Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2017
I love coming here, this is one of our favorite campgrounds. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the park is super clean.
Jan 03, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Great service, friendly staff and clean. Only recommendation, when guests check in to point out playground and big bouncer pathways on the map to avoid cutting through occupied campsites.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Amazing staff!!! Super friendly, hard working, best Koa we stay at!
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean campground. Staff was attentive. Plenty for kids to do. Only downside is the cost - one of the most expensive campgrounds in which we have stayed. We will likely stay here again.
Jan 03, 2017
Our family loves this KOA. There's plenty for the kids to do, close to the beach and other attractions. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the campgrounds are kept clean.
Jan 03, 2017
I enjoyed the stay but object to the resort fee and site fee. We did not know about it when booking.
Jan 03, 2017
Great for kids! Arcade needs better games, but otherwise, we had a great time! Lots to do nearby, too!
Jan 03, 2017
Loved it! Staff friendly! THE ONLY SUGGESTION that I'd make is the check out line for the general store SHOULD NOT be the same checkin line for registration! I had to wait over 20 minutes to by some marshmallows because some woman was taking forever with her registration! One counter should be for general purchases and the other counter should be for campsite registration.
Jan 03, 2017
the campground had so many cabin options. The only downside is that there weren't any available fire pits for the single cabins I stayed in. Other than that, staff was friendly and helpful and the amenities were nice since it was a holiday KOA. Will stay here again some day.
Jan 03, 2017
We have made this park our annual New Year's trip....and every time we have a blast. It's super kid friendly, the staff is awesome, and the park is always in tip top shape....i as a pare b there luv the bounce pillow too!! My only feedback, is for the price we pay, the golf and banana bikes should be free rentals.
Jan 02, 2017
I do not have children or a tow a car. There was not much for me to do but watching everyone have fun and work hard was good.
Jan 02, 2017
Staff very friendly and always willi to help. Restrooms and showers very clean.
Jan 02, 2017
We stayed in a very basic room. Warm clean comfy. Bathroom always clean and close by. We'll be back. Staff is doing a great job. Thank you.
Jan 02, 2017
Clean, fun, great family atmosphere!
Jan 02, 2017
I liked the campground except: 1. upgrade the electrical delivery service. we experienced a few outages on 12/31. 2. Wifi very unreliable and plus penalties for streaming?!? It's what you do today. 3. you can't control this but I was shocked at the poor cell signal. This affected my need to stream cuz your wifi sucks. 4. when checking in, be sure you mention discounts cuz you won't be ask
Jan 02, 2017
Great New Years weekend
Jan 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. It is a nice campground. The only minuses were their air pressure pump was broken and we really needed it. I am also not sure if anyone was patroling after hours as they do at other KOAS. We had some neighbors that would blare music but they did seem t be within curfew However, the sites are so close together with no buffer zone we couldn't put our kids to bed t a dec
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Always great
Jan 02, 2017
Our kids favorite camping site!!
Jan 01, 2017
I love this campground. It was clean and tidy. The site was nice and big, and the proximity to the beach was great. The staff is super friendly! Definitely coming back.
Jan 01, 2017
It is just not our idea of camping. We were there for family which was great.
Jan 01, 2017
Amazing!
Jan 01, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again.
Dec 31, 2016
Comfortable cabin. Great activities for children. The bouncy pillow was a favorite of all. Good location for special opportunities in this region.
Dec 31, 2016
We arrived at about 7pm on Monday but the space they gave us was too short and our power cord would reach to plug in so they moved us to another space. A little bigger but not by much and we moved again the next morning to a wonderful space overlooking the hills and were very happy. They told us some of the spaces are set up for old type RVs and not the newer styles.
Dec 31, 2016
They need a snack shack
Dec 31, 2016
Everything about our stay was perfect. The place is clean,well kept, and convenient for many attractions in the area. I would have given it 5 stars, except for the bed in our cabin. Advertised as a queen but really was very small more like a full instead of queen. Great cabin, horrible bed. Due to the lack of sleep I had to take off a star, but I really love the place and would visit again soon.
Dec 31, 2016
We loved it! The activities for the kids were amazing! Staff was helpful and courteous and the campground was clean and well maintained.
Dec 31, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The park was clean and the amenities fantastic.
Dec 30, 2016
Wonderful stay. Clean well kept grounds.
Dec 30, 2016
We've camped here many times and always have a great time. I was a little disappointed by the added fees this year (the $7 kid fee and the $2 resort fee?). They increased the cost of our stay significantly.
Dec 30, 2016
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME
Dec 30, 2016
Second stay and have already booked a future trip here. Clean facilities and very friendly staff. Kids love it. Thanks
Dec 30, 2016
Bathrooms are clean and staffs are kind. This is the best Koa camp that I've ever had.
Dec 29, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and beautiful resort. Lots of fun stuff for kids
Dec 27, 2016
Nice facility- pros- nice bathrooms, showers included, power, nice fire pit and 2 tables and chairs in our spot, 25 mins from boardwalk and moss landing fish market cons- price was a little high at $103 a night to camp, in the winter and was bummed they would charge 27$ fee for a late checkout on a Monday with an empty campground.
Dec 27, 2016
My husband and I stay at this park when visiting our son in Capitola. It is a pretty, very well-maintained facility. It' s rates are on the high side and we can understand higher rates for the peak seasons but the rates this Christmas were ridiculous. It's not like they were busy. Christmas Eve there were only about 40 rvs in the park out of over 200 sites. The rate we paid was well over $100
Dec 26, 2016
The facility had a ton of fun things going on between its rental to the kids bouncy toy.
Dec 26, 2016
Great staff who quickly solved problems and beautiful setting. Airstream A06 need central heat with thermostat rather than noisy electric heater. Cabin 212 should have real stove and not just a microwave and it has rodents in walls that are noisy at night...this needs attention. Miniature golf course needs to be upgraded and leveled so balls don't always roll to the edge.
Dec 26, 2016
Great staff that quickly helped with problems and wonderful setting. Better if Airstream A06 had central heat with thermostat rather than noisy electric heater and if cabin 212 had a real stove not just a microwave. Cabin 212 had rodents in walls that made noise at night...needs attention.The miniature golf need some upgrading and leveling so balls don't always roll to the edge.
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
It is a little pricy. Good location and a lot of fun.
Dec 26, 2016
Extremely helpful to have the gate staffed, so I didn't have to check myself in and find my own site. Thank you!
Dec 25, 2016
Was the best camp site we've had in a very long time. Everything was well maintained and clean. All the staff from the store to the ones cleaning were all great. We already booked our stay again for 10 nights for next December.
Dec 25, 2016
Very well maintain, clean & beautiful RV park. Lots of staff driving around taking care of every detail of the par. Not your typical KOA, lots of space between sites, many different site & prices to choose from. Showers could use an upgrade. Overall the park is a little expensive, but if you travel with kids it's like a them park & RV all rolled into one & therefore worth the extra $$.
Dec 22, 2016
Great job on maintaining the entire site. Staff was friendly and camp store items were reasonably priced. Bathrooms were big and felt like home!
Dec 22, 2016
Fantastic
Dec 21, 2016
Hi everybody, hope all is well...wish everyone happy holidays....see ya in April....Gary/Mary Maciel
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award