Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2015
Fabulous park. Staff were helpful and friendly. Facilities in good shape and kept very clean. Nice layout. Terrific Halloween fun.
Nov 06, 2015
Great place to stay! We needed a local place for a few nights and found a nice deluxe cabin at KOA. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and our dogs loved the deck.
Nov 06, 2015
We have stayed at other places including KOAs, but this is our favorite one. The camp sites are so clean and garbage pick up is a plus. I recommend this place all. Very kid. And dog friendly.
Nov 05, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. We came during Halloween and there were many things to do for the occasion. We were able to compete in different contests such as costume, pumpkin and site decorating. The staff is very friendly,they listen if you have an idea about the site and the sites are clean. We will be back Memorial Day weekend.
Nov 05, 2015
Well, I must say that our Halloween visit last weekend was probably our best visit in the history of all our visits (been coming here for many years). WHAT A BLAST! The Halloween spirit of the staff and the guests was just fabulous. The decorated campers and RV's, the costumes, the happiness - what fun!!! We'll be back for another Halloween for sure -I forgot to make my reservations before I left!
Nov 04, 2015
LOVE the campground! Friendly staff, very clean, felt safe. We will definitely stay again- thank you!
Nov 04, 2015
As a place to camp, it is great. However, management has decided to quit helping a camp cat which has lived there for years, and is letting the sweet cat starve.
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed every year in the same camping Lodge for Halloween 2nd weekend . My kids always have the best time. Their favorite was the petting zoo and trick o treating to every decorated campsites. We overall think you are doing a great job with customer service. Waving hi and asking if you need anything is very valuable.
Nov 03, 2015
Great place for families to stay. Activities are well planned. Our kids love coming back again and again. They prefer it to a fancy hotel!
Nov 03, 2015
We stay at the KOA Monterey and love it! This campground is our home away from home, the crew make it so! We have found this place and it's great crew has fun energy, clean, quiet at 9, Hi energy during the day, with many things to do. We love it! Thank you!
Nov 03, 2015
Absolutely amazing fun this weekend. Already booked two more return weekends and I am sure we will book others in the coming months. Your staff is amazing and always helpful and welcoming.
Nov 03, 2015
We had a nice three days stay , our room was nice and clean . And the employees were very nice and helpful , we be back next year Thank you The Rodriguez
Nov 03, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable.Halloween weekend madeit that much more fun for our little family.The pool was clean and refreshing and so was the jjacuzzi. There were many activities for the children and we partook in them all.Trick or treating was safe and so much fun.The campground was clean.A store on site made it handy.For a very good memorable time for my family, I would come again......
Nov 03, 2015
We always love our stay but at the end of the trip we had an encounter with a negative employee which is very rare for KOA. It was after check out time and my husband pulled the rug onto the dirt lot to pick us up from the pool. We were parked for 10 minutes on our way back an employee approached my husband and myself And was very rude. He was sarcastic and rolled his eyes at us
Nov 03, 2015
Always clean and staff friendly!! Stay at this KOA about 3-4 times per year.
Nov 03, 2015
Clean, Quiet, Good location.
Nov 03, 2015
All and all the stay is wonderful. Some of the employees are a bit over the top with their "authority"...but maybe it is necessary during holiday weekends. The grounds themselves are AMAZING!!!!! Super fun and safe for the whole family.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
This was our first "Halloween" at KOA and we all had a great time. The staff were friendly and the cabins were clean. We are excited to come back next year for Halloween!!!
Nov 02, 2015
It was awesome it was a perfect holiday weekend . KOA went all out to keep all the kids safe on Halloween . Can't wait to next year
Nov 02, 2015
Thank you for spoiling us with your over the top customer service and providing outstanding accommodations. Thank you for a safe and fun environment for the children!!! LOVED our stay and we plan to return!!! Thank you! Thank you!!
Nov 02, 2015
Very expensive for weekend. Rate hikes was not clear when booking site.
Nov 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The sites were clean and level, but fairly close together. The restrooms were very clean even on a busy weekend.
Nov 01, 2015
Very clean & family friendly. Staff outstanding.
Nov 01, 2015
First time here, and it was wonderful! The grounds are clean and kept up, and so many activities. Great place for the family!
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
We loved our stay. Great place for families. Only wish that someone would have let the kids use the climbing tree. There was really no reason for telling them they could when no one was willing to let them. Other than that it was great.
Oct 31, 2015
quiet and comfortable
Oct 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back. A lot of things to do at the campground and it is kept amazingly clean considering the size and the different types of camping experiences offered.
Oct 30, 2015
The service personnel were great especially Chris. The regular bed in the Airstream was too cramped. Horrible cushions to move on by table.
Oct 30, 2015
Almost perfect! Cabin had water on site, was only a few metres from clean restrooms and the same from a clean dishwashing station. Spa wonderfully hot, deep and bubbly and open late. Staff friendly and helpful and gave a wave when passing.
Oct 28, 2015
Great for Halloween camp and regular camp with our family
Oct 28, 2015
1st Halloween camping trip & LOVED it! Telling all my friends about it & have already booked for next year! So many fun events for kids! Can't say enough good things about your campground!
Oct 28, 2015
We had a great time! This was our families first time at a KOA. We are looking forward to returning. Staff was friendly and helpful. My kids and I had a blast tie-dying.
Oct 28, 2015
Our stay was very nice. However, when we arrived to check in at 1 pm, we were told our site was not ready and we had to turn around, which left us facing the highway.Then another very rude man at the desk said we could check in (15 min) early for a $25 fee.We had to go out to the highway to find a place to turn around.Then we watched several rv's check in ahead of us!
Oct 27, 2015
Great campground with a wonderful staff
Oct 27, 2015
This KOA is the Disneyland of camping. Family come's first. My family has been coming here for 35yrs. Our group has grown to 11 camp sites for the Halloween weekend. Thank You KOA for making my family & friend's feel special.
Oct 27, 2015
This is a great place to stay clean and a friendly helpful staff!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
I think what you guys do to celebrate Halloween is just awesome. We also love how safe it is.
Oct 27, 2015
I was there for a Halloween family trip and the customer service was so great . In fact I booked for next year and can't wait.
Oct 27, 2015
We have been coming with our family for several years for the Halloween festivities. (Day of the Dead)/(Hauted baby) We always have such a great time! The park is always clean, very accommodating and well managed! We tell all our friends what a great time we have. We do miss the haunted house though...please bring it back!
Oct 27, 2015
OMG this place ROCKS
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Such a fun weekend. FD was so helpful guiding our rig into the space. I've stayed at many KOA's lately, this was great but the nightly rate was about twice as high as others. Even with all the entertainment, should not be priced so HIGH! Thanks for the fun tim.
Oct 26, 2015
As ALWAYS, everybody is so nice and WELCOMING.
Oct 26, 2015
Fantastic!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Second year we have come for the Halloween weekends. Kids and adults all had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
Very polite and helpful staff. Appears to be understaffed in janitorial services. This Kayway site appears to be catering only to families with very young children. Why must pool close at 9 PM? Parents look forward to being able to sit in the hot tub after a long day. Although this is a family tradition, my kids are young teens now, and taking away the haunted house was a huge disappointment.
Oct 26, 2015
We wished the Haunted house was still there this year. Also, we noticed lunch was no longer offered, kind of miss that option. Other than that we had an excellent time! Other than that we had a great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps