Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
It was very clean and only a 15 minute walk to the beach. I did think it was quite expensive compared to the other campgrounds we've stayed at but very nice.
May 22, 2017
Clean campground and helpful staff. The onsite store and restaurant prices are outrageous however. Make sure you buy your supplies elsewhere before you go there.
May 22, 2017
No dog run, jammed tightly together, utility connection to far away, not worth the price, stayed at other KOA's with better amenities for a cheaper price.
May 22, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, very nicely maintained.
May 22, 2017
The weeds in the pull thru spots could have been cleaned out. I will definitely take an grass spot on the north end next time. The grass look really good
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Site was not very level side to side. sites block ocean view when full. Sites are a bit close to each other side to side. Felt like I was back in a Mobile Home Park. Will come back because of amenities. and location. Wireless good when park attendance low. Cable tv good.
May 22, 2017
Este es un lugar muy limpio y organizado. Son muy cordiales a tu llegada y atentos a tus necesidades. Lo recomiendo altamente y seguramente regresaremos pronto. Gracias por su atenciĆ³n!
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
Always love staying with you. BUT, for the price per night and the number of employees you seem to have. I would think you would clean the campsites better after each stay. We picked up lots of little bits of trash when we checked in. I know it is a campers responsibility to do that, but some people are just jerks and think that is your job.....in a way it is. That being said, thank you.
May 19, 2017
Nice park but expensive
May 19, 2017
Koa was great. Restaurant was horrible.
May 18, 2017
We love Costanoa KOA!! Can't wait until the Pine tent is finished, we miss the BBQ & breakfast. Thanks for having such a great place to camp.
May 18, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and very clean and kept up. Will keep coming back.
May 18, 2017
super
May 17, 2017
The stay was great but the booking process is a little confusing, apparently after booking online you're supposed to call and get more details especially if you have a tent on your site but other than that which they remedy easily we had fun except for the weather
May 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay, nice amenities. Grounds were well kept. I felt that my RV space was a bit limited on space though and found there were a few in the park which were much more desirable
May 17, 2017
We found this KOA to be extremely expensive. Granted, it's on the California coast, but more than $100/night is a bit pricey.The area is very quiet, especially at night when sleeping.There is a restaurant on site which is a good feature; however, that's a different review.The rules on dogs is a bit extreme. You can only walk them in the RV area. Lot more could be added.
May 17, 2017
Was a busy weekend but the space made it feel wide open. Beautiful grounds and view!
May 17, 2017
It seemed to me that the longer coaches like ours could be placed in the longer spots, instead of the very short rv's put in those places.
May 16, 2017
Great experience. People at check-in and registration are very nice & helpful. Only feedback is that it is odd how the sewage/water/elect hook-ups seem to be off. coming out of our RV into our patio area put us right at our neighbors hook-up.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had stayed in July,2016 and it was fabulous. Restaurant, store & campsite. This time the site had horrible tanbark. The tanbark needs to be raked and cleaned. It had critter poop each night. Skunks
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great staff
May 15, 2017
Very clean, organized, comfortable - great!
May 15, 2017
Great place, but no cell service here and the wifi was useless. If you need connectivity, it's a long drive.
May 14, 2017
Large corporate retreat with loud noise and generators behind our RV site was a constant disturbance and should have been disclosed to us in advance so we could have located our RV away from the premium site we booked or rescheduled our trip.An RV campground and a large event center are in compatable!!
May 13, 2017
A beautiful Campground. The kids enjoyed the playground and the hike to the beach. Pull through sites are very narrow, however backin sites had lots of green grass & room behind each of them.
May 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Great hikes.
May 12, 2017
We love it here! Great locale for home base while exploring so many beautiful beaches and awesome surroundings! Very clean and well maintained gardens/landscaping! Staff could not be friendlier!
May 10, 2017
Nice place, a bit pricey...
May 10, 2017
None
May 09, 2017
Clean facility, friendly and helpful staff, plenty to do for kids.
May 09, 2017
Overall we loved Costanoa but it is one of the most expensive campgrounds we have ever stayed. That being said someone needs to inspect sites between stays as tables were grouped together in some sites with others not having any tables. One of our faucets leaked terribly but the second one worked fine so we were able to avoid a flood. In general the park is beautiful and we will return.
May 09, 2017
Cold day but nice fun. Great food at Cascade Bar and Grill.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Ocean views, comfort stations, great place to stay.
May 07, 2017
Very nice park but very expensive.
May 06, 2017
We already posted pictures and made several recommendations through Facebook. We've also already booked our next stay on our return leg later this month.
May 04, 2017
This KOA is always very clean and the KOA staff is great! It has everything adults enjoy about camping and everything kids love about camping. The restrooms are always clean and the staff helpful. Everything is convenient and the restaurant is a treat too. This KOA is our family go to spot!
May 03, 2017
Cable was just snow, pretty bad when there is no broadcast reception. Sites were oddly long and narrow for backin, your front door was neighbor's sewer connection. This is not their primary business so many concerns are not addressed.
May 03, 2017
I love this camp ground- my lab has a great time playing in meadow. Restrooms are clean and well maintained- wonderful employees😀
May 02, 2017
Very nice and cooperative mgt., we thought Pat, was outstanding.
May 02, 2017
hike to the beach and the hills was fun and great exercise. the garden was amazing along with the food served at cascade. the general store had all my favorite things. the campground and views are spectacular. need I say more:)
May 02, 2017
Great campground. Nice rv spots. Close to ocean. Bathrooms were very clean and nice. However, it is very pricey! $$$$
May 02, 2017
This is a lovely campground with excellent facilities, although the sink for washing dishes needs more attention. Lovely access to the beach and hikes with views up to the hills. A bit pricey though.
May 01, 2017
Enjoyed our 2nd visit at Costanoa with our group of friends. Campground hosts were very accommodating and friendly. If I had anything to say that could be used constructively it would be that the sites in Coastal were offset to where the hook up for your site were extremely close to the neighbor site and in their way. It's like the RV pads are placed offset of the space.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Clean and extremely friendly staff.
May 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award