Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
1 shower stall, community tent site, no office/activities center didn't work for us
Jul 25, 2015
What a fantastic campground! Very clean and well kept. The grounds and location are beautiful, and everyone we dealt with was very friendly and professional. We'll be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean. Beautiful grounds with great view of the ocean and the sunset.
Jul 25, 2015
Great stay...so glad we stopped. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean, and very nice set up. And the night we were having trouble building our fire, two employees came around and asked us if we needed help, and they got our fire going and brought us extra wood! FIVE STAR CAMPING.
Jul 24, 2015
Great location and clean facilities. The staff was very helpful and guided us to a nice beach and dinner spot. The comfort stations were key as we were camping so we got to make s'mores. Great vacation spot
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Views of the ocean, great relaxing location, and fantastic customer service!!!
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA is absolutely amazing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - the property was super clean and just gorgeous from a to z.
Jul 20, 2015
Arrived after the office had closed at 7PM and left before the office opened at 9AM, so cannot rate the staff. Considering the dry area and ongoing drought in CA, I can appreciate the lack of water to keep the "Shire" grass covered. We found a suitable patch of grass just the same. The only truly unpleasant part of the stay was the noise of the trains passing at night by every hour.
Jul 18, 2015
Your groundskeeper has done an amazing job with the variety of unique plants; and the garden. It's a very clean camp. I wish that a fire pit could be added to the tent area; even if it were centrally located. The Cascades is a nice restaurant; a bit more elegant than what I wanted for camping. It would be nice if a menu could be posted outside to give unknowing guests a feel for it. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2015
Great campground but the WiFi was so slow you mine as well not offer it.
Jul 16, 2015
This was a beautiful campground with modern amenities. I was there only a short time but enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place. Love the brewery a mile down the road.
Jul 13, 2015
Perfect stop between SF & LA. Love the several choices of accommodations (esp. 4* restaurant & nice store), though we chose a tent site to save $. Camp facilities still great: sauna, outdoor fireplace, playground, large wash basin, & spiffy bathrooms. The grassy tent area has no privacy between close-together sites, & you park your car ~40 yards from site.
Jul 11, 2015
it was a very lovely place,especially the location and proximity to a very beautiful beach. quiet and nice amenities. A bit on the expensive side for tenting though
Jul 10, 2015
All of the employees were extremely nice and helpful. I forget the name of the lady who checked me in but she was engaging And knowledgable. Her husband is security and he was also great. David had a great personality and was helpful. Love this place!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Great staff. The weedwacker was disruptive, but other than that, everything was great. FYI The hooks are missing on some of the toilet stalls in the women's restroom. Thanks
Jul 08, 2015
Our family loved the beautiful view of the Meadows campground and the short jog across the highway to a lovely, peaceful beach. The Comfort Stations are very convenient and clean. Costanoa has a very kind and observant staff. One staffperson patiently helped us three times to start a proper campfire with our damp firewood!
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent experience! We will be visiting again. Only downside was cleanliness of restrooms, however, it was a holiday weekend with high use.
Jul 07, 2015
This was very well organized! We were only looking to use this campground as a quick sleep stop for our reservations the next night. It turned out to be awesome because of its location. Make sure to check out the beautiful coast parks near the campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful setting with upscale, environmentally sensitive architecture. Loved hiking the lookout trail.
Jul 04, 2015
Raccoons, skunk, fleas.. take your pick! Campsite is overrun with raccoons and skunks in the evening (terrorizing families)& fleas. Staff not vigilant about enforcing rules about visitors, maximum number of guests per campsite (big problem when only 10 or so sites) & quiet time, but leave it up to campers to do their job for them. Garbage bins full. Windy. Toilets smelly.
Jul 02, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Just need to be pro active when it comes to garbage pick up. At least need 2x a day pick up for garbage. Bins gets full easily and most of the time people just leave their garbage on the ground.
