Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
We had a great time and plan to come back.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Your KOA was very nice & clean. The employees were all very friendly & helpful. I know we will be staying with you often in the future, because oh are only 7 miles from our daughter. Very convenient for us. Thank you for a nice stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Staff was always friendly and accommodating. We've been there twice and would love to come back soon!
Sep 16, 2013
It was great!
Sep 16, 2013
Given the climate (e.g. fog & dampness), our only major complaint is that no heater included in 1 room camping Kabin.
Sep 16, 2013
This is my favorite KOA. We came without the kids this time and had a romantic weekend by the campfire. I can't wait to come back.
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean bathrooms, well maintained facility, and very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It was a wonderful weekend. My four year old enjoyed the train ride, playground and campfire. We went to the nearby Manresa State Beach in the afternoon too. Overall a wonderful stay and will definitely go back. This is one of our favorite KOA's.
Sep 16, 2013
Once again had a blast. Our 10 year old son and friend had fun with Jumping pillow, mini golf (free was nice) banana bikes and climbing tree. Parent relaxed at site knowing kids are safe at Beach Zone. This KOA is pricey but the BOGO deal is always good.
Sep 16, 2013
Was a terrific place to stay.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a lot of fun. I'd like to see more recycling bins and if you could institute a composting program that would be great. We visit every few months. Thasnk
Sep 16, 2013
What a wonderful staff!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time. Clean & friendly camp.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Me and my wife love this campground but , I will never stay in #95 again ,we had my sons bike taken twice, and people actually sitting on our picknick table, while we were in our campsite ,I was not very happy with all the rude people going threw our campsite, but everything else was quaint.....
Sep 16, 2013
Even though this camping weekend was very crowded, it was relaxing due to. The fact that there were many families with children having fun riding bikes, scooters, walking dogs and playing on the playgrounds. The associates of this KOA were extremely busy and welcoming and friendly throughout. This is one our favorite KOA campgrounds. Some campers did not like, 5mph kids at play. wbb
Sep 16, 2013
It was a beautifull campground with the pool and hottub, friendly staff and clean restrooms. Only no water in the morning, we could not take a shower, and the price was very very high....
Sep 16, 2013
The grounds were great but the stay was terrible. Our camping spot was next to a group campfire that had a party going on until 2 in the morning with 20+ people (at midnight there were near 50 there with loud music playing), so we were unable to sleep despite how tired we were. At 6:30AM a man part of the noisy group got on the megaphone & woke everybody at the camp up. Since when has that been ok
Sep 15, 2013
What a wonderful family camping experience. My Granddaughter who is 4 yrs old loved this KOA. We will deffenatly be back next year! Thanks!
Sep 14, 2013
This was the best stay we've had at any location so far. Great facilities, location and staff.
Sep 14, 2013
This was my first experience with KOA camping. We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our two grandsons and was very pleased. The bouncing pillow and playground were excellent for them. We were very comfortable in the cabin with all the luxuries of being home. We all loved our vacation and will surely be back.
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. fix or remove the fence behind the 40's row, looks bad, dead plants, mostly was a nice visit.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
This was our first ever experience of a KOA kampsite and what a wonderful one it was. Everyone was so helpful and friendly especially when we had a problem with our water hose. If we ever have another holiday in America we will definitely stay with you again.
Sep 13, 2013
We had a nice secluded space and enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 13, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time. We thought it would be too small in the airstream but it was fun!
Sep 13, 2013
We really liked trying out an airstream! Park is very clean and all staff very helpful. I think this park might be too busy for us during the summer season.
Sep 13, 2013
Great staff and love the patio camp sites. Every thing just sparkled Will look forward to coming back. As a suggestion,I would like to see a shuttle to the beach offered.
Sep 13, 2013
This is a great place to stay. the staff are extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. I was especially impressed because they were always around, patrolling the grounds and offering their assistance. This is a great place for children with lots to do we will stay here again.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place for kids, and for campers that would like it more quiet. They accommodate both and we really appreciated getting a quite, private spot. If we had our grandkids we would have enjoyed all the activities for them.They take care of the grounds and are committed to provide good service.My husband loved the daily trash pick-up at our site. My only complaint is that it is too far away!
Sep 12, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We had a very nice time. I felt that the campgrounds were very clean, well maintained, and well managed. Everyone we had dealings with we're very helpful and pleasant. We stayed in an Airstream and my only complaint is that many of the task lights and a few overhead lights were not working. Not much of a complaint I know, but it did make a difference at night.
Sep 12, 2013
First time we took our grandkids in the motorhome. They had a great time all four days. Plenty to do and we are worn out...
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Have a wonderful time.staff was very helpful and weclomeing.
Sep 11, 2013
We love the campsite by the playground. The pavers, table and chairs are a nice touch. Loved the pillow, pool and spa. We are looking forward to our next trip.
Sep 11, 2013
really great place for family getaways, cabins are really nice, convenience store at walking distance, pool is always warm (even at 8pm)and hot tubs make you feel like a lobster. overall GREAT!
Sep 10, 2013
Wonderful staff
Sep 10, 2013
I could not believe that there were "Yard Sales" going on at this KOA. I was there to go camping with my family! I was also disappointed that I was told no tents on my full hook up site during the reservation process so my tent-family had to stay in a completely different section of the park, yet, there were tents all over full hook up sites next to me.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Our time at Santa Cruz KOA was terrific. The camp was always clean. The Staff are the best. Our only desire for a better experience is to have a "BIG DOG" play area with watering bowels, trough, or spigot. And maybe a little shade or shelter. We really appreciate the Dog Bath and so did Buddee. THANKS
Sep 10, 2013
It was very loud! The cabins were so close together there was no privacy at all. The people staying this weekend let their kids run wild, play on all the porches and let their 2 year old children play at the play ground alone. I know this is not KOA's fault but this is the worst experience at a KOA ever. I also wasn't told when I made the reservation that I would be charged $15.00 a night per dog.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Great Park!Staff friendly.Lots to do without leaving your site.Made the mistake of leaving my cooler outside next to rv, woke up at 2:30 am went outside to check on things,found cooler lid open and missing most of the beverages.Shame on me.Other than that our stay was fun. Will come back without rv to rent one of the many lodge's and cabins.Again Great KOA
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.