Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
It was great, everyone was so friendly, one of the cleanest campground ever. We're going back with our kids and grandkids in February. What a family oriented place, something for everyone
Oct 05, 2015
My first stay since moving to California from Canada and was a KOA member there several years ago. Found everyone helpful and friendly and site was clean and in a good location for the restrooms and very central. Scouted out other sites for my next visit and look forward to it coming up soon. Regards John Markiton
Oct 04, 2015
This was our first camping trip with our children and new trailer. We had a blast, you could actually not leave your entire trip with all the activities and all the family's you meet from around the world.. We will be back for sure👍
Oct 04, 2015
Great Park! Very clean, lots of activities for the kids. We will return!
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly staff
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly staff, great location and amenities. My wife and I and our 1, 3 and 5 year olds had a great time!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Fun place, bathrooms were not well cared for.
Oct 02, 2015
Everything is very clean and all employees are very friendly. Nice big smiles
Oct 02, 2015
Everything went smoothly, from reservation to our departure. Very well maintained grounds and super clean restrooms and showers. Curbside trash pick up was a nice touch. Staff was efficient and very friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
stayed with our school group and it was GREAT!!! Thanks for everything.
Oct 01, 2015
Everything was outstanding. The cabin we stayed in had everything we needed. A wonderful weekend trip for us.
Oct 01, 2015
We arrived on quiet Oct. Thursday evening. Friday, a local elementary school with several hundred kids also arrived. And, we survived. The kids were well behaved. Many were obviously new to camping. We stayed until Tuesday which gave us a few more quiet days. It was noticeable that the summer staff was gone. But, everything was great as usual. My grandkids love this park.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved all the families and especially the friendly and helpful staff, I believe one guys name was Mark that was especially helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
We wanted a central place to discover the Monterey Bay area with our kayaks - and we had the grandkids join us - just awesome!
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, friendly and geared for families, this KOA is outstanding!
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed in the medium size cabins and it was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground area was kept up very well bathrooms and shower areas were very clean.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, convenient and kid friendly. Great facilities for your pets.
Sep 29, 2015
Thanks
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
fantastic stay! the staff was awesome showers FREE & hot BUT they closed the pool almost 3 hrs early on Sunday night (our last night)& for someone paying $100/night I expected to be able to use the pool until closing time and the tree climbing feature is only open 1 hr per day again would have liked to use ALL the amenities I was paying for.
Sep 28, 2015
To start, I had made our reservation and PAID IN FULL 6 months previously and upon check in was informed "our rates have gone up since you paid" and I was charged an additional 75$! Ridiculous! When I said we would not be staying, or paying the extra I was told I would not be given a refund but charged a cancelation fee! also, they closed the pool while we were there because it was so dirty!
Sep 28, 2015
We loved this place and will definitely return! Thanks for all the hospitality and convenience to the beach was great!
Sep 28, 2015
it was fine but the sites`are too close to each other
Sep 28, 2015
Great location with very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2015
We had fun! Family friendly and clean:)
Sep 27, 2015
Close to sand dollar beach, lot's of fun for the kids at the campground. They even ran the train just for our kids!
Sep 27, 2015
Great campground! Clean restrooms and showers. A store where you can buy quite a lot. Friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Told by 2 employees that my reservation was for a 50A site and it was 30A. Very weak cellphone service led to multiple dropped calls. Washing machines only emptied 1/2 way during rinse - clothes still had soap in them as a result. Park was clean overall, but would not recommend to anyone.
Sep 27, 2015
Awesome, friendly, and helpful staff. Clean grounds and facilities. You guys keep rocking and I'll see you again
Sep 27, 2015
very nice and great staff
Sep 26, 2015
for our short stay everything was great clean and friendly thank you
Sep 26, 2015
Always with a smile, taking that extra step alway for me. I am sure everyone gets that family feeling. Thank you Koa
Sep 25, 2015
I've stayed at this koa before and really likes it but at my most recent trip it was not as good. I had to call twice to get my firewood since nobody delivered and we also had to change kabins since it was way too noisy and rowdy outside. The WiFi was down for 2 days and the area our kabin was at had no signal.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice campgroun close to the ocean. A wonderland of activities for children.
Sep 24, 2015
It was wonderful. Never stayed at a KOA before and I can't say enough about your staff. From the moment we arrived to the time we left was fantastic. I would like to mention one employee that went above and beyond anything we expected his name is Duke. From giving directions to the beach, to delivering firewood, to taking time to show us one of your Deluxe Cabins Duke was amazing.We will be back.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and very friendly staff. The site I was in (tent) was nice with landscaping. If you are tent camping get some heavy duty stakes and a solid hammer because the ground is HARD. Also I ordered firewood and the said they would deliver it to my site. They did not. I ran down to the store at closing they gave me a bundle and apologized. Also pool and hot tub closed for maint :(
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, friendly, available, community atmosphere, and nice to have a store available with home delivery. A bit uncomfortable to have all campers placed in one area when the entire campground was empty after Labor Day rush.
Sep 24, 2015
Great KOA, Great Staff. We all loved it.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean. Well kept. Friendly staff. A little too crowded and densely populated for our taste. Beautiful area with lots to do. Conveniently located in Aptos/Monterey.
Sep 23, 2015
had a great time..miss pk. koa should give "senior" campers special discount rates...many years ago at this koa we had breakfast three(3) days a week...and bingo (for gift cards at store) three nights a week. would be nice to have this back. thanks to all for all you do!!!!!!!! gary & mary maciel gustine,ca
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Bright lights shining on our cabin from one of the property's buildings so we couldn't enjoy the evening stars. Beds in California KOAs are awful. They creek so loud every time you move. Miserable nights sleep!!!!!
Sep 23, 2015
With the exception of the heat, we had a marvelous time and were able to return to Silicon Valley recharged. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay! Clean and friendly staff!
Sep 23, 2015
good campsite, little small and expensive
Sep 23, 2015
Very well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Wifi is important to me, unfortunately the wifi was unusable.
Sep 22, 2015
Everything was good, except for about 10 cigarette butts left around the site that we had to clean so our children wouldn't touch them. Price per night is a bit expensive,but understand with all the amenities. If it were cheaper, we would frequent this KOA more often
Sep 22, 2015
We had a fantastic time, thank you for making our kids day!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps