Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
high price but great otherwise. Price will make me try other places. my price was 85, would prefer 60's.
Oct 07, 2013
Your campground is very nice and clean. However it is very highly overpriced. We are staying in a campground on the beach in Pismo Beach with all the amenities anyone could ask for and the rate for 2 adults, no pets including tax is $48.84Your park cost us $69.06 and that was with $10.00 off for our VK Reward. Price gouging and totally ridiculous. Would not recommend to anyone.
Oct 06, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We LOVED it! We will definitely be back, and have already discussed future plans with friends and family. There is lots to do at the KOA itself, plus plenty of beaches nearby. The KOA staff were friendly and were working hard the entire time. The grounds were clean, and there always seemed to be staff around to help out if we needed it.
Oct 06, 2013
Great for families! Gonna recommend!!
Oct 05, 2013
The sewer dump connection was to high, I had to raise my dump hose several times to get all my tanks empty. The fact that the front desk didn't know what they were doing and in the middle of dinner they requested my presence at the office because I was on my 2nd day, when I supposedly only paid for 1. Showing my receipt for 2 days paid, they said employee error, thank you, dinner is cold.
Oct 05, 2013
Great place
Oct 05, 2013
Rien a redire, 3 nuits superbes. Pace de jeux pour enfants superbe
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
kids love it, I would like to be able to rent big wheels for 1/2 hour times.
Oct 03, 2013
Our stay was awesome! Wonderful and helpful staff, safe, clean and we'll maintained campsites / RV sites. We look forward to visiting again soon!
Oct 02, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with the kids. The only thing that I would suggest is to have more times for the train and the cocoanut tree. We never had the chance to try the tree. Also, the park is very nice I do like all the changes that have been made for the exception of the paths to the restrooms and the play area. I felt funny walking through other sites otherwise everything was great.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and was impressed how often our garbage was pick up by the road. Thank you.
Oct 01, 2013
We had a great time. Would have been nice if there were activities planned during our stay, but I guess things are different in the off season.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
A lot of fun. Campsite was too hard to pitch the tent, so we had to order a cabin, which was costly and unanticipated. Campsites are way too small. Pool, kids activities, bike rentals were lots of fun. Fun place to camp
Sep 30, 2013
super clean facility and friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time. Excellent and friendly staff. We stayed at one of your airstreams, very nice and clean. We will definitely come back. Your campsite is the best. Keep up the excellent service you' re doing.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. There was plenty to do to keep our 2-year-old son busy. My only complaint is the WiFi was mot strong enough to even check email.
Sep 30, 2013
Our family had a great time. We had our 2 year old grandson in the cabin next door to our RV site. He enjoyed riding his trike and we were extremely careful while he was riding to watch for traffic. The only thing that I might suggest is that somehow speed rules of 5 mph be enforced. There was only about 4 ft from their bottom step to the street. Many cars moved way too fast. Will be back. Thanks
Sep 30, 2013
We had a very nice visit, first time we've stayed two nights. It was also our first time in a cabin, we'd tent-camped twice before. Great place for kids. We did miss the pancake breakfast, though.
Sep 30, 2013
We often come to this KOA because it is so kid friendly! The staff is amazing and always goes above and beyond.
Sep 30, 2013
We had agreat time! Perfect for kids!
Sep 30, 2013
Very well done. Clean, excellent for families. OUr 4 and 6 year old were dazzled.
Sep 30, 2013
This was our first time staying in a KOA. I'm glad this was our first because everything about this campground impressed us. We camped with our four yr. grandson in our trailer. This is the perfect campground for children of all ages. There was so much to do. Our grandson played miniature golf for first time, and ping pong. He loved the giant jumping pillow, and riding his bike around the park
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful experience, thanks.
Sep 30, 2013
It's always great -my kids are all grown up but we are starting to use this as a home away from home for a quick getaway from the SF fog plus able to have my daughter join from UCSC - Shawn and her husband are wonderful as well. They make this location extra special. Thank you KOA SC
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
great for family's and kids
Sep 29, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA facility and we had a great time with our children and grandchildren. We can't wait to come back and we will!!!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
We had a really great time and we noticed all the upgrades you did to the camp sites great job ! We'll be there next year for sure ,hopefully we'll have our two year old grandson . Thanks again
Sep 28, 2013
clean welcoming spaces, helpful experienced staff well organized, many family activities, impressive improvement to the grounds...can't wait to return for our next camping trip
Sep 27, 2013
Wonderful assistance
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
The staff was wonderful. The park is well maintained the only downside is that the sites are on the small side.
Sep 26, 2013
We had so much fun at the KOA! The facilities were clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. It was a great environment with lot's of activities that kept us busy our entire stay...we were sad to leave. Awesome vacation!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Our favorite campground!! Only concern is that the WiFi does not work at all sites. Office said "sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't"..It should work as advertised...especially for the premium rates charged.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Same homey KOA Cabins, but SUPERIOR customer service beginning with the check-in, continuing to the activities, and a warm farewell at check-out. My three kids called the "Reality TV Star Staff "the best!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
i think it was too much money. $63 and i hd to provide linens, towels pillows. you can stayin a nice house in monterey for 60 bucks and they provide everything. that is what i'm going to do next time
Sep 23, 2013
Our church group had a fabulous time at the KOA. Lots of fun options for kids and adults of all ages. Giving a 4 star this time because the bathrooms weren't as clean as usual. It was a busy weekend but in the past I have seen more workers keeping up with the restrooms. At times seat covers were empty and sinks dirty. However garbage pick up from golf cart workers was great!
Sep 23, 2013
Great place to stay, especially if you have kids. The largest play structure I have ever scene and the bouncing pillow were awesome. Great emeneties, restrooms were large, clean and plenty of hot water. Also centrally located to Santa Cruz and Monterey. I will definitely be returning.
Sep 23, 2013
If you're looking for somewhere to stay and relax this is not the place. If you're looking for a place to keep the kids busy while the adults drink, party, and play loud music til 10pm at night, then this is for you.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Everyone we encountered from the person who checked us in, to the one who checked us out was friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2013
Everyone had a great time. Friendly staff, well stocked general store and plenty of things for the kids to do. we're already talking about the next visit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.