Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Very clean. Great location, we will come back soon! Store should be open later though.
Mar 22, 2014
we are trying to stay in as many koa campgrounds as we can.we seem to always come back to this one.the staff is amazing and so friendly(thanks micheal).the bathrooms are cleeeaaann and we always get a friendly wave as staff go by.feel very safe.we will definetly be back
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Our second visit and we love it. Convenient to Monterey and Santa Cruz. Brought 4 teenagers and stayed in the deluxe cabin, plenty of room and the price cant be beat
Mar 21, 2014
Not reccomended if your a tent camper.very limited tent spots.small &uneaven spots & paid more per night then any where I've ever camped.they also failed to mention that construction would be going on all day within 50ft of our site for both days.at least I got some peace from 12-1 when the workers took lunch.ahhh the great outdoors,the birds,bees,tractors,jackhamers...Gota love it...
Mar 20, 2014
Great first experience! Exceeded expectations... New bar for camping!!
Mar 20, 2014
We paid for a premium space & got put in a very small space & the campground was not even full. There were large sites next to us & across from us. The picture on your website of the spaces we selected were not even close to being as spacious as the pics on your site showed. This was our very first time at a KOA - you'd think they'd try a bit more to please new clients.
Mar 19, 2014
Friendly staff and clean campground. Great for kids, only wish train ran more often.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Neat and tidy and very well run. Thank you
Mar 19, 2014
The only complaint we have was that they supply everything you need for 6 people...dishes, etc..except for towels! and the water temp didn't last for 3 SHORT showers, but now we know to spread out people taking showers...very do-able :)
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Our stay was great. I am a Hotel Manager and really appreciated the clean sites and restrooms. I have already made reservations for next month.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
What a great weekend we loved watching all the kids have such a good time on the play equipment and hear the stories of the fun time at the beaches will definitely be back. Scouted out some different sites we'd like to hook up to
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Great KOA, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Only negative is location of TV cable connector under the box. Side mounted would have been more user friendly so you don't have to stand on your head. Otherwise, our stay was great!
Mar 17, 2014
We stayed in a lodge & loved it for its cleanliness & convenience. Not having to pack beddings & linens is a big plus for us as well. The staff is very friendly & there's so much for kids to do, so it's such a fun place to stay.
Mar 17, 2014
very clean and loved how much was provided in cabin. Only downsides were:1. store closes at 6, wish it stayed open til 8. 2. alot of arcade games either didn't work or took your money & all the change machines didn't work. 3. reserved a cabin where full bed & bunks were suppose to be in same rm & got a cabin w/ only the full bed in rm & bunks out in hallway. Will go back & recommend it
Mar 17, 2014
Excellent camp ground. The kids loved it and so did we. Very clean and friendly staff. The heated pool was cool and the showers were nice and hot. Will come again
Mar 17, 2014
We book camping cabins every Labor Day weekend. Our kids beg to come back annually! We love our Santa Cruz KOA!
Mar 17, 2014
Had a great time! kids loved it.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
First time at KOA and had a great time. Will definitely be back.
Mar 17, 2014
We had a very enjoyable time. We stayed in a rustic cabin and loved it. However, our 7 year old got his fingers caught in the lever that comes down as you shut the door, they were swollen:( I love the feel of the "rustic" nature, but, perhaps they need to be looked at for child safety? And, dissappointed the ping pong tables not open:( And palm tree climbing hours r lacking:(
Mar 16, 2014
The airstreams are so fun! The staff was so helpful, they actually re-opened the grocery store for us!
Mar 15, 2014
beautiful campground,location complemented by friendly staff ,will stay here again
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
For the high price we had to pay we did not feel the site was good. It was a 30 amp back in site in which the amps were weak. We could not access the Wi-Fi and the attendent sent us in backwards causing us to almost Jack-knife the unit to get in the spot.
Mar 13, 2014
This park was absolutely beautiful and huge. This is perfect for children with so many things to do and the planned activities. We would love to bring our grandchildren here but living in Washington state would be quite a trip for them. It's a 5 star KOA
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Clean. Great location. Will go back!
Mar 12, 2014
Love staying here. Staff is fantastic and friendly. They really go out of their way to accommodate you.
Mar 11, 2014
Great location, well kept grounds, staff very helpful and friendly, pull through sites have BBQs, table and chairs, swing and a fire pit and are long enough to park your rig and vehicle. WiFi needs improvement and very little AT&T service.
Mar 11, 2014
This was our 2nd visit at this location and again it was great. The only thing we were dissapointed in was the Coconut Tree Climb was not open. One of the reasons we loved this location was all the kid activities you provide and just feel they should be available at least once a day (if kids are requesting it). Other than that, we truly enjoyed our stay and will return.
Mar 11, 2014
Friendly accommodating staff and clean amenities😃
Mar 10, 2014
This is the best KOA . We be back in May.
Mar 10, 2014
Great work on the landscape upgrades! Keep up the good work.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Nice and friendly! I was making a quick weekend of it as I was simply trying to learn all the features of my new fifth wheel. Everything worked smooth, was clean and staff all super helpful. Thanks KOA
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Beautiful KOA. Possibly the nicest one I've stayed at. Within 15 minutes of Santa Cruz and Capitola and 1/2 hour on Monterey. Great for small children and adults alike.
Mar 10, 2014
We were visiting relatives just for the day, who had an RV spot at KOA. While we were there, we decided to rent a deluxe room because the kids were having so much fun. The Deluxe Room was great! We will definitely be back!
Mar 05, 2014
I love the surroundings, the kids, the employees were very nice and everyone seemed to be truly enjoying themselves! That is why I am coming back in a couple of weeks with more RV'ers!
Mar 04, 2014
Clean campground, very nice employees, restrooms were clean. We had a great time and will be back
Mar 03, 2014
stayed one nite wish we could have stayed longer. thank you for having our paperwork there w directions and our cabin warm. luv staying there when we can.
Mar 03, 2014
This Santa Cruz area KOA (in the La Selva Beach area) is well maintained and clean. The staff is great, and they deserve an A for great service and being very nice and professional.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.