Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful staff and amenities. I'm very disappointed in the significant price increase from this year to next. We visit every year and the rate changes for 2017 are becoming prohibitive. We're sadly looking at other options after staying 5-6 times at KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
We had our family reunion - 50+ relatives and it was a blast- our Airstream was comfortable and clean, the staff are AMAZING - always cheerful and helpful. We look forward to our next visit.
Jun 27, 2016
We were here for a family reunion. It was expensive to stay here, although I understand there are a lot of activities for kids which justifies the price. What I didn't appreciate is that the cost per night increased over $50 since when we booked. I was told there could be an increase since I booked in 2015 but the increase was substantial.
Jun 27, 2016
Kamping is easy at the KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had so much fun!
Jun 27, 2016
This campground was SO fun! Our entire family felt like we had gone to 'summer camp'... great activities for the kids (even more fabulous was most of them were free), close to the beach, etc... and your staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Thanks so much!
Jun 27, 2016
The KOA itself was clean and friendly. If you like that sort of camping it would be great. It was our first time in a KOA instead of open mountain type camping. We felt it was pretty loud. Kids everywhere without a lot of parental guidance it looked like. No real space aound you. Felt like I was in a tract home development with kid friendly amenities. Note: my kids loved play ground and bouncer.
Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay for the week, facilities were great, staff was great, sites were great. We will be returning again. One negative, road at tracks should be repaired, very bumpy entrance. Great Campground.
Jun 27, 2016
So fun to stay here! Lots to do.
Jun 27, 2016
Good. Need better attention to restrooms. Went full day without paper towels.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We would definitely return. Great activities for kids. Wi-Fi doesn't work great.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was a paradise for kids, the bathrooms were ok and everyone was friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2016
Great amenities, friendly people, a bit of a ground squirrel problem.
Jun 26, 2016
Good destination place and very good facilities. Big groups loud after hours-needed better monitoring. Overall good experience. Will stay again but in off season.
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds with fun activities for the kids...you can't go wrong here
Jun 25, 2016
Fantastic area for kid's to play also close to beaches and santa cruz and monterey
Jun 25, 2016
For a family camp it was very quite when the sun went down and early morning too. The middle toilet/shower needs a little TLC and the grass areas are already brown. (Drought conditions?) Very friendly both the staff and campers. We will be back again.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful as well as the general store just being a really cool place to check out with my nephew while we bought supplies to make smores for our stay with family. Definitely look forward to return trip one day as I've come to this property since I was a kid with my grandparents. It's a nice clean well taken care of facility and best part there dog friendly.....
Jun 25, 2016
Cabin was clean.It would be nice if there were adult pool time say 8-10 pm
Jun 24, 2016
Extremely low voltage provided to our site. Usually around 110-112, sometimes as low as 108. The instructions provided for accessing the internet don't match what's actually required. 2 of the 3 staff I asked for help didn't know how to get on the internet either. Once I was finally on, it was useless. The signal was too weak to be able to do anything and I had business I needed to conduct.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. The campground provides basic wi-fi which allows you to check your email, search google or check your Facebook page. Always best to bring your own hot spot if you want to conduct business.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great time--3 families. Nice activities, but cabin didn't have running water. For the price that was tough. Thanks for cooperation re cancellation. Son's car died.
Jun 24, 2016
This is our second time staying at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. This is a great place to bring children. They were never bored, which made for a relaxing time for the parents! The staff is friendly and courteous. The accomidations are clean. There are so many attractions nearby to enjoy, but it's just as much fun to hang out at the campground. We are planning on making a visit a yearly event!
Jun 24, 2016
The only thing I would recommend is putting some umbrellas out by the pool. There is no shade around the pool. Otherwise the stay was awesome. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2016
Fun and lively facility. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy, family friendly, and a helpful active staff.
Jun 24, 2016
We took our grandchildren camping at your facility and enjoyed watching them enjoy themselves with so many fun things for a kid to do. We also felt safe enough in our surroundings to let them venture out a little on their own.
Jun 24, 2016
It was $65 for a tent site with no services. That's ridiculous. It was also $65 for a RV site with water and electric hook ups. The value we got for our money was extremely poor. I trust KOA's to provide good value while I'm camping along my road trip and was let down by this one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Our Multi-purpose sites allow for both tents and RV's. The rate is based on the site not the campers accommodations.
Jun 23, 2016
We rented a cabin and were completely happy with everything. The facilities are wonderful with plenty for the kids to do. Most importantly, the staff was amazing! From the front gate, to checking in, to any questions you might have...EVERYONE made sure you were taken care of. We have already booked our cabin for next year, same time :)
Jun 23, 2016
The grounds were neat and clean. There was plenty for the kids to do. The staff were professional, polite and knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
Jun 23, 2016
We had a great time. It would be nice for all the amenities to be available for weekday stayers too
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, very clean toilet and shower facilities. Plenty of activities for children to keep them occupied and amused.
Jun 23, 2016
Nasty noisy train makes campground rounds. Be prepared with ear plugs...
Jun 23, 2016
I wish there was more space between camp areas. There was little peace and quiet to be had. Facilities for restroom and shower were well maintained. The yard needs fine tuning as there are dirty rags in the fountain and dog waste on the children's golf course.
Jun 22, 2016
Great visit
Jun 22, 2016
This was a great stay. We had so much fun!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
We have been staying at KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey for 20 years. From Kamp Kabins, Tents,and Deluxe Lodges. Will be back.
Jun 21, 2016
all the employees are the greatest! While we were there there was a child who had wandered away from his campsite and the parents were frantic. Everyone who was on duty at the time was involved with helping find the missing youngster! I was sooo impressed! Wonderful place!!
Jun 21, 2016
We were put in a spot that barely fit our motorhome. Our tow vehicle pretty much was right by our door and we could barely go in and out. We couldn't get to our tables so we couldn't use those and the motorhome was right next to the fire pit so we were unable to use that as well . We asked to be moved to a better spot but they said they were full and couldn't do anything. Very disappointing. For
Jun 21, 2016
It was the greatest time with our two grand daughters. I cannot thank the staff and all involved in making this a special trip that will never be forgotten. I would recommend your park to anyone who is wanting to experience a great time with their family. We were constantly busy with all the activities. the time just flew by. Best camping trip we have ever experience-Thank you.
Jun 21, 2016
Brought the grandkids for their first KOA experience. Not disappointed! Tons of stuff for the, to do.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice park. A little pricy but considering the area and availability.
Jun 21, 2016
First of all, I can't say enough about the friendliness & helpfulness of the staff. Excellent. The cabin we rented was also exceptional. Clean, in great repair, etc. Likewise for the bathrooms & the pool. My only concern was the abundance of kids on bikes pedaling as fast as they could, cutting corners, ignoring signs, etc. I constantly felt like I would either hit, or be hit by one of them.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Too over crowded and we were woken up at 6am by kids playing and noisy.
Jun 20, 2016
This is a very nice campground. We stay about 3-4 times a year. It's has many things to do for the whole family.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in deluxe cabin. Very clean but only one comfortable bed to sleep in. Too pricey for that!
Jun 20, 2016
We had the pleasure of staying at this location over Fathers Day weekend. We stayed in a loft cabin which was well stocked and clean as a whistle! Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Pricey but well worth it :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award