Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
This is our sixth year at the KOA. We love it. Maybe you are in transition, but could tell you were short handed. Just little things, Like broken towel hangers in the men's bath room. Soap and shampoo not refilled for the week in the womens. OUTDOOR showers on the mens side filled with bird poop. Those are so cool and fun to shower in.Missed the videos and the regs. from the office.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was wonderful. Pool & hot tub would be even better. Guy @ check in booth signed us up to be KOA members, we were never told about that before, & we have stayed with you prior to this stay & have been to other KOA's over the years. We love eating @ the restaurant connected to the KOA. Wish we could take our dog to the beach. Safer closer walk to the beach. Vanilla Ice Cream in store.
Jul 22, 2013
Place is immaculate! Bathrooms are clean and updated. Staff is friendly and I recommend the horse trail rides. Amazing. Negative is that the RV site are SUPER close together and when park is full you really, really feel it. Also, plan on paying for having a campfire as you have to 'rent' a fire pit and buy wood. Also, on site it makes it sound like all sites have ocean views..NOT TRUE!
Jul 22, 2013
Good location if you don't mind being away from it all. The location is beautiful with a view of the ocean. Not much to do there, though, especially with kids. We drove to Santa Cruz, Half Moon Bay, San Jose and San Francisco every day to do things. This location is fine to base out of, but I would not return if I was looking for a place to relax and hang out with my family.
Jul 22, 2013
Great family koa. Seems very safe for kids.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice and convient location for us. We live in Aptos. Well kept and friendly. Would have been nice to have a little more space between units.
Jul 22, 2013
It was not a very good experience staying because 1. Each KOA employee i talked to they said we are 'way too many people on the site'. I have got the confirmation from 'koa@email.koa.com' which clearly state that it was for 20 Adults 2. Considering it was a group site but there was only 2 parking slots and one camping table and even after asking multiple times, table wasnt delivered.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice park. Was surprised to discover that a fire pit rental costs $20!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Enjoyed our stay at the campground. We were somewhat surprised at tight quarters at most of the sites. The Whale area had little room to spread and some campers were overflowing into the street to have room for getting together with family. Other areas had ADEQUATE room. The area is looking a little run down. The walkway lights need a major rehab, some buildings show their lack of care..
Jul 22, 2013
ok rv spots are small. but nice park,
Jul 22, 2013
Nice location, friendly staff. Park gets only four stars because the store was very understocked and overpriced and the park cable was barely working. Would have stayed longer, but cell phones don't work and park Internet was very slow.
Jul 22, 2013
Now that Costanoa is part of KOA its much harder to get a weekend reservation.We are only 90 min away and love a quick getaway. With that said with a busier campground you can offer more. Kim at the Pine Tent was amazing she made our stay worth every penny. Thanks for helping us beat the heat. Oh we were also hoping to meet some new peeps(with an RV)and we did,numbers were exchanged future trip TY
Jul 21, 2013
This campground was beautiful and everything we wanted. However, comparing it to other KOA campgrounds we have been to, the customer service and general friendliness of the staff was less than kind or helpful. They provided less than any basic information needed when asked a question.
Jul 21, 2013
Sehr sauber. Gute Lage für lange Spaziergänge am Meer. Service sehr gut und freundlich. Essen im Restaurant sehr teuer und exklusiv.
Jul 21, 2013
Beautiful KOA!
Jul 21, 2013
I did not like it when the people next to us (in tents) took our table......... A good thing.... I was having trouble walking, when Mike came by in cart and asked me if I needed a ride. Thank you Mike. I could not have made it back to the RV without the ride..
Jul 20, 2013
Have always loved this place, but this trip not so much. No wifi would connect to my ipad. All new employees on the grounds every time I go. No yellow KOA SHIRTS, so you didn't know who worked for lodge or who worked for KOA.
Jul 20, 2013
nice campground, friendly people, clean.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The Cascade restaurant had the worst service I have ever seen. It took us 1 hour and 15 minutes to get our breakfast. We saw 5 couples get up and leave, 2 without paying because they couldn't even get the check. Other than that, it was a nice place but way too foggy! The lighthouse should have been a clue:)
Jul 19, 2013
It seems like this campground is really a KOA campground in name only. Didn't find any of the usual KOA amminities. And the DO & DON'T list had more "dont's" than "do". It was very nicely landscaped though.
Jul 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time at Costanoa. A beautiful resort with lots of activities for all to enjoy. Well maintained park. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed for 12 days. Super fun time!
Jul 18, 2013
Employees were insulting and rude to me and my children. Layout of campground was POOR! Close to neighbor w/ picnic table behind trailer. Walk to beach was FAR & difficult. Won't recommend.
Jul 18, 2013
Too expensive for the amenities and especially the tight spaces.
Jul 17, 2013
This was our second trip to Costanoa, this one was even better than the last. Very friendly staff, great music for the weekend and lots of things for the kids to do. One of our new favorites!!
Jul 17, 2013
Great place. A little expensive.First rv loop is awsome. 2nd loop too tight. Poor utility design, our rear door rv would step out onto next sites crapper hose. You advertise internet but it is very spotty. Need fresh coffee in the store not the restarant. Neat place...Thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
The park is very nice, and clean, the staff is friendly. The one thing I would improve on is the pine tent, I would make more indoor in closure because it gets cold, and I would improve the menus and lower the price.
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time in Costanoa. It is a great place to stay, close to Pescadero and a short drive to Santa Cruz. You can walk to a beautiful beach. For families with small children, there are a lot of activities for them. There was little to no cell service and our campsite did not have wifi, but other than that, we recommend this koa.
Jul 16, 2013
great facility, friendly staff. we will be back!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Already have
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This is a great KOA. The only thing I didn't like was the lack of fire rings at individual sites. (You can rent a small fire pit.)
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a wonderful one night in Costanoa, the staff at the KOA were very nice
Jul 14, 2013
Our stay here was exceptional....Cathy, Jan and Mike made everything great even better....what a crew! Their knowledge , expertise and caring attitude made for a pleasant stay....we will definitely go back here again....the area is full of natures beauty.....the KOA campgrounds are very clean and well kept....thank you for the memories! Thank you Cathy, Jan and Mike!
Jul 14, 2013
Camp sites very close together and neighbors sewer in your front porch. Good bathrooms and showers. Has good hiking trails but lots of ticks.
Jul 14, 2013
Sewer lines from site next to you in front of your door. Our Motörhomes was surrounded by tents, and the RV next to us was do close it was like having them in ours. People crossing in our campsite and kids standing on our table looking in our Motörhomes. No enforcement of rules. Beautiful view but everything else terrible. Also got ticks from trails, that they do not warn you about.
Jul 14, 2013
This is the third time that we have stayed here and will return. It is very close to many activities such as, hiking, biking, variety of beaches, very good restaurants, Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay. The campground has a restaurant, excellent bathroom facilities, shuttle into Santa Cruz and much more.
Jul 14, 2013
site was narrow and adjoining site sewer hook up was too close
Jul 13, 2013
The park was not what it once was with all of the beautiful green belts, but it is still a fun place to go with lots to do and plenty of room to do it in. We did a family vacation with two of us in RV's, one family in a tent and one in a hard sided tent cabin. No matter where we were, we all had a wonder stay and would recommend it to anyone of any age.
Jul 13, 2013
beautiful setting, clean facilities, one of my favorite KOA campgrounds!!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We loved our stay. The campground is well maintained, clean, and quiet. Very relaxing. We are ready for our return. Thank You!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.