Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
We had a lot of fun and loved all the activities. A little too pricey still though.
Aug 19, 2013
very nice and clean, price was a little high for our need.
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice camp ground with lots of activities for the kids. it would be great if you had a restaurant or snack bar on the grounds for a quick meal.
Aug 18, 2013
Had more of the KOA camping experience than any other KOA's of this trip (7-8 others). Good campsite, plenty of firewood. Nice.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was great. Last year there were some activities during the week, this year there were not.. that would have been nice. Staff is great....everything is clean.
Aug 18, 2013
This is the best and cleanest park. A lot for a child to do. We stay here ever year. The only thing that my wife & I didn't like was the bed was way to soft.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great time!!!! we come to KOA Santa Cruz every Agust and we always stay 10 days!!! There is no way that the kids get bored with all of the activities they have for them!!!! We can`t wait for next year!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This is the best KOA! Management is excellent, extremely clean and well maintained. The facility is continuously upgrading the park. It is very kid friendly with lots of thing for children to do and keep entertained. Thanks again to all of the staff at Santa Cruz KOA!
Aug 17, 2013
Beth's husband was great! We borrowed a family members RV to take our grandchildren camping. He came to our campsite and helped us with How to operate some of the equipment. Our family loved your KOA! Lots of fun for the kids. They had their first campfire & marshmallow roast.
Aug 16, 2013
Great start to our USA camping trip. Very friendly site with great pool and facilities.
Aug 16, 2013
Was very pleased with my stay at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay, CA. Would have liked to spend more time in Santa Cruz but couldn't get my kids away from the bouncer, climbing wall, and free train rides. If the kids are happy though, we are happy. Also, loved the way the staff interacted with the kids! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 16, 2013
4th time here. WE LOVE IT. Everyone so kind, the staff is amazing...great amenities, comfort and beauty. Will return again and again..
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great time. Do wish the zippy KOA carts would slow down! Many more than in previous years and their hurry did not add to our relaxing vacation vibe.
Aug 16, 2013
Excellent! Kids loved all the amenities especially jumpy pillow, bike rental variety, and hot tub. Hesitant about tent site as we had such a great time in your log cabins at Sacramento Old West but it was amazing. Loved the staff from booking w/ Lace, check-in w/ Michael, recreation w/ Dakota & Duke & the guys who drove around the carts to deliver our wood and pick up trash. CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!
Aug 16, 2013
For the prices charged, the sites, while functional, were devoid of grassy areas which should be easy enough to provide at a low cost to the camp. Campsites with dirt I find @ public campgrounds but expect more from KOA. Also, they encourage you to secure your site for an extra $10, but there was no need as there were many replacement sites available.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Lovely site in a very family-friendly campground! The private showers were nice. The only problem was the almost non-existent wifi.
Aug 15, 2013
It was a little dirty, specifically the bathrooms. There were not enough sinks for the amount of people. There were only soap dispensers on the sides of the sinks so you had to reach over other people to get soap. I've stayed in other KOA's where cabins and tents and rvs were separate from each other and it was more peaceful. The older staff was pleasant,some of the younger staff were quite snarky
Aug 15, 2013
Great Staff, Awesome facilities. Only one complaint, after a fairly high rate, we had to pay for the bikes $10/hour and golf? Seems like that should be included.
Aug 14, 2013
We stay every year with a group of friends and always have a great experience with KOA and the Staff. Lace is my main contact when I'm making reservations for different times of the year because she is so helpful and friendly and makes the process so easy! She is a real asset to your company!!
Aug 14, 2013
Loved our time there. A really nice park.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very fun place. Elderly, kids and parents enjoyed our stay there. Accessible to everything. My only comment is dirty carpets on the loft cabin. It wasn't vacuumed or cleaned at all.
Aug 14, 2013
Great campground very clean, safe and friendly place, lots of kid things to do, the only thing is it's not very quite if you're close to the jumper or the playground
Aug 14, 2013
Loved all the activities for the kids. But the WiFi was very spotty.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We had a wonderful relaxing time. The staff is always friendly & go out if their way to make sure all your needs are met. We love it at this KOA location! We will be back again & again.
Aug 13, 2013
We spent 3 nights here with the site next to us overflowing with people, 25-45 people at one site! Noise well past 11 pm, no cleaning up after their dog, boys urinating out in the open. Management was informed; they did nothing! The GM, CEO, and Pres. were informed as well. No response from anyone! If you like noise after 11, then this is the place for you!
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was SUPER friendly. My only complaint was that the bathrooms were really dirty. Thy need to be cleaned more than once a day. Counters were always covered in water and floors were muddy.
Aug 13, 2013
Great saff, clean restrooms , easy to get to!! Awsome location !! We will be back!!0
Aug 13, 2013
It was easy to reserve a space. When we got there, the camp was so clean and people so friendly. We loved the patio swing and firepit. We were sad to leave and plan to stay for much longer next time!
Aug 13, 2013
Great stay! Kids had a ball, staff was so friendly and everything was clean and nice. I appreciated the hot coffee at the store, which by the way, was very well stocked and the prices were decent too. I'll be back.
Aug 13, 2013
My family was very imprest with the great staff, very helpful. Great things for the kids to do, the cleansiness of the campground. Would definitly stay again.
Aug 13, 2013
We had another wonderful stay with this KOA. Service was great and friendly. I would like to THANK F.D. a night parol person. I made a mistake by throwing my husband cell phone in the trash, and F.D. happen to be driving by about 10pm and we found the phone in a big walk-in trash bin. THANKS AGAIN....
Aug 13, 2013
Had a great time will go again. Thank you. I rate KOA as great.
Aug 13, 2013
Tons of fun! Nice staff! Super clean facility!! Keep up the good work!!
Aug 12, 2013
Sites are very nice however it is expensive to stay at this facility.
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff! Great activities, cabins, and amenities! Perfectly located near berry picking and the beach! Great time had by all!
Aug 12, 2013
Great place with friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We visited with a group of 14 (in three trailers). Staff was great about booking our sites all together and putting us right where we wanted to be, on the playground. The sites were beautiful! Not only did they have a picnic table, but also another nice table and chairs and a fire ring with two built in benches! The kids all had a blast and we can't wait to return!
Aug 12, 2013
Well run, clean and crowded. On an Aug peak weekend, it was all good. the kids had a blast and location was perfect.
Aug 12, 2013
This is a kids' campground. It was really great for them. Only negative - the WiFi is really bad.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.