Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for kids 11 and under My child loved the tye-dye and candy bingo activity! Bathrooms could be cleaner or clean twice a day. As the day went on, they got dirtier and nastier. By 6:00am...gross. Toilet paper was out, floors were littered with trash, toilet was plugged, sanitary receptical was over flowing.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a great family friendly spot to get to Santa Cruz entertainment IF you want to leave the grounds, there's so much to do there for kids!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice, very expensive though
Jul 11, 2016
Such a great place for a family with young children! It's a little pricey! That being said we are already planning a trip to come back !!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and it did not disappoint! Everything was great! When we arrived our site was occupied by someone else. The staff quickly rectified this by moving us one site over and apologizing for the mix up.We enjoyed the evening entertainment, pancake breakfast, and other amenities.We wish the food truck were there on Saturday evening for dinner. We will definitely return!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to take your kids. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Employees were constantly driving around park making sure trash was picked up and sites were cleaned when vacated. Will definitely be going back.
Jul 11, 2016
the location was great and as always everyone was really friendly and helpful. We did find it disappointing that not all sites have fire rings, although we were made aware of that when booking.
Jul 11, 2016
fun, friendly, and great camping
Jul 11, 2016
Very impressed with the organization and cleanliness of this campsite!
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful activies for the kids. Wish tree climbing was offered a few times everyday and bike rental was 5 instead of 10 because when you have 5 people in your group it gets expensive. Check in was very quick with polite staff. Picking up your trash was an added benefit. Grandkids loved the bounce pillow as well as the play ground. Would stay there again when in the area. Very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
The only thing I did not like was that the coconut climb is only open one hour the entire day. Thus us an activity older kids enjoy and I feel it should be open more often especially considering the HiGH cost of camping here. Many other Koas are half as much and ALL activities except the bikes are free. For the number of people who are here and the amount of money this Koa makes there should be
Jul 10, 2016
Very professionally run campground. Focused on the kids. Only possible downside is letting cars stick out on the road. Had a tight fit pulling my 38' fifth wheel.
Jul 10, 2016
This is our 4th year and the kids love it. It is kind of pricey but for all you get reasonable. It's nice and safe and the kids can go off together and parents can relax. And the weather is not too hot in summer. Thank you KOA staff. One employee helped teach me how to empty my tanks at the dumping station. Much better then arguing with my husband over the phone.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we were a bit disappointed. There seemed to be alot of staff, however the grounds were trashy, grass was dead and there were a ton of squirrel holes. Also, unclear signs on where to walk to get to the "shack" and/or "fun zone". We had people constantly walking through our camp site. On the flip side, it was kid and dog friendly and close to beaches.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! With CA being in drought conditions it makes it impossible to keep the grass green, come back and see us in the spring, very beautiful. We are having a hot deal, one free squirrel to take home with every stay, it is kind of hard to catch the little guys though.
Jul 09, 2016
This was our 4 th year in a row and can't wait for the 5th!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
The kid-friendly ammenities can't be beat!
Jul 09, 2016
This was by far the nicest, cleanest, most friendly KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was wonderful, easy trip to the beach also. I liked the way they handle the trash pickup as well. My only complaint was the cost. 100 dollars per night just seems high to me. I understand all the amenities aren't cheap but still. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2016
Great RV Park, if you have young kids. Unless we come back with our grand-kids, would not return. Just too many knee-biters running around for us. Thanks from our grand-daughter, she had a great time.
Jul 09, 2016
The Kamp was great for our kids and we all had fun. It was an initial rough start. Reservation was mixed up for the 2 cabins we reserved. We were told there was a bathtub, there was not. We were told over the phone that we could have a dog in each cabin, we couldn't. The lady who helped check us in was not friendly at all. The bathroom window smashed my hand also and I had to call maintenance.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
I would offer breakfast almost everyday at least during holidays. Also I would offer bingo every night especially during holidays. As far as a prize for bingo I would offer more of like a gift card to the store and maybe for blackout I would offer a cash prize. I've been coming here since I was five and now I'm 37 and that's how they used to do it. Other than that we always have a great time!!
Jul 09, 2016
Site was very basic for price stayed in # 24 basically a dirt pad if your not going to put some sort of brick area down like full hookups (not available) then composed wood material would of been nice like tent sites
Jul 09, 2016
There couldn't have been nicer people that work there!! Had a fantastic time great sites and set up well surprised how big the were and super clean lots for kids to do and store wasn't over priced. Will Definatly be back soon! First koa ... Love this one!
Jul 09, 2016
This was our First time at a KOA and we had my son's family and ours. And it was sooo much FUN! Everyone was so nice and helpful. We definitly will be back. thanks joan
Jul 09, 2016
The only complaint I have is that I called the desk the day we arrived and asked for two extra blankets, they never came. Called the next day and asked again, never came. Finally the super nice guy that also helped me with my bbq was driving by and checked up on us. Told him my issue he got me two blankets within 5 minutes. Overall it was a fabulous time and I'm sure we will be back!!
Jul 09, 2016
Good pool. Great sites. Helpful people. Lots of families. Poor wifi.
Jul 09, 2016
Super kid friendly....which means.....super parent friendly!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay at KOA was very pleasant , very helpful,clean, well recommend to other travelers.
Jul 08, 2016
We always have a great time at KOA. The disappointing thing was the ants coming into our deluxe cabin. There were a steady stream of them and there wasn't anything we could do about it and no safe place to put our food. We complained about it and they tried to spray and also place discs in our cabin. The frustrating thing was nothing worked. They need to seal the cabin for future guests. I th
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful clean grounds. Loved the activities but it was a bit pricey.
Jul 08, 2016
I was really pleased with everything you provided for the kids and everyone. I would recommend this KOA to All.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great place for families.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Everything thing was clean neat and we all had a blast! There were so many amnenitys we didn't even feel the need to leave very often. We'll be back next year!🇺🇸
Jul 07, 2016
Our family had so much! All KOA staff was helpful and the cabin amenities were great! I have three children and the cabin slept everyone comfortably. The kids loved all the activities offered. The beach was close-- had to drive too far for a 5yr old to ride her bike. Thank you KOA staff and KOA Santa Cruz! We are looking forward to making this a regular family trip!
Jul 07, 2016
Great environment. Kids loved it!
Jul 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, however the rates were quite high, especially the extra $7.00 per day for each of my children. These types of fees seem excessive, especially when very few other campgrounds charge additional fees for a party of four.
Jul 07, 2016
Everyone was friendly, cabin was awesome, we had a great time!
Jul 07, 2016
Clean facility with a professional and polite staff
Jul 07, 2016
It was nice and lots for the kids to do
Jul 07, 2016
Combining the cleanliness of the park and the friendly staff, our Father's Day was a pleasurable one. Thanks to ALL the staff!!
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Good, clean and well maintained campground. I will stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award