Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
This is our favorite KOA! The kids always have something to do with all the activities that this KOA has. The staff is always nice, friendly and helpful..always. I have never had a bad experience here. If I could change one thing, it would only be that the sites were all paved. Other than that, I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone, especially to those with kids!
Jun 09, 2015
I was great although it would be nice to have a farmers market or something like that in the front field
Jun 09, 2015
The staff was very helpful and informative especially since it was our first time it with our trailer. The site was clean and felt like a family community. We had a very pleasant stay and are planning another trip back. Also, our kids enjoyed the atmosphere and activities there.
Jun 09, 2015
Have always wanted to stay in an Airstream, it was awesome. Can't thank the staff and PK for everything...Loved It !!!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
It was amazing. We go every year
Jun 08, 2015
Love camping here. Our second time. We booked another visit too. Fun to see the families camp out and great for adults without kids.
Jun 08, 2015
Check in and Check out was extremely fast and easy. Everything we needed was provided. Would definitely come here again.
Jun 08, 2015
Rented a cabin and it was worth every penny! I would rather stay at a KOA than a hotel now. So much more relaxing and so much to do. Me, my husband and 2 boys (8 and 6) had an absolute blast!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very enjoyable stay again. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you for not putting other campers right next to us during our stay! We have been coming to this KOA for 19 yrs, this will be our last time as we will be getting rid of our trailer! Thanks for hosting us.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to camp!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice family/group camping area. Plenty of things to keep children busy and satisfied. Very clean restroom and shower facilities. We enjoyed our stay and will return soon.
Jun 08, 2015
I love this KOA location. I have been coming here for YEARS! Always clean and great atmosphere. My sister and I took my 4 year old niece and she loved it. Lots for the kids to do. The location in also great.
Jun 08, 2015
very clean--nice people working in all areas!
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the site and grounds. Professional staff and very clean.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground very clean and well layed out. Plenty of things for families to do.
Jun 06, 2015
Great place,rates are too high.
Jun 06, 2015
Excellent staffers. Clean, Clean, Clean. Power/Sewer/Water excellent. We have no kids so were able to be far enough away from the fun zone. If you have kids this place is a must. Best KOA we have stayed in.
Jun 05, 2015
Staff was very helpfull. Area was extremely clean.
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful spots, great for families and pets! Absolutely love the jumping pillow!
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Camping with my daughter and family. Bouncing on the jumping pillow with my grandsons was so much fun! Ridding bikes, playing in the sand! Visiting the Boardwalk, beach, wonderful place to just have fun! Very clean, great people that work there. Firewood delivery service rocks!! Family fun KOA!
Jun 04, 2015
Enjoyed another visit to this excellent camp ground.
Jun 04, 2015
One particular employee was very helpful and pleasant. He called himself FD. He helped us back into our site when we arrived and was very congenial and friendly throughout our visit. Good PR for KOA.
Jun 03, 2015
Had a great time as usual! Tons of fun stuff for the kids to do!
Jun 03, 2015
Super friendly & helpful staff! Great place to take the family!
Jun 03, 2015
We have been here twice, & our little family already wants to go back again. We have camped in tents & this time tried a cabin. A blast for the whole family!
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice and quiet campground, all clean
Jun 02, 2015
Me gustó mucho. Los empleados muy amables. Regresaremos.
Jun 02, 2015
Awesome friendly staff. Very helpful and very very clean grounds.
Jun 02, 2015
Always enjoyed
Jun 02, 2015
The campground was very maintained the only problem was every night we would be talking Around the campfire and just talking we would get lots of complaints from all the neighbors around saying we were too loud and keep it down. It would be 10:05and Yep here comes the first neighbor and I'll we would be doing is telling camp fires stories
Jun 02, 2015
First time to stay in one of the KOA cabins. Worked out perfect. Loved that we were within a 5 minute drive to the beach, which happened to be dog friendly. Staff was great, quickly fixed a broken window and delivered firewood to our site.
Jun 02, 2015
All the KOA staff are extremely cordial.
Jun 01, 2015
it was a very beautiful resort, many things for the whole family.every one that works at this koa, was very friendly and helpful
Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was clean, spacious and roomy for 2 adults & 3 kids. Being right next to the play area was aewsome and the staff were super helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
Kids had a great time. And your little store everything we forgot. THANKS
Jun 01, 2015
The spaces are too close to each other, no privacy and the group next to us parties well into the night and we had small children with us that should have slept.
May 31, 2015
I really wish you would press ATT to provide better support for those who use ATT. I am seriously looking for a new site where I can make calls that I have to make while Im on the road. Every KOA I stay at is much better supported by ATT than this one. The KOA policy to use first come to occupy pull through slots is very confusing to me. I have a 42 ft RV that I have to back in at this KOA.
May 31, 2015
We have been here many times. Enjoy the frindly, helpful staff, just wish they'd follow their own speed limit, when dashing around the campground!
May 31, 2015
Pricy, but worth it!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
We stayed with 4 other families, in cabins, and a pop-up spot. EVERYONE had a great time! It was awesome that the kids (4-16) could run all over and enjoy in a safe environment. There was so much for them to do! This camp is like a giant playground. (Not a lot of nature/wilderness, but we have other places we like to go for that experience). The staff were all friendly, and helpful. We'll be back!
May 30, 2015
Please get different paper towels / dispenser in the bathroom. They come apart in wet hands and make a mess on the floor.
May 30, 2015
Impressive fascilities and ammenities, especially for families with children.
May 30, 2015
It was great except the bed made a terrible creeking noise with any little movement. Made it hard to get a good nights sleep. Loved that our cabin was close to the restrooms. Next time we will try out a lodge.
May 30, 2015
It was great and everyone was so helpful
May 30, 2015
Only wish we could stay longer, we'll be back soon!
May 30, 2015
This is the BEST koa ever!! After getting my weekends mixed up for memorial day weekend, Bubbles was able to switch my reservation and found me a kabin to stay in.Great customer service! They know how to take care if their campers. They always have fun activities for the kid's. My family loves this place and is the only one we go camping at.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.