Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Staff is friendly, lots of amenities, beautiful area with lots to do.
Oct 31, 2016
Exoensive to.have no.working cable tv and no.working wifi
Oct 30, 2016
We would love to recommend it to our friends but during our ;ast stay we were informed that each night went up to $130.00 (or so) We are a family with lots of kids and relatives and that will be a hardship on us. We dont mind a small increase but this is just crazy!!!! May not be back...sorry
Oct 30, 2016
Most Beautiful Views and the grounds are clean and well kept ...
Oct 30, 2016
Magnifique site mais en cas de pluie une partie du site est dans la boue.
Oct 28, 2016
Beautiful KOA campground! Fantastic RV site! All facilities and staff were wonderful!!!!!!
Oct 27, 2016
The grounds were well maintained, the staff is friendly. I will definitely stay here again!
Oct 26, 2016
Staff was wonderful! This resort is so beautiful and well maintained. Lots of special activities and amenities!
Oct 26, 2016
We were scheduled for 2 nights, liked it so much we extended another night
Oct 26, 2016
Would rate 5 star if leash rules were enforced. To many dogs allowed to just roam.
Oct 25, 2016
We love Coastanoa! Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 25, 2016
Beautyful scenery but poor restrooms and too many rules!
Oct 25, 2016
We LOVE Costanoa. Spent time in the restaurant this time- service & food fantastic! Can't wait for our next trip.
Oct 25, 2016
This is a great campground, but pricey for the area. The sites are great, very clean and nice to have bar and resturant at the park.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed for a long weekend and had friends staying on the Costanoa side. It was a good stay, very crowded for October. the only thing that wasn't great was that many of the folks who brought dogs who stayed in the Seascape area, let their dogs use the middle green area as the poop/pee area, and that's where my kids like to play. I thought there was a designated area for dogs by the small hills.
Oct 24, 2016
Don't want to tell people Because I don't want anymore people coming!!!! Already hard to get sites we like...secret is out!
Oct 24, 2016
Non phone service and the Internet service is useless. The facility was clean and the people were nice but you completely cut off from outside contact unless you use their phone. Need to make the Internet usable.
Oct 24, 2016
As comfortable as you can be camping. Firewood was a little expensive, but everything else was great, especially the staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
This is our favorite place. We come here at least 4 times a year. Great weekend getaway!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Despite the stormy weather, the site was a welcome respite from our travels. Great amenities, and friendly staff. The onsite restaurant is excellent, if a little pricey. Would definitely recommend staying there...
Oct 17, 2016
This was our first Full Hook-Up experience with our 1-Day old travel trailer - I'm afraid you spoiled us for life! Thank you for making the experience so pleasant - the only thing that we missed was having help backing in to our spot - hadn't thought to practice THAT before hitting the road, lol. Thanks again, The Tappers
Oct 17, 2016
Rained the whole time we were there, but we saw what potential this place has if the weather was good.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
They go out of their way to make your visit enjoyable-even to lighting fireplaces for you to sit around in the evening.
Oct 15, 2016
We had a great time. We had our daughters come and stay in the tent bungalows and they loved it. We stayed in our trailer. Everyone we dealt with was helpful and very friendly. We already booked for a week next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It makes us all feel great we met your expectations! See you next year!
Oct 14, 2016
Nice campground located between Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay, large facility.Nice staff Excellent restaurant & Bar
Oct 13, 2016
Campground is nice and clean. Everyone was real friendly. They do need to get a handle on the skunk problem. Both nights we had SEVERAL skunks trying to come in our spot while we were still up.
Oct 13, 2016
Awesome KOA. Love the beautiful ocean view very well-maintained RV sites with great room it's a great getaway location the staff is friendly and very helpful they make you feel like you're at home . This is our third time there and can't wait to go again it's very close to Half-moon bay, Santa Cruz and Pescadero . there are many Beautiful beaches along Highway one and great restaurants .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ann, as always we love have you here!
Oct 12, 2016
The rules are a little whack for example in the tent area you cannot have a fire yet because of the eucalyptus trees even though there are none close enough to you to catch on fire yet in the community fire place area there's a eucalyptus hanging right above the fire pit :(. The the dog situation is not well control, we had a neighbor in the rv site let their 2 dogs in our area and poop on our sit
Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful relaxing time in a beautiful atmosphere. Everything is expensive. I wish there was a pool and hot tub. I still loved it and already made reservations for next year!
Oct 11, 2016
good sites and the fire in de building of the restroom: good idea!
Oct 11, 2016
Was a nice place to stay
Oct 11, 2016
Sun one day & fog the next. Lots of critters at night. Clean grounds & conveniences are handy. Quiet. Ocean is across the highway.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
Some of the KOA staff was arrogant, not very pleasant and not helpful to us.
Oct 10, 2016
Love the location. Reservation staff was really helpful. Bathrooms are so nice. easy pull thru spot.
Oct 10, 2016
it was nice.
Oct 09, 2016
We loved the grounds and the view but you need to install a change machine in the laundry room and provide the access code at check in and the room was too cramped. It just so happened this was our last stop after a 3 week vacation and I was hoping to get our laundry done before getting home. We stayed in quite a few campgrounds with very good laundry rooms but yours was the worst we experienced
Oct 09, 2016
Always a great time at Coastanoa
Oct 07, 2016
Nice location close to multiple beaches. Clean camp and friendly staff. We will visit again.
Oct 07, 2016
Our stay was memorials and we came last year so time our grandchildren came and we loved the location and amenities! Your staff is very professional from the bar, restaurant, market and check in process! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for making your memories here & and letting us being a part of them!
Oct 05, 2016
Just great
Oct 04, 2016
Too bad you can't control the wind. Everything else was great.
Oct 04, 2016
Way too costly first off, we have never paid $130+ for a Rv spot! Plus we were squished in very small space, we could ear every thing our neighbors were talking about.
Oct 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this campground. Beautiful setting. Would appreciate better internet service especially given higher than average nightly rate. Thanks.
Oct 03, 2016
The park is beautiful, although for the price, it would seem that there was a hot tub and/or pool that all could use. Seemed very exclusive and excessive that you had to pay for a spa treatment and could only use the hot tub on that day. The wi-fi was so bad, why even say you have it - and no cell phone service. Liked the Saturday evening band.
Oct 03, 2016
Would have given you more stars, if the ladies at the check in were welcoming. Not very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award