Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
This KOA is absolutely amazing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - the property was super clean and just gorgeous from a to z.
Jul 20, 2015
It was ok but felt it was too expensive for what you get. Not enough privacy for me. RV spots are right on top of each other no shade. Will not return.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Very helpful. The camp grounds are clean and neat and well maintained. The bathrooms are clean and well stocked. The walkways are very nice and enjoyable.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed with family & friends to celebrate a birthday. We had 5 campsites, plus 2 couples in our party stayed at the lodge. Everyone enjoyed. Very well kept grounds and restrooms. We had no small children, but noticed there were lot of activities for children Will come again another time.
Jul 20, 2015
I was our first stay at a KOA. It was great. We have 3 kids and they has so much fun from the hike to the beach to the play ground. Very clean bathrooms and the staff was very friendly. There were so many things to see with in in 20 min drive that we are stay again very soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Arrived after the office had closed at 7PM and left before the office opened at 9AM, so cannot rate the staff. Considering the dry area and ongoing drought in CA, I can appreciate the lack of water to keep the "Shire" grass covered. We found a suitable patch of grass just the same. The only truly unpleasant part of the stay was the noise of the trains passing at night by every hour.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a GREAT time. Lots of fun things for our toddler to explore, nice and quiet, and a very nice spot! Thanks!
Jul 19, 2015
Grounds were meticulously groomed, yet still felt like a real "camping" experience. Check in was easy. Loved the family-friendly atmosphere and all of the activities available.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean campground with games area, restaurant, horseback riding and close to the ocean.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff is exceptional.
Jul 18, 2015
Your staff was very friendly.Very helpful with information.
Jul 18, 2015
Your groundskeeper has done an amazing job with the variety of unique plants; and the garden. It's a very clean camp. I wish that a fire pit could be added to the tent area; even if it were centrally located. The Cascades is a nice restaurant; a bit more elegant than what I wanted for camping. It would be nice if a menu could be posted outside to give unknowing guests a feel for it. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2015
The space we were located at was a tight space, closer to the spaces next to us as compared to others. Would ask for specific spaces on next trip. Showers and restrooms were extremely clean. We adventured from Half Moon Bay down to Santa Cruz. Enjoyed our stay, just missed the wifi at our campsite though....
Jul 18, 2015
Enjoyed it very much
Jul 18, 2015
Great campground but the WiFi was so slow you mine as well not offer it.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 17, 2015
Love, love, loved our stay! Can't wait to come back and unplug, unwind and stay longer!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
This was a beautiful campground with modern amenities. I was there only a short time but enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back.
Jul 16, 2015
I know we are by the ocean but would have LOVED a pool.
Jul 16, 2015
we initially were put into a different site. With upgrading to a nicer and more room site it cost us upwards of $45 more. People were walking thru our camp site due to it's locale by the pathway to the grocery store. Main street cars and people and lots of noise for a supposed Nicer site that we had to pay for. Ocean view was across the campgrounds. Not what we expected. Restaurant too expensive.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place. Love the brewery a mile down the road.
Jul 14, 2015
Love this place, staff are great and they always have fun family activities.
Jul 14, 2015
The facilities and the staff are wonderful. What a beautiful location.
Jul 14, 2015
This is one of our favorite destinations. Love the ocean view. See you on New Years Eve!
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice location and beautiful, fun campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2015
wonderful relaxing property, you cannot beat the views!
Jul 14, 2015
My family had a great experience camping with you guys cant wait to make it back. Thanks, Viramontes family
Jul 14, 2015
Great time at the Costanoa site. Very clean. Saturday was a little busy but manageable. Only down side was they were out of fire pits to rent for the first night. Lesson learned to bring our own always!
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was absolutely beyond helpful and friendly!!! When we had trouble with our vehicle, they arranged for us to extend our stay and even offered to move our trailer to help us out! Amazing folks!
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful grounds, Clean restrooms and 1 mile walk to the beach! Great experience! Would definitely go back!
Jul 13, 2015
Love this KOA camp. We will definitely return for another get away to the coast. Loved the kids playground and live music!
Jul 13, 2015
I love this location but I am disappointed that we will no longer be able to tent camp in the RV sites. Willing to pay the RV price because they are so much nicer than the tent sites. Probably won't be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Perfect stop between SF & LA. Love the several choices of accommodations (esp. 4* restaurant & nice store), though we chose a tent site to save $. Camp facilities still great: sauna, outdoor fireplace, playground, large wash basin, & spiffy bathrooms. The grassy tent area has no privacy between close-together sites, & you park your car ~40 yards from site.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We usually LOVE Castanoa but this time we stayed in #58. It seems that all sites on this side of the campground were set up with the site next to you SEWER hose and water inches from your front door. NO way to get around it. Very poor planning
Jul 13, 2015
Super clean, beautiful location, lots of fun activities for the family, and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Campsites are too close and people walk right through your campsite. We brought fire wood from home and someone stole it while we went to the beach and when we told security they basically were unsympathetic. There are skunks. We saw two while we were there. Will not be stay at this campsite ever again.
Jul 13, 2015
The location is amazing as the nearby beaches nearby are fantastic. The KOA facility itself is actually very nice, but the janitorial upkeep of the bathrooms was very poor. The trash bins were overflowing, the toilet paper was often out, and the showers were far from the perfect shape that I find most other KOA facilities. Disappointing.
Jul 13, 2015
Great location! Clean, beautiful campground. Staff is friendly and attentive. Cons: campsites SOO close together, wish there was a little more space between sites. Thankfully we had friendly and courteous neighbors.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice camp dirty restrooms and noisy at night.
Jul 12, 2015
well maintained grounds, large doggie walk/play area and family yards games make this a fun stay for the whole family.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place for families, I felt pretty safe letting the kids round around.
Jul 11, 2015
it was a very lovely place,especially the location and proximity to a very beautiful beach. quiet and nice amenities. A bit on the expensive side for tenting though
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed july 8th -10th and we enjoyed all the games and playground for little ones clean restroom and showers .. it's just a little pricey. Beach is across the freeway. And last, we couldn't enjoy our fire because of skunks. They say just ignore em, but how can you when they're right at your feet with rail in the air ready to spray. Maybe it's the spots with thedecks.That's where they came from
Jul 11, 2015
Everything we very nice but the dirty showers and poor wifi service.
Jul 10, 2015
Lots of skunks and needs a pool beings the beach is so far away but overall very clean and a little pricey 👍🏻
Jul 10, 2015
extremely family friendly.If you are a star gazer, this is a place to see the stars. Beautiful walk distance to the beach to see harbor seals and deer. next to a historic light house. very peaceful. and the best thing is there is no phone reception that will bother you from enjoying the out doors. highly recommended
Jul 10, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.