Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2015
excellent 10 day stay. sites could be a bit wider as it was difficult to get our bay doors open once we were parked. we also had very limited wi-fi access at our site - but that's ok as we weren't there to be on the internet, may be an issue with some folks however.
May 01, 2015
Very clean, staff was very helpful & friendly. Several things to do, beautiful hiking trails.
May 01, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
The architecture and grounds were beautiful. We loved that we could walk down to the beach. The restaurant was severely understaffed, but the food was wonderful and we loved the opportunity to just go out to eat on site.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful views of the ocean and pigeon point lighthouse. Can walk to the beach. Bathrooms are very clean.
Apr 28, 2015
beautiful view from our site, weather wasn't bad, mother natures fault. the only thing that was unsatisfactory was the cable TV. it is terrible.
Apr 28, 2015
Helpful and courteous staff to register us.. Great restaurant on the premises. Clean and welcoming space.
Apr 28, 2015
This is not your ordinary KOA!!! The owners have succeed with the perfect Glamping experience.
Apr 28, 2015
Excellent facility, we'll maintained. People so friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
Loved the setting, the amenities, the staff....we will be coming back often!
Apr 27, 2015
The campground is beautiful, located in a picturesque area and the people running it are friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
We love Coastnoa, but we're booked into a section of the campground where folks live year round. Not optimal. There were other spaces available. If this is the only place to stay next time, we will pass.
Apr 27, 2015
Always a pleasure!
Apr 26, 2015
The grounds were well maintained. Staff personnel were very helpful and polite. The coast is a short hike away, I highly recommend this campground.
Apr 24, 2015
Fabulous place, clean, gorgeous location, great amenities, local goodies at the camp store.
Apr 22, 2015
Staff was wonderful and friendly. Bathrooms could have been cleaner and maintained more often.
Apr 22, 2015
Bon potentiel,mais manque de services et de qualité présentement.
Apr 22, 2015
The KOA itself is beautiful and if you enjoy being away from everything it's great!!
Apr 21, 2015
This is such a beautiful place, with so much to do. I couldn't believe how peaceful it was. We enjoyed the fact that all the staff were very friendly and helpful from check in to all the amenities. We loved this place and will definitely return.
Apr 21, 2015
Always great
Apr 20, 2015
I really like the KOA Santa Cruz North property. However, my electrical outlet was not working and needed to be repaired. The camp host did provide me with electricity from my neighbors outlet via an extension cord. Also, the showers could use a little tlc. Some sere missing hooks for towels and others were missing benches. Some did. It drain properly. Overall a nice property despite these items.
Apr 20, 2015
Wifi didn't work even though we were directly behind grocery store/main buildings. Comfort stations were in need of servicing every day. Feces smeared on walls. Showers smelled of feces and mold. People at check in were friendly. We were scolded at 10:05 to be quiet and show courtesy whilst our friends in tents heard a dance party and loud music until 1am. I would ONLY return for location
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Love the ocean view. Staff was so nice. Will enjoy coming back.
Apr 20, 2015
The sites in Coast Village are narrow and the hook ups to your neighbor ends up being right at your door making it inconvenient to set up outside your unit
Apr 20, 2015
It was our first RV camping experience anywhere, and this KOA was delightful! The campsite was level and the hookups east to use. The bathrooms are very nice. We'll be back for sure!
Apr 20, 2015
Managers went out of their way to make a snafu right. Great stay! Great staff team!
Apr 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities and with a breathtaking view of the Pacific Ocean! Will definitely return.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Everyone very helpful. Hope to have a family reunion/birthday party there.
Apr 14, 2015
Love this park! Close to beautiful beaches and both Santa Cruz & Half Moon Bay. Park is well maintained and staff is friendly. Numerous grassy common areas for playing or soaking up the sun.
Apr 14, 2015
Staff at entrance very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a wonder time and our friends recommendation was well founded! We'll be back this summer. Mack
Apr 14, 2015
beautiful campground, only poor to no cell service
Apr 14, 2015
The campgrounds were kept clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a beautiful setting.
Apr 14, 2015
After having a difficult time late in the evening finding the KOA sign....Mike was so accommodating by giving us extra time at another site to give us more enjoyable time at the camp. We can't wait to go back and camp here again. Thanks!
Apr 13, 2015
Super😍
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was friendly, park and restrooms were clean.
Apr 13, 2015
First time staying at this KOA and We enjoyed it so much. Close to the beach and place is very clean. I would definetely go back again and again and again.
Apr 13, 2015
It was very nice, good bathrooms and amenities. My only complaint is we were given the wrong space # and after we got all set up we had to move.
Apr 13, 2015
This was my fourth stay at Costanoa, once at the lodge, three times at the KOA tent village. This visit had two interactions with a very over bearing member of the staff making the rounds at night. The first was him rushing up on our tent camp very excitedly yelling that we had five minutes to put out our fire before being kicked out of the camp.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Other people are incredibly loud and rude. Management did nothing to quiet them. Had to leave late at night because we could not stand the noise. Worst camping experience that I have ever had
Apr 13, 2015
Spaces too close togethet Our entrance door was right next to neighboring seeer hookup Yuck
Apr 12, 2015
Nice Place and staff
Apr 12, 2015
Very nice, beautiful views... only one shower
Apr 12, 2015
Had a great stay. We left the nearby state beach campground in the area and went to the KOA. What a difference. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the Wifi didn't work to well and I needed to get a couple of work emails out.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Great location on coast. Clean restrooms spread out at various locations on the grounds with fireplace & dry sauna are a bonus. Staff was organized and professional. RV connections/hook ups are well maintained and labeled. The store & 5 star restaurant are expensive better bring your supplies! ONLY COMPLAINT: parking pads for the RV's are not level? Need some work there.
Apr 11, 2015
Our 3 night stay at Costanoa was very enjoyable. The grounds and facilities were well maintained an accomodating. The park ans store staff was also very nice. Now for the bad part. The staff and food at the grill resteraunt for our one and only evening out dinner out was less than impressive. Food and service was not up to par with even a moderatly priced resteraunt. Not recommended.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.