Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 27, 2015
The bathrooms were not clean.
Dec 26, 2015
I visit the Santa Cruz KOA several times each year. I have never had one moment of dissatisfaction with anything during any of my visits. The staff is wonderful. T Irby
Dec 26, 2015
All personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating. Cabins were comfortable and convenient to lots of nearby beaches and activities. We also loved the dog friendly environment, the little dog area as well as the jumping pillow and banana bikes for the kids. We will definitely be back! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!
Dec 26, 2015
Your staff was extremely accommodating to our whole family. Fixing the hot water issue, ants and when the power went out. You all went above and beyond and made our trip memorable and comfortable THANK YOU ALL.....SEE YOU AGIN!
Dec 25, 2015
Property was clean and staffs were really kind. I liked it.
Dec 25, 2015
Wonderful! Lots of great kid activities and very clean!
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 23, 2015
Fantastic & central to everything the Monterrey Bay has to offer. Very friendly staff & the Deluxe Cabin is a great little home away from home.
Dec 22, 2015
Very clean staff was friendly and helpful helped us with parking and when it was time to leave they loaned me some tools and even helped with a small trailer hitch repair can't wait for are next stay
Dec 21, 2015
Great staff. Beautiful grounds. Nicest campground we have had the pleasure of staying at. Perfect location to all the local attractions without that busy feeling. Weather was great and they had everything you could possibly want from kids entertainment to parks for the dogs. We can't wait to return at the same time next year. The Bakers
Dec 19, 2015
Excellent location, friendly, courteous staff. Well maintained landscape, cabins, playgrounds, showers, and restrooms.
Dec 14, 2015
Very clean. Nice campsites.
Dec 11, 2015
We were greeted with dog cookies! Very nice clean place to stay and although we were there in the winter, it looked like a fun place to bring kids.
Dec 11, 2015
Great location! Very helpful staff. It has everything+ you need while camping.
Dec 10, 2015
4th time here, loved it. great group of people, very helpful
Dec 10, 2015
The camp host was great, very helpful and courteous!
Dec 09, 2015
Everything was great except we have been there twice and both times there has been no hot tub or pool open always some excuse for them being closed.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Great place for kids
Dec 07, 2015
Girl in office was rude and called me a liar about a phone call I received from the office about an upgrade and a discounted rate for our long term stay. She was so rude that we canceled our 2nd reservation which was for an additional 5 weeks, but probably would have extended to 3 months as we are still in the area. AT&T cell phone was terrible, Verizon wi-fi was also bad.
Dec 07, 2015
Was great, clean and comfortable! Bummer was pool area was closed, will call ahead next time, that was a key feature for us, hence four stars.
Dec 07, 2015
Very well staffed, run, and clean!
Dec 06, 2015
it was very nice and clean. The staff was well into taking care of their guests.
Dec 05, 2015
Repeat visitor. Most things were great. My problem was with the broken arcade machines. Get rid of the broken ticket machines. Get a couple classic arcade games. I watched several customers lose money in the non-working devices that were there. Also, I think that you would get more customers if you rented bikes at fair rates or let them out for a longer period for what you charge.
Dec 03, 2015
We were here for 10 days. Very nice, family oriented campground. Everyone very helpful. Nice and clean.
Dec 03, 2015
We totally enjoyed the clean and safe environment of the whole campground.
Dec 03, 2015
We always love coming here :). The pillow, spa, firewood drop off, disc golf, friendly staff, location.
Dec 03, 2015
Another great stay! Thank you to the crew!
Dec 02, 2015
Great place for the children! Family friendly environment that is fun, safe, and clean. My kiddos spent hours in the heated pool. It was a fight to get my children to leave!
Dec 02, 2015
The KOA was fine. We had never stayed at a KOA before so we have nothing to compare it to. The Airstream trailer we stay in was not great. The first night the heater did not work. At 46 degrees damp and foggy the trailer was pretty cold. The staff made an adjustment to the thermostat and the heater works the second night, The KOA staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Dec 02, 2015
We visit this KOA every November. Love It!!!
Dec 02, 2015
Larene (sp?) went out of her way to make our Thanskgiving stay special. We had called prior to our arrival requesting a pull through space for our RV, and were told it was unavailable. Larene double checked upon our arrival, found a spot and showed us the Thanksgiving day activities. Only negative was on Sat we had to go down to store for bike and golf rentals and impatient kids didn't like
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
We love the deluxe cabins and cleanliness of this KOA. We have been coming here for approximately 7 years and the the quality and service are consistently great!!
Dec 01, 2015
A relative told us about this KOA and it is now the second time there over Thanksgiving week. Wonderful and smiling staff, clean campgrounds, no worries about the 4 grandchildren, easy to check-in, large store, activities within the campground for children. Wonderful and we recommend it to everyone. Great KOA
Dec 01, 2015
The cabins were perfect for our family. It was clean and cozy, just the way we like it! I hope to make it a Thanksgiving tradition with my family.
Dec 01, 2015
We have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. Unfortunately this time my dog was rolling around near the back fence of space 45. I picked him up. The next day (thanksgiving) I woke up with the worst case of poison oak or ivy all over my arms and chest. After an emergency visit on Friday and steroids since the symptoms have finally gone down. I think KOA should look into this asap
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time! One of the best Thanksgiving weeks ever!!! The staff here is amazing and very helpful!
Dec 01, 2015
Had a great Thanksgiving there.
Dec 01, 2015
We have college students that had to go to town to use internet. You say there is wifi there but it is not even usable. One of the workers drove his golf cart into the back of our car while we were sitting in it, not very professional, he hit us pretty hard too.
Dec 01, 2015
We have been to this KOA many times for Thanksgiving week.. The location is convenient. It is beautifully maintained and has lots of activity options. But I have a complaint. The night we arrived my son and his wife came over to play cards and were charged $12! The people next to us had company all day Fri and no one charged them. Nothing on the brochure explains the charge.
Dec 01, 2015
This is the second year we have lodges for our family at Thanksgiving. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We have made reservations for three lodges for next year. We have learned to bring a space heater since the lodge heaters are very poor. We were in #80. The shower head puts out a stream instead of a spray. I tried adjusting it with no improvement. The kids enjoyed the facilities.
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is outstanding. Everyone there said hello and how is everything. I will recommend this campground to everyone.
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Always patient and welcoming to my children whether they're shopping in the store or playing on the playground or jumping pillow. I can't express enough how great I think this KOA is, and will definitely be staying there in the future.
Dec 01, 2015
this was our third Thanksgiving staying here, and fourth overall. this is a great place to stay very friendly staff, all facilities are very clean and well maintained. coming back again.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Staff very helpful and understanding
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Super clean and staff is always friendly. Fun is available for kids of all ages and adults too.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a good time at KOA! From great staff upon arrival, browsing the KOA store or walks to the beach....Always look forward to our stay at KAO😀
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award