Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2013
The only one thing I didn't like is. O cellphone service for emergency. My husband was having extreme back spasms in the middle if the night and I couldn't call anyone and couldn't leave him. The next day sat. When my daughter came she went to the lodge to call the doctor for meds. I do want to add the people in the office were so wonderful and helpful to us, I appreciated. Thank U 4 the help
Oct 29, 2013
Campground was nice and clean but I think $10 for a pile of wood is too much and would think kids activities would be included in the high price of the stay. The little park, of one swing, needs a huge update as well. There was a grumpy not so nice man working at the campground registration.
Oct 29, 2013
Second stay here this year. Great location on the coast, friendly staff, everything kept very clean.
Oct 29, 2013
Just a stopover on the way home, was very nice, but not in the area we would prefer to stay in, also very prices compared to state campground
Oct 27, 2013
The campsites are close together, but still comfortable and roomy enough (and we have a 32' trailer with two slide outs). The facilities are beautiful and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location-right across Hwy 1 from the ocean and close to Santa Cruz and many points of interest. Our only (minor) frustration was the spotty WiFi.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
We love staying at this KOA park. This time we invited 2 families to join us on our trip in their Rv's. We got the spaces we reserved and all had a great time.
Oct 26, 2013
No Cell service was a Big problem, not being able to contact our kids at home didn't cut it! Also checked out sooner then expected and got charged full price for the day even though the park was nearly empty, my husband fell off his bike got hurt and we needed to go to hospital to have it checked out, yet they still charged us full price, I would like to see them use the $$ the collect for cell.
Oct 26, 2013
everyone very nice to my wife & i
Oct 25, 2013
Loved the campground and area, but was told to visit the Rec shop for hiking advice, yet it was always closed. We only learned about the hiking in the area as we were leaving even though I asked when we registered.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
BEAUTIFUL SETTING, BUT ALTHOUGH I CONNECTED TO THE INTERNET, I COULD NOT USE IT. WHY?
Oct 22, 2013
Front office was very confused at check in. Might need a little more training for multiple checkins
Oct 22, 2013
We loved it. A lot of things to do. Unfortunately we were there only two days. We will definately be back.
Oct 22, 2013
The facility is very nice but a little on the pricey side compared to other KOA sites and other campgrounds I have stayed at.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
My wife and I always enjoy staying at Costanoa this time of year. My wife enjoys the shopping to the South from Capitola to Montery and to the North in Half Moon Bay to Pacifica. As for me, Its close to my favorite fishing charter at Pillar Point Marina.
Oct 21, 2013
I loved the restaurant and the atmosphere of the entire campground, we will definitely come back. Next time we hope to get in a horseback ride.
Oct 21, 2013
Loved that the campground was child friendly and had daily planned activities. The facilities are clean, nice laundromat, nice selection in the general store. Only downfall is the numerous gophers and the holes they create making the ground uneven and there is more dirt than grass around camp site.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Too much frosting and not enough cake. They try to look "big" but forgot about the details,i.e.,clean showers and restrooms. The TV cable reception was nonexistent, no fire pits as advertised and all this for the most I have paid at a KOA
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We were celebrating our first anniversary plus this was the first time my husband and I took our trailer out. Was a great experience, easy access to many beaches, quiet in the evnings, lovely "neighbors" on either side and your staff in the kiosk and at reception were FABULOUS. We would stay again and most definitely recommend to our friends.
Oct 21, 2013
The first night my hubby & I stayed, he drove the car home Friday morning and 3 of my girlfriends came out for the weekend. We had a blast. One of the girls is even thinking about getting married at your property. A wedding was setting up and it looked beautiful.
Oct 20, 2013
Place is worn and weathered. Mold on the shower curtains, peeling paint, dead grass. Location is great. The camp store didn't have any supplies.
Oct 18, 2013
This is a beautiful spot; we had a pull-through space...we enjoyed the path to the beach.
Oct 18, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful with excellent facilities.
Oct 16, 2013
Spaces are a bit tight, not as clean as we would like.
Oct 16, 2013
Wonderful family environment, next to a gorgeous beach. The store is open till later at night, and during winter the bathrooms are warm! Loved it.
Oct 16, 2013
I would reccomend this campground for it's beautiful sites. We camped in #9 and had a great view of the ocean. The sites are large and level. I however was disappointed in the maintaince. The bathrooms and showers were dirty. Counters were peeling paint and dirty. One of the 2 toilets did not flush. A plastic wine glass remained on the table by the fireplace for the 5 days we were there.
Oct 16, 2013
Beautiful location, top notch facility, great bathrooms, restaurant, etc.,
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Some sites were very unlevel. You need to enforce the 10:00pm quiet time!!! New person alone at the check-in desk did not know how we could redeem our value points for one of the nights. Park was clean and neat and pretty.
Oct 14, 2013
Very pricey $$$ for cramped quarters, but beautiful location, park is very clean (except the horse flies), fun activities for young kids and full hookups a plus...except why only ONE shower in the Whales North section when its next to numerous tent occupants? More shower stalls are definitely needed.
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay was perfect and amazing. Your staff is extremely nice and helpful. We enjoyed all the amenities and thanks so much for honoring our request for a more private RV lot. Couldn't have been better!
Oct 14, 2013
After making reservations online for the Coast village section, I was told upon my arrival that they were overbooked. I was then placed in the dirty unkempt employee area, next to the horse stable. They did nothing to help resolve the issue. Very unhelpful people. I will not stay here again.
Oct 14, 2013
First night out in our new 5th wheel. Great combination of facilities (including the restaurant on site) as well as site location with ocean view. Overall, very pleasant stay. We've booked two additional weekends later in the year to come back and enjoy Costanoa and the surroundings.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice facility, with great restaurant on-site. Camped in RV with two slides. Wish a bit more space between sites, but overall good hookups and clean/well kept facilities. WiFi connection is weak in much of the park.
Oct 14, 2013
Too pricy for the site
Oct 13, 2013
Awesome! Good people and Good times.
Oct 13, 2013
We had a great time. This was our first time camping there and it will not be our last. Very beautiful setting.
Oct 13, 2013
Poor wifi. Coastal Village sites too close together, and on one side the neighbor trailer utilities are 2 feet from your door, stupid design. Dogs run loose, with no security, confronted by German Shepard twice at my own site!
Oct 11, 2013
Liked the location thought fees were a bit high. My husband getting food poisoning on the ciopinno on his birthday no less was a deal breaker.
Oct 09, 2013
What's not to like about this campground? I reserved the campsite just one day before I arrived and the reservations was in place when I arrived the next day. Had a delicious breakfest at the on-site restaurant. Nice setting across the road from the ocean. WIFI worked fine, but the TV hookup didn't work,but still 5 stars!
Oct 08, 2013
this park has gone downhill. it used to be clean & green. they've let the grass die and the campsites are dusty and ragged. I may never go back!!! i'd like to know why...
Oct 08, 2013
Quiet park with a lot of open space. Very well maintained.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Disappointed there was no swimming pool. Expensive and an additional cost for the firepit? RV spots really close together:(

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.