Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
It was a 4h trip. The staff was great Bob and his wife,Justin. Thank u and will come again soon with friends.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It was my first time at a KOA campground and my family and I loved it. The facility was so clean and the kids were never bored.
Jul 02, 2014
Every person employed there with the exception of one fellow was very professional and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time and all the things we may need. I took my family and the Grandkids had a blast!! We will come back!!
Jul 02, 2014
We had the perfect long weekend. This is a great place to enjoy friends and family!
Jul 02, 2014
Kids had a wonderful time! So much for them to do! Very clean 😊
Jul 02, 2014
This was a great camp out! We had five kids (ages 5-15yr) in our group and they all had a blast.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
great place for kids to play!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Awesome campground! Justin, Dakota, and Linda were awesome helpers with activities. We love this place and will come again, again, and again. =)
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time. The staff was great, the grounds very clean, the Airstream perfect. The boys had lots of things to keep them busy. The beach up the road was awesome too. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our Family Reunion was a success, thanks in part to your staff
Jul 01, 2014
My only complaint is I think it is very expensive for a 3 night stay. I have stayed in many KOA's that are just as nice and no where near the price of this KOA.
Jul 01, 2014
Great KOA with lots for children to do. Would love to return.
Jul 01, 2014
We loved this campground. The kids had a blast. I would not recommend it to anyone who does not want to be around lots of kids having fun.
Jul 01, 2014
Family reunion was great, kids loved it,
Jul 01, 2014
Bathrooms need updating. Pool needs more convenient bathrooms. Pool area needs a shallow kiddy pool.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Loved it and kids didn't want to leave!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
It was Awesome! The facility is clean. The cabin was very comfortable, the entire family loved it. They really go out of their way to make sure everyone has a great experience while they stay. Plus we love the pool and playgrounds and all the other surprises to discover there. We can't wait to return. Thanks KOA!
Jul 01, 2014
great campground, but internet connectivity is the worst I've ever experienced on a campground
Jul 01, 2014
I was VERY DISAPPOINTED about our reservation contract. I was charged and sent an email verification to stay next to our friends. When we checked in the gal gave us a totally different spot further away from our friends and family. I told her that I was not happy. She said that's the way it goes. That original spot we were supposed to have stayed empty the entire time. Super upset over it!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We stayed inTwo bedroom cabin. It was great but no bathroom or kitchen. We knew that ahead of time. Really no problem but I think next time we will upgrade. Kids had a ball. Lots for them to do. Could let them go by themselves to play. Camp employees are very cool and willing to do whatever you need. The only problem is poor internet service. Very slow or unable to connect at all. Needs improvemen
Jun 30, 2014
excellent. loved the well kept campsite, all staff were very helpful, thank you to all
Jun 30, 2014
Clean, great staff, good location to Santa Cruz, just not enough WiFi strength. Need more hot spots or repeaters. We'll be back to vacation, but not if we have any remote work. Thx SC/MO KOA!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Loved the kids activities, a man named F.D. was extremely helpful. My only complaint was the internet I would think that a company as big as KOA would invest in better service. It would be great if they turned part of the Sand Shack into an internet cafe with internet you could plug into. We had some important work to do and had to go to the library,as we stayed there over 2 1/5 weeks
Jun 30, 2014
This is such a great place for kids. There is so much to do and the staff is wonderful. This was the first time I have been here and I brought my granddaughter. She did not want to leave. It is a little pricey but I would definitely come here again.
Jun 30, 2014
Campsite was clean and nice. Staff was amazing. One of the men, FD, helped guide us backing our trailer into the spot. He was super nice. The camp store had all the little things we forgot to pack. We will definitely come back. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Facilities are very good. But quiet time at night was not enforced, so by midnight it finally got quiet enough to get some sleep. Also, I don't agree with you visitor fee.
Jun 30, 2014
Great campground, super clean and friendly. My only complaint would be to lower the prices of bike rentals. $10/per hr is steep when you have 3-4 kids.
Jun 30, 2014
Our stay was great! We would like to thank FJ for the hospitality and making sure we had everything we needed. He's a pro with the utmost patience. Thanks FJ. Sunset Beach is a close drive and beautiful.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful facilities, staff, and activities! So much fun!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice; lots of kid noise that I would appreciate if I had younger children.
Jun 30, 2014
I would give a 10 star if I could. Wonderful place for Grandkids! Activities planned for every day. KOA employees were the best ever, loved talking to them all. Caring and helpful Gentleman to get us to our site. Fantastic young adults to help children at all times in the most wonderful playground area, nighttime activities,great pancake breakfast,all was fantastic. Overall best KOA in California!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time! So much for the kids to do here and great fun for the family! We booked our next year's vacation before we left!
Jun 30, 2014
Beim Check-in der Frau war sehr unfreundlich sie behandelten uns wie wir nicht egal, Dodi meine Frau glaubt, ist ihr Name, den wir in 40 Jahren Urlaub noch nie so respektlos behandelt worden und fühlen sich das Management muss nicht, wie Kunden behandelt werden, um schlechten Kundenservice zu ermöglichen Service gab es eine positive Seite, obwohl der Park war schön und auf unsere zweite Reise in d
Jun 29, 2014
It's always a pleasure staying here. The people are really nice and they are always eager to help. It's clean and so conveniently next to the beach!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Our first night was rough. the inflatable mattress on the fold out bed would not stay inflated for more than 15 minutes at a time making it impossible to get a good nights sleep which sucked after enduring a long day of packing, travel. The office was closed by the time we had discovered it so we spoke to them the next day and they promptly fixed it. Other than that, everything else was fantastic!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.