Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Super friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend!!
Aug 31, 2013
My family always enjoys this campground and we visit anually. The facilities and staff are great. He only criticism I have is the very poor, inconsistent wifi signal. We were asked to log in with every use, then the connection would be lost again.
Aug 30, 2013
We had an awesome stay!! Staff and fellow campers were all friendly! I will definately be back for winter camping!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Our accommodations (deluxe cabin) was excellent (spacious & clean). Service from the staff was always friendly & helpful. KIds had lots to do and we had a great time!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Love all the activities for kids and that the pool was so warm!!! And I appreciate that most activities don't cost extra. Bike rental is understandable and reasonable. I feel safe staying there--a single mom and her daughter. Place is clean and everyone pleasant and helpful. Love how close it is to the beach. This is our favorite KOA and we come every year at least once. Love the new improvements
Aug 29, 2013
Very clean, fun activities. Shaggy is so friendly and awesome with the kids. Duke and the others are great too.
Aug 28, 2013
all staff were friendly and helpful. facility was clean and there are lots of things to enjoy at this koa.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
overall had a great time and would consider returning. however, given the premium cost of the airstream, was disappointed that the bathroom was not as clean as it could be - mostly hair and door mat was filthy.
Aug 28, 2013
Had a great time! Very clean and wonderful friendly staff
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I have recommended to many family and friends they should consider this place. Absolutely wonderful place for kids! The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, the sites were extremely clean and equipped with patio furniture, and the amenities for children were outstanding!
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great time in an airstream for couple nights. We'll definitely come again! Our kids loved the beach and pool. Lots of family fun and super clean!!!
Aug 27, 2013
The facilities were fantastic - clean and in great repair. The staff was friendly. And the activities for kids were amazing - climbing tree, jump pillow, movies, pool, mini golf, s'mores and more - incredibly kid friendly. We had a fantastic time - definitely will return!!
Aug 27, 2013
This was my first time with KOA camp site. I was very happy with the staff and the sites. i will come back and try out other KOA sites.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Awesome Kampground :-) ! Great people! Lots of great sites to pick from! We plan on making this our semi-annual get-a-way location because it is so delightful!!
Aug 27, 2013
Excellent! From friendly, hardworking staff to the well maintained facilities. They really go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. We will be back. I liked the activities for the children.
Aug 27, 2013
Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 27, 2013
One of the best experiences I had, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the facilities were well maintained, and there were so many things to do nearby.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The only complaint was the telephone not able to use.
Aug 27, 2013
The staff were just incredibly friendly, and the store was very well stocked and decently priced. We'll come back again!
Aug 27, 2013
From check in to checkout our stay was fabulous. Friendly is an understatement for each and every employee there. I have never experienced such amazing customer service! Everyone was genuinely kind and so happy! Not to mention its a family paradise! plenty for the kids to do with lounge chairs everywhere for parents to comfortably supervise! We are already planning our next stay and can't wait!!!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Everyone was friendly the place was clean I gave it three stars because it was a bit pricey for camping.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The Sunday morning pancake breakfasts are great!
Aug 26, 2013
The airstream was super! we had a great time. It was fun to have so much for our 2-year-old son to do and to have so many kids around!
Aug 26, 2013
We all had a great time!
Aug 26, 2013
The weather was fantastic for our weekend reunion of friends. All the staff are welcoming and friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Great, clean sites, lots of activities for our whole family, and very friendly and helpful staff!!! I especially appreciated that one staff member gave my dog a treat and held her leash while I quickly bought something in the store. Very friendly (and pet friendly) campground, we will definitely go back!
Aug 26, 2013
We loved camping at KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey. We enjoyed every minute and my 5 year old daughter wanted to live there...
Aug 26, 2013
My family and I came here for the first time on 8-23-13 and now were hooked. This place is definitely a family oriented KOA and we love it here. We will be back ASAP!!!
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time with our grandkids!! I can't wait to come back :) Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome as usual, never had a bad experience when we stayed there.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was exactly what we were hoping for. Having three small boys, the grounds provided activities and facilities to keep them busy hours on end. The staff was professional and attentive, and our rv site was clean and enjoyable. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Monterey KOA has a wonderful staff . Clean campgrounds and a variety of activities for children of all ages.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We had fun but this KOA is poorly maintained. Robe hooks missing and broken shower valves and broken air vents in showers. Exterior street light fixture outside our cabin (2 nights) was never lit. Bathroom exhaust fan in the Airstream (4 nights) never worked and maintenance first claimed they're all like that and later said it takes a couple of weeks for the replacement fan to arrive.
Aug 25, 2013
We've stayed at 13 different KOA's and this is the best one. The store/office, pool, playground, beach hut area, and RV sites are very good. We've stayed in the newly improved sites which are outstanding. The standard sites are good and are also scheduled for remodel. The staff members are exceptional. We come because of our grandkids. They love the playground and bouncer.
Aug 24, 2013
This KOA had so many activities for the entire family. Our children never lacked for something to do. I never heard my kids say "I'm bored" at this lovely KOA in Santa Cruz!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.