Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I really enjoy coming here . My kids love it .
Jun 24, 2014
We had a nice time, The bathroom, Toilet stalls are very narrow.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey does an excellent job keeping the place running smoothly and looking spotless. When there is an issue (like our can opener broke), they quickly got us another one without any hassle. I have stayed at this beautiful facility several times, and I have always been pleased by their friendly demeanor, attention to detail, and children-friendly atmosphere.
Jun 23, 2014
Almost a flawless experience, except for the night watch who quickly threatened to get the cops to have us removed during a discussion while we were outside enjoying the last of our campfire. Enforcing "quiet hours" did not need to be rude or unprofessional and it soured an otherwise perfect stay. Rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Facilities and activities were great.
Jun 23, 2014
Your personnel were excellent! Might suggest you repair hole at front of 224, not safe. also we were attached by small ants. Overall a B+ Thank you,
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We held our annual family camp here. Family members came from 3 different states.We all agreed that after our great experience, we will be staying at KOA's from now on. Btw, this was the second time we had stayed at a KOA. The first time was about 7 years ago at Manchester Beach. We just needed to be reminded how good it was :)Everyone, and everything was wonderful.
Jun 23, 2014
Love this place for the kids! Good remodeled campsites and amenities for the kids. Bathroom could be little cleaner with better toilets!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
KOA is a great place to stay if you're with a family with kids. As someone who doesn't have kids, it was very difficult to sleep in the tents area, given the noise. But otherwise I don't have any complaints - friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2014
Had a great time with our grand kids. One suggestion I have is about recycling. If you gave away different colored bags for recycling paper waste , bags for bottles cans and bags for garbage.
Jun 23, 2014
The only thing we didn't like was all the traffic of random people walking through the middle of our site without any respect to our space. There is plants of room to walk between two sites to get to the beach zone, but folks insist on walking between the picnic table and our trailer- very inconsiderate. Staff are great!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great place to take the family for a trip close to home! We will most definitely be back!
Jun 23, 2014
My family had a great time! This was the first time we took our dog it was a great experience.. Very friendly employees and the park is very clean! My kids LOVE this KOA!!
Jun 23, 2014
This was our 2nd time in a month staying here. The staff is absolutely fabulous and super accommodating!
Jun 23, 2014
FIVE STARS
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly and professional staff with very clean facility's and camp sites. A must stay when in the area. Plus the kids love the heated pool.
Jun 22, 2014
This was a beautiful, clean, spacious park! Super built for kids which was perfect! The staff were so nice & friendly & 5 mins didn't go by where we didn't see staff hard at work! We loved the park & will be booking our next trip soon! Only downfall was the cell service was horrible & wifi wasn't real great either.
Jun 22, 2014
This was our families first stay at a KOA and it was a great experience. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, everything is clean and taken care of, and our sites were perfect. An EXCELLENT choice for traveling families.
Jun 22, 2014
The staff are the most courteous camp hosts, I've met in a long time. Always on patrol for clean-up or assistance as required. The only negative comment I could even mention is the pet play area is full of burr's and fox-tails, so be careful with your pet, so as to avoid a future Vet bill.
Jun 22, 2014
Great place to stay if you have kids 2-10 Years old. Teens might get a little bored after a few days. A bit expensive to rent bikes. Ten for an hours time is a lot when you have three kids and are staying 7 nights
Jun 22, 2014
This is a very kids friendly KOA which is awesome and all the KOA staffs were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
MY FAVORITE KOA! KOAs can be a mixed bag. Sometimes they have no relation to nature, and are more of an amusement park/parking lot. This KOA, however, is a great mixture of a great natural setting AND activities and amenities for the family. The sites are larger than normal, well-landscaped, and feel more in tune with the natural world. The kids loved to heated pool, miniature golf, and bounce pad
Jun 21, 2014
The campground/crew were great! We felt the tent sites were extremely small and not private and #5 did not give us the room that we usually have with our 4 grandsons. We had a scary/upsetting issue on the first night we were there 6/16 and my husband reported to Pat in the office and he said he would get back to us, but we never heard from him. I am not sure I would TENT camp there again!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Loved our stay! Next time we are staying longer..... The kids really had a blast. We'll done KOA!
Jun 21, 2014
We had a great time. Lots of great things for the kids and adults also. We will be going back again.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Fantastic for kids. Very well maintained. Our site was beautiful. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2014
We had a great 3-night stay at KOA Santa Cruz. I would definitely camp here again. The only con was that the tent spaces were so extremely close to one another and you don't have much privacy. I could literally hear people's conversations in the tent next to us. Otherwise, the location was convenient, as it was only 7-10 miles away from grocery stores and Target and the mall!
Jun 21, 2014
We have been csmping with you many years now we always enjoyed our stay with you. I've seen many improves that's very nice. The problem we encountered was at night with unruly campers. Noone called security if there was someone on duty I think they should patrol the area because the disturbance went on for hours.
Jun 21, 2014
welcoming park with a new jump pillow! we had redwood trees behind us and a view of the jump pillow. great stay! love you are improving the walkways to the pool (still not wheelchair accessible though) and the KOA golf carts are too speedy~unless there is a fire or water leak~what is the hurry? i'd clean the arcade and rent some better game units~a little boardwalk arcade at KOA!
Jun 20, 2014
We love all of our stays with you. My only complaint would be the new "sound effects" of the train - - very annoying! See you again Labor Day weekend!
Jun 20, 2014
Awesome! Justin, "the conductor" as my children called him, was amazing! When my daughter had problems climbing the palm tree, he encouraged her and she made it to the top. The expression of accomplishment was priceless! Thank you. We will be returning next week =) I wld suggest the park work on the WiFi. As an online instructor, it was difficult to work especially after 10pm. Again, awesom
Jun 20, 2014
We loved our stay. Our daughters (ages 6 and 9) had a great time! My older daughter loved it so much that she wants to spend her birthday there in August instead of having a birthday party and that's saying a lot!
Jun 20, 2014
Our favorite place to camp! Kids love it! Always clean and workers are so nice. Love the activities for kids and Sunday worship. Wish it wasn't so expensive to camp, but it's worth the splurge.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
This was our first time coming to a KOA cite. It was great. My kids had a blast & can't wait to come again. It had everything & the beach was close by.
Jun 20, 2014
This was the Best ever! Everyone was so nice, I can't wait to come back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.