Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Sites are VERY close together, and our neighbors had such a large group that they spilled over into our site quite a bit. They were nice enough, and we had no issues with them personally, just wish the site was a bit bigger and more private. The campground was NOT quiet, and it was obvious that it was at capacity.Not good for relaxing, peaceful, quiet camping. All staff were nice, except one.
Aug 26, 2014
it was very nice, just not enough time spent to explore the possibilities you had to offer. less amenities in the loft cabins for a better price would be nicer.
Aug 26, 2014
We have been staying at this park off and on for 15 plus years it has always been a great park. The staff have always been great and very helpful. It has been several years since he have stayed here and I must say the improvement to the park are fabulist, we had a great time and will be back soon. One suggestion you should add a NO DROUN policy we felt our privacy was invaded by the Bozo.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Better than expected. Great family spot.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. Kids 12, 11, 9 want to come back real soon. Nice accommodations in the 2 bedroom and very clean. Staff was exceptionally nice.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
they advertise that they have "wifi" but when I was there not so much, which messed with the cell service too.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
friendly staff, clean restrooms. This is the place for you. Dog friendly. If you have children there is so much for them to keep busy all day. Thank you KOA in Watsonville. See you next summer !,
Aug 25, 2014
We wanted to make some memories with our 6 yr old Grandson & this place met all of our expectations!! He didn't want to leave & can't wait to return. It was everything we could have asked for. Friendly staff & great grounds.Be aware that campsites are close together & there are lots of happy children having a great time. We stayed next to the play area & across from the Sand zone.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
There are many fun activities for the kids! And everyone is so friendly.... It's so clean and welcoming, we will be back. :-)
Aug 24, 2014
Had a great time, only wish we could have stayed longer. Great activities for kids, close to the beach, friendly staff--what else could you ask for?! Facilities were nice and we can't wait to come back!
Aug 24, 2014
Great staff super friendly Lots for kids to do
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
All of the employees where very friendly. Our airstreem was super cool and very clean. We rode our bikes to the beach and our kid couldn't get enough of the bounce pillow. Had a great time for our first stay at a KOA.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful place. Need to make pathways from beach area to road in the sites next to it because SO many people cut through - even when not crowded.
Aug 22, 2014
We had the best time ever!
Aug 22, 2014
A little pricey but great facility, good wi-fi, but sketchy cable quality. Very good staff. Very friendly and helpful. Excellent sites, very good roads. I would come again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Only complaint would be the price. Pricey for us. Staff and customer service was outstanding.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Great time and very relaxing.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
When I called after 7 pm, never answered the call, to confirm my arrival. and Jeff very unprofessional for customer service, the rest from the people very nice especially from out side, I will call the people from original from KOA, Santa Cruz great place to be there, but we need a great smile when you arrived and to guide you to the location, especially when you arriving in darkness. Thank you
Aug 20, 2014
we had a great time! the cabin was wonderful. the only negative was the sofa bed mattress was horrible but they compensated us for that, thank you! the kids loved it, so if the kids are happy the adults are happy:)
Aug 20, 2014
This KOA was our maiden voyage in new trailer two yrs ago. We returned this summer and stayed 7days! Great family/kid activities, hard working and friendly staff, close to state beach & Boardwalk...we'll be back next summer for sure :)
Aug 20, 2014
Way too expensive, but very clean and all employees extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds very well tended.
Aug 20, 2014
The BIG disappointment was that in making my reservation I was told we could sign up and save 10% on our stay when I register. Then when I get there I was told that no longer applied. I spent $60+ more than I should have and the person behind the desk was not helpful in correcting this. I did not want to make a big fuss at the start my vacation. So I just ate it. NOT RIGHT!
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed in an Airstream. Everything worked, the linens were like new (and appreciated because we flew in!), and overall we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2014
We love your campgrounds and have turned on many friends to it. One complaint on this trip was the bedroom in cabin #155 smelled like skunk, bad. It was hard to sleep.
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Our deluxe cabin was so comfortable & enjoyable! Thanks KOA staff. :)
Aug 20, 2014
Stayed in 1-room cabin which was clean and warm, bunkbed was fun for kids. Activities accommodated everyone in the family. Great location, especially nice it was close to beach. Pancake breakfast on Sun very smart since we don't have time to cook in order to check out on time. Only recommendation that bathrooms should be cleaned twice daily.
Aug 20, 2014
Friendly welcome, nice location, bbq at hand, dirty washrooms and cold water at night
Aug 20, 2014
So far it's my favorite KOA I have visited. Nice camp sites and plenty of fun to be had. Also the general store is great. The only suggestion I would make is that the shower area needs some updating.
Aug 20, 2014
Just need to improve the internet.Is alittle bit slow and hard to laod.This is the nicest KOA my family has ever stayed at.
Aug 20, 2014
Very enjoyable camp ground
Aug 20, 2014
everyone was accommodating, had a great time!
Aug 20, 2014
Price is at the top-end pricing of KOA for the type of site you get. $96/night, gravel site, old picnic table, cable TV which is flaky. While we enjoyed the campground, would like to recommended no check-ins after 10 pm (during quiet time). Loud diesel trucks, headlights on your windows, people yelling the backup directions and the slamming of the doors.
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of there way to help us solve problems with our rented RV.
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, clean well kept site. Lots for the children to do.
Aug 19, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed in. Very well kept and they enforce their rules.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
we ordered an exact place which will be as far as can from the noisy camp center. however we got the most noisy site.. although we rceived a discount price our experience was significantly damaged.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.