Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
We discovered our sofa bed had been stolen, air compressor and all. Our BBQ igniter didn't work, and PG&E was shutting off the power on our last morning. We left early to avoid the uncomfortable sleeping conditions and possible power outtage. We were graciously given a partial refund and we will return this summer. Usually our stays are wonderful and without incident. Weird trip this time.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The campground was well maintained and very clean. It was family oriented and there were many amenities for children.
Apr 07, 2015
GREAT FOR THE KIDS. LOTS OF ACTIVITY. VERY CLEAN! VERY HELPFULL
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was just as described. Plenty of activities for the family. I only wish the WiFi was stronger. It really didn't work at our spot, even just for surfing the net. I know it's a vacation, but we still have to check in with work occasionally.
Apr 06, 2015
LOVED this KOA!! Very clean, friendly, fun and safe. We stayed with another family for a week. Between the 2 families, we had 5 kids (ages 8-3 yrs). They all had a blast riding bikes, jumping on jump pad, playing at playground, swimming in pool/spa, and generally running amuck around the entire campground with all the other kids. My only "complaint"...loved the campground so much, we didn't leave!
Apr 06, 2015
Wish you had more 2 bedroom deluxe cabins. They're always sold out.
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean, always fun and extremely friendly even amidst the water/electricity problem. We will definitely be returning!
Apr 06, 2015
The water was out all day on the second day of our trip. Now showers or flushing toilets. When we checked out, it was just a shrug, a smile and a sorry. It would have been nice if the management took steps to make things right.
Apr 06, 2015
Very pleased with cleanliness of facilities, helpfulness of staff, and variety of activities. Appreciated the crafts and egg hunt to celebrate the Easter weekend, too. Kids were sad to leave, so we're definitely booking another trip. Thanks for everything!
Apr 06, 2015
with the exception of the water pressure in the bathtub (there wasn't any) everything was pretty great
Apr 06, 2015
This was a top notch campsite. Super Kid and dog friendly. Staff super friendly and helpful. I have already referred some friends. We will definitely be coming back.
Apr 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone who worked there was very friendly. The kids loved all of the activites and play areas. The only down side is that the camp sites are so close together. U are right on top of each other. Also no wifi. Couldn't get service or make a call the whole time. Other than that we loved it.
Apr 06, 2015
The cabin was clean and our stay was peaceful! The kids had fun!
Apr 06, 2015
Last time we stayed here, had a blast! There wasn't as many sites. Came back after 4 years and they added a bunch more sites. It was so packed, the smoke from the camp fires just hung around and filled the camp area. 😔 unfortunately we will camp in a real camp ground, where we have a little more space and don't have people right on top of each other.
Apr 06, 2015
Kids had a blast!
Apr 06, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and I'm so happy this one was chosen. We will definitely go back!!
Apr 06, 2015
We love staying here. There's so much for the kids to do. This was our second Easter staying, it has become a new tradition. Thanks for making it so fun!
Apr 06, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff! Clean grounds. Lots of activities. Loved our visit!! Definitely coming back again and again.
Apr 06, 2015
Over priced and over rated. The kids activities were appreciated, but majority of the kids were running around causing chaos while the parents were no where to be found. No supervision on the bouncy pillow made it difficult to enjoy since unsupervised kids ran rampant. The trike rentals were a joke. My child almost got run down by one. They went down the hill by sites 3-6 spinning out and crashing
Apr 06, 2015
Our stay overall was nice however we had a couple of horrible experiences at the Kampground. One was the low and pointed wood shingles that at least 3 of us hit against, and one of us actually had a severe wound in the middle part of the head. Another was a very noisy neighbor - they were a family with kids and yet quarreled and cursed while their kids were wailing. Horrifying for our kids and us.
Apr 06, 2015
We love this campground. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the pool, big bouncer, mini golf, and location near the beach.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice campsite close to the beach, clean and nice staff!
Apr 06, 2015
Bathrooms out of order. .wateroff..power off...booked cabin and wasn't told bathrooms were out of order. ..no enforcement of quiet hours..
Apr 06, 2015
Great location. The park was in great shape and staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place for kids!
