Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Price is not in an adequate relation to site
Jul 10, 2016
It would have been better if the wifi signal was stronger. It was too spotty I could never get it to work.
Jul 09, 2016
Great location though a bit crowded. Everything was nice. Few showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your nice review, just want to clarify, we have many showers here - 6 comfort stations and some with several private outside showers as well as inside showers. Guests can utilize any they wish through out the park.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This place has everything you could want for a family! This was our second 4th of July and we plan on a third!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place but the restrictions on dogs is ridiculous. Pull through sites have almost zero room to enjoy anything outside your RV unless you like having your picnic table practically touch your neighbor. Based on that alone the sites are overpriced. We will probably go back again but will not get a pull through site next time. All staff was friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Other than letting people come in with huge rigs after 9 pm who believe they can take as long as necessary up till 11pm even tho all around them are quiet in their campers it was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very Sorry! we should have had security on top of that. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
Jul 07, 2016
too crowded
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We've been staying here once a year on the 4th of July to get away from the noise of fireworks. Nice clean, quiet campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed here before, many times. This stay was our longest. It was busy due to the 4th holiday weekend, but nice. The park is in good shap and grommed nicely. Restrooms were kept clean and garbage cans empied regularly! We used the resturant, new cheif, food was good, different, but good. advertise the BBQ on the weekend better., the Music from the band was great! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed here several times over the last 5 yrs. It was always on the upscale side of things. This time it seemed run down and the comfort station bathrooms were dirty. I checked several other comfort stations and found them to be about the same. Location is great and the neighbors were a hoot.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our second RV stay here and we really love it. Everyone is friendly , the views and trails are wonderful. We brought our bikes this time and enjoyed a bike ride along the coast.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Things are going downhill. I overheard many people saying the bathrooms weren't as clean as they remembered. The big chess set was significantly broken. The hair drier we were relying on was missing from the bathroom. (How had is it to just pick up a regular one and just put it in there?). These details are very important in hospitality.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean facilities, quiet hours were adhered to, nice view. The downside was the cost, $150 for one night??, and the sites were really close to one another.
Jul 05, 2016
Hated this campground. Not where we expected it to be, very expensive for what we got in return. People were rude. It almost soured us on being members of KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Office staff seem to be stressed and are not very friendly. Everything else was great!
Jul 05, 2016
Facilities were clean, everything was in great working order, everything was new and up-to-date, food was good, staff was friendly, beautiful place to camp. Easy in and out with large trailer. Very grateful and will be back soon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice review.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice and clean campground! Great staff and good service!
Jul 04, 2016
We really enjoyed it.
Jul 03, 2016
Costanoa KOA is a fantastic place to stay. It is so clean and well maintained. All staff was so helpful and polite. We will definitely return!
Jul 03, 2016
Should work real hard on updating their wi-fi- this is the 21st century- if your phone is not available at least your wi-fi should be
Jul 01, 2016
good location and facilities but no staff enforcing the rules as some campers partied loudly after 11 pm which is an unusually late weekday quiet time as it is.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful place. Quite and well kept. Our second stay here.
Jun 30, 2016
KOA Costanoa: a beautiful setting, with clean facilities, excellent hiking and biking trails, friendly staff, variety of camping options, a view of the ocean, and so many other family friendly amenities--I highly recommend KOA-Costanoa....our family has been coming to Costanoa for years.
Jun 30, 2016
This is one of our favorite camp grounds. Staff is friendly, campground is well kept and restrooms are clean.
Jun 30, 2016
a beautiful very expensive place to park your RV. During the week there is no place to buy a quick casual meal. The park is well kept. Our next visit will be off season.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Great environment , everyone from the landscaping staff to the best Bartender and Servers on the 1200 miles of California coastline made our visit absolutely unforgettable we will be back. Thank you for taking such wonderful care of us , when we realized we had a need you were all there ready to satisfy it , until our next trip , Namaste'
Jun 29, 2016
I was really disappointed that there were so many loose dogs. I brought a dog. He was leashed at all times, as per my highlighted rules. We encountered loose dogs immediately upon arriving and throughout our stay. I observed many employees notice the loose dogs and ignore the problem. I RV camp frequently and rarely run into this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry you encountered this problem- We will do a better job of making sure dogs are on leashes.
Jun 29, 2016
The only KOA where we stayed where we needed to buy a sewer extend and a waterpressure reducer
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great time with our family and the facility's are very nice, thanks.
Jun 28, 2016
Internet was the worst than any other place we have stayed, It's best to say you just don't have internet. This day and age internet is needed. All places have rules but this place comes with fines attached to the majority of the rules. If you own a drone don't let it be seen you will get a nasty response I am sure it will be in the rules soon. Polite goes a long way like I was.
Jun 27, 2016
I know you are supposed to "Unplug" while on vacation, but I wish there was cell service, probably nothing to be done about that though.
Jun 27, 2016
Alway have a great time here. Come here twice each summer. Plenty of activities is a plus. Only thing I don't like is the no outdoor tv thing.
Jun 27, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Beautiful location. Clean facilities.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful but pull thru sites are very narrow. Staff was nice. Clean and well kept grounds.
Jun 27, 2016
Costanoa is a hidden gem. Despite noisey neighbors and lots of wind this time, we will return. Love the drop off/pick up fire pit for the reasonable $20 per stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Nicest KOA I have ever visited! Can't beat the view either.
Jun 27, 2016
was not given wifi but thought it was listed
Jun 26, 2016
We spent a week and had a very relaxing time. We have camped at Costanoa twice. We will come back.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Over all stay was nice. The gardner strays the grass down and leaves the other campers trash there. I picked up all the trash. Picnic tables you can not use they have splinters.Bathrooms looked clean.On the E section the live aboard campers very dirty.The E section the front door was right at the other campers plumbing (the smell).
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
A very enjoyable experience and a great place with a great staff.
Jun 25, 2016
We have stayed many times at this KOA the location is great .we are retired and travel a lot . The cost to stay at this KOA is very very expensive if you are a frequent flyer .The highest we have paid in any KOA to date .
Jun 25, 2016
We were there for 2 nights. There is NO phone service. Other then that the place is AWESOME!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award