Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
Decent KOA. Expensive due to the location.
May 18, 2016
No cable as advertised. No cell service. This was like boondocking not full hook ups

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All our sites have full hook-ups including cable. Cell service is poor along the coast.
May 17, 2016
The park is beautiful, the grounds well kept. Great bathroom and shower facilities. Just a suggestion would be wider RV spaces for trailers with pop outs, or, all trailers with front & back pop outs in one area of the park. These tend to encroach upon sites next to them. Perhaps KOA's being developed currently have this in mind?
May 17, 2016
Staff was friendly. Campground was very clean. The KOA was one of the best but would be 100% if there was a pool! :)
May 17, 2016
Sites were so unlevel that we had to use everything we had including two cutting boards to try to get level. Had to try three different sites to find one that might work. No ocean view as advertised and path to the beach was at least a mile of fairly rugged hills. Not worth the $117/nt cost.
May 16, 2016
Your people are great! They found us the best site for the purposes of being close to our event friends! Friendly and competent!
May 16, 2016
The camp grounds are very well maintained and the staff very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
Great time as always. Friendly and helpful staff. My only negative comment is that my family could not park the 2nd car at the site, even though we could have worked it in.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Would be easy to stay there longer! Weather was amazing - beach across the street beautiful and almost no one there!
May 16, 2016
No cell or wifi service keep me from rating higher. It should not be that difficult to offer some connectivity to guests.
May 15, 2016
Very well-maintained, spacious spots and plenty of entertainment
May 14, 2016
Costanoa is a great place: wonderful location on the coast with diverse accommodations from tent and RV camping to staying in cabins or the lodge. It's great to be able to walk to a really nice restaurant and have a wonderful but pricey meal. We also enjoyed their BBQ and music that started in mid May. They grounds are lovely and well cared for - they have a beautiful vegie garden.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review.
May 13, 2016
Great location, beautiful campground with lots of open space and places to roam. Perfect for families; the kids can play on the playground, ride bikes, explore the large property. The walk to the beach is fun and good exercise. The beach and dune area is so beautiful and not crowded with people. The campground bathrooms are so clean and convenient, a real plus. We will continue to camp here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your gratitude and appreciation of the beauty and detail here!
May 11, 2016
Great and clean campground
May 11, 2016
Best place with kids and dogs! We've already been here twice and will be back for sure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice review! See you again soon.
May 10, 2016
This campground is beautiful and very clean. We had a couple issues..., the cable was not working, and the Wi-Fi was poor. But it is a beautiful place to stay and the staff is very friendly and accommodating
May 10, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Fun Saturday night sing-along. Cascade restaurant was excellent albeit pricey.
May 10, 2016
Facilities kind of run down, Internet almost non-existent, lots of noise (workers running around on motorized golf carts, people power washing their rigs with gas powered sprayers). For the price I expected much nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

NOt sure what you are eluding to with power washing of rigs- we had one work camper leaving who needed to use a power washer and it was electric. As for our campground being run down that is certainly not the case here. This is a beautiful park and very well kept. Sorry you were not happy.
May 09, 2016
Great location with helpful & friendly staff. One of our "go to" spots whenever we have a free weekend!
May 09, 2016
The place was clean and the staff friendly. Only problem I could was that in Eucalyptus the spaces were a little cozy, (Tight) but was able to make it work. Also loved the small decks in that area
May 09, 2016
We LOVE Costanoa!! It's beautiful, the Seascape sites are roomy, the view incredible, the Pine Tent has great food & makes it easy to NOT have to cook. Staff is super friendly & helpful. Thanks Costanoa!!
May 09, 2016
We enjoyed the park, rode the bike trails and had a massage. Most excellent
May 09, 2016
This was our very first KOA camping trip and we loved it. Thank you!
May 08, 2016
Very expensive. Rude employees in the morning when I checked out. Service is deplorable. If you are going to try to have a Glamping KOA with "better" services then the standard KOA, the employees should reflect it.
May 07, 2016
Great location
May 06, 2016
Campground is.OK but greatly overpriced.
May 05, 2016
Beautiful area. This KOA keeps improving facilities and adding family activities. Staff is very helpful. 5 Stars PLUS!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review! Striving to always make our guests happy....
May 04, 2016
One of our favorite places to go. Highly recommend!
May 04, 2016
Very nice, spacious, clean and green, perfect service. Only the laundry machines need some attention
May 03, 2016
Very Nice in all aspects.
May 03, 2016
First time staying at Costanoa. We loved every minute. Restaurant was fabulous. Beautiful place.
May 03, 2016
Well maintained facilities. Polite and helpful staff.
May 03, 2016
very nice KOA, clean and with lots of amenities. Bathrooms could be bigger and there's not a lot of lights on at night.
May 02, 2016
Very nice and clean will definitely be back soon.
May 02, 2016
if the cell coverage was better with Verizon I would have gave a 10 instead of a 9. Not that KOA has anything to do with Verizon coverage. I did rate this KOA at 5 stars. Had a very nice stay, weather was great, large RV paved spaces, full hook-ups.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very Friendly Staff. No cell service, and poor WiFi, but if you're looking for an outdoors experience, this place is great.
May 02, 2016
Beautiful area across from the beach. Barbeque and music on Saturday night. So fun!
May 02, 2016
The campground was very clean and a lot to do.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Low noise factor with so many kids playing. A Nice, relaxingly fun place. Everyone was having a good time. Our first visit to KOA campgrounds. We will return. Thank you
May 02, 2016
The place is very clean, but expensive. We stayed in a spot where we could have a motorhome and tow vehicle. our tow vehicle has a tent attached to the top. We were hassled about using the tent. The place does not allow tents on the ground, but it does not mention tents on a car. I let the host know it was no different that the van with a pop top or the trailer that had a canvas sides.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry you felt hassled never our intention, Security just doing their job, We typically don't allow any tents in the pull through sites.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Everything was great except the security staff named Hurley was was extremely rude.
Apr 27, 2016
You just know you are going to have a great weekend when you stay at Costano KOA. It was clean, comfortable and great neighbors!
Apr 27, 2016
Had a really great time. Can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Apr 26, 2016
We found our RV stay at Costanoa to be very comfortable, clean, safe and elegant. We definitely were "glamping" with such clean, warm showers and beautiful grounds. The loops are set up to be family friendly as the kids can all play on the grass in the middle while the older generation hangs out by the rig. The restaurant was pricey but yummy and. Access to both beach and mountains was perfect!
Apr 26, 2016
Wish the dead weeds were cut that were next to our camp site. Everything else was excellent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award