Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2014
I was so impressed with this facility and loved everything about it. I was surprised at how smoothly the campground was run, at how much was available to us and to all the campers, at how clean and safe and fun it was. this will be our new family tradition. I've found our new place to migrate!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Extremely Clean, safe, fun for the kids, friendly staff. Would definitely return.
Dec 01, 2014
Our family had a great Thanksgiving here! Every one was so friendly. Our kids loved the jumpy and our dog child loved the dog run. We plan to make this our yearly Thanksgiving trip!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA for many years. Our family looks forward to our time in Santa Cruz. Our children always have a blast. The staff is wonderful and the amenities great. Thank you for all you do .
Dec 01, 2014
Great area to visit and stay. Friendly staff and beautiful site. Great things to do for the kids.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
First time there for Thanksgiving and just like all of our visits in the past my family and I had a great time.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Internet is working pretty good now, so 5 stars. Thanks Michael for taking care of Lance and Lynette over turkey weekend!
Nov 30, 2014
Lots to do for the kids, the cabins are comfortable.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Our favorite KOA. Beautifully maintained. Well stocked store. Friendly staff. Great location.
Nov 30, 2014
We once again totally enjoyed our four day stay at this KOA. The staff is so friendly. We love the hot tub and heated swimming pool. Would like to see some improvements to the arcade room by the pool. We also missed the foos ball game in the recreation room. We will absolutely return again. Loved it.
Nov 30, 2014
We booked a spot that backed up to the nature preserve. Instead we were placed in a spot that backed up to the very loud playground. The staff was very nice and the entire campground was full. We decided to rough it in the spot and it turned out to be a good area. We would return. Check out Manresa Beach. Great views and very clean.
Nov 30, 2014
We had another fabulous Thanksgiving with our family at the Santa Cruz KOA. The one room cabins are great for those of us that do not have a RV. We always have a great time at this park.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
The staff at this KOA was unbelievably accommodating and friendly. The campground was clean and very well kept. I would and will return to this location.
Nov 30, 2014
We loved our time here!! Only problem was our stay was too short!
Nov 30, 2014
Such an awesome place for family to gather. We love this KOA
Nov 30, 2014
We only stayed for one night. We definitely wanted to stay longer. We will return again in the future.
Nov 29, 2014
Extremely clean campground with tons of stuff for the kids to do! Staff goes above and beyond on customer service!!!
Nov 29, 2014
We stayed for 5 days during Thanksgiving week and this was our first stay at the campground. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. There were plenty of activities to keep our boys busy. The beach is about 1 mile away and it's beautiful. We will definitely stay again!
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Everything was perfect. The grounds were nice and well set up. There were fun activities on the grounds and in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful, other campers were nice--It felt like camping with community. It was a great experience for our kids and stress-free for us.
Nov 29, 2014
Great! Will be back again.
Nov 28, 2014
We had an incredible time here with family, friends and our kids!!!
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Very clean very well set up. Employees very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2014
the staff were very friendly & helpful-lots of things for kids to do -
Nov 28, 2014
I have stayed at many KOA's and this by far is the most "kid friendly" one. We stayed for 5 days and my kids still didn't want to leave. The staff was very pleasant to talk to as well. We will be back to this one!
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Amazing service, very clean and well cared for campground. Hope to come back soon with friends and family.
Nov 27, 2014
Great stay!!! Staff was extremely helpful and always greeted us with a smile. Campground was clean and very well maintained. Nothing to complain about. Will recommend to all my " camping " friends.
Nov 26, 2014
Love that it is so close to a very private beach (Manresa State Beach). The staff, specially Chris, was so helpful. It was my first time to camp in a TT and he guided me in backing it up (eek!) and running the water heater and TV! Only thing I would ask is have more trash receptacles around. I want to help keep the place clean but trash bins were not easily spotted. Nice job and see you all soon!
Nov 25, 2014
Comfy bed in kabin
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Very nice park. Especially for families. We stayed with our kids and grand kids and there was so much for them to do. Clean too. We loved their curbside trash pick up. We no sooner got the trash out there and they were picking it up!!! Awesome.
Nov 24, 2014
No, problems. Everything was excellent.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
typical "family oriented" establishment. screaming kids, barking dogs.
Nov 20, 2014
Wonderful. Very enjoyable.
Nov 20, 2014
We had a great weekend at your facility, it was just too short of a trip. We will definitely be back.
Nov 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.