Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
Very clean and so much for families to do!
May 12, 2015
Great place to stay. Lots of things for kids and adults to do. wonderful pool & hot tub. The whole campground was very clean. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great camping experience.
May 12, 2015
Great
May 12, 2015
Great family campground for kids. But we didn't have kids and it seemed like they put the adult campers in a quieter section of the resort.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Very kid friendly. Clean. It would be great if we could pick our sites and to be able to be with the people in our group. Our site was a very tight fit to get into. We only slept there.
May 12, 2015
Staff were extremely friendly. Sites were clean,fire pits were good additions for a pleasant stay. Our BBQ grill did not work, didn't ignite. Need work with quality control.
May 12, 2015
We love it here! My daughter is handicapped and it is very accessible for her. Great staff. All around a great place! Thank you
May 12, 2015
This is a family favorite! The only slight draw back is that its so popular, it can feel a bit overcrowded.
May 12, 2015
Awesome!
May 12, 2015
had a great time. eveyhing is so well organized and friendy!
May 11, 2015
This is the best campground for children. From free Friday S'mores to free train rides, you children will have a blast! We try to make it at least twice a year. The internet is very slow but other than that, wonderful!
May 11, 2015
It's a great place to stay. A little expensive and getting a little too crowded. But fun and great staff to help for and need. Or just to chat a minute. Super clean park!
May 11, 2015
Great...only complaint is trees need trimmed so they don't scratch RV's...way to bushy!!!
May 11, 2015
We come every year for the Mother's Day weekend. This camp ground is always very clean and a family friendly environment. The only suggestion is I wish there were more activities during this weekend. Maybe even have an extra train ride. We stood in line the whole hour waiting.
May 11, 2015
All the activities for the kids were great and met our expectations. The cabin was nice but we ended having a leak under the kitchen sink. Also, we were told there would be a bath/shower, but it was just a shower. All staff were friendly and courteous. It was a memorable trip
May 11, 2015
Everything is soooo clean and well organized!
May 10, 2015
Way overpriced. Too small plots. Lack of privacy. Camping on concrete and tarmac instead of grass & soil
May 10, 2015
Everything was great...checkin, facilities, tent site (although the ground was really hard to get tent stakes into). only complaint is the people in the site across from us had two dogs that weren't leashed and one of them charged my dog and I as we were walking by. I asked the front desk about it and they said they'd address it, but I never saw anybody go there, and the dogs were still at large.
May 08, 2015
Enjoyed staying in this beautiful campground again this year. Great managers and staff.. We plan to stay again.
May 07, 2015
First time at KOA. Overall it was nice. Bathrooms were often in poor shape from very large girl scout group. Calls to the office got results but also a bit of attitude. Midnight arrivals in tent section were loud and woke up everyone around them while they set up camp. Sites are very close together. Not sure its worth the money.
May 06, 2015
great for kids , very clean,quiet,peaseful.
May 06, 2015
Great customer service and friendly staff!
May 05, 2015
I great time with cousin it was her first time an my family
May 05, 2015
We stayed at the Santa Cruz KOA for the first time in March because a friend referred us. We had so much fun that we decided to come back again the following month for my son's 4th birthday party and invited extended family. It was a great time for everyone. Both times we stayed, we made use of the bar b que, fire pit, minerature golf, and the nearby beach, which is our new favorite beach!
May 05, 2015
Fast and easy check in, very professional and friendly staff, extremely clean park with lots to do for families.
May 05, 2015
This is one of my favorite campgrounds! The staff is always courteous and helpful. The grounds are clean and well maintained.
May 05, 2015
Great KOA for groups. Many fun activities for the kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2015
Our favorite KOA with and without the kids with us. Staff is great! Our forth stay in 2 years. Please build another large hot spa! Lots of space there.
May 05, 2015
We have stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay. The staff are friendly and courteous.
May 04, 2015
It was nice and relaxing everyone was so comforting my daughter didn't even want to come home so you know she had fun thank you for making our stay fun and enjoyable - Ruiz Family
May 04, 2015
Really beautiful grounds and all the sites are very nice!
May 04, 2015
tent sites are too small and too close together. No privacy whatsoever. Could hear snoring next door, only about 3 feet apart.
May 04, 2015
We loved everything about our stay and our kids didn't want to leave.
May 04, 2015
The tent site was just OK, but the restrooms and showers were not clean. Specially in the morning, in the rush hours between 8 to 10am there was a long cue and the cleaning ladies were cleaning at the same time. That was not good at all.
May 03, 2015
We loved it will be going back again soon!
May 03, 2015
This was our first time at any KOA. We have 2 young kids, stayed in the deluxe cabin & had a great time! There was so much to do on the grounds & in the area. It was the perfect family vacation & we are definitely coming back again.. To this KOA.
May 03, 2015
2nd time here same spot,loved it.
May 03, 2015
This was hard to rate because depending on your usage it would be a different answer. The park was clean, bathrooms were clean, and the showers were warm. The campsites were tiny and most of the teeny tiny sites were filled with large family or combinations of families so it was very busy and loud. Not great place w/o kids.The woman with long red hair at front desk is a great employee- keep her
May 02, 2015
This is my favorite spot! Making it a every year thing!
May 02, 2015
This time my stay was 8 days. Staff is always friendly, place is clean and sites roomy. I apologize for oversleeping and leaving late, having some medical issues and when I finally get to sleep, its hard for me to wake up and move. Thanks, Kevin
Apr 30, 2015
Great campground. All the staff was very friendly.
Apr 30, 2015
We have been to this KOA many times and it is our favorite. We have two grands kids and they have so much fun there.
Apr 30, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and the camp had a lot of cool amenities. I was impressed with how family oriented it was. I doubt kids will ever be bored there! My only issue was the price. I wanted to stay more than one day, but the weekend rate of $95 is just too spendy to justify.
Apr 29, 2015
Campground, staff and shop are great, showers not. Toilets nearby nice but only one shower due to renovation so queuing in the morning - not good. Went to other showers which were tired and lukewarm. Also laundry was broken so couldn't do any washing.
Apr 29, 2015
Excellent campground with clean facilities, friendly staff, activities for all ages and a short walk to a beautiful beach. Very quiet at night too.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Wifi signal was non-existent
Apr 29, 2015
The Geounds are kept uo very nicely. The cabin we stay in was clean and co for table. There is so much fun for kids camping here. The pool is very clean and the staff friendly, helpful,and laid back. What a great experience!
Apr 29, 2015
Nice area. Close to everything. Very relaxing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.