Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2016
Clean showers are the best! I absolutely was never a fan of camping until I stayed here! Now I want to come all the time! I love everything the service is fantastic!
Feb 23, 2016
My family had a great time! There was so much to do for our 10 year old daughter and for our 3 year old lab. Everyone we met was so happy and friendly. It was our first camping trip with our new trailer and we are definitely going back!
Feb 23, 2016
This place is beautiful and amazing
Feb 23, 2016
Our favorite KOA campsite to date!! The items offered is the bomb!! Our grandson loves the train and the bouncing mound, not to mention the awesome slides.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
My family and I had a great time at KOA. The grounds were immaculate and the staff was super friendly. We will definitely be returning soon. Thank you, KOA!
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
My girl scout troop came and stayed in two of your deluxe cabins, the accommodations were perfect and many memories were created!
Feb 22, 2016
Everything was grest
Feb 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. staff was extremely polite, and very helpful. it is wonderful that there are so many different activities for children as well. we will definitely be back..
Feb 22, 2016
airstream was fantastic!
Feb 22, 2016
great place! Staff very friendly and helpbful!
Feb 22, 2016
Camp is great, for kids there are tons of activities.Front desk & field staff were very cooperative/friendly. One less star due bad experience with banana rental bike guy. His answers were NO for all our requests. I asked him when tree climb will start, he said It won't: in next 3 mins he was putting belt on climbers. Also, it's 3.45pm so can't rent bike but I saw kids were riding bike until 6-7pm
Feb 22, 2016
Camp ground was smaller than expected, dis not like the very old, scratched up cooking pots in a deluxe cabin. Could see it being overly crowded during peak season.
Feb 22, 2016
We LOVED the train and all the activities. The staff were extra friendly!
Feb 22, 2016
Had a nice relaxing time and staff was helpful. Look forward to visiting again soon.
Feb 22, 2016
We've stayed there over the years and it's nice to see that the new generations of people coming in to work at this KOA continue to offer great service with a high level of hospitality.
Feb 22, 2016
It was noce kid friendly awesome park and train ride is good
Feb 22, 2016
Would have been except for the spotty cell phone reception!! Had to go for a walk to find a signal. Could not receive calls.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Love the campground and deluxe cabin every time we stay. Free kids activities are well planned and enjoyed by all, especially the s'mores and crafts, and of course the big bouncer and sand play area :-) I wish the climbing tree was open more than 1 hour per day, and that the hot tub temp was hotter.
Feb 21, 2016
needed bathroom cleaning
Feb 21, 2016
We LOVE this KOA!
Feb 21, 2016
It was great. nice location and surroundings. However, it took too long to clean rest room in the morning.
Feb 21, 2016
Great place for younger kids. Staff keeps grounds well manicured and extremely clean. Also very friendly. Short drive to beach.
Feb 21, 2016
great but expensive
Feb 21, 2016
Best campsite I've been to. Everything was so clean and pretty. Will be coming back.
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
Nice park, nearby to Aptos, Santa Cruz and beaches.
Feb 20, 2016
Very nice stay in my motorhome with our five and three year old grandkids and a puppy. The pride and commitment of management and staff are clearly obvious. Well-stocked store and the outdoor play areas for the kids are great! Will be back (and also rent a cabin for the grandkids and their parents!). We'll keep the puppy. :)
Feb 18, 2016
Need be more strict on enforcing curfew. I called in about the music and someone responded very quickly and it was turned off but the group stayed up till after 12 o'clock drinking and be very loud.
Feb 18, 2016
Very Expensive, paid $96.00 for Water & Electric site, also to many Tents between RVs
Feb 17, 2016
Great
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Everything was excellent best campground I have ever stayed at. My family love all the activities provided by the campground no need to go anywhere.
Feb 17, 2016
People next to us pitched tent about two feet from back of our rig. signs say no tents allowed. There were at least 10/12 people in the space........
Feb 17, 2016
Great location, near the ocean and away from the freeway noise. Great park for children as there are many activities for them, with bike rentals, the blob, pool and hot tub. My one critique is that the arcade room had machines that were almost all out of order, non functioning or not well stocked. We will be back!
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
While it was a nice stay, I feel like the amount we paid for a deluxe cabin was overpriced. I've been in many luxury hotels with much more amenities at half the cost. There was a rotten apricot, I think, left behind the dishes, so I can only assume that a thorough check is minimal. It must have been there for at least a month. Again, not worth the amount we paid for.
Feb 17, 2016
wWs a just a really nice place to stay
Feb 17, 2016
Great staff at check in! Accomodated our group! Everyone is friendly and clean grounds. A fun place for everyone to visit!
Feb 16, 2016
It's a wonderful and safe place for parents and kids to enjoy a nice relaxing stay
Feb 16, 2016
I love this KOA! I've been camping here since I was a kid, now I'm sharing this experince wirh my kids. I can't say enough wonderful things about this campground!
Feb 16, 2016
Had a lot of fun. Grandkids enjoyed everything
Feb 16, 2016
Front desk staff was not friendly, bikes were not available for check out, Boy at check out said he had an emergency and they were closing early. My kids were disappointed. WIFI service is ridiculous. Spent all weekend trying to get service.Trees were not trimmed back and scratched my RV.
Feb 16, 2016
Had a great time would recommend to everyone
Feb 16, 2016
we loved it--but hot pool was cold most of the time...correct that and we're coming back fro decades!
Feb 16, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we loved it! Our kids loved it too, plenty for everyone to do, and close to everything.
Feb 15, 2016
The cabin was very clean. The front desk was fantastic. Polite, knowledgeable and extremely helpful.
Feb 15, 2016
great rv park very friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award