Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2017
hike to the beach and the hills was fun and great exercise. the garden was amazing along with the food served at cascade. the general store had all my favorite things. the campground and views are spectacular. need I say more:)
May 02, 2017
Great campground. Nice rv spots. Close to ocean. Bathrooms were very clean and nice. However, it is very pricey! $$$$
May 02, 2017
This is a lovely campground with excellent facilities, although the sink for washing dishes needs more attention. Lovely access to the beach and hikes with views up to the hills. A bit pricey though.
May 01, 2017
Enjoyed our 2nd visit at Costanoa with our group of friends. Campground hosts were very accommodating and friendly. If I had anything to say that could be used constructively it would be that the sites in Coastal were offset to where the hook up for your site were extremely close to the neighbor site and in their way. It's like the RV pads are placed offset of the space.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Clean and extremely friendly staff.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great.clean.helpful. quiet.close to beachside.
May 01, 2017
Such a nice park with great views. Very well managed.
May 01, 2017
Too noisy past 10 PM curfew. Had to ask campers next door to call it a night! Too pricey.
Apr 30, 2017
The location was great but the sites were narrow and close together. The campground was clean and convenient for access to the beach. The price of the sites were outrageous and because of that I would not recommend this campground. It cost us a whopping $100 per night for our class A RV. That is by far the most we have ever paid! It should have been no more than $50. Way over priced!
Apr 30, 2017
Costanoa is my happy place!
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
There is much we appreciate about Costanoa, the ocean, gardens, restaurant to name a few. Our only disappointment was the lack of maintenance in the Comfort Stations Saturday (no TP). Thank you
Apr 25, 2017
Check in was great. The people are so friendly. Yoga class was fun. WIFi is not good.
Apr 25, 2017
It was our first time in a KOA and we loved it. Only negative was the woman on the phone when I made the reservations - she was not very friendly :(
Apr 25, 2017
We had a fabulous stay. Beautiful setting, great amenities.
Apr 25, 2017
A well maintaned campground.
Apr 25, 2017
We really enjoy staying here. But we like the off season best. Gets very crowded now!
Apr 24, 2017
This KOA is great, but they discriminate against certain breeds (in this case our rescue pitbull). There was a time in history when we believed the shape of people's heads directly correlated to their criminality. The shape of a dog's head or body shape is not an indicator of their temperament. I implore KOA to judge dogs by their behavior and not to discriminate by breed.
Apr 24, 2017
Love this KOA! Beautiful sites, well maintained and friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2017
This was our 3rd, and maybe last stay. Our site was very difficult to back into because of angle to the loop, and backed up to the store, so we had people traipsing thru. I'd ask for 3 specific sites,was told they weren't available. When someone in a KOA 5th wheel was unable to get into the site next door however,one was open for them. Also,@ $100/night I expect decent WiFi these days. Not so.
Apr 24, 2017
beautiful location. clean, safe, family and dog friendly, perfect vacation!
Apr 24, 2017
Always a WONDERFUL time at Costanoa...facilities are GREAT. Staff is helpful and friendly. Thanks again for a GREAT time...see you soon!!
Apr 24, 2017
Some of the Rv spaces seemed pretty close together, but we had an end unit, ocean view and it was lovely. Lots to do on the campus and in the vicinity. The restaurant was amazing for dinner.
Apr 24, 2017
Great site, ocean view, clean. Great restaurant and bar on the grounds. Will definitely return.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice but a bit high priced.
Apr 24, 2017
Excellent location and amenities. Very clean grounds, great restaurant, can't wait to return!
Apr 24, 2017
We love KOA at Coastanoa! This time It was my 4 year old grandson and me. It was a great experience for the two of us- bonding, riding his scooter up and down the safe roads, he playing chess on the big chessboard with a few new friends, roasting hot dogs and marshmallows over a campfire; It could only have been better if we had been able to stay 2 nights, instead of 1. The staff is the best ever!
Apr 23, 2017
We have found our "Happy Place" at the beach! The grounds are so beautifully landscaped and maintained. The staff is so warm and helpful! The entire site is so family friendly! Our family di dnot want to leave! It is so close to so many beaches , towns, and state parks to check out for a short part of the day. We will definitely be back and cannot wait to bring family and friends to join us!
Apr 23, 2017
It was the best KOA I've stayed at. Thanks
Apr 23, 2017
The wifi worked great most of the time during our 4 day stay. (I had read reviews that said it didn't work.) Costanoa is very well maintained. Beautiful grounds. Very quiet after 9:30 at night. Respectful campers. Great showers. We will use the dry sauna on our next trip. The General Store has a great selection of items. Most of the food items are organic. Great place for families, too.
Apr 23, 2017
Love it! This is our second time and we love it even more!
Apr 23, 2017
Great price, clean bathrooms, sauna +, no additional charges to use showers. Friendly campers
Apr 22, 2017
Exceptional environment to recharge your life and be surrounded by nature.
Apr 22, 2017
The rates are too expensive now and it's hard to recommend this campground. Several people I talked to will be looking for new campgrounds.
Apr 21, 2017
The facilities were great. We had to leave early due to the onslaught of so many small children, right in front of our camp.
Apr 20, 2017
We love the setting, our site had water from some water leak running through the site.
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent stay, however, significant water puddling outside trailer door. Wood chips brought in, but quickly saturated. Not convent for outside company.
Apr 18, 2017
We were gracefully checked in, and Hurley took great care of us. Thanks to the staff for showing us such a wonderful time.
Apr 18, 2017
Staff here is ALWAYS gracious and helpful, from the check-in kiosk to the store to the crew at Cascade who made awesome caramel mocha lattes! We'll see you again soon!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
We had a fun time, only complaint is that some fellow campers were extremely loud past 10pm both nights we were there. Being in a tent trailer probably meant we were more aware of the sound, did call the 2nd night but nothing seemed to change. Anyway, we will definitely come back as the site is delightful and this is the only time we've experienced noisy campers in the many times we've visited.
Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful place! Clean, and well-taken care of. Enjoyed the fire pit and all the space around our RV.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great KOA! Clean campgrounds, I do wish they had BBQ's and firepits in the tent camping area.
Apr 17, 2017
A safe and clean place to stay....quiet, but close to everything
Apr 17, 2017
words can not describe how my wife and i feel about this place, just purely awesome
Apr 17, 2017
We love this place. Nice area; nice sites; clean nice bathrooms; staff is great. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 17, 2017
On the plus side the site is campground is very clean and the staff and camper are friendly. Could do with a bit more space between the RV's and the TV signal was bad as the site is very expensive for what you actually get.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award