Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
we ordered an exact place which will be as far as can from the noisy camp center. however we got the most noisy site.. although we rceived a discount price our experience was significantly damaged.
Aug 19, 2014
I really wish someone would take on the project of getting connectivity with AT&T and version improved. many times I have to run all over the KOA to get enough bars to make a phone call Then frequently I loose them in the middle of my contact. I live in Mississippi and am in your area at least once each month. Where I am I had the same problem and went to AT&T, did a little fussing and they fixed
Aug 19, 2014
i am not pleased that you don't honor firefighters with the 15-20percent discount anymore i was telling everyone how you take care of those that serve now you treat everyone the same if you have a value card so now i don't feel so honored i can get 10 percent anywhere i hope you post this for everyone to see
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly staff, clean grounds, kids loved the park areas and toys and made lots of new friends! Only one recommendation though. The climbing trees and park train need better hours, they are only open a limited amount of time. Other than that excellent time!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great stay. Only issue is we couldn't use our Firepit area because the wind blows right through between the cabins. Some sort of "wind blocker" along the fence would help.
Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful for kids! Loved the spaced-out activities. Only minor complaint would be hat the pool area could use some attention. The rest of the property and stay was just great.
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful pleace and wonderful people great service, super clean I loved the activities and the fact that it is children/animal friendly. It will be nice if you can carry mineral water. Thank you, Hilda
Aug 18, 2014
Great service, nice people!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great staff! This is a great place for kids of all ages. The only damper were some other campers who decided to play loud music. What is the point of camping outdoors and having to listen to loud music?
Aug 18, 2014
Used restroom every AM before 8AM.....Being kind I'll say messy/dirty..My last day it was being cleaned @9:30AM
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The campgrounds are too close to each other. I stayed at an RV site and my neighbors are about 3 feet away from me. Their TV was up all night and I could hear their snoring. The cabins are directly across from the RV sites. The lights were lit the whole night and makes it hard for tent campers. My husband didn't get any sleep because it was so bright outside.
Aug 18, 2014
excellent!
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great camping experience. Tons of activities for the kids and the campgrounds were very clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Too noisy after hours. Bathrooms were dirty and did not seem to be cleaned until Sunday.
Aug 18, 2014
No problems. Met our needs.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
just wanted to say kids had a blast and plenty of activities for them as well.staff was kind and the facility was clean as well. would recommend as a family friendly koa.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
good stuff.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
3 deluxe cabins, all 3 different. Mine was the one without the bathroom sink. Having said that, you would think the one sink in the kitchen would be a decent size, but it was a very small bar size sink, not even big enough to wash a pot in. that is my only complaint, but being that it was used often, it was a constant disappointment. Seems it's a fix worth doing for the future campers!
Aug 17, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for five days and had a great time. The cabin was clean and well maintained. My kids had a great time jumping on the inflatable pillow and renting bikes. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 17, 2014
I really like this KOA. It's clean and has great activities! I hated our cabin being next door to the pump station treatment which cycled on and off continuously. Hard to sleep. I think campers should be told ahead of time their site is next to a generator, or whatever it is. During the day it is not noticeable, but in the middle of the night it is.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We always love our stays at this koa. The kids (and us adults) can't wait to head back!
Aug 17, 2014
This was an awesome campground full of kids with tons of stuff from them to do. My kids had a blast.
Aug 17, 2014
Nos gustaron las instalaciones , los baños y el lugar muy limpió todo el personal son súper amables. Lo único malo es que no todas las actividades que estaban programadas realmente se hicieron o llevaron acabo. El audio en la MOVIE nigth fue espantoso. Compren otro. Y un vecino borracho e invitados no se callan no tenía la decencia de hablar apropiadamente. Quisiera que haya más patrullaje.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice!
Aug 16, 2014
very nice camping, good service but too many children for us, not much to do without a car
Aug 16, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we loved it. I usually avoid crowds, theme parks, and overly scheduled vacations so I was wary of the park feeling like a hotel dressed up like summer camp, but this had something for everyone in our family of 5. The kids loved the activities, pool, pedal bikes and mini golf, I loved the natural setting and being close to the beach. We'll be back!
Aug 16, 2014
Great campsite. Facilities were clean and of a high standard. Kids had a lot of fun on the activities. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We would recommend this site.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
The Santa Cruz Koa is a great place. My only comment is that the game room could be updated. Most of the games didn't work. Also many of the games were violent shooting games which I don't think belong in a family campground.
Aug 16, 2014
Wonderfull location, lots of fun things for children including a nice pool.
Aug 16, 2014
My family really enjoyed our stay here. Lots of activities for the children, the store, laundry, pool & soa. Very centrally located, so we were able to enjoy the aquarium, the boardwalk and several beaches. The tent site was nice. There are storage boxes on every tent site for food storage and a fire ring that doubles as a barbecue pit. We loved our stay and will absolutely be back.
Aug 16, 2014
great!!! stayed n deluxe cabin perfect
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
It was soo fun & we're planning to come yearly.
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time, but one constructive comment follows. A number of your RV campsites, including #25, are dirt. These campsites would be much more attractive and inviting with the same wood chips that you have laid down for some of your tent sites. With a little rain these campsites will have a layer of mud on them which will create a hassle and mess for anyone using them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.