Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
We love this KOA and have been coming for 7 years! This year we rented an Airstream rather than the camping cabin for an added treat. Our 13 and 9 year-old nephews really enjoyed it and we enjoyed not having to bring sleeping bags and the camp stove.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
I loved the kids activities, your staff is awsome & very friendly my family enjoyed every single thing KOA had to offer we are defenetly booking our summer camp vacation at KOA next year for sure thank you all for everything!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Camping tout confort, bon accueil et bons services. Dommage que la connexion wifi soit si mauvaise et que le tri sélectif ne concerne pas le papier et le carton. Sinon, excellent campground pour les enfants, beaucoup d'activités et de place pour jouer.
Jul 25, 2014
Excellent staff. But pls inform the management that the door jam to Cabin #109 needs replacing. It appears that someone had previously broken into the cabin through the front door, and shattered the wooden door jam. The lock plates for both the door knob and deadbolt had been reattached with long drywall screws, but there's really nothing to prevent an intruder from just pushing the door open.
Jul 25, 2014
Great time - great activities- place in great shape- but was very pricey.
Jul 25, 2014
Great time,great staff and a wonderful place to take the kids.Plan to be back on August 1st,see all of you soon. Paul Garcia
Jul 25, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff, grandkids had a blast!
Jul 25, 2014
Loved the area. Large sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots for children. I would give it a 5 star.
Jul 25, 2014
Santa Cruz KOA runs like a hotel, check in and out were ok. The site itself was very nice, good use of space, etc.. I did find the fees at this location to be VERY HIGH $100.00 a night rivals many Hotels in the area, most camp sites or RV parks around are 1/2 the price. This along with the number of kids riding Banana bikes will likely deter me from comming back.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We had a blast! Thank you so much. The staff and facilities were amazing. We most definitely will go back.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We rented a cabin to sleep 6. It was clean and well appointed. We'll be back!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great family camp for kids of all ages. Even old retired kids!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
After telling your staff the size of my rig I was put into a spot that when my slides were out it left both sides useless. My tow vehicle wedged sideways between a tree an a hedge to get out of the road. The table and fire ring completely unusable. They could have just told me that there were no sites available rather than stuffing us into a space intended for a smaller rig. Worst koa site ever.
Jul 23, 2014
Your WiFi system could be better. I had trouble connecting to my favorite websites. Other than that...I had a great experience! The workers are very polite.
Jul 23, 2014
Wonderful kampground. Friendly and helpful staff. Showers are powerful and hot! The environment is magnificent. We definitely will return and stay a little bit longer than the one night we did now. 5 stars.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Had a large family group 4 cabins. Had a great time. Plan to do it again.
Jul 22, 2014
The KOA staff was amazing; especially Dave the Operations Manager - extremely accommodating!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent KOA site! The staff is very helpful (even helped me park my trailer). The drive by trash collection is awesome! Great activities for the kids. Great place for family fun...
Jul 22, 2014
Had a nice time. People were great.
Jul 22, 2014
We liked all of the kids activities and the near by beach! Clean bathrooms too
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoy the facility and will feel safe staying in. We love to come back and recomend to my friends and family.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Thank YOU All for such a wonderful family reunion. We had over 100 at our event. I want to especially that David. He and his team went over and above anything we could think of. Everyone was so helpful and if and when we return to your area would love to stay at your KOA. We are planning our next reunion in Branson which is in my back yard only 30 miles from Springfield. Thanks a Million
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The employees are great. Need better internet connection. Need to install fence around playground to keep people from walking thru your campsite.
Jul 21, 2014
Worst customer service ever!!! Manager was even worse. We heard them making fun of a client around a bunch of customer. Very unprofessional. Will be contacting CEO about what we heard since we saw that he wants changes on under cover boss.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great family camp ground! Very safe, nice staff, very clean cabins! I would def visit again
Jul 21, 2014
We had an amazing stay. The property is great. The only disappointing part was being asked to leave at check out. We knew we'd need to be out of the cabin but had hoped to picnic on the property and maybe even ride the bikes that only open daily at 1.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Good, Clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a slight snafu while checking in but the manager made it right. Great staff! Clean campground. Love camping at KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. There are a lot of fun activities for the children. The grounds are well maintained. The staff was helpful and polite.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We've never stayed at a KOA before. We were extremely satisfied with the customer service that the staff provided!! The campground was clean, safe and lots of fun for the kids. Thanks to Melody and all of the other counselors for hanging out with our 2 boys. You guys were AWESOME!! We had a wonderful time this week and we are already looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Did not enjoy my campsite on this visit; too close to the bounce. Was surprised that reception was unwilling to look for another site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.