Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
My wife and I always enjoy staying at Costanoa this time of year. My wife enjoys the shopping to the South from Capitola to Montery and to the North in Half Moon Bay to Pacifica. As for me, Its close to my favorite fishing charter at Pillar Point Marina.
Oct 21, 2013
I loved the restaurant and the atmosphere of the entire campground, we will definitely come back. Next time we hope to get in a horseback ride.
Oct 21, 2013
Loved that the campground was child friendly and had daily planned activities. The facilities are clean, nice laundromat, nice selection in the general store. Only downfall is the numerous gophers and the holes they create making the ground uneven and there is more dirt than grass around camp site.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Too much frosting and not enough cake. They try to look "big" but forgot about the details,i.e.,clean showers and restrooms. The TV cable reception was nonexistent, no fire pits as advertised and all this for the most I have paid at a KOA
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We were celebrating our first anniversary plus this was the first time my husband and I took our trailer out. Was a great experience, easy access to many beaches, quiet in the evnings, lovely "neighbors" on either side and your staff in the kiosk and at reception were FABULOUS. We would stay again and most definitely recommend to our friends.
Oct 21, 2013
The first night my hubby & I stayed, he drove the car home Friday morning and 3 of my girlfriends came out for the weekend. We had a blast. One of the girls is even thinking about getting married at your property. A wedding was setting up and it looked beautiful.
Oct 20, 2013
Place is worn and weathered. Mold on the shower curtains, peeling paint, dead grass. Location is great. The camp store didn't have any supplies.
Oct 18, 2013
This is a beautiful spot; we had a pull-through space...we enjoyed the path to the beach.
Oct 18, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful with excellent facilities.
Oct 16, 2013
Spaces are a bit tight, not as clean as we would like.
Oct 16, 2013
Wonderful family environment, next to a gorgeous beach. The store is open till later at night, and during winter the bathrooms are warm! Loved it.
Oct 16, 2013
I would reccomend this campground for it's beautiful sites. We camped in #9 and had a great view of the ocean. The sites are large and level. I however was disappointed in the maintaince. The bathrooms and showers were dirty. Counters were peeling paint and dirty. One of the 2 toilets did not flush. A plastic wine glass remained on the table by the fireplace for the 5 days we were there.
Oct 16, 2013
Beautiful location, top notch facility, great bathrooms, restaurant, etc.,
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Some sites were very unlevel. You need to enforce the 10:00pm quiet time!!! New person alone at the check-in desk did not know how we could redeem our value points for one of the nights. Park was clean and neat and pretty.
Oct 14, 2013
Very pricey $$$ for cramped quarters, but beautiful location, park is very clean (except the horse flies), fun activities for young kids and full hookups a plus...except why only ONE shower in the Whales North section when its next to numerous tent occupants? More shower stalls are definitely needed.
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay was perfect and amazing. Your staff is extremely nice and helpful. We enjoyed all the amenities and thanks so much for honoring our request for a more private RV lot. Couldn't have been better!
Oct 14, 2013
After making reservations online for the Coast village section, I was told upon my arrival that they were overbooked. I was then placed in the dirty unkempt employee area, next to the horse stable. They did nothing to help resolve the issue. Very unhelpful people. I will not stay here again.
Oct 14, 2013
First night out in our new 5th wheel. Great combination of facilities (including the restaurant on site) as well as site location with ocean view. Overall, very pleasant stay. We've booked two additional weekends later in the year to come back and enjoy Costanoa and the surroundings.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice facility, with great restaurant on-site. Camped in RV with two slides. Wish a bit more space between sites, but overall good hookups and clean/well kept facilities. WiFi connection is weak in much of the park.
Oct 14, 2013
Too pricy for the site
Oct 13, 2013
Awesome! Good people and Good times.
Oct 13, 2013
We had a great time. This was our first time camping there and it will not be our last. Very beautiful setting.
Oct 13, 2013
Poor wifi. Coastal Village sites too close together, and on one side the neighbor trailer utilities are 2 feet from your door, stupid design. Dogs run loose, with no security, confronted by German Shepard twice at my own site!
Oct 11, 2013
Liked the location thought fees were a bit high. My husband getting food poisoning on the ciopinno on his birthday no less was a deal breaker.
Oct 09, 2013
What's not to like about this campground? I reserved the campsite just one day before I arrived and the reservations was in place when I arrived the next day. Had a delicious breakfest at the on-site restaurant. Nice setting across the road from the ocean. WIFI worked fine, but the TV hookup didn't work,but still 5 stars!
Oct 08, 2013
this park has gone downhill. it used to be clean & green. they've let the grass die and the campsites are dusty and ragged. I may never go back!!! i'd like to know why...
Oct 08, 2013
Quiet park with a lot of open space. Very well maintained.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Disappointed there was no swimming pool. Expensive and an additional cost for the firepit? RV spots really close together:(
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We found Rossi Rd. A bit difficult to locate signage-wise and heard negative comments about that from fellow campers and some improvement there would improve highway safety there.
Oct 03, 2013
It used to be my favorite place to stay with my RV but I don't know if I will even come back at all. I will make sure there is not a wedding if I do .Loud music till 1:30. I can see 12:00 but 1:30 was just too much .
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Lots of open space for kids. play areas. Clean, with real nice comfort zones- like the wood stocked fireplaces. Over all one of the nicest campgrouds we have been to in the 1 2/2 years owning our RV.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Needs to have a camper friendly store. More things that a RV er needs.
Sep 30, 2013
This campground has everything, great weather, great beaches, you can see seals . We always love coming back, see ya soon.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly Helpfull Staff both at the campground and in the restaurant. We will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
Firewood too expensive...no BBQ pit to coik on. too close to next campsites. But good overall for RV with hookups.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
A well maintained campground in a beautiful setting. Cell and data coverage is minimal and the RV sites are close. A little pricey without weekly or monthly rates.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.