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice campground, staff very friendly and helpful, restrooms, showers and grounds always clean a enjoyable place to stay.
Apr 06, 2015
Great
Apr 06, 2015
If you are looking to get away and relax, but need wifi to complete your work, please stay at a hotel. I thought I could get away and get some work finished, ended up staying in the Starbucks for hours working instead in my anticipated cabin. There also are not instructions on what to do with your trash, so I carried my down to the shop to find out what to do with it. The cabin was cute
Apr 06, 2015
so much fun!!
Apr 06, 2015
It was crowded and the internet would not work at all! Almost $100 per night and no internet. I'd give 5 stars if you could fix internet! No phone signal either......
Apr 05, 2015
Overall good stay, but the spots we were staying in lost power periodically and we had to ask the front desk to pop the breaker. This is a problem that should be permanently repaired. One day the water main broke and we were without water from morning until about 8pm, the KOA team worked hard to repair the problem and the communication with campers was transparent and open.
Apr 05, 2015
We loved this campground and our campsite was perfect, we will be back for sure!
Apr 05, 2015
Great stay,only problem was no water & electric (water one day,electric two mornings).People who work at KOA were very help full,we will come back.
Apr 05, 2015
The stay was pleasant, as always, but this time intermittent loss of power and water, hours at a time, at the most inopportune times was annoying.
Apr 05, 2015
Our second time staying here and yet another first class experience! Well done!
Apr 05, 2015
Our sweet little koa is getting to crowded. Please stop adding- it's getting so squishy. Also I wish I would have known the bathrooms were down and being remodeled. We may have booked a different location or a different date. Other than that..... Fabulous
Apr 05, 2015
The staff is friendly and very willing to accommodate. The camp is clean and we feel safe. Plenty of activities for the kids. Love this place.
Apr 05, 2015
Our first time at this campground. We had a great time, the grounds were super clean and our site was just right. We will definately stay here again
Apr 05, 2015
We were without power for 5 hours and water for about 10 hours. KOA did nothing to notify of problem and did not even offer partial refund or discount. It should have.
Apr 05, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks for not putting us next to the jumping pillow as it was pretty noisy ALL day and we could still hear the kids where we were at. Showers could use some work (better cleaning and larger, too small to shower with young kids/grand-kids). Toilets, especially sides and rear appear to never be cleaned and floors in stalls were almost always messy. Very helpful employees.
Apr 05, 2015
We had a great time. Plenty to do for the kids. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Even our dogs enjoyed it.
Apr 05, 2015
My son really loved the jumping pillow, he thought it was "epic"! We tried the banana bikes, which were "awesome".It is a fabulous place for kids, which makes it equally as good for parents. This was our 2nd time, and we will be back. We tell everyone!
Apr 04, 2015
The amenities at this location are second to none. My only feedback would be that the cabins need a place to put your luggage - maybe a small chair. There needs to be in cabin instructions on what to do with soiled towels and if you are able to get fresh ones. I LOVE THE KEURIG BREWER IN THE CABIN!
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground and lots to do for the kids.
Apr 04, 2015
We have been there several times and our last visit was HORRIBLE!!! Had no water for an entire day and were unable to shower, so our plans for the day had to be cancelled. No electricity on same day for several hours. We ordered wood on two different occassions in the morning and waited all day to have it delivered! So disappointing as this was our favorite place to go...
Apr 04, 2015
This place is amazing! The Kids had a great time and the best part is that they play so hard quite time is actually quite. The staff is great, they go above and beyond to help. The facilities are very clean and maintained. We can't wait to come back!
Apr 04, 2015
The camp ground was clean, had great facilities and all staff were incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. We loved our stay here and will definitely be back!
Apr 04, 2015
Had a great time. Brought my great-granddaughter (her first time camping) and she loved all the activities at this KOA.
Apr 04, 2015
This KOA is very nice, the only issue we had was that when we were checking in no one told us that heaters were available, and there wasn't one in our Kabin, so we were really cold the couple nights we stayed here. Also, our kabin's door had a pretty wide gap at the bottom which didn't help with the temperature. Outside of that this place was great and my kids loved it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.