Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We loved our stay at KOA! The only complaint if have (if I could even call it a complaint) is that the shower in our cabin (107) was a little tough to deal with. The water temp fluctuated so much, I worried about my kiddos in there and the water came out so unevenly it was hard to rinse hair. Other than that minor detail, it was totally awesome!
Jul 22, 2016
We have been going there for almost 23 yrs & enjoyed it. However, I wanted site 175/174 and wanted to put a tent for our kids & was told no. During this stay I saw you KOA staff allowed site 174 to have 2 large tents. When I inquired at the front desk I was told it was not allowed yet the tents stayed. Do you have different rules for different people?
Jul 22, 2016
Great family campground with casual resort feel. The kids loved the ability to go to activities and we loved that we didn't need to drive to get there. Store was stocked for basics and the cabins were super clean. The kids loved the loft cabin. The pool really needed a good cleaning, which is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. The staff were great and we will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Our kids loved it! I wish the sites were more spread out and there was more nature and privacy between the sites. We stayed a Saturday and Sunday night. Saturday was really busy and Sunday morning multiple toilets were clogged. The staff seemed to be friendly and attentive. The pool was a little dirty. The kids loved the bouncy bounce.
Jul 22, 2016
Overall very nice, but the campground lost power and the store was going to charge me for the ice I needed for the food in the fridge. I had to ask for it to be complimentary. No additional offers were made for the inconvenience (no showers, microwave, etc.).
Jul 22, 2016
Had a great time. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2016
Awesome service and cute little cabins!
Jul 21, 2016
My family has been coming to this campground for decades. The last 5 years, my bride and I have been brining our grandsons. The memories that they have and the time they look forward to returning says it all!! We will be back!!
Jul 21, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for many years. Every year we've seen improvements. However this year every night while at the camp fire we saw RATS running under our cabin #156. The staff was wonderful especially when the toilet tank kit kept whistling at a very high pitch every day/night at least once. DV
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great stay overall. Great place for kids with fun activities. One issue we had was... Skunks. There were several skinks near our cabin at night and one night in particular, they kept us up because we could hear them below our cabin moving around. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
great...staff very helpful & friendly! we will be back again next year
Jul 21, 2016
Amazing place for a family - the Playground and Beach Zone entertained the kids for hours each day, which helped us adults relax a little more. Plus, it's one of the best locations in California! We were a quick drive to the Beach Boardwalk and Warf, as well as Capitola. We stayed 4 nights and could have stayed 4 more! We will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
Campground was really nice and very clean. Great facilities. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The only "con" was it was very noisy with tons of kids running and biking around everywhere screaming. This was only on the weekend though and it was quiet late at night.
Jul 21, 2016
Great time! Our stay is never long enough. The cabin we did stay in appears to be in need of some work. The flooring seemed to be coming up in places and the shower leaked water all over the floor. We also had ants in our cabin. All of that aside, we come here every summer and my son loves it. It is the perfect place for families. This campground is very clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
We Love this place! Such an awesome campground for the family!!
Jul 21, 2016
We are looking forward coming back again.
Jul 20, 2016
had a great time...some of the new staff not as friendly as the older. all staff should greet all campers with " a smile and hello"...if they can't do that..then they should find a job at a fastfood shop... KOA always pride themselves as "Friendly"...what happened?
Jul 20, 2016
The campsite was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. The unit 82 & 83 were perfect place to stay in spec. if you have kids. It will be better if they have a swing or rocking bench as other unit had. It was too bad the weather did not cooperate during our stay for it was overcast and windy. Something to improve: My wife found a stain on the bunk bed and the ice I ordered with my f
Jul 20, 2016
Loved It
Jul 20, 2016
Way to expensive for the accommodations. Cabins were too small and very uncomfortable. Loud music was blaring all day from neighboring camp site and little or no effort from staff to quite it
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
My family had a great time. We hope to make this a family tradition.
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was amazing. It had everything we needed, was comfortable, clean and peaceful. This KOA has wonderful amenities that we enjoyed with our kids. The staff here is so nice and super helpful. Will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2016
Lots of fun choices for the kids! Loved the banana bikes and jumping pillow. Bathrooms ok. TVs in the larger "lodge" cabins, so our quiet campfire became listening to a neighbor's movie-- not what I'm looking for in a camping experience.
Jul 20, 2016
The only reason I did not give them a five is the spot they gave me was very difficult to get into for a fifth wheel my size. The campground was great plenty of things for the kids to do.
Jul 20, 2016
Water was out and no offer to comp a night or discount future stays.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time stay here! All employees were so friendly! There was always something for the kids to do and everything was so clean! We will definitely be returning!
Jul 19, 2016
We were really impressed with this campground plenty of things to do while staying in the camp. Clean, great people, friendly staff, kids had a blast! I would recommend lowering bike rental price & offering a 30min rental instead of an hour. Over all we had a fantastic vacation here & are planning next year too!
Jul 19, 2016
The only issue we had was the amount of skunks that were running in and out from under the cabins. It kept us in and afraid to use the restrooms in them middle of the night as we had some run ins with them.
Jul 19, 2016
We were in cabin 80 everything was wonderful except we continued to run out of hot water in shower.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay with lots of amenities and knowledgeable staff
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
This is the best KOA in CA especially if you are camping with children👍❤️. So many fun activities scheduled every day for the kids (and big kids at heart:). Huge playground, gigantic bounce pillow (similar to a trampoline), clubhouse with ping pong tables and video games. Outdoor movies, pool, a train, on and on. Clean restrooms, great staff, campsites big with campfire pits
Jul 19, 2016
Amazing!
Jul 19, 2016
I can't wait to come back! I stayed for two nights and it felt way too short. Will be back soon :)
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was great except the bath house near our site.The plumbing doesn't work properly and the stalls could use updating.
Jul 19, 2016
The cabin and staff were fabulous, and the location next to beach was amazing. The camping group next to us were extremely loud day and night and didn't stop when me and 5 other campers complained to maintenance. Bathroom's were dirty, soap and towels regularly empty, and lots of clogged toilets. And last day we were there no running water and electricity for 2 hours.
Jul 19, 2016
Was amazed with this site! I was recommended and wasn't expecting it to be this awesome! Very clean, kids never stopped and the adults had a blast! Friendly staff and willing to help with any need. We stayed two nights and realized we're going to start staying for at least three nights!! This kampground is now our "go to"!!
Jul 19, 2016
It's nice and clean
Jul 18, 2016
This place is amazing. It is a yearly tradition and will be for years to come and hopefully for our kids
Jul 18, 2016
2 2 room cabins, 1 h2o/elect site and 1 full hookup site, we had a great time thanx.
Jul 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Airstream trailer! The accommodations were great, staff was helpful and attentive, and the endless amount of activities kept my 5 and 2 yr olds very busy with fun. We had a short trip and didn't get to do all of the activities, so next time we plan to stay longer so we can. Already looking forward to our next trip!
Jul 18, 2016
We come every year, this time there were about 50 rude and loud people in the campground next to us. They should have been evicted immediately. Every time we complained, we were told it was being handled. It ruined our trip this time.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Staff was very helpful and friendly. We'll be coming back again next year!!!
Jul 18, 2016
The location and amenities were awesome. I didn't give you a full 10 and five stars due to some fellow campers that did not abide by quiet hours and played loud racist music. It was very disturbing.
Jul 18, 2016
This was a very nice place for the family. My daughter loved it there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award