Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
We love the Santa Cruz campground and all of the staff are outstanding. They are friendly and helpful and really make you feel welcomed. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect in every way!
Jun 16, 2014
We love the Santa Cruz campground and all of the staff are outstanding. They are friendly and helpful and really make you feel welcomed. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect in every way!
Jun 16, 2014
Clean, great staff and lots of fun for the family.
Jun 16, 2014
I already did this trip. I brought 5 families with me!!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
In the words of my 5 year old " I want to come here every weekend!!"
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Beautiful park. Just wrong time for us to go there with a limb falling and putting a small tear in our tent, cool weather and family time with their special kids. Was loud in the mornings. Otherwise, an awesome KOA in the middle of Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay. Great for your family time!!
Jun 15, 2014
Got to say that was our best vacation ever. my daughter recently passed & I got custody of her twins. its been a tough year, finding something that makes them happy.santa cruz KOA was the best vacation they & I could ask for. they kept busy all day, & I got to enjoy the deck & sun & practice a old skill of wood carving on the deck while enjoying a beer. I didn't need to entertain them ,you did it
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed the koa . The cabin was nice and clean and had more than we expected. All the little extra's really are nice. The only drawback we have is the children should be more supervised. At times hard to back out in car because of children riding scooter & being defiant when we asked them to stay clear as we back out Not really the koa's fault but they should enforce safety
Jun 14, 2014
It was wonderful! Everything we needed was right there, and tons of stuff for the while family to do!!
Jun 14, 2014
Great location. We had a nice wide site but a commercially run surf camp came in with rental trucks full of tents/screen rooms/full size fridges set outside on 3 adjacent sites. Fairly quiet at night but up early doing yoga right behind our site. Loud loading of boards in trucks. WIFI totally worthless. All in all a nice campground but I guess we had some bad timing with the surf camp.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
mgr pk and his staff have done a remarkable job to get this KOA in tip/top shape....I have been going to this KOA since 1980...and I have never seen it any nicer....I really enjoy seeing perfection at its best...am going back in August and again in sept... this camp truly deserves the "Founder award" and a personal award for mgr PK...gary&mary m
Jun 14, 2014
It was our maiden voyage with our 5th wheel. We had know idea what to expect. We had a blast, our kids loved being there. There was so much for them to do that they never even played with the toys they brought. Everyone was so accommodating and very nice. Even other campers not just the staff. We are already planning our next trip in September.
Jun 14, 2014
for the high cost of tent trailers and cabins offer those stupid bikes for free not 10 dollars an hour with a family of three for two hours that is a really stupid price no one rented them again until the weekend they just sit for how junky they are don['t rent them,
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
BEAUTIFUL, the site we had was incredible. Level, with patio and firepit area. Very friendly staff and even advised us of lower rate after later time. Would DEFINITELY stay again, just would pick spot further from bathrooms and playground.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We love this place. This was our second time and had a blast!! So much stuff to keep kids busy and electronic free. Everyone was so friendly and very family oriented. Plus bathrooms were very clean. The kids are already planning the next time we go back.
Jun 12, 2014
1. The Queen size mattress is very bad, it is "V" shape when my wife & I sleep on it. The middle of the mattress does not have any support. 2. The public bathroom / restroom is dirty and wet. 3. The Manager / Owner does not reply my e-mail request. I have reversed another 3 days tent; but I cancelled it in April. I requested to wave the $10.00 cancellation fee or give store credit. But no respon
Jun 12, 2014
We have been coming every year for the past 3 years. Our 7 children LOVE this place. We always have the best time ever and can't wait to come back.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Super great! We loved the Airstream, it had the vintage feel with all of today's goodies! The store was nice and the staff was excellent! Just a great stay!!!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Most expensive KOA we've stayed at, with the worst WiFi we've experienced. Rest of facilities and environment are top-notch. Very family oriented,which is always refreshing. For the price, they could afford to upgrade the WiFi. It is often important to people traveling these days.
Jun 11, 2014
Perfect place for a family vacation. Very well maintained, organized, with a very friendly, and helpful staff. A little pricy, but you get what youse for.
Jun 11, 2014
The variety of activities was great. It was a clean, well layed out campground. The itinerary for the kids was great and well organized. The location was perfect. It felt hidden the trees and couldn't hear any cars. Beach was really close. The workers were all so friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
I have stayed twice at the Santa Cruz / Monterey KOA . The employees are great keeping the facilities clean and taking care of the campers . We like the location to Santa Cruz , Monterey and Carmel .
Jun 10, 2014
Very clean campground, many kid activities, good pancake breakfast.
Jun 10, 2014
It was our first time there. Our kids had a blast. My daughter liked her new "home" and "bed." My 3 year old son did disappear for about 10 minutes and I appreciated the quick response from staff. They made sure no cars left during the search and we found him shortly. Thank you for being so attentive in finding my boy. It was great knowing that he couldn't have gone too far.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Best Place Ever... Improvements being made every time we visit. Renovation of the spaces much appreciated!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Receptionist very patient, assistance with RV's,men were kind and helpful. My neighbors were really loud and the security was right on and helpful with asking them to be quiet. Overall stay was great.
Jun 09, 2014
We have used this KOA for the past 4 years for a 3 day weekend with our 5 children and their families. It has a great variety of activities for our 9 grandchildren (ages 3-22).OUR ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE BEDS IN THE KABIN LODGES ARE BECOMING SO UNCOMFORTABLE. We would hope that the mattresses would be updated. We rent 6 each year and at $235 a night we are contemplating going elsewhere next yr
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, easy friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
The only problems we had were quiet times were not enforced. Having small kids while the people partied until late was not to family friendly. Our friends neighbor was a cabin and they had a dinner/party with about 40 people. Isn't that why you have a group party room?!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We had a difficult time getting our reservation made. The campground was clean and had great activities for the kids but the quite time policy was not at all enforced and it was VERY noisy well past midnight. Not sure we would stay here again because of the late night noise.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Wasn't impressed. Might be a great KOA for big groups with a lot of kids (that run like crazy until 10:30PM), but not for small families who need to get up early. Plus, the showers we used didn't have benches and one stall didn't even have a place to sit your soap on. Also, no fire pits for cabins? But it wasn't all bad. Our daughter had a great time on the playground and jumping pillow.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The beach zone is a farce, I thought that meant I might be able to see or hear the beach

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.