Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
We loved camping at KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey. We enjoyed every minute and my 5 year old daughter wanted to live there...
Aug 26, 2013
My family and I came here for the first time on 8-23-13 and now were hooked. This place is definitely a family oriented KOA and we love it here. We will be back ASAP!!!
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time with our grandkids!! I can't wait to come back :) Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome as usual, never had a bad experience when we stayed there.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was exactly what we were hoping for. Having three small boys, the grounds provided activities and facilities to keep them busy hours on end. The staff was professional and attentive, and our rv site was clean and enjoyable. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Monterey KOA has a wonderful staff . Clean campgrounds and a variety of activities for children of all ages.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We had fun but this KOA is poorly maintained. Robe hooks missing and broken shower valves and broken air vents in showers. Exterior street light fixture outside our cabin (2 nights) was never lit. Bathroom exhaust fan in the Airstream (4 nights) never worked and maintenance first claimed they're all like that and later said it takes a couple of weeks for the replacement fan to arrive.
Aug 25, 2013
We've stayed at 13 different KOA's and this is the best one. The store/office, pool, playground, beach hut area, and RV sites are very good. We've stayed in the newly improved sites which are outstanding. The standard sites are good and are also scheduled for remodel. The staff members are exceptional. We come because of our grandkids. They love the playground and bouncer.
Aug 24, 2013
This KOA had so many activities for the entire family. Our children never lacked for something to do. I never heard my kids say "I'm bored" at this lovely KOA in Santa Cruz!
Aug 24, 2013
Great for kids and location is great for everything you want to do.
Aug 24, 2013
Safe, clean and friendly. Would have liked kettle in kitchen.
Aug 24, 2013
Although the campground was close to full capacity, the grounds and facilities were clean, and the staff was friendly and professional!
Aug 24, 2013
Just a little pricey!!
Aug 24, 2013
Extremely family friendly. Excellent cleanliness. Sites for every type of camping. Friendly and helpful staff. Somewhat pricey.
Aug 24, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. Restrooms and showers very clean and the grounds were well maintained. We spotted a cabin site we are interested in booking in the future. I hope the management will do some skunk patrol. We were a little frightened by the night antics of several skunks as we walked to the restrooms
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice, clean campground with lots of things to do,especially for kids. Need to work on stronger, quicker wifi.
Aug 24, 2013
Our grand kids liked the new cabin. The play area is super. I wish it had a closet like the older ones. More hooks to hand clothes and other items would be appreciated.
Aug 23, 2013
Hello - loved your KOA, great place. Clean, well maintained and wonderful staff. We stayed in cabin #109 and my only issue was that the toilet didn't have a lid on it so it was a bit unsanitary since we couldn't put down any lid every time we flushed.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
we love this koa...great staff,clean camp and kid friendly...a great time for all...would like to see more meals at sand shack(breakfast and dinner), bingo on fridays and saturdays, dj dances on saturdays....note..this all happened back in 1980-1990...we will come back in september.....gary&mary
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great place to stay. Fun for the whole family!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great stay very clean bathrooms, cabins are over priced though
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Greeted at front gate by mgr, then in office by helpful staff(sorry forgot name, nice lady with red hair), then got to site. It was a little tight at first since campers across were getting settled also, but "FDR" helped guide us in and all good! =) Great weekend & awesome staff!!
Aug 21, 2013
My kids loved the Big Bouncer and the heated pool with a spa. The staffs were all friendly and diligent to keep the facility tidy. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.
Aug 21, 2013
Will visit again for sure
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful setting. Great amenities. The state park with a gorgeous beach was really close by. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 21, 2013
I felt that it was priced a little high. Although it was nice to find a camp ground around Santa Cruz at the last minute. It's a great place for kids and we will bring our grand kids here.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice swimmingpool including the temperature, bathroom and toilets were not so clean, some machines in the gamesroom were broken
Aug 20, 2013
Very good place for families to meet up with friends and kids to have a blast. Bouncy pillow was a hit with our 9 year old and her friends.
Aug 20, 2013
We had our first family camping trip at this KOA and the family had a blast. 14 adults and 15 kids between the ages 2 and 9.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a great place to stay especially with kids/family. We were so impressed with all the kids activities and all that was available to do. The facilities were neat and clean. Even the dogs loved their play areas.
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was Great & we'll be back again some day!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Scary place to stay. Coded gate at the entrance. Then the staff point out all the emergency police numbers to me. Exorbitant price - they justify the price because of the number of children's activities. Who cares? I don't go to a campground for the activities. The tent sites literally could only fit my car and a tent and the ground was so hard I couldn't pound a stake in. Horrible.
Aug 20, 2013
Good camp.
Aug 20, 2013
Great location, clean, and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was too packed. Lots of kids on bikes, so it was dangerous to even drive in and out of the grounds. Great for families but not so much for older adults.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, large sites, plenty of activities for the kids, close to beach and drivable to Monterey Bay Aquarium. Our first KOA experience, with more to come!
Aug 19, 2013
The KOA team made this place great. Standouts are the GM (sorry did not get his name),Shaggy and the man who drove the train (Beth's husband) Only complaint lousy Wi-Fi. We Loved this park
Aug 19, 2013
All went well, impressed with the cleanliness and responsiveness of all staff. The granddaughter really enjoyed the s'mores!
Aug 19, 2013
Our 4th time here. We'll be back again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.