Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
We arrive late as I had to pick up a friend from the airport. Despite leaving a note, and calling the responsible party. When we arrived we were told we cannot get it in as there was no reservation for us! We had to wait for about half an hour so that the night security would go wake up his wife to check and see if he could get us keys to our Cabin. The guy almost send us to a motel.
Jan 17, 2017
Overpriced, had a lake under the RV after each rain. The staff was great!!!!
Jan 17, 2017
The staff is very friendly. We enjoy the property very much. The wifi and cable reception can be improved - both were pretty weak.
Jan 17, 2017
We all had a great time. My only issue is the cost of activities. $5 for a piece of construction paper rolled up to form a caterpillar is ridiculous. I also think $10/HR to rent a bike is high. The sites are not cheap so adding resort fees and also charging for activities feels a little like extortion. I do appreciate the jumping pillow and tree climbing being free. $1 mini golf is also reasonable
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
It rained everyday of our stay, but our 5yo grandson had a blast, riding his bike in the rain, jumping puddles, looking for salamanders at night, playing in the arcade, and the big bouncer, we all had a good time.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
4th time to be there. Waiting for updated receipt. Had to leave for death in family. 1st night was rough with bedding that had been eaten and a critter underneath the cabin, other than that all was good . Thanks
Jan 13, 2017
Great facility and helpful staff. An outstanding value for anybody with kids. So much for them to do!
Jan 13, 2017
Was dissapointed that I did not get a site I reserved... I reserved a back in with open space (due to I did not want to be by the bounce pad) and they put me in #92 right at the pad...Also dissapointed I was not informed there was no hot tub or pool due to construction... they should have put that down on the website...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Sure sorry about site location, we do our very best to accommodate every request.If you have a favorite site, it is always best to lock it in. We are excited about our new pool and park area.There is a note posted on the web-site.
Jan 10, 2017
Well run, great location. Did have a New Year's Eve power outage, but I guess was a tough night. Did have friends who chafed st the 100 dollar fee though. Had fun.
Jan 10, 2017
We spent three days with our family there. Although it rained the first day, the campground was very nice and we had a great pull through spot. Thursday and Friday were beautiful days and my grandkids loved the bouncer and arcade. Overall, a great visit.
Jan 10, 2017
Everyone was great got reservation on short notice for 5 RV'S for 2 nights
Jan 09, 2017
Stay was great except for the patio flooding when it rained.
Jan 09, 2017
The cabins were great, the new years eve dj and photo booth were fun... good music & good crowd. Thank you for a fun stay.
Jan 09, 2017
The only reason I did not rate it with an excellent rating was due to the cost that I thought was a little high. However, it was a great spot and FD, who helped me back-in the trailer was great! What an exceptional employee.
Jan 08, 2017
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin. It was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. Unfortunately out hot water stopped working, but the KOA staff was amazing at trying to fix the problem. We will definitely be back again.
Jan 08, 2017
Great for the grandkids!
Jan 08, 2017
We had an issue with something that did not work. It took them 2 days to fix. I'm disappointmented with this visit.
Jan 08, 2017
This is my second visit to the site. The first time, I was quoted one price and overcharged when I checked in. The recent visit, same thing again! And we are talking about over a one hundred dollar difference! Every time I point this out, no one notifies the manager. They simply say "sorry, you must have gotten it wrong?!" That's ridiculous! Be prepared for them to overcharge!
Jan 07, 2017
Awesome place! Would be great for family reunions, etc.
Jan 06, 2017
We enjoy staying there, it's always very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jan 06, 2017
The KOA staff are friendly and welcoming, and the location is great.
Jan 06, 2017
I've already been telling friends how great the stay was.
Jan 05, 2017
Very clean well run.... very pleasant staff...the only downer is the TV cable doesn't work hardly at all
Jan 05, 2017
The only issue was the tv reception other than that a great place to stay we will defiantly return..
Jan 05, 2017
Staff were helpful and nice, lots of great activities, our cabin and outside area were groomed nicely
Jan 05, 2017
Called ahead to make sure pool was open for our upcoming stay, and when arrived found out pool was closing for remodeling on January 1st. We had one day to use it but had plans for New Year's Eve so was not able to use pool for 2 nights of our stay.
Jan 04, 2017
Needs a bigger area for dogs to play. Everything else was perfect
Jan 04, 2017
We were there on new years and the only problem we had was the local tv channels were canceled and could not watch new years games or parade. Not good.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Helpful staff and the sute was clean and easy yo back into.
Jan 03, 2017
Very friendly and safe !!!!
Jan 03, 2017
My favorite KOA!! Beautiful, clean, friendly staff! We got home last night and I already recommended this KOA to friends!
Jan 03, 2017
I love coming here, this is one of our favorite campgrounds. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the park is super clean.
Jan 03, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Great service, friendly staff and clean. Only recommendation, when guests check in to point out playground and big bouncer pathways on the map to avoid cutting through occupied campsites.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Amazing staff!!! Super friendly, hard working, best Koa we stay at!
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean campground. Staff was attentive. Plenty for kids to do. Only downside is the cost - one of the most expensive campgrounds in which we have stayed. We will likely stay here again.
Jan 03, 2017
Our family loves this KOA. There's plenty for the kids to do, close to the beach and other attractions. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the campgrounds are kept clean.
Jan 03, 2017
I enjoyed the stay but object to the resort fee and site fee. We did not know about it when booking.
Jan 03, 2017
Great for kids! Arcade needs better games, but otherwise, we had a great time! Lots to do nearby, too!
Jan 03, 2017
Loved it! Staff friendly! THE ONLY SUGGESTION that I'd make is the check out line for the general store SHOULD NOT be the same checkin line for registration! I had to wait over 20 minutes to by some marshmallows because some woman was taking forever with her registration! One counter should be for general purchases and the other counter should be for campsite registration.
Jan 03, 2017
the campground had so many cabin options. The only downside is that there weren't any available fire pits for the single cabins I stayed in. Other than that, staff was friendly and helpful and the amenities were nice since it was a holiday KOA. Will stay here again some day.
Jan 03, 2017
We have made this park our annual New Year's trip....and every time we have a blast. It's super kid friendly, the staff is awesome, and the park is always in tip top shape....i as a pare b there luv the bounce pillow too!! My only feedback, is for the price we pay, the golf and banana bikes should be free rentals.
Jan 02, 2017
I do not have children or a tow a car. There was not much for me to do but watching everyone have fun and work hard was good.
Jan 02, 2017
Staff very friendly and always willi to help. Restrooms and showers very clean.
Jan 02, 2017
We stayed in a very basic room. Warm clean comfy. Bathroom always clean and close by. We'll be back. Staff is doing a great job. Thank you.
Jan 02, 2017
Clean, fun, great family atmosphere!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps