Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 31, 2016
Facilities were clean and reasonable. It was disappointing to not be able to have dogs or fires when tent camping since they are allowed everywhere else. Extremely cold where the tent sites are (10 degrees colder than elsewhere in the KOA).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please keep in mind you are camping amongst the eucalyptus trees ( highly flammable) there are many critters and it isn't safe to have pets in tents. Your safety is our main concern.
May 20, 2016
Beautiful campground! About a 20-30 minute walk from the campsite to the beach. It was a little windy, but I don't know if that is typical for that area. They don't allow fires at the campsite, but there are comfort areas which have the bathrooms, showers, dry sauna, and fireplace. Very peaceful and relaxing. They also have a playground for the kids.
May 18, 2016
Decent KOA. Expensive due to the location.
May 08, 2016
Very expensive. Rude employees in the morning when I checked out. Service is deplorable. If you are going to try to have a Glamping KOA with "better" services then the standard KOA, the employees should reflect it.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Everything was great except the security staff named Hurley was was extremely rude.
Apr 25, 2016
Great Service. Great location.
Apr 24, 2016
Great Stay
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
We love Costanoa but were underwhelmed by the tent camping. Tons of wind, no fire allowed at site, and, worst of all, a bright light that blinked on and off from the sink area ALL NIGHT LONG keeping us all awake for two nights. Staff was unresponsive which also disappointed us.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
very well organized, clean and a nice location
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Awesome location, right off hwy 1. Great grass site for tents. The only negative comment was that the quiet hours were not enforced at all. We were told that quiet hours were from 10p-9a and music was playing until midnight at some campsites and right way at 7a, music was on again. Also in the early morning, their were employees working on the garden right next to the site. They were wry loud.
Apr 04, 2016
Lighthouse tent campground is much colder and windier than rest of resort. Campfires aren't allowed at those sites. And we had really bad allergies being near the horse stables. We used to love camping at the Eucalyptus 32 group site which is now for RVs only, but now there just aren't great tent camping options.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award