Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
No WIFI
Jul 11, 2014
Perfect for amy family with kids!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Great family property with plenty for the kids to do. Well maintained grounds and facilitates. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Wifi sucked
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
we enjoyed the clean showers and bath room the friendly associates everyone was very helpful
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's I've seen. Best part is how quiet it was at night.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Have been coming here for the past 6 years and have such a great time. Kids love it. I am just a little disappointed in the size of the trailer slots. They get smaller every year. Really starting to feel cramped. No room to park your car or firepit is too close to trailer if you pull all the way back. Wish they would take out all the planter boxes between each site and give you back some room.
Jul 09, 2014
Stay here is you have a large family with lots of young children and don't mind being scrunched together. Great place for families with young children. Very clean, staff is great, lots of fun things for the children to enjoy. Not so good for quiet time in nature.
Jul 09, 2014
We love this facility! Super family friendly & excellent staff. We have been coming back yearly for 15 years. Keep up the great work
Jul 09, 2014
Another wonderful stay at KOA Watsonville....good job everyone! The sounds of families having fun warms our heart.
Jul 09, 2014
Friendly, clean, easy to work with staff. Might want to think about having that little train go to the beach and back...just saying.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
The facilities were very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do and they had a great time playing with their cousins at our family reunion. Tent sites could be a bit larger as it is hard to fit a family size car and tent in the site.
Jul 08, 2014
Really nice, very clean, and quiet. Hope your expected visitors were impressed with the camp ground, we were.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Usual good time. Two of our party were denied previously reserved sites. That is unacceptable.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
We had a group of 28, 21 individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities and 7 staff. Our cabins were very nice. We were so busy going places that we didn't get to spend much time at the campground. We'd like to go back and stay and play at the campground sometime. Everyone was very nice that we did meet.
Jul 05, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time staying at the KOA Santa Cruz. Our kids enjoyed the bouncy pillow and the playground. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. It was a great way to kick off the summer!
Jul 04, 2014
What a wonderful KOA. Everyone was extremely helpful and the grounds were really kept up. The best KOA for kids!!! Had a blast. Thank you!
Jul 03, 2014
The biggiest KOA I've ever stayed at. Great staff & facilities. Had a great stay!
Jul 03, 2014
Lots of family fun! A safe environment for all! Friendly staff and awesome deluxe cabins!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It was a 4h trip. The staff was great Bob and his wife,Justin. Thank u and will come again soon with friends.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It was my first time at a KOA campground and my family and I loved it. The facility was so clean and the kids were never bored.
Jul 02, 2014
Every person employed there with the exception of one fellow was very professional and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time and all the things we may need. I took my family and the Grandkids had a blast!! We will come back!!
Jul 02, 2014
We had the perfect long weekend. This is a great place to enjoy friends and family!
Jul 02, 2014
Kids had a wonderful time! So much for them to do! Very clean 😊
Jul 02, 2014
This was a great camp out! We had five kids (ages 5-15yr) in our group and they all had a blast.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
great place for kids to play!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Awesome campground! Justin, Dakota, and Linda were awesome helpers with activities. We love this place and will come again, again, and again. =)
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time. The staff was great, the grounds very clean, the Airstream perfect. The boys had lots of things to keep them busy. The beach up the road was awesome too. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our Family Reunion was a success, thanks in part to your staff
Jul 01, 2014
My only complaint is I think it is very expensive for a 3 night stay. I have stayed in many KOA's that are just as nice and no where near the price of this KOA.
Jul 01, 2014
Great KOA with lots for children to do. Would love to return.
Jul 01, 2014
We loved this campground. The kids had a blast. I would not recommend it to anyone who does not want to be around lots of kids having fun.
Jul 01, 2014
Family reunion was great, kids loved it,
Jul 01, 2014
Bathrooms need updating. Pool needs more convenient bathrooms. Pool area needs a shallow kiddy pool.
Jul 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.