Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Great Staff Clean and close to Coast
Sep 16, 2016
Nice spot. beautiful area. Keeps the grandkids busy morning till night.
Sep 16, 2016
Everything was first rate, besides the great friendly staff this is probably the nicest and most well taken care of KOA anywhere! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was very clean and comfortable for four adults. I highly recommend the Watsonville KOA to anyone looking for a nice, clean and quiet place to stay! Thank you again for a wonderful experience!
Sep 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Very friendly and helpful staff! Only downside is the price.
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Making reservations On a Monday mid September, thought we'd have a little privacy. With many Many open sites, people were put Right next to us! Happy Anniversary! camper 5 ft, from our table ): all & all nice stay !!!
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was great. They were very helpful and took the extra effort to make our stay comfortable!
Sep 15, 2016
It was a nice location for families. I am retired and paying 90.00 a night was way over my limit for a retired couple. activities were great for families not so much for retired adults to stay.
Sep 14, 2016
awesome helpful staff... cabins were like "little homes" with everything you need... friendly fellow campers....lots of fun for the kids!
Sep 14, 2016
Little pticey but overall one of the best campsites we have stayed at, koa or otherwise.
Sep 14, 2016
Campground is always very clean and well maintained. Only issue was that our cable tv signal was bad. Thought maybe there would be some type of adjustment or ??
Sep 14, 2016
With additional charges, per night camping fee was almost $125. Sadly this is too expensive for us, and we will not be camping there any longer due to the high price.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice staff clean camp ground will go again
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Far and Ivan were very helpful. Our grand kids enjoyed their stay and wanted to stay longer.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice park. Clean, lots of amenities, friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The KOA is comfortable and has great amenities. The workers are friendly and do an amazing job of keeping things clean during the day. One area that needs attention are the restrooms between evening and morning time. The soap and paper towels are frequently used up. The morning staff doesn't come on until 8AM. Someone should be scheduled earlier to attend to the restrooms each morning.
Sep 13, 2016
We love this KOA, the grounds are always well maintained and staff is always very friendly. We have done our church's family camp here for the last 5 years and we will continue to do it here. Cheryl was the best Wagon Master ever she is a rock star!!
Sep 13, 2016
The best campsite for families.
Sep 13, 2016
Love going here, esp for the convenience of everything needed and that the kids have so much fun
Sep 13, 2016
I didnt like that the cabin i rented said it was one price online ,then the price changed when i got there .
Sep 13, 2016
Great service! I loved that it was close to the city but just far enough away from the noise. Friendly staff and very clean campground. Extremely happy with our stay!
Sep 13, 2016
I loved the site, I wish the cost was less.
Sep 13, 2016
I think it's a very kid friendly place. I would like to see two hot tubs with a later closing time for adults only. Other than that it a wonderful place to stay.
Sep 12, 2016
One of the best attitudes towards customer service was a real treat.
Sep 12, 2016
It was good.
Sep 12, 2016
This is our 3rd time at this KOA. We enjoyed the facility, but was not happy with our cabin #233. There was a smell of rodent under the sink, the staff was nice and tried to figure out the cause for it, but they were unsuccessful, and comp us with a bottle of wine and that was very nice. But the smell made our stay unpleasant. Also, the bathroom has a smell of urine even when we first checked in.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
It was to short. Beautiful KOA to stay at.
Sep 11, 2016
Stay was great as usual, Staff great too and lots of great campers make it all good John
Sep 11, 2016
our 2 day stay was good except cable #229 didn't work Asked maintenance and also left message. No response or fix. This is a expensive camping spot would have been nice to have a the services working
Sep 09, 2016
We have stayed at this koa for the last few years on labor day. This year we experienced a rude koa person who came back to our campfire and threatened us with having the sheriff come out. We had a group of 50 people and even our fellow campers across the way said the couldn't hear us. The bathrooms were not well kept for the first time either. No tp, no soap, no toilet covers, no paper towels.
Sep 09, 2016
Had a great time just wish the no bikes after dark was inforced before someone gets hurt
Sep 09, 2016
This was our first time staying at this KOA. We have an annual family camping get together mid state and are already planing to come back next year. The campground is clean and the staff are great. Very very grand kid friendly!
Sep 09, 2016
Absolutely best place I have ever camped.. People were great whole place great
Sep 09, 2016
Our kids had so much fun on the playground and riding the train. Your staff is so friendly and the park is kept pretty clean.
Sep 09, 2016
Second time here. The staff have been wonderful and a pleasure to talk to. My 7 year old daughter wrote into the dust of the back hatch "I love (heart) KOA" so I know she loves it there! The amenities are terrific and we can't wait until our next visit.
Sep 08, 2016
Thank you!
Sep 08, 2016
Amenities were great. Camp sites are a little too close to each other though. The 10pm - 8am "quiet time" needs to be enforced much harder. Too many people blaring music and partying late into the night.
Sep 08, 2016
We love the Santa Cruz KOA. This was our 6th stay and we can't wait to go back. The staff is so friendly. It feels safe and clean. Perfect for a quick getaway to the coast. The quiet hours were strictly enforced, allowing us to get a great night's sleep. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 08, 2016
Sooooo many people. Kids everywhere. They ride bikes right in front of cars and people and don't care one bit. No parental supervision at all. It was like camping in someone's neighborhood. I would have been better off pitching a tent in my back yard. At least my neighbors are respectful of others. On the other side, it's very clean and has a nice store. The customer service is outstanding.
Sep 08, 2016
Love the camp ground, however there needs to be more rules for the kids to follow. When driving through the camp sight kids on bikes go right in front of you. Other than that the campsite is awesome!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Staff is great. They loaned us a battery charger after our battery died on our truck. We decided to stay an extra day to lengthen our fun! Facility is beautiful. But bathroom stalls are way too small near the playground. Wish there was a way to get coffee before the KOA store opens, as we are early risers and need coffee earlier than 8:00.
Sep 08, 2016
Most wonderful place we've stayed since we bought our motor home.you've got to experience it. Staff was great from arrival to leaving. God bless you
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent as always!!
Sep 08, 2016
everything as it should be, very friendly team
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award