Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Our stay was great! We would like to thank FJ for the hospitality and making sure we had everything we needed. He's a pro with the utmost patience. Thanks FJ. Sunset Beach is a close drive and beautiful.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful facilities, staff, and activities! So much fun!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice; lots of kid noise that I would appreciate if I had younger children.
Jun 30, 2014
I would give a 10 star if I could. Wonderful place for Grandkids! Activities planned for every day. KOA employees were the best ever, loved talking to them all. Caring and helpful Gentleman to get us to our site. Fantastic young adults to help children at all times in the most wonderful playground area, nighttime activities,great pancake breakfast,all was fantastic. Overall best KOA in California!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time! So much for the kids to do here and great fun for the family! We booked our next year's vacation before we left!
Jun 30, 2014
Beim Check-in der Frau war sehr unfreundlich sie behandelten uns wie wir nicht egal, Dodi meine Frau glaubt, ist ihr Name, den wir in 40 Jahren Urlaub noch nie so respektlos behandelt worden und fühlen sich das Management muss nicht, wie Kunden behandelt werden, um schlechten Kundenservice zu ermöglichen Service gab es eine positive Seite, obwohl der Park war schön und auf unsere zweite Reise in d
Jun 29, 2014
It's always a pleasure staying here. The people are really nice and they are always eager to help. It's clean and so conveniently next to the beach!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Our first night was rough. the inflatable mattress on the fold out bed would not stay inflated for more than 15 minutes at a time making it impossible to get a good nights sleep which sucked after enduring a long day of packing, travel. The office was closed by the time we had discovered it so we spoke to them the next day and they promptly fixed it. Other than that, everything else was fantastic!
Jun 29, 2014
Love the location btwn Santa Cruz, Capitola & Monterey. Our kids are now adults, and we 'forgot' how early little kids wake up & how noisy they are. Maybe consider an 'adults only' section where we don't hear screaming kids at 0730! But, we'll be back!! Location 'WINS' over the noise of little kids having fun :)
Jun 29, 2014
We had the best time at the Santa Cruz KOA. Kids had a blast, loved the bounce pillow and mini golf. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We will be back for sure.
Jun 29, 2014
For the price this was the worse KOA we stayed at on our road trip. It was the same as any other KOA we stayed at and twice the cost and WIFI was terrible.
Jun 29, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, facility was clean and very well maintained! Tons of activities for the kids, and close proximity to the beach... We will definitely stay here again!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Due to check-in and Check-out time our two day stay turned to be a VERY COSTLY one day stay. It was not worth the drive up.
Jun 29, 2014
Great place for families with kids!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The only reason that I give 4 stars is because the scheduled activites never happened.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Had a great time. Cabin was clean and nice. Bathrooms were adequate. Beautiful area.
Jun 28, 2014
Clean campgrounds, clean bathrooms, clean cabins!
Jun 28, 2014
Great place to stay ! Clean and nice staff and defiantly pleanty to do for the kids! We will be back for sure !!
Jun 28, 2014
I came in late and the night watchman was extremely helpful with hooking up my rv the kampsite was wonderfull the kids really enjoyed myself and the proximity to the ocean was excellent
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Second year in a row and we can't wait to go back!!! We love our KOA home!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great Koa extremely clean sincerely friendly folks the owner came out on a late arrival made sure we got to our site safely and set up before he went back in just a great place 10 stars!!! best KOA on the trip
Jun 27, 2014
We were very happy with all of the activities for kids. Our only complaints would be that the spaces are too close together! and that they are so uneven, too many holes and bumps to get tents on an even surface. Also, whatever that constant sound at night is (factory?) it made it hard to sleep, not exactly quiet "nature" environment.
Jun 27, 2014
I have a disable son and that is one of the best places that we have stayed in a long time thank you very much. We will come back for sure..
Jun 27, 2014
It was all that we expected and more. Excellent lodging, clean and safe!
Jun 27, 2014
This is camping with comfort. The staff is great and always around if you need them. Bath and showers were really clean. Lots of fun for the kids. Really close to lots of activities including beach but inland enough to not be as cold and foggy.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great place to stay when visiting both Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Jun 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The way to camp! The staff was very accommodating.
Jun 26, 2014
Overall it was good. However, we reserved a two-room cabin with a firepit but didn't get it. When asked, there was no explanation or apology. We were very disappointed and it negatively impacted our stay.
Jun 26, 2014
The WiFi is terrible. We have been to this location several times and my only complaint is the WiFi. Unfortunately this will probably be my last time staying here. I own a business and I have to be able to take care of emergencies. The area gets poor cellphone/data coverage, so I have to rely on WiFi.
Jun 26, 2014
Nice location but weak wi if and cell reception
Jun 26, 2014
We loved the campgrounds & the Airstream we rented except that it had not been cleaned when we were given key. Cleaning staff & the office were not clear. Cleaning told by office it was Clean. someone must have come in late night before in unit#203.Its now around 3:45 Our food was melting.Told we could take 212 then told No. 212 was still empty when we checked out @11 on 6-20
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very clean campground, friendly & helpful staff! We stayed at #214 & the camp host 3 spots down & on the other side of the road was always helpful! Justin was very good with the kids too!
Jun 26, 2014
We liked it so much that we are inviting family members next year and we are going back this summer for the second time...
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
WIFI is very limited and slow in the deluxe cabin, and almost no cellular service in the area, but the point of vacation is to UNplug anyway. The deluxe cabin was a great, and there's a nice big patio area for happy hours.
Jun 25, 2014
Our family loves staying at this Koa. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is the 2nd year in a row of camping with our family (3 separate families with a total of 6 kids (ages 2-5). It works great for each family to have their own space. Clean showers and bathrooms, and hot water! There are so many activities that the kids love. We will keep coming back!
Jun 25, 2014
The campground is great for kids with lots to do. At check-in, the attendee forgot to give us our key so we had to go back to the front desk to get it. Also, the front desk agents on the day of check-in were not very friendly. Perhaps, they had a rough morning/early afternoon. I am sure it was just an off day.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.