Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
This was our second time staying at this koa. This time, were in a one room camping cabin across the street from the playground. We were really bothered by the speed of the cars along this stretch of street which made it unsafe for our kids to go to the playground and back. To compound the problem, the parking spaces are too small so the cars stick out into the street. speedbumps needed!
Jul 01, 2017
Grandkids was disappointed that the pool open on the day we left as we were told it would open middle of June. However nice RV park with very friendly workers.
Jul 01, 2017
cabin was great grounds clean. Just one thing when I checked they should have asked if I wanted to use any of my points
Jul 01, 2017
Your staff Is wonderful. I always look forward to seeing FDR who is your greatest ambassador. He always stops and takes a minute to welcome me back every time I return. I have asked many times for your resort to actively pursue a booster from the cell carriers to insure connection when needed. This trip I needed immediate help after closing and had to leave the resort to make the necessary calls
Jul 01, 2017
We were assigned a space that was very difficult to get in and out but our 6 year old had a great time
Jul 01, 2017
We had such a great time, clean campground and plenty for our family to do. We will be back for sure!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great KOA for families. Many activities for kids. Clean accommodations. Was bummed the pool was closed but the new one and serroundings looks fantastic! The only drawback here is the sites are very close together. I will definitely be back from time to time.
Jul 01, 2017
Great Family Environment, coming back 🌞
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome! Incredibly kid friendly and family oriented.
Jun 30, 2017
Super as usual!! Lots to do for all of us! Very nice staff,campers,and full of activities! I can't wait for the new pool!!
Jun 30, 2017
The Camp sites were tidy,it was run well. the staff was very friendly. I especially loved the ripe plums in the shade trees that grow around the campsite. It was a fun family Park great prices in the off-season we will be coming back for sure! thank you!!
Jun 30, 2017
I've been staying at KOA's for the better part of 30 years, and this is one of the best I've stayed at.
Jun 30, 2017
The only negative is my daughters bike was stolen during our last night. That isn't KOAs fault, it was just very upsetting.
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean, accommodating, family friendly and nice people! Not your average campground....MUCH BETTER!. Have already been recommending it to others
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
It was a great trip. Little upset the pool was under construction but other than that everything is always super nice. Happy to see that they are updating the pool area
Jun 30, 2017
Without a doubt the nicest, cleanest KOA I have camped. Reception was very friendly and grounds were kept immaculate. It was higher priced than many but a very good value.
Jun 29, 2017
Inconvenient to be limited to only one key to our cabin. Deluxe cabin lacked cooktop. Limited to Microwave cooking.
Jun 29, 2017
friendly staff, great activities for the kids!
Jun 29, 2017
This was our first time here and it was great. The staff and other guests were very kind, welcoming and helpful. We are planning another trip back to this KOA soon.
Jun 29, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay here, it is a very clean and friendly place. And it is so close to a beautiful beach.
Jun 29, 2017
The Park and the staff are amazing, it's ran like a well oiled machine, one of the staff members Mike, went above and beyond to make sure our stay was top notch, he constantly checked on us, he made us feel like we were the only ones in the park.
Jun 28, 2017
This KOA is my favorite place to bring my family. Wish I New the pool was not available though. I would of come when it was open. I had brought my 2 young grandkids & planned on swimming every day. Other then that it is always a pleasure to camp at KOA. Thank you for always making us feel welcome. Keep up the great work. See you in October for the Halloween weekend.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a group of 13 kids ranging from 4 to 13. Everyone had a blast.
Jun 28, 2017
The little ones had a blast! The banana bikes were a big hit. The cabin was really nice! Overall a great trip!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice place to stay, our kids were super excited.
Jun 28, 2017
Had an awesome time at the Santa Cruz KOA! Plenty of fun activities and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend visiting, and plan to do so again myself!
Jun 28, 2017
We loved the friendly staff and facilities......😎
Jun 28, 2017
All good and I appreciate the discount for lack of pool access since it was being remodeled.
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great family reunion here! Great fun had by all. Would have been nice if there were reunion resources available to make planning easier, and group gathering spots for picnicking, so we wouldn't have to cram 41 people into one campsite.
Jun 27, 2017
The shower temperature control was very tricky - to the point of turning scalding if bumped.
Jun 27, 2017
we rented a airsteam the shower didn't work had to use the showers at the bathrooms which was ok the price was very high over 200.00 a night no change of sheets no clean towels the pool was closed everyone was very nice just think they should be cheaper for what they offer
Jun 27, 2017
Concern about young children riding low bikes on same road as vehicles. Camper area seems too crowded. Showers could work better. On plus side, cabin was very clean, good supply of toiletries. Had a great time in our family reunion. Staff very pleasant.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place lots of kids with plenty to do.
Jun 27, 2017
The only complaint we had was the group next to us was super loud until almost 1am. We heard KOA staff come once but shortly after they left the group started again. Went quiet after we had some words with them. Been coming for years to this KOA and never had an issue and will return again. Love it and my kids love it!
Jun 27, 2017
we got ready for bed and my kids started saying there spiders everywhere so i got the flash light and killed seventeen black widows and they where still everywhere so the six of us slept in the car and a tent
Jun 27, 2017
What a fun place!If you are looking for a get back to nature camping trip,this place is not for you.It is noisy during the day,the sites are close together.Lots of fun stuff for kids!A toddler playground would be nice.Clean!Friendly!"Pillow" and train ride were favorites.
Jun 27, 2017
It was pretty loud till 1 am on a Saturday.
Jun 27, 2017
You will not know from me. You have the wrong email address for your customer.
Jun 26, 2017
We love this KOA!
Jun 26, 2017
Avoid site 6 it's smallest one and was tight for our group of 6
Jun 26, 2017
Restrooms and showers were clean and the grounds were well kept up. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 26, 2017
great campground - lots to do for the kids but not overwhelming. close to beaches and other activities.
Jun 26, 2017
There was a ton to do for kids which makes the stay very enjoyable for all. Everything was very clean and they even come pick up your garbage! When it was time to leave, the tires on our truck were a little low. We asked where we could go to fill up our tires and they brought an air compressor to our campsite for us to use. Great customer service.
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time. Plan to come back again!
Jun 26, 2017
Have been coming here since I was a kid...now I bring my kids here. Always a great experience.
Jun 26, 2017
Only mared by the fact that the pool wasn't open. But management did all they could to make up for that. Enjoyed our stay. Everyone very friendly! From maintenance to management no complaints!
Jun 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award