Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
This campground is #1.Staff keeps it very clean, quiet & friendly.They have 2 fenced dog areas-I just love! So many activities for the kids. Our only disappointment was that our site was not clean when we arrived and as I let our leashed dog out of our vehicle upon arrival, he grabbed what looked like a pork chop bone & downed it too quickly for me to retrieve.Hope we don't need a vet visit soon.
May 24, 2016
PERFECT!!!!!!
May 24, 2016
Kids had a blast and it was relaxing for the adults as well. Everyone who worked at the KOA was incredibly nice. We can't wait to go back.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were all pleasantly surprised. The park was clean, the staff very friendly, very relaxing. We found things at the camp store that we had forgotten to bring. It sounds silly but where ever you go the bathrooms have to be clean and these were. I was able to shower and feel comfortable about my surroundings. We are planning to come back again. We felt safe.
May 23, 2016
Always Friendly and accommodating staff. The kids never want to leave.
May 23, 2016
Our family had a PERFECT weekend. The kids always had something to do and everything we needed was right there. The cabins are awesome. Bathrooms extremely clean, showers were clean with very warm water. This was our first time at KOA. It won't be the last time. We are going back.
May 23, 2016
Had a site that backed up to the playground. Kids were in heaven and we loved that we could hang out and watch them play form our site. We will defiantly be back with friends. Staff was amazing too. Friendly happy faces everywhere. Can't wait to come back!
May 23, 2016
Family Friendly, Kid Fun. Staff is very friendly. The spots are a bit narrow (hard to get into) but once you do it is great. late check out for a few $ which gets the kids more play time while loading up the rig.
May 23, 2016
After advising several times of our length, when we arrived our rv would not fit in site. Tried for over an hour with guys that worked there and eventually had to switch spots. The new spot was a 30 amp site versus the 5 amp that was reserved weeks ahead. Because of this much of the rv would not work electrically and it made camping very difficult. There was no refund offered of any kind.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time, so many things for the kids to do.
May 23, 2016
Great KOA. So many fun things to keep our 5 year old busy. Great clean sites and overall a wonderful stay.
May 23, 2016
Great stay. Close to beach. Awesome for kids.
May 23, 2016
great
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
For the price of the price of our stay I was surprised there was also a "resort" fee.
May 22, 2016
This was our first day at this campground and are made in voyage in our new travel trailer. We highly recommend this wonderful campground for families or retirees like us. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back.
May 22, 2016
Great, but really busy and expensive. Kudos to Duke the ranger.
May 21, 2016
Costanoa KOA is absolutely wonderful! We enjoyed walking to beach and the beautiful views. Everyone was very friendly and there were lots of recreation opportunities.
May 21, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds are very well maintained and cared for. We will stay here again!
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
It was a very nice... The deluxe cabin was perfect.
May 20, 2016
Wonderful time. Next time we're staying longer.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
The staff has always been friendly & accommodating, our sites clean & well maintained. The kids have fun and we're close to the beach! Thank you!
May 19, 2016
Great stay, wish there were more activities for campers. Also for $5 breakfast the least they can include is eggs and bacon. All in all, this is a great location, clean park, and lots of fun. Definitely will come again!
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
We had a fantastic time 😊 we have recommended it to everyone we have spoken too this week . The kids did not want to come home. Can't wait to return
May 18, 2016
love this koa
May 18, 2016
wifi really didn't work and no cable service and people kept crossing through our campsite
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful clerks, everyone was very nice and accommodating. Clean area everything worked well fun activities
May 18, 2016
Second time at this location and we love it!
May 18, 2016
Santa Cruze Koa is Awesome place. All the staffs are so nice and smiling always. This place is better than other locations. I had so great time with my family.
May 17, 2016
Was a good stay, but the Wi-fi was down all weekend and that made it hard to connect with the rest of our party that was arriving at different times.
May 17, 2016
When we arrived the lady at the desk with short hair and glasses was so kind. Actually everyone at the desk was great except a man with glasses, he was note friendly and seemed cold. The cabins were wonderful, I am 50 have traveled around the world, and it is the nicest campground I have ever stayed at. The furnishings, amenities, linens, BBQ's, fire pit, individual cabin picnic area, and pool 10+
May 17, 2016
Awesome Place and great location, beautiful beaches nearby & Capitola only a few minutes away. So very kid and dog friendly!
May 17, 2016
What a great way to celebrate a birthday and connect with family. Christy and Chad were fabulous activity coordinators - so approachable and fun! Everyone in the office was so helpful, and of course, the activities were great! The kids and I can't wait to come back!!!
May 17, 2016
Easy fast check in with friendly staff. Clean park and bathrooms with plenty of showers. Kids were entertained the entire stay with so many different things to do
May 17, 2016
We had a great time. All of the staff are always so friendly and accommodating. There were fund raisers all weekend, and we wish there were more items at the auction. Thanks for everything!
May 17, 2016
Fun!!
May 17, 2016
For our first time, we really enjoyed our stay. The facilities seemed well kept from the laundry room to the play area.
May 17, 2016
Had a wonderful family weekend!
May 17, 2016
We had a very nice space with barbecue It is a great place for children.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Lots of things to do and you don't even have to leave the campground. Christy was awesome with the kids (and parents.) Chad worked diligently beside her. Great fun.
May 17, 2016
Best campground I have ever stayed at second time here and I was still impress!
May 17, 2016
Great family fun! We'll definitely be back!
May 17, 2016
Awesome!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award