Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2017
I love this Kampground. So many activities for the kids, beautiful setting, great facilities. We'll definitely be back.
Mar 28, 2017
It would be really nice if everyone had the same rules. To many permanent residents. Wish they would provide local tv channels to keep up with weather and events in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Santa Cruz KOA does not have permanent residents, we do have minimum number of monthly guests from November - April and the same rules apply to everyone. We do get all local stations.
Mar 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful and they saved me $25.00. Had a great visit and we will return.
Mar 28, 2017
Everything was great from the store the people and the showers. the price was steep but the VA discount helped
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Never been to a KOA. All the conveniences were fantastic. Only complaint was needed to hustle out on check out day because they needed to remove a large tree from our campsite. Would have liked to know ahead we had to leave early. Employees were very helpful, place was so clean!
Mar 27, 2017
This was our first stay in a KOA and we loved it, it rained during our stay and we still had a blast. Very satisfied 😁
Mar 27, 2017
Very fun camping. Great with kids.
Mar 27, 2017
Friendly welcoming people. We did not need or use any of the facilities so can notcomment on those.
Mar 26, 2017
All of the park employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The park is kept very clean and is in a beautiful area.
Mar 26, 2017
It was a pleasant experience! If you have children it is a perfect environment! I prefer to be camping in a random location in the woods, but this is the next best thing!
Mar 26, 2017
Very clean campground, friendly helpful staff, lotsa kids activities scheduled....
Mar 24, 2017
My family had such a great time at this one even though there was periodic rainfall. Staff was most courteous when asked for a tour of some of their vacant cabins & lodges. I would love to plan a future visit to this location for my son's Boy Scout troop, & my family.
Mar 24, 2017
Nice place, good people, but expensive. With state parks closed due to severe rain damage, it was the only place in the area.
Mar 23, 2017
Awesome stay!
Mar 23, 2017
We had a great time! Very friendly staff and kid-friendly park.
Mar 23, 2017
Restrooms were very well kept!
Mar 23, 2017
Loved the campground 199t is a horrible site and should be turned into something besides a campsite. You can't even get your awning out and the picnic table has to be on the front of your camper.
Mar 22, 2017
We had a lovely weekend in our airstream. There was a lot on site to entertain our daughter, plus the location is a perfect proximity to beautiful beaches.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Just a quick weekend but very nice camp ground
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice staf, and helpfull.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
The staff are professional and the facility is immaculate.
Mar 21, 2017
Love this place! We'll be coming back for years to come!
Mar 21, 2017
Best people at this KOA!!! Can't wait to try out the new pool area!
Mar 21, 2017
Great park, especially for kids. Lots of fun activities for the little ones including a train that goes around the park. Clean facilities and friendly staff. We will definitely be going back soon.
Mar 21, 2017
We have stayed here many times, previously with our R.V and since being sold we have stayed twice in the Camping Cabin. Always enjoy ourselves and appreciate the friendly and welcoming staff and the clean and well kept grounds and bathroom/ shower facilities. We are planning a future trip with our children and grandchildren, It will be a wonderful time I'm sure.
Mar 21, 2017
My kids had a blast here ! There was a lot for them to do. They loved the playground, the jumping pillow, and the train! All the associates seemed nice here. They brought us extra towels when asked. They delivered firewood to our cabin when we needed it. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was nice, I thought it would be bigger than it actually was. Our family really enjoyed it here.
Mar 21, 2017
THe charges for this resort is terrible. We were in site 47. Dirty fence falling down bushes not cut. Had not been raked all winter. Sat and watched the hired help run around on golf carts doing nothing else. We are not strangers to KOA in santa cruz. We have been there since 1984. The last night $100,spring break? the park was mostley empty when we left. Disapointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Santa Cruz KOA is a beautiful park and exceptionally well maintained. Even after multiple storms have blown through the park causing extensive damage,the staff continue to work hard to clean up. We stay positive regardless of what mother nature throws at us.
Mar 20, 2017
The stay was great. But someone 3 sites over from me was playing there music loud after the noise curfew. It was very loud. I should have got up and complained.
Mar 20, 2017
great time, friendly staff and nice accommodations.
Mar 20, 2017
Stayed St Patrick's weekend. Although pool being closed was a disappointment our kid de were never bored . Looking forward to improvements been completed!! Love this KOA been visiting for 8 + years
Mar 20, 2017
loved our stay. Clean and well kept. Helpful staff
Mar 20, 2017
This KOA was immaculate and the staff was very friendly. Everything you need is provided (full hook ups) and they even have BBQ's, picnic tables, plus table and four chairs and fire pits. Great experience, we will definitely be back and recommend to all. Very kid and dog friendly as well.
Mar 20, 2017
My family and I loved this KOA campground! We will definitely be back!
Mar 20, 2017
Clean and pleasant family environment. Staff was very kind and helpful. Looking forward to next visit.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
All I can say is WOW. This is a special place and we had a great time. Best kid friendly resort we've been to. One of the only recommendations is that the bathroom stalls be widened. No reason to have one urinal with 6 feet of clearance yet the stalls require efforts similar to an octopus burrowing into a crevice. Just sayin.
Mar 20, 2017
1. Tried to call for a specific site to reserve and find out availability because site was not giving what I needed to know. Had to call for several hours before I got a response. Would like better phone support. 2. Would like the s'mores to be moved back up to fire ring by beach house. 3. Still my favorite koa!!!
Mar 20, 2017
A+ Great place Great staff
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
4 kids ages 4,6,8,10. It's like camping at a resort. Kids loved it- we stayed a week and they were never bored. Lots of activities, we loved biking around the park. Ocean nearby! Love this Koa!!
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
great service, clean resort,very helpfull
Mar 17, 2017
Amazing customer service! Beautiful grounds! We had reservations at a local fairgrounds and our RV didn't fit. We called Santa Cruz and they got us in after hours! We will be back!
Mar 17, 2017
The staff is tremendously kind!! It's so clean, so.beautiful, fun and fantastic family friendly activities and the extremely well stocked store even carries Marianne's ice cream!
Mar 16, 2017
Very clean, spacious sites and very friendly staff. Loved seeing all of the kids that were staying in the park's excitement with the train. Also the dog wash station was awesome. Definitely would stay here again to explore the area. Quite an unexpected treat as we have previously found KOA's to be rundown and would choose any other campground in the area if possible. Not any more.
Mar 15, 2017
This KOA is fun for the entire family! I love how safe it felt. My 5-year-old rode his bike around the campground with his friends. There was nonstop fun for the kiddos, and the adults were able to enjoy the campfire after the kids went to bed. We will make this an annual family event!
Mar 15, 2017
Really gorgeous campground with so many fun activities for adults and kids. Great staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award