Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2013
The park was not what it once was with all of the beautiful green belts, but it is still a fun place to go with lots to do and plenty of room to do it in. We did a family vacation with two of us in RV's, one family in a tent and one in a hard sided tent cabin. No matter where we were, we all had a wonder stay and would recommend it to anyone of any age.
Jul 13, 2013
beautiful setting, clean facilities, one of my favorite KOA campgrounds!!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We loved our stay. The campground is well maintained, clean, and quiet. Very relaxing. We are ready for our return. Thank You!
Jul 13, 2013
it was enjoyable and we will do it again someday
Jul 12, 2013
Was disappointed that our space #33 and surrounding sites did not have grass. Lots of stickers and dirt. We noticed other sites had sprinkler system. Why not us? Our dogs would not drink the water, there was a yellow tint to it. Otherwise, very pleased.
Jul 11, 2013
The campground was very clean and the staff was very helpful and nice.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Our check-in took more than an hour due to a snafu but the Mgr. calmly sorted it out and was very helpful.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice area, sadly there was no reception for phones or WiFi Otherwise nice facility. Close to beach also.
Jul 08, 2013
Reserved sites 1 year ago. 3 parties in group. Were placed at opposite ends of campground. Group has been camping together for 15+ years. First time we were not accomodated, even though we reserved 1 year in advance. Moved one of our group because the other group was staying for more nights, the request came in later than ours. No compensation, apology, or attempt to get us closer.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Always wonderful!!!! Great family place. The kids will love it.
Jul 08, 2013
The grounds are beautiful! Only one shower per building, that was not draining at all. No toilet seat covers in any stall and all hooks were broken. Sauna was not working. Employees working the climbing wall were less than enthusiastic, and never seemed to be open. Had a reservation at the restaurant, but no table. We ate in the bar...with our child. Disappointing except for the view.
Jul 08, 2013
great location, reliable facilities. Nice to have the restaurant and shop. Only negative (which is a big one) is that the Coastal Village back-in sites are really close and the hookups for one RV are in the patio for the RV beside them. OK if campground isn't full but too bad if you've got a neighbor.
Jul 08, 2013
Website was a bit deceiving of what the camp site actually had. They nickel and dime you for everything. Kids activities are over prices. 10 bucks per activity is too much. No use of the hot tub unless you are staying at the Lodge. Please update the website.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
My only issue that I had a campsite in the deluxe RV area and they told me I could not have a tent, no problem, so we moved to another site, but there were 2 tents set up in the deluxe campsites, very upsetting considering we have been there so many times. Other than that, we had a great time.
Jul 07, 2013
Location is excellent. People were very friendly & helpful. Sites were too close together. Sewer was too far away from trailer so had to buy sewer hose extension.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Wonderful coastal retreat. Well maintained in spite of much use.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Very Remote! Mislead by "ocean view" ocean is 1-2 miles away. Maybe they should say ocean glimpse. Did not like paying $20 extra to have CAMPFIRE while we were CAMPING!! General store and restaurant was very pricey!!
Jul 06, 2013
Loved it! As a mom with two kids and no other adult with us, I felt very safe. It was so well done... clean, staff were friendly, bathrooms were warm, and we were close to a beautiful beach. It was so convenient, too, with firewood available for purchase on site. It was luxury camping!
Jul 06, 2013
No Wifi or cell service1 Cable very fuzzy! Spaces very narrow and no Privacy due to nothing between you and neighbors like bushes or trees. Lots and lots of burr clover!
Jul 05, 2013
It was fun. I wish the store had more items.
Jul 05, 2013
Beautiful campgrounds, very quiet and peaceful, even on a holiday week,
Jul 04, 2013
I like to stream netflix on my IPad! If U R going to advertise WIFI make it good WIFI!, I don't mind paying for it if it does what I want!!!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
NO WIFI AS ADVERTISED! No cell service! Not Costanoa fault!! CABLE TV AWFUL!!! Nothing but Snow! All neighbors said samething!!! Sites too Close together! Some had Sewer in neighbors sites! No snack Bar as advertised! Very limited General store! Very little items, nescessities! Lots of souvenirs! Sites mostly burr clover not grass! Call ahead if any questions! I should have!!!
Jul 04, 2013
We have stayed here before and will continue vacationing at Costanoa. It seems that the beaches here are less fogged in than the more northern beaches. The caretakers are all very welcoming. It would be nice to have warmer water in the showers at the comfort stations but realize there is a safety issue with young children if the water was too hot. The 3mile hiking path was cleared. Yay!
Jul 03, 2013
It is a great place for kids to run around. We had many ticks in our camp sites, which made me uncomfortable, especially since we were not aware of that problem. My sewer drain was right in front of the next camper's front door. Not having cell phone service is also an unusual experience. When I asked at the registration about a pay phone, I was told that the hotel might be able to help, and th
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The campground was beautiful! My only issue is we were told we couldn't stay in one of the loops because we had a tent and yet another group had 2 tents in that loop. Frustrating that we couldn't be in the grass and had to be in the dirt with 2 little kids :(
Jul 02, 2013
Kathy is great. She helped us with our trailer site and information about the park Very helpful The young ladys at the lodge very polite.
Jul 01, 2013
Beautiful campground. Extremely clean and well maintained. There is a lot if options here! A lodge, tent cabins and a KOA. Restaurant, a breakfast and then later BBQ tent, music, a walk to the beach. Really nice restroom facilities.
Jul 01, 2013
We LOVE Costanoa and try to visit as much as possible! Five stars, hands down!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The campground has a lot of activities to offer family. The wi-fi was very weak. Not reliable. No phone reception. Staff was friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
We definitely will return. Not a thing to complain about.
Jul 01, 2013
Great experience--staff was friendly, helpful; park was very clean. Showers need some attention--clean but plumbing needs some work. Hope to come again soon.
Jul 01, 2013
Absolutly awesome location, beautiful area and well put together park. Bring plenty of extra cash because everyday items are expensive.
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great stay... As always the campground was very clean and well kept, as always.
Jun 29, 2013
Beautiful campground. Our vacation was fabulous and everyone there was friendly. Complaint: Dog poop left around our campsite.
Jun 29, 2013
Our trip was great. Wish we could have stayed another week.
Jun 29, 2013
Showers need some attention but overall excellent. Great restaurant, excellent staff--friendly, helpful.
Jun 28, 2013
The grounds were nice but not much for the kids. The staff was friendly. The weather and wind was the down fall. Not much KOA can do about that. Need to have campfire rings at every site. Wanted to charge extra for that. Kind of weird for a campground to charge extra for campfire.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.