Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
If it were on the ocean or a lake it would be better.
Nov 14, 2016
Great spot to come with the whole family. The kids really love it with all the activities they can involve themselves with
Nov 14, 2016
Great place to stay if you have pets and children. Very friendly staff. Only problem that I ran into was that I booked a spot online that backed into the nature preserve but did not get it when I arrived. They told me that you must call and pay an extra $10 to reserve an actual spot. Online booking is a little misleading.Other than that, excellent.
Nov 14, 2016
The stay itself was fine. The young lady in the camp store was unpleasant, unhelpful and rude - not only to myself but to others as well. We've been coming here for years and have not dealt with this - hopefully this problem does not persist.
Nov 14, 2016
We really enjoyed tent camping here, especially listening to the ocean all night long. Friendly helpful staff, and nice clean bathrooms. It's not wilderness camping by a long shot, but it was a nice start for my camping-averse teenager.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
The last two visits to this KOA there has been no running water in the mornings . No chance to use the toilets , showers or have running water to our site. We paid $117.00 dollars a night for this. WAY TOO MUCH!
Nov 12, 2016
Really enjoyed it, the only negative is the one mens restroom the toilets area is too small for someone to be use, you other public restroom is fine.
Nov 11, 2016
We love love love this KOA destination! This was our second visit this year, it's beautiful everyone is real friendly and very clean. See you next year!
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Loved the campground but disappointed in that several things seemed ran down. Spa was a huge disappointment, it should have been called bubbling hot water, jets were all broken and the water just shoots out. We will return in the off season, I can see where you guys would be crazy busy in the summer great place for families. Overall it was nice experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Coming in 2017, a new pool and spa in a park like setting. The area will be beautifully landscaped with private seating areas in and outside the pool fence with cozy fireplaces. Did we mention that there will be a dog park? It will be worth the wait!
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Everything was great. The campground was super clean. Everyone was very friendly. Very organized. We were really impressed!!
Nov 09, 2016
Santa Cruz KOA is great been going their for the last 25 years but the prices are ridiculous.
Nov 09, 2016
Great Location,> Very Clean,> Great service> Highly Recommended. We will be back soon, Thank you
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
This is our second year coming and it is now a family tradition! We love that we can go "glamping" complete with running water, heat and beds and if other members of our family want to rough it a bit more they have that option. Everyone here is exceptionally nice, from the employees running the climbing trees to the man who jumped our van (thank you), we were really impressed!
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Staff was awesome and accommodating. The campground is very clean, organized and so much to do for everyone
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Awesome! Friendly easy to find everything I needed to settle-in. As single & 60 solo traveler this means even more. Great location to where I was coming from and heading to next!
Nov 07, 2016
Had a great time as usual.
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed it so much we booked another stay as soon as we got home. Looking forward to seeing you next month!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Can't wait for the new upgrades next year. All of the staff was extremely freindly.
Nov 06, 2016
FD is the absolute best employee there and everyone is great!!! That says a lot!!
Nov 06, 2016
Wonderful clean and quite just how we like it .
Nov 05, 2016
Great place, great time.
Nov 05, 2016
Stayed 4 nights at a full hookup site in a camper. Beautiful faciliry with clean shower and bath, kind and helpful staff. Even WiFi worked perfectly :-)
Nov 05, 2016
Arrived to find out it was a special Halloween weekend we had our grandkids with us and had a great fun weekend, the staff didnw great job
Nov 04, 2016
We had a lovely stay, beautiful campground, awesome Halloween events. Everything was great as far as grounds and activities go. Our cabin, however had a strong urine smell in the restroom. Also, I would recommend an air mattress for anyone planning on using a pull-out couch. It is very uncomfortable. Other than that, it is absolutely awesome!
Nov 04, 2016
Halloween weekend was an absolute blast!! We had so much fun. Can't wait until next year.
Nov 04, 2016
overnight rain brought loss of power which shut down water! That falls short of our expectations for the price paid!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We totally understand how rain in CA could be a problem while camping, even if it is badly needed. Very grateful for the power only being out for 3 hours.
Nov 02, 2016
I would say that it was good overall however, we could not get people to stop walking through our site and when I told the desk team about it all they said was I'm sorry. I even told them that we blocked it off. Site 165 needs a fix
Nov 02, 2016
We have come to this place so many times and it is our families favorite caping destination.
Nov 02, 2016
amazing Halloween festivities. Great place for kids
Nov 02, 2016
It's was a great 1st experience. My son says it's the best part of Halloween for him.
Nov 02, 2016
We made reservations in August since the Sunset Beach State Park was full. When we saw all the Halloween decorations and activities, my kids were in heaven. Throwing together some costumes for the kids, we had the most fun trick or treating that we've ever had! The mobile 80's dance party through the park was an awesome end to a really fun evening. We already reserved our spots for next year!
Nov 01, 2016
Great for the kids!!!
Nov 01, 2016
If you are like me and want everything about camping to be perfect and leave all your worries behind then what are you waiting for and kids well write the off because there is so much for them to do you won't see them till dinner! Thanks for always being great see you soon! The Mistretta's
Nov 01, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA quite a few times but this was out first Halloween stay. The kids and adults had so much fun and look forward to returning next Halloween and lots of days in between.
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice although it rained it was still nice there is a issue with slot of spots that flood this issue needs to be fixed but other wise very nice workers are very nice and bathrooms very clean
Nov 01, 2016
We had a blast! So many fun activities to do for the kids and the tric or treating was great as well. We will be returning soon
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
It's very nice, nice staff, curbside garbage pickup, nice play area, nice spaces. The wifi is extremely weak in some areas. Overall it's a great place.
Oct 31, 2016
WE really enjoyed out stay at this KOA the staff is wonderful and friendly and they keep it very clean
Oct 31, 2016
KOA needs to put a rope fence down the path way like the other side has or something. Guest kept hitting our sewer pipe off and our power hookup.I also keep reporting that the 20 amp hookup keeps tripping off. Our site was 96. Thank You
Oct 31, 2016
staff is always friendly and helpful
Oct 31, 2016
We had no idea there was a Halloween party and how big it was! We had a lot of fun. Our neighbors were slightly loud with their decorations music. But it was fun!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award