Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Improved wi-fi. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
This is our sixth year at the KOA. We love it. Maybe you are in transition, but could tell you were short handed. Just little things, Like broken towel hangers in the men's bath room. Soap and shampoo not refilled for the week in the womens. OUTDOOR showers on the mens side filled with bird poop. Those are so cool and fun to shower in.Missed the videos and the regs. from the office.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great site, close to ocean, clean amenities. Downside: one night we were there a big beer party was there... it went until 2:30 am. So much for 10p-7a quiet hours.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground is wonderfully located and the "comfort stations" which are bathrooms, showers and saunas were clean and warm. We were camping in "the meadow" due to late reservations, and were not allowed to have a camp fire. I would understand if it was a fire hazard, but sites near us with the same dry grass were allowed. It was quite cold, so that was a bit of a bummer.
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was wonderful. Pool & hot tub would be even better. Guy @ check in booth signed us up to be KOA members, we were never told about that before, & we have stayed with you prior to this stay & have been to other KOA's over the years. We love eating @ the restaurant connected to the KOA. Wish we could take our dog to the beach. Safer closer walk to the beach. Vanilla Ice Cream in store.
Jul 22, 2013
Place is immaculate! Bathrooms are clean and updated. Staff is friendly and I recommend the horse trail rides. Amazing. Negative is that the RV site are SUPER close together and when park is full you really, really feel it. Also, plan on paying for having a campfire as you have to 'rent' a fire pit and buy wood. Also, on site it makes it sound like all sites have ocean views..NOT TRUE!
Jul 22, 2013
Pros- Hot water in sinks, warm bathrooms, and free showers. Cons- camp sites are about 5 feet apart. Skunks come out as soon as lights are out. So if you like to stay up late WATCH OUT! We will return, so much to do and see in the area. Just don't buy your camp fire wood there, $15 a bundle.
Jul 22, 2013
Good location if you don't mind being away from it all. The location is beautiful with a view of the ocean. Not much to do there, though, especially with kids. We drove to Santa Cruz, Half Moon Bay, San Jose and San Francisco every day to do things. This location is fine to base out of, but I would not return if I was looking for a place to relax and hang out with my family.
Jul 22, 2013
Great family koa. Seems very safe for kids.
Jul 22, 2013
Great stay. Watch out for the skunks.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice and convient location for us. We live in Aptos. Well kept and friendly. Would have been nice to have a little more space between units.
Jul 22, 2013
It was not a very good experience staying because 1. Each KOA employee i talked to they said we are 'way too many people on the site'. I have got the confirmation from 'koa@email.koa.com' which clearly state that it was for 20 Adults 2. Considering it was a group site but there was only 2 parking slots and one camping table and even after asking multiple times, table wasnt delivered.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice park. Was surprised to discover that a fire pit rental costs $20!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Enjoyed our stay at the campground. We were somewhat surprised at tight quarters at most of the sites. The Whale area had little room to spread and some campers were overflowing into the street to have room for getting together with family. Other areas had ADEQUATE room. The area is looking a little run down. The walkway lights need a major rehab, some buildings show their lack of care..
Jul 22, 2013
ok rv spots are small. but nice park,
Jul 22, 2013
Nice location, friendly staff. Park gets only four stars because the store was very understocked and overpriced and the park cable was barely working. Would have stayed longer, but cell phones don't work and park Internet was very slow.
Jul 22, 2013
Now that Costanoa is part of KOA its much harder to get a weekend reservation.We are only 90 min away and love a quick getaway. With that said with a busier campground you can offer more. Kim at the Pine Tent was amazing she made our stay worth every penny. Thanks for helping us beat the heat. Oh we were also hoping to meet some new peeps(with an RV)and we did,numbers were exchanged future trip TY
Jul 21, 2013
This campground was beautiful and everything we wanted. However, comparing it to other KOA campgrounds we have been to, the customer service and general friendliness of the staff was less than kind or helpful. They provided less than any basic information needed when asked a question.
