Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Great we always enjoy our stay at costanoa
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Beautiful property and lovely amenities. The staff was very friendly and the grounds are very well maintained. There is a lot to do in the vicinity or just kick back and enjoy the ocean view. We took our boys to the Boardwalk one day and had a blast. Will be back for sure.
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful campground, good spots and gorgeous grounds. One shower in the building is a little iffy and although it is close to the beach, something like a swimming pool would be nice. More use than a sauna I think.
Aug 07, 2015
Fantastic campground! Clean, organized, quiet, so much to do and see. We visited the garden, stable, playground, played ladder ball, hiked went to the beach, ate a fabulous dinner. Only recommendation would be to have organized activities via "the Rec" center for younger kids too (< 10yrs).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the review, we will certainly pass on your recommendation about activities for younger kids to the activities director.
Aug 07, 2015
We love it here. We have stayed here twice and will likely keep coming back.
Aug 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Costanoa KOA. As a whole, the campgrounds are nicely landscaped, the comfort stations are well maintained, and the staff is friendly. The beach is about a 20 minute walk away, and there are ocean views from many areas of the property. We will definitely return, although we may avoid staying in the Eucalyptus area next time, and opt for the Whale North sites.
Aug 05, 2015
Relaxing
Aug 04, 2015
The most gorgeous camp ground, with a great atmosphere, friendly, helpful staff who went the extra mile. Wish we had more time to stay longer. The Sat evening Band playing at the Tent Bar'n Grill were great too.
Aug 04, 2015
fun & adventurious
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time! Very clean lovely place :)
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Costanoa is the perfect getaway! The grounds are beautiful,the comfort stations are always clean. The staff is the best everyone's helpful and happy to make sure everything is good.
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoy staying here and the only reason I gave it a 4 star is because of the last night stay, there were some people that party until 2 am in the morning and nothing was really done about it. I am sure that it was a family get together but mutual respect should be enforced I will stay here again
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Really enjoyed the live band that played on Saturday night.
Aug 03, 2015
Things have changed for the worse since our last stay in Feb 2014. The host come around every hour and watch every move you do. I want to camp at a place that i can have a good time not some place where they watch every move you do. Will not be coming back.
Aug 03, 2015
Because of the remoteness of Pescadero & lack of hotels, we decided to bring our trailer & stay in your KOA. It was a good decision! We loved the facility, always clean & very friendly people. We will definitely come back for a longer visit.
Aug 03, 2015
Live music, super clean bathrooms, and the best Sangrias. Will definitely come back. Wife likes that everything was near by and that there were ocean views.
Aug 03, 2015
great location, beaches all around. Many things to do at the campground, and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a very nice family time! Great for anyone looking for relaxation and luxury in a camping trip!
Aug 03, 2015
Outstanding staff and activities
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground! Only complaint is that there are no fire pits at each site. There are pits for the RVs and cabins so it was a little disappointing. Other than that it was a wonderful camp ground and we had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! we wish that we could provide fires at the tent sites, but because of the proximity of the eucalyptus trees and the flammability it's a fire hazard.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved our stay here. Beautiful campground with lots of amenities and nice atmosphere. Wonderful area to visit. Really enjoyed being able to walk to the beach. Within driving distance to several towns and points of interest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind response, it's hard to beat this location and the amenities included, Short drive to San-Francisco and Santa Cruz.
Aug 02, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly. The restrooms and grounds were always clean. I didn't even mind the skunks roaming around at night. 👍👍
Aug 02, 2015
Unfortunately we didn't get to stay too long, but a beautiful relaxed spot with great amenities and friendly staff! Close to the beautiful beach. Highly recommend.
Aug 02, 2015
Disappointments:Reserved and paid for ocean view, but got a view of the RVs that had a view. Activities only on weekends. Nice: restaurant and store quite nice.
Aug 02, 2015
This is a clean & friendly place to stay. If you enjoy the coast, this is a relaxing place to stay as this KOA overlooks the ocean & is within walking distance of the beach. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 02, 2015
We completely enjoyed the camp grounds. Everything felt safe and kids had a ton of fun. The skunks are a little crazy
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful place, great and kind host. Clean bathrooms, excellent sites
Aug 02, 2015
The camp sites were small and close together but it was still quiet at night. The bathrooms were pretty clean but the sink/water faucet by the camp site was disgusting and not cleaned at all in the 4 days we were there.
Aug 02, 2015
Our second time here and we can't said enough. We love it and we can't wait to go back. Clean campground, bathrooms, great restaurant and very friendly service from everyone working there!
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground on Highway 1.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice bathrooms, saunas, Seascape loop was roomier than the others
Aug 01, 2015
The skunk problem needs to be addressed. Otherwise a beautiful campground well kept. Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Loved the location and the grounds were very well maintained.
Aug 01, 2015
Best place ever Very clean and people are great!!!
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed the cleanliness and the quiet atmosphere at the Costanoa park everyone was extremely friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
They have reduced their tent campsites and no longer offer individual sites, only a large group site that was very windy and full of racoons and skunks at night. We have been going to Costanoa for 7 years and are very dissapointed with this change.
Jul 31, 2015
Beautifully taken care of great play equipment for the kids very quite
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Bathrooms men should be checked twice a day. Mens room smelled like urine. Toilet paper shortage early in the am.
Jul 30, 2015
Be prepared for raccoons and skunks walking through camp at dark. Drought was apparent with dead grass around sites.
Jul 29, 2015
best campground on our tour through California!
Jul 29, 2015
Thank you for accommodating our tents in the RV section this weekend. We've been going here the last 5 years and pretty bummed that we will not be able to camp here due to the changes. I hope KOA reconsider having camp sites in RV section again! KOA has been a summer camp tradition and would love to continue!
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA campground. Has everything you could ever want when camping and more. Scenic area too.
Jul 29, 2015
It was a very relaxing experience with beautiful beaches just a walk away.
Jul 29, 2015
There were many skunk!
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was nice and the ladies at the check-in were great, but overall the staff was very unprofessional and didn't follow their own rules. Feeding the wild animals (skunks) out side the General store. And drinking and being loud after 10pm.
Jul 28, 2015
Loved our ocean view site !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award