Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
great campground, but internet connectivity is the worst I've ever experienced on a campground
Jul 01, 2014
I was VERY DISAPPOINTED about our reservation contract. I was charged and sent an email verification to stay next to our friends. When we checked in the gal gave us a totally different spot further away from our friends and family. I told her that I was not happy. She said that's the way it goes. That original spot we were supposed to have stayed empty the entire time. Super upset over it!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We stayed inTwo bedroom cabin. It was great but no bathroom or kitchen. We knew that ahead of time. Really no problem but I think next time we will upgrade. Kids had a ball. Lots for them to do. Could let them go by themselves to play. Camp employees are very cool and willing to do whatever you need. The only problem is poor internet service. Very slow or unable to connect at all. Needs improvemen
Jun 30, 2014
excellent. loved the well kept campsite, all staff were very helpful, thank you to all
Jun 30, 2014
Clean, great staff, good location to Santa Cruz, just not enough WiFi strength. Need more hot spots or repeaters. We'll be back to vacation, but not if we have any remote work. Thx SC/MO KOA!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Loved the kids activities, a man named F.D. was extremely helpful. My only complaint was the internet I would think that a company as big as KOA would invest in better service. It would be great if they turned part of the Sand Shack into an internet cafe with internet you could plug into. We had some important work to do and had to go to the library,as we stayed there over 2 1/5 weeks
Jun 30, 2014
This is such a great place for kids. There is so much to do and the staff is wonderful. This was the first time I have been here and I brought my granddaughter. She did not want to leave. It is a little pricey but I would definitely come here again.
Jun 30, 2014
Campsite was clean and nice. Staff was amazing. One of the men, FD, helped guide us backing our trailer into the spot. He was super nice. The camp store had all the little things we forgot to pack. We will definitely come back. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Facilities are very good. But quiet time at night was not enforced, so by midnight it finally got quiet enough to get some sleep. Also, I don't agree with you visitor fee.
Jun 30, 2014
Great campground, super clean and friendly. My only complaint would be to lower the prices of bike rentals. $10/per hr is steep when you have 3-4 kids.
Jun 30, 2014
Our stay was great! We would like to thank FJ for the hospitality and making sure we had everything we needed. He's a pro with the utmost patience. Thanks FJ. Sunset Beach is a close drive and beautiful.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful facilities, staff, and activities! So much fun!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice; lots of kid noise that I would appreciate if I had younger children.
Jun 30, 2014
I would give a 10 star if I could. Wonderful place for Grandkids! Activities planned for every day. KOA employees were the best ever, loved talking to them all. Caring and helpful Gentleman to get us to our site. Fantastic young adults to help children at all times in the most wonderful playground area, nighttime activities,great pancake breakfast,all was fantastic. Overall best KOA in California!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time! So much for the kids to do here and great fun for the family! We booked our next year's vacation before we left!
Jun 30, 2014
Beim Check-in der Frau war sehr unfreundlich sie behandelten uns wie wir nicht egal, Dodi meine Frau glaubt, ist ihr Name, den wir in 40 Jahren Urlaub noch nie so respektlos behandelt worden und fühlen sich das Management muss nicht, wie Kunden behandelt werden, um schlechten Kundenservice zu ermöglichen Service gab es eine positive Seite, obwohl der Park war schön und auf unsere zweite Reise in d
Jun 29, 2014
It's always a pleasure staying here. The people are really nice and they are always eager to help. It's clean and so conveniently next to the beach!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Our first night was rough. the inflatable mattress on the fold out bed would not stay inflated for more than 15 minutes at a time making it impossible to get a good nights sleep which sucked after enduring a long day of packing, travel. The office was closed by the time we had discovered it so we spoke to them the next day and they promptly fixed it. Other than that, everything else was fantastic!
Jun 29, 2014
Love the location btwn Santa Cruz, Capitola & Monterey. Our kids are now adults, and we 'forgot' how early little kids wake up & how noisy they are. Maybe consider an 'adults only' section where we don't hear screaming kids at 0730! But, we'll be back!! Location 'WINS' over the noise of little kids having fun :)
Jun 29, 2014
We had the best time at the Santa Cruz KOA. Kids had a blast, loved the bounce pillow and mini golf. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We will be back for sure.
Jun 29, 2014
For the price this was the worse KOA we stayed at on our road trip. It was the same as any other KOA we stayed at and twice the cost and WIFI was terrible.
Jun 29, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, facility was clean and very well maintained! Tons of activities for the kids, and close proximity to the beach... We will definitely stay here again!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Due to check-in and Check-out time our two day stay turned to be a VERY COSTLY one day stay. It was not worth the drive up.
Jun 29, 2014
Great place for families with kids!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The only reason that I give 4 stars is because the scheduled activites never happened.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Had a great time. Cabin was clean and nice. Bathrooms were adequate. Beautiful area.
Jun 28, 2014
Clean campgrounds, clean bathrooms, clean cabins!
Jun 28, 2014
Great place to stay ! Clean and nice staff and defiantly pleanty to do for the kids! We will be back for sure !!
Jun 28, 2014
I came in late and the night watchman was extremely helpful with hooking up my rv the kampsite was wonderfull the kids really enjoyed myself and the proximity to the ocean was excellent
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Second year in a row and we can't wait to go back!!! We love our KOA home!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great Koa extremely clean sincerely friendly folks the owner came out on a late arrival made sure we got to our site safely and set up before he went back in just a great place 10 stars!!! best KOA on the trip
Jun 27, 2014
We were very happy with all of the activities for kids. Our only complaints would be that the spaces are too close together! and that they are so uneven, too many holes and bumps to get tents on an even surface. Also, whatever that constant sound at night is (factory?) it made it hard to sleep, not exactly quiet "nature" environment.
Jun 27, 2014
I have a disable son and that is one of the best places that we have stayed in a long time thank you very much. We will come back for sure..
Jun 27, 2014
It was all that we expected and more. Excellent lodging, clean and safe!
Jun 27, 2014
This is camping with comfort. The staff is great and always around if you need them. Bath and showers were really clean. Lots of fun for the kids. Really close to lots of activities including beach but inland enough to not be as cold and foggy.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great place to stay when visiting both Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Jun 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The way to camp! The staff was very accommodating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.