Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Great.
Aug 15, 2016
Always great being down on the coast. Fun KOA, tons of stuff to do with the kids and the staff is always wonderful!
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff, great family camping experience
Aug 15, 2016
I am not a camper but we came with 10 10-year old Girl Scouts and it was great. Lots to do, lots of kids, felt very safe...great for the kids. I wish that it was not so crowded and there was more open space, and that the bathrooms were bigger and cleaner, but otherwise great. We particularly enjoyed the rustic cabin. But our tent sites were fine and the staff, service and trash pickup were awesome
Aug 14, 2016
We come here every year, We love this campground. Comfortable with the kids adventuring out by themselves, Bathrooms and shower areas could use a little help. Clean but worn. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the great stay. See you next year.
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed in an Airstrem for the first time and it had everything you would expect + outdoor BBQ + fire pit. The person who showed us around was extremely friendly and helpful. Only negative, I was asked to pay an extra USD 26 because they price had gone up since I booked/prepaid.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, well organized, friendly staff. Plenty to do with family at the KOA and around the area.
Aug 14, 2016
We stay here every summer and it's always fabulous. Even my 4 year old grandson talks about going again.
Aug 14, 2016
Great family fun for kids and parents. Bathrooms could be a bit updated and cleaner.
Aug 14, 2016
close to the beach
Aug 14, 2016
The location and service was great.My children had a blast.,thks for the great time,see you soon.
Aug 14, 2016
Kids had a ball. We didn't even make it to the boardwalk. First time the kids went to bed and fell asleep. It was the grandkids first out doors experience. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
This was our third time here and as usual it was wonderful. Great location, amenities, staff, and sites. Fantastic!
Aug 13, 2016
The television reception was very poor, however, we were too busy for being in front of it. To many thing to see in your area. We very much enjoyed the Airstreams.
Aug 13, 2016
This was our second stay here and we loved it. There is so much for the kids to do and everyone is so nice. Can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 13, 2016
Super great place to stay with kids!
Aug 13, 2016
We try to camp here at least once a year.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice site in the back part that backed up to woodsy area. A nice ambience in the campground. Lots of shower stalls. I do wish there were more toilet stalls though. I had to wait a few time. Also, an expensive campground.
Aug 13, 2016
Probably the cleanest camp ground I've ever been to.the staff is very nice and willing to help you when ever you need em.curb side garbage service never seen that before either. This was our first time going to this camp ground and it sure won't be the last. Thank you all for a great stay. We will be back...
Aug 13, 2016
I love that this KOA has spacious sites, and lots of fun things to do. The entire staff was so friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great time. So many fun activities for kids. We really enjoyed the air pillow, candy bingo, pool and Jacuzzi. The camp site was extremely small but we didn't spend much time there. Would be helpful to have a sign at the pool with where the closest bathroom is inside laundry. Otherwise I think kids just use the pool!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great place for everybody
Aug 13, 2016
Clean and great quiet location!
Aug 13, 2016
We were parked in the tent area. There is a group next to of occupying 3 sites. They have atleast 15 people per site and played loud rap music until late. Called security 14 times. What a joke. They did nothing. Every single one of our neighbors called as well. 1130 last night they were still screaming.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
We always have a great time here! Clean and well kept and the staff is friendly too!!
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent, friendly and family oriented service! Very happy with both how Kim and Sherri took care of us!
Aug 12, 2016
Very cleans. the staff is amazing.
Aug 12, 2016
The kids had a blast. They called it mini Disneyland. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2016
clean, friendly, well stocked store with reasonable prices and fun amenities for the kids. Great experience, will be back!
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground clean and quiet.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place, lots to do. will stay again. thanks!
Aug 11, 2016
We loved to stay at this place every year. Close to everything,many great places to visit.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place for kids and parents
Aug 11, 2016
Great neighbors. Good location. We arrived late and left early so we didn't get to take advantage of the ammenities. The beach is close, but it should be noted for out of state travelers that there is a $10.00 charge to park at the beach.
Aug 11, 2016
We stayed for 2 night's. The location is centrally located to alot of coastal activities. The koa is perfect for our 2 little ones. And really clean with comfortable spaces.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms and friendly staff but 80$ for a tent site is much too expensive
Aug 10, 2016
Great. Loved that it was close to a couple of beaches.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place, clean, friendly & full of possible activities. -- Only negative, is a little pricey, but realize the location.
Aug 10, 2016
After a mix up on sites, all was taken care of the next day. The staff was great and the park well maintained. Great place for kids, so much for them to do.
Aug 10, 2016
GREAT STAFF!
Aug 10, 2016
The women bathroom near the play ground structure had poor flush quality, always smelled and the floor was very slippery because it was always wet. Other then that mentioned above, we had a great stay. All your employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
First time at a KOA and we will definitely be go back.
Aug 10, 2016
Lots to do for the kids, clean and comfortable. A little on the expensive side, but a great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA was worth its cost. Clean, friendly staff and lots for the kids to do so you can relax! Enjoyed greatly!!
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time, started rocky because some things were missing in our cabin and we had to wait and the check in line took awhile but other than that we like this place.
Aug 10, 2016
We are love camp and people work Koa
Aug 10, 2016
Had an issue with loud evening campers next to our site on night 1 but the staff easily moved us to another site for night 2, thank you Michelle & Robin!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award