Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
Bon potentiel,mais manque de services et de qualité présentement.
Apr 22, 2015
The KOA itself is beautiful and if you enjoy being away from everything it's great!!
Apr 21, 2015
This is such a beautiful place, with so much to do. I couldn't believe how peaceful it was. We enjoyed the fact that all the staff were very friendly and helpful from check in to all the amenities. We loved this place and will definitely return.
Apr 21, 2015
Always great
Apr 20, 2015
I really like the KOA Santa Cruz North property. However, my electrical outlet was not working and needed to be repaired. The camp host did provide me with electricity from my neighbors outlet via an extension cord. Also, the showers could use a little tlc. Some sere missing hooks for towels and others were missing benches. Some did. It drain properly. Overall a nice property despite these items.
Apr 20, 2015
Wifi didn't work even though we were directly behind grocery store/main buildings. Comfort stations were in need of servicing every day. Feces smeared on walls. Showers smelled of feces and mold. People at check in were friendly. We were scolded at 10:05 to be quiet and show courtesy whilst our friends in tents heard a dance party and loud music until 1am. I would ONLY return for location
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Love the ocean view. Staff was so nice. Will enjoy coming back.
Apr 20, 2015
The sites in Coast Village are narrow and the hook ups to your neighbor ends up being right at your door making it inconvenient to set up outside your unit
Apr 20, 2015
It was our first RV camping experience anywhere, and this KOA was delightful! The campsite was level and the hookups east to use. The bathrooms are very nice. We'll be back for sure!
Apr 20, 2015
Managers went out of their way to make a snafu right. Great stay! Great staff team!
Apr 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities and with a breathtaking view of the Pacific Ocean! Will definitely return.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Everyone very helpful. Hope to have a family reunion/birthday party there.
Apr 14, 2015
Love this park! Close to beautiful beaches and both Santa Cruz & Half Moon Bay. Park is well maintained and staff is friendly. Numerous grassy common areas for playing or soaking up the sun.
Apr 14, 2015
Staff at entrance very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a wonder time and our friends recommendation was well founded! We'll be back this summer. Mack
Apr 14, 2015
beautiful campground, only poor to no cell service
Apr 14, 2015
After having a difficult time late in the evening finding the KOA sign....Mike was so accommodating by giving us extra time at another site to give us more enjoyable time at the camp. We can't wait to go back and camp here again. Thanks!
Apr 13, 2015
Super😍
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was friendly, park and restrooms were clean.
Apr 13, 2015
First time staying at this KOA and We enjoyed it so much. Close to the beach and place is very clean. I would definetely go back again and again and again.
Apr 13, 2015
It was very nice, good bathrooms and amenities. My only complaint is we were given the wrong space # and after we got all set up we had to move.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Spaces too close togethet Our entrance door was right next to neighboring seeer hookup Yuck
Apr 12, 2015
Nice Place and staff
Apr 12, 2015
Very nice, beautiful views... only one shower
Apr 12, 2015
Had a great stay. We left the nearby state beach campground in the area and went to the KOA. What a difference. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the Wifi didn't work to well and I needed to get a couple of work emails out.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Great location on coast. Clean restrooms spread out at various locations on the grounds with fireplace & dry sauna are a bonus. Staff was organized and professional. RV connections/hook ups are well maintained and labeled. The store & 5 star restaurant are expensive better bring your supplies! ONLY COMPLAINT: parking pads for the RV's are not level? Need some work there.
Apr 11, 2015
Our 3 night stay at Costanoa was very enjoyable. The grounds and facilities were well maintained an accomodating. The park ans store staff was also very nice. Now for the bad part. The staff and food at the grill resteraunt for our one and only evening out dinner out was less than impressive. Food and service was not up to par with even a moderatly priced resteraunt. Not recommended.
Apr 11, 2015
I was disappointed that wifi and cable was not available(wifi rated poor and would not connect)cable had only two terrible channels-also no phone reception so couldn't connect that way-great place otherwise
Apr 11, 2015
Except for the high fee for nightly stay, we had a very enjoyable time. Thank you.
Apr 11, 2015
Way way over priced, poor quality,free wifi is useless,no phone service, no fire pit unless u bring your own, tables are warped and dirty when we arrived, rest rooms are not of the quality to go with the price,pads are not deep enough and to close together for the redicoulous price.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
I would like to mention that Ann who helped us get our first nights stay that had been unplanned was so very kind, professional and made our trip fabulous! We've been there several times and are never disappointed!
Apr 10, 2015
By the ocean. Good area for dogs. Clean. The only draw back was the Cable. But really ... Who should be watching TV anyways???
Apr 10, 2015
We love camping here, it's ideal for families with young kids.
Apr 09, 2015
Great spot for hiking and hanging out. The restaurant continues to impress every time we go. Just disappointed about the play ground being removed for the kids.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Cons : sites are all slanted towards the passenger side. Restroom/shower/sauna areas are not cleaned. Lots of soap, wash cloths, clothing, etc all around. Everything is rustic. KOA signage is not typical yellow and red. There is a definite distinction between Pros: beautiful secluded location, lots of play space for families, quiet, easy access in and out, and there is a sunset viewing are
Apr 08, 2015
Great hikes and great talk by sattelite Steve and getting to view the Moon, Jupiter and Venus through Steve's high powered telescope.
Apr 08, 2015
Area was clean and very family friendly, beautiful. The only thing I would recommend is knowing ahead of time how high the water pressure is. It broke our hose in the bathroom and caused flooding. Not a big deal but got expensive when we had to pay 60$ to replace the part and buy a valve to protect against high pressure in the future.
Apr 08, 2015
My husband, dog, and I enjoyed our stay at Costanoa. We got an excellent recommendation from the registration person to take a bike ride to Butano State Park. The park had beautiful redwoods, creeks, and well maintained trails. The restaurant was quite good and the wine reasonably priced. The only downside is that there is no Verizon cellphone service and the WiFi does reach all sites.
Apr 07, 2015
It is a beautiful setting with a wonderful walk right from the campground out to the beach. Saw several passing whales. The campground is very clean and well tended.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Location was great. Hard to get a hold of reservation by phone. Tent platforms were too small to accommodate large (7-10 person) tens.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
We love it here! Great sites, lots to do. We come at least a few times a year!
Apr 06, 2015
We have finally found our favorite KOA. Great customer service and great campgrounds. They do a wonderful job of maintaining this beautiful place. I love that its not right on the ocean but you can still see the ocean. Its a quick walk to the beach too.
Apr 06, 2015
Wow, what a nice place to camp. We will be back soon. My only complaint was with the levelness of the sites and that my drain hose ran up hill. Both minor problems. Thanks for running such a nice operation.
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was great! Costanoa has created a beautiful resort like experience. My only compliant is that considering how expensive it is to stay there, I was disappointed to have to rent a fire pit. My mom had a massage, but it would have been nice if she and both could have used the hot tub during her day spa experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.