Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2014
We recommend KOA @ Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay to ALL of our friends. We come every 2 months just to relax and listen to the ocean at night. Thank you, Herman & Marihelen Afonso
Apr 14, 2014
Your campground was a perfect meeting place for us as grandparents and our family with grandchildren out of state.
Apr 14, 2014
really nice people and gave us an up grade a a++++++
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Overall the staff and accommodations were great. The grounds were well maintained, but we had a gas grill with our site that did not get hot enough to cook on.
Apr 14, 2014
It was great except we expected to tent cam, and he tent camping was not very good. We ended up getting a cabin and had a great time.
Apr 13, 2014
Awesome site! Staff was so helpful when our tow vehicle had a dead battery. Would definitely return.
Apr 13, 2014
The night we traveled, it had been raining and was pretty cold out and we were thinking we should of brought some kind of heater. When we arrived at the cabin KOA had already put a heater in there to prewarm the place up. When I saw that, I was really surprised and really made our night.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
When camping with kids this is by far the best campground! The pool is warm and clean....the playground is huge..the jumpy pillow (kid term) is a great way for kids to let out energy...and the bikes, climbing wall, and putt-putt golf are just a few more things for kids to do. Being located between Santa Cruz and Monterey is perfect!
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
The park is beautiful and we always enjoy staying here. However, this time we were not alerted before reserving that there would be a PG&E shut off. There was no warning that this would affect water also. Therefore, about 11-12 hours of one day was without electricity or water. If knowing, we could have filled the water tank ahead of time. Fred
Apr 12, 2014
The electricity was out when we arrived at 5:00. It was supposed to be back on by then. It came back on at 9:00. We were able to hang out at my daughters campsite for a while and use their facilities. The staff (especially Desiree and Ashley) were so kind, helpful, and apologetic. They gave us 20% off that days price. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Beautiful campground, extremely clean.
Apr 12, 2014
Très belle place et bien propro Merci
Apr 12, 2014
Nobody explained anything about how the camp ground worked. We had no idea where the trash was supposed to be placed for pick up the power was supposed to be out from 10 am to 5 pm. Which was not told to us when we made our last minute reservation. The power was actually out from 10 am to 9:30 pm. Nobody came to say the power would be out longer then expected. For this reason we checked out earl
Apr 10, 2014
Worth the drive to this KOA. There's a lot of things to do here with renting bikes, huge bouncer (my 10-year loved this!), playground, pool, jacuzzi, mini-golf, volleyball court and ping pong. We had an RV but this place would be great via the cabins, too!
Apr 10, 2014
The location is great here, and this is the best budget friendly way to visit the area. However, compared to other KOAs I was a little dissapointed with the lack of space per site and no fire rings at the basic cabin sites. The fun is all in the campfire! We had to go to an empty tent site to roast our marshmellows. Despite that the cabin was clean and the staff was nice and helpful.
Apr 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. My dogs love the dog park and I like the raised dog shower saving my back.
Apr 10, 2014
Staff super friendly. Grounds clean and full of fun for the entire family. The beach is just a short walk down the road.
Apr 09, 2014
I wasnt sure if this type of vacation was for my husband and myself,but we were invited for grandkid's party and were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, and fairly comfortable beds and pillows. We would do it again.
Apr 09, 2014
My husband, myself and our three young children spent two nights here with family and friends. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was MORE than comfortable. Fancy camping is what we called it. We bbq'd and rode bikes, went on the jumping pillow, mini golf, and pool. It was a great weekend. Very quiet at night for restful sleep!>
Apr 09, 2014
Plenty of room between the sites. Lots of activities for the kids and the staff was very friendly and helpfully.it was kept very clean too.
Apr 09, 2014
We camped here with our 4 year old son and loved it. This is one of the nicer campgrounds we have stayed at. There are many kid friendly activities to keep them busy. Everything else was clean and the staff and visitors were very friendly. We will definitely be returning back to this KOA.
