Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
Group site extremely loud til 2 am, otherwise terrific
Sep 10, 2015
Arrived late, around 10 pm. Had no idea where our tent site was. Never saw an employee the entire night. Left in the morning, appeared to be a very nice campgroung
Sep 10, 2015
We needed loundry, it was open 24 hours which was great. However we needed to buy detergent in general store that was supposed to be open until 9 pm. We arrived 7.50 pm and it was already closed! I also hate hidden fees and this camp charged as 5 dollars more-some conservation fee but no other camp in CA (including another KOA) charged us this! I would never come back again.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms got a little messy. A lot of kids running wild around the camp ground unsupervised. But very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place, clean very peaceful
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay except for the 3 skunks that came into our camp at night.
Sep 07, 2015
Had a lovely stay here. The boys want to go back very soon!
Aug 30, 2015
Thank you to the staff who escorted us to our campsite at 11:30PM.
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed at the tent campground. The facilities were great clean and convenient. We loved hearing the waves crashing as we fell asleep. The people who worked in the registration office were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
No privacy at all. No trees. Just camping in 1 big grassy field with everybody else. Could hear guy in tent next to you snoring. Bathroom was dirty. Had wear flip flops in shower as floor in shower was filthy. Garbage overflowing in bathroom by sink. And very expensive for what??? Much prefer camping in a state park where you have your own site, very private, and lots of trees. This was really bad
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed being so near a beautiful beach and the site was peaceful and very well maintained. It was a little inconvenient to not be able to park next to the tent and the showers could have been hotter but these are only little niggles and we very much enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2015
This was our first time at Costanoa. The cleanliness of the property, friendliness of staff and the views surrounding the campground were the things I enjoyed most. We will definitely be back! We did not love the tent village area, would definitely rent a tent cabin next time for more privacy.
Aug 21, 2015
The campground is not very hospitable to tent campers. We were enclosed in a fenced pen with entry ways blocked by electrical boxes and trash bins. The grass pad was muddy and wet. There were numerous skunks and raccoons. Bathroom facilities were also not as well maintained as prior to KOA management.
Aug 18, 2015
Great location, only about 20 minutes walk to the beautiful beach. We could see sunset from our camping ground. Clean, friendly staff. Fancy restaurant, bbq cafe, shop, hot sauna pretty amazing for the camping. The only thing on Saturday the group of people with 7 or 8 small tents came to our next site! We were told the company brings people regularly so nothing they can do... Hmm... It was ok at
Aug 17, 2015
Amazingly friendly staff - they went the extra mile to put our 2 tent site reservations together on a fully booked day,even though we did not make the original request.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great. One option i would like to have had is some campsites that are more secluded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment, if you call us directly we can try to find you a more secluded site. 650-879-7302
Aug 15, 2015
The staff here was more than accommodating!!! My family had a great time. We can't wait to come back in a few weeks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having you and making your stay EXCELLENT! looking forward to seeing your family soon.
Aug 11, 2015
We were a little anxious coming in, because of all the reviews about skunks, but we ended up seeing none. Perhaps this was because we were diligent about not having any food in our tent. Also, we were only there for 1 night. The tent site (Lighthouse) was pretty windy. The restrooms were clean enough. All in all, we're happy.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean facilites, friendly staff, we hoped for more/easy access to warming stations ( not by restrooms).
Aug 04, 2015
The most gorgeous camp ground, with a great atmosphere, friendly, helpful staff who went the extra mile. Wish we had more time to stay longer. The Sat evening Band playing at the Tent Bar'n Grill were great too.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground! Only complaint is that there are no fire pits at each site. There are pits for the RVs and cabins so it was a little disappointing. Other than that it was a wonderful camp ground and we had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! we wish that we could provide fires at the tent sites, but because of the proximity of the eucalyptus trees and the flammability it's a fire hazard.
Aug 02, 2015
The camp sites were small and close together but it was still quiet at night. The bathrooms were pretty clean but the sink/water faucet by the camp site was disgusting and not cleaned at all in the 4 days we were there.
