Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Everything was super clean, the campground was quiet and pleasant (as we arrived at the end of the holiday) & all the staff were outstandingly helpful!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed the last two labor days and plan to continue the tradition for years to come.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in a pull thru. It was very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, safe, organized, family friendly. The kids LOVE this place. They swam, train rides, bounced on the blob, playground, rode bikes and lots of trips to the store for goodies. We will be back next year.
Sep 08, 2015
As always we had a wonderful time! See you next year for our annual trip!
Sep 08, 2015
A holiday weekend brings what feels like 350 RV's and cars with what feels like 600 people. Most of the park rules are either ignored or not enforced. There are a lot of activities for the kids but that doesn't begin to keep them out of the road when trying to drive thru. And their Internet is Inter-NOT, at least on the back-side RV sites. Too bad; could have been a really fun weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great staff, decent amenities. Way too jam-packed with other campers and no enforcement of quiet hours made for a rather uncomfortable stay. I suppose campers/RV sites would be more tolerable. Tent sites though - not worth it. Overall, just too much $ for a very small site that was on top of both neighbors. We'll be looking at the sites across the street for our next trip.
Sep 08, 2015
Great service! Wonderful staff and grounds! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Your staff was amazing.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great stay over Labor Day weekend. LOTS of kids all over, of course, as were our kids. Clean bathrooms and clean grounds. Nice pool. Hours for activities were hard because it was very crowded.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
We really liked this campground, there are lots of things for small children to do. The location was great for exploring the area.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Love camping here. Before we check out we make future reservations.
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed in a new cabin and it was great. My only complaint is that it was set up for 4 people and we were 4. We took turns using dishes and luckily I had a beach towel with me. The girl at the desk said this was the standard set up. Since I reserved the cabin a month in advance, I think is should have been set up with the correct number of towels and dishes.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
we had a great time at a great KOA. we will miss PK and his attention to quality,detail and his great personality. KOA should dedicate a plaque{at little waterfall} for all that he and his staff have accomplished to make this a truly great KOA..mary & gary maciel(koa visitors since 1980}
Sep 04, 2015
Great stay at Santa Cruz KOA! Resort style camping with lots for the kids to do!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We were looking for a place at the last minute. Location was great. All staff were helpful and informative. Facility was clean. We are planning to go back and to try other KOAs because of this visit.
Sep 03, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. The property is very well maintained and managed. The kids really love this place
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed in 2 room cabin which was the perfect size for our family of 4. We had a great time. The kids were entertained the whole time! We will definitely come back!
Sep 03, 2015
Great love it road our bikes to town! I'm sure will be back
Sep 02, 2015
We like the place and it's amenities but it was 6 of us and the picture of the deluxe cabin on your site was having a maze-nine floor but the actual room didn't. it was very small for 6 people and although we had paid some extra charges (since it was 6 of us) we were not provided with 6 blankets and towels. that was very very bad. The sofa in the kitchen was too noisy.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff is great! Very helpful. Took there time to show us around and made sure we had everything we needed and more
Sep 02, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's....if it wasn't so expensive we would go more often. Our only complaint, paying $115 a night and supplying your own hotel room!
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, nice, staff always attentive in keeping grounds clean & presentable for you & the next visitors. Only drawback is the WiFi...not strong enough.
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed under a tree that almost ruined my rig and pickup. Spent hours cleaning them. Not a good spot
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
4 bath towels were provided for our 6 person cabin. When we tried to exchange towels for new ones the front desk told us to reuse our towels. You do the math....
Aug 31, 2015
The wifi is still really spotty.
Aug 31, 2015
Fix the pool gate! Other than that, it was great as usual!
Aug 31, 2015
This was our second times staying here. We stayed in one of the Cabins, it was clean, comfortable and close to the bathrooms/showers. Our to toddlers had a great time enjoying the amenities geared towards fun for kids. We will definitely be back again next year!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the atmosphere!! Bathrooms needed attention
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome!!!! BEST customer service I've ever had, nice and clean , would definitely stay here again
Aug 31, 2015
Great place.
Aug 31, 2015
I been in four diferents Koa's. But now this is my favorite; since the time we arrive everyone was friendly and attentive. We really enjoyed out stay and we definitely going back. Thanks!!!
Aug 31, 2015
It was fun and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.we had a great time.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place for family vacation. Lots of activities for kids. Still a quiet campground for relaxation!
Aug 30, 2015
Always a great time at KOA! the only. thing I had a problem with was the bar b que. it was rusted and burner wouldn't work properly.
Aug 29, 2015
Cabins were clean. Kids enjoyed the pool and trampoline pillow. For weekday guests, would be nice to have one of the weekend activities available.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Love the campgrounds. Ground hard for tents. Bring or buy the bigger stakes to make it easier on yourself.
Aug 28, 2015
Awesome stay! Kids were occupied all day with fun activities. The cabins,bathrooms and showers were clean. I've already recommended this campsite to several people. We will be back next year!
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground.
Aug 28, 2015
Employees are all very nice, our site was small for my trailer and truck. Very tight squeeze.
Aug 28, 2015
Grandparents and grandkids all had a great time. Made reservations for next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps