Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Very nice campground, but very loud. From the beach zone, playground and music from other RVs, there was never any quiet. The grounds were very clean. The only complaint is that the sites were just dirt/sand so it was impossible to keep the inside of our RV clean.
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed for three nights with our kids and grandchildren because of the family environment. We were very disappointed with the beach zone area. Pros: Nice area for children to play and things to do. Cons: Lack of supervision Too many teenagers jumping, flipping, fighting on the bounce mattress People walking through your campsite, lack of manners.
Jun 28, 2015
Clean, friendly staff. Our first time here, we'll be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Staff is great. Love the weather. Many activities to entertain my children.
Jun 28, 2015
we enjoyed the cleanliness of park! the cleanliness of the bathroom! our neighbor next to us smoked that was frustrating but we were only there ome night. Do you have a designated non smoking area for camperes? thank you for a lovely stay
Jun 28, 2015
There are so many fun activities here. The kids loved it!
Jun 28, 2015
Here for a 2nd time and we only live in Salinas! Although we love the rugged tent camping the basic cabin gave us this was a quick and easy get away for the weekend.So much for the kids to do and we got to relax too!
Jun 28, 2015
The only problem was people would constantly walk through our camp site to get to the beach area,, im taling about ever hour of the day, we told several to stop but this had little affect. You need signs pointing to the hidden enterance and also signs pointing to the exit. my wife also fell and hurt her leg on the very uneven steps going to the lower restroom
Jun 28, 2015
KOA is a safe, clean and super fun place for the entire family. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from their routine.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff, helpful, great amenities for the kids, and very clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place, well over priced, pass on this one
Jun 27, 2015
The stay was very good. Had several 4 problems inside the trailer and they were taken care of quickly the response was within 15 mins.. Very clean. We were on a family reunion of 12 families. We are returning next year on another family reunion around July. Thank you KOA for the great stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Lousy phone and Wi-Fi service. Couldn't make reservations for further stays at other KOA's as we used to do.
Jun 27, 2015
Safe, clean, kid friendly, quiet, super friendly service, just a super awsome place to stay....i would 1000% sure recommend this place.
Jun 27, 2015
Fantastic place for families with children! There are a variety of activities for everyone and plenty of space to move around. At night the park is quiet and other guest are very friendly. The staff are polite and attentive. We really enjoyed our visit and we definitely will return.
Jun 27, 2015
My son asked to see the ocean and go camping for 7th. I cant tell you how thrilled he was. Both my boys enjoyed our stay very much. As a first time camper myself, I can say, Im hooked! We will be returning, hopefully soon! Thank you so much for our lifelong memories!!
Jun 26, 2015
This KOA is awesome!!! The staff are very helpful and friendly and the campground has so much to offer for adults and kids! Great place to stay!!!
Jun 26, 2015
Everything was fabulous with the exception of the shower in our cabin! It did not drain very well! The shower smelled like stinky feet & it was disgusting to step into all the flooded mess at the bottom of the shower floor : (
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent facilities and location. Only a 1 mile walk or drive to the beach (could use sidewalks though). Facilities are clean and well kept, shaded pass and cabins.
Jun 26, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. All the staff were extremely polite and helpful. They even went well out of there way to entertain my extremely chatty 9 year old. Lots of stuff to do for the kids and a very clean camp site.
Jun 26, 2015
Loved the shower, but the sites were too narrow.
Jun 26, 2015
It was very nice sites were clean and the staff were on top of everything.
Jun 26, 2015
fun place, nice people. its ironic that they enforce a 5mph speed limit yet the drivers of the golf carts that deliver wood routinely came flying around the blind intersection just past the store.
Jun 26, 2015
Way over priced.Have visited numerous KOAs,just as good,half the price. Cable of poor quality.Will never go back nor would I recommend.Its not even convenient to anything. Big mistake on our part.
Jun 25, 2015
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. The sites are very well layer out and maintained. Great place for family activities with kids!
Jun 25, 2015
great experience in the past here - but "WATCH OUT" if you have kids under 9yrs on the bouncy pillow NOTenough staff addressing the older kids or parents you ARE the police! and even then accidents happen- our 5 year old daughter had her Foot fractured within 5 minutes of our arrival.ended up in watosonvlle ER .I was watching but couldn't be heard (a zoo). Jonathan a staff member was brilliant.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Staff is very good. Bringing the grandkids next time.
Jun 24, 2015
Very Kid friendly
Jun 24, 2015
Loads of people. Every person that worked there which we came into contact with was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
This KOA is very kid friendly with lots of fun things for them to do. For those of us without kids it was still a great time. Recommend this KOA
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean campsite, every person working there was very polite and helpfull.
Jun 24, 2015
We had a great time!
Jun 24, 2015
Super nice facilities, it is just much larger (more crowded) than we are used to.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place, lots of fun things to do. Nice cabin😊
Jun 23, 2015
stay was great, staff is wonderful. The need to do a better job of cutting back the trees in the spaces, there over grown and kind of starting to get in the way of the RV's
Jun 23, 2015
The trailer was very clean & well equipped.
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground for families with children. Friendly staff and very clean.
Jun 23, 2015
Safe, clean, organized, and the staff is awesome! Customer service is your top priority! We will come back many more times!
Jun 23, 2015
Great Campground with an excellent staff!
Jun 23, 2015
This was our first time staying at this koa and we loved it. We booked two more vacations there in the next month. Great family place and very clean!! Friendly staff!!
Jun 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The park is very family friendly. We have already booked our next stay!
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent park for children. Their is a lot for fsmilies to do. Check in was slow. Numerous cars at different sites were parked extending into the street blocking the view of children running between the cars. Brought to the attention of staff and the problem was not fixed. Staff were friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
It was a great place to camp with my family,the cabin is perfectly fit for 5 or 6 people.
Jun 23, 2015
chaotic with children running, riding bikes etc all over roads with no supervision and creating unsafe moments driving. The restrooms/showers were absolutely filthy with the jades only having 1 available toilet due to diarrhea all over one, 1 plugged and overflowing everywhere and the other filled with paper. The wifi was poor, we were on road for a month and chose here for that to research onward
Jun 23, 2015
Great place for the kids. Would have liked to havejump times on the pillow jumper just for the smaller children. Staff were friendly and helpful. Swimming pool needs to be resurface but was clean and warm.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time. There are a lot of activities for children of all ages. The staff is very friendly, the bathrooms and facilities are kept very clean. My only suggestion is to add a recycle container in the cabins.
Jun 22, 2015
2 complaints: We rented 6 of the lodge cabins for our selves and our grown children and grandchildren and at the price we paid the beds were uncomfortable. Of the 6 only 3 had been replaced and the BBQs either had broken hinges or the bottom was burned out. for the 2nd year in a row a young grandchild was bounced off the jumping pillow and knocked out: teenagers on it even though it was poste
Jun 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.