Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Have always liked this KOA, This trip wasn't any different. Did have some unruly neighbors this visit. Do wish the management would ask people to turndown the music and maybe walk around so they can see that cars without permits are parked two and three in a spot. Haven't had this problem before but usually come over during off peak season.
Aug 01, 2016
Too expensive for a mediocre campground. Facilities need updated and cleaned
Aug 01, 2016
we enjoyed how clean and well landscaped the area was. for the RV price, we would like to see a hot tub open to the public campers and maybe a pool. other than that, very nice KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome accommodating and friendly staff!
Jul 31, 2016
it would have been nice to have internet other than that good
Jul 30, 2016
We had a nice site with some ocean view....not all are so nice. Renting one if their canvas tent cabins is about the same price as an RV and seem to have more privacy than campground. Ours was very busy with kids on bikes, several groups who had erected tacky tents, whirlagigs, flags, and all manner of unneccessary blight on the landscape. Since this is a sensitive eco nature resort, why?
Jul 29, 2016
Just hope that the prices stay reasonable
Jul 29, 2016
Absolutely a beautiful campground. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on going again.
Jul 29, 2016
This is my favorite place to "glamp." I took my grown daughter for her birthday and she and her spouse had a couples massage...while at KOA!
Jul 29, 2016
I've spent 7 weeks traveling the country and staying at koas all over and this is near the bottom of my list for many reasons .first,way overpriced. Almost double what I paid at 40 other locations and with less amenities.really,luxury site with no fire ring??? Nothing for kids besides a toddler playground .we are locals and wanted to end our trip on a high note but really,you need to step it.
Jul 29, 2016
no clean Restrooms and showers. Expensive for the quality. Everything is expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry about the restrooms - housekeeping has been notified. We appreciate you letting us know.
Jul 28, 2016
Needs dog park area
Jul 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is well maintained. We stayed with a 27ft RV. Lots of space. Community fire pit. Fun games to play. Good hike to the sea. Unfortunately no horse trips during the week. And the little bbq place with live music also just on the weekends. General store has ver nice high quality products (organic mostly) but not a large choice. We would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA.
Jul 27, 2016
Stayed in Whale N, campsites pretty narrow and parts of the camp park grass dry but the park overall is great! Dog friendly, friendly staff, very clean, beautiful area.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice place to visit, can get very busy on the weekends. Most spaces are too close for my liking. Poor Wi-Fi & cell phone service. Area State Parks not dog friendly (not the campgrounds problem). A little pricey, but I do like it. Clean restrooms and campgrounds. Several interesting activities including at least 2 coveys of quail. We'll be back.
Jul 27, 2016
Surroundings is great, but WiFi is poor.
Jul 26, 2016
I find it odd that the campground would not allow outside TVs when they have loud weddings at night encroaching on our quite space and we have no say about that. We enjoy watching Baseball etc. on our outside TV in the fresh air. I don't see why that should be any of the campgrounds concern as long as we are not bothering anyone else. Also, the new $110 a night prices. From $72-$110 that's crazy!
Jul 26, 2016
Garbage needs to be pickep up more often.
Jul 26, 2016
Family friendly and nice park for a relaxing get away.
Jul 26, 2016
had a great stay. Property is awesome. Our grand kids had a wonderful time with the activities (rock climbing & bungy jump). Restaurant was really good at dinner but went back on last morning for breakfast, portions were small and service was not as good as evening. Will not be coming back for breakfast again. Loved the BBQ area and the band playing on Saturday night. Overall experience was great.
Jul 25, 2016
Great activities for the kids and the seascape sites are very nice. Had a wonderful stay. Can't wait to return.
Jul 25, 2016
Great site and location. There is no cell service and WI-FI doesn't work particularly well. This could be considered a positive if you are truly looking to get away.
