Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
We have stayed here before. Booked from my phone this time & there was no indication that pool & hot tub were closed. We were very Disappointed as that's why I chose that campground & $80 to camp is expensive. Staff was very friendly though Also neighbors were really loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. There is a notification on the app that shows the pool is under construction. Sorry you missed it. The new pool is really exciting and will be worth the wait.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There was so much to do for our children and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We are already planning a return trip! Thank you!
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent staff! Wish Wi-Fi was better, bring your own wood or pay $$$ for a bundle!
Apr 17, 2017
Employees were very friendly. My son enjoyed the fun activities.
Apr 17, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp with kids. I do however feel that the playground area needs to be cleaned up a bit. Weeds are growing over into the bark area, and I think it needs more bark. Other than that, we love the train ride and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
It was far too expensive for a tent site... though I'll admit the grounds were very nice (from what I saw)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! The grounds are very beautiful to go along with the surrounding area. The campground has a lot to offer, daily activities, bikes rentals, a climbing palm tree, jumping pillow mini golf and the fun train just to mention a few. A short drive to Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Apr 17, 2017
We had the nest time ever. KOA Santa Cruz/ Monterey Bay truly has the best staff. Very friendly and helpful. My family can not wait to return. I have already talked to my sister's and their families about making reservations.
Apr 17, 2017
We booked a day prior to our stay and were fortunate to get a spot. At $107.00 a night it was 2X what we normally pay at other KOA's. But being Easter weekend we understand. By far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at and will be back.
Apr 16, 2017
Had a great time at a great KOA.....
Apr 16, 2017
I love this koa! There's always something fun to do! It's so close to the ocean how can you not feel relaxed!
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
great time lots for kids to do no cell service is a definite drawback
Apr 15, 2017
We had a good time, it was clean, the staff was very helpful, can't wait to go back
Apr 15, 2017
The big bouncer is worth its weight in gold. Going back after June to check out the new pool!
Apr 15, 2017
We always have a great time here. The campground is clean, b lots of fun and the staff is friendly!
Apr 15, 2017
Wonderful!
Apr 15, 2017
Great Campground. Disappointed about the pool and spa not being open.
Apr 15, 2017
The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. We loved our stay.
Apr 15, 2017
This was the 2nd time we stayed in the air stream, and both time had hot water issues. This time was even worse, 3 maintenance guys came but still can't fix the problem. We definitely won't recommend anyone to stay in the air streams.
Apr 15, 2017
Esta bien para todos los que quieran visitar es muy divertido seles recomienda
Apr 14, 2017
Outstanding KOA. It's almost like a Disney property.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
My kids love coming here. They stay busy and we feel safe letting them ride around by themselves. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We actually get to relax too. Love this place
Apr 14, 2017
Not a great place when it rains - flooded streets, mud puddles - need to lay down rock or paving on those mud roads. Was disappointed that upon arrival I asked for a handicap spot and was told it was booked already - yet the entire time we were there the spot was empty.
Apr 14, 2017
We were not forewarned the pool/spa were being redone, this was a surprise upon arrival. Also, we were woken up at 7:30 each morning to the sound of hammering and drills. The heater in the cabin blew cold air, 2 box heaters were provided after a call. All light bulbs in the light fixture over the dining room table were burnt out. 2 light bulbs in the master bedroom light fixture were burnt out.
Apr 14, 2017
Had a peaceful stay , wish they would of mentioned that the pool was being upgraded, brought pool items for nothin. And the arcade needs a big upgrade 3/4 of machines either didn't work or were very low in prizes, prize choice was not worth the $ spent.. could make lot more people happy with a upgrade.( it was the talk among campers ) Other than that good times...
Apr 14, 2017
Exceeded our expectations!!! Campsites were very well thought out with nice landscaping to give you more privacy. Very clean facilities. Staff was very nice. We loved the abundance of things to do for kids. It was our first time in a KOA (normally we camp in more remote sites) so we didn't know what to expect, but we were definitely happy and will be back soon.
