Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
The personnel were kind and happy to see me. I really liked the warm welcome. Thank you all.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The bathrooms are clean, and the site is lovely. The inability to have a campfire at your tent is a bummer, but does mean that it's not very noisy.
Sep 14, 2015
My only complaint would be that I wish the koa would make quiet hours sooner then 10pm. This year someone was playing there music really loud till 10-10:30pm I'm here to relax not listen to someone's music till 10:30 at night. It was frustrating to say the least.
Sep 13, 2015
Grounds were nice, bathrooms were clean. Disappointed there were no fire pits in tent camping area. Cascade restaurant too fancy to eat at in camp clothing, too expensive. Pine Tent BBQ also too expensive. $12 for a hamburger? $5 for corn on the cob? Ridiculous, especially when compared to Petaluma KOA. Kid loved horse rides, though also overpriced.
Sep 13, 2015
The tent camping was set up in such a way that we could not use our camper van. There was a rv space available but for an additional $30. For that reason we will not camp here again.
Sep 13, 2015
The AC power was not clean, while we were there the smell from the stables was potent! We had to leave after the first night because of the power would not operate a piece of medical equipment we had.
Sep 13, 2015
Group site extremely loud til 2 am, otherwise terrific
Sep 13, 2015
We've stayed there several times, but the place is getting a bit run down. Sites need leveling and cleaning up. This is a high priced RV park and should reflect that in the quality of the sites.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
We had an amazing time. Can't wait to come back next year. Everyone on staff was very friendly and the campgrounds are clean and beautiful.
Sep 11, 2015
Had a great time! It's beautiful and the staff is very friendly. Lots to see and do just minutes away!
Sep 11, 2015
The weather was beautiful. The campground was quiet and peaceful. Loved our day trip to Bean Hollow Beach.
Sep 11, 2015
It was one of the great camping experiences we have had so far. Thank you KOA
Sep 10, 2015
The park was just that, a park! It is absolutely beautiful. The staff is extremely friendly and work very hard to keep the grounds clean and inviting. We booked next Labor Day Weekend when we left to ensure we could get in. I can't wait to go back... AND it won't be in a year!
Sep 10, 2015
Arrived late, around 10 pm. Had no idea where our tent site was. Never saw an employee the entire night. Left in the morning, appeared to be a very nice campgroung
Sep 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well maintained.
Sep 10, 2015
Loved this KOA! So much to do and see here. We visited with a 45 foot Motorhome. Spaces are a good size. Most of the staff were friendly, helpful and personable, very clean and family friendly! Would definitely go back here.
Sep 10, 2015
Probably the best Kampground I have ever stayed at. Clean organized and free firewood at the Comfort Area. Cool
Sep 10, 2015
We needed loundry, it was open 24 hours which was great. However we needed to buy detergent in general store that was supposed to be open until 9 pm. We arrived 7.50 pm and it was already closed! I also hate hidden fees and this camp charged as 5 dollars more-some conservation fee but no other camp in CA (including another KOA) charged us this! I would never come back again.
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome space to gather friends and gaze at the coast while relaxing in your campsite and with easy access to walk to the beach. Far enough away from town to avoid the crowds.
Sep 08, 2015
We love Costanoa, but we are sad to see that they are slowly pushing out tent camping. We don't own RVs or trailers. The sites available are very limited and the group site we would be interested in doesn't allow fires or cooking. Not very fun! There was a huge group of 15 families next to us in a temporary spot. They were loud until 1:00 in the morning and security did little about it.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms got a little messy. A lot of kids running wild around the camp ground unsupervised. But very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Love this place.
Sep 08, 2015
Me and my family had such a wonderful time. The office personal were so accommodating. If we needed an extra day an they were full they made sure to try and get a spot for us. Very clean everyone so nice. Thank you KOA WE ARE DEFINITELY COMMING BACK.
Sep 08, 2015
Fist time here only our second time with our new trailer- Met many awesome people many taught us important helpful hints for the trailer !!
Sep 08, 2015
Great place, clean very peaceful
Sep 08, 2015
Niice weekend but a TON of "rules", never seen so many rules before. No watching a football game outside? Wat?!
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay. Glad they finally put in a kids play structure!
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay except for the 3 skunks that came into our camp at night.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice grassy area with a view of the ocean from our site.
Sep 07, 2015
Had a lovely stay here. The boys want to go back very soon!
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed in the premium Sites at the entrance. We were disappointed with no fire pit without paying extra. Our thoughts are, if someone is willing to pay up for the premium site that the site should at least come with a fire pit. Also, the sites came with cable that was just about useless. We can say that the camp area was clean and the staff very friendly especially the night security "John"
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
love the site and sights; our dog enjoys the openness; we love the ocean sounds. great, as always; we'll be back again.
Sep 02, 2015
Was very dissappointed with all the new animal rules. This had been a place we could come with our motorhome and our adult childeren could be in a tent bungalow with their dog. Now the tent bungalows are located on the side on the property that no animals are allowed. It made it uncomfortable to be able to enjoy the restaurant and other areas that are now segregated
Sep 02, 2015
Lots of beaches: across the street and within a few miles. Camp has LOTS of activities and is kid/dog friendly. On site restaurant and spa.
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful setting and great activities for the whole family. Loved the pine tent grill and General store. Have already booked another trip.
Sep 01, 2015
We love staying at Costanoa in our teardrop trailer. The staff are very welcoming, the grounds well kept, the bathrooms and showers are clean. We refer to Costanoa as our place on the beach. Look forward to the next visit!
Aug 31, 2015
We loved the variety of accommodations; we stayed in the Deluxe RV sites in our travel trailer and loved the experience. We also had family members stay in the tent area and the tent cabin and they were all more than satisfied with the amenities as well. The grounds are beautiful and the location perfect for local hiking, beaches, and day trips to Santa Cruz & San Francisco!
Aug 31, 2015
We live locally, so it was great to gather a group of friends together for a night. Your property was lovely. Our dogs enjoyed it too! A word of caution: there are skunks and raccoons at night that will get into things that are left out in your campsite. They will also cause a ruckus when all of the dogs bark and wake everyone up! Make sure you put all of your food and garbage where it belongs...
Aug 31, 2015
Need to lighten-up on dogs they have a "little old white hair fat lady" that is mean on dogs. But right in front of her rig a group of campers were up past 1:00 Am yelling and cussing up did she stop that? NO but throw a dog a ball she will be all over you.
Aug 31, 2015
Made reservations to stay in coastal location, on arrival to campground they had moved my reservations to the Eucalyptus section, which smelled like horse manure so bad, when I showed them my email confirmation of the specific area I reserved I basically got told you can have your money back and go home if you don't like what we have for you.tried to tell me it's because I reserved online.
Aug 31, 2015
Can't beat the location. the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Tons for our twin girls to do and enjoy. We will be back soon!
Aug 31, 2015
Beautifully kept grounds, awesome views and friendly people. The only drawback would be the number of skunks and raccoons at night. Still my favorite place to camp on the coast.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice washroom and beautiful common areas. Great live music Saturday night. Dirty, dusty camp site- will pick a spot on a grassy loop next time. Kind of expensive! About $100 for the night!
Aug 31, 2015
Costanoa has something to offer everyone whether you prefer glamping or 'roughing it.' Great location near the ocean, friendly service and beautiful grounds. Will go there again.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice location, lot's of great activities, loved the bar & grill and live band!!
Aug 30, 2015
We had a family reunion with 17 people at Costanoa and could not have asked for a better experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award