Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
The Park and the staff are amazing, it's ran like a well oiled machine, one of the staff members Mike, went above and beyond to make sure our stay was top notch, he constantly checked on us, he made us feel like we were the only ones in the park.
Jun 28, 2017
This KOA is my favorite place to bring my family. Wish I New the pool was not available though. I would of come when it was open. I had brought my 2 young grandkids & planned on swimming every day. Other then that it is always a pleasure to camp at KOA. Thank you for always making us feel welcome. Keep up the great work. See you in October for the Halloween weekend.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a group of 13 kids ranging from 4 to 13. Everyone had a blast.
Jun 28, 2017
The little ones had a blast! The banana bikes were a big hit. The cabin was really nice! Overall a great trip!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice place to stay, our kids were super excited.
Jun 28, 2017
Had an awesome time at the Santa Cruz KOA! Plenty of fun activities and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend visiting, and plan to do so again myself!
Jun 28, 2017
We loved the friendly staff and facilities......😎
Jun 28, 2017
All good and I appreciate the discount for lack of pool access since it was being remodeled.
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great family reunion here! Great fun had by all. Would have been nice if there were reunion resources available to make planning easier, and group gathering spots for picnicking, so we wouldn't have to cram 41 people into one campsite.
Jun 27, 2017
The shower temperature control was very tricky - to the point of turning scalding if bumped.
Jun 27, 2017
we rented a airsteam the shower didn't work had to use the showers at the bathrooms which was ok the price was very high over 200.00 a night no change of sheets no clean towels the pool was closed everyone was very nice just think they should be cheaper for what they offer
Jun 27, 2017
Concern about young children riding low bikes on same road as vehicles. Camper area seems too crowded. Showers could work better. On plus side, cabin was very clean, good supply of toiletries. Had a great time in our family reunion. Staff very pleasant.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place lots of kids with plenty to do.
Jun 27, 2017
The only complaint we had was the group next to us was super loud until almost 1am. We heard KOA staff come once but shortly after they left the group started again. Went quiet after we had some words with them. Been coming for years to this KOA and never had an issue and will return again. Love it and my kids love it!
Jun 27, 2017
we got ready for bed and my kids started saying there spiders everywhere so i got the flash light and killed seventeen black widows and they where still everywhere so the six of us slept in the car and a tent
Jun 27, 2017
What a fun place!If you are looking for a get back to nature camping trip,this place is not for you.It is noisy during the day,the sites are close together.Lots of fun stuff for kids!A toddler playground would be nice.Clean!Friendly!"Pillow" and train ride were favorites.
Jun 27, 2017
It was pretty loud till 1 am on a Saturday.
Jun 27, 2017
You will not know from me. You have the wrong email address for your customer.
Jun 26, 2017
We love this KOA!
Jun 26, 2017
Avoid site 6 it's smallest one and was tight for our group of 6
Jun 26, 2017
Restrooms and showers were clean and the grounds were well kept up. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 26, 2017
great campground - lots to do for the kids but not overwhelming. close to beaches and other activities.
Jun 26, 2017
There was a ton to do for kids which makes the stay very enjoyable for all. Everything was very clean and they even come pick up your garbage! When it was time to leave, the tires on our truck were a little low. We asked where we could go to fill up our tires and they brought an air compressor to our campsite for us to use. Great customer service.
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time. Plan to come back again!
Jun 26, 2017
Have been coming here since I was a kid...now I bring my kids here. Always a great experience.
Jun 26, 2017
Only mared by the fact that the pool wasn't open. But management did all they could to make up for that. Enjoyed our stay. Everyone very friendly! From maintenance to management no complaints!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great Place to stay and fun stuff for the kids to do. Picnic table dirty, water faucet clogged and water not coming out. Stayed at #1 and noisy right off entrance. Recommend staying further down than right off entrance.
Jun 26, 2017
I know the pool is coming, but we missed that. Even so, we had a great time. We liked our first spot better #45 but #85 was better with the kids.
Jun 26, 2017
It was very crowded the weekend we were here. Staff and guests were very friendly and things quieted down nicely at night for uninterrupted sleep.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time even though we only stayed one night. FDR was great in helping us back our trailer into our spot. My issue was the quiet time enforcement was not the greatest. People not too far from us were up till 1am talking loudly. We had a great time.
Jun 26, 2017
This has to be the BEST KOA ever! The night before our reservations I called to confirm our spot. Sheila was able to move us around to be near our friends! great customer service!!
Jun 26, 2017
Always wonderful to stay here -- the staff is friendly, welcoming, and helpful. FDR always helps us get our 36' fifth wheel to fit in perfectly. On this trip we met Michael -- he is also so knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly workers
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
LIKED: Very clean bathrooms, helpful staff, garbage pick up at curb, kids activities and playground, adequate sized spaces, nicely stocked store, bike rentals, activities like pancake breakfast, tie-dye shirts, pottery painting, movie nights, Palm tree climbing, t-shirt painting. DIDNT LIKE: gambling game machines for kids.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was always friendly. The grandkids had a great time always something for them to keep busy. It would've been nice if they could've let us know sooner that the pool was being renovated. Since we made our reservation months ago.
Jun 25, 2017
I love staying here! The staff is so friendly and the grounds are so clean! I will always camp here when we can!! Great place!!
Jun 25, 2017
Disappointed that pool was under construction. No advance notice.
Jun 25, 2017
I loved the campground and the amenities. My o my complaint is the 10:00pm "stay quiet" rule was not followed. Our neighbors on both sides were very noisy with no regard to the time. The last night there we could still hear them at 12:30. Needless to say I was happy to leave the next morning.
Jun 25, 2017
We were very disappointed that the pool wasn't opened. We booked these dates because your site said the pool would be opened.I understand delays can be imminent with construction but why not communicate this to your customers that have pending reservations?
Jun 25, 2017
A great place to stay!
Jun 24, 2017
We loved our stay, we'll be back!
Jun 24, 2017
Always clean and well maintained. Very family friendly with tons of kids activities.
Jun 24, 2017
Great experience. Tons of kids. Everybody had fun. While I appreciate they are fixing up the pool, did the jack hammer HAVE to start up at 8:01 every morning?
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed staying in one of the airstream trailers! The site and campground were very clean and well maintained. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and happy. We will definitely stay again!
Jun 24, 2017
Have stayed here for many years. The current staff at check in were disappointing. The staff in registration/check-in could be more friendly. The girl who helped us seemed a bit annoyed when we asked if another site was available as we didn't want one so close to the kids play area.
Jun 24, 2017
Stay was fun, wished the pool was open. Only complaint was we were camped too close to the bouncy pillow, the hours posted (9:00 to 8:00) would have been preferred but it ran earlier 7:30 am - 9pm. The noise aaah.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award