Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
I was camping alone in my van conversion, and placed in the tent section. Granted I arrived on a Sunday evening of Columbus day weekend, that being said was put next to a couple who later I learned were kicked out from one of your cabins. Apparently the police were called. Lets just say I was really upset. They smoked at least 10 packs of cigarettes are were creepy. I could write more, unable too!
Oct 14, 2016
Over priced with small sites
Oct 14, 2016
I love to camp but since having kids I don't do it much. Well that's all changed now that I found this place! Wonderful staff. So much for the kids to do. Clean kabins and bathroom. Nice pool and hottub. And the bouncy thing! We will be back.
Oct 14, 2016
Arrived late and was met by a lovely gentleman who escorted us to our site. Lovely clean and large site, just what we wanted. Excellent
Oct 14, 2016
My wife and I were extremely surprised by the cleanliness of the cabin. We took some walks to discover that even the tent sites were very clean. The front desk staff were great and so were all of the other employees. GREAT STAY!
Oct 13, 2016
Great family camping. Clean facility. Easy in, easy out.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at.
Oct 13, 2016
I wish I had looked at the amenities closer. They have a ton of great family stuff: playground, heated pool, store, this giant inflatable "pillow", a kiddie train! A few miles in either direction from two state beaches. Awesome place.
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome!!
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome! Very well keep!
Oct 12, 2016
The people or staff are great the camp sit was very clean I will be back like always thank you
Oct 12, 2016
It was a small but incredibly gracious gesture. I went to use the bathroom around 7am. A male staff member was cleaning in the ladies room. I asked if I could use it and he said, "no problem". He stepped outside and waited for me to finish before he returned to his task. He could've asked me to use another bathroom, but instead he was willing to put my need before his own.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
I stayed with my husband for his birthday weekend this year as well as last year. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We love that the beach is within walking distance and it is the main reason we choose this location.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Must be a wonderful place for local area folks. Out of state folks for a drop in overnight can't get much rest. Lots and Lots of KIDS!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and noticing that we have a very family friendly park that families across the country love. Safe travels.
Oct 11, 2016
This is a fun campground especially for young families and even so my young adult sons enjoyed the cabins when they are used to roughing it out with tent camping. The facility is clean and friendly staff! Each year I can't wait to return! We miss Wade !!
Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Kids had a blast and didn't want to leave. We will be back for sure!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed in a 50 amp site. Loved the patio with fire pit, a table with four chairs and picnic table too! Also having a clean barbecue was fantastic.
Oct 11, 2016
Great KOA, extremely organized and a ton of things for the kids to do.
Oct 10, 2016
Resort is great for kids, all published items were great. Wifi one row away from jump house was almost none. It would be nice if there were some hiking trails linked to the campground
Oct 10, 2016
Check in was a breeze. The campsites and restrooms were clean. We were happily surprised to see so much staff on a regular basis. We will definitely be coming back and recommending this KOA!
Oct 10, 2016
Great stay, great staff.
Oct 10, 2016
The price was very high ,cable tv was very poor, great place if you have kids staff was very helpful
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time. So much to do in and around this KOA.
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic staff, nice site, friendly neighbors on the right, and very loud talking neighbors on the left, 1 nite till 11:30PM. The only drawback was the combo smoke from the grills at the cabins mixed with the campfires. The air was still. It smelled like a forest fire from the smoke all the lighting fluid. Next time will request a site far away from the cute little log cabins.
Oct 09, 2016
Good value for a great stay. It gets really crowded on weekend's, come M-Th for Vacation bliss
Oct 09, 2016
very nice stay.
Oct 09, 2016
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Can't wait to return!
Oct 09, 2016
it would be most helpful to have a list of TV stations printed, hard to ID stations we would like to watch. The back in spaces where we were stayed were too uneven and required additional leveling which made it more difficult to enter and exit our rig. Over all, the crew was helpful and made the park look attractive. special help from night security when needed. C Bishop
Oct 08, 2016
Really really great for kids but pretty darn expensive. Arrive Friday leave Sunday ended up more than $200 for full hook up back in site. It was very clean the staff was nice the play grounds were huge. As always we had a great time just wish the cost wasn't so high.
Oct 07, 2016
The lodge was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Oct 07, 2016
We enj9yed our stay, however found Williams Arizona amenities much nicer and were disappointed here. Public Bathroom plumbing leaked and floor was a mess everyday. Couldn't rent a cabin with a fire ring and bbq, yet 9ne was empty near us the entire time. Employees were very nice.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed there and are 39 foot fifth wheel camper the first week of October. Not only is the campground itself centrally located between Monterey and Santa Cruz, the campground has many amenities and many things to do for children. The campground staff was extremely nice and very helpful. The campground is very clean and much pride is taken and keeping it up. We look forward to returning soon.
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great time. I love the fact that your camp site is dog friendly and that you have lot's of activities for kids there.
Oct 06, 2016
Really great stay. Can see how this would be very family friendly or great for group gatherings. Nice and quiet, however, during the off-season, which was perfect for us.
Oct 06, 2016
Quiet location for the most part, there are a LOT of the cabins and that tends to lend itself to non campers. During are stay there were people talking outside the widnow of our Rv at 1:30 in the morning. The wifi could be a lot stronger considering the rate per night. Are stay after the weekend crowd left was wonderful
Oct 06, 2016
great staff, very helpful, very clean park. Easy reservations. Quiet and reasonable. Will definitely come back again
Oct 05, 2016
This is a phenomenal facility in a great location. We were very pleasantly surprised at the completeness and quality of all the facilities. This campground is far beyond the typical KOA. We will definitely come back.
Oct 05, 2016
Love it, Try to come every year!
Oct 05, 2016
This is a very clean park near the ocean. We stayed in a full hook up pull thru.
Oct 05, 2016
Clean, friendly and a beautiful setting!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We just wish we could stayed longer. Grounds were nice and clean, friendly staff, and lots for our kids to do. We will deffinantey be coming back and staying longer.
Oct 05, 2016
Great stay. Staff were friendly and kind and I throughly enjoyed myself there. I recommend staying here to everyone.
Oct 04, 2016
It was a great experience. Our group visits KOA at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay every year. We all enjoy a lot each year. Looking forward to have another fun event next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps