Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground but we were put next to the kids play area kind of noisy, we are in our mid fiftys and are past the little kid stage in our life and the power was going on and off the saturday we were there but all in all a very well run machine.
Aug 17, 2015
We arrived a little earlier than expected. We like to check in first but was asked to pay a additional 25 dollars. I have never heard about this kind of rule. Ladies at the front desk were unhelpful and rude. Never want to stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
We wanted someplace close to Monterey to catch up with family visiting Carmel. Traffic was bad for that, but this KOA was filled with friendly staff and was clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2015
Campground very clean, Power out for 2 hours it happens I know. My only probldem with all KOA's just too cramped. Location to great beach fantastic.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Loved how well outfitted the deluxe cabins are, the helpfulness of the desk staff, and the orderliness of your operation. Suggest your crew clean the BBQ grills, ours at 78 were filthy with food, and at 233 old corroded gas burners gave poor output so we couldn't cook meat easily (so slow it got tough).
Aug 17, 2015
It is a very nice kid friendly campground. We had a few disappointments due only to the unexpected heat and the pool closure due to someone vomiting in the pool. Overall great stay but overpriced. The most expensive campground any of our large group have ever stayed at.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Restrooms and laundry room kept clean at all times. Pool and pool area kept up as well. The KOA "store" carries just about everything, just in case you forget something. From food to bathing suits and sweats. We first started coming to this KOA in 1993, we loved it then and we love it even more now! Keep the staff you have, great bunch of people! Always smiling. You ca
Aug 17, 2015
Cabin wasn't cheap but very nice and comfortable, amenities was great. We enjoyed our stay and our kids loved it.
Aug 17, 2015
Great weekend, super friendly and helpful staff. See you again next month!
Aug 17, 2015
All was great the only two things I would change I would have a cashier for customers making purchases in the store separate from those checking in! And somehow upgrade your wifi otherwise great stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, enjoyed everything. The staff was awesome.
Aug 17, 2015
I've stayed at many KOA campgrounds and have been happy with all. This particular campground was decent but not worth $100 a night. For several hours on Saturday I had to run my generator due to power outages. Stay was nice but not $100 dollar a day nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Wifi was really really bad. Not a place to camp if you don't have kids
Aug 17, 2015
A great KOA to stay at. Clean and lots to do.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice. But very expensive!
Aug 17, 2015
Only problem was neighbors were very noisy until I spoke to them near midnight. Park literature says quiet hours strictly enforced, but they aren't really.
Aug 17, 2015
It is a nice park as you would expect for the price. I did not appreciate that the park allowed tents in an Rv spot next to us in an Rv spot when the rules say no. I spoke with management and they said not going to move them, to many people in that spot. I pay way less elsewhere for the same environment. That is why the 2 stars- because of the allowance of changing the rules
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, well maintained and fun
Aug 17, 2015
Staff and activities are OUTSTANDING!
Aug 17, 2015
Personnel are friendly and ready to help. Monitoring is BADLY NEEDED AT THE HOT TUB. It is posted 8 (eight) people maximum and at any given time there are four to six people over the limit, including parents who should abide by the rules.
Aug 17, 2015
Only part we didnt like front desk girls were not friendly when we got there early to check in . Not welcoming and rude so put a bad taste in our mouths from the beginning. A los don't like how the turn down the jumpy pillow early when it's still bright outside with tons of kids on it.
Aug 17, 2015
I understand that power went out because of the heat but it's not our fault. Why should I pay top dollar to stay at your facility if I don't get service. I should have demanded money back. I get its not your fault but a discount should have been offered. Also, because we came earlier then check in time I paid an extra $25 as if I didn't pay enough. When registering an activity list should be gi
Aug 16, 2015
Family reunion everything was great we had multiple cabins. No problems with anything
Aug 16, 2015
Overall great experience and friendly staff. Deluxe cabin was wonderful. Would have liked to have more towels provided and better access to pricing info initially. Will stay again.
