Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
We had a great vacation here. Kids were happy with the awesome pool and hot tub. My husband and I were happy with our cabin and that it was very close to the bathrooms and showers. :) Staff were so very helpful in finding us a wonderful dog boarding facility in Santa Cruz. We will definitely be back to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
This was a fun, safe , friendly , clean and all round happy time for my son and I who stayed for twelve nights from Chicago! Now I can hardly wait to come back next year. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We had a great time and can't wait to plan our next trip!
Jun 19, 2014
A nice place to stay, especially if you have children. The biggest negative about this campground is the pure noise pollution caused by the KOA train frequently passing by.
Jun 19, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Was given the site area we requested. Staff was helpful and friendly. Loved the kids activities; the jumper in particular. Also this KOA is close to many beaches which made it perfect for us...
Jun 19, 2014
Wonderful KOA! We enjoyed a clean, lovely camp sight. The jacuzzi was hot and the swimming pool water was just right and very clean. Thank you so much to the wonderful staff - one member rounded up our naughty dog when he slipped out of his collar. We found him safe and sound in the fenced area of the doggy park! Thanks again for a great trip!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Friendly employees. Excellent Service. Variety of activities for the kids. Great location.
Jun 18, 2014
My family had a wonderful time on our camping trip. All the employees were fun, friendly, and helpful. I highly recommend the Santa Cruz/ Monterey Bay Koa. I'm looking forward to visiting again.
Jun 18, 2014
We stayed Father's Day weekend and had a great time! Clean campground and bathrooms and a ton of activities for the kids! The beach is nearby and you can drive to several cute coastal towns but with all there is to do at the campsite ( especially for kids) you might not want to leave! Hope to return soon!
Jun 18, 2014
It's a perfect vacation destination for me with my grandkids. They absolutely love it. I would appreciate it if the restrooms were kept a bit cleaner and had a hook or two on the wall to hang stuff by the sinks. Staff is VERY friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2014
great place. wonderful staff
Jun 18, 2014
We had a great days while we're there. Definitely worth it.
Jun 18, 2014
Staff is always ready to help out and sites are always clean.
Jun 18, 2014
Second time at the campground. First time it was not crowded which was great. This time there were many more people which reduced the experience for me. But all staff continued to be great and our granddaughter had a great time.
Jun 18, 2014
Bad service, small site, way too expensive. First and Last time we do koa
Jun 18, 2014
way too expensive. for the price of one night here, I can get two nights anywhere else. plus it is too far off the freeway.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
My family will be returning to this KOA every year, thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jun 17, 2014
Good time kids had endless fun and me and my wife were able to relax Thanks for a great father's day
Jun 17, 2014
It was amazing customer service from the beginning. The deluxe cabin was really nice. We were not there much since we spent most of our time cycling and surfing. It was nice to have a hot shower and comfy bed waiting though. Thanks, you guys are great!!
Jun 17, 2014
We had a really nice time during our stay. The staff was very friendly, our camp site was great, the activities they had were fun and the bathrooms were clean. The only negative was when a backpack was stolen during the night from our car. Make sure to lock up at night.
Jun 17, 2014
This was the best 4-day vacation for my family. We stayed on the tent site and enjoyed it very much! We will definitely be back.
Jun 17, 2014
Our first stay at this KOA. Site 70 was perfect for us. Every KOA employee was extremely nice and helpful. Facility well kept. We'll be back.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Very clean & well kept. Nice layout Child friendly Helpful , caring staff Quiet at night Not as close to beach as I thought Nice activities for kids but not toddlers Slots are not angled which makes it very hard to park rvs, big negative Felt safe
Jun 17, 2014
This was our first time visiting a KOA property and our family had a great time. There were tons of activities for the kids and the proximity to the beach was great. Staff was always friendly and visible. Camp store stocked well too. Bathroom facilities were well maintained as well. Our only complaint was that more lounge chairs are needed at the pool.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We always have a great time and the customer service are excellent.
Jun 17, 2014
Began coming to this KOA many years ago. We hadn't been since it has new owners. Happy to report that the grounds are even more beautiful. All the upgrades are wonderful. Not one time during our stay did my grandchildren or foster children say they were bored. Success!
Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful
Jun 17, 2014
What a gem! Exceptionally clean and well cared for. The staff were friendly and efficient. Our friends had a "weekend ruining" issue coming in and staff handled the issue beautifully, turning a bad situation into a manageable one. We were extremely satisfied with our stay. Well done!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
WiFi didn't work/the new employees need cool people training/the water smelled bad @ my space/cable was out/I am a frequent camper here & wasn't to happy on Father's Day
Jun 17, 2014
Not too happy this time. Many campers reserved two sites next to us for their meeting grounds. They had 6 picnic tables set up and approximately 30 to 40 people were at those two sites from 7:30 - 9:30 each morning and 5:00 pm until 11:30 (one night 2:00 a.m. until we called Security to ask them to go to bed). I don't think individual campsites should be rented out for group eating and campfires.
Jun 17, 2014
Absolutely had a wonderful time. I used to come here when I was little 32 years ago. Now I get to give my children the same experience I had. Thank you so much for a wonderful relax for weekend see you soon.
Jun 17, 2014
great place to have a nice relaxing family outing with plenty of options to keep kids busy.
Jun 17, 2014
Too expensive. Prices change daily
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Our family of 16 had a great time! Father's day was awesome. My only suggestion was my son was very disappointed that the train did not run on Sunday when the sign states the weekend times were 10:00-10:30. When I asked an employee, she said she would check and let the 20 people waiting know but no one came back to help.
Jun 16, 2014
We love the Santa Cruz campground and all of the staff are outstanding. They are friendly and helpful and really make you feel welcomed. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect in every way!
Jun 16, 2014
We love the Santa Cruz campground and all of the staff are outstanding. They are friendly and helpful and really make you feel welcomed. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect in every way!
Jun 16, 2014
Clean, great staff and lots of fun for the family.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.