Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Again another great stay. Thanks to all at Costanoa
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Staff was great, very helpful. Enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and hiking trails. Large campsites much appreciated
Apr 01, 2015
The location and views of the ocean were beautiful. It is peaceful and remote, with many beaches to choose from nearby. If you need a grocery store or want crowds, Santa Cruz is only 30 minutes away. The wifi and cable was pretty much nonexistent, but the propert made up for it. We plan on going back for another visit.
Apr 01, 2015
First time visit and we'll definitely return.
Apr 01, 2015
the site is great. It advertised WI-FI but could only get weak reception near the buildings. Tried various devices with no luck. Neighbors had similar problem. Sewer connections required 3 hoses to make run from RV. Again, similar problem with neighbors. Other than those problems, it is a very nice place.
Apr 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and the grounds are well kept and clean. Be aware that the sites are not all the same. Some have more space between you and your neighbor. Even though we made our reservations a month ahead of our stay we were asigned a space with no wifi reception and very close to the rigs on either side. Again, beautiful location and very helpful staff, as they did move us to a nicer spot.
Apr 01, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Quiet at night. Great location. Clean restrooms. Only spent one night due to time constraints. Will return.
Mar 31, 2015
New management/ staff seems to be much friendlier than in the past. Thank you for that
Mar 31, 2015
Very muddy at our site because they were putting in new grass. very messy. We had to pay for a burn pit. should be free. the staff & security were awesome and they accommodated all our needs. will def go again.
Mar 31, 2015
We loved Costanoa. Great facilities in a beautiful setting. Please improve the wi-fi. :)
Mar 31, 2015
Awesome place along the California coast with beautiful scenery. Would have given it 5 stars if the wifi was stronger. (spotty at best from my site) Would definite stay here again, and were already looking at getting it back on the calendar.
Mar 30, 2015
Beautiful clean and friendly and we hope to be back soon!
Mar 30, 2015
Costanoa was suggested to us by friends who are regulars when HMB state beach closed for upgrades. We love this place great amenities, views and people. We will return soon.
Mar 30, 2015
We love this site! Staff are fantastic, location is ideal, wouldn't change a thing. : )
Mar 30, 2015
The location of this campground was amazing. The restroom buildings and fire areas were beautiful. We were delighted to find the on site restaurant and enjoyed delicious breakfasts there. We also ate at nearby eateries and found local fresh strawberries in March. I would highly recommend this KOA for singles, couples and families.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Personable and helpful staff at registration for campground. Liked everything about our stay. We'll be back with our grandchildren.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
We go annually to Costanoa to get together with our friends that we have camped with for years. Our only complaint is that there is no cell phone coverage there or reliable WiFi! It is difficult for some to stay in touch with their elderly parents and causes some anxiety. Other than the above we love Costanoa!
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
Best park in the KOA system. A complete resort. Two types of camping cabins, a resort hotel,a resort restaurant and general store/meeting room.Viewa of the ocean lovely grounds and horse stable, Rent a mount and ride the beach. Something for everyone. BUT no Verizon cell coverage little wifi, really cutoff but that can be a good thing. Going back next spring for a weeks stay.
Mar 26, 2015
This was the first time we stayed in a KOA and it was very nice. Clean & very well maintained. I would highly recommend it and would stay again.
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice campsite. Kid friendly but still quiet and clean. Some nice hiking and nice restaurant but pricey especially at dinner.
Mar 23, 2015
I have not changed my rating, however, next time I might if the "security" has not improved. They were rude, loud, on a power-trip. While we are frequent visitors, once a month, the people next to us said they won't visit again. Everyone likes a safe campground, not a police state.
Mar 23, 2015
Love this place!!
Mar 23, 2015
We loved Costanoa, it's a beautiful, clean, quiet, resort. The staff was friendly and courteous and the food at the restaurant was amazing. The hike to the beach was farther than I had hoped but worth it once we got there. I don't quite understand why the sites don't have their own Fire pits but it was worth the $20 rental. The bathrooms are very nice. With a sauna. A+++
Mar 23, 2015
The only downside is cell phone reception and not having the wifi working. I
Mar 23, 2015
Awesome location, extremely helpful and friendly staff! Thanks for the great weekend!
Mar 21, 2015
What a nice destination. My wife and I took our new motor home for a short trip to the Coast, and after checking for reasonable rates in a nice area we decided to go to Costana. Our site had a beautiful Ocean view was close enough but not to close to clean restrooms and showers that are climate controlled so you don't freeze after a hot shower. We are definitely going back. Our dogs loved it too,
Mar 18, 2015
Grounds are beautiful and well-managed.
Mar 18, 2015
We only stayed one night. It seemed to far from anyplace. We thought it would be closer to Santa Cruz. The check-in person was very friendly.
Mar 17, 2015
We had the best time at Coastanoa. The spots are large. We could see the ocean. Walked to the beach but it is not a dog friendly beach $200.00 fine for dogs. The gir we were close to the beach shop has lots of great items and also lots of items that you might have forgotten. Can not wait to go to Coastanoa again.
Mar 17, 2015
Going down hill slowly bathrooms need lots of work about half the lights were out in the mens
Mar 17, 2015
Great facility and responsiveness to fix the defective water valves at the hose bibs (one handle was stripped, could not turn it off; the other was missing a handle). Timing of repairs did not affect our dumping/flushing process prior to checking out, so we were fortunate we didn't have to move the trailer to a working site to complete this process. We will return!
Mar 17, 2015
Awesome views, activities and bathrooms!
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
We 5 groups picked a great wknd to relax and enjoy the pacific coast! 3/13-3/15 Definitely will be back! 5 stars!
Mar 16, 2015
We had an amazing time!!! The facility is clean! Check in was easy and friendly!! The weather was warm and the view out of this world... We already planned our next visit.
Mar 16, 2015
The campground has been and continues to be wonderful. The camp hosts are very nice people. The restaurant has changed. Very over priced and the food is not good at all. we will never go back to the restaurant!!!
Mar 16, 2015
We love Costanoa. It is a beautiful setting. Very quiet, clean and pristine. Everyone on the staff is very pleasant and helpful. We have recommended it to many friends and plan to make many trips back.
Mar 16, 2015
Always an awesome place for us to go! See you soon! FYI, the bathrooms are like a spa!
Mar 16, 2015
We had a great weekend at Costanoa. It's a very high end KOA with a nice restaurant and bar and lots of activities. The grounds are immaculate and we were very comfortable there and will be back.
Mar 16, 2015
Very clean...
Mar 16, 2015
Relaxed and went to Ano Nuevo State Park. Great trip!
Mar 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 13, 2015
Love the views! Sauna is a real plus! Access to store and fine dining is great! Lovely beaches & bluffs to easily walk to!
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
this KOA is located across the beach and it is very clean and peaceful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.