Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Just need to be pro active when it comes to garbage pick up. At least need 2x a day pick up for garbage. Bins gets full easily and most of the time people just leave their garbage on the ground.
Jun 29, 2015
Good although bathroom maintenance and garbage collection should be improved
Jun 26, 2015
The facility is very nice. My kids and i tent camped for three nights and loved it. The bathrooms were clean, showers were hot and we even used the laundry facility. The general store provided us with some items we forgot but as expected it was expensive. We used it as a base of operations to explore the lighthouse, pescadero, state beaches and half moon bay
Jun 22, 2015
this place is heaven. I wish every weekend was Fathers' Day weekend....
Jun 20, 2015
We had an ocean view from our tent! It was great! Thank you.
Jun 17, 2015
We enjoyed the Lighthouse Tent Area. We booked 9 tent sites there. The place is nice, clean and quite. Even though we were situated near the stable, but the place didn't smell a bit. We were just disappointed that they cancel the bird walk/hike during our stay (June 13, 2015). Another thing that disappointed us is the fact that we cannot have a fire pit at Lighthouse. It would be nice to have at l
Jun 13, 2015
The tent area was subpar at best. The tent area was directly in the path of the cold wind coming off the ocean and I thought that a large grassy area for the tents was a bad idea (absolutely no feeling of privacy). Sorry but I wouldn't camp in a tent at this KOA again.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The good things about these tent sites are that you have access to a sauna, 10 minute walk to the beach, access to nice restrooms (but not a great shower) and easy access to the cafe. The not-so-great thing is that the sites are close together and not well marked. But the goods helped balanced some of the bads and overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Its hard to book group resrevation even on off season. Its a bit pricey with limited amenities. Request for early checkins not considerate, from a long drive - the guests from the campsite before us had already checked out at 12am. We have food that we needed to set up right away for grilling and explained it with the registration but they were not accomodating at all.
May 31, 2015
Awful site for group of 28. No water or power, at least at other end. False info as we were advised same sites as last year. Also, no place for camp fire (bathroom area can not fit 25+ people.Staff gracious and said new management changes where none were necessary.
May 29, 2015
Excellent amenities, but the place is over-managed with the guys policing around in their golf carts around the clock even at totally quiet days. The park rules are, okay, kind of necessary but it reads like a prison camp regulation. If you want people to relax, you have to relax also. Keep the guard up on weekends when it's probably crowded with hipsters, but otherwise I'd take it more easy.
May 24, 2015
Nice and clean campground! The only "negative" point is that there is only 1 shower per bathroom building.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy