Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
This is a kids friendly campground and we love it. Great fun!!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a very nice time and our granddaughters had a wonderful time. The only problem we had was the weather. We were there for 5 days and we only saw the sun on our last day there.
Aug 08, 2016
The deluxe cabins were very nice and the kids' playground and bounce pillow were a big hit. However, I'm not sure we'll return because the price is high.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the location, cabin, activities for the kids and the warm, helpful staff
Aug 08, 2016
Cabin was clean, campground was clean. The kids were happy. Love it :)
Aug 08, 2016
This Koa is amazing. So family friendly!
Aug 08, 2016
There were so many things for the kids to do , it was unbelievable! We are definitely going back.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great place for kids to have a great time.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and friendly, arcade needs to b maintained better . But great for families
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff, gorgeous campground. Lots of fun activities.
Aug 08, 2016
THIs is the 6th summer in a row we have spent almost a week at KOA Santa Cruz. Everything was great, clean and in working order. The only thing that my kids had a comment about was the prizes in the arcade... they could use a little updating.
Aug 08, 2016
The pool area was great! The kids loved it, as well as the air pillow and arcade. People near us were blaring music both nights we were there, til 10. Also, we didn't have a fire pit. I knew that when I made the reservations because nothing else was available. I had hoped Saturday night would have at least a KOA campfire lit for our smore's, no luck. Overall fun stay though! We'll try to go back
Aug 08, 2016
I was injured by KOA equipment. At no time did the manager seek me out to fix the problem or check on my health. I had to seek him out, at which time he seemed annoyed. I shared with him my injury status, to which he replied, "We are not responsible for accidents, I will get you my insurance information." He never returned with the information. I ended up having to leave early.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This is the perfect place for families and the staff is so friendly. I have stayed here before and recommended it to many friends and family.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Parfait pour qqs nuits mais un rapport qualité prix un peu élevé pour ce koa .acceuil toujours très bien .
Aug 07, 2016
We always stay in a deluxe cabin with loft which is great for us. We have been coming here for the last five years. I would give you 5 stars and would recommend you to others except your wifi is terrible. In today's world of work being where you are, and sharing experiences with family via Internet, it is important to have decent wifi. Your wifi is is poor. Please upgrade it.
Aug 07, 2016
This is an excellent place to spend vacation with the family. It is a safe place for the kids. We've been going here for 5 years, at least 1 to 2 times a year.
Aug 07, 2016
We loved everything.. Had no problems at all. Just wish we could have stayed longer..cabin only available for the 2 nites I stayed. Will be back
Aug 07, 2016
All staff was very attentive to the guests and noticed if they needed something before the guest event asked. Great anticipation of the guests needs
Aug 06, 2016
Legend stay. Great bathrooms for toddlers. Kids loved the activities.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. I appreciate them keeping the grounds clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Great location and good pitch. Easy walk along old railway tracks to beach but far from Santa Cruz. Once you're here, your here. Quite pricey and busy
Aug 06, 2016
We love this KOA, and have visited 4 times. Nothing but rave reviews until this visit. Appreciated much the two guys on the cart who were so helpful the first day. Other than that, customer service was terrible this visit. The toilet in our cabin wasn't flushing, and we had one bulb working in the livingroom. Young lady at office no apology when still not fixed the next day. Bulbs never
Aug 06, 2016
The cabin was very clean aND tidy. It was my first time being here and the experience was great. Staff was very helpful and nice. Alot of things for kids to do. Would recommend it for anyone. Thank you KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean. The staff was friendly. Lots of activities for kids. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 06, 2016
A great place for families, not so much for seniors.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff, great play area for kids and the rv sites are nice and level for trailers and the store has a great selection of products to buy and the pool was great. Can't wait to plan my trip back there.
Aug 06, 2016
Great cabins and location next to manresa beach. Went to Boardwalk and had a good time!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Fine Cimpsite. Clean, much to do for the kids. Our pitch was a bit small and this campsite is quite expensive.
Aug 05, 2016
Great, but a little pricey..
Aug 05, 2016
Always fun, esp for the kids!
Aug 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay minus the ants in our cabin. They were in the beds as well as the kitchen. Most if the staff were friendly aND helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 04, 2016
Awesome family campground. The staff makes it easy and enjoyable to stay.
Aug 04, 2016
I like this KOA, it is close to Santa Cruz Boardwalk and beaches. I think for the prices that they charge, they should have an employee that monitors the jumpy pillow(someone separate from the person that rents out the bikes). The jumpy pillow gets crazy and the kids get rough and most are not being supervised by parents. Other KOA's have someone watching the pillow, Santa Cruz needs that also
Aug 04, 2016
We love the fact it is so great for kids but too busy for no kid camping. Very clean, safe and lots of off site activities nearly. Best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 04, 2016
Great stay! Many amenities. Kids had a blast! Will definitely come back.
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin cleaners and bathroom cleaners need to brush down spider webs.
Aug 04, 2016
Sherri in the check in office was great. This was my first experience at a KOA. It was fantastic. I felt safe and I believe the kids had a wonderful time!! Michael and the other camp hosts were so friendly and helpful. They seemed to love their jobs!! Can't wait to come back next year. Bill and Mindi Killman
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first time visiting a KOA. We had our 7yr old granddaughter and she had a blast. We wanted to stay another day but the site was booked.
Aug 04, 2016
I was disappointed. This would be the third KOA I have stayed in. San Diego, Petaluma and Santa Cruz. Santa Cruz needs some renovation. Things are needing a fresh coat of paint. The activities for children are far and few between. The distance from any grocery would have me expecting a wider variety of cold items such as eggs and bacon. The staff is 5 stars. Return calls!
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice campground. Restrooms are old and do not match with the rest which is kept very clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice friendly environment, staff members were courteous and attentive to your needs.
Aug 04, 2016
Lots to do and well kept amenities. Our cabin bunk had busted cross rails making for a less than comfortable night's rest.
Aug 04, 2016
Way to expensive
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps