Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2016
The place seems to be run with other private resort. The 10% discount was honored.
Apr 24, 2016
This was our 4th stay at Costanoa. It is a beautiful campground with lots of trees and paths to walk. Great views of the Ocean. Clean and classy comfort stations with saunas and outdoor firepits and bbqs. Landscaping is top notch. Grocery store has upscale food, wine and accessories. Very dog and kid friendly and still amazingly quiet, very relaxing. Close to Pescadero and Half Moon Bay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review! Owners go above and beyond to make their guests comfortable.
Apr 23, 2016
Compared to a previous stay at costanoa, the people seemed much friendlier and helpful. The grounds also looked much cleaner and maintained. Thank You!!
Apr 23, 2016
only complaint was the cable TV quality was lousy, and the internet would come and go.
Apr 22, 2016
$60 a night and no wifi? Give me a break. Everything about this campground is too expensive for the service provided.
Apr 22, 2016
a little exspensive ,but great view.
Apr 22, 2016
The only problem I had, was trying to find the kiosk to register. Signage poor. It is part of a restaurant and general store complex and is situated way to the back without a KOA sign.
Apr 21, 2016
Great campground, well kept! Enjoyed our stay immensely.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
we have visited this location about 6 times now and plan many more in the future. Great people and nice atmosphere!
Apr 20, 2016
I thought this was a lovely campground but the restrictions on dogs are too much. We had a site with very little shade on a really hot day and the dogs had no room to roam.
Apr 19, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOAs to camp. We usually stay here at least once per year. The grounds are great and restrooms clean. Highly recommend!
Apr 19, 2016
KOA Castanoa was clean, well organized and well maintained. The on site restaurant and bar are a huge plus. Great views of the Pacific Ocean and sunset.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Clean and friendly, to many barking dogs, weak wifi,but very nice place to relax.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Except for the price, it's great!
Apr 18, 2016
Manager Horrible! Very disappointed! Plus no phone service, wifi not good! I'm very upset about your manager! I am going to write a letter to Corp office.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
I didn't like I had to rent a fire pit for $20
Apr 18, 2016
We have been there many times and I am sure that we will be there many more times. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds. Well taken care of. Very quite and friendly staff
Apr 17, 2016
Beautiful campground! Tons of amenities with views of the ocean. Very clean. We'll be staying here again in the future. Only 2 negatives - 1) Wifi doesn't work at all. 2) Firepits were a $20 charge. This should be free for the price you're paying to stay here.
Apr 17, 2016
Perfect
Apr 16, 2016
Nice and clean
Apr 16, 2016
Very enjoyable. Really clean and quiet.
Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds! The lack of phone service and only available 2G spotty intermittent Wifi is not acceptable! Lack of beach access is disappointing. Not anything for children over 10 yrs to teenage young adults. The only reason to come back would be to enjoy complete quietness and solitude.
Apr 15, 2016
We love this beautiful location. It's spacious, surrounded by nature and has friendly hosts. The on-site restaurant and store are worth a visit and the nearby beaches and sites are wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you again.
Apr 15, 2016
A wonderful and quiet place in beautiful surrounding nature.
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly informative registration staff...Amenities Restrooms showers were quality clean and working..Great Place!!
Apr 13, 2016
It's a beautiful place. You can hear the ocean and go on great hikes. So fun! Will go back and stay.
Apr 12, 2016
Very well maintained park. Will definitely be back!!
Apr 12, 2016
It was completely and totally beautiful place to stay with amazing beaches and trails. Very clean and organized with tons of fun activities. Definetley will be coming back :)
Apr 12, 2016
The park is clean and friendly, but if you enjoy personal space, it's a little cramped. You would not be able to put a car between the rigs. We enjoyed our stay, just needed a little more elbow room.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice place. A little far from town and no cell service but nice and tranquil.
Apr 11, 2016
The most beautiful KOA in CA and NA with excellent services and most important friendliness and safety.
Apr 11, 2016
The site we were in was very small. This KOA was different then any of the others we have stayed at. KOA should standardized there rules at all of them not just one place. to many rules and not enough fun....
Apr 11, 2016
We love this place! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, close to home, great restaurant. This is our 5th stay in this last 8 months..
Apr 10, 2016
I thought the facilities were great, and comfortable - BUT - I felt this was very overpriced for a place to park an RV for an evening. Perhaps this is normal for the Santa Cruz/San Fran area though and I just don't realize it as I am passing through on a road trip.
Apr 09, 2016
We have stayed here many times. We love this campground.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
we like staying at Santa Cruz/Costanoa KOA, it is clean, beautiful view of the ocean.
Apr 07, 2016
Things were clean and well-cared for. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent.
Apr 07, 2016
Nice park with options for your stay, clean grounds and facilities. Restaurant on site and one within walking distance if you did not feel like cooking. Beach a short walk but worth the effort. Due to wildlife refuse area limited dog use, met lots of nice guest who are repeat visitors. We will return close to home.
Apr 07, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights. We had a great time. Everyone was friendly and the staff were all very helpful. We will definitely be coming back
Apr 06, 2016
This is my FAVORITE place to camp. We come here every year and will continue the tradition.
Apr 06, 2016
Very enjoyable stay...The Wi-Fi and TV could use a little work but other than that, all good...
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice koa, could do a few more comunnity fires.
Apr 05, 2016
This was our first trip with our camper. We loved the location! Views of the ocean and very peaceful. Definitely recommend.
Apr 05, 2016
The moment I set foot here I called and told all my loved ones they needed to stay here. This place is so amazing!! I stayed in a deluxe spot s15 which is the best spot in the whole place I step out my trailer and had a view of the ocean. Besides how beautiful and clean they keep it it is so kid friendly. So thank you for an amazing time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award