Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
Outstanding staff, especially Nathan and Daniel. They were great with the children and made the activities fun. Very clean facilities. We saw staff working all day to maintain cleanliness. Excellent all around. A nighttime outdoor movie during week would have been great for weekday guests. Kudos to the staff of Santa Cruz KOA. You made our stay great!!!
Jun 11, 2015
This KOA is our favorite! Very clean bathrooms, Grounds are kept up, lots of activities for kids. Clean Pool/Jacuzzi, Huge on-site store. FYI- Tent sites are VERY close to one another.
Jun 11, 2015
The staff could not have been more friendly or more professional. We stayed in a deluxe cabin that slept 6. It was clean and adequately equipped. There was plenty to do for the toddler with us and enough for us adults to keep busy too. The doggie bath is a great amenity to offer, and we were happy to be able to bathe our dog while there. A great place to relax.
Jun 11, 2015
The cabins were nice and comfortable. Restrooms were immaculately clean. The beach was only 1/2 a mile away driving distance. The workers were very friendly and courteous.
Jun 11, 2015
Great staff and they worked hard to extend our stay when decided to stay longer.
Jun 11, 2015
Without question, this is the BEST KOA campsite we've visited!!
Jun 11, 2015
Fabulously appointed campground, particularly for families with children. Dog bath a nice perk especially since the beach is so close. Staff were always around, actually working and smiling. A very happy vibe.
Jun 10, 2015
This campground is extremely kid friendly. There is so much for kids to do and families to do together. The campground is very clean and staff are all very friendly. Everyone smiles and waves at you. We will definitely return.
Jun 10, 2015
on June 6 it was a soccer game final on Direct TV channel fox sport 1 & fox deportes (Spanish)..that's the only down part of our trip, we were bunch of people gather to have a good time y watch the game but those channels were missing. :(
Jun 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The location was great and the experience could be anything from roughing it to having all of the luxuries of a hotel, depending on what you are looking for! Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2015
Perfect spot. Friendly people. Trash pick-up love it. Handy firewood. Close to beaches. And a movie!!
Jun 10, 2015
I liked everything about the cAmpground. It had a great setting in a mountain feeling even though you were near the beach. If some one would be coming up thAt way I would be very likely to reccomend it to them. If we are back up thAt way we will very likely stop in. I felt that it was very clean and all the staff we very friendly. We had a great spot neAr the plAyground with a nice patio
Jun 10, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff. They make the place great. Word of caution don't use GPS to find it. Use the directions on there own site
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
It was an excellent vacation, my kids had fun.
Jun 09, 2015
My family had such a great time. Kids were entertained all weekend. Only complaint is it's pricey.
Jun 09, 2015
A little disappointed that there was no Sunday morning pancake breakfast as advertised. My family was looking g forward to it! All in all this is a great place to take your family!
Jun 09, 2015
We love this KOA! Conveniently located for trips into monterey and santa cruz.Nearby to several fun beaches.Staff is always helpful and polite.
Jun 09, 2015
This is our favorite camp ground. There is so much for the kids to do that we dont even have to leave the grounds. Infact its hard to get my kids to leave. And everyone there are so nice and helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
This is our favorite KOA! The kids always have something to do with all the activities that this KOA has. The staff is always nice, friendly and helpful..always. I have never had a bad experience here. If I could change one thing, it would only be that the sites were all paved. Other than that, I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone, especially to those with kids!
Jun 09, 2015
I was great although it would be nice to have a farmers market or something like that in the front field
Jun 09, 2015
The staff was very helpful and informative especially since it was our first time it with our trailer. The site was clean and felt like a family community. We had a very pleasant stay and are planning another trip back. Also, our kids enjoyed the atmosphere and activities there.
Jun 09, 2015
Have always wanted to stay in an Airstream, it was awesome. Can't thank the staff and PK for everything...Loved It !!!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
It was amazing. We go every year
Jun 08, 2015
Love camping here. Our second time. We booked another visit too. Fun to see the families camp out and great for adults without kids.
Jun 08, 2015
Check in and Check out was extremely fast and easy. Everything we needed was provided. Would definitely come here again.
Jun 08, 2015
Rented a cabin and it was worth every penny! I would rather stay at a KOA than a hotel now. So much more relaxing and so much to do. Me, my husband and 2 boys (8 and 6) had an absolute blast!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very enjoyable stay again. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you for not putting other campers right next to us during our stay! We have been coming to this KOA for 19 yrs, this will be our last time as we will be getting rid of our trailer! Thanks for hosting us.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to camp!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice family/group camping area. Plenty of things to keep children busy and satisfied. Very clean restroom and shower facilities. We enjoyed our stay and will return soon.
Jun 08, 2015
I love this KOA location. I have been coming here for YEARS! Always clean and great atmosphere. My sister and I took my 4 year old niece and she loved it. Lots for the kids to do. The location in also great.
Jun 08, 2015
very clean--nice people working in all areas!
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the site and grounds. Professional staff and very clean.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground very clean and well layed out. Plenty of things for families to do.
Jun 06, 2015
Great place,rates are too high.
Jun 06, 2015
Excellent staffers. Clean, Clean, Clean. Power/Sewer/Water excellent. We have no kids so were able to be far enough away from the fun zone. If you have kids this place is a must. Best KOA we have stayed in.
Jun 05, 2015
Staff was very helpfull. Area was extremely clean.
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful spots, great for families and pets! Absolutely love the jumping pillow!
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Camping with my daughter and family. Bouncing on the jumping pillow with my grandsons was so much fun! Ridding bikes, playing in the sand! Visiting the Boardwalk, beach, wonderful place to just have fun! Very clean, great people that work there. Firewood delivery service rocks!! Family fun KOA!
Jun 04, 2015
Enjoyed another visit to this excellent camp ground.
Jun 04, 2015
One particular employee was very helpful and pleasant. He called himself FD. He helped us back into our site when we arrived and was very congenial and friendly throughout our visit. Good PR for KOA.
Jun 03, 2015
Had a great time as usual! Tons of fun stuff for the kids to do!
Jun 03, 2015
Super friendly & helpful staff! Great place to take the family!
Jun 03, 2015
We have been here twice, & our little family already wants to go back again. We have camped in tents & this time tried a cabin. A blast for the whole family!
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice and quiet campground, all clean
Jun 02, 2015
Me gustó mucho. Los empleados muy amables. Regresaremos.
Jun 02, 2015
Awesome friendly staff. Very helpful and very very clean grounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.