Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff, nice and quiet sites.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Outstanding.... great for kids and very clean well maintained park
Apr 24, 2017
We love this KOA and stay several times a year. It's always clean and staff is always friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for the family add to the fun. Looking forward to our next visit in a couple months!
Apr 24, 2017
I was Disappointed that as a KOA rewards member that the 25 dollars off the cabins for spring didn't apply. What is the point of getting a rewards card? Cabin was nice though. Upset the pool was under construction.
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was nice but not overly friendly as in the past, especially with the kids activities.
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing especially for kids. Super clean and soo much to do! Kid Heaven❤️
Apr 24, 2017
Great place for kids with lots of activities. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful place! I have 4 children and they all enjoy camping here. There are endless ways for them to entertain themselves!
Apr 24, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay. Kids loved it, adults loved it, dogs loved it.
Apr 24, 2017
Great campground for kids! Your kids will stay busy your entire stay. Only complaint was the noise. Yes, we were there on a weekend and on spring break, however, both nights there were loud campers around us until 12-1 in the morning. Other than that, it was a fabulous stay.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Only issue was the pool and hot tub were down! We chose this site because of the pool!!!
Apr 23, 2017
The rates at this KOA have gotten way too high over the past couple of years. During our most recent stay, the pool and spa were closed for construction, and the rates were still higher than almost every other campground we visit throughout the year. It's a great place, but I'll rethink my next stay due to the steep costs.
Apr 23, 2017
Great stay. Would highly recommend this koa.
Apr 23, 2017
Just wish the pool would have been available for use
Apr 23, 2017
The prices are way too high now. Bring them back down.
Apr 23, 2017
Great vacation for family. Love the kids area. A little disappointed about the pool but overall wonderful experience
Apr 23, 2017
Loved it!!!!!!!
Apr 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and smiling. This place was very clean and organized. I'll be back.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff is wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. We love KOA.
Apr 22, 2017
Awesome facility and staff. Looking forward to coming back with the grandkids!
Apr 22, 2017
We had a good time at this place. However the swimming pool was not available, which we were looking forward to, and also thought was a part of the daily site charge. Tree climbing wasn't available either, but that was a minor problem. It would be nice if you can update your website regarding the availability of the attractions and maybe put up the weekly schedule of those that you are offering.
Apr 21, 2017
Every one was amazing up until the last couple of weeks. The new staff that just came in are not nearly as nice and friendly. We loved our time here!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
First time at KOA and awesome experience. Clean cabin and have all required amenities
Apr 20, 2017
THE POOL AND HOT TUB WAS TORN OUT AND BEING REPLACED. THE HOT TUB WAS A BIG PART OF OUR REASON FOR CHOOSING THIS KOA. WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD ABOUT THE LACK OF THE POOL. THEY DIDN'T SEEM TO MIND CHARGING US THE RESORT FEE HOWEVER. I REALLY LIKE THIS PROPERTY AND HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE, BUT HAD I KNOWN THE POOL AREA WAS UNAVAILABLE WE WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED THERE.
Apr 20, 2017
It was nice and clean...well organized for a holiday weekend
Apr 20, 2017
Most excellent vacation for our family. Everyone got something out of it whether it was peace and quiet, relaxation or a bunch of running and playing for the younger legs in the family. Next time we will bring our dog and let him in on the fun. Thank you so much for the facility and keep up the good work!
Apr 20, 2017
Clean sites, friendly staff, and geared toward kids.
Apr 20, 2017
We have stayed here three times now and love it! Lots of fun things for the kids to do, close drive to the beach, very clean and we'll maintained. The spots are pretty close together but overall we love it!
Apr 20, 2017
It's not good to go on a raining day and if so the arcade should be big and better, Check in time was 2 pm there was not much for the kids to do with a few hours after getting settled. Also I wish they would of told me the pool was not working and the hot tub. My husband has a bad back and he was looking forward to that. I really liked the playground when it was dry. I feel i lost a day for $128
Apr 20, 2017
Expensive, but location, location, location!
Apr 20, 2017
The cabin was overpriced at $150/night! Why wasn't I told the pool would be closed? Why no ping pong balls? I feel ripped off!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! It's a terrible thing the ping pong balls ran out, totally understand, because there is nothing else to do on the campground besides jumping pillow, palm tree, mini golf, bikes, basketball, volleyball, horse shoes. OR take a short walk to the beach! Pool will be awesome!
Apr 19, 2017
We had some great family time. Very disappointed about the pool though, there is conflicting info on the site about the pool, shows open all year. You have to read more about the KOA to see that the pool is under construction. Price per cabin should of been a bit lower to compensate for that.
Apr 19, 2017
Site we stayed at did not have sewage hook up, very tight spaces, other than that all was satisfactory
Apr 19, 2017
It was a little muddy due to the rain, but overall it was a good stay.
Apr 19, 2017
Have you ever considered letting folks pick their own campsite? You should...It's being done elsewhere, and very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! That's a great suggestion, and one that we are able to accommodate. We offer guaranteed sites. We call them "Lock Sites." For a $10 fee you can pick out your favorite spot and lock it in. Our guests love it, and we think you will too!
Apr 18, 2017
Best place for kids on the central coast. Spent Easter weekend there.
Apr 18, 2017
Family had a great time loved our site lots of room would stay again. Can't wait for the pool.
Apr 18, 2017
Great weather and staff was very helpful ... looking forward to the next trip
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Everything was great. Wifi sucked but your camping
Apr 18, 2017
WE HAD A GREAT TIME JUST ALOT OF PEOPLE CRAMP QUATERS NOT ALOT OF PRIVACY.BUT EVEYONE WAS SUPER NICE THE STAFF WAS GREAT THE KIDS LOVED IT
Apr 18, 2017
Loved it! It was our first KOA experience and we enjoyed it and the location.
Apr 18, 2017
We had the best quality family time at Santa Cruz KOA! The location is beautiful and close to the beach. There are lots of activities for the kids.The cabin was clean and stocked! I won't bring so much with me next time. All the employees were so nice and accommodating. To top it off I forgot I left my wallet and received a phone call right away that it was found. Gotta love honesty in employees!!
Apr 17, 2017
This KOA has it all, helpful staff and great playgrounds for the kids, bikes , the fun train the beach and for our large family RV hook ups for those of us who have RV's across from the adorable cabins. We love this one stop vacation get away.
Apr 17, 2017
Great campground for families.
Apr 17, 2017
Koa Santa Cruz is the best for families. Love all the amenities, the staff is very friendly. The cabins are great but could be a little cleaner.
Apr 17, 2017
Love the KOA, however are stay would have been 5 star had the pool been open. The pool was closed for Spring Break this year, total bummer for the kiddos. I would have liked them to have offered a promo due to the pool situation.
Apr 17, 2017
it was just wonderful, the men who drive the golf car and are watching the sites are great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award