Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
Loved it. Would stay there for a week if I could.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very clean , friendly staff, very clean , perfect overall experience
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Only problem was bike rentals closing at 4. But the grandson should get over this...he is 15.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff was so friendly and helpful, cabins and bathrooms were clean and comfy, and there was so much for the kids to do. We really loved it and look forward to coming back soon!
May 09, 2016
Great for kids!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was a wonderful experience. The kids played while us parents could relax.
May 08, 2016
Our School Group loved staying at the Santa Cruz KOA. We were able to explore the Monterey area and then come back to "kid heaven" in the evenings. Thank you KOA staff for looking after us and providing a great experience for our students. The little cabins were great and the Sand Shack kitchen area was perfect for our cooking needs. We will certainly be back for our field trip again next year.
May 08, 2016
Clean, very kid friendly, camp site very nice. Haven't camped KOA in years. This will make me look at them again,
May 08, 2016
Wonderful facility and very courteous staff we will absolutely be back !!!
May 08, 2016
Staff were polite and very helpful. The toilets were clean and easy walking distance. Activities for Children were well organized and lots of happy laughter.
May 06, 2016
Entire staff very friendly and helpful. Place is really kept up well. Weekdays were great, but got a little crowded and loud on the weekend...We would stay again during week before schools are out..
May 05, 2016
It was our first time going and we loved it. The cabins were great the bathrooms weren't too far and they were clean. A lot of our kids to do and not far from the beach
May 05, 2016
Amazing place to go with the kids and close to a lot of things... Would definitely recommend going with your family!
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
We stayed in the one room cabin. It was super cute and we loved sitting on our porch swing. Even though we were only their 2 nights and didn't get to do all of the activities, it was cool to see that people could rent bikes, swim in the pool and hot tub, etc. Our dog also loved the atmosphere and the small off leash dog park. We would definitely recommend this KOA and stay here again.
May 04, 2016
WE arrived Thursday and the wifi worked ok at site 42. Once the park filled up Friday we could not get any wifi. Since it's advertised it should have enough bandwith to accommodate a full park.
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
The staff was great and made the weekend easy!
May 04, 2016
Easily our new favorite KOA. The kids activities were amazing - Christy was all over the place, involved with everything and really had a lot of fun with our kids!
May 03, 2016
This is was our second stay here and we loved it again! We plan on staying here at least twice a year. All the staff is helpful, courteous and so nice. Showers and bathrooms are nice and clean.
May 03, 2016
We came to spend a couple of days alone after my retiring to learn how to unwind again. We had a wonderful time and the staff was a big help, we had just bought a motorhome and this our first time out in it. We had several issues trying to get different things working, But thanks to Duke it was a snap, He showed me how to hook things up correctly and set up our TV so it would work. Thanks to all!
May 03, 2016
Wonder family camp! We will be back!
May 03, 2016
:)
May 03, 2016
We phoned this KOA ahead of time to let them know that we were coming in on a late flight and would likely barely make the 12AM late check-in. That would be without flight delays. We were told that since we were tent camping that it didn't matter, we could come whenever and ring '9' on the intercom to be let in by security. Security hung up on us twice & argued with us before allowing us entry.
May 03, 2016
Great staff and location but poor internet access (only worked at the office) and the cable was useless. A bit pricy for an overnight RV stay.
May 03, 2016
I was very impressed by the attentiveness of the employees to the customers needs. This is a wonderful place to bring a family and I will most definitely bringing my kids back here.
May 03, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities, very clean grounds. Can't wait to visit again.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
we are regular to this KOA and loved every time year after year. This time they sucked big time :((. Gave us the worse possible site...when asked to chnage, front desk lady without even looking or trying to figure out ...she said she did not have any other site. Wheras 40% of the sites were free. Sites only bulb was not working. Called 3-4 times to the number no one showed up. Had so much trouble
May 02, 2016
We arrived at 11pm and were greeted by FD. He guided me to out spot and helped me back in when it was pitch black out. He was awesome! Grounds were very nice and well kept. Lots going on around the camp site, great for kids. Definitely going back there. Beaches are close too. Awesome, loved it!
May 02, 2016
Got together with all the family for Moms birthday. Had a very memorable time. Thanks again. Rick D Wallenburg
May 02, 2016
Nice camper cabins and great amenities! Wonderful for families.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay, kids had an awesome time, excellent facilities!!! Thank you!
May 02, 2016
Great park fun for all.
May 01, 2016
Good location for the beaches and good services at the campground.
May 01, 2016
We stayed on a Thursday and Friday night. The first night was perfect. Quiet and peaceful. The second night all the big crowds moved in which is expected but unfortunately we were unable to sleep due to yelling, laughing, and singing around us until 2:30am. I thought the 10 pm quiet time was strictly enforced? Saw employees repeatedly drive by on golf cart and not once stop to deal with it.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful park! Great for families with lots of activities for children. Welcoming staff and very clean facilities. We would love to come back to enjoy this park!
Apr 30, 2016
clean, great sites, staff friendly, clean bathrooms, will stay here again
Apr 30, 2016
Excellent campground, very clean and safe. Staff were all lovely and very helpful. Cabin was perfect, sofa bed mattress was old and not comfortable, but apart from that we loved it.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
We were a group of 21 - students and staff. The team at KOA were amazing. They worked with us, making sure we had what we needed and the grounds and cabins were clean and inviting. The students enjoyed it so much they want to return next year! THANK YOU.
Apr 28, 2016
Very disappointing experience. Last day no water supply as some pipe broke at the campground. The worst was that as we forgot some personal belongings in the bathroom of our Airstream, we called the reception 2 hours after check-out, but nobody there was able to find our belongings anymore. Very 'efficient' cleaning !!!
Apr 27, 2016
Our visit to California is best described as "Living the Dream" which began with an Airstream RV stay. There was plenty of storage and comfort amenities. Private yet close to playful opportunities. Conveniently near highways, shopping,and the ocean. Friendly and efficient personnel.
Apr 27, 2016
Let us check in early. Very nice facilities and campsites.
Apr 27, 2016
Pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Friendly very accommodating and a great campground with no bad sites! Lots of people here for the weekend but it was a greats place for us while visiting Carmel/Monterey area! I will return!!
Apr 27, 2016
Fun. Clean. Family friendly. Lots of activities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award