Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
First of all, I can't say enough about the friendliness & helpfulness of the staff. Excellent. The cabin we rented was also exceptional. Clean, in great repair, etc. Likewise for the bathrooms & the pool. My only concern was the abundance of kids on bikes pedaling as fast as they could, cutting corners, ignoring signs, etc. I constantly felt like I would either hit, or be hit by one of them.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Too over crowded and we were woken up at 6am by kids playing and noisy.
Jun 20, 2016
This is a very nice campground. We stay about 3-4 times a year. It's has many things to do for the whole family.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in deluxe cabin. Very clean but only one comfortable bed to sleep in. Too pricey for that!
Jun 20, 2016
We had the pleasure of staying at this location over Fathers Day weekend. We stayed in a loft cabin which was well stocked and clean as a whistle! Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Pricey but well worth it :)
Jun 20, 2016
I enjoyed the rv park a lot. The only criticism I have is the bathrooms and shower areas were not kept very clean.
Jun 20, 2016
We will come back soon! We love it!
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, great pool, wonderful location.
Jun 20, 2016
Was a good time
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly and professional staff, clean facility, but overpriced for the Father's Day weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Very kid friendly
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The best experience!
Jun 20, 2016
we will be back, great place to stay!
Jun 20, 2016
perfect in every way
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay and great staff
Jun 20, 2016
We don't typically like this kind of "camping" -- too many people. But this place was well cared for... crowded ... but very well kept
Jun 19, 2016
Great place for kids lot's to do.
Jun 19, 2016
was a great time and so much to do, management was extremely friendly and great phone manners. One thing, I ended up paying for two nights, only staying for one because it was Father's Day weekend and apparently a two day minimum was required. Kind of stung..but with five folks in party was worth it.
Jun 19, 2016
we have stayed there before and if we are in the area again we will stay there again
Jun 18, 2016
Super friendly staff, always there to answer questions or make sure you have what you need. We will definitely stay there again!! Clean and well kept...tons of things to do
Jun 18, 2016
Fun place to stay in convenient location with really friendly people! The staff was polite and helpful and the facilities were great fun for the kids. We had a trailer on site with mostly everything we needed in decent condition.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Good family fun. Very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Great family place. Location is close to home but away from the busy city. We go just to unplug and unwind.
Jun 18, 2016
perfect
Jun 18, 2016
It was really great. Bubble train, bouncy pillow, beaches, and pool!? Can't go wrong with kids
Jun 18, 2016
$73 for a tent site - are you kidding me ? Very nice campground but at twice the price of other KOA'S. Was not worth twice the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No kidding, with a full park tents sites are in high demand.
Jun 17, 2016
The reason for the difference in ratings is weather related. This KOA has an issue with the weather as it is affected by its position and attracted mist and cloud cover whilst we were there. I would just choose a different location, this is nothing against the staff or management of the site who were helpful at all times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us; It is true when the valley gets real hot in the summer months it can bring in cooler marine temps. Mornings can be a little cooler but the afternoons for the most part are usually sunny & beautiful. It is a great escape from the HOT valley temps.
Jun 17, 2016
Cabin 83 has prime time location and because of that has been extensively rented. The pull out sofa is in really poor shape and the mattress has many springs which poke intoones back making sleep extremely uncomfortable. The cabin was not as clean as I would have hoped to find it as we began our week stay. The bathroom was dirty and the curtains are mainly broken and also need to be replaced.
Jun 17, 2016
The reservation procedure is not geared to anyone wanting to stay for a couple of weeks. They fill the weekends but are empty for the most part during the week. We would have stayed a month but all the weekends were booked, for a few days they lose the other 5, doesn't make a lot of sense.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can accommodate week long stays, reservations are based on availability. If you know you are going to want to stay with us, book your reservation early. Weekends usually fill up first.
Jun 17, 2016
Great hospitality
Jun 16, 2016
Had a great time!
Jun 16, 2016
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA and it easy a very enjoyable experience.The campground was very clean as well as very well maintained. There was a lot to do there without leaving the campground itself which made it nice to just relax and enjoy our time there. From the staff to the amenities this was a great stay. I look forward to our next vacation with KOA. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
We tent camped for 5 nights. The Santa Cruz KOA had a very happy atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, great showers, great location and plenty for everyone to do!
Jun 15, 2016
Great place for the family to stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean, lots of activities for kids, friendly, helpful, and a sufficient number of staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Great activities for kids! Well maintained.
Jun 15, 2016
Lots of helpful and courteous staff. Fun activities for kids.
Jun 15, 2016
This was my first KOA experience and it was way too party central for me. Did not feel like a campground at all, it felt more like a County Fair you can sleep at. It seemed like there were way more people per site then the KOA allows. We were wedged between groups that were together so they used our site to walk thru and were loud from early in the morning to late at night. Had to call securit
Jun 15, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it was wonderful. So many activities to do, and the cabins were wonderful. Everything from check-in to check-out went smoothly, and everyone who we encountered was extremely friendly and competent. Overall, it was a great experience.
Jun 15, 2016
very nice had a great time
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome! There is so much to do for the kids and the energy level was high and happy, we didn't have kids with us and we had a great time! We would definetly go back!
Jun 15, 2016
kids loved it
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Outstanding family friendly, fun, clean and safe camp grounds.
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Kid friendly with many thing to do, great staff. ,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award