Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Great place for family stays. Very kid friendly and dog friendly. Very close to great beaches.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Awesome campground with something fun to do for everyone. Premium pull-thru sites were nice and it came with a BBQ grill. Staff in the office and out on the carts were very professional and nice. They would even help you pull in your rig. My only negative drawback was the wireless connection in the premium sites was either weak or impossible to stay connected. This was no big deal though.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We loved our 50 amp Pull Thru Site and Deluxe Cabin for our 3 grandsons and family!! Your staff is extremely helpful and courteous! Very clean sites, cabins, bathrooms. 5 Star ***** Rating!! We plan on returning to your KOA every summer for our Santa Cruz vacation! Thanks again for your hospitality! Bill & Yo
Jul 20, 2014
The campgrounds were clean, the staff friendly, and there were so many things to do! Just right for my three and seven year old boys! The service was exceptional and we are already planning our trip next year!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
great for families,staff very friendly,
Jul 20, 2014
It's a great place for
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
très bien mais très cher (par rapport aux autres campings)
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
My favorite place to stay. I love it here!
Jul 20, 2014
Your personnel were friendly and helpful. The park was extremely clean and offered exceptional space for our trailer and camp. We could not have had a better time.
Jul 20, 2014
This place was awesome and the staff were extremely friendly..very clean..many activities for kids. Great campground!! We will be back.
Jul 19, 2014
My daughter, grandson and I had a great time. The help I received from Shane in parking my classic teardrop trailer was fantasic. He was so patient with me! Great job, Shane!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
I truly appreciate the attitude of your entire staff. One in particular shines just a little brighter every time I see him. FD is just outstanding. He is always ready to help, solve a problem for you or just be a friend. I am a frequent visitor to your KOA and look forward to being there because of the absolutely helpful and friendly atmosphere. See you again in August. T Irby
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time. This was our maiden kamping trip with our new trailer and our annual vacation with the kids and grandkids. There was something for everyone. We will definitely come back.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice Campground. Too expensive for retired people without children. Not having children with us we did not use all the amenities for children. Feel that was why the price was so high. Not even cement pads for the RV with the high price. Would recommend this place for people with children, not retired people without kids.
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2014
We loved staying at KOA in Santa Cruz! The location was great and there were so many activities for our two young boys. The campsites were a little closer together than I would like, but other than that everything was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice facility but crowded and noisy. Must love kids!
Jul 19, 2014
It was our first time staying at this campground. We had so much fun. My boys loved the bikes and the bouncing pillow. It was close the the aquarium in monterey. And the roaring railroads in felton.We will be back
Jul 18, 2014
First timer at your place and it was GREAT! I was really taken aback when my ice, firewood and groceries were DELIVERED to my camp?! Sweeet! Only thing I would like to be different is the toilet stalls are WAY to narrow. I'm a fairly big man but still. It was a struggle to get past the t.p. roller to be able to shut the door. Decided to just use my RV. Other than that it was a wonderful place.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice site and facility. Enjoyed the concrete patios. Kids loved it. Appreciate the trash service at your site.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Super friendly staff, clean & well maintained public areas, quiet at night & great location.
Jul 18, 2014
This is the third year in a row that I bring my son and his friends to your KOA. We always have a great time. It is a safe environment and the KOA staff is always nice and professional. My only complaint is that this year, our deluxe cabin did not have a can opener or a sponge for washing dishes. We check with the office and was told that these items are not supplied . They need to be.
Jul 18, 2014
The camp ground was clean and quiet. The cabin was clean when we arrived. For the resort prices you pay for a cabin at over $250 a night you do not come close to getting your money's worth. The cabin is EXTREMLY small and mis represented on the web site. The cabin and camping spaces are so close to each other you feel like you are on top of each other. For the over $700 spent it was disappointing
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We have stayed at the Santa Cruz KOA at least seven times since 2003 and have always been impressed with the grounds and accommodations. It is an excellent camping site, clean,well run with capable friendly staff. I can honestly say we have never been disappointed with our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
This site was fantastic for our family. My girls, 2 and 6, had a great time. There were plenty of activities on site, and we were very close to other things to do. The only very slight drawback was that the wi-fi was spotty at best when we were relaxing after quiet hours. Other than that we had a wonderful stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We really liked our stay at KOA Watsonville. Our only complaint was the $100 price, felt it should have been in the $40 range like the other KOA resorts.
Jul 18, 2014
Clean. Updated. Great camp store. Plenty of friendly help.
Jul 17, 2014
Third trip to SC KOA and is one of our favorite annual trips. Most everyone at the KOA was friendly and helpful even though we visited at a peak time. My only complaint would be the three tents and RV in the site next to us, there were a LOT of people in a small site!
Jul 17, 2014
This has been, by far the BEST KOA we've stayed at. Definitely the "Disneyland" of KOA's. From Location to Service with a smile... Simply the BEST!! Kuddos to Site management on maintenance, scheduling of fun events for the kids and training a happy staff!!! We will definitely be back!
Jul 17, 2014
Great trip, the kids loved the jumping bag. I wish they had week night movies over the summer, but great stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
great place for kids, lots to do. A little noisy during evening but gets quiet before bedtime. Lots of space between units. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2014
Where to start, we camped at KOA's all over CA and this one charged the most. We expected a lot based on that and were very disappointed. Wifi worked only within 100 feet of the office, speed was very bad. Cold hot tub, kid stuff was only open 1/2 hr to 2 hours a day. Would have left sooner if we could have found a place to stay. Don't waste your money.
Jul 16, 2014
niceplace to stay.F.D. cut two tree lims so a new unit could back in with no damage to unit. The climbing palms were not open most all day.Need be open more.Maybe a small dog day center for small dogs wood be nice.We were told about the boardwalk so we went into town to go,we were told there that we couldnot bring our dogs in,what a letdown.F.D. is the best,thankyou for haveing us stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Our first time to stay in a KOA campground and we had an Awesome Time!!! :0) Thanks KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey!
Jul 16, 2014
New owners (4 years) since we were there. Nice improvements. Spoke with owner and suggested clock by hot tub and in Shark Shack. Miss the pinball machines they used to have. Came from Washington state to stay here. Don't miss the Ocean Speedway at the Santa Cruz County Fairgrounds in Watsonville. Great car races!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.