Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Everything was fabulous with the exception of the shower in our cabin! It did not drain very well! The shower smelled like stinky feet & it was disgusting to step into all the flooded mess at the bottom of the shower floor : (
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent facilities and location. Only a 1 mile walk or drive to the beach (could use sidewalks though). Facilities are clean and well kept, shaded pass and cabins.
Jun 26, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. All the staff were extremely polite and helpful. They even went well out of there way to entertain my extremely chatty 9 year old. Lots of stuff to do for the kids and a very clean camp site.
Jun 26, 2015
Loved the shower, but the sites were too narrow.
Jun 26, 2015
It was very nice sites were clean and the staff were on top of everything.
Jun 26, 2015
fun place, nice people. its ironic that they enforce a 5mph speed limit yet the drivers of the golf carts that deliver wood routinely came flying around the blind intersection just past the store.
Jun 26, 2015
Way over priced.Have visited numerous KOAs,just as good,half the price. Cable of poor quality.Will never go back nor would I recommend.Its not even convenient to anything. Big mistake on our part.
Jun 25, 2015
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. The sites are very well layer out and maintained. Great place for family activities with kids!
Jun 25, 2015
great experience in the past here - but "WATCH OUT" if you have kids under 9yrs on the bouncy pillow NOTenough staff addressing the older kids or parents you ARE the police! and even then accidents happen- our 5 year old daughter had her Foot fractured within 5 minutes of our arrival.ended up in watosonvlle ER .I was watching but couldn't be heard (a zoo). Jonathan a staff member was brilliant.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Staff is very good. Bringing the grandkids next time.
Jun 24, 2015
Very Kid friendly
Jun 24, 2015
Loads of people. Every person that worked there which we came into contact with was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
This KOA is very kid friendly with lots of fun things for them to do. For those of us without kids it was still a great time. Recommend this KOA
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean campsite, every person working there was very polite and helpfull.
Jun 24, 2015
We had a great time!
Jun 24, 2015
Super nice facilities, it is just much larger (more crowded) than we are used to.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place, lots of fun things to do. Nice cabin😊
Jun 23, 2015
stay was great, staff is wonderful. The need to do a better job of cutting back the trees in the spaces, there over grown and kind of starting to get in the way of the RV's
Jun 23, 2015
The trailer was very clean & well equipped.
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground for families with children. Friendly staff and very clean.
Jun 23, 2015
Safe, clean, organized, and the staff is awesome! Customer service is your top priority! We will come back many more times!
Jun 23, 2015
Great Campground with an excellent staff!
Jun 23, 2015
This was our first time staying at this koa and we loved it. We booked two more vacations there in the next month. Great family place and very clean!! Friendly staff!!
Jun 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The park is very family friendly. We have already booked our next stay!
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent park for children. Their is a lot for fsmilies to do. Check in was slow. Numerous cars at different sites were parked extending into the street blocking the view of children running between the cars. Brought to the attention of staff and the problem was not fixed. Staff were friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
It was a great place to camp with my family,the cabin is perfectly fit for 5 or 6 people.
Jun 23, 2015
chaotic with children running, riding bikes etc all over roads with no supervision and creating unsafe moments driving. The restrooms/showers were absolutely filthy with the jades only having 1 available toilet due to diarrhea all over one, 1 plugged and overflowing everywhere and the other filled with paper. The wifi was poor, we were on road for a month and chose here for that to research onward
Jun 23, 2015
Great place for the kids. Would have liked to havejump times on the pillow jumper just for the smaller children. Staff were friendly and helpful. Swimming pool needs to be resurface but was clean and warm.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time. There are a lot of activities for children of all ages. The staff is very friendly, the bathrooms and facilities are kept very clean. My only suggestion is to add a recycle container in the cabins.
Jun 22, 2015
2 complaints: We rented 6 of the lodge cabins for our selves and our grown children and grandchildren and at the price we paid the beds were uncomfortable. Of the 6 only 3 had been replaced and the BBQs either had broken hinges or the bottom was burned out. for the 2nd year in a row a young grandchild was bounced off the jumping pillow and knocked out: teenagers on it even though it was poste
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The play ground & arcade room need some major upgrade. The cabin had spider webs on the outside & some on the windows inside.
Jun 22, 2015
Great fun for the kids
Jun 22, 2015
We love this KOA! It was our first time staying in the Airstream and we thought it was really neat. Our kids enjoyed all of the activities as well as the bonus summer events. The pancake breakfast was a real treat, too! The one downside to our stay was the picture quality on the TV made it too awful to watch. We tried to tinker with it but determined the problem to be a bad RF connection.
Jun 22, 2015
This place makes camping with kids a BREEZE!! So many fun things to do, we didn't even want to leave the campground for offsite adventures!!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time at your campground! So much to keep the kids busy sun up to sundown!
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for creating an exciting family adventure. Always something for the kids todo . Nice and clean campground can't wait to come back
Jun 22, 2015
Reservation got messed up... but they fixed it. Crowded!!! Everyone was super friendly. Main Complaint is how crowded it was. Maybe KOA's aren't for me.
Jun 22, 2015
Heaven for kids!
Jun 22, 2015
Love all the amenities at this campground. It is in a nice location, not too far from beach, town and amusements...but there is enough to keep you busy at the campground too. Love the service of the garbage pick up!
Jun 22, 2015
Always love coming here! Clean, good people both work there and visit there, lots to do, great service. Great place.
Jun 22, 2015
Great place, friendly staff. Prices are a tad high for a campsite, and the bathrooms/showers could use remodeling, but we have noticed this is a recurring theme with every KOA we stay in. Overall, great stay!
Jun 22, 2015
This is a great place to stay
Jun 22, 2015
Lovely cabin. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Cabins are pretty close together; not a problem if your neighbors are good ones, which ours were.
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was great, as usual. My only criticism is that we ran into quite a few dogs that were not leashed. It became a problem as we walked our own 2 dogs. Never had this problem before.
Jun 22, 2015
Good times. No complaints to be had.
Jun 22, 2015
Great service. Really enjoy the activities for kids (specially the skid show).
Jun 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.