Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2016
It is extremely clean and well maintained.
Apr 22, 2016
Everything was perfect.
Apr 22, 2016
One of the best layed out parks we've been to. You have to enjoy the sounds of children playing if you stay on weekend or holiday. TV cable and wifi are sub par.
Apr 21, 2016
This place has turned into our annual spring break getaway with friends and family. Can't wait to come back next year
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
This was our second time visiting this campground, we enjoyed it alot. On this trip however, the power went out right after we arrived so we went to the pool. By the time we were done swimming all power had been restored. The staff is so accommodating, one gentleman even cut up the wood we brought. We will definitely be returning and bringing family and friends. Thanks, The Bettencourt Family
Apr 20, 2016
Family friendly!
Apr 20, 2016
had a great time...did not see president's award or founder's award flags on flag pole....must have ordered new flags...my new koa directory shows both for this camp ground....many people have worked real hard to receive these awards and should be placed proudly below or beside the American flag.....gm
Apr 20, 2016
Four of us traveled from as far as South Carolina and met up for our annual girls get together and everyone loved it!
Apr 20, 2016
It was only for one night, but I love the cabin and the porch swing.
Apr 20, 2016
We went here last weekend and loved it. So much to do or you can do nothing but relax! Park was very clean and the staff was super nice. First time for me at a KOA, won't be my last!
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly people and grounds are lovely,our new favorite camping
Apr 20, 2016
Internet is working much better. Thanks for hooking us up this winter!
Apr 20, 2016
I got a deluxe cabin wanted away from everybody else but they put me right next to all their employees on one of the ugliest lots of them all very disappointed I had a street light flashing throughout the night and could not sleep it was really sad probably will never stay there ever again
Apr 20, 2016
Very friendly. Very clean. The campsites are a bit tight but it is understandable
Apr 19, 2016
We loved this KOA, location was great, bathrooms & kabins were clean. Lot's of fun things to do. We will be back!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
No issues whatsoever. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Have been coming every year for about 5-6 years. Love this place.
Apr 19, 2016
Great camp site, close to beaches, Carmel, Santa Cruz, other attractions. Well b back! Great place for families. Hoping to bring the entire family next trip.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Easy to navigate through with an rv. Helpful staff. About a mile from the beach.
Apr 19, 2016
The staff is very friendly and pro and there is plenty to do for the family. In a great location too so you can stay on site and go explore the surroundings. A little more privacy with bushes around the camp sites would be an added bonus.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Lots of amenities and activities for the kids. Very friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This was our first time trailer camping. We have twin 3-year olds, and found this place was extremely kid friendly. We had a spot next to the playground and we were able enjoy our campsite while watching the kids on the playground.
Apr 18, 2016
It was great, kids heaven! lots to do. Very clean
Apr 18, 2016
Was really great. Only complaint is that one night the neighbors were really loud after 10:30. Calls to the main office gave us the # for security. That # rang to voicemail everytime, which was full.. So no help at all.
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, good times. We will be back
Apr 17, 2016
Hazard......the BBQ needs to be replaced, spits out heated metal and old food particals. Really enjoyed our first time stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Great for family of young ages. We older adults liked the location of being between Carmel & Monterey/Santa Cruz and size of sites. The staff was friendly.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Such a fun family campground! Wonderful, friendly staff. So much for everyone to do...swimming, playground, bouncy area, bike rentals, ping pong!! Very clean! I constantly saw staff working on the grounds. The bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. The store had everything you could have possibly needed. Tons of fun! Can't wait to go back!
Apr 17, 2016
We have stayed 3 times over the past 2 years. We absolutely love it! Our grandkids have a blast. Nice, clean , and friendly staff!!
Apr 16, 2016
I stayed here in my 30 foot Motorhome with my wife and son and daughter-in-law and two grandsons for 5 days, and we all gaf a blast. They really enjoyed the bouncing structure, and bannana bikes. We also enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the facility very clean. The showers were hot. The location was great and we visited many things nearby.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Grandkids love the playground and pool. Very clean and bea Beautiful sites. Loved having the round table as well as the picnic table. We make this an annual trip for spring break. Thanks!
Apr 16, 2016
well adapted for children eg the "bouncee" pillow
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
The positives: The staff was great. The camp was clean. uA05 was clean. What needs attn: Several bulbs and the toilet fan not working. there was no mirror in the RV. Due to offseason, a few activities were not available but the advertising did not clearly tell us that. The bike rentals and firewood were expensive. lower the price of the bike rentals, consider lowering the bike rentals in the of
Apr 14, 2016
We had a great time. There was plenty to do. Although things were very crowded. Difficult seeing kids on bikes low to the ground when driving a truck. Thanks...
Apr 14, 2016
Loved the convenience of everything and how there was so much for the kids to do!
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Great staff, beautiful clean camp! Thanks!
Apr 14, 2016
Even with a full day of rain we enjoyed our cabin and felt secure. I've already told (bragged to) my son's little league team about our stay. See you again soon.
Apr 14, 2016
It's a wonderful kid friendly place to stay.
Apr 13, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 13, 2016
Great fun for kids and adults. Clean and well organized
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Always a great time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award