Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Clean, kid friendly and in a great location.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great stay, however there needs to be more supervision on the bouncy pillow for older kids. Several times there were much older teenagers jumping and flipping near very small kids. There were no parents present for the older kids. I suggest a staff member be responsible for supervising that area for the safety of smaller children.
Apr 04, 2016
It was very nice experience.
Apr 04, 2016
It was really good the only problem we encountered was by a member of staff when my son went up to do the palm tree climbing
Apr 04, 2016
A great place for families with children. Our Kids had so much fun! And we did too! Stayed in a small cabin without a bathroom, only downside was communal bathroom was cold, especially at night! But it was clean & kept up regularly. Also, the hot private showers were great & well kept, also clean!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very kid friendly my boys ages 12-4 years had a blast. Definitely coming back!!
Apr 04, 2016
This was a very clean KOA. They worked hard to make things right. Thank you!
Apr 03, 2016
Great time as usual
Apr 03, 2016
Great place to camp with small children. Staff extremely friendly.
Apr 03, 2016
Did a good job and the place was very clean and organized. We enjoy camping at mature campgrounds with some privacy and this one had it. Plus plenty of things for the little ones to do.
Apr 03, 2016
Best KOA RV Park I have stayed in. My granddaughter (6 years old)enjoyed the kids park,bubble pad, beach and the surrounding entertainment attractions that were close by.
Apr 03, 2016
We use to live near bye we came to visit family and friends.
Apr 03, 2016
We really had a great experience at the Campground. Our boys enjoyed the amenities. Only thing we were unhappy with was our actual site. We would not stay in that area again. We'd prefer to be closer to the sand shack.
Apr 03, 2016
great time for the kids, lots of activities and central location for Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Apr 03, 2016
First time at a KOA. very clean, kid friendly and will definitely be back.
Apr 03, 2016
We didn't want to leave! Our stay was perfect! Already looking at dates to come back this summer!
Apr 03, 2016
Easy going process Family friendly environment, especially pool with hot water
Apr 03, 2016
Great place for family friendly fun.
Apr 03, 2016
Would have loved to have been able to stay longer.
Apr 02, 2016
Once again, my kids and I loved it
Apr 02, 2016
So many activities for the kids, safe, clean and an all around great place. Staff was very friendly. Great central location
Apr 02, 2016
Great stay. Family oriented.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
We loved out first visit to this KOA. The staff was amazing. We can't wait to come back.
Apr 02, 2016
Tons of activities to keep the kids busy. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it sure beats staying in a boring hotel room!
Apr 02, 2016
It was a good trip this year but people walked through our site to walk up the hill to the restrooms
Apr 02, 2016
Had a nice time. Beach wasn't that far to walk to. The only suggestion I have is put up privacy fences between cabins.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
great place, lots for kids to do. our second time there, i'm sure we'll go back.
Apr 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time -- again!
Apr 01, 2016
Great place to camp, clean cabins, friendly staff, many fun activities for the kids. Overall an excellent vacation spot.
Apr 01, 2016
4th time staying here. campground was clean as it always is, staff is very friendly. climbing palm trees should be open during spring break
Apr 01, 2016
The santa cruz/Watsonville KOA is by far the best one yet!! My kids love the bounce pillow and all the activities they provide. This is our 3rd time staying there and will definitely not be the last time. Already planning our next weekend!!
Apr 01, 2016
First time here and we absolutely loved it! Safe clean and so much to do! Our kids ranged from 3 to 45 :) and we all had a blast..will be booking another stay very soon!
Apr 01, 2016
Lots of great activities for families with children. However, our site (#38) was disappointing; it was much too close to neighboring spots--the three sites 36, 37, & 38 should have been only two sites. Also, the firepit was sunken into the ground which seems very dangerous.
Apr 01, 2016
We always enjoy kid activities though arcade games always broken. People at office always friendly. Climbing tree is hardly ever open. Mini golf a bit run down. When we got to our cabin (after we were told it was cleaned) there was throw-up on walkway into cabin in the rocks. It smelled horrible.
Mar 31, 2016
Everything was perfect except the pile of dog poop on our stoop. We told a young guy in a golf cart about it but he never came back.
Mar 31, 2016
Pleasant stay. Kids had lots of fun! The basketball court looked tired amd the pool was crowed. Friendly staff especially Polo the grounds keeper. Overall a 4
Mar 31, 2016
Such a fun place, the perfect family vacation get away! My kids loved every minute of it.
Mar 31, 2016
Loved our stay. The area looks great. Keep up the good work. My partner and I met Judy. Lovely lady.
Mar 30, 2016
It was a great time as usual. The site is beautiful and clean, we love it there.
Mar 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin. It was GREAT! Clean, well-run, wonderful lodging and location.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly staff! Lots of kids during spring break. Some sites are a bit tight, especially #20
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
It was great! The kids had a blast. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Everything is.kept so organized and very clean. Whoever is in charge is doing an amazing job!
Mar 30, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was awesome!
Mar 30, 2016
It was wonderful as always. He visit KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay frequently and this was by far the best trip we had. It was relaxing, fun for our kids who are disabled. They had a wonderful time at the bounce pillow even played with other kids. ypi have stellar employees always helpful and delightful. Attentive to our needs and always courteous. A real gem we have found.
Mar 30, 2016
This is one of the best KOA'S/RV parks I have ever been to. The staff are so wonderful and accommodating. My children had such a wonderful time. A special thanks to Jeff for fitting us in on easter weekend. How lucky were we!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award