Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
We have camped at Costonoa with family friends for several years. Always a great trip. Love the Saturday night band and Sunday am raptor bird presentation. New playground area is wonderful.
May 12, 2015
Very clean. Nice amenities. Nice restaurant and activities- the store is great and there is a giant chessboard and other games for kids. Play structure closed when we were there in early May. Some sites are very close with no separating plantings. Long walk to beach but can see the ocean from some sites.
May 12, 2015
You need better WiFi.
May 12, 2015
Some inexperienced staff issues, otherwise, great.
May 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was that we requested that our two families be placed together and specified the spaces requested. We were placed across the circle from each other which made sharing meals difficult. When we checked in and asked to be moved to an empty space next to our other party, we were refused even though that space had not been requested specilically.
May 12, 2015
Lovely, but crowded
May 12, 2015
We just wanted a quick stay and we were able to book 1 day the day before our stay. Perfect. Thank you
May 11, 2015
Costanoa KOA is a gorgeous campground. It's always clean and the staff is very helpful.
May 11, 2015
Excellent, clean camp ground! The only slight negative for me was that the "SPA" had no locker room or shower facility. My wife had to use one of the outside comfort stations.
May 11, 2015
The facilities are very nice (what we saw). The location is very good with nice views of the ocean. There was a band that played for 3 hours which was annoying as it was very close to our site and so it wasn't like we could choose to listen. The staff who checked us in and the restaurant staff were very nice; the lodge staff that took care of my wife's massage were cold and not very helpful.
May 11, 2015
We had a family next to us who had no camping manners at all. Went right through our campground space like they owned the place. The kids were hitting a ball into our truck and trailer. The parents never even came out to check on them. But the new managers took the problem and corrected it for us. They are the best managers they have ever had at this KOA and need to make sure they keep them.
May 11, 2015
We love you at Costanoa and your facility. We had a wonderful time at your beautiful resort
May 10, 2015
need wireless cell service
May 10, 2015
An amazing Kampground and the facilities like laundry, bar and restaurant made my 2 night stay very enjoyable. The 3 people I met from the staff were extremely helpful. My next night I ended up at Lake Isabella, CA and camped at the KOA there because of the great service at Costanoa KOA and atmosphere.
May 10, 2015
Clean and quiet. Wonderful stay
May 09, 2015
Exceptional...very enjoyable experience.
May 09, 2015
Fantastic Stay!
May 08, 2015
We were in site #E22 which is where employee trailers are parked. Kind of slummy.
May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
Our favorite KOA!
May 06, 2015
Facilities are excellent and clean. Every staff member we worked with was remarkably helpful and friendly, especially the bike rental guy. Sense of community!
May 06, 2015
Great sites, clean restrooms, good dining, excellent hiking. The Adirondack chairs at the top of the hill (on a 3+ mi. loop) was the "crown jewel" of our trip!
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Beautiful setting. Natural CA landscaping, restaurant and grill on site. We enjoyed all of these amenities! Looking forward to visiting this KOA again
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Great location and a very nice campground
May 04, 2015
Great location, but far too noisy. Teenagers , running between sites Tutors doing nothing to stop it, same with large groups of juniors ! No enforcement of quiet time . No internet in trailer parks ! Water foul smelling. Far too many rules, yet no enforcement of them .Anti dogs and seemingly ageist ! Too expensive .
May 04, 2015
We have been coming for years.Prices are high & wifi is terrible. No cell service.Would like to see beter wifi & more amenities offered for your money.
May 03, 2015
very nice camp ground. really like no verizon cell service. Everyone left there phones in motorhomes. We walked went to beach and rode bikes to Brewery. Wi Fi was very low. But remember we don't go camping for Wi Fi but to enjoy the area & your family. Will be back
May 03, 2015
Warm welcome. Beautiful location. Very nice facility, grounds & amenities. One of the 2 or 3 nicest we have visited.
May 02, 2015
This used to be the best. They just fired the two best managers the place have ever had...NOT GOOD..
May 02, 2015
This spot is my favorite spot! I love this KOA! I come back every year.
May 01, 2015
excellent 10 day stay. sites could be a bit wider as it was difficult to get our bay doors open once we were parked. we also had very limited wi-fi access at our site - but that's ok as we weren't there to be on the internet, may be an issue with some folks however.
May 01, 2015
Very clean, staff was very helpful & friendly. Several things to do, beautiful hiking trails.
May 01, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
The architecture and grounds were beautiful. We loved that we could walk down to the beach. The restaurant was severely understaffed, but the food was wonderful and we loved the opportunity to just go out to eat on site.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful views of the ocean and pigeon point lighthouse. Can walk to the beach. Bathrooms are very clean.
Apr 28, 2015
beautiful view from our site, weather wasn't bad, mother natures fault. the only thing that was unsatisfactory was the cable TV. it is terrible.
Apr 28, 2015
Helpful and courteous staff to register us.. Great restaurant on the premises. Clean and welcoming space.
Apr 28, 2015
This is not your ordinary KOA!!! The owners have succeed with the perfect Glamping experience.
Apr 28, 2015
Excellent facility, we'll maintained. People so friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
Loved the setting, the amenities, the staff....we will be coming back often!
Apr 27, 2015
The campground is beautiful, located in a picturesque area and the people running it are friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
We love Coastnoa, but we're booked into a section of the campground where folks live year round. Not optimal. There were other spaces available. If this is the only place to stay next time, we will pass.
Apr 27, 2015
Always a pleasure!
Apr 26, 2015
The grounds were well maintained. Staff personnel were very helpful and polite. The coast is a short hike away, I highly recommend this campground.
Apr 24, 2015
Fabulous place, clean, gorgeous location, great amenities, local goodies at the camp store.
Apr 22, 2015
Staff was wonderful and friendly. Bathrooms could have been cleaner and maintained more often.
Apr 22, 2015
Bon potentiel,mais manque de services et de qualité présentement.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.