Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
staff was great space was perfect. an cabin clean.
Aug 07, 2015
Lots of fun things for kids to do, safe environment, polite , neighborly campers, service people friendly , industrious and personable and dependable. Loved our stay!
Aug 07, 2015
Had a wonderful time here! Beach is a short 1/2 mile away. We camped near the large playground. The park had lots of kids, and lots for them to do. Appreciated trash pickup throughout the day at our site. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the bathrooms nearest our space. Toilets took multiple flushes... Sometimes 8 or more. Very frustrating.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a couple of issues, but one of your new employees, Vince, took care of it. He is a great employee and made us feel like he cared about our stay. There was another young employee who helped Vince with the issues, but I can't remember his name, but he also was awesome. Lots of stuff for the kids to do, a little busy but still lots of fun. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The deluxe cabin is great for what we call glamping (glamorous camping). We were able to gate the deck off for the dogs. The kids were able to play and have fun close to recreation and had a wonderful time. Staff was great as well.
Aug 07, 2015
The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Our experience was very god. I was surprised at how expensive it was to camp with an rv as well as a tent. We were able to get a sleep only cabin for 125 per night. You do some great work though, next time we'll bring the grandkids.
Aug 06, 2015
I only had one issue. I thought I was supposed to check in on a Thursday but thought my arrival was on Friday. I was charged for that Thursday even though I did not stay. I was never given a reminder email. I thought since I stay with a bunch of family members and we spent at least $4,000 ,for the past few years that they would reimburse me or work with me on the Thursday charge. Not smart.
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Very clean, friendly staff. My only complaint would be having more activities during the week in summer. Kids had a great time but would have been nice to have more activities during the week.
Aug 06, 2015
A kids paradise, fun for the whole family! Very clean and pleasant.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The pictures are deceiving. This campground is surrounded by farmland!! The only views are of the high school, neighbors and crops! We thought it was close to vacation spots: Fishermans Wharf, the Boardwalk etc... But, it is on a windy bumpy road to NOWHERE!! Also, do NOT use your GPS! It will take you miles out of the way. And even onto private roads!This trip was a real disappointment!
Aug 05, 2015
This camping gtound is nice, especially the swimming pool. The spot for tenting is not exactly what you expect. The whole night cars are racing above your head, because of the freeway which is very close by. We head a lot of spots which were much better, for less money.
Aug 05, 2015
As always we had a great time . The staff is the best . Can't wait to go back. My only concern was that in cabins 138 and 139 there are nails sticking out of the back of door. Very Dangerous... Thankfully, we were out most of the time so didn't notice until the day we were leaving.
Aug 05, 2015
Never a complaint!
Aug 05, 2015
We love this place! This is my families second year staying at this facility. We booked another trip for this year. Our kids love the actvities. It really let's you relax and let go of all the hustle and bustle and truly (unplug). My only hope is that they will update the playground bathroom because the stalls are so small. The other improvement could be to repair the sidewalk on the down slope.
Aug 05, 2015
great place for kids, very busy campground, kinda pricy and sites are very close, but as i said, its a great place for kids, lots for them to do, kind of like a summer camp. staff was ok too
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
It's very family friendly..and the general store..very afordable, which I found to be VERY useful.
Aug 05, 2015
We love staying in the cabins here!
Aug 05, 2015
the camp site was clean and the personal were very friendly. we had a great time
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay in the cabins was very good.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and found it very clean and comfortable except for the futon sofa in the living room. Kid (10 yrs old) hit his head in the low ceiling loft area but eventually adjusted. too bad loft ceiling wasn't just a bit higher. Facilities and activities were great for the children.
Aug 04, 2015
Tent sites are very small and close together, don't go to this KOA looking for privacy. However, the staff keeps it very clean and the kids activities are great!
Aug 04, 2015
it was a great stay, the cost is pretty high though.
Aug 04, 2015
Our family always enjoy our stay with KOA in Santa Cruz! The kids get to play all day while the parents get to relax! Best place to do so..
Aug 04, 2015
Clean grounds, lots of things for the kids to do. Look forward to bring the kids back!
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent location, staff, accommodations,etc. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends!
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities are great but it is the staff that makes this place awesome, everyone is wonderful and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Had lots of fun. Close to beach, staff was very accomodating and polite. Nice pool and kids activities. Kids did not want to leave!
Aug 03, 2015
Much better than expected!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a good time at your campground our grandchildren had fun climbing the tree and the trampolene
Aug 03, 2015
Great family Koa , our grand kids had so much fun. The beach is really close too. We will come back again. Great family weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
We really had a great time staying here for two days esp.my kids.Very clean,comfortable and relaxing place to stay in with friends and families!Will definitely come back here!
Aug 03, 2015
Great for families... Staff very helpful and friendly. The campus and cabins were very clean!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was friendly. Cabin was fairly clean. I wished General store would open at 7:00 instead of 8:00.
Aug 03, 2015
Some of your staff, the young I noticed driving on the work karts way to fast that could not be possibly safe for children around.
Aug 03, 2015
I have never been to a KOA. Our cabin was clean and exactly what we expected. I wish that the showers near us were cleaner. Why don't you sent the site reserved when you send the confirmation?
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
I've loved this campground since I was a kid. Still love it and this time got to share it with my fiancé for his first time. He loved it too!
Aug 03, 2015
We have been here for many years. It is a little on the higher end for price, but my kids enjoy it so much that it is worth it.
Aug 03, 2015
couldn't get a pull thru. Ended up in space #185. Nice space, just too close to all the kids stuff. We'll come back when the kids are in school.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. Very happy with our first KOA stay !
Aug 03, 2015
First time camping at any of the KOA locations and was very impressed! It has something for everyone in the family. The staff was always pleasant and the campgrounds were well kept.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a good time! We liked the proximity to the beach, at the camping site the bouncing pillow and the pool were great. We would have stayed longer if the camping was cheaper per night.
Aug 03, 2015
We booked last minute and were happy that there was availability. the sites were very close to each other and overall it was quite expensive. great to have the laundry and basketball facilities .
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean and well maintained. There were plenty of activities for the kiddos too! A great trip to the KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.