Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
My family and I have stayed here many times over the years. This trip disturbing. Many times I witnessed children AND adults riding bikes down the hill. Vehicles driving over the speed limit and cars parked "in the street"
Sep 10, 2015
The staff is always amazing and the park is always clean and beautiful!
Sep 10, 2015
Very well-maintained great park great had a great time there
Sep 10, 2015
safe and friendly environment camp that we love. Also fun activities and great beach in a few blocks.
Sep 09, 2015
All "Yellow Shirts" were courteous and friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
The park was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay again.
Sep 09, 2015
It was our 9th year as a large group. It's a great time for the families & children to bond
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Fun place for the kids so much for them to do that mom and dad can sit back and relax. Love this place!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time and enjoyed all the activities they had for the kids. We loved having an outlet to plug in phones/air mattress pumps, etc. We just wish the camp sites weren't so close together.
Sep 09, 2015
I love this campground, I have invited 7 other families to jois us for Thanksgiving. People are great, camp site is very clean, RV sites are nice and having 2 tables is a plus. Location I'd wonderful and there is tons of things for the kids to do.
Sep 09, 2015
It was wonderful. Love jumping pillow, 4 wheel bikes, ping pong, golf. Nearby Manresa Beach is a wonderful beach. An area for improvement: I would suggest getting rid of the game/machine behind the ping pong table that repeatedly plays the theme to Twilight Zone--it was creepy/unsettling. Would be better to either get rid of or replace those machines w/fun games instead of kind of lame one there
Sep 09, 2015
We had so much fun there but one thing I would change is to make more of the activities free of charge with as much as it cost to stay there.
Sep 09, 2015
We had just a wonderful time. It was our first time at this KOA, and it was fabulous. My grandson had an awesome time, and we look forward to returning. Matter of fact, we are on the wait list for thanksgiving. Keeping our fingers crossed. Again, thank you for all that you do!! Nora
Sep 09, 2015
Nice clean place for camping. Our family has been here several times to camp. Our kids have a lot of fun with all the activities and amenities. The KOA is located very close to the beach and several attractions in Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay.
Sep 09, 2015
If this KOA had good to fair cell reception and good to fair cable reception, we would have rated it 5 stars. So, bottom line is it is great for a vacation, but not for a working vacation.
Sep 09, 2015
we arrived late( it was dark outside) , and a young man came out of now where in his KOA cart and helped us back our rigs into the camp sites, we all appreciated him for going the extra mile! Plus when I called and reserved four camp sites, last minute for a holiday weekend, the employee that took my reservations was awesome. She went above and beyond to get us all together!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great staff and clean campsites. Beautiful landscaping.
Sep 09, 2015
Everything was super clean, the campground was quiet and pleasant (as we arrived at the end of the holiday) & all the staff were outstandingly helpful!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed the last two labor days and plan to continue the tradition for years to come.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in a pull thru. It was very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, safe, organized, family friendly. The kids LOVE this place. They swam, train rides, bounced on the blob, playground, rode bikes and lots of trips to the store for goodies. We will be back next year.
Sep 08, 2015
As always we had a wonderful time! See you next year for our annual trip!
Sep 08, 2015
A holiday weekend brings what feels like 350 RV's and cars with what feels like 600 people. Most of the park rules are either ignored or not enforced. There are a lot of activities for the kids but that doesn't begin to keep them out of the road when trying to drive thru. And their Internet is Inter-NOT, at least on the back-side RV sites. Too bad; could have been a really fun weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great staff, decent amenities. Way too jam-packed with other campers and no enforcement of quiet hours made for a rather uncomfortable stay. I suppose campers/RV sites would be more tolerable. Tent sites though - not worth it. Overall, just too much $ for a very small site that was on top of both neighbors. We'll be looking at the sites across the street for our next trip.
Sep 08, 2015
Great service! Wonderful staff and grounds! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Your staff was amazing.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great stay over Labor Day weekend. LOTS of kids all over, of course, as were our kids. Clean bathrooms and clean grounds. Nice pool. Hours for activities were hard because it was very crowded.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
We really liked this campground, there are lots of things for small children to do. The location was great for exploring the area.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Love camping here. Before we check out we make future reservations.
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed in a new cabin and it was great. My only complaint is that it was set up for 4 people and we were 4. We took turns using dishes and luckily I had a beach towel with me. The girl at the desk said this was the standard set up. Since I reserved the cabin a month in advance, I think is should have been set up with the correct number of towels and dishes.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
we had a great time at a great KOA. we will miss PK and his attention to quality,detail and his great personality. KOA should dedicate a plaque{at little waterfall} for all that he and his staff have accomplished to make this a truly great KOA..mary & gary maciel(koa visitors since 1980}
Sep 04, 2015
Great stay at Santa Cruz KOA! Resort style camping with lots for the kids to do!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We were looking for a place at the last minute. Location was great. All staff were helpful and informative. Facility was clean. We are planning to go back and to try other KOAs because of this visit.
Sep 03, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. The property is very well maintained and managed. The kids really love this place
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed in 2 room cabin which was the perfect size for our family of 4. We had a great time. The kids were entertained the whole time! We will definitely come back!
Sep 03, 2015
Great love it road our bikes to town! I'm sure will be back
Sep 02, 2015
We like the place and it's amenities but it was 6 of us and the picture of the deluxe cabin on your site was having a maze-nine floor but the actual room didn't. it was very small for 6 people and although we had paid some extra charges (since it was 6 of us) we were not provided with 6 blankets and towels. that was very very bad. The sofa in the kitchen was too noisy.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff is great! Very helpful. Took there time to show us around and made sure we had everything we needed and more
Sep 02, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's....if it wasn't so expensive we would go more often. Our only complaint, paying $115 a night and supplying your own hotel room!
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, nice, staff always attentive in keeping grounds clean & presentable for you & the next visitors. Only drawback is the WiFi...not strong enough.
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed under a tree that almost ruined my rig and pickup. Spent hours cleaning them. Not a good spot
Aug 31, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps