Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
This KOA rocked! It would be even more awesome if they had a shuttle that went down to the Ocean for those that are in RVs.
Apr 13, 2015
If you are a family with small kids, there is no better place to be!
Apr 13, 2015
The kids love this place!!! Lots for them to do.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great family campground, will go again with our grandkids
Apr 13, 2015
Hawesome
Apr 13, 2015
The kids loved it!
Apr 13, 2015
Staff is friendly and there is alot of activities for the kids
Apr 13, 2015
Great place for families with children. Toilet stalls a small as are the shower stalls. Reservations were not consitant. I called the KOA direct and was told there were no available spaces. Went online and there were plenty. Try both before you give up.
Apr 13, 2015
Love your place and had a great time....my only complaint is how crowded it is...we felt like sardines. Secondly the fist staff member at check in suggested i put my credit card on file so we can use it while camping without my actual card physically being there....i'm thinking great except the first time we tried to use it, the host said he was not allowed to???????
Apr 13, 2015
Always helpful when help is needed backing in a RV. Excellent stay !!! Again !!! Thank you !!!)
Apr 13, 2015
Internet does not work! I would give 5 stars if internet would work! No phone signal and internet shuts off after a couple minutes of using.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
We had a great stay. We loved our time there. The campground was clean and all the staff was very friendly. Love the extra touches like the trash pick up and wood delivery. Little things like that go a very long way.
Apr 12, 2015
Great spot, clean, well maintained. Perfect for our group of six families with elementary age children. Something for everyone! We'll be back!
Apr 12, 2015
This place is amazing. Only complaint would be that they need to explain to people that stay in the cabins not to walk through people's RV sites. Pretty annoying.
Apr 12, 2015
Too many unsupervised kids in the hot tub at any given time making it impossible for adults to enjoy it.
Apr 12, 2015
Had a fantastic time with the family! The only suggestion I have for KOA is during peak vacation that they need to have a lifeguard at the pool an a attendant at the Bouncy Pillow during daylight hours. It can get a little crowned and I feel guest could use some guidance.
Apr 12, 2015
I was astonished with the lack of a first aid kit on the premises. I cut my thumb and went to the front office for first aid but they could only offer band aids or assistance calling an ambulance. Luckily another guest was able to assist with a ride to proper treatment.
Apr 12, 2015
The staff was great everyone always said hello and many said thanks for staying with us. Our campsite was clean when we arrived and the playground areas were clean as well. Kids loved it!!! Can't wait to book our next stay.
Apr 12, 2015
Nice campgrounds. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. Pool looked a little dirty and crowded so I didn't let kids go in it. Campsites too close together.
Apr 12, 2015
Not very good location compared to last cabin. Not very private. Graffiti on backs shower doors and sink was clogged for days. Seems different than 2 years ago. Original reservation was made in wrong style cabin. Reservationist seemed confused.
Apr 12, 2015
Extremely nice staff,very helpful. Great general store on site and pool for the kids. The campground overall is fairly dated. The internet connection and speed is very poor as is the cable tv connections.
Apr 12, 2015
Great entertainment for kids and love the dog friendly aspect + doggy area
Apr 12, 2015
The best KOA we have stayed in. We simply loved it!!
Apr 12, 2015
Very friendly staff. 1 mile walk to the beach. Big camp sites. Clean premises. Delivered firewood to our site.
Apr 12, 2015
everything was excellent. From the first initial greeting upon walking in to check in to the last goodbye checking out. Super clean.. excellent service.
Apr 12, 2015
Great place for families, lots for the kids to do, cleanest public bathrooms and showers I have ever seen outside a hotel. The pool could be heated a bit more during off season, it was cold!!! Ten minutes drive from Santa Cruz. The boardwalk is so much fun for kids- A great way to end your vacation at KOA.
Apr 11, 2015
Great place to bring the kids. We brought our two grand childern for a short get away during Easter break. It is centerly located for many Santa Cruz activities. The kids picked a place to go, right here in camp! They had a blast just playing & swimming. They also made a lot of friends. Highly recommend for family's. Looking forward to our next trip to Santa Cruz KOA!
Apr 11, 2015
Super friendly and clean. Great place for the kids to ride bikes and make new friends.
Apr 11, 2015
Nice campground, grandkids had fun. Only negative comment is that the wi-fi is terrible.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Me and my kids Love your campground. We actually added an extra day, they never wanted to leave!! There are so many activities for the kids which keeps them busy.
Apr 11, 2015
Great location and staff! Will be staying here again!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Loved it! Will definitely be back!
Apr 11, 2015
We love KOA Sant Cruz/Monterey Bay, grand kids had a great time.
Apr 11, 2015
Something for everyone, good for kids, adults have a easy place to chill, great climate, friendly staff and friendly neighbors.
Apr 11, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA. We had a great stay, but at the very end of the trip, our dog got loose. I saw one of the groundsman and asked him if he had seen our dog. He called another groundsman and they found her. The main office had also left a voicemail on both my husband and my phone. I was impressed!
Apr 11, 2015
Great family friendly campground and plenty of activities for the kids. Thank you KOA!!
Apr 11, 2015
You should consider increasing pool temperature in cooler weather. Movie nights during the week would be great.
Apr 11, 2015
Best KOA we stayed at during out tour. Very childfriendly and good activities. Can highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very family friendly. Clean. Lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 10, 2015
This is a very nice camp ground. It does get very busy and you have to keep a constant eye out for the kids. Plenty of activities for the kids. The play ground was great for the younger kids. Lots to do nearby. Santa Cruz is only 20 min drive and Monterey Wharf and aquarium was only 35 mins away. We will be back here.
Apr 10, 2015
We had a great, weather was cold but that didn't stop us!
Apr 10, 2015
It's more location that is appealing than the actual KOA. Cabins and bathrooms were dirty.
Apr 10, 2015
The park is fantastic and the staff are fantastic. The area is peaceful and relaxing. The wifi is awful.
Apr 10, 2015
Amazing! Loved the cabins!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.