Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The campground itself was nice and the staff was friendly. We cose this KOA because it was advertised on the website as having cable tv and wi-fi. The only wi-fi available was by the store or lodge and the cable did not work until we hooked it up directly to our tv not thru our trailer port. Also should be advertised that there is no cell service.
Jul 31, 2014
Great family KOA, friendly folks and staff is great. The camping sites in Seascape are looking a little tired from the Summer campers, with little to no grass, and the restrooms were not as clean as in previous visits. We still love this place, so close to the ocean, yet so far away from the fast lane.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Had a wonderful time & plan to return. Staff was helpful & friendly. Suggestions: have store stay open til 10PM; need outside ice vending kiosk; need dog waste stations at ALL grass areas, especially center of RV campgroud; BBQ Cafe-$17 is high for 1 chicken sandwich & 1 hot dog without drinks or chips, however, restaurant is reasonable & tastey; need swimming pool for me to make this KOA 5 stars.
Jul 31, 2014
The location was wonderful and we truly enjoyed the stay. It would be nice for each site to have a fire-ring included in the price, as well as the wi-fi extended into all of the campsites. The camp was extremely well maintained and staff was friendly.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Sites are a little too close together. Restrooms are clean and neat.
Jul 31, 2014
WOW! What a great place! So much to do for everyone young and old alike and amazing location. Will definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2014
Gorgeous location with a wide variety of activities.
Jul 31, 2014
The location was fantastic!! Some of the staff members were awesome, and others were much less helpful. The skunks were an issue. Quiet time rules were not enforced.
Jul 31, 2014
One of our favorite places to stay! Nice clean bathrooms and a great view of the ocean :)
Jul 31, 2014
Wonderful
Jul 30, 2014
Our third time and we will be back for many more. We LOVE the location, the weather, the people and the grounds! The only thing we hate is leaving!
Jul 30, 2014
We loved our stay here. It is quiet and very beautiful. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 30, 2014
The setting is beautiful and coo,l perched above the Pacific. It would be impossible to find this Kampground if I didn't have a Garmin, due to the lateness of my arrival. The Wi-Fi is inadequate. They need to invest in upgrading. The shower had plentiful, hot water (with drought warnings posted), but is need of updating. My site was so un-level, it was uncomfortable.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
No cell phone service at all and the internet is basically non- existent. There is a $5 conservation fee added to your site fee. Awesome views of the ocean, and the staff is friendly. The food at the restaurant is extremely overpriced and mediocre at best. We would not stay there again.
Jul 29, 2014
Great location, good amenities but very little personality at this KOA. Almost seems to be a side business. Need more showers and they need to be cleaned more regularly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This was our first time with KOA. The campsite was overall nice, however our experience was not so good. Campers around us was not "kid" friendly - we were stuck in between RV's and we were in a tent. Our campsite location was not the best for a tent, when asked if there was other locations, tent city wasn't even better... I would however try other KOA locations, just not this one.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Have stayed here several times, seems the upkeep is declining. Grounds need work, bathrooms are just ok, cost of camping increased over $20/day in one year.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful beach, great weather!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Loud at night and garbage cans always On verge of overflowing. Otherwise it was great. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
I used to really like this campground but the last few years it has gone downhill. No security at night to quiet campers down when the party gets to loud after hours. No inforcing rules like parking on grass, picking up after their dog
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Everything anyone could possibly do to make our stay great was done! Super nice people, clean facilities, and superb location! No cell service and iffy Wi-Fi but that was to be expected in a remote coastal campground. We love this place and we will be back!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Campsites were pretty close in the loop we were in. Campsites were easy to back in- nice turn around loop
Jul 26, 2014
We had a great time at the Santa Cruz North KOA. We tent camped and our children enjoyed the grassy tent area. We also liked the proximity to the tide pools and the views of the ocean and the lighthouse.
Jul 25, 2014
This was our first visit to Costanoa and it was just what we were looking for. The hiking trails were great. We hiked up to the Ohlone Ridge Lookout, which gave us a good workout. We took our bikes and were able to,take a good ride. The nearby beaches were wonderful. We will definitely return again, and for a,longer stay next time.
Jul 25, 2014
it was awesome,my wife and i have a hard time relaxing when we are home and this was the place that put us at rest,thank you for for providing it
Jul 25, 2014
Everywhere in the Santa Cruz area was completely booked. We got lucky and found Costanoa. Nice, uncrowded beaches in both directions of the camp. The sites were clean and rates included showers and hookups. Just beware of the skunks and raccoons. They are not afraid of people.
Jul 24, 2014
Great location, beach access, bike and hike trails, family really enjoyed the stay . We will definitely be back for more.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very quiet, love to hear the ocean, close to a great beach to take our dogs, but VERY expensive to stay there, So half of my friends would never spend that kind of money on a camping place.
Jul 24, 2014
I enjoyed the experience. Everyone was friendly and it was clean. I will definitely be considering it a place to stay the next time in the area.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Love everything about. Clean facility, extremely friendly staff, great environment for kids.. Great time!!
Jul 22, 2014
This was one of the most fabulous koa's I've ever stayed at. Everything was wonderful and we enjoyed the outdoor dining facility until the skunk showed up. lol. We had a great time! Keep up the great work!
Jul 22, 2014
Fun time .Very friendly people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.