Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
This location offered what had to be the quietest Night's sleep I've ever had in our motor home. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
This is a great campground. I do think you need to regulate the people that come into the pool. It seemed like some people were just pulling up in the parking lot and being let into the pool. Also, you should require everyone to wear helmets when riding any of the bikes.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time. The kids love the facilities and activities. I did not rate all stars as the maintenance staff failed to clean up broken glass a couple of sites over the week we were there. AND some practical joker left a condom where trash is picked up near our site. The staff never picked this up.
Aug 11, 2015
This was a campground full of kids and bike riders, so if you have kids-Great! The pool was packed and small so we were turned off by that. It was very chlorinated so that was good for cleanliness. We rented an Airstream trailer. It was awesome! There was a lurking toilet smell that never quite went away but got better after I asked to have it investigated. All employees were very accommodating a
Aug 11, 2015
We would have stayed more days if it wasn't so expensive. it was one of the best KOA that we have ever been too. I believe it was Jonathan, Nathan and Anna that worked there that made the trip even better. They were Awesome with all the kids. They smiled constantly and were always happy:)
Aug 11, 2015
The location was awesome! Way overpriced; considering they cram so many people in there that you are on top of your neighbor. Zero privacy in your site. Also, we found the staff to be quite rude.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA is in a really nice location, close to a pretty beach in a quite area. The spots on the outside back up to the woods and the ones on the inside are great for families. The grounds are well kept and the staff is really on it. Our spot was raked and clean when we arrived. It's a nice place to stay if you want to relax and it's great for young kids.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice stay over all. We would have liked to see the bike rentals a little more reasonably priced, and staff were driving a little to fast in the park. We loved all the things for the kids to do and the park was well kept overall.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The staff members were very friendly. I appreciated how clean the entire facility was. Our kids had a blast!! We will be back!!
Aug 11, 2015
We have stayed there several times and love it. Afraid to stay anywhere else that we might be disappointed. Its GREAT. Kids LOVE it !!
Aug 10, 2015
Love this campground. We have been here before and its a fun place for kids, dogs and families. Recommendations - I wish they could have movie nights every day...
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first trip to the Santa Cruz Monterey KOA and we had a blast. As always, the KOA's are geared towards the children and that is great. My son said he liked the banana bikes the best. We will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Great KOA and it was in a large enough area. Some concerns: everything is done by 9p, pool is small and 1 spa. The firewood we bought there did not stay lit and frankly was a waste of money. Knowing what I know now when we come back we will bring various sports balls and a few other kitchen items. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 10, 2015
All was great, except we wish that quiet hours were enforced better.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time. A little pricey but awesome camp ground
Aug 10, 2015
People and employees were super friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Great Staff, large sites what more can you ask for
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean facilities (we stayed in a deluxe cabin). Very clean grounds. Friendly staff. We reported noise complaint during quiet hours that was promptly handled. We will be coming back!
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our campsite with the balcony. Only thing I disagree with is that we get charged for bringing kids older than five. What an oxymoron.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. Perfect location to take advantage of local activities. Very clean place with lots of fill-in activities offered on site! Very dog friendly environment too!
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome location. Awesome camp site. Great activities. Fantastic atmosphere. And everyone on the staff were really customer oriented, happy and accomodating. I especially appreciated LaRann and Glenn.
Aug 10, 2015
There were too many dogs, too noisy. Our customer service person who checked us in was unfriendly to us. Everyone else, very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice the way it's laid out - perfect for families of younger children!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It was a great family environment and a clean park.
Aug 10, 2015
Xxxx
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was very nice. Most employees were very friendly. Very clean and fun campsite. Close to great beaches and the campsite had many activities for kids.
Aug 09, 2015
It was our 3rd annual trip here. Kids had a blast! The cabin was fine; it met our needs. There were a few cleanliness issues but we took care of that day 1. We'll be back next year with another group of friends. Cant wait!
Aug 09, 2015
We will definetly be back. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are clean. The Airstream we stayed in was clean and located close to the kid zone activities. My family had a great time and experience here. We are already trying to plan our next trip back!
Aug 09, 2015
Best camping trip ever. Clean. Fun. Staff was awesome. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 09, 2015
Campsite was in a great location and was clean and well-maintained. Cabin was beautiful and our kids really enjoyed staying there.
Aug 09, 2015
We loved the little cedar cabin, great location, facilities and staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Fantastic first visit! Our girls had a great time - lots of great activities!
Aug 09, 2015
A wonderful KOA for kids!
Aug 09, 2015
I took my grandkids who were very depressed due to custody issues with their parents. They had the best time thank you so much!
Aug 09, 2015
Your staff were incredibly helpful - e.g. on checking in there were tents in out site - your staff sorted out the situation very quickly. This was jus one example there were many more
Aug 09, 2015
We cannot say enough good things about this campground! All the kids' activities were sooo nice! Between the train rides, mini golf, playground with the "hiding tree," and the pool, we wish we could have stayed much longer! We loved the garbage pickup at the site. The patio site was AMAZING!!
Aug 09, 2015
Gorgeous Grounds! Close to the beach! Tent sites are on the smaller side. General store has everything you left behind that you need, game room for the kids and an all around amazing KOA!
Aug 08, 2015
This was our second stay in this location. I must say that I was very impressed with the staff. My friend, who was also staying there lost his Oakley sunglasses and giants cap got his lost items back asap and was delivered to their cabin. All staff are very friendly and helpful. I was impressed with bathroom renovation as well.
Aug 08, 2015
Amazing location our group love the amenities. Thank you to all the staff who participate in our scavenger hunt!
Aug 08, 2015
we like the staff they are very helpful when you need help.we will be back soon
Aug 08, 2015
really great campsite! a few suggestions, really need WIFI update, the signal is so weak! also, maybe consider warming the pool a bit? when it's cool, the pool is freezing and everyone jams into the jacuzzi, kids play in there, annoying the adults, it's a mess. Also our grill top was broken, probably time for an update? Will definitely be back next year regardless!
Aug 08, 2015
We've been there 5-6 Times over the last 15 years and this year was the best. You must have had a well behaved bunch of visitors at the campground. Staff was great and helpful
Aug 08, 2015
The best! Always have a great time!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time. Will be back!
Aug 08, 2015
It was our first time camping and our first time at KOA. We enjoyed the time we were there. Staff was friendly. Looking forward to come back.
Aug 08, 2015
Great!! Enjoyed our first time stay
Aug 08, 2015
I wish the big bed in the cabins was not against the wall but our stay at KOA was wonderful. We will be coming back. Our kids loved their first camping trip.
Aug 07, 2015
This is a great KOA. We stayed in lodge 184. All employees are very friendly and nice. The grounds are kept clean at all times. The only downside for me is the KOA WIFI. It is terrible. They advertise WIFI available, however it has a very poor signal strength and you are lucky if your ever get it. If this were corrected, I would give it 5 stars. I really hope they work on this.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.