Jun 29, 2015
Good although bathroom maintenance and garbage collection should be improved
Jun 26, 2015
The facility is very nice. My kids and i tent camped for three nights and loved it. The bathrooms were clean, showers were hot and we even used the laundry facility. The general store provided us with some items we forgot but as expected it was expensive. We used it as a base of operations to explore the lighthouse, pescadero, state beaches and half moon bay
Jun 22, 2015
this place is heaven. I wish every weekend was Fathers' Day weekend....
Jun 20, 2015
We had an ocean view from our tent! It was great! Thank you.
Jun 17, 2015
We enjoyed the Lighthouse Tent Area. We booked 9 tent sites there. The place is nice, clean and quite. Even though we were situated near the stable, but the place didn't smell a bit. We were just disappointed that they cancel the bird walk/hike during our stay (June 13, 2015). Another thing that disappointed us is the fact that we cannot have a fire pit at Lighthouse. It would be nice to have at l
Jun 13, 2015
The tent area was subpar at best. The tent area was directly in the path of the cold wind coming off the ocean and I thought that a large grassy area for the tents was a bad idea (absolutely no feeling of privacy). Sorry but I wouldn't camp in a tent at this KOA again.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The good things about these tent sites are that you have access to a sauna, 10 minute walk to the beach, access to nice restrooms (but not a great shower) and easy access to the cafe. The not-so-great thing is that the sites are close together and not well marked. But the goods helped balanced some of the bads and overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Its hard to book group resrevation even on off season. Its a bit pricey with limited amenities. Request for early checkins not considerate, from a long drive - the guests from the campsite before us had already checked out at 12am. We have food that we needed to set up right away for grilling and explained it with the registration but they were not accomodating at all.
May 31, 2015
Awful site for group of 28. No water or power, at least at other end. False info as we were advised same sites as last year. Also, no place for camp fire (bathroom area can not fit 25+ people.Staff gracious and said new management changes where none were necessary.
May 29, 2015
Excellent amenities, but the place is over-managed with the guys policing around in their golf carts around the clock even at totally quiet days. The park rules are, okay, kind of necessary but it reads like a prison camp regulation. If you want people to relax, you have to relax also. Keep the guard up on weekends when it's probably crowded with hipsters, but otherwise I'd take it more easy.
May 24, 2015
Nice and clean campground! The only "negative" point is that there is only 1 shower per bathroom building.
May 21, 2015
We stayed in Ohlone Garden group campsite. The reason for the poor ratings is that when I made my deposit of $425.00 for the first of 2 nites, the total charges were not disclosed to me. When we checked in on 05/15/2015, with tax, based on $425.00 per nite, I calculated the total charges at about $935.00. I was charged over $1100.00 for both nites including taxes. I am upset about thi
May 21, 2015
The view is good. We payd for a tentsite whit a small van but you cannot go on the tentsite whit van or car. The sauna is nice. Showers verry dirty. We dont take the showers because of the big hairs in it.
May 20, 2015
didn't like the fact that we could not have a fire by our campsite, campsite for tents seemed small, felt awkward grilling our food right on top of someone else camp site at the end of the camping area. 1 shower in the bathroom area that didn't have enough hot water. Camped in unattended state parks that had better facilities. Just not a good experience and will not be coming back.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
Really wish there was a fire pit for the back campground site. Also, saw many skunks!
May 16, 2015
I would have gave higher marks had there been more than one shower close to the tent sites. However I would absolutely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.
May 11, 2015
Excellent, clean camp ground! The only slight negative for me was that the "SPA" had no locker room or shower facility. My wife had to use one of the outside comfort stations.
May 10, 2015
need wireless cell service
May 10, 2015
An amazing Kampground and the facilities like laundry, bar and restaurant made my 2 night stay very enjoyable. The 3 people I met from the staff were extremely helpful. My next night I ended up at Lake Isabella, CA and camped at the KOA there because of the great service at Costanoa KOA and atmosphere.
May 08, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 02, 2015
This spot is my favorite spot! I love this KOA! I come back every year.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful views of the ocean and pigeon point lighthouse. Can walk to the beach. Bathrooms are very clean.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.