Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
This KOA is 5 stars! From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the friendly and courteous staff. Our pull thru site was very spacious. The campground is very clean. There are several clean showers. The children enjoyed the train,activities,playground, trampoline and all of the entertainment at the campground. They were never bored during our trip. They had a great time. This KOA is A+.
Jul 26, 2016
nos gusto mucho a todos vamos a volver a reservar
Jul 26, 2016
Great facility with great staff. Piping hot, clean showers. Pool and jacuzzi were great also. You are barely camping there.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice staff who helped me out when I burned my leg. Fun things for the kids, but a tight squeeze for the trailer. Close to beaches and very clean. We will be back with big kids one day!
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin for 2 nights . The price was bit on expensive size but it is busy season so that probably affected price. The Koa staff was very friendly and helpful and fulfilled requests for new towels and helpful advice with things to do I area.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Expensive cabins in comparison with other koa's. We were on A very noise place behind the waterclearance
Jul 26, 2016
Notre emplacement était juste a côté de la pompe a eau très bruyant la nuit...
Jul 26, 2016
My husband and I spoke about how impressed we were with how clean the entire establishment appeared. Everyone was friendly, our children felt safe, and we were able to bathe in clean stalls. We can't wait to go on our next trip and try out more KOAs!
Jul 25, 2016
The Airstream was not well maintained. Steps broken, counter top coming apart, table parts old and falling apart, toilet leaked and needed repair, cobwebs not cleared away... overall, not a great campsite. The good news is the kids had a blast: Jumper/Bouncer was amazing. Pool was fun, but small. Trikes were a blast! Thanks... Time to repair your Airstreams!
Jul 25, 2016
It was way overpriced. Our site was mostly dirt. We were charged a site lock fee without it being explained to us that if we asked for a specific site. We have traveled in RVs for over 20 years and have never before charged a "resort fee". We also felt that no one was there to enforce the posted rules for those who disregarded them. TV reception in was poor too.
Jul 25, 2016
Not suitable for teenage kids or alone time, but a great place for the young ones...The campground Was way too noisy(super early too) and my luxury lodge was not that clean (& greatly lacks accommodations in a big way. E.G. one roll of toilet paper for 3 people and 2 days?!?!)
Jul 25, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable, the restrooms and showers were very clean as well, and there were so many fun activities for kids that my daughter didn't want to leave. This was a great place to stay and we hope to be back soon.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed the amenities of the park and all the activities offered to entertain kids. The park staff was very friendly and the park very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful site. Excellent family-friendly location with excellent amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and the location was perfect. This is an excellent campground for families.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time at the Santa Cruz KOA. The pancake breakfast was awesome! Totally appreciated the firewood delivery service and bingo was really fun. The only thing that could have made it better was the women's bathroom. A couple toilets were plugged and did not get fixed and by Sunday morning the toilet paper ran out. Other than that, it was great :)
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time!! The staff are all wonderful and work hard. We loved it so much, we booked our next trip on the day we checked out. Can't wait to go Kamping again!
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone is always so friendly and the campground is so clean. We love that there are so many activities for the kids.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place for the kids. Alot of things for them to do.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place for kids - lots of activities. Well kept grounds. friendly staff. My only suggestion is more than one mirror in the cabins. (behind a bedroom door perhaps).
Jul 24, 2016
Well maintained and clean KOA. Lost of activities for the kids. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2016
Stayed for 8 nights in July 2016. When we arrived, the site we were given wasn't going to accommodate our RV with the slide-out well. They quickly identified a different site and moved us. Great location (quiet). Very close to the beach.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice, huge campground but smallish sites (and therefore very crowded), well run, organized and efficient, clean, friendly and helpful staff, very kid and pet friendly with lots of activities, nice pool and Jacuzzi (again quite crowded). The biggest knock is it's also very expensive (tent sites ~$70/nt, $12 for a few sticks of firewood, $3.50 for a 7# bag of ice, etc.), so come prepared.
Jul 24, 2016
Loved the patio and fire pit. Great chairs
Jul 24, 2016
Very large sites. The facilities were clean and we loved the pick up trash service.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We will be back
Jul 24, 2016
The campsite was very clean and all the employers were very helpful. I would recommend this site to family and friends.
Jul 24, 2016
This place is deteriorating. We stayed here last season and things have gone downhill since then. Mostly all of the grass has died and gophers have taken over. Everyday we were battling the gophers trying to keep them in their holes so that our curious kids wouldn't get bit. It also made for several trips, falls and ankle rolls. I have a lot more to say but this limits me to 400 characters.
Jul 24, 2016
It was a wonderful first stay at KOA. The staff where helpful and nice. The site was clean and safe.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place to take the kids. lots of activities and safe to roam around.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice employees but way too expensive. Camping sites are all on top of each other.
Jul 23, 2016
Great staff and well maintained park. Pricy but haven't compared with other rv parks.
Jul 23, 2016
Such a great kid friendly park. We will be back for sure.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Great RV park and staff. Prices too high.
Jul 23, 2016
The facility was very clean and had so many activities for our grandkids. They loved the Beach Zone bounce/trampoline. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
We enjoyed it - particularly my youngest (6YO). Staff were excellent. We would come back again.
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome stay!! Everyone was so kind and everything was clean. Close to the beach and other fun things to do. The pool was nice and the staff was so friendly and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice KOA but needs some sprucing up. All the grass is dead through the the park. The weeds need to be pulled in the camp spots. Kids area was fun.
Jul 23, 2016
Had a great time. Super clean facility with tons to do for the kids. Friendly staff too!
Jul 23, 2016
Everything is awesome except the morning squeaky train. The noisemakers are annoying.
Jul 23, 2016
very clean and safe
Jul 23, 2016
I love staying at this koa.The staff are all so nice and helpful!
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice facility. Bathrooms spotless, showers nice, lots of children playing which made it even better. Great family campsite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award