Jul 31, 2015
They have reduced their tent campsites and no longer offer individual sites, only a large group site that was very windy and full of racoons and skunks at night. We have been going to Costanoa for 7 years and are very dissapointed with this change.
Jul 30, 2015
Bathrooms men should be checked twice a day. Mens room smelled like urine. Toilet paper shortage early in the am.
Jul 29, 2015
There were many skunk!
Jul 27, 2015
1 shower stall, community tent site, no office/activities center didn't work for us
Jul 25, 2015
What a fantastic campground! Very clean and well kept. The grounds and location are beautiful, and everyone we dealt with was very friendly and professional. We'll be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean. Beautiful grounds with great view of the ocean and the sunset.
Jul 25, 2015
Great stay...so glad we stopped. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean, and very nice set up. And the night we were having trouble building our fire, two employees came around and asked us if we needed help, and they got our fire going and brought us extra wood! FIVE STAR CAMPING.
Jul 24, 2015
Great location and clean facilities. The staff was very helpful and guided us to a nice beach and dinner spot. The comfort stations were key as we were camping so we got to make s'mores. Great vacation spot
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Views of the ocean, great relaxing location, and fantastic customer service!!!
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA is absolutely amazing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - the property was super clean and just gorgeous from a to z.
Jul 20, 2015
Arrived after the office had closed at 7PM and left before the office opened at 9AM, so cannot rate the staff. Considering the dry area and ongoing drought in CA, I can appreciate the lack of water to keep the "Shire" grass covered. We found a suitable patch of grass just the same. The only truly unpleasant part of the stay was the noise of the trains passing at night by every hour.
Jul 18, 2015
Your groundskeeper has done an amazing job with the variety of unique plants; and the garden. It's a very clean camp. I wish that a fire pit could be added to the tent area; even if it were centrally located. The Cascades is a nice restaurant; a bit more elegant than what I wanted for camping. It would be nice if a menu could be posted outside to give unknowing guests a feel for it. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2015
Great campground but the WiFi was so slow you mine as well not offer it.
Jul 16, 2015
This was a beautiful campground with modern amenities. I was there only a short time but enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place. Love the brewery a mile down the road.
Jul 13, 2015
Perfect stop between SF & LA. Love the several choices of accommodations (esp. 4* restaurant & nice store), though we chose a tent site to save $. Camp facilities still great: sauna, outdoor fireplace, playground, large wash basin, & spiffy bathrooms. The grassy tent area has no privacy between close-together sites, & you park your car ~40 yards from site.
Jul 11, 2015
it was a very lovely place,especially the location and proximity to a very beautiful beach. quiet and nice amenities. A bit on the expensive side for tenting though
Jul 10, 2015
All of the employees were extremely nice and helpful. I forget the name of the lady who checked me in but she was engaging And knowledgable. Her husband is security and he was also great. David had a great personality and was helpful. Love this place!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Great staff. The weedwacker was disruptive, but other than that, everything was great. FYI The hooks are missing on some of the toilet stalls in the women's restroom. Thanks
Jul 08, 2015
Our family loved the beautiful view of the Meadows campground and the short jog across the highway to a lovely, peaceful beach. The Comfort Stations are very convenient and clean. Costanoa has a very kind and observant staff. One staffperson patiently helped us three times to start a proper campfire with our damp firewood!
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent experience! We will be visiting again. Only downside was cleanliness of restrooms, however, it was a holiday weekend with high use.
Jul 07, 2015
This was very well organized! We were only looking to use this campground as a quick sleep stop for our reservations the next night. It turned out to be awesome because of its location. Make sure to check out the beautiful coast parks near the campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful setting with upscale, environmentally sensitive architecture. Loved hiking the lookout trail.
Jul 04, 2015
Raccoons, skunk, fleas.. take your pick! Campsite is overrun with raccoons and skunks in the evening (terrorizing families)& fleas. Staff not vigilant about enforcing rules about visitors, maximum number of guests per campsite (big problem when only 10 or so sites) & quiet time, but leave it up to campers to do their job for them. Garbage bins full. Windy. Toilets smelly.
Jul 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy