Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Facilities were very nice and clean. Just thought the campground would have more activities. Also the store didn't have much merchandise.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground is off our list due to price increase. In my opinion I is way too expensive for what is offered. No fire ring, you have to pay to rent one. Really?? At $100 night we will go elsewhere. Rude lady at check in too.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time. Some stiff rules but we understand why. Sites were a bit cramped and the cable didn't work but its about the family time and not watching TV.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place and we will keep coming back. The one improvement that would make it a much better RV evoerience would be to improve the wifi. It's really bad in most of the RV park. Couldn't get a signal anywhere.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facility. We would definitely come back here when we have next vacatoin
Jul 17, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay! We'll definitely be back. The only draw-back we found was the lack of access to the roads and trails to the north of the facility. Wish something could be worked out with your neighbors.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a wonderful trip, the facilities are in excellent condition! Can't wait to come back next year
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. It was a little windy at night, but talking to the locals, that is normal. Family friendly. We checked this place out in the spring and fall and it was beautiful. We will be back
Jul 16, 2016
Lovely relaxing place.
Jul 15, 2016
This KOA has so much potential! The grounds are lovely and the location is serene and breathtaking! The extremely filthy state of all of the restrooms and showers will keep me from coming back. This was our 3rd stay over the past two years and we've noticed a consistent decrease in cleanliness and maintainence of the showers. Absolutely disgusting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Really sorry you had a bad experience! We appreciate you bringing to our attention, we will pass this on to house keeping.
Jul 13, 2016
Great location but so many negative rules upon entering that we felt uneasy. Nice restaurant and restrooms.
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful ocean views, friendly staff, clean, horses, live band Saturday night, weekend coffee shop, BBQ at the Pine Tent, delicious yet pricey dinner at the Cascade restaurant. Variety of camping options although we have an RV. Trail to beach. Kids craft activities for a fee, spa, yoga, nightly fires at warming areas and dry saunas. Summer weather is foggy, windy, and cool but nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Had another great weekend at Costanoa with a side trip to Ano Nuevo and a hike down the beach and across Highway 1 to the brewery. Loved the band and climbing wall fun on Saturday night. Our grandkids had a blast. We also enjoyed talking with several members of the staff - Dave, Kay, Audrey. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
The place is beautiful and the staff are amazing.
Jul 13, 2016
Great place to get away but close to home. Need to up grade wfi
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful resort! One of a kind
Jul 12, 2016
We loved the campground and will be able to utilize the cabins in the future with other family members that don't have trailers.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Relaxing getaway from the central valley heat.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time here. Very family friendly and lots to do. Would recommend to friends and I definitely stay here again
Jul 12, 2016
I enjoyed every aspect of my stay at Costanoa. Everything is very well maintained and the staff are excellent. Add in all of the activities and yes, I will be returning many times.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The campground is very beautyful
Jul 12, 2016
The gentleman on the golf cart was very helpful and respectful! The young lady working the window when we checked out was very nice! Those two employees alone would bring us back! Thanks for the wonderful customer service!
Jul 11, 2016
Family reunion for 37 of us. We plan on coming back every year. Great facilities. Very well maintained.
Jul 11, 2016
The only thing that disappoints us about the seascape sites is when you exit your trailer you have your neibors utility's and sewer right at your door step .. Very poor
Jul 11, 2016
This place is amazing. It's beautiful, quiet and clean. Everyone that works there is very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
This is our favorite campground!
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time with our whole family. The park is beautiful and staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back.
Jul 11, 2016
My family and I had a great time wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jul 11, 2016
We have been there twice and both times we have met some great people. It's close to the coast a short to the beach. We plan on spending a week there next year.
Jul 11, 2016
another fantastic time !
Jul 11, 2016
This was our second trip there and this time we brought other people with us because we had such a great time last time love it there but a lil pricey would come back more if it was a lil cheaper
Jul 11, 2016
We have been coming to Costanoa for a few years. This last trip was a lot different. Not as friendly camping. We were told that we couldn't have an out door movie screen (small) but in the rules it states TV's not movies. However, you can see tv's from other campers? Also, the staff was telling us that we couldn't have tents unless it fit on the platforms. which wasn't the case before?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we have had to add some rules so that everyone can enjoy their stay here. Sorry it's not something we like to do.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Tent sites were wonderful for families with kids. Facilities were clean and had many thoughtful touches. Staff were very friendly and very helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
Somehow we ended up here. I thought i booked our stay for Santa Cruz/Watsonville when i called with KOA to make reservations. It is miles and miles away from Santa Cruz and has zero cellphone reception. It is literally out in the boondog but is has a nice and good restaurant though
Jul 10, 2016
The camp location is very pretty and the park has a lot of amenities. But you pay a very high price for both. Our RV site was so narrow that our neighbors sewer hookup was literally under our awning. The management is also very nit picky. We'd come back knowing which sites have more room and what to expect.
Jul 10, 2016
Price is not in an adequate relation to site
Jul 10, 2016
It would have been better if the wifi signal was stronger. It was too spotty I could never get it to work.
Jul 09, 2016
Great location though a bit crowded. Everything was nice. Few showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your nice review, just want to clarify, we have many showers here - 6 comfort stations and some with several private outside showers as well as inside showers. Guests can utilize any they wish through out the park.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This place has everything you could want for a family! This was our second 4th of July and we plan on a third!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place but the restrictions on dogs is ridiculous. Pull through sites have almost zero room to enjoy anything outside your RV unless you like having your picnic table practically touch your neighbor. Based on that alone the sites are overpriced. We will probably go back again but will not get a pull through site next time. All staff was friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Other than letting people come in with huge rigs after 9 pm who believe they can take as long as necessary up till 11pm even tho all around them are quiet in their campers it was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very Sorry! we should have had security on top of that. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
Jul 07, 2016
too crowded
Jul 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award