Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
The shop was very pricey. Some reasonably priced bread, cereal, jam etc would have been nice
Aug 25, 2013
Camped in Seascape loop. Nice area but excessive watering of the lawn creates flooded camp sites on the down hill side. More showers could be made available also.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The property that the campsite was on was beautiful and very nice. But the campsite itself (The Meadow) was a really difficult place to set up a tent and site because there was intense wind sweeping through it and little to no trees or anything to shelter from it. But it was quiet at night and the wind died down a little, so overall it wasn't too hard.
Aug 25, 2013
Staff was friendly. Campers next to us and around us were very pleasant. Location of our campsite and the location of the KOA facility is fantastic. After booking my reservation, a friend of our family said he's stayed there four times and highly recommends staying at KOA Costanoa. I completely agree. I will definitely come back.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The park staff was very friendly and the park is very clean. We'll be driving up and staying more often
Aug 23, 2013
a wonderful place to stay excellent visuals from just about any sight that i had looked at
Aug 22, 2013
The campground was well maintained. Very clean. The staff was friendly. A quiet getaway.
Aug 22, 2013
The RV areas were a lot better maintained (cleaner) than the tent sites. The nicer areas were also a lot more expensive.
Aug 21, 2013
Friendly staff in a great location . The campsite could have been cleaner upon our arrival.
Aug 21, 2013
Wonderful stay. Great natural setting. Very good hiking trails with beautiful vistas. Relaxing. Enjoy nature and encourage imaginative and outdoor play for kids. Very good natural/organic general store and restaurant. Pull-thru RV spots (Whale) are a bit tight. Beach access is a 2 mile hike (roundtrip) mostly in sand. A very nice reflective, quiet spot not good for "party type" campers.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I gave four stars because our comfort station was out of hand soap for almost two days.
Aug 20, 2013
We arrived late one evening and then had a plane to catch the very next day, so we didn't have long to enjoy this site. We were with you long enough to realise there was lots to do; the pitch was a good size; there was lots of free space; the loo and shower facilites were the best we have ever seen on a campsite and we particularly loved the open fire outside the facilities in the evening. Great!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Stayed here one night, are very disappointed. Fires are not allowed on camping site. Wifi did not work! When we complained about it we were told to 'move around' a bit. We did...even close to entrance no proper wifi reception. You expect that to work for the money we paid!
Aug 20, 2013
Clean, well maintained, beautiful landscaping, friendly employees. We will come again!
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful campground. We all wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
i had an rv site,and 2nd site for my kids,3 adults, e-14, very bad site..no deck,squeezed between e12 and e16..forced to move their tent over cause e12 complained..looking at the receipt 45 and 55 $ per night?? rediculous, was never asked if i had a koa card,i do..still pd.full $.my kids were hassled by your sec. and we all left a day early.who sets the $ for these tent sites?? KOA corp?
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is a great place if you don't like to camp. The tent cabins or cabins with the fire pits are the way to go. It's too cold to not have a fire pit. We stayed in the open field area where there were no fire pits at all. It was very cold and windy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This would be a much higher rating, but due to the dead lawn area in Seascape I am forced to give only three stars. People were great and attentive, but the grounds looked baron and unkept.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice campground - better wi-fi would be nice.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a mini family reunion. The facility was kid friendly and the comfort stations are awesome. It would be really nice if there was something besides bur clover and weeds in the campsites and surrounding areas.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very impressed with the hospitality. There were stables, garden, HEATED BATHROOM FLOORS! Just about everything imaginable!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
So much fun. What a beautiful place!
Aug 19, 2013
NICE PLACE, FAMILY ORIENTED, LOTS OF ACTIVITIES. OVERALL, FUN PLACE TO STAY, LOVED IT. MICHAEL AND KAREN WELLER
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Crowded, RV Campground far from level. Wi Fi poor. Pet poop not picked up by owners. A bit of a disapointment
Aug 17, 2013
This was the first solo camping trip for my son (8) and I (mom). Costanoa was the perfect place for us. Friendly helpful staff, wonderful campers at other sites surrounding us, lots of kids for my son to play with. Camp grounds were kept up, and all facilities very clean. I'm sure we'll be back next Summer!
Aug 17, 2013
first time tent camping with the Kids (if you don't include the backyard). we all loved it. nice sites for tents and very clean accessible restroom/showers. lots to do to keep the kids busy with hiking, the beach, bike trails and just relaxing enjoying the area. Will be back next year.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice property, though the ocean sites don't really give a view of the surf. Very clean nice ammenities.
Aug 17, 2013
There was a double attack at first a pack of skunks. Followed closely by a very large raccoon. The cats put up a spirited defence but were soon overwhelmed, one of the cats had been skunked. Our neighbor's warm Cheetos were stolen.
Aug 16, 2013
Great location, superb surroundings and a great restaurant on site
Aug 16, 2013
We are used to camping in primitive campsites in state parks so this was very different.The first night there there were skunks and racoons running all over like rodents- underneath the platforms and around fire pits. Really noisy. The bathhouses are nice, but not enough showers for the number of campers. The resort itself is beautiful.
Aug 16, 2013
Great staff and location. The bathroom is very clean but showers could use a makeover along with the kids playground area. All that is functioning is two swings.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Grounds are HORRIBLE! Stayed here numerous times and this is the worst. Time to get the lawns back at the campsites. For what you charge why do we have to stay in dirt and weeds. Get this place back on track! Other campgrounds can do it, why not you?
Aug 15, 2013
Ensemble très moyen : emplacements petits,très proches les uns des autres, sanitaires insuffisants et moyennement propres,épicerie très chère. Seul point positif : très belle plage.
Aug 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. The facilities were great - the weather, less so.
Aug 15, 2013
The bathrooms were very clean. The grounds were also very clean. There were none of the usual KOA activities, so my grandkids were BORED. When I asked about a pool, I was told that one was not needed because of the ocean. It's a 1 1/2 mile hike across 1 to get there. The extra we paid for a view was not worth it. We could see it from the back of our rv. It was not a destination spot.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.