Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Pro's: Beautiful park. Well kept. Very Family friendly. Con's: Very narrow pull thru sites. Advertised wi-fi and cable. We couldn't get either and nor could our neighbor. No cell coverage either. Pets not allowed on beach and some areas of Park. Long difficult walk for elderly in deep sand to beach over the dunes. Loved location and Park but lacking in some things we paid for. Will still recomme
Aug 11, 2014
Great for large groups with kids. Filthy bathrooms and lots of noise all the time. Not camping, but sharing a big parking lot with tons of people. Very high prices for food and drinks.
Aug 11, 2014
This was our first trip here. What a wonderful place to camp at. Everything was nice at the site and ocean access was great. Our 3 year old daughter loved it there. We will most definitely will be returning soon.
Aug 11, 2014
It would be nice to have cell service and working wifi. Other than that, great destination for a weekend getaway!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Way too many tent campers everywhere. Lots of skunks. Spaces really close together and no room to gather with friends without encroaching on other campers.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
just want to say to everyone how nice it was there and that all the people that work there were so nice
Aug 11, 2014
All of the extras were great for the kids. They had a great time. My only thought was that the rv spots were very close together, not much room. Everything else was great.
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Convenient, varied resources.
Aug 10, 2014
A great location, 10 mins walk to the beach. A real campsite community feel. Staff very helpful indeed. Very clean and large and plentiful bathrooms. We loved it.
Aug 10, 2014
The view is beautiful. However, we paid extra for an ocean view which was in the furthest corner of our site and obstructed by trees. Rest Rooms and showers were not clean. Every activity was expensive, not what we're used to with KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
Relaxing & peaceful. Tidy. Great location, close to the beach & hiking trails. Horses for rent, games, nice restaurant when you don't feel like cooking, general store.
Aug 10, 2014
This was our second time staying with you and as before, absolutly loved it. The staff is one of the most pleasant and helpful of the many KOA's we have stayed at...the couple from Colorado were there once again and my husband and I enjoy their conversations when we checked in.
Aug 10, 2014
The location is lovely, the tent cabin and bathrooms were clean. The Cypress restaurant was great and Pine tent very good as well. Our only complaint is that the campsites are too close to each other and there is no privacy or quiet at night when folks do not observe the 10 pm quiet time.
Aug 09, 2014
We enjoyed the beautiful ocean , and the friendly staff. It was a nice chane for us to camp with full hook ups too !
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We always love staying here. My two suggestions are that the women's shower/bathroom by the Seascape area was missing hooks to hang clothing, towels and missing shower head. I was a little disappointed that the restaurant menu items being offered were few and I was surprised that there are no options for children.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Check in staff extremely friendly and this campground is clean. I saw staff cleaning and emptying trash bins throughout my stay and the bathrooms are spotless. Beautiful grounds and nice easy 1 mile hike on a good trail to the beach.
Aug 08, 2014
The staff was friendly and the site are nice...most have ocean view; however, therected is NO cell phone reception, to get wireless service you have to walk to the lodge, and kids activities all come with a ridiculous cost....seriously 25 dollars a kid to go on a hike!! KOA in watsonville is a much better place to stay and just another 35 minutes down highway 1
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice and clean with all facilities you can think off. A bit pricy however.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The campground was full when we made our reservations and as luck would have it, someone just cancelled so we got a space. Was happy to see the improvements made on the playground.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
I only gave a 4 due to the horrible smell from sewer or horses. Also you get a view of ocean only if another RV is not parked in front of you. Bar prices were a bit high but very friendly bartenders. Asked for eggs to be cooked a specific way and all orders came out overcooked. I wish there were picnic tables in area over sand mounds and general store could be bigger.
Aug 07, 2014
We had an awesome camping trip here with our moms group! The group site was perfect for us and our little ones! Beautiful ocean view and kids loved the open areas to play in and also the playground, chess, and climbing tree!!!
Aug 06, 2014
Staff was great most sites are really small
Aug 06, 2014
It was our maiden trip in our new trailer. Staff and guests were extremely helpful and we appreciated all the help.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
There was a wedding reception held below our campsite and the extremely loud music went on past quiet hour and nothing was done about it.
Aug 05, 2014
Great experience, such a great environment for kids. I was last there 2 years ago before the new tent sites opened up, and now the one bathroom serving tent campers is way too busy. KOA should build another comfort station or expand the existing one if it's supposed to serve the growing camper population.
Aug 05, 2014
Great location, it would be nice if the sites had a little more room. Also a little pricey for camping, location, location, location. Nice staff, and very clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This was our second time at KOA Costanoa. We had a great time except for the following: In the Coastal Village women's showers one stall had no shower head and the other had to towel hooks. There was also a very loud wedding party playing music after the quiet time. Otherwise it was great.
Aug 04, 2014
Love it
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Upon our check in I tried using our points, was told to return in the morning since the person working at 7:45pm on a Fri wouldn't be able to do the transaction, when I returned at 10:10am I was told we had been checked in and my card and file used, and I would have to use my points on another trip. Then they had an event that the quiet hrs. where not enforced. Glad this wasn't our first visit.
Aug 04, 2014
every thing was great, im not used to big crowds but the attitude there was keep every body moving and u would not notice the crowds. the restuarant in my belief is to expevsive for a camp ground i was really suprised athe prices and such little choice. evey bodey there was nice except the general store was a little on the cold side, could be they were very busy and had no choice.i would stay agai
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
A very friendly and helpful staff made a last minute change work out fine. We left the trailer at home, but never notified the campground. When we arrived a day late with a tent instead. We were told that tents were not allowed in our reserved site and the rest of the campground was sold out. Instead of turning us away, Ann and Mike found a spot, where we could set up camp at a reduced rate!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and the surrounding area. Campground was neat and clean as were the comfort stations. Our only complaint would be the size of our RV space (a pull through). No room for our chairs.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.