Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
We had a great time love this KOA
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We booked this campsite for all the activities offered on the website, but none of these activities were available when we got there. It was disappointing to pay so much money and to visit a very ordinary and unexciting campsite, especially as we chose this (much more) expensive campsite over another in santa cruz. the showers were nice and hot and the campsite quiet on the positive side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! All advertised activities happen throughout the week, unfortunately we are unable to do all them everyday. There still is a lot to do on the campground as well as the nearby areas. That's what makes this campground so attractive.
May 14, 2017
my family enjoys this KOA. The staff is very friendly, willing to help, keeps the park clean. The park is close to Monterey and Santa Cruz for day trips.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Our guest lost his wallet and the staff at the KOA was very helpful in helping find the wallet. Thank you !
May 13, 2017
Everyone was friendly, helpful. Nice quite place, with the exception of childrens laughter - GREAT!!!
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
The staff here is outstanding, friendly and on top of their game! Even down to the security staff. Heard an alarm and they were on top of it! Well done KOA... I mean this place is terrible, lol only because I want to keep this gem to myself. Been here four times, never anything but awesome.
May 11, 2017
Excellent, friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful, family friendly campground. Comfortable sites... We will be back!
May 11, 2017
Nice campground, lots to do for kids.
May 10, 2017
This was our third visit to this KOA and we enjoyed ourselves completely.
May 10, 2017
Ladies weekend retreat was wonderful. Very comfortable 2 room cabin that slept the 5 of us. The staff is very attentive and responded quickly when we needed a light bulb change. They delivered wood to our site and picked up our trash regularly. The pool was under construction and if it had been available for us we would rate at 5 stars. This is a clean, safe and fun KOA.
May 10, 2017
We had a beautiful site and the staff were very friendly and helpful! So many fun things for the kids to run around to do and a fantastically stocked store with games, outside toys and souvenirs!
May 10, 2017
Very nice campground, love the large bouncy for my grandson. Lots of activities, we'll return!
May 10, 2017
We can't wait until your swimming pools reopen!
May 10, 2017
I made our reservations over the phone. I have three kids. We were looking for a place to swim. We were not told your pool would be closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! The new pool and spa area will be worth the wait.
May 09, 2017
I love this KOA. We alwasy have a great time and are able to relax and let the kids explore without worrying to much about them.
May 09, 2017
A wonderful place for kids. Since we don't camp with our children anymore, we stayed until Monday pm and loved how quiet the camp was. The staff is very very friendly and the camp was immaculate
May 09, 2017
Fun time for the entire family
May 09, 2017
The price to stay there is too high
May 09, 2017
It's difficult getting someone to answer the phone during business hours and the price to stay is expensive. Otherwise we had a very nice stay and would stay longer if it were less expensive.
May 08, 2017
Good time, can't wait to see the new pool.
May 08, 2017
The camp ground was clean and well maintained but the amount they charge for a camp site is outrageous especially considering the pool and hot tub was under construction and non usable and the site for tents was rough and not very level. But there were many activities for the kids, I just don't think it was worth the price.
May 08, 2017
Staff were excellent
May 08, 2017
It was perfect everyone is so nice and and polite safe and clean.
May 08, 2017
Had a great time.
May 08, 2017
Facilities and amenities were super. Grounds were clean and staff was very friendly. I just felt like i was camping in some sort of army barracks or enhanced parking lot sprinkled with wood chips. Those first set of tent spaces (sites 1-9?) were ridiculous. I'll try my luck at Manresa SB.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Manresa is a great spot, of course it doesn't come with a bounce pillow, fun train, climbing palm tree, banana bikes, fun zone or do they put on daily activities for all ages. The best part is, you can stay here and visit Manresa. Hope to see you again.
May 07, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground. The prices were a bit high and since the pool was not open due to construction it would have been good business to lower the rates rather than raise them. We had a large group of 70 who meet and camp once a year together. Due to the high prices we will probably choose a different campground next year.
May 06, 2017
Loved location and amenities
May 06, 2017
We always like to come back here. Great place. You have the 2 best staff members, FD and Mel. They are always helpful and super friendly.
May 05, 2017
I have never felt more welcomed at a campground than at this KOA. I've been camping since I was 15 and have camped across the U.S. and overseas and this was by far the best experience. There was so many things for my kids to do and they were sad to go. The laundry area was always clean and the playground was always clean. If I had a problem with anything, it was always handled promptly.
May 05, 2017
Friendly,caring staff. The grounds were well cared for and clean. The KOA store...now that was awesome!!
May 05, 2017
We had a good time. They had good crafts for the kids and fun activities. The bathrooms and showers were amazing. Will be staying again!
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
staff was wonderful!
May 04, 2017
my home away from home
May 04, 2017
Deluxe cabin was way over-priced. Not a good value. Cabin had few amenities. Shower handle fell off so water temperature could not be adjusted. Huge hump in floor. Cabin poorly assembled and not good quality for this price. Other features, like windows, inoperable. Disappointing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Other guests feel "I have never felt more welcomed at a campground than at this KOA. I've been camping since I was 15 and have camped across the U.S. and this was by far the best experience. There was so many things for my kids to do and they were sad to go".
May 03, 2017
We stayed here last year during the exact same time and the rates were a great deal lower. They told us "peak season" rates were moved up so there was a rate hike. However, when we booked our reservation last year for our 2017 stay, there no mention of that! Not cool. However, the staff was very friendly and the park was clean.
May 03, 2017
There's only good things to say about this KOA. Beautiful park, friendly staff, and clean bathrooms/showers. One thing that wasn't good, but a thing that hasn't been good on any campground we've stayed at, is the WiFi.
May 03, 2017
Had a good stay, but the bathroom by the cabins ran out of hot water (I am guessing the propane take ran out of gas because we didn't have hot water for Sat afternoon - Sunday noon). My other complaint is that the pool is under construction. Minor, but it would be good to know in advance.
May 03, 2017
Safety was not enforced at all on the jump pillow. Water guns and buckets soaking 2yr old son. Flips on the jump pillow. No yellow shirts to help... There was food trash in the playground when we checked in. it was still there when we left. Nasty!! This is not the KOA we like coming to. I want a refund.$116.10
May 03, 2017
Always great staff who are friendly and helpful recommended this site to many friends I rate this number one thanks to great staff & sites
May 02, 2017
This place is great, especially for families. Location, setting, staff are all wonderful. Only real complaint is the poor WIFI. I would definitely stay again!
May 02, 2017
We have a large group that camps here annually. The prices have skyrocketed to an unreasonable level, but no pool & no hot water in showers. Staff said they forgot to turn on hot water. Next day, still no hot water. The dog yards all full of stickers. Our group will go somewhere else next year. Just can't justify spending so much money for what you get.
May 02, 2017
Every year during this weekend, myself and approximately 20 coworkers stay at this KOA for our annual work camping trip. Last year we stayed the same weekend for a total of $250 dollars or less. The price was dramatically raised to approximately $250 or more a single night for a cabin. Especially to the fact that no one told us the pool and hot tub would be closed! My kids were very very upset.
May 02, 2017
We love this campground. Beautiful location and friendly staff. We'll keep coming back!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
I got there about 9:30pm. Gate was closed but I did not have to wait as staff arrived almost immediately to let me in. I told them I was a first timer and they even helped me in backing up my RV. You just don't get service like this anymore.
May 02, 2017
FD the camp host was awesome he helped me back my trailer in and gave me a great Mexican restraint and ice cream shop to go to. the only down fall was my granddaughter hit one of many pot holes and gat injured, I hope those get filled
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award