Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Upon our arrival we were greeted warmly and quickly directed on where to register. The park was nice with the exception of what looked to be permanent residents whose spaces looked unkempt which took away from the park. Sites are close together, however well kept. I felt overall it was a bit pricey. Still b had a great time.
Sep 07, 2016
We are big football fans, and not being able to watch the games outside of our rv was more than disappointing. We wernt given any feedback from staff other than blaming the owners for the new rule.
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean well kept up.
Sep 07, 2016
The grounds are wonderful, very clean and attractive. The activities offered are amazing. I can't wait to go back.
Sep 07, 2016
The grounds were beautiful, with all the landscaping and bark. Having someone greet us with our rv right at the entrance was very helpful. The folks in the office were very friendly. We will be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed from Friday, Sept. 2nd through Monday, Sept. 5th. From the moment we arrived everything was excellent! The front desk folks were the nicest, most knowledgeable people that we have dealt with. Ever. The facility is absolutely beautiful! The folks who clean it are hard working, problem solving, friendly employees! We will continue to patronize this wonderful establishment! Thank you, Josh

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We do have some very hard work folks here. Hope to see you again very soon.
Sep 07, 2016
Too close together, too many stickers for the dog's feet, very restrictive dog regulations (where they can be), a little lax on quiet hour enforcement. But a beautiful location for a weekend with the grandkids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As an owner-operated establishment we work hard to try to accommodate every customers needs. We do have a green grassy area on the North side of Whales for dog walking without stickers. Unfortunately with the drought it is impossible to have every thing green. We are working towards a Kamp - K-9
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA used to be our favorite but all the new rules were very frustrating. They no longer allow RV's to use their outside TV so if you are thinking about watching a game while enjoying the campground you will have to sit inside. Completely stupid rule and completely ruined our Saturday night.
Sep 06, 2016
Always a great time in Costanoa. Outdoor music was a highlight. The campground looked well groomed with the flowers blooming.
Sep 06, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location and facilities are great. Only wish you had archery as an activity.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we can't wait to go back!
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was great as always! Thank you to everyone who made it so enjoyable!
Sep 06, 2016
The coast and campground is lovely. Very relaxing....need to find a way to have better wifi
Sep 06, 2016
This a great place to stay!
Sep 05, 2016
Loveley but expensive location, only about 60 min. drive to SF International Airport. Staff rather unfriendly, no (urgently needed) propane after 6 pm available. We had to buy a gas proof adapter to be allowed to use our sewer hose, which finally was impossible because of the location of the hook up at the very end of the back in site (at least 20 feet away from the valves in the middle of our RV
Sep 02, 2016
WAY over priced! Our site was terrible,dry dead weeds&too much dirt. The wind was awful! We do not recommend coastal village area. Being it was our first time there they could of put us in a much nicer area,they were aware it was our first time. We did state that to them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry you were un-happy. It would have been nice to know while you were here so we could have accommodated you.
Sep 01, 2016
Although the location is great,(beaches,trails) the close proximity of the camp sites to one another and the high prices make it a little less desirable. I would hope to expect other amenities (pool, hot tub) for these prices. Over all a nice place just a little steep on the prices.
Aug 30, 2016
Cleanest KOA ever! Good for adults. Only fair for kids. I do wish that the food tent was open more days. We will be coming back.
Aug 30, 2016
The most un-level sites I have ever put my RV in. Electric box began to burn up. Other than that this is a nice park. I won't be going back because the cost is far to high. At least double the cost of any park I have ever stayed at and I stayed at some very nice RV parks.
Aug 30, 2016
The recent price increase is pretty steep, $250 for an RV site is excessive. During the whole Saturday morning someone was doing construction on a building, hammering, drilling etc...why not do that during the week when no one is there? On top of that, the staff really isn't that friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent KOA campground and a great RV camping experience! The only negatives are that you have to "rent" a fire pit for $20 and firewood is almost $11.00 per bundle! Fire pits/rings should be included at every campsite and one should not have to "rent" a campfire! Also dog access is limited as California State parks and beaches are not doggie friendly and warn of huge fines. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that, we are in the process of installing fire pits and the only charge would be wood if you didn't bring your own.
Aug 29, 2016
It's beautiful and has great accommodations for both adults and kids.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice, great location for going out and about, enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful resort! I've stayed on the Costanoa side 3 times, this was a first at KOA. We loved it!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Stayed for 5 days and had to listen to chain saws from 8 am till 4 pm every day. When I asked someone at the kiosk on the 3rd day how long they thought it might go on I was looked at like I had 2 heads! Had friends from out of town and was hoping for a lovely relaxing week...so disappointing!! Really didn't appreciate the nasty attitude. Have stayed a few times but that was definitely the last
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent registration staff
Aug 23, 2016
This has been one of our favorites for years. STILL just VERY disappointed that we can not use our outdoor TV. REALLY would have loved to been able to enjoy the Olympics outside while there. VERY unfortunate that someone ruined it for everyone else!
Aug 23, 2016
We love your park and the views from the RV park. However, the WIFI leaves a lot to be desired and desperately needs to be upgraded. Also, the prohibition on outdoor tv is a little ridiculous.
Aug 23, 2016
not at all on KOA standard, no personal support at arrival at 19:00 !! No lights on the footways, not clean in the toilets and showers
Aug 23, 2016
absolutely beautiful
Aug 23, 2016
Sites are maintained well and have improved over the past 8 years. The campground dining tent is below average as is the facility games and activity equipment. The staff in the campground store are not friendly and more focused on thier personal conversations than acknowledging customers, and assisting them. Poor customer service. The staff at the check in building are exceptional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you were not acknowledged in our general store. We will bring this to the managers attention.
Aug 22, 2016
Amazing place to stay!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
too expensive. No cell connection.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice campground that is close to the ocean with good services. They don't enforce early morning quiet hours. They enforce all other rules. Two days before we left, they put a group with 6 tents and two pavilions next door. Not the tent area, it was in a grassy spot next to the big coaches and trailers. Each tent had 2-3 kindergarten age kids. 6 am the kids and parents were hollering and screaming.
Aug 22, 2016
Love Castanoa!
Aug 22, 2016
This place is amazing !!! So easy , the showers are Wonderfull and the live music add so much to our stay. We come here every year and can be happier .
Aug 22, 2016
I gave this stay asan Anniversary gift to my son do daughter in law and they invited me to come too and enjoy their camper, how Lucky can I be, we enjoyed the beach, music , and walking around your lovely gardens.
Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and enjoy the campground very much. It is beautiful.
Aug 22, 2016
We are members of KOA and this camp resort is way to expensive. Our Cable did not work and some families let there children out at 6:30 AM Not good
Aug 21, 2016
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Amenities for every type of camping. Love it there!!
Aug 21, 2016
Our 3 night stay could not have been better, Thank You
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent facility! Polite staff! Very clean and well organized RV site. Beautiful grounds with very high quality and trimmed greenery! Our only two complaints were the very weak and mostly unavailable wifi and the very limited cable tv channels. If not got those two issues, we would have rated five stars and a 10! Thank you.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful beach (20 min walk) campsite ok with a wooden tentplatform. I think it is too much to charge an extra $20 for a tent besides the RV. (Total $120) there is bo swimming pool at the Campground) Toilets clean. Showers old but good working.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Love Costanoa! The grounds are beautiful & clean. The staff all very friendly & helpful. We really enjoy the live music, BBQ tent & activities for kids! Thanks Costanoa!!
Aug 20, 2016
I feel in the last year your rules have grown and service have dropped. Not very happy with the new owners and the direction they are heading. Probably won't come back. I will be looking elsewhere, even though I used this camp ground at least 3x a year because I live close.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award