Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Clean facilities Friendly staff No enforcement of "noise" rules (neighbors drank vodka till after midnight) Small lots without any privacy (hence over priced at $110/night)
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campground was well maintained and level. Lots of things for kids to do.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice staff. Campground very well maintained. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 31, 2015
We had trouble checking in because we had a Gift Card and wanted to apply the full amount of our bill on it. The check-in person did not want to credit our Visa back for the first day after the person who registered us said that was possible. It was finally resolved to our satisfaction.
Jul 31, 2015
Overpriced!!!! Shower lacked drain cover. Children in hot tub unaccompanied.
Jul 31, 2015
Had only stayed one night, but enjoyed the park
Jul 30, 2015
Loved that there was so much for the kids to do. We would like to come back in the off season if possible for it was pretty loud at night
Jul 30, 2015
Great place. Would like a bit of fresh fruit and vegetables in the store
Jul 30, 2015
The campsite was superb in its amenities for a full hookup site. The picnic table and patio table set on the slate floor along with the benches around fire pit added extra special touches. With The recreational facilities, we know we chose the right spot when our daughter and three grand kids didn't want to leave!! A first class campground and staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place to stay if u have kids.lots of things to do.
Jul 29, 2015
great for kids 4-9 years old. Staff is very friendly. don't like extra charges like $10.00 for some lock and $6 if you bring your son. no ping pong balls
Jul 29, 2015
I stayed in site 91. I think It would help greatly to put up signs at the front of each site around the jump pillow that states.NO CUUTING THROUGH SITES TO PLAY AREA USE INTERANCE. It was vrry frustrating telling people to not come through our camp when we were outside and eating. I understand that kids don't think but when adults do it is frustrating. I believe signs would help greatly.
Jul 29, 2015
This visit we stayed in an airstream last time we stay in a deluxe cabin. For a similar price the Cabin was much better. The airstream should only be for 2 possibly 3 people its very small for 4.
Jul 29, 2015
It was a fun experience. I would definitely come back again soon.
Jul 29, 2015
The sites are clean and we'll kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly.
Jul 28, 2015
Interesting that 2 attempts by your staff to e-mail my receipt for the week did not work, but this survey did...
Jul 28, 2015
This used to be a great place to take the kids. This past weekend they did not keep the games stocked with prizes, no ping pong balls for the ping pong tables and just not as friendly as it used to be.
Jul 28, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and friendly! Well stocked store and the kids loved all the activities.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time and have booked for next summer too!
Jul 27, 2015
This is a very nice, well kept campground. In my opinion, it's great for families but not for peace and quiet. I feel that the campsites were too close together and several of my neighbors disregarded the night time quiet hours. A beautiful rural location was turned to an urban campsite with the traffic and commotion, and activities of a city. Not for me, but others will truly enjoy this place.
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent hospitality, friendliness, hospitality, and customer service.
Jul 27, 2015
Extremely disappointed! Ants all over our kitchen table upon our arrival. Someone came and sprayed them which took care of that, but the next morning they were all over the kitchen counters! We paid a lot of money for that cabin, and we should have to be dealing with an ant problem while on vacation. Also disappointed that we could not get an early check-in unless we paid $25.00.
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome campground! Great kid-friendly activities. Excellent staff. Our kids loved the climbing trees and bounce pillow.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time as always. The staff is super nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Our delux cabin was right next to public restroom so smells very bad. We couldn't stay at outside table. You shouldn't build a cabin in such location. Moreover, people were noisy after 11:00pm. Quiet hours were not enforced at all.
Jul 27, 2015
great. Tent space 7 we had was small for 2 tents but we made it work. It was disappointing to see as we walked and rode bikes around the park that there were several RV sites that had tents instead of RV's. We asked and were told absolutely no tents in RV sites. Both Friday & Saturday eve in the ladies restroom some stalls and paper holders out of paper by 10 pm and then no replacements till 8am
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, loved the pool and playground. Nice place to stay. Also, very accommodating.
Jul 27, 2015
Grand Kids love it. The bouncy, bike riding and tree climbing. Sunday breakfast was greatly appreciated and very nice. Thanks, Bob
Jul 27, 2015
Stayed here twice now. Plenty of fun for the kids and the dogs. The park is very clean and well kept. Employees are polite and provide good service. Added bonus.....the beach is only a mile up the road. Thanks Santa Cruz Team!
Jul 27, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. The whole family had a great time, specially the kids. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
We loved our stay. Our corner site was spacious, and it was quiet even though we were located within sight of the playground. They do a great job of keeping everything clean. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing place beautiful! Awesome staff! A Little Expensive For a site though.
Jul 27, 2015
the sites in the far back are too tight together. we got a lot of smoke in our motorhome from the camp fires around us, this time
Jul 26, 2015
Three state beaches nearby: 1/4 mile, 4/5 mile, and 1.5 mile away. Kids won't forget this KOA. Very strict quiet hours so its easy to get a good rest each night. Con: our friends reserved a sight too but employee screwed up reservation and they got stuck camping far away from us near the check-in(noisy). Ask how much of a guarantee there is for reserving a specific sight?
Jul 26, 2015
Horribly abusive office staff person. Read my Yelp or TripAdvisor reviews to see the details.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved my stay. Didn't even know you were there until I searched the net. Just loved our stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Campsite not bad, but surely wasn't anything special and way overpriced!
Jul 26, 2015
I think the campground has many wonderful activities going on all the time and is extremely kid friendly. I felt our 1 room cabin with just beds and a barbecue was overpriced though. When I made my reservation everything else was booked or I would of spent more money on something nicer. I've stayed in hotels with free breakfast and a bathroom and paid less per night.
Jul 26, 2015
While the campground is very nice the greeting I received from Cheryl in the office left me feeling that not only does she not like her job, she doesn't like people much either. If this had been my first experience with a koa I would never have visited another.
Jul 25, 2015
Wish there was better shade for the tent area- all that lawn in front and it doesn't get used for good! Also it was nice how nice you all were but it would be nice if you enforced the rules a little more... neighbors were loud past curfew and loud way too early and that was a bummer. I liked the customer service overall- everyone was very friendly. Maybe great for an RV, but not for tent campers.
Jul 25, 2015
My kids love to visit every summer. So many great activities for children of all ages.
Jul 25, 2015
Great for kids
Jul 25, 2015
2nd trip there ... So much fun for our family!
Jul 25, 2015
We brought our grandkids. This is the most kid-friendly KOA we've seen yet. So many activities for the whole family. Very well staffed!! Clean!! We will stay at other KOA's, but not sure any can compare with this one.
Jul 25, 2015
Fun time for the entire family. Staff was great to deal with super friendly. Already trying to plan the next trip.
Jul 25, 2015
Very Nice experience staying at KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps