Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The campground was great!! The reservation desk/store employees were fantastic!! Very very friendly and nice and helpful!! We can't wait to come back again
Apr 21, 2014
VERY friendly staff...always makes things better when they are friendly...clean and lots of fun...plus so close to so many things...lovely...
Apr 21, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and campgrounds. The prices in their convenient store are reasonable. Just a few minutes walk to the beach.
Apr 21, 2014
Our 3 nights stay was so much fun! The kiddos had a blast with all the different activities and the staff were all helpful and friendly! We will definitely be back! The only comment/complaint we had was all the smoke inhalation we experienced from the campers next to our site bc they constantly had their fire on through out the weekend but I think KOA can't control that...
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great stay. This was my first experience at a Koa and I loved it. I was especially happy with the level of service from FDR. He was always happy and willing to talk. His pleasant and helpful attitude made a great Park even better. We will definitely return to this Koa.
Apr 21, 2014
Sites are very dusty but the park is great and Iin a great location.
Apr 21, 2014
I thought overall it was great. Friendly staff, clean campgrounds. Couple of complaints: 1- Internet was awful. Could not even download email it was so slow that i had to pay to turn my iphone into a hotspot so I could work. Should nto offer free wifi if it doesnt work properly. 2- mens bathroom had major water issues and was always wet on the floors. Was difficult to use.
Apr 21, 2014
Will definitely visit again ASAP.
Apr 21, 2014
My family and I had a great time. We'll be back soon. Thanks to all the staff.
Apr 21, 2014
appreciate how well the grounds are kept and how clean the bathrooms are. Trash pick up at curb side is added bonus.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We love this KOA and come often. This was the first time we had staff not be as friendly as they normally can be. I saw lots of different staff.
Apr 21, 2014
Had an amazing time. Excellent Customer Service and very accommodating. Our first KOA experience and it will not be the last.
Apr 21, 2014
My kids always love going to this KOA! They are on the jumpy pillow all day and go to bed early so we can have some adult time.
Apr 21, 2014
very nice location, facilities are great, had a great time!
Apr 21, 2014
This was our best camping experience yet! What a great place to bring the kids. The campground was clean and the staff were so friendly!
Apr 21, 2014
The spaces were a lil smaller than what I'm used to; glad they had Easter activities for the kids. Like the cleanliness of the kampground. Overall it was very decent stay.
Apr 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and will make this an annual pilgrimage for our family.
Apr 21, 2014
Overall good experience - nice place for the kids. My 8 year old daughter enjoyed her heart's out. Rest rooms were clean. We were told couple of times by the night petrol guy to go inside the cabin and not talk outside which I felt was too much. We did not make any loud noise, it seems some people come to KOA with an intention of complaining about others. Will come back.
Apr 21, 2014
This was our second stay and like the first we found the site very clean, the staff super friendly and over all great place to call home a few days. I do want to point a host that I think needs recognition, FDR is his name and he has been super for us both stays. He checks on us constantly, always with a smile or some well needed advice. He wants you to have a good time and goes that extra mi
Apr 21, 2014
Awesome place. Staff member FDR was the absolute best. Very friendly and knowledgable and was a prince and helped me perfectly back up my trailer. Anything we needed. Effortless. Great grounds and activities. Big bouncer. Say no more.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The stay was perfect and the campground is full of great surprises for a family. Our only regret is that we were assigned a cabin on the busiest intersection of the campground and directly across from a wonderful play area for small children. We were traveling with two seventeen year old children and would have appreciated a quieter more remote cabin, many were vacant during our stay.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Love it every time we come! Michael was a great help getting us in for the weekend!!!!
Apr 21, 2014
It was awsome. Just one thing, they got my reservation mix with someone else. They promptly fixed it, but now i get emails that say Dear Martin, lol. My name is Raquel Coleman please fix it in your ststem, thank uo, and we will be back!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Awesome park. Lots of fun. Our favorites are Tower Park and Petaluma - and now SC. Don
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
I LOVE THIS PLACE. IT'S AWESOME! VERY CLEAN CAMP GROUND.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Great stay. Great service
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
This was our first time here! My son had so much fun he didn't want to leave! I promised him we would return in the summer. We had a deluxe cabin which was very nice and clean. The firepit outside our cabin was wonderful as was the gas BBQ. I can stop raving abt this place to my friends!
Apr 20, 2014
Didn't expect so many kids. Next time would pick a space away from play areas. We found some at the rear of the park more suitable for us as we do not have small children. Took day trips to Santa Cruz, Monterey and the beach. Very enjoyable
Apr 20, 2014
I just wish we would have known about this KOA sooner. So clean, so quiet, so accommodating. Just a really great experience for our family! Thank you!
Apr 20, 2014
This was our first camping trip and I was very pleasantly surprised at how wonderful it was! We rented an airstream trailer and it was fully equipped with everything we needed. The kids loved all the activities and never wanted to leave the campground. The staff was amazing and always said 'hello.' We will definitely be back. Thanks!
Apr 20, 2014
Our stay at your KOA was great. The kids had a great time. The camp was clean and it was amazing how quickly the trash bags were picked up at the front of our campsite.excellentjob! There are only two things that I would like to see improve and that is the wireless connections for the entire campground. In this day and age the internet needs stronger,and Video games need to be fixed and upda
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Besides the racoon incident we had a great time !!!
Apr 20, 2014
Love it here- was a little disappointed that our cabin wasn't ready till 3:00- and they didn't offer to give the kids wristbands to go play while we waited or offered an extension to our stay like a late check out. Otherwise, we love coming here with friends and family.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We have gone to this KOAfor many years for the Easter Festivities but this year we were VERY disappointed and will be looking for a new Easter location. The Easter egg hunt was a disaster! Who thought egg hunt at night with small children would be fun??? Do they have small kids? Flashlight egg hunt would be appropriate for Tweens and teens but not younger. And 3 eggs each, seriously? Have more
Apr 19, 2014
We had two skateboards stolen from our camp site #226. This is our second stay at this KOA, and last time the theft occurred to a neighboring camper. One of your staff stated it was rare to have thefts, however checking with officials in the area, this is not true. You don't go camping at a KOA to have theft occur - this is a resort KOA and should have a higher level of security.
Apr 19, 2014
Fantastic resort. The airstreamer was awesome. The only thing is your Santa Cruz website says there are 2 TV's in them and there are not but besides that, we will be back
Apr 19, 2014
Great place for Kids to run, romp & play
Apr 19, 2014
Great stay and we will be back, this Koa is well organized. Pool and bathrooms are clean and the employees are very helpfull. Keep up the good work
Apr 19, 2014
We had a fabulous trip! This KOA was extraordinarily family friendly, clean, and had very welcoming staff. We are planning to go back next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.