Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
We had an amazing time. The cabin was very clean. Our kids loved everything!
Sep 07, 2016
Our group is six families! It's 29 campers total. It's our tenth year and when we think our teens may be outgrowing the KOA they ask to go back every year!
Sep 07, 2016
Everything we needed and more. Fun, fun, fun for young and old!
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground for families with children. Lots of activities to keep kids busy and happy. Mini golf could use an upgrade. Good location close to the beach, Monterey & Santa Cruz. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2016
Always a great time! Thank you KOA!
Sep 07, 2016
as always we had a great stay. my only small complaint was the was no regulation of the quit times. we had families all around us that were up at 6 making loud noise and until 1000pm. but loved our time there. great staff.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great site, not noisy! Very friendly helpful staff. Having the shop is great for last minute supplies or needs. Well maintained over the busy Labour Day weekend. Only negative comment, shop was a bit pricey.
Sep 06, 2016
It was totally a family environment. We just loved it. All the staff was so friendly, nice, and helpful. There is nothing bad I can say about it. The price was high but for all the activities that you get do it's worth it.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time. So much for the kids to do. Loved the proximity to the beach and to town.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had another great time we booked again for next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Great layout of the campsite grounds. Fun activities for the kids and family. No if they just had an onsite chair massage for the adults.....
Sep 06, 2016
We as first time grandparents we had a great time there with our 22 month old grandson. This was not the first time that we have stayed there. through out the times we have stayed there its always have been great. We have been there as far as when our kids were young.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay, but what we have seen at other KOA's across the USA this campground is way overpriced. The kids enjoyed the playground and the jumping pillow. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
Sep 06, 2016
The camp facilities is beautiful and very well maintained and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Had a great time like always just wish the blow up was kept on till sundown
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed at many KOA's over 2.5 weeks, and this was our favourite one. The best overall by far. The bathrooms were modern, and there was plenty to do for kids. We enjoyed the pool, which was warm, and the spa. I would definitely return here.
Sep 05, 2016
Fantastic all around. Great spots near the playground, friendly and helpful staff really willing to do anything to make a great stay for everyone. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 05, 2016
Thank You!! Always the cleanest, the safest, and with the most friendly staff. We highly recommend.
Sep 04, 2016
We stayed an extra night we liked it so much, hired a car and went to Monteray and Carmel. Loved loved loved the rail track walk down to the beach with wildlife popping up in front of us all the time. Great service at the campground, lovely staff team.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Loved our stay! Friendly and plenty of employees making sue all is clean and working like a well oiled machine! Thank you!!!!
Sep 04, 2016
The staff was super welcoming and accomidating to our family and our pet! Great people and great campground that is family and pet friendly! Thanks for an amazing week in the Santa Cruz area! This is a must visit campground if you are in Santa Cruz! 100% more friendly than the Costanoa KOA just north of Santa Cruz.
Sep 01, 2016
Best cabin of the five we stayed in during our month long vacation. Only thing we would change was to have an outside light in the bbq area at the side of the cabin.
Sep 01, 2016
The cabin was very nice and intimate. My wife and kids loved it.
Aug 31, 2016
This KOA is fabulous: spotlessly clean, well-maintained, lots of activities for the kids, yummy pancake breakfast, thoughtfully laid out, good sized sites. We will definitely be back.
Aug 31, 2016
we took a last minute trip to s.c. k.o.a and rented the last cabin available. we loved it. it was so comfortable we will definitely do it again. we didnt get there till 11:30 pm cause i worked and we live far away. security let us in and we went quietly to our cabin and fell asleep. the next morning i discovered i left my bank card at home. the ladies said no problem my card was on file. ty
Aug 31, 2016
I appreciatethat you had nice, clean cabins available at a time when all the affordable motels in Santa Cruz and other campgrounds were full. I was in an area near the play ground. There were so many kids, it was noisy. The noise rule was not enforced so kids were on the play structure well into the night. Next time I will ask for a cabin further away. Multiple toilets backed up each d
Aug 31, 2016
Most friendly across the counter check in made us welcome but so helpful and truly interested in our needs great job😊
Aug 30, 2016
Had a group with a lot of kids. We were in town for a soccer tournament. The kids had so much fun on the playground & bounce pillow. The staff we encountered were so friendly. We have let a lot of our friends know about this place and we will definitely be staying again.
Aug 30, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at everything they had to do for the whole family. It's location between Santa Cruz and Monterey was perfect.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great time! Kids enjoyed the big jumper and playground and dogs enjoyed the leash free playground too!
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent. Wonderful location, clean and well kept park; very friendly staff. The dog runs are great. One suggestion- add more gravel to back in sites-
Aug 30, 2016
Special KUDO's to Robin (registration) and "FD" the "valet" and who instructed me (newbie)on parking of 5th wheeler. Park was clean even on a packed weekend. Only drawback was no cable in the 214# site and others. Robin always had time for directions and some jokes. "FD" even stopped by on his day off to check on our status. Will definitely come back and maybe with families for a reunion.
Aug 30, 2016
I really enjoy camping at this location. It is great for kids. Two reasons I did not give five stars: very low ware pressure. I could not wash dishes in my ur RV or give kids a shower. Neighbors next to us had same problem. Secondly is that it's a bit pricey. Lots of activities for the kids make up for the cost.
Aug 29, 2016
We booked a site with water and electric. Got site #10 at main road with no water at site although we payed the same price as other tent campers! Staff was unfriendly about that incident! No privacy because guests always used our site as shortcut. Noise from water station behind us bothered us while sleeping! Too expensive! Good thing: we could donate our camping stuff for good things
Aug 29, 2016
Kids love it! Sites very clean. We will come back for sure!
Aug 29, 2016
Very family friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
The campground-team was very friendly. Some other guests next to our tent were very loud. This is what could be controlled in future.
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was super friendly and accommodating. One even offered to help with backing up my,trailer but I had told him thanks but I needed to practice and learn. The train ride was nice added feature for the kids as well!
Aug 29, 2016
Staff very engaging and friendly. Grounds/restrooms always clean. Only problem was one night the neighbors were partying until 11:30 pm, but they left next morning.
Aug 29, 2016
Disappointed that we plunked down $600 for two nights and had no hot water! All 6 of us took freezing cold showers! Poor planning on Parks part! No one checks to see if they are out of Propane to heat water??
Aug 29, 2016
Site 168 was perfectly level... Thank you!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great family place. VERY kid and family friendly with lots to do.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything great!
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean facility. Staff is constantly cleaning or picking up trash left in front.
Aug 27, 2016
Our family has thoroughly enjoyed this campground a handful of times, each time bringing new friends with us! We've come to love how friendly and engaged they are with kids but could not be more thankful this time around of how ALL staff immediately responded in helping us find a child who was separated from our large group while playing.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. We come every summer and will continue to do so.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff; good amenities; tent area cramped with very little shade which results in tent campers being right on top of each other. Three nights of hearing private conversations going on in neighboring tent sites. Pricey for not being able to sleep for 3 nights.
Aug 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award