Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2014
I love this place and this stay was no different, even though I stayed in a different section than normal. The staff and neighbors were amazing!
Nov 17, 2014
Only wish there could be a better job with dog poop. And bost the wi-fi
Nov 17, 2014
Loved the area. In seascape village and spaces could have been a little further apart, but not too bad. Wifi was hit and miss but didn't bother us.. we we're camping after all! All staff we encountered were really nice!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We just always enjoy our time at Costanoa . It's clean, staff is pleasant and we look forward to the next time. It's something special. We look for KOA when planning our trips!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We would have rated this campground much higher, however there was absolutely no wifi or cell service at all. Unless you are in the deluxe campsites, the sites are much too small.
Nov 17, 2014
Spectacular, the Hilton of campgrounds with lots to offer. Super friendly and helpful at check-in. Kids enjoyed the WIFI. I recommended this KOA to a friend already today as a great, safe family campground right on the coast.
Nov 17, 2014
The girls and I loved the campground. The amenities were amazing and the staff was very personable. I felt very safe with 3 teenage girls and will definitely return again!
Nov 17, 2014
This is a beautiful location with friendly staff. Very well kept. My favorite place to camp. Extremely short hike to the beach.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Campground very neat and tidy, bathrooms clean - sites on the narrow side causing you to have to walk in planted areas to set up trailer, enter and exit doorway. Website misleading - leads one to believe the grounds are closer to Santa Cruz than they are - pretty much in the middle of nowhere - not a negative unless Santa Cruz is where you want to visit. Overall a good experience
Nov 15, 2014
I called to reserve a bungalow & they said none were available so then I asked if there were any tent sites. The lady said they were all booked up & even the tent sites were booked. Later I checked the web site & was able to book a tent site. While staying there I noticed a whole bunch of empty bungalows and only one tent there. I don't know why the lady lied to me. Company could have made more$
Nov 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and beautiful KOA.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
I had a great time. This was a friendly and very clean resort! I would stay again and tell family and friends about it.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Costanoa KOA is always very clean, well maintained, and the staff that work there are always very kind and helpful!!!! Kudos to this KOA campsite we will definitely be back to stay there again. Very pleasant experience.
Nov 12, 2014
I would have given a higher score if not for the hook ups. They are just plan strange. We were in C64 & my friends were in C62. Right out the door of there trailer was my hooks ups. C64 hookups are in site C62. Who wants that? Also for the ocean view. There is a berm with trees in the view. It might have been built to block the wind. But I stay at the ocean to see the ocean. The people that wor
Nov 12, 2014
Beautiful views, and location. We are new to camping, and we were surprised by the expensive daily rate! We enjoyed taking advantage of the amenities available at the Coastanoa Resort.
Nov 12, 2014
Great for families, with just about every possible convenience onsite. Two suggestions for improvement: 1) Better signage where to park in the Lighthouse tent area, and 2) Store needs to open at the published hours; if not possible a note should be posted at the door with the 'real' open time.
Nov 11, 2014
Clean. Friendly staff. I can't think of anything bad to say about this place except the horse back riding are too expensive. Not affordable to average people.
Nov 11, 2014
We had stopped by Coastanoa before but this was out first time actually staying over. We were not disappointed, except for the fact that dogs are not allowed on the beach trail. Other than that, it was nice as far as RV campgrounds go.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Costanoa KOA is fantastic - friendly staff and you camp surrounded by eucalyptus groves and the ocean. We even heard the waves crashing from our campsite.
Nov 11, 2014
We love this place. We love it so much, we can even forgive them for having a poor cable connection. While there is virtually no signal for a cell phone if you have Verizon (I can't speak for the other carriers), and we were unable to connect to Wi-Fi, we still had an awesome time. Very relaxing!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
The area/site we stayed was in poor condition. The rest of the park/sites seemed to be better maintained and did not possess the challenges at our site
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
The wifi did not work which is ridiculous. We were in a premium site and could not get a decent connection during the entire time.
Nov 10, 2014
Really enjoyed my time there at Costanoa. What an amazing facility in an amazing place. I did however overpay by $10 and was told I could get my change, but the next day I couldn't get to the kiosk to get my refund before they closed. I'm hoping they are good on their word and send me the $10
Nov 09, 2014
The staff is great. This was our 3rd visit to the campground and we could see that there have been some improvements in the grounds. I don't understand the need for the conservation fee per nite.
Nov 09, 2014
I tented in the Meadows camp site,and it was wonderful. All the amenities were included in the kampground fee,and that was great. The staff was fanfastic,and a special thank you to the check in staff.I will be coming back time after time after time..... Thank you Very much. One happy kamper.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Had a ocean view out or big back window great hosts good times
Nov 06, 2014
A wonderful place to stay.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Wonderful hikes,comfort station, with fireplace and saunas,and friendly workers to greet you when you arrive. Campsite amazing! Very clean, with water sink area, trees for shade and picnic tables.Awesome place!
Nov 05, 2014
We were in the "bikepackers/hikers" section, & they had two trucks of tree landscapers begin working/shredding at 7:45am only 50 feet away from us. That is unacceptable.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Consistently a great time. Costanoa is well staffed,clean,and on a beautiful site to rest and visit with family and friends! The added services of the Lodge and dining make it an excellent visit!
Nov 03, 2014
Came up for a long weekend. Nice, stayed in Seascape Cir and our sp#32 was super close to our neighbors' spots Some spaces have more room, but for the price of that area, I would've thought it could've had a bit more room, especially with the main entrance right behind us, which means lots of traffic going by. Some taller bushes/shrubs are in order. Pretty area. Spaces need to be way more level
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nice campground in beautiful setting. Only complaints are cable offerings, WiFi connections and the price is high.
Nov 03, 2014
We booked 3 days but only stayed two. This campground is out in the boonies with nothing around. We will not be back sorry to say.
Nov 03, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. This was the nicest camp site we've ever been to so we may become regulars. The people answering the phone were very nice before hand and when we checked in, those people were nice as well. A few hot tubs and a pool would make it perfect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.