Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Very Supportvertrags Team. We Van only day thanj you for a Great experience.
Jun 19, 2017
Disappointed no pool. We knew it was closed but some sort of water activity would have been nice. Activities were a little disorganized, not much direction on tie dye we had to figure it out on our own. Others were confused too. S'more customer person was only there a few minutes. A lot of kids missed it. We love Koa so we will be back just this visit wasn't like the prior ones.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of kids activities, friendly staff, and great neighbors! We will be back!
Jun 18, 2017
This is a great place. Well maintained, friendly staff, lots of things for the kiddo's to do. Close to several nice beaches. Unfortunately the rates are too high AND they charge an additional fee for more than 2 people per site! That's crazy for a 'family friendly' park.
Jun 18, 2017
I appreciate that just staff goes out of their way to accommodate your campers. I love seeing all the young people driving the carts around and smiling. The fact that the beach was beautiful clean and nearby added an incredible value to our stay. We were sent at the pool was not ready but maybe that will be a lure to get us back. We were woke at 630am by the pool crew.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff very friendly always buzzing around in the golf carts cleaning , etc
Jun 17, 2017
Annual trip with grandkids. We love this KOA!!!
Jun 17, 2017
There is no internet service or cell phone reception in this camp. It is very hard to find and quite a ways from anything. The people were very nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Everything was great, this place is a well ran KOA 👍👍👍
Jun 17, 2017
It was fine. Just me and my daughter. But I'd prefer a tent site that's a bit more scenic and removed from the road. Utilitarian. I think the price is high if you're not taking advantage of anything other than the site itself and the bathrooms. On the plus side: clean bathrooms, easy to reserve a space.
Jun 16, 2017
Had a great time.....KOA needs more staff like Sherry,FD and Mel.....
Jun 16, 2017
Nice large pull through site with table and chairs and even gas bbq. Showers were clean and well=maintained
Jun 16, 2017
We have had amazing trips here before. The beginning of our stay was awful, for the cabin wasn't really clean (comforter time to wash & the floors, especially the bathroom). After already being unloaded & no answer or return calls I cleaned & just continued our stay. The 1st day the staff was unfriendly at the front, at check in. After this it turned around, Wed & Thurs we had your awesome staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Great site, close to Ocean, no traffic to speak of. 45 footer class A fit nicely. Very clean and well keep, plenty to do for the kids
Jun 16, 2017
We have come back for our 4th stay. Such a nice place to stay, with perfect amenities for our entire family. Our son absolutely loved this place. And it is extremely safe and fun. Can't beat the weather and close proximity to towns and beaches.
Jun 16, 2017
While we had a great time, we were incredibly disappointed that the pool wasn't available as it's under construction. As I realize that this is totally normal we were not aware of that upon booking and overheard a desk representative offering a customer over the phone a discounted resort fee for the inconvenience and this wasn't offered to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! Resort fees are being waved for all of our guests while we anxiously await the completion of our pool. I checked your reservation and you were not charged a resort fee. We apologize for the confusion. Please come stay with us again!
Jun 15, 2017
it was great except for the drunk lady who invaded our camp space to conduct a piñata event for kids under her care, and the campers who are allowed to have dogs off leash, like the ones whose dog came out my buddy, our 5 kids and our 2 dogs!! a bit more attention from your staff to stop "off leash" violations would have been great.
Jun 15, 2017
super clean, staff was great & lots to do. Will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2017
Very disappointed that pool and spa were out of service. No mention of this on the website and no reduction in price to compensate us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! The pool closure is posted on our web-site in bold letters. It is also posted on our Facebook page and we update them as we get new information.
Jun 15, 2017
A great place. Grand daughters loved it. Sheila at desk was welcoming and nice and KD very nice and helpful. Will certainly come back.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice park with lots of things to keep children busy. Only negative for me was the dirt tent site. Made cleaning up at end of stay very tedious.
Jun 15, 2017
Wished we could have stayed another day or two!
Jun 14, 2017
Overall it was great. Lots to do for the kids. Only down side is quiet time at night is not enforced at all. Would be nice if park staff enforced the quiet time and kept kids out of play structure at night.
Jun 14, 2017
It will be even more fabulous when the new pool is done. Had a great time!
