Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2016
Great Staff
Mar 08, 2016
This campground was very accommodating to our group of students.
Mar 08, 2016
Great amenities and activities, extremely clean bathrooms and showers, easily accessible fire wood, a big convenience store, and great service. The only thing that was wrong was the wifi login info did not work so I ran out of data. We stayed in a little cabin and it was very comfortable, cute little porch, lots of space to park 1-2 cars, a little picnic area and a grill, would book again.
Mar 07, 2016
We loved it! We stayed in a deluxe cabin-clean, comfortable and we only needed our pots, pans and camping stove. Everything else was there. Staff was very helpful-they delivered the firewood to us! It's close to UCSC and gave me a cheaper way to visit my child in college. We can't wait for our next stay.
Mar 07, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA. We love it! Our RV space was clean and we love walking out onto the tile. There was plenty of seating outside for friends to join us when it wasn't raining. Even though there were torrential downpours this weekend, we all still had an amazing time. Playing in the rain, celebrating in the game room, enjoying the hot tub and pool.
Mar 07, 2016
Expensive. Great if you have kids. Not for the avg. trailer.
Mar 05, 2016
Great location, spacious campsite, lovely landscaping, pet bath, Great overall
Mar 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is well equipped with lots of amenities for families. Location is good. Campground was quiet at night. The only disappointment is that the wireless signal was very weak and not useful for much.
Mar 03, 2016
Great place, great location, great people
Mar 03, 2016
This was my first RV trip and first stay at a KOA. The staff was great. Loved the peacefulness of the location. Very clean property.
Mar 02, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay. Family came for a BBQ on Saturday. The kids loved the play areas, the pool and the game rooms. We had a campfire and made s'mores. The perfect end to a great day! My dog loved the dog park. The park was clean and quiet and very well maintained.
Mar 02, 2016
It was ver pleasent and everyone was very friendly. It looks like the kid facilities need to be updated though....
Mar 02, 2016
A great place to stay! Super clean, friendly, and family oriented. I stayed in many KOAs and this is one of the best!
Mar 01, 2016
The playground & bouncy pillow were amazing entertainment for the kids! We also thoroughly enjoyed our deluxe cabin. We do, however, wish there was a stove in the cabin. We also wish the palm tree climbing wall were open-the kids were disappointed. All in all, a nice stay!
Mar 01, 2016
Great staff, the deluxe cabin was clean and full of amenities.
Mar 01, 2016
One of the best Camp grounds we stay at for the kids.
Feb 29, 2016
It was a great stay. We had kids from 2 to 14 and there was something for everyone. Some toddler swings and smaller slides would be nice. Our only complaint was no locks on the bathroom doors in the cabins. Otherwise, everything was great.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Always great to stay with you folks, we really like the site we had this time, 68 was perfect. We were a little disappointed that the hot tub wasn't available the whole time as it is the main reason we come to your campground. But we will be back.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
well cared for property, lovely pool, QUIET night (not a freeway in sight)
Feb 29, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff Lots of things to do for kids, we had an awesome experience; wish we could stay longer
Feb 25, 2016
The staff is SO frendly/nice/ just down right swell
Feb 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time with a lot for my kids to do. We are definitely coming back and staying longer!
Feb 25, 2016
Very friendly staff
Feb 24, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful stay! We went with 6 other families including 14 children under the age of 4. We had the best time ever!!!!!! We'll definitely be back!
Feb 24, 2016
This KOA is so well maintained and the employees are very helpful and just darn right nice. We will be back.
Feb 24, 2016
great place for kids to have fun!
Feb 24, 2016
We absolutely LOVED our stay. Very clean! Helpful and friendly workers. Our kids LOVED the playground and beach zone area. We plan on returning, hopefully many more times in the near future.
Feb 24, 2016
We learned about this KOA from a friend and already booked our next stay!
Feb 24, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids and a very clean park
Feb 24, 2016
Wonderful KOA with excellent staff and super amenities. The best we have ever experienced and our favorite KOA to date.
Feb 24, 2016
Clean showers are the best! I absolutely was never a fan of camping until I stayed here! Now I want to come all the time! I love everything the service is fantastic!
Feb 23, 2016
My family had a great time! There was so much to do for our 10 year old daughter and for our 3 year old lab. Everyone we met was so happy and friendly. It was our first camping trip with our new trailer and we are definitely going back!
Feb 23, 2016
This place is beautiful and amazing
Feb 23, 2016
Our favorite KOA campsite to date!! The items offered is the bomb!! Our grandson loves the train and the bouncing mound, not to mention the awesome slides.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
My family and I had a great time at KOA. The grounds were immaculate and the staff was super friendly. We will definitely be returning soon. Thank you, KOA!
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
My girl scout troop came and stayed in two of your deluxe cabins, the accommodations were perfect and many memories were created!
Feb 22, 2016
Everything was grest
Feb 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. staff was extremely polite, and very helpful. it is wonderful that there are so many different activities for children as well. we will definitely be back..
Feb 22, 2016
airstream was fantastic!
Feb 22, 2016
great place! Staff very friendly and helpbful!
Feb 22, 2016
Camp is great, for kids there are tons of activities.Front desk & field staff were very cooperative/friendly. One less star due bad experience with banana rental bike guy. His answers were NO for all our requests. I asked him when tree climb will start, he said It won't: in next 3 mins he was putting belt on climbers. Also, it's 3.45pm so can't rent bike but I saw kids were riding bike until 6-7pm
Feb 22, 2016
Camp ground was smaller than expected, dis not like the very old, scratched up cooking pots in a deluxe cabin. Could see it being overly crowded during peak season.
Feb 22, 2016
We LOVED the train and all the activities. The staff were extra friendly!
Feb 22, 2016
Had a nice relaxing time and staff was helpful. Look forward to visiting again soon.
Feb 22, 2016
We've stayed there over the years and it's nice to see that the new generations of people coming in to work at this KOA continue to offer great service with a high level of hospitality.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award