Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2015
Really enjoyed this campsite. Loved the kid friendly atmosphere. The only problem we had was that property was stolen from the campsite including those of our party and neighboring sites. Makes a person feel a bit uneasy especially knowing lots of kids are around. Security wasn't pleasant
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was very friendly, place seemed to be well maintained and clean. We were in a large motorhome, no problem maneuvering and getting into our space. We will come back. I wish the internet was better, we had a very weak signal at our site.
Mar 16, 2015
Great stuff to do for the kids. Pool was great. Trampoline area was good. Disappointed with how tightly packed in the campsites were. Other KOA's give you room to stretch a little, throw the ball around and enough room to park both vehicles. Things were a bit too cramped. The firewood I bought from the camp store was wet. Had a tough time keeping the campfire going. Probably won't go back
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Very kind staffs. Family friendly place to enjoy weekends.
Mar 16, 2015
The staff is great! The park is nice. There was a couple things stolen from our friends campsite. I really want to think it's safe.
Mar 16, 2015
It was wonderful! Absolutely no issues or complaints...wish we lived a little closer so we could come more but we will certainly be back!
Mar 16, 2015
Clean, well-maintained campground with lots of activites. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sites are pretty close together. You are also camping very close to your car, in fact, in most sites it's the dominant view.
Mar 16, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, great amenities for kids, and the campsites are very well cared for.
Mar 16, 2015
I always notice koas tack on an additional fee, this one added a use fee, we have also been charged a $5 a day conservation fee. That can add up. We have not been back to that campground. Those fee$ can deter me from staying. I like that koas are always very clean, well manicured campgrounds.
Mar 16, 2015
We had a nice spot, restrooms and showers were clean. Close to the beach (not at the beach, but close).
Mar 15, 2015
The campground was very clean. The kids enjoyed all the activities. Have already booked for May.
Mar 15, 2015
The cabin had everything you needed and clean. The grandkids loved it.
Mar 15, 2015
It was everything that we have come to expect from a KOA and ever so much more. We stayed midweek and it was very peaceful.
Mar 13, 2015
The best KOA we have stayed at - Ever!!
Mar 13, 2015
We LOVED it, our first stay here! Friendly staff, beautiful place, great location. The only thing we didn't like was the "wireless". Most of the time it didn't work at all, or was so slow it dropped the connection. Wouldn't recommend to anyone who wants to get away for a few days but needs to stay online.
Mar 13, 2015
Even nice when it's raining!
Mar 11, 2015
Wonderful people, wonderful camp ground.
Mar 10, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff at check in were very good and friendly and all questions were answered. The only thing I would like to suggest is to try to keep some spaces in between each camper as they arrive. It seemed you clumped a lot of campers together, side by side. I would have preferred a space in between ours and the next campers.
Mar 10, 2015
We've stayed here before and enjoy this KOA. Only problems were lack of restrooms and that you would not accommodate one night stay in a loft with bath. I saw plenty of lofts that were vacant when we were there. Would it not havE been to book 1 night then leaving it vacant?
Mar 10, 2015
Very nice place to stay, clean, staff are pleasant and friendly. The best koa campground in Northern California.
Mar 10, 2015
Great place to stay.
Mar 09, 2015
A very friendly and accommodating park, an extreme kid paradise.
Mar 09, 2015
enjoyed our stay, great play areas for kids, staff very pleasant,very nice rv sites, would stay again.
Mar 09, 2015
Well kept campground. Friendly, helpful employees,great location close to state park, Santa Cruz.
Mar 09, 2015
First time here or any KOA location. It was FANTASTIC! We will definitely be back! The grounds, staff, and amenities EXCEEDED our expectations! WELL DONE!
Mar 09, 2015
Clean, level sites. Easy access. Nice park.
Mar 09, 2015
Lovely camp! Nice friendly staff both in person and on the phone. any possoble part time work for a young guy who needs a place to stay for 2 weeks? Maybe trade part of the camping fee? He is experienced carpenter and gardener.
Mar 09, 2015
We had a great time this weekend. It was a bummer the spa was down and the big bathrooms were closed, but we understand and it didn't effect us wanted to come back. We can't wait for our next trip back. Thank you for a great weekend!
Mar 09, 2015
Bathroom was out of order nearest to us all of our stay. The tent sites were too close to each other. And our back window broke. Apparently something fell from the tree above and shattered it.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
This was our first KOA experience and we were not disappointed! What an extremely kid-centric family oriented kampground. We will most definitely be back! The kampsites were so clean, in fact they were groomed like a sand trap at a golf course. Kurbside garbage pickup, firewood dropped off at your kampsites, and an 82 degree pool. Fun, fun, fun!!
Mar 08, 2015
Our third stay at the campground and it always exceeds are expectations.
Mar 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay much more than expected. The kids absolutely loved the bouncing pillow. The location was perfect too. We already have plans to come back. Thanks!!
Mar 08, 2015
A lovely KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place kept spotless! Lot's to see and do in the surrounding area. We'll be back, for sure!
Mar 07, 2015
Best KOA I had ever stayed
Mar 06, 2015
Nice KOA
Mar 04, 2015
No hot water in men's shower
Mar 04, 2015
Clean, friendly, family oriented. Best camp ground
Mar 04, 2015
Love love loved our stay. The staff was over accommodating, friendly, and informative. Wish there were more KOA's like it. We will be back. Thanks
Mar 04, 2015
Great stay,nice park.
Mar 03, 2015
Outstanding! Our grandkids had a blast! We have seen many improvements over the years and continue to be impressed. Thank you to everyone for great service and a great place for families.
Mar 03, 2015
We stayed here about twenty years ago and were not impressed. You have greatly improved your park and we have moved it onto our "We will return list".
Mar 03, 2015
Every time we stay with you guys you have gone way past my expectations. It is probably the Best KOA that we have stayed at. It is for sure we will be staying again. Thank you all!!
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Great facility, friendly staff, safe for the kids, and nice sites. Close to the beach is a bonus. One of our favorites!
Mar 03, 2015
Overall, very clean & kid friendly. Bathroom stalls in restroom by the playground are so small you have to walk in & straddle the toilet to close the door. The internet is soooo slow, it might as well be turned off as it is useless.
Mar 03, 2015
Very nice Very clean.
Mar 03, 2015
We loved staying there and will be back this summer
Mar 03, 2015
Site was nice, location decent, staff extremely friendly and helpful - while the site is very kid friendly, that is not our thing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.