Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
Unfortunately the Pacific Storms knocked out the power for the first 36 hours of our stay, so we did not fully enjoy the campground. It is optimal for us when visiting the Monterrey Bay and will stay here again. Will give it 45 stars next time if power is on.
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was very attentive to our needs. We arrived during severe storm and camp was without power for a few days but they did not let that hamper our stay. They kept us up to date on power issue and continued to provide excellent service. We were so impressed, we booked our 4th of July stay before we left! Highly recommend you visit this campground!
Feb 21, 2017
Due to severe winter storms there was no power, water or sewer system for the first 24 hours. After that things were great. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 20, 2017
I love this campground. We have stayed there a few times. It just so happens that this stay wasn't one of the greatest. This was not the campgrounds fault. A rain storm came in and knocked out the power. PG&E left the campground without power and running water for 38 hours. We had a generator for the power but no running water was not good. But this is a great KOA regardless of the power outage.
Feb 20, 2017
The park is clean and beautiful, the staff are all friendly and helpful, we just had a bad weekend because of the storm taking out the power for the entire park. But even with that the staff was great and we will stay there again when the weather is better.
Feb 19, 2017
It was a very stormy week, that we were there. The water, electricity everything went out. Lots of toppled trees. But everyone was so good to us and helped as much as they could. We had to stay an extra day due to road conditions and the accommodated us very well. Thank you Santa Cruz KOA.
Feb 19, 2017
The pool and spa were down. Internet service poor. Telephone service poor. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Campground,bathrooms and showers very clean. 5 mins from beautiful beaches.
Feb 18, 2017
Clean bathrooms, quiet camp(not full and delightful because of that), all power and water pressure out for massive storm. Love it!
Feb 17, 2017
We had no electricity for the first 24 hours but the staff did their best to accommodate us as much as possible while we were in our cabin.
Feb 17, 2017
It was a great stay. Stayed a total of 4 days and was very relaxing with not a whole lot of people. The kids could run around everywhere. The only downfall was having a package sent to the campground and it was delivered and they never received it. All and all, excellent place, very friendly workers and we have gone two years in a row.
Feb 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved activities for kids. Can't wait to go back again
Feb 17, 2017
It's a nice campground. Unfortunately we were supposed to stay at sunset beach but because of the rain and damage to the state park, our only option was the KOA. It's very expensive and I probably would not stay again. $70.00 just for water and electricity, no sewer. Wish they had an option for no water/electricity to make it cheaper. Plus the pool/spa was under construction. Bummer.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Though power and water was out due to a storm, they did the best they could to make the stay fun. Would have appreciated if they took the time to call us ahead of our arrival for a heads up & to fill out tanks.
Feb 16, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before and were very pleased with it. The staff is wonderful. The power was out due to a fallen tree this stay. We had no electricity and no water for the two days. Very disappointing. I do understand that there was nothing that the management could do about the problem. But the lack of services was not what we paid for in a cabin.
Feb 15, 2017
we had no power or water for this first day and half the second day but besides that we still made the best of it
Feb 15, 2017
We usually stay at this campground at least once a year. This time around we did not have a good experience to start. It began the first day when the campground lost power and water for over 24 hours. This happened several hours before our stay was to begin and we were not notified. Had we been notified we could have at least prepared and fill our water tank. A little disappointed this time.
Feb 15, 2017
All was as expected. No complaints. Nice staff!
Feb 14, 2017
During our stay there, we spent 24 hours without electricity or water because of downed wires. Feel that KOA should have at least offered us a free night during non-peak dates as compensation. For that reason I only rated three stars, second time this has happened. Our family loves this campground and will return but hope that KOA will at least have backup generator to keep water pumps working.
Feb 14, 2017
We stayed four nights and were without power and water for 2 days.
Feb 13, 2017
1) When making a monthly reservation for full hook-ups make sure you clarify you must have 50amp. If you don't they will put you in a 30amp and you are out of luck. This also happened to others 2) I know storms are acts of nature however we you lose power 3x in 24 days for at least a day and that also means no water in the park, providing water bottles would have been nice.
