Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2016
We enjoy the campground amenities but this stay we experienced very loud neighbors for two nights. They had loud music until 1:30 am & little was done to stop it.
Feb 09, 2016
The store had a cool smore's kit we used in our own firepit and our firewood was delivered before we unpacked. We all loved the rental bikes too.
Feb 09, 2016
The pool and hot tub were super clean and perfect temperatures. Awesome pancake breakfast in the snack shack on Sunday.
Feb 09, 2016
Up until recently I would have given this KOA a 10 but something has changed. We booked 12 campsites this weekend and EVERY person left feeling disappointed. We were all quoted winter rates, some were honored and some had to pay more than double ($56-$107) we were told prices were set by corporate, no help was given to any of us. Lots more issues, but not enough room to elaborate.
Feb 09, 2016
This used to be our favorite place to camp. When we come we never come alone we always bring family and friends that get their own spot or cabin. The last few stays have been pretty disappointing. We have noticed since the new General Manager has been on board the atmosphere is a lot more rigid and strict which has made the trips less enjoyable compared to our past experience.
Feb 09, 2016
There have been some changes that we aren't very happy with. First, we were quoted winter rates for our trip, and upon arrival our rates were doubled. We felt deceived. We also were disappointed with the noise enforcement. We were harassed because management said we were talking too loud. Part of camping is hanging out after the kids go to bed, and we felt like we couldn't talk outside after 10
Feb 09, 2016
Best run facility ever!! The deluxe cabins were very clean, comfortable & perfect for 4 people. I will tell everyone to stay here 😎
Feb 09, 2016
Great! Only bummer was store closed 2 hours earlier than the posted hours, but employee on property was super helpful getting us what we needed (marshmallow sticks!)
Feb 09, 2016
Amazing facilities! We will be back!
Feb 09, 2016
We booked spots year in advance. The deposits made for the first night was $58.16, which implies that it would be winter rates. When we showed up to check in, we were informed that the rate is $107.10 per night. The campground was not busy and it was not a holiday weekend. We were told that the rates are not guaranteed and set by the corporate office, so they could not change them.
Feb 09, 2016
Great place for all ages. Great staff as well.
Feb 09, 2016
Single cabin with fire ring...it was great! Time of year (Feb) meant not so many people. Loved the locale. Staff was excellent! One of the top places in KOA.
Feb 08, 2016
The campground and cabin were so clean and the amenities were very impressive! We will be back!
Feb 08, 2016
When PK was the manager staff and guests were treated with respect. This new manager is horrible to staff! We were staff then monthly there and they changed the gate code, and refused to give us the new code but expected us to pay. I feel sorry for people who work at that park because they talk about having a black cloud over their head and constantly in fear that they will get fired
Feb 08, 2016
the management staff needs to be train on how to deal with guest. overall cabin was great and nice and clean.
Feb 07, 2016
Everything was great, the staff was fantastic and the facility was spotless.
Feb 07, 2016
Clean park with very helpful staff.A little on the expensive side but worth it if you have kids traveling with you
Feb 04, 2016
Good,clean, and always pleasant people to help us. Jim
Feb 02, 2016
We love coming to the KOA! We have introduced so many people to it and they always have a great time. There is so much for the kids to do. They never say they are bored.....even when it's raining!
Feb 02, 2016
First time staying in a KOA and my only question is, why did it take me so long? Great family experience. Thank you KOA.
Feb 01, 2016
this was my first time at KOA, and I will return, it has lot's of things for young kids to stay busy.The only thing that kind of botherme was that the trees around the RV was slow close that the sleightmove the branches would scratch our MotorHome. Also my spot was given to a other Maria Brasil, in the future I would recommend that ID's should be checked, itwasOK becauseweare withinthesame famil
Feb 01, 2016
It was a great experience even in the rain! The kids had so much fun with all the things to do there. Definitely returning soon!
Jan 30, 2016
Pulled in late at night and unfortunately my wife came down w the flu. Our visit was short but will return. Office refunded one day. They were wonderful and understanding.
Jan 28, 2016
Excellent staff!! Beautiful and open sites. Wonderful area for children and adults. Close to many attractions.
Jan 25, 2016
We always have a blast & love all the fun activities for kids!
Jan 25, 2016
Wonderful park! We cant wait to come back in the spring and really explore all the perks this park has. Close to everything, but yet far enough away to feel very relaxing. This park is very close to our home and we cant wait to come back again and again. We stayed in a deluxe pull through #224 with a patio in a 37ft 5th wheel lots of room and then some.
Jan 23, 2016
It was a great stay. All staff were great, friendly and always there when you needed them. Thank you.
Jan 23, 2016
Clean & beautiful with lot's for children to do!
Jan 22, 2016
The folks that work here are awesome. Really friendly and helpful. Pool and spa need remodel, but works well.
Jan 21, 2016
Everyone working at the facility was awesome and the place was clean! We will surely visit again
Jan 20, 2016
This was a quick get away we are new R Ver's so wanted close to home, park staff and location were all great, will return for sure. This is a great family park.
Jan 18, 2016
Our last stay in Cannonville UT is still fresh in our mind.
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Great staff and resort we will be back soon .
Jan 16, 2016
Very nice KOA in a great location. Professionally run with helpful office staff. Would stay here again. WiFi could have been better.
Jan 15, 2016
The KOA is very clean, very quiet at night even when busy with a lot of kids, friendly staff and really nice trailer spots!!! We love bringing our 5th wheel here!!
Jan 14, 2016
Had a nice site but was difficult to get into. Glad we were there in Jan as there were not many campers. Very nice staff.
Jan 14, 2016
Very well maintained campground, and the staff is friendly.
Jan 14, 2016
The reason I gave this a less than perfect rating is that this campground is clearly emphasizing cabins. There are more cabins than campsites, therefore not really a campground. If you want to be a hotel, be that, but don't say it is camping.
Jan 13, 2016
Deluxe cabin was comfortable and cozy. We really enjoyed our stay, thanks!
Jan 12, 2016
Outstanding
Jan 12, 2016
The airstream was perfect for our family of four! The kids had a great time on the jumpy pillow and mini golf.
Jan 11, 2016
Clean and very friendly.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
We stayed here as a last minute idea, looking for a quick camping trip... I was amazed at how nice the cabin was. I had a great time and the amenities far exceeded my expectations.
Jan 07, 2016
The internet is a joke there. I was told the campground was 20 minutes from Monterey but it 45 minutes and that's with NO traffic. It was clean and staff was friendly. They had NO activities for anyone especially the Kids during the week between Christmas and New Years. The biggest disappointment was the crappy internet service.
Jan 07, 2016
It was my first KOA stay as a new RVer & it was amazing. I was a little shocked at the price but soon appreciated the "home away from home" I was paying for. Everything was there that I could want.
Jan 06, 2016
Staying here is a pleasure, it's very clean and very friendly people. Close to a lot of things to do and very close to the beach! Thanks for a great stay!!
Jan 06, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay at a nice facility which many others seem to have been enjoying as well. We were in a cabin and it was very nice.
Jan 06, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful, great customer service, and very clean. Our favorite KOA to take our family
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award