Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Great people and the park is clean.
Dec 03, 2016
Nice sites with great location for the beaches and Santa Cruz/Pebble Beach
Dec 01, 2016
Units are very nice. Wish there was more activities planned for day after Thanksgiving. One note: we felt really nickeled and dimed. Charging per person (outside of normal occupant is acceptable) along with resort fees are exhorbant and feels fraudulent for "rates".
Dec 01, 2016
My son and I stayed for 6 nights absolutely loved it.
Nov 30, 2016
Everything was wonderful during our stay. We come here twice a year and we always have a great time!
Nov 30, 2016
KOA Watsonville is a fantastic family venue. Lots of activities for kids and close to other destinations for adults. Cabins are very nice but a bit pricey for holidays. Already booked for next year.
Nov 30, 2016
Staff is always so nice and helpful!! Arron is the best! The campground is always clean and our 2 bedroom cabin was nicely equipped and very clean.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Will definitely be back! Clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. Amenities galore. Best KOA we have been to.
Nov 29, 2016
Everything was great. We will be back!
Nov 29, 2016
It was a family gathering that was made very special by being at a super nice place, the playgrounds were super and the bathrooms were clean and smelled nice loved that they picked up our trash,Everyone so nice at the store/check-in, well done staff at KOA,Santa Cruz!
Nov 29, 2016
Very well maintained campground with lots for the family to do and close proximity to Santa Cruz. Will definitely return!
Nov 29, 2016
Lots of activities for kids, cabins were nice. Atmosphere was great! Only wish the bathrooms/showers had heat
Nov 29, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 29, 2016
We had so much fun!!! The play areas and amenities were wonderful. All my kiddos enjoyed riding the bikes and my girls had a wonderful time on the bounce pillow. Our cabin was the perfect size and close to everything we needed.
Nov 28, 2016
the people are great and always pleasant,and helpful. campground needs a little updating. will return
Nov 28, 2016
Clean and well laid out configuration. Kids loved the Fun Train.
Nov 28, 2016
Great service and staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Great location to the beach, easy back in spots. Well kept up And friendly service!
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderfull
Nov 28, 2016
Its clean and the staff is constantly working to keep you happy. Lots for kids to do, a little pricey, but we keep coming back.
Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful place, only 7 for recommending because of price.
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean with lots of fun activities for children. Cabins & Airstreams are very cute & well appointed. Nice little dog parks.Non-peak rates are reasonable but holiday & peak rates are quite expensive
Nov 28, 2016
We were tent camping - a little expensive at over 80 dollars a night, but overall a good experience!
Nov 28, 2016
We had the ONLY site in our row that didn't have a cable hook up...and at nearly $100 dollars a night that just was a bad deal, because on top of it there were two days of rain, big rain so not to even have tv to watch left me feeling pretty bored. Also on saturday I went to go shower and the water was out for two hours. I feel we should have been compensated for these inconveniences.
Nov 28, 2016
We loved it!
Nov 28, 2016
A VERY NICE CAMPGROUND. HOWEVER WE WERE GREETED BY A VERY LARGE RAT THE VERY FIRST NIGHT. IT APPEARED TO BE LIVING IN THE BATHROOM IN THE POCKET DOORS AND HAD BEEN THERE A WHILE. STAFF HAD SOLUTION OF GIVING A BOX TYPE TRAP. HOWEVER IT WAS UNSUCCESSFUL IN CATCHING THE RAT. THIS MADE OUR NIGHTS A BIT DIFFICULT TO SLEEP. THE CHILDREN WERE FRIGHTENED UP IN THE LOFT. AFRAID IT WOULD COME UP THER
Nov 28, 2016
We love this KOA. However this year our site was changed from a full hook up site near our friends to a partial hook up site away from friends. I am not sure how or why this happened but it was very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! KOA does its very best to accommodate site requests but we can't always guarantee it.
Nov 28, 2016
Pull- out bed was a disaster. Inflate-able mattress would not stay inflated. Replacement (next day) mattress very uncomfortable & would not fold back up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us, a new sofa and mattress has arrived and is in place. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Staff at KOA very positive and helpful
Nov 27, 2016
Friendly, clean ,great sites, quiet, camp personal outstanding
Nov 27, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids, including heated pool. We stayed there for thanksgiving. Weather was excellent. Recommend visiting them.
Nov 27, 2016
This is an awesome place to bring kids! The kampground has many mature trees so can enjoy nature and still have amenities!
Nov 27, 2016
First time at a KOA . Stayed in a cabin . Only recommendation is a light in the patio area . We had a great time . Thx
Nov 27, 2016
Staff and accommodations excellent, pet friendly and small touches make our stay with big difference
Nov 27, 2016
Kind staff Exciting activity
Nov 27, 2016
Great for families with kids, so much fun stuff to do! Staff friendly and helpful.
Nov 27, 2016
We came in late at night attending to arrive at the other Santa Cruz KOA. It was to late to go there so the young working that evening was so kind and accommodating. We really appreciate that after driving all day and arriving so late. Only problem my shower was cold and there was no heater in the shower. Not good on a rainy morning.
Nov 26, 2016
2nd time here and we love it. Will be back.
Nov 26, 2016
Great people that really care.
Nov 26, 2016
We love it here. Thank you for another great week!
Nov 26, 2016
Family/dog friendly, clean, friendly staff, and always something to do!!! Will definitely be back!!!
Nov 26, 2016
It was another amazing stay. All the staff were so friendly and cheerful. They really make the whole experience a pleasant one. Kudos to your great staff and clean facilities. Can't wait to come back! The Tapia's.
Nov 26, 2016
This is our first RV trip and we did not know what to expect. We stayed in the RV park for 3 days. Since we arrived, we felt we had been treated like a VIP. Staffs were super friendly. We had a lot of questions and they were patiently explaining each items to us. Without any doubt, we will be back! Great job guys and thank you very much!
Nov 26, 2016
always a great experience
Nov 26, 2016
The cable was very poor. Manager said there was an issue with it. No compensation for hassle. After all it was football thanksgiving and was disappointed on quality of cable
Nov 25, 2016
My family loves this place! We will definitely make it a family tradition to come every year.
Nov 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award