Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Everything was wonderful except you need to find a better way to notify people they require close toed shoes for your bike rentals. It's summertime and our whole family wear sandals. We would've brought close toed shoes if we were made aware. So we had to disappointed children to deal with this weekend
Jun 13, 2016
Fun family and dog friendly place. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and joyful campground with lots of activities, very happy staff which leads to happy clients.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place for families with kids, a little noisy for old folks. Good location.
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first visit to the Santa Cruz KOA. The campgrounds were clean, the staff was great and there was plenty of things to keep our boys (8 and 15) busy. Even on the busiest day when the campground was at capacity, we enjoyed our stay. Keep up the great work!
Jun 13, 2016
Great amenities and activities for the kids. Friendly and helpful staff everywhere you look.
Jun 13, 2016
Great trip. Teenagers had a blast and we felt safe. Awesome setting among the trees and only 1 mile to the beach.
Jun 13, 2016
It's a bit pricy for the sleeping cabin since there's no linens provided. But the activities for the kids made it a fun place for the kids.
Jun 13, 2016
KOA staffs are all kind!! beautiful place with awesome people!
Jun 13, 2016
Great for families with kids.
Jun 13, 2016
Real easy to get to and get situated. The staff were nice and helpful. This is the most kid friendly campground I have ever been to. My kids had a great time and my wife and I had a chance to relax.
Jun 13, 2016
Only problem was koa employees traveling to fast in golf carts around children. Many of them not just one.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs I've seen! It's pricey, but when I looked at hotels in the area - it may just be an expensive location. Great tent sites, very well kept. Helpful, super-friendly staff. Loved the hot tub! Also, I was so glad for the sink in the laundry room, every KOA should have a sink for tent/Kabin kampers to do dishes! I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jun 12, 2016
This was my first trip to KOA and my family and I had a blast. Super fun activities for all ages. The cabin was very nice. We can't wait to return.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Love it! Lots of things for kids to do. Staff was great, friendly and went above and beyond. Only feedback I'd give, is tent sites are on the small size. It would be nice to have more kid activities during the week, not only on the weekend, and the weekend is very busy. Lots of people. Had a late night, loud, noisy party near us, wish staff would have enforced quiet hours.
Jun 12, 2016
It's a great location, we stayed in a cabin and it was a not very well maintained and not very well cleaned. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming which is a big plus. Overall a great experience and plenty for the kids to do.
Jun 12, 2016
Very crowded. Staff was pleasant, would like more things to do.
Jun 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, awesome!,
Jun 11, 2016
We liked the cleanliness and the good maintenance of the campground. We enjoyed the cabin but the bed was EXTREMELY uncomfortable. Additionally, the store or office staff seemed a bit overwhelmed on our first two days there. On a whole the stay was nice and we plan on returning
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Great location and beautiful property- all sites lovely and spacious and plenty of amenities and friendly staff. Only complaint would be staff not keeping rowdy guests in check and no cell service at our site to call after hours. This was a minor issue but for cost of sites expect better "policing". Great KOA and a beautiful location we will return.
Jun 10, 2016
Other than spelling my first and last name wrong on the map that we were given, they were very helpful. They even helped me back into my site.
Jun 10, 2016
Great place for families. Kids had a blast. Great location and amenities.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
We booked this to entertain our grandsons, but found many of the advertised events were not available - very disaapointed.
Jun 10, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids and stocked with all the amenities we needed. Everything was so convenient. Grounds were well groomed. We had a great time and plan to come back.
Jun 10, 2016
The lodge window was broke & a strange colored pink/yellow mold was growing in the window. The price was high for the accommodations. The pool & spa are worn & need repairs.
Jun 10, 2016
Very clean, awesome playground, my kids had a great time!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Good stay.
Jun 08, 2016
We had our daughter and her family camping near us with two grandchildren. the pool was closed and one of the games for kids.
Jun 08, 2016
Robin was a great hostess & full of info for us. We camped w/ our 7 yr. old grand daughter & she had a memory w/ you all for a lifetime.Mel was also a help to us!!!We are blowin away how kid active this K O A is.Thank you, the Gardners
Jun 08, 2016
Well maintained, everybody nice, i will be going back...
Jun 08, 2016
Thought I was in KOA heaven. Wish my home state of Texas had a KOA like this one. Everything you could possibly dream of in a campground is here!!! Activities for kiddos, great store, pretty good laundry mat and last but not least, AWESOME campsites!!!
Jun 08, 2016
It was wonderful. Lots of kids activities.
Jun 08, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we've ever been too! Much more resort like than camping like, if you want that. Weird hallway showers...
Jun 07, 2016
Had a nice time again with the family. It's a location we know what we are getting and it's been fun for the kids. Wish they would fix up the basketball court though, it's in serious need of some repair.
Jun 07, 2016
We travel to Santa Cruz for work and we have been put in the same spot each time. There is horrible internet availability and no cell for AT&T or Verizon. This makes it hard to get our work done and enjoy camping.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome place!
Jun 07, 2016
Our family had a great experience here. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. Some of the best service we've ever had We loved all the extra activities that were provided. The train the Smore's movies everything. Thank you very much
Jun 07, 2016
We've been coming back to stay at Watsonville KOA for the past seven years, in a deluxe cabin, and have always been impressed with the cleanliness and fantastic staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean delux cabins! Beyond my expectations! Lots for kids to do!
Jun 06, 2016
This was my second stay at your KOA and this Kampground is much improved. Where so many people are using the facility it is amazing that all is kept in such good use shape.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent camp grounds- clean, lots of fun for the kids including pool, outdoor movie night and smores and terrific staff!
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful! The Airstream was a fun time for my 4 1/2 yr old. She loved the bouncy pillow, playground, and pool too. The campground was clean, safe and fun. Only complaint the bed in the airstream was truly uncomfortable.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Really expensive and they tried to add even more charges at check-in. Facility is great so no complaints there - just really expensive for family camping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award