Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Grandkids love the playground and pool. Very clean and bea Beautiful sites. Loved having the round table as well as the picnic table. We make this an annual trip for spring break. Thanks!
Apr 16, 2016
well adapted for children eg the "bouncee" pillow
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
The positives: The staff was great. The camp was clean. uA05 was clean. What needs attn: Several bulbs and the toilet fan not working. there was no mirror in the RV. Due to offseason, a few activities were not available but the advertising did not clearly tell us that. The bike rentals and firewood were expensive. lower the price of the bike rentals, consider lowering the bike rentals in the of
Apr 14, 2016
We had a great time. There was plenty to do. Although things were very crowded. Difficult seeing kids on bikes low to the ground when driving a truck. Thanks...
Apr 14, 2016
Loved the convenience of everything and how there was so much for the kids to do!
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Great staff, beautiful clean camp! Thanks!
Apr 14, 2016
Even with a full day of rain we enjoyed our cabin and felt secure. I've already told (bragged to) my son's little league team about our stay. See you again soon.
Apr 14, 2016
It's a wonderful kid friendly place to stay.
Apr 13, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 13, 2016
Great fun for kids and adults. Clean and well organized
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Always a great time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful!!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Staff most helpful. Everything clean and convenient. Bad cell phone connection.
Apr 12, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, and the grounds are well maintained.
Apr 12, 2016
It was raining during our stay and the games in the game room were not working. When the tech came in and fixed them there were no prizes in the game section of the sand shack. The game room by the laundry had games that worked but I lost a lot of money to the games that didn't work and there was no sign on it stating that the games were out of service. It also took forever to get a prize.
Apr 12, 2016
We've had a blast here every time we've visited. Will definitely come back
Apr 12, 2016
Awesome place for families. We had such a good relaxing time, we're already planing for a next trip.
Apr 12, 2016
It was awesome and perfect to spend 2 days with family. I am only concerned about bed bug's bites.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice, clean campground very family friendly. Cheerful, helpful staff.
Apr 11, 2016
Our cabin and the grounds were very clean. The staff was friendly and cheerful. Great for kids and looking forward to a trip back!
Apr 11, 2016
We forgot our smore's sticks but they had some at the store! Banana bikes were there just in case you forgot to bring your own.
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean and employees were kind and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
It was a rainy weekend but that didn't ruin the fun. Lots of exploring for our 3 boys (8,4 and 2). The pool and hot tub were clean and even the pool was warm!
Apr 11, 2016
We love staying here with so much for the kids to do just wish it wasn't so expensive per night. But a great place
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay although found a few things lacking. With no food outlets nearby, the fresh food available at the store is pretty poor. We also wondered why the cost of firewood delivered to the site rose on Mon-Fri from $10 to Sat $11??
Apr 11, 2016
Was very impressed with the camp sites, amenities, activities for kids and location to beaches and boardwalk Had a terrific time and will be back soon.
Apr 11, 2016
We always love staying at the KOA and this time splurged on a kabin with more perks. I only wish I knew ahead how much was provided in it otherwise I wouldn't have brought everything but the kitchen sink! It was great that plates,utensils, blankets, pillows,ect were waiting for us. Description on site only said linens. Overall, no complaints we love it!
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground, we will stay again. It rained during most of our visit, so didn't do many outdoor activities. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
ok, needs update
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
staff was very friendly, well maintained park. people even got quiet during quiet hours, which means to me that the staff does their job
Apr 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our cabin 212. The only the corner street light would consustanly go on and off throughout the night
Apr 11, 2016
Staff is friendly. Awesome place for kids. Only disappointment was that air machine for tire was broken
Apr 11, 2016
Lots of kids running around with no parent. (There are lots of things for your kids to do for entertainment). Adults whom assume "my dog is good" and don't have them on a leash.
Apr 11, 2016
Great weekend, thanks. Rained some of the weekend, but were still able to rent banana bikes, use hot tub, bouncy pillow, climbing wall, etc. Great to have a fun, safe place that kids can run around and have lots of activities. We arrived late Friday and found our envelope. You guys were flexible in letting us stay into the afternoon on Sunday, thanks!
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, great place for families Close to the board walk, Monetery, Capitola, Our Grandson's loved it, so much to do at the KOA Great time!
Apr 10, 2016
Fantastic place to bring your kids!
Apr 10, 2016
This was our first stay and can only say we were sad to have to go! Every staff member was warm and helpful. The grounds were well kept and inviting. Our cabin was absolutely DELIGHTFUL! We look forward to returning this summer for another visit!
Apr 10, 2016
fun time
Apr 10, 2016
Well maintained with a very friendly helpful staff. Lots of fun things for the kids.
Apr 10, 2016
My son and I stayed in a cabin and had a great time. I like the idea that there are people around keeping an eye out. I feel safe and the staff is friendly.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, well organized and quiet. Beautiful area, close to Beach. (1 mile walk)
Apr 09, 2016
Very quiet and close to many beaches. We will come again.
Apr 09, 2016
Many fun things for small children to do. Sand pit, pedal cars, train ride, lots of open spaces. Great place for camping where kids can run around and be kids.
Apr 09, 2016
My first time at a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was perfect for our group of 2 adults and 3 kids. The kids loved the loft and being able to ride scooters and walk around the grounds freely, while we 2 adults loved how easy it all was. Also, the staff were very helpful and courteous any time we needed something. Surprisingly quiet, clean and relaxing.
Apr 09, 2016
We stayed in one of the Air Streams which was perfect for the three of us. Everybody was really nice and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award