Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time. We thought it would be too small in the airstream but it was fun!
Sep 13, 2013
We really liked trying out an airstream! Park is very clean and all staff very helpful. I think this park might be too busy for us during the summer season.
Sep 13, 2013
Great staff and love the patio camp sites. Every thing just sparkled Will look forward to coming back. As a suggestion,I would like to see a shuttle to the beach offered.
Sep 13, 2013
This is a great place to stay. the staff are extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. I was especially impressed because they were always around, patrolling the grounds and offering their assistance. This is a great place for children with lots to do we will stay here again.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place for kids, and for campers that would like it more quiet. They accommodate both and we really appreciated getting a quite, private spot. If we had our grandkids we would have enjoyed all the activities for them.They take care of the grounds and are committed to provide good service.My husband loved the daily trash pick-up at our site. My only complaint is that it is too far away!
Sep 12, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We had a very nice time. I felt that the campgrounds were very clean, well maintained, and well managed. Everyone we had dealings with we're very helpful and pleasant. We stayed in an Airstream and my only complaint is that many of the task lights and a few overhead lights were not working. Not much of a complaint I know, but it did make a difference at night.
Sep 12, 2013
First time we took our grandkids in the motorhome. They had a great time all four days. Plenty to do and we are worn out...
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Have a wonderful time.staff was very helpful and weclomeing.
Sep 11, 2013
We love the campsite by the playground. The pavers, table and chairs are a nice touch. Loved the pillow, pool and spa. We are looking forward to our next trip.
Sep 11, 2013
really great place for family getaways, cabins are really nice, convenience store at walking distance, pool is always warm (even at 8pm)and hot tubs make you feel like a lobster. overall GREAT!
Sep 10, 2013
Wonderful staff
Sep 10, 2013
I could not believe that there were "Yard Sales" going on at this KOA. I was there to go camping with my family! I was also disappointed that I was told no tents on my full hook up site during the reservation process so my tent-family had to stay in a completely different section of the park, yet, there were tents all over full hook up sites next to me.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Our time at Santa Cruz KOA was terrific. The camp was always clean. The Staff are the best. Our only desire for a better experience is to have a "BIG DOG" play area with watering bowels, trough, or spigot. And maybe a little shade or shelter. We really appreciate the Dog Bath and so did Buddee. THANKS
Sep 10, 2013
It was very loud! The cabins were so close together there was no privacy at all. The people staying this weekend let their kids run wild, play on all the porches and let their 2 year old children play at the play ground alone. I know this is not KOA's fault but this is the worst experience at a KOA ever. I also wasn't told when I made the reservation that I would be charged $15.00 a night per dog.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Great Park!Staff friendly.Lots to do without leaving your site.Made the mistake of leaving my cooler outside next to rv, woke up at 2:30 am went outside to check on things,found cooler lid open and missing most of the beverages.Shame on me.Other than that our stay was fun. Will come back without rv to rent one of the many lodge's and cabins.Again Great KOA
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The Labor Day weekend was very busy at your KOA, but your staff went above and beyond to make our stay great! We asked to be placed by our family in another cabin, no problem! Needed some extra blankets, again no problem! Very enjoyable stay!! A+ I've told all my friends how great it was. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2013
Exceeding my expectations. We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2013
We always enjoy staying here. The people are very helpful and the campground is always neat and tidy. The only thing I noticed was that the bathrooms could have become a little outdated and a little cleaner. But over all great place for the kids.
Sep 09, 2013
Nice time, but a little pricey.
Sep 09, 2013
This is one of my new favorite places! If you want to have good family fun this is the place! So many activities and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2013
Lace is fantastic...and always takes care of our group each year! Don't know what we would do without her! Each year everyone has more fun than the year before!
Sep 07, 2013
Our first time joining in on an annual group camping adventure with you. We were so impressed by the luxury of cabin camping. Our friend cannot speak highly enough of Lace & her help either!
Sep 07, 2013
We enjoyed are stay here, very relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful. Have already started inviting family for our return trip next year.
Sep 07, 2013
We have been coming here for over 15 years...and the campground keeps getting better. Love what has been done to the individual sites. Only wish that the wifi worked better considering the price of the sites.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Very nice KOA. Nice landscaped sites and lots of room. Convenient location -- nice beach close by
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Always have an awesome time when we stay there we tried the luxury cabin this time and it rocked great service like always
Sep 05, 2013
This is probably one of the largest KOA camps, so it comes with all the good and the bad. The amenities are top notch and the staff does a great maintenance job. It is spotless. However, especially during big holidays, it becomes overwhelmingly crowded. Manresa State Beach is very close. Pity you cannot walk to it, and at $10 parking it makes you think twice. Thank you KOA, we really loved it.
Sep 05, 2013
this camp is well maintained and staff are friendly. Its close to beautiful beaches.
Sep 04, 2013
This was our groups 25th year of coming to the KOA on Labor Day weekend. It is a shame that no one at KOA noticed.
Sep 04, 2013
I don't like the 11:00 AM check out time. We had to get up earlier than we wanted to make the 11:00 AM check out. Felt like we lost one morining of sleeping in. The old 12:00 Noon check out worked fine. Set something up at the shack so that people can pay by credit card for the bicycles. Tired of walking up and down the hill all day to rent bikes. Have a snack shach at the shack that serves snacks
Sep 04, 2013
Amazing Staff! Very hard working and always pleasant! Working on organizing a Quilt of Valor Retreat for military families in 2014 now! Military families need R an R also! Impressive and Memorable!!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We had reserved 2 sites, one for another family member, we had to cancel one site, we did this within the cancellation time frame, and we were still charged for the 1st night!! Also KOA keeps stating that tents are not allowed in certain sites. This week-end and the July 4th week-end, this rule was not followed by KOA. All in all, we had a nice time
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The tent campsites were very small and very close to the road. Cars drove way too fast through the camp ground. The store was great and the bathrooms were kept clean. We would stay again, but know that this is not a place to go unless you don't mind being right on top of your neighbor campers. The noise level was insane. When they played the movie, the sound echoed through the whole campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Unfortunately the WI-FI was nonexistent even in front of the transmitter, also the sewer pipe was up at least 6-8 inches, so it made emptying the tanks really tough
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I think your check-out time at 11AM is too early. You should extend it to 12 noon. Also the trees in front of pull-thru sites force large MHs to turn against trees damaging the MH side finish. The lawn area is dead. You should keep it alive.
Sep 03, 2013
Spotlessly clean, friendly staff and great location.
Sep 03, 2013
Lovely cabins, great service people, and a friendly atmosphere. We had wonderful stay!
Sep 03, 2013
We have family that live in capitola so when we visit we have been staying at the Koa its very nice and the staff is great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.