Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
it was nice.
Oct 09, 2016
We loved the grounds and the view but you need to install a change machine in the laundry room and provide the access code at check in and the room was too cramped. It just so happened this was our last stop after a 3 week vacation and I was hoping to get our laundry done before getting home. We stayed in quite a few campgrounds with very good laundry rooms but yours was the worst we experienced
Oct 09, 2016
Always a great time at Coastanoa
Oct 08, 2016
Restroom and facilities were a close walk away. Premises were well kept, had a great stay!
Oct 07, 2016
Nice location close to multiple beaches. Clean camp and friendly staff. We will visit again.
Oct 07, 2016
Our stay was memorials and we came last year so time our grandchildren came and we loved the location and amenities! Your staff is very professional from the bar, restaurant, market and check in process! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for making your memories here & and letting us being a part of them!
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful campground!!!
Oct 05, 2016
Just great
Oct 04, 2016
Too bad you can't control the wind. Everything else was great.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Way too costly first off, we have never paid $130+ for a Rv spot! Plus we were squished in very small space, we could ear every thing our neighbors were talking about.
Oct 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this campground. Beautiful setting. Would appreciate better internet service especially given higher than average nightly rate. Thanks.
Oct 03, 2016
The park is beautiful, although for the price, it would seem that there was a hot tub and/or pool that all could use. Seemed very exclusive and excessive that you had to pay for a spa treatment and could only use the hot tub on that day. The wi-fi was so bad, why even say you have it - and no cell phone service. Liked the Saturday evening band.
Oct 03, 2016
Would have given you more stars, if the ladies at the check in were welcoming. Not very friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay - site with view to the ocean!! Perfect...
Oct 03, 2016
Costanoa really did live up to its motto - "Discover The Pace of Nature". The sights, the activities, and the overall grounds were amazing. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Charlene, thank you for getting our ECO friendly park and its pace of nature!
Oct 03, 2016
This is our 3rd year staying here and it was disappointing. TV , Wifi, Internet service did not work and no phone service . Off the grid for 4 days. Very crowed and campers next to us had their fire blazing under our bedroom window and very loud past 10pm. If you have kids and want to be off the grid - this is the place for you . Not a great place for quiet especially on the weekend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Truly sorry you were not happy here, Our quiet hours are until 11:pm Friday Thru Sunday. Sorry we didn't meet your expectations hope we get the chance to make it better the next time.
Oct 02, 2016
No cell service, no wifi, loose dogs, dogs chained up in spite of the rules. Dogs on leash not allowed on the beach, which, by the way is not within walking distance. Trash has to be separated and pushed into tiny portals. All this for the ridiculous price of over $125 per night. Find another KOA.
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice campground. Very expensive compared to everything else we have visited.
Sep 29, 2016
Loved it!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was great, friendly and very welcoming.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
we love this place!!
Sep 27, 2016
Great campground. Except cell service. Consider getting a signal booster antenna or micro cell.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful campground, however there is no cell phone service and their WiFi is absolutely horrible. I expressed my concerns with the owners and they could care less. They are not willing to put a little money into making there WiFi better.
Sep 27, 2016
Het was afschuwelijk! De ontvangst koel. Dit mag niet, daar krijg je een boete voor etc. We zijn 2 60+ gasten tussen een stel lawaaierige gezet die vonden dan ze met z'n allen iets te vieren hadden en met zijnallen over ons stukje terrein liepen. 2 of 3 radio's keihard aan, en overal maling aan. En daar betaalden we (schrik niet)100 dollar voor 1 nacht staan.
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly people. Close to the beach. Clean facilities. Easy in and out. Phone service.
Sep 26, 2016
Great camp. Our favorite.
Sep 26, 2016
If this is the standard for all KOA camp grounds, then we will be fans and coming back for more...It was clean, quiet and the staff was polite.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great stay here, wonderful campground, helpful and friendly staff and an amazing view/location!
Sep 26, 2016
Was very nice, wish there was a dog park. Would stay again but only on Sea Scape, it has grass. Costal Village was all dirt, not good for dogs.
Sep 26, 2016
Great location between San Francisco and Santa Cruz right on PCH. Beautiful upscale campground with friendly staff. My GPS originally took me to the other Santa Cruz KOA south of the city. Definitely worth the drive back to Costanoa.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place. Great location
Sep 26, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp as a family!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Amazing we will be back.
Sep 23, 2016
Had an awesome time at Costonoa KOA. We would highly recommend it for camping. We will be back!
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful surroundings. Bianca gave us a fantastic trail ride. Food in restaurant was superb. Be aware that the wifi is weak and spotty. There is little cell service and the cable TV was very bad. Would still visit again, but with a satellite system.
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly Helpful Staff. Fun music and climbing wall on Sat 9/17/16
Sep 23, 2016
Loved our stay at KOA Costanoa! Great sites and friendly staff. We didn't want to leave! We look foreward to our next visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to review us! Hope to see you again soon! Costanoa Koa
Sep 21, 2016
It's our favorite place to camp. We love it here and will continue to visit here.
Sep 21, 2016
Great Camp with Live band and BBQ. Clean Bathroom.
Sep 20, 2016
Great-hope to come back soon!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We make this a yearly tradition.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for making us part of your family memories!
Sep 19, 2016
It's a nice camp site. A bit pricey and would be nice if you could use your outdoor TV's
Sep 19, 2016
Love Costanoa, Mary the massage therapist at the spa is wonderful!!
Sep 19, 2016
Good, except for the LOUD MUSIC coming from the LIVE BAND on Saturday afternoon/evening!!!! We came there for some peace & quiet, and got loud music!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Grounds are kept very clean, grass areas are very nice, a somewhat pricey for what you get. Need to have a foot bridge or something to get across Hwy 1 to the beach, very dangerous when trying to cross.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award