Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
We returned to Costanoa for our Memorial Weekend break. The campsite was a buzz of activity and our son had a blast with all the friend. As always, the campsite were well kept, clean, and very friendly staff. Considering the campsite were almost filled to capacity, the site were kept in supreme condition. This is truly our favorite campsite and we will see you for 4th of July
May 27, 2014
I rated 2 but it has potential to be a 5...depends on your spot. We were in the Euculyptos Loop and I don't recommend it. The spaces are way too close together. Sewer hookups end up lining up too close to the front door of your neighbor. Awkward. The design/layout of this loop is terrible and they cram you in like sardines. Would only stay in the Seascape loop if again. Beach was awesome!
May 27, 2014
Très beau camping.
May 26, 2014
Very nice reception with detailed explanations, beautiful location, overlooking the Pacific. Beautiful hiking.
May 25, 2014
Was a little loud after 10:00 pm. Very expensive site, but we like Costanoa in general.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
The pull-thru sites in the Whale section seemed a little tight for large motor homes such as our 40ft with slides on both sides. They could be about 6ft wider to accommodate movement around your unit. The park has very nice features i.e. the general store and restaurant.
May 21, 2014
Staff was the best. Weather could have been a bit warmer but the fire place kept the heat up. TVC
May 21, 2014
Employees were friendly, other guests were quiet and respectful, had a great experience.
May 21, 2014
Food was a rip off
May 20, 2014
This is a great Koa. We had a great time. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is excellent. The grounds are well maintained and the restrooms and showers are clean and nice and warm.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Disappointed in the quality of the food at the Cascade restaurant. Disappointed that the grass burr clover is now epidemic (we have a long haired dog and had to repeatedly remove grass burrs) also that the lawn area around our site was rather tall (unmowed). Did appreciate the courtesy offered to our friends when their truck broke down and they had to get towed home.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
sehr schöne, gepflegte Anlage
May 20, 2014
Very peaceful ,clean and quiet. Very nice will be returning soon :)
May 19, 2014
Beautiful and clean. Had a BBQ tent and live music which was a happy surprise!
May 17, 2014
The best as usual is how we would rate our stay at Costanoa . We invited other family members which were able to get the site next to ours. They loved the camp ground as well. Always friendly and helpful staff makes the stay "the best"... We will be back and always tell others about Costanoa!! Thanks for asking Jim & Barbara Turlock, Ca.
May 17, 2014
we love this place
May 17, 2014
that was a great place to stay with all the things you want and need. great stuff, food and views. thank you KOA
May 16, 2014
We had a group. Some stayed in the Pine tents at Costanoa. We enjoyed our stay, the facilities and the nearby Cascade Restuarant. Thanks for the peaceful 3 days. We do think the firepit charges are a bit too much but we found the picnic areas to be great and we had brought our own wood. You should have warning signs up about the watering in the mroning in case people leave things out overnight.
May 15, 2014
Very nice campground, nice bathrooms. relaxing setting, good location for activities such as biking and hiking.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Have to rate site low due to no phone service , and the pull through sites were small. Great location clost to sea and back into the woods
May 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We will definitely come again. My one small complaint is it was very windy but the campground was great.
May 13, 2014
Clean, friendly and convenient. We really enjoyed our stay. Ranked a little lower due to the lack of participation in KOA Deals/Offers.
May 13, 2014
There are upper, middle, & lower class areas. Upper & middle had better restrooms & were more manicured. Lower was dirt & weeds and right next to the stables, so there were some unpleasant odors. Lots of wildlife & a path down to the highway. Walking to the beach was not great  better to drive a mile or two. 30 min to Santa Cruz or Half Moon Bay. Pigeon Point Lighthouse is gorgeous at sunset.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Beautiful setting, nicely maintained and cordial staff. Campground was full for Mother's Day weekend, but everyone was courteous and we all had a great time.
May 12, 2014
The first of 4 nights, the music at the lodge/restaurant played until about 11:30pm when quiet time is at 10:00pm. That was one isolated party. The BBQ tri-tip sandwiches were a slight bit under cooked and over priced for what they were. The Campground hospitality of the workers were the best I've had in a long time. They made us feel welcome. I would definitely come back in the future
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Warm floors in the bathroom! Music to my ears as I have been teaching and designing such systems for 20+ years. I now know where to send clients who know nothing about how great that feels. Fun place, well done we had lots of fun.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
Wonderful Staff. Just needs more watering in the Coast Village and a spruce up on the tent platforms. Still a wonderful place to visit and stay.
May 08, 2014
We have stayed here several times. The campground is very quiet and clean. Cell phone coverage works with an amplifier.
May 08, 2014
Nice people great location
May 07, 2014
Site W18 was a nice spot w/ a view and spacious. Problem was the site had a downhill slope with the sewer connection @ the hi side. Almost impossible to dump. Need to redesign the hookup station and lower it.
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
We love camping at Costanoa. Everyone is friendly, the setting is beautiful and serene. It's the perfect campground to be with family and friends.
May 06, 2014
My wife and I had a great Time .the staff was friendly , everything was clean . We are definitely coming back.
May 05, 2014
The wireless was non existent where we were. They should not advertise network access when it's only available in limited areas.
May 05, 2014
Always a pleasure!
May 05, 2014
Quiet location near the ocean. Cap hosts were very helpful and happy to answer all questions. Excellent restaurant within walking distance. General has everything you could need. cant wait to return.
May 05, 2014
I love this place! The setting is beautiful and everything is clean. My boys still prefer to use the bathrooms in the comfort station even though we have our own bathroom. Only negative thing is that rules are not enforced, especially about fire pits being on the asphalt or cars parking on the grass. I guess if it's not a big deal to the owners then it shouldn't bother me. Great place!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
beautiful place and staff is extremely helpful
May 05, 2014
Tolle Anlage in Strandnähe. Sehr gepflegt. Am Wochenende voll und laut. Keine Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und überteuertes Restaurant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.