Jun 14, 2017
The grounds keeping people speed through camp and pathways at high speeds and make a ton of commotion. They are doing their job keeping the place clean but the pace of the efforts do not make for a quiet or relaxing environment. The price is a little high as well and the state park option down the road makes for a better option. The playground was great for kids and everything was clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Don't Camp here unless you want to HAVE FUN !!! The best spot for the kid in all of us, I miss it already... Bonus Fully Stocked Store and Best Staff. Don't forget to ask, anything, the management is Awesome Santa Cruz KOA Holiday Spot, thank you for your hospitality Sheri, Bey, Mike, Kayla, and Barb.
Jun 14, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was so fun to stay in. Great place for my 3 year old grandson to go on his first "camping trip".!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Our stay was perfect! Kid-friendly environment, they could runoff and play without parents having to worry. Lots of activities for the kids and relaxing time for adults. We will be back this year for sure!
Jun 14, 2017
Confusion upon our arrivel because our order was cancelled. Not very proffesionally treated by the staff. The price does not match the quality, too expencive.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean and well organized campground, various sites in all sizes, lots of outdoor activities for kids. Toilets and washrooms are kept clean but dated, best to be pulled down and build completely new.
Jun 13, 2017
We have returned to this KOA several times. It has a GREAT set up for kids with lots of activities and 2 large play areas. A playground geared toward the younger set and a "beach zone" with bounce pillow, mini golf, climbing palm tree, arcade and bike rentals geared toward a little older kids. Our dogs enjoyed the small dog parks, and I even noticed (but didn't try) a dog wash station.
Jun 13, 2017
We had an awesome time!! My kids, husband and I all had a blast. We camped with about 10 other families and all of us had fun. The only complaint I have is I was told we would have a stove in our unit and we did not. Other than that is was fabulous
Jun 13, 2017
Their website said the pool was scheduled to be complete early June. It looks like it's a year away from being complete. Would have loved communication about it! Otherwise, it's a great spot and employee Christi was the BEST!
Jun 13, 2017
Last minute reservation left us with very few site choices and ended up in a very small cramped space with a tarp covering a sewer that reeked within 5 ft of our rv. Unfinished construction of pool area and we still paid over $100. Was not worth it!!!! Won't book again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what other guests say that have stayed here; "We had an awesome time! My kids, husband and I all had a blast. We camped with about 10 other families and all of us had fun. Clean and well organized campground, various sites with lots of activities for everyone."
Jun 13, 2017
Lovely cabin, close to beach.
Jun 12, 2017
We really like this location. Lots of fun things to do with the kids. Great location, close to the beach. Staff is really friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our time here.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great campground. Can't wait for the new pool to open!
Jun 12, 2017
This park is absolutely amazing!
Jun 12, 2017
Great family fun
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was clean and staff wrte attentive....as usual. My family and I have been coming here for nearly 20 years. Havent been disappointed yet!
Jun 12, 2017
KOA staff was great, I would have rated this stay a 5 if pool was completed.
Jun 12, 2017
This time was great! Clean cabin clean bathrooms great staff great place to have fun and relax. My husband and I are already talking about our next visit.
Jun 11, 2017
This was a very clean park and spots were easy to get into. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 11, 2017
We come here twice a year for a week at a time and we very disappointed. The new sign at ju oh pillow has no concern or regard for young children's safety, allowing flips and a pick of supervision! For a family place. Koa isnt worried about safety. Also a worker rode the riding lawn mower next to our site and cars getting dirt all over them and when confronted just shrugged his shoulder.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests have to say about their stay. " Wonderful campground with lots to do! Staff are first rate! Very clean and can't wait for the beautiful pool to open. Love this place and will definitely return".
Jun 10, 2017
The park is beautiful, but internet, cell service and cable TV need help. We awoke Friday to a power outage. With a graduation to attend at 8:30, and just showered hair, I was thrilled to have a generator. When asked, the office staff said they had cut the power for 'some reason' and said an email had been sent. With no internet....no email. At $100 a night, basic services need to improve.
Jun 10, 2017
We stayed at tent site # 10. Sleeping on tanbark is not very comfortable and the water tank behind us was noisy thru out the night. Close to the bathroom which was clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. I can't wait for the pool to open. Will definitely come back and try other tent sites.
Jun 09, 2017
Gray campground. Facilities were clean and staff were super friendly and helpful. Very positive experience
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award