Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Although the location is great,(beaches,trails) the close proximity of the camp sites to one another and the high prices make it a little less desirable. I would hope to expect other amenities (pool, hot tub) for these prices. Over all a nice place just a little steep on the prices.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Cleanest KOA ever! Good for adults. Only fair for kids. I do wish that the food tent was open more days. We will be coming back.
Aug 30, 2016
The most un-level sites I have ever put my RV in. Electric box began to burn up. Other than that this is a nice park. I won't be going back because the cost is far to high. At least double the cost of any park I have ever stayed at and I stayed at some very nice RV parks.
Aug 30, 2016
The recent price increase is pretty steep, $250 for an RV site is excessive. During the whole Saturday morning someone was doing construction on a building, hammering, drilling etc...why not do that during the week when no one is there? On top of that, the staff really isn't that friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent KOA campground and a great RV camping experience! The only negatives are that you have to "rent" a fire pit for $20 and firewood is almost $11.00 per bundle! Fire pits/rings should be included at every campsite and one should not have to "rent" a campfire! Also dog access is limited as California State parks and beaches are not doggie friendly and warn of huge fines. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that, we are in the process of installing fire pits and the only charge would be wood if you didn't bring your own.
Aug 29, 2016
It's beautiful and has great accommodations for both adults and kids.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice, great location for going out and about, enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful resort! I've stayed on the Costanoa side 3 times, this was a first at KOA. We loved it!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Stayed for 5 days and had to listen to chain saws from 8 am till 4 pm every day. When I asked someone at the kiosk on the 3rd day how long they thought it might go on I was looked at like I had 2 heads! Had friends from out of town and was hoping for a lovely relaxing week...so disappointing!! Really didn't appreciate the nasty attitude. Have stayed a few times but that was definitely the last
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent registration staff
Aug 23, 2016
This has been one of our favorites for years. STILL just VERY disappointed that we can not use our outdoor TV. REALLY would have loved to been able to enjoy the Olympics outside while there. VERY unfortunate that someone ruined it for everyone else!
Aug 23, 2016
We love your park and the views from the RV park. However, the WIFI leaves a lot to be desired and desperately needs to be upgraded. Also, the prohibition on outdoor tv is a little ridiculous.
Aug 23, 2016
not at all on KOA standard, no personal support at arrival at 19:00 !! No lights on the footways, not clean in the toilets and showers
Aug 23, 2016
absolutely beautiful
Aug 23, 2016
Sites are maintained well and have improved over the past 8 years. The campground dining tent is below average as is the facility games and activity equipment. The staff in the campground store are not friendly and more focused on thier personal conversations than acknowledging customers, and assisting them. Poor customer service. The staff at the check in building are exceptional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you were not acknowledged in our general store. We will bring this to the managers attention.
Aug 22, 2016
Amazing place to stay!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
too expensive. No cell connection.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice campground that is close to the ocean with good services. They don't enforce early morning quiet hours. They enforce all other rules. Two days before we left, they put a group with 6 tents and two pavilions next door. Not the tent area, it was in a grassy spot next to the big coaches and trailers. Each tent had 2-3 kindergarten age kids. 6 am the kids and parents were hollering and screaming.
Aug 22, 2016
Love Castanoa!
Aug 22, 2016
This place is amazing !!! So easy , the showers are Wonderfull and the live music add so much to our stay. We come here every year and can be happier .
Aug 22, 2016
I gave this stay asan Anniversary gift to my son do daughter in law and they invited me to come too and enjoy their camper, how Lucky can I be, we enjoyed the beach, music , and walking around your lovely gardens.
Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and enjoy the campground very much. It is beautiful.
Aug 22, 2016
We are members of KOA and this camp resort is way to expensive. Our Cable did not work and some families let there children out at 6:30 AM Not good
Aug 21, 2016
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Amenities for every type of camping. Love it there!!
Aug 21, 2016
Our 3 night stay could not have been better, Thank You
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent facility! Polite staff! Very clean and well organized RV site. Beautiful grounds with very high quality and trimmed greenery! Our only two complaints were the very weak and mostly unavailable wifi and the very limited cable tv channels. If not got those two issues, we would have rated five stars and a 10! Thank you.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful beach (20 min walk) campsite ok with a wooden tentplatform. I think it is too much to charge an extra $20 for a tent besides the RV. (Total $120) there is bo swimming pool at the Campground) Toilets clean. Showers old but good working.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Love Costanoa! The grounds are beautiful & clean. The staff all very friendly & helpful. We really enjoy the live music, BBQ tent & activities for kids! Thanks Costanoa!!
Aug 20, 2016
I feel in the last year your rules have grown and service have dropped. Not very happy with the new owners and the direction they are heading. Probably won't come back. I will be looking elsewhere, even though I used this camp ground at least 3x a year because I live close.
Aug 20, 2016
The Campground is ok but very expensive especcially in relationship too what they have to offrer and personell is not friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
I visited there for a couple of nights, and had a great time. The amenities were terrific. The location was convenient for me to check out the beautiful coast at Half Moon Bay.
Aug 19, 2016
Your prices have doubled since the last time we were there and the place is not being kept up like it use to be. Maybe the ownership has changed is all I could think of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our ownership hasn't changed. However we haven't had an increase in three years,we now match the Santa Cruz south rates. Sorry
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great stay.
Aug 18, 2016
clean grounds, skunks that fight at night
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was kind during our emergency and offered to let us stay an extra night at no cost but we were able to move on.I was very disappointed in the site. The bathrooms were not well maintained, the whole site looked shabby and we were not able to use the sewer and water because of site configuration too expensive for what we got. No consistent wifi or phone service the landscape was lovely
Aug 17, 2016
We love this campground! We visit it almost every month. This visit we were extremely disappointed when we were told we could not watch the olympics on our outside tv. We were told to put the tv away not because of noise but because of content tvs aren't allowed. We have never ever heard of such a rule. Our neighbor had a pig that squealed all night long but we couldnt have a tv! Ridiculous!
Aug 17, 2016
The staff were very friendly when we arrived to check in. This was our first stay at a KOA, our first visit to Costanoa and our first trip in our a new trailer. The site was fine, good view of the ocean, very clean comfort stations (restrooms and showers) plus a well-stocked general store. Thought it's pricey, we would stay there again
Aug 16, 2016
Great KOA to get away. Only complaint was the trees that were in our site. They were on curb side and made it impossible to open the awning. Also, the roots made ground very uneven right outside rv door.
Aug 16, 2016
Campsite in a small grass area Shared with 10 other families. Lovely vegetable and flower gardens across from the grass area. Had to move to another location to cook as this area has direct access to ocean winds. Many trucks drove by in the morning due to construction?
Aug 16, 2016
This is a beautiful, local campground. It's clean, has great weekend music and food. I would rate this KOA with higher stars if it had value card discount weekends every now and then. I'd love a stay one night get the next night free once in a while. Love the beautiful views and walk to the beach.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I loved the camp ground and thought it was beautiful but didn't like that there wasn't a safe crosswalk to go to the beach. My daughter almost got hit by a car as we crossed the street. We all miss judged the fast coming car! Other than that our stay was pleasant.
Aug 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award