Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Wasn't impressed. Might be a great KOA for big groups with a lot of kids (that run like crazy until 10:30PM), but not for small families who need to get up early. Plus, the showers we used didn't have benches and one stall didn't even have a place to sit your soap on. Also, no fire pits for cabins? But it wasn't all bad. Our daughter had a great time on the playground and jumping pillow.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The beach zone is a farce, I thought that meant I might be able to see or hear the beach
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We have been coming to Santa Cruz KOA for 20 years and it is by far the best campground, KOA or any other campground, to stay at. The staff are the very best. They are very friendly and accommodating. The improved campsites are very big and have great amenities! It is the very best campground for children and their families. I tell all my coworkers at CDCR that this is the place to go!
Jun 08, 2014
Great place for kids! My daughter spent all her time playing at the playground and the jumper. Also movie night had a good feature for the kids. Great hot showers for free at the campsite after a day of playing is good to finish the day!
Jun 08, 2014
Clean, alot of showers, hot tub and internet worked well. Camping spots were a bit too close. We could hear the neighbor tent talking late into the night.
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed 3 nights with our daughter & 1 year old grandson. We stayed at the south end....very quiet. We will definitely bring back both our grandsons when they are older because there are so many fun activities for the kids.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Our stay was amazing. We felt safe and comfortable and our toddler had the time of her life. The staff was friendly and we are already planning our next stay and planning a complete family vacation I'm excited to go again but next time stay longer than a day
Jun 05, 2014
Everything about our cabin was exceptional! The cabin came fully equipped with everything we needed! I will definitely be staying here again!
Jun 05, 2014
Had a great time. Loved the recreation area, slides, big bounce etc. The staff was the most friendly we have experienced.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The campsites/cabins are very close to each other, does not feel like being close to nature. Feels crowded.
Jun 03, 2014
this is not the first time that we are spending our vecations in Koa, the cabins were nice but missing a lot of equipment that we are used to get in other Koa sites in the delux cabins, kitchen equipment is very poor, stove is missing, cutting boards, bowls, pot and pans, etc also when you are promissing WiFi you should make your promiss, there was barely WiFi near the office none near the cabin
Jun 03, 2014
Great for kids and great for parents!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I've stayed here quit a few times. This stay however was disappointing because the phone and internet service was horrible.
Jun 03, 2014
we tent camped for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The campgrounds were clean, staff were friendly, activities were great fun. Can't wait to stay again!
Jun 03, 2014
It is awesome. This is our second time this year and will still have 2 more stays planned this year with family and friends.
Jun 03, 2014
Me and my family enjoyed being at the camp site. We will definitely be coming back again.
Jun 02, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were kept clean and safe. My only complaint would be the restroom showers should be attended to more frequently. Thank you!! We will definelty be back!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very family friendly. The whole family loved the "movie night" and banana bikes. The "blob" as my kids called it was amazing. They spent hours jumping on the air pillow/trampoline then moved right over to the playground. The pool was awesome too , and the location is a short drive to the boardwalk. GREAT stay! Don't forget to stop and grab some organic strawberries down the road when in season!
Jun 02, 2014
Loved the staff and the amenities, but it felt like camping in a parking lot - especially space 149. They couldn't even put wood chips down over the dirt. Just dirt and a chopped down tree. Especially disappointing for the price. We may consider coming back, but would definitely stay in a cabin.
Jun 02, 2014
Everything was good except the tent camp sites were very, very small and w/o any privacy!
Jun 02, 2014
El show que tienen es muy divertido. Todas las personas que trabajan ahi son muy hamables. Gracias a todos.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first stay at this KOA. We have stayed at many other KOA's during our travels. The staff here is so friendly, helpful, outgoing, etc.... What a nice surprise !!! We were traveling with two 12 year old boys and 3 dogs. The boys were gone most of the day to the jumping bag, ping pong, mini golf, play structure, pool, pretty much anything that they could climb on ! We loved this place!!!
Jun 02, 2014
Overpriced food at general store, not enough variety inside general store for meat proteins or fresh fruits and vegetables.
Jun 01, 2014
Really nice campground and lots of fun for the kids. One disappointment was the wifi - We couldn't access it at all from our camp site.
Jun 01, 2014
Camp was cleaned, well ran and all personal we encountered were extremely helpful. We have already recommended KOA Santa Cruz to friends.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
Need to have specific times for younger kids to jump on the jumping pillow.
May 31, 2014
Our family attends Memorial Day weekend here annually with our 5th wheel trailer. Our children are 9 year twins and this is their camping trip. The campgrounds and bathrooms are very clean. We were in site #91(by the bounce pillow) & it was a spacious site. However, people would walk right through our site at all times of the day. It was extremely annoying. I will never have that site again.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
We stayed over on a very busy holiday weekend but that was no problem because we all had a great time. The kids were busy the whole time playing with new friends, we met new people and were able to relax and unwind.
May 30, 2014
Family orientated and friendly. Love this place-well run and relaxed.
May 30, 2014
Very best KOA yet. Friendly and happy staff. Beautiful sites. Hated to have to leave.
May 29, 2014
Once again we had an outstanding stay at our favorite KOA. We Love this place.
May 29, 2014
Looking forward to our next visit! :)
May 29, 2014
Out in the middle of nowhere, great if you have kids, but if not......
May 28, 2014
Great place for kids! Wish there was more separation (even a bush or two) between campsites but overall an awesome place for a family fun filled vacation!
May 28, 2014
The airstream we rented was clean and so convenient. Everything was perfect.
May 28, 2014
Poison Oak along the back of our Camp site had no warning that it was there. We understand you can't control it. But a wall or notice would be better.
May 28, 2014
Great time! Wish they still had Bingo for adults & kids great time!
May 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.