Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 26, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Excellent facilities, great bar and restaurant. RV's are parked pretty close together and many, many restrictive rules, some ridiculous ($150.00 fine for not picking up dog poop, I didn't see the court house)
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
This is our third stay at Costanoa. Great camp for entire family with beach access. Facilities are top notch and was able to get adjoining camp sites with neighbors. Will be back soon
Jan 21, 2014
Great ambience....excellent staff. Poor internet!
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Very nice campground. The sites are VERY SMALL/narrow but clean and quiet. Comfort stations are very clean and nice.
Jan 19, 2014
Lisa and Dave are superstars! They made us feel totally welcome and provided all kinds of help.
Jan 18, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean nd we had a great view. It was a memorable stay. Thank you.
Jan 18, 2014
Location location location with inviting views of the Pacific Ocean. First time visiting and on our list to return soon.
Jan 16, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Wish the check out and check in times were reversed- thank you! Beautiful spot!
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
Always a great stay 3rd time in 5 months. quiet,clean,friendly...
Jan 10, 2014
Really enjoyed Costanoa and Santa Cruz North KOA. It was nice to have so much open space around and be just a mile from the beach. The KOA management was great. Had a wonderful New Year's eve dinner at The Cascades. Perfect outing and hope to encourage some of our friends to join us next time!
Jan 10, 2014
Nice, clean, well run park. Only negative was they would start grading activities with heavy equipment at 8 AM every morning near our site. Because of this we left 1 day early! Took 2 days and 4 visits to get our credit.
Jan 10, 2014
The bathrooms though very nice were not as clean as expected. The internet access was very spotty to non existent and staff did not seem to care as they had heard this many times before.
Jan 09, 2014
Relaxing, quiet location. Wish it was closer to the beach, but that it hard to come by in California. After hours self check was a bit confusing.
Jan 08, 2014
We enjoyed every moment as the weather was amazing and the massage was fantastic. We will do our best to come every month if we can get a spot at the RV park. Thank you for a great rest time.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
We can't find words to explain it. Everything from our check-in, dinner at the Cascade restaurant, customer service and the whole complex was a great experience and we can hardly wait to return! Yes, 5-stars is right!
Jan 06, 2014
Weather was beautiful, we had an awesome time! The only thing lacking you could improve on would be better cell coverage
Jan 06, 2014
Very nice
Jan 06, 2014
Stayed for 3 days. Park was clean, quiet with fantastic amenities!
Jan 06, 2014
We came to Costonoa on the recommendation from other RVers we met in in Amador Co... we were not disappointed! Easy check in by new employee "John" & we even bought the "Kamper" discount card. This KOA is wonderful - clean & well kept, very friendly staff & grounds keepers. The store could be stocked with more variety of groceries, but that's minor. We'll be back for sure!
Jan 06, 2014
Excellent stay and enjoyed the restaurant as well. The staff was very helpful in assisiting us with future reservations as well.
Jan 05, 2014
Wonderfull place had 8 trailers set up our outfitter tent for eating awesome people and great views
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
We have stayed here several times. We love it. But I was disappointed this time. There are very strict pet rules - but nothing is enforced. We have dogs and we keep them on leash. There is not a lot of places we could walk our dogs. But there were a number of dogs off leash and uncontrolled. And lots of people were not picking up after their pets. It would be nice to have a dog run.
Jan 03, 2014
Bar/Restaurant was very under staffed for the New Years Eve event. Otherwise a great trip.
Jan 03, 2014
Costanoa is one of my favorite Koa spots! The management is outstanding. The bathrooms are nice, clean and warm. We enjoyed the spa, restaurant and store. We can't wait to go back. ��. I posted my status on Facebook while I was there and that got a friend convinced to go there.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Perfect in every way, from check in to check out! Clean grounds polite people. Love having the ocean so close and a spa to boot! Perfect!
Jan 02, 2014
beautiful campground although the spaces are a little tight. the dog breed restriction seemed a little excessive and our friends won't come because they have a mixed lab/rott dog. The facilities seem to be a little worn & the hot tub was gross with green algae all around the tub. Very disappointed as I couldn't bring myself to stay in the tub. That said, the campground was still beautiful.
Jan 02, 2014
had another great new years eve dinner and party, the food was awesome. We love the rv park, and the improvements are coming along nicely, cant wait to come back and try some new sites.
Jan 02, 2014
Amazing property and managers! The restaurant was unbelievable...the spa was wonderful and the entire visit was the best ever at a KOA. So clean and well maintained it was magic!! Thank you, will be back!!!!!
Jan 02, 2014
We loved our stay. The weather was amazing and the employees were courteous and helpful. My battery on my trailer was almost dead and my charging system was not working. The male employee at the reservation desk gave me a battery charger to use. I returned it with a smile on my face. Our dinner and breakfast at the restuarant was awesome...
Jan 02, 2014
Best KOA ever!
Jan 02, 2014
wonderful time as usual wish we stayed longer
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Our favorite campground!
Dec 30, 2013
What a beautiful location. I can't think of anything negative to say. Everything was clean and well maintained. The store was lovely and the view of the ocean was amazing. Thank you so much. I appreciated seeing campground workers/hosts driving around throughout the day and even at night. I felt very safe and will definitely return.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
pull thru sites too close to eachother, picnic bench right next to neighbors hook ups and waste line.
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.