Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
The website says there are wooden platforms for tents. This is not true at Eucalyptus. Everything got wet and muddy. It costs twice as much as it should given how close together sites are. They are in an open area; no visual separation from each other.
Nov 26, 2016
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location. Pretty costly - would be nice if the camper sites were not that expensive!
Nov 26, 2016
We loved our stay. It was very easy to part our 30' Trailor. The weather was amazing and walking distance to the beach.
Nov 26, 2016
Super great staff and appreciated the security staff.
Nov 26, 2016
This is one of my favorite places on earth! Always a pleasure!
Nov 26, 2016
Great stay had alot of fun and will be back summer 2017
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Love this place!
Nov 23, 2016
I read the posted reviews and got a little nervous about our stay. With that said, we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. We were able to get cell phone reception but it was spotty. There were a lot people with dogs but only saw two small dogs not on a leash. The grounds are very well maintained. We didn't find that there were too many rules. We had a great time and can't wait to return.
Nov 22, 2016
Great place and nice people, staffs are friendly and helpful. Too bad it was raining the whole weekend so we didn't experience much, would definitely come again!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful location, clean bathrooms, activities for kids, free firewood for "comfort station". The drive through sites are a bit narrow and sloped, so bring some wooden pieces to put under your camper's wheels :)
Nov 19, 2016
Had a great time. Already made reservations for a return trip.
Nov 17, 2016
We had a great stay it was our first time. The only thing that would have been better is if our cable had worked we were in E30 and the cable didn't work in that slot. We hooked up to the neighbors cable and that worked so it wasn't our trailer it was the cable output. Although it was still a clean place and well managed
Nov 16, 2016
Great place, but a little pricey compared to other KOA's, probably because of the location. The sewer hookups are in a poor location (Coastal Village), they are right in front of your neighbors door. Clean park, great restrooms/showers. Staff is very courteous and helpful.
Nov 15, 2016
great place for the family and kids
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Very clean grounds and facilities. Super friendly staff.
Nov 14, 2016
We visit your campground yearly and enjoy it very much. Hurley was very accommodating and pleasant. It seems like the park is under new management. Our stay was perfect.
Nov 14, 2016
Your campground is beautiful and clean. The new rates are over the top expensive. $130.00 per night? crazy!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
It was my first time at Costanoa and it was so amazing! The staff is super friendly and we had the best tent campsite ever. Our group of 4 families raved about our stay. Thank you Costanoa!
Nov 14, 2016
It was our first outing in our new travel trailer. KOA made it great. Campsites were clean a little small but the people there are great. We will be back!
Nov 12, 2016
Had a wonderful visit! Checked out Half Moon Bay one day, and then Santa Cruz the next. The weather was sunny and warm, and the coast was clear! Absolutely beautiful!
Nov 09, 2016
This is the 3rd time staying here and we love it. Staff is amazing.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
A wonderful stay and no complaints. I was surprised to see how many vacant back in spots where available. When I made my reservations online I was informed that none were available so I reserved a pull through instead. Just saying.
Nov 07, 2016
I was at Costanoa for the yoga soul yoga retreat which was fabulous. I was also camping with friends in my favorite spot at the campground. Everything about the weekend was wonderful.
Nov 07, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA resort with many amenities. Excellent bathroom facilities, dry sauna, and outdoor fire at each comfort station. Grounds are very well kept. I gave only 3 stars because of check in personal. Very rude and not helpful. This is a more expensive KOA and excellent service is a must. I will stay here again, but hope to have a better experience at check in.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
I know Costanoa for a long time. The place has never looked so great. Congratulation for all improvement done. The food at the restaurant is very tasty. Staff very nice and helpful! We will come back.
Nov 06, 2016
Was very beautiful.a piece of heaven!
Nov 02, 2016
It was a very nice and relaxing stay. Restaurant had good service/food. Employees were helpful and friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
Was incorrectly told I had to book our stay for a minimum of 3 nights which we did and would not have if given the option.
Oct 31, 2016
Even with the weather, we love Costanoa. It's so beautiful & well kept; the grounds are awesome!
Oct 31, 2016
Too expensive. Wifi only near buildings. For what we paid we will not come back
Oct 31, 2016
We love Costanoa/KOA. It's clean, pleasant, close to the beach, and the staff are very nice!!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Excellent place to stay! Very friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is friendly, lots of amenities, beautiful area with lots to do.
Oct 31, 2016
Exoensive to.have no.working cable tv and no.working wifi
Oct 30, 2016
We would love to recommend it to our friends but during our ;ast stay we were informed that each night went up to $130.00 (or so) We are a family with lots of kids and relatives and that will be a hardship on us. We dont mind a small increase but this is just crazy!!!! May not be back...sorry
Oct 30, 2016
Most Beautiful Views and the grounds are clean and well kept ...
Oct 30, 2016
Magnifique site mais en cas de pluie une partie du site est dans la boue.
Oct 28, 2016
Beautiful KOA campground! Fantastic RV site! All facilities and staff were wonderful!!!!!!
Oct 27, 2016
The grounds were well maintained, the staff is friendly. I will definitely stay here again!
Oct 27, 2016
Very happy other than the bathrooms/showers were locked the morning I was leaving for work at 6:30am my last day. The previous day they were open. This was very inconvenient as it rained both nights I was there and a warm shower to warm up before driving for nearly an hour to work, would have been great. Not sure why they wouldn't be open to paying guests... Just an fyi, Hurley was great.
Oct 26, 2016
Staff was wonderful! This resort is so beautiful and well maintained. Lots of special activities and amenities!
Oct 26, 2016
We were scheduled for 2 nights, liked it so much we extended another night
Oct 26, 2016
Would rate 5 star if leash rules were enforced. To many dogs allowed to just roam.
Oct 26, 2016
This is one of our favorite camping spots. It has everything we need. Very family friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award