Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
It was rainy and many issues with water puddling in the site. They need to do a better job of grading of the sites for drainage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. It is such a blessing to see water puddling on the hard ground after many years of drought conditions, sorry if effected your stay.
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and campsite was clean. The reason I did not rate it as great is because the landscape wasn't as nice as what was pictured. You are close to the beach (driving) but it seemed closer in the photos. There are not that many trees either. It was a wonderul experience staying in an Airstream!
Oct 17, 2016
our stay was awesome, and we are planning to come back next year, or sooner. Thanks for everything all of you do.
Oct 16, 2016
Great property. Lots of cabins, the airstreams are great. However I would fear for a busy period because of the low number of showers throughout the property. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Clothhangers in airstream would help, beds in airstream are not that great. Garbage pickup is perfect! To bad there is a high number of constantly barking dogs.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
My grandkids had the BEST time. There are so many fun family/kid activities. They want to stay next year for Halloween.
Oct 16, 2016
Its great for kids. Facility is really clean and staff are very friendly. Camp sites have a good spaces in between.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Loved the comfy bed in the deluxe cabin. Wished there was a small stovetop, or even an electric griddle. Most of the staff were friendly, the train "conductor" was the nicest man. My grandkids talked non stop about riding the train! I would stay here again.
Oct 14, 2016
One of the best KOAs we stayed at. Friendly, clean, fun at all ages. The convinces were in great locations, we could do laundry and entertain the kids in the pool at the same time, so no moments were waisted doing 'just' chores!
Oct 14, 2016
We had a blast! Loved it. Luann in the office/store was especially nice. Stayed in a one room cabin, it was comfortable and clean.
Oct 14, 2016
Like the location, nice and clean. Close to a lot of popular sites and very close to the beach. We will return.
Oct 14, 2016
We are seniors. Our space ended up being close to the beach area. On Saturday night there was really loud music coming from the beach area where the bouncer was that lasted the whole evening until around 10. We were unable to sit outside and enjoy the evening. Other than that, we enjoyed your facility. Very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2016
Wow! What a location! The minute you arrive it's obvious the place is well maintained. Easy check-in. Well laid out. If you have kids, THIS the place. We traveled without kids and the layout is so spacious that we had a very private camp site. Kids were no problem. Trees galore. Located less than a mile from the beach. Trash is picked up regularly curbside. Deck sites. The best! Book early!
Oct 14, 2016
I was camping alone in my van conversion, and placed in the tent section. Granted I arrived on a Sunday evening of Columbus day weekend, that being said was put next to a couple who later I learned were kicked out from one of your cabins. Apparently the police were called. Lets just say I was really upset. They smoked at least 10 packs of cigarettes are were creepy. I could write more, unable too!
Oct 14, 2016
Over priced with small sites
Oct 14, 2016
I love to camp but since having kids I don't do it much. Well that's all changed now that I found this place! Wonderful staff. So much for the kids to do. Clean kabins and bathroom. Nice pool and hottub. And the bouncy thing! We will be back.
Oct 14, 2016
Arrived late and was met by a lovely gentleman who escorted us to our site. Lovely clean and large site, just what we wanted. Excellent
Oct 14, 2016
My wife and I were extremely surprised by the cleanliness of the cabin. We took some walks to discover that even the tent sites were very clean. The front desk staff were great and so were all of the other employees. GREAT STAY!
Oct 13, 2016
Great family camping. Clean facility. Easy in, easy out.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at.
Oct 13, 2016
I wish I had looked at the amenities closer. They have a ton of great family stuff: playground, heated pool, store, this giant inflatable "pillow", a kiddie train! A few miles in either direction from two state beaches. Awesome place.
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome!!
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome! Very well keep!
Oct 12, 2016
The people or staff are great the camp sit was very clean I will be back like always thank you
Oct 12, 2016
It was a small but incredibly gracious gesture. I went to use the bathroom around 7am. A male staff member was cleaning in the ladies room. I asked if I could use it and he said, "no problem". He stepped outside and waited for me to finish before he returned to his task. He could've asked me to use another bathroom, but instead he was willing to put my need before his own.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
I stayed with my husband for his birthday weekend this year as well as last year. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We love that the beach is within walking distance and it is the main reason we choose this location.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Must be a wonderful place for local area folks. Out of state folks for a drop in overnight can't get much rest. Lots and Lots of KIDS!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and noticing that we have a very family friendly park that families across the country love. Safe travels.
Oct 11, 2016
This is a fun campground especially for young families and even so my young adult sons enjoyed the cabins when they are used to roughing it out with tent camping. The facility is clean and friendly staff! Each year I can't wait to return! We miss Wade !!
Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Kids had a blast and didn't want to leave. We will be back for sure!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed in a 50 amp site. Loved the patio with fire pit, a table with four chairs and picnic table too! Also having a clean barbecue was fantastic.
Oct 11, 2016
Great KOA, extremely organized and a ton of things for the kids to do.
Oct 10, 2016
Resort is great for kids, all published items were great. Wifi one row away from jump house was almost none. It would be nice if there were some hiking trails linked to the campground
Oct 10, 2016
Check in was a breeze. The campsites and restrooms were clean. We were happily surprised to see so much staff on a regular basis. We will definitely be coming back and recommending this KOA!
Oct 10, 2016
Great stay, great staff.
Oct 10, 2016
The price was very high ,cable tv was very poor, great place if you have kids staff was very helpful
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time. So much to do in and around this KOA.
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic staff, nice site, friendly neighbors on the right, and very loud talking neighbors on the left, 1 nite till 11:30PM. The only drawback was the combo smoke from the grills at the cabins mixed with the campfires. The air was still. It smelled like a forest fire from the smoke all the lighting fluid. Next time will request a site far away from the cute little log cabins.
Oct 09, 2016
Good value for a great stay. It gets really crowded on weekend's, come M-Th for Vacation bliss
Oct 09, 2016
very nice stay.
Oct 09, 2016
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Can't wait to return!
Oct 09, 2016
it would be most helpful to have a list of TV stations printed, hard to ID stations we would like to watch. The back in spaces where we were stayed were too uneven and required additional leveling which made it more difficult to enter and exit our rig. Over all, the crew was helpful and made the park look attractive. special help from night security when needed. C Bishop
Oct 08, 2016
Really really great for kids but pretty darn expensive. Arrive Friday leave Sunday ended up more than $200 for full hook up back in site. It was very clean the staff was nice the play grounds were huge. As always we had a great time just wish the cost wasn't so high.
Oct 07, 2016
The lodge was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Oct 07, 2016
We enj9yed our stay, however found Williams Arizona amenities much nicer and were disappointed here. Public Bathroom plumbing leaked and floor was a mess everyday. Couldn't rent a cabin with a fire ring and bbq, yet 9ne was empty near us the entire time. Employees were very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award