Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
The camp ground was clean and quiet. The cabin was clean when we arrived. For the resort prices you pay for a cabin at over $250 a night you do not come close to getting your money's worth. The cabin is EXTREMLY small and mis represented on the web site. The cabin and camping spaces are so close to each other you feel like you are on top of each other. For the over $700 spent it was disappointing
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We have stayed at the Santa Cruz KOA at least seven times since 2003 and have always been impressed with the grounds and accommodations. It is an excellent camping site, clean,well run with capable friendly staff. I can honestly say we have never been disappointed with our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
This site was fantastic for our family. My girls, 2 and 6, had a great time. There were plenty of activities on site, and we were very close to other things to do. The only very slight drawback was that the wi-fi was spotty at best when we were relaxing after quiet hours. Other than that we had a wonderful stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We really liked our stay at KOA Watsonville. Our only complaint was the $100 price, felt it should have been in the $40 range like the other KOA resorts.
Jul 18, 2014
Clean. Updated. Great camp store. Plenty of friendly help.
Jul 17, 2014
Third trip to SC KOA and is one of our favorite annual trips. Most everyone at the KOA was friendly and helpful even though we visited at a peak time. My only complaint would be the three tents and RV in the site next to us, there were a LOT of people in a small site!
Jul 17, 2014
This has been, by far the BEST KOA we've stayed at. Definitely the "Disneyland" of KOA's. From Location to Service with a smile... Simply the BEST!! Kuddos to Site management on maintenance, scheduling of fun events for the kids and training a happy staff!!! We will definitely be back!
Jul 17, 2014
Great trip, the kids loved the jumping bag. I wish they had week night movies over the summer, but great stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
great place for kids, lots to do. A little noisy during evening but gets quiet before bedtime. Lots of space between units. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2014
Where to start, we camped at KOA's all over CA and this one charged the most. We expected a lot based on that and were very disappointed. Wifi worked only within 100 feet of the office, speed was very bad. Cold hot tub, kid stuff was only open 1/2 hr to 2 hours a day. Would have left sooner if we could have found a place to stay. Don't waste your money.
Jul 16, 2014
niceplace to stay.F.D. cut two tree lims so a new unit could back in with no damage to unit. The climbing palms were not open most all day.Need be open more.Maybe a small dog day center for small dogs wood be nice.We were told about the boardwalk so we went into town to go,we were told there that we couldnot bring our dogs in,what a letdown.F.D. is the best,thankyou for haveing us stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Our first time to stay in a KOA campground and we had an Awesome Time!!! :0) Thanks KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey!
Jul 16, 2014
New owners (4 years) since we were there. Nice improvements. Spoke with owner and suggested clock by hot tub and in Shark Shack. Miss the pinball machines they used to have. Came from Washington state to stay here. Don't miss the Ocean Speedway at the Santa Cruz County Fairgrounds in Watsonville. Great car races!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great place to go if you have kids! There is lots of things for them to do. We will be going back soon.
Jul 15, 2014
A great place to stay. Lots of activities for the kids. Polite staff.
Jul 15, 2014
Had our 4 grandkids and stayed in site 93. July 11 through the 14th. Loved that you had all the different activities for the kids. 2nd time there and will continue to come back. Thank you all for clean bathrooms, camp sites, pool.and friendly staff. Five star for sure.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Dodi and the other front desk staff were very nice and helpful!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
very nice property. only issue was getting anywhere away from the resort if you don't have a car. it was clean and friendly
Jul 15, 2014
We loved this KOA our kids ages 12 and under had plenty of activities to keep busy. The crafts, sports events were fun to watch. The camp site itself very clean and other recreational activities were easy to find. We enjoyed the boardwalk, mystery spot, and manresa beach. Of course we can't leave out the staff. thank you for your creativity and hospitality Our kids will always remember this trip.
Jul 15, 2014
Reception staff had no knowledge of the RVs they were checking in. Gave us a short narrow site unable to handle a longer RV with slides and pulling a dingy. Park rules not followed by campers. Staff unresponsive to complaints of noise. Multiple vehicles in sites and large number of guests in some instances.
Jul 15, 2014
I booked a Nature preserve site. Was given site 97 next to the Beach Zone entrance. Horribly noisy site. As if we were on display. I even called to confirm my reservation request the night before and was assured a "beautiful site". I would think they would put up a privacy fence around site 97 to block the constant traffic of bikes and mini golf. (F.D. was very helpful with the back in)
Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful friendly place! There was a lot to do for the kids. The site had everything! My only complaint is that was a lot of spiders and spiderwebs the women's bathrooms and that some campers near us were smoking. Small things compared to the overall environment.
Jul 15, 2014
Very relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and a gorgeous view our family enjoyed it very much.Thank You :-)
Jul 15, 2014
Perfect for families, lots of activities for kids and easy to make new friends. If you don't want to be around zillions of kids, this is NOT the place for you.
Jul 15, 2014
Overall our stay was enjoyable. We were a little disappointed in the size of our space (198) for the price. The space wasn't very accommodating, small, plants overgrown, 30 amp spots much bigger. The facilities were nice but some could use an update.
Jul 15, 2014
it was easy,, just back in,, and hook up,, very clean
Jul 14, 2014
I can not say that the pre-stay went well. There were misunderstandings and mis-statements, not only when calling, but even on the website. But once we arrived we David was so helpful. It was an amazing time and David went out of his way to make all of us welcome. There were more than 80 people in our group and we had a great time. Than You!
Jul 14, 2014
Our kids love this KOA and we feel very safe with them there.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was ok, very disappointed with the tent camping site as we felt it wasn't truly camping. We could hear conversations and the car next door when open could have hit our tent. Had no privacy between the sites. We will not come back to tent camp. Our kids had fun with the activities but for the price that we paid to tent camp it was too much money.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This would make my family's third stay, our kids love all the activities that KOA has to offer year round!
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time. There was so many activities for the kids. The cabin was clean. We were very impressed as it was our first time at a KOA. Every one was extremely friendly and helpful. Would go back again!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
no hot water in showers on 7/12 Saturday afternoon through 7/13 Sunday morning, also staff cleaning bathrooms at 815am on Sunday morning was a bit odd as that is a high traffic time and not the posted cleaning hours. Wi-fi is not consistant enough to be posted as an offering, I felt that was misleading. Great location and site. My last visit was great, this was so-so due to cold showers and wi-fi.
Jul 14, 2014
First time camping during summer. It would be helpful if the path to the bouncer was better marked. We were in 88 and I'll bet 50 kids (and parents) a day passed through our site to get to bouncer. We even moved table, chairs and bikes to block our site and they still didn't get the hint.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.