Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
It was great experience. The cabin had lots of Cobb webs up high inside and around the windows. The floor in the cabin bathroom was cracked from continuous water damage caused by the overly strong shower head. And the floor felt like it was caving down. Otherwise great time!!
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, well run campground. Had not been there in 12-14 years but we'll be back.
Aug 23, 2015
great except u should separate kids from adults lots of noise
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff
Aug 22, 2015
Another amazing vacation! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff activities are well organized grounds are clean and well managed
Aug 22, 2015
Good facilities and attentive staff.
Aug 22, 2015
One of our favorite KOA sites to stay
Aug 22, 2015
First time at a KOA. I enjoyed that there were so many activities for my 3 year old son to do. I also enjoyed the shrubs separating the campsites providing privacy.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff very pleasant. They were very helpful and reassuring with real road directions after we initially got off track on the way there.
Aug 22, 2015
Everything was great my son and my friend and her son had a great time the only area for improvement is having more garbage cans around the camp ground they do have curbside garbage pick up but if you want to just drop something off in the garbage can you really have to look for one
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and friendly, lots to do for toddlers and kids.....one suggestion we have is to sell fresh fruit and produce in the store from all the beautiful surrounding farmlands.
Aug 20, 2015
This was our second year at this KOA and it was terrific again. The kids enjoyed all the activities and they wanted to spend some of their vacation time just staying at the campground to enjoy the pool, jumpy pillow, mini golf, banana bikes, small arcade, and climbing tree. It is also close to Monterey and Santa Cruz so we spend days there as well. We will definitely be back!
Aug 20, 2015
everything you need
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful location with lots of amenities - especially for kids under the age of 12.
Aug 19, 2015
We always love our stays at this site. It's great for the kids, extremely family friendly. We also love that while it's close to our home, it still feels like we're getting away. We're also super close to the beach, Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Aug 19, 2015
This was our first time spending the night in a cabin. It was nice and perfectly accommodating for our group of 6. We wish the pool was a little bigger and closer to the bouncy. All the activities were well executed and memorable. We especially enjoyed the free s'mores night. Thank you for a fun experience.
Aug 19, 2015
We love this KOA! It's our favorite campground. The quiet hours are followed by all guests and we noticed it was pretty quiet well before quiet hour each night. Clean facilities, clean level sites, fully stocked store. And my kids love the giant bouncer.
Aug 19, 2015
It was a and clean park great for kids and adults had a great stay Thanks I would like to thank one of the camp hosts for helping me back my 5th wheel in I think his name tag said FD.
Aug 19, 2015
This was my family's first time staying at a KOA campground. Check in was fast and easy. Staff very nice, pleasant, and welcoming. Campground itself was clean and well kept. Kids had a fun time with all the activities, especially the train ride and the huge bouncey. We will come again.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice place. Helpful, friendly staff. Great experience.
Aug 19, 2015
Great location. Staff is friendly. Grounds are clean. Thx
Aug 19, 2015
Camping under the streetlight was irritatingly bright but the whole site was super clean and very well staffed. Great work force on site
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground and so close to the beach and boardwalk. Bathrooms were clean and office staff was very friendly and helpful! Cheers!
Aug 19, 2015
Check in was a breeze and very nice front desk girls. Park was clean and well kept. Love the firewood delivery! Can't wait to return.
Aug 19, 2015
Camp was great and so much to do for the kids. They didnt want to leave. Staff was super friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great as usual. Only one thing I was not happy with, my lounge was across from one of the employees units and she was a bit verbally abusive to her daughter. There was a lot of yelling and the "F" bomb being used.
Aug 18, 2015
The staff were professional and friendly, our tent camp site was well appointed, the facilities were clean and well maintained. WE HAD FUN! Kids loved it, can't wait to return with more friends and family.
Aug 18, 2015
We originally were given campsite 149 but that site really should be scrapped it is not a site. Went back to front and they were willing to move us thankfully the campsite wasn't full.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved it!!! We will be back for sure. I already told all my friends how amazing the staff and facilities are.
Aug 18, 2015
The light at the door of the cabin was annoying. I would reccomend a sensor lighting. It was terrible to sleep with the brightness of the light.
Aug 18, 2015
Another great weekend but the power kept going out. It was an inconvenience. Time to upgrade to all 50 amp
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay with a friendly and professional staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground but we were put next to the kids play area kind of noisy, we are in our mid fiftys and are past the little kid stage in our life and the power was going on and off the saturday we were there but all in all a very well run machine.
Aug 17, 2015
We arrived a little earlier than expected. We like to check in first but was asked to pay a additional 25 dollars. I have never heard about this kind of rule. Ladies at the front desk were unhelpful and rude. Never want to stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
We wanted someplace close to Monterey to catch up with family visiting Carmel. Traffic was bad for that, but this KOA was filled with friendly staff and was clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2015
Campground very clean, Power out for 2 hours it happens I know. My only probldem with all KOA's just too cramped. Location to great beach fantastic.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Loved how well outfitted the deluxe cabins are, the helpfulness of the desk staff, and the orderliness of your operation. Suggest your crew clean the BBQ grills, ours at 78 were filthy with food, and at 233 old corroded gas burners gave poor output so we couldn't cook meat easily (so slow it got tough).
Aug 17, 2015
It is a very nice kid friendly campground. We had a few disappointments due only to the unexpected heat and the pool closure due to someone vomiting in the pool. Overall great stay but overpriced. The most expensive campground any of our large group have ever stayed at.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Restrooms and laundry room kept clean at all times. Pool and pool area kept up as well. The KOA "store" carries just about everything, just in case you forget something. From food to bathing suits and sweats. We first started coming to this KOA in 1993, we loved it then and we love it even more now! Keep the staff you have, great bunch of people! Always smiling. You ca
Aug 17, 2015
Cabin wasn't cheap but very nice and comfortable, amenities was great. We enjoyed our stay and our kids loved it.
Aug 17, 2015
Great weekend, super friendly and helpful staff. See you again next month!
Aug 17, 2015
All was great the only two things I would change I would have a cashier for customers making purchases in the store separate from those checking in! And somehow upgrade your wifi otherwise great stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, enjoyed everything. The staff was awesome.
Aug 17, 2015
I've stayed at many KOA campgrounds and have been happy with all. This particular campground was decent but not worth $100 a night. For several hours on Saturday I had to run my generator due to power outages. Stay was nice but not $100 dollar a day nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.