Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
Simple, basic in a great location. All amenities at hand. Wonderful vision.
Sep 19, 2013
Gorgeous campground. Quiet and peaceful. Has all the needed amenaties!
Sep 18, 2013
Everything was wonderful. People were nice. It was luxury camping. I only wish that I could of had an option to have a camp fire at my tent location.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very nice campground near the San Mateo County Coast. Comfort stations were clean and had lots of hot water. Trails to the beach. Wished the fog bank hadn't come in, but that's the Calif. coast for you.
Sep 09, 2013
Clean, wonderful location.
Sep 09, 2013
fantastic. thank you. we'll be back.
Sep 08, 2013
While Coastnoa is lovely the campground is like camping on a parking lot with super small lots and RVS everywhere with RV noise and motors all night. I wish they paid the same attention to the campground as other amenities at this great location.
Sep 05, 2013
We loved everything about this campsite and have already booked our trip for next year. It meant the needs of three generations of family members ranging from ages 3-73!
Sep 05, 2013
Customer Service was the best! You have several camping options for any budget. The property was clean and welcoming. Tons of am amenities to enjoy on the property and places nearby to explore. I will come and see you again in the future. Thank you for everything!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Makes camping almost too easy.
Sep 03, 2013
KOA Costanoa has been my favorite camping experience in the 10 years I've been going camping. The facility is beautiful, the staff and campers very friendly, and the activities offered super fun! The hiking trails and beaches around the area are great! My only suggestion would be to add more showers! Overall, my stay was excellent! Thank you KOA for the wonderful time my family and I had!
Sep 02, 2013
Too much to talk about. Very unhappy with the exerience and the unkindness of the check in staff - one person. Think other guys were friendly, but one guy (think was the manager) was very rude, unresonable, and unfriendlty.
Sep 01, 2013
I don't get these reviewers complaining about Wi-Fi coverage, no pool, and some walking to the beach...there are plenty of alternatives (like staying home). Enjoyed the lighthouse field w/views of pescadero lighthouse. The tidepool ecosystems by the beach are excellent for kids. Originally designed as a pristine upscale ecolodge, it's MEANT be an intimate experience with nature.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
This was a wonderful campground! We stayed in the meadows, which had a view of the foothills. There were several comfort stations where you could find bathrooms, a sauna, laundry rooms, and a fire place. The owners were helpful and welcoming. All of the facilities were well-maintained, and the grounds were cleanly. There were plenty of activities, including a 1.5 hour trail ride.
Aug 28, 2013
Location, staff, amenities, food... all wonderful. We camped for three nights and had a wonderful time.
Aug 26, 2013
We love the location and our family has been going there for years. The upkeep of the site and facilities was really lacking this time. The bathrooms were a complete mess and there was garbage overflowing from every where. Shame to see somewhere we love not looked after.
Aug 26, 2013
This was the noisiest koa camping ever. A curfew and/or suggested etiquette necessary so that loud, bousterous partying does not interfere with those that might sleep. Even ear plugs were inadaquate to the shouting still occurring at midnight.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The property that the campsite was on was beautiful and very nice. But the campsite itself (The Meadow) was a really difficult place to set up a tent and site because there was intense wind sweeping through it and little to no trees or anything to shelter from it. But it was quiet at night and the wind died down a little, so overall it wasn't too hard.
Aug 25, 2013
Staff was friendly. Campers next to us and around us were very pleasant. Location of our campsite and the location of the KOA facility is fantastic. After booking my reservation, a friend of our family said he's stayed there four times and highly recommends staying at KOA Costanoa. I completely agree. I will definitely come back.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I gave four stars because our comfort station was out of hand soap for almost two days.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is a great place if you don't like to camp. The tent cabins or cabins with the fire pits are the way to go. It's too cold to not have a fire pit. We stayed in the open field area where there were no fire pits at all. It was very cold and windy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This was the first solo camping trip for my son (8) and I (mom). Costanoa was the perfect place for us. Friendly helpful staff, wonderful campers at other sites surrounding us, lots of kids for my son to play with. Camp grounds were kept up, and all facilities very clean. I'm sure we'll be back next Summer!
Aug 17, 2013
first time tent camping with the Kids (if you don't include the backyard). we all loved it. nice sites for tents and very clean accessible restroom/showers. lots to do to keep the kids busy with hiking, the beach, bike trails and just relaxing enjoying the area. Will be back next year.
Aug 17, 2013
There was a double attack at first a pack of skunks. Followed closely by a very large raccoon. The cats put up a spirited defence but were soon overwhelmed, one of the cats had been skunked. Our neighbor's warm Cheetos were stolen.
Aug 16, 2013
We are used to camping in primitive campsites in state parks so this was very different.The first night there there were skunks and racoons running all over like rodents- underneath the platforms and around fire pits. Really noisy. The bathhouses are nice, but not enough showers for the number of campers. The resort itself is beautiful.
Aug 15, 2013
Ensemble très moyen : emplacements petits,très proches les uns des autres, sanitaires insuffisants et moyennement propres,épicerie très chère. Seul point positif : très belle plage.
Aug 13, 2013
The site was perfect for us, first time campers!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I was there for a family reunion and found the campground to be really nice. We stayed in the meadow and were completely comfortable. Great place to stay!
Aug 12, 2013
We camped in the Lighthouse Grove area and found the camping area to be nice for tent camping. Parking could be better managed perhaps by some signage to remind people to park at an angle rather than parallel. The only minuses for us were the fact that the washers did not work and that the bathrooms did not seem well kept up and got rather dirty. Overall a good place!
Aug 12, 2013
I loved the location, we went to Monterey, Santa Cruz and San Francisco on our stay. The campgrounds are well taken care of. Staff is nice. Only complaint would be prices a bit higher at their general store and grill than most other KOA's i've ever stayed at, but also this is the best KOA i've been to so far. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 11, 2013
Worst camping experience of my life! Surrounded by RV's and screaming children! Adults screaming at their bratty kids at 6am. Listening to the guy in the closest tent snoring away...never again!
Aug 11, 2013
A highly cherished experience thanks to the staff!
Aug 11, 2013
very friendly and courteous staff, clean facilities, beautiful location.
Aug 10, 2013
We loved camping in the meadow and enjoyed beautiful weather for all three days. The fog at night condensed into heavy droplets atop the tent so campers should always be aware to use the rain fly-
Aug 09, 2013
Loved that we could see the beach, just wish we had more time to ride the horses!!!
Aug 07, 2013
The bathrooms were amazing....beautiful building, clean and even had a hair dryer. The beach here is incredible. Restaurant was lovely (though pricey). I think the no amenity camping area looked nicer than the "deluxe" campsite we had. Quiet, and folks were spaced out more.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We won't be staying at this KOA again. They only had one shower per two loops of RV & tent sites. That's approx one shower per 150 people & anyone who has ever been camping knows how dirty you can get. The other compaint I have is that the tent sites were directly across from the stables. Even the next night our tent still smelled like a stable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.