Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2016
Very friendly. Very clean. The campsites are a bit tight but it is understandable
Apr 19, 2016
We loved this KOA, location was great, bathrooms & kabins were clean. Lot's of fun things to do. We will be back!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
No issues whatsoever. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Have been coming every year for about 5-6 years. Love this place.
Apr 19, 2016
Great camp site, close to beaches, Carmel, Santa Cruz, other attractions. Well b back! Great place for families. Hoping to bring the entire family next trip.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Easy to navigate through with an rv. Helpful staff. About a mile from the beach.
Apr 19, 2016
The staff is very friendly and pro and there is plenty to do for the family. In a great location too so you can stay on site and go explore the surroundings. A little more privacy with bushes around the camp sites would be an added bonus.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Lots of amenities and activities for the kids. Very friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This was our first time trailer camping. We have twin 3-year olds, and found this place was extremely kid friendly. We had a spot next to the playground and we were able enjoy our campsite while watching the kids on the playground.
Apr 18, 2016
It was great, kids heaven! lots to do. Very clean
Apr 18, 2016
Was really great. Only complaint is that one night the neighbors were really loud after 10:30. Calls to the main office gave us the # for security. That # rang to voicemail everytime, which was full.. So no help at all.
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, good times. We will be back
Apr 17, 2016
Hazard......the BBQ needs to be replaced, spits out heated metal and old food particals. Really enjoyed our first time stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Great for family of young ages. We older adults liked the location of being between Carmel & Monterey/Santa Cruz and size of sites. The staff was friendly.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Such a fun family campground! Wonderful, friendly staff. So much for everyone to do...swimming, playground, bouncy area, bike rentals, ping pong!! Very clean! I constantly saw staff working on the grounds. The bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. The store had everything you could have possibly needed. Tons of fun! Can't wait to go back!
Apr 17, 2016
We have stayed 3 times over the past 2 years. We absolutely love it! Our grandkids have a blast. Nice, clean , and friendly staff!!
Apr 16, 2016
I stayed here in my 30 foot Motorhome with my wife and son and daughter-in-law and two grandsons for 5 days, and we all gaf a blast. They really enjoyed the bouncing structure, and bannana bikes. We also enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the facility very clean. The showers were hot. The location was great and we visited many things nearby.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Grandkids love the playground and pool. Very clean and bea Beautiful sites. Loved having the round table as well as the picnic table. We make this an annual trip for spring break. Thanks!
Apr 16, 2016
well adapted for children eg the "bouncee" pillow
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
The positives: The staff was great. The camp was clean. uA05 was clean. What needs attn: Several bulbs and the toilet fan not working. there was no mirror in the RV. Due to offseason, a few activities were not available but the advertising did not clearly tell us that. The bike rentals and firewood were expensive. lower the price of the bike rentals, consider lowering the bike rentals in the of
Apr 14, 2016
We had a great time. There was plenty to do. Although things were very crowded. Difficult seeing kids on bikes low to the ground when driving a truck. Thanks...
Apr 14, 2016
Loved the convenience of everything and how there was so much for the kids to do!
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Great staff, beautiful clean camp! Thanks!
Apr 14, 2016
Even with a full day of rain we enjoyed our cabin and felt secure. I've already told (bragged to) my son's little league team about our stay. See you again soon.
Apr 14, 2016
It's a wonderful kid friendly place to stay.
Apr 13, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 13, 2016
Great fun for kids and adults. Clean and well organized
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Always a great time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful!!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Staff most helpful. Everything clean and convenient. Bad cell phone connection.
Apr 12, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, and the grounds are well maintained.
Apr 12, 2016
It was raining during our stay and the games in the game room were not working. When the tech came in and fixed them there were no prizes in the game section of the sand shack. The game room by the laundry had games that worked but I lost a lot of money to the games that didn't work and there was no sign on it stating that the games were out of service. It also took forever to get a prize.
Apr 12, 2016
We've had a blast here every time we've visited. Will definitely come back
Apr 12, 2016
Awesome place for families. We had such a good relaxing time, we're already planing for a next trip.
Apr 12, 2016
It was awesome and perfect to spend 2 days with family. I am only concerned about bed bug's bites.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice, clean campground very family friendly. Cheerful, helpful staff.
Apr 11, 2016
Our cabin and the grounds were very clean. The staff was friendly and cheerful. Great for kids and looking forward to a trip back!
Apr 11, 2016
We forgot our smore's sticks but they had some at the store! Banana bikes were there just in case you forgot to bring your own.
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean and employees were kind and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
It was a rainy weekend but that didn't ruin the fun. Lots of exploring for our 3 boys (8,4 and 2). The pool and hot tub were clean and even the pool was warm!
Apr 11, 2016
We love staying here with so much for the kids to do just wish it wasn't so expensive per night. But a great place
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay although found a few things lacking. With no food outlets nearby, the fresh food available at the store is pretty poor. We also wondered why the cost of firewood delivered to the site rose on Mon-Fri from $10 to Sat $11??
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps