Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Wow, what a nice place to camp. We will be back soon. My only complaint was with the levelness of the sites and that my drain hose ran up hill. Both minor problems. Thanks for running such a nice operation.
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was great! Costanoa has created a beautiful resort like experience. My only compliant is that considering how expensive it is to stay there, I was disappointed to have to rent a fire pit. My mom had a massage, but it would have been nice if she and both could have used the hot tub during her day spa experience.
Apr 06, 2015
It was great up until I reserved an extra night and had to move to a space that incurred an extra $31 for a sewer hose extension due to the inability of reaching with my current hose. I could not back up completely into the moved to space to allow my hose to reach due to a tree being directly behind the space. The campground otherwise is beautiful but rules are not enforced as far as dog areas
Apr 06, 2015
This was a great place to take a quick weekend getaway just 15 mins from home. A little cool if the wind picks up so expect to wear layers. Great for groups and families. Awesome for all levels of camping. From tents all the way to hotel rooms. The only thing I would suggest to the general store, serve coffee.
Apr 06, 2015
We didn't quite have enough time to enjoy the facilities (just one night), but we met nice people, the restaurant was delicious and the environment great.
Apr 05, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and the staff were friendly, will come back!!
Apr 05, 2015
It is a wondeful KOA, but with no cell and poor Wifi, likely to go to another location next time.
Apr 05, 2015
The grounds were well maintained as were the bathrooms. The staff was very helpful and made checking in after hours pain free.
Apr 05, 2015
Great place personal camp space small but exceptable and area excellent landscaped very nicely maintained KOA friendly employees really had a great time
Apr 05, 2015
This is our second trip to Costonoa and we love it! The campground is gorgeous and the facilities are very well-maintained. (Probably the nicest bathrooms ever!) We had ocean views from our campsite. The location is great - about 30 minutes North of Santa Cruz, and easy access to Ano Nuevo. Cell reception is limited, so plan accordingly.
Apr 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. A MAJOR drawback is the restrooms- often unclean and with only one shower!!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
We've returned here many times for Easter Break. Staff, grounds, location and atmosphere is fabulous!!!
Apr 04, 2015
Most beautiful Koa and surrounding area!@
Apr 04, 2015
we asked to be nxt to the play ground and when we arrived it had been taken down.then tie-dye class was canceled because not enough ppl sighed up kids very disappoint it was never said that it could be canceled if so i would have never told the kids.I went up to registration office to inquired about different activitys & ques. about koa and never had a answer for me..grounds clean. wont return..
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Again another great stay. Thanks to all at Costanoa
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Staff was great, very helpful. Enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and hiking trails. Large campsites much appreciated
Apr 01, 2015
The location and views of the ocean were beautiful. It is peaceful and remote, with many beaches to choose from nearby. If you need a grocery store or want crowds, Santa Cruz is only 30 minutes away. The wifi and cable was pretty much nonexistent, but the propert made up for it. We plan on going back for another visit.
Apr 01, 2015
First time visit and we'll definitely return.
Apr 01, 2015
the site is great. It advertised WI-FI but could only get weak reception near the buildings. Tried various devices with no luck. Neighbors had similar problem. Sewer connections required 3 hoses to make run from RV. Again, similar problem with neighbors. Other than those problems, it is a very nice place.
Apr 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and the grounds are well kept and clean. Be aware that the sites are not all the same. Some have more space between you and your neighbor. Even though we made our reservations a month ahead of our stay we were asigned a space with no wifi reception and very close to the rigs on either side. Again, beautiful location and very helpful staff, as they did move us to a nicer spot.
Apr 01, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Quiet at night. Great location. Clean restrooms. Only spent one night due to time constraints. Will return.
Mar 31, 2015
New management/ staff seems to be much friendlier than in the past. Thank you for that
Mar 31, 2015
Very muddy at our site because they were putting in new grass. very messy. We had to pay for a burn pit. should be free. the staff & security were awesome and they accommodated all our needs. will def go again.
Mar 31, 2015
We loved Costanoa. Great facilities in a beautiful setting. Please improve the wi-fi. :)
Mar 31, 2015
Awesome place along the California coast with beautiful scenery. Would have given it 5 stars if the wifi was stronger. (spotty at best from my site) Would definite stay here again, and were already looking at getting it back on the calendar.
Mar 30, 2015
Beautiful clean and friendly and we hope to be back soon!
Mar 30, 2015
Costanoa was suggested to us by friends who are regulars when HMB state beach closed for upgrades. We love this place great amenities, views and people. We will return soon.
Mar 30, 2015
We love this site! Staff are fantastic, location is ideal, wouldn't change a thing. : )
Mar 30, 2015
The location of this campground was amazing. The restroom buildings and fire areas were beautiful. We were delighted to find the on site restaurant and enjoyed delicious breakfasts there. We also ate at nearby eateries and found local fresh strawberries in March. I would highly recommend this KOA for singles, couples and families.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Personable and helpful staff at registration for campground. Liked everything about our stay. We'll be back with our grandchildren.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
We go annually to Costanoa to get together with our friends that we have camped with for years. Our only complaint is that there is no cell phone coverage there or reliable WiFi! It is difficult for some to stay in touch with their elderly parents and causes some anxiety. Other than the above we love Costanoa!
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
Best park in the KOA system. A complete resort. Two types of camping cabins, a resort hotel,a resort restaurant and general store/meeting room.Viewa of the ocean lovely grounds and horse stable, Rent a mount and ride the beach. Something for everyone. BUT no Verizon cell coverage little wifi, really cutoff but that can be a good thing. Going back next spring for a weeks stay.
Mar 26, 2015
This was the first time we stayed in a KOA and it was very nice. Clean & very well maintained. I would highly recommend it and would stay again.
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice campsite. Kid friendly but still quiet and clean. Some nice hiking and nice restaurant but pricey especially at dinner.
Mar 23, 2015
I have not changed my rating, however, next time I might if the "security" has not improved. They were rude, loud, on a power-trip. While we are frequent visitors, once a month, the people next to us said they won't visit again. Everyone likes a safe campground, not a police state.
Mar 23, 2015
Love this place!!
Mar 23, 2015
We loved Costanoa, it's a beautiful, clean, quiet, resort. The staff was friendly and courteous and the food at the restaurant was amazing. The hike to the beach was farther than I had hoped but worth it once we got there. I don't quite understand why the sites don't have their own Fire pits but it was worth the $20 rental. The bathrooms are very nice. With a sauna. A+++
Mar 23, 2015
The only downside is cell phone reception and not having the wifi working. I
Mar 23, 2015
Awesome location, extremely helpful and friendly staff! Thanks for the great weekend!
Mar 21, 2015
What a nice destination. My wife and I took our new motor home for a short trip to the Coast, and after checking for reasonable rates in a nice area we decided to go to Costana. Our site had a beautiful Ocean view was close enough but not to close to clean restrooms and showers that are climate controlled so you don't freeze after a hot shower. We are definitely going back. Our dogs loved it too,
Mar 18, 2015
Grounds are beautiful and well-managed.
Mar 18, 2015
We only stayed one night. It seemed to far from anyplace. We thought it would be closer to Santa Cruz. The check-in person was very friendly.
Mar 17, 2015
We had the best time at Coastanoa. The spots are large. We could see the ocean. Walked to the beach but it is not a dog friendly beach $200.00 fine for dogs. The gir we were close to the beach shop has lots of great items and also lots of items that you might have forgotten. Can not wait to go to Coastanoa again.
Mar 17, 2015
Going down hill slowly bathrooms need lots of work about half the lights were out in the mens

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.