Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFUL. ALL OF THE EMPLOYEES THERE ARE EXTREMELY GRUMPY AND RUDE. THEY ARE NOT HELPFUL ON THE PHONE OR AT CHECK IN. THE RESTAURANT FOR DINNER ID GOOD BUT EXPENSIVE. BREAKFAST WAS COLD WHEN SERVED. NEED NEW EMPLOYEES AND CHECK IN WHO ACTUALLY ENJOY THEIR JOB.
Jul 27, 2017
This campground is beautiful, my fault that I didn't realize the average temp is in the low 60's, but the coastal and mountain views are stunning. The only negative is our site hookups and neighbor hookups are very close to the next site, a divider of some sort would have been nice.
Jul 26, 2017
This was our 2nd annual family reunion at Costanoa. Love the area and facilities. People at check-in are once again less than friendly and helpful. We are looking for an alternate site for 2018 as a result. Also was not given my KOA Card discount and was charged for a pet when we don't even own one. Didn't catch the billing errors until we got home.
Jul 25, 2017
We loved our stay what a beautiful clean place with lots of great activities for adults and kids
Jul 25, 2017
No wifi. Was advertised with wifi and we picked this spot so my husband could attend a FaceTime meeting. Zero wifi. He had to drive out o the camp and use data
Jul 25, 2017
Each time we have stayed at Costanoa it keeps getting better and better. Loved the new wind sheltered deck and live music on Saturday.
Jul 25, 2017
Wounderful experience! Would have loved to stay longer than the 4 days we booked our trip for.
Jul 25, 2017
Lovely location and grounds are well kept. It's very crowded and very expensive for what it is. The showers are sub par.
Jul 24, 2017
We've enjoyed camping at Costanoa KOA for the last several years. The restaurant has great food and a full bar. Our son always has fun exploring the outdoors and playing with new friends he makes at camp.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The site was beautiful with an ocean view. We enjoyed a generous space behind the trailer. When making the res. the staff was knowledgeable & helpful. The staff at the store & at Pine Tent = not helpful. They couldn't answer basic questions... were they open, were dogs allowed there, nor did they seem to care. SKUNKS! All over living under the decks..we got sprayed on the grass behind our site
Jul 24, 2017
After a very unfriendly greeting to the camp by registration worker Greg...who did not say Hello or Welcome but instead said..."you are an hour early" (to register). We had considered cancelling our stay, we then met Audrey who welcomed us with open arms. She introduced us to Rita the restaurant mgr and our stay was wonderful after that.
Jul 24, 2017
Great place, weather and comfort stations. The camp sites are really close to your neighbors. The ticks are bad
Jul 24, 2017
Great time, beautiful setting and campground.
Jul 24, 2017
We were greeted and given information about the area and planned a trip to Pescadaro . However the recommendations should also state that none of the shops are open tues-thurs. we also had staff people be rude at the front gate and at the shop, not what I would expect at a resort of this caliber. Bathrooms were being worked on with power tools and the lawn mowed during our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but the restaurant is VERY expensive and so are the drinks. I think you should lower the camp site stay or lower the other costs.
Jul 23, 2017
Resort like KOA! Awesome amenities. Can't wait to come back. Love the glam comfort stations.
Jul 23, 2017
campsite was not very big, so our awning was inches from the next rv. had two other cars with us so the added $20 for 2 nights and then $40 for 2 nights.do not even pay that in SF! Not very likely to return!
Jul 23, 2017
A really beautiful KOA, but for tent camping it is not the most convenient.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Grounds were superb!! Restaurant and bar was amazing food and drinks. Thank you. We will definitely be back.
Jul 23, 2017
As usual,very relaxing and enjoyable.
Jul 22, 2017
The weather was perfect and the area was clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful place!
Jul 22, 2017
My husband and I stayed at this location four nights. Our site was a very good space. We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the quietness of the campground. We went to dinner one night in the Cascade Bar and Grill. Our food was delicious and the waiter was attentive. Our last night there we decided to order the clam chowder to go and ate in our 5th wheel. Clam Chowder was delicious!
