Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
We had a full hook-up site. Unfortunately, intermittent water availability and electricity resulted in lower rating score. Still enjoyed stay.
May 06, 2014
Great place for parents and/or grandparents who love to watch children having a lot of fun.
May 06, 2014
Always love staying at the Santa Cruz KOA. Definitely one of my favorites.
May 06, 2014
The stay was great close to everything you can ask for.I was prepared for California camping prior to coming but my wife was unprepared for the busy weekend, we had a kids birthday group that moved in beside us to use the spot as their eating area as most were in cabins.This party did not respect our boundaries(washing their dishes in our spot so they would not get theirs wet?)We left the next day
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Great place-good amenities. Beaches close-by is a plus and the staff is super helpful. For first-timers like me; it was a very good experience.
May 05, 2014
Already recommended to others and their kids. Our Grandkids had a blast and they told us they want to go back and stay for "5 weeks"
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
I've Stayed here several times and always have a great time very kid friendly, clean, and the workers are very pleasant!!!
May 05, 2014
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, and the campground was the nicest we've ever been to. We are already recommending you to our friends and family. Thanks for the great memories!! Rick and Tina Banks
May 05, 2014
Fantastic. Love the pool, love the bouncy, love the playground area. Keeps the kids busy and tires them out - much more enjoyable for the parents. Will definitely come again!
May 05, 2014
The tree fell while we were there and the only thing that could have been done better would have been porta-potties. Everything else was handled wonderfully and we have found our new RV resort! Thanks so much. Kevin is especially friendly.
May 05, 2014
Always great as usual. thx
May 05, 2014
Our trip was short but great! Can't wait to come back.
May 05, 2014
It was short but very nice.
May 05, 2014
Kids loved the playground and bounce pillow.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Nice campground
May 02, 2014
We have stayed with you quite a few times and want you to know how AWESOME your KOA is looking!!! GREAT JOB!!!! So clean and noticed so many improvements!! BROVO to your new manager and his staff!!! :D
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Everything was great except for the Wi-Fi. Time to change service providers.
May 01, 2014
Great campground and staff.
May 01, 2014
great staff, great cabin
Apr 30, 2014
We stayed in an Airstream for the first time and really enjoyed it. Its a quick trip for us since we live in Morgan Hill, but it feels like its world's away. Next time we would like to stay in a deluxe cabin...for a different experience. Bathrooms are clean, staff is nice and super friendly. Even though my reservations have been screwed up several times, the staff was able to be friendly!
Apr 30, 2014
We love this KOA! We have 2 kids. (2,3y/o) plenty of activities and safe environment. FD and Shane make us feel like family each time we arrive. Great staff. Clean facilities. Can't say enough. We always end up booking our next stay before we leave. We started bringing other families down and they love it too.
Apr 29, 2014
We normally have a flawless stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA. This trip was spoiled by an incident on our 4th night (out of a 6 night stay). We were approached in the middle of dinner and asked to leave our RV site because another party had arrived and had booked the same site. We had to prove, using our receipt from check-in, that we had paid for the full week. It was very upsetting.
Apr 29, 2014
Place was VERY expensive and no easy access to the beach. Campgrounds were clean and staff friendly. Felt safe with the night crew!
Apr 29, 2014
We invited a few families to join us. Not sure who had more fun, the adults or the children! Such a clean & beautiful setting.
Apr 29, 2014
The staff at this KOA are great! There was a tree fall on one night and we went without power and water for about 24 hours. In all this time the staff remained very friendly. There were a lot of guests that were not very pleasant and they remained upbeat and pleasant. I am a Hotel General Manager in Yosemite and I have been though natural disasters and keeping your spirits is not always easy.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Great KOA for the family and kids. Had plans to go to the beach but never had time with all the activities for the kids.
Apr 29, 2014
we had a great time like always. thank you
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
This is a wonderful family camopground. Lots of kid activites. Only issue I had was I notified the office that the facuet for the dog wash was broken and five days later it still had not been fixed. I really needed the dog wash since I took my dog tot he beach everyday,
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Good location. Only disappointment is lack of Wi-fi,only availalble near main office. Don't advertise it being available if it is not....
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The staff was very accomodating, especially since we had a power outage.
Apr 28, 2014
Not a great site for a 40' MH. Lots of wind. Got 30A when asked for 50A etc. Tree took power & water out but KOA crew (David & others) did a great job of keeping folks happy. Yes we will return but only with a better site, bigger w/50A & easier to get into. Thanks again. Gary Neal
Apr 28, 2014
Once again had a great time , first time for our grandson 18 mounths old and you can see it in his eyes he's gona want to come back .. Thanks again The Fereira's
Apr 27, 2014
Our grandkids had an absolute ball!! They were busy all the time. The staff was outstanding as usual!!
Apr 27, 2014
The grounds were great. The day we arrived around 8:30pm. The power went out until 2:00pm the next day. The bad thing was we had no water.
Apr 27, 2014
We are wondering if there will be any compensation for the night and day the electricity was out? This created major inconvenience, disrupting our vacation. :(
Apr 27, 2014
This campground is awesome! We rented a 30' RV from Cruise America, plugged it in and had a great time! Our kids loved the jumpy pillow, banana bikes, climbing palm trees, miniature golf, huge playground, pool and hot tub. The staff rides around on golf carts helping with your every need - delivering wood, picking up your trash bags and answering every question. This is a 5 star experience!
Apr 27, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA ever and we would definitely come back. There was an issue with the power and the water but we were given free firewood and the kids got to ride the bikes for free all day. To me that was good customer service!!! This trip was all about our 3 kids and they had a blast and to us that's what matters most! Thank you!! 🌟🌟🌟🌟ӽ
Apr 27, 2014
It would have been nice to have a fire pit kids where very sad
Apr 27, 2014
Had a wonderful time despite the power outage! The staff made sure there was still many fun things to do and that we had what we needed. Can't wait to go back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.