Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2014
Very clean campground, friendly & helpful staff! We stayed at #214 & the camp host 3 spots down & on the other side of the road was always helpful! Justin was very good with the kids too!
Jun 26, 2014
We liked it so much that we are inviting family members next year and we are going back this summer for the second time...
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
WIFI is very limited and slow in the deluxe cabin, and almost no cellular service in the area, but the point of vacation is to UNplug anyway. The deluxe cabin was a great, and there's a nice big patio area for happy hours.
Jun 25, 2014
Our family loves staying at this Koa. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is the 2nd year in a row of camping with our family (3 separate families with a total of 6 kids (ages 2-5). It works great for each family to have their own space. Clean showers and bathrooms, and hot water! There are so many activities that the kids love. We will keep coming back!
Jun 25, 2014
The campground is great for kids with lots to do. At check-in, the attendee forgot to give us our key so we had to go back to the front desk to get it. Also, the front desk agents on the day of check-in were not very friendly. Perhaps, they had a rough morning/early afternoon. I am sure it was just an off day.
Jun 25, 2014
Great service, fun things for the kids to do here.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Our cottage was wonderful. The amenities at the campground are the best as well as the staff. Very friendly and helpful. We love it at this KOA. Absolutely our favorite. Thank you so much for making it a wonderful stay. Our group already booked for next year.
Jun 24, 2014
Myself and 2 other dads were up after 10 at our campfire and Kevin (staff) was exceedingly rude. Bear in mind were not drunk, on drugs, making rude comments, but only sitting around chatting. When we tried to tell him that he was mistaken and that nobody had come to our site "multiple times" like he stated, He became irate and threatened to get "Duke" to "handle us". then threatened police. BAD
Jun 24, 2014
The people were helpful. The biggest disappointment was that the cabins did not have a pit for campfire. As a result, No Marshmallows, No smores, etc. for the kids. Our annual camping trip did not feel complete one bit without this tradition. Camping without a camp fire???? NO CAN DO! -VG
Jun 24, 2014
Great facility, great staff, great location, and fun cabin. Price is a little high.
Jun 24, 2014
Stayed here a few years ago and loved it, and this time even better. Great location and well managed.
Jun 24, 2014
It's a great, clean, safe and hospitable place to stay. We have been here several times with our rv and we love it. Not just a place for kids but a place for camping folk. It's a lot of fun.... Smiles everywhere
Jun 24, 2014
For the most part your Kamp was great. THere were some issues with the people next to us on the first 2 nights and the last night on the opposite side. Your staff does a great job and is very friendly. We will be back and we scouted out the sites we would like to reserve for next time.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I really enjoy coming here . My kids love it .
Jun 24, 2014
We had a nice time, The bathroom, Toilet stalls are very narrow.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey does an excellent job keeping the place running smoothly and looking spotless. When there is an issue (like our can opener broke), they quickly got us another one without any hassle. I have stayed at this beautiful facility several times, and I have always been pleased by their friendly demeanor, attention to detail, and children-friendly atmosphere.
Jun 23, 2014
Almost a flawless experience, except for the night watch who quickly threatened to get the cops to have us removed during a discussion while we were outside enjoying the last of our campfire. Enforcing "quiet hours" did not need to be rude or unprofessional and it soured an otherwise perfect stay. Rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Facilities and activities were great.
Jun 23, 2014
Your personnel were excellent! Might suggest you repair hole at front of 224, not safe. also we were attached by small ants. Overall a B+ Thank you,
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We held our annual family camp here. Family members came from 3 different states.We all agreed that after our great experience, we will be staying at KOA's from now on. Btw, this was the second time we had stayed at a KOA. The first time was about 7 years ago at Manchester Beach. We just needed to be reminded how good it was :)Everyone, and everything was wonderful.
Jun 23, 2014
Love this place for the kids! Good remodeled campsites and amenities for the kids. Bathroom could be little cleaner with better toilets!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
KOA is a great place to stay if you're with a family with kids. As someone who doesn't have kids, it was very difficult to sleep in the tents area, given the noise. But otherwise I don't have any complaints - friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2014
Had a great time with our grand kids. One suggestion I have is about recycling. If you gave away different colored bags for recycling paper waste , bags for bottles cans and bags for garbage.
Jun 23, 2014
The only thing we didn't like was all the traffic of random people walking through the middle of our site without any respect to our space. There is plants of room to walk between two sites to get to the beach zone, but folks insist on walking between the picnic table and our trailer- very inconsiderate. Staff are great!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great place to take the family for a trip close to home! We will most definitely be back!
Jun 23, 2014
My family had a great time! This was the first time we took our dog it was a great experience.. Very friendly employees and the park is very clean! My kids LOVE this KOA!!
Jun 23, 2014
This was our 2nd time in a month staying here. The staff is absolutely fabulous and super accommodating!
Jun 23, 2014
FIVE STARS
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly and professional staff with very clean facility's and camp sites. A must stay when in the area. Plus the kids love the heated pool.
Jun 22, 2014
This was a beautiful, clean, spacious park! Super built for kids which was perfect! The staff were so nice & friendly & 5 mins didn't go by where we didn't see staff hard at work! We loved the park & will be booking our next trip soon! Only downfall was the cell service was horrible & wifi wasn't real great either.
Jun 22, 2014
This was our families first stay at a KOA and it was a great experience. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, everything is clean and taken care of, and our sites were perfect. An EXCELLENT choice for traveling families.
Jun 22, 2014
The staff are the most courteous camp hosts, I've met in a long time. Always on patrol for clean-up or assistance as required. The only negative comment I could even mention is the pet play area is full of burr's and fox-tails, so be careful with your pet, so as to avoid a future Vet bill.
Jun 22, 2014
Great place to stay if you have kids 2-10 Years old. Teens might get a little bored after a few days. A bit expensive to rent bikes. Ten for an hours time is a lot when you have three kids and are staying 7 nights
Jun 22, 2014
This is a very kids friendly KOA which is awesome and all the KOA staffs were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
MY FAVORITE KOA! KOAs can be a mixed bag. Sometimes they have no relation to nature, and are more of an amusement park/parking lot. This KOA, however, is a great mixture of a great natural setting AND activities and amenities for the family. The sites are larger than normal, well-landscaped, and feel more in tune with the natural world. The kids loved to heated pool, miniature golf, and bounce pad
Jun 21, 2014
The campground/crew were great! We felt the tent sites were extremely small and not private and #5 did not give us the room that we usually have with our 4 grandsons. We had a scary/upsetting issue on the first night we were there 6/16 and my husband reported to Pat in the office and he said he would get back to us, but we never heard from him. I am not sure I would TENT camp there again!
Jun 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.