Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2013
Large clean facilities in quiet location
Nov 21, 2013
KOA was clean and quite. The pool and spa was excellent and the staff was friendly. Thank you.
Nov 20, 2013
Great place to stay with kids. Close torn e beach. Banana bikes are the biggest hit with the kids. My one suggestion would be to fix some of the games in the arcade. Many of them do not work.
Nov 20, 2013
We were very impressed with the improvements that are taking place. The paved sites, patios, tables & chairs, etc. are great additions. We would say this campground is fast-becoming the best in this area. Add to that a friendly staff and you have a winning combination!
Nov 19, 2013
Very quiet and relaxing. Had a wonderful time with family. Will be back next November. Thank You.
Nov 19, 2013
Third time staying here, will be back soon!!
Nov 19, 2013
It was a great site and we enjoyed our stay. Price was a little high for us but it was worth it. Wish it was closer to the beach
Nov 19, 2013
This was the BEST family vacation we have had! We have 2 small kids and this was the perfect setting for family Fun! Thank you KOA for helping us create wonderful memories..
Nov 19, 2013
Our stay was fantastic! This KOA is the most kid-friendly one we've been to - the amenities were great! It was clean, well kept and the staff were so friendly and helpful!!! The only drawback during our stay was some very noisy fellow kampers - and the staff didn't do a good job of getting it under control. We look forward to staying here again!
Nov 18, 2013
Great place. Had a wonderful time.
Nov 18, 2013
We had a amazing weekend there! The staff was great and the campground was so beautiful!!!
Nov 18, 2013
This is a 5 star the staff even came and helped us set up our direct tv after hours. Will be back. Ith our grand kids .can't say enough.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
This was our second stay here. We love this KOA!!
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
My boys and I had a great time there! Employees were VERY friendly and helpful, bathrooms and our Kabin were clean.
Nov 18, 2013
First time and won't be our last!! The kids had a blast and so did we! Staff was awesome!
Nov 16, 2013
The Best! Making this place our annual vacation spot!
Nov 16, 2013
This is our 3rd visit to this campground - love it and the staff is wonderful
Nov 15, 2013
Great RV park and excellent staff.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Very well maintained, clean and friendly campground.
Nov 14, 2013
Always have fun. Didn't want to leave.
Nov 14, 2013
Was good but bed was not so good
Nov 14, 2013
Everyone was very nice. they made changes to our reservation without a fuss. All employees were very friendly. I would stay here again without a doubt
Nov 14, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. Very clean and the staff is so friendly. We love the bounce pillow..
Nov 13, 2013
This is a very kid and pet friendly campground. We brought our 5th wheel trailer and the spot we were assigned was difficult to get into due to cement planters at the front of the spaces. In the future we woukld request a larger site. Other than that, I have no complaints! This was a great place!
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Extremely clean sites and tons of family activities and amenities. Fantastic sites with fire rings and tables...loved it!
Nov 13, 2013
Very kid friendly, extremely clean, excellent staff and great location.
Nov 13, 2013
Always have a fantastic time!
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
We stayed by the beach sand area with the bouncer. Worked out great since we had young kids with us. When we don't have kids with us we will stay at a more quiet area. The kids loved it!
Nov 13, 2013
The campsites are improving daily. We had the best site yet. The facility has come a long way since our first stay in 1995. Kids love the bounce. Can't say enough good things about this KOA
Nov 13, 2013
The KOA itself was very nice. Being it was off season and half empty they could have put us in a slot that wasn't next to loud construction etc. There were tons of empty slots avail.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. Nice, clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Will definitely go back.
Nov 12, 2013
Fantastic! Our home away from home. Karin
Nov 12, 2013
Did not bring our grandkids, but will definitely do so next time. Great place for a family reunion or large camping get together
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
outstanding! Nice Clean Restrooms And Friendly, Helpful Staff. The Rec Room Restroom Could Use More Attention.
Nov 12, 2013
The cabin was surprisingly very comfortable, amenities to the camp were great, staff were very accomodating!
Nov 12, 2013
Need more lighting throughout the camp sites, we went for a walk at night with a dog and it was pitch black and the kids got scared. Also, the play ground area needs lighting, at least until 8/9pm.
Nov 12, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! Even though we are elderly and this KOA is programmed for families with children we loved our stay. Clean and very courteous staff! So looking forward to return with my family and grandchildren .
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Great family campground if you are taking children with you. A little to noisy and crowded for our taste. The sites are very close together. Will not be returning.
Nov 11, 2013
Always a great stay!
Nov 11, 2013
We had a super time. Thanks for providing a safe fun environment.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.