Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Check in was great. The people are so friendly. Yoga class was fun. WIFi is not good.
Apr 25, 2017
It was our first time in a KOA and we loved it. Only negative was the woman on the phone when I made the reservations - she was not very friendly :(
Apr 25, 2017
We had a fabulous stay. Beautiful setting, great amenities.
Apr 25, 2017
A well maintaned campground.
Apr 25, 2017
We really enjoy staying here. But we like the off season best. Gets very crowded now!
Apr 24, 2017
This KOA is great, but they discriminate against certain breeds (in this case our rescue pitbull). There was a time in history when we believed the shape of people's heads directly correlated to their criminality. The shape of a dog's head or body shape is not an indicator of their temperament. I implore KOA to judge dogs by their behavior and not to discriminate by breed.
Apr 24, 2017
Love this KOA! Beautiful sites, well maintained and friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2017
This was our 3rd, and maybe last stay. Our site was very difficult to back into because of angle to the loop, and backed up to the store, so we had people traipsing thru. I'd ask for 3 specific sites,was told they weren't available. When someone in a KOA 5th wheel was unable to get into the site next door however,one was open for them. Also,@ $100/night I expect decent WiFi these days. Not so.
Apr 24, 2017
beautiful location. clean, safe, family and dog friendly, perfect vacation!
Apr 24, 2017
Always a WONDERFUL time at Costanoa...facilities are GREAT. Staff is helpful and friendly. Thanks again for a GREAT time...see you soon!!
Apr 24, 2017
Some of the Rv spaces seemed pretty close together, but we had an end unit, ocean view and it was lovely. Lots to do on the campus and in the vicinity. The restaurant was amazing for dinner.
Apr 24, 2017
Great site, ocean view, clean. Great restaurant and bar on the grounds. Will definitely return.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice but a bit high priced.
Apr 24, 2017
Excellent location and amenities. Very clean grounds, great restaurant, can't wait to return!
Apr 24, 2017
We love KOA at Coastanoa! This time It was my 4 year old grandson and me. It was a great experience for the two of us- bonding, riding his scooter up and down the safe roads, he playing chess on the big chessboard with a few new friends, roasting hot dogs and marshmallows over a campfire; It could only have been better if we had been able to stay 2 nights, instead of 1. The staff is the best ever!
Apr 23, 2017
The wifi worked great most of the time during our 4 day stay. (I had read reviews that said it didn't work.) Costanoa is very well maintained. Beautiful grounds. Very quiet after 9:30 at night. Respectful campers. Great showers. We will use the dry sauna on our next trip. The General Store has a great selection of items. Most of the food items are organic. Great place for families, too.
Apr 22, 2017
Exceptional environment to recharge your life and be surrounded by nature.
Apr 22, 2017
The rates are too expensive now and it's hard to recommend this campground. Several people I talked to will be looking for new campgrounds.
Apr 21, 2017
The facilities were great. We had to leave early due to the onslaught of so many small children, right in front of our camp.
Apr 20, 2017
We love the setting, our site had water from some water leak running through the site.
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent stay, however, significant water puddling outside trailer door. Wood chips brought in, but quickly saturated. Not convent for outside company.
Apr 18, 2017
Staff here is ALWAYS gracious and helpful, from the check-in kiosk to the store to the crew at Cascade who made awesome caramel mocha lattes! We'll see you again soon!
Apr 18, 2017
We had a fun time, only complaint is that some fellow campers were extremely loud past 10pm both nights we were there. Being in a tent trailer probably meant we were more aware of the sound, did call the 2nd night but nothing seemed to change. Anyway, we will definitely come back as the site is delightful and this is the only time we've experienced noisy campers in the many times we've visited.
Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful place! Clean, and well-taken care of. Enjoyed the fire pit and all the space around our RV.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
A safe and clean place to stay....quiet, but close to everything
Apr 17, 2017
words can not describe how my wife and i feel about this place, just purely awesome
Apr 17, 2017
We love this place. Nice area; nice sites; clean nice bathrooms; staff is great. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 17, 2017
On the plus side the site is campground is very clean and the staff and camper are friendly. Could do with a bit more space between the RV's and the TV signal was bad as the site is very expensive for what you actually get.
Apr 17, 2017
We don't have children but this is a great spot for them. Being a childrenless couple we observed many many children playing everywhere. We have a dog. And we were very limited to where we could bring the dog. The trails were very nice but again could not bring the dog being that the park is on state park. lands. No complaints. Very friendly staff, nicely kept resort everyone was helpful and polit
Apr 17, 2017
Great facilities, but wish the RV slips weren't so close together. We like a bit more privacy when we're camping.
Apr 16, 2017
this place is so outstanding I still have trouble believing it's a KOA campground. We will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2017
The reason for the POOR rating is because of the lack of security and the ability to get assistance from security during the quiet hours. We were kept up nearly all night as the occupants in the RV site next to us partied loudly till the wee hours. Loud music and foul language!
Apr 15, 2017
Love your campground. Something for everyone. So beautiful and well-maintained. Nice family environment. See you again!
Apr 15, 2017
This is a great secluded location with marvelous views and great amenities. I will be back and would recommend it to others, however, we had two issues during our stay: the wifi was very inconsistent and dropped numerous times and our site (SV13) has real drainage issues in the spring. Much of our site was standing water due to run off seeping from further uphill...
Apr 15, 2017
Large RV sites that are well maintained near the beach. Nicely appointed with very nice bathroom and showers.
Apr 15, 2017
If this KOA had a pool/spa it would the best KOA I've ever been to.
Apr 14, 2017
We love this campground! The staff is so friendly and the place is so clean. On a clear day you can see the ocean, beautiful.
Apr 12, 2017
We had a great stay, but wish they would re-evaluate their limits on number of people in a site and guest policy. We are a family of 5 that often travel with friends of our kids that wouldn't otherwise be able to have this type of experience, and also have a few friends that live in the area and would have liked to come enjoy a campfire with us be were neither permitted due to the camp's policy.
Apr 12, 2017
Making a mess with creditcards bookings. Booking twice a purchase that was not made instead of crediting it.
Apr 11, 2017
Awesome view, awesome comfort stations, awesome place!
Apr 10, 2017
It is a great place with ocean view but being eco friendly I had a hard time finding items in the general store we needed for our trip.
Apr 10, 2017
It's a beautiful place with view of the ocean. They have rules that you must abide by. We had a great time even in the rain! We will for sure go again,
Apr 10, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the staff was friendly. The weather was rainy and cool, but overall, we had a great time.
Apr 10, 2017
Sites are VERY narrow... and they are sloped. Good KOA service, beautiful sights of ocean. Comfort stations are nice and clean, restaurant/bar/spa is a nice option to have. No pool. No hot tub. Rec tent, horses, and grill not open during spring break.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
You can use a off-leash dog run like most koa. The wifi was worse than we normally experience and that's usually poor. Almost worthless. We really enjoyed the staff and the restaurant. A+
Apr 09, 2017
Need to replace your big chess set.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Very clean and beautiful. Kid area could be improved a bit but good. Nice paved roads for kids bikes and scooters
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award