Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
Extremely fiendly and helpful employees! Kudos to F.D. who helped us resolve power and plumbing issues during our stay! We'll definitely be back!
May 26, 2017
May 25, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing 😎,lovely staff 👍🏻
May 25, 2017
Great. Curbside garbage. Calendar of events. Store. Customer service is fantastic. We couldn't be happier with this KOA.
May 25, 2017
This is a great campground we love it! Always clean and friendly employees. The only downside this time was the pool is being redone. Would have liked notice about that before we spent so much money!
May 24, 2017
Very clean. Great environment for kids. Just missed the pool.
May 24, 2017
My family and I have stayed here once previously. This visit was so much better. The staff was friendly and helpful. The entire campground was clean and kid friendly. We are already planning our next trip!
May 24, 2017
Excellent cool getaway. Plenty of activities for the kids. Close to State beaches. Mature trees. Very friendly staff. Spotless, upgraded bathrooms. Love it!
May 24, 2017
It was our first family camping trip. We stayed in a rented VW Vanagon Westfalia camper van. We would have appreciated wood chips on campsite 39.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Loud. Quiet hours were not enforced. I wouldn't recommend to any friends. The front desk staff was very nice though and cabin was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests say. " it was fabulous, incredible, and beautiful Thank you everyone very much!"
May 24, 2017
Very disappointed. Not maintained, dirt lots, old patio furniture, potholes all throughout campground, no view, and very difficult access to town and highways.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what other guests say." We are were so pleased with our stay. Your staff is so easy and pleasant to work with and the campgrounds was very well kept"
May 23, 2017
We had a great time
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
The only thing I have to complain about are other people going through our campsite to get to their destination whether it be to the beach zone or the playground. It would be great if the staff can remind people when they are checking in not to go cross through other peoples' campsite. It never fails, especially when we are eating.
May 23, 2017
I stayed with a group of 20 Girl Scouts. I was worried they would run out of activities since the pool was closed but that wasn't an issue at all. They played non-stop from 8am till 10pm! Thanks for a family friendly fun KOA.
May 23, 2017
We are were so pleased with our stay. Your staff is so easy and pleasant to work with and thew campgrounds was very well kept
May 23, 2017
We had great fun! Very clean and safe! Well managed KOA!
May 23, 2017
it was fabules, incredible, and beautiful Thank you everyone very mush
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Price point was fair for all the ammenities. Facilities were clean and tidy. Thank you for the great memories.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
The pancake breakfast should also include eggs.
May 22, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay would go back again
May 22, 2017
Our stay was nice. This is pur second visit and we will be back. Our only cirticism is that the wifi is so weak that at times we could barely download a text only email. Please upgrade the wifi as soon as possible. We love the friendly staff and we will be back.
May 22, 2017
Excellent kid-friendly, family-friendly KOA. Clean, well-organized and staff was kind and helpful. Would suggest movie night on Sat. since most of us or tired when we roll in in Fridays. Otherwise...great!
May 22, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time we say here.
May 22, 2017
Great stay! Thank you!
May 22, 2017
We love this place and continue to come back and we always recommend to friends too! 5 stars
May 22, 2017
Great service, very clean, family-friendly, and lots of fun!
May 22, 2017
Overall nice. Wifi is awful and no ATT cell coverage this is a big issue that needs to be fixed. If you advertise it please make it work. With no Wifi AND with no ATT coverage you cannot communicate. My RV spot had an uphill sewer connection. It was a bunch of extra work to try to finagle the hose and in the end it just fell over. Kids on electric scooters incessantly  even before 8am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry we can't do anything about AT&T. We have upgraded our wi=fi to latest technology with the most available bandwidth they offer.
May 21, 2017
Great all around.
May 21, 2017
We found this to be an excellent, very relaxing place to stay. We were sorry that it was for 1 night. We have already recommend this place to others.
May 21, 2017
For the price this KOA doesn't offer as much as the other KOA's do. There wasn't any extra activities our entire stay (Monday-Friday). We had to leave every day for the kids to burn energy and see something besides a playground and bouncy pillow.
May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The Staff was very friendly and we loved the curbside trash pickup. The General store was empressive and fully stocked with just about everything you needed. My only complaint was the many thistle sticker weeds and foxtail weeds in the dog run which need to be removed for safety reasons. Again we enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.
May 21, 2017
Price too high
May 21, 2017
First time staying. Very family orientated. Little pricey but only place we could find for a last minute stay. Very friendly staff.
May 21, 2017
Super pricy, especially for not having a functioning pool.
May 20, 2017
Always a great place to stay, very clean and well maintained. We stay here about 3 times a year and love it!!
May 20, 2017
Great place for kids. Management was courteous and professional. Clean showers/bathrooms. Love the trash pick-up and wood delivery!
May 19, 2017
Lots of people! Intimidating to drive around with all the kids on the road, darting in front of you. Liked the activities that were planned. Bummed the pool was closed. Fun campground, too many people for us.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Comfortable, convenient, friendly and helpful staff
May 19, 2017
A great Park for visiting the Santa Cruz area, except for the traffic there and back. This is a beautiful manicured Park. The staff is great. Cable TV was perfect. There is a distance to the showers for almost everyone but that doesn't take from this wonderful KOA Park.
May 18, 2017
We love your KOA, visit often & are planning more visits! thanks for having such a great place & friendly helpful staff. Can't wait until the pool area is finished. Thanks!!
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Had a blast!
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
We were disappointing that the pool/spa was out of commission & a bit frustrated that no one brought that to our attention when we booked our stay. Also there didn't seem to be as many activities as there had been in past visits. My kids were bummed that the climbing palms were never opened our entire stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award