Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
it was a very beautiful resort, many things for the whole family.every one that works at this koa, was very friendly and helpful
Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was clean, spacious and roomy for 2 adults & 3 kids. Being right next to the play area was aewsome and the staff were super helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
Kids had a great time. And your little store everything we forgot. THANKS
Jun 01, 2015
The spaces are too close to each other, no privacy and the group next to us parties well into the night and we had small children with us that should have slept.
May 31, 2015
I really wish you would press ATT to provide better support for those who use ATT. I am seriously looking for a new site where I can make calls that I have to make while Im on the road. Every KOA I stay at is much better supported by ATT than this one. The KOA policy to use first come to occupy pull through slots is very confusing to me. I have a 42 ft RV that I have to back in at this KOA.
May 31, 2015
We have been here many times. Enjoy the frindly, helpful staff, just wish they'd follow their own speed limit, when dashing around the campground!
May 31, 2015
Pricy, but worth it!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
We stayed with 4 other families, in cabins, and a pop-up spot. EVERYONE had a great time! It was awesome that the kids (4-16) could run all over and enjoy in a safe environment. There was so much for them to do! This camp is like a giant playground. (Not a lot of nature/wilderness, but we have other places we like to go for that experience). The staff were all friendly, and helpful. We'll be back!
May 30, 2015
Please get different paper towels / dispenser in the bathroom. They come apart in wet hands and make a mess on the floor.
May 30, 2015
Impressive fascilities and ammenities, especially for families with children.
May 30, 2015
It was great except the bed made a terrible creeking noise with any little movement. Made it hard to get a good nights sleep. Loved that our cabin was close to the restrooms. Next time we will try out a lodge.
May 30, 2015
It was great and everyone was so helpful
May 30, 2015
Only wish we could stay longer, we'll be back soon!
May 30, 2015
This is the BEST koa ever!! After getting my weekends mixed up for memorial day weekend, Bubbles was able to switch my reservation and found me a kabin to stay in.Great customer service! They know how to take care if their campers. They always have fun activities for the kid's. My family loves this place and is the only one we go camping at.
May 30, 2015
We forgot our hammer, I walked down to the office to see if we could borrow one to get our tent stakes in the ground. My brother was hammering in the stakes by the time I could walk back to our tent. They got the hammer there that quickly. Great friendly staff, clean grounds. A great KOA to stay at.
May 29, 2015
Lots of friendly staff people. Activities were extended past the scheduled time if people were still involved (in line for train, etc). Lots of paved roads for bike riding.
May 28, 2015
We enjoyed our 2nd year here. We meet family and friends . It is very clean and staff is great! Only issue, cable didn't seem to work in site 52 either year, but, you don't watch much TV anyway😀😀
May 28, 2015
This is the 3rd year we have been to this KOA for Memorial Day. We had a blast!The staff is very friendly and helpful. Thanks! I think the kids are still recovering from all the fun they had at the jump pillow,playground and riding their bikes all over the campground. See you all again soon!
May 28, 2015
Our 6 family group always has a great time!! I have a suggestion that would prob make things EVEN MORE convenient for campers. Put a "request pole" at each campsite along the road. This pole would have different colored flags (Kind of like a mailbox has a mail notification flag) for different requests. For examples....blue flag for "we need ice", brown for wood, red for maintenance needed, etc..
May 28, 2015
This particular KOA is clean, has plenty activites for kids, the staff members are friendly. We will be back!
May 28, 2015
The sites are a little close to each other. And there should be a clear line at the general store. People keep jumping in front of people in line. Other than that, it was an awesome place to stay!!
May 28, 2015
ALWAYS A GREAT STAY AT YOUR FACILITY! With the exception of noisy neighbors til 2:00am on this particular stay.
May 28, 2015
This was our first time there. We thought it was a great KOA probably the best one we have stayed in. Our kids are grown, but it is a wonderful place for family's. It is clean, the sites are great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back, this time with the grandkids!
May 28, 2015
I expected more than what we experienced in this KOA campground compared to other KOAs relative to cleanliness,space and amenities. Overall good but not great..
May 28, 2015
Great KOA for families with kids, but way overpriced. $95 per night is a little much for camping. The store is also overpriced on their $10 firewood bundles and $4.29 per gallon propane refills. Great customer service but borderline price gouging based on convenience.
May 28, 2015
We enjoy camping at this KOA. The kids love the activities and the many things that KOA has to offer.
May 28, 2015
Great experience
May 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the comfort of the deluxe lodge cabins, like a little home. That's our kind of camping.
May 28, 2015
Evething is perfect . Thanks koa
May 28, 2015
Camped for Memorial weekend. This place is super OVERCROWDED. sites are too close too each other. Our trailer was less a foot from another trailer. Very uncomfortable. Camp is very clean and we'll maintain but in a run for money to have such high density camps, it became a parking lot of trailers. Will not camp again at that place. There are many other alternatives.
May 28, 2015
This campground was amazing. The staff was very hands and helpful. All very helpful and just overall amazing. Loved all the activities for the kids. The restrooms were clean and close to all sites. Differently bringing the family back again!!!
May 28, 2015
As always, a great stay. Would like to have a note made on our account to not be placed in site 193. The eucalyptus tree drops sap onto our rig and the tree branches block our satellite.
May 28, 2015
Pretty packed campsite, but was awesome! Very clean and friendly staff. So much stuff for kids to do, we'll be back!!!
May 28, 2015
Great Fammily campground and so much to do for everyone, no need to drive anywhere else. Very friendly staff and clean environment. Just a great place to build family memories. Our kids will talk about it for years to come!
May 28, 2015
Great stay - lots of good facilities - particularly for kids and some of the extras - such as smores, the little train and the bouncy pillow are a real hit. It's really nice that those extras are offered. On the downside the site is rather packed in terms of space allocation, - when full it's busy. That wasn't a problem - but it makes for fairly crowded facilities, such as the pool & hottub.
May 28, 2015
Stayed in a pull thru site. Great park for families.
May 28, 2015
A lack of communication between staff.
May 28, 2015
A nice, clean family oriented campground
May 28, 2015
Great staff, very friendly & focused on making your stay enjoyable. Kind of reminds me of the employees at Disneyland.
May 28, 2015
This was by far the best kid frieldly camping trip we have been on! I don't know who enjoyed it more my husband and I or the kids. We can't wait to go back! The staff were all amazing!
May 27, 2015
This has been our favorite campground! The staff is awesome - especially FD! He is anew asset to KOA and makes the stay 5+ stars. The whole place is great aand family friendly!
May 27, 2015
The lot we were put on was hard to get into and out with our 32ft 5th wheel camper smaller campers would fit better so hope you will look into what size campers are going into that size space.
May 27, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA since 2009...It is our favorite place to camp by far!!! 😍🔥⛺️
May 26, 2015
We all had a great time
May 26, 2015
Excellent for families with children. Lots of activities. Pool, bounce pillow, sand, large field out front to play various sports, large playground. We stayed on a sold out holiday weekend and spaces are tight! If you are looking for real camping, getting away from it all then this would't be the place. Looking for lots of things to keep the kids busy while you hang out with the adults, yes.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great for kids!!! Would be nice to have the quiet hours policed better
May 26, 2015
Awesome!! Staff was awesome. Very clean. Showers awesome. The staff and how clean the showers were made it for us
May 26, 2015
Amazing place to take our kids!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.