Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Excellent place to stay! Very friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is friendly, lots of amenities, beautiful area with lots to do.
Oct 31, 2016
Exoensive to.have no.working cable tv and no.working wifi
Oct 30, 2016
We would love to recommend it to our friends but during our ;ast stay we were informed that each night went up to $130.00 (or so) We are a family with lots of kids and relatives and that will be a hardship on us. We dont mind a small increase but this is just crazy!!!! May not be back...sorry
Oct 30, 2016
Most Beautiful Views and the grounds are clean and well kept ...
Oct 30, 2016
Magnifique site mais en cas de pluie une partie du site est dans la boue.
Oct 28, 2016
Beautiful KOA campground! Fantastic RV site! All facilities and staff were wonderful!!!!!!
Oct 27, 2016
The grounds were well maintained, the staff is friendly. I will definitely stay here again!
Oct 27, 2016
Very happy other than the bathrooms/showers were locked the morning I was leaving for work at 6:30am my last day. The previous day they were open. This was very inconvenient as it rained both nights I was there and a warm shower to warm up before driving for nearly an hour to work, would have been great. Not sure why they wouldn't be open to paying guests... Just an fyi, Hurley was great.
Oct 26, 2016
Staff was wonderful! This resort is so beautiful and well maintained. Lots of special activities and amenities!
Oct 26, 2016
We were scheduled for 2 nights, liked it so much we extended another night
Oct 26, 2016
Would rate 5 star if leash rules were enforced. To many dogs allowed to just roam.
Oct 26, 2016
This is one of our favorite camping spots. It has everything we need. Very family friendly!
Oct 25, 2016
We love Coastanoa! Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 25, 2016
Loved the comfort station, with fireplace, sauna, shower, and bathrooms. Also loved the location right near the coast. I do wish the campsites were a little more secluded--we were basically in an open field with about 9 other sites--but otherwise it was an amazing experience.
Oct 25, 2016
Beautyful scenery but poor restrooms and too many rules!
Oct 25, 2016
We LOVE Costanoa. Spent time in the restaurant this time- service & food fantastic! Can't wait for our next trip.
Oct 25, 2016
Loved the view, the walk, the facilities. We arrived around 4am and the campgrounds had a person ready and waiting to direct and greet us. I would live there if I could!
Oct 25, 2016
This is a great campground, but pricey for the area. The sites are great, very clean and nice to have bar and resturant at the park.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed for a long weekend and had friends staying on the Costanoa side. It was a good stay, very crowded for October. the only thing that wasn't great was that many of the folks who brought dogs who stayed in the Seascape area, let their dogs use the middle green area as the poop/pee area, and that's where my kids like to play. I thought there was a designated area for dogs by the small hills.
Oct 24, 2016
Don't want to tell people Because I don't want anymore people coming!!!! Already hard to get sites we like...secret is out!
Oct 24, 2016
Non phone service and the Internet service is useless. The facility was clean and the people were nice but you completely cut off from outside contact unless you use their phone. Need to make the Internet usable.
Oct 24, 2016
As comfortable as you can be camping. Firewood was a little expensive, but everything else was great, especially the staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
This is our favorite place. We come here at least 4 times a year. Great weekend getaway!
Oct 24, 2016
Need better wifi but loved all the facilities at Costanoa
Oct 24, 2016
Lynda was awesome she set us up at a beautiful ocean front tent spot on Sat. Love the grounds and the band who played was awesome. #DriftingThru DriftingThru.com
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
We'be been coming here for years and absolutely love it. Staff was excellent and courteous!! Looking forward to many more years of camping!
Oct 18, 2016
Despite the stormy weather, the site was a welcome respite from our travels. Great amenities, and friendly staff. The onsite restaurant is excellent, if a little pricey. Would definitely recommend staying there...
Oct 17, 2016
This was our first Full Hook-Up experience with our 1-Day old travel trailer - I'm afraid you spoiled us for life! Thank you for making the experience so pleasant - the only thing that we missed was having help backing in to our spot - hadn't thought to practice THAT before hitting the road, lol. Thanks again, The Tappers
Oct 17, 2016
Better when tent platforms were available -- lots of those slots sitting empty while tents in the grassy field.
Oct 17, 2016
Rained the whole time we were there, but we saw what potential this place has if the weather was good.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
They go out of their way to make your visit enjoyable-even to lighting fireplaces for you to sit around in the evening.
Oct 15, 2016
We had a great time. We had our daughters come and stay in the tent bungalows and they loved it. We stayed in our trailer. Everyone we dealt with was helpful and very friendly. We already booked for a week next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It makes us all feel great we met your expectations! See you next year!
Oct 14, 2016
Nice campground located between Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay, large facility.Nice staff Excellent restaurant & Bar
Oct 13, 2016
Campground is nice and clean. Everyone was real friendly. They do need to get a handle on the skunk problem. Both nights we had SEVERAL skunks trying to come in our spot while we were still up.
Oct 13, 2016
Awesome KOA. Love the beautiful ocean view very well-maintained RV sites with great room it's a great getaway location the staff is friendly and very helpful they make you feel like you're at home . This is our third time there and can't wait to go again it's very close to Half-moon bay, Santa Cruz and Pescadero . there are many Beautiful beaches along Highway one and great restaurants .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ann, as always we love have you here!
Oct 12, 2016
The rules are a little whack for example in the tent area you cannot have a fire yet because of the eucalyptus trees even though there are none close enough to you to catch on fire yet in the community fire place area there's a eucalyptus hanging right above the fire pit :(. The the dog situation is not well control, we had a neighbor in the rv site let their 2 dogs in our area and poop on our sit
Oct 12, 2016
This KOA is amazing! We tented the first night & then upgraded to Cypress village which are mini house tents with beds, heated blanket, etc. No bathroom but their bathrooms have been clean and not busy. Tons of amenities, great restaurant, biking, hiking, close to the ocean. Couldn't ask for a better KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful clean campground. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful relaxing time in a beautiful atmosphere. Everything is expensive. I wish there was a pool and hot tub. I still loved it and already made reservations for next year!
Oct 11, 2016
good sites and the fire in de building of the restroom: good idea!
Oct 11, 2016
Was a nice place to stay
Oct 11, 2016
Sun one day & fog the next. Lots of critters at night. Clean grounds & conveniences are handy. Quiet. Ocean is across the highway.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
Some of the KOA staff was arrogant, not very pleasant and not helpful to us.
Oct 10, 2016
We loved everything about KOA campground at Costanoa! We will definitely return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award