Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2015
Relaxed and went to Ano Nuevo State Park. Great trip!
Mar 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 13, 2015
Love the views! Sauna is a real plus! Access to store and fine dining is great! Lovely beaches & bluffs to easily walk to!
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
this KOA is located across the beach and it is very clean and peaceful!
Mar 11, 2015
Our stay was great! Campground immaculate. The only issue was we had NO cellphone service and WIFI did not work. Overall, this is our favorite! If the wifi worked we would have given 5 stars.
Mar 09, 2015
We really liked the campground, it helped that there wasn't many people there as the sites are rather close together.
Mar 09, 2015
We love Costanoa..... a little disapointed with the price increases, but we will be back.
Mar 09, 2015
Family friendly, clean and naturally beautiful.
Mar 09, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Costanoa. Even if its just a short weekend getaway, evry time we leave we can't wait to go back.
Mar 09, 2015
Nice and quiet, awesome views to wake up to in the morning. Close to lots of out door activities.
Mar 09, 2015
Wonderful as usual in seascape
Mar 07, 2015
The Kampground was immaculate, the entire staff was extremely friendly. Again and again the staff went way above and beyond, to not only meet, but exceed our expectations! Spectacular by all accounts. 😀
Mar 05, 2015
This campground is one of the best that we stayed at the staff is very friendly and helpful, the campground and facility is well maintained and this is our 5th stay with them, we cannot find a better facility in a 50 mile radius, keep up the great work you make it very nice to stay here
Mar 04, 2015
we arrived and Ann Mike and Melinda were very welcoming. we were quite happy with our site with a view of the ocean. It was very quiet and very clean. We will certainly come back again.
Mar 04, 2015
Negative : very expensive, too far from the beach and the restaurant is too 'gourmet' for a campsite restaurant, bad wifi, no cell phone service, no pool or hot tub, very small stalls. We were in a pull through with a 42ft MH and could not use our awning as the neighbor was too close to us. Positive: beautiful view, very friendly staff, very clean park.
Mar 04, 2015
enjoyed walking on the beach, enjoyed the quiet, enjoyed the sauna, and the Cascade restaurant and bar
Mar 03, 2015
It was great and the restaurant was also great!!
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
We never made it . we had problems with our camper van
Mar 02, 2015
Well-managed very clean very quiet and a beautiful setting
Mar 01, 2015
Nice reception, clean, very clean, beautiful and fun, one of the nicest we have ever had the pleasure of visiting..
Feb 27, 2015
Very enjoyable, setup great! Nightly fires awesome, and we'll be back.
Feb 27, 2015
We only stayed one night but I wish our trip allowed for longer. Beautiful campground, close to the ocean, clean facilities, well organized.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
Beautiful grounds and amenities
Feb 25, 2015
In total, we had 7 rigs in our group. The area behind our rigs was great to do a campfire and play cornhole. We had a gorgeous view of the Pacific ocean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We will all definitely come back!
Feb 25, 2015
Clean grounds and close proximity to activities. Pull through spots are a little close to one another and we couldn't get clear cable reception or WiFi at our site.
Feb 24, 2015
Awesome stay!!! Love the sites. The staff was so friendly and accomadating!!! We will be back sooner than later
Feb 24, 2015
We've stayed here many times and have recommended Costanoa to scores of fellow travelers. Their internet and cable TV desparately need upgrading. For those who work 'remotely' the park is not accommodating.
Feb 24, 2015
This was the 3rd time staying at Castanoa and we can't wait to get back. Great place great location, great staff.
Feb 24, 2015
Great location, decent amenities (bar, restaurant, close to ocean, great views he'd), sites in E loop are under developed and need rehab. Utility connections are poorly placed. All that being said, we will be back however will select a different loop.
Feb 24, 2015
Very nice location. I live less than 1 hour away and yet it feels like we've gotten totally away. Beautiful ocean view and nice walk to beach. Bathroom/shower facilities are like no other.
Feb 24, 2015
Loved every minute
Feb 23, 2015
We liked everything about the campground. I would be cautious about walking dogs due to ticks in the surrounding area.
Feb 23, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, amazing grounds. Great hiking and beach access within walking distance.
Feb 23, 2015
Very nice staff and excellent facility. Wonderful ocean view from our site and huge grass area for gatherings, walking, etc.
Feb 23, 2015
Costanoa is a uniquely special KOA... Something for everyone and what a great restaurant on site
Feb 23, 2015
We had a great time.
Feb 23, 2015
Enjoyed beautiful setting.
Feb 23, 2015
We had a great time
Feb 23, 2015
Clean and friendly loved it!
Feb 23, 2015
We recommended this campground to family that same day we checked out and plan on returning within the next few weeks!
Feb 22, 2015
Great location and very helpful staff. Standard items in the general store would be nice, a little too earthy/organic for me. All in all great stay
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
The staff was terrific. Mike and Ann, Lisa and Al, and Gene really made us feel at home (as we were for two months).
Feb 21, 2015
I am always treated very well at this park.The bathrooms are clean and the park is well maintained. The people who work here are awesome!
Feb 20, 2015
No doubt about it, we would live here
Feb 18, 2015
love it. We are a large group and have had the same spot for the last couple of years but I understand that we were bumped out of 6 spaces for next year. How did that happen???
Feb 18, 2015
Great quiet place to stay just a little far from towns.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.