Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Very clean facility. Staff is constantly cleaning or picking up trash left in front.
Aug 27, 2016
Our family has thoroughly enjoyed this campground a handful of times, each time bringing new friends with us! We've come to love how friendly and engaged they are with kids but could not be more thankful this time around of how ALL staff immediately responded in helping us find a child who was separated from our large group while playing.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. We come every summer and will continue to do so.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff; good amenities; tent area cramped with very little shade which results in tent campers being right on top of each other. Three nights of hearing private conversations going on in neighboring tent sites. Pricey for not being able to sleep for 3 nights.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Best rates. Place is very nice and ideal for families.
Aug 26, 2016
Les cabines sont vraiment trop cher et les écureuils sont vraiment dérageants
Aug 26, 2016
I came with my 3 kids.Had the Best time ever. Will most Likely plan a few trips to your most Awesome campgrounds. Thank you
Aug 26, 2016
Three of us stayed and really enjoyed everything. People all over taking care of everything. Place was very clean, spaces neat, showers, toilets, sinks, floors, really clean I would stay again anytime. Oh, the weather was great.
Aug 25, 2016
Another great camping trip at KOA Santa Cruz. Home away from home. Staff always very friendly. Hope to see you next year.
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful just Wonderful! Clean grounds, great service great KOA site!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Park is well maintained, a lot of activities for children, close to beaches, Monterey, Santa Cruz and Carmel. The staff is very friendly and everyone is very helpful. My family and I will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2016
Love this KOA. Staff is super friendly and helpful. We have stayed here many times and will be back again.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful. Staff was outstanding! I've and above helpful
Aug 24, 2016
I liked our spot. We stayed in 228. I would not stay in that spot again because I thought it was a bit pricey. I will try a different spot next time. I liked the pancake breakfast on Saturday am. It was very good. The store had everything I had forgotten so that was nice. I didn't bring kids but there is plenty for them to do.
Aug 24, 2016
We had an issue with our site that ruined our vacation. Our fire pit and bench was within a few feet of a massive air conditioning unit that was being run nonstop. You could not even carry on a conversation so we were stuck inside. Very disappointing. It also took four trips to the office to finally get someone to our site where I could ask "would you pay $250 a nite for this"?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry to hear that that your visit didn't meet your expectations, most of our guests love our cabins even though we don't have massive air conditioners. We do have tent sites or rustic cabins that might work better for you. To answer your question.... Yes!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Loved staying here. Great amenities and the staff was extra friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Everyone was nice and helpful. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 24, 2016
Outstanding stay! Staff outstanding!
Aug 24, 2016
The camp grounds are very clean and well kept! I go there at least once a year! Have lots of activities for kids to do. The staff is extremely friendly
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time and the kids loved the place too. Everything was clean and the staff was great to work with. We will be coming back again soon! Thanks for a great time.
Aug 24, 2016
Great stay, friendly people, we had a great time. Thanks
Aug 24, 2016
Let me start by saying "I am NOT a camper type girl!" However, I found our airstream to be very clean and the camp ground very family friendly. This kids had a fabulous time and surprisingly so did I! I could really get use to "glamping." Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nice campground with lots of activities for kids and great staff. Cons: Noisy at night, skunks bombed our cabins which smelled awful throughout our stay, and the price was pretty steep.
Aug 23, 2016
We used to love coming there several times a year. Your KOA is what got us to buy our first fifth wheel we loved it so much. We are going to cancel our October stay. Used to be really fun there..you felt welcomed and daily I would get waves and smiles from the staff..now it's like you are inconvenience them to be there. . I can get the sane somewhere else for less. Sad the place went down hill.
Aug 23, 2016
We LOVE KOA Watsonville! The cabins are such a great alternative for non RV owners. Please know that the cabin fan was COVERED in dust to the point it was hanging from the sides of the fan. Also, there were cobwebs covering the window over the door (which my husband took down w/ a broom). Otherwise, the cabin was clean but these things should be addressed in all clean ups.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time and can't wait to go back for the Halloween party! A great family place! But the pancakes are a little dry😂😜
Aug 23, 2016
We always have a great time when we come here! Loved being recognized by a staff member from our previous stay a few months ago. My daughter never wants to leave!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
It was perfect for our times in the area
Aug 23, 2016
Nice Place, but horrible neighbour with loud aircondition all the night on. Minus: Table direkctly beside hookup (DUMP!!) of neighbour.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice family park. A little loud for my liking since I'm a senior citizen, not just kids noise, but adults talking loud past 10pm.
Aug 23, 2016
Immaculate campground. Many fun activities for children. The loveliest campground store I have ever seen.
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay. We have been coming here for 20 yrs. First time in a camping cabin. Everything went well. Bathrooms could be a little closer monitored as they were out of paper towels and toilets tended to back up. We will be back next month!
Aug 23, 2016
Great Staff and a wonderful place, especially with Kids!
Aug 23, 2016
Great place! Lots to do! Close to the beach. It is crowded but I didn't mind at all. Love to see all the kids riding around on their big wheel rentals :)
Aug 23, 2016
Easy place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very positive group in camp store. Very clean spot for trailer. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. There is a reason they have such high ratings. Will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground, one night a drunk camper, staff handled the problem (took 5 hours from 10:30 pm to 3:30 am), clean facility, and family friendly. I stayed three nights from San Diego taking my son to college (CSUMB) which was 26 miles from the campus. I hate the 1 Hwy.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff is great and the sights are clean. The only problem my family have is with the lack of respect from fellow campers and their children crossing through the sights instead of using the paths to get from the play ground to the beach zone.One time a family of 8 people.I camp at this koa 5 times a year and it does not matter if it is a holiday weekend or not. Please do something about this.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time, our grandchildren loved the playgrounds.
Aug 22, 2016
Campsites are well maintained. Like the tables and benches provided for extra seating.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a blast. The site was very organized and clean. We are coming back!
Aug 22, 2016
We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer if we could have. Great family campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Exceptional. Someone turned in our lost cell phone during our stay. Thank you so much!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly folks . Bathrooms were ok . Very kid oriented. Not as close to the Ocean as we thought. Firewood cost too much !!! Expensive as per other KOA's.
Aug 22, 2016
Awww, someone took an MBA class and now charges 12 bucks for a round of wood.... That's an A+ for gouging!!! I'm sure mom is proud and don't worry, as long as the market can bear it, I mean, amirite??
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Service at check-in was great! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Wood drop-off and garbage pick-up at cabin was gerat! Could go on with greats... Overall a nice stay at the he KOA. We will be back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award