Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2013
My stay this year was great, as usual. Robert from Home Office was visiting and he was awesome. Very helpful and pleasant all weekend. We come every year. We love you guys.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
They are Awesome!
Oct 29, 2013
Such an awesome site...as far as camping goes...it is expensive, but they offer so many fun things to do for the kids that it makes up for the extra expense. This campsite is run by an amazing group of people that make things even better. Of course the Halloween weekend activities are AMAZING!! We will be back year after year :).
Oct 29, 2013
We have been going to this KOA for almost 10 years now. The staff is always so friendly. The customer service is fantastic!
Oct 29, 2013
We've camped at this KOA for over 20 years and it keeps getting better and better. The bathrooms are kept clean and tiday. The whole park is always clean and well kept. The staff is phenomenal and very friendly. We are always recommending this park to all of our friends! Everyone who stays here falls in love!
Oct 29, 2013
It is always fun, friendly and amazing!! My 8 year old son would like to say: "it's the best"!!!!
Oct 29, 2013
A great weekend of Halloween fun! The campsite and staff really do it up!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We had a major issue in our cabin No.78 - there was only enough hot water for one shower each night. We reported the problem to the office, a repairman came, he said it was fixed, but we were still limited to one shower for our party of four. Two kids took cold showers. We did not have this problem last year with 5-occupants in the cabin. I am very disappointed with the response we received.
Oct 29, 2013
Fun;)
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Our stay was good after we complained that the first site we had was too small, and not level. We were moved to another much better site, and we were quite happy there. The sites are close together, so you have to hope your neighbour is good. You should enforce the dogs on leash policy better.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Stay was absolutely amazing, wonderful Halloween activities and so clean, safe, and the staff was exceptionally friendly:)
Oct 26, 2013
De loin mon camping préféré, nous y avons passé le week end d'halloween, super séjour, la piscine est très chaude, beaucoup d'Activités!
Oct 26, 2013
De loin mon camping préféré, nous y avons passé le week end d'halloween, super séjour, la piscine est très chaude, beaucoup d'Activités!
Oct 25, 2013
Halloween weekend is always a blast. Staff is always friendly, fun and helpful. We were disappointed the Haunted House closed down early. It was supposed to be open until 9:30 p.m. but several of us went down at 9:10 because there was such a long line earlier, but it was closed. So get there early!
Oct 25, 2013
the cabin was comfortable and close to the restrooms. This KOA is in a great location to explore the area.
Oct 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we made a reservation for next year before we left. Can't wait for our next trip to KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay.
Oct 24, 2013
Loved it loved it loved it the kids loved it loved it loved it the wife loved it loved it loved it it was the holloween weekend  thing great great great
Oct 24, 2013
we love the location but the cell service and internet are extremely below par. We need a place for 4 weeks and i doubt we can stay there as we need to work... will you improve it???
Oct 24, 2013
Had an awesome weekend everybody loved it the kids the grandkids the wife. beautiful!!!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Always a blast!!! Thank you!!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We only stayed one on our way down the coast so didn't see much of the Kampground but were very impressed with our cabin and friendly staff. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
KOA santa cruz is a fun place and nice staff. The only change I would request is the registration system. For such a special halloween weekend, it should NOT be so painful to register nor inconsistent. We've been going for the last 9 years... would like to continue. Please improve the registration process and open it up at the beginning of the year like you did in previous years. THANKS
Oct 22, 2013
Always great been coming for last 5 years its awesome. Kids and families love it. We are disappointed as others about the booking for the next year until we get there, for the regulars who have been returning year after year we should be able to book on-line during the year. Many others upset about this.
Oct 22, 2013
Love this KOA and have been coming for the Halloween Camping now for 8 years with my cousins who have going for 10+ years. Always a good time and the kids have made friends that they see each year. Already looking forward to 2014 weekend!
Oct 22, 2013
We loved our stay. Only recommendation is to separate the pumpkin carving contest into categories like it was the last few years. The kids like to decorate and there is a small chance they will ever win with adults in the same category as them. Have a young kid 0-6 years and 7-12 and one 13 and up.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We absolutely love this KOA and their staff. Everyone is friendly and each year they make improvements that further enhance the experience.
Oct 22, 2013
Paul is amazing
Oct 22, 2013
As always we had a blast. I would however say that the. Poking process for next year was Terrible. So much stress and inconvenience as compared to previous years. I prefer to call ahead of time and not spend my valuable vacation time standing in the cold at the crack of dawn. Would like to see a change back to the way it was prior. Thanks so much
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I love the cleanliness..I love the safety...I love the staff...I love the themed weekends..I have been going for almost 30 years, and just love it..
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We have been visiting KOA annually on the 1st weekend of Halloween celebration for about 5 years, we always have a blast and look forward to next year.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I recently stayed on October 18-20 for the Halloween weekend fun. I really like staying with you guys but I have to say I was really disappointed that there was so much alcohol consumption around children. At every decorated cabin it seemed like there was an alcohol station along with the trick or treating. I felt that was inappropriate. Also someone was throwing up behind my camper.
Oct 22, 2013
Holloween would not be the same.The staff is always there to help and the great family atmosphere is what keeps us coming back KOA. Cudos, good job. Christie and Ernie Hall...Monterey
Oct 22, 2013
Campground is very well kept and run. and has all the amenities you like to have at a rv park
Oct 22, 2013
Its was a really great stay. Jim Rogers your CEO was parked next to us and he and his family were very friendly. We drove down to the local beaches for a day of sunshine and warthm.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Fun for the whole family
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
This was our 5th year for this Halloween weekend and we go with 7 other families. My complaint is the reservation process for next year. We had to get up early to get in line and it took time out of our weekend. We didn't get the area we have stayed in for the past 5 yrs and are now all spread out in worse sites for next year. 3 of the families now plan to stay at Seascape & just come for the day.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.