Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
As always, we had a great time! Thank you for making it special for the kids... and adults.
Oct 22, 2014
The weather was great. The Halloween party was great. The staff was great. It was a great time.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Been here many times. Staff is friendly. Was busy when I stayed and I never felt neglected. I even braved coffee in the morning and was surprised to find pleasant people and a good cup of coffee.
Oct 22, 2014
Very family oriented! Great place to bring the kids.
Oct 22, 2014
It was above and beyond our expectations! We had planned a 3 night stay and then added a night because we loved it so much. We will definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2014
I love that this KOA is so family oriented. They make you feel like family which makes me want to keep coming back.
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great time. Thank you for making this event such an exciting one. We have been attending Halloween activities for 17 years!
Oct 21, 2014
Helpful staff, clean sites, quick registration process, LOVED the new booking process, and appreciate the less stress for 2015. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2014
The staff at this KOA are like extended family. They are helpful, kind and fun. They are excited about having you when you arrive and sad to see you go when you check out. They have lots of fun activities that get everyone involved. This year we brought our dog and she loved it too.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
My family has been camping at this KOA for over 30 years. My kids camped here with their grandparents and now I am coming here with my grandkids. It is a great family campground and Halloween weekend is awesome!
Oct 21, 2014
Good fun and clean every year, always enjoy my stay
Oct 21, 2014
This KampGround is the BEST ! Used to come here as a kid, and it has far exceeded my expectations as an adult ! The staff is the best ever !!!
Oct 21, 2014
Halloween KOA was spectacular!
Oct 21, 2014
I really enjoyed myself with my family. The cabins where very comfortable, the camp-site was clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend KOA too family and friends. I'm looking forward too visiting your other sites in the near future : )
Oct 21, 2014
This KOA shows many recent improvements but unfortunately not to the premium pull through sites. The pads are lumpy and uneven and need paving. Not up to the standard of the rest of the Camp.
Oct 21, 2014
We ditn't like Halloween. Very noise. Guy at reception very onfriendly.
Oct 20, 2014
This is our 17th year attending the Halloween activities. I started when my two kids were young and now I have my grandkids attending. I appreciate all the work your team puts into making this family event special.
Oct 20, 2014
Great place to stay. All of the staff are extremely helpful, polite and easy to deal with. Campgrounds are well kept and lots of fun activities for the kids. The Halloween weekend was a blast.
Oct 20, 2014
Very disappointed in changes to the Halloween weekend festivities. There was no haunted house which we always looked forward to. Petting zoo was nice addition but the staff of the zoo was very rude. The same exact dog in the same exact costume (lion) as last year won the costume contest again which angered a lot of people. Also, upset at the new reservation system for next year's Halloween.
Oct 20, 2014
Halloween Weekend is a fantastic event. Thank you all. I appreciate that every staff member that I encounter is warm and friendly (Rear these days). I also appreciate how clean and nicely kept the grounds and facilities are. Best place to camp!
Oct 20, 2014
The Halloween festivities were great. We really loved the petting zoo, the trick or treating, and the campsite decorations.
Oct 20, 2014
The KOA staff are so friendly and helpful everytime we go. This trip required some help a couple of times, and they were quick to respond! I look forward to our next stay.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time, can't wait to return!
Oct 20, 2014
Staff was helpful in moving our space so we could be next to our friends. Thank you
Oct 20, 2014
Super. Perfekt mit Kindern.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Except for being totally ignored when we walked in (one was on the phone and two others were glued to their computers) with zero eye contact and a 2 minute wait for recognition, the place was as described in the web site.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Campsites too close to each other, expensive and store clerks weren't very friendly.
Oct 18, 2014
it was vary nice we had a great time the only downfall was the cabin we had was to have a fire pit when we got there it did,nt but other then that we had great time can,t wait to go back.
Oct 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Only problem we had was the dog area was too small for my large dog so we often took the undeveloped areas behind the sites and the dog path. Surprise..that's where everyone takes their dog when they don't want to clean up after them. Staff should make the rounds with a pooper scooper.
Oct 18, 2014
We could not connect to WiFi so could not watch our favorite programs on Netflix. We made that problem clear, but no one offered to come to our rig to help. Otherwise, the park is great. It's beautiful & kids love it.
Oct 18, 2014
I can't wait to come back! Everyone really was as nice as you see on TV. LOL It was great!
Oct 18, 2014
This campground is great except for the free WIFI. It's awful. Poor reception in the most expensive RV site in the campground. It would cost very little to add a couple of antennas to improve reception. Penny wise and pound foolish on this issue.
Oct 18, 2014
Loved the paved slips & driveways. The BBQ's, patio furniture & burn pits are a nice touch. One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at (maybe the nicest). The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is it is also the most expensive KOA we've seen & it was a long way to the bay/ocean.
Oct 18, 2014
We have stayed several times in a travel trailer & deluxe cabins. Cabins are clean and comfortable. And have more too offer than a hotel- love staying here. And close and convenient too beaches, SC & Monterey!
Oct 17, 2014
The air stream mattress was way to hard the fridge leaked water the dinning table was lose and only 2 windows opened
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
It was very kid friendly, we all had a blast. The staff was very friendly overall we had a great stay thank you
Oct 16, 2014
This is my family's favorite place to go on vacation. We always try to make it a plan a least once a year. I grew up camping in Georgia and have a deep love for nature. It is this value that I am passing on to my children.
Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful, as always.
Oct 16, 2014
Very, very clean & well-kept!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Always fun!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The campgrounds were clean, the site was spacious, level, and very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. Plenty of stuff for kids to do. Great place, I will be revisiting here again soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.