Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2015
My son really loved the jumping pillow, he thought it was "epic"! We tried the banana bikes, which were "awesome".It is a fabulous place for kids, which makes it equally as good for parents. This was our 2nd time, and we will be back. We tell everyone!
Apr 04, 2015
The amenities at this location are second to none. My only feedback would be that the cabins need a place to put your luggage - maybe a small chair. There needs to be in cabin instructions on what to do with soiled towels and if you are able to get fresh ones. I LOVE THE KEURIG BREWER IN THE CABIN!
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground and lots to do for the kids.
Apr 04, 2015
We have been there several times and our last visit was HORRIBLE!!! Had no water for an entire day and were unable to shower, so our plans for the day had to be cancelled. No electricity on same day for several hours. We ordered wood on two different occassions in the morning and waited all day to have it delivered! So disappointing as this was our favorite place to go...
Apr 04, 2015
This place is amazing! The Kids had a great time and the best part is that they play so hard quite time is actually quite. The staff is great, they go above and beyond to help. The facilities are very clean and maintained. We can't wait to come back!
Apr 04, 2015
The camp ground was clean, had great facilities and all staff were incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. We loved our stay here and will definitely be back!
Apr 04, 2015
Had a great time. Brought my great-granddaughter (her first time camping) and she loved all the activities at this KOA.
Apr 04, 2015
This KOA is very nice, the only issue we had was that when we were checking in no one told us that heaters were available, and there wasn't one in our Kabin, so we were really cold the couple nights we stayed here. Also, our kabin's door had a pretty wide gap at the bottom which didn't help with the temperature. Outside of that this place was great and my kids loved it.
Apr 04, 2015
All staff friendly & very helpful. Enjoyed our stay, unfortunately restrooms closest to our cabin were under construction - felt we could have been compensated with a lower rate.
Apr 04, 2015
We had a great stay and will be back for sure! The facilities are clean and very family friendly!
Apr 04, 2015
We camp here a few times a year. Really great place. It was a bit frustrating that bathrooms by our site were closed but the next bathroom was not too far away so it was ok. Employees are awesome and always helpful. We'll be back this summer!
Apr 04, 2015
All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful...at desk, around the grounds, etc. pool was too crowded to use, it would be nice if there was at least a separate jacuzzi for adults. There was about 16 kids in the jacuzzi.
Apr 03, 2015
Best KOA we've been to. Almost Disney like attention to cleanliness and friendly staff. This is a well run facility
Apr 03, 2015
Great for kids with lots of activities and close to beach. WIFI didn't work and should not be advertised as available. Water was off the last full day of our stay.
Apr 03, 2015
We love it at this KOA. We have been there several times and will be back again!
Apr 03, 2015
Fantastic campground for our family with 3 y/o and 11 month girls.Had a tough break losing water our last full day, due to pump failure at camp ground. But the staff was more than helpful. Everything else was great. Liked it so much we booked for five nights in summer as we left.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
The campground the was great and clean. The only suggestion would be to have stronger wifi. The wifi was hit and miss and didn't always work.
Apr 03, 2015
Great stay. Very friendly staff and clean facility. Lots of kid activities on site.
Apr 03, 2015
My family and I had a great time at this campground. It was extremely clean and there was a ton of stuff for the kids to do here. Amazing and helpful staff. We will definitely be coming here again!
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Best Koa we have ever been in.
Apr 03, 2015
All were very kind the grounds very clean il be back.
Apr 03, 2015
Myself and my three guests were throughly impressed with the kampgroung. Even though we are all college students without children, we had a blast. We noticed how great the facility taylored to families AND spring breakers. The kabin we stayed in was equipped with everything you could need. I can't wait to go back!!
Apr 03, 2015
Great staff. Slight hassle for us that the nearest bathroom facility was closed for renovation and the water was off for several hours one day
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - would have appreciated more info on availability of activities on weekends versus weekdays....spent considerable time trying to figure out how to rent the bikes.....nothing posted anywhere on what to do or where to go. Otherwise it was wonderful.
Apr 02, 2015
For those with kids, KOA is a great place to stay. For empty nesters like us, not so much. Too many kids & too much noise make relaxing difficult. We loved the hot tub when not full of kids & went right at 9 am to have quiet &exercise. It would be nice to open pool & hot tub earlier (8:30 am maybe?) so older folks like us could enjoy it more before all the kids begin to show up around 9:30 or 10
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
great for family camping!
Apr 02, 2015
Amazing! Staff was friendly and informative. Our kids called it "Disneyland for camping!" :-) The grounds were clean and so many activities to keep the whole family busy throughout the day! Thank you for sharing your great KOA. See you soon!
Apr 02, 2015
Small spots and not really "camping" but with 2 small kids (1 and 4 years old) it was one of the best vacations we've had. What a great family experience! The staff was excellent and the location was great.
Apr 02, 2015
We always have such a great time here!! Location is great, staff is great and the amenities are wonderful!
Apr 02, 2015
As usual, awesome place to meet up with our kids. Had a great time. Thanks for being so helpful and always having a great smiling attitude. Thanks. Mj
Apr 02, 2015
Love this place !! Nice clean everything u need on a campground
Apr 02, 2015
After moving our camp space twice and dealing with the ports potties dirty bathrooms in the cramped camp we were done with our trip before it started, your Los really isn't set up for larger tents so we will go elsewhere in the future thanks
Apr 02, 2015
Convenience of having Wood delivered, ice delivered, the store on site, access to pool And spa, garbage pickup, gray dumps onsite. VERY kid Friendly!
Apr 02, 2015
It was a nice stay until they charged me for a lost key but then later found it - guess where? In the key drop box! But it took a day to figure it out.
Apr 01, 2015
Everything was great. There were a couple things that I expected but wasn't a horrible downer. I expected at least one pot or pan in the cabin. I made what I could on the hot plate but would have liked to cook my pasta in a pot. Also, the shower could have been stronger bit at least there was hot water.
Apr 01, 2015
Stayed this past weekend and could not of asked for a more enjoyable experience. from registration to departure the KOA staff were pleasant and were available to address any concerns we had. Great place to bring children as they have lots of activities. Enjoyed the Smore Night. This place has everything to keep children occupied from bounce pillow to playgrounds and a heated pool.
Apr 01, 2015
Staff was very helpful and everything was clean. We had lots of fun!
Apr 01, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. I brought my four children age ranges from 13 to 3. There was plenty for all of them to do. We are already planning our next trip back!
Apr 01, 2015
It seemed my site was a public site. Children of all ages and even parents would walk through my site to go to the jumper starting from 8 AM till 9 PM. We had no privacy and KOA did nothing to help on this issue. I paid for for this site, just like other did.. I don't walk thru their site. Guess it was the location of the site and KOA should have done something to prevent this.
Apr 01, 2015
Other than having the construction crew start at 8am on Saturday & Sunday morning, (our kabin was directly behind the bathroom construction site), we had the BEST time, as always.
Apr 01, 2015
I wish there was a little more room between the campsites - especially given the popularity of the campground. Overall, very organized and operated.
Apr 01, 2015
It was great!!!!!!!
Apr 01, 2015
Super fun for the whole family.
Mar 31, 2015
great location, friendly staff, lots of activities for kids and very clean
Mar 31, 2015
Great staff, busy campground but quiet at night. Fantastic for kids. Sites are spotless and not to close together. Definite favorite
Mar 31, 2015
We had such a pleasant stay. Everyone was wonderful so much to do. We will return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.