Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 25, 2014
This was our second trip to this KOA. It is a well maintained park and we will return again.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Great time/used our own fire pit & worked out good/a sunny day at the beach/scenery was breathtaking/What more can we say? Not much :)
Feb 24, 2014
The kids playground area needs a serious overhaul but other than that, this is one of our most favorite KOA's.
Feb 24, 2014
Beautiful place, however, no cell service is an Big issue! The prices for the very narrow pull thru sites are just too expensive.
Feb 24, 2014
This if one of our most enjoyable campgounds. Very friendly and always clean
Feb 24, 2014
Nice campground our first experience with full hookups. stayed all week and there is a lot more activities available on the weekends
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
This was our first trip to a KOA and certainly not our last. I would recommend a daily cleaning and sanitation of the sauna. The mats were extremely dirty and an excessive amount of cob webs on or around the electrical unit.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We love Costanoa and try to visit as often as we can. Hopefully once every 2 months or so.
Feb 24, 2014
For the kind of camping that it is (Trees, beach and nature, not game rooms, rental bikes and a pool)this is an excellent place to camp with your family.
Feb 24, 2014
We usually try to stay as far away from RV's as possible in our VW camper van. We were very pleasantly surprised. The campground was very quiet and very family friendly.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Très beau camping très isolé,un peut cher comme tout les campings en Ca À 20min à pied des récifs et la plage Wifi bon ,niveau un peut difficile .
Feb 22, 2014
We have stayed here a couple of times and enjoyed it both times. Please do something about your wifi. The first time here we noticed a missing antenna and more than a year later it's still missing. We were less than 100 yards from the wifi antenna and had no signal. I had to walk up to the bathroom area to get a workable signal. There is no cell service here so skype is my way to keep in contact.
Feb 22, 2014
Great campground. Clean, well maintained. Very nice people, so accommodating. Bathrooms spectacular. Will definitely return.
Feb 22, 2014
Having to rent a fire pit for $20.00 plus wood seems very extreme. The firepit should be free! No playgrd for kids! Nice to be close to ocean and Santa Cruz. Clean showers.
Feb 22, 2014
Great proximity to franklin point dunes. There was a lot of tractor work and landscape type workers that were making it sound a lot more like a job site than a campground . Last I was a little turned off having to rent a fire pit for 20 dollars? felt kinda like paying for baggage to go on the airplane with you?
Feb 20, 2014
Nothing compares to Costanoa. Once you go here it is hard to go to another campground
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
It was a little crowed with spaces close together and they added more spot to make it even tighter. Otherwise ,clean and nice, just on top of each other.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Our first overnight with our new RV. Staff were helpful, campground/restrooms clean, great area to walk dogs, beautiful sunsets and nice neighbors. No complaints - will be back again.
Feb 18, 2014
We really like this campground's layout, location, and staff and have returned many times. To improve, please extend your WiFi signal into the RV areas. Now that would be Kamping!
Feb 17, 2014
We were upset that we could not check in 90 minutes early even though the space was available. They wanted to charge us $25.00 for 90 MINUTES!!!
Feb 17, 2014
Spaces very, very close together, so no sense of privacy at all. Shower not cleaned from Saturday to Sunday morning. Nice beach access.
Feb 17, 2014
Very clean and beautiful views.
Feb 17, 2014
Costanoa is an awesome place. Great for kids..lots of nature and great staff
Feb 11, 2014
This was our third stay at the campground with friends. It poured down rain, and unfortunately we found ourselves camped in the last couple of camp sites that didn't have crushed granite alongside where the campers were parked. As a consequence, the dog and all of us got very muddy. I would suggest they finish covering those spots with gravel or crushed granite like the rest of the spots.
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
I will return when the rains are gone and I can explore the entire campground. Dave and Lisa were great!
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
We have been camping around the country for 1.5 years now full time and usually stay at KOA. Costanoa is the loveliest and our favorite. Certainly the Cascade restaurant is a big draw - much better than the usual pancakes and hot dogs.
Feb 05, 2014
We stayed in the seascape area, where there was NO enforcement of the leash rule. The last day[we left at 10am] there was no wifi and no one available. It does seem that even though there was work going on to bring power to some sites, that general maintaince was not very good. It would be a shame if such a beautiful location was allowed to get run down. The staff was friendly at check in.
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Great location and campground. Only minus - could not find a dump station for ashes/coals.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Clean, peaceful and beautiful. That's why we always come.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
we were off season, so we had ample room to spread out. If you go during peak times (we have been here during 4th of July weekend) expect to be pretty up close and personal to your neighbors. I like that this KOA is rustic and feels like forest camping. You can hear the ocean, and walk into a field to see Pigeon Point lighthouse. this is my fav KOA in the SF Bay Area.
Feb 03, 2014
We are new to camping. This campground is beautiful and the people are friendly. We had a great time and can't wait to come back.
Jan 29, 2014
In late January we nearly had the place to ourselves. The staff were wonderful, bathrooms/showers/laundry excellent, lovely site, great walk to the beach
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
We loved our stay. The facilities were clean, the campsite had a great view of the ocean. We had no complaints what so ever. However, we are saddened to hear that the deluxe tent spaces we were camping at are to be converted to RV sites. With the economy the way it is, camping is an inexpensive adventure for families who use tents. we can't recommend to our friends who like to tent camp.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Very Clean, variety of well organized sites. We love having such a fresh quality restaurant on site!
Jan 27, 2014
Great place! Clean, friendly staff, beautiful grounds, and awesome bathrooms with saunas! 4 stars only because of the horrible excuse for a kids "playground" and the not so "dog friendly" campground. No dogs on any trails! Really? You can walk your dog around the RVs, not so fun.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.