Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2015
Great spot, clean, well maintained. Perfect for our group of six families with elementary age children. Something for everyone! We'll be back!
Apr 12, 2015
This place is amazing. Only complaint would be that they need to explain to people that stay in the cabins not to walk through people's RV sites. Pretty annoying.
Apr 12, 2015
Too many unsupervised kids in the hot tub at any given time making it impossible for adults to enjoy it.
Apr 12, 2015
Had a fantastic time with the family! The only suggestion I have for KOA is during peak vacation that they need to have a lifeguard at the pool an a attendant at the Bouncy Pillow during daylight hours. It can get a little crowned and I feel guest could use some guidance.
Apr 12, 2015
I was astonished with the lack of a first aid kit on the premises. I cut my thumb and went to the front office for first aid but they could only offer band aids or assistance calling an ambulance. Luckily another guest was able to assist with a ride to proper treatment.
Apr 12, 2015
The staff was great everyone always said hello and many said thanks for staying with us. Our campsite was clean when we arrived and the playground areas were clean as well. Kids loved it!!! Can't wait to book our next stay.
Apr 12, 2015
Nice campgrounds. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. Pool looked a little dirty and crowded so I didn't let kids go in it. Campsites too close together.
Apr 12, 2015
Not very good location compared to last cabin. Not very private. Graffiti on backs shower doors and sink was clogged for days. Seems different than 2 years ago. Original reservation was made in wrong style cabin. Reservationist seemed confused.
Apr 12, 2015
Extremely nice staff,very helpful. Great general store on site and pool for the kids. The campground overall is fairly dated. The internet connection and speed is very poor as is the cable tv connections.
Apr 12, 2015
Great entertainment for kids and love the dog friendly aspect + doggy area
Apr 12, 2015
The best KOA we have stayed in. We simply loved it!!
Apr 12, 2015
Very friendly staff. 1 mile walk to the beach. Big camp sites. Clean premises. Delivered firewood to our site.
Apr 12, 2015
everything was excellent. From the first initial greeting upon walking in to check in to the last goodbye checking out. Super clean.. excellent service.
Apr 12, 2015
Great place for families, lots for the kids to do, cleanest public bathrooms and showers I have ever seen outside a hotel. The pool could be heated a bit more during off season, it was cold!!! Ten minutes drive from Santa Cruz. The boardwalk is so much fun for kids- A great way to end your vacation at KOA.
Apr 11, 2015
Great place to bring the kids. We brought our two grand childern for a short get away during Easter break. It is centerly located for many Santa Cruz activities. The kids picked a place to go, right here in camp! They had a blast just playing & swimming. They also made a lot of friends. Highly recommend for family's. Looking forward to our next trip to Santa Cruz KOA!
Apr 11, 2015
Super friendly and clean. Great place for the kids to ride bikes and make new friends.
Apr 11, 2015
Nice campground, grandkids had fun. Only negative comment is that the wi-fi is terrible.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Me and my kids Love your campground. We actually added an extra day, they never wanted to leave!! There are so many activities for the kids which keeps them busy.
Apr 11, 2015
Great location and staff! Will be staying here again!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Loved it! Will definitely be back!
Apr 11, 2015
We love KOA Sant Cruz/Monterey Bay, grand kids had a great time.
Apr 11, 2015
Something for everyone, good for kids, adults have a easy place to chill, great climate, friendly staff and friendly neighbors.
Apr 11, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA. We had a great stay, but at the very end of the trip, our dog got loose. I saw one of the groundsman and asked him if he had seen our dog. He called another groundsman and they found her. The main office had also left a voicemail on both my husband and my phone. I was impressed!
Apr 11, 2015
Great family friendly campground and plenty of activities for the kids. Thank you KOA!!
Apr 11, 2015
You should consider increasing pool temperature in cooler weather. Movie nights during the week would be great.
Apr 11, 2015
Best KOA we stayed at during out tour. Very childfriendly and good activities. Can highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very family friendly. Clean. Lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 10, 2015
This is a very nice camp ground. It does get very busy and you have to keep a constant eye out for the kids. Plenty of activities for the kids. The play ground was great for the younger kids. Lots to do nearby. Santa Cruz is only 20 min drive and Monterey Wharf and aquarium was only 35 mins away. We will be back here.
Apr 10, 2015
We had a great, weather was cold but that didn't stop us!
Apr 10, 2015
It's more location that is appealing than the actual KOA. Cabins and bathrooms were dirty.
Apr 10, 2015
The park is fantastic and the staff are fantastic. The area is peaceful and relaxing. The wifi is awful.
Apr 10, 2015
Amazing! Loved the cabins!!
Apr 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground is kept very clean, and is very kid friendly.
Apr 10, 2015
This day in age, It's hard to find such a place where EVERY employee is extremely courteous and happy. Fabulous stay. Definitely 100% kids campground.
Apr 09, 2015
Dissapointed for the price. Cabin dirty and AC leaked bad when raining. Light bulbs out. Electricity went off during cooking breakfast. Had to pitch half cooked meal. Found notification on outside showers. But why would I look there if renting cabin?? Could have dropped a note on each cabin door to notify us. Had firewood stolen from my cabin. Really, $10.00 a bag for firewood?
Apr 09, 2015
This is our 3rd stay at this KOA. We absolutely love it, and so do our Grandkids. Lots's of stuff for the kids to do, clean grounds, space for the kids to ride... but still with the "woodsy" feel to it. love it.
Apr 09, 2015
We loved this KOA! It was by far the best one that we have been to. It couldn't be more family friendly! We will definitely recommend this KOA to our friends and family.
Apr 09, 2015
The Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA facility is an outstanding camping experience. It was a good stay but the rain slightly ruin the outdoor activities. We'll definitely stay there again.
Apr 09, 2015
This was our family of seven's first ever experience with any KOA. The cabins were beautiful and the setting in the eucalyptus forest made us feel like we were had our own space even though it was a full campground. The management does need a better emergency plan for water/bathroom backup. Too few port-a-potties for the entire camp during an unexpected water outage led to unsanitary conditions.
Apr 09, 2015
Very busy during spring break, but excellent facilities and helpful staff.
Apr 08, 2015
KOA needs to monitor loud music from individual sites; not everyone wants to hear loud music all day. The bounce pillow was another issue, the rules posted were clearly not enforced. Kids were throwing footballs across the pillow and would hit whomever was in their way. I would suggest a scheduled time for little kids five and under to jump. Lastly $10 dollars an hour to rent a bike, Really!
Apr 08, 2015
We enjoyed all the facets of this KOA and how family and dog friendly it was. The staff was consistently helpful and friendly as well which was icing on the cake. Its location is also ideal for day trips whether it be the beach, Santa Cruz or Monterey. Overall great place, thank you!
Apr 08, 2015
Need a cafe for meals!
Apr 08, 2015
Our stay was great. There was a planned power outage due to PG&E from 8-5pm on one day of or stay. There was no heads up prior to checking in...bummer when you're mind and bill is set on full hookups.
Apr 08, 2015
Always a great time for Adults & children. Staff are awsome very friendly..
Apr 08, 2015
As always we had a great time, And we were notified in plenty of time of the scheduled power outage. Great job communicating with your customers!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.