Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
Easy fast check in with friendly staff. Clean park and bathrooms with plenty of showers. Kids were entertained the entire stay with so many different things to do
May 17, 2016
We had a great time. All of the staff are always so friendly and accommodating. There were fund raisers all weekend, and we wish there were more items at the auction. Thanks for everything!
May 17, 2016
Fun!!
May 17, 2016
For our first time, we really enjoyed our stay. The facilities seemed well kept from the laundry room to the play area.
May 17, 2016
Had a wonderful family weekend!
May 17, 2016
We had a very nice space with barbecue It is a great place for children.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Lots of things to do and you don't even have to leave the campground. Christy was awesome with the kids (and parents.) Chad worked diligently beside her. Great fun.
May 17, 2016
Best campground I have ever stayed at second time here and I was still impress!
May 17, 2016
Great family fun! We'll definitely be back!
May 17, 2016
Awesome!!
May 16, 2016
Always great stray !!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
It would of been nice if the cable would of been working. Or let us know about the outage. The Wi-Fi needs to be upgraded too weak of a signal. The pool and jumper were great for the kids in our group. Any thoughts about putting a pool/Spa closure to the camp sites?
May 16, 2016
I went with my daughter and her two friends. We stayed in the Rustic cabin with a bedroom. We had a great time. I felt safe letting them walk around. The staff is really nice. I love that. The pool was a hit. A good memory for my child. Thanks
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff, Very Clean Park, Lots to do for the Whole family
May 16, 2016
I love this koa. We are so lucky to be able to stay so close to were we live.
May 16, 2016
Very clean! Great camping spot for the kids! Not easy beach access, but nearby. Our spot was supposed to have a big tree, but it's been cut down. No matter as it was not too hot. Very friendly and helpful staff! Bathroom and showers very clean!
May 16, 2016
WE stay at this KOA every year several times a year. We love it here.. We get so exhausted with all the fun things to do here.. We stay at many KOA's and love them all, but this one is only a 3 1/2 hour drive for us. We love the friendly staff and have never had any problems here. This year we went to the beach located across the highway and what a beautiful place. Thank You
May 16, 2016
My kids were bummed they Never saw Mel the Marshmellow guy? They said he would be there during Smores and we never saw him:(
May 16, 2016
Great place. Close to home, clean, great activities for the kids, close enough for a day trip to the Boardwalk. We will be back!
May 16, 2016
great staff - fun environment!
May 16, 2016
It was wonderful can't wait to come back
May 16, 2016
What a fun place! We will be back.
May 16, 2016
Loved our first trip to Watsonville KOA! We have a 3.5 year old who was entertained the whole time. We'll be back. It is clean and the staff is so great.
May 16, 2016
Wifi did not really work and the tv cable service was out all weekend
May 16, 2016
We had a great time! There a so many activities to do at the campground and it's also Very close to the beach. One of our favorite campsites for sure!
May 16, 2016
Have camped at this Santa Cruz KOA location numerous times in the past. 15 years later we returned and camped at this campground. Several up grades have been been makes and grounds kept up nicely. However there was a lack of activities. In years past there was always various activities.going on during day. The prices have sky rocketed. To stay 3 nights $400. Plus. Ocean front hotel cheaper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us, Activities started Friday night with smore's and ran Saturday morning from 8:30AM until 9:30PM. Plenty to do, sorry you missed it.
May 15, 2016
Nice and clean kampground. The only issue we had was that we couldn't get the internet at our site but not a big deal.
May 15, 2016
once again we totally enjoyed our stay. This has become one of favorite places to visit. The staff is awesome.
May 13, 2016
We used to cone out every year for mothers day weekend when we we're all younger, but now that we're older with kids of our own this wasn't just a visit, it was a true vacation. The cabin, the staff, the different stuff for the kids all exceeded our expectations.. can't wait till next year
May 12, 2016
Had a great time, the campgrounds are well taken care of. Everyone is smiling all day long.
May 12, 2016
Pros: KOA staff very friendly Cons: WiFi. Could not connect except in office.We don't all need a fun train, but ALL of us do need WiFi. Really! Why advertise it (and charge for it)when it's not reliable? Trees in planters pretty, but made backing into site with 40' RV a real challenge. RVs can't bend! Black marks & cracked pots show others have had the same frustrating time. Stressful/stupid!!!!
May 11, 2016
I have always tent camped, but the cabins make life so easy and the kids have a blast. Also, the fun activities KOA has for the kids is great.
May 11, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay here with our both RV. We think we come back again.
May 10, 2016
Very family oriented! We rented the Airstream and it had everything we needed.It was clean and gave us the camping experience without having to haul my own trailer for the weekend. I had a great time!
May 10, 2016
As always the grounds were clean and neat, the staff friendly. we enjoyed our stay. Our grand daughters had fun.That's the important part!
May 10, 2016
Our stay was great. We had a group of 29 (adults and children). We were very impressed with the facility and activities available for all to participate in. Many of the people will be coming back in the future for their own family trip.
May 10, 2016
It's a great camping resort, but the pricing is just too high for the area.
May 10, 2016
Great little cabins. Clean facilities. Wonderful staff. Had an amazing family weekend!
May 10, 2016
Most excellent experience our family ever had! Daughter and family had deluxe cabin and it was TOPS! WE all loved EVERYTHING!
May 09, 2016
Loved it. Would stay there for a week if I could.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very clean , friendly staff, very clean , perfect overall experience
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Only problem was bike rentals closing at 4. But the grandson should get over this...he is 15.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff was so friendly and helpful, cabins and bathrooms were clean and comfy, and there was so much for the kids to do. We really loved it and look forward to coming back soon!
May 09, 2016
Great for kids!
May 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award