Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
The employees are great. Need better internet connection. Need to install fence around playground to keep people from walking thru your campsite.
Jul 21, 2014
Worst customer service ever!!! Manager was even worse. We heard them making fun of a client around a bunch of customer. Very unprofessional. Will be contacting CEO about what we heard since we saw that he wants changes on under cover boss.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great family camp ground! Very safe, nice staff, very clean cabins! I would def visit again
Jul 21, 2014
We had an amazing stay. The property is great. The only disappointing part was being asked to leave at check out. We knew we'd need to be out of the cabin but had hoped to picnic on the property and maybe even ride the bikes that only open daily at 1.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Good, Clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a slight snafu while checking in but the manager made it right. Great staff! Clean campground. Love camping at KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. There are a lot of fun activities for the children. The grounds are well maintained. The staff was helpful and polite.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We've never stayed at a KOA before. We were extremely satisfied with the customer service that the staff provided!! The campground was clean, safe and lots of fun for the kids. Thanks to Melody and all of the other counselors for hanging out with our 2 boys. You guys were AWESOME!! We had a wonderful time this week and we are already looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Did not enjoy my campsite on this visit; too close to the bounce. Was surprised that reception was unwilling to look for another site.
Jul 21, 2014
Fun place! Geared for the family and kids in mind!! Definitely would go back!!!
Jul 21, 2014
This was my 1 st visit and I enjoyed the camp, the staff, and how well organized the campground was. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground for anyone wanting a good deal and close proximity to Santa Cruz!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice quiet campground with easy access to state beaches.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff were very friendly and excellent with all kids. The activities were great and we will have to return to do the ones we missed. The sites and restrooms were clean and the attractions nearby were good. Pancake breakfast was a nice way to end the weekend!
Jul 21, 2014
Great place for family stays. Very kid friendly and dog friendly. Very close to great beaches.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Awesome campground with something fun to do for everyone. Premium pull-thru sites were nice and it came with a BBQ grill. Staff in the office and out on the carts were very professional and nice. They would even help you pull in your rig. My only negative drawback was the wireless connection in the premium sites was either weak or impossible to stay connected. This was no big deal though.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We loved our 50 amp Pull Thru Site and Deluxe Cabin for our 3 grandsons and family!! Your staff is extremely helpful and courteous! Very clean sites, cabins, bathrooms. 5 Star ***** Rating!! We plan on returning to your KOA every summer for our Santa Cruz vacation! Thanks again for your hospitality! Bill & Yo
Jul 20, 2014
The campgrounds were clean, the staff friendly, and there were so many things to do! Just right for my three and seven year old boys! The service was exceptional and we are already planning our trip next year!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
great for families,staff very friendly,
Jul 20, 2014
It's a great place for
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
très bien mais très cher (par rapport aux autres campings)
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
My favorite place to stay. I love it here!
Jul 20, 2014
Your personnel were friendly and helpful. The park was extremely clean and offered exceptional space for our trailer and camp. We could not have had a better time.
Jul 20, 2014
This place was awesome and the staff were extremely friendly..very clean..many activities for kids. Great campground!! We will be back.
Jul 19, 2014
My daughter, grandson and I had a great time. The help I received from Shane in parking my classic teardrop trailer was fantasic. He was so patient with me! Great job, Shane!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
I truly appreciate the attitude of your entire staff. One in particular shines just a little brighter every time I see him. FD is just outstanding. He is always ready to help, solve a problem for you or just be a friend. I am a frequent visitor to your KOA and look forward to being there because of the absolutely helpful and friendly atmosphere. See you again in August. T Irby
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time. This was our maiden kamping trip with our new trailer and our annual vacation with the kids and grandkids. There was something for everyone. We will definitely come back.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice Campground. Too expensive for retired people without children. Not having children with us we did not use all the amenities for children. Feel that was why the price was so high. Not even cement pads for the RV with the high price. Would recommend this place for people with children, not retired people without kids.
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2014
We loved staying at KOA in Santa Cruz! The location was great and there were so many activities for our two young boys. The campsites were a little closer together than I would like, but other than that everything was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice facility but crowded and noisy. Must love kids!
Jul 19, 2014
It was our first time staying at this campground. We had so much fun. My boys loved the bikes and the bouncing pillow. It was close the the aquarium in monterey. And the roaring railroads in felton.We will be back
Jul 18, 2014
First timer at your place and it was GREAT! I was really taken aback when my ice, firewood and groceries were DELIVERED to my camp?! Sweeet! Only thing I would like to be different is the toilet stalls are WAY to narrow. I'm a fairly big man but still. It was a struggle to get past the t.p. roller to be able to shut the door. Decided to just use my RV. Other than that it was a wonderful place.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice site and facility. Enjoyed the concrete patios. Kids loved it. Appreciate the trash service at your site.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Super friendly staff, clean & well maintained public areas, quiet at night & great location.
Jul 18, 2014
This is the third year in a row that I bring my son and his friends to your KOA. We always have a great time. It is a safe environment and the KOA staff is always nice and professional. My only complaint is that this year, our deluxe cabin did not have a can opener or a sponge for washing dishes. We check with the office and was told that these items are not supplied . They need to be.
Jul 18, 2014
The camp ground was clean and quiet. The cabin was clean when we arrived. For the resort prices you pay for a cabin at over $250 a night you do not come close to getting your money's worth. The cabin is EXTREMLY small and mis represented on the web site. The cabin and camping spaces are so close to each other you feel like you are on top of each other. For the over $700 spent it was disappointing
Jul 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.