Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
It was very nice and relazing, the staff is very helpful. We decided to stay and one more night the staff was very accommodating to get us a slot to stay another night. Will definitely come back real soon, and stay longer than 3 days.....
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, clean and quiet campground. Price a little high, since we arrived at 7p and left at 8 am.
Sep 21, 2015
We loved our cabin and how close it was to everything. The jacuzzi was just hot enough to keep the little ones out. The staff were super friendly. We loved the rec room and ping all. The kids loved the banana bikes. We hung a sheet to block the sun and no one yelled at us, thanks. We loved having 5 beds,The big clean bathrooms, being so close to the beach and the big screen movie. Thanks koa
Sep 21, 2015
Too many people don't follow the leash rule. The unruly and aggressive pit bull in site 192 prevented me from using the walkway up to the dog area. Dog washing station was not working.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay! Cabin was very clean and had everything needed to make our camping experience a memorable one!
Sep 21, 2015
Campground is clean and well-maintained. Showers were superb. tengointernet service is woefully inadequate
Sep 21, 2015
Pads need to be larger
Sep 21, 2015
First time staying here in 5th wheel. Loved it! Did not want to leave.
Sep 21, 2015
It's the best place to take friends and family to have a good time on a small/big vacation, the staff is really nice and the thing I loved the most was the constant clean-up crew...everything is close by and the little store onsite was very convenient.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this KOA.. The kids always have a great time...Cabins are clean and staff is great...
Sep 21, 2015
my guys enjoyed
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Bathrooms were not checked on enough for paper towels. The floors in the park restroom were always wet and muddy.loved s'more and movie night!
Sep 21, 2015
Park was nice and well kept up. The bad is for the price. Hire staff that is attentive to customers. My wife tried to use the restroom and the toilets were all plugged. She notified a housekeeping person that basically ignored her. The Wi-Fi was a joke hardly would call it usable.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time, great service, Airstream was clean and comfortable, fun activities for the kids. Thank you
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time this weekend! This is our favorite KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
phenomenal customer service all around. Very clean campgrounds, great fire pits and roomy sites.
Sep 21, 2015
As always, a great weekend camping with friends. We love it here!
Sep 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stays the KOA at Santa Cruz /Watsonville... The park is clean and staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. We recommend this particular KOA location to all our RV friends!
Sep 20, 2015
This is a great campground...even though we don't have kids, if you do they would love it here!
Sep 20, 2015
They just keep improving every time we come back ..definitely #1 on our coast vacation !!!
Sep 20, 2015
Great location, great amenities for kids, walking distance to the beach. We come couple times a year.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We were impressed by how clean this KOA is kept. The guys at the gate gave us great directions. We had a great time and I'm sure we'll return again.
Sep 19, 2015
We are still here! Just added this night to our already scheduled weekend. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2015
We had a great time. Campground was clean, staff helpful and friendly and everything was great! Thank you.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and nice location. Density very high, so a little bit too busy for us.
Sep 19, 2015
There was nothing I would change about your park. Absolutely one of the best parks I have stayed in!
Sep 19, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Sep 19, 2015
Fantastic. Super staff, great facilities.
Sep 19, 2015
Great location. Clean sites and friendly helpful staff
Sep 18, 2015
Clean property, quiet environment, more than adequate staff managing the facilities. Comfortable. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2015
clean, friendly, nice when school is in session. close to attractions.
Sep 16, 2015
Good location. Great place for kids. Many things to do.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay immensely and appreciated how many amenities are provided on the deluxe cabins, we surely overpacked with many things provided in the cabin. The staff is great and helpful and the cabins and grounds are clean. Internet wifi is no good though, the signal was never strong enough.
Sep 16, 2015
We had a mix of trailers and someone in a lodge but we're located together and had a great time. With 5 kids under 4 the playgrounds were wonderful and I've heard in the summer months there is even more to do! Met the nicest people out walking the dog, we will be back.
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful camp. However, wi-fi is nearly non-existent and ATT has little to no cell service. When mentioned to office staff, we were told they had 4 towers. Our kids live in the area and we invited them for Sunday dinner. We had to pay $6 each (x5) for them to dine with us for 2.5 hours. We should have gone to a restaurant! We will stay here again, but take the kids out to dinner next time!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Amazing cant wait to go back!!!
Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed here many times before with lots of family and friends. This was by far the worse experience. The WIFI was terrible and my husband had to use his lap top for work sadly. A lot of the amenities were not available at this visit. While we understand some times of the year might be different than others, we should have been notified when we signed up. Rude store employees.
Sep 15, 2015
We came to celebrate birthdays and appreciate the wonderful atmosphere and hospitality of ALL the staff! We brought 2 new families and they had so much fun that they made reservations to come back with us in November. Thank you & God bless!
Sep 15, 2015
A nice place to stay. The kids love the jumping bouncer.
Sep 15, 2015
The kids had a field day! So much for them to do and we were able to watch them from the campsite.
Sep 15, 2015
The one downside was the price. Too much for camping. Even in a cabin
Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times and have always enjoyed it. This last time the site we where on was next to cabins with only a back door which made them continuely walk thru our site :(. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful as always.
Sep 15, 2015
We arrived after a busy weekend, so I understand some of this, but overall the place could have been a little cleaner. Also Cement pads for the RV sites would be a nice touch. The "sand" is more like dirt that sticks to everything. Possibly wood chips would be a better choice? Also a vending machine for late night drinking water needs would be excellent addition. Overall great stay!!
Sep 15, 2015
Really good, but a bit expensive with the additional charges.
Sep 14, 2015
We come to this KOA each year with our church. The campground is very clean and there's so much to do. We love it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps