Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2014
Nice campground and close to a lot of fun stuff. I wish the weather was better while we were there, but I won't hold the campground responsible.
Apr 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time, the facilities were clean and fun but what really made the stay special was the staff. They went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We especially want to thank the person who checked us in. I didn't catch his name but he made us feel right at home and set our visit off on exactly the right foot! We will be back again and look forward to more friendly family fun.
Apr 02, 2014
Had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly!
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Management and staff are absolutely fantastic, flexible and great with kids. The grounds are great for kids to run around. It's a bit farther away from Santa Cruz than we thought, but still in the area
Apr 02, 2014
Great spot, especially for families. Lots of activities for young families.
Apr 01, 2014
We really enjoyed the hospitality and friendly people working at the campgrounds. Really impressed with all the upgrades going on also. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the park was well maintained ! KUDOS! to SantaCruz/Monterey Bay KOSA! We will definitely be back! We are telling all our camping friends how nice your campground is!!!
Apr 01, 2014
Friendly and professional staff, beautiful location, and lots of fun stuff for kids!
Apr 01, 2014
We love everything about this camp! We'll definitely be coming back in the future!
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
The only thing that wasn't perfect was the very spotty internet service
Apr 01, 2014
wonderful place, staff is very friendly and helpful... kids just love this place
Apr 01, 2014
Se n'├ętait pas propre comme les autres , les salles de bains n'├ętait pas chauffer ainsi que pour les douches, il faisait froid ont gelais . Je n'ai vraiment pas aimer se Koa.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Campground was clean, staff was friendly. Cons: The noise was unreal. Most sites around us had small children so it was like a summer camp. The sites are very small and close together so no privacy at all. Kids woke us at 7:15 just making normal kid noise. Security riding by on golf carts all evening was annoying. Not a fun or relaxing place unless you have or really like kids.
Mar 31, 2014
great very clean
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great stay! It was clean staff was friendly our kids had a blast. We will definitely return.
Mar 30, 2014
I would have gone with a five star rating, but there were a couple of issues I found in the Ladies shower/restroom near the play area. One was that the knobs for the showers are in need of repair. The other issue is that it would be very helpful if there would be a bench against the wall outside of the showers, since benches or chairs in the outer area of the shower stalls would not fit.
Mar 30, 2014
The deluxe cabin we rented was very clean. My children loved all of the activities.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lot of activities for the kids. Clean and roomy sites.
Mar 26, 2014
We unexpectedly arrived late and I appreciated having our key left at the front gate so that we could get to our cabin. The heater being on in the cabin was great! It was very thoughtful and appreciated! My only suggestion: if the Tiki Hut is closed for the bike rentals, then announce it at the main store upon check in to keep people from walking back and forth and getting irritated. :)
Mar 26, 2014
Love the dog facilities, location to the beach, friendliness of staff and well maintained. Would have liked 50amp service, a second water apout and slightly lower daily rates (non holiday)
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
This Was A Wonderful Place To Stay!! Peaceful, Relaxing, Quiet And There Was A Number Of Fun Activities And Playgrounds To Keep The Kids Entertained! My Family Is Already Looking Forward To A Return Visit!!
Mar 26, 2014
Bouncing pillow was a big hit, s'mores at night by the staff was great.
Mar 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. I wish we would have been given options for the different cabins since it was not packed at all. And ours did not have a heater, we all were very cold during the night. The fun train never seems to be going, but other than that very friendly staff which makes everything feel welcoming. Thanks koa!
Mar 25, 2014
Availability of Wifi played a significant part of my choice to stay here. It was not available during my stay and that was a terrible inconvenience. A heads up would have been appreciated.
Mar 25, 2014
We always enjoy ourselves,no matter what time of the year we visit. And you have a first class staff.
Mar 25, 2014
Very clean, lots of cool and unusual activities and a very happy staff. The deluxe cabin was better than any hotel room!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
The staff was great! Very helpful and willing to do what it took to make our stay enjoyable! The other guests were all courteous as well when it came to quiet down, our stay was great, I really enjoyed being there!!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
All the staff were very helpful. Great store and choice of supplies.
Mar 24, 2014
NOT geared toward tent camping but if you have a kids and a motorhome/RV/trailer, it is great!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
The staff is extremely friendly! A very well organized KOA, with many extra features! This is our FIRST choice in the KOA family. A MUST stay experience!!!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
The kids had a great time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. There is so much to do at the camp that you don't really have to leave.
Mar 24, 2014
I already have recommended it to my grown kids.
Mar 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 23, 2014
I absolutely enjoyed my stay. My only comments are 1. change machines broken in game room 2. almost impossible to use cell phones if at&t is your provider. T Irby
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Great, as always
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.