Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
good campsite, little small and expensive
Sep 23, 2015
Very well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Wifi is important to me, unfortunately the wifi was unusable.
Sep 22, 2015
Everything was good, except for about 10 cigarette butts left around the site that we had to clean so our children wouldn't touch them. Price per night is a bit expensive,but understand with all the amenities. If it were cheaper, we would frequent this KOA more often
Sep 22, 2015
We had a fantastic time, thank you for making our kids day!
Sep 22, 2015
The weekend at KOA was the greats friendly staff clean activities for the kids super.
Sep 22, 2015
The only thing is on Sunday they seem to not stock the restrooms and that is a bummer
Sep 22, 2015
Even though it was the hottest day if the year, our stay was awesome. Loved our camp site! Everything is so clean.
Sep 22, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've ever stayed at. Very clean and lots for the kids to do.
Sep 22, 2015
Loads of fun. The cabin was perfect. Always a great time at the Santa Cruz KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
We met two other families from school and drove 3 hours and had a wonderful time! The staff was very friendly. We were in cabin 124 and I wish our bathroom was a little closer. We also wish we had a fire pit but a friend did. The store was well stocked. Cabin prices are ridiculous but at least we buy 1 night get 1 night free.
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly and clean campground.
Sep 22, 2015
It was very nice and relazing, the staff is very helpful. We decided to stay and one more night the staff was very accommodating to get us a slot to stay another night. Will definitely come back real soon, and stay longer than 3 days.....
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, clean and quiet campground. Price a little high, since we arrived at 7p and left at 8 am.
Sep 21, 2015
We loved our cabin and how close it was to everything. The jacuzzi was just hot enough to keep the little ones out. The staff were super friendly. We loved the rec room and ping all. The kids loved the banana bikes. We hung a sheet to block the sun and no one yelled at us, thanks. We loved having 5 beds,The big clean bathrooms, being so close to the beach and the big screen movie. Thanks koa
Sep 21, 2015
Too many people don't follow the leash rule. The unruly and aggressive pit bull in site 192 prevented me from using the walkway up to the dog area. Dog washing station was not working.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay! Cabin was very clean and had everything needed to make our camping experience a memorable one!
Sep 21, 2015
Campground is clean and well-maintained. Showers were superb. tengointernet service is woefully inadequate
Sep 21, 2015
Pads need to be larger
Sep 21, 2015
First time staying here in 5th wheel. Loved it! Did not want to leave.
Sep 21, 2015
It's the best place to take friends and family to have a good time on a small/big vacation, the staff is really nice and the thing I loved the most was the constant clean-up crew...everything is close by and the little store onsite was very convenient.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this KOA.. The kids always have a great time...Cabins are clean and staff is great...
Sep 21, 2015
my guys enjoyed
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Bathrooms were not checked on enough for paper towels. The floors in the park restroom were always wet and muddy.loved s'more and movie night!
Sep 21, 2015
Park was nice and well kept up. The bad is for the price. Hire staff that is attentive to customers. My wife tried to use the restroom and the toilets were all plugged. She notified a housekeeping person that basically ignored her. The Wi-Fi was a joke hardly would call it usable.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time, great service, Airstream was clean and comfortable, fun activities for the kids. Thank you
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time this weekend! This is our favorite KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
phenomenal customer service all around. Very clean campgrounds, great fire pits and roomy sites.
Sep 21, 2015
As always, a great weekend camping with friends. We love it here!
Sep 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stays the KOA at Santa Cruz /Watsonville... The park is clean and staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. We recommend this particular KOA location to all our RV friends!
Sep 20, 2015
This is a great campground...even though we don't have kids, if you do they would love it here!
Sep 20, 2015
They just keep improving every time we come back ..definitely #1 on our coast vacation !!!
Sep 20, 2015
Great location, great amenities for kids, walking distance to the beach. We come couple times a year.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We were impressed by how clean this KOA is kept. The guys at the gate gave us great directions. We had a great time and I'm sure we'll return again.
Sep 19, 2015
We are still here! Just added this night to our already scheduled weekend. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2015
We had a great time. Campground was clean, staff helpful and friendly and everything was great! Thank you.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and nice location. Density very high, so a little bit too busy for us.
Sep 19, 2015
There was nothing I would change about your park. Absolutely one of the best parks I have stayed in!
Sep 19, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Sep 19, 2015
Fantastic. Super staff, great facilities.
Sep 19, 2015
Great location. Clean sites and friendly helpful staff
Sep 18, 2015
Clean property, quiet environment, more than adequate staff managing the facilities. Comfortable. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2015
clean, friendly, nice when school is in session. close to attractions.
Sep 16, 2015
Good location. Great place for kids. Many things to do.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay immensely and appreciated how many amenities are provided on the deluxe cabins, we surely overpacked with many things provided in the cabin. The staff is great and helpful and the cabins and grounds are clean. Internet wifi is no good though, the signal was never strong enough.
Sep 16, 2015
We had a mix of trailers and someone in a lodge but we're located together and had a great time. With 5 kids under 4 the playgrounds were wonderful and I've heard in the summer months there is even more to do! Met the nicest people out walking the dog, we will be back.
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful camp. However, wi-fi is nearly non-existent and ATT has little to no cell service. When mentioned to office staff, we were told they had 4 towers. Our kids live in the area and we invited them for Sunday dinner. We had to pay $6 each (x5) for them to dine with us for 2.5 hours. We should have gone to a restaurant! We will stay here again, but take the kids out to dinner next time!
Sep 16, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps