Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
This was the first solo camping trip for my son (8) and I (mom). Costanoa was the perfect place for us. Friendly helpful staff, wonderful campers at other sites surrounding us, lots of kids for my son to play with. Camp grounds were kept up, and all facilities very clean. I'm sure we'll be back next Summer!
Aug 17, 2013
first time tent camping with the Kids (if you don't include the backyard). we all loved it. nice sites for tents and very clean accessible restroom/showers. lots to do to keep the kids busy with hiking, the beach, bike trails and just relaxing enjoying the area. Will be back next year.
Aug 17, 2013
There was a double attack at first a pack of skunks. Followed closely by a very large raccoon. The cats put up a spirited defence but were soon overwhelmed, one of the cats had been skunked. Our neighbor's warm Cheetos were stolen.
Aug 16, 2013
We are used to camping in primitive campsites in state parks so this was very different.The first night there there were skunks and racoons running all over like rodents- underneath the platforms and around fire pits. Really noisy. The bathhouses are nice, but not enough showers for the number of campers. The resort itself is beautiful.
Aug 15, 2013
Ensemble très moyen : emplacements petits,très proches les uns des autres, sanitaires insuffisants et moyennement propres,épicerie très chère. Seul point positif : très belle plage.
Aug 13, 2013
The site was perfect for us, first time campers!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I was there for a family reunion and found the campground to be really nice. We stayed in the meadow and were completely comfortable. Great place to stay!
Aug 12, 2013
We camped in the Lighthouse Grove area and found the camping area to be nice for tent camping. Parking could be better managed perhaps by some signage to remind people to park at an angle rather than parallel. The only minuses for us were the fact that the washers did not work and that the bathrooms did not seem well kept up and got rather dirty. Overall a good place!
Aug 12, 2013
I loved the location, we went to Monterey, Santa Cruz and San Francisco on our stay. The campgrounds are well taken care of. Staff is nice. Only complaint would be prices a bit higher at their general store and grill than most other KOA's i've ever stayed at, but also this is the best KOA i've been to so far. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 11, 2013
Worst camping experience of my life! Surrounded by RV's and screaming children! Adults screaming at their bratty kids at 6am. Listening to the guy in the closest tent snoring away...never again!
Aug 11, 2013
A highly cherished experience thanks to the staff!
Aug 11, 2013
very friendly and courteous staff, clean facilities, beautiful location.
Aug 10, 2013
We loved camping in the meadow and enjoyed beautiful weather for all three days. The fog at night condensed into heavy droplets atop the tent so campers should always be aware to use the rain fly-
Aug 09, 2013
Loved that we could see the beach, just wish we had more time to ride the horses!!!
Aug 07, 2013
The bathrooms were amazing....beautiful building, clean and even had a hair dryer. The beach here is incredible. Restaurant was lovely (though pricey). I think the no amenity camping area looked nicer than the "deluxe" campsite we had. Quiet, and folks were spaced out more.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.