Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
The employees are friendly and helpful. The park is clean and quiet during sleep hours. We have no trouble entering, parking and leaving the park with our 40 ft 5th wheel. We've stayed here before and will stay in this KOA in the future.
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great time as always!
Sep 22, 2016
I thought it was very clean and very welcoming and great service
Sep 22, 2016
Enjoyed everything about our experience. Was clean & friendly staff. My 4 year old never wanted to leave! :)
Sep 22, 2016
I liked the pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly. A mouse got in our cabin and a skunk smell woke us up in the middle of the night. The camping tent areas had no trees and weren't private.The porch light outside the cabin was very bright and there was no way to turn it off [It would have been nice to sit out on the porch swing and look at the stars)
Sep 21, 2016
This is the second time that the hot tub has been closed. Not sure what's going on with that. It's one of the great ways to relax that we look forward to!
Sep 21, 2016
most everything went well. The WiFi was useless. Get that working and my rating would be higher.
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful park, facilities and family activities. Customer Service is awesome. Thank you for another wonderful stay!
Sep 21, 2016
The Price for a Night Is definitely too high! I have Been to Other campgrounds Where they have the Same amenities but have a much lower Price
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Our stay was fabulous! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were very well kepted! I'll be recommending Santa Cruz location to my friends and family.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice we enjoyed are stay
Sep 21, 2016
I love this campsite!
Sep 20, 2016
I loved our stay. I wish the toilet seat in my deluxe cabin was a little bigger as I am a big man
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground very family oriented. Clean and fun!
Sep 20, 2016
Staff is fantastic. Bathrooms were well stocked and clean. Need to repair soap dispenser. Monitor cars parked in spots but were visitors only to a very noisy family. They did not have a hanging placard.
Sep 20, 2016
A very busy weekend - site was clean nice staff.
Sep 20, 2016
The place was great as usual. However this time around we encounter rats and mice every night. We can hear them and see them scurrying around.
Sep 20, 2016
Everything at this KOA was perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful. Any problems at all were dealt with immediately. If I had to complain about anything at all, it would just be to suggest using fabric softener on the bath towels as they were a bit rough.
Sep 20, 2016
We were there for three nights- I requested in July when I made the reservation for a tent site close to the restroom due to my problems walking and I was very much accommodated. To be honest I thought it was a little pricey.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We had VERY noisy neighbors and KOA did not police/enforce the "quite hours" rules, which made it intolerable for many of us camping in that area. We ended up having to leave and get a hotel for two nights so we could get some rest.
Sep 20, 2016
It was a great weekend. Super clean and the staff was friendly as always!!!
Sep 20, 2016
We had a great time an the staff is friendly and helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, constant convenient trash pick ups at every site, great fun for kids with 3-wheel bike rentals, heated pool, Saturday movie night, arcade, huge sand play area, big jumper pillow from 9:00am til dusk, hot tub for adults, fire pits at each site, firewood for sale, pancake breakfast for $5 Saturday, tie dye activity (can bring your own item or buy a KOA logo item). Loved it all
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Upon check-in we were greeted with smiles and very informative staff. Our cabin was ver clean and beds were comfortable. Awesome staff members! The outdoor movie was a hit. Thank you for the great memories.
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful! My family and I had a great time. There were lots of fun activities for the kids and we loved our site being near the park and beach area.
Sep 20, 2016
Always a most enjoyable weekend here! Everything is so comfortable, clean & organized. Staff very friendly & helpful. Look forward to our next visit there!
Sep 20, 2016
It was a great stay, staff at this campground always friendsly
Sep 20, 2016
I had a good time at koa .
Sep 20, 2016
The facility is great, location is beautiful, the staff were lovely. Our only big complaints are that the floor hadn't been cleaned very well (or at all) and the handle in the shower was broken which made adjusting the temperature very difficult. Generally we were happy with our stay through.
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time. Staff were extremely helpful and provided a clean environment!
Sep 20, 2016
Such a great place and the employees are so helpful and polite!!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome as usual, come here every sept, live the new older staff since I'm older and can relate, they were funny and helpful,bloated us a heater thankfully cause it was chilly at night, see u next year
Sep 19, 2016
We have Great Weekend with our 7 yr old granddaughter. She swam, played in the arcade, rode bikes, had a nice pancake breakfast with other kids, and the dyed a cool shirt!. Thanx KOA!
Sep 19, 2016
It was fun. Kids loved it. Adults loved it too. The only thing was the noise level after ten pm was loud and made it difficult to sleep. Groups of people were talking loudly and playing music.
Sep 19, 2016
We LOVE this campsite and visit it several times a year! Their staff is great and our kids have so much fun jumping in the beach zone! Cant wait to come back for the Halloween celebration!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Another great stay at your KOA! This trip we brought my niece and she is already planning a return trip!
Sep 19, 2016
An very good family camp ground - always made to feel welcome.
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic service! Lots of activities for the whole family. Exceptionally clean. Pricey for the camping im used to but we couldnt beat the amenities environment and proximity to the beach for that price. We stayed in a tent campsite and my only complaint was that the stakes of my tent wouldnt go into the ground. There was only about an inch of dirt then gravel. Keeping the tent up was a challenge
Sep 19, 2016
What a great group of people who work here. Friendly, professional and helpful. We'll be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Wonderful park and wonderful people working there
Sep 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. Very kid friendly with lots of fun things to do. It's also great for adults. The staff is very friendly and the park is clean! Love it!!
Sep 17, 2016
Perfect stay !
Sep 16, 2016
Great Staff Clean and close to Coast
Sep 16, 2016
Nice spot. beautiful area. Keeps the grandkids busy morning till night.
Sep 16, 2016
Everything was first rate, besides the great friendly staff this is probably the nicest and most well taken care of KOA anywhere! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was very clean and comfortable for four adults. I highly recommend the Watsonville KOA to anyone looking for a nice, clean and quiet place to stay! Thank you again for a wonderful experience!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award