Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
Another fun time had by all the Family.Look forward to seeing you all next pre Halloween celebration as well as few more times in between. Service by all the employees was great and always with a smile trying to make our stay the best! The Depps
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
The lodge was clean and well maintained as were the grounds. We enjoyed the pool and spa, playground, and the giant jumping bubble. The fall weather was lovely and we took advantage of your location to make day trips to Monterey and Pacific Grove, Santa Cruz, and of course Manresa beach right down the road.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Loved our stay! Staff is amazing, kind, and helpful!
Oct 28, 2014
The only reason it did not get 5 stars is that the haunted house was missing. the older kids LOVE the haunted house and it is a great way to convince them to come for the weekend. BRING BACK THE HAUNTED HOUSE IN 2015!!!! Great camp site and lots of fun for all. This is always a special weekend.
Oct 28, 2014
We love this KOA. The only disappointment was this year the KOA staff did not dress for Halloween and really cracked down on the noise during a holiday celebration. On the plus size the reservation system they put into place for the following year was much better than standing in line for an hour.
Oct 28, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Grounds are kept so clean and staff friendly & very helpful. Would like a later check out without charge!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great time
Oct 27, 2014
The team that works at this KOA is absolutely amazing, from picking up trash to cleaning they are all so incredibly helpful. Great job on the new reservation system for the Halloween Weekends.
Oct 27, 2014
Been coming to this site for years on Halloween and it is normally 5-star because they let people have fun and stay up late listening to music and what not. This year the theme seemed to be to regulate everything with the "security patrol" going campsite to campsite to harass people. The campsite was a ghost town by 10pm and numerous people we talked to said previous years were better.
Oct 27, 2014
It is always super fun. Staff is curtious, helpful and kind.
Oct 27, 2014
We stay at your KOA at least 10 times a year. Usually we have a very enjoyable time. This stay we had a group staying next to us in one of the cabins. The kids and adults used our camp site to walk through constantly. We asked them to use the park walkways to no avail. We had the kids bikes left in our site. When checking in let families know not to walk through others camp sites.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Had a great time, very safe and confortable. One request is to complete the concrete path on the hill side off the road going to and from the store. Half is concrete and half is dirt. Hard to walk with a stroller.
Oct 27, 2014
Great fun for kids and parents alike. Thank you for all you do to make this a special place for kids around the Halloween holiday. We like the change you've put in place for reserving a spot for next year. We look forward to our 2015 stay in the Airstream.
Oct 27, 2014
I love this KOA and their new way of renewing your spot for the Halloween weekends is fantastic.
Oct 27, 2014
HATE HATE HATE the new Halloween reservation idea. I've been going for 6 years, and now, because I didn't get a spot till june, I'm stuck with a less desirable site for who knows how long. And what happened to the haunted house? My kids couldn't wait for it this year .. and POOF... gone. Same crazy pricing though. :(
Oct 27, 2014
First time here for Halloween event. Funnest event ever! Kids had blast. Will be back next year. Only suggestion I had: 1) 1-2 year age group for prizes for the kids costume contest. Right now to many kids in the 0-6. Also for the dog contest there should be three categories for size. Small, medium, large dog. Heat the pool a little bit warmer in the cooler months. Best campground! Best staff!!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
this is one of the best koa's staff is wonderful, great tent site's everything is very clean and well maintained
Oct 24, 2014
Our whole group (from age 6 to age 56) had a great stay and we all loved the cabin and all the activities that KOA provided. We WILL be coming back. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2014
We've been enjoying the Halloween festivities for the last 8 years. I have to say that it's not as good anymore. my family was very disappointed about not having a haunted house this year. it was also more fun when everyone brought their pumpkins to the club house for judging. It was great because you could view them side by side. The complimentary continental breakfast on Sunday used to be great.
Oct 23, 2014
Everyone who works here are very helpful and friendly. We pulled in after hours and FDR helped us park our fifth wheel camper. My daughter loved the heated pool.
Oct 23, 2014
Great staff-- very clean-- fun family things to do ! Had a fun "Halloween" weekend. Thanks!
Oct 22, 2014
As always, we had a great time! Thank you for making it special for the kids... and adults.
Oct 22, 2014
The weather was great. The Halloween party was great. The staff was great. It was a great time.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Been here many times. Staff is friendly. Was busy when I stayed and I never felt neglected. I even braved coffee in the morning and was surprised to find pleasant people and a good cup of coffee.
Oct 22, 2014
Very family oriented! Great place to bring the kids.
Oct 22, 2014
It was above and beyond our expectations! We had planned a 3 night stay and then added a night because we loved it so much. We will definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2014
I love that this KOA is so family oriented. They make you feel like family which makes me want to keep coming back.
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great time. Thank you for making this event such an exciting one. We have been attending Halloween activities for 17 years!
Oct 21, 2014
Helpful staff, clean sites, quick registration process, LOVED the new booking process, and appreciate the less stress for 2015. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2014
The staff at this KOA are like extended family. They are helpful, kind and fun. They are excited about having you when you arrive and sad to see you go when you check out. They have lots of fun activities that get everyone involved. This year we brought our dog and she loved it too.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
My family has been camping at this KOA for over 30 years. My kids camped here with their grandparents and now I am coming here with my grandkids. It is a great family campground and Halloween weekend is awesome!
Oct 21, 2014
Good fun and clean every year, always enjoy my stay
Oct 21, 2014
This KampGround is the BEST ! Used to come here as a kid, and it has far exceeded my expectations as an adult ! The staff is the best ever !!!
Oct 21, 2014
Halloween KOA was spectacular!
Oct 21, 2014
I really enjoyed myself with my family. The cabins where very comfortable, the camp-site was clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend KOA too family and friends. I'm looking forward too visiting your other sites in the near future : )
Oct 21, 2014
This KOA shows many recent improvements but unfortunately not to the premium pull through sites. The pads are lumpy and uneven and need paving. Not up to the standard of the rest of the Camp.
Oct 21, 2014
We ditn't like Halloween. Very noise. Guy at reception very onfriendly.
Oct 20, 2014
This is our 17th year attending the Halloween activities. I started when my two kids were young and now I have my grandkids attending. I appreciate all the work your team puts into making this family event special.
Oct 20, 2014
Great place to stay. All of the staff are extremely helpful, polite and easy to deal with. Campgrounds are well kept and lots of fun activities for the kids. The Halloween weekend was a blast.
Oct 20, 2014
Very disappointed in changes to the Halloween weekend festivities. There was no haunted house which we always looked forward to. Petting zoo was nice addition but the staff of the zoo was very rude. The same exact dog in the same exact costume (lion) as last year won the costume contest again which angered a lot of people. Also, upset at the new reservation system for next year's Halloween.
Oct 20, 2014
Halloween Weekend is a fantastic event. Thank you all. I appreciate that every staff member that I encounter is warm and friendly (Rear these days). I also appreciate how clean and nicely kept the grounds and facilities are. Best place to camp!
Oct 20, 2014
The Halloween festivities were great. We really loved the petting zoo, the trick or treating, and the campsite decorations.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.