Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2013
My family and I love camping at costanoa. The entire facility is clean and the ocean view is awesome!
Jun 16, 2013
Very clean, and friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Great spot- nice paved roads, grassy camp sites, beautiful views, clean and luxurious bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2013
Great view, except for the trash cans and electrical box.
Jun 14, 2013
The sites are close together but clean and well-kept. The sunset views are gorgeous and there's room for kids to run around. The grounds are really pretty.
Jun 13, 2013
Stayed at site #25,#27, DID NOT like people and kids going thru my site to get to gen. store!!!! You need a separate path Otherwise enjoyed our stay even if your prices are on the pricey side!
Jun 13, 2013
Kim and Cathy are treasures. We've booked our three visits with their help. They are invaluable...like talking to family!
Jun 12, 2013
Camping sites are too close together. Bathrooms were clean and the location is great.
Jun 12, 2013
Our stay here at Costanoa was excellent the rv sites were easy to back in our trailer, the site was well kept and clean and the KOA staff were very helpful. Great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2013
Very nice spot in view of the ocean. Good birding. We had a great spot on the end. Some other tent sites were not as nice as ours though and neighbors' spots were tight. It is an expensive way to tent camp, but Costanoa is very lovely and we would return.
Jun 11, 2013
Very enjoyable! Thanks for a great time. The buffet on Sunday was a pleasant suprise! (Far better than my cooking!)
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Repeat customers. Camp grounds are close to each other but it's a great place in general.
Jun 10, 2013
Very beautiful park, very nice general store and probably the best on site restaurant of any KOA anywhere. Lots of space and the bathrooms were spotless all week. Only drawback is no cell phone coverage and the free wifi is a little slow. If you don't need to stay in touch with anyone while on the road then this is not an issue.
Jun 10, 2013
Wish you could do something about the grass burrs as they stick in my dogs fur and cause matts if I am not diligent about removing them (had to several times daily - like every time she went outside off our carpet area!!) Otherwise a wonderful time - wish it weren't quite so pricy!
Jun 10, 2013
Since your site purports to be environmentlly forward thinking, it would be great if you would install a compost bin. All campers compostable materials, which I suspect amount for most of thier waste, could be collected and used to improve the soil around the campsites. Thanks
Jun 10, 2013
with no phone service available at all campsites your wi-fi should be upgraded so that each campsite can receive it.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Food was a bit pricey but that comes with convenience. Like that there were kids activities, clean showers, and bathrooms and 24/7 laundry room.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The staff at check-in could not have been nicer. The camping area of the Kampground was full of kids and they all seemed to be having a great time. Wonderful restaurant with fresh, on-site grown vegetables! Have stayed at this park many times and will return!!
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Beautiful setting, nestled along the Pacific Ocean. Amazing sunsets, wildlife. Log fires and heated bathrooms.
Jun 05, 2013
Nice park and close to Santa Cruz. The Seascape Deluxe Ocean View space #35 was long enough for our 45' Motorhome and we faced the ocean. Check in was easy and the parks personal where very nice. Park is very clean. Would have given it a 10 and 5 stars but felt the restaurant was over priced and the food not that good. Also the breakfast that was served at the hut was also over priced.
Jun 05, 2013
Mixup at the check in with some coupons, I received mixed information about how they would be handled, and TICKS, not necessarily any fault of the facility, but beware of ticks in the outlying dog area. Beautiful scenery and clean facilities.
Jun 05, 2013
the cleanest place we've stayed at. very well kept. friendly.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We have stayed in the Costanoa lodge on several occasions....this is the first time we have tried the campground. It was not an altogether pleasant stay, the grounds crew was not paying attention to the campers. They over-watered the lawn area to the point that it flooded our campground. They did this more than once. They also used their weed-trimmers right near where we were sitting, noisy!!!
Jun 03, 2013
The pine tent shut meals down often, but other than that awesome stay.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
One of the best things at Costanoa - the bathrooms! They have heated floors, are spacious and clean, have free showers, and fireplaces well stocked with logs at night. Plus "pedestals" for your tent - such a flat comfy tent experience. No awkward downwards slopes or sharp rocks to disturb your sleep.
Jun 03, 2013
To expensive,crowded sites with no privacy,not a lot to do.No pool! Since we were near the horses there were a lot of flies. We couldn't even put out our chairs. No cell service and spotty wi-fi and poor television reception.
Jun 03, 2013
We had a great stay. The campgrounds are clean and the staff is friendly. The only drawback is that it is pricey, but because of that it doesn't fill up and you can usually make reservations at the last minute.
Jun 02, 2013
Mgr and staff went above and beyond expectations for getting us in and settled and when we opted to stay one more day. Your people take ownership of their job!
Jun 01, 2013
I had a great view of the ocean through the trees. The staff was great. Plan to return soon, it was quiet, relaxing...
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
We love this campground and have stayed here many times although now the rules are not family centric. We have family that only have a tent, no RV to sleep in so next year they have to stay in the tent area and we will be in the RV area. If you are willing to pay the extremely high RV site rates at this place, you should be able to pitch your tent in the site you want with your family and friends
May 29, 2013
Very nice. We liked all the activities and the cleanliness of the facility. Pretty surroundings.
May 28, 2013
A wonderful place to stay. A little tick issue but worth it.
May 28, 2013
Good times by all, staff friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
As nice as the comfort stations are, they are poorly maintained. My suggestion woul be to put holes in the countertops at the lavatories for trash, the trash was overflowing. Also toilet paper ran outin three of the four toilets at our comfort station.
May 28, 2013
My family & I have enjoyed this particular campground for years. Ever since KOA became involved the activities and general 'vibe' at the site has been getting better and better.
May 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time and the Campground was excellent. The staff did a wonderful job and the food was GREAT at the Cascade.
May 28, 2013
Camping at Costanoa was a great experience for my husband and our two teenage sons! We took the free shuttle each day to Santa Cruz Boardwalk and the shuttle driver gave us great info on the tide pools and where to go and what time to go to take advantage of the low tide. We will be back for sure!
May 28, 2013
Awesome location. Only thing that would make it better is a fenced in area for dogs to run off leash and potty in a safe environment.
May 28, 2013
My wife and I were very impressed with this Koa. We have stayed there before by ourselves but have never camped there with the family. The sites were very spacious. The comfort stations were amazing and the restrooms were very well kept and clean. Considering it was a Holiday weekend , we were very impressed that there was never a wait for the showers.We were most pleased with the friendly staff.
May 28, 2013
Great location. Nice Staff. Beautiful grounds. TERRIBLE WI-FI

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.