Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Gorgeous Grounds! Close to the beach! Tent sites are on the smaller side. General store has everything you left behind that you need, game room for the kids and an all around amazing KOA!
Aug 08, 2015
This was our second stay in this location. I must say that I was very impressed with the staff. My friend, who was also staying there lost his Oakley sunglasses and giants cap got his lost items back asap and was delivered to their cabin. All staff are very friendly and helpful. I was impressed with bathroom renovation as well.
Aug 08, 2015
Amazing location our group love the amenities. Thank you to all the staff who participate in our scavenger hunt!
Aug 08, 2015
we like the staff they are very helpful when you need help.we will be back soon
Aug 08, 2015
really great campsite! a few suggestions, really need WIFI update, the signal is so weak! also, maybe consider warming the pool a bit? when it's cool, the pool is freezing and everyone jams into the jacuzzi, kids play in there, annoying the adults, it's a mess. Also our grill top was broken, probably time for an update? Will definitely be back next year regardless!
Aug 08, 2015
We've been there 5-6 Times over the last 15 years and this year was the best. You must have had a well behaved bunch of visitors at the campground. Staff was great and helpful
Aug 08, 2015
The best! Always have a great time!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time. Will be back!
Aug 08, 2015
It was our first time camping and our first time at KOA. We enjoyed the time we were there. Staff was friendly. Looking forward to come back.
Aug 08, 2015
Great!! Enjoyed our first time stay
Aug 08, 2015
I wish the big bed in the cabins was not against the wall but our stay at KOA was wonderful. We will be coming back. Our kids loved their first camping trip.
Aug 07, 2015
This is a great KOA. We stayed in lodge 184. All employees are very friendly and nice. The grounds are kept clean at all times. The only downside for me is the KOA WIFI. It is terrible. They advertise WIFI available, however it has a very poor signal strength and you are lucky if your ever get it. If this were corrected, I would give it 5 stars. I really hope they work on this.
Aug 07, 2015
staff was great space was perfect. an cabin clean.
Aug 07, 2015
Lots of fun things for kids to do, safe environment, polite , neighborly campers, service people friendly , industrious and personable and dependable. Loved our stay!
Aug 07, 2015
Had a wonderful time here! Beach is a short 1/2 mile away. We camped near the large playground. The park had lots of kids, and lots for them to do. Appreciated trash pickup throughout the day at our site. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the bathrooms nearest our space. Toilets took multiple flushes... Sometimes 8 or more. Very frustrating.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a couple of issues, but one of your new employees, Vince, took care of it. He is a great employee and made us feel like he cared about our stay. There was another young employee who helped Vince with the issues, but I can't remember his name, but he also was awesome. Lots of stuff for the kids to do, a little busy but still lots of fun. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The deluxe cabin is great for what we call glamping (glamorous camping). We were able to gate the deck off for the dogs. The kids were able to play and have fun close to recreation and had a wonderful time. Staff was great as well.
Aug 07, 2015
The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Our experience was very god. I was surprised at how expensive it was to camp with an rv as well as a tent. We were able to get a sleep only cabin for 125 per night. You do some great work though, next time we'll bring the grandkids.
Aug 06, 2015
I only had one issue. I thought I was supposed to check in on a Thursday but thought my arrival was on Friday. I was charged for that Thursday even though I did not stay. I was never given a reminder email. I thought since I stay with a bunch of family members and we spent at least $4,000 ,for the past few years that they would reimburse me or work with me on the Thursday charge. Not smart.
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Very clean, friendly staff. My only complaint would be having more activities during the week in summer. Kids had a great time but would have been nice to have more activities during the week.
Aug 06, 2015
A kids paradise, fun for the whole family! Very clean and pleasant.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The pictures are deceiving. This campground is surrounded by farmland!! The only views are of the high school, neighbors and crops! We thought it was close to vacation spots: Fishermans Wharf, the Boardwalk etc... But, it is on a windy bumpy road to NOWHERE!! Also, do NOT use your GPS! It will take you miles out of the way. And even onto private roads!This trip was a real disappointment!
Aug 05, 2015
This camping gtound is nice, especially the swimming pool. The spot for tenting is not exactly what you expect. The whole night cars are racing above your head, because of the freeway which is very close by. We head a lot of spots which were much better, for less money.
Aug 05, 2015
As always we had a great time . The staff is the best . Can't wait to go back. My only concern was that in cabins 138 and 139 there are nails sticking out of the back of door. Very Dangerous... Thankfully, we were out most of the time so didn't notice until the day we were leaving.
Aug 05, 2015
Never a complaint!
Aug 05, 2015
We love this place! This is my families second year staying at this facility. We booked another trip for this year. Our kids love the actvities. It really let's you relax and let go of all the hustle and bustle and truly (unplug). My only hope is that they will update the playground bathroom because the stalls are so small. The other improvement could be to repair the sidewalk on the down slope.
Aug 05, 2015
great place for kids, very busy campground, kinda pricy and sites are very close, but as i said, its a great place for kids, lots for them to do, kind of like a summer camp. staff was ok too
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
It's very family friendly..and the general store..very afordable, which I found to be VERY useful.
Aug 05, 2015
We love staying in the cabins here!
Aug 05, 2015
the camp site was clean and the personal were very friendly. we had a great time
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay in the cabins was very good.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and found it very clean and comfortable except for the futon sofa in the living room. Kid (10 yrs old) hit his head in the low ceiling loft area but eventually adjusted. too bad loft ceiling wasn't just a bit higher. Facilities and activities were great for the children.
Aug 04, 2015
Tent sites are very small and close together, don't go to this KOA looking for privacy. However, the staff keeps it very clean and the kids activities are great!
Aug 04, 2015
it was a great stay, the cost is pretty high though.
Aug 04, 2015
Our family always enjoy our stay with KOA in Santa Cruz! The kids get to play all day while the parents get to relax! Best place to do so..
Aug 04, 2015
Clean grounds, lots of things for the kids to do. Look forward to bring the kids back!
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent location, staff, accommodations,etc. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends!
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities are great but it is the staff that makes this place awesome, everyone is wonderful and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Had lots of fun. Close to beach, staff was very accomodating and polite. Nice pool and kids activities. Kids did not want to leave!
Aug 03, 2015
Much better than expected!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a good time at your campground our grandchildren had fun climbing the tree and the trampolene
Aug 03, 2015
Great family Koa , our grand kids had so much fun. The beach is really close too. We will come back again. Great family weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
We really had a great time staying here for two days esp.my kids.Very clean,comfortable and relaxing place to stay in with friends and families!Will definitely come back here!
Aug 03, 2015
Great for families... Staff very helpful and friendly. The campus and cabins were very clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps