Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
There couldn't have been nicer people that work there!! Had a fantastic time great sites and set up well surprised how big the were and super clean lots for kids to do and store wasn't over priced. Will Definatly be back soon! First koa ... Love this one!
Jul 09, 2016
This was our First time at a KOA and we had my son's family and ours. And it was sooo much FUN! Everyone was so nice and helpful. We definitly will be back. thanks joan
Jul 09, 2016
The only complaint I have is that I called the desk the day we arrived and asked for two extra blankets, they never came. Called the next day and asked again, never came. Finally the super nice guy that also helped me with my bbq was driving by and checked up on us. Told him my issue he got me two blankets within 5 minutes. Overall it was a fabulous time and I'm sure we will be back!!
Jul 09, 2016
Good pool. Great sites. Helpful people. Lots of families. Poor wifi.
Jul 09, 2016
Super kid friendly....which means.....super parent friendly!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay at KOA was very pleasant , very helpful,clean, well recommend to other travelers.
Jul 08, 2016
We always have a great time at KOA. The disappointing thing was the ants coming into our deluxe cabin. There were a steady stream of them and there wasn't anything we could do about it and no safe place to put our food. We complained about it and they tried to spray and also place discs in our cabin. The frustrating thing was nothing worked. They need to seal the cabin for future guests. I th
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful clean grounds. Loved the activities but it was a bit pricey.
Jul 08, 2016
I was really pleased with everything you provided for the kids and everyone. I would recommend this KOA to All.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great place for families.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Everything thing was clean neat and we all had a blast! There were so many amnenitys we didn't even feel the need to leave very often. We'll be back next year!🇺🇸
Jul 07, 2016
Our family had so much! All KOA staff was helpful and the cabin amenities were great! I have three children and the cabin slept everyone comfortably. The kids loved all the activities offered. The beach was close-- had to drive too far for a 5yr old to ride her bike. Thank you KOA staff and KOA Santa Cruz! We are looking forward to making this a regular family trip!
Jul 07, 2016
Great environment. Kids loved it!
Jul 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, however the rates were quite high, especially the extra $7.00 per day for each of my children. These types of fees seem excessive, especially when very few other campgrounds charge additional fees for a party of four.
Jul 07, 2016
Everyone was friendly, cabin was awesome, we had a great time!
Jul 07, 2016
Clean facility with a professional and polite staff
Jul 07, 2016
It was nice and lots for the kids to do
Jul 07, 2016
Combining the cleanliness of the park and the friendly staff, our Father's Day was a pleasurable one. Thanks to ALL the staff!!
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Good, clean and well maintained campground. I will stay here again.
Jul 07, 2016
Super kid-friendly campground. Our son had a ball!
Jul 07, 2016
In the past, our stay here has been great. But this past weekend we had a horrible time. It clearly states NO TENTS ALLOWED in RV spaces. Well....The 3 spaces next to me must not have gotten the memo. All 3 had multiple tents put up. They were well over their 6 max occupants. They were loud all into the night. Their mess and garbage blew over into our space.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place, but is expensive to stay here- as most of California is though. Bathrooms were clean, tent site was a nice size and was cleaned up before we arrived. We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly and j formed us of things to do in the area and gave us directions.
Jul 06, 2016
The Park has always been nice and we enjoy it. However, this trip the maintenance seemed to be lacking; dirty bathroom, no papertowels, garbage around the campground etc. Not sure if this was due to the holiday weekend or what. A little disappointed this time.
Jul 06, 2016
CHECK IN STAFF: EXCELLENT GROUNDS AND RESTROMM: VERY CLEAN AND ORDERLY.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The camp was well maintained and the staff were knowledgable and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time and will do it again.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Our Grandchildren had the best time as well as the adults. Very family oriented. Enjoyed the beach too. Wished the restrooms were cleaned more often on such a busy weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
Best rv experience to date
Jul 06, 2016
My family and I loved this campground. The staff was extremely helpful, the grounds were very clean, and it was overall just a beautiful location to stay at.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities to do there and close to many fun places. I felt very safe there.
Jul 06, 2016
We loved it, we can't wait to return. It was fantastic for kids of all ages. The only complaint was cell service. It was horrible. However maybe that is a good thing on a family getaway.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place for taking the family!!! My kids had a blast and there were a lot of activities for them to do.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great stay. Grand Kids love the activities. Clean and orderly.
Jul 06, 2016
Another great stay at Santa Cruz KOA! Loved the community s'mores and the personal attention and commitment to excellent customer service from Ryan at the check in desk! Can't wait to return :-)
Jul 06, 2016
We luv this campground and have stayed frequently! The staff is friendly and very accommodating! I will say both my husband and I notice the place looking less taken care of this visit. I realize ocean air is hard on things but it was the grounds and yard upkeep that should really have been on point especially considering it was a holiday weekend. Based on the $ per night it should look better.
Jul 06, 2016
loved the facilities and our place given us. Just wish we had had more time there! One morning I made mistake of throwing out our dirty cloehts instead of trash and the workers graciously helped me find my clothes in the trash!!!
Jul 06, 2016
This was my first time at a KOA and I enjoyed it. My cabin was beautiful and clean. I didn't have guest but I wish my parking space had room for one more car. It's also a little crowded and you really have to watch out for little kids running around. They run right in front of cars because nobodies really watching them. However, It's a really nice campground and has lots of friendly people.
Jul 05, 2016
Great for family!
Jul 05, 2016
It's my favorite place to start vacation! I have 4 kids and I can relax and watch all the kids enjoy endless hours of play with all the kid activities they have there
Jul 05, 2016
As always, we had a great time. Did have some trouble with the reservation. I must have clicked "no fire ring" but requested specific campsites with fire rings only. I was put in a cabin w/o a fire ring. I wish I would have been contacted about the conflict as I did want the fire ring! Since I booked way back in February, there would have been plenty of time to resolve this.
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed the location of the cabin. Lots of activities for the kids. Everything is very close. The bathrooms did get dirty the second day we were there and it didn't seem like they were cleaned daily. But overall, everything was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Bath rooms are cleaned multiple times each day,sometimes it gets a little busy in there through the summer season.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well-maintained. I would have loved coffee available for purchase earlier than 8am, however. All in all, I had a great time and will return.
Jul 05, 2016
The facilities were very nice and clean, the staff was great. I did feel the sites are a bit close to each other. Besides almost being ran over by the people on the bikes I would recommend staying here.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved everything EXCEPT the constant noise from the train running around the camp loops. Made the difference b/w 4 and 5 stars for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Our Fun Train runs twice a day during the summer months for approximately an hour. Look forward to taking you on a train ride your next visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award