Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Been visiting Costanoa for years w/ friends w/ trailers. Have stayed in the lodge & loved it. Excited to come here for our maiden voyage w/ new trailer. Very disappointed: cable hook up didn't work & cell reception was awful. When charged so much for a site, you expect everything to work. AND no one enforced the 10 pm curfew. Site across from us was loud & obnoxious until 1am.
Jun 11, 2016
Great location and close to some fantastic beaches. Lots of space for kids to have fun and activities around every corner. We will be back!
Jun 11, 2016
The campground staff was great...low rating due to EXTREMELY poor wifi and phone reception availability. Wifi is a must for travelers in 2016. The restaurant was pricy by the food and staff were the best. The sore is all organic ! tumbs up
Jun 11, 2016
This was NOT one of our better stays. We have stayed at this KOA a number of times. However this time, the men's shower and bathroom at the comfort station we were next to was not available the entire two nights and 3 days of our stay. We were not told of this when we checked in, and we obviously selected the space directly next to the comfort station for this aspect. Staff not helpful.
Jun 10, 2016
two grand kids, one Nana, & One Papa it was great.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Our favorite site to go
Jun 08, 2016
Beautiful grounds!
Jun 08, 2016
A bit expensive, even with our KOA discount likely we won't stay again. But will drive over to eat at the restaurant
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
A great stay on such short notice. We escaped the HEAT in Sutter Creek to finish our Vacation on the coast.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
It was just what we've had so many times - a fabulous visit!! Thank you for keeping Costanoa so well. We love it there!
Jun 06, 2016
TLoved our stay. Bad things were no wifi, no cell service, and no working cable. It was good to be unplugged, but sadly the world needed to find us and couldn't reach us till we left.
Jun 06, 2016
A little on the expensive side, but probably the cleanest, most well maintained campground on the coast with so many more amenities. Had a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Although the campground is well maintained and in a beautiful setting, we were very disappointed in the huge price increase over the last time we stayed which was merely two months ago. You would think that with such an increase the cable would work as advertised. Management said they would send someone but never did. Not only that but the group across from us stayed up past 1am partying. Not cool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry for the disrespectful campers across from you. Please watch for a private email.
Jun 05, 2016
Showers insufficient in Numbers, not clean! Sewers in Showers didn't work! Many restrictions written - own duties not fulfilled! Much too expensive for what's offered on standards! Would not recommend! Sorry for this, but that' the fact! 👎
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly helpfull staff, Nice setting, bussy in weekend. Noisy highway in nabourhood. Had perfect lunch in Benbows Inn!
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful area along the coast! Facility is well managed and cared for, staff was very helpful and welcoming. Loved my stay here!
Jun 02, 2016
Prime summer vacation and horses can only be risen by 12 and under. Playground is not lit up when dun goes down eve though there's entertainment. Can't have Sunday breakfast with family in restaurant unless you pay $22.00 per person no matter the age. Have to cross a major freeway (highway 1) without any pedestrician friendly crossing with children. You have to run like forget in between cars and
Jun 01, 2016
we LOVE this place...Costanoa does a GREAT job in having something for everyone. Camp is neat and clean, large RV sites...and lots of FUN things to do in the area.
Jun 01, 2016
Great access the the beach. The pine tent BBQ is great, as are the saunas in the komfort stations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review!
May 31, 2016
Our grand kids love this place!
May 31, 2016
First off the staff was very nice.The down side was they state items on the web site that are not accurate. Bathrooms were cleanish, but on 2 occasions they were missing toilet tissue. Wifi was working but only near restaurant not at the sites. Also there were special requirements for water, sewage and fire pits that were not noted, all of which incurred a cost.
May 31, 2016
This was our second time staying at the Costa Noa KOA. We had a great time, bathrooms were kept fairly clean on a busy weekend. They implemented a few changes from the prior year, including only allowing one car per RV site even if you pay the $20 additional fee to pitch a tent.
May 31, 2016
Fantabulisticallyincredanllywonderfull!
May 31, 2016
I loved the nice staff, clean restrooms, and lots of fun for the kids. I didn't like the restrictions on campfires, pets, and lack of space between campsites. If I had a giant rv, this would be the perfect koa.
May 31, 2016
I loved everything about this stay. Great options for whichever level of "roughing it" is your thing. Absolutely loved the sauna on those cold seaside nights.
May 31, 2016
Tent area had no hot water at the sink. There were also no firepits allowed at the tents. On cold evenings this made it uncomfortable. BBQ pits were away from the tents. It would have been better to have one at each tent so you don't have to carry everything across the campsite. None of this was clear on the website. Had we have known this we probably wouldn't have booked.
May 31, 2016
I wished i could of have a fire
May 31, 2016
I can see where families would love this campground. That being said, they need to respect the 10pm-9am quiet hours. Kids on battery cars at 7:30am and adults drinking and being loud at 4:00am ruin the experience for everyone. Location and grounds were great though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We totally agree! Very sorry we do our absolute best to control this type of behavior.
May 31, 2016
Facilities were clean and reasonable. It was disappointing to not be able to have dogs or fires when tent camping since they are allowed everywhere else. Extremely cold where the tent sites are (10 degrees colder than elsewhere in the KOA).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please keep in mind you are camping amongst the eucalyptus trees ( highly flammable) there are many critters and it isn't safe to have pets in tents. Your safety is our main concern.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Overall the campground is good, but the staff at the checkin was not very friendly. They told us 10 minutes what we shouldn't do at the park instead of showing us what we could do. Bathrooms should be cleaner. The price value ratio is not good.
May 30, 2016
Paradise. Very clean. Staff is excellent. Would definitely reserve again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for staying with us!
May 29, 2016
Beautiful scenery and very clean (comfort stations smell like a spa!). Staff was all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.
May 29, 2016
Really a nice and clean place; very helpful people; short walking distance to the sea with a nice overlook
May 28, 2016
I I stayed in number 43 spot. I was disappointed in the fact there was a burnt charcoal pretty large section on the periphery of the lot along with several cigarette butts. The RV parks itself is great and it has a lot of amenities that I like.
May 27, 2016
The grounds and restrooms were spotless. We will definately return for another trip.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
A beautiful peaceful place where families abound!
May 23, 2016
it was nice a few notes: 1. The the water should have a bigger sign not to drink. 2. really like the new playground 3. It is rough for dog owners they should be allowed as long as they are on leash 4. It would be nice to have more inland hiking trails.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time. Facility is well taken care of and clean.
May 23, 2016
This is the best place to camp . Great facility, friendly &helpful staff,beautiful scenery and lots of activities.
May 23, 2016
Love it so peaceful and nice.
May 22, 2016
We had a great!!! Lots of things to do! The restaurant was Terrific! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We are already scheduled to come back. Just one thing you need digital cable. Thank you!
May 22, 2016
Great location. Very well maintained facilities. Only downside is very pricey.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award