Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2014
The Staff was very friendly and the campground was incredibly clean and very well maintained!!!! A perfect camping experience for families with kids of all ages.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
it was great not to have cell phone service
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We like this campground. One issue was that we were told the hot tub was for spa guests only. I have used the hot tub in the past while camping. If no use is allowed you should not advertise that it is available. Very dissapointed.
Mar 25, 2014
Wifi is very limited! Otherwise a great place.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Comfortable, clean, secure, nice facility. The heated comfort stations were great!
Mar 25, 2014
My wife and I were going to be there after dark so we call to let them know time of arrival. When we got to the check in our reservation was on the board but there answer machine said they were there till 9:00pm. We arrived at 8:30 pm missed the drive to our campsite. Because of it being dark and never been there we hit a fence and cause $1800.00 dollars damage. I think KOA should reimburse.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
We were there for 1 day. This is our favorite local RV campground. Great check-in. We got our favorite site!
Mar 24, 2014
Sites are very close together, but I came in early spring when the KOA was only half full and got to spread out. No enforcement of quiet time, I had to go to the RV of the "party group" and ask them to keep it down around midnight. Really nice location where you can see the ocean from your tent site. Overall a good experience, I would go back.
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Our 5th trip here at Costana....We love it and will be back again soon!
Mar 21, 2014
Wonderful location. Very relaxing.
Mar 21, 2014
One of my FAVORITE places! We will be back for a longer stay. Can't wait. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Thank You!
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
No wifi at site, had to go to the restaurant area for wifi. Only stayed there to visit friends. As usual for KOA, over priced
Mar 19, 2014
Loved the campground. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because the playground needed some work and the wind was very strong and cold (but can't control the weather).. Also, having 8 children in our group (most of whom loved the big Chess Board area) this is really a great idea but needs to be repaired/spruced up. The restrooms/showers were very nice and clean as well.
Mar 19, 2014
Very quiet and well maintained. We will return!
Mar 19, 2014
The management are friendly and helpful.Nice park located across from the ocean, it would be nice if they had tent spots you could drive your vehicle up to, that were less expensive than the RV spots but would return for sure.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We truly enjoyed ourselves at Costanoa, what a beautiful park. We will defiantly stay again. The only thing we did not like was the Wifi it sucked, it worked in some areas but not at our site.
Mar 17, 2014
Great place!!!took the walk around the cliffs so beautiful
Mar 17, 2014
We have stayed there many times and will continue. Extra kudos to your employee (I think her name is Lisa-she is moving to Avila Beach)as she and her husband went above and beyond to lend us a power cord that we left home by mistake. What a great unexpected gesture.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The grounds were in good shape. However, the overall service we were provided was not conducive to what we are typically used to when staying at a KOA. Website states Cable TV as part of their amenities. Well that is far from the truth. We will not be returning to this KOA ever as this was just a tip of the ice-burg as to the service we experienced...
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
A few reasons. We pay for full hook ups which include Internet and cable. We didn't get Internet from our sites and cable was horrible. The Rocks placed between the sites are dangerous. A couple in our group tripped over them. Not good. There were 3 sites on our group. Willa's, Cook's and Jame's. we will probably not be returning, facilities on the property were very nice and employees nice
Mar 12, 2014
Pro: Nice people! Great location. Really away from the world. Lodge facilities are a big plus. Con: Sites could use a little work (level, connections, width). WiFi doesn't extend to the edge sites well.
Mar 12, 2014
Lovely place, comfort stations are lovely and clean (and warm!)Everything is great at Costanoa, except the inet speed was very frustrating. I could not watch Hulu/online TV.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Lovely scenery, friendly staff, very clean. Multiple dining options. Nice bathrooms with free showers and a fire place outside of the 'comfort stations' where you can get free wifi and be cozy.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
a friendly check-in, great facilities, a diamond in the rough.....
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
We stayed in the seascape area . We could see the ocean from our site. The children's playground was not good. Overall, the campground was excellent. It was very clean and beautiful. We will definitely return.
Feb 26, 2014
It was very clean, we enjoyed our stay, close to the ocean, would like to see a restaurant for families to be able to go to, dinner was pricey. It would be great to have a coffee, snow cones, burgers etc at an affordable price, kids playground needs some work.
Feb 26, 2014
We love "everything" about Costanoa.
Feb 25, 2014
What a beautiful, beautiful campground! It was a little expensive, but so beautiful.
Feb 25, 2014
This was our second trip to this KOA. It is a well maintained park and we will return again.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Great time/used our own fire pit & worked out good/a sunny day at the beach/scenery was breathtaking/What more can we say? Not much :)
Feb 24, 2014
The kids playground area needs a serious overhaul but other than that, this is one of our most favorite KOA's.
Feb 24, 2014
Beautiful place, however, no cell service is an Big issue! The prices for the very narrow pull thru sites are just too expensive.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.