Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Although the campground was close to full capacity, the grounds and facilities were clean, and the staff was friendly and professional!
Aug 24, 2013
Just a little pricey!!
Aug 24, 2013
Extremely family friendly. Excellent cleanliness. Sites for every type of camping. Friendly and helpful staff. Somewhat pricey.
Aug 24, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. Restrooms and showers very clean and the grounds were well maintained. We spotted a cabin site we are interested in booking in the future. I hope the management will do some skunk patrol. We were a little frightened by the night antics of several skunks as we walked to the restrooms
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice, clean campground with lots of things to do,especially for kids. Need to work on stronger, quicker wifi.
Aug 24, 2013
Our grand kids liked the new cabin. The play area is super. I wish it had a closet like the older ones. More hooks to hand clothes and other items would be appreciated.
Aug 23, 2013
Hello - loved your KOA, great place. Clean, well maintained and wonderful staff. We stayed in cabin #109 and my only issue was that the toilet didn't have a lid on it so it was a bit unsanitary since we couldn't put down any lid every time we flushed.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
we love this koa...great staff,clean camp and kid friendly...a great time for all...would like to see more meals at sand shack(breakfast and dinner), bingo on fridays and saturdays, dj dances on saturdays....note..this all happened back in 1980-1990...we will come back in september.....gary&mary
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great place to stay. Fun for the whole family!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great stay very clean bathrooms, cabins are over priced though
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Greeted at front gate by mgr, then in office by helpful staff(sorry forgot name, nice lady with red hair), then got to site. It was a little tight at first since campers across were getting settled also, but "FDR" helped guide us in and all good! =) Great weekend & awesome staff!!
Aug 21, 2013
My kids loved the Big Bouncer and the heated pool with a spa. The staffs were all friendly and diligent to keep the facility tidy. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.
Aug 21, 2013
Will visit again for sure
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful setting. Great amenities. The state park with a gorgeous beach was really close by. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 21, 2013
I felt that it was priced a little high. Although it was nice to find a camp ground around Santa Cruz at the last minute. It's a great place for kids and we will bring our grand kids here.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice swimmingpool including the temperature, bathroom and toilets were not so clean, some machines in the gamesroom were broken
Aug 20, 2013
Very good place for families to meet up with friends and kids to have a blast. Bouncy pillow was a hit with our 9 year old and her friends.
Aug 20, 2013
We had our first family camping trip at this KOA and the family had a blast. 14 adults and 15 kids between the ages 2 and 9.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a great place to stay especially with kids/family. We were so impressed with all the kids activities and all that was available to do. The facilities were neat and clean. Even the dogs loved their play areas.
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was Great & we'll be back again some day!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Scary place to stay. Coded gate at the entrance. Then the staff point out all the emergency police numbers to me. Exorbitant price - they justify the price because of the number of children's activities. Who cares? I don't go to a campground for the activities. The tent sites literally could only fit my car and a tent and the ground was so hard I couldn't pound a stake in. Horrible.
Aug 20, 2013
Good camp.
Aug 20, 2013
Great location, clean, and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was too packed. Lots of kids on bikes, so it was dangerous to even drive in and out of the grounds. Great for families but not so much for older adults.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, large sites, plenty of activities for the kids, close to beach and drivable to Monterey Bay Aquarium. Our first KOA experience, with more to come!
Aug 19, 2013
The KOA team made this place great. Standouts are the GM (sorry did not get his name),Shaggy and the man who drove the train (Beth's husband) Only complaint lousy Wi-Fi. We Loved this park
Aug 19, 2013
All went well, impressed with the cleanliness and responsiveness of all staff. The granddaughter really enjoyed the s'mores!
Aug 19, 2013
Our 4th time here. We'll be back again!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was not clear that there would be no water in unit. Only surprise. Fun time.
Aug 19, 2013
we loved our stay! campground was very clean, lots of things for the kids to do and staff was friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Customer service was outstanding! This campground is PERFECT for families with young children. There is plenty to do and take advantage of, plus you're a 3 minute drive from the beach.
Aug 19, 2013
The tent campsites are EXTREMELY small. Overall, the place I very clean as the staff are very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a lot of fun and loved all the activities. A little too pricey still though.
Aug 19, 2013
very nice and clean, price was a little high for our need.
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice camp ground with lots of activities for the kids. it would be great if you had a restaurant or snack bar on the grounds for a quick meal.
Aug 18, 2013
Had more of the KOA camping experience than any other KOA's of this trip (7-8 others). Good campsite, plenty of firewood. Nice.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was great. Last year there were some activities during the week, this year there were not.. that would have been nice. Staff is great....everything is clean.
Aug 18, 2013
This is the best and cleanest park. A lot for a child to do. We stay here ever year. The only thing that my wife & I didn't like was the bed was way to soft.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.