Unfortunately, it's not much less than a hotel. An inland hotel would be less expensive.
Aug 10, 2014
A perfect family retreat!! We no longer have little ones, but can't wait for grandbabies - what a wonderful place to bring the kids!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.