Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Great location, only about 20 minutes walk to the beautiful beach. We could see sunset from our camping ground. Clean, friendly staff. Fancy restaurant, bbq cafe, shop, hot sauna pretty amazing for the camping. The only thing on Saturday the group of people with 7 or 8 small tents came to our next site! We were told the company brings people regularly so nothing they can do... Hmm... It was ok at
Aug 18, 2015
Not as good as years past. Reservations were difficult. Skunks were too numerous and aggressive, call the county, they will help with skunks, I don't want rabies! All the grass was dead in spite of having access to recycled water for irrigation. Landscapers started running equipment during "quiet hours"
Aug 18, 2015
It was by far the best koa I've ever been to. It's well kept and the bathroom are so clean. It's better than my own at home lol!! I will foresure be back again.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time, thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
The facilities were very good.
Aug 17, 2015
Great location, great staff and great amenities. It was however, very difficult to get wi fi at or near our campsite. Overall a very good experience!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time and appreciated all the amenities that Costanoa has to offer.
Aug 17, 2015
Amazingly friendly staff - they went the extra mile to put our 2 tent site reservations together on a fully booked day,even though we did not make the original request.
Aug 17, 2015
This place was GREAT! Linda and John were so helpful and made this one of our camping destinations. The area is so beautiful and grounds and super clean and maintained very well. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Love the camp ground just one issue we had we had an rv tent site and when we backed our trailer in our door was right on top of the water spout and sewer connection for the site next to us so we could back up far enough to connect our sewer had to hook and dump before we left
Aug 17, 2015
The desk persons seemed unhappy. They were unfriendly and unhelpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean facilities, nice little general store, great friendly staff. And Location, Location, Location!
Aug 17, 2015
Not kid friendly as the Koa's we have been to. no cell service and the wifi didn't extend to our site location.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great. One option i would like to have had is some campsites that are more secluded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment, if you call us directly we can try to find you a more secluded site. 650-879-7302
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed it there. Nice sites and showers. Only thing I did not like is that the one road you have for access to the beach says no dogs. No reason dogs should not be allowed if on a leash.
Aug 15, 2015
Good
Aug 15, 2015
Couldn't be outside at night because there were too many skunks! Cable didn't work. Lawns were mowed at 8:25am. Complained because it was before their posted quiet time was over. Response was less than adequate, "we have to mow our lawns sir." Rate overnight is way to high given the issues.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff here was more than accommodating!!! My family had a great time. We can't wait to come back in a few weeks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having you and making your stay EXCELLENT! looking forward to seeing your family soon.
Aug 14, 2015
had a great time!
Aug 14, 2015
We search for KOA because of clean restrooms and well maintained facilities. This location FAILED in every aspect! Dirty restrooms, no paper towels, trash on floors and one shower per 20-40 camp sites. Flies from horse corrals and over priced. The location is the only thing great. Unworthy of KOA status. It was less than 50% occupied, when this facility is full it must be horrendous
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful place to stay. Quiet and peaceful with wonderful beaches.
Aug 13, 2015
The campground was overrated for the price and location. The ocean was still walking distance with no accessible beach. Washrooms were poorly stationed. Skunks, and raccoons were everywhere. Skunk smell could be smelled throughout the night. Employees were not friendly at all and ladies at the office really like to argue. Fire pits $20 on top of what you pay!! Never camp here again. So sad!!
Aug 13, 2015
We had a good campsite, however, with even slight wind dust was blowing through the sites. I realize it's drought related. The horse rentals have not been available this being our third time there and the store icontinues to be limited to supplies. Maybe less wines and more consumables (local veggies..etc)
Aug 13, 2015
Loved the location. Property is extremely well kept. Only complaint was the mega sized outdoor projection screen TV's after quite time(by fellow campers).FYI No grass btw sites due to CA drought. Awesome service and location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! we have banned any outside TVs as it definitely has been a problem. Thank you for your confirmation on that! Hope to see you again soon.
