Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Santa Cruz KOA. We stayed in the back-in spots toward the back of the property. This provided a little more privacy than other sites. We have a 2.5 year old who enjoyed the amenities, games, train and bounce bag. Its a little pricey but you get what you pay for.
Nov 30, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay at the KOA, everyone was so friendly and so helpful. We were surprised to see we could play disc golf for free. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean as well as the cabin we stayed in and the price was amazing! We will definitely be staying at another KOA or even this same one in the future.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place for the family and a great supportive staff always welcoming. We cant wait to go back.
Nov 30, 2015
We love to stay here. We love how clean and safe it feels to stay here. We enjoy the year round pool/jacuzzi. We love the beach zone and the playground area and train! Love it!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 14, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
We've stayed here twice and also with our family, we love the area and we will be back many times!
Nov 10, 2015
Friendly, fast, and extremely helpful staff. Beautiful well maintained campground. Have been staying at KOA's across America since the 70's. I honestly cannot think of a better KOA. Officially my favorite.
Nov 09, 2015
My kids and I had a lot of fun. We stayed in a Kabin for the first time. It was a great time.
Nov 09, 2015
We truly loved our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. What a relaxing and enjoyable experience. One of the facility guys Wayne made our experience even better by always stopping by to say hi and making sure we always had what we needed. We will for sure be staying here again!
Nov 09, 2015
This was a great experience for my family. We needed to relax and have fun. This campground provided both. We hope to be back soon.
Nov 09, 2015
Staff is excellent, camp site nice. Loud, very loud pretend trains during the day disturbing the peace and loud trucks at night. Loud campers too.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time, very clean place and helpful staff.
Nov 08, 2015
Great staff,pool was nice and warm for early November,,well stocked store,nice air stream trailers to rent,spaced well,,clean washrooms,loved it,
Nov 07, 2015
Great grand kids love this place.
Nov 07, 2015
Had a great time. Laundry facilities are great. Clean and all were working
Nov 07, 2015
Fabulous park. Staff were helpful and friendly. Facilities in good shape and kept very clean. Nice layout. Terrific Halloween fun.
Nov 06, 2015
Great place to stay! We needed a local place for a few nights and found a nice deluxe cabin at KOA. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and our dogs loved the deck.
Nov 06, 2015
We have stayed at other places including KOAs, but this is our favorite one. The camp sites are so clean and garbage pick up is a plus. I recommend this place all. Very kid. And dog friendly.
Nov 05, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. We came during Halloween and there were many things to do for the occasion. We were able to compete in different contests such as costume, pumpkin and site decorating. The staff is very friendly,they listen if you have an idea about the site and the sites are clean. We will be back Memorial Day weekend.
Nov 05, 2015
Well, I must say that our Halloween visit last weekend was probably our best visit in the history of all our visits (been coming here for many years). WHAT A BLAST! The Halloween spirit of the staff and the guests was just fabulous. The decorated campers and RV's, the costumes, the happiness - what fun!!! We'll be back for another Halloween for sure -I forgot to make my reservations before I left!
Nov 04, 2015
LOVE the campground! Friendly staff, very clean, felt safe. We will definitely stay again- thank you!
Nov 04, 2015
As a place to camp, it is great. However, management has decided to quit helping a camp cat which has lived there for years, and is letting the sweet cat starve.
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed every year in the same camping Lodge for Halloween 2nd weekend . My kids always have the best time. Their favorite was the petting zoo and trick o treating to every decorated campsites. We overall think you are doing a great job with customer service. Waving hi and asking if you need anything is very valuable.
Nov 03, 2015
Great place for families to stay. Activities are well planned. Our kids love coming back again and again. They prefer it to a fancy hotel!
Nov 03, 2015
We stay at the KOA Monterey and love it! This campground is our home away from home, the crew make it so! We have found this place and it's great crew has fun energy, clean, quiet at 9, Hi energy during the day, with many things to do. We love it! Thank you!
Nov 03, 2015
Absolutely amazing fun this weekend. Already booked two more return weekends and I am sure we will book others in the coming months. Your staff is amazing and always helpful and welcoming.
Nov 03, 2015
We had a nice three days stay , our room was nice and clean . And the employees were very nice and helpful , we be back next year Thank you The Rodriguez
Nov 03, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable.Halloween weekend madeit that much more fun for our little family.The pool was clean and refreshing and so was the jjacuzzi. There were many activities for the children and we partook in them all.Trick or treating was safe and so much fun.The campground was clean.A store on site made it handy.For a very good memorable time for my family, I would come again......
Nov 03, 2015
We always love our stay but at the end of the trip we had an encounter with a negative employee which is very rare for KOA. It was after check out time and my husband pulled the rug onto the dirt lot to pick us up from the pool. We were parked for 10 minutes on our way back an employee approached my husband and myself And was very rude. He was sarcastic and rolled his eyes at us
Nov 03, 2015
Always clean and staff friendly!! Stay at this KOA about 3-4 times per year.
Nov 03, 2015
Clean, Quiet, Good location.
Nov 03, 2015
All and all the stay is wonderful. Some of the employees are a bit over the top with their "authority"...but maybe it is necessary during holiday weekends. The grounds themselves are AMAZING!!!!! Super fun and safe for the whole family.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
This was our first "Halloween" at KOA and we all had a great time. The staff were friendly and the cabins were clean. We are excited to come back next year for Halloween!!!
Nov 02, 2015
It was awesome it was a perfect holiday weekend . KOA went all out to keep all the kids safe on Halloween . Can't wait to next year
Nov 02, 2015
Thank you for spoiling us with your over the top customer service and providing outstanding accommodations. Thank you for a safe and fun environment for the children!!! LOVED our stay and we plan to return!!! Thank you! Thank you!!
Nov 02, 2015
Very expensive for weekend. Rate hikes was not clear when booking site.
Nov 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The sites were clean and level, but fairly close together. The restrooms were very clean even on a busy weekend.
Nov 01, 2015
Very clean & family friendly. Staff outstanding.
Nov 01, 2015
First time here, and it was wonderful! The grounds are clean and kept up, and so many activities. Great place for the family!
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
We loved our stay. Great place for families. Only wish that someone would have let the kids use the climbing tree. There was really no reason for telling them they could when no one was willing to let them. Other than that it was great.
Oct 31, 2015
quiet and comfortable
Oct 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back. A lot of things to do at the campground and it is kept amazingly clean considering the size and the different types of camping experiences offered.
Oct 30, 2015
The service personnel were great especially Chris. The regular bed in the Airstream was too cramped. Horrible cushions to move on by table.
Oct 30, 2015
Almost perfect! Cabin had water on site, was only a few metres from clean restrooms and the same from a clean dishwashing station. Spa wonderfully hot, deep and bubbly and open late. Staff friendly and helpful and gave a wave when passing.
Oct 28, 2015
Great for Halloween camp and regular camp with our family
Oct 28, 2015
1st Halloween camping trip & LOVED it! Telling all my friends about it & have already booked for next year! So many fun events for kids! Can't say enough good things about your campground!
Oct 28, 2015
We had a great time! This was our families first time at a KOA. We are looking forward to returning. Staff was friendly and helpful. My kids and I had a blast tie-dying.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps