Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful location, very clean, lots to do. BUT, way to uptight about any noise after 10pm. I'm on vacation, I don't want to be told when to go to sleep or when to stop talking.
Jun 21, 2015
It is an awesome park .... My family would of enjoyed a pool though! Beach across highway is not recommend for any type of swimming .
Jun 21, 2015
Staff are great place is cloean rest room always clean hot showers!!!
Jun 21, 2015
Very enjoyable
Jun 20, 2015
clean, many offers, prices are o.k., shop opens to late in teh morning, 8 a.m. would be better
Jun 20, 2015
The overall stay was nice, but it would have been better if you had a little more room between the pull through parting area, also get rid of the fox tail stickers . If you could back in the spots were lot nicer with the grass.
Jun 20, 2015
What a lovingly cared for campground. So many varied sections to offer for very different outdoor experience. The camp employees were all helpful and nice. The only reason I didn't rate the camp 5 stars is that we enjoy more room in between each space. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2015
Came down Wednesday morning, had a nice stay, the grounds were very clean as were the bathrooms. Thank You
Jun 20, 2015
We had an ocean view from our tent! It was great! Thank you.
Jun 19, 2015
Had a great time once again. Gorgeous sites- room to move around. Stay in sea scape if you have a big rig! Bring plenty of leveling blocks!
Jun 19, 2015
This was our forth visit to Costanoa and as always it was very enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Staff was all friendly and facilities were great! You need another bench in the showers - there's one without, so there is no place to set/hang clothing while showering. (Just wanted to let you know). Thank you for everything!!
Jun 17, 2015
We enjoyed the Lighthouse Tent Area. We booked 9 tent sites there. The place is nice, clean and quite. Even though we were situated near the stable, but the place didn't smell a bit. We were just disappointed that they cancel the bird walk/hike during our stay (June 13, 2015). Another thing that disappointed us is the fact that we cannot have a fire pit at Lighthouse. It would be nice to have at l
Jun 16, 2015
Campsites are beyond close together! You're on top of each other, literally 10 ft from campers on each side. You can see the ocean if there are no campers next to you. Still a nice campground if you don't mind crowded camping sites on top of each other.
Jun 16, 2015
Very very noisy, too much loud music, children running, skateboarding, etc with no supervision. Frequently running through my site, upsetting my dogs. This site used to be quieter
Jun 16, 2015
We loved this KOA so much, we returned with friends. We all had a great time. The grounds are especially pretty and the nearby Pigeon Point Lighthouse is fun for the whole family and educational too!! Even when it's foggy, this KOA, is worth visiting.
Jun 16, 2015
Fun time, so many things to do.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
My favorite camping spot! Grounds are beautifully maintained and well cared for. the staff is wonderful and the location is outstanding!
Jun 15, 2015
Most of the time it smelled like sewage and the camp sites are pretty close to each other. Other than that it is a ok place to camp.
Jun 15, 2015
My wife and I had a great weekend with our two boys( 2 1/2 yrs and 9 mos). Lots of fun things for the kids to do. RV sites were spacious and well kept.
Jun 15, 2015
We have stayed here in the lodge, in a canvas tent & now in our new RV. It is a great place to relax if you want to get away from it all. We have recommended it to many of our friends.
Jun 15, 2015
showers very clear, plenty of hot water!
Jun 15, 2015
loved the bike rental, good quality, all in working in order, had 2 kids bikes all day. Loved the morning pancake breakfast on the weekend.
Jun 14, 2015
Great place for families.
Jun 14, 2015
Clean! Beautiful location with great hikes. Only disappointment is that we can't use our tent next year on eucaylptus. Probably won't go because of that:(
Jun 13, 2015
Great location. Super clean upscale park
Jun 13, 2015
The tent area was subpar at best. The tent area was directly in the path of the cold wind coming off the ocean and I thought that a large grassy area for the tents was a bad idea (absolutely no feeling of privacy). Sorry but I wouldn't camp in a tent at this KOA again.
Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly welcome at check in. We should have asked one of your staff members to remove one of the two picnic tables from our site as it really made things tight. The tables were very heavy and my husband and I tried to move them with no luck. Perhaps that should have been noticed by someone prior to our checkin. Other than that everyone was nice and the facilities were very clean.
Jun 12, 2015
Had a nice time trailer camping with friends who had the space next to us. The first couple of days was pretty crowded as the campground was pretty full and the lodge had a wedding that weekend. The staff made sure it was quiet once it got to 10pm. We were glad our nearby neighbors in our camping area were on the quieter side.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Great get away location. Highly recommend
Jun 10, 2015
If you want to take a pause and enjoy the outdoors this is the place!
Jun 10, 2015
The new campground play structures has really enhanced the children activities. Great new addition. Staff must have had a lot to do as we were checking in or had a problem customer prior to us because, well, they were not happy campers!
Jun 09, 2015
We had an incident where my child was screamed at by an employee. This was handled very unprofessionally.
Jun 09, 2015
Terrible management. Unprofessional and rude.
Jun 09, 2015
Trevor and Melanie are unprofessional and rude.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Even though rv/trailer sites are fairly close together, the campground has a spacious, open feel to it. We enjoyed a view of the ocean and the sounds of the waves. The campground staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jun 09, 2015
Charged weekend rate for the entire time period, and would not allow us to extend, though they called to ask why we didn't check-in for our next reservation (made online). This park has some great people working in it, but poor overall management, (who only want to work on the weekend, or not at all).
Jun 09, 2015
First time here. Very nice. Only complaint I have was the ticks. My dog had so many ticks on her. I HATE ticks. I found them on me as well.Other than that we had a very nice time.
Jun 08, 2015
The good things about these tent sites are that you have access to a sauna, 10 minute walk to the beach, access to nice restrooms (but not a great shower) and easy access to the cafe. The not-so-great thing is that the sites are close together and not well marked. But the goods helped balanced some of the bads and overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Its hard to book group resrevation even on off season. Its a bit pricey with limited amenities. Request for early checkins not considerate, from a long drive - the guests from the campsite before us had already checked out at 12am. We have food that we needed to set up right away for grilling and explained it with the registration but they were not accomodating at all.
Jun 08, 2015
Great time. I will be back for sure.
Jun 08, 2015
the security staff needs to chill out, as one reviewer stated, they act like prison guards. We understand that quiet time starts at 10pm but being concerned on even talking in a normal voice cause you'll be told to quiet down is ridiculous. Though it has things for kids to do, the prices charged for them is to high. We were told repeatedly that this is a "premiere" site, we didn't see it.
Jun 08, 2015
great stay nice park
Jun 08, 2015
We had no idea that a campground could be so nice! This KOA is a gem. Beautiful, clean, every amenity you can imagine, including a fine dining restaurant and on-site spa. To top it off, EVERY employee provided exemplary customer service over our entire stay. Thank you and we will definitely highly recommend to our friends!
Jun 08, 2015
Rather pricey, store really lacks having a broad assortment of common needs and prices are outragous. More threats of fines than any other campgounds I have been to. Staff is friendly, but threats are NOT...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.