Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
Security did not patrol grounds to quiet the extremely loud after 10pm campers next to us. Other than that...it was wonderful!
Jul 30, 2013
Love this place....the folks, the food, the camp sites!
Jul 30, 2013
Bit pricy but worth it. Beach is a mile+ hike. Clean toilets and showers. Comfort stations becoming dated but kept in good condition. I would camp here again.
Jul 30, 2013
Castanoa KOA was a beautiful campground! The grounds were clean and well kept and the employees wer friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2013
I've been going to costanoa for quite a few years and I noticed a real difference during my last stay. the camp personnel are helpful & courteous but the grounds are really run down and in need of TLC. please restore this jewel to its former glory.
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean with exceptional grounds. The best RV site we have stayed in yet!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The property is nice, but not $75.00 a night nice. Then to have to rent a fire ring for $20. a night was a real shocker! You would think a fire ring (cooking source) would be included. I felt we were very close to other neighbors. One right on top of each other:(
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We booked two months in advance requesting two adjacent sites in the premium area. The sites were not adjacent and the staff did not deny the request but didn't really seem to care. The premium sites were nothing but dirt and weeds...prickly ones. The bathrooms were dirty, moldy with missing light bulbs or empty sockets. After about 10 stays, this was a low point. Bad experience.
Jul 29, 2013
This was my third stay at this KOA and will probably be my last . While the resort is in a beautiful setting, well maintained and offers something for everyone, not all advertised cable TV channels were available. The staff acknowledged as such and indicated they were "working" on it but it never got fixed. All three times the advertised "Free WiFi" has been unavailable in the RV area.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and grounds. Nice and quiet at night .
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Great location but was kind of bummed by the only way we could have a fire was to rent a fire pit for $20 for the night.
Jul 27, 2013
awesome!
Jul 27, 2013
The stay was to short, but that was our fault for making last minute reversations. I got very tired of listening to the bible tent camp across the street chanting and playing the bongo drums constantly and the constant sermons. a little gors a long way
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
My only wish, is that there was a shower facility designated for families. My wife and I had a tough time showering our 4 little ones either in the male or female bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2013
We came down with a large groups, 5 RV sites, and had a blast!! Awesome views, plenty of activities for the kids, and great organic food at the restaurant. The whole experience was positive and we will definitely be returning! One of our favorite spots hands down!!
Jul 25, 2013
We went for 4 days and had a wonderful time. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 24, 2013
This is a beautiful place. Everything is clean and the amenities are great. We stayed in a motor home & if you're going to stay awhile, choose a "back-in" space because there is more room around the site to spend time outside. Great activities for the kids - we loved the lawn games they put out on the weekend & the live music at the Pine Tent. Wish we didn't have to cross hwy to get to the beach
Jul 24, 2013
The Costanoa Lodge and RV was amazing! We had an excellent spot with an ocean view..At the lodge we had the best dinner and lunch and breakfast the next day at the tent. The bartender there was awesome! Met some new friends did a challenging bike trail..went to down to the beach..Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 24, 2013
We love Costanoa and consider ourselves frequent customers. We love the facilities and the beauty of the location. Great staff too!
Jul 24, 2013
Beautiful setting, well maintained, friendly staff, variety of activities and a great restaurant on site-all just across from the beach!
Jul 24, 2013
Beautiful. Staff very nice, clean facility. No sun. Cascade fabulous, love the garden and coastal view. Great for day trips to Santa Cruz to SF. Better with SUN
Jul 24, 2013
The KOA itself was fine. Nothing to do for kids while we were there. I felt uncomfortable and "not at home". We had a water problem and there was a complaint that our music was too loud, but yet there were SO MANY barking dogs and screaming kids. One of our more frustrating vacations. BUT THE STAFF WAS EXCEPTIONAL!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Improved wi-fi. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
This is our sixth year at the KOA. We love it. Maybe you are in transition, but could tell you were short handed. Just little things, Like broken towel hangers in the men's bath room. Soap and shampoo not refilled for the week in the womens. OUTDOOR showers on the mens side filled with bird poop. Those are so cool and fun to shower in.Missed the videos and the regs. from the office.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was wonderful. Pool & hot tub would be even better. Guy @ check in booth signed us up to be KOA members, we were never told about that before, & we have stayed with you prior to this stay & have been to other KOA's over the years. We love eating @ the restaurant connected to the KOA. Wish we could take our dog to the beach. Safer closer walk to the beach. Vanilla Ice Cream in store.
Jul 22, 2013
Place is immaculate! Bathrooms are clean and updated. Staff is friendly and I recommend the horse trail rides. Amazing. Negative is that the RV site are SUPER close together and when park is full you really, really feel it. Also, plan on paying for having a campfire as you have to 'rent' a fire pit and buy wood. Also, on site it makes it sound like all sites have ocean views..NOT TRUE!
Jul 22, 2013
Good location if you don't mind being away from it all. The location is beautiful with a view of the ocean. Not much to do there, though, especially with kids. We drove to Santa Cruz, Half Moon Bay, San Jose and San Francisco every day to do things. This location is fine to base out of, but I would not return if I was looking for a place to relax and hang out with my family.
Jul 22, 2013
Great family koa. Seems very safe for kids.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice and convient location for us. We live in Aptos. Well kept and friendly. Would have been nice to have a little more space between units.
Jul 22, 2013
It was not a very good experience staying because 1. Each KOA employee i talked to they said we are 'way too many people on the site'. I have got the confirmation from 'koa@email.koa.com' which clearly state that it was for 20 Adults 2. Considering it was a group site but there was only 2 parking slots and one camping table and even after asking multiple times, table wasnt delivered.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice park. Was surprised to discover that a fire pit rental costs $20!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Enjoyed our stay at the campground. We were somewhat surprised at tight quarters at most of the sites. The Whale area had little room to spread and some campers were overflowing into the street to have room for getting together with family. Other areas had ADEQUATE room. The area is looking a little run down. The walkway lights need a major rehab, some buildings show their lack of care..
Jul 22, 2013
ok rv spots are small. but nice park,
Jul 22, 2013
Nice location, friendly staff. Park gets only four stars because the store was very understocked and overpriced and the park cable was barely working. Would have stayed longer, but cell phones don't work and park Internet was very slow.
Jul 22, 2013
Now that Costanoa is part of KOA its much harder to get a weekend reservation.We are only 90 min away and love a quick getaway. With that said with a busier campground you can offer more. Kim at the Pine Tent was amazing she made our stay worth every penny. Thanks for helping us beat the heat. Oh we were also hoping to meet some new peeps(with an RV)and we did,numbers were exchanged future trip TY
Jul 21, 2013
This campground was beautiful and everything we wanted. However, comparing it to other KOA campgrounds we have been to, the customer service and general friendliness of the staff was less than kind or helpful. They provided less than any basic information needed when asked a question.
Jul 21, 2013
Sehr sauber. Gute Lage für lange Spaziergänge am Meer. Service sehr gut und freundlich. Essen im Restaurant sehr teuer und exklusiv.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.