Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful, more than expected! Loved the cabin and the kids had an amazing time!!
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent stay excellent campground couple minor issues that I would love to elaborate on if you reach out to me that I think would help make it even better (not somehing the world needs to know) but overall I was thouroughly impressed with this location and I'm sure I'll be back at some point. Thanks koa and your staff
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful! Our first trip with our new trailer and everyone was so helpful, patient and nice! Definitely returning soon! Convenient to grocery shopping, beach and Boardwalk! Plenty to keep our Grandson busy.
Aug 12, 2017
It was a nice little get away.
Aug 12, 2017
Some area are showing signs of aging i.e. cabins...mini golf....signs.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
So much fun in the deluxe cabin. Our daughter had a great time with all the kids activities. We can't wait to camp again!!
Aug 12, 2017
overall very nice, more trees / plants could make it better
Aug 12, 2017
Great place if you have kids and like lots of noise. Strict quiet times were not enforced. KOA employee woke us up using a backpack blower at the pool at 7 am and at night there was yelling and my neighbor wouldn't stop banging around. Also the sites are NOT private at all, good if you like seeing what your neighbors are doing and visa versa. It took several calls to get my reservation, no answer
Aug 12, 2017
The campers next to our campsite did not respect the quiet hours rule and were loud and active all night, keeping us as well as other campers awake
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground. Have been coming here for years staying in. It's the cabins and rv spots. May seem pricey but not for the area and the resort amenities.
Aug 11, 2017
Kids loved it. The favorite for them was the train ride ðI liked our Delux cabin all was well except we all had trouble with the shower on off temp handle. I had a very quick cold shower late morning maybe it was peek shower time?? Pool was nice. Staff all very nice they changed my daughters cabins from two small cabins to a double room that worked just fine. We will probably be back. Thank you
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great stay, enjoyed all the events that were offered daily. Great for kids. RV spaces are a little close to each other compared to other KOA's.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great getaway for us as we live in Santa Cruz. Loved the airstream. Pool was great, clean and the grounds were clean and staff super friendly..!
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time in Santa Cruz there was a lot of activities for the kiddos.
Aug 10, 2017
Overall good. Planters with trees at space 197 made it hard to park the trailer and planters across from space hard to see and caused me to break a rear window in my truck. Never park in those spaces with planters present.
Aug 10, 2017
very nice place, nice and helpfully peoples, near the sea
Aug 10, 2017
clean and the kids had a good time.
Aug 10, 2017
We took our grandkids for a little vacation before school starts. We visited Santa Cruz and the Monterey Bay aquarium and had a great time at the KOA Monterey/Santa Cruz.
Aug 10, 2017
No trains passing by at night and walking distance to the beach. This is a prime location.
Aug 10, 2017
It was great! The Wi Fi could be greatly improved.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our family always has such a great time, we cannot wait until our next stay!!
Aug 09, 2017
Wonderful KOA. The cabins could use some fresh lacquer. Our cabin really needed to be mopped. It was all sticky. But otherwise a very nice setup and they do a great job of accommodating all the visitors with the showers and bathrooms. It would be great if the store opened earlier or at least a coffee station could open earlier. There was a long line waiting to get in for coffee.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was awesome and the cabin and bathrooms were kept clean. Hot water for showers and pancake breakfast on Saturday loved it!
Aug 09, 2017
I called months ahead for a specific spot and then found out I was moved after all. I was disappointed as we come every summer and the kids look forward to staying and the drive is long. If this happens again next year, I will consider staying somewhere else. Love all the activities but expect to stay where they said we would be.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Another great stay at your KOA. Grand Daughter playing in her soccer tournament again. This time it was great now that the pool was open. Second time there and still found new things to do. Great staff and clean place. Thank you for another great trip.
Aug 09, 2017
This is one of the very best campsites, and we have stayed at a lot. Very good concierge service, great pool, Hot tub, jumping pillows for kids, pet friendly, bikes and close to beach. We've stayed here many times and have a family get together every few months. This is a great KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
great camp ground very kid friendly !
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Love coming here with our grandkids. So much for them to do. The only problem we had was our site 221 was muddy and several times we could smell the sewer and we were not using the sewer line. Wonder if sewer line is cracked.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We were kept up ALL NIGHT on one side by very inconsiderate drunk neighbors. They were loud and obnoxious. On the other side was a "camper" that directed the smoke from his fire so it went right into our tent ALL NIGHT LONG. There is no one in management to complain to about these rude people since it is ALL NIGHT LONG and they're asleep. The worst KOA experience with a bunch of low lifes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what our other guests are saying."Another great stay at your KOA. Grand Daughter playing in her soccer tournament again. This time it was great now that the pool was open. Second time there and still found new things to do. Great staff and clean place. Thank you for another great trip."
Aug 09, 2017
Great place and great service
Aug 09, 2017
Large campground. Has the highest price of all KOAs of our journey -over 100$ per night. So the expectations were high. But it's not worth it. We had a lot of nicer campgrounds for almost half the price each. Strange thing is that they are selling postcards in the store but no stamps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests are saying. " This is one of the very best campsites, and we have stayed at a lot. Very good concierge service, great pool, Hot tub, jumping pillows for kids, pet friendly, bikes and close to beach. We've stayed here many times and have a family get together every few months. This is a great KOA."
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great time! The campground staff was helpful and the facilities were super clean! The kids had a great time on the bouncer! We'll be back!
Aug 08, 2017
Very well kept grounds, Family friendly and super nice staff.
Aug 08, 2017
everything was good, how ever barbecue at space 226 didn't work. we just used our own
Aug 08, 2017
I would suggest basic up keep from items looking old and rusted.... grills, handle sets, shower curtains Staff was considerate
Aug 08, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. Loved all of the summer activities for the kids. The new pool is beautiful and, having small children, I appreciate that it is not super deep. Very nice pool deck for sitting and visiting. Facilities are always clean and the staff is wonderful. Always able to help and find a solution if there is a problem. They are kind and courteous! Love this KOA!!
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay. Great camp ground. Wld hv liked a visual of the cabins before arrival. Better pictures maybe?
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. Our kids had a blast.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award