Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
We really had a great experience at the Campground. Our boys enjoyed the amenities. Only thing we were unhappy with was our actual site. We would not stay in that area again. We'd prefer to be closer to the sand shack.
Apr 03, 2016
great time for the kids, lots of activities and central location for Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Apr 03, 2016
First time at a KOA. very clean, kid friendly and will definitely be back.
Apr 03, 2016
We didn't want to leave! Our stay was perfect! Already looking at dates to come back this summer!
Apr 03, 2016
Easy going process Family friendly environment, especially pool with hot water
Apr 03, 2016
Great place for family friendly fun.
Apr 03, 2016
Would have loved to have been able to stay longer.
Apr 02, 2016
Once again, my kids and I loved it
Apr 02, 2016
So many activities for the kids, safe, clean and an all around great place. Staff was very friendly. Great central location
Apr 02, 2016
Great stay. Family oriented.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
We loved out first visit to this KOA. The staff was amazing. We can't wait to come back.
Apr 02, 2016
Tons of activities to keep the kids busy. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it sure beats staying in a boring hotel room!
Apr 02, 2016
It was a good trip this year but people walked through our site to walk up the hill to the restrooms
Apr 02, 2016
Had a nice time. Beach wasn't that far to walk to. The only suggestion I have is put up privacy fences between cabins.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
great place, lots for kids to do. our second time there, i'm sure we'll go back.
Apr 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time -- again!
Apr 01, 2016
Great place to camp, clean cabins, friendly staff, many fun activities for the kids. Overall an excellent vacation spot.
Apr 01, 2016
4th time staying here. campground was clean as it always is, staff is very friendly. climbing palm trees should be open during spring break
Apr 01, 2016
The santa cruz/Watsonville KOA is by far the best one yet!! My kids love the bounce pillow and all the activities they provide. This is our 3rd time staying there and will definitely not be the last time. Already planning our next weekend!!
Apr 01, 2016
First time here and we absolutely loved it! Safe clean and so much to do! Our kids ranged from 3 to 45 :) and we all had a blast..will be booking another stay very soon!
Apr 01, 2016
Lots of great activities for families with children. However, our site (#38) was disappointing; it was much too close to neighboring spots--the three sites 36, 37, & 38 should have been only two sites. Also, the firepit was sunken into the ground which seems very dangerous.
Apr 01, 2016
We always enjoy kid activities though arcade games always broken. People at office always friendly. Climbing tree is hardly ever open. Mini golf a bit run down. When we got to our cabin (after we were told it was cleaned) there was throw-up on walkway into cabin in the rocks. It smelled horrible.
Mar 31, 2016
Everything was perfect except the pile of dog poop on our stoop. We told a young guy in a golf cart about it but he never came back.
Mar 31, 2016
Pleasant stay. Kids had lots of fun! The basketball court looked tired amd the pool was crowed. Friendly staff especially Polo the grounds keeper. Overall a 4
Mar 31, 2016
Such a fun place, the perfect family vacation get away! My kids loved every minute of it.
Mar 31, 2016
Loved our stay. The area looks great. Keep up the good work. My partner and I met Judy. Lovely lady.
Mar 30, 2016
It was a great time as usual. The site is beautiful and clean, we love it there.
Mar 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin. It was GREAT! Clean, well-run, wonderful lodging and location.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly staff! Lots of kids during spring break. Some sites are a bit tight, especially #20
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
It was great! The kids had a blast. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Everything is.kept so organized and very clean. Whoever is in charge is doing an amazing job!
Mar 30, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was awesome!
Mar 30, 2016
It was wonderful as always. He visit KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay frequently and this was by far the best trip we had. It was relaxing, fun for our kids who are disabled. They had a wonderful time at the bounce pillow even played with other kids. ypi have stellar employees always helpful and delightful. Attentive to our needs and always courteous. A real gem we have found.
Mar 30, 2016
This is one of the best KOA'S/RV parks I have ever been to. The staff are so wonderful and accommodating. My children had such a wonderful time. A special thanks to Jeff for fitting us in on easter weekend. How lucky were we!
Mar 29, 2016
everyone was fantastic with great attitudes
Mar 29, 2016
The WiFi did not work and the campground was way too crowded during Easter weekend.
Mar 29, 2016
Loved Everything. Definitely coming back again
Mar 29, 2016
Great stay. Wireless could be a lot better, didn't work. Overall, a great campground, very clean and great location. Thank you
Mar 29, 2016
Stay was great.. all staff was super friendly and helpful. only we miss the night time easter egg hunt for the kids!!!!! Other general comment, I wish you could disclose campsite locations/ numbers when booking. We tend to stay here with a large group (multiple families) and would like to be close to each other in proximity. Unfortunately that was not the case this time.. but we still had fun
Mar 29, 2016
No one enforces the rules! My dog was attacked by a renter's dog that was allowed to roam from site to site. Cars were parked in the road and many sites around us were double and even triple-parked. Many of the small cabins had waaay more than 6 people staying in them. There was no apparent enforcement of the quiet hours - it only quieted down in the park after all the drunks finally passed out..
Mar 29, 2016
It was great can't wait to go back!
Mar 29, 2016
The stay was great, amenities were awesome and the staff was super helpful! The only small issue we had was that our Airstream lock was not functional.
Mar 29, 2016
This our 3rd time staying here. The entire facility is beautiful. The restrooms are kept clean, the entire staff is awesome! We will definitely be coming back.
Mar 29, 2016
Extremely pleasant and relaxing. Store is well stocked and very reasonable. Employees were exceptionally helpful and nice.
Mar 29, 2016
Lots of sites with good amenities.
Mar 29, 2016
It was Great
Mar 29, 2016
Our second trip back. Love this place. Great for families. Lots for kids to do. We will be back again.
Mar 29, 2016
Great spot; very clean and good location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps