Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Campground was clean, staff was friendly. Cons: The noise was unreal. Most sites around us had small children so it was like a summer camp. The sites are very small and close together so no privacy at all. Kids woke us at 7:15 just making normal kid noise. Security riding by on golf carts all evening was annoying. Not a fun or relaxing place unless you have or really like kids.
Mar 31, 2014
great very clean
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great stay! It was clean staff was friendly our kids had a blast. We will definitely return.
Mar 30, 2014
I would have gone with a five star rating, but there were a couple of issues I found in the Ladies shower/restroom near the play area. One was that the knobs for the showers are in need of repair. The other issue is that it would be very helpful if there would be a bench against the wall outside of the showers, since benches or chairs in the outer area of the shower stalls would not fit.
Mar 30, 2014
The deluxe cabin we rented was very clean. My children loved all of the activities.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lot of activities for the kids. Clean and roomy sites.
Mar 26, 2014
We unexpectedly arrived late and I appreciated having our key left at the front gate so that we could get to our cabin. The heater being on in the cabin was great! It was very thoughtful and appreciated! My only suggestion: if the Tiki Hut is closed for the bike rentals, then announce it at the main store upon check in to keep people from walking back and forth and getting irritated. :)
Mar 26, 2014
Love the dog facilities, location to the beach, friendliness of staff and well maintained. Would have liked 50amp service, a second water apout and slightly lower daily rates (non holiday)
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
This Was A Wonderful Place To Stay!! Peaceful, Relaxing, Quiet And There Was A Number Of Fun Activities And Playgrounds To Keep The Kids Entertained! My Family Is Already Looking Forward To A Return Visit!!
Mar 26, 2014
Bouncing pillow was a big hit, s'mores at night by the staff was great.
Mar 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. I wish we would have been given options for the different cabins since it was not packed at all. And ours did not have a heater, we all were very cold during the night. The fun train never seems to be going, but other than that very friendly staff which makes everything feel welcoming. Thanks koa!
Mar 25, 2014
Availability of Wifi played a significant part of my choice to stay here. It was not available during my stay and that was a terrible inconvenience. A heads up would have been appreciated.
Mar 25, 2014
We always enjoy ourselves,no matter what time of the year we visit. And you have a first class staff.
Mar 25, 2014
Very clean, lots of cool and unusual activities and a very happy staff. The deluxe cabin was better than any hotel room!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
The staff was great! Very helpful and willing to do what it took to make our stay enjoyable! The other guests were all courteous as well when it came to quiet down, our stay was great, I really enjoyed being there!!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
All the staff were very helpful. Great store and choice of supplies.
Mar 24, 2014
NOT geared toward tent camping but if you have a kids and a motorhome/RV/trailer, it is great!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
The staff is extremely friendly! A very well organized KOA, with many extra features! This is our FIRST choice in the KOA family. A MUST stay experience!!!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
The kids had a great time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. There is so much to do at the camp that you don't really have to leave.
Mar 24, 2014
I already have recommended it to my grown kids.
Mar 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 23, 2014
I absolutely enjoyed my stay. My only comments are 1. change machines broken in game room 2. almost impossible to use cell phones if at&t is your provider. T Irby
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Great, as always
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
nice campground, clean and friendly.
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Very clean. Great location, we will come back soon! Store should be open later though.
Mar 22, 2014
we are trying to stay in as many koa campgrounds as we can.we seem to always come back to this one.the staff is amazing and so friendly(thanks micheal).the bathrooms are cleeeaaann and we always get a friendly wave as staff go by.feel very safe.we will definetly be back
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Our second visit and we love it. Convenient to Monterey and Santa Cruz. Brought 4 teenagers and stayed in the deluxe cabin, plenty of room and the price cant be beat
Mar 21, 2014
Not reccomended if your a tent camper.very limited tent spots.small &uneaven spots & paid more per night then any where I've ever camped.they also failed to mention that construction would be going on all day within 50ft of our site for both days.at least I got some peace from 12-1 when the workers took lunch.ahhh the great outdoors,the birds,bees,tractors,jackhamers...Gota love it...
Mar 20, 2014
Great first experience! Exceeded expectations... New bar for camping!!
Mar 20, 2014
We paid for a premium space & got put in a very small space & the campground was not even full. There were large sites next to us & across from us. The picture on your website of the spaces we selected were not even close to being as spacious as the pics on your site showed. This was our very first time at a KOA - you'd think they'd try a bit more to please new clients.
Mar 19, 2014
Friendly staff and clean campground. Great for kids, only wish train ran more often.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Neat and tidy and very well run. Thank you
Mar 19, 2014
The only complaint we have was that they supply everything you need for 6 people...dishes, etc..except for towels! and the water temp didn't last for 3 SHORT showers, but now we know to spread out people taking showers...very do-able :)
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Our stay was great. I am a Hotel Manager and really appreciated the clean sites and restrooms. I have already made reservations for next month.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.