Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2015
No cell signal....the restaurant is nice, but to expansive. We are camping not looking to dine at a 5 star restaurant. The loop we were on "Whales", not much room before sites.
Jan 18, 2015
We are new RV'ers and our experience is limited to one cross country trip (Annapolis to San Fran!). This KOA was by far, the nicest we've stayed at! Very spacious, gorgeous location, friendly staff and VERY clean!! We're already planning our return!
Jan 15, 2015
A Holiday Family reunion with 14 of us. A great time, good facilities, close to beach hiking, good restaurant because we didn't want to cook all the time.
Jan 15, 2015
Great campground to relax and take in nature walks. Only problem was the WIFI didn't work the majority of the time. The couple on the other side of us moved to get better reception, but it didn't help them.
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Lovely campsite. Were very helpful with trying to get our tv working.
Jan 12, 2015
Stay was great............the only problem I had was the cell service is horrible.
Jan 10, 2015
Enjoyable stay at the campground thank you
Jan 07, 2015
Great stay. People there are always friendly. I would have liked to stay longer....
Jan 06, 2015
The setting is idyllic, the hosts are very friendly and helpful...my only frustration is the litter in and around the dog park area and through out the grounds in the RV spaces(i.e. cigarette butts, plastic bags, tissues). They have lovely gardens and a unique general store.
Jan 06, 2015
My wife and I stayed 4 nites during New Yrs. We had a great dinner at the Costanoa Rest and really enjoyed our stay
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Love this campground & its ocean view! We will keep coming back for years to come. Be sure to book in advance, they usually fill up fast, especially on holidays.
Jan 05, 2015
We love Costanoa and will go back but disappointed this time. We rented the back-in sites with a deck-then our site didn't have a deck?? They had a huge group on the loop with at least 15 young children that looped through our campsite all day with scooters and bikes. And of course loud partying and fireworks in the evening. Bummed out but will certainly give it another chance.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Enjoyed talking to the staff and visiting attractions in area. No WiFi in our loop and dirty restrooms/shower room were not up to KOA standards.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
It was a lovely and relaxing weekend with a spectacular ocean view!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We were very impressed. Well kept, friendly and helpful but not annoying staff, and views of the ocean, with mature cypress trees and windbreaks. Only complaint was how close together the spots seemed to be, but i think they're pretty standard in that regard. The restaurant on site is a little pricey but very good. Note: Must have airtight sewer hookups. BYO fire pit just in case they run out.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Absolutely loved it. All employees are kind and courteous.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
It was a great stay, but the late night noise and music, not on New Year's, was too much. The 10 o'clock rule was not enforced.
Jan 04, 2015
We love staying at Costanoa. Just wish some of the mud and dirt in the pullthru had been cleaned up.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Mike reception was outstanding! Thank you Gregg
Jan 04, 2015
I would like the market too have more reasonable prices.
Jan 03, 2015
Awesome. We already made reservations for the December 2015. The camp hosts were one of the nicest couples we have met in our travels. The grounds and amenities were well kept. A beautiful place all around.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We had not booked in advanced and we're waiting for a cancellation to extend our stay because we love it so much. The staff was very accommodating and knocked on our door to let us know we could stay longer! Always clean and everyone is always very friendly! This was our 4th or 5th stay and we will definitely be back!
Jan 01, 2015
It was a great alternative holiday getaway. We ate one dinner in the restaurant. They gave our VEGAN request an attempt. The registration staff & restaurant personnel were all very friendly & helpful. Would like ability to use the hot tub in the future.
Jan 01, 2015
Professional staff, excellent location.
Jan 01, 2015
Park was very nice, clean and well cared for. Sites were kind of close together and could have been a little more spacious. WiFi and phone service was spotty but available . We enjoyed our stay and will come back
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
We needed to change our site and the couple running the reservations were extremely accommodating. We will definitely return!!!
Dec 29, 2014
Our visits to Costanoa are always very enjoyable and the staff is great.
Dec 29, 2014
Beautiful, clean grounds Extremely helpful employees Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Next time we stay we will get a back-in spot so we have more room. the pull thru spots have no room for anything. loved the stay though...
Dec 29, 2014
We just showed up on a Saturday afternoon with our 3 dogs and 2 kids without a reservation and they had plenty of great spots available. We loved the fire places and saunas it was close to the beach ...it was great and we can't wait to go back again
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA campground. Everything was great. The only minor set back was limited wi-fi but in the rural area, you can have everything. Hostess was great and the comfort stations were amazing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.