Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2014
I wished that there was more supervision to enforce quiet time (after 10PM) at the beach zone / jump pillow and it is also stressed to campers checking in.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
We were there for one day but it was great. The facility was clean and in good condition. Our kids loved the giant bouncer and playground. The pool was clean and heated. It was only minutes from the beach so after we checked out, we went to the beach to complete our vacation. The staff were friendly and we just had an awesome vacation.
Apr 06, 2014
Nice kamp site and great staff. The owners are doing upgrades on the kampground and are a nice addition since the last time we stayed here. The only down fall is the price to stay during summer almost doubles. We were thinking about staying here for a soccer tournament but it would have been too expensive. I would recommend this kampground to others but would have to warn them about the pricing
Apr 06, 2014
We stay here once or twice a year and love it! The staff is awesome and our kids have tons of fun! The location is great, close to beach and towns for fun adventures.
Apr 05, 2014
A great place for young kids.. very helpful staff .. no phone reception, and evry limited internet.. a great safe place
Apr 05, 2014
Great time. First time out in our new trailer and had questions. They sent a gentleman over ( FT was his initials I think) Help set up our electrical and came back to check on us. Thank you so much. One issue hate to say is the internet could be stronger. Hope to visit soon.
Apr 05, 2014
We were amazed at how friendly the staff was and very impressed with the assistance they gave all the campers. The cleanest place we've ever stayed. Our kids never ran out of fun things to do, we loved everything!!!
Apr 04, 2014
We had a great time.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
It's a great place for our family of 6. Our kids loved all the different things to do. The activities for the kids made it worth the cost. The only suggestions, we have, would be to bring the bathroom shower knobs and toilet's flushing up to traditional standards.
Apr 03, 2014
Nice campground and close to a lot of fun stuff. I wish the weather was better while we were there, but I won't hold the campground responsible.
Apr 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time, the facilities were clean and fun but what really made the stay special was the staff. They went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We especially want to thank the person who checked us in. I didn't catch his name but he made us feel right at home and set our visit off on exactly the right foot! We will be back again and look forward to more friendly family fun.
Apr 02, 2014
Had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly!
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Management and staff are absolutely fantastic, flexible and great with kids. The grounds are great for kids to run around. It's a bit farther away from Santa Cruz than we thought, but still in the area
Apr 02, 2014
Great spot, especially for families. Lots of activities for young families.
Apr 01, 2014
We really enjoyed the hospitality and friendly people working at the campgrounds. Really impressed with all the upgrades going on also. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the park was well maintained ! KUDOS! to SantaCruz/Monterey Bay KOSA! We will definitely be back! We are telling all our camping friends how nice your campground is!!!
Apr 01, 2014
Friendly and professional staff, beautiful location, and lots of fun stuff for kids!
Apr 01, 2014
We love everything about this camp! We'll definitely be coming back in the future!
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
The only thing that wasn't perfect was the very spotty internet service
Apr 01, 2014
wonderful place, staff is very friendly and helpful... kids just love this place
Apr 01, 2014
Se n'├ętait pas propre comme les autres , les salles de bains n'├ętait pas chauffer ainsi que pour les douches, il faisait froid ont gelais . Je n'ai vraiment pas aimer se Koa.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Campground was clean, staff was friendly. Cons: The noise was unreal. Most sites around us had small children so it was like a summer camp. The sites are very small and close together so no privacy at all. Kids woke us at 7:15 just making normal kid noise. Security riding by on golf carts all evening was annoying. Not a fun or relaxing place unless you have or really like kids.
Mar 31, 2014
great very clean
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great stay! It was clean staff was friendly our kids had a blast. We will definitely return.
Mar 30, 2014
I would have gone with a five star rating, but there were a couple of issues I found in the Ladies shower/restroom near the play area. One was that the knobs for the showers are in need of repair. The other issue is that it would be very helpful if there would be a bench against the wall outside of the showers, since benches or chairs in the outer area of the shower stalls would not fit.
Mar 30, 2014
The deluxe cabin we rented was very clean. My children loved all of the activities.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lot of activities for the kids. Clean and roomy sites.
Mar 26, 2014
We unexpectedly arrived late and I appreciated having our key left at the front gate so that we could get to our cabin. The heater being on in the cabin was great! It was very thoughtful and appreciated! My only suggestion: if the Tiki Hut is closed for the bike rentals, then announce it at the main store upon check in to keep people from walking back and forth and getting irritated. :)
Mar 26, 2014
Love the dog facilities, location to the beach, friendliness of staff and well maintained. Would have liked 50amp service, a second water apout and slightly lower daily rates (non holiday)
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
This Was A Wonderful Place To Stay!! Peaceful, Relaxing, Quiet And There Was A Number Of Fun Activities And Playgrounds To Keep The Kids Entertained! My Family Is Already Looking Forward To A Return Visit!!
Mar 26, 2014
Bouncing pillow was a big hit, s'mores at night by the staff was great.
Mar 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. I wish we would have been given options for the different cabins since it was not packed at all. And ours did not have a heater, we all were very cold during the night. The fun train never seems to be going, but other than that very friendly staff which makes everything feel welcoming. Thanks koa!
Mar 25, 2014
Availability of Wifi played a significant part of my choice to stay here. It was not available during my stay and that was a terrible inconvenience. A heads up would have been appreciated.
Mar 25, 2014
We always enjoy ourselves,no matter what time of the year we visit. And you have a first class staff.
Mar 25, 2014
Very clean, lots of cool and unusual activities and a very happy staff. The deluxe cabin was better than any hotel room!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
The staff was great! Very helpful and willing to do what it took to make our stay enjoyable! The other guests were all courteous as well when it came to quiet down, our stay was great, I really enjoyed being there!!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
All the staff were very helpful. Great store and choice of supplies.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.