Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Very clean KOA. Great helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2017
This is one of my favorite camping places, even before Costanoa Resort turned it over to a KOA operation. First time ever to be disappointed at the "Comfort Station", as there was no hot water and the restrooms were not kept as pristine as years pass. Awesome and excited to see the current changes that is taking place but please do not skimp on ammenities that's there now.
Jun 22, 2017
Grounds were pretty nice, showers needed a lot of tlc. Wind was horrible in the tent sites, but that is out of their control.
Jun 21, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the grounds and bathrooms are beautiful and clean and the environment is tranquil and relaxing.
Jun 18, 2017
Clean, comfortable, easy access to hot shower, bathroom and laundry. Great advice upon checking in.
Jun 15, 2017
I will never stay in the Lighthouse camping area again. The wind was terrible and it was super cold without a fire pit. The tent cabins seem like a better option. Otherwise the place seemed really nice.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice restrooms. Good variety of accommodations from tents to lodge.
Jun 07, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great if you are in an RV. Not so great if you are in a tent.
May 28, 2017
Clean facilities, easy access, and the campsite was great. No problems.
May 27, 2017
The campground is absolutely gorgeous, and in a nice secluded area. The tent spaces are at the very back, in somewhat of a fenced in area, which didn't prevent the skunk from roaming around near our tent. That was a bit freaky, but everything turned out fine. The bathrooms are very nice, and well kept!
May 20, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very clean, organized, comfortable - great!
May 09, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
We have found our "Happy Place" at the beach! The grounds are so beautifully landscaped and maintained. The staff is so warm and helpful! The entire site is so family friendly! Our family di dnot want to leave! It is so close to so many beaches , towns, and state parks to check out for a short part of the day. We will definitely be back and cannot wait to bring family and friends to join us!
Apr 23, 2017
It was the best KOA I've stayed at. Thanks
Apr 23, 2017
Love it! This is our second time and we love it even more!
Apr 23, 2017
Great price, clean bathrooms, sauna +, no additional charges to use showers. Friendly campers
Apr 18, 2017
We were gracefully checked in, and Hurley took great care of us. Thanks to the staff for showing us such a wonderful time.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great KOA! Clean campgrounds, I do wish they had BBQ's and firepits in the tent camping area.
Apr 17, 2017
Great campsite with friendly staff! Would definitely return or recommend
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to stay! A big thank you to the guy at the security gate for helping us out with tarps during a big rain storm! Great location.
Apr 13, 2017
Tent camp area is great, nice green grass, clean bathrooms, fires at comfort stations , facilities to charge phones, wash dishes, our family has stayed here multiple times. We love it
Apr 11, 2017
I didnt even set up. They double booked my site. I wasnt even going to stay: It was like 30 people, including multi-vehicle large groups - a school trip - packed into a tiny fenced in backyard lot. Worth $10, if you can handle the sound of 2 dozen kids 10 feet from you, trailer trash classic rock drinking smoking headbangers right across the road. Unles u can sleep thru a fire alarm...
Apr 08, 2017
Beautiful sites - but I was only planning on visiting my son and daughter and had to buy a tent site just to have a parking spot! That was very disappointing because they needed all the space in their vehicle so I had to drive separately. It rained very hard and the lighting was poor and I fell in the walk way into a pile of cut down trees/shrub. Employees are very nice.
Apr 05, 2017
We tent camped in the Lighthouse tent area. It was perfectly placed near bathrooms and in the shade of a tree. Check in and check out was super easy and we very easily extended our trip one day! The people around us were very polite and maintained quiet hours. Next time we come we hope to spend more time in the actual camp area- it was gorgeous!
Apr 04, 2017
- tent site next to a horse stable; strong smell in the air - BBQ place broken, not able to cook any of the food bought and brought there; - group campground, no privacy; - there's a notice at checkin station, saying that there have recently been break-ins on multiple cars, which made me worry about the security and didn't sleep well...
Apr 03, 2017
I've stayed at many KOA's and this one is definitely not my favorite. Sauna's were not working in two of the court areas, there was only one shower in each bathroom. No Jacuzzi, or pool which everyone looks forward to while staying at a KOA. Staff was great and fantastic thou.
Mar 28, 2017
Our Aptos Boy Scout Troop stayed in the lighthouse tent camping area. It was great, really fun. We hiked to the beach and back and did some orienteering. We roasted marshmallows at the Comfort station. Fun trip!
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
This KOA is great for families and if you want a nice "glamping" experience. If you like to tent camp, it's not your place. Too crammed in like sardines - not much privacy.
Mar 21, 2017
Need more campfires for the camp sites.
Mar 13, 2017
Some loud people at night but overall great facilities and views! Would stay again next time
Feb 13, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
We arrived late with no reservation and Collette with security was incredibly nice and helped us find a spot to camp in. Beautiful campground!
Jan 03, 2017
Awesome staff! Have been coming to Coastanoa for over 17 years.
Nov 27, 2016
The website says there are wooden platforms for tents. This is not true at Eucalyptus. Everything got wet and muddy. It costs twice as much as it should given how close together sites are. They are in an open area; no visual separation from each other.
Nov 14, 2016
It was my first time at Costanoa and it was so amazing! The staff is super friendly and we had the best tent campsite ever. Our group of 4 families raved about our stay. Thank you Costanoa!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Was very beautiful.a piece of heaven!
Oct 27, 2016
Very happy other than the bathrooms/showers were locked the morning I was leaving for work at 6:30am my last day. The previous day they were open. This was very inconvenient as it rained both nights I was there and a warm shower to warm up before driving for nearly an hour to work, would have been great. Not sure why they wouldn't be open to paying guests... Just an fyi, Hurley was great.
Oct 26, 2016
This is one of our favorite camping spots. It has everything we need. Very family friendly!
Oct 25, 2016
Loved the comfort station, with fireplace, sauna, shower, and bathrooms. Also loved the location right near the coast. I do wish the campsites were a little more secluded--we were basically in an open field with about 9 other sites--but otherwise it was an amazing experience.
Oct 25, 2016
Loved the view, the walk, the facilities. We arrived around 4am and the campgrounds had a person ready and waiting to direct and greet us. I would live there if I could!
Oct 24, 2016
Need better wifi but loved all the facilities at Costanoa
Oct 24, 2016
Lynda was awesome she set us up at a beautiful ocean front tent spot on Sat. Love the grounds and the band who played was awesome. #DriftingThru DriftingThru.com
Oct 20, 2016
We'be been coming here for years and absolutely love it. Staff was excellent and courteous!! Looking forward to many more years of camping!
Oct 17, 2016
Better when tent platforms were available -- lots of those slots sitting empty while tents in the grassy field.
Oct 12, 2016
This KOA is amazing! We tented the first night & then upgraded to Cypress village which are mini house tents with beds, heated blanket, etc. No bathroom but their bathrooms have been clean and not busy. Tons of amenities, great restaurant, biking, hiking, close to the ocean. Couldn't ask for a better KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award