Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302


2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Better when tent platforms were available -- lots of those slots sitting empty while tents in the grassy field.
Oct 12, 2016
This KOA is amazing! We tented the first night & then upgraded to Cypress village which are mini house tents with beds, heated blanket, etc. No bathroom but their bathrooms have been clean and not busy. Tons of amenities, great restaurant, biking, hiking, close to the ocean. Couldn't ask for a better KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful clean campground. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 10, 2016
We loved everything about KOA campground at Costanoa! We will definitely return.
Oct 08, 2016
Restroom and facilities were a close walk away. Premises were well kept, had a great stay!
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful campground!!!
Oct 04, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly people. Close to the beach. Clean facilities. Easy in and out. Phone service.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Great stay, everything was Nice and very quiet. Very pleasant stay
Sep 08, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great stay.
Aug 18, 2016
clean grounds, skunks that fight at night
Aug 16, 2016
Campsite in a small grass area Shared with 10 other families. Lovely vegetable and flower gardens across from the grass area. Had to move to another location to cook as this area has direct access to ocean winds. Many trucks drove by in the morning due to construction?
Aug 14, 2016
We were disappointed to learn the hot tub was only available for some guests. That should be clear in the description on the website.
Aug 14, 2016
This place is Awesome! We loved the tent site, staff was extremely friendly, everything was clean and just beautiful. The comfort stations and fire pits were a bit of luxury for camping. kitchen and electricity was heaven to have at the tent site! KOA Santa Cruz North is by far the best site to tent camp!
Aug 10, 2016
The tent area needs 1 or 2 communal firepits
Aug 09, 2016
Very impressed ! Super clean. Staff wonderful. Did not want to leave. Will be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome location, quite, family friendly and close to the beach.
Aug 08, 2016
We missed having a fire near out tent campground. I understand the risk with eucalyptus trees, but there is room in the center of the tent area away from trees. If you added this, we'd camp here again.
Jul 28, 2016
We hated our stay. I am pretty surecwecwerectikd we could have a fire so we packed a ton of wood, foods to be grilled and marshmallows. Turns out no fires in tent camping area so we had to lug all our stuff to the picnic area. Someone should have told us. Tent camping is a small fenced in lawn where people pitch their tents. What a joke that's not camping.


You certainly could have cooked your food- we have two BBq grills there as well as sink and electric outlet. There are just no open fires but we do provide wood and start a fire for you at the comfort station.
Jul 25, 2016
While this KOA was close to Fremont we did not like it much... much of our disliking can be attributed to we not being informed that tent sites do not have campfire pit and all the picnic areas were booked thereby leaving no option for us to do a campfire. The store does not cater for all the necessities like propane gas.Overall not a good one to camp.
Jul 23, 2016
No phone service while out there :(


very sorry - Yes cell service is awful.
Jul 20, 2016
Good and cheerful atmosphere. Second time I stayed at this location will come back again.
Jul 20, 2016
Amazing location, friendly staff, and an all around great park.
Jul 20, 2016
The only thing that was enjoyable was the comfort station. Cost was outrages for acomadations. I camped here many years ago and was not put in the dog park.


Very sorry! Yes the cell service is aweful.
Jul 19, 2016
The stay was great. The comfort stations were clean and comfortable and I appreciated the evening fireplace fire. Th price was a bit high.
Jul 19, 2016
Family camping to the right of us was too loud..... Guys to the left of us set up their camping gear/tent in our camp site/location. Nice clean bathroom and showers. Love the community fireplace. Close to beach :) sucks there is no cell service/connection throughout area
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This is our favorite campground!
Jul 10, 2016
Tent sites were wonderful for families with kids. Facilities were clean and had many thoughtful touches. Staff were very friendly and very helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
It would have been better if the wifi signal was stronger. It was too spotty I could never get it to work.
Jul 09, 2016
Great location though a bit crowded. Everything was nice. Few showers.


Thanks for your nice review, just want to clarify, we have many showers here - 6 comfort stations and some with several private outside showers as well as inside showers. Guests can utilize any they wish through out the park.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice and clean campground! Great staff and good service!
Jun 27, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Beautiful location. Clean facilities.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
it was great
Jun 15, 2016
Safe, clean and friendly place
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
May 31, 2016
I loved everything about this stay. Great options for whichever level of "roughing it" is your thing. Absolutely loved the sauna on those cold seaside nights.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award