Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2015
Spotless grounds, spacious sites, friendly staff, very kid friendly...highly recommended.
Jan 20, 2015
love this KOA
Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful park! Super friendly folks at check in and at the store. Wife forgot her coffee pot and while she cooked breakfast I went and got coffee for her. Folks in store were helpful and friendly. Wonderful park to come to and we will definitely be back! (just won't use the iphone gps!)
Jan 20, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin. Everything was very clean and good quality condition. All of the staff were very friendly and waved as they drove by on golf carts. Our favorite activity was the banana bikes. We will definitely be coming back to this KOA!!
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this KOA was! Great for kids with plently of activities. Also, very close driving distance to Moss Landing, great restaurants, and beaches.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 day stay at this KOA. The facilities were wonderful and the service at the check-in desk was fabulous. This KOA is within a short walk to Manresa beach (which we recommend!). Highly recommend!
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Great friendly place... $75 is a little expensive on the pull thru deluxe spot, but with 15%discount military rate made it worth it...
Jan 19, 2015
We, my husband, dogs, and I, stayed in cabin 110, which was perfect for two adults and fur babies. We were close to both the entrance/ office, and to the dog wash/ Kamp K9 Pet Playground. The dog wash smelled moldy, but was sufficient for bathing the dogs. The camp was a great base for exploring the surrounding Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay pet friendly beaches and parks.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
great staff , nice quiet park with nice facilities
Jan 19, 2015
We are canoeists and outdoor enthusiasts who get a lot of flack from our fellow boaters about our affection for KOA. Clean, safe, friendly - what's not to like?
Jan 19, 2015
park was very clean. great spot backed up to playground. kids loved the play structure, pool & bouncy pillow. this place is kid heaven. kudos to the staff for allowing late checkout so we could avoid downtown monterey while towing. will definitely be beack
Jan 19, 2015
Took a young family on their first camp trip. Their 7-year old didn't want to leave and we couldn't stay another night, so we got a late check out. Wonderful!
Jan 18, 2015
The day we got home, we were telling friends,& Family ! This by far was the best KOA , we've stayed at. Felt Safe ;and all ours needs,& request Were met.. With a Smile & Great Attitudes.. Thanks To All - Can't wait to Return, with Our Family
Jan 18, 2015
very nice employees
Jan 18, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Went to the office after it closed and one of the host persons helped me out with my minor issue.
Jan 18, 2015
We stayed here in January, and loved it so much booked another trip in July. This is a great spot for families with kids, there is so much to do with them. The staff in the store and office are very pleasant and freindly. Kudos to all!!!
Jan 16, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA the past This is our 3rd stay at the KOA in the past 2 years. We love it. We are retired and when visiting our children and grandchildren they love coming by the KOA. It is family friendly and fun. The manager and staff are great. We will visit again later this year.
Jan 14, 2015
Nice home away from home feel to the cabins
Jan 11, 2015
We had an absolute blast! So many great activities for the kids and the staff was so friendly.
Jan 11, 2015
Beautiful RV park. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Jan 11, 2015
Absolutely amazing place for the grandkids. They cried when we had to leave.
Jan 10, 2015
Really liked the place. The store,the pool, the grounds. And mostly the help. Everyone was great. Will come back
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Had difficulty backing in to space. Great help by staff, we ended up moving from 38 to 41 which was so much easier because of the road way. This KOA is superior to the vast majority of KOAs !
Jan 09, 2015
It has been an annual tradition to stay at the Koa in Santa Cruz for New Year's. The electricity in my cabin was not working and when I brought it to the attention of the Koa I was told that I was insignificant making the rest of my experience eight not enjoyable one. I feel he could've been handled better
Jan 09, 2015
The staff was amazing and i am looking forward to bringing my family back
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Very enjoyable stay.
Jan 08, 2015
Helpful staff, some nice spots for camping. Some trash visible in creek bed right behind row in front of nature reserve.
Jan 07, 2015
Our stay was too short to give a fair rating, however, the grounds were beautiful and the staff was friendly, effective and helpful! We'll be back!
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Way too expensive and hard to locate
Jan 06, 2015
Our family LOVES the Santa Cruz KOA. We always have such a wonderful time while we are there. We can't wait to visit again!
Jan 06, 2015
stayed at KOA during 2014 christmas week. very nice park, very clean and quite. I would imagine that during the height of the summer tourist peak, that the park is very active. I would definitely stay here again
Jan 05, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA several times over the past five years. The new front desk staff was pleasant and easy to work with. We noticed several nice upgrades in both campsites and general campground areas. We do, however, miss the activities that used be offered such as bingo, crafts for the kids, etc. We will be back!!
Jan 05, 2015
Ryan & Michelle were especially helpful & friendly. The campground very clean. Our only complaint is that we had an issue with unruly guests in adjoining campsites & we didn't feel security did enough to deal with the situation.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice campground and nice hosts, but two issues. As an engineer I noticed a problem with electrical to our site. I measured AC voltage at 110V nominal and 104V with fan on. This is unacceptable and potentially damaging to motors like air conditioners. WiFi was intermittent and barely worked when it was on. This is not what we expect when paying for a premium campground.
Jan 05, 2015
Great for kids! Always a fun trip
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Our stay was everything we come to expect, Clean, Maintained and Friendly.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We only stayed one night on the Saturday after New Year"s and spent $95. Yes the bathroom and grounds were clean; however, not to warrant that much per night. We could have stayed elsewhere for almost half the price. We had family staying longer duration there and paying $1000/month.
Jan 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.