Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
We had a great time. Best camping yet!
Mar 21, 2016
This is our favorite campground !!!!! The staff are friendly. My daughter loves the jumping pillow.
Mar 21, 2016
Clean, Friendly staff, well landscaped, good site size, nicely located on Monterey Bay. We had a great time in the area, and our stay couldn't have been nicer!
Mar 21, 2016
Everything was great. The staff were vary pleasant and helpful. The only complaint is the price for camping spots. If it was a little less expensive we would be able to come more often and stay longer. But all in all we had a great time. Thank you
Mar 21, 2016
Step up security! 3 sites around us had mariachis music and rude conversation until midnight! Site next to us was for 6 people. They had 20 people in it. Had to complain twice to get things calmed down. I paid for my stay! Enforcement of the rules should have been automatic for the staff. Not at the whim of a complaint!
Mar 21, 2016
The staff are nice and very approachable. The place feel safe especially our kids enjoyed a lot with some kids in there too. It's a kids friendly environment, our kids happiness is a lot to us!
Mar 21, 2016
I was disappointed with the tent space at #2 assigned with my reservation #2. It was small and did not have enough space to manuever our extended SUV because the fire pit was on the way so we have to upgrade to a bigger space at #35 and had to pay extra.
Mar 19, 2016
Friendly staff and clean campground.
Mar 18, 2016
This was our third time here in a year and it was so much fun! We will be back!
Mar 18, 2016
The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. We felt like we were staying with friends.
Mar 16, 2016
Fantastic stay. Kids enjoyed the bounce pillow and we all enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Mar 15, 2016
My wife and I made reservations 6 months in advance just to make sure when we showed up the place was absolutely gorgeous Thief staff is completely friendly and helpful and there are so many family-oriented things to do at the campsite and in the surrounding areas. We will definitely be back
Mar 15, 2016
Staff very attentive and always followed through on requests. Thank you for the excellent service. You made our first KOA experience a memorable event. We will be back!
Mar 15, 2016
Very large, very well run and immaculate campground. Trailer/rv sites are close together but nicely kept. Park is actually in Watsonville.
Mar 14, 2016
We took our 2 and 5 year old grandsons and had such a wonderful time! There was so much for them to do; the train, the tye-die shirt craft, bug bottles, the park and the bounce "thingy". It was safe, quiet at night, everyone was friendly. We can't wait to go back!
Mar 14, 2016
Love it there, had a great time even in the rain.
Mar 14, 2016
Excellent!
Mar 14, 2016
We came during a rain storm so our judgement is a little off seeming as most activities were closed and not many people were out.
Mar 14, 2016
This is our new favorite place to camp in our motorhome! All of the staff were very polite and helpful and the facilities are very well maintained. We will be coming back very soon to enjoy the many outdoor activities they have to offer!
Mar 14, 2016
Everyone was very nice. The park has everything you look for. The heated pool and Jacuzzi was awesome.
Mar 14, 2016
Despite the rain and slight chill in the air, I am grateful that you have a heated pool for my boys. Being stuck indoors was hard for them but as soon as the rain let up, they had so much fun in the pool to tire them out for the night. Thanks for keeping the pool nice and clean and ready! We look forward to coming back with friends and family!
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
Clean, quiet, and relaxing.
Mar 09, 2016
Great Staff
Mar 08, 2016
This campground was very accommodating to our group of students.
Mar 08, 2016
Great amenities and activities, extremely clean bathrooms and showers, easily accessible fire wood, a big convenience store, and great service. The only thing that was wrong was the wifi login info did not work so I ran out of data. We stayed in a little cabin and it was very comfortable, cute little porch, lots of space to park 1-2 cars, a little picnic area and a grill, would book again.
Mar 07, 2016
We loved it! We stayed in a deluxe cabin-clean, comfortable and we only needed our pots, pans and camping stove. Everything else was there. Staff was very helpful-they delivered the firewood to us! It's close to UCSC and gave me a cheaper way to visit my child in college. We can't wait for our next stay.
Mar 07, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA. We love it! Our RV space was clean and we love walking out onto the tile. There was plenty of seating outside for friends to join us when it wasn't raining. Even though there were torrential downpours this weekend, we all still had an amazing time. Playing in the rain, celebrating in the game room, enjoying the hot tub and pool.
Mar 07, 2016
Expensive. Great if you have kids. Not for the avg. trailer.
Mar 05, 2016
Great location, spacious campsite, lovely landscaping, pet bath, Great overall
Mar 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is well equipped with lots of amenities for families. Location is good. Campground was quiet at night. The only disappointment is that the wireless signal was very weak and not useful for much.
Mar 03, 2016
Great place, great location, great people
Mar 03, 2016
This was my first RV trip and first stay at a KOA. The staff was great. Loved the peacefulness of the location. Very clean property.
Mar 02, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay. Family came for a BBQ on Saturday. The kids loved the play areas, the pool and the game rooms. We had a campfire and made s'mores. The perfect end to a great day! My dog loved the dog park. The park was clean and quiet and very well maintained.
Mar 02, 2016
It was ver pleasent and everyone was very friendly. It looks like the kid facilities need to be updated though....
Mar 02, 2016
A great place to stay! Super clean, friendly, and family oriented. I stayed in many KOAs and this is one of the best!
Mar 01, 2016
The playground & bouncy pillow were amazing entertainment for the kids! We also thoroughly enjoyed our deluxe cabin. We do, however, wish there was a stove in the cabin. We also wish the palm tree climbing wall were open-the kids were disappointed. All in all, a nice stay!
Mar 01, 2016
Great staff, the deluxe cabin was clean and full of amenities.
Mar 01, 2016
One of the best Camp grounds we stay at for the kids.
Feb 29, 2016
It was a great stay. We had kids from 2 to 14 and there was something for everyone. Some toddler swings and smaller slides would be nice. Our only complaint was no locks on the bathroom doors in the cabins. Otherwise, everything was great.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Always great to stay with you folks, we really like the site we had this time, 68 was perfect. We were a little disappointed that the hot tub wasn't available the whole time as it is the main reason we come to your campground. But we will be back.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
well cared for property, lovely pool, QUIET night (not a freeway in sight)
Feb 29, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff Lots of things to do for kids, we had an awesome experience; wish we could stay longer
Feb 25, 2016
The staff is SO frendly/nice/ just down right swell
Feb 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time with a lot for my kids to do. We are definitely coming back and staying longer!
Feb 25, 2016
Very friendly staff
Feb 24, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful stay! We went with 6 other families including 14 children under the age of 4. We had the best time ever!!!!!! We'll definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award