Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Fun, relaxing place, great location and friendly staff
Oct 19, 2015
Wfi very weak very hard to get signal fire pits shouldn't have rental charge hookups too far or too deep on some sites
Oct 19, 2015
Everyone is extremely friendly, and we love that the ocean is so close. The restaurant is 5-star in my book!
Oct 19, 2015
Camp sites are very one together. There are also some permanent residence living very close to other campers. Because if this they make unnecessary complaints about noise and dogs.
Oct 19, 2015
Second trip to Costanoa...looking to book #3
Oct 19, 2015
Loved our stay at Costanoa! The campground was spotless, the staff very friendly and helpful. We had a drive-thru spot with partial ocean view. My only negative would be that this spot was a little too small to be able to sit outside and BBQ comfortably. They do offer a separate BBQ/picnic area close by, so options are available.
Oct 19, 2015
KOA is awesome so much for the kids to do and we had a band playing sat nite, cant wait to go back
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We had high hopes for this camp ground and at first sight it looked great. But we paid extra for a deluxe site with ocean view. Only to find ourselves parked next to the very old run down trailers belonging to employees and on the other side were horse stalls complete with flies and manure. We live in the country and we're trying to escape this type of scenery.
Oct 19, 2015
Our third stay, we love the location and something always going on. Disappointed however on our second day we returned from our outing to fine a jeep parked in out lawn picnic area. Security drove by in the evening, saw this but said nothing to our neighbor, just drove by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the jeep issue, we will make sure that this is addressed with patrol. Hope to see you again soon.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Thank you. Stay there 2 to 3 times a year. Good vibes. I love the lodge because of people being there for years. The camp staff changes every 6 months so it makes it harder to connect.
Oct 16, 2015
Love this place. Will be back. The only negative thing about the campground is the laundry room. Very dirty.
Oct 16, 2015
Good location with easy access to beaches and nearby redwood forests. You can hear the ocean at your campsite at night. Downside is hwy 1 noise is moderate during the day and campsites are a bit close together. Otherwise it was clean and the staff was very nice. Best full hookup location in the area.
Oct 16, 2015
The grounds are very well looked after. However the sites are still very close to each other. Our reservation was cancelled without us knowing it as they thought we had just a tent (we had a tent trailer) and didn't want us in a particular site. Then after being told to follow the rules, a loud party ensued until I had to find a security guard. Not family camping at all.
Oct 14, 2015
Great location but for the premium price we would not expect additional fee for fire pit and would expect usable wifi at the camp sites (never could connect unless we went to comfort station and even then the wifi was weak). Enjoyed the hiking to beach and ridge hike very much.
Oct 13, 2015
love it, beautiful beach, very established amenity, clean, well maintained. Will definitely come back.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff,clean facilities, close to many local entertainment resources (Santa Cruz; Half Moon Bay;) lots of hiking and trail riding.
Oct 13, 2015
A lot of activities here. My objection is that the sewer connection for some sites is right at the door of the adjoining site. You literally have your neighbors sewer hose at your door step.
Oct 13, 2015
Great facilities, very friendly staff, lots of activities for kids. Little noisy for those of use without kids!
Oct 13, 2015
Fantastic stay...Already booked another day in a couple months!
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful amenities and always clean. Kids activities are not free here like at other local KOAs but doesn't keep us from going back again and again
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great time. Great facilities and location. I plan on spending many more weekends here.
Oct 12, 2015
Lovely place with a lot to do. It was very windy, no one's fault but the site was wide open. Had to stay inside most of the time. We stayed in the Seascape loop, more money than the other loops but very open to the wind.
Oct 12, 2015
We had an extremely relaxing weekend here. We have a tent trailer and stayed in Eucalyptus loop- which I recommend as there is grass. Both restaurants on site were great too!
Oct 12, 2015
A little pricey for camping, but great amenities that help justify it.
Oct 12, 2015
My girlfriends and I came up for a girls only camping weekend. The facility was clean, the staff and fellow rv'ers were so friendly, and the scenery was beautiful. Lots to do in the area, can't wait for our next trip.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a fun time. Didn't love the sewer connection from the neighbor's trailer right in our doorway. Everything else was great.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great weekend! The only thing missing was a 'dog park' were our furry family members, could run safely off leash to play.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time, the campsites were very clean and well kept. Only issue is I wish we would of had a Wi-Fi signal. Didn't get one the whole time we were there. But had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us- We are working our way down to the whales section on improving WIFI signal.
Oct 12, 2015
Great stay as always. The only pill that is tough to swallow is the $10.00 charge per day for parking should you have more than one vehicle like us. Other than that everything was great.
Oct 10, 2015
Great staff.....beautiful, quiet location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Ward! look forward to seeing you again soon!
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Absolutely beautiful - the grounds are clean, the bathrooms are clean. Wonderful and affordable food at the pine tent. The campground is completely safe - I feel very secure with my children here. Great people in the front kiosk - very helpful. LOVE Costanoa
Oct 06, 2015
Love this place!
Oct 05, 2015
Great service from our arrival through out our stay, met friends from Southern Calif. And they were extremely pleased. We will stay here again soon! Larry
Oct 05, 2015
We have already made another reservation, we loved the fall decorations, wonderful RV park.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice option for coastal camping, staff where most helpful. A loud group nearby was disappointing but they did honor the quiet times. Very family-oriented and the restaurant was very good.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed every minute.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice staff and very kid-friendly.
Oct 04, 2015
Fabulous

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, Sandi it was a pleasure having you in our park!
Oct 03, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals