Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
We won't be staying at this KOA again. They only had one shower per two loops of RV & tent sites. That's approx one shower per 150 people & anyone who has ever been camping knows how dirty you can get. The other compaint I have is that the tent sites were directly across from the stables. Even the next night our tent still smelled like a stable.
Aug 05, 2013
Very loud late night partiers were not quieted by security, resulting in a lousy sleep. Unfortunate at this beautiful location.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We have stayed in the lodge before and always wanted to stay in a tent site. We stayed in E30 and loved it! Ocean view. Big space for kids to play. Right across from the stables which the kids loved (I could smell them but it wasn't a big irritation). Good times!
Aug 02, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds, but like so many it is becoming more crowded and we are often too close to the campers next to us. Overall it is a wonderful place to visit.
Aug 01, 2013
We love it here! The bathrooms are always clean, laundry on site, restaurant,small general store, games for everyone, and friendly staff!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We arrived to a Deluxe Site ($54.50/night) that was directly downwind of the horse stables and smelled like horse manure. We were moved to the nicer Tent meadow but now the office is having a hard time refunding $50 for the difference in price between the two types of sites for the weekend. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful area for a campsite.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
No effort by staff to keep noise down. People partying, yelling, loud music until 1AM. Not a relaxing campground, even though we paid $600!!! for bungalows for 2 nights. I'll pick a quite hotel over paper thin tent walls and zero control of the other campers.
Jul 29, 2013
Costanoa is the best!
Jul 28, 2013
We had a great time!
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful location. Bathrooms were nice. Tent site had tent platforms but almost no once used them, so they made the site smaller. (The only reason it didn't get 5 stars)
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful setting and the property is lovely. My son enjoyed visiting the horses. Deluxe tent sites are extremely small. Luckily, we had nice neighbors during our stay. It would have been miserable if we'd had bad neighbors. Drum playing in the group site was a little annoying. Wood was too expensive. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. We'll be back.
Jul 26, 2013
Disappointed because when I did reservation online, it said the site have wood platform. I've been assigned to site #6 that doesn't have wood platform. I asked the manager, Tom to change the site but he said he can not do it. He told me that he will refund the money if I didn't want to take site #6. Info on website not accurate.
Jul 26, 2013
The grounds are beautiful and the restrooms and showers very clean. We enjoyed the restaurant and several nearby attractions such as the lighthouse and lunch in Santa Cruz thanks to the shuttle. Mark was so helpful. In a word, it was beautiful
Jul 25, 2013
We love Costanoa but since they added new open field camping the area seems quite crowded.Their was a lot of noise past quiet hours early in the morning and late at night. We have never run into this before. Still love it though
Jul 24, 2013
Everything was clean, sites are close together, but all in all a nice stay. It was quiet and peaceful, too. Would of liked the BBQ tent to be open on Sunday nights in the summer!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great site, close to ocean, clean amenities. Downside: one night we were there a big beer party was there... it went until 2:30 am. So much for 10p-7a quiet hours.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground is wonderfully located and the "comfort stations" which are bathrooms, showers and saunas were clean and warm. We were camping in "the meadow" due to late reservations, and were not allowed to have a camp fire. I would understand if it was a fire hazard, but sites near us with the same dry grass were allowed. It was quite cold, so that was a bit of a bummer.
Jul 22, 2013
Pros- Hot water in sinks, warm bathrooms, and free showers. Cons- camp sites are about 5 feet apart. Skunks come out as soon as lights are out. So if you like to stay up late WATCH OUT! We will return, so much to do and see in the area. Just don't buy your camp fire wood there, $15 a bundle.
Jul 22, 2013
Great stay. Watch out for the skunks.
Jul 21, 2013
Aside from the drunk, noisy neighbors we had in the two campgrounds next to ours on the second night (a large group of cyclists celebrating a friend's 50th birthday), we had a wonderful stay. The staff was very kind and helpful, and we loved all the available amenities at the site. We will definitely be returning to Costanoa soon!
Jul 21, 2013
such a great variety of games to play with over at the Pine Tent area for kids and adults alike!
Jul 20, 2013
It was fun. We were only here one night but it was nice and i loved the heated bathrooms :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.