Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Wonderful location.Staff new but friendly!Need more deluxe group camp sites and showers.Wish shuttle (bonus)had after dinner/sunset pick up. Trash/recycling needed more frequent emptying.Hiking trails nicely marked.Suggest the store or KOA carry propane fuel for stoves. Tent deck great since we shared site with lots of gofers.Got a non-camper in group? come here.They've got it all except pool!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Unbelievable views and beautiful campground with lots of amenities!
Jun 29, 2013
Beautiful campground. Our vacation was fabulous and everyone there was friendly. Complaint: Dog poop left around our campsite.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Our trip was great. Wish we could have stayed another week.
Jun 29, 2013
Showers need some attention but overall excellent. Great restaurant, excellent staff--friendly, helpful.
Jun 28, 2013
The grounds were nice but not much for the kids. The staff was friendly. The weather and wind was the down fall. Not much KOA can do about that. Need to have campfire rings at every site. Wanted to charge extra for that. Kind of weird for a campground to charge extra for campfire.
Jun 28, 2013
The camping store had no camping supplies and it should. Most other koa campgrounds do. One shower per bathroom was not enough. The campsite decks were very nice.
Jun 28, 2013
Beautiful place. The restaurant was overpriced and didn't seem so great, so we didn't eat there. Kids nearby were loud, but that is to be expected- kids are kids!
Jun 26, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. Very quiet and extremely pleasant. Weather was awesome. Friendly.
Jun 26, 2013
Great place one side in the back in loop has your neighbor hook-up right by your door if your door is in the back luck the guy next to me wasn't using the sewer
Jun 25, 2013
Everything was a little expensive for the average family.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
checking in was a disaster. uninformed employees. 3 in all, had very little knowledge on your policies and our final attempt to straighten out our ressies was with a man who kept repeating this was only his second day on the job, but failed to mention over 2 years experience with KOA at a valley facility.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Costanoa is a great location. Close to Santa Cruz, Capitola and Half Moon Bay and all the attractions there. Miles of beautiful coastline to explore as well. The RV area is second to none with spacious sites, full hook ups and amazing scenery. The restaurant and bar are great and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I've been to Costanoa several times and I'll be back many, many more!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Maybe I should have checked before booking, but ww were very disappointed to see that there was no swimming pool on site when we arrived. Also, the shop and restaurant are too expensive for family vacations. We won't be coming back. Sorry.
Jun 24, 2013
This was a great weekend. The facility has all the amenities +some, the sauna took it over the top for me. Close enough to go to Santa Cruz for dinner or just go to the beach across the street!
Jun 24, 2013
Deluxe ocean view is misleading. There is no ocean view from most of the sites. We had our dogs with us and we were very limited as to where the dogs could be. We spent most of the day inside our trailer because the dogs were not allowed on trails so hiking was out of the question. Will not return to this KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
It was very fun. I wish the campsites were not so close to the neighboring campsites, because it was hard hearing the people next to us supere early in the morning and late at night. But it was beautiful there and fun. Thanks!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a fantastic time and the site was wonderful. Only hitch was that the wifi signal didn't make it out as far as our site.
Jun 24, 2013
Staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful .
Jun 24, 2013
Campground was good. Really close yo your neighboring campers and kids screaming until 10pm was a little bothersome. The bathrooms were great and the beach was great.
Jun 24, 2013
Amenities and park are great. Only problem is the KOA computer system is archaic. An employee made a mistake with our reservation and said it was impossible to make any changes in the computer. Hard to believe with a business as big as KOA???
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff,great facility
Jun 23, 2013
Wonderfoll thank you
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We always enjoy our stays at Costanoa. It's a beautiful setting with well maintained bathrooms.
Jun 22, 2013
Great campground overall. Great service. Clean showers and grounds. Quiet and peaceful. TV ANTENNA SIGNAL SUCKS. ONLY FEW CHANNELS AND HALF OF THOSE NOT CLEAR ENOUGH TO WATCH. Not up to KOA standards.
Jun 20, 2013
Costanoa has.obviously done several things to spruce the place up since our last stay. We were disappointed to learn that 2 group tent sites were going to be replaced with RV sites which essentially leaves our group with only 1 choice of what is available now. We were able to reserve that space for next year so we will be back.
Jun 20, 2013
Clean, friendly staff and beautiful views. Prices werea little high and ont like that they consider Athers Adam weekends holiday and jack up the prices. That's ridiculousM
Jun 20, 2013
We have stayed at Costanoa many times and enjoyed it.But this time our campsite was flooded overnight with raw sewage. All of our camping gear will have to be thrown out. The web site states"Costanoa is committed to reducing the impact of our operation on the environment in which we live and work", although now I question their commitment
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
I found the grounds and facilities very nice and the staff courteous.. and of course you are located in beautiful spot.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The people that checked us in were very friendly and helpful. The facility is very well maintained and comfortable. We ate at the Lodge and had a great meal. Will definitely stay at Costanoa again.
Jun 18, 2013
Great stay! Very quiet for a large campground at night. Plenty for all ages to do and keep entertained.
Jun 17, 2013
Had a great stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Just love this place
Jun 17, 2013
This is a very nice campground. I have one significant complaint. There is a trail next to the campground on which dogs are theoretically not allowed. In reality, everyone takes their dogs on the trail. It is a great walk with dogs. Our two goldendoodles picked up between 60 to 75 ticks EACH on this trail. I understand that there is a "no dogs" sign on the trail, but they could have warned us.
Jun 17, 2013
This is a fantastic location, but the actual spaces feel like a parking lot instead of nature. We were in a little camper van and hemmed in by the loud monster rv's. Overpriced by far. Apparently father's day weekend has holiday rates. We weren't there for that, but still got gouged. Charge as much extra for a fire ring and for a tent put up at the site as many camps do for the whole site.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Easy comfortable and beautiful
Jun 17, 2013
This was our first camping trip with our kids. It was such a great trip we had to book the same site for another trip this summer! Thx for the fabulous hospitality and gorgeous setting. So nice to get the kids away from the tv and see them thrive outdoors. We plan to make this an annual trek for our group of 5 families.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Need more showers.
Jun 17, 2013
Wonderful ..thanks again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.