Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Clean and friendly, to many barking dogs, weak wifi,but very nice place to relax.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Except for the price, it's great!
Apr 18, 2016
Manager Horrible! Very disappointed! Plus no phone service, wifi not good! I'm very upset about your manager! I am going to write a letter to Corp office.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
I didn't like I had to rent a fire pit for $20
Apr 18, 2016
We have been there many times and I am sure that we will be there many more times. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds. Well taken care of. Very quite and friendly staff
Apr 17, 2016
Beautiful campground! Tons of amenities with views of the ocean. Very clean. We'll be staying here again in the future. Only 2 negatives - 1) Wifi doesn't work at all. 2) Firepits were a $20 charge. This should be free for the price you're paying to stay here.
Apr 17, 2016
Perfect
Apr 16, 2016
very well organized, clean and a nice location
Apr 16, 2016
Nice and clean
Apr 16, 2016
Very enjoyable. Really clean and quiet.
Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds! The lack of phone service and only available 2G spotty intermittent Wifi is not acceptable! Lack of beach access is disappointing. Not anything for children over 10 yrs to teenage young adults. The only reason to come back would be to enjoy complete quietness and solitude.
Apr 15, 2016
We love this beautiful location. It's spacious, surrounded by nature and has friendly hosts. The on-site restaurant and store are worth a visit and the nearby beaches and sites are wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you again.
Apr 15, 2016
A wonderful and quiet place in beautiful surrounding nature.
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly informative registration staff...Amenities Restrooms showers were quality clean and working..Great Place!!
Apr 13, 2016
It's a beautiful place. You can hear the ocean and go on great hikes. So fun! Will go back and stay.
Apr 12, 2016
Very well maintained park. Will definitely be back!!
Apr 12, 2016
It was completely and totally beautiful place to stay with amazing beaches and trails. Very clean and organized with tons of fun activities. Definetley will be coming back :)
Apr 12, 2016
The park is clean and friendly, but if you enjoy personal space, it's a little cramped. You would not be able to put a car between the rigs. We enjoyed our stay, just needed a little more elbow room.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice place. A little far from town and no cell service but nice and tranquil.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The most beautiful KOA in CA and NA with excellent services and most important friendliness and safety.
Apr 11, 2016
The site we were in was very small. This KOA was different then any of the others we have stayed at. KOA should standardized there rules at all of them not just one place. to many rules and not enough fun....
Apr 11, 2016
We love this place! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, close to home, great restaurant. This is our 5th stay in this last 8 months..
Apr 10, 2016
I thought the facilities were great, and comfortable - BUT - I felt this was very overpriced for a place to park an RV for an evening. Perhaps this is normal for the Santa Cruz/San Fran area though and I just don't realize it as I am passing through on a road trip.
Apr 09, 2016
We have stayed here many times. We love this campground.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
we like staying at Santa Cruz/Costanoa KOA, it is clean, beautiful view of the ocean.
Apr 07, 2016
Things were clean and well-cared for. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent.
Apr 07, 2016
Nice park with options for your stay, clean grounds and facilities. Restaurant on site and one within walking distance if you did not feel like cooking. Beach a short walk but worth the effort. Due to wildlife refuse area limited dog use, met lots of nice guest who are repeat visitors. We will return close to home.
Apr 07, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights. We had a great time. Everyone was friendly and the staff were all very helpful. We will definitely be coming back
Apr 06, 2016
This is my FAVORITE place to camp. We come here every year and will continue the tradition.
Apr 06, 2016
Very enjoyable stay...The Wi-Fi and TV could use a little work but other than that, all good...
Apr 06, 2016
Awesome location, right off hwy 1. Great grass site for tents. The only negative comment was that the quiet hours were not enforced at all. We were told that quiet hours were from 10p-9a and music was playing until midnight at some campsites and right way at 7a, music was on again. Also in the early morning, their were employees working on the garden right next to the site. They were wry loud.
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice koa, could do a few more comunnity fires.
Apr 05, 2016
This was our first trip with our camper. We loved the location! Views of the ocean and very peaceful. Definitely recommend.
Apr 05, 2016
The moment I set foot here I called and told all my loved ones they needed to stay here. This place is so amazing!! I stayed in a deluxe spot s15 which is the best spot in the whole place I step out my trailer and had a view of the ocean. Besides how beautiful and clean they keep it it is so kid friendly. So thank you for an amazing time.
Apr 05, 2016
Very convenient and staff are helpful and friendly.
Apr 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. I would have given 5 stars, but there were several things that were a little lower than the standard I would have liked - washer broken, shower dirty, soap dispenser empty, missing lights on the end of the sidewalk, wrong dump valve size.
Apr 05, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. The restaurant was amazing. The people couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. We love KOA!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Lighthouse tent campground is much colder and windier than rest of resort. Campfires aren't allowed at those sites. And we had really bad allergies being near the horse stables. We used to love camping at the Eucalyptus 32 group site which is now for RVs only, but now there just aren't great tent camping options.
Apr 04, 2016
Love this koa- great dog areas- excellent bathroom facilities- nice people
Apr 04, 2016
Great campground with great activities for the kids and really well maintained
Apr 04, 2016
Have been here a few times now. We always enjoy our stay at this location. Stayed in seascape this last time.... spots where a little closer than in some other areas. We will opt for a reservation in a different loop next visit.
Apr 04, 2016
Very well maintained, and GREAT customer service
Apr 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award