Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Great location, it would be nice if the sites had a little more room. Also a little pricey for camping, location, location, location. Nice staff, and very clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This was our second time at KOA Costanoa. We had a great time except for the following: In the Coastal Village women's showers one stall had no shower head and the other had to towel hooks. There was also a very loud wedding party playing music after the quiet time. Otherwise it was great.
Aug 04, 2014
Love it
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Upon our check in I tried using our points, was told to return in the morning since the person working at 7:45pm on a Fri wouldn't be able to do the transaction, when I returned at 10:10am I was told we had been checked in and my card and file used, and I would have to use my points on another trip. Then they had an event that the quiet hrs. where not enforced. Glad this wasn't our first visit.
Aug 04, 2014
every thing was great, im not used to big crowds but the attitude there was keep every body moving and u would not notice the crowds. the restuarant in my belief is to expevsive for a camp ground i was really suprised athe prices and such little choice. evey bodey there was nice except the general store was a little on the cold side, could be they were very busy and had no choice.i would stay agai
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
A very friendly and helpful staff made a last minute change work out fine. We left the trailer at home, but never notified the campground. When we arrived a day late with a tent instead. We were told that tents were not allowed in our reserved site and the rest of the campground was sold out. Instead of turning us away, Ann and Mike found a spot, where we could set up camp at a reduced rate!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and the surrounding area. Campground was neat and clean as were the comfort stations. Our only complaint would be the size of our RV space (a pull through). No room for our chairs.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Beautiful untouched sandy Beach with rocks to climb on in walking distance. Nice RV sites with nearby trees to rest under. Free Wifi was ok but with a limited range.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The Costanoa KOA is amazing !! Some of my families favorites were: Outdoor Showers, Nightly Fires @ the Comfort Stations (free), the Activity Center for Kids (free), Saunas @ Comfort Stations (free) , the life size Chess Board (free), the playground, and of course the beach. My wife was amazed with this KOA and the things offered to their customers. She's already planning our next trip. :)
Aug 02, 2014
Another great trip, everyone is so friendly and helpful. The camp is really kid friendly. One of our favorites!
Aug 02, 2014
Loved it
Aug 02, 2014
This place has it all. Even the skunk that visited our campsite at nightfall was polite enough not to spray.
Aug 02, 2014
The bathrooms use to be a 5 star they are in great need of an upgrade/repair
Aug 02, 2014
Problem with Wifi. Facilities were clean. Unfortunately one of our dogs was sprayed in the face by a skunk . We were able to bathe her at the restroom bldging in outdoor sink. Still trying to get skunk oil off trailer and smell out of interior. First trip in our new trailer.
Aug 01, 2014
The campground itself was nice and the staff was friendly. We cose this KOA because it was advertised on the website as having cable tv and wi-fi. The only wi-fi available was by the store or lodge and the cable did not work until we hooked it up directly to our tv not thru our trailer port. Also should be advertised that there is no cell service.
Jul 31, 2014
Great family KOA, friendly folks and staff is great. The camping sites in Seascape are looking a little tired from the Summer campers, with little to no grass, and the restrooms were not as clean as in previous visits. We still love this place, so close to the ocean, yet so far away from the fast lane.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Had a wonderful time & plan to return. Staff was helpful & friendly. Suggestions: have store stay open til 10PM; need outside ice vending kiosk; need dog waste stations at ALL grass areas, especially center of RV campgroud; BBQ Cafe-$17 is high for 1 chicken sandwich & 1 hot dog without drinks or chips, however, restaurant is reasonable & tastey; need swimming pool for me to make this KOA 5 stars.
Jul 31, 2014
The location was wonderful and we truly enjoyed the stay. It would be nice for each site to have a fire-ring included in the price, as well as the wi-fi extended into all of the campsites. The camp was extremely well maintained and staff was friendly.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Sites are a little too close together. Restrooms are clean and neat.
Jul 31, 2014
WOW! What a great place! So much to do for everyone young and old alike and amazing location. Will definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2014
The location was fantastic!! Some of the staff members were awesome, and others were much less helpful. The skunks were an issue. Quiet time rules were not enforced.
Jul 31, 2014
One of our favorite places to stay! Nice clean bathrooms and a great view of the ocean :)
Jul 30, 2014
Our third time and we will be back for many more. We LOVE the location, the weather, the people and the grounds! The only thing we hate is leaving!
Jul 30, 2014
We loved our stay here. It is quiet and very beautiful. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 30, 2014
The setting is beautiful and coo,l perched above the Pacific. It would be impossible to find this Kampground if I didn't have a Garmin, due to the lateness of my arrival. The Wi-Fi is inadequate. They need to invest in upgrading. The shower had plentiful, hot water (with drought warnings posted), but is need of updating. My site was so un-level, it was uncomfortable.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
No cell phone service at all and the internet is basically non- existent. There is a $5 conservation fee added to your site fee. Awesome views of the ocean, and the staff is friendly. The food at the restaurant is extremely overpriced and mediocre at best. We would not stay there again.
Jul 29, 2014
Great location, good amenities but very little personality at this KOA. Almost seems to be a side business. Need more showers and they need to be cleaned more regularly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This was our first time with KOA. The campsite was overall nice, however our experience was not so good. Campers around us was not "kid" friendly - we were stuck in between RV's and we were in a tent. Our campsite location was not the best for a tent, when asked if there was other locations, tent city wasn't even better... I would however try other KOA locations, just not this one.
Jul 28, 2014
Have stayed here several times, seems the upkeep is declining. Grounds need work, bathrooms are just ok, cost of camping increased over $20/day in one year.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful beach, great weather!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Loud at night and garbage cans always On verge of overflowing. Otherwise it was great. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
I used to really like this campground but the last few years it has gone downhill. No security at night to quiet campers down when the party gets to loud after hours. No inforcing rules like parking on grass, picking up after their dog
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Everything anyone could possibly do to make our stay great was done! Super nice people, clean facilities, and superb location! No cell service and iffy Wi-Fi but that was to be expected in a remote coastal campground. We love this place and we will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.