Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2014
Relatively nice stay. Staff who managed the grounds were great. Front desk were not friendly, rather grumpy as a whole.
Jan 22, 2014
Best KOA! Clean, friendly staff, great space, and lots of activities for the kids.
Jan 22, 2014
we really enjoy coming to your koa. the staff is friendly and eager to help or answer any questions. we first came with our daughters family and have returned 3 more times now. we like the bigger bags of wood and quick delivery. we look forward to seeing you again soon. one thing we weren't completely thrilled about was the $10 charge for asking for a particular cabin.
Jan 22, 2014
Excellent as always ! Nice, clean, happy people t the reception ! J'adore ! Only problem, I booked 2 cabins and I paid $22 fees for asking to have 2 site close to each other ? For the standards, I disagree It's not very good business, just my opinion, I don't know why I should pay more by asking to book cabins side by side, I paid but usually KOA are more generous ! Too bad Julien
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
A little pricey but great for the kids! Campground had power shortages a lot!
Jan 21, 2014
Hosted my son's 10th Birthday party for 9 kids in two deluxe cabins. They had a great time!!
Jan 21, 2014
As a KOA'er and environmental crusader, I'd like to see you incorporate composting, grey water use on greenery (biggest NorCal drought in history) and paper/cardboard recycling. Thanks again for a great stay.
Jan 21, 2014
Our stay was quiet, enjoyable . . . . the people working were helpful and friendly. Excellent stay!
Jan 21, 2014
The bathrooms and showers were clean. So much fun stuff for the kids to do. Prices at your store are reasonable. Staff was awesome, friendly and courteous. Our cabin was nice. Glad it had a heater. Looking forward to our next trip here.
Jan 21, 2014
Absolutely memorable.
Jan 21, 2014
Awesome time! Kids loved it
Jan 21, 2014
Excellent location and wonderful grounds for kids! We had a great time playing together as family.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Great service and very nice place to stay.
Jan 20, 2014
My cabin was darling and spotlessly clean. The children's playground was fun for my grandchildren.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
In 40 years of camping we'd always chosen to go to state campgrounds or into the wilderness to camp. We'd thought of KOA as unfriendly concrete camping right next to other campers. We reserved a site as the state grounds were full but we really wanted to visit the beach! We were very pleasantly surprised by KOA! Our experience was great! We will be returning soon!
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
From morning 'til dusk, there are always great staff there to take care of you. On this visit, my friends and I stayed in an AirStream which added even more pleasure to the experience.
Jan 18, 2014
Everything was great. But the Internet doesn't work very well! You pay this much money a night it should work! Most expensive campground I have stayed in.
Jan 18, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
The Kampground was very nice, but we thought the staff was outstanding.
Jan 17, 2014
Very well run camp in a perfect location. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Jan 15, 2014
From the moment we arrived we had a great stay. Only one thing - we stayed in a handicap cabin and there was no outside light going up the ramp. It made it quite dark at night. Other wise I am looking forward to coming in the summer :)
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
great place for thr whole family.
Jan 13, 2014
This campground is dedicated to KIDS. Extremely nice personnel, always helpful. I'm a repeat customer & will continue be.
Jan 13, 2014
One of our favorite places - it is so quiet - fun place to take walks = close to Santa Cruz sights
Jan 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. A friendly campground which was clean and quiet. The rate seemed a bit high compared to other campgrounds but it is California.
Jan 13, 2014
Very nice KOA camp. I have stayed at KOA camps my whole life and this is the nicest one I've been to. Rates were good, lotsa things to do and the staff was extremely friendly. I would highly recommend this place.. Oh, the beach is in walking distance!!! That was the best part of our stay.
Jan 12, 2014
The staff was extremely hospitible, even calling us hours before arrival to alert us to a power outage at the facility. The Kampgrounds are superbly maintained and landscaped and my wife really appreciated the stone pavers at our site. A real touch of CLASS!
Jan 10, 2014
It was too short, just one night there was not enough. It was great though, we hope to come back very soon!
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
We had a great time, the kampgrounds are always kept clean and everyone is very friendly.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Great Park with GREAT People! Thank you! Cheryl really helped us out when we needed a full hook-up site in the next hour for ten nights over Christmas and New Years. She got us in and we loved it. We will be back! The McNeil's
Jan 07, 2014
very attentive staff, and very clean!
Jan 07, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at how clean the site was kept. The Airstream stay was such a fun adventure. We have raved to our friends and we definitely return. Great location!
Jan 07, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for over 25 years. It's always been a great place to stay and love seeing it evolve throughout the years. The staff is always very nice and the grounds are very well kept. We have stayed in campsites, cabins and an airstream and had a great time in all of them.
Jan 07, 2014
Great camp! Showers quite small but nice. Quiet. Staff pleasant
Jan 06, 2014
Great customer service, clean. Loved it.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
other than your prices on the holidays,this is 1 of the best rv parks around.
Jan 06, 2014
Campground is very clean and well maintained. Kids attractions are great, and having a playground adjacent to campsites is invaluable. Would have been nice if the quiet hour rules were enforced on New Year's Eve. Very loud for hours. Not just at midnight.
Jan 06, 2014
I had some issues with our cabin and informed the office on check out. The person we check out with was very generous and offered to make the stay a more positive experience and she did! I was very pleased with her reaction and it made for an even greater stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.