Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
This is the families 4th year coming here. The kids love it! We stay in one of the cabins. We always have a great time. This year the stay was not as nice as previous years. we stay in cabin 80 and this time the outside was covered in spider webs, inside had ants which the staff tried to clean up 1 time but failed, and the shower had just a trickle of water coming out. service has slipped some.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our third time to visit. As usual we had a great time and look forward to coming back next summer.
Jul 14, 2015
Great stay. The kids loved it
Jul 14, 2015
This is our 4th time staying at the Santa Cruz KOA in less than a year. We love it here! Such a great place for family fun. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent service
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time, the kids 4 & 6 yrs. we're busy and having fun continuously throughout our stay. They really enjoyed the nerf baseball in the evening. Thanks.
Jul 14, 2015
Loved this campground, would have loved to stay longer!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We had the best time here! We didn't want to leave, and cannot wait to visit again. Wonderful facility and staff!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent service, tons to do, fun for kids, perfect for our dog. Only suggestion would be a lower bed (Chair height) in handicapped accessible deluxe cabin (rm 111). Transfers were very difficult from wheelchair to bed and would be much easier for a wheelchair bound person if the surface is more even with the chair. The sofa bed is also bad for transfers because it's very low and gives alot.
Jul 13, 2015
Good stay
Jul 13, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. We love the location and all the family activities.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Cabins too expensive, could use more counter space. ...tree climbing not very accessible....no kids crafts during our stay :( last year they had movie night, tye dye, playground games etc...none during this stay :(
Jul 13, 2015
We love, love, love this campground. The staff is so happy and helpful and really add to the overall experience. We do an annual family trip each year and wish we could come more often.
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA unit made a Deluxe Cabin whose entrance is right in front of a restroom. It was a new cabin. Nobody thought about the fact that people so close to a restroom might smell foul smell. We could see people inside restrooms and so could they.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
My only issue was with the wireless network. All of our devices would connect to the wifi but they all complained of no internet access. I suspect the internet connection was lost on the upstream end but nobody at the camp was able to help.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved being in #81 cabin again. Everyone and most things were great. The staff was always friendly and available when we called for any reason. The only complaint we have is that the hide a bed was miserable. Also, sometimes there were "older" kids on the bounce pillow, pitching the younger kids down and off. We hope to stay with you again next year.
Jul 13, 2015
All one-time reviews are snapshots and our recent stay was a beauty! Office staff were pleasant, campsite was clean and level and everything worked. Our concerns over possible noise and rowdiness were unfounded and we enjoyed our four-night stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Felt unimportant and nickel and dimed. Manager made our group feel the our business was not important and the we were just another number.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome staff. Watch some employees Friday nite take time to play a game with some kids across from us and they had a ball. This shows they really care.
Jul 13, 2015
This is a great park very close to all and good for kids
Jul 13, 2015
Camp site is well run and clean. It is however one of the most expensive campsites to stay at . Everything from site rental to toilet paper coasts more here than any other KOA we have stayed at. So stock up before you go.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice camsite with working hook-ups. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Will be back.
Jul 12, 2015
We always have a great time at this KOA!!! Cant wait to come back!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Fun, everything we expected it to be and more!!!!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time. Our 6 yr. old granddaughter had so much fun and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2015
mattress on bed very poor Too many dogs barking Staff very friendly and helpful Lots of great things for the kids
Jul 12, 2015
We come every summer . This year was number 5. It clean safe friendly weather was perfect love love love it
Jul 12, 2015
Staff was great. Cost was high.
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful!!
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great time. There was pleanty of fun for the kids and the staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed in deluxe cabin 110 and upon arrival we were overwhelmed with a strong urine smell. The floor in the bathroom was completely warped and wet underneath. The smell was pretty unbearable. We ended up keeping the door closed and having to use the other bathrooms and showers.Unhappy campers
Jul 12, 2015
Nice place to stay, clean , quiet. Close to beaches, Santa Cruz , and Monterey Bay area.
Jul 12, 2015
So many fun activities for the kids. The staff was wonderful. The park is beautifully maintained. The kids loved playing candy bar bingo! We'll be back. Margie and John
Jul 12, 2015
Nice facility-very kid friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful time, wonderful place. Very clean, very well manged. Loved my cozy cabin and the kids had a blast. Very appreciated the help at checkin and very grateful for how they went above and beyond for me.
Jul 11, 2015
A hidden gem ! A wonderful family campground. Very well maintained and great staff. We love it! Thank you KOA!
Jul 11, 2015
Over July 4 weekend the staff worked very hard to keep up with shower and restroom cleaning and did a great job. Lots of activities for kids too! We had a dusty campsite, but I understand why, based on soil, etc. Glad we were able to stay here this year. We had a trailer site and a Kamper Kabin just across the street.
Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The grounds are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Some of the sites are good and provide enough space between your neighbors. Fred is the best. I'm sure we will return. Cons: The price is high for camping (almost as much as a hotel room) and the $25 early check in (before noon)is a bit much.
Jul 11, 2015
Had a great time. Nice clean facility close to beaches.
Jul 11, 2015
The location is very good, and the grounds are nice but the sites are pricey and there were lots of kids wandering through other's campsites. I know it's summer, and there are lots of kids, but the rules need to stress very emphatically that you don't use campsites as "pass-thrus". Parents need to be accountable for kids behavior. I never once saw an employee address this issue.
Jul 11, 2015
Had the best vacation!!
Jul 11, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at your location.
Jul 11, 2015
Really like this place. There are many things for children to do; very close to beaches; great weather; and close to other nice areas if you chose to go out on an excursion..
Jul 11, 2015
Quick 1-night stay in a tent site. I have been going here since I was a little girl. Love it
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our experience at your camp. Your staff was friendly, inviting and patient with our children. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2015
Fantadtic

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.