Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 27, 2016
My husband and I stay at this park when visiting our son in Capitola. It is a pretty, very well-maintained facility. It' s rates are on the high side and we can understand higher rates for the peak seasons but the rates this Christmas were ridiculous. It's not like they were busy. Christmas Eve there were only about 40 rvs in the park out of over 200 sites. The rate we paid was well over $100
Dec 26, 2016
The facility had a ton of fun things going on between its rental to the kids bouncy toy.
Dec 26, 2016
Great staff who quickly solved problems and beautiful setting. Airstream A06 need central heat with thermostat rather than noisy electric heater. Cabin 212 should have real stove and not just a microwave and it has rodents in walls that are noisy at night...this needs attention. Miniature golf course needs to be upgraded and leveled so balls don't always roll to the edge.
Dec 26, 2016
Great staff that quickly helped with problems and wonderful setting. Better if Airstream A06 had central heat with thermostat rather than noisy electric heater and if cabin 212 had a real stove not just a microwave. Cabin 212 had rodents in walls that made noise at night...needs attention.The miniature golf need some upgrading and leveling so balls don't always roll to the edge.
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
It is a little pricy. Good location and a lot of fun.
Dec 26, 2016
Extremely helpful to have the gate staffed, so I didn't have to check myself in and find my own site. Thank you!
Dec 25, 2016
Was the best camp site we've had in a very long time. Everything was well maintained and clean. All the staff from the store to the ones cleaning were all great. We already booked our stay again for 10 nights for next December.
Dec 25, 2016
Very well maintain, clean & beautiful RV park. Lots of staff driving around taking care of every detail of the par. Not your typical KOA, lots of space between sites, many different site & prices to choose from. Showers could use an upgrade. Overall the park is a little expensive, but if you travel with kids it's like a them park & RV all rolled into one & therefore worth the extra $$.
Dec 22, 2016
Great job on maintaining the entire site. Staff was friendly and camp store items were reasonably priced. Bathrooms were big and felt like home!
Dec 22, 2016
Fantastic
Dec 21, 2016
Hi everybody, hope all is well...wish everyone happy holidays....see ya in April....Gary/Mary Maciel
Dec 20, 2016
Great place, great staff. A little challenging to get to. Just come in on San Andreas and do not follow your GPS on any other route if you are driving a big rig.
Dec 20, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in. Excellent people and so clean and well maintained. Loved it
Dec 20, 2016
Great, quiet location always clean and great staff.
Dec 19, 2016
It was very clean, had lots of activities for the kids. Staff was super helpful as well. We'll definitely be coming back!
Dec 19, 2016
We had such a great time with our grandsons. Very kid friendly
Dec 19, 2016
Always a great stay, thank you.
Dec 18, 2016
We stayed a week visiting family and friends.I would give it higher marks but was disappointed in two things. The cable TV was very low quality and hard to see. I checked with staff and they said they are waiting for a part to improve the parks quality of cable tv. The wi-fi worked great. The second was the run down condition of the hot tub. Time to put some money back into the park.
Dec 17, 2016
The Laundromat is not bad, the dryers actually dry quickly and it is so clean
Dec 16, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Great pool and jacuzzi! Deluxe cabins were great! Kids had fun on the jumpy pillow! The office staff was not as friendly as the grounds staff.
Dec 14, 2016
Our first stay at ANY KOA. Very Nice. The only improvement/suggestion I would have is to put some type of drip guard (45 degree angle) over the coolers so there is no DRIP...DRIP..DRIP all night long. THANKS
Dec 12, 2016
We had a great time we celebrated our 33rd year anniversary.
Dec 12, 2016
Hope to stay again. We had a little accident with our awning and the maintenance staff were very helpful.
Dec 09, 2016
The staff was so incredibly friendly and patient with us as new rv'ers! When we called with any questions or concerns they sent someone to our campsite immediately to help. Their entire campsite was clean and inviting. Thank them again for our precious memories m! We will be back!!
Dec 07, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Best KOA to stay , kids had a great time.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
Just finished a three day two night stay at a wonderful KOA. It was cold during the night but the days were great. Had the grandkids with us and they enjoyed the bouncy, swimming, the Fun Train and the coconut tree climbing. The restrooms/ showers were always clean as were the grounds. We will be back.
Dec 05, 2016
Excellent. Staff exceptional. Kay is very informative and helpful. Will definitely be coming back in July. We already booked a reservation for July 2017.
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Great people and the park is clean.
Dec 03, 2016
Nice sites with great location for the beaches and Santa Cruz/Pebble Beach
Dec 01, 2016
Units are very nice. Wish there was more activities planned for day after Thanksgiving. One note: we felt really nickeled and dimed. Charging per person (outside of normal occupant is acceptable) along with resort fees are exhorbant and feels fraudulent for "rates".
Dec 01, 2016
My son and I stayed for 6 nights absolutely loved it.
Nov 30, 2016
Everything was wonderful during our stay. We come here twice a year and we always have a great time!
Nov 30, 2016
KOA Watsonville is a fantastic family venue. Lots of activities for kids and close to other destinations for adults. Cabins are very nice but a bit pricey for holidays. Already booked for next year.
Nov 30, 2016
Staff is always so nice and helpful!! Arron is the best! The campground is always clean and our 2 bedroom cabin was nicely equipped and very clean.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Will definitely be back! Clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. Amenities galore. Best KOA we have been to.
Nov 29, 2016
Everything was great. We will be back!
Nov 29, 2016
It was a family gathering that was made very special by being at a super nice place, the playgrounds were super and the bathrooms were clean and smelled nice loved that they picked up our trash,Everyone so nice at the store/check-in, well done staff at KOA,Santa Cruz!
Nov 29, 2016
Very well maintained campground with lots for the family to do and close proximity to Santa Cruz. Will definitely return!
Nov 29, 2016
Lots of activities for kids, cabins were nice. Atmosphere was great! Only wish the bathrooms/showers had heat
Nov 29, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 29, 2016
We had so much fun!!! The play areas and amenities were wonderful. All my kiddos enjoyed riding the bikes and my girls had a wonderful time on the bounce pillow. Our cabin was the perfect size and close to everything we needed.
Nov 28, 2016
the people are great and always pleasant,and helpful. campground needs a little updating. will return
Nov 28, 2016
Clean and well laid out configuration. Kids loved the Fun Train.
Nov 28, 2016
Great service and staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award