Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2016
Great campground, we come her multiple times a year. Very well kept, clean, and secure. The only thing it is very expensive, probably the most expensive campground I can think of in Northern CA but this probably keeps the trouble makers out.
Jan 06, 2016
My family and I had an excellent stay. We loved the entire park from the giant playground, the train ride, and especially the big bouncer. My only feedback, for how much it cost a night and all the little extra fees...the arcade games, ping pong in the game room, and the minature golf should be free and part of the stay. Only other issue was the pool was way to far from the grounds area.
Jan 06, 2016
Little pricey for someone on a fixed income, but a really nice place and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
Great experience, helpful staff, and wonderful environment. Thank you
Jan 05, 2016
My partner and I had a fabulous time, and will definitely be back. The staff and facilities were terrific!
Jan 04, 2016
Our large family (18 of us) had a great time, One of the most family friendly parks we've ever visited and is filled with great amenities for every member of the family. Staff is friendly and helpful and the grounds are spotless. Excellent restroom and shower facilities. We used the park as a base camp for exploring the surrounding area, but spent time in the park as well. We'll be back!
Jan 04, 2016
4 groups of us in total.Our sites were together, we had a great time.The grounds are kept very clean,staff is friendly, playground with the bounce pillow is fantastic.I liked the trash pick up.I have 2 suggestions:clean the hottub water, walkway to the bathroom by the pull throughs could be leveled for night access safety. 5 STARS I would recommend staying here!
Jan 04, 2016
We had a great time here over Christmas Break. It was cold, but still very enjoyable. The grounds are clean and the staff is very Friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jan 04, 2016
we stay there 3 to 4 times a year and keep going back. Their customer service is the best.
Jan 04, 2016
Our stay exceeded expectations. This site made this the smoothest vacation with my kids to date. They're 10 and 8 yrs old and they were SO happy with the facilities. For someone like me that doesn't tent/rv camp, the deluxe cabin was ideal.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
There was not any New Years activities organized for the kids like previous years. We also got complaints from KOA workers for making too much noise on New Years Eve. This place is catering for the old retired couples, not families wanting to have fun.
Jan 03, 2016
THis KOA w as very expensive, however it may be worth it in the summer. The firewood was 10$ and was wet and wouldn't burn. The air station was broken. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Jan 03, 2016
The campground was very clean, this was our first time to stay in Watsonville. It was very convenient to a local coffee shop, grocery stores and close to a few nice beaches. Definitely would recommend to my family and friends.
Jan 03, 2016
This is a great place for families. So much for the kids to do at the campsite and close to many Monterey Bay locations! The facility is VERY clean.
Jan 03, 2016
I stay multiple times a year. It's my favorite place to camp. My kids absolutely love it.
Jan 03, 2016
Beautiful place, clean, the cabins were well equiped and neat. I would love to go back!
Jan 03, 2016
The only thing I didn't like about the KOA was not having warm water to wash my hands in the washroom... The water was cold and very very low pressure ...Otherwise it was awesome, lovely facility!
Jan 03, 2016
My husband and I stayed here on New Years Eve 2015. We both really loved this place! They have everything a family needs for "glamping", from bikes, swimming, fun train, outside jump house to an arcade! I have never seen such a cool camp ground! But it's not close to the beach at all. Its distance from the beach is why I only gave it an eight.
Jan 02, 2016
Very good stay with my family Thanks
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
The Team is Extremely Friendly and Helpful !!! We met some really nice Guests!
Jan 02, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, great location. Always have dog baggies stocked, always someone on hand if you need assistance. Well maintained park. We have been coming for years and they never disappoint!
Jan 02, 2016
We were given a cabin right on the intersection which was noisy and they would not move us
Jan 02, 2016
One problem . We were quoted $55 per night. We were charged $90 for the second night. It was New Years but when I complained the young man said the rates change every day and that was the rate no matter what I was told when I reserved. Otherwise really nice place.
Jan 01, 2016
Clean and friendly. The staff was great.
Jan 01, 2016
Great for families with young children. Lots of activities and play structures for them.
Jan 01, 2016
This Koa is our favorite. The staff is helpful and continually go above and beyond to ensure a great visit. There is a lot for the kids to do. My kids always say it was the " most fun ever"
Jan 01, 2016
We loved it here. Perfect location!! Super clean and great staff!! Definitely coming back!!
Jan 01, 2016
This is a nice place to stay however we wanted to extend our stay two more days but because it would be through New Years they wanted an additional $280 for 2 days. Are you kidding me.... That's absurd. The only time you should stay here is during the off season. If not, you would need to rob a bank. I had 2 visitors stop by for dinner on their way through town and I was charged $12? Crazy?
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Great place. We really enjoyed our stay. Couldn't connect to wifi,other than that we will return.
Dec 31, 2015
Very family friendly. Lots of things to do in the RV park and the area.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
I would have given a 10 and 5 stars but we had an unruly group next to us the whole weekend. I had to call security on Saturday because they were so loud. Not what I expected from this KOA, loud and drunk people is not what I want to have next to me while I am on vacation.
Dec 31, 2015
Outstanding resort! Staff was on point and took care of the place very efficiently. Plenty of things for the kids to do, and who could argue about the beauty of the area. Will return!
Dec 31, 2015
Wonderful visit! Very friendly and attentive staff. Had a terrible experience locking ourselves out of our RV. They were so kind, helpful and empathetic.Got the locksmith there quickly for us. We are thinking of making this KOA our annual holiday trip!
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Very friendly staff, thank you! Happy new year!
Dec 30, 2015
We had some minor issues, which we already submitted comment cards about. The cabin itself did have some issues that I didn't report.. just plain forgot to. The tub stopper didn't work so baths were not an option with the kids. The toilet had to be flushed very carefully to work. And a fuse blew when we used the two space heaters provided to us due to issues with the floor board heaters.
Dec 30, 2015
This was our second stay here and we had a great time. Everyone was so nice and provided great customer service. We plan on coming more often.
Dec 30, 2015
We really do love it here, but the workers are the golf carts drive wayyyyy too fast and so do the guests! There are kids everywhere so everyone needs to take special precautions
Dec 30, 2015
Had a great time and we hope to return.
Dec 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly. They responded promptly and professionally when I reported a problem.
Dec 29, 2015
Dec 29, 2015
Lovely place with lots to do. The staff was outstanding and we loved the deluxe cabin. We'll plan to return!
Dec 28, 2015
clean facility, friendly staff..we had a great time there. Will come back in summer.
Dec 28, 2015
Excellent stay friendly staff Well maintained facility Tons of activities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps