Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2015
Loved it! Will definitely be back!
Apr 11, 2015
We love KOA Sant Cruz/Monterey Bay, grand kids had a great time.
Apr 11, 2015
Something for everyone, good for kids, adults have a easy place to chill, great climate, friendly staff and friendly neighbors.
Apr 11, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA. We had a great stay, but at the very end of the trip, our dog got loose. I saw one of the groundsman and asked him if he had seen our dog. He called another groundsman and they found her. The main office had also left a voicemail on both my husband and my phone. I was impressed!
Apr 11, 2015
Great family friendly campground and plenty of activities for the kids. Thank you KOA!!
Apr 11, 2015
You should consider increasing pool temperature in cooler weather. Movie nights during the week would be great.
Apr 11, 2015
Best KOA we stayed at during out tour. Very childfriendly and good activities. Can highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very family friendly. Clean. Lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 10, 2015
This is a very nice camp ground. It does get very busy and you have to keep a constant eye out for the kids. Plenty of activities for the kids. The play ground was great for the younger kids. Lots to do nearby. Santa Cruz is only 20 min drive and Monterey Wharf and aquarium was only 35 mins away. We will be back here.
Apr 10, 2015
We had a great, weather was cold but that didn't stop us!
Apr 10, 2015
It's more location that is appealing than the actual KOA. Cabins and bathrooms were dirty.
Apr 10, 2015
The park is fantastic and the staff are fantastic. The area is peaceful and relaxing. The wifi is awful.
Apr 10, 2015
Amazing! Loved the cabins!!
Apr 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground is kept very clean, and is very kid friendly.
Apr 10, 2015
This day in age, It's hard to find such a place where EVERY employee is extremely courteous and happy. Fabulous stay. Definitely 100% kids campground.
Apr 09, 2015
Dissapointed for the price. Cabin dirty and AC leaked bad when raining. Light bulbs out. Electricity went off during cooking breakfast. Had to pitch half cooked meal. Found notification on outside showers. But why would I look there if renting cabin?? Could have dropped a note on each cabin door to notify us. Had firewood stolen from my cabin. Really, $10.00 a bag for firewood?
Apr 09, 2015
This is our 3rd stay at this KOA. We absolutely love it, and so do our Grandkids. Lots's of stuff for the kids to do, clean grounds, space for the kids to ride... but still with the "woodsy" feel to it. love it.
Apr 09, 2015
We loved this KOA! It was by far the best one that we have been to. It couldn't be more family friendly! We will definitely recommend this KOA to our friends and family.
Apr 09, 2015
The Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA facility is an outstanding camping experience. It was a good stay but the rain slightly ruin the outdoor activities. We'll definitely stay there again.
Apr 09, 2015
This was our family of seven's first ever experience with any KOA. The cabins were beautiful and the setting in the eucalyptus forest made us feel like we were had our own space even though it was a full campground. The management does need a better emergency plan for water/bathroom backup. Too few port-a-potties for the entire camp during an unexpected water outage led to unsanitary conditions.
Apr 09, 2015
Very busy during spring break, but excellent facilities and helpful staff.
Apr 08, 2015
KOA needs to monitor loud music from individual sites; not everyone wants to hear loud music all day. The bounce pillow was another issue, the rules posted were clearly not enforced. Kids were throwing footballs across the pillow and would hit whomever was in their way. I would suggest a scheduled time for little kids five and under to jump. Lastly $10 dollars an hour to rent a bike, Really!
Apr 08, 2015
We enjoyed all the facets of this KOA and how family and dog friendly it was. The staff was consistently helpful and friendly as well which was icing on the cake. Its location is also ideal for day trips whether it be the beach, Santa Cruz or Monterey. Overall great place, thank you!
Apr 08, 2015
Need a cafe for meals!
Apr 08, 2015
Our stay was great. There was a planned power outage due to PG&E from 8-5pm on one day of or stay. There was no heads up prior to checking in...bummer when you're mind and bill is set on full hookups.
Apr 08, 2015
Always a great time for Adults & children. Staff are awsome very friendly..
Apr 08, 2015
As always we had a great time, And we were notified in plenty of time of the scheduled power outage. Great job communicating with your customers!!
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
My only complaint is that we went there expecting all of these activities for the kids but there weren't many during our stay.
Apr 08, 2015
Manager, Glenn, and the front desk rep, Luann, ruined it all. After that, I started noticing everything - dirty bathrooms, old bikes, etc. It is a perfect spot but the service is absolutely appalling. Never got a chance to talk to 'PK' [the owner] because the staff 'could not reach him'.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We have stayed at this location a handful of a times and the campground is always clean and tidy and the staff are a pleasure. Good job staff!!!
Apr 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA/Santa Cruz. The check in staff was knowledgable and friendly. The place is basically a "Camping Resort" that is VERY family friendly, which we loved. We can't wait to go back. It's a little pricey for camping, but it's a small luxury that a camper needs to do once in awhile!
Apr 07, 2015
Always enjoy our stay here. Nice park with a lot for the kids to do.
Apr 07, 2015
We stayed in cabin 236! Every thing was perfect. Except the bath tub drain leaked out the bath water :(
Apr 07, 2015
Comfortable. Clean. Close to the beach. Close to Santacruz Board Walk and Monterey Fun activities for the kids. Loved the cabins.
Apr 07, 2015
The people that work there are very friendly and helpful!! Why wouldn't I return? Because it was too much money :(. I paid for the campsite (a lot) and that should include the whole family :(.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, and we loved all the activities for the kids! The cabin we stayed in had everything we needed and our only complaint was spotty cell reception and Internet connection. But that's ok...we were on vacation after all. We'll definitely be back!!
Apr 07, 2015
Great place for families with children. There was never a dull moment, always something to keep the children entertained. Clean grounds, clean bathroom, great location!
Apr 07, 2015
We discovered our sofa bed had been stolen, air compressor and all. Our BBQ igniter didn't work, and PG&E was shutting off the power on our last morning. We left early to avoid the uncomfortable sleeping conditions and possible power outtage. We were graciously given a partial refund and we will return this summer. Usually our stays are wonderful and without incident. Weird trip this time.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The campground was well maintained and very clean. It was family oriented and there were many amenities for children.
Apr 07, 2015
GREAT FOR THE KIDS. LOTS OF ACTIVITY. VERY CLEAN! VERY HELPFULL
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was just as described. Plenty of activities for the family. I only wish the WiFi was stronger. It really didn't work at our spot, even just for surfing the net. I know it's a vacation, but we still have to check in with work occasionally.
Apr 06, 2015
LOVED this KOA!! Very clean, friendly, fun and safe. We stayed with another family for a week. Between the 2 families, we had 5 kids (ages 8-3 yrs). They all had a blast riding bikes, jumping on jump pad, playing at playground, swimming in pool/spa, and generally running amuck around the entire campground with all the other kids. My only "complaint"...loved the campground so much, we didn't leave!
Apr 06, 2015
Wish you had more 2 bedroom deluxe cabins. They're always sold out.
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean, always fun and extremely friendly even amidst the water/electricity problem. We will definitely be returning!
Apr 06, 2015
The water was out all day on the second day of our trip. Now showers or flushing toilets. When we checked out, it was just a shrug, a smile and a sorry. It would have been nice if the management took steps to make things right.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.