Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
As always, a great weekend camping with friends. We love it here!
Sep 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stays the KOA at Santa Cruz /Watsonville... The park is clean and staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. We recommend this particular KOA location to all our RV friends!
Sep 20, 2015
This is a great campground...even though we don't have kids, if you do they would love it here!
Sep 20, 2015
They just keep improving every time we come back ..definitely #1 on our coast vacation !!!
Sep 20, 2015
Great location, great amenities for kids, walking distance to the beach. We come couple times a year.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We were impressed by how clean this KOA is kept. The guys at the gate gave us great directions. We had a great time and I'm sure we'll return again.
Sep 19, 2015
We are still here! Just added this night to our already scheduled weekend. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2015
We had a great time. Campground was clean, staff helpful and friendly and everything was great! Thank you.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and nice location. Density very high, so a little bit too busy for us.
Sep 19, 2015
There was nothing I would change about your park. Absolutely one of the best parks I have stayed in!
Sep 19, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Sep 19, 2015
Fantastic. Super staff, great facilities.
Sep 19, 2015
Great location. Clean sites and friendly helpful staff
Sep 18, 2015
Clean property, quiet environment, more than adequate staff managing the facilities. Comfortable. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2015
clean, friendly, nice when school is in session. close to attractions.
Sep 16, 2015
Good location. Great place for kids. Many things to do.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay immensely and appreciated how many amenities are provided on the deluxe cabins, we surely overpacked with many things provided in the cabin. The staff is great and helpful and the cabins and grounds are clean. Internet wifi is no good though, the signal was never strong enough.
Sep 16, 2015
We had a mix of trailers and someone in a lodge but we're located together and had a great time. With 5 kids under 4 the playgrounds were wonderful and I've heard in the summer months there is even more to do! Met the nicest people out walking the dog, we will be back.
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful camp. However, wi-fi is nearly non-existent and ATT has little to no cell service. When mentioned to office staff, we were told they had 4 towers. Our kids live in the area and we invited them for Sunday dinner. We had to pay $6 each (x5) for them to dine with us for 2.5 hours. We should have gone to a restaurant! We will stay here again, but take the kids out to dinner next time!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Amazing cant wait to go back!!!
Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed here many times before with lots of family and friends. This was by far the worse experience. The WIFI was terrible and my husband had to use his lap top for work sadly. A lot of the amenities were not available at this visit. While we understand some times of the year might be different than others, we should have been notified when we signed up. Rude store employees.
Sep 15, 2015
We came to celebrate birthdays and appreciate the wonderful atmosphere and hospitality of ALL the staff! We brought 2 new families and they had so much fun that they made reservations to come back with us in November. Thank you & God bless!
Sep 15, 2015
A nice place to stay. The kids love the jumping bouncer.
Sep 15, 2015
The kids had a field day! So much for them to do and we were able to watch them from the campsite.
Sep 15, 2015
The one downside was the price. Too much for camping. Even in a cabin
Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times and have always enjoyed it. This last time the site we where on was next to cabins with only a back door which made them continuely walk thru our site :(. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful as always.
Sep 15, 2015
We arrived after a busy weekend, so I understand some of this, but overall the place could have been a little cleaner. Also Cement pads for the RV sites would be a nice touch. The "sand" is more like dirt that sticks to everything. Possibly wood chips would be a better choice? Also a vending machine for late night drinking water needs would be excellent addition. Overall great stay!!
Sep 15, 2015
Really good, but a bit expensive with the additional charges.
Sep 14, 2015
We come to this KOA each year with our church. The campground is very clean and there's so much to do. We love it!
Sep 14, 2015
It was very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprise that there were no mosquitos at all. Also love the cafe. <3
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice campground and kept up very nicely. Each camp was raked and very clean when we got there. Only problem was not enough showers!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Loud party late into the night like a night club loud and people talking loud till midnight.
Sep 14, 2015
I would recommend not to book a site near the bouncing pillow/beach area. There is a lot of noise until late and from 6AM kids are jumping around. The facilities and staff are great.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean facilities , great play areas for the kids .
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful campground and very courteous staff.
Sep 13, 2015
Noisy and hot. Low voltage for A/C.
Sep 13, 2015
It was a perfect stay with zero problems and a great staff taking care of anything I was in need of. I look forward to camping there again.
Sep 13, 2015
Clean restrooms lovely grounds. We will be back
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
It was awesome
Sep 12, 2015
Loved our stay, we will be back!
Sep 11, 2015
This is my 3rd Labor Day weekend at the Santa Cruz KOA, and it was probably my best. I love the free activities, like tie dye and s'mores. The pancake breakfast is the best deal anywhere, and the biscuits and gravy were delicious. We'll be back next year!
Sep 11, 2015
Great KOA! We stayed in a site that backed into the awesome playground. The beach area and train were a huge hits with our toddlers!
Sep 11, 2015
Was a little surprised on the size and condition of our site, very small and needs a little cleaning up, was placed right nx to the main pathway to the restrms constant traffic and noise no privacy at all very disappointed.Great staff
Sep 11, 2015
Staff were super efficient and organized. Kids were thoroughly entertained. Airstream trailers were our selling point. Definitely going back.
Sep 11, 2015
Great KOA! Always things to do for kids and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. See you next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps