Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2013
The Halloween weekend was great. We all had a good time. My only complaint is that we should be able to register for the following year when we are checking in. It is inconvenient to come back on another day to register and there is a GREAT possibility that the cabin you are currently registered in has been taken by someone else for the next year.
Nov 01, 2013
Beautiful very well kept and Klean Kampground Staff was very very nice and helpful. Great place for families with Children. Only down side WIFI did not work - If you need WIFI this is not the place. Disappointed in that otherwise FANTASTIC
Oct 31, 2013
We always love staying here. The only downside this year was the re-registration process. My idea is to let everyone re-register their own site until noon - then release all sites for rentals. Sitting in line at 6:00AM on the one day you are really there to enjoy is a drag. Staff is awesome!
Oct 31, 2013
Drove into the Santa Cruz KOA Friday night and was greeted by the manager with a smile. Halloween Weekend was great and yes I'm coming back. Great staff there at KOA...and thanks Lace!
Oct 31, 2013
This is a very well run KOA. The place is spotless & they really put on a great Halloween event, which we attend every year.
Oct 31, 2013
The staff is just the best, great stay.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
The weekend before Halloween was a great time for both the kids and adults, tons to do and never a dull moment, already booked for next year... Thanks KOA
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
As it is the price is set high on a nightly charge, then they top on an extra $2.00 for a resort fee. This has gotten out of hand.
Oct 30, 2013
Again a wonderful weekend with family, and made a new bunch of friends. Loved "Halloween Camp" and the kids costumes.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Friendly staff at check in, lots of people working to keep the grounds clean, lots of showers and hot water.
Oct 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. It's clean, friendly staff and great location. It's central to the Monterey Bay Area. The kids loved the playground, jumpy pillow, miniature golf and pool. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 30, 2013
This was are 1st time doing the Halloween weekend event.. SOOOO FUN.. We will be returning next year.. THANK YOU.
Oct 30, 2013
We had a great time! Everyone was super friendly and helpful. We live about 4 hrs away and will definately be back!!!!
Oct 29, 2013
The best family friendly KOA . Awesome helpful staff. Can't wait for summer!!
Oct 29, 2013
My stay this year was great, as usual. Robert from Home Office was visiting and he was awesome. Very helpful and pleasant all weekend. We come every year. We love you guys.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
They are Awesome!
Oct 29, 2013
Such an awesome site...as far as camping goes...it is expensive, but they offer so many fun things to do for the kids that it makes up for the extra expense. This campsite is run by an amazing group of people that make things even better. Of course the Halloween weekend activities are AMAZING!! We will be back year after year :).
Oct 29, 2013
We have been going to this KOA for almost 10 years now. The staff is always so friendly. The customer service is fantastic!
Oct 29, 2013
We've camped at this KOA for over 20 years and it keeps getting better and better. The bathrooms are kept clean and tiday. The whole park is always clean and well kept. The staff is phenomenal and very friendly. We are always recommending this park to all of our friends! Everyone who stays here falls in love!
Oct 29, 2013
It is always fun, friendly and amazing!! My 8 year old son would like to say: "it's the best"!!!!
Oct 29, 2013
A great weekend of Halloween fun! The campsite and staff really do it up!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We had a major issue in our cabin No.78 - there was only enough hot water for one shower each night. We reported the problem to the office, a repairman came, he said it was fixed, but we were still limited to one shower for our party of four. Two kids took cold showers. We did not have this problem last year with 5-occupants in the cabin. I am very disappointed with the response we received.
Oct 29, 2013
Fun;)
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Our stay was good after we complained that the first site we had was too small, and not level. We were moved to another much better site, and we were quite happy there. The sites are close together, so you have to hope your neighbour is good. You should enforce the dogs on leash policy better.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Stay was absolutely amazing, wonderful Halloween activities and so clean, safe, and the staff was exceptionally friendly:)
Oct 26, 2013
De loin mon camping préféré, nous y avons passé le week end d'halloween, super séjour, la piscine est très chaude, beaucoup d'Activités!
Oct 26, 2013
De loin mon camping préféré, nous y avons passé le week end d'halloween, super séjour, la piscine est très chaude, beaucoup d'Activités!
Oct 25, 2013
Halloween weekend is always a blast. Staff is always friendly, fun and helpful. We were disappointed the Haunted House closed down early. It was supposed to be open until 9:30 p.m. but several of us went down at 9:10 because there was such a long line earlier, but it was closed. So get there early!
Oct 25, 2013
the cabin was comfortable and close to the restrooms. This KOA is in a great location to explore the area.
Oct 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we made a reservation for next year before we left. Can't wait for our next trip to KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay.
Oct 24, 2013
Loved it loved it loved it the kids loved it loved it loved it the wife loved it loved it loved it it was the holloween weekend  thing great great great
Oct 24, 2013
we love the location but the cell service and internet are extremely below par. We need a place for 4 weeks and i doubt we can stay there as we need to work... will you improve it???
Oct 24, 2013
Had an awesome weekend everybody loved it the kids the grandkids the wife. beautiful!!!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Always a blast!!! Thank you!!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We only stayed one on our way down the coast so didn't see much of the Kampground but were very impressed with our cabin and friendly staff. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
KOA santa cruz is a fun place and nice staff. The only change I would request is the registration system. For such a special halloween weekend, it should NOT be so painful to register nor inconsistent. We've been going for the last 9 years... would like to continue. Please improve the registration process and open it up at the beginning of the year like you did in previous years. THANKS
Oct 22, 2013
Always great been coming for last 5 years its awesome. Kids and families love it. We are disappointed as others about the booking for the next year until we get there, for the regulars who have been returning year after year we should be able to book on-line during the year. Many others upset about this.
Oct 22, 2013
Love this KOA and have been coming for the Halloween Camping now for 8 years with my cousins who have going for 10+ years. Always a good time and the kids have made friends that they see each year. Already looking forward to 2014 weekend!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.