Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We only stayed one on our way down the coast so didn't see much of the Kampground but were very impressed with our cabin and friendly staff. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
KOA santa cruz is a fun place and nice staff. The only change I would request is the registration system. For such a special halloween weekend, it should NOT be so painful to register nor inconsistent. We've been going for the last 9 years... would like to continue. Please improve the registration process and open it up at the beginning of the year like you did in previous years. THANKS
Oct 22, 2013
Always great been coming for last 5 years its awesome. Kids and families love it. We are disappointed as others about the booking for the next year until we get there, for the regulars who have been returning year after year we should be able to book on-line during the year. Many others upset about this.
Oct 22, 2013
Love this KOA and have been coming for the Halloween Camping now for 8 years with my cousins who have going for 10+ years. Always a good time and the kids have made friends that they see each year. Already looking forward to 2014 weekend!
Oct 22, 2013
We loved our stay. Only recommendation is to separate the pumpkin carving contest into categories like it was the last few years. The kids like to decorate and there is a small chance they will ever win with adults in the same category as them. Have a young kid 0-6 years and 7-12 and one 13 and up.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We absolutely love this KOA and their staff. Everyone is friendly and each year they make improvements that further enhance the experience.
Oct 22, 2013
Paul is amazing
Oct 22, 2013
As always we had a blast. I would however say that the. Poking process for next year was Terrible. So much stress and inconvenience as compared to previous years. I prefer to call ahead of time and not spend my valuable vacation time standing in the cold at the crack of dawn. Would like to see a change back to the way it was prior. Thanks so much
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I love the cleanliness..I love the safety...I love the staff...I love the themed weekends..I have been going for almost 30 years, and just love it..
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We have been visiting KOA annually on the 1st weekend of Halloween celebration for about 5 years, we always have a blast and look forward to next year.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I recently stayed on October 18-20 for the Halloween weekend fun. I really like staying with you guys but I have to say I was really disappointed that there was so much alcohol consumption around children. At every decorated cabin it seemed like there was an alcohol station along with the trick or treating. I felt that was inappropriate. Also someone was throwing up behind my camper.
Oct 22, 2013
Holloween would not be the same.The staff is always there to help and the great family atmosphere is what keeps us coming back KOA. Cudos, good job. Christie and Ernie Hall...Monterey
Oct 22, 2013
Campground is very well kept and run. and has all the amenities you like to have at a rv park
Oct 22, 2013
Its was a really great stay. Jim Rogers your CEO was parked next to us and he and his family were very friendly. We drove down to the local beaches for a day of sunshine and warthm.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Fun for the whole family
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
This was our 5th year for this Halloween weekend and we go with 7 other families. My complaint is the reservation process for next year. We had to get up early to get in line and it took time out of our weekend. We didn't get the area we have stayed in for the past 5 yrs and are now all spread out in worse sites for next year. 3 of the families now plan to stay at Seascape & just come for the day.
Oct 21, 2013
Wish they had toddler hours/time for the Bounce pillow....when. Bigger kids get on there, I do not feel safe having my under 6 year olds out there.
Oct 21, 2013
The haunted house was way too scary for my five year old and a six year old friend (who usually are quite brave). He had really been looking forward to it all day, so it was quite disappointing. The check in people did not warn us about the gore,and the check out lady basically brushed off my concerns. Apparently, the men's bathrooms were also dirty. We did like kids activities and our two room
Oct 21, 2013
Halloween one is another one for the record books. Everyone had so much fun. Thanks
Oct 21, 2013
This is the second year someone has taken my site from me by not allowi g me to renew my annual weekend trip when I check in. Most every customer had this experience and feel they have been screwed by koa. Some come 8 years in a row to lose there site and be split up from family by not allowing a first right of renewal when you check and let poucher campers take there site. Ur bad descion
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Staff was awesome; very polite & helpful..
Oct 21, 2013
Loved it! We already booked next year for the same weekend. Every kid activity was planned well. Super easy for parents. Lovely staff. Thank you :)
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Super fun!
Oct 21, 2013
Great service from some very friendly and competent folks!
Oct 20, 2013
This is a great property and the staff is so very friendly!!
Oct 20, 2013
Great grounds, pet friendly, great location, friendly staff, will stay again and recomend to other people
Oct 20, 2013
Extremely helpful staff
Oct 20, 2013
Very large beautiful campground. Pretty close to Santa Cruz. If You are tenting and you setup requires tent pegs, bring sturdy nails and a hammer as the ground under the mulch is extremely hard!
Oct 19, 2013
The Campground was wonderful, the grounds and sites were nice and clean, the staff was great, friendly and helpful and they even pick up your trash when left at the campsite edge! To note it is like 27 miles to Monterey.
Oct 18, 2013
Campgrounds very clean and kid friendly. Staff extremely nice and bend over backwards to make sure your experience is the best. My only beef would be that it should not be KOA Santa Cruz, that's a stretch.
Oct 18, 2013
We appreciated our stay very much. It is a wonderful site.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We've stayed here about 4 times and have enjoyed each stay. We've stayed with a "full house" and with minimal campers. Good service and location. I will say that we are not kid oriented these days, so we might try something else next time. But Santa Cruz KOA is reliable, friendly and pleasant.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We travelled from montana for a mini family reunion - the other families coming from Bay Area n Monterey bay. Wonderful loacation for all family members, young and old. We want to do it again.
Oct 16, 2013
We love it every time we stay here. Lace was so helpful in making reservations for 3 families and my parents had a great time visiting from Montana and camping with the grandkids!
Oct 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! There are lots of fun things for kids of all ages! Everyone was friendly and the place was very clean and beautiful! Thank you for a great time!
Oct 16, 2013
Good if you have kids otherwise just ok. To early a checkout and to late a check in. Sites could have more trees and less gravel.
Oct 15, 2013
Swimming, bouncing, riding a train, playing in mud, biking, s'mores: what more could 5 year olds want? And when the kids are happy, the parents are happy. The staff was genuinely nice too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.