Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
It was a nice place to stay.We came in late for a one night stay and was unable to take advantage of anything. Pricey for overnight, but would be great to partake of all the amenities. Nice place for children.
Jul 03, 2015
Stay was great. Camp grounds were clean.
Jul 03, 2015
I love being able to hike inland trails or coastal trails, depending on the weather (fog). Where else can you have this choice?
Jul 02, 2015
Great campground in the middle of nowhere. Grounds are well kept have a restaurant near the campground kinda pricey. They do not have great internet or cell service but there are spots you around the park you can go to. Nice grassy areas for the kids to play. You can have dogs there and they do have A lot of areas to walk them, between Santa Cruz and half moon bay.
Jul 02, 2015
great place! only complaint is that the wi-fi is unusable. bathrooms are clean, campground is very nice.could mow the grass around the trailer spots and maybe cleanup after previous guest has left
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, but no Cell phone connection. Wide variety of accommodations.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Great couple of days. Location is excellent...campground and bathrooms very clean. Five star restaurNt on the grounds,great trails for hiking and near Ano Nuevo state park...just lovely.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Not worth the money you have to pay. - Restaurant horrible.
Jun 30, 2015
Love fee the ambiance! We appreciated the care for the environment displayed. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. We can't wait for our next trip there
Jun 30, 2015
Best camping spot we have ever been to. The kids can't wait to go back.
Jun 29, 2015
I felt this was a lovely place to stay and very clean. However, $100+ a night was just a little over the top for camping here. I'd much rather stay at Sea Cliff with an Ocean Front location for that kind of money.
Jun 29, 2015
Just need to be pro active when it comes to garbage pick up. At least need 2x a day pick up for garbage. Bins gets full easily and most of the time people just leave their garbage on the ground.
Jun 29, 2015
OUR RV(SPOT E8) WAS SO CLOSE TO THE NEXT RV, WE WERE TRIPPING OVER THE SEWER LINE. WE HAD 5' IN FRONT OF OUR RV TO USE UNDER AWNING. AREA IS POORLY PLANNED, LOTS OF WASTED SPACE HARDLY ANY ROOM IN FRONT OF THE RV EXIT DOOR. WE DO NOT WANT TO CARRY ALL OUR FOOD 30' AWAY AND THAN CARRY ALL BACK, THERE ARE SKUNKS ALL OVER THE CAMPGROUND GETTING INTO FOOD.
Jun 29, 2015
A wonderful place to stay, very relaxing and the staff is very friendly and helpful.One of my favorite places on the planet!
Jun 29, 2015
One day of our favorite KOA's. Had a great time. Love costal village campsites. They have nice decks in the back.
Jun 29, 2015
Good although bathroom maintenance and garbage collection should be improved
Jun 29, 2015
Not a lot of space between sites. KOA web site does not give you the option to reserve specific sites and it is not first come first serve. Stuck with what they assign you and check in staff is rude when you bring this up to them. Very condescending behind their check in counter. Store staff was awesome and very informative. Skunks are a problem wondering around camp at night.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place.
Jun 28, 2015
Rude staff, no activities during the week, pull through sites a joke, just to name a few. I have composed a formal letter stating my disgust and disappointment with this campground and will be sending it to the corporate office.
Jun 27, 2015
Camp is well maintained and well laid out. Love the RV sites with tent sites attached. Spacious. Staff friendly.
Jun 27, 2015
The grounds are very nice. The RV camping sights are a bit cramped. So few showers for so many RV and tent sights is silly. If you want WiFi you better check with the them before you pick a sight. WiFi would have been handy for scheduling and mapping of our destinations. We use the campground as a base camp.
Jun 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Quiet and peaceful location. The facility is well maintained and well laid out. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2015
Awesome
Jun 26, 2015
Even though the place was full up for Fathers Day weekend, the staff was friendly and helpful. Great music and a wonderful time had by all.
Jun 26, 2015
Felt Like a resort
Jun 26, 2015
The facility is very nice. My kids and i tent camped for three nights and loved it. The bathrooms were clean, showers were hot and we even used the laundry facility. The general store provided us with some items we forgot but as expected it was expensive. We used it as a base of operations to explore the lighthouse, pescadero, state beaches and half moon bay
Jun 26, 2015
perfect campground location and amenities. from roughing it up tenting to the comforts of a cottage resort co-located. great great place
Jun 24, 2015
We were there 3 days. In the closest bathhouse to us the showers were never cleaned, floors never mopped and soap dispensers never filled. They charged us $25 to check in to our reserved spot an hour and a half early. We won't be back.
Jun 24, 2015
It appears that you can check in and park at all hours of the night. At 1:30 AM, a rig came in and woke us up while sleeping. I would suggest an area where un could wait unti morning. We own one of your "banned" breed of dogs and feel ALL agressive dogs should be banned and dont discriminate against well behaved dogs that might be part Terrier.
Jun 24, 2015
There were many good things about this campground. However we were not happy that we had to pay a premium charge for green grass and the Wi-Fi was useless.
Jun 24, 2015
Great location, atmosphere, landscaping and lots to do.
Jun 23, 2015
Well organized and friendly staff, very clean and thought sold out campground very quite
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean and organized place. The only complaint is they need to keep up in restrooms with supplies. .
Jun 23, 2015
This park is well maintained and clean.
Jun 23, 2015
We were not given the oversized space that we were promised while making the reservation and consequently squeezed into a small space. There was no attempt made to remedy the situation. The hookups for the adjacent campsite were 3 feet from our RV door. The cable service was "snowy" not good at all. The check-in staff was pleasant but not accomodating. The music was great on Saturday evening.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were there to assist but didn't get in your way of enjoying the campground amenities.
Jun 23, 2015
you need bigger and more signs on where to check in. We did find it but it could have been better marked. Seemed like RV back-in sites were too close to your neighbor. One night we had a camper pull in next to us at 11:30 PM used their car lights to set up right next to us and were quite loud in the process. I doubt they paid there fees. Over all the park was clean and well managed
Jun 23, 2015
No Wifi, No cell phone service. Campground is Nice but no KOA quality for services.
Jun 23, 2015
Great KOA, but we have 2 complaints. First, there was no wifi at all. Good to get away from the internet but I still needed to do a little work but I couldn't. Second, the two ladies a couple spaces down had FOUR dogs and they were BARKERS!! No employee ever said anything to them. Otherwise, a very nice KOA and we'll definitely stop here again.
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay, but Wifi is bad.
Jun 22, 2015
Our biggest frustration was the lack of cell service and the poor WIFI service. I can't be disconnected from my business, so I won't be back. I would suggest increasing bandwidth and installing a few network extenders for AT&T and Verizon. They operate as micro cell towers and allow for cell service. I for one would pay an additional fee for these services.
Jun 22, 2015
this place is heaven. I wish every weekend was Fathers' Day weekend....
Jun 22, 2015
We camped for Father's Day and had a great time. We would definitely return!
Jun 22, 2015
LOVE this KOA! Beautiful place, very friendly & helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice sites but the people registering us were not friendly so our stay got started off poorly.
Jun 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.