Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
very nice property. only issue was getting anywhere away from the resort if you don't have a car. it was clean and friendly
Jul 15, 2014
We loved this KOA our kids ages 12 and under had plenty of activities to keep busy. The crafts, sports events were fun to watch. The camp site itself very clean and other recreational activities were easy to find. We enjoyed the boardwalk, mystery spot, and manresa beach. Of course we can't leave out the staff. thank you for your creativity and hospitality Our kids will always remember this trip.
Jul 15, 2014
Reception staff had no knowledge of the RVs they were checking in. Gave us a short narrow site unable to handle a longer RV with slides and pulling a dingy. Park rules not followed by campers. Staff unresponsive to complaints of noise. Multiple vehicles in sites and large number of guests in some instances.
Jul 15, 2014
I booked a Nature preserve site. Was given site 97 next to the Beach Zone entrance. Horribly noisy site. As if we were on display. I even called to confirm my reservation request the night before and was assured a "beautiful site". I would think they would put up a privacy fence around site 97 to block the constant traffic of bikes and mini golf. (F.D. was very helpful with the back in)
Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful friendly place! There was a lot to do for the kids. The site had everything! My only complaint is that was a lot of spiders and spiderwebs the women's bathrooms and that some campers near us were smoking. Small things compared to the overall environment.
Jul 15, 2014
Very relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and a gorgeous view our family enjoyed it very much.Thank You :-)
Jul 15, 2014
Perfect for families, lots of activities for kids and easy to make new friends. If you don't want to be around zillions of kids, this is NOT the place for you.
Jul 15, 2014
Overall our stay was enjoyable. We were a little disappointed in the size of our space (198) for the price. The space wasn't very accommodating, small, plants overgrown, 30 amp spots much bigger. The facilities were nice but some could use an update.
Jul 15, 2014
it was easy,, just back in,, and hook up,, very clean
Jul 14, 2014
I can not say that the pre-stay went well. There were misunderstandings and mis-statements, not only when calling, but even on the website. But once we arrived we David was so helpful. It was an amazing time and David went out of his way to make all of us welcome. There were more than 80 people in our group and we had a great time. Than You!
Jul 14, 2014
Our kids love this KOA and we feel very safe with them there.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was ok, very disappointed with the tent camping site as we felt it wasn't truly camping. We could hear conversations and the car next door when open could have hit our tent. Had no privacy between the sites. We will not come back to tent camp. Our kids had fun with the activities but for the price that we paid to tent camp it was too much money.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This would make my family's third stay, our kids love all the activities that KOA has to offer year round!
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time. There was so many activities for the kids. The cabin was clean. We were very impressed as it was our first time at a KOA. Every one was extremely friendly and helpful. Would go back again!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
no hot water in showers on 7/12 Saturday afternoon through 7/13 Sunday morning, also staff cleaning bathrooms at 815am on Sunday morning was a bit odd as that is a high traffic time and not the posted cleaning hours. Wi-fi is not consistant enough to be posted as an offering, I felt that was misleading. Great location and site. My last visit was great, this was so-so due to cold showers and wi-fi.
Jul 14, 2014
First time camping during summer. It would be helpful if the path to the bouncer was better marked. We were in 88 and I'll bet 50 kids (and parents) a day passed through our site to get to bouncer. We even moved table, chairs and bikes to block our site and they still didn't get the hint.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This is a very kid friendly campground. Clean and organized. Trash pick up daily at your site. I wish i had checked the weather before i packed. And the beach is a mile away on a road that we weren't confortable taking our little kids on their bikes. But otherwise it was great!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
bla
Jul 14, 2014
ok pushy staff leading us to our site
Jul 13, 2014
I think that this is only a great place to camp if you have small children. The tent campsite we stayed in was way too small and I kind of felt that I was camping in a parking lot. It wasn't as close to the beach as I had hoped and in order to drive to any of the nearby beaches there was a $10 fee. I felt as though I could have rented a hotel room for the price that we paid to camp.
Jul 13, 2014
We will definitely keep coming back and we will definitely recommend it to others. We had a great time there with family!
Jul 13, 2014
We had a blast. This was our 3rd summer trip we will be back next summer it is now called "Our Annual Summer Family Vacation" the week flew by to fast, no one wanted to go home! See ya next summer!!!
Jul 13, 2014
Your facility totally met my expectations. It was well maintained clean and secure and my grand kids thoroughly enjoyed our stay as well as the activities. We will be coming back.
Jul 13, 2014
This campground was the best koa I've been to and I've been to quite a few. The place was clean and very well maintained. The staff was happy and courteous, really on top of things. We'll be coming back to this kid oriented campground alot. Thanks to all the staff especially Polo, he is awesome.
Jul 13, 2014
Was great, extremely kid friendly All the personal were REALLY GREAT, FD went out of his way to help us first time RVers
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.Camp very clean
Jul 12, 2014
Perfect. Most beautiful Campground we have stayed at. Kids loved it with all the activities for them. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 12, 2014
This is the first time for us, our family truly had a great time at your KOA. Very comfortable beds and quick delivery for extra towels etc, when we called. We'll be back for sure! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean cabin. Excellent and friendly staff, especially the more matured staff. F.D. was superb in providing BBQ and fire ring tips!!! Will return soon.
Jul 12, 2014
Clean, friendly, fun and very convenient. Welcome here every Fourth of July and love it!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
This kamp ground had to many cabins. It felt more like it's own town than a camping experience. The tent camping sites were small and clustered together in a way that made it feel like it wasn't a true campsite. This KOA would be amazing if you stayed in a cabin but is awful for tent camping
Jul 11, 2014
We loved our stay at the camp ground. We did find for us that there was alot of children running around. And next time we would get one of the sites with no dirt. Kind of hard with the dogs and very dusty.we also found that some did not clean up after there dogs other wise we enjoyed our stay thank you
Jul 11, 2014
We chose KOA Santa Cruz because it looked so kid-friendly online. We were not disappointed! The kids loved the banana bikes, the jumping pillow, the playground. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
No WIFI
Jul 11, 2014
Perfect for amy family with kids!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Great family property with plenty for the kids to do. Well maintained grounds and facilitates. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Wifi sucked

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.