Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
We stayed in the one room cabin. It was super cute and we loved sitting on our porch swing. Even though we were only their 2 nights and didn't get to do all of the activities, it was cool to see that people could rent bikes, swim in the pool and hot tub, etc. Our dog also loved the atmosphere and the small off leash dog park. We would definitely recommend this KOA and stay here again.
May 04, 2016
WE arrived Thursday and the wifi worked ok at site 42. Once the park filled up Friday we could not get any wifi. Since it's advertised it should have enough bandwith to accommodate a full park.
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
The staff was great and made the weekend easy!
May 04, 2016
Easily our new favorite KOA. The kids activities were amazing - Christy was all over the place, involved with everything and really had a lot of fun with our kids!
May 03, 2016
This is was our second stay here and we loved it again! We plan on staying here at least twice a year. All the staff is helpful, courteous and so nice. Showers and bathrooms are nice and clean.
May 03, 2016
We came to spend a couple of days alone after my retiring to learn how to unwind again. We had a wonderful time and the staff was a big help, we had just bought a motorhome and this our first time out in it. We had several issues trying to get different things working, But thanks to Duke it was a snap, He showed me how to hook things up correctly and set up our TV so it would work. Thanks to all!
May 03, 2016
Wonder family camp! We will be back!
May 03, 2016
:)
May 03, 2016
We phoned this KOA ahead of time to let them know that we were coming in on a late flight and would likely barely make the 12AM late check-in. That would be without flight delays. We were told that since we were tent camping that it didn't matter, we could come whenever and ring '9' on the intercom to be let in by security. Security hung up on us twice & argued with us before allowing us entry.
May 03, 2016
Great staff and location but poor internet access (only worked at the office) and the cable was useless. A bit pricy for an overnight RV stay.
May 03, 2016
I was very impressed by the attentiveness of the employees to the customers needs. This is a wonderful place to bring a family and I will most definitely bringing my kids back here.
May 03, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities, very clean grounds. Can't wait to visit again.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
we are regular to this KOA and loved every time year after year. This time they sucked big time :((. Gave us the worse possible site...when asked to chnage, front desk lady without even looking or trying to figure out ...she said she did not have any other site. Wheras 40% of the sites were free. Sites only bulb was not working. Called 3-4 times to the number no one showed up. Had so much trouble
May 02, 2016
We arrived at 11pm and were greeted by FD. He guided me to out spot and helped me back in when it was pitch black out. He was awesome! Grounds were very nice and well kept. Lots going on around the camp site, great for kids. Definitely going back there. Beaches are close too. Awesome, loved it!
May 02, 2016
Got together with all the family for Moms birthday. Had a very memorable time. Thanks again. Rick D Wallenburg
May 02, 2016
Nice camper cabins and great amenities! Wonderful for families.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay, kids had an awesome time, excellent facilities!!! Thank you!
May 02, 2016
Great park fun for all.
May 01, 2016
Good location for the beaches and good services at the campground.
May 01, 2016
We stayed on a Thursday and Friday night. The first night was perfect. Quiet and peaceful. The second night all the big crowds moved in which is expected but unfortunately we were unable to sleep due to yelling, laughing, and singing around us until 2:30am. I thought the 10 pm quiet time was strictly enforced? Saw employees repeatedly drive by on golf cart and not once stop to deal with it.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful park! Great for families with lots of activities for children. Welcoming staff and very clean facilities. We would love to come back to enjoy this park!
Apr 30, 2016
clean, great sites, staff friendly, clean bathrooms, will stay here again
Apr 30, 2016
Excellent campground, very clean and safe. Staff were all lovely and very helpful. Cabin was perfect, sofa bed mattress was old and not comfortable, but apart from that we loved it.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
We were a group of 21 - students and staff. The team at KOA were amazing. They worked with us, making sure we had what we needed and the grounds and cabins were clean and inviting. The students enjoyed it so much they want to return next year! THANK YOU.
Apr 28, 2016
Very disappointing experience. Last day no water supply as some pipe broke at the campground. The worst was that as we forgot some personal belongings in the bathroom of our Airstream, we called the reception 2 hours after check-out, but nobody there was able to find our belongings anymore. Very 'efficient' cleaning !!!
Apr 27, 2016
Our visit to California is best described as "Living the Dream" which began with an Airstream RV stay. There was plenty of storage and comfort amenities. Private yet close to playful opportunities. Conveniently near highways, shopping,and the ocean. Friendly and efficient personnel.
Apr 27, 2016
Let us check in early. Very nice facilities and campsites.
Apr 27, 2016
Pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Friendly very accommodating and a great campground with no bad sites! Lots of people here for the weekend but it was a greats place for us while visiting Carmel/Monterey area! I will return!!
Apr 27, 2016
Fun. Clean. Family friendly. Lots of activities.
Apr 27, 2016
some of the older men could smile/friendly more at the children whiling explaining the rules of lights on bikes when it starts to get dark.the young gentleman at the palm tree could make sure all waiting got a turn to climb, not just repeating the ones climbing. I would and will stay again.
Apr 27, 2016
Our BBQ grill was malfunctioning and the staff couldn't help us. Neither could they find a workable solution nor did they offer to compensate us for the problem they couldn't fix. The staff seemed relieved that they had found an excuse to ignore our problem (they don't have replacement equipment BBQ grill equipment). The water main burst and we were without water for a morning.
Apr 27, 2016
LOVED this KOA. Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. So many fun things for the kids to do right on site and also located close to many coast attractions. We will be coming back!
Apr 27, 2016
Had a wonderful stay with grandkids, clean, loved the paver patio, fire pit next to park was so inviting, store was extremely well stock, just a first rate experience. We will return!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Great facility. Basketball hoop was almost unusable. Everything else was very nice and well maintained. Front desk was helpful.
Apr 27, 2016
This campground is amazing. My husband and I plan on going every few months just to get away from the city noise. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Jeff is an amazing dude. Always has a smile on his face. I highly recommend this place to all my friends.
Apr 27, 2016
Great campground, but would like to see the kid's activities extended to longer hours!
Apr 27, 2016
I got there wanting to get in the Jacuzzi because I have an injured back the Jacuzzi was broken it didn't come up and running until the next day and tell noon and I was only there for two days then we had no hot water or any water at all because they're fixing pipes for the whole entire next day I had no shower and I got us a cabin the deluxe cabin and paid a lot of money for a shower and for a J
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Arrived on Thurs. very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, by Friday campground was filling up and Saturday too many people! We'll do weekdays there from now on since we're retired and can enjoy the beautiful campground in a more quiet relaxing environment!
Apr 26, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Love everything about it and the staff. This time though, no water on Sunday, no heads up nothing about the water being turned off due to a break or major leak. You need to communicate to your guests especially since the place was still packed with campers, we left ticked off.
Apr 26, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and super excited. We stayed in 66 67 and supose to have had full hookups but our power went in and out and had no water sunday without any warning! We could not shower or clean out sewer before leaving. For the price we paid very disappointing and had rats!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure sorry about the break in the main water line, really hard to give advanced notice when that happens. Aren't those ground squirrels cute :)
Apr 26, 2016
We've stayed at many KOAs. This is over the top. Great kid recreation, yet as Seniors, our site was quiet with super neighbors.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our first time in a trailer camper. Grounds were clean and it was quiet where we were. Everyone working there was very nice and helpful. The only thing I would say,and it's because WIFI is advertised being available in the whole campground , is that it is very weak in the spots back by 56. But that's not why we came so it didn't matter. We will be back to try a lodge.
Apr 26, 2016
The whole park is extremely clean and well kept.The rv spots are wide. The restrooms and showers are cleaned often. The hot tub could be a little hotter but it was fine. I enjoyed the well stocked store and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that detracts froom all of this is that it is a little pricey but I will be back because this location is so close to Capitola and SC
Apr 26, 2016
The facilities were great but the noise levels and lack of privacy made this the least ideal of all the campsites my partner and I stayed in on a 3 week road trip. Good for families though!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award