Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2013
The site is lovely but the way the fire pits, tent site, and picnic tables are set up puts a lot of other families right in the middle of your camp area. It might be beneficial to do some fung shei and move some fire pits around. Otherwise, couldn't possible complain, slept better than we do at home! Thanks again.
Apr 17, 2013
Great staff!
Apr 17, 2013
We had a great relaxing time. Everyone was very friendly.
Apr 16, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
It is a beautiful, well-maintained site. We loved the dry saunas in every bathroom and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We are from So Cal so we would like to stay when it's warmer. Very nice!! Thank you!!
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
I would have marked it five stars and a 10, if it were not for the presence of a 20+ person party going until 1am. Their presence was handled poorly.
Apr 15, 2013
It's our 2nd stay there & we had a great time both times, thank you :) Liz , Ric, & our dog Maggie
Apr 15, 2013
The tent campsites are far too close together. Our baby was unable to sleep even after quiet-time because of the neighbors drinking/conversation.
Apr 15, 2013
This is such a beautiful location and the overall facilities are fantastic. We also got a great location. I love this place.
Apr 14, 2013
Since we are retired, we try to avoid high volume times when we camp. The only complaint is that the trash pick up doesn't seem to happen as often during those times. We encountered several full bins and they started to smell by Thursday. Otherwise, all was well.
Apr 13, 2013
we enjoyed our stay at your KOA. I was dissapointed that the rec department was not offering anything for the 4 kids that were with us.That was one of the main reasons I chose this KOA.I know it was mid week, but this was the week our kids had off of school.
Apr 12, 2013
We loved our stay but the cost was very high. We read about all the activities but during our four day stay there wasn't one activity, the shuttle bus was inoperative, the bar-b-que beer place was never open. I asked about using the hot tub but was told it wasn't for RVErs. The restaurant was priced very high so we took our RV and went elsewhere. The grounds were beautiful.
Apr 11, 2013
We've stayed at Costanoa many times. We love it there. My complaint is the facilities are getting a little run down. Mainly the restrooms and shower areas. The walls in the restrooms have been patched but not painted and the drain traps in the showers need to be replaced. Simple items to fix in my opinion. Aside from those minor things, we can't wait to go back! :-) The Benjamin Family
Apr 09, 2013
Great location, well kept, clean. We had a great time. Wish we would have known the cell coverage was poor since my husband had to do some work while we were there. Should put that in your website.
Apr 09, 2013
nice tv premium sites, please keep them.
Apr 09, 2013
Staff is great! breath taking views. Top notch. We'll be back!
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Loved it will return.
Apr 08, 2013
This is a beautiful campground. Can't wait to book another stay!
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
A great place to stay on the coast. Clean and well maintained facility.
Apr 06, 2013
This KOA is FABULOUS! We were not feeling our best so, we did not get to enjoy all the amenities on this trip. But, we loved the park. We plan on coming back again. We will be telling all our friends what a great place to stay!
Apr 05, 2013
The camp ground was very spacious, quiet and clean. We we're under the impression the beach was within walking distance of the campgrounds. Though it is across the street it is necessary to drive. We stayed in the Seascape Loop which did not have a view of the ocean as anticipated. Cellular reception was poor to nonexistent. Had difficulty with wifi the first day but after that wifi worked good
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Everyone was great and friendly and campground was very clean, we will be back again, we loved it!!!'n
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Fantastic campground, fabulous amenities, and cheery staff.
Apr 04, 2013
The only down side to this stay was the lack of cell phone reception. But will not prevent me from coming back
Apr 03, 2013
Beautiful campgrounds, nice amenities, great restaurant, and love the beach views!
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Rural scenic coastline location is ideal for nature lovers. Well maintained grounds. Peaceful. Great hiking & viewing of elephant seals at Ano Nuevo State Park. We love this KOA location.
Apr 02, 2013
Great location and great facilities! Especially like that they enforce quiet time.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
This is a beautiful campground!Lots of amenities.
Apr 01, 2013
Love the grassy spaces available for the grandkids to play and the clean restrooms with the heated floors. The hiking trails and beach and access to a nice restaurant are an added bonus. Playground really needs an update with toddlers in mind.
Apr 01, 2013
Very clean quiet campground. Quick check-in. Friendly staff. Can walk to the beach. Nice area for dogs. Awesome bathrooms-heated floors were wonderful and they were always clean and well stocked.
Apr 01, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, impressive amenitities, and access to nature. Tends to attract an outgoing, outdoorsy crowd or hikers, and bikers. On the downside, sites are cramped with little privacy and the hookups are inconvenient and even dangerous - essentially your hookups are in your neighbor's patio area almost in front of their door if they have a normal setup (we were in Whale loop)
Apr 01, 2013
Nicely kept grounds. Loved the restaurant and store. Lots of peace and quiet at night. Please improve Internet access, especially during rainy weather!
Apr 01, 2013
Very clean and very well maintained facility. The restrooms were equal to a fine resort. Pay the extra and get an amazing ocean view.
Apr 01, 2013
Limited activities from this location if you wish to spend time with your dog. Otherwise - amazing! A fenced in dog park area would be helpful to permit the canines to use up their energy
Mar 31, 2013
Stable construction very loud. Would have been nice to have been told when reservation made. WiFi reception was almost nonexistent. Prices too high for this level of comforts.
Mar 31, 2013
amazing facility. Shower and bathrooms are very nice! The food in the restaurant is fantastic!
Mar 30, 2013
Our stay at KOA was Amazingly Awesome THE FIRE PITS WERE AN AWESOME ADDITION Everything about our stay was Wonderful, We are true hearted California grown adventuress and Santa Cruz North, CA/Costanoa, ranks "five Stars" in our book for quality camping, cleanliness, friendly people, and a happy place for family camping. Lots of Love.., CoCoMoe Morales
Mar 29, 2013
the wifi sucks.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Excellent: Location (!), tidiness, staff politeness and competence, store, restaurant. Bad: High site price. Wifi is flaky at many RV sites, but it always works at the lodge. No access to exercise room except during class.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.