Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
Although we have stayed at the grounds before and rated it very highly, this this time we were placed near a sewer clean-out or hatch and found the odor near unbearable.
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA is well run, clean and has excellent facilities. The staff are great too. However I was in a small tent site, which had to be the worst camping spot I have ever had. Hence the one star review. It was small and dirty and like camping in a car park. If you come here make sure to avoid the tent only sites.
Jun 01, 2016
Best Koa campground we have ever stayed at! Site was so clean and well organized site were spread out well and the staff was the nicest most helpful folks I have ever seen
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
beautiful surroundings. good location for us. the weekend got waaaaay too crowded, noisy, and kids running in the roads, riding those low koa trikes willy nilly, lots of dogs barking. guess that comes with the territory.
May 31, 2016
This was our 3rd year in a row...sites are well maintained and the staff is GREAT!!!
May 31, 2016
We have been coming here the same weekend for 7 years. It is a great location - pricey but great. We will be back next year!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Kids had a great time. Never seen them this excited, quiet honestly. The site was clean, well staffed and plenty of great activities. The entire staff were amazing, Lisa, Christy. The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars is that the quiet time wasn't enforced at all. Music, loud and obnoxious laughs. With a 2 year old and 6 it was hard to keep them asleep.
May 31, 2016
Everyone was accommodating. Our site had bushes which contained swarms of bees. Probably several dozen flying around any given time. With two you children we were a bit nervous. They provided several cans of repellent which seemed to do the trick. Made our stay much more enjoyable. Someone had an accident in the pool which caused it to be shut for a few hours , so no pool for us.
May 31, 2016
great stay but pricey
May 31, 2016
I will definitely return back to this site.
May 31, 2016
We rented an RV site and a small cabin for us and family for 3 nights. We had an awesome experience just relaxing and sitting around the fire. We we went to the beach one day and took a shirt drive to Seacliffe beach and Capitola the next day. We loved our stay and will be back.
May 31, 2016
We love Koa camp is the best always Thankssssssssss
May 31, 2016
I have made business with this camp site for over 15 years. I particularly like this season crew. They are friendly and easy to talk. I always recommend it all my friends. Great place to be.
May 31, 2016
Nice, but bathroom needs work.
May 31, 2016
Our first time at this campground and stayed in a one room cabin. Great facilities overall, and activities for children. Clean, well maintained and more than delivered on expectations. Could have better check in process and a double gate + bigger area for the dog parks but otherwise a fabulous experience!
May 31, 2016
We did not get the space we were told we would get upon reserving the site for the weekend.
May 31, 2016
Full park and everything went smooth. Great crew
May 31, 2016
excellent stay. Please make the intersection a 4 way stop for kids safety
May 30, 2016
Had a very enjoyable holiday stay here. This place is great for kids and families. Going to be here a couple of times a year.
May 30, 2016
very clean, family oriented, nice facility.
May 30, 2016
While it isn't exactly roughing it, my kids loved all the things to do. The cabin was well stocked and very pleasant. Only complaint was the shower in our cabin which would not keep a constant temp.
May 27, 2016
This is by far the nicest campground I've ever stayed in, KOA or other. The grounds were extremely well landscaped, it was clean, quiet, and had everything I wanted. Except a decent food selection. While I'm here, why don't you add RV washes at your parks. I think you could make a very nice profit. They're next to impossible to find, and the ones I have found are terrible. 1% is good for me.
May 26, 2016
Great..except cable did not work in the first site
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Campground is great and staff is friendly- bathrooms could have been better stocked- such as soap dispenser
May 25, 2016
We were amazed at how great our stay was. It was so clean everywhere. THE STAFF IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST, THERE IS NO COMPARISON, everyone is so kind,THANK YOU!!!!
May 24, 2016
Like all the activities available for children. Would be nice if the little train had more sessions. 10-10:30 each day? Very limited.
May 24, 2016
Great place for kids.
May 24, 2016
My kiddos love this campground more to do than they can handle in a couple of days
May 24, 2016
Wonderful Staff!
May 24, 2016
Our stay was fantastic, it's close to everything. All the staff were really helpful. Thumbs up to this KOA Campground.
May 24, 2016
It was an awesome place to have my first KOA experience. Great facilities. Clean everything. Super nice staff and the family atmosphere was perfect for letting my kids play on their own at the play areas.
May 24, 2016
This campground is #1.Staff keeps it very clean, quiet & friendly.They have 2 fenced dog areas-I just love! So many activities for the kids. Our only disappointment was that our site was not clean when we arrived and as I let our leashed dog out of our vehicle upon arrival, he grabbed what looked like a pork chop bone & downed it too quickly for me to retrieve.Hope we don't need a vet visit soon.
May 24, 2016
PERFECT!!!!!!
May 24, 2016
Kids had a blast and it was relaxing for the adults as well. Everyone who worked at the KOA was incredibly nice. We can't wait to go back.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were all pleasantly surprised. The park was clean, the staff very friendly, very relaxing. We found things at the camp store that we had forgotten to bring. It sounds silly but where ever you go the bathrooms have to be clean and these were. I was able to shower and feel comfortable about my surroundings. We are planning to come back again. We felt safe.
May 23, 2016
Always Friendly and accommodating staff. The kids never want to leave.
May 23, 2016
Our family had a PERFECT weekend. The kids always had something to do and everything we needed was right there. The cabins are awesome. Bathrooms extremely clean, showers were clean with very warm water. This was our first time at KOA. It won't be the last time. We are going back.
May 23, 2016
Had a site that backed up to the playground. Kids were in heaven and we loved that we could hang out and watch them play form our site. We will defiantly be back with friends. Staff was amazing too. Friendly happy faces everywhere. Can't wait to come back!
May 23, 2016
Family Friendly, Kid Fun. Staff is very friendly. The spots are a bit narrow (hard to get into) but once you do it is great. late check out for a few $ which gets the kids more play time while loading up the rig.
May 23, 2016
After advising several times of our length, when we arrived our rv would not fit in site. Tried for over an hour with guys that worked there and eventually had to switch spots. The new spot was a 30 amp site versus the 5 amp that was reserved weeks ahead. Because of this much of the rv would not work electrically and it made camping very difficult. There was no refund offered of any kind.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time, so many things for the kids to do.
May 23, 2016
Great KOA. So many fun things to keep our 5 year old busy. Great clean sites and overall a wonderful stay.
May 23, 2016
Great stay. Close to beach. Awesome for kids.
May 23, 2016
great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award