Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2017
Great New Years weekend
Jan 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. It is a nice campground. The only minuses were their air pressure pump was broken and we really needed it. I am also not sure if anyone was patroling after hours as they do at other KOAS. We had some neighbors that would blare music but they did seem t be within curfew However, the sites are so close together with no buffer zone we couldn't put our kids to bed t a dec
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Always great
Jan 02, 2017
Our kids favorite camping site!!
Jan 01, 2017
I love this campground. It was clean and tidy. The site was nice and big, and the proximity to the beach was great. The staff is super friendly! Definitely coming back.
Jan 01, 2017
It is just not our idea of camping. We were there for family which was great.
Jan 01, 2017
Amazing!
Jan 01, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again.
Dec 31, 2016
Comfortable cabin. Great activities for children. The bouncy pillow was a favorite of all. Good location for special opportunities in this region.
Dec 31, 2016
We arrived at about 7pm on Monday but the space they gave us was too short and our power cord would reach to plug in so they moved us to another space. A little bigger but not by much and we moved again the next morning to a wonderful space overlooking the hills and were very happy. They told us some of the spaces are set up for old type RVs and not the newer styles.
Dec 31, 2016
They need a snack shack
Dec 31, 2016
Everything about our stay was perfect. The place is clean,well kept, and convenient for many attractions in the area. I would have given it 5 stars, except for the bed in our cabin. Advertised as a queen but really was very small more like a full instead of queen. Great cabin, horrible bed. Due to the lack of sleep I had to take off a star, but I really love the place and would visit again soon.
Dec 31, 2016
We loved it! The activities for the kids were amazing! Staff was helpful and courteous and the campground was clean and well maintained.
Dec 31, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The park was clean and the amenities fantastic.
Dec 30, 2016
Wonderful stay. Clean well kept grounds.
Dec 30, 2016
We've camped here many times and always have a great time. I was a little disappointed by the added fees this year (the $7 kid fee and the $2 resort fee?). They increased the cost of our stay significantly.
Dec 30, 2016
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME
Dec 30, 2016
Second stay and have already booked a future trip here. Clean facilities and very friendly staff. Kids love it. Thanks
Dec 30, 2016
Bathrooms are clean and staffs are kind. This is the best Koa camp that I've ever had.
Dec 29, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and beautiful resort. Lots of fun stuff for kids
Dec 27, 2016
Nice facility- pros- nice bathrooms, showers included, power, nice fire pit and 2 tables and chairs in our spot, 25 mins from boardwalk and moss landing fish market cons- price was a little high at $103 a night to camp, in the winter and was bummed they would charge 27$ fee for a late checkout on a Monday with an empty campground.
Dec 27, 2016
My husband and I stay at this park when visiting our son in Capitola. It is a pretty, very well-maintained facility. It' s rates are on the high side and we can understand higher rates for the peak seasons but the rates this Christmas were ridiculous. It's not like they were busy. Christmas Eve there were only about 40 rvs in the park out of over 200 sites. The rate we paid was well over $100
Dec 26, 2016
The facility had a ton of fun things going on between its rental to the kids bouncy toy.
Dec 26, 2016
Great staff who quickly solved problems and beautiful setting. Airstream A06 need central heat with thermostat rather than noisy electric heater. Cabin 212 should have real stove and not just a microwave and it has rodents in walls that are noisy at night...this needs attention. Miniature golf course needs to be upgraded and leveled so balls don't always roll to the edge.
Dec 26, 2016
Great staff that quickly helped with problems and wonderful setting. Better if Airstream A06 had central heat with thermostat rather than noisy electric heater and if cabin 212 had a real stove not just a microwave. Cabin 212 had rodents in walls that made noise at night...needs attention.The miniature golf need some upgrading and leveling so balls don't always roll to the edge.
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
It is a little pricy. Good location and a lot of fun.
Dec 26, 2016
Extremely helpful to have the gate staffed, so I didn't have to check myself in and find my own site. Thank you!
Dec 25, 2016
Was the best camp site we've had in a very long time. Everything was well maintained and clean. All the staff from the store to the ones cleaning were all great. We already booked our stay again for 10 nights for next December.
Dec 25, 2016
Very well maintain, clean & beautiful RV park. Lots of staff driving around taking care of every detail of the par. Not your typical KOA, lots of space between sites, many different site & prices to choose from. Showers could use an upgrade. Overall the park is a little expensive, but if you travel with kids it's like a them park & RV all rolled into one & therefore worth the extra $$.
Dec 22, 2016
Great job on maintaining the entire site. Staff was friendly and camp store items were reasonably priced. Bathrooms were big and felt like home!
Dec 22, 2016
Fantastic
Dec 21, 2016
Hi everybody, hope all is well...wish everyone happy holidays....see ya in April....Gary/Mary Maciel
Dec 20, 2016
Great place, great staff. A little challenging to get to. Just come in on San Andreas and do not follow your GPS on any other route if you are driving a big rig.
Dec 20, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in. Excellent people and so clean and well maintained. Loved it
Dec 20, 2016
Great, quiet location always clean and great staff.
Dec 19, 2016
It was very clean, had lots of activities for the kids. Staff was super helpful as well. We'll definitely be coming back!
Dec 19, 2016
We had such a great time with our grandsons. Very kid friendly
Dec 19, 2016
Always a great stay, thank you.
Dec 18, 2016
We stayed a week visiting family and friends.I would give it higher marks but was disappointed in two things. The cable TV was very low quality and hard to see. I checked with staff and they said they are waiting for a part to improve the parks quality of cable tv. The wi-fi worked great. The second was the run down condition of the hot tub. Time to put some money back into the park.
Dec 17, 2016
The Laundromat is not bad, the dryers actually dry quickly and it is so clean
Dec 16, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Great pool and jacuzzi! Deluxe cabins were great! Kids had fun on the jumpy pillow! The office staff was not as friendly as the grounds staff.
Dec 14, 2016
Our first stay at ANY KOA. Very Nice. The only improvement/suggestion I would have is to put some type of drip guard (45 degree angle) over the coolers so there is no DRIP...DRIP..DRIP all night long. THANKS
Dec 12, 2016
We had a great time we celebrated our 33rd year anniversary.
Dec 12, 2016
Hope to stay again. We had a little accident with our awning and the maintenance staff were very helpful.
Dec 09, 2016
The staff was so incredibly friendly and patient with us as new rv'ers! When we called with any questions or concerns they sent someone to our campsite immediately to help. Their entire campsite was clean and inviting. Thank them again for our precious memories m! We will be back!!
Dec 07, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Best KOA to stay , kids had a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award