Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
No cell service WiFi is poor to none. Was charged hidden fees after arrival. Not much to there. Major skunk alert.
Jul 22, 2015
very nice place , clean , friendly . Well worth the effort to get to the campgrounds
Jul 22, 2015
I have always loved this camp site, but on this past stay there seemed to be a lot of rift raft coming into the camp to take showers and try and stay in the tent camping. It made me feel un-safe at the campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry for the un-safe feeling you had. Part of our revamping of the tent sites is to reduce the rift raft. We are working towards better control of the tenting experience where all feel safe.Hope to make your next stay EXCELLENT!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
I love the well kept campground. I like that there are activities. I loved the live band playing at the BBQ area.
Jul 21, 2015
This is a regular spot for us. The facilities are excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The cell phone coverage and WiFi is week but we like to unplug when we stay at Costanoa;-)
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful grounds!!! Friendly staff and clean facilities. I was a bit concerned about the skunks.
Jul 21, 2015
you have a very serious skunk problem they were walking under everybodys rvs and campers when everybody was out thank goodnees nobody or there pets got sprayed.
Jul 20, 2015
It was ok but felt it was too expensive for what you get. Not enough privacy for me. RV spots are right on top of each other no shade. Will not return.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Very helpful. The camp grounds are clean and neat and well maintained. The bathrooms are clean and well stocked. The walkways are very nice and enjoyable.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed with family & friends to celebrate a birthday. We had 5 campsites, plus 2 couples in our party stayed at the lodge. Everyone enjoyed. Very well kept grounds and restrooms. We had no small children, but noticed there were lot of activities for children Will come again another time.
Jul 20, 2015
I was our first stay at a KOA. It was great. We have 3 kids and they has so much fun from the hike to the beach to the play ground. Very clean bathrooms and the staff was very friendly. There were so many things to see with in in 20 min drive that we are stay again very soon.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a GREAT time. Lots of fun things for our toddler to explore, nice and quiet, and a very nice spot! Thanks!
Jul 19, 2015
Grounds were meticulously groomed, yet still felt like a real "camping" experience. Check in was easy. Loved the family-friendly atmosphere and all of the activities available.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean campground with games area, restaurant, horseback riding and close to the ocean.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff is exceptional.
Jul 18, 2015
Your staff was very friendly.Very helpful with information.
Jul 18, 2015
The space we were located at was a tight space, closer to the spaces next to us as compared to others. Would ask for specific spaces on next trip. Showers and restrooms were extremely clean. We adventured from Half Moon Bay down to Santa Cruz. Enjoyed our stay, just missed the wifi at our campsite though....
Jul 18, 2015
Enjoyed it very much
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 17, 2015
Love, love, loved our stay! Can't wait to come back and unplug, unwind and stay longer!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
I know we are by the ocean but would have LOVED a pool.
Jul 16, 2015
we initially were put into a different site. With upgrading to a nicer and more room site it cost us upwards of $45 more. People were walking thru our camp site due to it's locale by the pathway to the grocery store. Main street cars and people and lots of noise for a supposed Nicer site that we had to pay for. Ocean view was across the campgrounds. Not what we expected. Restaurant too expensive.
Jul 14, 2015
Love this place, staff are great and they always have fun family activities.
Jul 14, 2015
The facilities and the staff are wonderful. What a beautiful location.
Jul 14, 2015
This is one of our favorite destinations. Love the ocean view. See you on New Years Eve!
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice location and beautiful, fun campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2015
wonderful relaxing property, you cannot beat the views!
Jul 14, 2015
My family had a great experience camping with you guys cant wait to make it back. Thanks, Viramontes family
Jul 14, 2015
Great time at the Costanoa site. Very clean. Saturday was a little busy but manageable. Only down side was they were out of fire pits to rent for the first night. Lesson learned to bring our own always!
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was absolutely beyond helpful and friendly!!! When we had trouble with our vehicle, they arranged for us to extend our stay and even offered to move our trailer to help us out! Amazing folks!
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful grounds, Clean restrooms and 1 mile walk to the beach! Great experience! Would definitely go back!
Jul 13, 2015
Love this KOA camp. We will definitely return for another get away to the coast. Loved the kids playground and live music!
Jul 13, 2015
I love this location but I am disappointed that we will no longer be able to tent camp in the RV sites. Willing to pay the RV price because they are so much nicer than the tent sites. Probably won't be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We usually LOVE Castanoa but this time we stayed in #58. It seems that all sites on this side of the campground were set up with the site next to you SEWER hose and water inches from your front door. NO way to get around it. Very poor planning
Jul 13, 2015
Super clean, beautiful location, lots of fun activities for the family, and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Campsites are too close and people walk right through your campsite. We brought fire wood from home and someone stole it while we went to the beach and when we told security they basically were unsympathetic. There are skunks. We saw two while we were there. Will not be stay at this campsite ever again.
Jul 13, 2015
The location is amazing as the nearby beaches nearby are fantastic. The KOA facility itself is actually very nice, but the janitorial upkeep of the bathrooms was very poor. The trash bins were overflowing, the toilet paper was often out, and the showers were far from the perfect shape that I find most other KOA facilities. Disappointing.
Jul 13, 2015
Great location! Clean, beautiful campground. Staff is friendly and attentive. Cons: campsites SOO close together, wish there was a little more space between sites. Thankfully we had friendly and courteous neighbors.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice camp dirty restrooms and noisy at night.
Jul 12, 2015
well maintained grounds, large doggie walk/play area and family yards games make this a fun stay for the whole family.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place for families, I felt pretty safe letting the kids round around.
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed july 8th -10th and we enjoyed all the games and playground for little ones clean restroom and showers .. it's just a little pricey. Beach is across the freeway. And last, we couldn't enjoy our fire because of skunks. They say just ignore em, but how can you when they're right at your feet with rail in the air ready to spray. Maybe it's the spots with thedecks.That's where they came from
Jul 11, 2015
Everything we very nice but the dirty showers and poor wifi service.
Jul 10, 2015
Lots of skunks and needs a pool beings the beach is so far away but overall very clean and a little pricey 👍🏻
Jul 10, 2015
extremely family friendly.If you are a star gazer, this is a place to see the stars. Beautiful walk distance to the beach to see harbor seals and deer. next to a historic light house. very peaceful. and the best thing is there is no phone reception that will bother you from enjoying the out doors. highly recommended
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals