Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
I loved your campground, but the cost was pretty high for us and would be for many of my friends. I hope we can splerge and come back again because we loved it.
Sep 03, 2017
Great facility! Beautiful location! Strange restrictions for dogs....
Aug 31, 2017
We love the location and resort at Costanoa. We wish the rv sites were a little wider (so close you can practically reach out and touch the rv next to you). The resort is immaculate and beautifully maintained, the RV section...just ok. We stayed in the Whales section.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We have a 2 year old daughter and she absolutely loved the campground, especially the play ground. Just one recommendation: please fix the extremely tall drop-off on the play structure! I witnessed a little boy fall/jump off and it looked like he hurt his leg. All the parents were talking about how dangerous that spot was and were nervous about their children playing near it. Thank you :)
Aug 29, 2017
Place is a blast. Lots to do for kids and adults. Campground itself is amazing. The general store is the only thing that could use a little more stuff. Can't wait to return.
Aug 29, 2017
Pure heavenly relaxation
Aug 29, 2017
Great site! Clean, friendly with easy access.
Aug 29, 2017
We were in a van and stuck between a lot of RV's. Campsights are very close together. Would have been nice if there was a designated area for smaller camping vehicles and/or bushes/trees between the parking spots. Green grass was nice, bathrooms were very clean and kids loved the playground.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed for two nights. The campgrounds were spacious and clean. Bike rentals were reasonably priced. We did not like that wifi was not strong and no phone service. Overall it was a nice stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground. Expensive! Now if it sat on the beach it would be worth the money; but it doesn't.
Aug 28, 2017
4 stars only because internet was non-existent in our spot and cable did not work. Staff was great. Pizza at the re-modeled restaurant was fantastic!
Aug 28, 2017
I stayed two nights because it was my 38th wedding anniversary, however the spot was so small I couldn't get my awning all the way down, the beach is not just 15 minutes away as advertised, more like 30 minutes with heavy sand that both gives you a workout and sunburn. The cliffs are hard to navigate and we found it hard to climb back up once you got down. There's really not much to do. $$$$$$$$
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I am a dry camping low density mountain type of person. Every now and again for specific reasons I have to compromise and hang out at high density extremely busy campgrounds. For a high density campground this is one of the best I have been to. Nice touch with the portable fire pits. I will be back one day.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Never knew there was so much to do at Santa Cruz North. The camp ground is always neat and clean and the bathrooms are very nice.
Aug 26, 2017
Doug was very helpful and tried to accommodate us every time he could
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
best week off in two years , nice clean camp , even full to max plenty of room for all
Aug 24, 2017
The one large negative experience happened upon our arrival-This is what I was greeted with word for word-"You're two hours early(not even a hello) I need to have someone see if there is anyone in your site(there wasn't and hadn't been overnight if he had looked at his computer.)That's $25.00 if you want to check in early-huh?-never heard of such a policy in 40 yrs.Very bad vibe to start w
Aug 24, 2017
nice place, friendly staff, well organized but I felt it was over priced. new cabins crowded our site with our side pullout. lots to do in area and interesting activities in campground. would probably still go back again.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
our stay was so relaxing and everyone there at the KOA was so very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice campground. Too expensive.
Aug 22, 2017
We love the peace and quiet of the beautiful well kept grounds. We appreciate the helpful staff & their commitment to provide a safe enviro. Our only disappointment is the spike for the extra car fee fr $10- $20 & lack of space to pk. It's unrealistic to expect a family to all arrive at the same time, in the same car when they come from several different locations. This is extremely discouraging!
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground...we stayed in the Whales section but found out the back in sections are nicer with grass and roomier outside area. The set up of those makes it easy to back in also on an angle.
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was a little dissapointing. The restaurant as always was top notch - but expensive. Irrigation has been reduced and dirt, dust and haphazard bark has replaced lawn. Understandable if due to drought, but we did not get that impression. Overall landscaping and comfort stations were just not as crisp as in years past. Love Costanoa, will return, just remembering yesteryear.
Aug 22, 2017
Security guard was super friendly. We arrived early so he told us where to park. The registration lady was not friendly and kind of rude about us being early but we blew it off. Friends came up the next day and she was very rude to them. Restaurant prices are too high $20.00 for a bacon burger (no cheese) and only one piece of bacon, fish n chips was very small. Not worth the money at all.
Aug 21, 2017
We have been coming here for 5 years and 10 stays. This past weeks experience was at an all time low for service and hospitality. The KOA Staff (that have been here for years) were HORRIBLE, RUDE and NON WELCOMING. We spent over $1200 for our 3 RV sites for 3 and 5 nights and could not believe the way that our group and others were treated. This KOA does NOT reflect KOA Values and needs help!!
Aug 21, 2017
Clean, safe for the kids riding their bikes, good water pressure, stable electricity AT&T no service , Verizon was ok. Grounds are well maintained, you get what you pay for.
Aug 21, 2017
Campground was nice but needs maintenance. Sites are tight. Cell phone connectivity is nearly nonexistent.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. We had one issue with a dog barking across from us. I believe that may have been a rental cabin, as it was only occupied the first night of our stay. This was around 7:30 am . no attempt by owner to quiet the dog. That being said, we LOVED our site. We were in the Eucalyptus site 32. Best views. grounds are BEAUTIFUL. 2nd stay here. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful stay! Well maintained and the kids loved all the fun games and playground.
Aug 21, 2017
Will not return to this KOA. Very small rv spaces, smallest ive been in in my last 20 excursions. No ammenities and staff were there to do their job, but customer courtesy was not on their list. More posted rules and regs than any where ive been aqnd tv etc. was awful. I could go on but you get the drift. Also one of the priciest KOA with the least .
Aug 20, 2017
The location is fantastic: you are just a few minutes away from the Pacific and a one hour drive from San Francisco. The campground, the showers and toilets are very clean. The hook ups are too far back, so it is hard to connect the sewer. Further, the WIFI is unstable and extremely slow.
Aug 20, 2017
The grounds around the park are lovely. I took many picture of the landscaping so that I might be able to copy just a little of it. It was fun to watch the kids ride their bikes around and around. We had a great time and we can recommend the restaurant all our foody friends.
Aug 19, 2017
We were treated very rudely by the manager, Dave. Our dog was barking at a passing dog, and then again while playing with a dog in a neighboring campsite. Dave rode into our site on his bike and, without introducing himself, told us in no uncertain terms that we need to control our dog or he would call security and have us kicked out. Very unprofessional. The security guard calmed the situation.
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice campground. I had three issues are 1) the site was not level, 2) the dump tank was uphill from the pad and, 3) the WIFI was virtually unusable at our site.
Aug 18, 2017
Great for kids perhaps but not for adults only. Overpriced with sites too close together.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice, great hiking trails, facilities very clean( tho I was surprised at the litter)
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Good stay but this camp ground is expensive. Good facilities but having paid a fairly high premium for the RV hire the nightly rate is too high. Could stay in hotel for the same price.
Aug 16, 2017
Extremely overpriced for what's offered. Slow WiFi, rather not very clean "comfort stations", loud groups, expensive firewood. No pool. Would be okay for $40. Worst place we've stayed in four weeks.
Aug 16, 2017
we would have like to have our phone service
Aug 15, 2017
We've been here several times and never had a problem before. This year there was a group playing music after midnight, lighting up the area with bright lights to play horse shoes at almost 1am, drinking, arguing, and being loud. We tried to find employees to deal with it and they were nowhere to be found. Very disappointed.
Aug 15, 2017
My stay was good over all. Iam over 3 hours away so it is hard to judge traffic so we arrived early. Checking in the lady was looking at the clock I said are we too early she said yes check in is at 2:00 it was 12:25 she said it will $25.00 ok we can come back. She reprimanded me and told me it was a safety issue I said ok so to leave and come back we would have to pass our site then go out?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy