Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2014
How very disappointed we are with your campground. We stay in KOAs at lot but can NOT recommend yours. it was DIRTY. Not because you were busy because this dirt and lack of care in the showers and bathrooms is done over time. The hot tub was anything but hot. The campers we talked to felt the same way. I didn't appreciate the large dogs being allowed in the bathrooms either.
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. We were assigned a small tent site at first but they quickly accommodated us and set us up in a bigger site with no questions asked. Everyone was very friendly and the camp ground was always kept clean. Very impressed.
May 12, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Been going now on mother's day for 12 years....this KOA has always been clean and pleasant to stay....Thank you
May 12, 2014
We love this campground. This was our second year camping during the Care Camp weekend and we will keep coming. This campground is so family oriented, clean, and the staff is Awesome!
May 12, 2014
This is one of the most family friendly campgrounds I have ever stayed at. We always enjoy our time here, and look forward to staying again.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We've made several trips to this KOA & love it every time! The campground is always clean & well maintained. See you next time!!
May 12, 2014
Bring back bingo,please. Everything was great. Thank you!
May 12, 2014
We stayed here over Mother's Day weekend. Great campground. Grounds and bathrooms are very clean. Plenty of hot water in the showers. Perfect for those with children as they have the play area, bicycles you can rent and just a few miles from a beach and the city of Santa Cruz. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
May 12, 2014
The kids enjoy staying here. The site was a little pricey
May 12, 2014
We loved spending our Mother's Day with KOA. I think we will make it an annual event.
May 12, 2014
Awesome! It was packed but still quiet at night and our surrounding campers were very respectful. My wife and i had a blast!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
nice staff, great playground for children, good camp-store.
May 12, 2014
We loved our stay. All the employee's were very nice. They pick up your garbage each morning from your campsite. It was clean, we loved our camp site location and the pool is heated which my daughter appreciated! We had a wonderful time.
May 12, 2014
Filthy bathrooms. No WiFi connection. Staff could care less. Too expensive. For rate we paid all those things should be superior. ..not minimal.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
My primary complaint is concerning your electrical power. We could only run one appliance at a time. We had to chose between the heater and microwave, for example. Very inconvenient! Also, the WIFI was sporadic.
May 09, 2014
My family had a blast. The campgrounds were well maintained and very clean. The people were friendly and served with a smile. I have already recommended this place to several friends. I will return soon. Thank you.
May 08, 2014
What a great place for kids. We had plans to go to the boardwalk but the kids didn't said they would rather stay and play at the campground.
May 08, 2014
Me and my family had a great weekend. As usual the staff was excellent.
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
I love this KOA. Growing up it was my family's main vacation spot. Now that I am an adult I'm looking forward to sharing the KOA experience with my own growing family.
May 07, 2014
I was very pleased and impressed by the responsiveness and positive attitude of the entire KOA team. One outstanding member of the team that supported me three times was FDR. He was simply outstanding and eager to make my stay very comfortable. T IRBY
May 07, 2014
Staff was courteous and made us feel welcome
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
We had a full hook-up site. Unfortunately, intermittent water availability and electricity resulted in lower rating score. Still enjoyed stay.
May 06, 2014
Great place for parents and/or grandparents who love to watch children having a lot of fun.
May 06, 2014
Always love staying at the Santa Cruz KOA. Definitely one of my favorites.
May 06, 2014
The stay was great close to everything you can ask for.I was prepared for California camping prior to coming but my wife was unprepared for the busy weekend, we had a kids birthday group that moved in beside us to use the spot as their eating area as most were in cabins.This party did not respect our boundaries(washing their dishes in our spot so they would not get theirs wet?)We left the next day
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Great place-good amenities. Beaches close-by is a plus and the staff is super helpful. For first-timers like me; it was a very good experience.
May 05, 2014
Already recommended to others and their kids. Our Grandkids had a blast and they told us they want to go back and stay for "5 weeks"
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
I've Stayed here several times and always have a great time very kid friendly, clean, and the workers are very pleasant!!!
May 05, 2014
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, and the campground was the nicest we've ever been to. We are already recommending you to our friends and family. Thanks for the great memories!! Rick and Tina Banks
May 05, 2014
Fantastic. Love the pool, love the bouncy, love the playground area. Keeps the kids busy and tires them out - much more enjoyable for the parents. Will definitely come again!
May 05, 2014
The tree fell while we were there and the only thing that could have been done better would have been porta-potties. Everything else was handled wonderfully and we have found our new RV resort! Thanks so much. Kevin is especially friendly.
May 05, 2014
Always great as usual. thx
May 05, 2014
Our trip was short but great! Can't wait to come back.
May 05, 2014
It was short but very nice.
May 05, 2014
Kids loved the playground and bounce pillow.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Nice campground
May 02, 2014
We have stayed with you quite a few times and want you to know how AWESOME your KOA is looking!!! GREAT JOB!!!! So clean and noticed so many improvements!! BROVO to your new manager and his staff!!! :D
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Everything was great except for the Wi-Fi. Time to change service providers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.