Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2016
Good location for the beaches and good services at the campground.
May 01, 2016
We stayed on a Thursday and Friday night. The first night was perfect. Quiet and peaceful. The second night all the big crowds moved in which is expected but unfortunately we were unable to sleep due to yelling, laughing, and singing around us until 2:30am. I thought the 10 pm quiet time was strictly enforced? Saw employees repeatedly drive by on golf cart and not once stop to deal with it.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful park! Great for families with lots of activities for children. Welcoming staff and very clean facilities. We would love to come back to enjoy this park!
Apr 30, 2016
clean, great sites, staff friendly, clean bathrooms, will stay here again
Apr 30, 2016
Excellent campground, very clean and safe. Staff were all lovely and very helpful. Cabin was perfect, sofa bed mattress was old and not comfortable, but apart from that we loved it.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
We were a group of 21 - students and staff. The team at KOA were amazing. They worked with us, making sure we had what we needed and the grounds and cabins were clean and inviting. The students enjoyed it so much they want to return next year! THANK YOU.
Apr 28, 2016
Very disappointing experience. Last day no water supply as some pipe broke at the campground. The worst was that as we forgot some personal belongings in the bathroom of our Airstream, we called the reception 2 hours after check-out, but nobody there was able to find our belongings anymore. Very 'efficient' cleaning !!!
Apr 27, 2016
Our visit to California is best described as "Living the Dream" which began with an Airstream RV stay. There was plenty of storage and comfort amenities. Private yet close to playful opportunities. Conveniently near highways, shopping,and the ocean. Friendly and efficient personnel.
Apr 27, 2016
Let us check in early. Very nice facilities and campsites.
Apr 27, 2016
Pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Friendly very accommodating and a great campground with no bad sites! Lots of people here for the weekend but it was a greats place for us while visiting Carmel/Monterey area! I will return!!
Apr 27, 2016
Fun. Clean. Family friendly. Lots of activities.
Apr 27, 2016
some of the older men could smile/friendly more at the children whiling explaining the rules of lights on bikes when it starts to get dark.the young gentleman at the palm tree could make sure all waiting got a turn to climb, not just repeating the ones climbing. I would and will stay again.
Apr 27, 2016
Our BBQ grill was malfunctioning and the staff couldn't help us. Neither could they find a workable solution nor did they offer to compensate us for the problem they couldn't fix. The staff seemed relieved that they had found an excuse to ignore our problem (they don't have replacement equipment BBQ grill equipment). The water main burst and we were without water for a morning.
Apr 27, 2016
LOVED this KOA. Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. So many fun things for the kids to do right on site and also located close to many coast attractions. We will be coming back!
Apr 27, 2016
Had a wonderful stay with grandkids, clean, loved the paver patio, fire pit next to park was so inviting, store was extremely well stock, just a first rate experience. We will return!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Great facility. Basketball hoop was almost unusable. Everything else was very nice and well maintained. Front desk was helpful.
Apr 27, 2016
This campground is amazing. My husband and I plan on going every few months just to get away from the city noise. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Jeff is an amazing dude. Always has a smile on his face. I highly recommend this place to all my friends.
Apr 27, 2016
Great campground, but would like to see the kid's activities extended to longer hours!
Apr 27, 2016
I got there wanting to get in the Jacuzzi because I have an injured back the Jacuzzi was broken it didn't come up and running until the next day and tell noon and I was only there for two days then we had no hot water or any water at all because they're fixing pipes for the whole entire next day I had no shower and I got us a cabin the deluxe cabin and paid a lot of money for a shower and for a J
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Arrived on Thurs. very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, by Friday campground was filling up and Saturday too many people! We'll do weekdays there from now on since we're retired and can enjoy the beautiful campground in a more quiet relaxing environment!
Apr 26, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Love everything about it and the staff. This time though, no water on Sunday, no heads up nothing about the water being turned off due to a break or major leak. You need to communicate to your guests especially since the place was still packed with campers, we left ticked off.
Apr 26, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and super excited. We stayed in 66 67 and supose to have had full hookups but our power went in and out and had no water sunday without any warning! We could not shower or clean out sewer before leaving. For the price we paid very disappointing and had rats!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure sorry about the break in the main water line, really hard to give advanced notice when that happens. Aren't those ground squirrels cute :)
Apr 26, 2016
We've stayed at many KOAs. This is over the top. Great kid recreation, yet as Seniors, our site was quiet with super neighbors.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our first time in a trailer camper. Grounds were clean and it was quiet where we were. Everyone working there was very nice and helpful. The only thing I would say,and it's because WIFI is advertised being available in the whole campground , is that it is very weak in the spots back by 56. But that's not why we came so it didn't matter. We will be back to try a lodge.
Apr 26, 2016
The whole park is extremely clean and well kept.The rv spots are wide. The restrooms and showers are cleaned often. The hot tub could be a little hotter but it was fine. I enjoyed the well stocked store and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that detracts froom all of this is that it is a little pricey but I will be back because this location is so close to Capitola and SC
Apr 26, 2016
The facilities were great but the noise levels and lack of privacy made this the least ideal of all the campsites my partner and I stayed in on a 3 week road trip. Good for families though!
Apr 26, 2016
All way the best place to camp. We live in Soquel.
Apr 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 25, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and for the price we paid we were a very disapointed. Our spot 66 67 was invested with rats and we had no water Sunday without any warning. We were unable to shower or clean out plumbing before leaving. We paid over $150. dollars for two nights and not all hockups worked properly and not having water with no one telling us was a really bad way to end our tr

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure sorry about the break in the main water line, really hard to give advanced notice when that happens. Aren't those ground squirrels cute :)
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Amazing place for kids! The staff is top notch!
Apr 23, 2016
Terrific campground for families. Lovely setting, clean, variety of options for camping. Would stay here again.
Apr 23, 2016
Quiet this time. We staid mid week. New faces on the staff were very nice, quality people.
Apr 22, 2016
It is extremely clean and well maintained.
Apr 22, 2016
Everything was perfect.
Apr 22, 2016
One of the best layed out parks we've been to. You have to enjoy the sounds of children playing if you stay on weekend or holiday. TV cable and wifi are sub par.
Apr 21, 2016
This place has turned into our annual spring break getaway with friends and family. Can't wait to come back next year
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
This was our second time visiting this campground, we enjoyed it alot. On this trip however, the power went out right after we arrived so we went to the pool. By the time we were done swimming all power had been restored. The staff is so accommodating, one gentleman even cut up the wood we brought. We will definitely be returning and bringing family and friends. Thanks, The Bettencourt Family
Apr 20, 2016
Family friendly!
Apr 20, 2016
had a great time...did not see president's award or founder's award flags on flag pole....must have ordered new flags...my new koa directory shows both for this camp ground....many people have worked real hard to receive these awards and should be placed proudly below or beside the American flag.....gm
Apr 20, 2016
Four of us traveled from as far as South Carolina and met up for our annual girls get together and everyone loved it!
Apr 20, 2016
It was only for one night, but I love the cabin and the porch swing.
Apr 20, 2016
We went here last weekend and loved it. So much to do or you can do nothing but relax! Park was very clean and the staff was super nice. First time for me at a KOA, won't be my last!
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly people and grounds are lovely,our new favorite camping
Apr 20, 2016
Internet is working much better. Thanks for hooking us up this winter!
Apr 20, 2016
I got a deluxe cabin wanted away from everybody else but they put me right next to all their employees on one of the ugliest lots of them all very disappointed I had a street light flashing throughout the night and could not sleep it was really sad probably will never stay there ever again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award