Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2016
My family loves this place! We will definitely make it a family tradition to come every year.
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Super fun and very friendly environment
Nov 25, 2016
I just loved it. I camped alone with my little dogs in our 16 ft trailer and felt so very much in tune with the outdoors while feeling equally safe being there alone as a woman. Super grounds and super staff, great amenities and beautiful spot altogether.
Nov 24, 2016
Pool surface is extremely rough and worn. Other than that the park is extremely well maintained. Great Staff.
Nov 24, 2016
Great Stay! Plenty to do at the campground and close to Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Nov 24, 2016
Had a great stay! Very family oriented and plenty of things to keep the kids busy. Really loved being in the deluxe cabins. Was impressed by how clean and well-kept they are. Thank you! We will definitely be back.
Nov 24, 2016
Clean, fun for kids and affordable
Nov 24, 2016
Excellent campground... Staff was very good specially Michelle that has been very helpful!
Nov 23, 2016
six years ago my children all decided to go to your koa for thanksgiving. We've been coming since. Until this year I have loved staying. However, this year the condition of the bathrooms, specifically by the playground area, was TERRIBLE. While camping, for me, the bathrooms being clean, is the most important thing. This one had water leaking out of the toilets and it was not clean.
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice campground. We arrived early and the kids played till our cabin was ready. We arrived on a Sunday and there was lots of trash in the playground from the weekend but it got cleaned up late that day. Kids thought it was a fun campground. Everyone in the office was super friendly. Wish the shower stalls had benches in them to lay out clean clothes. We will definitely revisit.
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice campground. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area. Lots of things to do in the campground.
Nov 23, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. A lot of friendly staff and very good customer service with everything. I would go back!
Nov 23, 2016
Frist time here. We both agreed it's a very nice RV park, which is clean and well kept. We have already recommended it to our family member and plan to come back as a group.
Nov 23, 2016
The site I was in was not in good shape. Took me almost 45 minutes to get the coach level enough for the tip outs. The next morning I went to the bathroom and all the toilet seats had been smeared with feces... Will never be back...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry your stay was impacted in such a negative way. We make every effort to ensure a high standard of cleanliness everyday, apologize for the inconvenience.
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Helpful staff. Rough road getting from freeway to campground.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Everybody was super nice especially kim! She went above and beyond to help us! The cabin that we stayed at was really clean. Also, the bathrooms and showers were so clean as well. We also loved the activities over there. Overall experience was great! We'll sure come back to santa cruz koa! Thank u guys!
Nov 21, 2016
Our stay at Santa Cruz/ Monterey was great!The campsites were amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Nov 20, 2016
This place is beautiful and we'll kept they have everything from activities to a well stock general store.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Everything was clean and Everyone was very friendly
Nov 18, 2016
This is a great campground for families! We had a Deluxe cabin which was really nice and cozy. It wasn't the cleanest but it was ok. We loved the bbq that is on every camp site. We will definitely be back!
Nov 18, 2016
Don't know if I can say it in 400 character. When we arrived we were put in the back by the staff trailers. Looked like residential living. Put next to a trailer that people were living in. Just moved them around the park to open places. Had 4 dogs in the trailer. Would let them out and poop all over the place and not pick it up. Very gross trailer, and the koa is perfectly ok with it.
Nov 18, 2016
great time very clean and family friendly my grandson had a blast and I will come back in spring thanks J.Murray
Nov 17, 2016
great stay, again, as well as for the children...they really enjoyed the Bounce pillow, playground, heated pool. Wish we would have known the option to bring our own article to tie-dye so we could participated in that activity. Thank you for a clean, safe campground!
Nov 17, 2016
Camp ground has everything you could ever ask for. Staff was Excellent and friendly
Nov 17, 2016
we are in our 70s. Visiting this time of year when it is quiet was wonderful. Probably would not like it if too crowded. Airstream was beyond expectations. wonderful
Nov 17, 2016
Great stay again at this KOA. It's been our family favorite for over 20 years! One suggestion for the cabins, please put a hook right inside the door for the cabin key! Thanks again, and see you soon.
Nov 16, 2016
The KOA environment is super fun and friendly. Kids and adults have everything they need to enjoy the camping experience in this fantastic location.
Nov 16, 2016
We love this campground. Beautiful surroundings and awesome location near the beach. Friendly staff. We've come here three times this year and will be back!
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Wonderful park- kids love this park- large comfortable sites with great employees- will return!
Nov 15, 2016
The kids had a great time. The parents got enjoy fellowship. Just need to fix the wifi. The cable tv is bad also hard to watch football
Nov 15, 2016
It's a fantastic location--SOOOO kid and family friendly! The ONLY thing i would recommend to this location is to make guests aware that towels are not provided for the pool area. We didn't know and were asked to pay to buy towels. This should be on your website so people know ahead of time.
Nov 15, 2016
I wish on the mobile site, that you could sort by type/ level of KOA. Also the wifi is terrible. It needs to be upgraded.
Nov 15, 2016
Wonderful but really expensive. Please fix the toilet in the women's bathroom by the playground!!!
Nov 15, 2016
We have been regular guests for nearly 5 years now, and each visit just gets better. The staff is always exceedingly helpful and attentive. We love this KOA and the only reason I didn't give a full 10 out of 10 for how likely I am to recommend is because it can already be tough to get a reservation haha!
Nov 15, 2016
Our stay was great. I would suggest adding a recycling pick up at each site and have recycling cans next to trash cans. Where we stayed to wifi was terrible it would be great if that could be boosted. Overall stay was great
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
The staff are pleasant and the restroom/showers are very clean. The campground is well maintained and lots to do for kids!really like the clean pool and the fun train ride! The general store has a lot to offer also!!!
Nov 14, 2016
It was the first time we stayed here and we will definitely be back. The sites were clean and spacious. Loved all of the activities for the kids.
Nov 14, 2016
This is a wonderful family friendly facility in a great location. There are fun activities, many amenities, and clean bathrooms. The layout of the campground makes everything easily accessible but there is a lot of space so you don't feel cramped. We're already planning our next trip back!
Nov 14, 2016
It is our 2nd time at this Koa. It is a new yearly tradition to come to Monterey koa ! We love it! Customer service gets better each time! Unfortunately other koa campgrounds don't compare to this one! I have only been to one other and looked at others online but they should all try to copy Monterey!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Never disappoints us. Young and old, we all enjoy the friendly and fun laid back atmosphere.
Nov 14, 2016
This is our favorite family RV place! We had a ball, the activities for kids are the best!
Nov 14, 2016
Such a great experience in a place that offers so many fun things! We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award