Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Our only complaint is the candy hunt. The Grandkids loved it but all the candy that my granddaughter got had peanuts in it so she couldn't eat any of it. We also missed the 4th of July parade.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome. Great staff. Great amenities and close at to beaches
Jul 08, 2015
We are always pleased with the attentiveness and care given to both the campsites as well as ourselves.
Jul 08, 2015
We love camping here always a great time
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time with the kids and all the activities Well kept& clean facilities We did have for one of the nights the people across from up keeping us aware after midnight. Fortunately they left
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Please trim the bushes that separates the pull through sites. We were BBQing in the bushes. And it blocked some visibility. Thank you. Great time. Super clean.
Jul 07, 2015
This 4th of July we sincerely missed the bike parade, it was really one of our favorite activities. The activities were seriously lacking any type of 4th of July holiday spirit, which is why we were all there. Very disappointing. The camp grounds were not decorated for the holiday and the holiday was almost completely overlooked. Again, very disappointed.
Jul 07, 2015
Love this place... And visit and already booked for next year. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Awesome customer service !!! Keep it up
Jul 07, 2015
Took four of our grandkids.ages 10 through 14. And they think it's a pretty cool place.all your workers are nice.it's our 3rd year coming here. And we will be back. Not on a holiday though.also for me. Wish you had better internet.other then that it would have been five star.
Jul 07, 2015
This place is a paradise for kids. The staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2015
This is our second year and we really enjoy the property. Lots of fun things for kids and families.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Internet did not work, it never works! I would give 5 stars and recommend this place if it worked. I gave an extra star because FD's pancakes were really good.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time. A lot for the kids to do and the staff is very friendly and helpful even during a busy time.
Jul 07, 2015
We loved all the activities for the kids (5,8). The RV sites are well spaced and facilities super clean. P.S. Wayne (campground employee) was the man. He was so helpful and friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
We appreciated how clean the campground was, even on a crowded holiday weekend. My only complaint is the WiFi service. I couldn't even share my weekend on Facebook which would have been good advertising for you.
Jul 07, 2015
Great place! Only reason for the 4 star review is the restrooms and showers where a little run down (loose toilets and leaky shower heads) but still clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Well maintained campground, restrooms and showers. Will come back again.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed our trip. The campsite was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We definitely will be back. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
The weather wasn't good, but that didn't effect the quality of my stay. The staff is hard working, friendly, and keep the place clean. We will be back next year.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Campground was very clean and quiet. All of the staff that I had contact with were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
We love this KOA location!! Its perfect for kids, so much to do!! We were here for the july 4th weekend and it was full. I would highly recommend to friends and family!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We loved everything about our stay, the staff was friendly and courteous and the amenities and our Cabin were well maintained. There is a lot of fun activities for kids, and parents to participate in at no extra costs.
Jul 07, 2015
This was our first time camping and we had a wonderful time. There was a ton of stuff for our kids to day (ages 10 and 8). Their favorite was the quad bikes and the tree climbing. Everything was so nicely maintained and the staff were all very helpful and courteous. We would definitely stay here again!!
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed the parks and recreation centers. Kids enjoyed the pools. Overall relaxing time and good central location for all the things we wanted to do.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff , bathroom very clean very nice koa the only thing needs up grade was the pool other that, I coming back again thank you
Jul 07, 2015
First impressions are everything and I didn't get a good one when I came in to register. No one acknowledged or welcomed me and there were four or five people at front desk. I felt registration was rushed. We were given a handicapped cabin, and the ramp was a constant tripping hazard for my two-year-old. Positives: jumping pillow, staff member Jonathan, mini-golf, pancake breakfast.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This place is amazing! The staff is the best I've seen, friendly and hard working. The kids love going here, so many things for them to do. Heated pool, playground, Palm tree climbing, bounce bouble, bikes, train, game room etc etc, just a nice place with friendly staff. Thank you guys!
Jul 06, 2015
This is our second time staying and we had a great time. My one suggestion would be to add a beach shuttle on busy weekends.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground is lovely. Very children friendly. Would have liked campground rules to be enforced. There were fireworks going off, late night music, loud talking with profanity until after 1am, multiple tents (5) on he site next to ours, cars parked on the street, etc. Will avoid a holiday weekend in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed over the 4th of July weekend and it was great. What a clean park. Great place for kids. Big sites and close to everything. Would definitely want to come back again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The campsite is fun for the kids..the only the for 4th of july weekend the kids were looking forward to decorate their bike for the parade and they were upset cause there was no parade..but all we still had fun
Jul 06, 2015
It would be nice if requests for specific sites would be based off length of stay & size of trailer and not just random assignment. We requested a certain site for the 4 days we were staying & it did not get occupied until the last day of our stay & the trailer in it was much smaller than ours (which barely fit in the site we were given). Other than that it's always a great time!
Jul 06, 2015
A great campground. Great location and activity for the kids. Our (electric/water) spot was a little tight and there was very minimal privacy between spots which I'm OK with. During our stay, there was a rowdy group several spots away that stayed that way well into quiet time. Overall, we're looking forward to going back.
Jul 06, 2015
Love the Santa Cruz KOA! Friendly staff, clean facilities and great location.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay staff members were great very clean facilities we will be back
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed it but did not fully understand the beach area was the kids play area, would have asked for a different location but the property and location was great otherwise!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you for taking care of use after our less than enjoying stay in Stockton
Jul 05, 2015
Great place to stay! This is the first time we rented an airstream trailer. Honestly, it needed a little TLC, air-conditioning, windows, table, needed a little work. We will be back, just not for the trailer.
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice and very clean. send a big thanks to your staff. Very good job and ver friendly. Thanks
Jul 05, 2015
We had our daughter and her family pitch a tent in our site. Our two 6 yr old granddaughters had so much fun at the play areas, renting the different riding bikes, and riding their own bikes, after we spent several hours at the swimming pool. The staff at this KOA are always so accommodating and friendly that you really believe that you are a 'guest'. The facilities are well maintained. Great!
Jul 04, 2015
Good service, clean site, fun to rent an Airstream (although they are *really* small for a family of 4!) and we all had a refreshing mini-vacay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.