Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We rented a cabin to sleep 6. It was clean and well appointed. We'll be back!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great family camp for kids of all ages. Even old retired kids!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
After telling your staff the size of my rig I was put into a spot that when my slides were out it left both sides useless. My tow vehicle wedged sideways between a tree an a hedge to get out of the road. The table and fire ring completely unusable. They could have just told me that there were no sites available rather than stuffing us into a space intended for a smaller rig. Worst koa site ever.
Jul 23, 2014
Your WiFi system could be better. I had trouble connecting to my favorite websites. Other than that...I had a great experience! The workers are very polite.
Jul 23, 2014
Wonderful kampground. Friendly and helpful staff. Showers are powerful and hot! The environment is magnificent. We definitely will return and stay a little bit longer than the one night we did now. 5 stars.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Had a large family group 4 cabins. Had a great time. Plan to do it again.
Jul 22, 2014
The KOA staff was amazing; especially Dave the Operations Manager - extremely accommodating!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent KOA site! The staff is very helpful (even helped me park my trailer). The drive by trash collection is awesome! Great activities for the kids. Great place for family fun...
Jul 22, 2014
Had a nice time. People were great.
Jul 22, 2014
We liked all of the kids activities and the near by beach! Clean bathrooms too
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoy the facility and will feel safe staying in. We love to come back and recomend to my friends and family.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Thank YOU All for such a wonderful family reunion. We had over 100 at our event. I want to especially that David. He and his team went over and above anything we could think of. Everyone was so helpful and if and when we return to your area would love to stay at your KOA. We are planning our next reunion in Branson which is in my back yard only 30 miles from Springfield. Thanks a Million
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The employees are great. Need better internet connection. Need to install fence around playground to keep people from walking thru your campsite.
Jul 21, 2014
Worst customer service ever!!! Manager was even worse. We heard them making fun of a client around a bunch of customer. Very unprofessional. Will be contacting CEO about what we heard since we saw that he wants changes on under cover boss.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great family camp ground! Very safe, nice staff, very clean cabins! I would def visit again
Jul 21, 2014
We had an amazing stay. The property is great. The only disappointing part was being asked to leave at check out. We knew we'd need to be out of the cabin but had hoped to picnic on the property and maybe even ride the bikes that only open daily at 1.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Good, Clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a slight snafu while checking in but the manager made it right. Great staff! Clean campground. Love camping at KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. There are a lot of fun activities for the children. The grounds are well maintained. The staff was helpful and polite.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We've never stayed at a KOA before. We were extremely satisfied with the customer service that the staff provided!! The campground was clean, safe and lots of fun for the kids. Thanks to Melody and all of the other counselors for hanging out with our 2 boys. You guys were AWESOME!! We had a wonderful time this week and we are already looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Did not enjoy my campsite on this visit; too close to the bounce. Was surprised that reception was unwilling to look for another site.
Jul 21, 2014
Fun place! Geared for the family and kids in mind!! Definitely would go back!!!
Jul 21, 2014
This was my 1 st visit and I enjoyed the camp, the staff, and how well organized the campground was. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground for anyone wanting a good deal and close proximity to Santa Cruz!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice quiet campground with easy access to state beaches.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff were very friendly and excellent with all kids. The activities were great and we will have to return to do the ones we missed. The sites and restrooms were clean and the attractions nearby were good. Pancake breakfast was a nice way to end the weekend!
Jul 21, 2014
Great place for family stays. Very kid friendly and dog friendly. Very close to great beaches.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Awesome campground with something fun to do for everyone. Premium pull-thru sites were nice and it came with a BBQ grill. Staff in the office and out on the carts were very professional and nice. They would even help you pull in your rig. My only negative drawback was the wireless connection in the premium sites was either weak or impossible to stay connected. This was no big deal though.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We loved our 50 amp Pull Thru Site and Deluxe Cabin for our 3 grandsons and family!! Your staff is extremely helpful and courteous! Very clean sites, cabins, bathrooms. 5 Star ***** Rating!! We plan on returning to your KOA every summer for our Santa Cruz vacation! Thanks again for your hospitality! Bill & Yo
Jul 20, 2014
The campgrounds were clean, the staff friendly, and there were so many things to do! Just right for my three and seven year old boys! The service was exceptional and we are already planning our trip next year!
Jul 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.