Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
This was a very nice place for the family. My daughter loved it there.
Jul 18, 2016
Were with grandkids. They love this place.
Jul 18, 2016
First time with our trailer, and everything went wrong on the way to KOA. We got to KOA and the staff inside was very helpful. We met FD, who was just simply amazing. he helped us back into our site, and gave us many helpful tips. The next morning while we were packing up he came over to our site to just check in, and again helped us out. We left with such good feelings and confidence. Than you FD
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Our family had a great time. We were sad the week had to come to an end. Thanks for all the fun.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place for kids and safe, store was very expensive especially ice cream. Other than than nice camp ground😊
Jul 17, 2016
Great setting. Really warm welcome. Generally well designed huts apart from: (1) the lack of a kettle (is this an American thing?) (2) the ridiculous bed lamps that it is almost impossible NOT to brain yourself on continuously.
Jul 17, 2016
Ok but way too expensive.
Jul 17, 2016
Everything was great except for the sagging basketball rim, which was not repaired since at last year(2015) on our last visit. Otherwise, everything was good, the sites were level and clean. Many activities for the kids, but parents need to teach them safety rules when riding bikes or scooters and not watching ahead for danger or going much faster than 5 mph with their bikes.
Jul 17, 2016
Everything was awesome. One only improvement needed would be to clean the bathrooms more often.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place with kids.
Jul 17, 2016
It was a great stay. The toilets in common area can use some work.
Jul 17, 2016
Camp staff were very friendly, campsite clean and well maintained, we were very happy to have found this KOA and have already raved about it to all of our friends! We are new KOA fans!
Jul 16, 2016
Fun place to stay with the family, plenty of activities to keep The kids busy the whole day ! Three minute drive to the beach was fantastic.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff are friendly and the site is clean. I would give 5 stars if there were more community activities scheduled. We love the cabin design and floor plan. Even though it is small but it is cozy and cute.
Jul 16, 2016
I grew up in this area and know it well. This place is outstanding! Clean! Safe! Peaceful! Friendly staff! I brought 3 boys here for my son's birthday and they were safe to roam and enjoy all the great activities. (I stayed with them at the pool of course.) We all had a great time. And the Boardwalk and Mystery Spot are only 15-20 min away if you want to go there. We will return. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2016
Location is great. Bathrooms are run down and unkept. Parking is confusing and staff was very flustered and all over the place when we stayed the weekend of 4th of July. Things seemed a bit unorganized. Staff, however, were friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. Nice campground only down side was an unlevel RV pad.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very fun time, with lots of activities. Kids loved the camp and did not want to leave.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed at KOA for one night. The restrooms and showers were clean, the staff was friendly. we are also satisfied with the site for our camper van. On the other hand the stay there was quite expensive. We are from Europe and we are not familiar with this prize level- compared to campground with huge pools and top sanitary devices. But all in all it was a good stay!
Jul 16, 2016
So much to do for kids! We had a blast. Clean facilities and friendly staff. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2016
The ground was so hard we could not get our spikes in. Made for a tense night. The neighbor kept letting their dog pee and poop in our camp sight. If not for those two items we would have given you a ten.
Jul 15, 2016
It was clean, the staff was friendly and it was very enjoyable..our grandkids had plenty to do and it is easy to get to the beaches,Santa Cruz and Monterey..will be staying here again in the future. Price is a bit high however
Jul 15, 2016
The amenities provided were great! It was our first experience in an Airstream trailer and it was a lot of fun!
Jul 15, 2016
This KOA park is extremely well run! Every person with the yellow KOA tee shirt is extremely friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and the RV and camping spots are very nice. There is lots to do for kiddos too. The pool and spa are great too. You won't be sorry if you pick this KOA for your next camping experience.
Jul 15, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have experienced.
Jul 15, 2016
This is a great location for families with children. It has a lot of activities for the kids including a fun train! The sites backing into the open land are very quiet. :) We will be back with the grandkids!
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time. Very family oriented and clean. We will definitely be back again.
Jul 15, 2016
We arrived after dark after a very long day and FP helped us get into our spot quickly and quietly! He was exceptionally helpful! Everyone in the office the next morning was helpful, polite and friendly and went above and beyond to help me with directions and with a purchase I was making from the camp store! My dogs loved their play area and pet walk!
Jul 14, 2016
Our visit was very pleasant. Lots of activities for the kids. very clean and well maintained. The curbside garbage service was fantastic. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2016
It was wonderfull!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
My first KOA experience. My family loved it. Was really nice feeling comfortable enough letting my 6 year old ride around making new friends. Was really impressed at the amount of staff making sure everything was working well. Seems like whenever I set down a bag of garbage it would disappear in seconds. The store was really great for all the little things I forgot. Really a great time.
Jul 14, 2016
I love this place! Great staff and keeps the kids busy! Will definitely stay again!!
Jul 14, 2016
A lot of things for kids to do but the Airstream was filthy dirty and so were the shared bathrooms. Paid too much for a filthy "glamping" experience. Asked staff to clean and the guy who showed up told me he was doing me a favor by cleaning it for us.
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was great. Clean and very well run.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice park, plenty of space between neighbors. Very clean. You really must drive 2mph because kids dart out very quickly. I would like them to enforce 10pm quiet time. Paved roads eere a plus.
Jul 14, 2016
Good stay.
Jul 14, 2016
This is the third time our family has camped here and we enjoy it very much. Everything is top notch except the wifi internet service. I would give five stars if the free wifi system was faster and allowed streaming video and music.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We provide basic wi-fi throughout the campground. It allows you to check email, do web searches and check your Facebook page. With the volume of guests that stay here with multiple devices, streaming uses too much bandwidth to work well, unlike at home.
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first time staying in a KOA and the amenities were awesome! The staff were friendly, everything was very clean and the kids loved the activities that were offered. We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2016
Great park. Clean and kid friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
Campgrounds and restrooms extremely clean. Friendly staff. Extra activities for the kids were great. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time! The only negative is that I felt like the price we paid for a basic cabin was a little pricey.
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Our first stay in this park and was treated great!
Jul 13, 2016
My family and stayed in one of the Airstreams. It was great! Everyone was friendly. Very clean. Fun things to do for the kids. Manresa beach is nice. I wouldn't want to be there during the weekend though as I felt it was crowded during the week. I imagine the weekends must be packed.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
I was so impressed!! Lovely place, lovely staff!! Love the activities and the clean bathrooms and showers... I want to go back already!!
Jul 13, 2016
It's a little pricey, but a fun place to stay!
Jul 13, 2016
Excellent experience. very expensive though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award