Jul 22, 2017
We absolutely LOVED the Costanoa KOA!! It was such a beautiful and serene location, and the amenities were wonderful! The only reason I can't give 5 stars is because the bathrooms ran out of toilet paper and were a little untidy, and the wifi was a little spotty. If I could give 4 3/4 stars I would!!! I highly recommend!!
Jul 22, 2017
Did not like the fact that there was a two night minimum. We were on our way home from a two week camping trip and just need one night.
Jul 21, 2017
The view was beautiful and the food was amazing! It's location is great for hiking and exploring. Not too far from Santa Cruz.
Jul 21, 2017
Great location and beautiful grounds. Isolated and no cell reception. Very quiet.
Jul 20, 2017
beautiful campground. Easily accessible. Pricey though
Jul 20, 2017
I liked the overall feel of the place. Location is cool and the complex has alot going on. The part I liked the least was getting an rv spot across from the long term spots. That area is not well kept and is generally unappealing. Bathrooms were good enough with a single shower per bathroom building.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
the only thing I did not care for was the closeness of the rv camp sites, when I walk out the door the next persons poop hose and water connection and electric was right there, if you walk straight out you would trip over it, and the beach walk was too far, I would never take my five year old granddaughters there, nothing for them to do at this one anyway, but very nice for adults just to stay
Jul 20, 2017
Just pricey!
Jul 19, 2017
Prima facilities and diverse activities. Lovely surroundings. Close to perfect. But a completely failing internet connection drags the rating down. Lastly I would recommend office hours to commence no later than 8 am. We had to postpone our departure.
Jul 19, 2017
Perfect place to disconnect. Quite, peaceful surroundings.
Jul 19, 2017
2 pull through slots with trailers.Friday and Saturday nights a group of 25 or more campers were partying til 11:30 pm.Contacted security Saturday they said call them.we called they showed up 1 1/2 hours later and quieted the group.
Jul 19, 2017
Bathrooms were nice. Tent camping could be better. Check in could be less rude
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed at this KOA in 25' RV with flat tow. Made reservation 3 weeks prior to stay. Overall appearance of camp good. Restaurant on property overpriced. Spots were clean, not at all level so recommend bringing extra blocks to level. Staff at gate rude. Site that I requested to be moved to remained open the entire visit after I was told it would be occupied.
Jul 19, 2017
Neighbours on the tent platform are too near at the mobile home
Jul 18, 2017
The employees are rude. From the person in the KOA registration to the lady working in the store. It is such a great place to camp and then to have employees be rude does not make sense. It is as if they dislike their jobs.
Jul 17, 2017
A security employee at this Coastanoa/KOA site threatened to call the cops and have me arrested for no reason and went on multiple homophobic rants to members of a wedding party. When several people filed complaints with the staff, they seemed unbothered and defended the actions. Very disturbing for a California campground catered for celebrations and families.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff is rude and the manager has a problem with rolling her eyes.
Jul 17, 2017
Costanoa was beautiful, clean and had all the amenities one could possibly need. The restaurant Cascade was phenomenal, get the short ribs and the breakfast was great too. Games for the kids, hiking from the site...the comfort stations had great fire places, we'll be back!
Jul 17, 2017
Not our first stay nor will it be our last. We enjoy everything about this place. Only wish it was closer to beach, but even that won't keep us from coming back,
Jul 17, 2017
when my we were backing into our campsite we were told by the camp officials not to un hitch and that we had a refund waiting for us .At this time I simply asked why and they said because of our dog we had to leave not even asking to see his service dog records ( for my disability).All in all we were being discriminated against the breed of our dog,what a horrible experience for my family to witne
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place but $100 $dollars a night is a little pricey for a camp site. and the constant smell of horse manure is annoying.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Restaurant had some of the best food I have eaten in the area. Well worth the money!
Jul 16, 2017
Great location, but I would describe Costanoa KOA as overpriced mediocrity. Cascade site was so narrow that the neighboring site's sewer hookup was literally 3 feet from the side of our trailer. Seascape site was better, but the two sites next to us where packed with people, and party central. WiFi was intermittent in Cascade, nonexistent in Seascape.
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect! Nice spot to camp on the coast.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy