Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
The staff was super helpful and accomidating. Even though they were busy they got us checked in and quick. First time having a camping family reunion and I am glad it was at the Santa Cruz / Monterey Koa.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Little expensive but overall we had a good stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We had the best time!!! So much to do with the kids and everyone is friendly and the grounds are well kept. Can't wait to go back! The beach was awesome too!
Jul 20, 2015
Our family trip of 9 had a great time at the campsite as well as the many nearby beaches!
Jul 20, 2015
It was the nicest Koa I have ever stayed and staff was the friendliest and I loved the curbside garbage pick up
Jul 20, 2015
Staff very helpful. Clean, great place for kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Maybe I just couldn't find it but didn't find a sewer for my RV. Very nice pool.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice campground in a nice area.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin 157. We did not like that campers were to the right of us, they were very noisy when sitting outside talking til midnight. Also, doors on bathrooms don't close completely so no real privacy. No other KOA has ever charged us $25 for early check-in so seemed like a rip off esp since cabin was ready.
Jul 19, 2015
Lots of things to do for the kids
Jul 19, 2015
Really enjoyed our site 102. Nicely groomed, and clean. Staff are friendly
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Loved it! Great location.
Jul 19, 2015
Office staff not very friendly. On line pics very different from actual camp sites,kinda misleading.
Jul 19, 2015
Asked to book a specific cabin but was told that would cost $10 more. Why is that policy in place? Got stuck down wind from 3 other cabins so we were forced to deal with smoke from their fires and the resulting ash on our food/table. Wanted to make tye died shirts but only available on Satudays. Pancake breakfast only on Sundays? Why are weekday users penalized?
Jul 19, 2015
This place offers alot for the kiddos.It was clean with a lot of fun amenities. Unfortunately they don't take care of issues very well. The people next to us water spicket broke and it flodded our site. We came back in the evening to a wet muddy mess. The tent was wet and are blankets.I mentioned it to staff and nothing was done.Due to the way things were not taken care of we won't be coming back
Jul 19, 2015
a lot of fun things to do right in the campground, grandkids loved it. dog friendly. stall is very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2015
Clean campground with nice pull-through sites. The staff does a great job of cleaning each site between stays.
Jul 18, 2015
Great Park if you can afford it. $ for resort fee. $ for over 2 people. The rate you see is base rate for 2 people. Oh yeah they automatically charge you for KOA membership. Like I stated earlier, nice park if you can afford it.
Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed our 5 day stay and will return again. The grandchildren had such a great time on the pillow. We loved our site 50 and would stay in that area again. Far enough away from the kid excitement but close enough for kids to have fun. Staff was so helpful and friendly and we love the garbage pick up. Your park is exceptional!!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
The most beautiful KOA that I have ever stayed at. Staff was super friendly and always helpful. Sites were spacious and all playgrounds and kids areas were well maintained if not brand new. I managed to lose track of my 6 year old while we were riding banana bikes and the entire KOA staff in all corners of the campground dropped what they were doing and helped me search. He was found in 5 minutes!
Jul 18, 2015
This is our favorite KOA..
Jul 18, 2015
Super fun, clean place. Lots for kids to do, tree climbing, jump pillow, train, pool & bike rentals!
Jul 18, 2015
Tent camping was terrible. Would never stay at a koa again.
Jul 18, 2015
I have been staying for years. Tell all my friend. I love this KOA - so much for the kids to do, you don't have to leave camp!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Only bad part was leaving. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 18, 2015
Bikes were too expensive for the path provided. My kids/ teens had a hard time peddling. There is no supervision of teens on jump pillow. Teens would push and hurt my little one on pillow. WiFi is HORRIBLE!
Jul 17, 2015
Great family fun and environment! Very clean, great central location. Enough things to do at camp to stay entertained. Definitely return!
Jul 17, 2015
My son has Autism and our stay there was the happiest I have ever seen him! We plan on visiting every summer now!! Thanks for an amazing family vacation!!
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great time at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. Employees were friendly and grounds were clean.
Jul 17, 2015
This was our second stay here at this KOA. We definitely appreciate the feeling of security and appeal of the closeness to activities in local area;)
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It was our first stay at this campground. The RV site was excellent and the friendly staff and service was awesome. We needed propane, wood and ice. A young man picked me up in a golf cart and proceeded to the store, I made the purchases and he delivered me and the goods back to our campsite. Will be staying there again in Sept. Kudos to all !!!
Jul 17, 2015
Rv spots are tiny and staked right on top of each other barely even room to walk around your campsite and for 100+ dollars a night u expect more staff was super friendly and activities were awesome but the corporation is obviously over charging
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground, the bathrooms were filthy (at several points during the day)... The shower heads leaked... And there were LOUD people all over the campground after 10. If it were not for those things, this would be a great place.
Jul 16, 2015
Good... Lots of improvements..
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
The stay was fun. Kids had a great time. The 150 a night for a cabin is too much to not have a toilet or shower.. If I came back it would have to be with an rv.
Jul 16, 2015
Lots to do for the kids and kept very clean!
Jul 16, 2015
I like this family friendly camp ground. My only complaint is the $25 early check in. The gal at the front desk was having to explain herself to every single person that arrived at 12 noon. She had a horrible response. It is a stupid charge. No where on your reservation confirmation email does it say check in is at 2pm. Change your policy to check in is 12 noon.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Tragic accident on 7/13 made our stay a very sad one. Left early cause it really effective our family.Wish we could get a refund. Cabin 205 & 206. It was hard to relax. Otherwise this place is great
Jul 15, 2015
We like that the camp ground has a combination of tents and cabins, but this place is crowded. All the sites are very close together. People do not abide by the quiet hours. It gets really noisy at night. There are a lot of hidden costs that is not communicated on the website. For tent camping, this place is really expensive. I will not come back.
Jul 15, 2015
Campground roads were busy for the littler kids (5 and under). It was crowded and I would recommend considering less density and certainly not adding more campsites to this packed campground. We may not return because of density/overcrowded. Also, the campground should make efforts to conserve water (timers on showers, water efficient showerheads), and should have recycling bins
Jul 15, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.