Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Can't wait for the new upgrades next year. All of the staff was extremely freindly.
Nov 06, 2016
FD is the absolute best employee there and everyone is great!!! That says a lot!!
Nov 06, 2016
Wonderful clean and quite just how we like it .
Nov 05, 2016
Great place, great time.
Nov 05, 2016
Stayed 4 nights at a full hookup site in a camper. Beautiful faciliry with clean shower and bath, kind and helpful staff. Even WiFi worked perfectly :-)
Nov 05, 2016
Arrived to find out it was a special Halloween weekend we had our grandkids with us and had a great fun weekend, the staff didnw great job
Nov 04, 2016
We had a lovely stay, beautiful campground, awesome Halloween events. Everything was great as far as grounds and activities go. Our cabin, however had a strong urine smell in the restroom. Also, I would recommend an air mattress for anyone planning on using a pull-out couch. It is very uncomfortable. Other than that, it is absolutely awesome!
Nov 04, 2016
Halloween weekend was an absolute blast!! We had so much fun. Can't wait until next year.
Nov 04, 2016
overnight rain brought loss of power which shut down water! That falls short of our expectations for the price paid!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We totally understand how rain in CA could be a problem while camping, even if it is badly needed. Very grateful for the power only being out for 3 hours.
Nov 02, 2016
I would say that it was good overall however, we could not get people to stop walking through our site and when I told the desk team about it all they said was I'm sorry. I even told them that we blocked it off. Site 165 needs a fix
Nov 02, 2016
We have come to this place so many times and it is our families favorite caping destination.
Nov 02, 2016
amazing Halloween festivities. Great place for kids
Nov 02, 2016
It's was a great 1st experience. My son says it's the best part of Halloween for him.
Nov 02, 2016
We made reservations in August since the Sunset Beach State Park was full. When we saw all the Halloween decorations and activities, my kids were in heaven. Throwing together some costumes for the kids, we had the most fun trick or treating that we've ever had! The mobile 80's dance party through the park was an awesome end to a really fun evening. We already reserved our spots for next year!
Nov 01, 2016
Great for the kids!!!
Nov 01, 2016
If you are like me and want everything about camping to be perfect and leave all your worries behind then what are you waiting for and kids well write the off because there is so much for them to do you won't see them till dinner! Thanks for always being great see you soon! The Mistretta's
Nov 01, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA quite a few times but this was out first Halloween stay. The kids and adults had so much fun and look forward to returning next Halloween and lots of days in between.
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice although it rained it was still nice there is a issue with slot of spots that flood this issue needs to be fixed but other wise very nice workers are very nice and bathrooms very clean
Nov 01, 2016
We had a blast! So many fun activities to do for the kids and the tric or treating was great as well. We will be returning soon
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
It's very nice, nice staff, curbside garbage pickup, nice play area, nice spaces. The wifi is extremely weak in some areas. Overall it's a great place.
Oct 31, 2016
WE really enjoyed out stay at this KOA the staff is wonderful and friendly and they keep it very clean
Oct 31, 2016
KOA needs to put a rope fence down the path way like the other side has or something. Guest kept hitting our sewer pipe off and our power hookup.I also keep reporting that the 20 amp hookup keeps tripping off. Our site was 96. Thank You
Oct 31, 2016
staff is always friendly and helpful
Oct 31, 2016
We had no idea there was a Halloween party and how big it was! We had a lot of fun. Our neighbors were slightly loud with their decorations music. But it was fun!!
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly staff, spotless, great facilities and it was the kids favourite site.
Oct 31, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay for Halloween. The desk is well-staffed with a helpful courteous team, the grounds are well-kept and there are fun activities for kids of all ages. Thanks again for a terrific stay!
Oct 30, 2016
My family and I have stayed at this campground a couple of times and plan to continue to visit. Kept up nicely and great staff!
Oct 29, 2016
My family has been coming to KOA since 1978. We have been coming to the Halloween weekend since 1996. Our group keeps getting bigger every year. We now have 16 family's in our group. We took 1st place in group & site this yr. All I can say is Thank You for being a big part of my family's memories. KOA makes everyone feel important.
Oct 29, 2016
So much fun for the kids. The staff were so helpful. One man even gave us a ride in the golf cart when my 5 year old was having a melt down.
Oct 27, 2016
I always recommend KOA. The activities during the Halloween weekends are great. Kids love it, and have so much fun. The staff is so helpful, totally customer service driven and available. They do not act like wardens and you are free to have fun. The only recommendation I would like to make is there could be more emphasis on minimizing the amount of waste. More rakes too for tent sites.
Oct 26, 2016
This is our fifth year for Halloween, We are already booked for next year because we have such a great time. We do miss the Haunted House
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Every year is amazing! Thank you for all of your hard work to make it special for us campers!
Oct 26, 2016
Love the facilities, it's a bit pricey for camping.
Oct 26, 2016
We've stayed here mutliple times and have an awesome time each trip. The Halloween camping experience is the best I've ever had. I tell everyone about this KOA and recruit as many friends to come with me!
Oct 26, 2016
We had a good time.
Oct 26, 2016
We had a great time!! See you next year😊
Oct 26, 2016
Good fun times for all ages
Oct 26, 2016
Had a blast! Lots of fun activities for the kiddos. Very clean, love the garbage pick up👍
Oct 26, 2016
We love the Halloween weekend and overall the campground is great. I do think it is a bit pricey for what it is or we would probably stay more often. It would also be nice if some of the noise issues would be enforced...particularly the park area at 6:30 in the morning :). The country music blaring until Midnight this year was a bit much also.
Oct 26, 2016
Our cabin was great and the festivities for the weekend were a blast. See you next year.
Oct 26, 2016
the Halloween event is always fun!
Oct 26, 2016
Great
Oct 26, 2016
Amazing. -Friendly staff -lots of fun activities for children -Halloween carnival was great fun.
Oct 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. The pull through sites were very easy access and very well maintained. Wonderful staff.
Oct 26, 2016
Pleasant helpful staff. BUT it is not 3/4 miles to the water. For someone with a handicap placard that would have been a LONG walk. I never would have made it had I tried to walk.
Oct 25, 2016
The stay was great, but several disappointments since ownership change Skillets removed fro cabins -we rely on these and have had them for years No garbage bags there were garbage bags provided for years, not now The per person fee- insulting considering the staggering amount of money spend per night $260 + occupants. Robbery
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award