Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Loved it. Would like to see more organized activities in the evening. Like ice cream socials and limbo and hula hoop contest.
Sep 03, 2013
Love this campground. We have returned to this campground numerous times.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice Upgraded hook-up sites by the playground. Movie night is always a hit. only down side... Playground Shower house and Bathrooms tight fit... small stalls and I'm a small guy
Sep 03, 2013
We whole-heartedly enjoyed our vacation here! Our three sons loved the big bouncer, the playground and the quick drive to the beach. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Showers and restrooms were clean (for a campsite.)
Sep 03, 2013
We had a really great time Labor Day Weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved all the activities they could do. Loved the lodge we stayed in. We would've loved to stay longer!
Sep 03, 2013
We chose this KOA for its location and proximity to areas we like to visit. It's approximately 25 mintues to Monterey and 15 minutes to Santa Cruz. It's a great campground for families with small children. There are plenty of activities to keep your children busy. The campgrounds are very clean thanks to the many staff who work there.
Sep 03, 2013
I love bring my family to this KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
way over priced!!! kids wake you up parents complain about late night noise but their kids wake you up way early.
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is well run. It is organized, clean and the staff are extremely friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Great holiday, the staff are really nice. The only thing is that the toilets got a bit messy as the day went on, and the pool didn't have a night cover so there could be a lot of bugs in it. Lovely campsite and great facilities and activities for children!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Super friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend!!
Aug 31, 2013
My family always enjoys this campground and we visit anually. The facilities and staff are great. He only criticism I have is the very poor, inconsistent wifi signal. We were asked to log in with every use, then the connection would be lost again.
Aug 30, 2013
We had an awesome stay!! Staff and fellow campers were all friendly! I will definately be back for winter camping!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Our accommodations (deluxe cabin) was excellent (spacious & clean). Service from the staff was always friendly & helpful. KIds had lots to do and we had a great time!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Love all the activities for kids and that the pool was so warm!!! And I appreciate that most activities don't cost extra. Bike rental is understandable and reasonable. I feel safe staying there--a single mom and her daughter. Place is clean and everyone pleasant and helpful. Love how close it is to the beach. This is our favorite KOA and we come every year at least once. Love the new improvements
Aug 29, 2013
Very clean, fun activities. Shaggy is so friendly and awesome with the kids. Duke and the others are great too.
Aug 28, 2013
all staff were friendly and helpful. facility was clean and there are lots of things to enjoy at this koa.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
overall had a great time and would consider returning. however, given the premium cost of the airstream, was disappointed that the bathroom was not as clean as it could be - mostly hair and door mat was filthy.
Aug 28, 2013
Had a great time! Very clean and wonderful friendly staff
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I have recommended to many family and friends they should consider this place. Absolutely wonderful place for kids! The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, the sites were extremely clean and equipped with patio furniture, and the amenities for children were outstanding!
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great time in an airstream for couple nights. We'll definitely come again! Our kids loved the beach and pool. Lots of family fun and super clean!!!
Aug 27, 2013
The facilities were fantastic - clean and in great repair. The staff was friendly. And the activities for kids were amazing - climbing tree, jump pillow, movies, pool, mini golf, s'mores and more - incredibly kid friendly. We had a fantastic time - definitely will return!!
Aug 27, 2013
This was my first time with KOA camp site. I was very happy with the staff and the sites. i will come back and try out other KOA sites.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Awesome Kampground :-) ! Great people! Lots of great sites to pick from! We plan on making this our semi-annual get-a-way location because it is so delightful!!
Aug 27, 2013
Excellent! From friendly, hardworking staff to the well maintained facilities. They really go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. We will be back. I liked the activities for the children.
Aug 27, 2013
Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 27, 2013
One of the best experiences I had, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the facilities were well maintained, and there were so many things to do nearby.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The only complaint was the telephone not able to use.
Aug 27, 2013
The staff were just incredibly friendly, and the store was very well stocked and decently priced. We'll come back again!
Aug 27, 2013
From check in to checkout our stay was fabulous. Friendly is an understatement for each and every employee there. I have never experienced such amazing customer service! Everyone was genuinely kind and so happy! Not to mention its a family paradise! plenty for the kids to do with lounge chairs everywhere for parents to comfortably supervise! We are already planning our next stay and can't wait!!!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Everyone was friendly the place was clean I gave it three stars because it was a bit pricey for camping.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The Sunday morning pancake breakfasts are great!
Aug 26, 2013
The airstream was super! we had a great time. It was fun to have so much for our 2-year-old son to do and to have so many kids around!
Aug 26, 2013
We all had a great time!
Aug 26, 2013
The weather was fantastic for our weekend reunion of friends. All the staff are welcoming and friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Great, clean sites, lots of activities for our whole family, and very friendly and helpful staff!!! I especially appreciated that one staff member gave my dog a treat and held her leash while I quickly bought something in the store. Very friendly (and pet friendly) campground, we will definitely go back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.