Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
Great atmosphere. The grounds are decorated for Halloween, and fun activities on site: stargazing, horseback riding, pumpkin carving, live music. The place was packed, which wasn't a big deal. Our RV site was near the stables which made for more flies than at a normal site. Lots of skunks and raccoons (no biggie). All in all, great for the family and for the holiday season.
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderfully clean place, but the tv reception was terrible. I felt we should've received a $10 discount each night for having snowy reception. Otherwise, a great place to stay. It works out to $95 a night with all the added fees by the coastal commision.
Oct 26, 2015
We were really disappointed with our stay. We have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed ourselves. However, the new camp hosts we believe will run this place down in a short time. They messed up our reservation. They do not enforce the rules for instance guests parking in empty sites, loud music and partying going on well into quiet hours, and motorized scooters ridden by kids.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Overall, very good. Very nice KOA, excellent amenities though we didn't make use of all of them. Site C-59 was a bit tight for our TT when the slides were out. Some loud adults in the Whale sites and just down from us, but quiet after 11pm. Hey, it was Saturday night. Beautiful weather and nice neighbors in adjoining sites. Will stay again, we've already scoped out some sites to try.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent facility. Wish we could have stayed longer. Intend to return.
Oct 26, 2015
we had a wonderful time..weather was great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the 5 stars! appreciated.
Oct 26, 2015
The grounds are great unfortunately, the cable and WiFi are horrible. For the nightly rate these should be better.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Very expensive for the area. Did not know there was a fee for dogs and a conservation fee until we were charged $160. We were shown where to look. The place is beautiful. Well groomed and peaceful.
Oct 22, 2015
This was our second visit and we are looking forward to the third. Great location, nice people and well kept facility.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great atmosphere and amenities the staff was very friendly highly recommend the on site restaurant.
Oct 20, 2015
Overall the grounds seem upgraded from last year with wifi and decorative touches like the pumpkins were awesome!
Oct 20, 2015
This place is amazing we loved every part of it. Had a wonderful stay
Oct 19, 2015
What a great place! Loved the Cascade Restaurant too! Very nice overall. Loved the town of Pescadero as well.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Fun, relaxing place, great location and friendly staff
Oct 19, 2015
Wfi very weak very hard to get signal fire pits shouldn't have rental charge hookups too far or too deep on some sites
Oct 19, 2015
Everyone is extremely friendly, and we love that the ocean is so close. The restaurant is 5-star in my book!
Oct 19, 2015
Camp sites are very one together. There are also some permanent residence living very close to other campers. Because if this they make unnecessary complaints about noise and dogs.
Oct 19, 2015
Second trip to Costanoa...looking to book #3
Oct 19, 2015
Loved our stay at Costanoa! The campground was spotless, the staff very friendly and helpful. We had a drive-thru spot with partial ocean view. My only negative would be that this spot was a little too small to be able to sit outside and BBQ comfortably. They do offer a separate BBQ/picnic area close by, so options are available.
Oct 19, 2015
KOA is awesome so much for the kids to do and we had a band playing sat nite, cant wait to go back
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We had high hopes for this camp ground and at first sight it looked great. But we paid extra for a deluxe site with ocean view. Only to find ourselves parked next to the very old run down trailers belonging to employees and on the other side were horse stalls complete with flies and manure. We live in the country and we're trying to escape this type of scenery.
Oct 19, 2015
Our third stay, we love the location and something always going on. Disappointed however on our second day we returned from our outing to fine a jeep parked in out lawn picnic area. Security drove by in the evening, saw this but said nothing to our neighbor, just drove by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the jeep issue, we will make sure that this is addressed with patrol. Hope to see you again soon.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Thank you. Stay there 2 to 3 times a year. Good vibes. I love the lodge because of people being there for years. The camp staff changes every 6 months so it makes it harder to connect.
Oct 16, 2015
Love this place. Will be back. The only negative thing about the campground is the laundry room. Very dirty.
Oct 16, 2015
Good location with easy access to beaches and nearby redwood forests. You can hear the ocean at your campsite at night. Downside is hwy 1 noise is moderate during the day and campsites are a bit close together. Otherwise it was clean and the staff was very nice. Best full hookup location in the area.
Oct 16, 2015
The grounds are very well looked after. However the sites are still very close to each other. Our reservation was cancelled without us knowing it as they thought we had just a tent (we had a tent trailer) and didn't want us in a particular site. Then after being told to follow the rules, a loud party ensued until I had to find a security guard. Not family camping at all.
Oct 14, 2015
Great location but for the premium price we would not expect additional fee for fire pit and would expect usable wifi at the camp sites (never could connect unless we went to comfort station and even then the wifi was weak). Enjoyed the hiking to beach and ridge hike very much.
Oct 13, 2015
love it, beautiful beach, very established amenity, clean, well maintained. Will definitely come back.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff,clean facilities, close to many local entertainment resources (Santa Cruz; Half Moon Bay;) lots of hiking and trail riding.
Oct 13, 2015
A lot of activities here. My objection is that the sewer connection for some sites is right at the door of the adjoining site. You literally have your neighbors sewer hose at your door step.
Oct 13, 2015
Great facilities, very friendly staff, lots of activities for kids. Little noisy for those of use without kids!
Oct 13, 2015
Fantastic stay...Already booked another day in a couple months!
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful amenities and always clean. Kids activities are not free here like at other local KOAs but doesn't keep us from going back again and again
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great time. Great facilities and location. I plan on spending many more weekends here.
Oct 12, 2015
Lovely place with a lot to do. It was very windy, no one's fault but the site was wide open. Had to stay inside most of the time. We stayed in the Seascape loop, more money than the other loops but very open to the wind.
Oct 12, 2015
We had an extremely relaxing weekend here. We have a tent trailer and stayed in Eucalyptus loop- which I recommend as there is grass. Both restaurants on site were great too!
Oct 12, 2015
A little pricey for camping, but great amenities that help justify it.
Oct 12, 2015
My girlfriends and I came up for a girls only camping weekend. The facility was clean, the staff and fellow rv'ers were so friendly, and the scenery was beautiful. Lots to do in the area, can't wait for our next trip.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a fun time. Didn't love the sewer connection from the neighbor's trailer right in our doorway. Everything else was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award