Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
The view was beautiful and the food was amazing! It's location is great for hiking and exploring. Not too far from Santa Cruz.
Jul 21, 2017
Great location and beautiful grounds. Isolated and no cell reception. Very quiet.
Jul 20, 2017
beautiful campground. Easily accessible. Pricey though
Jul 20, 2017
I liked the overall feel of the place. Location is cool and the complex has alot going on. The part I liked the least was getting an rv spot across from the long term spots. That area is not well kept and is generally unappealing. Bathrooms were good enough with a single shower per bathroom building.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
the only thing I did not care for was the closeness of the rv camp sites, when I walk out the door the next persons poop hose and water connection and electric was right there, if you walk straight out you would trip over it, and the beach walk was too far, I would never take my five year old granddaughters there, nothing for them to do at this one anyway, but very nice for adults just to stay
Jul 20, 2017
Just pricey!
Jul 19, 2017
Prima facilities and diverse activities. Lovely surroundings. Close to perfect. But a completely failing internet connection drags the rating down. Lastly I would recommend office hours to commence no later than 8 am. We had to postpone our departure.
Jul 19, 2017
Perfect place to disconnect. Quite, peaceful surroundings.
Jul 19, 2017
2 pull through slots with trailers.Friday and Saturday nights a group of 25 or more campers were partying til 11:30 pm.Contacted security Saturday they said call them.we called they showed up 1 1/2 hours later and quieted the group.
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed at this KOA in 25' RV with flat tow. Made reservation 3 weeks prior to stay. Overall appearance of camp good. Restaurant on property overpriced. Spots were clean, not at all level so recommend bringing extra blocks to level. Staff at gate rude. Site that I requested to be moved to remained open the entire visit after I was told it would be occupied.
Jul 19, 2017
Neighbours on the tent platform are too near at the mobile home
Jul 18, 2017
The employees are rude. From the person in the KOA registration to the lady working in the store. It is such a great place to camp and then to have employees be rude does not make sense. It is as if they dislike their jobs.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff is rude and the manager has a problem with rolling her eyes.
Jul 17, 2017
Not our first stay nor will it be our last. We enjoy everything about this place. Only wish it was closer to beach, but even that won't keep us from coming back,
Jul 17, 2017
when my we were backing into our campsite we were told by the camp officials not to un hitch and that we had a refund waiting for us .At this time I simply asked why and they said because of our dog we had to leave not even asking to see his service dog records ( for my disability).All in all we were being discriminated against the breed of our dog,what a horrible experience for my family to witne
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place but $100 $dollars a night is a little pricey for a camp site. and the constant smell of horse manure is annoying.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Restaurant had some of the best food I have eaten in the area. Well worth the money!
Jul 16, 2017
Great location, but I would describe Costanoa KOA as overpriced mediocrity. Cascade site was so narrow that the neighboring site's sewer hookup was literally 3 feet from the side of our trailer. Seascape site was better, but the two sites next to us where packed with people, and party central. WiFi was intermittent in Cascade, nonexistent in Seascape.
Jul 15, 2017
Exceptional grounds and facilities. Well maintained.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Loved it all the way around!
Jul 14, 2017
Very relaxing, and pleasant. Had a problem and needed a jump, was surprised that the Office would not help out. Little disappointing.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, professional staff, nice view
Jul 14, 2017
Great spot. A bit pricey, but very nice!
Jul 14, 2017
Liked everything. Need a few paths so people stop walking thru others camp sites. Especially with the new cabins. Those folks don't get it. Camping 101. Help them please, the noise is going to get bad.
Jul 14, 2017
Way too many rules concerning where you are allowed to walk your dog or in our case service animal. The prices a bit high for what you get but in a pinch it worked for us.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
My family and I were brand new to RV's. Going to this camp ground was a great experience for our first time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will go back. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
Located on the beautiful California coast. Near the redwoods. Not geared towards little kids, so there are not so many kids running around like there are in the Santa Cruz KOA. SC KOA is great, but if you don't have little ones, this one may be better for you. The coast north of SC is sometimes colder, but less populated.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful place. The restaurant was a little too expensive and the pull through sites where too small.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was extremely Awesome. I can only think of one draw back it is very pricey. oh and one other thing the Restaurant definitely needs some work. other then that it was great and we will be planning to come back.
Jul 09, 2017
Campground was extremely clean. The landscaping is maticulous, not a dead leaf amywhere. View of ocean great.
Jul 07, 2017
Disappointed when paying for full hook ups and drive through, which is as expensive, that our campground was a concrete strip. Bummed that dog could only be in RV section.
Jul 07, 2017
Very quiet and clean campground. Not many activities for kids during the week. Prices are way too high !!!
Jul 07, 2017
Great
Jul 06, 2017
Loved it. Clean and kid friendly, lots of family activities with a cool bird show. Loved the new Pine Tent. Wished it was open more on the holiday weekend. A must go for families.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff is hostile and rude. Customer service is a foreign concept to them. I was trying to inquire about my site reservation and the woman tried to pick a fight with me. Shouting after me when I walked away! It is a still a beautiful location even though the grounds have been in decline since the new owners took over about 18 mo ago.
Jul 05, 2017
Family friendly, my only comments, that goes to many locations is how close they have the sites from each other....
Jul 05, 2017
Loved having the Pine Tent food options. The calzone was delicious!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful campground. Well run. Place where fun goes to die. Old fuddy duddies run this place like a nazi concentration camp. In particular, the campgrounds manager's husband goes around snarling and shouting rudely at campers. The people who run this place are more concerned about running this place according to the rules and ignoring the purpose of why the campers are there! need young blood!
Jul 04, 2017
Our new favorite koa to visit! Clean, well kept, beautiful views!
Jul 04, 2017
Very expensive and the drive though camp spots are to close. $134 a night in your own RV is a lot to pay, even with cable TV.
Jul 04, 2017
Muy completo
Jul 03, 2017
Would have given 5 stars except that the staff is really unfriendly and unwelcoming with the exception of the 2 women who were working in the stables running the horses back rides on Sat, 7/1 from 2-4. They were great! Hire more people like them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award