Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2014
Attractive campground, nice play area.
Nov 09, 2014
very nice park and supper friendly staff
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Very nice campground. Just wish the sites weren't so close together.
Nov 06, 2014
Love this place we try to stay there at least once a month at the request of our kid!
Nov 06, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
A fantastic Halloween weekend even with the rain. You guys do it right.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
The Airstream I had booked was very nice but due to all my friends staying a bit farther away in deluxe cabins and the rainy weekend cancelling lots of reservations I was able to upgrade to the next cabin over and we had THE BEST WEEKEND EVER! Thanks! -Pete
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
love Halloween weekend the kids really enjoy it and love the fun
Nov 03, 2014
2nd time for koa & this one, we have been camping for over 40 years & never has anything been stolen, this weekend we had our sons & their family (2 sites & a cabin) a boys & a mens bike were stolen. I was very unhappy with how the staff handled it. Very unhappy!!! Dorothy Smith
Nov 03, 2014
We had a great time!
Nov 03, 2014
No Kabins were available with heat and bathroom. Didn't know heaters could be had at the desk. Mattresses not firm enough for us, 150 - 200# we bottomed out. The pool and hot tub were a life saver.
Nov 03, 2014
Halloween weekend number three was great. A lot quieter then weekend two but still fun.
Nov 02, 2014
People are great, very helpful. Clean, well maintained.
Nov 02, 2014
Loved my stay for halloween camp..rained in the em but ended with a beautiful day. Missed the haunted house and wish some of the activities would not have been cancelled.
Nov 02, 2014
We have been here several times, and the staff and facilities have always been great.
Nov 02, 2014
Amazing place staff is friendly and very helpful They treat you just like family great place
Nov 02, 2014
What a great place to stay! Very clean and the staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly.
Nov 01, 2014
We love staying at your KOA and always have a great time. The only thing that I wish was different is the checkout time. I wish checkout was 12:00 instead of 11:00.
Nov 01, 2014
beautiful area,extremely well maintained and clean,great pool,terrific layout and nice spacing for rv sites. will certainly return..loved it.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
It was a nice stay and a fun time, however there weren't as many activities for the kids as in previous years which is disappointing considering this is the most expensive KOA.
Oct 30, 2014
There were 7 of us. We had a most enjoyable time. Two of my friend brought their airstream. The cabins were clean, well equipped. The grounds were great. We playec pee wee golf, very fun.Close to the beautiful ocean, for a great walk. BBQ and eating area was perfect....a great sunset. Lovely time of the year.
Oct 29, 2014
Awesome, so much fun. Only recommendations is no vehicles pass through during the trick or treat time frame. 5:00 pm til 6:30. Park at office and walk up.
Oct 29, 2014
Another fun time had by all the Family.Look forward to seeing you all next pre Halloween celebration as well as few more times in between. Service by all the employees was great and always with a smile trying to make our stay the best! The Depps
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
The lodge was clean and well maintained as were the grounds. We enjoyed the pool and spa, playground, and the giant jumping bubble. The fall weather was lovely and we took advantage of your location to make day trips to Monterey and Pacific Grove, Santa Cruz, and of course Manresa beach right down the road.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Loved our stay! Staff is amazing, kind, and helpful!
Oct 28, 2014
The only reason it did not get 5 stars is that the haunted house was missing. the older kids LOVE the haunted house and it is a great way to convince them to come for the weekend. BRING BACK THE HAUNTED HOUSE IN 2015!!!! Great camp site and lots of fun for all. This is always a special weekend.
Oct 28, 2014
We love this KOA. The only disappointment was this year the KOA staff did not dress for Halloween and really cracked down on the noise during a holiday celebration. On the plus size the reservation system they put into place for the following year was much better than standing in line for an hour.
Oct 28, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Grounds are kept so clean and staff friendly & very helpful. Would like a later check out without charge!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great time
Oct 27, 2014
The team that works at this KOA is absolutely amazing, from picking up trash to cleaning they are all so incredibly helpful. Great job on the new reservation system for the Halloween Weekends.
Oct 27, 2014
Been coming to this site for years on Halloween and it is normally 5-star because they let people have fun and stay up late listening to music and what not. This year the theme seemed to be to regulate everything with the "security patrol" going campsite to campsite to harass people. The campsite was a ghost town by 10pm and numerous people we talked to said previous years were better.
Oct 27, 2014
It is always super fun. Staff is curtious, helpful and kind.
Oct 27, 2014
We stay at your KOA at least 10 times a year. Usually we have a very enjoyable time. This stay we had a group staying next to us in one of the cabins. The kids and adults used our camp site to walk through constantly. We asked them to use the park walkways to no avail. We had the kids bikes left in our site. When checking in let families know not to walk through others camp sites.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Had a great time, very safe and confortable. One request is to complete the concrete path on the hill side off the road going to and from the store. Half is concrete and half is dirt. Hard to walk with a stroller.
Oct 27, 2014
Great fun for kids and parents alike. Thank you for all you do to make this a special place for kids around the Halloween holiday. We like the change you've put in place for reserving a spot for next year. We look forward to our 2015 stay in the Airstream.
Oct 27, 2014
I love this KOA and their new way of renewing your spot for the Halloween weekends is fantastic.
Oct 27, 2014
HATE HATE HATE the new Halloween reservation idea. I've been going for 6 years, and now, because I didn't get a spot till june, I'm stuck with a less desirable site for who knows how long. And what happened to the haunted house? My kids couldn't wait for it this year .. and POOF... gone. Same crazy pricing though. :(
Oct 27, 2014
First time here for Halloween event. Funnest event ever! Kids had blast. Will be back next year. Only suggestion I had: 1) 1-2 year age group for prizes for the kids costume contest. Right now to many kids in the 0-6. Also for the dog contest there should be three categories for size. Small, medium, large dog. Heat the pool a little bit warmer in the cooler months. Best campground! Best staff!!!!
Oct 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.