Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
We've stayed here about 4 times and have enjoyed each stay. We've stayed with a "full house" and with minimal campers. Good service and location. I will say that we are not kid oriented these days, so we might try something else next time. But Santa Cruz KOA is reliable, friendly and pleasant.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We travelled from montana for a mini family reunion - the other families coming from Bay Area n Monterey bay. Wonderful loacation for all family members, young and old. We want to do it again.
Oct 16, 2013
We love it every time we stay here. Lace was so helpful in making reservations for 3 families and my parents had a great time visiting from Montana and camping with the grandkids!
Oct 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! There are lots of fun things for kids of all ages! Everyone was friendly and the place was very clean and beautiful! Thank you for a great time!
Oct 16, 2013
Good if you have kids otherwise just ok. To early a checkout and to late a check in. Sites could have more trees and less gravel.
Oct 15, 2013
Swimming, bouncing, riding a train, playing in mud, biking, s'mores: what more could 5 year olds want? And when the kids are happy, the parents are happy. The staff was genuinely nice too.
Oct 15, 2013
Really loved it! Lots of stuff for the kids--wide spaces.
Oct 15, 2013
We had four generations at KOA this past weekend--and we had a blast!!! We used to come here when my kids were very young and now they're bringing their kids here! The park has even more to offer and we didn't have nearly enough time to do everything. We can't wait to come back and do it all again! Thanks KOA!!!
Oct 15, 2013
We stayed in an Airstream and really enjoyed our visit! The airstream was immaculate, so comfortable, everything worked well and the site was lovely. I've already recommended it to friends. Staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, the bathrooms were great, the jumpy pillow a big hit and just generally really happy we found Santa Cruz KOA.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Love it!! We had so much fun. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Oct 15, 2013
Love it! See you next year!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Whenever we tell our 4 girls we are going camping, they always ask if it is to Santa Cruz KOA. I believe that covers it all!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Love the location, very convenient to many sites in the area. Cabin was in need of a good cleaning, and a bench or chair sure would have been nice. Showers and restrooms were clean.
Oct 15, 2013
we had so much fun with the kids. This is an awesome place for families! We will definitely be back soon.
Oct 15, 2013
Will be back for family reunion next year 3 lodges and an rv site
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This place was crazy! It is Not camping at all. Freeway sounds, kids everywhere, no views, crowded. We left Sunday morning and did not stay the full 2 nights and went somewhere else. I work too hard to sit in a parking lot with a bunch of other people's kids on my time off!!
Oct 15, 2013
I had my car locked out when we arrived. Staff immediately help us to get key out of car. It was great service we obtain from KOA
Oct 14, 2013
We had a wonderful stay.
Oct 14, 2013
We were disappointed to see the game room near the jumper was closed through Halloween. Otherwise, it was a great trip!
Oct 14, 2013
As always...Lace made our stay perfect!
Oct 14, 2013
Staff was very courteous and friendly! Only negative: Checkout time is too early. Even expensive hotels allow for a two-hour late checkout without a ($25) service fee.
Oct 14, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your KOA. There were so many things for kids of all ages. We were able to enjoy the best of both worlds ...a camp-like environment with all the modern amenities. Our two children were so sad to leave and we are already planning our next visit.
Oct 14, 2013
Nice peaceful place to stay. The facilities were great, and the staff was helpful and courteous. One of my favorite places!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great first KOA campground to stay for a couple of days!
Oct 14, 2013
Loved the hot tub and bouncy pillow!
Oct 14, 2013
Staff was very friendly upon arrival and departure. Cabin we stayed in was clean upon arrival, a bit musty, but to be expected. Excellent facilities and staff, would highly recommend to anyone that asks about this location.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Didn't care for the pull thru site I chose on-line so wanted to change to closer to the jump pillow and staff was more than accommodating. Love staying here!!!!!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA with our new RV. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The grounds were very clean and so many activities for family and kids. We will go back for sure. Thank you KOA Santa Cruz/ Monterey, you Rock !
Oct 12, 2013
Clean, lots of fun activities for our grandson! We had a wonderful stay,
Oct 08, 2013
We had an amazing 1st trip at KOA/Santa Cruz site. It was our first stay in the Airstream. Everything was clean and tidy upon arrival. My only concern was the lack of supervision from the staff at the bouncy pillow and miniature golf area. We saw several kids "stealing" the golf clubs and then running through the course swinging recklessly wherever they went. Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 08, 2013
This was our very first "glamping" experience at all and we just totally fell in love with it. I loved the fact not to need bring shower gel, conditioner, dish washing soap, what a treat. We surely will be back soon! thanks for making this stay so lovely.
Oct 08, 2013
we stayed in the deluxe unit, the gas grill didnt function, the air "conditioner" was more of a fan than an A/C. in short, too expensive. for less than what we paid, could of stayed at a resort with plenty of amenities "pool, A/C, ice maker, towels, etc"
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The staff at this KOA made all of the difference in addition to the excellent facilities and location.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great campground lots of activity the only downside was the no activity on Sunday morning before check out.
Oct 07, 2013
We have stayed before and are already reservedto be back soon.
Oct 07, 2013
Always very friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds and amenities are amazing, got everything we need and like. Always happy to come back here.
Oct 07, 2013
Loved our stay. The tent sites are on the small size, but the campground overall is quite spacious. Only complaint is that the steps leading up to the restroom need to be re-painted. Two adults in our party tripped multiple times.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Our family loves KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.