Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
This was a fun and exciting place always action going on. The only problem I had was that I was camping in a tent and I could no stake my tent down because after 2 inches I hit asphalt not to mention the neighbors were so close I could here them breath
Aug 21, 2016
So much fun!
Aug 20, 2016
The kids had a blast. The cabin was very comfortable. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2016
The staff at this KOA are so friendly and helpful. There are so many great things for little kids to do. It is the only place I know where my kids can ride their bikes around nonstop. The restrooms are clean. The location is excellent. The guests are also friendly. This is the perfect getaway for a family with smal children.
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean park. Ample space, good amenities, nice staff. WiFi not too good, hence the 4 stars. For the price paid, I was expecting better wifi
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities. Prefect for our family. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2016
We were on the waiting list & it was nice to get the call that they had a space open that is the first place we started camping it's our home away from home, the only thing that keeps us from camping more is the high price they have really gone up. And we are seniors on a set income & that's what keeps us from camping more.
Aug 20, 2016
Happy time, everyone so nice, clean and enjoyable
Aug 20, 2016
This was our first adventure with our little trailer. And has left us planning more and we will include KOA stops.
Aug 19, 2016
BBQ equipment wasn't working properly, some of the lighting fixtures weren't working, the hair dryer wasn't working, terrible TV reception and terrible WiFi reception. Too much money was spent for my stay at KOA Santa Cruz\Monterey for all of above problems. But this was an annual family camping trip and despite all of these problems we still had fun. KOA should make sure that everything works be
Aug 19, 2016
Tons of stuff for the kids to do so parents have a little free time. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Call ahead if you would like anything specific; they will help you out. Bathrooms are very clean and the showers are great!
Aug 19, 2016
There was no hot water in showers. The spa was closed on Tuesday and kids could not use. There were rats running everywhere at night. Chewed a hole in my dogs rubber food bowl. For the expense I wouldn't expect all that.
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time...everyone was very Pleasant. Just have to book a little earilier!!
Aug 18, 2016
Everything ok, except no WIFI at our RV place.
Aug 18, 2016
The facilities are very nice, but the posted schedules are not honored and, when questioned, the older woman in the office gets downright hostile. The young people working there were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
My stay was excellent as usual for KOA campgrounds. I have stayed here before and will continue to come back.
Aug 17, 2016
My 5 year old has a blast here. We have been coming every summer. We always stay in the deluxe cabins. The cabins are nice but need a little attention as the beds are feeling a bit worn out now.
Aug 17, 2016
No comment
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Met above expectations. All staff encountered were hospitable, helpful, and pleasant. Will be returning indefinitely.
Aug 17, 2016
Everything was great. We were disappointed in the wify or the last 3 days we were there.
Aug 17, 2016
The staff were all very nice and accommodating. Our great granddaughter came over and spent the night and just had a lot of fun with the activities they have .
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly, clean and well maintained; reliable. Family friendly. Not a cheap place.
Aug 17, 2016
Our visit was different this time. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The space where we stayed was very nice. Thank you. But, the internet access and the cable tv were not good. We had no Wi-Fi connection at all and the tv was extremely fuzzy. Could you have your service provider check the connections throughout the entire park and trouble shoot the problem. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2016
Daly rates for deluxe cabins are higher than some local hotel rates. The bedding could be improved with higher quality mattresses that are comparable to hotels. The sofa bed mattress is not very comfortable. And how many hotels do you see with twin pads on the floor for kids instead of a bed? None.
Aug 17, 2016
We loved all the things to do Thanks again we will be back
Aug 17, 2016
we had a great time
Aug 16, 2016
IT WAS GREAT. THE STAFF ARE SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Aug 16, 2016
Had a great first time at the KOA! The lodge was so nice, comfortable and had everything we needed! Perfect place for a family with young kids, so many fun activities to keep them happy:) we will definitely be planning another trip soon!
Aug 16, 2016
The amount of children there is a little overwhelming. But my 3 year old girl still loved every moment of it. We had no issues at all our entire stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Too manynrodents (rats, squirrels, skunks & moles)
Aug 16, 2016
Great people!! Great place!! Great times!!
Aug 16, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. Great people. wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
They really pack them in cheek to jowl at this camp, but overall our experience was fantastic! Great service and services, especially for families with children. Clean and well maintained facilities, fun free activities and convenience, everywhere you turn. I especially appreciated the firewood delivery service.
Aug 16, 2016
Our stay was very quick but we enjoyed our time. Bathrooms were fantastic and clean, grounds were immaculate, staff members were readily available, activities for kids were fun, and location was nice. Kids had fun in the pool and hot tub. Store was out of bread because it was a busy weekend. Wish we had more time!
Aug 15, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA three times now. The staff is always excellent. My one complaint about this particular trip was the noise level...there was a family that was staying on sites 3,4, and also had at least one cabin. They were extremely noisy starting at 6:15am, and the noise would continue until well past 11:30pm. I would recommend a staff member patrol for noises during "quiet" hours.
Aug 15, 2016
We have stayed in an airstream once a year for the past several years and enjoyed it each time. My only suggestion this time is to please clean the airstreams better. It was quite dirty inside when we arrived - floor and kitchen counter especially. Also the outside really needed to be washed too! It doesn't look very inviting anymore. Also more privacy for A-03 and A-04 would be nice
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
High energy, fun, campground. There on a weekend and enjoyed all the kids at night and people having fires and drinks. If your looking for a quiet place to camp, this is not for you on the weekend. We traveled to San Fran for the day from here and it was a bit of a drive but nice to get out of the city and enjoy Santa Cruz.
Aug 15, 2016
This place is perfect for kids! So many activities to keep the kids busy! Can't wait to plan another trip!
Aug 15, 2016
Great for the kids with a good pool and fun activities and a good store. Staff really helpful. Only complaint is washrooms could have been cleaner and in better working order.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground, great for kids, lot for them to do! I should have gotten a spot away from the trees though so I could have used my satellite.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was so friendly, the grounds were clean. We had a hard time booking a reservation, and thought the prices were pretty steep for the single cabin
Aug 15, 2016
We have been to this KOA 4 times now and are never disappointed. Such amazing staff who ensure check in is easy, facilities are very clean, and kid activities are fun. Beyond the staff- there are plenty of things to do for the kids. Also, being able to take a short drive down San Andreas to get local/fresh organic berries and veggies- so wonderful! Also, Manresa State beach is a short drive :)
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
we all enjoyed our stay . it was the first time with our grandkids and they really had a good time. I recommend this site. I plan on visiting again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award