Feb 13, 2017
We arrived on Feb 9th at 2:00pm. During the night the facility lost power due to a storm. With no power there was no water to any of the sites or to the offices. Thus there were no showers etc. We cut our trip short and left on evening of Feb 11th as the power and water still had nver been restored. KOA certainly can't control the weather, but the staff did nothing to keep us informed.
Feb 13, 2017
other than the loss of power which also means water it was a very good weeks stay
Feb 11, 2017
Beautiful campground! The plum trees were in bloom, pink flowers everywhere. The grounds are clean, there's a laundry room, store is well stocked with a variety of items. Staff are friendly. We had to cut our stay short a couple of days d/t leak in new trailer & they were great about it, refunded our last 2 days (I did give them 48 hour notice we would be doing this). wonderful campground!
Feb 11, 2017
We were there for a school outing. The staff was very friendly and courteous and outgoing. I would consider it a privilege to stay again. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful stay.
Feb 11, 2017
Thank you for hosting a great weekend in the sun
Feb 11, 2017
Road to the park was rough with the recent flooding. But easy to manuver into the site. Lots of room, and very friendly staff.
Feb 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay this past weekend. The park is kept nice and clean and all the staff are friendly. Looking forward to coming again.
Feb 07, 2017
Amazing staff & beautiful campground !! Can't wait till are next visit !!
Feb 07, 2017
Clean, convenient camping. Great if you have children. I would think it crowded during summer months. Friendly, patient staff.
Feb 06, 2017
This is a very nice campground. Great layout with spacious sites, but I think the KOA is downgrading itself by allowing so many spaces to be taken over by people that "live" there. I think if my family and friends were to book a trip back we would want spaces further away form the live ins. There seemed to be some questionable characters that I would not choose to have my children around.
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice people and great place locally near anything campers would need
Feb 06, 2017
The cleanest camp ground on the planet! What a great place we will be going back, fun games and arcade for the kids, big sites. Friendly staff!
Feb 06, 2017
We loved our visit. The staff was friendly, there were tons of activities for the kids. We were only sad that we were the for just one night. We'll be back and we'll stay longer next time.
Feb 04, 2017
A fantastic place to spend a few days or few weeks. Grandkids were very happy here.
Feb 02, 2017
Best KOA on the central coast- kids will love this place- a bit pricey- but well worth it- excellent staff!
Jan 31, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff and very kid friendly KOA. We had a great time.
Jan 31, 2017
Great location, great facility, very tropical.,kids love the jumping pillow. Staff were so friendly. Will return for sure
Jan 31, 2017
impressed with how they accommodate family's. Very clean and well maintained.one of the best KOA I have stayed in.
Jan 31, 2017
Very clean & quiet campground
Jan 30, 2017
Great staff.
Jan 30, 2017
great time an place
Jan 30, 2017
This KOA is always great with a ton of activities for the kids!! Super friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jan 30, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA several times, renting the Deluxe Cabin without issue. On this stay, the top bunk was dirty and the bathroom smelled like urine. The water heater also stopped working one night, requiring servicing. In addition, the pool was under construction with no prior notice. I will likely not stay at this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Interior problems have been resolved due to a moisture issue from previous rains, we apologize for not getting it fixed prior to your arrival. Yes it is true, we are getting a new pool and spa area, complete with fire pits, dog park and picnic area, very exciting.
Jan 29, 2017
It was an absolute perfect two day midweek getaway. This was our second time to this KOA because we really liked it the first time. However we happily noticed that the staff was so much nicer and responsive than from the first time we came there. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. Keep up the great work and we'll see you again later this year!
Jan 24, 2017
LOVE this park and plan on returning often. However, spent a very stormy weekend and lost power and water. Would have appreciated timely updates from staff about the situation. Also, since I paid for full hookups, would have appreciated a comp for the one day of no service.
Jan 24, 2017
we were there during a storm, did not get to enjoy the facilities but will be back
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
We arrive late as I had to pick up a friend from the airport. Despite leaving a note, and calling the responsible party. When we arrived we were told we cannot get it in as there was no reservation for us! We had to wait for about half an hour so that the night security would go wake up his wife to check and see if he could get us keys to our Cabin. The guy almost send us to a motel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps