Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay minus the ants in our cabin. They were in the beds as well as the kitchen. Most if the staff were friendly aND helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 04, 2016
Awesome family campground. The staff makes it easy and enjoyable to stay.
Aug 04, 2016
I like this KOA, it is close to Santa Cruz Boardwalk and beaches. I think for the prices that they charge, they should have an employee that monitors the jumpy pillow(someone separate from the person that rents out the bikes). The jumpy pillow gets crazy and the kids get rough and most are not being supervised by parents. Other KOA's have someone watching the pillow, Santa Cruz needs that also
Aug 04, 2016
We love the fact it is so great for kids but too busy for no kid camping. Very clean, safe and lots of off site activities nearly. Best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 04, 2016
Great stay! Many amenities. Kids had a blast! Will definitely come back.
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin cleaners and bathroom cleaners need to brush down spider webs.
Aug 04, 2016
Sherri in the check in office was great. This was my first experience at a KOA. It was fantastic. I felt safe and I believe the kids had a wonderful time!! Michael and the other camp hosts were so friendly and helpful. They seemed to love their jobs!! Can't wait to come back next year. Bill and Mindi Killman
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first time visiting a KOA. We had our 7yr old granddaughter and she had a blast. We wanted to stay another day but the site was booked.
Aug 04, 2016
I was disappointed. This would be the third KOA I have stayed in. San Diego, Petaluma and Santa Cruz. Santa Cruz needs some renovation. Things are needing a fresh coat of paint. The activities for children are far and few between. The distance from any grocery would have me expecting a wider variety of cold items such as eggs and bacon. The staff is 5 stars. Return calls!
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice campground. Restrooms are old and do not match with the rest which is kept very clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice friendly environment, staff members were courteous and attentive to your needs.
Aug 04, 2016
Lots to do and well kept amenities. Our cabin bunk had busted cross rails making for a less than comfortable night's rest.
Aug 04, 2016
Way to expensive
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Staff was always so polite and professional. Campgrounds clean and welmaintained. Very family oriented and safe.
Aug 03, 2016
All of your staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful!!! Sheri did a great job on getting all of our party close to each other!!!! We booked our trip for next year on our way out!!! Thank you all very much!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This campground is extremely clean and well maintained! There is so much for kids and families to do together! We come here every year and always have a blast!!
Aug 03, 2016
Spent much of our time visiting nearby family, so weren't able to fully experience the facility. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice place to stay, but pricey
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Whatever the water pump thing is by site 10, it kept us up all night. Ridiculous!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Employees that came around campsites were extremely friendly!
Aug 02, 2016
We had an amazing time at KOA. The only thing that went wrong was the cable was out in our room. We are planning to have another family reunioun at this KOA next year.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a wonderful stay!
Aug 02, 2016
This was our 11th yr coming to KOA see you next year!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
We had an Amazing time. Spent a three day weekend for my daughters 4th birthday. Everyone that worked there treated us so kindly and made our stay so much fun. The only low is how close together the cabins are so when new neighbors moved in and decided to drink and be loud there is no getting away from it.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice park one suggestion the great big cut up tree behind cabin 116 it would be wonderful if you had somebody come in with the chainsaws and carve out two or three sides of that for the people to always see it would be quite a monument anyway enjoy the steak thank you much
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Kids had a blast. We have been coming for 30 years. Started out in a tent. Now just do cabins. We where surprised that our cabin didn't have a stove top. I did pay for deluxe . Not sure what happened.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place for kids to play. We were disappointed with all the dead grass and dirt after seeing the pictures on the website showing it all green and lush.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff here is so friendly and helpful! We love that there are so many activities for the kids!! We will be back soon!
Aug 02, 2016
Time to expand your pool area. Make an adult only spa and another pool. Monitor the pool capacity limits. 22 people in an 8 person spa sucks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We are expanding our pool area construction starts this fall. Look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 02, 2016
I love this campground! I just wish there was an additional playground and bouncing pillow for kids 6 and under. My kids were not really able to enjoy the bouncing pillow and sometimes the playground due to older kids using it and playing rough. Otherwise we enjoyed everything!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
clean, neat, tidy, consumer friendly---comfortable sites, plenty of amenities.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This place is kid heaven! The s'mores and movie night were great, the bounce pillow is always a hit, and the playground and pool are fantastic!
Aug 01, 2016
Priced way above its value. Site was uneven due to the whole campground being overrun with ground squirrels.
Aug 01, 2016
This is a wonderful park for families. There are lots of things for kids to do and a nice beach close by. There are several open markets where you can by local strawberries & artichokes. Carmel or Santa Cruz are within driving distance. We had a pull thru spot that had more than enough room for our 45' motorhome. These spots go quickly so be sure to reserve early.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for kids. The airstream was an awesome experience. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back again.
Aug 01, 2016
Great KOA for families with kids. One thing would make it a lot better: enforcement of the rules on kids runnning around the park and at the pool/hot tub without adults. The hot tub was always overrun with some unbehaving kids when we went down there. Perhaps a second - adults only pool/hottub area?
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great facility, a couple of minor problems in the Airstream - table in desperate need of fix - cannot be used.
Aug 01, 2016
Came for soccer tournament for the breakers cup. Most of the team stayed at the camp ground. I think my boys had hoped the pancake breakfast on Saturday could have been extended to Sunday too!!
Aug 01, 2016
Very family friendly
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The best campground I have ever stayed at! Clean, well maintained, great staff, and the activities and amenities were stellar!
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful area. Great place to bring children. Lots of activities and a very safe environment. Staff does a great job from check in to keeping the grounds clean, safe and orderly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award