Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
We had an ocean view from our tent! It was great! Thank you.
Jun 17, 2015
We enjoyed the Lighthouse Tent Area. We booked 9 tent sites there. The place is nice, clean and quite. Even though we were situated near the stable, but the place didn't smell a bit. We were just disappointed that they cancel the bird walk/hike during our stay (June 13, 2015). Another thing that disappointed us is the fact that we cannot have a fire pit at Lighthouse. It would be nice to have at l
Jun 13, 2015
The tent area was subpar at best. The tent area was directly in the path of the cold wind coming off the ocean and I thought that a large grassy area for the tents was a bad idea (absolutely no feeling of privacy). Sorry but I wouldn't camp in a tent at this KOA again.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The good things about these tent sites are that you have access to a sauna, 10 minute walk to the beach, access to nice restrooms (but not a great shower) and easy access to the cafe. The not-so-great thing is that the sites are close together and not well marked. But the goods helped balanced some of the bads and overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Its hard to book group resrevation even on off season. Its a bit pricey with limited amenities. Request for early checkins not considerate, from a long drive - the guests from the campsite before us had already checked out at 12am. We have food that we needed to set up right away for grilling and explained it with the registration but they were not accomodating at all.
May 31, 2015
Awful site for group of 28. No water or power, at least at other end. False info as we were advised same sites as last year. Also, no place for camp fire (bathroom area can not fit 25+ people.Staff gracious and said new management changes where none were necessary.
May 29, 2015
Excellent amenities, but the place is over-managed with the guys policing around in their golf carts around the clock even at totally quiet days. The park rules are, okay, kind of necessary but it reads like a prison camp regulation. If you want people to relax, you have to relax also. Keep the guard up on weekends when it's probably crowded with hipsters, but otherwise I'd take it more easy.
May 24, 2015
Nice and clean campground! The only "negative" point is that there is only 1 shower per bathroom building.
May 21, 2015
We stayed in Ohlone Garden group campsite. The reason for the poor ratings is that when I made my deposit of $425.00 for the first of 2 nites, the total charges were not disclosed to me. When we checked in on 05/15/2015, with tax, based on $425.00 per nite, I calculated the total charges at about $935.00. I was charged over $1100.00 for both nites including taxes. I am upset about thi
May 21, 2015
The view is good. We payd for a tentsite whit a small van but you cannot go on the tentsite whit van or car. The sauna is nice. Showers verry dirty. We dont take the showers because of the big hairs in it.
May 20, 2015
didn't like the fact that we could not have a fire by our campsite, campsite for tents seemed small, felt awkward grilling our food right on top of someone else camp site at the end of the camping area. 1 shower in the bathroom area that didn't have enough hot water. Camped in unattended state parks that had better facilities. Just not a good experience and will not be coming back.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
Really wish there was a fire pit for the back campground site. Also, saw many skunks!
May 16, 2015
I would have gave higher marks had there been more than one shower close to the tent sites. However I would absolutely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.
May 11, 2015
Excellent, clean camp ground! The only slight negative for me was that the "SPA" had no locker room or shower facility. My wife had to use one of the outside comfort stations.
May 10, 2015
need wireless cell service
May 10, 2015
An amazing Kampground and the facilities like laundry, bar and restaurant made my 2 night stay very enjoyable. The 3 people I met from the staff were extremely helpful. My next night I ended up at Lake Isabella, CA and camped at the KOA there because of the great service at Costanoa KOA and atmosphere.
May 08, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 02, 2015
This spot is my favorite spot! I love this KOA! I come back every year.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful views of the ocean and pigeon point lighthouse. Can walk to the beach. Bathrooms are very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals