Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Good service, clean site, fun to rent an Airstream (although they are *really* small for a family of 4!) and we all had a refreshing mini-vacay
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful staff
Jul 04, 2015
The stay was great except for two things 1. Horrible wifi reception. 2. No locks for the bathroom doors in the cabins. I can do away with the WiFi. But I do expect locks to work. Every time my wife or I went to the bathroom, we were worried that the kids would open the door and find us in the buff. Otherwise this is a great location and I will stay here again.
Jul 04, 2015
great place, but could not get our campsite early, the site was cleaned and ready. check in at 2 we were there ready to start our mini vacation at 11, so we went to beach and had a great 3 day stay. we are going back...
Jul 04, 2015
Lots of activities. Great staff!
Jul 04, 2015
We are new to KOA camping. We liked this campground but there were a lot of people. Crowded. Nice and quiet though. I would recommend this site for families. Lots of kids having fun. A family fun place.
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent for families!
Jul 03, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA twice before and we are always impressed with the care the owners and staff take in their campground. There have been many improvements in the last year, making it fun to come back to see what's new. The restrooms are always extremely clean and quiet hours were enforced. A great place for the family to camp and relax.
Jul 03, 2015
Had a great time. Would like to see a better Wi-Fi system.grandkids had a great time
Jul 03, 2015
We had a wonderful experiance staying in the Airstream with the family. There was enough things to keep the 2 high energy kids entertained and attentive staffs to make sure nothing goes wrong. We went to the nearby Manresa beach and wow what a good place to be.
Jul 02, 2015
The BBQ was dirty,and the shower was slippery. The staff was very friendly,bike rental was good and the pool was great. The cabins were very nice and well set up.
Jul 02, 2015
Great camp site- it's time for management to invest in some site improvements
Jul 02, 2015
Great facilities and very clean campsite. Everyone in the family had fun. The only complain is weak wifi.
Jul 02, 2015
A real bargain for a beach vacation!
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great time. My daughters loved it. Staff were nice.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Great staff and fun well organized activities. Clean and family friendly!!
Jul 01, 2015
Our family loves this campground. Lots of activities for the kids, fun things like Bingo and a Sunday service for the adults as well, and a great location, close to the beach, redwoods, and the boardwalk. :)
Jul 01, 2015
Would like to see more activities for the kids. Cabins are too close together.
Jul 01, 2015
So many activities for the kids and beautiful weather!
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful, thank you! We will be back.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent KOA! There are so many wonderful amenities that we really appreciated, and just 2 items that could be improved. Showers: hot water took a long time to get through the pipes, and the hooks were too small & weak to hold clothes & towel dry off the floor. And the play train running all day was pretty noisy and intrusive with all the bells and whistles. But it's a great place! Thanks!
Jun 30, 2015
We love it there. We have come for years and years. We always were given a group discount and now they say "no more". Disappointing!!! There are always about 70 - 80 of us and that's good business for you. So sorry they don't care enough about their customers to continue the discount. We're good people. : ) Thank you for the discount in the past, but boo-hoo now.
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA is perfect for our family reunion: variety of sites from tenting to lodges, kid activities, nearby ocean/beach and we love the summer shiners! I just wished they brought back the camp store dollar Bingo (the candy bar bingo is lame)
Jun 30, 2015
We were disappointed that our reservation for lodge 155 was not honored. All the amenities are great, which is why we return each year. We're also disappointed that we are no longer offered the manager's discount for our large group.
Jun 30, 2015
This campground was great. Many things to do for the kids as well as for the family. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if there were more grassy areas in the sites but other than that it was a great resort that we will definitely go back to.
Jun 30, 2015
We stay regularly. There were a lot of loud folks this time and no one seeming to enforce quiet hours. Otherwise, good trip.
Jun 30, 2015
The campground itself was great. Staff were also great. Just not the campground for us, as our kids are bigger and the campground was a little overcrowded. Would recommend to families with small children definitely but not for families with older children or no children.
Jun 30, 2015
Not enough 50 amp sites. Noisy after 10pm quiet time.
Jun 30, 2015
We visit every year and always enjoy the stay. This year I had a few suggestions: - fix the toilets in the bathroom near the playground, they always have trouble flushing - manage the busy train times to one adult per child when the lines are long, there were 2-3 adults for each kid when we were waiting, which makes it a very long wait for the younger kids
Jun 30, 2015
1st stay 1 yr ago 5 star.This stay disappointing.Space 50 crowded when in 51, 2 tents were put up with tethers actually under our MH. 4 y/o grandson was afraid to go on jump pillow too many big kids. Recommend 5 & under not 7. Saw several dogs off leash. Staff was extremely nice & efficient but need to enforce the rules- no tents in full hookups. We could hear talking in the tent next to our bedrm
Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic! All the staff, yes all the staff were very helpful and friendly. At other campgrounds when a staff member stops to talk to you it's usually because they are complaining about something petty, in this case when they stopped they where asking if they could help or just to say hi or ask how is your stay, absolutely awesome time. Thanks we will be back for sure.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to camp with kids
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Definitely like the firewood and ice delivery directly to the camp site!
Jun 30, 2015
Lots of fun stuff going on. Close to most everything if you should need outside amenities or access to the beach. I love this place! I just wish the weather were more summery, but you can't help that!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Other than the raccoon and skunk getting into our camp site while we slept, we had a great time! Pack lots of warm blankets, it's Cold At night even in June
Jun 30, 2015
Great time!!!
Jun 30, 2015
If you could double check schedule, as train was not listed one day and so we missed out. Also maybe have two times for train in morning as the lines are very long. And move the 2:00 to maybe 3 or 4 as 2:00 I noticed is not that busy but it is nap time for toddlers and such so we missed that one. So maybe a later time it would get utilized more. And maybe suggest staying open till 10pm for store
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay here, but we're knocking off a star for the crowded, loud, and tiny pool and hot tub facility. This is a big park with a lot of guests, if they'd step up and provide a better pool we'd give this place 5 stars. All in all, a very well run park with a friendly and helpful staff that make for a good vibes.
Jun 29, 2015
Well run, friendly and efficient staff. Clean, lots of fun and fabulous amenities!!
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first KOA stay, and it won't be our last! We were so impressed with the amenities for the kids and adults alike. The pool was great, play area and activities were perfect for our family. We went with 6 other families, and everyone stayed in the various accommodations you offered... tent camping, cabin and lodge. It was perfect for everyone! Your staff was excellent!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. Nice amenities and activities and great for kids. Too jam packed though and scary driving with all the banana bikes flying around. Might be nice to limit where the bikes can be ridden. You guys must be making big bucks off of those things! If we brought our trailer I would not have liked how everyone is packed in like sardines but our cabin area was private.
Jun 29, 2015
We had wonderful time at KOA. There are so many activities planned for kids. Kids had lots of fun.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Made for a fabulous Father's Day weekend. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground with decent amenities for kids. KOA in Petaluma is better.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.