Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Overly crowded, need more space between tent camping. NO PRIVACY ! GOOD PLACE for kids, lots of activities.
Aug 02, 2014
loved it! well-maintained grounds, kids loved it, only complaint, wi-fi very weak, never could log on for more than a couple of minutes. We will be back!
Aug 02, 2014
Great location, lots to do for the kids, great beach zone. Pretty pricey though to stay more than 2 nights and WiFi exists, but way too limited and not reliable.
Aug 02, 2014
We really like staying at this KOA but PLEASE do something to upgrade the WIFI. I was unable to even download my emails.
Aug 02, 2014
Great facility, superb staff. There were so many things for the kids to do.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Really like the activities for children and all your staff was kind and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2014
All Staff very friendly + helpful. Even w/close proximity to Santa Cruz, Monterey, etc this was 'rest+relax trip' We only left our Trailer to eat dinner at Gayle's in Capitola once! The other 3 days/evenings we enjoyed the relaxation at the campground! We'll ALWAYS stay at KOA Santa Cruz when visiting that area +told friends,too! Thank u for your hospitality. Brian+Karen O'Bannon
Aug 02, 2014
I rented an Airstream rental unit for three nights. My wife, our two kids and I, had a great time during our stay. The entire staff at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back soon.
Aug 02, 2014
It was our first time staying at a KOA. We were very happy and our kids had a blast. We will definitely come back again.
Aug 02, 2014
We love the Santa Cruz KOA. It's a very clean campground with a ton of amenities and activities.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Super friendly staff, lots of kid activities, clean bathrooms, one star off for no wifi service in the rustic cabin
Aug 01, 2014
My Family and Friends have been camping at this KOA for the last 10 years. We love the friendly Staff, great location and activities. I would like to see more dish wash areas added to other areas but I love the upgrades that have been done to the sites and restrooms. Thanks for a relaxing week.
Aug 01, 2014
Stayed for a family reunion. Great place for kids and the adults had a good time too. Variety of accommodations for all ages and tastes. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would do it agin.
Aug 01, 2014
We loved our stay, plenty of activities for kids, safe, nicely located near several beaches.
Aug 01, 2014
Our stay here was nice. We were gone during the day on trips. Back at night. I think the camp sites could be a little more manicured. My son and family stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very nice and accomdating.
Aug 01, 2014
We always have a great time at the Santa Cruz KOA! This trip we would like to suggest cleaning the giant spiders out of the showers and skylights in the bathrooms. Also, the flowering bushes in our camp sight needed trimming so we could fit a table under the awning. Otherwise, the stay was great and we can't wait for our next trip back.
Aug 01, 2014
Thank you! We had an absolutely wonderful time!!
Aug 01, 2014
we love this KOA because of the cleanliness and the constant awareness of staff being available throughout the campgrounds. We were disappointed that there were not many kids activities during the week as we had experienced in our last visits.
Aug 01, 2014
What a great place to stay...for kids, for families, for couples. All in all, great location, clean and easy to get to. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2014
The staff was extremely accommodating when we wanted to change to a smaller cabin. Our kids had a great time with all the activities they provide. There have been some upgrades to the campgrounds since we stayed there last and it looks great. We will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2014
we had a lovely time the bathrooms are clean and the park was nice and everybody at the cashier was nice we had a lovely time the bathrooms are clean and the my phone
Jul 31, 2014
We hadn't KOAed in over 20 years. We totally enjoyed our stay. It was a great place for our family gathering. The kids enjoyed the play area and the pool. It was nice that we could include our pets. Hopefully we won't stay away so long.
Jul 31, 2014
The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
In the past we have loved this KOA, BUT the cost has gone up & quality has gone down.The past 3 years something BIG has been closed,from the jumper to the jacuzzi.The store & the pool close at 9pm, which is inconvenient..should be 9:30 or 10.The rock climber is only open for a few hours per day,there were less activities.Does not justify the increase.Positive,TY Doddi & Hubby for being welcoming.
Jul 31, 2014
AWESOME
Jul 31, 2014
Great experience. Kids loved the activities. We love the staff very freindly and professional.
Jul 31, 2014
Love this KOA...everything you could ever want and more for camping. Perfect for kids!!!
Jul 31, 2014
Had a great time ! With the full hook ups it made it simple to set up are trailer it was also nice that the beach is only 2 min away the only negative thing I have to say is for the price we paid all the small activities such as rental bikes and mini golf should b included But besides that I would definitely go back again
Jul 31, 2014
Mostly great. Wish you had family showers for little ones. Need more space!!!! Handicapped out of order last two visits? More prizes needed in games, low amount?
Jul 30, 2014
I cannot rate since my two sons stayed in this cabin.
Jul 30, 2014
I am not an obese person, but the doors on your toilet stalls are hinged in such a manner that you have to straddle the toilet to close them. The stalls should be lengthened to correct this problem.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Parents need to keep a better eye on their children. When backing into our site a kid darted between trailer and vehicle on one of those low profile bikes. Also neighbors left smoldering fire when checking out. Mini Golf brick boarders are falling out onto ground and made several people trip. This place is a hazard with tragedy knocking on it's door.
Jul 30, 2014
Plenty for the kids to do and close to the beach. Very happy with our stay.
Jul 30, 2014
everything was great except the freeway noise. It's like camping on the side of a freeway.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. It was the first time for my wife and daughter and they had a great time. The community of guests, the pool, kids activities and proximity to local food and beaches was great!
Jul 29, 2014
The employees make you feel at home. They are working all the time to make our stay memorable. Wow we didn't even have to discard our trash. It got picked up right in front of our trailer. All the children's activities were great.
Jul 29, 2014
It's a very nice campground with plenty of activities for kids. Problem is, campsites are to crowded. It was one of the worst camping experiences we've had due to the lack of space between other campers. The family next to us had no camping etiquette. Up at 6 am talking loudly. Return at 1 am talking loudly. The campsites were so close there was no privacy or relaxation. Very disappointed:(
Jul 29, 2014
Love this place!!! Fun for the whole family. Very kid friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Consistently Awesome. We have been coming here for years and enjoy ourselves every time.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time! Appreciated the activities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We always enjoy our stay with you but we always feel it is a bit expensive.Clean, safe and well-maintained, although my husband did fall when one of your chairs collapsed & he fell backward onto the cement pad.
Jul 28, 2014
We love all KOA camp grounds. We have been to so many. This one was very nice and close to a lot of surrounding fun activities though there is plenty to do here.. Be prepared to spend a pretty penny if you have children. Not only is this the most expensive KOA we have stayed at but they do charge for most of the fun things to do. And the kids want to do it all.Pool could have been a little cleaner

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.