Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful plants, music, food, even lights. We had a great time.
Sep 29, 2014
We love this campground and its location. The grounds are beautifully kept, with anything u could posibily need. We always leave happy.
Sep 29, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay... And your staff were very friendly... Didn't catch their names but the guys driving around on the golf carts at night, were also very friendly and even stopped and talked to us for 10-15 mins.. Great time.
Sep 29, 2014
We came with 3 other couples in 5 sites all together. We enjoied the stay and security also appreciated our hospitality an visited with them a little. Look forward to many more visits!
Sep 29, 2014
RV parking spaces were not level, could not drain wastewater. Others complained of same problems.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
unfortunately, we were next to a loud group of teenagers who did not observe quiet hours. Even with earplugs they were quite loud. Hopefully, there will be more reinforcement next time.
Sep 29, 2014
This was a fun and lively campsite. We stayed there on a Saturday evening and they had a live band playing and a barbeque station with burgers etc for sale. The bathrooms were clean. It's just a short walk to the beach. The only complaint I had is that the tent campsites were very close to each other so there is not much privacy.
Sep 29, 2014
Great campground close to a nice beach. Roomy places amongst trees with picnic tables and campfire options and even saunas. And very friendly staff!
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice campground. Clean facilities and lots of activities for kids. Great food and even live music.
Sep 28, 2014
no site lighting makes things difficult for walking or doing anything around the rig without carrying a flashlight.
Sep 28, 2014
I would have rated it higher if they had a large & fenced 'dog area' - which is doubly important because there are no 'dog-friendly' beaches within walking dist.
Sep 27, 2014
Had a great stay. Very relaxing. Great hearing the surf at night. Will be back.
Sep 26, 2014
Gorgeous campground. Very eco-friendly. Will go again. Staff very nice.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds but, if you are a tent camper, don't bother. We were thrown out back in "the Meadows",their term for an open field. Worse, they don't enforce quiet time rules and allow drunken behavior until 3am keeping us awake all night. Poor excuse of new staff the next day. No thanks.
Sep 23, 2014
Great place to stay and very nice beach, but lousy Wifi, had to walk up near clubhouse to get signal.
Sep 23, 2014
Gene & Chris were wonderful hosts! The campground was clean, lovely, and our two long weekend stays were delightful. Can't wait to go back again :-)
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Spectacular place. We will go back again next year for sure.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Super clean and friendly camp grounds. Full service and great location. Love this place. Can't wait to return.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Above average in overall location and ambience . Would stay again and recommend to others. Selecting location in the campground: Suggest staying away from the stables side of the campground as the horse flies, gnats and other insects were heavy and bite! The weather was quite warm -maybe that affected the problem. Personnel=terrific!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great experience. Very nice and well keep.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Our kids paid for our stay @ $80 average per night for the RV site! Costanoa does NOT participate in KOA free Saturday night out program so It's too expensive for us! Amenities were nice, if you want to pay a la carte for them. Good food at Cascade restaurant and little kids have plenty to do. All in all, it's a good place but too expensive.
Sep 17, 2014
It was nice but the sites with a deck r to tight Couldn't open our shade cover Only fancy beer Horse back ridding was a 9
Sep 17, 2014
Horrible flies...and raccoons everywhere. But otherwise a great experience.
Sep 16, 2014
My site stated, Ocean View! The high dirt mound- with trees, made it difficult. Guess it blocks wind... Service- was Great!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Great initial impression. Got to our site(E22) dry/dirty. Bathroom needs update. On day 2 we were inundated with children in two sites on both sides. Our site was close to the stable which caused a fly problem. It seemed that the more you paid for your site the nicer the sites were. The most expensive sites were surrounded with green grass. I could not even open my awning. NO ROOM!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Wifi did not work at site. $20 to rent fire pit is ridiculous. Very overpriced for what us received.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Wish the sites had a little more room to them. My neighbors hookup connections were right in front of my camper door.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice facility,very helpful staff!
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice place, fun, clean, very good service.
Sep 14, 2014
This is probably the most beautiful KOA in the entire system. It's the jewel in the crown.
Sep 12, 2014
This place is great! The only drawback is the lodge there makes you feel as if you aren't welcome on that side of the property. The grounds are beautiful, the beach is so clos, the sites are a bit small but manageable & the staff is very nice. Bring everything you need because the eco store is pricy & you need change for laundry. Weird smell on Mondays that is unpleasant. Think its water treatment
Sep 12, 2014
The staff made us feel welcome and was very accommodating. We had one of the best camping experiences ever. My husband, myself and family have been camping for over 35 years. We will be back in the very near future!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.