Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
The facilities were clean. Our site was in the eucalyptus loop right across from the staff housing. You could not ask for any better neighbors they went out of their way to accommodate us. Thank yiu Larry.
Apr 21, 2014
We love Costanoa; have stayed here before. Excellent staff and amenities. Our only suggestion is that somewhere during the reservation process, there should be a notificatin of any events that are scheduled. 5pm there was a live band 20 yds away at the bbq; later a wedding at the lodge. The reception included a DJ and extremely loud dance music which was very intrusive until about 10:30pm
Apr 21, 2014
hope you have more garbage boxes.
Apr 21, 2014
The management team at the registration booth were fantastic. thank you
Apr 21, 2014
I enjoy the Costanoa campground however with the 'surcharges' it is expensive. For nearly $80 per night, you would think that the Wi-Fi could be upgraded to provide adequate coverage... it does not reach the Whale area reliably (others say the same). How about adding a repeater! This would help offset the absence of cell phone service.
Apr 20, 2014
What a great location and the staff was wonderful. I have to say it was the best place I have ever stayed. I love all of the extras this KOA had; restaurant, 2 bars, bike rentals, lodge, outdoor showers. Nice job keep up the good work.
Apr 20, 2014
Immaculate grounds, and very friendly staff. My only complaints are tight fit between spaces in pull through, you have to rent a fire ring or bring your own, and Wi-Fi reception was iffy (teenage daughter was going crazy). Other than that great place and a great location. Would definitely go again.
Apr 20, 2014
Clean, people were extremely friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms and showers and bathrooms.
Apr 20, 2014
The campground is beautiful and large - offering a variety of ways to stay (lodge, tent, cabin, trailer). It is very clean and well-maintained. The people who run the kiosk are very helpful. The store is more of a gift shop. The bathrooms are very clean. There are great areas for pets. The pull-thru campsites are small but people are friendly. We will be back!
Apr 20, 2014
Nice place. Clean. Great for kids (though we don't have any). Were there for 4 nights -- could only get wifi signal once, and it was weak. Don't plan on using wifi here. Friendly staff. Would recommend for this kind of "camping" Thanks for a good stay...
Apr 19, 2014
This was our second trip to Coastanoa, and it was even better than the first time. We brought our friends and they loved it as much as we did. Coastanoa is very clean and a wonderful place for kids to play and explore.
Apr 19, 2014
Excellent camping and hiking experience.
Apr 19, 2014
Facilities are awesome. Grounds are well kept, extremely clean and beautiful. Perfect place for kids because of many free outdoor games to play. The super-clean, nice and WARM bathroom is the best I've ever used! The only negative is a $20 charge for a fire pit. I consider that gouging.
Apr 18, 2014
Lovely site and friendly staff
Apr 18, 2014
The hosts at the Costanoa camp were so nice and helpful, they were so sweet. The campground is one of the nicest we have stayed at. Great job. Tom Matthews
Apr 18, 2014
We had a grate time, most of all our grand Doughter had the best time of her life Camping, we will be back thanks for having us!
Apr 18, 2014
Great place for kids, play structure could use a facelift. Don't expect cell reception or WiFi it's rare at best. Lots of hiking trails , lots of beaches.
Apr 16, 2014
This is an amazing very well run KOA. I highly recommend it. We have been here numerous times due its location and the great atmosphere. The bathroom showers are starting to show their age but overall this is a great place. Love the heater bathrooms, the restaurant onsite is always a good choice!. Thanks!
Apr 16, 2014
This is the third time we have stayed in the campground in the last two months. We love it.
Apr 15, 2014
I describe this as the best place to go camping. Any place else is a BIG step down.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Great campground. Great location. Great restaurant. Chef Mo has an incredible menu. We ate all of our meals at the restaurant.
Apr 14, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning to go back and bring friends.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Loved the campground,but thot dogs should be able to go everywhere we went for our walks.
Apr 12, 2014
Beautiful, the grounds very clean. Really up scale camp. Our host Mike and Ann were very kind great customer service. Felt safe and comfortable . Best KOA we ever been to.
Apr 11, 2014
Ann was awesome. She was helpful and knowledgable. This is still our favorite campground. It would be helpful to have trail mileage printed on the trail maps. It would be nice to have a fenced dog area (Kamp K9) like other KOA's we have stayed at.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
This is a great campground. Very friendly and clean.
Apr 07, 2014
Friendly staff and nice campground...
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Only thing missing is a swimming pool.
Apr 05, 2014
Host very friendly and gave me a good spot. Bathroom needs more heat in the winter.
Apr 02, 2014
This was the second time we have stayed at this campground. We will come back again. Everything works and is well maintained. The beach is within walking distance.
Apr 01, 2014
Clean , quiet and great restrooms . It rained alot the weekend we stayed so we didn't get to explore the park much , still we had a good weekend to get away.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
It rained!
Mar 31, 2014
Overall we really enjoyed staying at this campground.
Mar 31, 2014
Our Spot had a puddle right where our steps to our trailer were. Would have been nice not to get our feet wet going in or out
Mar 31, 2014
I love this place. All staff are extremely friendly. Location, amenities, food are excellent.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
We had an excellent stay and the campground was perfect. It is very clean and the staff was very friendly.The ocean view was amazing and there were alot of activities for the kids. We will definitely be back and have already passed the word on to our friends.
Mar 26, 2014
The Glamping experience was wonderful. The location and weather just great. The food and wine beyond expectations.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
It's a bit pricey- and the noise level from neighboring campers we certainly could have done without- otherwise we would love to come visit again...
Mar 25, 2014
Loved our stay!!! Very clean and staff was friendly.
Mar 25, 2014
The Staff was very friendly and the campground was incredibly clean and very well maintained!!!! A perfect camping experience for families with kids of all ages.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
it was great not to have cell phone service

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.