Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2015
As always, a great stay. Would like to have a note made on our account to not be placed in site 193. The eucalyptus tree drops sap onto our rig and the tree branches block our satellite.
May 28, 2015
Pretty packed campsite, but was awesome! Very clean and friendly staff. So much stuff for kids to do, we'll be back!!!
May 28, 2015
Great Fammily campground and so much to do for everyone, no need to drive anywhere else. Very friendly staff and clean environment. Just a great place to build family memories. Our kids will talk about it for years to come!
May 28, 2015
Great stay - lots of good facilities - particularly for kids and some of the extras - such as smores, the little train and the bouncy pillow are a real hit. It's really nice that those extras are offered. On the downside the site is rather packed in terms of space allocation, - when full it's busy. That wasn't a problem - but it makes for fairly crowded facilities, such as the pool & hottub.
May 28, 2015
Stayed in a pull thru site. Great park for families.
May 28, 2015
A lack of communication between staff.
May 28, 2015
A nice, clean family oriented campground
May 28, 2015
Great staff, very friendly & focused on making your stay enjoyable. Kind of reminds me of the employees at Disneyland.
May 28, 2015
This was by far the best kid frieldly camping trip we have been on! I don't know who enjoyed it more my husband and I or the kids. We can't wait to go back! The staff were all amazing!
May 27, 2015
This has been our favorite campground! The staff is awesome - especially FD! He is anew asset to KOA and makes the stay 5+ stars. The whole place is great aand family friendly!
May 27, 2015
The lot we were put on was hard to get into and out with our 32ft 5th wheel camper smaller campers would fit better so hope you will look into what size campers are going into that size space.
May 27, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA since 2009...It is our favorite place to camp by far!!! 😍🔥⛺️
May 26, 2015
We all had a great time
May 26, 2015
Excellent for families with children. Lots of activities. Pool, bounce pillow, sand, large field out front to play various sports, large playground. We stayed on a sold out holiday weekend and spaces are tight! If you are looking for real camping, getting away from it all then this would't be the place. Looking for lots of things to keep the kids busy while you hang out with the adults, yes.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great for kids!!! Would be nice to have the quiet hours policed better
May 26, 2015
Awesome!! Staff was awesome. Very clean. Showers awesome. The staff and how clean the showers were made it for us
May 26, 2015
Amazing place to take our kids!
May 25, 2015
Beautiful grounds and facilities. Everything is so clean and the staff are wonderful. Thank you for a Memorial Weekend!
May 24, 2015
This is a great campground for families with kids. We were lucky to be there during the week, so it was nice and quiet. It is a beautiful campground that is very well maintained. Staff is very friendly.
May 23, 2015
Very neat, attractive campground. Nice state beach within walking distance.
May 22, 2015
Very convenient and nice place to stay. staff is helpful and friendly.
May 22, 2015
We stayed at AirStream - 1. Staffs were very helpful 2. There were a few issues although they were corrected shortly - hot water not working, spatulas really should be replaced, Teflon pans were scratched, Drain valves were closed caused water back flow, awning was torn and not able stand properly 3. Although I still enjoyed the trip, but I rather didn't have to deal with all these small issue
May 22, 2015
Every thing was great but are cabin was dirty. Gum and bloody bandaid stuck to the wall and pile of dirt and spider web under the bed.
May 21, 2015
Lovely campground. Top notch staff. Cannot wait to return!
May 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. The only real issue we had was the noise we could here after midnight. I know quite hours start @ 10 but I understand ppl still hanging out after that. Also we tried to rent a bike on Sunday just after 5th & were told we couldn't. Bummer being my son wanted to since we were there for his 15th birthday...
May 21, 2015
Very clean with lots of family activities. Friendly and accommodating staff.
May 21, 2015
Awesome staff! So friendly and always nearby to assist! The campground is immaculate! And of course being 5 minutes from an awesome state beach is a big plus!!
May 21, 2015
Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff
May 21, 2015
Very clean Campground !!! Everyone that works there is very friendly and helpful. We love it there. Thanks. Keep up the good work.
May 21, 2015
Best camping experience EVER and so much to do in the area. Park was beautiful and staff was great. Always enjoy staying with you guys!
May 21, 2015
Peaceful and enjoyable
May 21, 2015
Beautiful kid friendly park. PK the manager was awesome and the front desk girls were helpful as always. Love that you're less than a mile from the beach can't wait to come back Memorial Weekend!
May 21, 2015
Great staff / management and beautiful park as always. Bubbles at the front desk was awesome! Thanks for a perfect stay!
May 21, 2015
Well organized, family oriented. Should have brought the kids (but they're to old...)
May 21, 2015
The campground was beyond clean, the shoppette was convenient, wood was delivered immediately, trash pick up was curbside. AND we were able to watch the horse races via the WiFi. Convenient, yet still sleeping out side. Also, everything seemed VERY safe.
May 20, 2015
Always CLEAN, Friendly, FUN, Family fun... ♥
May 19, 2015
Stayed in a adorable one room cabin and had a blast. Just FYI there is an outlet in the cabin so you can bring your coffeemaker-or whatever else. Seems very family oriented and sites are pretty close together. People were pretty much quieted down by 8ish as kids went to bed. Probably wouldn't recommend for a couple looking to get "romantic" but excited to come back and try the airstreams!
May 18, 2015
We love that the KOA is very kid friendly.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
great as far as fun stuff to do but the tiny mat of a mattress in the mini cabin is horrible. After a 2 night minimum my back and hip are killing me! My boyfriends back is a mess too. My hip has shooting pain.
May 18, 2015
everyone was great
May 18, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay and as usual the staff was excellent and there's always plenty of activities for the kids
May 16, 2015
The staff and campground was one of the BEST we have ever stayed in.
May 15, 2015
A beautiful campground, meticulously maintained. Lots of amenities. And the landscaping was breathtaking!!!
May 15, 2015
Always a good time our favorite place to camp! Staff are friendly and so helpful thanks for our great camping memories!
May 15, 2015
Loved our stay so much bought the silent auction for next stay. There were 15 in our group and the kids and grandkids were well entertained and slept like angels
May 15, 2015
Way too expensive!
May 14, 2015
great koa,great staff, clean and spotless campground...will be going back in june....ps. PK has done a great job to make this KOA the best around.....gary & mary m.
May 14, 2015
people friendly & nice

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.