Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
It's a nice KOA, however the price to stay there with our RV and Jeep, at a rate of $120 per night is bit outrageous.
Aug 14, 2016
This place is Awesome! We loved the tent site, staff was extremely friendly, everything was clean and just beautiful. The comfort stations and fire pits were a bit of luxury for camping. kitchen and electricity was heaven to have at the tent site! KOA Santa Cruz North is by far the best site to tent camp!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful staff (esp. Hurley & Angela), location, and fun!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great review! We are so lucky to have Hurley and Angela here!
Aug 12, 2016
Had a wonderful time
Aug 12, 2016
restaurants,massages were expensive.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Very helpful staff. I liked having the restaurant near by and a great store. Because there is no cell phone service access to WiFi is so important but it was not available at my RV site at the end of a row. Had to walk into the middle to get WiFi.
Aug 11, 2016
Campgrounds are clean. Great proximity to beach and mountain bike trails. Enjoyed live music on Saturday night. Beautiful environment.
Aug 11, 2016
Not dog friendly. No hiking with your dog anywhere in the park. The food at The Cascade was terrible the grilled cheese was congealed cheese on white bread the Carmlized onions were just raw onions & the tomato was hard. Overrated & Overpriced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

very sorry about your experience at the cascade we will certainly bring to their attention.
Aug 10, 2016
The tent area needs 1 or 2 communal firepits
Aug 10, 2016
clean,great location.
Aug 10, 2016
Very overpriced, and an additional fee of 10.00 was added with no authorization.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you checked in the additional fee was the California Coastal Tax charged by the state of California. Couldn't be charged until you arrived and is 5.00 per day. Sorry
Aug 09, 2016
Very impressed ! Super clean. Staff wonderful. Did not want to leave. Will be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Been coming for years. Will keep on coming. Place is clean. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 09, 2016
nice grounds, close to the beach and hiking. restrooms are clean and nice place anytime of year!
Aug 09, 2016
This was a birthday/family reunion/shake down for the trailer weekend! FABULOUS!
Aug 09, 2016
Location is nice. Local attractions include 25 min. walk to beach, on site trail Horse riding on weekend. Pescadero, Pigeon Pt Light House, Waddell Beach and Big Basin hiking. Down side: Facilities aging, noisy campers
Aug 09, 2016
Great
Aug 09, 2016
We had a very nice Stay it would be better if the pull through sites had more space between sites since we are paying a premium for them.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome campground with plenty to do for my 4, 8, and 12 year old kids.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome location, quite, family friendly and close to the beach.
Aug 08, 2016
We missed having a fire near out tent campground. I understand the risk with eucalyptus trees, but there is room in the center of the tent area away from trees. If you added this, we'd camp here again.
Aug 08, 2016
We love it here! Beautiful location and amenities...ONLY MAJOR drawback is lack of phone reception/weak wifi signal. Very difficult when traveling here and needing to be working. Otherwise, our favorite!!
Aug 08, 2016
Location is great, the facility and cleanliness is very nice. Your biggest issue is what you charge per night, you can stay in a nice hotel for what you charge
Aug 08, 2016
The grounds were nice and the location was great for driving to local beaches. The bathrooms were not clean and smelled bad. My son referred to the men's as disgusting. Also, the costs for breakfast at the pine tent seemed expensive for what it was. Pancakes were $10 and didn't include any sides.The tables were also not clean. Not much for kids to do and I expected more for the price
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean, very nice facility. Activities for the kids which are fun for them but rather expensive for the duration. This is REALLY glamping, not camping at all. Walk to the beach is nice. The crowd is very Peninsula feeling, complete with moms in yoga pants & parents zoning out on their phones (which was odd, because we have Verizon & had zero cell coverage). Good for an easy, close getaway.
Aug 07, 2016
Quiet campground nice amenities pull thru sites could be a little wider.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice stay
Aug 07, 2016
NA
Aug 06, 2016
Seascape sites, the most expensive, are just dirt. Trees interfere with locating fifth wheel.
Aug 06, 2016
Great location, clean facilities. Good activities for kids and grown-ups. I will return!
Aug 06, 2016
We loved this camp ground. Everybody was professional & friendly. Very clean. My daughter and her family are there tonight!
Aug 06, 2016
Fantastic. Absolutely impressed with landscape,maintenance, and staff. Hope to be back soon.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice place, not enough showers, toilets and showers not clean. I had expected way more for the description in on the webpage and the price. Very poor cellphone reception and so bad that there is no better WLAN availability.
Aug 05, 2016
Everything was wonderful just as the many times I have stayed here before and will stay in the future.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location close to ocean. Enjoyed the area but wish we had better wifi
Aug 04, 2016
Well kept. Fantastic view. Good restaurant
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Had to leave early because of NO Cell service. We have an ill daughter and we NEEDED Cell service. Asked for credit for leaving early, but had not heard back.
Aug 03, 2016
way too expensive to not have cell or dependable wifi. tv was horrible also. that being said grounds are super nice and bathrooms and showers were excellent. 80.00 a night would be acceptable.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Everything was wonderful!
Aug 02, 2016
It is always clean and the showers and bathrooms are wonderful. There was a slight mix up with our deposit, but we got it straightened out easily. No matter how many dogs are there, it is nice and quiet at night. It is a gorgeous setting.
Aug 02, 2016
This was a great place for our family reunion. Very peaceful and relaxing. Beautiful facility and kept up very nice, clean and well maintained.
Aug 02, 2016
We loved it, so much fun and well kept.
Aug 02, 2016
Great clean location. The beach is a bit of a hike but worth the walk.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground but the pull through sites are not worth the fee. The description should not include an ocean view since it was not visible from our location. The back in loops with grass and wooden tent pads are much nicer.
Aug 02, 2016
Koa is always available in any route, all states and this is why i like to say that you guys are the best rv campground in the country
Aug 01, 2016
Another great stay at costanoa. Thanks to the great staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award