Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
staff is always friendly and helpful
Oct 31, 2016
We had no idea there was a Halloween party and how big it was! We had a lot of fun. Our neighbors were slightly loud with their decorations music. But it was fun!!
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly staff, spotless, great facilities and it was the kids favourite site.
Oct 31, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay for Halloween. The desk is well-staffed with a helpful courteous team, the grounds are well-kept and there are fun activities for kids of all ages. Thanks again for a terrific stay!
Oct 30, 2016
My family and I have stayed at this campground a couple of times and plan to continue to visit. Kept up nicely and great staff!
Oct 29, 2016
My family has been coming to KOA since 1978. We have been coming to the Halloween weekend since 1996. Our group keeps getting bigger every year. We now have 16 family's in our group. We took 1st place in group & site this yr. All I can say is Thank You for being a big part of my family's memories. KOA makes everyone feel important.
Oct 29, 2016
So much fun for the kids. The staff were so helpful. One man even gave us a ride in the golf cart when my 5 year old was having a melt down.
Oct 27, 2016
I always recommend KOA. The activities during the Halloween weekends are great. Kids love it, and have so much fun. The staff is so helpful, totally customer service driven and available. They do not act like wardens and you are free to have fun. The only recommendation I would like to make is there could be more emphasis on minimizing the amount of waste. More rakes too for tent sites.
Oct 26, 2016
This is our fifth year for Halloween, We are already booked for next year because we have such a great time. We do miss the Haunted House
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Every year is amazing! Thank you for all of your hard work to make it special for us campers!
Oct 26, 2016
Love the facilities, it's a bit pricey for camping.
Oct 26, 2016
We've stayed here mutliple times and have an awesome time each trip. The Halloween camping experience is the best I've ever had. I tell everyone about this KOA and recruit as many friends to come with me!
Oct 26, 2016
We had a good time.
Oct 26, 2016
We had a great time!! See you next year😊
Oct 26, 2016
Good fun times for all ages
Oct 26, 2016
Had a blast! Lots of fun activities for the kiddos. Very clean, love the garbage pick up👍
Oct 26, 2016
We love the Halloween weekend and overall the campground is great. I do think it is a bit pricey for what it is or we would probably stay more often. It would also be nice if some of the noise issues would be enforced...particularly the park area at 6:30 in the morning :). The country music blaring until Midnight this year was a bit much also.
Oct 26, 2016
Our cabin was great and the festivities for the weekend were a blast. See you next year.
Oct 26, 2016
the Halloween event is always fun!
Oct 26, 2016
Great
Oct 26, 2016
Amazing. -Friendly staff -lots of fun activities for children -Halloween carnival was great fun.
Oct 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. The pull through sites were very easy access and very well maintained. Wonderful staff.
Oct 26, 2016
Pleasant helpful staff. BUT it is not 3/4 miles to the water. For someone with a handicap placard that would have been a LONG walk. I never would have made it had I tried to walk.
Oct 25, 2016
The stay was great, but several disappointments since ownership change Skillets removed fro cabins -we rely on these and have had them for years No garbage bags there were garbage bags provided for years, not now The per person fee- insulting considering the staggering amount of money spend per night $260 + occupants. Robbery
Oct 25, 2016
I loved all of the Halloween activities! We will definitely be back next year!
Oct 25, 2016
We are return visitors and came for the Halloween weekend. We generally stay in a RV site but there were none available this year so opted for a cabin. The cabin was comfortable but felt it was very overpriced. The park is awesome... friendly staff, clean, fun activities, felt safe for the kids. We had a great time and are booked for next year.
Oct 25, 2016
It was wonderful. Only suggestion is let guests know if a holiday is being celebrated because we had no idea that everyone was decorating for Halloween, dressing up and handing out candy. We felt left out.
