Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
Our stay was nice. This is pur second visit and we will be back. Our only cirticism is that the wifi is so weak that at times we could barely download a text only email. Please upgrade the wifi as soon as possible. We love the friendly staff and we will be back.
May 22, 2017
Excellent kid-friendly, family-friendly KOA. Clean, well-organized and staff was kind and helpful. Would suggest movie night on Sat. since most of us or tired when we roll in in Fridays. Otherwise...great!
May 22, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time we say here.
May 22, 2017
Great stay! Thank you!
May 22, 2017
We love this place and continue to come back and we always recommend to friends too! 5 stars
May 22, 2017
Great service, very clean, family-friendly, and lots of fun!
May 22, 2017
Overall nice. Wifi is awful and no ATT cell coverage this is a big issue that needs to be fixed. If you advertise it please make it work. With no Wifi AND with no ATT coverage you cannot communicate. My RV spot had an uphill sewer connection. It was a bunch of extra work to try to finagle the hose and in the end it just fell over. Kids on electric scooters incessantly  even before 8am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry we can't do anything about AT&T. We have upgraded our wi=fi to latest technology with the most available bandwidth they offer.
May 21, 2017
Great all around.
May 21, 2017
We found this to be an excellent, very relaxing place to stay. We were sorry that it was for 1 night. We have already recommend this place to others.
May 21, 2017
For the price this KOA doesn't offer as much as the other KOA's do. There wasn't any extra activities our entire stay (Monday-Friday). We had to leave every day for the kids to burn energy and see something besides a playground and bouncy pillow.
May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The Staff was very friendly and we loved the curbside trash pickup. The General store was empressive and fully stocked with just about everything you needed. My only complaint was the many thistle sticker weeds and foxtail weeds in the dog run which need to be removed for safety reasons. Again we enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.
May 21, 2017
First time staying. Very family orientated. Little pricey but only place we could find for a last minute stay. Very friendly staff.
May 21, 2017
Super pricy, especially for not having a functioning pool.
May 21, 2017
Price too high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests have to say; "Our kids really love camping at Santa Cruz KOA. KOA gave many activities for kids. It's very friendly for kids. They had good memories. I was very impressed with KOA workers,wonderful job. We will go there again". Thank You!
May 20, 2017
Always a great place to stay, very clean and well maintained. We stay here about 3 times a year and love it!!
May 20, 2017
Great place for kids. Management was courteous and professional. Clean showers/bathrooms. Love the trash pick-up and wood delivery!
May 19, 2017
Lots of people! Intimidating to drive around with all the kids on the road, darting in front of you. Liked the activities that were planned. Bummed the pool was closed. Fun campground, too many people for us.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Comfortable, convenient, friendly and helpful staff
May 19, 2017
A great Park for visiting the Santa Cruz area, except for the traffic there and back. This is a beautiful manicured Park. The staff is great. Cable TV was perfect. There is a distance to the showers for almost everyone but that doesn't take from this wonderful KOA Park.
May 18, 2017
We love your KOA, visit often & are planning more visits! thanks for having such a great place & friendly helpful staff. Can't wait until the pool area is finished. Thanks!!
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Had a blast!
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
We were disappointing that the pool/spa was out of commission & a bit frustrated that no one brought that to our attention when we booked our stay. Also there didn't seem to be as many activities as there had been in past visits. My kids were bummed that the climbing palms were never opened our entire stay!
May 17, 2017
Great place to be
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Absolutely love this place great people and beautiful environment
May 16, 2017
Most Trailer spaces are very difficult to back into. They need to reduce the length rating for most spaces. Also disappointed that I was not not informed until two days before my stay that the pool and hot tub were not available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Glad to hear your were informed about the exciting new pool and spa area not being complete yet due to the weather delays and decided to come anyway. We are hoping for mid-to late June, it will be worth the wait.
May 16, 2017
Friday Saturday Stay. Did not take advantage of the activities available but did shop in the General Store, and rode bikes around and around! Super fun. Super clean!
May 16, 2017
it was a great experience. Very kids friendly. Restrooms were so clean.Loved it. We go here every year and would continue that.
May 16, 2017
We come all the time to this KOA..We love it!! Great for kids. Friendly staff.
May 16, 2017
Sites were great, lots of activites for the kids, staff was friendly and helpful
May 16, 2017
Super organized and clean. Lots of activities for the whole family to enjoy.
May 16, 2017
First I reserved a space with a 30amp and they put us in a 50amp and then I was told that all the sites where taken. Its hard to believe that every site taken the person reserved that specific site I know I did not and was told the computer automatic puts you in a site. Plus the big trailer next to us, their septic cap was not on and it stuck.
May 16, 2017
Our family of eight adults and 5 grand kids had a great stay. Lots of fun for the kids and very clean and safe.
May 16, 2017
Awesome place if you have kids
May 16, 2017
Staying at KOA in Watsonville is always such a great experience! Clean environment, friendly, kind, helpful and dedicated stuff always make sure that all our needs are met. Can't wait to go back again!
May 16, 2017
My kids loved the jumping pillow. They want to go back again.
May 16, 2017
You should have a rv size limit for sites with water/electric only. There were too many people and vehicles in limited space. Having cabins directly across from rv sites made it very difficult to get into spaces. Dump station in terrible spot. We have years of experience and will never camp in these sites again. Overall, just too many sites. Nice people, clean and lots of family activities.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
While we enjoyed our stay at care camp I don't feel like the events were done as well as they could have been. In the past the yard sale was put together better and there was no auction, which is something we look forward to all year! We also look forward to the tie-dye, which was held on Friday afternoon before we could get to the camp. It just seemed a little lackluster this year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We had a spectacular weekend raising over $5000 for Care Camps Kids with Cancer, nothing lackluster about that. All staff and volunteers from outside worked very hard to put the weekend together, kind of sad anyone would complain.
May 15, 2017
I enjoyed our visit to a KOA. There is a lot for kids to do. If it there was no discount for one of the days, the price would have been out of line compared to everywhere else we have ever stayed. Others mentioned this as well
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Customer service is key to me. I must say" I was very impressed at how friendly and courteous the staff was at this location". I will definitely be back and kudos to the management for such a great job with your entire staff. They all deserve a raise😀
May 15, 2017
A special thanks to FDR who brought the train around to pick up our 87 year old mom from our campsite. I'd made her day. Thank you!
May 15, 2017
Loved the activities the friendly staff and the number of nice cabins. It is clean and well maintained and a good number of showers too.
May 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award