Jul 25, 2016
We stay here about once each year, usually in the fall, 1st time in summer. We came as a family using 3 campsites this time and the first night(Saturday) the staff did not enforce the quite curfew and there was a loud group that kept going pass midnight. Kept one family with little kids awake. Don't know if it's a summer issue but there were a lot of skunks at night time out and about.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground! Lots of activities for the kids and several beautiful beaches were a short drive away.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The wi-fi could have been better. Had a real hard time with it
Jul 25, 2016
Let me start by saying that we have been coming here for about 5 years. The campsite and location are great. Lots of things to do. The issue I have with this KOA is twofold: 1) Price: they are by far the most expensive RV campsite I have ever stayed at. They have also raised their rates considerably recently 2) Rules and the attitude of the staff. It's all about the rules here. Staff are king.
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first trip with our new trailer and we had a great time. We took daily excursions to several beach cities and we also just stayed at the KOA Kampground. The difficult situation for us was no internet or cell phone usage. We had to leave the park to find an area where we could connect. We did use the courtesy phone several nights. Thank you. Hlebasko
Jul 24, 2016
Great location! Beautiful grounds! Walk to beach takes 20mins but very nice. The restaurant is great!!
Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds are beautiful. Bathrooms nice. Rv/trailer sites way too close together.
Jul 23, 2016
We LOVE this KOA!! Wonderful amenities. Friendly staff. Extremely well maintained property. Only drawbacks are fairly costly and sites in some sections are quite small.
Jul 23, 2016
beautiful location, very clean and well maintained. Only gripe is that WIFI was basically unavailable the entire time. We will be back again!
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the campground! Loved the restaurant! Beautiful views and very quiet. Super clean. Hated the wind, but it's the ocean breeze...right. Lol
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful, clean place! Lots to do for kids.
Jul 23, 2016
My new favorite place to camp.
Jul 23, 2016
This is our second visit and it was amazing again! Beautiful campground in an even more beautiful part of the California coast!
Jul 23, 2016
First time at this KOA & this one had all the things we are looking for. We are glampers & the restaurant there on very pretty and clean grounds was wonderful. We stayed in Seascape s17. Backs up to view of ocean which is about a 30 minute walk. We did horseback riding G-daughter & it was wonderful. We have a small RV so using the KOAs camp showers is nice. Bathroom are spacious & clean for t
Jul 23, 2016
I stayed overnight on a Thursday this is a nice park if you have kids but for a 60 something and my 90 year old mother there is nothing to do or see. I couldn't even take my dogs for a proper walk as they are not allowed anywhere but inside the campgrounds. There's little point of going to the coast if you can't walk you dog there. This is typical of California State Parks and State Beaches
Jul 22, 2016
The view was great. We couldn't sit outside much because the grounds were not being watered in and around our site. The wind and dirt created a dust bowl.
Jul 22, 2016
The campground is as great as ever but now with the extreme price increase we will have to stay more towards Santa Cruz. We have stayed here for years but the price has driven us out I'm sorry to say.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was great except for noise by a family next to us having family party of 10 adults and same amount of kids was way too loud.I would have thought Koa would have enforced their quiet hour,parking regs and dog regs.It would have been nice to sleep in after their party but the workers trimming the trees starting at 7:50 evidently didn't care about quiet hours.
Jul 22, 2016
We really liked your campground, with the exception of no Wi Fi and phone service.
Jul 22, 2016
Been coming here for years. Will continue to come for years. Only issue is no wifi throughout park. Only front of park.
Jul 22, 2016
Mooi uitzicht net sanitair gebouw maar slechte wifi
Jul 21, 2016
This was our first trip in an RV to a campground and it far exceeded our expectations. The campground was extremely well maintained, as well cared for as many hotels I have stayed at.
Jul 21, 2016
Our stay was great but two months ago we stayed in the same area and it was $70.00 this time was $110.00. Not real happy about the big rate hike. I think 40.00 is way to much money of a rate hike😟
Jul 20, 2016
THIS PLACE IS AWESOME. Friendly, clean, so many amenities and activities! Had a great time! We will be back!
Jul 20, 2016
We love the location. Our campsite was one of the smallest and were very close to our neighbors, but everyone was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and organized
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award