Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
As always, we had a great time. Did have some trouble with the reservation. I must have clicked "no fire ring" but requested specific campsites with fire rings only. I was put in a cabin w/o a fire ring. I wish I would have been contacted about the conflict as I did want the fire ring! Since I booked way back in February, there would have been plenty of time to resolve this.
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed the location of the cabin. Lots of activities for the kids. Everything is very close. The bathrooms did get dirty the second day we were there and it didn't seem like they were cleaned daily. But overall, everything was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Bath rooms are cleaned multiple times each day,sometimes it gets a little busy in there through the summer season.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well-maintained. I would have loved coffee available for purchase earlier than 8am, however. All in all, I had a great time and will return.
Jul 05, 2016
The facilities were very nice and clean, the staff was great. I did feel the sites are a bit close to each other. Besides almost being ran over by the people on the bikes I would recommend staying here.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved everything EXCEPT the constant noise from the train running around the camp loops. Made the difference b/w 4 and 5 stars for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Our Fun Train runs twice a day during the summer months for approximately an hour. Look forward to taking you on a train ride your next visit.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time and so did the kids!
Jul 05, 2016
Only stayed two nights,but were pleased with facilities.All staff were very friendly and helpful.Good shop well stocked and quite cheap.very nice pitches with woodland surrounds.A very enjoyable stay.Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
nice clean place, lots to do; however we do not hang out at campground. bit spendy for those of us who use it as a place to shower and sleep. would recommend anyhow, family friendly and close to the beach
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone was so happy to help and friendly!
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome - kids loved it!
Jul 04, 2016
The kids had a great time at the jump pad, playing candy bingo and meeting new friends. Parents go to relax watching kids having fun.
Jul 04, 2016
What a memorable vacation!! This KOA is clean, welcoming, and there is plenty of fun activities for all ages! It was so relaxing, and we especially loved the pool/hot tub. We had a great time and will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it! The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The sites were very clean when we arrived and very organized. This is definitely a place I will consider coming back to. Thank you for making it and awesome stay KOA.
Jul 04, 2016
The guy on security the night we arrived was incredibly helpful in telling me how to reverse my travel trailer into our tight space for the first time. Throughout our stay, all the staff we encountered were similarly helpful. The downside is that spaces are small, so you have to like your neighbours, and it's pretty pricey.
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed in one of their Airstream trailers; a cool experience and a great time.
Jul 03, 2016
Everything was perfect well maybe the WIFI and Cell Coverage issues but we adapted this is definitely a "kids" KOA themed park we camped off the trampled path so to speak it was lively ....
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly staff, very clean and well maintained area. Lots of activities for children!
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean and family oriented
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
It was to short next we will stay longer.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a fun time. We have stayed at many campgrounds across CA, and this was one of our favorites. Lots of things to do for our big (ages 17 & 18) and small (9) kids. It was about a mile to walk to the beach (via the railroad tracks), less than 1/2 hour to the boardwalk or Monetary. Some spaces are tight, bathrooms and camp are very clean. We would go back! Thanks KOA
Jul 02, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time! We can't wait to return next year!
Jul 02, 2016
Gaye's 5 days with our 8 year old grand boys. Wonderful. Clean, friendly, good activities and play area. Central to many tourist activities. We'll be back.
Jul 02, 2016
I stayed in an Airstream with my two boys. We did it for the experience but it is not one I will repeat. Next time I will try a deluxe cabin.
Jul 02, 2016
Great amenities for the kids! Tons of activities to keep your kids entertained. Plus great location to explore the Santa Cruz and Monterey area.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Safe and clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. We will be back!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We are Australian tourists who hadn't booked parks before coming here and have been so pleased with the service, cleanliness and functionality of the parks. Well done KOA!
Jul 01, 2016
Dumping at campsite is not good . Previous campers dump a lot of water, don't know from where but by the sewer dump. Should be concrete. Had a great stay.
Jul 01, 2016
We loved the delux cabin, they need a list of what is inside. It would be nice to have known so we didn't bring/ buy items that were already there for us. All you really need to bring is a big skillet that can be put on the grill,foil,salt&pepper, tongs,a small ice chest for ice since it's just a college fridge. We did have 15 people 3 other cabins across from us and it turned out great, loved it!
Jul 01, 2016
Great place to take grandkids. They have a great playground and other activities to keep them busy. Disappointed with the pool. So much chlorine you couldn't stay in it for very long.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Cold water in tiny showers never go here on Friday night or Saturday night.
Jul 01, 2016
My kids had so much fun & the staff members were so friendly!
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We've stayed in many KOA's in many states. This is by far the best one, hands down. And if you have children of any age they will be in hog heaven. You may not even want to leave the campground because there is so much to do! Outstanding hospitality and employees. We WILL be back.
Jul 01, 2016
A fun place to go,really geared for the kids
Jul 01, 2016
We loved our stay but I would NOT stay on the same spot (we were backed in to the pillow) we had people walking through our camp and even after the pillow was deflated we had people walking through our camp to get to the arcades... Kinda irritating...
Jul 01, 2016
Nice a lot of kids ! A lot of campgrounds have a lot of kids but this one is laid out with the playground and bounce pillow in the middle! Not a lot of pull through's no large oull through s! Very friendly staff!
Jul 01, 2016
Love this KOA but the price is very high. We are locals we used to go 4 or 5 times a year. We can not afford now :( been going here 40 years with my parents and now my grandchildren maybe a local rate? Will see you week before Halloween always a GREAT party
Jun 30, 2016
The campground was well equipped with lots for children to do. Everything was clean and well maintained. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved that it was so near the beach too.
Jun 30, 2016
The service was good, but it's VERY crowded. Also, I felt nervous driving around with all the rental bikes (with flags) jetting in and out. There's space out front for a safer track area instead of on the roads. More signs are needed for pathways and pointing toward playgrounds, train, store, etc...
Jun 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a fabulous time!
Jun 30, 2016
Ridiculously expensive and appearance of grounds disappointing. Very poorly maintained. Nice activities for kids but bike rental prices are out of sight

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us, as you can read from our other guests; This campground was clean and well maintained. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved that it was so near the beach too. FYI, Bike rentals have been the same price for years and competitive with other bike rentals.
Jun 30, 2016
We loved it! Very kid friendly.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This was our first stay @ KOA & we loved it! The kids had so much fun swimming & playing on site. We're already planning our next trip to KOA.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, The staff was great as always. We stayed 2 months earlier for the first time, The desk remembered us by name and asked about our trip from New Orleans with our grandson!
Jun 30, 2016
It was great! Lots of things for the kids, and close to the beach, very centrally located.
Jun 29, 2016
Too expensive
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award