Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2014
I LOVE THE STAFF ESPECIALLY MICHEAL HE ALWAYS GOES THE EXTRA MILE WITH OUR FAMILY ABEL RAMIREZAND FAMILY
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
awesome place kids loved it manresa beach close by pool is warm
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
This place is heaven for kids. My 4 and 5 year old beg me to go here.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
This was are 2nd time staying we just LOVE IT.. We have already booked a 3rd stay for your AMAZING Halloween weekend..
Apr 22, 2014
A kid's paradise!
Apr 22, 2014
The KOA staff are all so pleasant and helpful. All the great activities keep the kids entertained. Thanks for helping us make memories!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
We use to camp here many years ago when the kids were small, returning after all these years, same campground, newer playground equipment and more fun amenities.
Apr 22, 2014
Family friendly and very clean and helpful.
Apr 22, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay. Grounds were clean and staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Apr 22, 2014
This particular KOA was beautiful and offered so much! Not only did it have numerous things for young kids to do, but older ones as well. My 6, 12, and 14 year old loved it! I addition, the staff was amazing! Friendly, helpful and accommodating in every way. They even had fun, special events scheduled, being it was Easter weekend. We will definitely be going back here! :-)
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
it was my first time at a KOA. I could never get on the wi-fi, they shouldn't advertise they have it and the cable was snowy but i was surprised cable was even available so didn't mind. the shower was clean and the grounds were very nice. just a super busy week with spring break! i'll go back when it's quieter and relax. everyone was friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2014
Great campground, great activities over Easter. Very are very happy.
Apr 22, 2014
Staff was terrific, helpful, friendly, etc. Awesome. The place is very well kept as well. Clean bathrooms, campsites, the staff really takes pride in keeping everything clean and up to date. Our family would go again.
Apr 22, 2014
Good facilities with numerous kid friendly activities. Located close to Capitola and Santa Cruz and a short drive to Montery.
Apr 22, 2014
Super clean, friendly staff, beautiful grounds! Can't wait to come back. Kids had a blast and my husband and I actually got to relax!!! Thank You KOA SC!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The campground was great!! The reservation desk/store employees were fantastic!! Very very friendly and nice and helpful!! We can't wait to come back again
Apr 21, 2014
VERY friendly staff...always makes things better when they are friendly...clean and lots of fun...plus so close to so many things...lovely...
Apr 21, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and campgrounds. The prices in their convenient store are reasonable. Just a few minutes walk to the beach.
Apr 21, 2014
Our 3 nights stay was so much fun! The kiddos had a blast with all the different activities and the staff were all helpful and friendly! We will definitely be back! The only comment/complaint we had was all the smoke inhalation we experienced from the campers next to our site bc they constantly had their fire on through out the weekend but I think KOA can't control that...
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great stay. This was my first experience at a Koa and I loved it. I was especially happy with the level of service from FDR. He was always happy and willing to talk. His pleasant and helpful attitude made a great Park even better. We will definitely return to this Koa.
Apr 21, 2014
Sites are very dusty but the park is great and Iin a great location.
Apr 21, 2014
I thought overall it was great. Friendly staff, clean campgrounds. Couple of complaints: 1- Internet was awful. Could not even download email it was so slow that i had to pay to turn my iphone into a hotspot so I could work. Should nto offer free wifi if it doesnt work properly. 2- mens bathroom had major water issues and was always wet on the floors. Was difficult to use.
Apr 21, 2014
Will definitely visit again ASAP.
Apr 21, 2014
My family and I had a great time. We'll be back soon. Thanks to all the staff.
Apr 21, 2014
appreciate how well the grounds are kept and how clean the bathrooms are. Trash pick up at curb side is added bonus.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We love this KOA and come often. This was the first time we had staff not be as friendly as they normally can be. I saw lots of different staff.
Apr 21, 2014
Had an amazing time. Excellent Customer Service and very accommodating. Our first KOA experience and it will not be the last.
Apr 21, 2014
My kids always love going to this KOA! They are on the jumpy pillow all day and go to bed early so we can have some adult time.
Apr 21, 2014
very nice location, facilities are great, had a great time!
Apr 21, 2014
This was our best camping experience yet! What a great place to bring the kids. The campground was clean and the staff were so friendly!
Apr 21, 2014
The spaces were a lil smaller than what I'm used to; glad they had Easter activities for the kids. Like the cleanliness of the kampground. Overall it was very decent stay.
Apr 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and will make this an annual pilgrimage for our family.
Apr 21, 2014
Overall good experience - nice place for the kids. My 8 year old daughter enjoyed her heart's out. Rest rooms were clean. We were told couple of times by the night petrol guy to go inside the cabin and not talk outside which I felt was too much. We did not make any loud noise, it seems some people come to KOA with an intention of complaining about others. Will come back.
Apr 21, 2014
This was our second stay and like the first we found the site very clean, the staff super friendly and over all great place to call home a few days. I do want to point a host that I think needs recognition, FDR is his name and he has been super for us both stays. He checks on us constantly, always with a smile or some well needed advice. He wants you to have a good time and goes that extra mi
Apr 21, 2014
Awesome place. Staff member FDR was the absolute best. Very friendly and knowledgable and was a prince and helped me perfectly back up my trailer. Anything we needed. Effortless. Great grounds and activities. Big bouncer. Say no more.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The stay was perfect and the campground is full of great surprises for a family. Our only regret is that we were assigned a cabin on the busiest intersection of the campground and directly across from a wonderful play area for small children. We were traveling with two seventeen year old children and would have appreciated a quieter more remote cabin, many were vacant during our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.