Apr 14, 2017
Very disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi were being remodeled. If not for that it'd be a ten. Also your showers take 5 minutes to produce hot water
Apr 13, 2017
Should have told us that pool and spa werent working. Also, showers didnt have hot water more than 1/2 the time
Apr 13, 2017
We absolutely LOVE Santa Cruz KOA. Y'all are so friendly & helpful, which is just we all need for a great weekend away. THANK YOU.
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Great for kids and adults. Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2017
We came in late in the evening and FD helped us get into our site (we have a travel tailor and this was the first time we backed into a site)and he guided us. All the staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. Thank you all for a great trip!
Apr 13, 2017
We have stayed here before but we were disappointed in our stay this time. It was very pricey for the cabins we stayed in and were sad that there was no pool or hot tub since it's being rebuilt. We were also very disappointed that our refrigerator never worked. When we arrived the freezer was full of ice/frost and the door wouldn't shut. We had to clean it out but the fridge never cooled our food!
Apr 13, 2017
Add a couple of more bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have 3 large bath house facilities, one guys and gals restrooms in our Sand Shack and also our new guys and gals restrooms down in our laundry room next to the pool.
Apr 12, 2017
The facilities were clean and the staff were friendly. I was really disappointed that there was no pool and I wasn't told that there wasn't a pool when I booked my stay. It was really expensive to stay at this KOA this close to Easter and to not have been told about the pool seems dishonest. Furthermore, I was not offered any sort of discount on my stay since the pool wasn't available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We do apologize for the unfortunate timing of your stay, the project was delayed due to severe weather. No dishonesty here, an email blast went out notifying guest and it is clearly posted on our website about the closure. The new pool area will be worth the wait.
Apr 12, 2017
short stay. Clean and well kept. Only complaint would be other campers walking through our site to get to the fun, but that's not really a big deal. We'll be back. Our kids LOVE it.
Apr 12, 2017
Great park! We stayed with our group and the staff was wonderful to work with! Can't say enough about the whole experience!
Apr 12, 2017
Everyone are friendly, and fast service. Whole family will stay there again. I am highly recommend!
Apr 12, 2017
VERY clean facilities & VERY helpful staff...VERY impressed We joined KOA on this visit... Thanks for the memories... Rodeo & Harriet from Sacramento
Apr 12, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Clean and well kept camp sights, and bathrooms. Price is very high
Apr 11, 2017
When I made res. first it was $58.25 per night, we had to change dates because of lost in family, new rate $98.75, said it was now high season, did not find out about rate change till we got home. very nice camp ground but $200 for 2 nights is too much.
Apr 11, 2017
We stayed at nature site with 50amp and loved it. We missed using the pool as it is being redesigned. The laundry room is clean and the machine work well. The staff is very friendly and interactive. More brick patios!
Apr 11, 2017
Always a great stay. Only complaint, wifi signal could be much better in the premium pull-thru sites.
Apr 11, 2017
Great place for the kids!
Apr 11, 2017
I loved the atmosphere, people, and all the activities for kids. I am a lifelong KOA camper now
Apr 11, 2017
Way overpriced! Not enough focus on the natural beauty of the area - with most cabins facing each other or the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Being surrounded by natural beauty is incredible. Strawberry fields everywhere, the campground is located next to a Nature Preserve not to mention the ocean being less than a mile away. With something to do for everyone, this truly is a wonderful campground.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We booked for our spring break weekend finale, not knowing the weekend would be filled with rain. Even tho the stay was more damp than we anticipated we were so impressed by the cleanliness/friendliness/fun that was still available. If you stay during Pancake Breakfast Saturday- it is a MUST! Generous helping of pancakes with sausage and your choice of coffee/juice all for 6 bucks & no cleanup :)
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice time... A few mait. issues only
Apr 10, 2017
This is the most kid-friendly campground I have ever stayed in. It is our favorite place to go despite a six hour drive, and we will be coming up a coupla times a year for the forseeable future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps