Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Great front desk staff. Lots of personality. Have stayed here many times, we love it. Keep up the good work.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a great stay. Great staff. Clean park. Our favorite Koa.
Dec 01, 2015
Great place!
Dec 01, 2015
We had so much fun staying in the Air Stream. We still cannot believe how friendly and helpful all the staff members where. We will definitely be back!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The entire property was well maintained. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest of any campground that we have ever stayed at. The staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this KOA to friends and family. We plan on staying again in the future. Thank you
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, very good for kids.
Nov 30, 2015
We had 7 campsites - 42 people for Thanksgiving Dinner, your staff was beyond wonderful helping us get the tables set up and bringing wood for the nightly campfire. We have stayed here a number of time, winter and summer... it's the best? The Alexander Basaldua Families & Friends
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful vacation. Park is well maintained and clean. Staff very friendly. Will be grim back.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Internet does not work, dump Tengo internet and get a real internet provider. Then you'll get 5 stars.....
Nov 30, 2015
The most kid friendly campground we've ever visited. As grandparents, all the activities for the kids gave us a chance to rest and relax!! Our deluxe lodge was clean and well appointed, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed with my young kids for 17 days and was by far one of the best campgrounds we've been to. If you have kids, this park is for you. They have everything you can want and it was such a great experience, we definitely will return !
Nov 30, 2015
Outstanding as always. We've been staying at your KOA since 2007 and have made several trips each year since then. Because of your hospitality, we've made it a family tradition to spend Thanksgiving with you. Thanks so much for what you do.
Nov 30, 2015
We always have a great time at his location. There are lots of activities for the kids!
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground with lots to do for the kids. Close to the beach and lots to do. Very clean and quiet. Can't wait to go back again.
Nov 30, 2015
The deluxe cabin was perfect! Enjoyed our Thanksgiving Feast on the patio.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly and comfy
Nov 30, 2015
This is our fourth visit here at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA and we love it, especially the kids. Will be one of our parks to re-visit in the future.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly and clean KOA , kid and animal friendly. Lots of play area and rental equipment and doggie park!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly staff clean well maintained grounds and facilities, fun activities for all ages and great accomodations for family dogs. This was our third Thanksgivinng stay and plan on many many more!
Nov 30, 2015
Not impressed with the service. I submitted all of the requested information for a long-term monthly rental. I was told repeatedly the person in charge would reply. She never did.
Nov 30, 2015
First I want to say that we are not big fans of KOA's. This KOA changed our mind. With a huge beach 5 minutes away and plenty of activities for the kids to do it was perfect. My only complaint was how fast the workers drove in the golf carts and the amenities that were out of order (i.e. Dog Wash, video games). Other than that everyone was great and we had a good time!
Nov 30, 2015
This is our third time at this KOA and it is always great. The staff is friendly and my kids have a blast.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place!
Nov 30, 2015
Really pleased with the site as always great for kids, with nice clean playground. Only thing would be the games room in the playground area could do with an over haul.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place for the kids
Nov 30, 2015
The weather was great, store well stocked n the bounce pillow was a great hit with the young ones n adults in our group. However I didn't like having to pay extra $10.00 so our family could get a spot next to us. The weather was fantastic except for one day but you had no control of that
Nov 30, 2015
Place was clean !!!! Staff is very helpful love this place !
Nov 30, 2015
Great resort This is our second trip down from Canada and our second stay at the resort staff first class
Nov 30, 2015
This is probably the best KOA we have ever stayed in. It has obviously been professionally designed and landscaped. Great staff, large RV spaces, a huge number of amenities, complete store. This park has it all. It is a 20!
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly enthusiastic staff. close to the beach. What's not to Love?
Nov 30, 2015
A great family environment with plenty of entertainment.
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff and very clean area to stay with a family.
Nov 30, 2015
Great! Would have liked later hours on the bounce mat.
Nov 30, 2015
Great, Nee Cabins, enjoyed the stay andissing the cabins now.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
This is a very well kept campground with a lot to offer. We loved the one room campground we rented that was right next to the restrooms and showers. Although the campground was full, not a lot of traffic or noise. Only about a mile from the beach which my husband and I took advantage of on our morning walks.
Nov 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Santa Cruz KOA. We stayed in the back-in spots toward the back of the property. This provided a little more privacy than other sites. We have a 2.5 year old who enjoyed the amenities, games, train and bounce bag. Its a little pricey but you get what you pay for.
Nov 30, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay at the KOA, everyone was so friendly and so helpful. We were surprised to see we could play disc golf for free. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean as well as the cabin we stayed in and the price was amazing! We will definitely be staying at another KOA or even this same one in the future.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place for the family and a great supportive staff always welcoming. We cant wait to go back.
Nov 30, 2015
We love to stay here. We love how clean and safe it feels to stay here. We enjoy the year round pool/jacuzzi. We love the beach zone and the playground area and train! Love it!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 14, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
We've stayed here twice and also with our family, we love the area and we will be back many times!
Nov 10, 2015
Friendly, fast, and extremely helpful staff. Beautiful well maintained campground. Have been staying at KOA's across America since the 70's. I honestly cannot think of a better KOA. Officially my favorite.
Nov 09, 2015
My kids and I had a lot of fun. We stayed in a Kabin for the first time. It was a great time.
Nov 09, 2015
We truly loved our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. What a relaxing and enjoyable experience. One of the facility guys Wayne made our experience even better by always stopping by to say hi and making sure we always had what we needed. We will for sure be staying here again!
Nov 09, 2015
This was a great experience for my family. We needed to relax and have fun. This campground provided both. We hope to be back soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps