Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Everything was perfect. The grounds were nice and well set up. There were fun activities on the grounds and in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful, other campers were nice--It felt like camping with community. It was a great experience for our kids and stress-free for us.
Nov 29, 2014
Great! Will be back again.
Nov 28, 2014
We had an incredible time here with family, friends and our kids!!!
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Very clean very well set up. Employees very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2014
the staff were very friendly & helpful-lots of things for kids to do -
Nov 28, 2014
I have stayed at many KOA's and this by far is the most "kid friendly" one. We stayed for 5 days and my kids still didn't want to leave. The staff was very pleasant to talk to as well. We will be back to this one!
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Amazing service, very clean and well cared for campground. Hope to come back soon with friends and family.
Nov 27, 2014
Great stay!!! Staff was extremely helpful and always greeted us with a smile. Campground was clean and very well maintained. Nothing to complain about. Will recommend to all my " camping " friends.
Nov 26, 2014
Love that it is so close to a very private beach (Manresa State Beach). The staff, specially Chris, was so helpful. It was my first time to camp in a TT and he guided me in backing it up (eek!) and running the water heater and TV! Only thing I would ask is have more trash receptacles around. I want to help keep the place clean but trash bins were not easily spotted. Nice job and see you all soon!
Nov 25, 2014
Comfy bed in kabin
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Very nice park. Especially for families. We stayed with our kids and grand kids and there was so much for them to do. Clean too. We loved their curbside trash pick up. We no sooner got the trash out there and they were picking it up!!! Awesome.
Nov 24, 2014
No, problems. Everything was excellent.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
typical "family oriented" establishment. screaming kids, barking dogs.
Nov 20, 2014
Wonderful. Very enjoyable.
Nov 20, 2014
We had a great weekend at your facility, it was just too short of a trip. We will definitely be back.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
My boys had so much fun jumping on the big pillow and playing in the sand. They were not ready to leave. The only problem we had was our first night the people in the trailer played their music and talked until midnight and made it hard to sleep. But after they left it was nice and quiet.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Disappointed with our site. We had one of the worst sites in the camp ground and we made our reservation early. Sad thing is that the park wasn't even full or half full.
Nov 17, 2014
Great location and friendly people
Nov 17, 2014
campsites were clean but small Neighbors sewer hose was directly under our picnic table! Very pricey, we paid extra for everyone over 1 person. Kids had a good time, but at a very high price for the adults.
Nov 17, 2014
stayed with 4 other RV campers in a total of 5 sites. Please was very clean and well taken care. We didn't have kids so was glad we weren't near the kids area.Thought the sites were very over priced
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Great service! They picked the perfect spot. My family and I plan on going again. I recommend going during fall. Not too crowded, but still lots of fun stuff to do.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Very friendly staff and overall outstanding customer service.
Nov 15, 2014
Great for children
Nov 15, 2014
It was very clean and nice will be back
Nov 13, 2014
We wish long term camp sites would not be allow to have a mess around their camp site. We kept our blinds closed on one side so we wouldn't be subject to seeing the mess and stuff laying all around the site next to us. Wish we had been informed about having a long term RV next to us. Other than that we had a great time!
Nov 13, 2014
Airstream was such a fun experience and the kids had an absolute blast. We booked to return again when we checked out :)
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
The warm welcome at the store included an invitation to purchase firewood that was delivered to my campsite!!! Loved the Kabin too!
Nov 13, 2014
What a fantastic place to relax and have fun. We live close by and were looking for a fun weekend for our three boys. This place is great. We didn't even need to leave as the kids played all day. They said it was more fun than Disneyland. Great staff as well. We will be back.
Nov 13, 2014
We had a great time, our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our stay, the only thing you needed to bring was food and pool towels. Beautiful patio area and had a fire pit. We will be back!
Nov 12, 2014
This was a great park especially for families with young children. So much for them to do.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Love this KOA. Only suggestion would be to light the pathways to bathrooms & play area better.
Nov 12, 2014
It's always the highlight of our year when our big group gathers there every November. It gets better every year!
Nov 12, 2014
Unforgettable!!!!
Nov 12, 2014
Always clean, always fun, this KOA is a bit more expensive than some others, but very nicely ran.
Nov 12, 2014
This is the most expensive campground I have ever stayed at & the WiFi wouldn't even work. I would consider this a destination for families with kids that aren't concerned with how much they have to spend.
Nov 12, 2014
FDR was a fantastic helper in getting us into our spot and teaching me how to park our trailer for the first time. Michael was very helpful with a booking misunderstanding. Overall a fantastic experience!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.