Jul 21, 2013
Aside from the drunk, noisy neighbors we had in the two campgrounds next to ours on the second night (a large group of cyclists celebrating a friend's 50th birthday), we had a wonderful stay. The staff was very kind and helpful, and we loved all the available amenities at the site. We will definitely be returning to Costanoa soon!
Jul 21, 2013
Sehr sauber. Gute Lage für lange Spaziergänge am Meer. Service sehr gut und freundlich. Essen im Restaurant sehr teuer und exklusiv.
Jul 21, 2013
such a great variety of games to play with over at the Pine Tent area for kids and adults alike!
Jul 21, 2013
Beautiful KOA!
Jul 21, 2013
I did not like it when the people next to us (in tents) took our table......... A good thing.... I was having trouble walking, when Mike came by in cart and asked me if I needed a ride. Thank you Mike. I could not have made it back to the RV without the ride..
Jul 20, 2013
Have always loved this place, but this trip not so much. No wifi would connect to my ipad. All new employees on the grounds every time I go. No yellow KOA SHIRTS, so you didn't know who worked for lodge or who worked for KOA.
Jul 20, 2013
nice campground, friendly people, clean.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
It was fun. We were only here one night but it was nice and i loved the heated bathrooms :)
Jul 19, 2013
The Cascade restaurant had the worst service I have ever seen. It took us 1 hour and 15 minutes to get our breakfast. We saw 5 couples get up and leave, 2 without paying because they couldn't even get the check. Other than that, it was a nice place but way too foggy! The lighthouse should have been a clue:)
Jul 19, 2013
It seems like this campground is really a KOA campground in name only. Didn't find any of the usual KOA amminities. And the DO & DON'T list had more "dont's" than "do". It was very nicely landscaped though.
Jul 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time at Costanoa. A beautiful resort with lots of activities for all to enjoy. Well maintained park. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed for 12 days. Super fun time!
Jul 19, 2013
It was beautiful! Best campground yet!
Jul 18, 2013
Employees were insulting and rude to me and my children. Layout of campground was POOR! Close to neighbor w/ picnic table behind trailer. Walk to beach was FAR & difficult. Won't recommend.
Jul 18, 2013
Too expensive for the amenities and especially the tight spaces.
Jul 18, 2013
Staff were great and the free shuttle was excellent but needs more advertising. What let campsite down was that the tents were far too close together and only one shower in the mens toilets
Jul 17, 2013
This was our second trip to Costanoa, this one was even better than the last. Very friendly staff, great music for the weekend and lots of things for the kids to do. One of our new favorites!!
Jul 17, 2013
Great place. A little expensive.First rv loop is awsome. 2nd loop too tight. Poor utility design, our rear door rv would step out onto next sites crapper hose. You advertise internet but it is very spotty. Need fresh coffee in the store not the restarant. Neat place...Thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
The park is very nice, and clean, the staff is friendly. The one thing I would improve on is the pine tent, I would make more indoor in closure because it gets cold, and I would improve the menus and lower the price.
Jul 16, 2013
We were very impressed with the campground, facilities, and amenities! The wifi was great especially since there was no cell coverage. The bar, restaurant, grill, activities center, and general store were great! We loved the live music! My only complaint is that the pine grill food prices were quite high.
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time in Costanoa. It is a great place to stay, close to Pescadero and a short drive to Santa Cruz. You can walk to a beautiful beach. For families with small children, there are a lot of activities for them. There was little to no cell service and our campsite did not have wifi, but other than that, we recommend this koa.
Jul 16, 2013
great facility, friendly staff. we will be back!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
It seems that the facilities are getting more run down, and need maintenance. Small things like cement tiles not being sturdy, bathroom fixtures needing fixing, birds nests and bird droppings in the eaves of the comfort station. I still think the Costanoa KOA is one of the nicer ones we've stayed at, but I honestly would be less likely to recommend camping there to others.
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.