Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 13, 2014
The campgrounds are beautiful, bathrooms were clean, and the staff was really nice. The tent area is on the edge of the property and was extremely windy and cold. The tent area is basically an open field with a few picnic tables. It's mostly maintained but there was quite a bit of poison oak in the tent area.
May 12, 2014
The Costanoa KOA was awesome! Although the wind was howling most of the time, there is easy access to inland hiking trails where the wind died down and the temperatures rose. This KOA is perfect for kite surfers since Waddell Beach is only minutes away!
May 12, 2014
May 07, 2014
Beautiful spot, good grass for your the tent. Missing some amenities for tent campers (water close by, kitchen)
May 05, 2014
We had a great stay. The only thing I would comment on is that your website says each site includes a wood platform and picnic table, but our site was a patch of grass and it appeared most other sites were the same.
May 05, 2014
Definitely coming back again!!!
May 05, 2014
The campground is staffed by friendly folks. The bathrooms and clean. I enjoy the dry sauna and the fire pits. I have camped here 4 years in a row and unfortunately the weather has been cold and foggy every time.
May 04, 2014
We love Costanoa and go every Easter. One thing I noticed this year, unfortunately, were quite a few signs of deferred maintenance. This is probably more on Coastanoa than the KOA, however.
May 04, 2014
Great location, very windy that day. We will come back
Apr 19, 2014
Quiet, beautiful, great trails, cool to have wifi and electricity. Would appreciate more reasonable onsite food options.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Great facilities. Lighthouse Grove was a bit of a wind tunnel.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Tent camped across from organic gardens with ocean mists and huge pines. Loved it! WIll do it again!
Mar 17, 2014
Awesome location, great amenities, friendly staff. This is such a diverse campground, offering any level of camping or glamping. It's a great spot to stay at and enjoy the area.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
it was a good stay it worked out well, friendly helpful staff. the place is well kept. I'll be back.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Very well maintained. Lack of places to have a fire and pricey food brought it from a 5 to a 3. All workers very nice and helpful.
Feb 25, 2014
Beautiful spot...had a great time!!
Jan 25, 2014
We had a great time. The sites and accommodations are wonderful.
Jan 21, 2014
Always have and always will love this KOA. It is a beautiful campground, clean, staff is friendly. Don't really have a bad thing to say about it. Would highly recomend it!
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Our experience was very positive. We had great campsites though, if it were during a crowded time of year, the sites are a little too close together. Our only complaint is that some people do not clean up after their dogs and we had to watch our step. If you know what I mean!!
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
This time of year, we almost had the tent camping area to ourselves, but there were plenty of RVs. The comfort stations were really nice: heated floors, hot showers, and hot dry sauna, all included in camping fee. Clean, we'll kept everywhere. Loved it. I'll be back. Next time I'll plan to stay more days.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 17, 2013
What great amenities and service! Everyone (especially security guard Nick) was SO nice and helpful. We loved the live blue grass and dry sauna. Thanks!
Dec 02, 2013
Beautiful views of ocean. Wonderful ridge trail with chairs at top to sit and overlook ocean. Super nice bathrooms. Clean. Friendly employees. The only thing I didn't like was how close together the sites were. If you are looking for seclusion and privacy this is not the place. But over all, nice place and amazing area to explore.
Nov 23, 2013
Beautiful grounds and setting. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well stocked comfort stations. Delicious food and family friendly too. Loved the sauna and fire pits.
Nov 12, 2013
I enjoyed the campsite very much, but I thought it might be nice to know that the beach nearby was dog unfriendly ahead of time. Though they did provide a list of beaches that I could take them to. All the people were very great. The camp grounds were very clean. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
I have a KOA guidebook and I picked this campground out of it. It is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed in...and I've stayed in quite a few.
Oct 24, 2013
Kids playing loudly and amplified music could be heard until around 10p, despite posted campground policy of 7p quiet hours. $35/night for camping in a meadow seems a bit high especially considering lack of enforcement of quiet policy. Hot showers a nice plus. Walk to beach was a bit far for our 3 y/o kiddo but beautiful area.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
I love all of the KOA campsites, the only thing I didn't like was the inability to have a fire in normal camp sites.
Oct 21, 2013
The campsite and location is great. Clean and stocked bathrooms.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We would like to go back again! Everything is clean and taken care of well by a site manager.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice location, easy to get to from the Bay Area. Grounds were nice & the bathrooms were clean & well stocked. Tent sites are VERY narrow, which was a little frustrating. Our tent was literally an arm's length from our neighbor's fire circle (we moved the tent to a better location). Next time, we'll try to get an end site so we have a bit more room. Otherwise, very happy about our stay!
Oct 14, 2013
Wonderful staff. TERRIBLE noise problem. Music playing into the night. RV generators going on.
Oct 14, 2013
Great facility, but the camping section severely over crammed. Not as-in too many people but as-in they fit three spots into what would normally be one spot. You're are literally in your neighbors business. We won't camp here again but the tents and cabins look like a possibility.
Oct 14, 2013
We will Return.
Oct 13, 2013
This is a good camp ground for 1st time campers and families with kids. Camp areas are too close to one another to the point that you can hear all conversations your neighbors are having. If you don't have children in your group you'll feel like you do as you hear every tantrum and will wake up when the kids wake up due to zero sound separation. Go mid week while kids are in school only.
Oct 13, 2013
Staff is confused and seems inconvenienced when asked for help
Oct 07, 2013
tent site #14 is an all dirt parking strip. no table, no platform. due to neighbor's firepit and table and their platforms there was no place to set up a tent. It is that close. I asked for a refund and left.
Oct 07, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. I would have liked to have seen more traditional KOA amenities and more shower stalls.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.