Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Our 5th trip here at Costana....We love it and will be back again soon!
Mar 21, 2014
Wonderful location. Very relaxing.
Mar 21, 2014
One of my FAVORITE places! We will be back for a longer stay. Can't wait. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Thank You!
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
No wifi at site, had to go to the restaurant area for wifi. Only stayed there to visit friends. As usual for KOA, over priced
Mar 19, 2014
Loved the campground. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because the playground needed some work and the wind was very strong and cold (but can't control the weather).. Also, having 8 children in our group (most of whom loved the big Chess Board area) this is really a great idea but needs to be repaired/spruced up. The restrooms/showers were very nice and clean as well.
Mar 19, 2014
Very quiet and well maintained. We will return!
Mar 19, 2014
The management are friendly and helpful.Nice park located across from the ocean, it would be nice if they had tent spots you could drive your vehicle up to, that were less expensive than the RV spots but would return for sure.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We truly enjoyed ourselves at Costanoa, what a beautiful park. We will defiantly stay again. The only thing we did not like was the Wifi it sucked, it worked in some areas but not at our site.
Mar 17, 2014
Great place!!!took the walk around the cliffs so beautiful
Mar 17, 2014
We have stayed there many times and will continue. Extra kudos to your employee (I think her name is Lisa-she is moving to Avila Beach)as she and her husband went above and beyond to lend us a power cord that we left home by mistake. What a great unexpected gesture.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The grounds were in good shape. However, the overall service we were provided was not conducive to what we are typically used to when staying at a KOA. Website states Cable TV as part of their amenities. Well that is far from the truth. We will not be returning to this KOA ever as this was just a tip of the ice-burg as to the service we experienced...
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
A few reasons. We pay for full hook ups which include Internet and cable. We didn't get Internet from our sites and cable was horrible. The Rocks placed between the sites are dangerous. A couple in our group tripped over them. Not good. There were 3 sites on our group. Willa's, Cook's and Jame's. we will probably not be returning, facilities on the property were very nice and employees nice
Mar 12, 2014
Pro: Nice people! Great location. Really away from the world. Lodge facilities are a big plus. Con: Sites could use a little work (level, connections, width). WiFi doesn't extend to the edge sites well.
Mar 12, 2014
Lovely place, comfort stations are lovely and clean (and warm!)Everything is great at Costanoa, except the inet speed was very frustrating. I could not watch Hulu/online TV.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Lovely scenery, friendly staff, very clean. Multiple dining options. Nice bathrooms with free showers and a fire place outside of the 'comfort stations' where you can get free wifi and be cozy.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
a friendly check-in, great facilities, a diamond in the rough.....
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
We stayed in the seascape area . We could see the ocean from our site. The children's playground was not good. Overall, the campground was excellent. It was very clean and beautiful. We will definitely return.
Feb 26, 2014
It was very clean, we enjoyed our stay, close to the ocean, would like to see a restaurant for families to be able to go to, dinner was pricey. It would be great to have a coffee, snow cones, burgers etc at an affordable price, kids playground needs some work.
Feb 26, 2014
We love "everything" about Costanoa.
Feb 25, 2014
What a beautiful, beautiful campground! It was a little expensive, but so beautiful.
Feb 25, 2014
This was our second trip to this KOA. It is a well maintained park and we will return again.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Great time/used our own fire pit & worked out good/a sunny day at the beach/scenery was breathtaking/What more can we say? Not much :)
Feb 24, 2014
The kids playground area needs a serious overhaul but other than that, this is one of our most favorite KOA's.
Feb 24, 2014
Beautiful place, however, no cell service is an Big issue! The prices for the very narrow pull thru sites are just too expensive.
Feb 24, 2014
This if one of our most enjoyable campgounds. Very friendly and always clean
Feb 24, 2014
Nice campground our first experience with full hookups. stayed all week and there is a lot more activities available on the weekends
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
This was our first trip to a KOA and certainly not our last. I would recommend a daily cleaning and sanitation of the sauna. The mats were extremely dirty and an excessive amount of cob webs on or around the electrical unit.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We love Costanoa and try to visit as often as we can. Hopefully once every 2 months or so.
Feb 24, 2014
For the kind of camping that it is (Trees, beach and nature, not game rooms, rental bikes and a pool)this is an excellent place to camp with your family.
Feb 24, 2014
We usually try to stay as far away from RV's as possible in our VW camper van. We were very pleasantly surprised. The campground was very quiet and very family friendly.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Très beau camping très isolé,un peut cher comme tout les campings en Ca À 20min à pied des récifs et la plage Wifi bon ,niveau un peut difficile .
Feb 22, 2014
We have stayed here a couple of times and enjoyed it both times. Please do something about your wifi. The first time here we noticed a missing antenna and more than a year later it's still missing. We were less than 100 yards from the wifi antenna and had no signal. I had to walk up to the bathroom area to get a workable signal. There is no cell service here so skype is my way to keep in contact.
Feb 22, 2014
Great campground. Clean, well maintained. Very nice people, so accommodating. Bathrooms spectacular. Will definitely return.
Feb 22, 2014
Having to rent a fire pit for $20.00 plus wood seems very extreme. The firepit should be free! No playgrd for kids! Nice to be close to ocean and Santa Cruz. Clean showers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.