Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
The air stream mattress was way to hard the fridge leaked water the dinning table was lose and only 2 windows opened
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
It was very kid friendly, we all had a blast. The staff was very friendly overall we had a great stay thank you
Oct 16, 2014
This is my family's favorite place to go on vacation. We always try to make it a plan a least once a year. I grew up camping in Georgia and have a deep love for nature. It is this value that I am passing on to my children.
Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful, as always.
Oct 16, 2014
Very, very clean & well-kept!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Always fun!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The campgrounds were clean, the site was spacious, level, and very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. Plenty of stuff for kids to do. Great place, I will be revisiting here again soon.
Oct 15, 2014
A great place for the kids and family as a whole. Thank you. Also, the staff is so friendly.
Oct 15, 2014
Great stay. Loved the double cabins. Wish the cabin door also had a screen door to keep bugs out. We'll run KOA.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Kids had lots of fun. Environment and facilities are clean. Love the place
Oct 15, 2014
Excellent staff and campground. Disappointed in costs for Children's activities and paying extra to "hold" our spot and since we "tent" camped next to friends trailer, we were pretty far from bathrooms. Would have preferred trailer and tents closer to bathroom facilities for us tent campers.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
I would give five stars but the bathrooms need to be inspected frequently.
Oct 15, 2014
Great campground! Clean, friendly staff. Back in site was tight, but a wonderful experience!
Oct 15, 2014
Very nice ! Staff was nice and our dog loved it! We will bring grandkids next time😃
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
AMAZING PLACE!
Oct 14, 2014
It was our first camping trip and the best time we have ever had! My kids were crying when we pulled in, and begging to stay when we left. Can't wait to visit again.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Always a wonderful time staying!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Staff and facilities were really great, but the tent sites are far too small.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice site. Park was very busy but well run and clean. Many of the people in the cabins were noisy and did not follow the curfew. Security should have quieted them down.
Oct 14, 2014
As a frequent visitor to this KOA i was a little disappointed this time. I would love to see the park continue their upgrades to all sites. Again, the Cell and internet service was spotty at best. We look forward to the pancake breakfasts on Sunday mornings and this time there wasn't one. I would like to see your photographs updated on the website to show current sites.
Oct 14, 2014
My family and I I had a great time at this koa. It has a lot of great children's activities such as a swimming pool and hot tub. We got a tent site next to other RV's. Everybody is very friendly towards each other and respect your area.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Best place to stay with my adult children and grand dogs!
Oct 13, 2014
Bbqer very small and old. Cabin had fleas.. Expected it to be much bigger. Some staff was very friendly but others were just not having a good day. Full pull out futon had a bad smell.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This KOA campground was great for the whole family! Riding bikes around the campground was our favorite...and the pool! I recommend the Delux Cabin, it was delightful! We will definitely be back :)
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great place. Kids absolutely loved it. Only (minor) gripe is that the process for the rental karts and golf equipment was unclear. Found out as we were leaving that we can rent any time the store was open, not just when there was an attendant at the rental site. A sign would fix this.
Oct 13, 2014
It's nice but too expensive, considering the there is no WiFi. They tried to make us believe it was our phones, I Pad, camper.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Everything was as we expected. Very nice.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very Overpriced since we were there mid week and non summer. Our kids had a good time. Site do not offer a lot of privacy. WiFi was unusable and the park was not half full when we arrived.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in. Despite the number of children and other campers the park remained quiet. I like the way the sites were shielded as best as possible from neighbors either by bushes/trees or partitions. Thank you...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.