Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Great place, clean, friendly & full of possible activities. -- Only negative, is a little pricey, but realize the location.
Aug 10, 2016
After a mix up on sites, all was taken care of the next day. The staff was great and the park well maintained. Great place for kids, so much for them to do.
Aug 10, 2016
GREAT STAFF!
Aug 10, 2016
The women bathroom near the play ground structure had poor flush quality, always smelled and the floor was very slippery because it was always wet. Other then that mentioned above, we had a great stay. All your employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
First time at a KOA and we will definitely be go back.
Aug 10, 2016
Lots to do for the kids, clean and comfortable. A little on the expensive side, but a great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA was worth its cost. Clean, friendly staff and lots for the kids to do so you can relax! Enjoyed greatly!!
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time, started rocky because some things were missing in our cabin and we had to wait and the check in line took awhile but other than that we like this place.
Aug 10, 2016
We are love camp and people work Koa
Aug 10, 2016
Had an issue with loud evening campers next to our site on night 1 but the staff easily moved us to another site for night 2, thank you Michelle & Robin!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice staff, pool well temperated, great fire wood for a fair price
Aug 10, 2016
Great service!
Aug 10, 2016
Great place, always love our stay and we will be back soon!!
Aug 10, 2016
The camp was lovely, but there was a machine or water pump by tent space 10 that turned on and off all night. The staff was friendly and helpful.I would go back again.
Aug 10, 2016
we were given a premium site which bordered on the tent sites and had no privacy landscaping on either side. It was also full of rodent holes with two active mole holes. I walked the park, many sites had privacy landscaping and no rodent holes. This was not a premium site at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! There are a lot of ground squirrels here, they can be quite helpful when they want to be. Drop a piece of popcorn, don't worry they'll take care of it, marshmallow's, 5 second rule is too long for them, they only need 3. Hope to see you again.
Aug 09, 2016
Great campground! The cabins are super cute, clean and well stocked. There are several activities for kids and the campground maintains everything well. It's well organized with curious staff. They enforce the 10p quiet down rule, which keeps it very peaceful as camping should be. The only reason we wouldn't come back is the terrible traffic getting into the Santa Cruz area.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
As a retired couple we would not come without grandchildren. Too crowded and noisy for us, but great for kids.
Aug 09, 2016
Great experience! The KOA employees were very friendly & helpful, everything is very clean, a lot to do for the kids
Aug 09, 2016
Have stayed here 3 years in a row. Such a great place for kids. Love the recent improvements in weekday activities/events ... Movie night, ice cream social, etc.
Aug 09, 2016
It was my first "glamping" experience and I loved it. The cabin was very clean and the staff friendly. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2016
The grounds were clean, the rules were enforced, and the cabin we stayed in was nice. All employees we spoke with were pleasant and informative. We came on a recommendation from our daughter and we were not disappointed. We will be back next year 👍
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
This is a kids friendly campground and we love it. Great fun!!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a very nice time and our granddaughters had a wonderful time. The only problem we had was the weather. We were there for 5 days and we only saw the sun on our last day there.
Aug 08, 2016
The deluxe cabins were very nice and the kids' playground and bounce pillow were a big hit. However, I'm not sure we'll return because the price is high.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the location, cabin, activities for the kids and the warm, helpful staff
Aug 08, 2016
Cabin was clean, campground was clean. The kids were happy. Love it :)
Aug 08, 2016
This Koa is amazing. So family friendly!
Aug 08, 2016
There were so many things for the kids to do , it was unbelievable! We are definitely going back.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great place for kids to have a great time.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and friendly, arcade needs to b maintained better . But great for families
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff, gorgeous campground. Lots of fun activities.
Aug 08, 2016
THIs is the 6th summer in a row we have spent almost a week at KOA Santa Cruz. Everything was great, clean and in working order. The only thing that my kids had a comment about was the prizes in the arcade... they could use a little updating.
Aug 08, 2016
The pool area was great! The kids loved it, as well as the air pillow and arcade. People near us were blaring music both nights we were there, til 10. Also, we didn't have a fire pit. I knew that when I made the reservations because nothing else was available. I had hoped Saturday night would have at least a KOA campfire lit for our smore's, no luck. Overall fun stay though! We'll try to go back
Aug 08, 2016
I was injured by KOA equipment. At no time did the manager seek me out to fix the problem or check on my health. I had to seek him out, at which time he seemed annoyed. I shared with him my injury status, to which he replied, "We are not responsible for accidents, I will get you my insurance information." He never returned with the information. I ended up having to leave early.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This is the perfect place for families and the staff is so friendly. I have stayed here before and recommended it to many friends and family.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Parfait pour qqs nuits mais un rapport qualité prix un peu élevé pour ce koa .acceuil toujours très bien .
Aug 07, 2016
We always stay in a deluxe cabin with loft which is great for us. We have been coming here for the last five years. I would give you 5 stars and would recommend you to others except your wifi is terrible. In today's world of work being where you are, and sharing experiences with family via Internet, it is important to have decent wifi. Your wifi is is poor. Please upgrade it.
Aug 07, 2016
This is an excellent place to spend vacation with the family. It is a safe place for the kids. We've been going here for 5 years, at least 1 to 2 times a year.
Aug 07, 2016
We loved everything.. Had no problems at all. Just wish we could have stayed longer..cabin only available for the 2 nites I stayed. Will be back
Aug 07, 2016
All staff was very attentive to the guests and noticed if they needed something before the guest event asked. Great anticipation of the guests needs
Aug 06, 2016
Legend stay. Great bathrooms for toddlers. Kids loved the activities.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. I appreciate them keeping the grounds clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Great location and good pitch. Easy walk along old railway tracks to beach but far from Santa Cruz. Once you're here, your here. Quite pricey and busy
Aug 06, 2016
We love this KOA, and have visited 4 times. Nothing but rave reviews until this visit. Appreciated much the two guys on the cart who were so helpful the first day. Other than that, customer service was terrible this visit. The toilet in our cabin wasn't flushing, and we had one bulb working in the livingroom. Young lady at office no apology when still not fixed the next day. Bulbs never
Aug 06, 2016
The cabin was very clean aND tidy. It was my first time being here and the experience was great. Staff was very helpful and nice. Alot of things for kids to do. Would recommend it for anyone. Thank you KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award