Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
The Team is Extremely Friendly and Helpful !!! We met some really nice Guests!
Jan 02, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, great location. Always have dog baggies stocked, always someone on hand if you need assistance. Well maintained park. We have been coming for years and they never disappoint!
Jan 02, 2016
We were given a cabin right on the intersection which was noisy and they would not move us
Jan 02, 2016
One problem . We were quoted $55 per night. We were charged $90 for the second night. It was New Years but when I complained the young man said the rates change every day and that was the rate no matter what I was told when I reserved. Otherwise really nice place.
Jan 01, 2016
Clean and friendly. The staff was great.
Jan 01, 2016
Great for families with young children. Lots of activities and play structures for them.
Jan 01, 2016
This Koa is our favorite. The staff is helpful and continually go above and beyond to ensure a great visit. There is a lot for the kids to do. My kids always say it was the " most fun ever"
Jan 01, 2016
We loved it here. Perfect location!! Super clean and great staff!! Definitely coming back!!
Jan 01, 2016
This is a nice place to stay however we wanted to extend our stay two more days but because it would be through New Years they wanted an additional $280 for 2 days. Are you kidding me.... That's absurd. The only time you should stay here is during the off season. If not, you would need to rob a bank. I had 2 visitors stop by for dinner on their way through town and I was charged $12? Crazy?
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Great place. We really enjoyed our stay. Couldn't connect to wifi,other than that we will return.
Dec 31, 2015
Very family friendly. Lots of things to do in the RV park and the area.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
I would have given a 10 and 5 stars but we had an unruly group next to us the whole weekend. I had to call security on Saturday because they were so loud. Not what I expected from this KOA, loud and drunk people is not what I want to have next to me while I am on vacation.
Dec 31, 2015
Outstanding resort! Staff was on point and took care of the place very efficiently. Plenty of things for the kids to do, and who could argue about the beauty of the area. Will return!
Dec 31, 2015
Wonderful visit! Very friendly and attentive staff. Had a terrible experience locking ourselves out of our RV. They were so kind, helpful and empathetic.Got the locksmith there quickly for us. We are thinking of making this KOA our annual holiday trip!
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Very friendly staff, thank you! Happy new year!
Dec 30, 2015
We had some minor issues, which we already submitted comment cards about. The cabin itself did have some issues that I didn't report.. just plain forgot to. The tub stopper didn't work so baths were not an option with the kids. The toilet had to be flushed very carefully to work. And a fuse blew when we used the two space heaters provided to us due to issues with the floor board heaters.
Dec 30, 2015
This was our second stay here and we had a great time. Everyone was so nice and provided great customer service. We plan on coming more often.
Dec 30, 2015
We really do love it here, but the workers are the golf carts drive wayyyyy too fast and so do the guests! There are kids everywhere so everyone needs to take special precautions
Dec 30, 2015
Had a great time and we hope to return.
Dec 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly. They responded promptly and professionally when I reported a problem.
Dec 29, 2015
Dec 29, 2015
Lovely place with lots to do. The staff was outstanding and we loved the deluxe cabin. We'll plan to return!
Dec 28, 2015
clean facility, friendly staff..we had a great time there. Will come back in summer.
Dec 28, 2015
Excellent stay friendly staff Well maintained facility Tons of activities
Dec 28, 2015
Thanks for hooking us up
Dec 28, 2015
We were so pleased that our cabin was exceptionally clean and ready for us to move right in, the furnishings were adorable. We hope to stay there this spring. Thumbs up to K O A there at SANTA CRUZ/MONTERAY FROM THE MARTINEZ FAMILY.
Dec 28, 2015
No cell service was the only problem we encountered, but we were able to text, so it worked out.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
It's really nice to camp in this KOA even during the winter time.
Dec 27, 2015
Love this place. Could use warmer blankets in winter. Staff is very nice.
Dec 27, 2015
friendly staff, clean, welcoming
Dec 27, 2015
The bathrooms were not clean.
Dec 26, 2015
I visit the Santa Cruz KOA several times each year. I have never had one moment of dissatisfaction with anything during any of my visits. The staff is wonderful. T Irby
Dec 26, 2015
All personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating. Cabins were comfortable and convenient to lots of nearby beaches and activities. We also loved the dog friendly environment, the little dog area as well as the jumping pillow and banana bikes for the kids. We will definitely be back! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!
Dec 26, 2015
Your staff was extremely accommodating to our whole family. Fixing the hot water issue, ants and when the power went out. You all went above and beyond and made our trip memorable and comfortable THANK YOU ALL.....SEE YOU AGIN!
Dec 25, 2015
Property was clean and staffs were really kind. I liked it.
Dec 25, 2015
Wonderful! Lots of great kid activities and very clean!
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 23, 2015
Fantastic & central to everything the Monterrey Bay has to offer. Very friendly staff & the Deluxe Cabin is a great little home away from home.
Dec 22, 2015
Very clean staff was friendly and helpful helped us with parking and when it was time to leave they loaned me some tools and even helped with a small trailer hitch repair can't wait for are next stay
Dec 21, 2015
Great staff. Beautiful grounds. Nicest campground we have had the pleasure of staying at. Perfect location to all the local attractions without that busy feeling. Weather was great and they had everything you could possibly want from kids entertainment to parks for the dogs. We can't wait to return at the same time next year. The Bakers
Dec 19, 2015
Excellent location, friendly, courteous staff. Well maintained landscape, cabins, playgrounds, showers, and restrooms.
Dec 14, 2015
Very clean. Nice campsites.
Dec 11, 2015
We were greeted with dog cookies! Very nice clean place to stay and although we were there in the winter, it looked like a fun place to bring kids.
Dec 11, 2015
Great location! Very helpful staff. It has everything+ you need while camping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps