Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Nice to see refurbished pool and trailer sites.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Nice place to stay! My Family loved it, and we will be back.
Jul 29, 2017
First time there and we loved it. Campsite was great. Showers kept clean. Lots of activities for kids, although would be nice to have known about them when we check in because we kind of had to figure it all out on our own. A list of dates/times of activities when we check in or at the very least tell us to make sure and check out sand shack for list of activities for the day
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great time Loved the park. For your improvement, Our resv. got messed up because we did not have enought knowladge of your systems and we were not told that we could lock our sites and when we changed the length of stay for one resv. they changed the site and we were not together with our friends the first night. sites 216 & 217. The TV reception was messed up, they didn't come the day we called.
Jul 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! it is safe, friendly and happy campground!
Jul 29, 2017
Had a great time. Lots to do and at a good price for the crafts. Had a problem with the toilet but FDR came and fixed it in no time. Thanks for all you do to make our stay a great on.
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful stay...friendly staff and quite quiet for a large campground!! Stayed in Air Stream trailers--fun!!!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome and staff is amazing! Thank you.
Jul 28, 2017
The campground is great for families with children or grandchildren. This was our 4th year taking our grandchildren and they really love it. There is so much for them to do and keep them busy all day. This is the first year we had any issues. I would recommend not staying in the spots by the surfing camp. We also feel that the rates and extra fees for the kids are too high.
Jul 28, 2017
Neighbors bikes stolen, homeless in bathrooms at night, guests walking through our site tp playground even though rules prohibit! Sad.
Jul 28, 2017
This is the 6th KOA we have been to in CA and it's our new favorite! Everyone we encountered was friendly and kind. Our kids had a blast and asked if we can go to that campground again next summer, but for a longer stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Campgrounds are great - pretty, with big spaces for RVs. There is TONS of noise (kids) & lots of smoke from fires at night, plus people let their dogs poop all over without cleaning up, including down the center of our "street". Aside from that the only real downside was lack of internet/cell access. This means I'll probably have to stay elsewhere if I need contact with the outside world.
Jul 28, 2017
What an awesome Family campground, kid and dog friendly....so much to do, cordial employee's, well maintained, right by the beach....
Jul 28, 2017
My son loved. The campground is very comfortable. The Wi-Fi is good. It is walking distance to the beach.
Jul 28, 2017
It was too expensive, but the campground is nice.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to clamp. We love the pool and jacuzzi. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff are nice and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Wifi was bad, Minigolf is not free
Jul 27, 2017
great place for family and friends; close to the beach, great activities for all generations. will go here again.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean and well-appointed cabin, tidy and lovely campsite. There were a lot of small touches that made it very clear that much effort was put into making the cabin's campsite cozy and enjoyable. Would recommend.
Jul 27, 2017
Great customer service and helpful staff. Shop is well stocked and pool is clean and big. Hot tub is a major bonus given it was freezing for 3 of our 4 days there! Showers and toilets well looked after and always clean. Lots to keep the kids occupied - can see why its so popular
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
This KOA is our favorite it is so family oriented. My son was very sad to leave his new friends. Great number of cabin sizes available. Already looking to set up our next visit.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff members were very friendly. Bathroom and showers were very clean and well stocked. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Tons of things for kids to do, normally very clean and orderly. However on this trip I was bothered by a lot: the price; the theft of bicycles next to us and throughout the grounds; the tree in our site the scratched our rig; loud AM neighbors; water on floor in bathroom.
Jul 27, 2017
Too expensive for a tent site. Then a young child had an accident in the pool which caused it to be shut down, which meant I couldn't access one of the perks of staying here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Well...... we could of left the pool open and let you swim :(
Jul 27, 2017
My daughter's Santa Cruz bike was stolen at night. It was an $800 bike. The site has no security to ensure the safety of their guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry about your daughter's bike. The security of our guests is always important to us. It is always best to follow the parks security rules that state, " Keep your personal property locked at all times." You can usually buy a good lock for under $20.
Jul 26, 2017
Surf camp people were urinating in bushes at campsite in clear view of everyone. Were walking through our campsite with large bins filled with water to soak their wetsuits, and when asked to not do so in case they tripped & spilled, they told us to chill out. We didn't want a muddy mess for our baby, toddler, & dog to get into. If the Surf Camp leaders can't control the kids, don't allow them.
Jul 26, 2017
Great family time.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time with the grandkids!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Great location. Camp clean, quiet, convenient. Bathrooms always clean. Maintenance guys fixed a water pipe leak very quickly. Everyone friendly. Surprised front desk had no info regarding hikes, state parks, maps for the area.
Jul 26, 2017
It was a fun experience, but a little pricey for the deluxe cabins.
Jul 26, 2017
It's the most expensive place to stay in the United States and it only has 30A. It is wonderful for kids though.
Jul 26, 2017
This is a great place for a family to go on vacation. We have been going here for five years now. We feel safe especially for our kids . The staff are very friendly and hardworking. We will definitely come back . Keep up your excellent work.
Jul 26, 2017
Overall it was a good experience. Areas of improvements: - More frequent cleaning of common bathrooms. - Provide information on hiking trails and other activities in handouts.
Jul 26, 2017
It was our first time staying in a deluxe cabin! What a treat! The main bedroom bed was as nice as a high end hotel bed! (My back requires a nice mattress for me to rest well). Such a clean and well maintained campground for being so large. The 5 minutes it too us to get to the beach was great!!! We will be coming back and trying the classic silver stream trailer next! LOVE KOA campgrounds!
Jul 26, 2017
Amazing, great time.
Jul 26, 2017
We loved it! Our 2 year old daughter loved it and our 7month old twins will enjoy it as they grow. We will be back annually!
Jul 25, 2017
We LOVE this place!
Jul 25, 2017
Perfect in every way.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean facility, friendly attentive staff, good schedule of activities. Or whole group had a great time.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place. No issues. Campers and staff were all very nice. Plenty of things for the grandkids to do.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots to do in a Family Friendly environment.
Jul 25, 2017
Fantastic stay. It's just really expensive. That's my only drawback to staying again.
Jul 25, 2017
We've been staying here for over twenty years and always enjoy it! It's always clean, safe, accomodating and evolving!
Jul 25, 2017
Santa Cruz KOA is so much fun for kids! Our Airstream was very clean. I appreciated that quiet hours were honored by all.
Jul 25, 2017
We stay here a few times a year. Love Love this KOA. Though it might be one of the priciest KOA's we have stayed at it is worth it. One side note. Some of the store staff were a little unfriendly and short with the kids. Maybe because it was a super busy weekend. This is our go to place all the time. We brought family from San Diego and the Bay Area in cabins and they loved it.Planning another one
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award