Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
It is awesome. This is our second time this year and will still have 2 more stays planned this year with family and friends.
Jun 03, 2014
Me and my family enjoyed being at the camp site. We will definitely be coming back again.
Jun 02, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were kept clean and safe. My only complaint would be the restroom showers should be attended to more frequently. Thank you!! We will definelty be back!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very family friendly. The whole family loved the "movie night" and banana bikes. The "blob" as my kids called it was amazing. They spent hours jumping on the air pillow/trampoline then moved right over to the playground. The pool was awesome too , and the location is a short drive to the boardwalk. GREAT stay! Don't forget to stop and grab some organic strawberries down the road when in season!
Jun 02, 2014
Loved the staff and the amenities, but it felt like camping in a parking lot - especially space 149. They couldn't even put wood chips down over the dirt. Just dirt and a chopped down tree. Especially disappointing for the price. We may consider coming back, but would definitely stay in a cabin.
Jun 02, 2014
Everything was good except the tent camp sites were very, very small and w/o any privacy!
Jun 02, 2014
El show que tienen es muy divertido. Todas las personas que trabajan ahi son muy hamables. Gracias a todos.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first stay at this KOA. We have stayed at many other KOA's during our travels. The staff here is so friendly, helpful, outgoing, etc.... What a nice surprise !!! We were traveling with two 12 year old boys and 3 dogs. The boys were gone most of the day to the jumping bag, ping pong, mini golf, play structure, pool, pretty much anything that they could climb on ! We loved this place!!!
Jun 02, 2014
Overpriced food at general store, not enough variety inside general store for meat proteins or fresh fruits and vegetables.
Jun 01, 2014
Really nice campground and lots of fun for the kids. One disappointment was the wifi - We couldn't access it at all from our camp site.
Jun 01, 2014
Camp was cleaned, well ran and all personal we encountered were extremely helpful. We have already recommended KOA Santa Cruz to friends.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
Need to have specific times for younger kids to jump on the jumping pillow.
May 31, 2014
Our family attends Memorial Day weekend here annually with our 5th wheel trailer. Our children are 9 year twins and this is their camping trip. The campgrounds and bathrooms are very clean. We were in site #91(by the bounce pillow) & it was a spacious site. However, people would walk right through our site at all times of the day. It was extremely annoying. I will never have that site again.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
We stayed over on a very busy holiday weekend but that was no problem because we all had a great time. The kids were busy the whole time playing with new friends, we met new people and were able to relax and unwind.
May 30, 2014
Family orientated and friendly. Love this place-well run and relaxed.
May 30, 2014
Very best KOA yet. Friendly and happy staff. Beautiful sites. Hated to have to leave.
May 29, 2014
Once again we had an outstanding stay at our favorite KOA. We Love this place.
May 29, 2014
Looking forward to our next visit! :)
May 29, 2014
Out in the middle of nowhere, great if you have kids, but if not......
May 28, 2014
Great place for kids! Wish there was more separation (even a bush or two) between campsites but overall an awesome place for a family fun filled vacation!
May 28, 2014
The airstream we rented was clean and so convenient. Everything was perfect.
May 28, 2014
Poison Oak along the back of our Camp site had no warning that it was there. We understand you can't control it. But a wall or notice would be better.
May 28, 2014
Great time! Wish they still had Bingo for adults & kids great time!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
relaxing and fun
May 28, 2014
The Santa Cruz KOA was my daughters first choice of places to spend her 10th birthday! We are now making this our new family tradition. The staff were amazing, and everything was so clean. Thank you.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We love coming to this KOA camp and especially if you have a child with special needs. Our stay started with Shane the manager greeting us and moving our campsite to where we were closer to the sand pit/jumpy, but still quieter for us. And as usual FD was on hand to help make our stay even better. Everyday FD and Shane would check in with us to make sure everything was going okay.
May 28, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. We got to the camp and unfortunately the space they had assigned us to was already full. We waited about 20 minutes and were escorted into the available space. The mgr was very kind, very apologetic and very professional. The entire staff was fabulous and the Sonshiners were *amazing* with the kids. We're just sorry we didn't have time for a longer stay.
May 28, 2014
park was clean and staff was extremely helpful activities were fun for the kids,
May 28, 2014
VERY clean park , friendly and helpful staff, the gentleman picking garbage up sunday whom i believe name was polo he was very kind in helping us load our car THANK YOU
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great stay and especially enjoyed all of the fun things for our two kids who are 8 and 10 years old!
May 27, 2014
Memorial Day weekend, great employee attitudes, but too noisy for us.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We were with a group, really loved our site...requested it for the same dates next year. We found it very clean and staff very helpful. Our only issue was we could never get the TV to connect, but, how much do you watch anyway? :-)))
May 27, 2014
F.D. was very friendly and helpful with explaining to us how to quickly light up our firewood. Ms Didi and her husband helped us choosing the right part for our sewer hose. Her husband went to our site to survey what exact part we need from the store. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable.
May 27, 2014
It was nice but a little too crowded.
May 27, 2014
Please keep the restrooms clean..
May 27, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was amazing. Customer service a high priority for them and greatly appreciated by us! Our boys had such a great time with so many things to do and all the amenities the campground had was aawesome! We'll definitely be back!
May 27, 2014
Love it here, kids love it.. Win win
May 27, 2014
Outstanding campground. Need more bathrooms.
May 27, 2014
Beautiful park, excellent and friendly staff. Bathrooms clean and bright and HOT water all the time! Even though we did not have small children, there are a lot of activities for kids. We stayed in an outside spot away from children's area and we loved it! It was a holiday weekend, so the park was full and there were a lot of kids running around. 1 mile down the road to Manresa beach.
May 27, 2014
PROs: onsite store for supplies, pet friendly, close to beach, showers, professional staff, & an affordable option. CONs: Kids are EVERYWHERE unsupervised!!! Riding bikes without looking & screaming while parents enjoy cocktails!!! Our cabin (#139) was on the main path to the bathroom & didnt have bushes for privacy like some of the cabins did. People were cutting through our site day & night.
May 27, 2014
Excellant time as always. Love the cabin we rented well worth the extra cost for us with young kids
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.