Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
The shop delivers wood to your site when you buy it which is a nice touch
Aug 25, 2015
Great place for kids! Lots of activities and things to do
Aug 24, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Brought ice/wood to our site. Laundry room had all machines working (many KOAs have had issues). Campground was very clean. In the pool area, children were unattended in the hot tub/pool, which resulted in a toddler's death. The parent wasn't paying attention, but the rules on the board should be enforced by staff. And no children should be allowed in the hot tub. Period.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place for family! Our kids loved the play areas and the sites are really clean. Staff was great. We will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
wow! the place was great. the staff was super friendly, and the whole place was super clean. thanks
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground - kids had a great time at the playground, jump pillow, climbing trees and pool. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and our bathroom sink was REALLY slow to drain. Also our fridge was turned off when we checked in and water had leaked aIl over. Would be nice if the cabins had a small range. What would really make this place a "10" would be if there were a burger joint/pub on site.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent! It was so clean, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed out stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Our first time to vist. I was very impressed with the campgrounds. The spaces were well groomed , level, and I especially like the pavers. I will be back !
Aug 24, 2015
Cabins are way to close together. No privacy at all.
Aug 24, 2015
Great customer service easy checkin polite workers always starts the trio off nice. Clean facility and excellent activities for the kids. They loved it!
Aug 24, 2015
This is a nice campground for families with kids, but for adults just needing a place to stay while on vacation, all the resort stuff is superfluous and adds to the expense. The only activity we were interested in was ping-pong but the dispenser was empty the whole time we were there. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. In the evening, all the campfires make the air extremely heavy with smoke.
Aug 23, 2015
So much fun. The kids loved the freedom to run around unattended. The jumping pillow is awesome. We all enjoyed that. I would recommend this KOA to families with kids. So fun.
Aug 23, 2015
Great location, lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 23, 2015
The only issue I had is that quiet times were not observed around the playground area and with some neighbors who continued well past 11pm
Aug 23, 2015
It was great experience. The cabin had lots of Cobb webs up high inside and around the windows. The floor in the cabin bathroom was cracked from continuous water damage caused by the overly strong shower head. And the floor felt like it was caving down. Otherwise great time!!
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, well run campground. Had not been there in 12-14 years but we'll be back.
Aug 23, 2015
great except u should separate kids from adults lots of noise
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff
Aug 22, 2015
Another amazing vacation! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff activities are well organized grounds are clean and well managed
Aug 22, 2015
Good facilities and attentive staff.
Aug 22, 2015
One of our favorite KOA sites to stay
Aug 22, 2015
First time at a KOA. I enjoyed that there were so many activities for my 3 year old son to do. I also enjoyed the shrubs separating the campsites providing privacy.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff very pleasant. They were very helpful and reassuring with real road directions after we initially got off track on the way there.
Aug 22, 2015
Everything was great my son and my friend and her son had a great time the only area for improvement is having more garbage cans around the camp ground they do have curbside garbage pick up but if you want to just drop something off in the garbage can you really have to look for one
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and friendly, lots to do for toddlers and kids.....one suggestion we have is to sell fresh fruit and produce in the store from all the beautiful surrounding farmlands.
Aug 20, 2015
This was our second year at this KOA and it was terrific again. The kids enjoyed all the activities and they wanted to spend some of their vacation time just staying at the campground to enjoy the pool, jumpy pillow, mini golf, banana bikes, small arcade, and climbing tree. It is also close to Monterey and Santa Cruz so we spend days there as well. We will definitely be back!
Aug 20, 2015
everything you need
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful location with lots of amenities - especially for kids under the age of 12.
Aug 19, 2015
We always love our stays at this site. It's great for the kids, extremely family friendly. We also love that while it's close to our home, it still feels like we're getting away. We're also super close to the beach, Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Aug 19, 2015
This was our first time spending the night in a cabin. It was nice and perfectly accommodating for our group of 6. We wish the pool was a little bigger and closer to the bouncy. All the activities were well executed and memorable. We especially enjoyed the free s'mores night. Thank you for a fun experience.
Aug 19, 2015
We love this KOA! It's our favorite campground. The quiet hours are followed by all guests and we noticed it was pretty quiet well before quiet hour each night. Clean facilities, clean level sites, fully stocked store. And my kids love the giant bouncer.
Aug 19, 2015
It was a and clean park great for kids and adults had a great stay Thanks I would like to thank one of the camp hosts for helping me back my 5th wheel in I think his name tag said FD.
Aug 19, 2015
This was my family's first time staying at a KOA campground. Check in was fast and easy. Staff very nice, pleasant, and welcoming. Campground itself was clean and well kept. Kids had a fun time with all the activities, especially the train ride and the huge bouncey. We will come again.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice place. Helpful, friendly staff. Great experience.
Aug 19, 2015
Great location. Staff is friendly. Grounds are clean. Thx
Aug 19, 2015
Camping under the streetlight was irritatingly bright but the whole site was super clean and very well staffed. Great work force on site
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground and so close to the beach and boardwalk. Bathrooms were clean and office staff was very friendly and helpful! Cheers!
Aug 19, 2015
Check in was a breeze and very nice front desk girls. Park was clean and well kept. Love the firewood delivery! Can't wait to return.
Aug 19, 2015
Camp was great and so much to do for the kids. They didnt want to leave. Staff was super friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great as usual. Only one thing I was not happy with, my lounge was across from one of the employees units and she was a bit verbally abusive to her daughter. There was a lot of yelling and the "F" bomb being used.
Aug 18, 2015
The staff were professional and friendly, our tent camp site was well appointed, the facilities were clean and well maintained. WE HAD FUN! Kids loved it, can't wait to return with more friends and family.
Aug 18, 2015
We originally were given campsite 149 but that site really should be scrapped it is not a site. Went back to front and they were willing to move us thankfully the campsite wasn't full.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved it!!! We will be back for sure. I already told all my friends how amazing the staff and facilities are.
Aug 18, 2015
The light at the door of the cabin was annoying. I would reccomend a sensor lighting. It was terrible to sleep with the brightness of the light.
Aug 18, 2015
Another great weekend but the power kept going out. It was an inconvenience. Time to upgrade to all 50 amp
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay with a friendly and professional staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.