Apr 09, 2014
We only stayed one night in a rustic cabin but it was amazing! Lots of kids in the park - it's VERY family friendly. Free smores and campfire in the evening and a heated pool and hot tub. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. :)
Apr 09, 2014
We loved our deluxe cabin!!!! We just had one problem and that was with the air mattress--it kept deflating through the night. I hope to bring the family back there soon;-)
Apr 08, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the clean campsites and friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2014
I would normally have given this KOA a 5 star rating, but due to a new employee by the name of Kevin, I simply cannot. We have been to this KOA numerous times and have always found that the staff is beyond friendly and courteous and the facility is top notch. On our last trip, we unfortunately had dealings with a very rude employee who basically ruined our trip with his power hungry antics.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Although it was short, we had a great stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. The Deluxe Camper cabin was great for our family of five, and the proximity to the ocean, Santa Cruz and Monterey made it the perfect place for us to stay. The only drawback was that we had so much to do that we had trouble getting back to do laundry during the open hours. Some other KOAs have 24 hour laundries.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Kids really had fun but we are so confused regarding hidden charges that wasn't clear at all. 1st we book a cabin for 6 people to stay but I only put 2 adults and 1 child in our reservation plus pet. I called the camp ground regarding having guest for the day if they can use the pool they said yes when we got there we have to pay extra $ 6 dollars per head plus the dog.
Apr 08, 2014
Great place to camp. Very friendly staff.Lots of amenities. Great for kids.
Apr 08, 2014
Very nice place, we'll be back! The staff is very helpful. The campground is very clean. You can also see the excellent upgrading that is occurring.
Apr 07, 2014
What a great place for a little r&r! Already planning a return trip.
Apr 07, 2014
We have stayed at many KOAs but this one is awesome! So family oriented with a lot to keep the kids busy - our 7yo played all day stopping by the RV long enough to eat. Best part yet, it's quiet and you'd never guess how many kids were there. Very clean and generous spaces with patio, BBQ, table/chairs & fire ring.
Apr 07, 2014
Absolutely amazing. We will definitely be coming back! Great service, great park, great amenities! Nice job overall!
Apr 07, 2014
Nice clean well maintained camp sights and close enough to walk to the beach. My only negative was the hot tub was cold with jets that blew cold air bubbles and had lots of kids in it.
Apr 07, 2014
Great Cabins! The only complaint is that the wi-fi doesn't work very well AT ALL! And, our Verizon cellular phone internet doesn't always work either :). We will be back!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Everyone on staff was excellent, friendly, professional and helpful. We had over 100 people and didn't hear even one complaint.perfect weather. Immaculate restrooms and the whole place!!!
Apr 06, 2014
A very nice security guard helped us with our late check-in. Such a nice place
Apr 06, 2014
I personally do not prefer campsites so close together, but perhaps this is the KOA way.
Apr 06, 2014
Excellent. Very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of activities for the whole family. Campgrounds around the playground are perfect and we really like the new patios. Great place. We hope to come back many times.
Apr 06, 2014
This was our second visit to this KOA and it was great! The campground was super--clean and the staff was so friendly. It felt safe enough to let the kids run around and play while the adults relaxed. We will definitely be back!
Apr 06, 2014
I wished that there was more supervision to enforce quiet time (after 10PM) at the beach zone / jump pillow and it is also stressed to campers checking in.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
We were there for one day but it was great. The facility was clean and in good condition. Our kids loved the giant bouncer and playground. The pool was clean and heated. It was only minutes from the beach so after we checked out, we went to the beach to complete our vacation. The staff were friendly and we just had an awesome vacation.
Apr 06, 2014
Nice kamp site and great staff. The owners are doing upgrades on the kampground and are a nice addition since the last time we stayed here. The only down fall is the price to stay during summer almost doubles. We were thinking about staying here for a soccer tournament but it would have been too expensive. I would recommend this kampground to others but would have to warn them about the pricing

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.