Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
We've stayed several times and enjoyed each stay. Clean and well organized, and the staff is particularly friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2014
Such a peaceful and beautiful spot. Grounds are well kept and facilities clean. Staff is fantastic, helpful and friendly. We will be back!!
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
great place and price!
Nov 30, 2014
Epic location. Hosts are fantastic. Only left early due to threatening storm.
Nov 29, 2014
I loved my stay there! Already booked for an April visit and next Thanksgiving! Robin
Nov 28, 2014
Great location for a stay near the ocean. Wish it was easier to make reservations.
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
The location is great near places for both kids and adults. The restaurant and store on grounds are a treat. You can also enjoy the sound of the ocean at night!
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
This is the 1st time we have stayed here or at a KOA type campground. We were pleasantly surprised by the the facility and all it amenities. The kids loved the space to run and play. The loop we stayed in although close to the road and hotel was still very nice. The bathrooms were unlike any campground we have ever stayed We will be back for a longer stay and especially to ride the horses!
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
I would give 5 stars, and a 10, but there was no WiFi. Talked to the people at the desk, guess there is router piracy......take care of that, please. Don't mind being without cell service, but saying there is WiFi and no bars......not good. Otherwise, loved the park.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Our stay was great! The site was clean, well situated, and quiet. We enjoyed the nearby beach access, clean restrooms, and amenities we thought we wouldn't use (i.e. lunch on the outdoor porch of the restaurant). We plan to return soon. We were told we could probably drop in w/o reservations during the week. Love that availability! We'll be back!
Nov 25, 2014
Higher quality facilities than the average KOA
Nov 22, 2014
The managers Mike and Cathy (Ann) are wonderful mangers. Too bad the workers keeping up the park are not.
Nov 21, 2014
Great place to stay with excellent facilities
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Beautiful park in a great location
Nov 19, 2014
Huge Kampground, very clean and organized, Great Staff very helpful!!!
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
The campground is great. The only issue I have is the cable was fuzzy, and absolutely no Internet or phone cell service. I need those things.
Nov 18, 2014
I love this place and this stay was no different, even though I stayed in a different section than normal. The staff and neighbors were amazing!
Nov 17, 2014
Only wish there could be a better job with dog poop. And bost the wi-fi
Nov 17, 2014
Loved the area. In seascape village and spaces could have been a little further apart, but not too bad. Wifi was hit and miss but didn't bother us.. we we're camping after all! All staff we encountered were really nice!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We just always enjoy our time at Costanoa . It's clean, staff is pleasant and we look forward to the next time. It's something special. We look for KOA when planning our trips!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We would have rated this campground much higher, however there was absolutely no wifi or cell service at all. Unless you are in the deluxe campsites, the sites are much too small.
Nov 17, 2014
Spectacular, the Hilton of campgrounds with lots to offer. Super friendly and helpful at check-in. Kids enjoyed the WIFI. I recommended this KOA to a friend already today as a great, safe family campground right on the coast.
Nov 17, 2014
The girls and I loved the campground. The amenities were amazing and the staff was very personable. I felt very safe with 3 teenage girls and will definitely return again!
Nov 17, 2014
This is a beautiful location with friendly staff. Very well kept. My favorite place to camp. Extremely short hike to the beach.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Campground very neat and tidy, bathrooms clean - sites on the narrow side causing you to have to walk in planted areas to set up trailer, enter and exit doorway. Website misleading - leads one to believe the grounds are closer to Santa Cruz than they are - pretty much in the middle of nowhere - not a negative unless Santa Cruz is where you want to visit. Overall a good experience
Nov 15, 2014
I called to reserve a bungalow & they said none were available so then I asked if there were any tent sites. The lady said they were all booked up & even the tent sites were booked. Later I checked the web site & was able to book a tent site. While staying there I noticed a whole bunch of empty bungalows and only one tent there. I don't know why the lady lied to me. Company could have made more$
Nov 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and beautiful KOA.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
I had a great time. This was a friendly and very clean resort! I would stay again and tell family and friends about it.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Costanoa KOA is always very clean, well maintained, and the staff that work there are always very kind and helpful!!!! Kudos to this KOA campsite we will definitely be back to stay there again. Very pleasant experience.
Nov 12, 2014
I would have given a higher score if not for the hook ups. They are just plan strange. We were in C64 & my friends were in C62. Right out the door of there trailer was my hooks ups. C64 hookups are in site C62. Who wants that? Also for the ocean view. There is a berm with trees in the view. It might have been built to block the wind. But I stay at the ocean to see the ocean. The people that wor
Nov 12, 2014
Beautiful views, and location. We are new to camping, and we were surprised by the expensive daily rate! We enjoyed taking advantage of the amenities available at the Coastanoa Resort.
Nov 12, 2014
Great for families, with just about every possible convenience onsite. Two suggestions for improvement: 1) Better signage where to park in the Lighthouse tent area, and 2) Store needs to open at the published hours; if not possible a note should be posted at the door with the 'real' open time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.