Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Easy access to campsite and nice shade. Campground hosts were very friendly and informative. Very peaceful site.
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very neat. RV's a bit too close to each other
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we're glad we chose Costanoa! We learned from talking to others campers met when getting food that there two KOA experiences in the Monterey were really bad. We were close to the sites next to us but the patios were lovely. The grounds are beautiful and sparking clean! We booked to return for Thanksgiving.
Jun 27, 2017
Love the campground. The only issue is there is a lady working there named Donna who is SUPER rude. She was rude to multiple family members at different times. Other campers next to us and across from us said the same thing, that Donna is a cranky women. She may be a good worker, but she should not have contact with the general public. She's too angry of a person to be dealing with customers.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful campground. We stayed in an ocean view site. Our 5th wheel is a rear living floor plan with a big back window- we had gorgeous views from inside our rig. Lots of trees for shade and movable fire pits. Hiking trails to the beach was great. Nice, clean bathrooms. Restaurant menu was too fancy for us. But Duarte's Tavern in Pescadero was excellent! I could have done without the skunks.
Jun 27, 2017
The hook ups need to be closer to their spots. We had our neighbor's sewer line by our door. Other than that it was a beautiful facility.
Jun 27, 2017
My family loves costanoa. Only yhis time out spot was very small. We had a nice time but wish we had the space some oth the other sites had. We felt like the apartments in the neighborhood.
Jun 27, 2017
Expensive, but it's all about the location! Lots of changes going on here. We'll be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The nicest K O A campground we stayed at,by far. I highly recommend it!
Jun 26, 2017
The campground is beautiful, clean, and is in a great location. My only complaint is the price. We paid $240 for two nights. It's just a tiny paved site with a picnic table, not the Ritz Carlton!
Jun 26, 2017
We camped with family in two sites and we had a great weekend!! Awesome memories made!
Jun 26, 2017
Customer service needs some work. A courtesy call when getting move from one site to another would be nice. So we have the option to decline the new spot or still come. Other than that it is alright
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful location would have appreciated info about kids activities being told to us.
Jun 26, 2017
is a very nice place, but there's an extra charge for everything, too expensive!!
Jun 24, 2017
Our site was so unlevel it was ridiculous. For the cost of the sites at this KOA I would think something could be done about this issue.
Jun 23, 2017
Love everything about this place!!! The staff is friendly, plus very helpful and they keep the landscaping beautiful. Great location too...so much to do within a 1/2 hour going either direction. Best KOA I've been to yet!!
Jun 22, 2017
It's a strange campground in that they seem to wanna be high class and yet charge for every extra amenity and seem to lack the service spirit. Even firewood was something like $11.00 for a bundle when in PA we might pay $20.00 for 3 bundles. Their camp shop was more of a gift shop then it was the camp store. And everything was way overpriced. The cell service is bad; and only accessible with
Jun 20, 2017
Well we stayed hear a dozen times and every time something change for the worst!! This time we booked a site that we wanted almost 6 month ahead of time, when we arrived we were moved to another site, bordering a new cabin!! we could not even get a glimpse of the ocean we were hoping that we would get at the site we booked, the explanation we got was, well what did you expect, very bad attitude!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Another wonderful stay at Costanoa. This is our favorite coastal spot.
Jun 20, 2017
A very nice family orientated campground. Some sites are better than others for privacy. Restaurant is $$$$$, but farm to table. General store is more of a gift shop then forgotten supply's . And lots of camp rules!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Well maintained, but needs more bandwidth for Wi-Fi, Wi-Fi it was weak, could not streaming movies without pausing and buffering
Jun 19, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp. We stay here at least 5-6 times a year. Our last experience at check in was less than positive. The lady working the front desk had not a clue what she was doing, she was rude, didn't welcome us or tell us to enjoy our stay, she leaned out the window and yelled right in my face at my husband to turn his truck off. We've NEVER had an experience like this before.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful views and kid friendly RV park make this a great place to stay. Be aware that noisy outdoor events can take place at the lodge until 10 o'clock. Check-in staff could work on being a little more friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Great campground with a beautiful view of, and easy access to, the ocean but the staff was not real friendly. I also wish the on-site restaurant wasn't so expensive. It was good food but, I'm camping, not staying at the Four Seasons. I do like that security patrols the grounds at night and that there are restrooms, showers, and laundry facilities all throughout the property.
Jun 14, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay this is a great KOA people are friendly and very helpful we will be back again , Jerry and Barbara Burrows
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful peaceful short break. Staff were friendly, site clean, and rules politely enforced. Can't wait to come back😁
Jun 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The entire area was clean and neat (we especially loved how clean the restrooms/showers were kept)
Jun 13, 2017
We had an amazing time. Pat the manager is wonderful, we had a big group and she was a complete pro and made sure check in, set up etc was smooth. Beautiful setting and attentive staff. Hardest part was leaving...!
Jun 12, 2017
We had the perfect site Very clean facilities And very friendly staff. We plan on coming back next year.
Jun 12, 2017
We love this KOA! We come regularly and enjoy our stay each time.
Jun 12, 2017
It was a beautifully kept resort. Loved it. The only con were the pull through sites were sooooo small. No outdoor space.
Jun 12, 2017
My family and I absolutely love this KOA! The location is perfect and the staff is always polite and helpful. The only negative would be to have people keep their dogs off the grass so kids can play without having to play around dog feces and urine. Those campers are inconsiderate and signs should be placed prohibiting dogs on grass. A sign would help and an addition to the park rules. Still great
Jun 09, 2017
This was are first camping trip in 11 years and the staff treated us like we were staying in a 5 star hotel. From check in to when we need some help they were the best.great staff
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful park. Pat And Doug were so gracious in extending my stay due to a family crisis. Thanks to Richard, Hurley and Larry for their assistance with a mechanical problem. They're the best.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful location!
Jun 06, 2017
Really nice place!
Jun 06, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! We did not know that this koa existed!we are so excited! We will be back! it's going to be our little vacation getaway for weekends from now on! Staff is wonderful! Park is beautiful!
Jun 05, 2017
I would like to start off by saying the location is great. As for the amenities not so much the community bathroom at whale south has only 1 shower and the day I did want to shower there was no HOT water!!!! This slowed our trip day down completely! We didn't get to visit the places that we wanted and it was my wife's birthday don't know if I'll come back again. 😔
Jun 05, 2017
Campground was very nice, but the ladies in the"office" were very rude. They acted like having a successful business was a burden for them. We arrived a little early for check in,and were rudely told"leave the property because we have 100s of campers to get moved out of here and you cant be in the way"The campground was very well maintained,but for the price of over $100 a night it wasn't worth it
Jun 05, 2017
This site is awesome! This would be a great location for a family reunion. The site / facilities are very clean. The employees are very friendly. We cannot wait to return!
Jun 05, 2017
the spots have gone down hill and it's becoming too expensive ... we felt nickled and dimed to pieces!
Jun 03, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet, ocean views, easy access to coastal exploration
May 31, 2017
We liked the staff who were very nice and helpful. One issue was that it would be helpful to let visitors know that the beach is not easily accessible.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time!
May 30, 2017
This KOA has a gorgeous setting and the staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that the restrooms were dirty and garbage cans needed to be emptied.
May 30, 2017
Always have a good stay here. Clean bathrooms and showers. Only wish you didnt have to use a Tent platform and could just pitch tents on grass.
May 30, 2017
Wood for camp fires smoked like mad, couldn't enjoy camp fire with kids or do snores. Other than that perfect!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award