Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
Best park in the KOA system. A complete resort. Two types of camping cabins, a resort hotel,a resort restaurant and general store/meeting room.Viewa of the ocean lovely grounds and horse stable, Rent a mount and ride the beach. Something for everyone. BUT no Verizon cell coverage little wifi, really cutoff but that can be a good thing. Going back next spring for a weeks stay.
Mar 26, 2015
This was the first time we stayed in a KOA and it was very nice. Clean & very well maintained. I would highly recommend it and would stay again.
Mar 24, 2015
Very friendly hosts!
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice campsite. Kid friendly but still quiet and clean. Some nice hiking and nice restaurant but pricey especially at dinner.
Mar 23, 2015
I have not changed my rating, however, next time I might if the "security" has not improved. They were rude, loud, on a power-trip. While we are frequent visitors, once a month, the people next to us said they won't visit again. Everyone likes a safe campground, not a police state.
Mar 23, 2015
Great service all around
Mar 23, 2015
Love this place!!
Mar 23, 2015
We loved Costanoa, it's a beautiful, clean, quiet, resort. The staff was friendly and courteous and the food at the restaurant was amazing. The hike to the beach was farther than I had hoped but worth it once we got there. I don't quite understand why the sites don't have their own Fire pits but it was worth the $20 rental. The bathrooms are very nice. With a sauna. A+++
Mar 23, 2015
The only downside is cell phone reception and not having the wifi working. I
Mar 23, 2015
Awesome location, extremely helpful and friendly staff! Thanks for the great weekend!
Mar 23, 2015
This is a beautiful site with several spa-like amenities adding to the already relaxing and serene environment.
Mar 23, 2015
The KOA location we stayed at didn't have a store. Well, it did.. But it was mostly a souvenir shop. Being so far away from a store was difficult when we needed something we had forgotten. Also, the tent area had only two bbq pits and one group moved a table from the middle and used it for a campfire.
Mar 22, 2015
It was a very clean campground. Hiking trails right there. Trail to the beach is a little long probably 3/4 of a mile, but it's a nice walk. Very cool place.
Mar 21, 2015
What a nice destination. My wife and I took our new motor home for a short trip to the Coast, and after checking for reasonable rates in a nice area we decided to go to Costana. Our site had a beautiful Ocean view was close enough but not to close to clean restrooms and showers that are climate controlled so you don't freeze after a hot shower. We are definitely going back. Our dogs loved it too,
Mar 18, 2015
Grounds are beautiful and well-managed.
Mar 18, 2015
We only stayed one night. It seemed to far from anyplace. We thought it would be closer to Santa Cruz. The check-in person was very friendly.
Mar 17, 2015
We had the best time at Coastanoa. The spots are large. We could see the ocean. Walked to the beach but it is not a dog friendly beach $200.00 fine for dogs. The gir we were close to the beach shop has lots of great items and also lots of items that you might have forgotten. Can not wait to go to Coastanoa again.
Mar 17, 2015
Going down hill slowly bathrooms need lots of work about half the lights were out in the mens
Mar 17, 2015
Great facility and responsiveness to fix the defective water valves at the hose bibs (one handle was stripped, could not turn it off; the other was missing a handle). Timing of repairs did not affect our dumping/flushing process prior to checking out, so we were fortunate we didn't have to move the trailer to a working site to complete this process. We will return!
Mar 17, 2015
Awesome views, activities and bathrooms!
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
We 5 groups picked a great wknd to relax and enjoy the pacific coast! 3/13-3/15 Definitely will be back! 5 stars!
Mar 16, 2015
We had an amazing time!!! The facility is clean! Check in was easy and friendly!! The weather was warm and the view out of this world... We already planned our next visit.
Mar 16, 2015
The campground has been and continues to be wonderful. The camp hosts are very nice people. The restaurant has changed. Very over priced and the food is not good at all. we will never go back to the restaurant!!!
Mar 16, 2015
We love Costanoa. It is a beautiful setting. Very quiet, clean and pristine. Everyone on the staff is very pleasant and helpful. We have recommended it to many friends and plan to make many trips back.
Mar 16, 2015
Always an awesome place for us to go! See you soon! FYI, the bathrooms are like a spa!
Mar 16, 2015
We had a great weekend at Costanoa. It's a very high end KOA with a nice restaurant and bar and lots of activities. The grounds are immaculate and we were very comfortable there and will be back.
Mar 16, 2015
Very clean...
Mar 16, 2015
Relaxed and went to Ano Nuevo State Park. Great trip!
Mar 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 13, 2015
Love the views! Sauna is a real plus! Access to store and fine dining is great! Lovely beaches & bluffs to easily walk to!
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
this KOA is located across the beach and it is very clean and peaceful!
Mar 11, 2015
Our stay was great! Campground immaculate. The only issue was we had NO cellphone service and WIFI did not work. Overall, this is our favorite! If the wifi worked we would have given 5 stars.
Mar 09, 2015
We really liked the campground, it helped that there wasn't many people there as the sites are rather close together.
Mar 09, 2015
We love Costanoa..... a little disapointed with the price increases, but we will be back.
Mar 09, 2015
Family friendly, clean and naturally beautiful.
Mar 09, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Costanoa. Even if its just a short weekend getaway, evry time we leave we can't wait to go back.
Mar 09, 2015
Nice and quiet, awesome views to wake up to in the morning. Close to lots of out door activities.
Mar 09, 2015
Wonderful as usual in seascape
Mar 07, 2015
The Kampground was immaculate, the entire staff was extremely friendly. Again and again the staff went way above and beyond, to not only meet, but exceed our expectations! Spectacular by all accounts. 😀
Mar 05, 2015
This campground is one of the best that we stayed at the staff is very friendly and helpful, the campground and facility is well maintained and this is our 5th stay with them, we cannot find a better facility in a 50 mile radius, keep up the great work you make it very nice to stay here
Mar 04, 2015
we arrived and Ann Mike and Melinda were very welcoming. we were quite happy with our site with a view of the ocean. It was very quiet and very clean. We will certainly come back again.
Mar 04, 2015
Negative : very expensive, too far from the beach and the restaurant is too 'gourmet' for a campsite restaurant, bad wifi, no cell phone service, no pool or hot tub, very small stalls. We were in a pull through with a 42ft MH and could not use our awning as the neighbor was too close to us. Positive: beautiful view, very friendly staff, very clean park.
Mar 04, 2015
enjoyed walking on the beach, enjoyed the quiet, enjoyed the sauna, and the Cascade restaurant and bar
Mar 03, 2015
It was great and the restaurant was also great!!
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
We never made it . we had problems with our camper van
Mar 02, 2015
Well-managed very clean very quiet and a beautiful setting

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.