Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great stay very clean bathrooms, cabins are over priced though
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Greeted at front gate by mgr, then in office by helpful staff(sorry forgot name, nice lady with red hair), then got to site. It was a little tight at first since campers across were getting settled also, but "FDR" helped guide us in and all good! =) Great weekend & awesome staff!!
Aug 21, 2013
My kids loved the Big Bouncer and the heated pool with a spa. The staffs were all friendly and diligent to keep the facility tidy. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.
Aug 21, 2013
Will visit again for sure
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful setting. Great amenities. The state park with a gorgeous beach was really close by. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 21, 2013
I felt that it was priced a little high. Although it was nice to find a camp ground around Santa Cruz at the last minute. It's a great place for kids and we will bring our grand kids here.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice swimmingpool including the temperature, bathroom and toilets were not so clean, some machines in the gamesroom were broken
Aug 20, 2013
Very good place for families to meet up with friends and kids to have a blast. Bouncy pillow was a hit with our 9 year old and her friends.
Aug 20, 2013
We had our first family camping trip at this KOA and the family had a blast. 14 adults and 15 kids between the ages 2 and 9.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a great place to stay especially with kids/family. We were so impressed with all the kids activities and all that was available to do. The facilities were neat and clean. Even the dogs loved their play areas.
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was Great & we'll be back again some day!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Scary place to stay. Coded gate at the entrance. Then the staff point out all the emergency police numbers to me. Exorbitant price - they justify the price because of the number of children's activities. Who cares? I don't go to a campground for the activities. The tent sites literally could only fit my car and a tent and the ground was so hard I couldn't pound a stake in. Horrible.
Aug 20, 2013
Good camp.
Aug 20, 2013
Great location, clean, and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was too packed. Lots of kids on bikes, so it was dangerous to even drive in and out of the grounds. Great for families but not so much for older adults.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, large sites, plenty of activities for the kids, close to beach and drivable to Monterey Bay Aquarium. Our first KOA experience, with more to come!
Aug 19, 2013
The KOA team made this place great. Standouts are the GM (sorry did not get his name),Shaggy and the man who drove the train (Beth's husband) Only complaint lousy Wi-Fi. We Loved this park
Aug 19, 2013
All went well, impressed with the cleanliness and responsiveness of all staff. The granddaughter really enjoyed the s'mores!
Aug 19, 2013
Our 4th time here. We'll be back again!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was not clear that there would be no water in unit. Only surprise. Fun time.
Aug 19, 2013
we loved our stay! campground was very clean, lots of things for the kids to do and staff was friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Customer service was outstanding! This campground is PERFECT for families with young children. There is plenty to do and take advantage of, plus you're a 3 minute drive from the beach.
Aug 19, 2013
The tent campsites are EXTREMELY small. Overall, the place I very clean as the staff are very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a lot of fun and loved all the activities. A little too pricey still though.
Aug 19, 2013
very nice and clean, price was a little high for our need.
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice camp ground with lots of activities for the kids. it would be great if you had a restaurant or snack bar on the grounds for a quick meal.
Aug 18, 2013
Had more of the KOA camping experience than any other KOA's of this trip (7-8 others). Good campsite, plenty of firewood. Nice.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was great. Last year there were some activities during the week, this year there were not.. that would have been nice. Staff is great....everything is clean.
Aug 18, 2013
This is the best and cleanest park. A lot for a child to do. We stay here ever year. The only thing that my wife & I didn't like was the bed was way to soft.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great time!!!! we come to KOA Santa Cruz every Agust and we always stay 10 days!!! There is no way that the kids get bored with all of the activities they have for them!!!! We can`t wait for next year!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This is the best KOA! Management is excellent, extremely clean and well maintained. The facility is continuously upgrading the park. It is very kid friendly with lots of thing for children to do and keep entertained. Thanks again to all of the staff at Santa Cruz KOA!
Aug 17, 2013
Beth's husband was great! We borrowed a family members RV to take our grandchildren camping. He came to our campsite and helped us with How to operate some of the equipment. Our family loved your KOA! Lots of fun for the kids. They had their first campfire & marshmallow roast.
Aug 16, 2013
Great start to our USA camping trip. Very friendly site with great pool and facilities.
Aug 16, 2013
Was very pleased with my stay at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay, CA. Would have liked to spend more time in Santa Cruz but couldn't get my kids away from the bouncer, climbing wall, and free train rides. If the kids are happy though, we are happy. Also, loved the way the staff interacted with the kids! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 16, 2013
4th time here. WE LOVE IT. Everyone so kind, the staff is amazing...great amenities, comfort and beauty. Will return again and again..
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great time. Do wish the zippy KOA carts would slow down! Many more than in previous years and their hurry did not add to our relaxing vacation vibe.
Aug 16, 2013
Excellent! Kids loved all the amenities especially jumpy pillow, bike rental variety, and hot tub. Hesitant about tent site as we had such a great time in your log cabins at Sacramento Old West but it was amazing. Loved the staff from booking w/ Lace, check-in w/ Michael, recreation w/ Dakota & Duke & the guys who drove around the carts to deliver our wood and pick up trash. CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!
Aug 16, 2013
For the prices charged, the sites, while functional, were devoid of grassy areas which should be easy enough to provide at a low cost to the camp. Campsites with dirt I find @ public campgrounds but expect more from KOA. Also, they encourage you to secure your site for an extra $10, but there was no need as there were many replacement sites available.
Aug 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.