Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2015
Nice home away from home feel to the cabins
Jan 11, 2015
We had an absolute blast! So many great activities for the kids and the staff was so friendly.
Jan 11, 2015
Beautiful RV park. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Jan 11, 2015
Absolutely amazing place for the grandkids. They cried when we had to leave.
Jan 10, 2015
Really liked the place. The store,the pool, the grounds. And mostly the help. Everyone was great. Will come back
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Had difficulty backing in to space. Great help by staff, we ended up moving from 38 to 41 which was so much easier because of the road way. This KOA is superior to the vast majority of KOAs !
Jan 09, 2015
It has been an annual tradition to stay at the Koa in Santa Cruz for New Year's. The electricity in my cabin was not working and when I brought it to the attention of the Koa I was told that I was insignificant making the rest of my experience eight not enjoyable one. I feel he could've been handled better
Jan 09, 2015
The staff was amazing and i am looking forward to bringing my family back
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Very enjoyable stay.
Jan 08, 2015
Helpful staff, some nice spots for camping. Some trash visible in creek bed right behind row in front of nature reserve.
Jan 07, 2015
Our stay was too short to give a fair rating, however, the grounds were beautiful and the staff was friendly, effective and helpful! We'll be back!
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Way too expensive and hard to locate
Jan 06, 2015
Our family LOVES the Santa Cruz KOA. We always have such a wonderful time while we are there. We can't wait to visit again!
Jan 06, 2015
stayed at KOA during 2014 christmas week. very nice park, very clean and quite. I would imagine that during the height of the summer tourist peak, that the park is very active. I would definitely stay here again
Jan 05, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA several times over the past five years. The new front desk staff was pleasant and easy to work with. We noticed several nice upgrades in both campsites and general campground areas. We do, however, miss the activities that used be offered such as bingo, crafts for the kids, etc. We will be back!!
Jan 05, 2015
Ryan & Michelle were especially helpful & friendly. The campground very clean. Our only complaint is that we had an issue with unruly guests in adjoining campsites & we didn't feel security did enough to deal with the situation.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice campground and nice hosts, but two issues. As an engineer I noticed a problem with electrical to our site. I measured AC voltage at 110V nominal and 104V with fan on. This is unacceptable and potentially damaging to motors like air conditioners. WiFi was intermittent and barely worked when it was on. This is not what we expect when paying for a premium campground.
Jan 05, 2015
Great for kids! Always a fun trip
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Our stay was everything we come to expect, Clean, Maintained and Friendly.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We only stayed one night on the Saturday after New Year"s and spent $95. Yes the bathroom and grounds were clean; however, not to warrant that much per night. We could have stayed elsewhere for almost half the price. We had family staying longer duration there and paying $1000/month.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
This was our 3rd time staying; we booked our 4th stay before we left. So much fun for the entire family!
Jan 04, 2015
It was an excellent stay, is there any discounts available. I have plans to visit the area more often !!! Thank you !!!
Jan 04, 2015
Clean and neat campground facilities. Very family friendly. Personnel helpful and very willing to make our stay a good one. (One lady behind check-in, however, anything but friendly on 3 separate occasions .)
Jan 04, 2015
Generally great service, pleasant workers and clean conditions. But we were located at a site that, along with about 4 others, had long standing electrical problems which needed repairs. New Year's revelers were noisy until about 4AM and were, apparently, not asked to be quiet by the staff.
Jan 04, 2015
Too much dog poop on the ground,too many dogs off leashes
Jan 04, 2015
We were disappointed in the WiFi. It was not a very strong signal, and out computers would disconnect because of this, so for us this was a real negative.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We had a great time as usual. Friendly staff. Clean, well maintained grounds. See you next month
Jan 03, 2015
We had several issues with the party staying at the campsite next to ours. After being assured by the property management that the issue would be addressed, nothing was ever done. We did not feel safe and were very disappointed in the lack of response to our concerns.
Jan 03, 2015
There was poor cell phone reception and the internet didn't work during our five day stay.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! I was very impressed on all the activities you had for the kids. We couldn't get internet service while we were there. That was the only problem we had.
Jan 03, 2015
Good location. Nice staff.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Kids loved the activities. The jump mound and the FREE coconut climb was fantastic and great fun. The deluxe cabin was great with outside firepit. One baseboard heater didn't work but the front desk brought out a space heater for that room. The only problem with reservations is that this KOA doesn't have enough phone lines, so phone numbers on the website didn't work day of booking & checkin.
Jan 01, 2015
Nice campground and everyone was helpful, however their 30 and 50 amp service needs to be looked at. (100 volts with all my elect. off. Neighbor next door lost a heater due to low voltage )
Jan 01, 2015
your entire staff has been very supportive to me during my almost monthly visits at your facility. I am very comfortable when i am there. T Irby
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
A wonderful place, especially if you have younger children. Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. My only wish would to have a little more privacy in our site.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA was our first RV camping experience. I think we may have ruined ourselves for any other campground. The staff is amazing! We look forward to staying again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.