Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Everything we very nice but the dirty showers and poor wifi service.
Jul 10, 2015
Lots of skunks and needs a pool beings the beach is so far away but overall very clean and a little pricey 👍🏻
Jul 10, 2015
extremely family friendly.If you are a star gazer, this is a place to see the stars. Beautiful walk distance to the beach to see harbor seals and deer. next to a historic light house. very peaceful. and the best thing is there is no phone reception that will bother you from enjoying the out doors. highly recommended
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
All of the employees were extremely nice and helpful. I forget the name of the lady who checked me in but she was engaging And knowledgable. Her husband is security and he was also great. David had a great personality and was helpful. Love this place!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Great staff. The weedwacker was disruptive, but other than that, everything was great. FYI The hooks are missing on some of the toilet stalls in the women's restroom. Thanks
Jul 09, 2015
Mais peut-ĂȘtre un peu trop cher.
Jul 09, 2015
Bad service and an great month
Jul 08, 2015
This was our 2nd July 4th stay here. We were a little disappointed the band (who was excellent) didn't play in the evening of the fourth but I guess some came for the quiet as we did too. We have never had a bad experience here and love, love this place!! The only complaint we have is the STICKERS! Our rugs and dogs were a mess. Can't you plant grass like the center of Seascape?
Jul 08, 2015
Our family loved the beautiful view of the Meadows campground and the short jog across the highway to a lovely, peaceful beach. The Comfort Stations are very convenient and clean. Costanoa has a very kind and observant staff. One staffperson patiently helped us three times to start a proper campfire with our damp firewood!
Jul 08, 2015
Location, location, location! Right on the Pacific Coast... Sites are not as level as other KOA properties we've visited, but this is one beautiful property! Well maintained; great Staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Love the site, friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome Place!
Jul 07, 2015
Staff is always so helpful. Bathrooms and Showers are always clean. Great activities for kids and the restaurant is an added bonus. This year we had a RV site and also rented a tent cabin, the accommodations worked out great. We camp here several times each year !
Jul 07, 2015
Close to frisco yet not too close - nice place to stay when visiting
Jul 07, 2015
The hosts are very friendly. Beautiful place. Very peaceful.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent experience! We will be visiting again. Only downside was cleanliness of restrooms, however, it was a holiday weekend with high use.
Jul 07, 2015
This was very well organized! We were only looking to use this campground as a quick sleep stop for our reservations the next night. It turned out to be awesome because of its location. Make sure to check out the beautiful coast parks near the campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful setting with upscale, environmentally sensitive architecture. Loved hiking the lookout trail.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Even though it was a packed house it was a great time ..really enjoyed
Jul 06, 2015
This was the second time we've stayed here and loved it just as much as the first. I was extremely impressed with how clean everything stayed even for a packed holiday weekend
Jul 06, 2015
We love the setting.
Jul 06, 2015
We camped here from 7/3-7/5 with our two kids ages 5 and 7. The security was very rude to us when we were approached about the noise level on the 4th of July. my kids were singing at the fire pit, mind you everyone around us was just as loud, and secuirty came and his approach of very aggressive. All we needed was to be told nicely. There was no need to be so aggressive with kids. Very unprofessi
Jul 06, 2015
We were shocked on how quiet the camp ground was at night. Easy to sleep at. Extremely clean place with great bathrooms. Restaurant is a little pricey. We will be returning.
Jul 06, 2015
The lot we had was really bad! The tree stump was breaking up the pavement right where the door and step was to go in and out of RV and bathroom had one shower and no where to put towels or clothes!
Jul 06, 2015
The only reason we found out about this campground was due to every place in the local Half Moon Bay area being sold out. We are relatively new to trailer camping, but what a PLEASANT SURPRISE! We met some nice people here, and we even plan on coming back as a great place to make an annual trip. Completely happy to have found this place.
Jul 04, 2015
Raccoons, skunk, fleas.. take your pick! Campsite is overrun with raccoons and skunks in the evening (terrorizing families)& fleas. Staff not vigilant about enforcing rules about visitors, maximum number of guests per campsite (big problem when only 10 or so sites) & quiet time, but leave it up to campers to do their job for them. Garbage bins full. Windy. Toilets smelly.
Jul 04, 2015
A great camp ground with many nice facilities and even a restaurant. The WiFi system however does not work well. We sometimes gave up connecting to the WiFi - no IP addresses available. After a possible connection during late night time - no bandwidth was available.
Jul 04, 2015
It was a nice place to stay.We came in late for a one night stay and was unable to take advantage of anything. Pricey for overnight, but would be great to partake of all the amenities. Nice place for children.
Jul 03, 2015
Stay was great. Camp grounds were clean.
Jul 03, 2015
I love being able to hike inland trails or coastal trails, depending on the weather (fog). Where else can you have this choice?
Jul 02, 2015
Great campground in the middle of nowhere. Grounds are well kept have a restaurant near the campground kinda pricey. They do not have great internet or cell service but there are spots you around the park you can go to. Nice grassy areas for the kids to play. You can have dogs there and they do have A lot of areas to walk them, between Santa Cruz and half moon bay.
Jul 02, 2015
great place! only complaint is that the wi-fi is unusable. bathrooms are clean, campground is very nice.could mow the grass around the trailer spots and maybe cleanup after previous guest has left
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, but no Cell phone connection. Wide variety of accommodations.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Great couple of days. Location is excellent...campground and bathrooms very clean. Five star restaurNt on the grounds,great trails for hiking and near Ano Nuevo state park...just lovely.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Not worth the money you have to pay. - Restaurant horrible.
Jun 30, 2015
Love fee the ambiance! We appreciated the care for the environment displayed. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. We can't wait for our next trip there
Jun 30, 2015
Best camping spot we have ever been to. The kids can't wait to go back.
Jun 29, 2015
I felt this was a lovely place to stay and very clean. However, $100+ a night was just a little over the top for camping here. I'd much rather stay at Sea Cliff with an Ocean Front location for that kind of money.
Jun 29, 2015
Just need to be pro active when it comes to garbage pick up. At least need 2x a day pick up for garbage. Bins gets full easily and most of the time people just leave their garbage on the ground.
Jun 29, 2015
OUR RV(SPOT E8) WAS SO CLOSE TO THE NEXT RV, WE WERE TRIPPING OVER THE SEWER LINE. WE HAD 5' IN FRONT OF OUR RV TO USE UNDER AWNING. AREA IS POORLY PLANNED, LOTS OF WASTED SPACE HARDLY ANY ROOM IN FRONT OF THE RV EXIT DOOR. WE DO NOT WANT TO CARRY ALL OUR FOOD 30' AWAY AND THAN CARRY ALL BACK, THERE ARE SKUNKS ALL OVER THE CAMPGROUND GETTING INTO FOOD.
Jun 29, 2015
A wonderful place to stay, very relaxing and the staff is very friendly and helpful.One of my favorite places on the planet!
Jun 29, 2015
One day of our favorite KOA's. Had a great time. Love costal village campsites. They have nice decks in the back.
Jun 29, 2015
Good although bathroom maintenance and garbage collection should be improved
Jun 29, 2015
Not a lot of space between sites. KOA web site does not give you the option to reserve specific sites and it is not first come first serve. Stuck with what they assign you and check in staff is rude when you bring this up to them. Very condescending behind their check in counter. Store staff was awesome and very informative. Skunks are a problem wondering around camp at night.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.