Aug 16, 2015
I am so happy to have stayed here, I wish I could have stayed longer!! Everything was so clean and anything we needed the staff was on it. The staff were so nice and fun especially when it came to the kids! The kids activities were a BLAST there was no wondering what the kids were going to do, they have it all!! We are definitely comming back!!
Aug 16, 2015
We really enjoyed all of the amenities at this KOA! The bounce pillow, train, and bicycle rentals are great! The arcade near the bounce pillow was pretty lame and kept taking our money but nothing worked. Staff was very friendly but a little less professional than I'd expected. Campground was pretty quiet until Friday night when the late night parties started and got a little too loud after 10 pm.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
All staff were completely over-the-top nice at all times- thanks guys. Greatest location for kids, so much for kids to do. A+ for decorations and cleanliness. The entire place was so cute. Super clean. Store was big and well stocked. Laundry facility A+ w/music too. Hanging out if front of the store next to pool and laundry was pleasant and fun. Great signage, posted info, and handouts avail.
Aug 16, 2015
Everything was great. The workers are very pleasant and are always keeping the campground clean.
Aug 16, 2015
So many things to make the kids happy, it actually makes it easier for the adults to relax. Hardest part is getting the kids in the truck when it's time to go. Only suggestion is the showers near the playground need a shelf or bench. The little red haired gal is a gem, what a great personality.
Aug 16, 2015
Lots to do. Close enuf to both Monterey and San Francisco, so we were able to do both as well as enjoy Santa Cruz during our 3 day stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Once again, our expectations were exceeded! Can't wait for our next family trip to KOA. Airstreams were cool.
Aug 15, 2015
We love this KOA! The staff is very friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed here for 3 days with our 6-year-old granddaughter. We could not have chosen a better place! With 2 playgrounds within site of our RV, it was easy to keep an eye on her and she was in her element. The Climbing Tree was a hit! With Mansera State Beach only a mile away, the location couldn't have been better. The pool is beautiful, the staff friendly & efficient - great place!
Aug 15, 2015
The beaches are so close to this campsite, I was amazed. This trip was extremely relaxing, and lots to do for the kids.
Aug 15, 2015
The workers were the best! Very helpful, friendly, and such fast service. The deluxe cabin w/loft was perfect for four adults and two children. It could have handled more kids in the loft, too.
Aug 15, 2015
This trip was our first time at a KOA. The campground was clean and felt safe for the kids to walk around by themselves. The location is perfect, right in between Santa Cruz and Monterey. I would defenity stay again. I had a chance to talk with the assistant manager, Glenn. He was very friendly and gave me information about the area.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Campground was extremely well kept. Nice I experience.
Aug 14, 2015
Awesome camp, one of our favorites
Aug 14, 2015
Not bad for the cabin although it needs some maintenance. Floor board is cracked and broken and inside has lots of cogwebs and ants. I didn't stay in the tents but the lot seems small and too close to each other. I do love all the activities for the kids though.
Aug 14, 2015
Wine glasses are plastic. A lack of bowls (none) either to mix eggs or pancake batter. No pitchers, no dish washing sponge.Whatever happened to the two burners little stove? Besides that, the personnel is friendly and ready to serve the vacationers
Aug 14, 2015
Amazing kampground our family loved everything. The only regret we have that we did not stay longer. We hope we can kamp in KOA again soon and even go there with my cousins. Thank you KOA
Aug 14, 2015
Great location, nice staff, and facility. Plenty of things for kids to do: the jump pillow, mini golf, playground, rec room, and pool. Beautiful hiking at Nisene Marks Park very close by, 5 min on fwy.
Aug 14, 2015
Disappointed in the wifi! Second KOA I've stayed at this summer and the wifi is practically non-existent. Also disappointed that the kids climbing wall/tree was not open all day every day. Service people were great though which is why it gets a higher rating.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean and courteous.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a great time. The camp ground was very clean. Someone was always available for questions. We will be back and have already invited family members to join us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.