Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Awesome place!
Jun 07, 2016
Our family had a great experience here. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. Some of the best service we've ever had We loved all the extra activities that were provided. The train the Smore's movies everything. Thank you very much
Jun 07, 2016
We've been coming back to stay at Watsonville KOA for the past seven years, in a deluxe cabin, and have always been impressed with the cleanliness and fantastic staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean delux cabins! Beyond my expectations! Lots for kids to do!
Jun 06, 2016
This was my second stay at your KOA and this Kampground is much improved. Where so many people are using the facility it is amazing that all is kept in such good use shape.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent camp grounds- clean, lots of fun for the kids including pool, outdoor movie night and smores and terrific staff!
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful! The Airstream was a fun time for my 4 1/2 yr old. She loved the bouncy pillow, playground, and pool too. The campground was clean, safe and fun. Only complaint the bed in the airstream was truly uncomfortable.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Really expensive and they tried to add even more charges at check-in. Facility is great so no complaints there - just really expensive for family camping.
Jun 06, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, perfect place to rest & gather our thoughts! The staff deservesa pat on the back They are awesome!!!
Jun 05, 2016
We had a blast! Already booked our next stay and this time we're staying longer! Great set up for our 3 year old and so dog friendly. I was really impressed. Great job!
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean and well organized with Awesome staff
Jun 04, 2016
Loved it! Very impressed with the cabin we stayed in.
Jun 04, 2016
This KOA is by far the most overpriced campground for what is offered we have stayed at. Over $100 a night, 30 amp service, asked for 50 amps, terrible roads leading to campground, no help offered to find site, drove around twice following bad direction, bushes on site cramping getting set up, added $10 to get near traveling friends, 10 empty sites nearby, and more. The absolute worst on our trip
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Our stay was awesome as usual. I really like that whenever we come back you can see upgrades, new cabins, new airstream's, landscaping, etc so that you know that part of your fees are being put back into the campground. The entire staff are so friendly! We have already booked our next trip and recruit new friends each time we come!
Jun 02, 2016
It was great besides the sewer leak and smell behide our campsite, even though we told the main office about this, nothing was done about this from the employees. It continued to leak the whole time we were there. This is definitely a violation of the sanitary sewer over flow program of the state of California. And should of been address after being reported!
Jun 02, 2016
Perfect
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice family campground. We had a 1-room cabin, which was great for what we needed. Only regret is there is not a ring ring.
Jun 02, 2016
I rented one of the Airstream for the holiday weekend. I excepted for the price to enjoy my camping with a luxury flare! I was more than disappointed. Your description of the Airstream is so for from the truth of what you rent to me. None of the Windows would open the A/C did not work right. Lights where out! One TV you said Two TV. You should be ashamed to charge such outrageous rates.
Jun 02, 2016
The staff could not have been friendlier and the entire campground was clean.
Jun 01, 2016
The kids have a great time here. The sites are clean, the bathrooms are clean and there are a lot of activities for the kids to do. It's one of our favorite camping spots.
Jun 01, 2016
All round great place to stay and fun activities
Jun 01, 2016
Thank you for such a great time!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
My family had a great time! We will definitely be returning.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
Although we have stayed at the grounds before and rated it very highly, this this time we were placed near a sewer clean-out or hatch and found the odor near unbearable.
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA is well run, clean and has excellent facilities. The staff are great too. However I was in a small tent site, which had to be the worst camping spot I have ever had. Hence the one star review. It was small and dirty and like camping in a car park. If you come here make sure to avoid the tent only sites.
Jun 01, 2016
Best Koa campground we have ever stayed at! Site was so clean and well organized site were spread out well and the staff was the nicest most helpful folks I have ever seen
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
beautiful surroundings. good location for us. the weekend got waaaaay too crowded, noisy, and kids running in the roads, riding those low koa trikes willy nilly, lots of dogs barking. guess that comes with the territory.
May 31, 2016
This was our 3rd year in a row...sites are well maintained and the staff is GREAT!!!
May 31, 2016
We have been coming here the same weekend for 7 years. It is a great location - pricey but great. We will be back next year!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Kids had a great time. Never seen them this excited, quiet honestly. The site was clean, well staffed and plenty of great activities. The entire staff were amazing, Lisa, Christy. The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars is that the quiet time wasn't enforced at all. Music, loud and obnoxious laughs. With a 2 year old and 6 it was hard to keep them asleep.
May 31, 2016
Everyone was accommodating. Our site had bushes which contained swarms of bees. Probably several dozen flying around any given time. With two you children we were a bit nervous. They provided several cans of repellent which seemed to do the trick. Made our stay much more enjoyable. Someone had an accident in the pool which caused it to be shut for a few hours , so no pool for us.
May 31, 2016
great stay but pricey
May 31, 2016
I will definitely return back to this site.
May 31, 2016
We rented an RV site and a small cabin for us and family for 3 nights. We had an awesome experience just relaxing and sitting around the fire. We we went to the beach one day and took a shirt drive to Seacliffe beach and Capitola the next day. We loved our stay and will be back.
May 31, 2016
We love Koa camp is the best always Thankssssssssss
May 31, 2016
I have made business with this camp site for over 15 years. I particularly like this season crew. They are friendly and easy to talk. I always recommend it all my friends. Great place to be.
May 31, 2016
Nice, but bathroom needs work.
May 31, 2016
Our first time at this campground and stayed in a one room cabin. Great facilities overall, and activities for children. Clean, well maintained and more than delivered on expectations. Could have better check in process and a double gate + bigger area for the dog parks but otherwise a fabulous experience!
May 31, 2016
We did not get the space we were told we would get upon reserving the site for the weekend.
May 31, 2016
Full park and everything went smooth. Great crew
May 31, 2016
excellent stay. Please make the intersection a 4 way stop for kids safety
May 30, 2016
Had a very enjoyable holiday stay here. This place is great for kids and families. Going to be here a couple of times a year.
May 30, 2016
very clean, family oriented, nice facility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award