Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
WE COME HERE AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR AND LOVE IT! THE ONLY THING I WOULD LIKE TO THE TRAIN AND CLIMBING TREES OPEN FOR MORE THAN TWO HOURS A DAY AT LEAST ON WEEKENDS
Aug 12, 2013
Our family had a great time. the kids were active the whole time and we will be back. This KOA was most difinitly family friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
This was our second time here and we all had an awsome time. Great place for the kids to play and the wife and I to unwind. We enjoyed relaxing while the kids played and did all the activities. Staff was helpful and friendly. Clean sites was a plus also. The store was very nice to have as well for extra goodies you forgot. I'll definatly back. The only negative is the sites are expensive.
Aug 12, 2013
staff was friendly and helpful, our cable connection was our only issue that was never resolved??? site 180
Aug 12, 2013
We arrived about 8:50pm- right before the office closed at nine-did not receive the "hurry up lady, I want to go home after a long day" vibe. Great staff-whether you talk to them at the end of the day, or just dropping off postcards in the afternoon. Consistency-now that's hard to find! Yes, we will recommend this KOA to all of our caming friends! Clean sites and great location!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean, lots hot water,lots family noise (OK depending on where you are in your family life development)Very expensive for KOA, double most rates
Aug 12, 2013
we have been coming to this koa for over 20 years gone trough tons of manager the one thing I don't like are the banana bike, a18 yearold was fly down the road & sla,ed into my 8 year old grandson on his bike & through him off of his bike blood knees so sad, he said that boy messed up my knees.koa gentlman saw it & said nothing to the kid.
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful stay! Clean campground, clean bathroom facilities, staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Campers were really friendly and most of the staff.... A couple staff members wernt too friendly. Vey clean and nice camp site set up.
Aug 12, 2013
Clean, lots to do, excellent pancake breakfast, great location, friendly staff. We had a great time!
Aug 12, 2013
We always have the greatest time!!! The Best KOA by far!!!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We have 2boys so this Koa was great, a little loud at times but that was not a problem as the people were great and it is a kid friendly camp site.
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly staff -- great amenities -- but it is expensive.
Aug 11, 2013
very expensive, rude staff, unable/unwilling to put you in the space your requested.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
my grandchildren and I had a very good time. Just need to replace the bull with another attraction, thanks
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly staff that do their jobs well. Clean facilities for both humans and canines!
Aug 10, 2013
We had a great time and found the staff at KOA so helpful, generous and kind. Only request...remind folks when they check in that kids are riding around the roads on bikes, scooters, etc. I notice during check-in and check-out people drove faster around the camp ground.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We love the cabins and it is a great place to bring our grandkids will be back next summer. The Pearce family
Aug 10, 2013
it was foggy and cold not your fault we went home on the 7th had all that we could take.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We stayed 5 nights in a 2 room cabin, and enjoyed it very much, plus LOVED the grounds, and all the fun things for the kiddos to do...We would like to see a drinking fountian, or a soda/juice/water, vending machine near the Kids area/jumping pillow... We plan on retuning next summer or sooner...'-)
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Don't get me wrong, the people are very nice and the campground is cool. But... On the third day we left at 11:00am to go to the beach and when we came back at lunch all of our bikes had been stolen. Security took a report, but that's all that happened. The manager was supposed to call us and never did. I would say lock your stuff, but they were all locked to a tree.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Beautiful campsites with great family amenities but the pool area needs to be relocated to the center where all the other amenities are located. Amenities include pool/spa, jumping pillow, rec room, tree climbing, train rides, and banana bikes. The sites are great but are also overpriced averaging $95 a night. Since the sun does not show in this area, the sites should cost no more than $75 a night
Aug 09, 2013
A great place for families. The 10 and 11 year made lots of new friends out on the Big Bouncy!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Clean Campground, Very Friendly Staff!
Aug 09, 2013
My family stayed in one of the small cabins this time. The kids loved the Big Bouncer and playing with other kids on the playground. I loved the staff and how they always had a smile and asked if we needed anything. The grounds were kept clean even with the high turnover from Sunday to Monday. We even have a favorite cabin that we'll reserve for our next trip. Thanks for a great visit.
Aug 09, 2013
Great place for kids and adults. The nearby beach was wonderful as well as a nearby beach boardwalk! We will be back . Maybe we can make it an annual trip for our family.
Aug 09, 2013
We had an excellent time.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Such a great place! Awesome, clean environment and super friendly and helpful staff. A bit on the pricey side but it is a good trade off for the location (an hour from home and close to the beach) and the amenities.
Aug 08, 2013
This was my first visit to Santa Cruz KOA. The facility was clean, well run, and had many activities for our three kids. Our Kabin faced the forest, adding a certain amount of privacy and feeling of being in nature. The first night was very windy, but the rest of the time, it was very enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2013
The campgrounds were great, typical of the other KOA's we have visited in the past. Unfortunately it was double the price to stay at your campgrounds. A bit pricey for a family of 5.
Aug 08, 2013
This is a great Family campground with tons of activities for the kids. My one complaint is that it is pretty expensive.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We were very impressed at every turn. The campground is beautiful and the staff was amazing. Our family had so much fun! Loved the bouncing pillow and climbing coconut trees. There is so much to do we didn't want to leave the campground!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great for kids!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.