Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Whenever we tell our 4 girls we are going camping, they always ask if it is to Santa Cruz KOA. I believe that covers it all!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Love the location, very convenient to many sites in the area. Cabin was in need of a good cleaning, and a bench or chair sure would have been nice. Showers and restrooms were clean.
Oct 15, 2013
we had so much fun with the kids. This is an awesome place for families! We will definitely be back soon.
Oct 15, 2013
Will be back for family reunion next year 3 lodges and an rv site
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This place was crazy! It is Not camping at all. Freeway sounds, kids everywhere, no views, crowded. We left Sunday morning and did not stay the full 2 nights and went somewhere else. I work too hard to sit in a parking lot with a bunch of other people's kids on my time off!!
Oct 15, 2013
I had my car locked out when we arrived. Staff immediately help us to get key out of car. It was great service we obtain from KOA
Oct 14, 2013
We had a wonderful stay.
Oct 14, 2013
We were disappointed to see the game room near the jumper was closed through Halloween. Otherwise, it was a great trip!
Oct 14, 2013
As always...Lace made our stay perfect!
Oct 14, 2013
Staff was very courteous and friendly! Only negative: Checkout time is too early. Even expensive hotels allow for a two-hour late checkout without a ($25) service fee.
Oct 14, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your KOA. There were so many things for kids of all ages. We were able to enjoy the best of both worlds ...a camp-like environment with all the modern amenities. Our two children were so sad to leave and we are already planning our next visit.
Oct 14, 2013
Nice peaceful place to stay. The facilities were great, and the staff was helpful and courteous. One of my favorite places!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great first KOA campground to stay for a couple of days!
Oct 14, 2013
Loved the hot tub and bouncy pillow!
Oct 14, 2013
Staff was very friendly upon arrival and departure. Cabin we stayed in was clean upon arrival, a bit musty, but to be expected. Excellent facilities and staff, would highly recommend to anyone that asks about this location.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Didn't care for the pull thru site I chose on-line so wanted to change to closer to the jump pillow and staff was more than accommodating. Love staying here!!!!!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA with our new RV. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The grounds were very clean and so many activities for family and kids. We will go back for sure. Thank you KOA Santa Cruz/ Monterey, you Rock !
Oct 12, 2013
Clean, lots of fun activities for our grandson! We had a wonderful stay,
Oct 08, 2013
We had an amazing 1st trip at KOA/Santa Cruz site. It was our first stay in the Airstream. Everything was clean and tidy upon arrival. My only concern was the lack of supervision from the staff at the bouncy pillow and miniature golf area. We saw several kids "stealing" the golf clubs and then running through the course swinging recklessly wherever they went. Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 08, 2013
This was our very first "glamping" experience at all and we just totally fell in love with it. I loved the fact not to need bring shower gel, conditioner, dish washing soap, what a treat. We surely will be back soon! thanks for making this stay so lovely.
Oct 08, 2013
we stayed in the deluxe unit, the gas grill didnt function, the air "conditioner" was more of a fan than an A/C. in short, too expensive. for less than what we paid, could of stayed at a resort with plenty of amenities "pool, A/C, ice maker, towels, etc"
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The staff at this KOA made all of the difference in addition to the excellent facilities and location.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great campground lots of activity the only downside was the no activity on Sunday morning before check out.
Oct 07, 2013
We have stayed before and are already reservedto be back soon.
Oct 07, 2013
Always very friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds and amenities are amazing, got everything we need and like. Always happy to come back here.
Oct 07, 2013
Loved our stay. The tent sites are on the small size, but the campground overall is quite spacious. Only complaint is that the steps leading up to the restroom need to be re-painted. Two adults in our party tripped multiple times.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Our family loves KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay!
Oct 07, 2013
high price but great otherwise. Price will make me try other places. my price was 85, would prefer 60's.
Oct 07, 2013
Your campground is very nice and clean. However it is very highly overpriced. We are staying in a campground on the beach in Pismo Beach with all the amenities anyone could ask for and the rate for 2 adults, no pets including tax is $48.84Your park cost us $69.06 and that was with $10.00 off for our VK Reward. Price gouging and totally ridiculous. Would not recommend to anyone.
Oct 06, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We LOVED it! We will definitely be back, and have already discussed future plans with friends and family. There is lots to do at the KOA itself, plus plenty of beaches nearby. The KOA staff were friendly and were working hard the entire time. The grounds were clean, and there always seemed to be staff around to help out if we needed it.
Oct 06, 2013
Great for families! Gonna recommend!!
Oct 05, 2013
The sewer dump connection was to high, I had to raise my dump hose several times to get all my tanks empty. The fact that the front desk didn't know what they were doing and in the middle of dinner they requested my presence at the office because I was on my 2nd day, when I supposedly only paid for 1. Showing my receipt for 2 days paid, they said employee error, thank you, dinner is cold.
Oct 05, 2013
Great place
Oct 05, 2013
Rien a redire, 3 nuits superbes. Pace de jeux pour enfants superbe
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
kids love it, I would like to be able to rent big wheels for 1/2 hour times.
Oct 03, 2013
Our stay was awesome! Wonderful and helpful staff, safe, clean and we'll maintained campsites / RV sites. We look forward to visiting again soon!
Oct 02, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with the kids. The only thing that I would suggest is to have more times for the train and the cocoanut tree. We never had the chance to try the tree. Also, the park is very nice I do like all the changes that have been made for the exception of the paths to the restrooms and the play area. I felt funny walking through other sites otherwise everything was great.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and was impressed how often our garbage was pick up by the road. Thank you.
Oct 01, 2013
We had a great time. Would have been nice if there were activities planned during our stay, but I guess things are different in the off season.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.