Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time at your campground! So much to keep the kids busy sun up to sundown!
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for creating an exciting family adventure. Always something for the kids todo . Nice and clean campground can't wait to come back
Jun 22, 2015
Reservation got messed up... but they fixed it. Crowded!!! Everyone was super friendly. Main Complaint is how crowded it was. Maybe KOA's aren't for me.
Jun 22, 2015
Heaven for kids!
Jun 22, 2015
Love all the amenities at this campground. It is in a nice location, not too far from beach, town and amusements...but there is enough to keep you busy at the campground too. Love the service of the garbage pick up!
Jun 22, 2015
Always love coming here! Clean, good people both work there and visit there, lots to do, great service. Great place.
Jun 22, 2015
Great place, friendly staff. Prices are a tad high for a campsite, and the bathrooms/showers could use remodeling, but we have noticed this is a recurring theme with every KOA we stay in. Overall, great stay!
Jun 22, 2015
This is a great place to stay
Jun 22, 2015
Lovely cabin. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Cabins are pretty close together; not a problem if your neighbors are good ones, which ours were.
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was great, as usual. My only criticism is that we ran into quite a few dogs that were not leashed. It became a problem as we walked our own 2 dogs. Never had this problem before.
Jun 22, 2015
Good times. No complaints to be had.
Jun 22, 2015
Great service. Really enjoy the activities for kids (specially the skid show).
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We had an awesome time. So much for the grandkids to do. They had a blast. Look forward to going back again!
Jun 21, 2015
We had a great stay
Jun 21, 2015
The camp ground was immaculately clean and the staff were awesome. They made the experience 5 star for sure.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean , nice staff, fast service
Jun 20, 2015
great kampground,great staff,great time.....FD(staff) helped a camper Monday with a broken wheel hub...on his day off!!! thats "GREAT KAMPING"...thanks gary & mary....ps.see ya soon...
Jun 20, 2015
This year we brought our older children and grandchildren. they loved it so we have made them KOA campers too. Thank You!
Jun 20, 2015
it was the best. wife got sick so we left early wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 20, 2015
Had a great time, friendly staff. Clean facilities. Will return.
Jun 20, 2015
Main bathroom/shower area clean, with several showers available. Quiet. Staff friendly. Children seemed to enjoy lots of activities that were offered (i.e. pool, bikes , playground area etc.). Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean, kid friendly park. Staff is great!
Jun 20, 2015
Space 1 a little noisy and rates are high but overall all a good experience.
Jun 19, 2015
Minor issue was that we were not given 1 extra roll of toilet paper when we asked. But everything else was really good. Gate person was very welcoming when we arrived late. Office staff were helpful. Activites for kids were very fun. And most importantly, the cabin was clean.
Jun 19, 2015
I love the camp ground for kids. The staff was sarcastic at check-in, very unnecessary. Other staff members were great.
Jun 19, 2015
Great place for kids and family! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the Deluxe Cabin sofa bed is very poor quality and for the whole night I felt like I was sleeping on wire and springs.
Jun 19, 2015
First time to stay at a KOA. GREAT. Campsite was clean. Bathroom and shower facilities were very clean and maintained. Delivery of wood was immediate. Many things for kids to do. Night was quiet. Overall very nice experience. Very convenient to Santa Cruz boardwalk. Close enough to go to Monterey too.
Jun 18, 2015
The campground was very clean. The reception when we checked in was great, very friendly employees. The only drawback was the speeding in the park, not only from park users but from employees driving the golf carts. This is a problem in all of the parks we frequent though, one even had managements approval to do so.
Jun 18, 2015
The Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA is one of the nicest I have stayed at with blacktopped main travel ways that keep down the dust and allow for noiseless vehicle travel and kid toy play on banana carts. Everything was clean and well kept. There are numerous styles of campsites within the park even of the same type. For example, all tent sites are not the same. Manresa beach is a 20 minute walk away.
Jun 18, 2015
Enjoy it immensely
Jun 18, 2015
Great campground with lots of amenities. One night one of the toilets in the women's bathroom backed up. It was after office hours and there was no way to notify staff of the need for clean up. So we had to deal with the disgusting mess until it was cleaned in the morning. Other than that, bathrooms were kept very clean.
Jun 18, 2015
Great place to stay, but very expensive. If I were to stay at a hotel I can at least get a bathroom, heating/AC, linens and pillows. Not that this is really important for camping, but when you're paying so much for a basic cabin you would expect to get these items. I would rather pay less and not get these luxuries.
Jun 18, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 granddaughters. Great activities for the kids, friendly and very helpful staff interactions. Clean restrooms and showers. Close proximity to beaches and Santa Cruz. We will return. Thanks.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Airstream OK. Would have liked to be warned about the surf camp for teenagers they run directly next to airstreams though. Not planning on staying with 25+teens on the loose. Will check dates if we go again.
Jun 18, 2015
The BEST EVER! Thank you to the front desk gals for getting us settled and answering our numerous questions. Thank you Nathan for helping Nathan up the palm tree. Thank you Jonathan for the planes and your genuine kindness. Thank you Daniel for the train ride. Thank you all. An amazing place!!
Jun 18, 2015
it was nice and clean friendly
Jun 18, 2015
great location, great staff
Jun 17, 2015
The KOA staff at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay are always polite and very helpful. The activities are always kid friendly, and the kabins are always clean. This is a great place to take your family.
Jun 17, 2015
F.D was extremely helpful and courteous. Great customer service!
Jun 17, 2015
love the kids activities like the marshmallow man and the Candy hunt
Jun 17, 2015
Loved it! Very courteous staff. Loved the stay, clean, the kids had loads of fun. We will be back and we will recommend the site too.
Jun 17, 2015
Great. Super clean and great staff.
Jun 17, 2015
Great cabin, dog 🐶 friendly. Clean bathrooms and nice staff. Very beautiful area.
Jun 17, 2015
Great for kids, respectful campers and family's. All the staff working here were super friendly and complete the great experience.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We had a nice time... But we were in between 2- large LOUD groups! The noise did not stop till after 11:00pm Also, had a issue with people in cabin #14 using so much water it flooded our camp site at cabin # 15. The cabin water is between the two units and has NO drain or containment. We tried to tell some KOA workers, but they did nothing... The next group that checked in also used a lot of water
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Super friendly staff as always. We love this park. See you in September!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.