Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2015
Outstanding resort! Staff was on point and took care of the place very efficiently. Plenty of things for the kids to do, and who could argue about the beauty of the area. Will return!
Dec 31, 2015
Wonderful visit! Very friendly and attentive staff. Had a terrible experience locking ourselves out of our RV. They were so kind, helpful and empathetic.Got the locksmith there quickly for us. We are thinking of making this KOA our annual holiday trip!
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Very friendly staff, thank you! Happy new year!
Dec 30, 2015
We had some minor issues, which we already submitted comment cards about. The cabin itself did have some issues that I didn't report.. just plain forgot to. The tub stopper didn't work so baths were not an option with the kids. The toilet had to be flushed very carefully to work. And a fuse blew when we used the two space heaters provided to us due to issues with the floor board heaters.
Dec 30, 2015
This was our second stay here and we had a great time. Everyone was so nice and provided great customer service. We plan on coming more often.
Dec 30, 2015
We really do love it here, but the workers are the golf carts drive wayyyyy too fast and so do the guests! There are kids everywhere so everyone needs to take special precautions
Dec 30, 2015
Had a great time and we hope to return.
Dec 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly. They responded promptly and professionally when I reported a problem.
Dec 29, 2015
Dec 29, 2015
Lovely place with lots to do. The staff was outstanding and we loved the deluxe cabin. We'll plan to return!
Dec 28, 2015
clean facility, friendly staff..we had a great time there. Will come back in summer.
Dec 28, 2015
Excellent stay friendly staff Well maintained facility Tons of activities
Dec 28, 2015
Thanks for hooking us up
Dec 28, 2015
We were so pleased that our cabin was exceptionally clean and ready for us to move right in, the furnishings were adorable. We hope to stay there this spring. Thumbs up to K O A there at SANTA CRUZ/MONTERAY FROM THE MARTINEZ FAMILY.
Dec 28, 2015
No cell service was the only problem we encountered, but we were able to text, so it worked out.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
It's really nice to camp in this KOA even during the winter time.
Dec 27, 2015
Love this place. Could use warmer blankets in winter. Staff is very nice.
Dec 27, 2015
friendly staff, clean, welcoming
Dec 27, 2015
The bathrooms were not clean.
Dec 26, 2015
I visit the Santa Cruz KOA several times each year. I have never had one moment of dissatisfaction with anything during any of my visits. The staff is wonderful. T Irby
Dec 26, 2015
All personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating. Cabins were comfortable and convenient to lots of nearby beaches and activities. We also loved the dog friendly environment, the little dog area as well as the jumping pillow and banana bikes for the kids. We will definitely be back! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!
Dec 26, 2015
Your staff was extremely accommodating to our whole family. Fixing the hot water issue, ants and when the power went out. You all went above and beyond and made our trip memorable and comfortable THANK YOU ALL.....SEE YOU AGIN!
Dec 25, 2015
Property was clean and staffs were really kind. I liked it.
Dec 25, 2015
Wonderful! Lots of great kid activities and very clean!
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 23, 2015
Fantastic & central to everything the Monterrey Bay has to offer. Very friendly staff & the Deluxe Cabin is a great little home away from home.
Dec 22, 2015
Very clean staff was friendly and helpful helped us with parking and when it was time to leave they loaned me some tools and even helped with a small trailer hitch repair can't wait for are next stay
Dec 21, 2015
Great staff. Beautiful grounds. Nicest campground we have had the pleasure of staying at. Perfect location to all the local attractions without that busy feeling. Weather was great and they had everything you could possibly want from kids entertainment to parks for the dogs. We can't wait to return at the same time next year. The Bakers
Dec 19, 2015
Excellent location, friendly, courteous staff. Well maintained landscape, cabins, playgrounds, showers, and restrooms.
Dec 14, 2015
Very clean. Nice campsites.
Dec 11, 2015
We were greeted with dog cookies! Very nice clean place to stay and although we were there in the winter, it looked like a fun place to bring kids.
Dec 11, 2015
Great location! Very helpful staff. It has everything+ you need while camping.
Dec 10, 2015
4th time here, loved it. great group of people, very helpful
Dec 10, 2015
The camp host was great, very helpful and courteous!
Dec 09, 2015
Everything was great except we have been there twice and both times there has been no hot tub or pool open always some excuse for them being closed.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Great place for kids
Dec 07, 2015
Girl in office was rude and called me a liar about a phone call I received from the office about an upgrade and a discounted rate for our long term stay. She was so rude that we canceled our 2nd reservation which was for an additional 5 weeks, but probably would have extended to 3 months as we are still in the area. AT&T cell phone was terrible, Verizon wi-fi was also bad.
Dec 07, 2015
Was great, clean and comfortable! Bummer was pool area was closed, will call ahead next time, that was a key feature for us, hence four stars.
Dec 07, 2015
Very well staffed, run, and clean!
Dec 06, 2015
it was very nice and clean. The staff was well into taking care of their guests.
Dec 05, 2015
Repeat visitor. Most things were great. My problem was with the broken arcade machines. Get rid of the broken ticket machines. Get a couple classic arcade games. I watched several customers lose money in the non-working devices that were there. Also, I think that you would get more customers if you rented bikes at fair rates or let them out for a longer period for what you charge.
Dec 03, 2015
We were here for 10 days. Very nice, family oriented campground. Everyone very helpful. Nice and clean.
Dec 03, 2015
We totally enjoyed the clean and safe environment of the whole campground.
Dec 03, 2015
We always love coming here :). The pillow, spa, firewood drop off, disc golf, friendly staff, location.
Dec 03, 2015
Another great stay! Thank you to the crew!
Dec 02, 2015
Great place for the children! Family friendly environment that is fun, safe, and clean. My kiddos spent hours in the heated pool. It was a fight to get my children to leave!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award