Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 07, 2017
They bill it as dog friendly. You may as well leave your dogs at home. You can only walk in the RV area which they don't tell you while booking or even when you arrive. We walked up to the store with the dogs the first night. The second day Pat scolded is and stopped us at the front as if we had committed a crime. When asking her about it she said that's just the way she talks.
Apr 07, 2017
Great camping, beautiful location. Helpful, friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!
Apr 05, 2017
Lovely time!
Apr 04, 2017
Just bought our first trailer and this was our first stay at a KOA and it did not disappoint. Amazing spots near the ocean with great activities and facilities on site. Can't wait to book again.
Apr 04, 2017
We LOVE Costanoa!
Apr 04, 2017
The campsites are to close together.and are way to much MONEY HAPPY CAMPING AT KOA JUST NOT THERE. Gary
Apr 04, 2017
For the price we had to pay($89/night) it was definitely not worth it.The section we were in (Coastal Village) was extremely tight with very little room between RV's.The park was clean and a beautiful location but would never pay that much again.Seascape Village Loop had more room but unfortunately I can't justify paying that kind of $$$$. Sites with a deck for tent will cost you $10-20/night more
Apr 03, 2017
It was our first time there and it was a great experience we have already made another reservation to come back thank you for being part of a great experience
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We have stayed before, but this time we had a 10 year old bday with 10 + kids party a few sites over, in the evening the all ran across our campsite stood up on our picnic table and took pictures, and walked right out the site, I don't blame the kids there were parents taking the pictures, also around 7am sun there were also a bunch of kids yelling and screaming playing volleyball a few sites ove
Apr 03, 2017
We had a prob in one of the shower stalls, they fixed it right away👍🏻.
Apr 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean, quiet, great view!
Apr 02, 2017
Great location. Only issue is no RV supplies in the store.
Apr 01, 2017
Although the weather was frightful during our 2-week stay, it was still a great place to sit out the Spring storms.
Apr 01, 2017
Site was nice. Cable TV was in and out as usual.
Mar 31, 2017
Great location and campground. The store has a little bit of everything and the food at the restaurant was great!
Mar 28, 2017
Everything was great.....except the price. Have stayed in places with similar amenities and paid much much less. Can't honestly recommend it to anybody due to it being over-priced.
Mar 28, 2017
way over priced, muddy, more of a kids park, not great for retired folks, wifi bad and poor cell reception.
Mar 28, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground and everyone was very nice. The campsite i was in was very wet and muddy compared to the other 6 cameras in our group. Other than that we a blast.
Mar 28, 2017
Campground itself is outstanding. Very clean, beautiful, friendly staff. Only negative is surrounding area and trails are covered with ticks, so be tick vigilant.
Mar 28, 2017
One of our favorite places
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2017
Great staff and great facility.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Such an amazing weekend. The facility is beautiful and well maintained. We loved the ocean view. Enjoyed an amazing walk at Butano, lunch at Highway 1 Brewing Co, and a trip to Pigeon Point Lighthouse. Very easy drive from Santa Cruz.
Mar 27, 2017
Everyone here is great!
Mar 25, 2017
Awesome experience!
Mar 23, 2017
High priced. Grounds looked good. Restaurant expensive. Wifi inadequate. Showers fine.
Mar 22, 2017
Everyone we saw or spoke to were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and in good shape. The only drawback to your campground is the poor cell reception
Mar 21, 2017
Really nice spot. Clean & facilities a cut above. Some fun activities, too, like a free yoga class and a falconry presentation for the kids (and adults. The only minor criticism is that the wifi is really bad and there's no AT&T service, so it makes wifi even more critical. All in all a great place, though!
Mar 21, 2017
we had a great time
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Excellent staff I would give costanoa a 5 but the lawn blower just to loud , i know the grounds have to be done , but a rake would've been preferred
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Costonoa is a good place to stay, usually quite relaxing, but this past weekend was loud, and over run withDOGS! Nothing can be done about this apparently as it is no longer possible to camp without bringing at least two if not three of your 4 legged friends. For those of us that don't feel the puppy love we are just S.O.L. ! Thanks I hope your barking dogs had fun
Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Our site was still a bit muddy but was a good location with nice view. Just feel a little more than we want to spend per night. Other campgrounds we like almost as well for quite a bit less per night. But would consider staying again depending on our circumstances at the time.
Mar 19, 2017
Sparkling clean facilities, beautiful grounds, friendly helpful staff, best equipped for any form of resorting, RV-ing, tenting, etc.!!! A must visit on your bucket list!!! 5 star plus. AT&T needs to beef up their cell phone service for this incredible coastal area.
Mar 19, 2017
Great camp ground
Mar 18, 2017
The park is great, the people friendly and helpful but the restaurant is a rip off. The food was the worst at ridiculously high prices.
Mar 18, 2017
Compared to other KOA camps & RV parks, Costanoa is way overpriced. It is the most expensive RV park we've stayed in and not appreciably better for the additional cost. Sites are close together and it's a long walk to the beach. Friendly staff & excellent on-site restaurant.
Mar 16, 2017
We absolutely LOVE Costanoa!!
Mar 14, 2017
We love the scenery. The staff is incredible
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
I had a best camping experience. The ocean view from our camping site was amazing. Kids were able to ride around on their mountain bikes. My daughter and I participate in a free Yoga lesson. When our site had a paddle from rain, the staff brought mulch to cover it. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating.
Mar 13, 2017
Everything was so clean and neat in all the campsites. Great place for dogs. The brunch was superior. Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 13, 2017
Clean, well maintained and the staff was friendly! And the location was perfect for a quick get-away from the east bay.
Mar 13, 2017
Place was very clean and peaceful.. the staff was very helpful
Mar 12, 2017
Great view! Thank you for the ocean view site. Site is narrow and it is muddy adjacent to the site. Sewer connection uphill from site. Our 3rd stay here and we will be back!
Mar 12, 2017
We have stayed at this Koa a few times now and it is quickly becoming a favorite. Friendly, staff and ver clean, working facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award