Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful .
Jun 24, 2013
Campground was good. Really close yo your neighboring campers and kids screaming until 10pm was a little bothersome. The bathrooms were great and the beach was great.
Jun 24, 2013
Amenities and park are great. Only problem is the KOA computer system is archaic. An employee made a mistake with our reservation and said it was impossible to make any changes in the computer. Hard to believe with a business as big as KOA???
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff,great facility
Jun 23, 2013
Wonderfoll thank you
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We always enjoy our stays at Costanoa. It's a beautiful setting with well maintained bathrooms.
Jun 22, 2013
Great campground overall. Great service. Clean showers and grounds. Quiet and peaceful. TV ANTENNA SIGNAL SUCKS. ONLY FEW CHANNELS AND HALF OF THOSE NOT CLEAR ENOUGH TO WATCH. Not up to KOA standards.
Jun 20, 2013
Costanoa has.obviously done several things to spruce the place up since our last stay. We were disappointed to learn that 2 group tent sites were going to be replaced with RV sites which essentially leaves our group with only 1 choice of what is available now. We were able to reserve that space for next year so we will be back.
Jun 20, 2013
Clean, friendly staff and beautiful views. Prices werea little high and ont like that they consider Athers Adam weekends holiday and jack up the prices. That's ridiculousM
Jun 20, 2013
We have stayed at Costanoa many times and enjoyed it.But this time our campsite was flooded overnight with raw sewage. All of our camping gear will have to be thrown out. The web site states"Costanoa is committed to reducing the impact of our operation on the environment in which we live and work", although now I question their commitment
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
I found the grounds and facilities very nice and the staff courteous.. and of course you are located in beautiful spot.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The people that checked us in were very friendly and helpful. The facility is very well maintained and comfortable. We ate at the Lodge and had a great meal. Will definitely stay at Costanoa again.
Jun 18, 2013
Great stay! Very quiet for a large campground at night. Plenty for all ages to do and keep entertained.
Jun 17, 2013
Had a great stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Just love this place
Jun 17, 2013
This is a very nice campground. I have one significant complaint. There is a trail next to the campground on which dogs are theoretically not allowed. In reality, everyone takes their dogs on the trail. It is a great walk with dogs. Our two goldendoodles picked up between 60 to 75 ticks EACH on this trail. I understand that there is a "no dogs" sign on the trail, but they could have warned us.
Jun 17, 2013
This is a fantastic location, but the actual spaces feel like a parking lot instead of nature. We were in a little camper van and hemmed in by the loud monster rv's. Overpriced by far. Apparently father's day weekend has holiday rates. We weren't there for that, but still got gouged. Charge as much extra for a fire ring and for a tent put up at the site as many camps do for the whole site.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Easy comfortable and beautiful
Jun 17, 2013
This was our first camping trip with our kids. It was such a great trip we had to book the same site for another trip this summer! Thx for the fabulous hospitality and gorgeous setting. So nice to get the kids away from the tv and see them thrive outdoors. We plan to make this an annual trek for our group of 5 families.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Need more showers.
Jun 17, 2013
Wonderful ..thanks again
Jun 16, 2013
such a great place for kids!! so many amenities for them. Love Pine Tent for dining.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
My family and I love camping at costanoa. The entire facility is clean and the ocean view is awesome!
Jun 16, 2013
Very clean, and friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Great spot- nice paved roads, grassy camp sites, beautiful views, clean and luxurious bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2013
Great view, except for the trash cans and electrical box.
Jun 14, 2013
The sites are close together but clean and well-kept. The sunset views are gorgeous and there's room for kids to run around. The grounds are really pretty.
Jun 13, 2013
Stayed at site #25,#27, DID NOT like people and kids going thru my site to get to gen. store!!!! You need a separate path Otherwise enjoyed our stay even if your prices are on the pricey side!
Jun 13, 2013
Kim and Cathy are treasures. We've booked our three visits with their help. They are invaluable...like talking to family!
Jun 12, 2013
Camping sites are too close together. Bathrooms were clean and the location is great.
Jun 12, 2013
Our stay here at Costanoa was excellent the rv sites were easy to back in our trailer, the site was well kept and clean and the KOA staff were very helpful. Great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2013
Very nice spot in view of the ocean. Good birding. We had a great spot on the end. Some other tent sites were not as nice as ours though and neighbors' spots were tight. It is an expensive way to tent camp, but Costanoa is very lovely and we would return.
Jun 11, 2013
Very enjoyable! Thanks for a great time. The buffet on Sunday was a pleasant suprise! (Far better than my cooking!)
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Repeat customers. Camp grounds are close to each other but it's a great place in general.
Jun 10, 2013
Very beautiful park, very nice general store and probably the best on site restaurant of any KOA anywhere. Lots of space and the bathrooms were spotless all week. Only drawback is no cell phone coverage and the free wifi is a little slow. If you don't need to stay in touch with anyone while on the road then this is not an issue.
Jun 10, 2013
Wish you could do something about the grass burrs as they stick in my dogs fur and cause matts if I am not diligent about removing them (had to several times daily - like every time she went outside off our carpet area!!) Otherwise a wonderful time - wish it weren't quite so pricy!
Jun 10, 2013
Since your site purports to be environmentlly forward thinking, it would be great if you would install a compost bin. All campers compostable materials, which I suspect amount for most of thier waste, could be collected and used to improve the soil around the campsites. Thanks
Jun 10, 2013
with no phone service available at all campsites your wi-fi should be upgraded so that each campsite can receive it.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Food was a bit pricey but that comes with convenience. Like that there were kids activities, clean showers, and bathrooms and 24/7 laundry room.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The staff at check-in could not have been nicer. The camping area of the Kampground was full of kids and they all seemed to be having a great time. Wonderful restaurant with fresh, on-site grown vegetables! Have stayed at this park many times and will return!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.