Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
We wanted a central place to discover the Monterey Bay area with our kayaks - and we had the grandkids join us - just awesome!
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, friendly and geared for families, this KOA is outstanding!
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed in the medium size cabins and it was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground area was kept up very well bathrooms and shower areas were very clean.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, convenient and kid friendly. Great facilities for your pets.
Sep 29, 2015
Thanks
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
fantastic stay! the staff was awesome showers FREE & hot BUT they closed the pool almost 3 hrs early on Sunday night (our last night)& for someone paying $100/night I expected to be able to use the pool until closing time and the tree climbing feature is only open 1 hr per day again would have liked to use ALL the amenities I was paying for.
Sep 28, 2015
To start, I had made our reservation and PAID IN FULL 6 months previously and upon check in was informed "our rates have gone up since you paid" and I was charged an additional 75$! Ridiculous! When I said we would not be staying, or paying the extra I was told I would not be given a refund but charged a cancelation fee! also, they closed the pool while we were there because it was so dirty!
Sep 28, 2015
We loved this place and will definitely return! Thanks for all the hospitality and convenience to the beach was great!
Sep 28, 2015
it was fine but the sites`are too close to each other
Sep 28, 2015
Great location with very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2015
We had fun! Family friendly and clean:)
Sep 27, 2015
Close to sand dollar beach, lot's of fun for the kids at the campground. They even ran the train just for our kids!
Sep 27, 2015
Great campground! Clean restrooms and showers. A store where you can buy quite a lot. Friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Told by 2 employees that my reservation was for a 50A site and it was 30A. Very weak cellphone service led to multiple dropped calls. Washing machines only emptied 1/2 way during rinse - clothes still had soap in them as a result. Park was clean overall, but would not recommend to anyone.
Sep 27, 2015
Awesome, friendly, and helpful staff. Clean grounds and facilities. You guys keep rocking and I'll see you again
Sep 27, 2015
very nice and great staff
Sep 26, 2015
for our short stay everything was great clean and friendly thank you
Sep 26, 2015
Always with a smile, taking that extra step alway for me. I am sure everyone gets that family feeling. Thank you Koa
Sep 25, 2015
I've stayed at this koa before and really likes it but at my most recent trip it was not as good. I had to call twice to get my firewood since nobody delivered and we also had to change kabins since it was way too noisy and rowdy outside. The WiFi was down for 2 days and the area our kabin was at had no signal.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice campgroun close to the ocean. A wonderland of activities for children.
Sep 24, 2015
It was wonderful. Never stayed at a KOA before and I can't say enough about your staff. From the moment we arrived to the time we left was fantastic. I would like to mention one employee that went above and beyond anything we expected his name is Duke. From giving directions to the beach, to delivering firewood, to taking time to show us one of your Deluxe Cabins Duke was amazing.We will be back.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and very friendly staff. The site I was in (tent) was nice with landscaping. If you are tent camping get some heavy duty stakes and a solid hammer because the ground is HARD. Also I ordered firewood and the said they would deliver it to my site. They did not. I ran down to the store at closing they gave me a bundle and apologized. Also pool and hot tub closed for maint :(
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, friendly, available, community atmosphere, and nice to have a store available with home delivery. A bit uncomfortable to have all campers placed in one area when the entire campground was empty after Labor Day rush.
Sep 24, 2015
Great KOA, Great Staff. We all loved it.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean. Well kept. Friendly staff. A little too crowded and densely populated for our taste. Beautiful area with lots to do. Conveniently located in Aptos/Monterey.
Sep 23, 2015
had a great time..miss pk. koa should give "senior" campers special discount rates...many years ago at this koa we had breakfast three(3) days a week...and bingo (for gift cards at store) three nights a week. would be nice to have this back. thanks to all for all you do!!!!!!!! gary & mary maciel gustine,ca
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Bright lights shining on our cabin from one of the property's buildings so we couldn't enjoy the evening stars. Beds in California KOAs are awful. They creek so loud every time you move. Miserable nights sleep!!!!!
Sep 23, 2015
With the exception of the heat, we had a marvelous time and were able to return to Silicon Valley recharged. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay! Clean and friendly staff!
Sep 23, 2015
good campsite, little small and expensive
Sep 23, 2015
Very well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Wifi is important to me, unfortunately the wifi was unusable.
Sep 22, 2015
Everything was good, except for about 10 cigarette butts left around the site that we had to clean so our children wouldn't touch them. Price per night is a bit expensive,but understand with all the amenities. If it were cheaper, we would frequent this KOA more often
Sep 22, 2015
We had a fantastic time, thank you for making our kids day!
Sep 22, 2015
The weekend at KOA was the greats friendly staff clean activities for the kids super.
Sep 22, 2015
The only thing is on Sunday they seem to not stock the restrooms and that is a bummer
Sep 22, 2015
Even though it was the hottest day if the year, our stay was awesome. Loved our camp site! Everything is so clean.
Sep 22, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've ever stayed at. Very clean and lots for the kids to do.
Sep 22, 2015
Loads of fun. The cabin was perfect. Always a great time at the Santa Cruz KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
We met two other families from school and drove 3 hours and had a wonderful time! The staff was very friendly. We were in cabin 124 and I wish our bathroom was a little closer. We also wish we had a fire pit but a friend did. The store was well stocked. Cabin prices are ridiculous but at least we buy 1 night get 1 night free.
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly and clean campground.
Sep 22, 2015
It was very nice and relazing, the staff is very helpful. We decided to stay and one more night the staff was very accommodating to get us a slot to stay another night. Will definitely come back real soon, and stay longer than 3 days.....
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, clean and quiet campground. Price a little high, since we arrived at 7p and left at 8 am.
Sep 21, 2015
We loved our cabin and how close it was to everything. The jacuzzi was just hot enough to keep the little ones out. The staff were super friendly. We loved the rec room and ping all. The kids loved the banana bikes. We hung a sheet to block the sun and no one yelled at us, thanks. We loved having 5 beds,The big clean bathrooms, being so close to the beach and the big screen movie. Thanks koa
Sep 21, 2015
Too many people don't follow the leash rule. The unruly and aggressive pit bull in site 192 prevented me from using the walkway up to the dog area. Dog washing station was not working.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay! Cabin was very clean and had everything needed to make our camping experience a memorable one!
Sep 21, 2015
Campground is clean and well-maintained. Showers were superb. tengointernet service is woefully inadequate
Sep 21, 2015
Pads need to be larger
Sep 21, 2015
First time staying here in 5th wheel. Loved it! Did not want to leave.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award