Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
The cabins were perfect for our family. It was clean and cozy, just the way we like it! I hope to make it a Thanksgiving tradition with my family.
Dec 01, 2015
We have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. Unfortunately this time my dog was rolling around near the back fence of space 45. I picked him up. The next day (thanksgiving) I woke up with the worst case of poison oak or ivy all over my arms and chest. After an emergency visit on Friday and steroids since the symptoms have finally gone down. I think KOA should look into this asap
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time! One of the best Thanksgiving weeks ever!!! The staff here is amazing and very helpful!
Dec 01, 2015
Had a great Thanksgiving there.
Dec 01, 2015
We have college students that had to go to town to use internet. You say there is wifi there but it is not even usable. One of the workers drove his golf cart into the back of our car while we were sitting in it, not very professional, he hit us pretty hard too.
Dec 01, 2015
We have been to this KOA many times for Thanksgiving week.. The location is convenient. It is beautifully maintained and has lots of activity options. But I have a complaint. The night we arrived my son and his wife came over to play cards and were charged $12! The people next to us had company all day Fri and no one charged them. Nothing on the brochure explains the charge.
Dec 01, 2015
This is the second year we have lodges for our family at Thanksgiving. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We have made reservations for three lodges for next year. We have learned to bring a space heater since the lodge heaters are very poor. We were in #80. The shower head puts out a stream instead of a spray. I tried adjusting it with no improvement. The kids enjoyed the facilities.
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is outstanding. Everyone there said hello and how is everything. I will recommend this campground to everyone.
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Always patient and welcoming to my children whether they're shopping in the store or playing on the playground or jumping pillow. I can't express enough how great I think this KOA is, and will definitely be staying there in the future.
Dec 01, 2015
this was our third Thanksgiving staying here, and fourth overall. this is a great place to stay very friendly staff, all facilities are very clean and well maintained. coming back again.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Staff very helpful and understanding
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Super clean and staff is always friendly. Fun is available for kids of all ages and adults too.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a good time at KOA! From great staff upon arrival, browsing the KOA store or walks to the beach....Always look forward to our stay at KAO😀
Dec 01, 2015
This is a great place for families. Lots of fun things for kids to do.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean place with lots of stuff for the kids to do
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The employees are very helpful and friendly, there's lots to do on site and beaches very close by. A great time had by all!! We look forward to enjoying the celebration on one of the Halloween weekends. Our cabin was awesome!!
Dec 01, 2015
Great front desk staff. Lots of personality. Have stayed here many times, we love it. Keep up the good work.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a great stay. Great staff. Clean park. Our favorite Koa.
Dec 01, 2015
Great place!
Dec 01, 2015
We had so much fun staying in the Air Stream. We still cannot believe how friendly and helpful all the staff members where. We will definitely be back!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The entire property was well maintained. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest of any campground that we have ever stayed at. The staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this KOA to friends and family. We plan on staying again in the future. Thank you
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, very good for kids.
Nov 30, 2015
We had 7 campsites - 42 people for Thanksgiving Dinner, your staff was beyond wonderful helping us get the tables set up and bringing wood for the nightly campfire. We have stayed here a number of time, winter and summer... it's the best? The Alexander Basaldua Families & Friends
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful vacation. Park is well maintained and clean. Staff very friendly. Will be grim back.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Internet does not work, dump Tengo internet and get a real internet provider. Then you'll get 5 stars.....
Nov 30, 2015
The most kid friendly campground we've ever visited. As grandparents, all the activities for the kids gave us a chance to rest and relax!! Our deluxe lodge was clean and well appointed, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed with my young kids for 17 days and was by far one of the best campgrounds we've been to. If you have kids, this park is for you. They have everything you can want and it was such a great experience, we definitely will return !
Nov 30, 2015
Outstanding as always. We've been staying at your KOA since 2007 and have made several trips each year since then. Because of your hospitality, we've made it a family tradition to spend Thanksgiving with you. Thanks so much for what you do.
Nov 30, 2015
We always have a great time at his location. There are lots of activities for the kids!
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground with lots to do for the kids. Close to the beach and lots to do. Very clean and quiet. Can't wait to go back again.
Nov 30, 2015
The deluxe cabin was perfect! Enjoyed our Thanksgiving Feast on the patio.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly and comfy
Nov 30, 2015
This is our fourth visit here at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA and we love it, especially the kids. Will be one of our parks to re-visit in the future.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly and clean KOA , kid and animal friendly. Lots of play area and rental equipment and doggie park!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly staff clean well maintained grounds and facilities, fun activities for all ages and great accomodations for family dogs. This was our third Thanksgivinng stay and plan on many many more!
Nov 30, 2015
Not impressed with the service. I submitted all of the requested information for a long-term monthly rental. I was told repeatedly the person in charge would reply. She never did.
Nov 30, 2015
First I want to say that we are not big fans of KOA's. This KOA changed our mind. With a huge beach 5 minutes away and plenty of activities for the kids to do it was perfect. My only complaint was how fast the workers drove in the golf carts and the amenities that were out of order (i.e. Dog Wash, video games). Other than that everyone was great and we had a good time!
Nov 30, 2015
This is our third time at this KOA and it is always great. The staff is friendly and my kids have a blast.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place!
Nov 30, 2015
Really pleased with the site as always great for kids, with nice clean playground. Only thing would be the games room in the playground area could do with an over haul.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place for the kids
Nov 30, 2015
The weather was great, store well stocked n the bounce pillow was a great hit with the young ones n adults in our group. However I didn't like having to pay extra $10.00 so our family could get a spot next to us. The weather was fantastic except for one day but you had no control of that
Nov 30, 2015
Place was clean !!!! Staff is very helpful love this place !
Nov 30, 2015
Great resort This is our second trip down from Canada and our second stay at the resort staff first class
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps