Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Great, great, great place!! Garbage pick up was wonderful!!
Aug 25, 2015
It was a great place for kids of all ages and was a very clean place with nice people all around from other campers to the hired help
Aug 25, 2015
So much fun! Clean facilities, great activities for the kids and wonderful staff!
Aug 25, 2015
this KOA was very fun as always. very kid friendly. shame so many trees have been removed as our site was in total sun for the warm weekend we were there
Aug 25, 2015
Great customer service-- from check-in to check-out. Our luxury cabin was great: fully stocked with necessities and clean! The kids roamed, there was so much to do, and Sunday morning pancakes were icing on the cake, allowing us to pack up easily without having to cook. Great stay!
Aug 25, 2015
We all had a great time. KOA brought out the kid in me.
Aug 25, 2015
One of my favorite Koa's!
Aug 25, 2015
This KOA staff made our trip one that we will always remember.
Aug 25, 2015
Site is great for kids! It is ridiculously priced though!!! Too expensive for such a small camp site. Bathrooms and showers were great, but doubt I would come back here for $260 for 2 nights. EXPENSIVE!
Aug 25, 2015
The Staff and the other campers were great. I enjoyed my stay, I will stay again
Aug 25, 2015
We love this place!
Aug 25, 2015
Loved this place! We'll defenately be back.
Aug 25, 2015
we love coming here. Everyone is so pleasant and very very helpful to any,or all of our needs. we will be back
Aug 25, 2015
This place was great. Had a ton of stuff for the kids, they were never board. Wifi not so good lol They people in yellow we're constantly picking up trash making sure the campground was clean. We will def come back!!! Thanks for the memories that were made!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly. Great location between Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Aug 25, 2015
It's nice place for my kids. We like it !
Aug 25, 2015
Great staff!
Aug 25, 2015
The shop delivers wood to your site when you buy it which is a nice touch
Aug 25, 2015
Great place for kids! Lots of activities and things to do
Aug 24, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Brought ice/wood to our site. Laundry room had all machines working (many KOAs have had issues). Campground was very clean. In the pool area, children were unattended in the hot tub/pool, which resulted in a toddler's death. The parent wasn't paying attention, but the rules on the board should be enforced by staff. And no children should be allowed in the hot tub. Period.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place for family! Our kids loved the play areas and the sites are really clean. Staff was great. We will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
wow! the place was great. the staff was super friendly, and the whole place was super clean. thanks
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground - kids had a great time at the playground, jump pillow, climbing trees and pool. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and our bathroom sink was REALLY slow to drain. Also our fridge was turned off when we checked in and water had leaked aIl over. Would be nice if the cabins had a small range. What would really make this place a "10" would be if there were a burger joint/pub on site.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent! It was so clean, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed out stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Our first time to vist. I was very impressed with the campgrounds. The spaces were well groomed , level, and I especially like the pavers. I will be back !
Aug 24, 2015
Cabins are way to close together. No privacy at all.
Aug 24, 2015
Great customer service easy checkin polite workers always starts the trio off nice. Clean facility and excellent activities for the kids. They loved it!
Aug 24, 2015
This is a nice campground for families with kids, but for adults just needing a place to stay while on vacation, all the resort stuff is superfluous and adds to the expense. The only activity we were interested in was ping-pong but the dispenser was empty the whole time we were there. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. In the evening, all the campfires make the air extremely heavy with smoke.
Aug 23, 2015
So much fun. The kids loved the freedom to run around unattended. The jumping pillow is awesome. We all enjoyed that. I would recommend this KOA to families with kids. So fun.
Aug 23, 2015
Great location, lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 23, 2015
The only issue I had is that quiet times were not observed around the playground area and with some neighbors who continued well past 11pm
Aug 23, 2015
It was great experience. The cabin had lots of Cobb webs up high inside and around the windows. The floor in the cabin bathroom was cracked from continuous water damage caused by the overly strong shower head. And the floor felt like it was caving down. Otherwise great time!!
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, well run campground. Had not been there in 12-14 years but we'll be back.
Aug 23, 2015
great except u should separate kids from adults lots of noise
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff
Aug 22, 2015
Another amazing vacation! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff activities are well organized grounds are clean and well managed
Aug 22, 2015
Good facilities and attentive staff.
Aug 22, 2015
One of our favorite KOA sites to stay
Aug 22, 2015
First time at a KOA. I enjoyed that there were so many activities for my 3 year old son to do. I also enjoyed the shrubs separating the campsites providing privacy.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff very pleasant. They were very helpful and reassuring with real road directions after we initially got off track on the way there.
Aug 22, 2015
Everything was great my son and my friend and her son had a great time the only area for improvement is having more garbage cans around the camp ground they do have curbside garbage pick up but if you want to just drop something off in the garbage can you really have to look for one
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and friendly, lots to do for toddlers and kids.....one suggestion we have is to sell fresh fruit and produce in the store from all the beautiful surrounding farmlands.
Aug 20, 2015
This was our second year at this KOA and it was terrific again. The kids enjoyed all the activities and they wanted to spend some of their vacation time just staying at the campground to enjoy the pool, jumpy pillow, mini golf, banana bikes, small arcade, and climbing tree. It is also close to Monterey and Santa Cruz so we spend days there as well. We will definitely be back!
Aug 20, 2015
everything you need
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful location with lots of amenities - especially for kids under the age of 12.
Aug 19, 2015
We always love our stays at this site. It's great for the kids, extremely family friendly. We also love that while it's close to our home, it still feels like we're getting away. We're also super close to the beach, Santa Cruz and Monterey.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.