Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2017
Friendly,caring staff. The grounds were well cared for and clean. The KOA store...now that was awesome!!
May 05, 2017
We had a good time. They had good crafts for the kids and fun activities. The bathrooms and showers were amazing. Will be staying again!
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
staff was wonderful!
May 04, 2017
my home away from home
May 04, 2017
Deluxe cabin was way over-priced. Not a good value. Cabin had few amenities. Shower handle fell off so water temperature could not be adjusted. Huge hump in floor. Cabin poorly assembled and not good quality for this price. Other features, like windows, inoperable. Disappointing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Other guests feel "I have never felt more welcomed at a campground than at this KOA. I've been camping since I was 15 and have camped across the U.S. and this was by far the best experience. There was so many things for my kids to do and they were sad to go".
May 03, 2017
We stayed here last year during the exact same time and the rates were a great deal lower. They told us "peak season" rates were moved up so there was a rate hike. However, when we booked our reservation last year for our 2017 stay, there no mention of that! Not cool. However, the staff was very friendly and the park was clean.
May 03, 2017
There's only good things to say about this KOA. Beautiful park, friendly staff, and clean bathrooms/showers. One thing that wasn't good, but a thing that hasn't been good on any campground we've stayed at, is the WiFi.
May 03, 2017
Had a good stay, but the bathroom by the cabins ran out of hot water (I am guessing the propane take ran out of gas because we didn't have hot water for Sat afternoon - Sunday noon). My other complaint is that the pool is under construction. Minor, but it would be good to know in advance.
May 03, 2017
Safety was not enforced at all on the jump pillow. Water guns and buckets soaking 2yr old son. Flips on the jump pillow. No yellow shirts to help... There was food trash in the playground when we checked in. it was still there when we left. Nasty!! This is not the KOA we like coming to. I want a refund.$116.10
May 03, 2017
Always great staff who are friendly and helpful recommended this site to many friends I rate this number one thanks to great staff & sites
May 02, 2017
This place is great, especially for families. Location, setting, staff are all wonderful. Only real complaint is the poor WIFI. I would definitely stay again!
May 02, 2017
We have a large group that camps here annually. The prices have skyrocketed to an unreasonable level, but no pool & no hot water in showers. Staff said they forgot to turn on hot water. Next day, still no hot water. The dog yards all full of stickers. Our group will go somewhere else next year. Just can't justify spending so much money for what you get.
May 02, 2017
Every year during this weekend, myself and approximately 20 coworkers stay at this KOA for our annual work camping trip. Last year we stayed the same weekend for a total of $250 dollars or less. The price was dramatically raised to approximately $250 or more a single night for a cabin. Especially to the fact that no one told us the pool and hot tub would be closed! My kids were very very upset.
May 02, 2017
We love this campground. Beautiful location and friendly staff. We'll keep coming back!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
I got there about 9:30pm. Gate was closed but I did not have to wait as staff arrived almost immediately to let me in. I told them I was a first timer and they even helped me in backing up my RV. You just don't get service like this anymore.
May 02, 2017
FD the camp host was awesome he helped me back my trailer in and gave me a great Mexican restraint and ice cream shop to go to. the only down fall was my granddaughter hit one of many pot holes and gat injured, I hope those get filled
May 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here at Santa Cruz Koa. We will be back.
May 02, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabins...queen bed could of been a little more comfortable though. We also were disappointed the pool wasn't open and not a lot of activities the day we came. It would of been nice to have music playing at the shack/arcade maybe a sandwich shop with cold drinks. The bikes were fun but so hard to ride...the black bikes!..everyone was nice that worked there! we will book soon
May 02, 2017
A little pricey
May 01, 2017
A great family place to stay
May 01, 2017
Really nice and big campsites. We don't have little kids, but theres a lot of activity for them. Dog run was way over run with thistles that need to be removed. My dog couldn't even play there as they hurt her paws.
Apr 30, 2017
We were not given the proper rate information and instead of KOA letting me know, it was only pure luck that I found out I'd been charged the peak rate at a non peak time and had to ask for a refund. If I had known the correct rate we would likely have opted to upgrade our site. Quiet hours were not enforced on Friday and I couldn't find the security guard, nor did my phone work to page them.
Apr 30, 2017
The small cabin we stayed in is perfect for 2 people and a dog. Great features: nice rustic ambience, a couple of windows to let the fresh air breeze in, just enough table space for our needs, loved the porch swing, convenient to have the car parked right next to us, spigot for washing up and outdoor picnic table, wonderful hot showers. The bathrooms got a bit overwhelmed over the busy weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope you will come back again soon!
Apr 30, 2017
some guests had 3 loose big dogs and was playing fetch with them on the childrens playground. We complained about this twice to management but nothing was done about it. Alas, my 2-year old did not use the playground because she was affraid of the dogs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! While we are very pet friendly, we do require that all pets remain on a leash at all times. I am very sorry that your daughter didn't get to enjoy our playground. We will be sure to be more diligent in watching for off-leash pets in the future.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Friendly help, really nice place
Apr 27, 2017
The WiFi is not up to "standard". Would appreciate a good WiFi connection. Would come more often if able to connect better....Otherwise excellent, looking forward to the new swimming pool.
Apr 27, 2017
extremely courteous and friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2017
We are coming back
Apr 27, 2017
Nice sites, very well kept, friendly people. Great location for exploring the area. Stayed only one night (24' motorhome), but very happy with it!
Apr 26, 2017
Great place for kids. Plenty to keep them entertained. Place was clean and tidy. Staff was friendly. First KOA experience. We will be back!
Apr 26, 2017
I love that it's extremely clean and very family friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
Your kids will never forget the excitement of the first time they explore this campground and they will love revisiting their favorite spots and activities each time they come back. The staff are very nice and everything is always clean.
Apr 26, 2017
We had a great stay but was disappointed that the pool was under renovation. Our kids were really looking forward to spending time in the pool area in their spring break. We are planning to return in summer once the pool is ready.
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff, nice and quiet sites.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Outstanding.... great for kids and very clean well maintained park
Apr 24, 2017
We love this KOA and stay several times a year. It's always clean and staff is always friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for the family add to the fun. Looking forward to our next visit in a couple months!
Apr 24, 2017
I was Disappointed that as a KOA rewards member that the 25 dollars off the cabins for spring didn't apply. What is the point of getting a rewards card? Cabin was nice though. Upset the pool was under construction.
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was nice but not overly friendly as in the past, especially with the kids activities.
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing especially for kids. Super clean and soo much to do! Kid Heaven❤️
Apr 24, 2017
Great place for kids with lots of activities. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful place! I have 4 children and they all enjoy camping here. There are endless ways for them to entertain themselves!
Apr 24, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay. Kids loved it, adults loved it, dogs loved it.
Apr 24, 2017
Great campground for kids! Your kids will stay busy your entire stay. Only complaint was the noise. Yes, we were there on a weekend and on spring break, however, both nights there were loud campers around us until 12-1 in the morning. Other than that, it was a fabulous stay.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Only issue was the pool and hot tub were down! We chose this site because of the pool!!!
Apr 23, 2017
The rates at this KOA have gotten way too high over the past couple of years. During our most recent stay, the pool and spa were closed for construction, and the rates were still higher than almost every other campground we visit throughout the year. It's a great place, but I'll rethink my next stay due to the steep costs.
Apr 23, 2017
Great stay. Would highly recommend this koa.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award