Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Very clean park. Highly recommend staying here.
Oct 14, 2015
Easy check in with very nice staff. Clean bathrooms and the space between the other RVS were nice. Playground and other activities kept the kids happy. I didn't like seeing people walk their dogs to relieve themselves where kids play. Just plain gross to me. Plus many were not on a leash.
Oct 14, 2015
We traveled with an infant and Out cabin was perfect! Clean, cozy, with full bathroom. We will definitely be back soon! One thing wi-fi never worked around the park.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed Oct 9 thru Oct 12 2015. Friday and Saturday was naturally busy, but not too busy to be an annoyance. Sunday morning thru the time we left was awesome. Staff was great and the grounds were always kept clean. We left to see Monterey and Santa Cruz. I never gave the safety and security of my trailer a second thought while we were gone. I look forward to visiting again, during the week!
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice little cabin that we stayed in. Lots of help from the friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Everyone is so friendly, that is much appreciative.
Oct 13, 2015
Perfect for families with lots of activities and close to the beach!
Oct 13, 2015
Manresa State Beach is a perfect place to stop between Monterey and Santa Cruz. Be sure to also see Carmel and Capitola while you are in this quaint area of our Central Coast!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
First time staying here. Very nice park and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Great location!!
Oct 13, 2015
Hadn't been here in several years, but this stay was spectacular. We'll be back.
Oct 12, 2015
This was our first time camping at this KOA and our stay was FABULOUS!! We have stayed at KOA's in the past, but this is by far our favorite!! It is beautiful, extremely clean, and the staff is amazing! We will without a doubt be coming back and bringing our friends!!
Oct 12, 2015
It was amazing can't wait to go back!!!!!
Oct 12, 2015
My camp site was good but everything else was not so great. The toilets and showers were very dirty. I was very disappointed my kids did not want to use the bathrooms or showers. The neighboring campsites didn't have their dogs on a leash they kept coming into my campsite and my daughter is allergic and scared of dogs. I don't think I'll go back over there.
Oct 12, 2015
this is our 2nd time and we love it--everyone is so helpful and nice!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
My only gripe is that it was really smoky. I guess that is just part of the camping experience and not koa's fault. Your staff were all helpful and nice and my kids wanted to stay at camp all day they were having so much fun rather than go to Monterey or Santa Cruz. Good Times
Oct 12, 2015
Nice facility with great amenities. Gave 4 stars because the trailer sites were pretty small.
Oct 12, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's around. Friendly staff and a very clean park. The best.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which we loved, the only downside was the bed-they totally need new mattresses!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Great staff, very friendly. I would just prefer a quieter park with less children.
Oct 10, 2015
It was our first time staying at KOA and our family really enjoyed it. It was nice, comfortable and great environment. Staff at KOA Santa Cruz were nice, friendly and helpful. Will recommend KOA to friends and family.
Oct 10, 2015
Great campground! Clean place, friendly staff, and lots of stuff to do for the little ones! We'll definitely be back!
Oct 10, 2015
Everything about campground was excellent including nice level,large tent site,clean showers/restrooms,and close to lovely beach. Staff pleasant and helpful.
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly n understanding staff😘😘
Oct 09, 2015
We love staying here with several of our friends. Everyone has their own space, people are very friendly and it feels quite safe for the kids. A highlight of the fall.
Oct 08, 2015
It was nice that this campground was not located as close to the freeway as many of them are. The facilities were nice and employees were helpful and friendly.
Oct 07, 2015
All was good
Oct 07, 2015
Awesome for kids.
Oct 07, 2015
This place is huge and even on a weekend filled to capacity they manage to keep everything clean and quiet. Lots of activities for kids. Love the campsite trash pick up and firewood delivery.
Oct 07, 2015
Clean & nice, lots of activities for kids. Campsites are small / not a lot of privacy. Had a birthday bday party, which we informed staff of at registration & staff was rude to us and our guests at check in, accusing us of not informing them of the party.
Oct 07, 2015
It was fine for us.
Oct 07, 2015
Great place for families. Lots of activities for children of all ages. Clean, friendly staff . Close to beach and attractions.
Oct 07, 2015
This was a great fun trip with 4 other families. Everyone enjoyed themselves. Kids love jumping on the big pillow, and the swimming pool.
Oct 07, 2015
Great place. Our son loves it. Only disappointment is the Wifi - I needed to do some work during our visit and the internet prevented it from happening. For what is charged for the pull through sites, wifi should be stronger.
Oct 07, 2015
It was our first time at a KOA and was really impressed with the amenities and services - just wish we had more time!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Cons: we pulled into our sight and the person before had a very big dog and left very big mounds of barf and pooh that we had to clean up! There are a lot of hidden fees like $6 per child and the bounce hill really needs better KOA supervision as children were there without a parent and children under 3 should not be bouncing. Saw too many knocked down by others having fun.
Oct 06, 2015
The staff is so friendly and helpful. We had everything taken care of, even advice for us city girls on how to start our campfire. I've already recommended this KOA to friends and family, and have already started planning my next stay! Thank you for a wonderful mini vacation!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff, kid friendly features, clean park
Oct 06, 2015
Amazing Staff!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Kids had so much fun on the big bouncer and the playground! We were pleasantly surprised at how quickly it quieted down at night too. Beautiful campground, friendly staff, and so much to do!
Oct 06, 2015
Even better than we had heard!! What a great facility, I have never seen a cleaner, more cared for campground. The entire staff was amazing!We will be back.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful campsite, close to the beach, great cabin, extremely clean toilets and showers, courteous and helpful staff, quick in and check out!
Oct 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps