Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 07, 2016
Everything was great, the staff was fantastic and the facility was spotless.
Feb 07, 2016
Clean park with very helpful staff.A little on the expensive side but worth it if you have kids traveling with you
Feb 04, 2016
Good,clean, and always pleasant people to help us. Jim
Feb 02, 2016
We love coming to the KOA! We have introduced so many people to it and they always have a great time. There is so much for the kids to do. They never say they are bored.....even when it's raining!
Feb 02, 2016
First time staying in a KOA and my only question is, why did it take me so long? Great family experience. Thank you KOA.
Feb 01, 2016
this was my first time at KOA, and I will return, it has lot's of things for young kids to stay busy.The only thing that kind of botherme was that the trees around the RV was slow close that the sleightmove the branches would scratch our MotorHome. Also my spot was given to a other Maria Brasil, in the future I would recommend that ID's should be checked, itwasOK becauseweare withinthesame famil
Feb 01, 2016
It was a great experience even in the rain! The kids had so much fun with all the things to do there. Definitely returning soon!
Jan 30, 2016
Pulled in late at night and unfortunately my wife came down w the flu. Our visit was short but will return. Office refunded one day. They were wonderful and understanding.
Jan 28, 2016
Excellent staff!! Beautiful and open sites. Wonderful area for children and adults. Close to many attractions.
Jan 25, 2016
We always have a blast & love all the fun activities for kids!
Jan 25, 2016
Wonderful park! We cant wait to come back in the spring and really explore all the perks this park has. Close to everything, but yet far enough away to feel very relaxing. This park is very close to our home and we cant wait to come back again and again. We stayed in a deluxe pull through #224 with a patio in a 37ft 5th wheel lots of room and then some.
Jan 23, 2016
It was a great stay. All staff were great, friendly and always there when you needed them. Thank you.
Jan 23, 2016
Clean & beautiful with lot's for children to do!
Jan 22, 2016
The folks that work here are awesome. Really friendly and helpful. Pool and spa need remodel, but works well.
Jan 21, 2016
Everyone working at the facility was awesome and the place was clean! We will surely visit again
Jan 20, 2016
This was a quick get away we are new R Ver's so wanted close to home, park staff and location were all great, will return for sure. This is a great family park.
Jan 18, 2016
Our last stay in Cannonville UT is still fresh in our mind.
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Great staff and resort we will be back soon .
Jan 16, 2016
Very nice KOA in a great location. Professionally run with helpful office staff. Would stay here again. WiFi could have been better.
Jan 15, 2016
The KOA is very clean, very quiet at night even when busy with a lot of kids, friendly staff and really nice trailer spots!!! We love bringing our 5th wheel here!!
Jan 14, 2016
Had a nice site but was difficult to get into. Glad we were there in Jan as there were not many campers. Very nice staff.
Jan 14, 2016
Very well maintained campground, and the staff is friendly.
Jan 14, 2016
The reason I gave this a less than perfect rating is that this campground is clearly emphasizing cabins. There are more cabins than campsites, therefore not really a campground. If you want to be a hotel, be that, but don't say it is camping.
Jan 13, 2016
Deluxe cabin was comfortable and cozy. We really enjoyed our stay, thanks!
Jan 12, 2016
Outstanding
Jan 12, 2016
The airstream was perfect for our family of four! The kids had a great time on the jumpy pillow and mini golf.
Jan 11, 2016
Clean and very friendly.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
We stayed here as a last minute idea, looking for a quick camping trip... I was amazed at how nice the cabin was. I had a great time and the amenities far exceeded my expectations.
Jan 07, 2016
The internet is a joke there. I was told the campground was 20 minutes from Monterey but it 45 minutes and that's with NO traffic. It was clean and staff was friendly. They had NO activities for anyone especially the Kids during the week between Christmas and New Years. The biggest disappointment was the crappy internet service.
Jan 07, 2016
It was my first KOA stay as a new RVer & it was amazing. I was a little shocked at the price but soon appreciated the "home away from home" I was paying for. Everything was there that I could want.
Jan 06, 2016
Staying here is a pleasure, it's very clean and very friendly people. Close to a lot of things to do and very close to the beach! Thanks for a great stay!!
Jan 06, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay at a nice facility which many others seem to have been enjoying as well. We were in a cabin and it was very nice.
Jan 06, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful, great customer service, and very clean. Our favorite KOA to take our family
Jan 06, 2016
Very helpful staff. Great family oriented campground.
Jan 06, 2016
Great campground, we come her multiple times a year. Very well kept, clean, and secure. The only thing it is very expensive, probably the most expensive campground I can think of in Northern CA but this probably keeps the trouble makers out.
Jan 06, 2016
My family and I had an excellent stay. We loved the entire park from the giant playground, the train ride, and especially the big bouncer. My only feedback, for how much it cost a night and all the little extra fees...the arcade games, ping pong in the game room, and the minature golf should be free and part of the stay. Only other issue was the pool was way to far from the grounds area.
Jan 06, 2016
Little pricey for someone on a fixed income, but a really nice place and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
Great experience, helpful staff, and wonderful environment. Thank you
Jan 05, 2016
My partner and I had a fabulous time, and will definitely be back. The staff and facilities were terrific!
Jan 04, 2016
Our large family (18 of us) had a great time, One of the most family friendly parks we've ever visited and is filled with great amenities for every member of the family. Staff is friendly and helpful and the grounds are spotless. Excellent restroom and shower facilities. We used the park as a base camp for exploring the surrounding area, but spent time in the park as well. We'll be back!
Jan 04, 2016
4 groups of us in total.Our sites were together, we had a great time.The grounds are kept very clean,staff is friendly, playground with the bounce pillow is fantastic.I liked the trash pick up.I have 2 suggestions:clean the hottub water, walkway to the bathroom by the pull throughs could be leveled for night access safety. 5 STARS I would recommend staying here!
Jan 04, 2016
We had a great time here over Christmas Break. It was cold, but still very enjoyable. The grounds are clean and the staff is very Friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jan 04, 2016
we stay there 3 to 4 times a year and keep going back. Their customer service is the best.
Jan 04, 2016
Our stay exceeded expectations. This site made this the smoothest vacation with my kids to date. They're 10 and 8 yrs old and they were SO happy with the facilities. For someone like me that doesn't tent/rv camp, the deluxe cabin was ideal.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
There was not any New Years activities organized for the kids like previous years. We also got complaints from KOA workers for making too much noise on New Years Eve. This place is catering for the old retired couples, not families wanting to have fun.
Jan 03, 2016
THis KOA w as very expensive, however it may be worth it in the summer. The firewood was 10$ and was wet and wouldn't burn. The air station was broken. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Jan 03, 2016
The campground was very clean, this was our first time to stay in Watsonville. It was very convenient to a local coffee shop, grocery stores and close to a few nice beaches. Definitely would recommend to my family and friends.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps