Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2013
The staff was wonderful. The park is well maintained the only downside is that the sites are on the small side.
Sep 26, 2013
We had so much fun at the KOA! The facilities were clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. It was a great environment with lot's of activities that kept us busy our entire stay...we were sad to leave. Awesome vacation!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Our favorite campground!! Only concern is that the WiFi does not work at all sites. Office said "sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't"..It should work as advertised...especially for the premium rates charged.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Same homey KOA Cabins, but SUPERIOR customer service beginning with the check-in, continuing to the activities, and a warm farewell at check-out. My three kids called the "Reality TV Star Staff "the best!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
i think it was too much money. $63 and i hd to provide linens, towels pillows. you can stayin a nice house in monterey for 60 bucks and they provide everything. that is what i'm going to do next time
Sep 23, 2013
Our church group had a fabulous time at the KOA. Lots of fun options for kids and adults of all ages. Giving a 4 star this time because the bathrooms weren't as clean as usual. It was a busy weekend but in the past I have seen more workers keeping up with the restrooms. At times seat covers were empty and sinks dirty. However garbage pick up from golf cart workers was great!
Sep 23, 2013
Great place to stay, especially if you have kids. The largest play structure I have ever scene and the bouncing pillow were awesome. Great emeneties, restrooms were large, clean and plenty of hot water. Also centrally located to Santa Cruz and Monterey. I will definitely be returning.
Sep 23, 2013
If you're looking for somewhere to stay and relax this is not the place. If you're looking for a place to keep the kids busy while the adults drink, party, and play loud music til 10pm at night, then this is for you.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Everyone we encountered from the person who checked us in, to the one who checked us out was friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2013
Everyone had a great time. Friendly staff, well stocked general store and plenty of things for the kids to do. we're already talking about the next visit.
Sep 23, 2013
All staff were polite and the camp was clean. FDR was especially helpful. He should be commended for his teamwork attitude and willingness to go the extram mile for customers
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great. Every thing you want here. Big sites and plenty of things to do. Our 2 small dogs loved the play parks. Well organized, very clean and the staff really friendly. Will go to this site again.
Sep 22, 2013
It was a short 1 night stay with family and friends. Was pleasantly surprised to see so many people on a Friday night. Great fun!
Sep 22, 2013
This is a wonderful park. Spaces are large and the area is beautiful. Would be a great place to bring kids.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
I suffered an accident and we were not able to get there
Sep 21, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay, CA KOA. We've stayed here before and are always impressed with how clean it is and with the friendly staff. We'll definitely come again.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Excellent as always. We already have several friends that we have recommended that are new members of KOA, they love it. thanks again KOA
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
I bought the two nights for my daughter, her husband, and their 3 year old. We've been to this park several times and will return again. Unfortunately, on this visit the 3 year old broke her leg on the Big Bouncer. We don't know what exactly happen. She had played on it several times before and will again in the future. This is a beautiful park with friendly staff members.
Sep 18, 2013
I am very satisfied for my staying at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. Everything is so clean, it was like brand new.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Restrooms not as clean as last time. Music not playing in bathrooms like they used to. The water was shut off without warning so people were trying to get out by the early 11:00AM check-out time and that made it impossible. Of course the water came back on about 15 minutes before checkout time. Advance notice of water shut offs would be appreciated next time.
Sep 17, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff lots of things to do to occupy the grandkids had a great time we'll be back again this was our 4th time .
Sep 17, 2013
Fun, friendly, clean and safe. Love the organized activities.
Sep 17, 2013
Staff stayed very busy all weekend keeping the campground and restrooms spotless. They were always cheerful. Great place to stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We had a great time and plan to come back.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Your KOA was very nice & clean. The employees were all very friendly & helpful. I know we will be staying with you often in the future, because oh are only 7 miles from our daughter. Very convenient for us. Thank you for a nice stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Staff was always friendly and accommodating. We've been there twice and would love to come back soon!
Sep 16, 2013
It was great!
Sep 16, 2013
Given the climate (e.g. fog & dampness), our only major complaint is that no heater included in 1 room camping Kabin.
Sep 16, 2013
This is my favorite KOA. We came without the kids this time and had a romantic weekend by the campfire. I can't wait to come back.
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean bathrooms, well maintained facility, and very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It was a wonderful weekend. My four year old enjoyed the train ride, playground and campfire. We went to the nearby Manresa State Beach in the afternoon too. Overall a wonderful stay and will definitely go back. This is one of our favorite KOA's.
Sep 16, 2013
Once again had a blast. Our 10 year old son and friend had fun with Jumping pillow, mini golf (free was nice) banana bikes and climbing tree. Parent relaxed at site knowing kids are safe at Beach Zone. This KOA is pricey but the BOGO deal is always good.
Sep 16, 2013
Was a terrific place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.