Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
A lot of fun. Campsite was too hard to pitch the tent, so we had to order a cabin, which was costly and unanticipated. Campsites are way too small. Pool, kids activities, bike rentals were lots of fun. Fun place to camp
Sep 30, 2013
super clean facility and friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time. Excellent and friendly staff. We stayed at one of your airstreams, very nice and clean. We will definitely come back. Your campsite is the best. Keep up the excellent service you' re doing.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. There was plenty to do to keep our 2-year-old son busy. My only complaint is the WiFi was mot strong enough to even check email.
Sep 30, 2013
Our family had a great time. We had our 2 year old grandson in the cabin next door to our RV site. He enjoyed riding his trike and we were extremely careful while he was riding to watch for traffic. The only thing that I might suggest is that somehow speed rules of 5 mph be enforced. There was only about 4 ft from their bottom step to the street. Many cars moved way too fast. Will be back. Thanks
Sep 30, 2013
We had a very nice visit, first time we've stayed two nights. It was also our first time in a cabin, we'd tent-camped twice before. Great place for kids. We did miss the pancake breakfast, though.
Sep 30, 2013
We often come to this KOA because it is so kid friendly! The staff is amazing and always goes above and beyond.
Sep 30, 2013
We had agreat time! Perfect for kids!
Sep 30, 2013
Very well done. Clean, excellent for families. OUr 4 and 6 year old were dazzled.
Sep 30, 2013
This was our first time staying in a KOA. I'm glad this was our first because everything about this campground impressed us. We camped with our four yr. grandson in our trailer. This is the perfect campground for children of all ages. There was so much to do. Our grandson played miniature golf for first time, and ping pong. He loved the giant jumping pillow, and riding his bike around the park
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful experience, thanks.
Sep 30, 2013
It's always great -my kids are all grown up but we are starting to use this as a home away from home for a quick getaway from the SF fog plus able to have my daughter join from UCSC - Shawn and her husband are wonderful as well. They make this location extra special. Thank you KOA SC
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
great for family's and kids
Sep 29, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA facility and we had a great time with our children and grandchildren. We can't wait to come back and we will!!!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
We had a really great time and we noticed all the upgrades you did to the camp sites great job ! We'll be there next year for sure ,hopefully we'll have our two year old grandson . Thanks again
Sep 28, 2013
clean welcoming spaces, helpful experienced staff well organized, many family activities, impressive improvement to the grounds...can't wait to return for our next camping trip
Sep 27, 2013
Wonderful assistance
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
The staff was wonderful. The park is well maintained the only downside is that the sites are on the small side.
Sep 26, 2013
We had so much fun at the KOA! The facilities were clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. It was a great environment with lot's of activities that kept us busy our entire stay...we were sad to leave. Awesome vacation!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Our favorite campground!! Only concern is that the WiFi does not work at all sites. Office said "sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't"..It should work as advertised...especially for the premium rates charged.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Same homey KOA Cabins, but SUPERIOR customer service beginning with the check-in, continuing to the activities, and a warm farewell at check-out. My three kids called the "Reality TV Star Staff "the best!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
i think it was too much money. $63 and i hd to provide linens, towels pillows. you can stayin a nice house in monterey for 60 bucks and they provide everything. that is what i'm going to do next time
Sep 23, 2013
Our church group had a fabulous time at the KOA. Lots of fun options for kids and adults of all ages. Giving a 4 star this time because the bathrooms weren't as clean as usual. It was a busy weekend but in the past I have seen more workers keeping up with the restrooms. At times seat covers were empty and sinks dirty. However garbage pick up from golf cart workers was great!
Sep 23, 2013
Great place to stay, especially if you have kids. The largest play structure I have ever scene and the bouncing pillow were awesome. Great emeneties, restrooms were large, clean and plenty of hot water. Also centrally located to Santa Cruz and Monterey. I will definitely be returning.
Sep 23, 2013
If you're looking for somewhere to stay and relax this is not the place. If you're looking for a place to keep the kids busy while the adults drink, party, and play loud music til 10pm at night, then this is for you.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Everyone we encountered from the person who checked us in, to the one who checked us out was friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2013
Everyone had a great time. Friendly staff, well stocked general store and plenty of things for the kids to do. we're already talking about the next visit.
Sep 23, 2013
All staff were polite and the camp was clean. FDR was especially helpful. He should be commended for his teamwork attitude and willingness to go the extram mile for customers
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great. Every thing you want here. Big sites and plenty of things to do. Our 2 small dogs loved the play parks. Well organized, very clean and the staff really friendly. Will go to this site again.
Sep 22, 2013
It was a short 1 night stay with family and friends. Was pleasantly surprised to see so many people on a Friday night. Great fun!
Sep 22, 2013
This is a wonderful park. Spaces are large and the area is beautiful. Would be a great place to bring kids.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
I suffered an accident and we were not able to get there
Sep 21, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay, CA KOA. We've stayed here before and are always impressed with how clean it is and with the friendly staff. We'll definitely come again.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Excellent as always. We already have several friends that we have recommended that are new members of KOA, they love it. thanks again KOA
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
I bought the two nights for my daughter, her husband, and their 3 year old. We've been to this park several times and will return again. Unfortunately, on this visit the 3 year old broke her leg on the Big Bouncer. We don't know what exactly happen. She had played on it several times before and will again in the future. This is a beautiful park with friendly staff members.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.