Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Stayed here one night, are very disappointed. Fires are not allowed on camping site. Wifi did not work! When we complained about it we were told to 'move around' a bit. We did...even close to entrance no proper wifi reception. You expect that to work for the money we paid!
Aug 20, 2013
Clean, well maintained, beautiful landscaping, friendly employees. We will come again!
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful campground. We all wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 19, 2013
i had an rv site,and 2nd site for my kids,3 adults, e-14, very bad site..no deck,squeezed between e12 and e16..forced to move their tent over cause e12 complained..looking at the receipt 45 and 55 $ per night?? rediculous, was never asked if i had a koa card,i do..still pd.full $.my kids were hassled by your sec. and we all left a day early.who sets the $ for these tent sites?? KOA corp?
Aug 19, 2013
This would be a much higher rating, but due to the dead lawn area in Seascape I am forced to give only three stars. People were great and attentive, but the grounds looked baron and unkept.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice campground - better wi-fi would be nice.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a mini family reunion. The facility was kid friendly and the comfort stations are awesome. It would be really nice if there was something besides bur clover and weeds in the campsites and surrounding areas.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very impressed with the hospitality. There were stables, garden, HEATED BATHROOM FLOORS! Just about everything imaginable!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
So much fun. What a beautiful place!
Aug 19, 2013
NICE PLACE, FAMILY ORIENTED, LOTS OF ACTIVITIES. OVERALL, FUN PLACE TO STAY, LOVED IT. MICHAEL AND KAREN WELLER
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Crowded, RV Campground far from level. Wi Fi poor. Pet poop not picked up by owners. A bit of a disapointment
Aug 17, 2013
Nice property, though the ocean sites don't really give a view of the surf. Very clean nice ammenities.
Aug 16, 2013
Great location, superb surroundings and a great restaurant on site
Aug 16, 2013
Great staff and location. The bathroom is very clean but showers could use a makeover along with the kids playground area. All that is functioning is two swings.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Grounds are HORRIBLE! Stayed here numerous times and this is the worst. Time to get the lawns back at the campsites. For what you charge why do we have to stay in dirt and weeds. Get this place back on track! Other campgrounds can do it, why not you?
Aug 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. The facilities were great - the weather, less so.
Aug 15, 2013
The bathrooms were very clean. The grounds were also very clean. There were none of the usual KOA activities, so my grandkids were BORED. When I asked about a pool, I was told that one was not needed because of the ocean. It's a 1 1/2 mile hike across 1 to get there. The extra we paid for a view was not worth it. We could see it from the back of our rv. It was not a destination spot.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The hosts from Denver were great and friendly!
Aug 15, 2013
Very clean park. Staggered pull-thru site allowed clear view of the ocean. Great place to get away from phone calls (no Verizon service). No WiFi at our site (W16) but short walk to coverage area. Will be back.
Aug 14, 2013
We are repeat customers & always enjoy our stay at Costanoa with all of the wonderful amenities available.
Aug 14, 2013
Too much dirt. Not enough grass.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
At our back-in space, the plastic cap over the grey/black water disposal inlet hole was broken. A large piece was missing, visibly exposing the tank. There was a piece of feces underneath a bench in the men's shower at the comfort station I used. Costanoa is a popular site due to its proximity to the Pacific Coast. However I'm disappointed at what I saw. This was the second time I visited Costanoa
Aug 13, 2013
Nice and clean facilities. Very good staff. The only thing we did not like is how close the camp sites were. We could not even use our awning. Plus the way the site was set up, our camper door opened up to our neighbors sewer hookup.
Aug 12, 2013
A very nice facility with a lot of amenities. A little on the pricy side there are no fire rings at each campsite, they need to be rented for $20/day. Short walk to a great beach. Very well done. Sauna in the heated restrooms is a nice touch. Would get 5 stars if it was on the beach and didn't try and nickel and dime for fire rings.
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful pet friendly park. Bathrooms are extremely clean, I even showered without my flip-flops on! Only wish that I could have taken my dogs on the beach or the tree lined path past the horses. But I guess some pet owners are not as responsible as us. I saw a lot of dogs off their leashes and unpicked up poop. Cannot fault the park for that. We will be back for a longer stay.
Aug 12, 2013
My only comments would be we stayed in the second Whales section and the spots were extremely tight. No space to sit outside and relax without being in cars way. Also, very loud on weekend. Subjected to some kind of hokey amplified music at their BBQ....yuck. Also, parking so tight someone ran into our pickup and scratched it. But the location is wonderful so probably return, just different spot
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed at Costanoa in our new to us travel trailer in an RV spot. The staff was always helpful. We enjoyed the coastal atmosphere. We'll be back for sure.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
FYI - the firewood for sale was wet...hard to start. Other than that...great place, will be back soon
Aug 12, 2013
We were in a pull through space, W-16, which, when I opened the door to our RV, I was looking right down on the neighbors sewer line dump spot. The odor wasn't pleasant. The spaces are cramped and there is a closed in feeling. It was quiet though and there were lots of activities.
Aug 12, 2013
It was very clean and well maintained. Staff was great and easy to work with. I only wish dogs could go to the beach and swim.
Aug 12, 2013
Love the location, amenities and staff. Everything was great!
Aug 12, 2013
We have enjoyed Costanoa for years and for the first time, stayed in the first RV site, the loop. We loved having just a little more space between vehicles. All of the sites and sounds from Costanoa are relaxation for us. Love this place!
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful place with a great family environment. Lots to do and super clean.
Aug 12, 2013
Food was kind of pricey, it said wifi but didnt get any signal where we stayed and it kinda put a damper in our camping trip, maybe they could Provide more activities to do there as well
Aug 12, 2013
Excessively loud music aloud able to be heard throughout the campground as well as inside our RV to play from approximately 6:00 pm to 10:25 pm (10:00 quiet time, strictly enforced per campground rules printed on KOA provided materials)from an on-site wedding. This made our evening intolerable from a camping point of view as we were unable to enjoy the outdoors or ourselves inside our RV.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The good: The view was great and the staff were cordial & helpful. The wi-fi slow but acceptable. The bad: The shower was disgusting-lukewarm water, flimsy broken shower head. The grass was dead in most of the park. The pull-thru sites were very unlevel. No cell service. Fees quite a bit above average. $20.00 to rent a fire ring.
Aug 09, 2013
First time at this KOA. Had a wonderful time! Weather was great. Loved visiting Pescadero, Butano State Park, Pigeon Point Lighthouse, & Bean Hollow State Beach. Our dog loved running on the beach. Also, the RV campers were respectful in keeping the noise down before the 10:00 p.m. time. We appreciated that!! Definitely will return for a longer stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
great place for a family or friends we will be back
Aug 09, 2013
Very nice park. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites are pretty close together So the neighbors hook-us were at my front door, not too attractive.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.