Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Great place to stay and very nice beach, but lousy Wifi, had to walk up near clubhouse to get signal.
Sep 23, 2014
Gene & Chris were wonderful hosts! The campground was clean, lovely, and our two long weekend stays were delightful. Can't wait to go back again :-)
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Super clean and friendly camp grounds. Full service and great location. Love this place. Can't wait to return.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Above average in overall location and ambience . Would stay again and recommend to others. Selecting location in the campground: Suggest staying away from the stables side of the campground as the horse flies, gnats and other insects were heavy and bite! The weather was quite warm -maybe that affected the problem. Personnel=terrific!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Our kids paid for our stay @ $80 average per night for the RV site! Costanoa does NOT participate in KOA free Saturday night out program so It's too expensive for us! Amenities were nice, if you want to pay a la carte for them. Good food at Cascade restaurant and little kids have plenty to do. All in all, it's a good place but too expensive.
Sep 17, 2014
It was nice but the sites with a deck r to tight Couldn't open our shade cover Only fancy beer Horse back ridding was a 9
Sep 16, 2014
My site stated, Ocean View! The high dirt mound- with trees, made it difficult. Guess it blocks wind... Service- was Great!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Great initial impression. Got to our site(E22) dry/dirty. Bathroom needs update. On day 2 we were inundated with children in two sites on both sides. Our site was close to the stable which caused a fly problem. It seemed that the more you paid for your site the nicer the sites were. The most expensive sites were surrounded with green grass. I could not even open my awning. NO ROOM!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Wifi did not work at site. $20 to rent fire pit is ridiculous. Very overpriced for what us received.
Sep 15, 2014
Wish the sites had a little more room to them. My neighbors hookup connections were right in front of my camper door.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice facility,very helpful staff!
Sep 14, 2014
This is probably the most beautiful KOA in the entire system. It's the jewel in the crown.
Sep 12, 2014
This place is great! The only drawback is the lodge there makes you feel as if you aren't welcome on that side of the property. The grounds are beautiful, the beach is so clos, the sites are a bit small but manageable & the staff is very nice. Bring everything you need because the eco store is pricy & you need change for laundry. Weird smell on Mondays that is unpleasant. Think its water treatment
Sep 12, 2014
The staff made us feel welcome and was very accommodating. We had one of the best camping experiences ever. My husband, myself and family have been camping for over 35 years. We will be back in the very near future!!!
Sep 12, 2014
The grounds are lovely. The care stations are well kept but they are few and far between and offer only 1 shower. It is a campground for RV w their own interior bath vs. our tent trailer.. We stayed overnight but it was quiet and relaxing as we hoped!
Sep 12, 2014
Great place to stay. Nice campground and facilities.
Sep 12, 2014
very, very pleasant--was restful, enjoyable & we'll be back--thx so much.
Sep 11, 2014
staff is very friendly - poor WLAN
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The park was very nice located on the coast- However-we experienced a few very serious issues that were not handled professionally in my opinion at all!!!! We had to ask to be compensated for a raw sewage problem that was a serious health issue and I had to report a worker coming into the ladies bathroom without any notice which was very scary!!!!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We love Costanoa. However please fix the strangely shaped first speed bump. It caused a bicycle wreck for one of the kids, and camper damage on an earlier visit.
Sep 09, 2014
We got one of the worse campsite in the entire campground and we made our reservation more than2 months in advance.It had dirt all around it, it was a noisy campground, and the Camp Managers didn't enforce the Quiet time at 10p. Only 2 of 3 mens showers were open and one of those was a handicap shower.You can walk to the beach, but you have to walk across Hwy 1, which is very very dangerous.
Sep 08, 2014
Excellent camp ground; really enjoyed the facilities and my family had a great time.
Sep 08, 2014
Really nice park. The only thing we were not pleased with are the spaces are too close together. And people were constantly cutting through our space to get to the bathroom & the other spaces. And no cell services. Otherwise we did enjoy the surroundings & would go again but try to get a patio pad
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Based on the cost of a two day stay, I don't feel that I got the value I expected. Internet service was poor. I thought the care of the campsites was poor. The sewer connection would barely hold because the threads were broken. The electrical box was full of cobwebs. Picnic table was dirty and looked like it had not been painted in years. I know you are in a drought, but that is not an excuse.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
WE had NO WiFi at our camp spot and our neighbors were rude and noisy until 1am on Friday night and almost midnight on Saturday night.
Sep 06, 2014
We loved the place but the TV service was marginal and the wifi service was horrible!!! You should not be advertising wifi when it is not even available most of the time.
Sep 04, 2014
What a gem. Everyone was so friendly and to have the Hotel Spa and restaurant right there was fantastic.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had a total of 6 trailers and the hosts were really accommodating. The kids had a ball and the camp is beautiful!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I wish you would water all of Seascape so there are no stickers. I love this place!
Sep 03, 2014
Was busy our first day there. Not so fun, small sites. Moved to bigger site the next day and it was great.
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice place...one of the best
Sep 02, 2014
We were by a group camp and didn't like them walking thru our site all the time and putting up tents and sitting in our area. Next time would not pick a spot by a group camp spot.
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.