Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
Awesome view, awesome comfort stations, awesome place!
Apr 11, 2017
I didnt even set up. They double booked my site. I wasnt even going to stay: It was like 30 people, including multi-vehicle large groups - a school trip - packed into a tiny fenced in backyard lot. Worth $10, if you can handle the sound of 2 dozen kids 10 feet from you, trailer trash classic rock drinking smoking headbangers right across the road. Unles u can sleep thru a fire alarm...
Apr 10, 2017
It is a great place with ocean view but being eco friendly I had a hard time finding items in the general store we needed for our trip.
Apr 10, 2017
It's a beautiful place with view of the ocean. They have rules that you must abide by. We had a great time even in the rain! We will for sure go again,
Apr 10, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the staff was friendly. The weather was rainy and cool, but overall, we had a great time.
Apr 10, 2017
Sites are VERY narrow... and they are sloped. Good KOA service, beautiful sights of ocean. Comfort stations are nice and clean, restaurant/bar/spa is a nice option to have. No pool. No hot tub. Rec tent, horses, and grill not open during spring break.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
You can use a off-leash dog run like most koa. The wifi was worse than we normally experience and that's usually poor. Almost worthless. We really enjoyed the staff and the restaurant. A+
Apr 09, 2017
Need to replace your big chess set.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Very clean and beautiful. Kid area could be improved a bit but good. Nice paved roads for kids bikes and scooters
Apr 08, 2017
Not close enough to the ocean.
Apr 08, 2017
Extremely well-maintained campground. A bit pricey, but reasonable given the proximity to the SF Bay Area and Silicon Valley. Will stay again.
Apr 08, 2017
Beautiful sites - but I was only planning on visiting my son and daughter and had to buy a tent site just to have a parking spot! That was very disappointing because they needed all the space in their vehicle so I had to drive separately. It rained very hard and the lighting was poor and I fell in the walk way into a pile of cut down trees/shrub. Employees are very nice.
Apr 07, 2017
They bill it as dog friendly. You may as well leave your dogs at home. You can only walk in the RV area which they don't tell you while booking or even when you arrive. We walked up to the store with the dogs the first night. The second day Pat scolded is and stopped us at the front as if we had committed a crime. When asking her about it she said that's just the way she talks.
Apr 07, 2017
Great camping, beautiful location. Helpful, friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!
Apr 05, 2017
Lovely time!
Apr 05, 2017
We tent camped in the Lighthouse tent area. It was perfectly placed near bathrooms and in the shade of a tree. Check in and check out was super easy and we very easily extended our trip one day! The people around us were very polite and maintained quiet hours. Next time we come we hope to spend more time in the actual camp area- it was gorgeous!
Apr 04, 2017
Just bought our first trailer and this was our first stay at a KOA and it did not disappoint. Amazing spots near the ocean with great activities and facilities on site. Can't wait to book again.
Apr 04, 2017
We LOVE Costanoa!
Apr 04, 2017
- tent site next to a horse stable; strong smell in the air - BBQ place broken, not able to cook any of the food bought and brought there; - group campground, no privacy; - there's a notice at checkin station, saying that there have recently been break-ins on multiple cars, which made me worry about the security and didn't sleep well...
Apr 04, 2017
The campsites are to close together.and are way to much MONEY HAPPY CAMPING AT KOA JUST NOT THERE. Gary
Apr 04, 2017
For the price we had to pay($89/night) it was definitely not worth it.The section we were in (Coastal Village) was extremely tight with very little room between RV's.The park was clean and a beautiful location but would never pay that much again.Seascape Village Loop had more room but unfortunately I can't justify paying that kind of $$$$. Sites with a deck for tent will cost you $10-20/night more
Apr 03, 2017
It was our first time there and it was a great experience we have already made another reservation to come back thank you for being part of a great experience
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
I've stayed at many KOA's and this one is definitely not my favorite. Sauna's were not working in two of the court areas, there was only one shower in each bathroom. No Jacuzzi, or pool which everyone looks forward to while staying at a KOA. Staff was great and fantastic thou.
Apr 03, 2017
We have stayed before, but this time we had a 10 year old bday with 10 + kids party a few sites over, in the evening the all ran across our campsite stood up on our picnic table and took pictures, and walked right out the site, I don't blame the kids there were parents taking the pictures, also around 7am sun there were also a bunch of kids yelling and screaming playing volleyball a few sites ove
Apr 03, 2017
We had a prob in one of the shower stalls, they fixed it right away👍🏻.
Apr 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean, quiet, great view!
Apr 02, 2017
Great location. Only issue is no RV supplies in the store.
Apr 01, 2017
Although the weather was frightful during our 2-week stay, it was still a great place to sit out the Spring storms.
Apr 01, 2017
Site was nice. Cable TV was in and out as usual.
Mar 31, 2017
Great location and campground. The store has a little bit of everything and the food at the restaurant was great!
Mar 28, 2017
Everything was great.....except the price. Have stayed in places with similar amenities and paid much much less. Can't honestly recommend it to anybody due to it being over-priced.
Mar 28, 2017
way over priced, muddy, more of a kids park, not great for retired folks, wifi bad and poor cell reception.
Mar 28, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground and everyone was very nice. The campsite i was in was very wet and muddy compared to the other 6 cameras in our group. Other than that we a blast.
Mar 28, 2017
Campground itself is outstanding. Very clean, beautiful, friendly staff. Only negative is surrounding area and trails are covered with ticks, so be tick vigilant.
Mar 28, 2017
One of our favorite places
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2017
Our Aptos Boy Scout Troop stayed in the lighthouse tent camping area. It was great, really fun. We hiked to the beach and back and did some orienteering. We roasted marshmallows at the Comfort station. Fun trip!
Mar 28, 2017
Great staff and great facility.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Such an amazing weekend. The facility is beautiful and well maintained. We loved the ocean view. Enjoyed an amazing walk at Butano, lunch at Highway 1 Brewing Co, and a trip to Pigeon Point Lighthouse. Very easy drive from Santa Cruz.
Mar 27, 2017
Everyone here is great!
Mar 27, 2017
This KOA is great for families and if you want a nice "glamping" experience. If you like to tent camp, it's not your place. Too crammed in like sardines - not much privacy.
Mar 25, 2017
Awesome experience!
Mar 23, 2017
High priced. Grounds looked good. Restaurant expensive. Wifi inadequate. Showers fine.
Mar 22, 2017
Everyone we saw or spoke to were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and in good shape. The only drawback to your campground is the poor cell reception
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award