Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
The placement of the electric, water and sewage hookups on many of the sites is crazy and "right there" when you exit the rv, mistake!
Sep 09, 2013
The playground was rundown & only had one working swing. I was told at Registration that there was a bbq stand, but it was closed with no Notice as to why.
Sep 08, 2013
Stayed over Labor Day weekend. This is always a great place to stay. Wifi reception is always spotty mostly bad except when you are in the parking lot of the hotel or store.
Sep 08, 2013
Trees had been trimmed up so we could enjoy ocean view. We always pick up after our dogs, and that needs to be enforced with EVERYONE. We saw many people leaving their dog droppings . We had some trouble with our cable connection ( site S15), and reported it as we left. Personnel made a note so it could be repaired. Costanoa is one of our favorite destinations
Sep 06, 2013
friendly, helpful staff. Clean well kept facility in a great location. The store is part of KOA? If yes, they need to have a better selection of supplies for campers, rv-ers ; food items, etc no just boutique type items.
Sep 06, 2013
This is a great location. Comfort camping, which suits me fine! Our stay was during the week, it was quiet and staff was accomdating to any request. We did have an ocean view until another trailer came into the campsite next to us, there were lots of empty sites, unsure why they parked this enormous trailer to block our view, but other than this annoyance, the rest was good.
Sep 05, 2013
The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a trailer we had to disconnect and they assisted in all aspects. The site was exceptional. We usually do not stay at KOA due to the "sardine" factor, but the site had lots of space for our dogs to play and us to enjoy w privacy. The view was exceptional. The camp was very well maintained.
Sep 05, 2013
Great location. Lovely amenities. Nice and quiet at night.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The campground is very nice. We enjoyed our stay. The reason i only have 4 stars is due to the smell of the stables was constant.
Sep 03, 2013
No grass in our site but just across the way, lots of it. Sites are lopsided - some have lots of yard some a little but paying same price. Could be adjusted in circle area.
Sep 03, 2013
We just love this campsite - we literally had an ocean view. It is very spacious with beautiful grounds; peaceful and close to many fun things to do. Thank you!!
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful location near the beach and lots of activities for children but most of the RV spaces are cramped and although we were in the middle of the park, we could not get a Wi-Fi signal.
Sep 03, 2013
This was our second visit to your wonderful campground and we had a second wonderful experience! The grounds are clean and there is so much to do. I have recommended the destination to several friends and believe my Dad will be making a reservation for one of your tent cabin sites in October.
Sep 03, 2013
Campground are nice and family friendly, BUT if making reservation ever again I would call and verify where my spot is located. I selected the most expensive spot available on the web-site when making my reservation and when I got there I found my spot was one of the worst in the park. I was told the web-site does the assignment and there is no control on site selection unless you cal. SO CALL>
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great location, great facilities, well managed and friendly, helpful staff. This was our maiden voyage with a new trailer and it was a great start!
Sep 02, 2013
Great KOA. When we visit you, there was a very strong wind. Therefore we could not go to the beach for a swim. It would have been nice if this KOA had a swimming pool. Again nice staff, like we experienced with all KOA's
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Nice pull thru, narrow when you have slides. No Wi-Fi in our area and we new there was no phone service. Some of the tent campers noisy late in the night, glad we left before the Labor Day weekend. Lots of kids. Restaurant needs management help. Staff tries very hard, and very tries to accommodate. Training poor and this is not the staffs fault.
Aug 31, 2013
Lovely. Leaking faucet (C55), but got immediate help. Thank you so much. Very friendly, quiet, beautiful location. Going back for sure.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
very beautiful, close to the beach
Aug 27, 2013
We were very satisfied. The location is wonderful and it was as kid and dog friendly as a I have ever seen. We will return this winter.
Aug 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was friendly & helpful & the grounds were exceptionally clean & well cared for. Good amenities & activities. Our sites were in the South Whales section & while the landscaping at each site was nicely done, we found them to be a litte narrow, especially when you have slides on both sides. Other than than that, we were very happy & intend to return to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
A surprise was the amazing food offered for all meals. We did not bother to cook at all, but rather enjoyed the freshly prepared meals. A huge bonus....
Aug 26, 2013
Poor Wifi Could be cleaner, especially after weekend.
Aug 26, 2013
I'm not used to this kind of camping that isn't in the woods. The tent sites felt more like we were in a parking lot and were set up so close to one another...didn't feel like a nature getaway. Drunk people kept us up until midnight. However, the staff was great and gave us a better spot the next night,although the band from a wedding party in the lodge kept my kids up the second night.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean, heated bathrooms. Plenty of family activities. Helpful staff
Aug 26, 2013
very clean park nice place to stay on coast
Aug 26, 2013
This KOA was beautiful. We loved the grounds and different camping choices. The location was perfect. It had such a wonderful family feel with the different activities and play areas. We definitely would stay again and tell a friend!
Aug 26, 2013
This is our second stay and there will be many more to come. All employees were courteous and very helpful. The spa is very nice and the massage was devine.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a very pleasant time here just wish there was a pool
Aug 25, 2013
The shop was very pricey. Some reasonably priced bread, cereal, jam etc would have been nice
Aug 25, 2013
Camped in Seascape loop. Nice area but excessive watering of the lawn creates flooded camp sites on the down hill side. More showers could be made available also.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The park staff was very friendly and the park is very clean. We'll be driving up and staying more often
Aug 23, 2013
a wonderful place to stay excellent visuals from just about any sight that i had looked at
Aug 22, 2013
The campground was well maintained. Very clean. The staff was friendly. A quiet getaway.
Aug 22, 2013
The RV areas were a lot better maintained (cleaner) than the tent sites. The nicer areas were also a lot more expensive.
Aug 21, 2013
Friendly staff in a great location . The campsite could have been cleaner upon our arrival.
Aug 21, 2013
Wonderful stay. Great natural setting. Very good hiking trails with beautiful vistas. Relaxing. Enjoy nature and encourage imaginative and outdoor play for kids. Very good natural/organic general store and restaurant. Pull-thru RV spots (Whale) are a bit tight. Beach access is a 2 mile hike (roundtrip) mostly in sand. A very nice reflective, quiet spot not good for "party type" campers.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We arrived late one evening and then had a plane to catch the very next day, so we didn't have long to enjoy this site. We were with you long enough to realise there was lots to do; the pitch was a good size; there was lots of free space; the loo and shower facilites were the best we have ever seen on a campsite and we particularly loved the open fire outside the facilities in the evening. Great!
Aug 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.