Oct 24, 2016
MAKE THOSE TOILET STALLS LARGER (BY THE PLAYGROUND. ONE CANNOT BE OVER WEIGHT AND FIT IN THERE ;-) COME AT HALLOWEEN TIME, THAT'S IT.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Usually I'd give my stay 5 stars and a definitely return, but my cabin smelled like a skunk had sprayed inside it. Our pillows and sleeping bags still smell of skunk. Nothing was done to compensate for this issue. Other than that the Halloween experience was very fun
Oct 24, 2016
Dieser KOA liegt ein paar Minuten Fahrt von Santa Cruz entfernt. Viele Spielmöglichkeiten für die Kinder. Pool angenehm warm. Shop war bereits um 18.00 Uhr geschlossen. Dies war etwas unpraktisch.
Oct 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The kids couldn't get enough of the jumping pillow and I really enjoyed the heated pool. Everyone we met was courteous, they always offered a smile and friendly "hello". We look forward to staying again next fall.
Oct 21, 2016
We enjoyed the hot tub and pool after a long day of traveling. Both were very nice and clean. Since we arrived late at night, a security guard helped us find and park our RV which was greatly appreciated since we were not familiar with the park. Our kids were hoping to climb the coconut trees but that feature was not open during our stay (maybe b/c it's Oct and not peak summer?).
Oct 21, 2016
it was really nice
Oct 21, 2016
Staff was very nice electric, water and sewer worked well, sites could use some work but overall its a great place to stay
Oct 21, 2016
Overall park is clean and for the most part well kept. Minimal contact with staff checking in, but friendly. Our site had a large puddle that turned to mud. Neighboring campers were louder than we would have liked. Music with bass thumping till wee hours. Campers arriving at 12:30 a.m. Talking loudly and slamming doors while setting up.
Oct 20, 2016
I always recommend this KOA to friends. This time I was very disappointed in the bathrooms up the hill from the office. The sensor faucets had no hot water and low water force, it continually ran out of tp and paper towels and were dirty all day. I know this was due to the busy weekend, but they needed checked more often. As for the faucets-change them back, we need hot water to wash faces.
Oct 20, 2016
Awesome p!ace to stsay; great staff.
Oct 20, 2016
It's always a great day at Santa Cruz KOA! A group of us have been coming for years for SpookTacular weekend. My granddaughter has since she was 10 months old. Our dogs even live this place! Staff is awesome. High five to Wayne he went above and beyond.
Oct 20, 2016
The Airstream trailer that we stayed in was warm and cozy, the grounds were clean with many nice areas that were safe for children. We want to come again and bring our 2 grandsons I know they'd love it too. Plus we're looking at other KOA sites for next summer. I love it that KOA provides so many places with cabins and trailers, we don't really camp anymore, but still want to enjoy the outdoors.
Oct 20, 2016
I am conflicted about my review. So many things about our stay was wonderful. The people who work there are so friendly. Everything was very well kept. We had a great time. But we had a broken shower in our deluxe cabin and then the water was turned off in the whole park with no notice as we were showering and getting ready to leave. So silly. There should have been a notice posted about the wate

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sometimes it's hard to give prior notice about turning the water off, especially if there is a busted water line. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
This place was very Clean and the service from all the employee was Great!!!!!!!!!! this will be my 3 year coming to this KOA and I look forward to coming here every Year!
Oct 19, 2016
The weekend was great. Halloween at KOA Santa Cruz is a must do for everyone.
Oct 19, 2016
Love the Santa Cruz KOA! We stay there several times per year! Great campsite for children and the Halloween festivities are second to none!
Oct 19, 2016
Only comment of concern is the pillow needs to be monitored somewhat. Teenagers playing football on it eliminated the little one from bouncing . This went on most of Saturday until a mother who's child was hit by two boys tackling each other yelled at them all. They did apologize and left. We love it there.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
We love and appreciate all the activities for the kids! The place is clean and well kept, the staff is awesome and SO very helpful. Your store is well stock with everything we may have forgotten to bring with us and the pool/hot tub is always a favorite!
Oct 19, 2016
thank for a great time. unfortunately I can not give you a 5 star because for the first time in 13 years of coming to this event it was dirty..:(. people were friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award