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed August 9-11. We realized it was an "Express Koa" but did not realize that you would be on top of your neighbors. People were pulling in and out at all hours of the day and night (many with diesel trucks). Also it is located behind the marina so you hear sea lions barking all night. The quiet hours were not monitored or reinforced. We won't stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the wrong KOA would you please remove this! we are not close to any marina.
Aug 12, 2015
Campground was great. Cascades restaurant: great food but awful service. We were seated at our reservation time, but it took 90 more minutes to get our food, even though restaurant was only about half full.
Aug 12, 2015
Great Place and great views. Make sure you take extra sewer and water hose some of the hook ups are a long way from the spots. Resturant was fantastic
Aug 12, 2015
Stayed there for a family reunion. Everything was great, people were friendly. Will stay again if back in the area.
Aug 11, 2015
Got to be the best KOA's out there. Love the Costal Village sites. Close to Santa Cruz and we always go on Friday for the free concerts.
Aug 11, 2015
We were a little anxious coming in, because of all the reviews about skunks, but we ended up seeing none. Perhaps this was because we were diligent about not having any food in our tent. Also, we were only there for 1 night. The tent site (Lighthouse) was pretty windy. The restrooms were clean enough. All in all, we're happy.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice facility. We will return, but the skunk population is out of hand. I understand it is the outdoors but I we saw more skunks run through ours and neighboring campsites in one weekend than I care to see in a lifetime. At one time there was 8 skunks running around our loop. Obviously the facility has done nothing to keep the skunks in check. Trapping and re-locating could keep the numbers down.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice, need better wifi.
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely place. Will go back.
Aug 10, 2015
Greatly improved playground for kids. Facilities are kept clean and in good repair. Drought tolerant plantings in evidence--but how did French broom get included???
Aug 10, 2015
I paid a ridiculous amount for a deluxe ocean view. There was a tiny sliver of ocean if you walked to the end of our site. The way it is laid out, all the trailers block the view. One everyone checked out we could see a little more ocean. Campground itself is nice and clean. Great bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2015
We arrived late at night and the security guard helped us find our camp spot! Thanks again! Beautiful campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Very Snobie Staff, Overpriced food and gifts. Out of control kids on bicycles.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean facilites, friendly staff, we hoped for more/easy access to warming stations ( not by restrooms).
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful place to stay and plenty of things to do as well as sights to see. Just wished wifi and cell service worked.
Aug 09, 2015
Lots of fun. Beautiful campground, very family oriented
Aug 09, 2015
Spaces were very cramped in the area we were located. They needed twice as much room. Not even enough room for a small picnic table and a couple of chairs. For the money they were more interested in packing folks in than comfort. Some of the spaces were large and grass covered. Will not be back, sorry.
Aug 08, 2015
Great we always enjoy our stay at costanoa
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Beautiful property and lovely amenities. The staff was very friendly and the grounds are very well maintained. There is a lot to do in the vicinity or just kick back and enjoy the ocean view. We took our boys to the Boardwalk one day and had a blast. Will be back for sure.
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful campground, good spots and gorgeous grounds. One shower in the building is a little iffy and although it is close to the beach, something like a swimming pool would be nice. More use than a sauna I think.
Aug 07, 2015
Fantastic campground! Clean, organized, quiet, so much to do and see. We visited the garden, stable, playground, played ladder ball, hiked went to the beach, ate a fabulous dinner. Only recommendation would be to have organized activities via "the Rec" center for younger kids too (< 10yrs).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the review, we will certainly pass on your recommendation about activities for younger kids to the activities director.
Aug 07, 2015
We love it here. We have stayed here twice and will likely keep coming back.
Aug 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Costanoa KOA. As a whole, the campgrounds are nicely landscaped, the comfort stations are well maintained, and the staff is friendly. The beach is about a 20 minute walk away, and there are ocean views from many areas of the property. We will definitely return, although we may avoid staying in the Eucalyptus area next time, and opt for the Whale North sites.
Aug 05, 2015
Relaxing

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.