Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2014
Great time and very relaxing.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
When I called after 7 pm, never answered the call, to confirm my arrival. and Jeff very unprofessional for customer service, the rest from the people very nice especially from out side, I will call the people from original from KOA, Santa Cruz great place to be there, but we need a great smile when you arrived and to guide you to the location, especially when you arriving in darkness. Thank you
Aug 20, 2014
we had a great time! the cabin was wonderful. the only negative was the sofa bed mattress was horrible but they compensated us for that, thank you! the kids loved it, so if the kids are happy the adults are happy:)
Aug 20, 2014
This KOA was our maiden voyage in new trailer two yrs ago. We returned this summer and stayed 7days! Great family/kid activities, hard working and friendly staff, close to state beach & Boardwalk...we'll be back next summer for sure :)
Aug 20, 2014
Way too expensive, but very clean and all employees extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds very well tended.
Aug 20, 2014
The BIG disappointment was that in making my reservation I was told we could sign up and save 10% on our stay when I register. Then when I get there I was told that no longer applied. I spent $60+ more than I should have and the person behind the desk was not helpful in correcting this. I did not want to make a big fuss at the start my vacation. So I just ate it. NOT RIGHT!
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed in an Airstream. Everything worked, the linens were like new (and appreciated because we flew in!), and overall we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2014
We love your campgrounds and have turned on many friends to it. One complaint on this trip was the bedroom in cabin #155 smelled like skunk, bad. It was hard to sleep.
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Our deluxe cabin was so comfortable & enjoyable! Thanks KOA staff. :)
Aug 20, 2014
Stayed in 1-room cabin which was clean and warm, bunkbed was fun for kids. Activities accommodated everyone in the family. Great location, especially nice it was close to beach. Pancake breakfast on Sun very smart since we don't have time to cook in order to check out on time. Only recommendation that bathrooms should be cleaned twice daily.
Aug 20, 2014
Friendly welcome, nice location, bbq at hand, dirty washrooms and cold water at night
Aug 20, 2014
So far it's my favorite KOA I have visited. Nice camp sites and plenty of fun to be had. Also the general store is great. The only suggestion I would make is that the shower area needs some updating.
Aug 20, 2014
Just need to improve the internet.Is alittle bit slow and hard to laod.This is the nicest KOA my family has ever stayed at.
Aug 20, 2014
Very enjoyable camp ground
Aug 20, 2014
everyone was accommodating, had a great time!
Aug 20, 2014
Price is at the top-end pricing of KOA for the type of site you get. $96/night, gravel site, old picnic table, cable TV which is flaky. While we enjoyed the campground, would like to recommended no check-ins after 10 pm (during quiet time). Loud diesel trucks, headlights on your windows, people yelling the backup directions and the slamming of the doors.
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of there way to help us solve problems with our rented RV.
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, clean well kept site. Lots for the children to do.
Aug 19, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed in. Very well kept and they enforce their rules.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
we ordered an exact place which will be as far as can from the noisy camp center. however we got the most noisy site.. although we rceived a discount price our experience was significantly damaged.
Aug 19, 2014
I really wish someone would take on the project of getting connectivity with AT&T and version improved. many times I have to run all over the KOA to get enough bars to make a phone call Then frequently I loose them in the middle of my contact. I live in Mississippi and am in your area at least once each month. Where I am I had the same problem and went to AT&T, did a little fussing and they fixed
Aug 19, 2014
i am not pleased that you don't honor firefighters with the 15-20percent discount anymore i was telling everyone how you take care of those that serve now you treat everyone the same if you have a value card so now i don't feel so honored i can get 10 percent anywhere i hope you post this for everyone to see
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly staff, clean grounds, kids loved the park areas and toys and made lots of new friends! Only one recommendation though. The climbing trees and park train need better hours, they are only open a limited amount of time. Other than that excellent time!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great stay. Only issue is we couldn't use our Firepit area because the wind blows right through between the cabins. Some sort of "wind blocker" along the fence would help.
Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful for kids! Loved the spaced-out activities. Only minor complaint would be hat the pool area could use some attention. The rest of the property and stay was just great.
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful pleace and wonderful people great service, super clean I loved the activities and the fact that it is children/animal friendly. It will be nice if you can carry mineral water. Thank you, Hilda
Aug 18, 2014
Great service, nice people!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great staff! This is a great place for kids of all ages. The only damper were some other campers who decided to play loud music. What is the point of camping outdoors and having to listen to loud music?
Aug 18, 2014
Used restroom every AM before 8AM.....Being kind I'll say messy/dirty..My last day it was being cleaned @9:30AM
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The campgrounds are too close to each other. I stayed at an RV site and my neighbors are about 3 feet away from me. Their TV was up all night and I could hear their snoring. The cabins are directly across from the RV sites. The lights were lit the whole night and makes it hard for tent campers. My husband didn't get any sleep because it was so bright outside.
Aug 18, 2014
excellent!
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great camping experience. Tons of activities for the kids and the campgrounds were very clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Too noisy after hours. Bathrooms were dirty and did not seem to be cleaned until Sunday.
Aug 18, 2014
No problems. Met our needs.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
just wanted to say kids had a blast and plenty of activities for them as well.staff was kind and the facility was clean as well. would recommend as a family friendly koa.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
good stuff.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
3 deluxe cabins, all 3 different. Mine was the one without the bathroom sink. Having said that, you would think the one sink in the kitchen would be a decent size, but it was a very small bar size sink, not even big enough to wash a pot in. that is my only complaint, but being that it was used often, it was a constant disappointment. Seems it's a fix worth doing for the future campers!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.