Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Great infrastructure for children: playground, jump pillow, fun train. Clean sanitaries. Downside: Work at the new pool started at 6am, some campers were noisy during the night.
Jun 02, 2017
When I looked at my recite when I got home I did not get my discount for the pool no being opened that I was told I would get $35,00 off. I was a little upset
Jun 02, 2017
Great time. Kids love it down there. Thanks for all the free events and activities for the kids. Really kept them busy and having fun . Gave us time to catch up with friends
Jun 02, 2017
We had a great stay. I'd recommend Santa Cruz KOA to all my friends. Thank you, Marie and Brendan
Jun 02, 2017
This was our first KOA camping trip. We picked up our brand new trailer and headed to the site. Long story short Sheila and her husband Mike made our camping trip a success. We felt so welcomed at this location! We even stayed an extra day because we were having so much fun.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great time, a lot of fun and activities for the kids, parents, and adults. We were there over Memorial Day so it was PACKED. Overall the team did a great job keeping the grounds clean. The bathrooms did get disgusting though by Monday morning with 2 out of 4 stalls out of order. More intensive and regular cleaning checks during high volume periods.
Jun 01, 2017
Wonerful time, clean and very helpful staff😊
Jun 01, 2017
Although it is not quite the wilderness type camping we prefer, the grounds and amenities were very well maintained and the staff were conciencious and attentive.
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoyed our Memorial Day Weekend Stay! I love the layout with all the activities in the Beach Zone.
Jun 01, 2017
Everything was really clean.
Jun 01, 2017
The campground and our cabin was extremely clean and we felt safe letting the kids run and play without being attached to them every second.
Jun 01, 2017
The food was not plan for small kids
Jun 01, 2017
generally we really love staying at this KOA as its our favorite but having the pool closed and not being worked on and looking no where close to being done for the summer was really a big bummer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! True the pool is behind schedule due to the excessive rain we had during construction. The contractor has every available person working on the project. Our hope is to have the pool opened by the end of June.
May 31, 2017
Awesome stay at the Watsonville KOA over Memorial weekend with family & friends! The kids LOVE this place...coming back next year for our annual tradition. :)
May 31, 2017
We always stay Memorial Day weekend. The kids had a great time. We appreciated that some items were free.
May 31, 2017
Great time for kids. There are always activities being held for the kids to participate in.
May 31, 2017
The staff here is awesome!! Always friendly and helpful for whatever you need. Even though the pool was not completed, there was a ton of fun activities for the kids to keep busy, along with freebies as well. We come a few times a year and always see newly maintained grounds and can tell our money goes back into upgrading the campgrounds. We love this place!!
May 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay very much! except one thing, the last batch of camp fire woods we got from KOA has some chemical in it that caused black smoke and flame dripping during the campfire. I checked other family's site. they used the same kind of firewoods from KOA and got the same results. we all got home wth bad cough. I would recommend to buy firewoods from Safeway.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Can't wait for the pool to get done!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We stayed at this KOA 2 years ago. Honestly, I feel the cleanliness has decreased. The bathrooms were terrible and should have been cleaned on a more frequent basis on a holiday weekend. In addition, the sand in the beach shack area needs replacing as it is mostly dirt at this point. The mini golf area is in need of a facelift as well. The staff is great! Small changes will make a big difference.
May 31, 2017
Kids paradise. My boys love coming here year after year. From the bikes, to minature golf, the bounce pillow and the thoughtfully planned activities (tie dye shirts, glow dance party), there are smiles abound.
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed the many scheduled activities throughout the day. Plenty of fun for the whole family!
May 31, 2017
What a crew you all have for us campers you all rock the KOA.
May 30, 2017
Love camping here. The sites are sized fof a wide variety of RV lengths. The cabins are well laid out and range from one room to two rooms plus. They also have Airstreams to rent. Great time at this KOA.
May 30, 2017
The pool being advertised as on but then a week before not a go was a bust. Then all activities for kids promoted as free but actually only 1 .5hours of bike was free. 10 p.m. quiet time not observed by late arriving RV guests, we have kids and so did other families and they were also annoyed! Was better last year, too many people on Memorial Day. Not coming back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guest say; " The park was clean and staff was friendly. It was was very children friendly too! Many things geared for them and all of my kids had a great time! Best place we have stayed at yet and plan on returning next Memorial Day weekend".
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay , kids have a great time ALL day with activities and meeting new friends. Staff very helpful/friendly. Only complaint, restroom checks should be more frequent, cleaned and restocked with hand soap and paper products
May 30, 2017
Our kids really love camping at Santa Cruz KOA. KOA gave many activities for kids. Awesome. It's very friendly for kids. They had good memories. I was very impressed that KOA workers are wonderful job. We will go there again. Thank you.
May 30, 2017
Great to have events offered to kids, my kids kept busy at this KOA camping weekend, great staff and bathroom kept cleaned at all times, great!
May 30, 2017
The park was clean and staff was friendly. It was was very children friendly too! Many things geared for them and all of my kids had a great time! Best placed we have stayed at yet and plan on returning next Memorial Day weekend.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. Everything was great.
May 30, 2017
Kids and Us parents had a blast!!
May 30, 2017
My kids said their stay was better than Disneyland!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We had a great time... can't wait to comeback.
May 30, 2017
My stay at this KOA was very pleasant. The campground was well maintained and quiet. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will recommend this campground to other RVer's
May 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly place to stay. There was a lot of activities to keep the kids entertained.
May 30, 2017
Been at the SCMB KOA at least four times now and it keeps getting better.
May 30, 2017
The accommodations were nice but the bathrooms had issues during our stay. They were always plugged abd in sanitary. Most of the time we couldn't use them. They should be cleaned more often.
May 30, 2017
Clean. Fun. Pretty area and location. All you need in one place. Great place for kids and parents. Beach near by.
May 30, 2017
Memorial weekend and no pool - kids were bummed! Tent site is covered in bark where as RV sites and cabins had grass/trees. Picnic bench was cut in 1/2 and bolted to fence. Other then that - fantastic !!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sounds like you're ready for an RV or checking out our deluxe cabin, Fantastic!!!. Sorry about the pool, rain really put construction behind.
May 29, 2017
Everything and everybody was awesome. 5th star when the pool is back ;-)
May 28, 2017
Other than the outrageous cost, the park is awesome! This campground has so many wonderful amenities for children including a very nice playground, bounce pad, mini golf and many scheduled activities for kids.
May 28, 2017
Only the deluxe cabin was available for little ole' me, but it was wonderful, nonetheless.
May 27, 2017
expensive, but clean, quiet and convenient.
May 27, 2017
LOVED this KOA!!! Staff was amazing and there was LOTS to do for our family inside and outside the campground. Landscaping is beautiful well kept. When the new pool is finished in June this place is going to be spectacular!
May 26, 2017
Extremely fiendly and helpful employees! Kudos to F.D. who helped us resolve power and plumbing issues during our stay! We'll definitely be back!
May 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award