Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
Outstanding place to stay!
Oct 22, 2014
Everything was great after they changed our site. The original site that they put us in E-21/23 was absolutely unacceptable for a camp site. It was way too small for a trailer/tent/dogs and was up against a horse paddock (super dusty/stinky). The site (C 63) they moved us to was so much better and we had a great time.
Oct 22, 2014
The campsite was extremely busy on a Saturday, but quite spacious on a Sunday night. Overall, very nice facilities. People were quite and respectful, definitely a family environment. The best part is the quick walk to a spectacular beach! Such a beautiful location.
Oct 22, 2014
Great facilities, great location, a little on the pricey side, go on a weekday and save a few dollars
Oct 21, 2014
This is a great RV Park, but the only drawback is the location of the hookups. The sewer connection is by your neighbors front door.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Girls weekend away. Had a wonderful stay. Wish the campsites were bigger though. Loved all the places to walk.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
I loved stay. I like the fact you have something for everyone.
Oct 21, 2014
wonderful
Oct 21, 2014
Great service
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful times, we enjoyed the scenery and set up for our RV was perfect, but charging extra for renting a fire pit??!! seriously??
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The couple at the Registration booth were very helpful. Rates were sort of high for the quality of the campsites.
Oct 20, 2014
One of the most beautiful campgrounds around. Super friendly and peaceful.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Coast village looked like a desert,thought we could use the spa,internet wi fi didn't reach my trailer. View of ocean could of been better if dirt and bushes removed
Oct 18, 2014
gROUNDS have been dramatically improved
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, the staff was helpful and friendly. the facility is always clean and maintained, this was our 2 nd stay at costanoa.
Oct 16, 2014
We were part of a small group and really appreciate being place don't eh same loop. My only complaint is the wi-fi is very weak and unstable. Better placement of the wi-fi antenna in sight if the campground would help.
Oct 16, 2014
Too expensive and too much litter in the campsites.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Beautiful setting. Some camp spots too close but if you know the campground there are plenty that are fairly private. Staff are the best.
Oct 15, 2014
We loved the location, just 20 min from Santa Cruz and half moon bay. Beautiful grounds, good food,friendly, and view of the ocean.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had tenters acrossfrom us and at first not happy but turned out great mexican camper wasw playing loud spanish music some one had him stop nice to have rules followed best place ever will be back
Oct 14, 2014
Very frendly staff. They fixed a reservation issue at my check in after me being a little insistent, but did it without complaints. The RV spaces are really tight, and the sewer hook ups for the lot next to you end up by your front door.. They definitely need to do something, as the smell at times was strong.
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely visit again! Well done.
Oct 13, 2014
RV Campsite are over the top expensive! Charging for a fire and also NO BBQ pits at the campsite? LATE fee for not checking out at 12:00 noon & $20.00 extra for a small tent at your RV space?
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful grounds, very clean, friendly people. Can get a bit noisy... We had a Girl Scout tent camp (couple dozen kids plus 10 or so adults)...right across the road from our loop...very noisy... Also, the only reason I gave 4 stars is that many of the sites are really not level... Took a lot of leveling to set up. That's unusual for most KOA's. All that said, I would still recommend this KOA...
Oct 13, 2014
This property is billed as upscale from a standard KOA and is more expensive. It is comparable to other KOAs I've stayed at, but no more. The showers had no privacy and there was no ocean view as advertised. The sites were average. I would not encourage anyone to stay here.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Great place, beautiful sunsets, a good place to relax.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
This was our maiden voyage in out new RV. The campground is very nice, clean, quiet and has a view of the ocean thru the trees. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 10, 2014
Loved this place. Great place to take family.
Oct 10, 2014
A great visit back! Friendly staff at check-in. We got the spot we requested S-19,back-in with a ocean view. We had dinner at the Cascade Restaurant walking distance from our spot. Great service and an awesome menu! You have to try the Mt Lassen Trout, a meal for two. We will definitely be back!!! Cheers, Tony & Diane
Oct 10, 2014
Great place to vacation, centrally located close to Half Moon Bay and Santa Cruz. Campground is very clean and well maintained. It is a safe and children friendly place to stay.
Oct 09, 2014
Wonderful location with lots of amenities. Very clean and well cared for. Only negative was the packed in feel of it with sites very close to each other. Also, would be nice to have less expensive options for small travel trailers that do not use hook-ups.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The campground looked better than last time we were there. More landscaping! I know its hard with water restrictions but it really makes a difference. Lots of festive pumpkins. We love it there, love the garden too. Spa prices are too high though!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
First time. Great stay. Can hardly wait to go back. Staff. And neighbors were curtious.
Oct 07, 2014
Excellent campground. There was a smelly skunk around! we also were bothered by the sewage aroma from the camper next to us. They seemed to have correct outlet. Not too pleasant.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.