Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
Great place for families.
Jun 14, 2015
Clean! Beautiful location with great hikes. Only disappointment is that we can't use our tent next year on eucaylptus. Probably won't go because of that:(
Jun 13, 2015
Great location. Super clean upscale park
Jun 13, 2015
The tent area was subpar at best. The tent area was directly in the path of the cold wind coming off the ocean and I thought that a large grassy area for the tents was a bad idea (absolutely no feeling of privacy). Sorry but I wouldn't camp in a tent at this KOA again.
Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly welcome at check in. We should have asked one of your staff members to remove one of the two picnic tables from our site as it really made things tight. The tables were very heavy and my husband and I tried to move them with no luck. Perhaps that should have been noticed by someone prior to our checkin. Other than that everyone was nice and the facilities were very clean.
Jun 12, 2015
Had a nice time trailer camping with friends who had the space next to us. The first couple of days was pretty crowded as the campground was pretty full and the lodge had a wedding that weekend. The staff made sure it was quiet once it got to 10pm. We were glad our nearby neighbors in our camping area were on the quieter side.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Great get away location. Highly recommend
Jun 10, 2015
If you want to take a pause and enjoy the outdoors this is the place!
Jun 10, 2015
The new campground play structures has really enhanced the children activities. Great new addition. Staff must have had a lot to do as we were checking in or had a problem customer prior to us because, well, they were not happy campers!
Jun 09, 2015
We had an incident where my child was screamed at by an employee. This was handled very unprofessionally.
Jun 09, 2015
Terrible management. Unprofessional and rude.
Jun 09, 2015
Trevor and Melanie are unprofessional and rude.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Even though rv/trailer sites are fairly close together, the campground has a spacious, open feel to it. We enjoyed a view of the ocean and the sounds of the waves. The campground staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jun 09, 2015
Charged weekend rate for the entire time period, and would not allow us to extend, though they called to ask why we didn't check-in for our next reservation (made online). This park has some great people working in it, but poor overall management, (who only want to work on the weekend, or not at all).
Jun 09, 2015
First time here. Very nice. Only complaint I have was the ticks. My dog had so many ticks on her. I HATE ticks. I found them on me as well.Other than that we had a very nice time.
Jun 08, 2015
The good things about these tent sites are that you have access to a sauna, 10 minute walk to the beach, access to nice restrooms (but not a great shower) and easy access to the cafe. The not-so-great thing is that the sites are close together and not well marked. But the goods helped balanced some of the bads and overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Its hard to book group resrevation even on off season. Its a bit pricey with limited amenities. Request for early checkins not considerate, from a long drive - the guests from the campsite before us had already checked out at 12am. We have food that we needed to set up right away for grilling and explained it with the registration but they were not accomodating at all.
Jun 08, 2015
Great time. I will be back for sure.
Jun 08, 2015
the security staff needs to chill out, as one reviewer stated, they act like prison guards. We understand that quiet time starts at 10pm but being concerned on even talking in a normal voice cause you'll be told to quiet down is ridiculous. Though it has things for kids to do, the prices charged for them is to high. We were told repeatedly that this is a "premiere" site, we didn't see it.
Jun 08, 2015
great stay nice park
Jun 08, 2015
We had no idea that a campground could be so nice! This KOA is a gem. Beautiful, clean, every amenity you can imagine, including a fine dining restaurant and on-site spa. To top it off, EVERY employee provided exemplary customer service over our entire stay. Thank you and we will definitely highly recommend to our friends!
Jun 08, 2015
Rather pricey, store really lacks having a broad assortment of common needs and prices are outragous. More threats of fines than any other campgounds I have been to. Staff is friendly, but threats are NOT...
Jun 08, 2015
The only thing missing from our site was a picnic table and all other sites seemed to have one. Otherwise, a great stay.
Jun 04, 2015
No wifi or cell. Vastly overpriced. Left after a day. Planned on three days. Was worst campground in California. Staff insisted she got wifi. You do not tell Customers off. Full time campers ...go to Mountain Lakes RV park in Lytle Creek. Best one
Jun 03, 2015
I had a wonderfull time and can't wait to go back!
Jun 03, 2015
This is a very beautiful place.
Jun 02, 2015
Great location! Comfort stations could use some work...blow dryers would be nice...
Jun 02, 2015
This is our 2nd stay. Both times we stayed Wed through Sat. The RV parking is secluded, surrounded by nice landscaping & eucalyptus trees with views of the ocean, which is within walking distance. Mid week camping is quiet and relaxing. Friday night the tent campers show up, set up in front of RVs & the noise level is annoying, not to mention unsupervised kids walking through our RV spot.
Jun 02, 2015
The park was clean and the staff very helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
I am still giving Costona an excellent rating. However, this time, an extra large group spread into reg. sites--blocking off the view and beach access. We always stay in Whales 21-and this weekend over 35-45 people (up to 8 tents) in the tent site next to us!!
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice park. friendly people and lots of activities
Jun 01, 2015
We have been camping at Costanoa since 2008. We love the many improvements and the clean and convenient comfort stations. The one last thing we would like to see is better internet service. Yep, pretty sad to want good wirelwss while "camping" but so many of the things we use to make our stay perfect are dependent on good wireless... music, checking things at home, obligations at work, etc.
Jun 01, 2015
Everything was good except the sewage, faucet and box in front of our trailer door. Poor set up! Tripped over faucet 2 times.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Awful site for group of 28. No water or power, at least at other end. False info as we were advised same sites as last year. Also, no place for camp fire (bathroom area can not fit 25+ people.Staff gracious and said new management changes where none were necessary.
May 29, 2015
Excellent amenities, but the place is over-managed with the guys policing around in their golf carts around the clock even at totally quiet days. The park rules are, okay, kind of necessary but it reads like a prison camp regulation. If you want people to relax, you have to relax also. Keep the guard up on weekends when it's probably crowded with hipsters, but otherwise I'd take it more easy.
May 27, 2015
It was ok we have stayed before and enjoyed it a lot better. This time it was pretty dirty in bathrooms and the camp hosts were not so accommodated then the last year's ones. They were pretty petty
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Awesome stay. The people in the registration desk were super helpful.
May 26, 2015
Great staff. Always friendly and understanding.They were very polite and patient even when telling us what we could not do. Makes a difference to have that.
May 26, 2015
The campground had a lot of nice amenities and the staff were very friendly. We stayed in Whales loop, and folks were right on top of each other. Would be nice to have more space like all the other loops in the campground.
May 26, 2015
We loved the Campground!! It was so nice and quiet. We loved the decks on each site. The only complaint is that the sewer/water hookup should be more in another location, but not sure where. When we came out of our trailer, that is what we saw, but there was no odor. The bathrooms were mostly clean, but the Men's showers were not too clean. Over all we loved our stay and will be back.
May 26, 2015
Costanoa is a really clean friendly beautiful place to camp at. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The place has a lot of amenities, a well stocked store, a very good restaurant, and lots of activities for the whole family. At the same time it is peaceful and tranquil and just steps from the beautiful Pacific Ocean and wonderful Northern California beaches. We will definitely come back.
May 25, 2015
Kidless couple prefer quiet privacy, so this is family, nice but feels like an apt complex too many dogs & kids!
May 25, 2015
We thought we were going to the Costanoa of 10 yrs. ago. Didn't realize it was now KOA and a 'CITY'!! We went for the location near home and it was fine. enjoyed the falconer on Sunday a.m.
May 25, 2015
The (woman) shower didn't work properly and the wifi was poor. The location & view on the ocean was great though.
May 24, 2015
Nice and clean campground! The only "negative" point is that there is only 1 shower per bathroom building.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy