Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2017
We arrived on Feb 9th at 2:00pm. During the night the facility lost power due to a storm. With no power there was no water to any of the sites or to the offices. Thus there were no showers etc. We cut our trip short and left on evening of Feb 11th as the power and water still had nver been restored. KOA certainly can't control the weather, but the staff did nothing to keep us informed.
Feb 13, 2017
other than the loss of power which also means water it was a very good weeks stay
Feb 11, 2017
Beautiful campground! The plum trees were in bloom, pink flowers everywhere. The grounds are clean, there's a laundry room, store is well stocked with a variety of items. Staff are friendly. We had to cut our stay short a couple of days d/t leak in new trailer & they were great about it, refunded our last 2 days (I did give them 48 hour notice we would be doing this). wonderful campground!
Feb 11, 2017
We were there for a school outing. The staff was very friendly and courteous and outgoing. I would consider it a privilege to stay again. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful stay.
Feb 11, 2017
Thank you for hosting a great weekend in the sun
Feb 11, 2017
Road to the park was rough with the recent flooding. But easy to manuver into the site. Lots of room, and very friendly staff.
Feb 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay this past weekend. The park is kept nice and clean and all the staff are friendly. Looking forward to coming again.
Feb 07, 2017
Amazing staff & beautiful campground !! Can't wait till are next visit !!
Feb 07, 2017
Clean, convenient camping. Great if you have children. I would think it crowded during summer months. Friendly, patient staff.
Feb 06, 2017
This is a very nice campground. Great layout with spacious sites, but I think the KOA is downgrading itself by allowing so many spaces to be taken over by people that "live" there. I think if my family and friends were to book a trip back we would want spaces further away form the live ins. There seemed to be some questionable characters that I would not choose to have my children around.
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice people and great place locally near anything campers would need
Feb 06, 2017
The cleanest camp ground on the planet! What a great place we will be going back, fun games and arcade for the kids, big sites. Friendly staff!
Feb 06, 2017
We loved our visit. The staff was friendly, there were tons of activities for the kids. We were only sad that we were the for just one night. We'll be back and we'll stay longer next time.
Feb 04, 2017
A fantastic place to spend a few days or few weeks. Grandkids were very happy here.
Feb 02, 2017
Best KOA on the central coast- kids will love this place- a bit pricey- but well worth it- excellent staff!
Jan 31, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff and very kid friendly KOA. We had a great time.
Jan 31, 2017
Great location, great facility, very tropical.,kids love the jumping pillow. Staff were so friendly. Will return for sure
Jan 31, 2017
impressed with how they accommodate family's. Very clean and well maintained.one of the best KOA I have stayed in.
Jan 31, 2017
Very clean & quiet campground
Jan 30, 2017
Great staff.
Jan 30, 2017
great time an place
Jan 30, 2017
This KOA is always great with a ton of activities for the kids!! Super friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jan 30, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA several times, renting the Deluxe Cabin without issue. On this stay, the top bunk was dirty and the bathroom smelled like urine. The water heater also stopped working one night, requiring servicing. In addition, the pool was under construction with no prior notice. I will likely not stay at this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Interior problems have been resolved due to a moisture issue from previous rains, we apologize for not getting it fixed prior to your arrival. Yes it is true, we are getting a new pool and spa area, complete with fire pits, dog park and picnic area, very exciting.
Jan 29, 2017
It was an absolute perfect two day midweek getaway. This was our second time to this KOA because we really liked it the first time. However we happily noticed that the staff was so much nicer and responsive than from the first time we came there. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. Keep up the great work and we'll see you again later this year!
Jan 24, 2017
LOVE this park and plan on returning often. However, spent a very stormy weekend and lost power and water. Would have appreciated timely updates from staff about the situation. Also, since I paid for full hookups, would have appreciated a comp for the one day of no service.
Jan 24, 2017
we were there during a storm, did not get to enjoy the facilities but will be back
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
We arrive late as I had to pick up a friend from the airport. Despite leaving a note, and calling the responsible party. When we arrived we were told we cannot get it in as there was no reservation for us! We had to wait for about half an hour so that the night security would go wake up his wife to check and see if he could get us keys to our Cabin. The guy almost send us to a motel.
Jan 17, 2017
Overpriced, had a lake under the RV after each rain. The staff was great!!!!
Jan 17, 2017
The staff is very friendly. We enjoy the property very much. The wifi and cable reception can be improved - both were pretty weak.
Jan 17, 2017
We all had a great time. My only issue is the cost of activities. $5 for a piece of construction paper rolled up to form a caterpillar is ridiculous. I also think $10/HR to rent a bike is high. The sites are not cheap so adding resort fees and also charging for activities feels a little like extortion. I do appreciate the jumping pillow and tree climbing being free. $1 mini golf is also reasonable
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
It rained everyday of our stay, but our 5yo grandson had a blast, riding his bike in the rain, jumping puddles, looking for salamanders at night, playing in the arcade, and the big bouncer, we all had a good time.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
4th time to be there. Waiting for updated receipt. Had to leave for death in family. 1st night was rough with bedding that had been eaten and a critter underneath the cabin, other than that all was good . Thanks
Jan 13, 2017
Great facility and helpful staff. An outstanding value for anybody with kids. So much for them to do!
Jan 13, 2017
Was dissapointed that I did not get a site I reserved... I reserved a back in with open space (due to I did not want to be by the bounce pad) and they put me in #92 right at the pad...Also dissapointed I was not informed there was no hot tub or pool due to construction... they should have put that down on the website...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Sure sorry about site location, we do our very best to accommodate every request.If you have a favorite site, it is always best to lock it in. We are excited about our new pool and park area.There is a note posted on the web-site.
Jan 10, 2017
Well run, great location. Did have a New Year's Eve power outage, but I guess was a tough night. Did have friends who chafed st the 100 dollar fee though. Had fun.
Jan 10, 2017
We spent three days with our family there. Although it rained the first day, the campground was very nice and we had a great pull through spot. Thursday and Friday were beautiful days and my grandkids loved the bouncer and arcade. Overall, a great visit.
Jan 10, 2017
Everyone was great got reservation on short notice for 5 RV'S for 2 nights
Jan 09, 2017
Stay was great except for the patio flooding when it rained.
Jan 09, 2017
The cabins were great, the new years eve dj and photo booth were fun... good music & good crowd. Thank you for a fun stay.
Jan 09, 2017
The only reason I did not rate it with an excellent rating was due to the cost that I thought was a little high. However, it was a great spot and FD, who helped me back-in the trailer was great! What an exceptional employee.
Jan 08, 2017
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin. It was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. Unfortunately out hot water stopped working, but the KOA staff was amazing at trying to fix the problem. We will definitely be back again.
Jan 08, 2017
Great for the grandkids!
Jan 08, 2017
We had an issue with something that did not work. It took them 2 days to fix. I'm disappointmented with this visit.
Jan 08, 2017
This is my second visit to the site. The first time, I was quoted one price and overcharged when I checked in. The recent visit, same thing again! And we are talking about over a one hundred dollar difference! Every time I point this out, no one notifies the manager. They simply say "sorry, you must have gotten it wrong?!" That's ridiculous! Be prepared for them to overcharge!
Jan 07, 2017
Awesome place! Would be great for family reunions, etc.
Jan 06, 2017
We enjoy staying there, it's always very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps