Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
This place is amazing! We will be back in Sept :)
Jun 16, 2015
Well maintained. Plenty of friendly staff. Great environment for kids. Quiet by 10pm.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Where was this place when I was a kid??? Fantastic property especially for the family with kids. So much to do. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Oh, and one final comment. You all have got the whole 'Fly" problem beat! NO TRASH CANS! That's right, just bag up you trash and place it out front of your site. It's gone in a few minutes. No flies buzzing around and very c
Jun 15, 2015
My only complaint is that the wifi stinks, but it did keep me off my phone!
Jun 15, 2015
Set up for entertaining the kids of most ages.
Jun 15, 2015
lots of fun especially for kids
Jun 15, 2015
We had s great time as we always do. The summer staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The kids loved them. Clean and well maintained
Jun 15, 2015
It was such a wonderful time!
Jun 15, 2015
Always friendly and great activities
Jun 15, 2015
Nice place!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly employees and clean.
Jun 15, 2015
Love the area and the staff! On heavily booked weekends it would be best to service the restroom facilities more frequently. I like that there is showers but could use new tile and fixtures and ventilation due to lots of gnats. A super plus would be to turn the game room into a fitness center even though my boys love the game room.
Jun 15, 2015
Facilities were very dirty. Bathrooms were not clean. Pool was very dirty, and seemed very unsafe for my 8 yr old considering how many people were also swimming. Many older kids rough playing in the pool and jumping in shallow end. A life guard seems like a good idea at least on weekends when it's busy!
Jun 15, 2015
There should be a warning that this facility is not intended for tent camping. This was the worst night of camping of my entire life. Because the sites are on top of each other you hear everything that your neighbors say and do, which meant I was kept awake past 1am and was woken up at 5:30am. And there was a street light shining directly into my tent the whole night.
Jun 15, 2015
During the week days we stayed the campground was great but by Saturday night people were still driving around till 1130, doors on campers were being slammed shut and people were yelling. That night was harder to get to sleep and barking dogs started at about 7am. But otherwise it's was another fun trip to Santa Cruz
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful experience!! A kids dream place.
Jun 15, 2015
Sites are too small. Kid facilities are good.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean. lots of things for familes to do. well stocked camp store. friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2015
The staff are amazing, helpful and welcoming! So many kid activities, we had such a great time!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
We camped right on the play area for the grandkids that was great for them just a bit pricey to do again.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
This place was like being on a cruise ship. The activities going on are so much fun for the kids and the adults can just sit back and relax. Some things could use a little tlc (Ping pong tables/paddles showing lots of wear, little things like that), but with constant use I'm sure it's hard to keep things perfect. With curbside garbage pick up and other top notch perks, I'm not complaining!
Jun 13, 2015
Nice camping for kids! We stay'ed for 5 nights on a tent site which was perfect and now we stay 6 nights in an airstream which is a little expensive for what you get! And the airstream was not very clean.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
showers in deluxe cabin were not user friendly and when campground is crowded you get smoked out by next door neighbors camp fire
Jun 13, 2015
Very family oriented
Jun 13, 2015
Great time with our 2 grandkids (ages and 4). So much to do right at the camp ground! The facility and grounds were spotless! We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2015
My daughter and I visited here while passing thru town on a road trip. The facilities were exceptionally clean and well kept, staff were all kind, helpful and courteous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Jun 12, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very nice and the lodges were clean and cozy. The outside seating area was great for sitting round the campfire with the family. It would have been helpful if the web site listed what was supplied in the way of utensils crockery fridge microwave etc. I was a bit concerned that there was not something round the fire pits to prevent children falling into them.
Jun 12, 2015
Always like the Watsonville KOA Since we lived in Santa Cruz for over 30 years but are now in So Cal It's like coming home for us
Jun 11, 2015
Outstanding staff, especially Nathan and Daniel. They were great with the children and made the activities fun. Very clean facilities. We saw staff working all day to maintain cleanliness. Excellent all around. A nighttime outdoor movie during week would have been great for weekday guests. Kudos to the staff of Santa Cruz KOA. You made our stay great!!!
Jun 11, 2015
This KOA is our favorite! Very clean bathrooms, Grounds are kept up, lots of activities for kids. Clean Pool/Jacuzzi, Huge on-site store. FYI- Tent sites are VERY close to one another.
Jun 11, 2015
The staff could not have been more friendly or more professional. We stayed in a deluxe cabin that slept 6. It was clean and adequately equipped. There was plenty to do for the toddler with us and enough for us adults to keep busy too. The doggie bath is a great amenity to offer, and we were happy to be able to bathe our dog while there. A great place to relax.
Jun 11, 2015
The cabins were nice and comfortable. Restrooms were immaculately clean. The beach was only 1/2 a mile away driving distance. The workers were very friendly and courteous.
Jun 11, 2015
Great staff and they worked hard to extend our stay when decided to stay longer.
Jun 11, 2015
Without question, this is the BEST KOA campsite we've visited!!
Jun 11, 2015
Fabulously appointed campground, particularly for families with children. Dog bath a nice perk especially since the beach is so close. Staff were always around, actually working and smiling. A very happy vibe.
Jun 10, 2015
This campground is extremely kid friendly. There is so much for kids to do and families to do together. The campground is very clean and staff are all very friendly. Everyone smiles and waves at you. We will definitely return.
Jun 10, 2015
on June 6 it was a soccer game final on Direct TV channel fox sport 1 & fox deportes (Spanish)..that's the only down part of our trip, we were bunch of people gather to have a good time y watch the game but those channels were missing. :(
Jun 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The location was great and the experience could be anything from roughing it to having all of the luxuries of a hotel, depending on what you are looking for! Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2015
Perfect spot. Friendly people. Trash pick-up love it. Handy firewood. Close to beaches. And a movie!!
Jun 10, 2015
I liked everything about the cAmpground. It had a great setting in a mountain feeling even though you were near the beach. If some one would be coming up thAt way I would be very likely to reccomend it to them. If we are back up thAt way we will very likely stop in. I felt that it was very clean and all the staff we very friendly. We had a great spot neAr the plAyground with a nice patio
Jun 10, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff. They make the place great. Word of caution don't use GPS to find it. Use the directions on there own site
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
It was an excellent vacation, my kids had fun.
Jun 09, 2015
My family had such a great time. Kids were entertained all weekend. Only complaint is it's pricey.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.