Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
I like to stream netflix on my IPad! If U R going to advertise WIFI make it good WIFI!, I don't mind paying for it if it does what I want!!!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
NO WIFI AS ADVERTISED! No cell service! Not Costanoa fault!! CABLE TV AWFUL!!! Nothing but Snow! All neighbors said samething!!! Sites too Close together! Some had Sewer in neighbors sites! No snack Bar as advertised! Very limited General store! Very little items, nescessities! Lots of souvenirs! Sites mostly burr clover not grass! Call ahead if any questions! I should have!!!
Jul 04, 2013
Loved our stay at the campgrounds. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because the campgrounds are sooooo close to each other. If they were a little bit further, the campground would have been perfect. The walk to the ocean was nice as well. We had kids ages 10 through 6 and they had a blast!
Jul 04, 2013
We have stayed here before and will continue vacationing at Costanoa. It seems that the beaches here are less fogged in than the more northern beaches. The caretakers are all very welcoming. It would be nice to have warmer water in the showers at the comfort stations but realize there is a safety issue with young children if the water was too hot. The 3mile hiking path was cleared. Yay!
Jul 03, 2013
It is a great place for kids to run around. We had many ticks in our camp sites, which made me uncomfortable, especially since we were not aware of that problem. My sewer drain was right in front of the next camper's front door. Not having cell phone service is also an unusual experience. When I asked at the registration about a pay phone, I was told that the hotel might be able to help, and th
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The campground was beautiful! My only issue is we were told we couldn't stay in one of the loops because we had a tent and yet another group had 2 tents in that loop. Frustrating that we couldn't be in the grass and had to be in the dirt with 2 little kids :(
Jul 02, 2013
Kathy is great. She helped us with our trailer site and information about the park Very helpful The young ladys at the lodge very polite.
Jul 02, 2013
We paid $51 for a "delux campground" a total rip off. There were several "primitive" sites available for almost half the price but they said they were full-- however, there was plenty of room. We were really frustrated and will not return.
Jul 01, 2013
Beautiful campground. Extremely clean and well maintained. There is a lot if options here! A lodge, tent cabins and a KOA. Restaurant, a breakfast and then later BBQ tent, music, a walk to the beach. Really nice restroom facilities.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly and efficient staff at check-in. Clean and beautiful campground with all kinds of amenities to make guests comfortable. Need extra shower stalls in the comfort station.
Jul 01, 2013
We LOVE Costanoa and try to visit as much as possible! Five stars, hands down!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly , caring , would have liked a better playground for the kids.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The campground has a lot of activities to offer family. The wi-fi was very weak. Not reliable. No phone reception. Staff was friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
We definitely will return. Not a thing to complain about.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great experience--staff was friendly, helpful; park was very clean. Showers need some attention--clean but plumbing needs some work. Hope to come again soon.
Jul 01, 2013
Absolutly awesome location, beautiful area and well put together park. Bring plenty of extra cash because everyday items are expensive.
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great stay... As always the campground was very clean and well kept, as always.
Jun 30, 2013
Clean and Comfortable will come again. Sweet comfort station!
Jun 30, 2013
Wonderful location.Staff new but friendly!Need more deluxe group camp sites and showers.Wish shuttle (bonus)had after dinner/sunset pick up. Trash/recycling needed more frequent emptying.Hiking trails nicely marked.Suggest the store or KOA carry propane fuel for stoves. Tent deck great since we shared site with lots of gofers.Got a non-camper in group? come here.They've got it all except pool!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Unbelievable views and beautiful campground with lots of amenities!
Jun 29, 2013
Beautiful campground. Our vacation was fabulous and everyone there was friendly. Complaint: Dog poop left around our campsite.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Our trip was great. Wish we could have stayed another week.
Jun 29, 2013
Showers need some attention but overall excellent. Great restaurant, excellent staff--friendly, helpful.
Jun 28, 2013
The grounds were nice but not much for the kids. The staff was friendly. The weather and wind was the down fall. Not much KOA can do about that. Need to have campfire rings at every site. Wanted to charge extra for that. Kind of weird for a campground to charge extra for campfire.
Jun 28, 2013
The camping store had no camping supplies and it should. Most other koa campgrounds do. One shower per bathroom was not enough. The campsite decks were very nice.
Jun 28, 2013
Beautiful place. The restaurant was overpriced and didn't seem so great, so we didn't eat there. Kids nearby were loud, but that is to be expected- kids are kids!
Jun 26, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. Very quiet and extremely pleasant. Weather was awesome. Friendly.
Jun 26, 2013
Great place one side in the back in loop has your neighbor hook-up right by your door if your door is in the back luck the guy next to me wasn't using the sewer
Jun 25, 2013
Everything was a little expensive for the average family.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
checking in was a disaster. uninformed employees. 3 in all, had very little knowledge on your policies and our final attempt to straighten out our ressies was with a man who kept repeating this was only his second day on the job, but failed to mention over 2 years experience with KOA at a valley facility.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Costanoa is a great location. Close to Santa Cruz, Capitola and Half Moon Bay and all the attractions there. Miles of beautiful coastline to explore as well. The RV area is second to none with spacious sites, full hook ups and amazing scenery. The restaurant and bar are great and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I've been to Costanoa several times and I'll be back many, many more!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Maybe I should have checked before booking, but ww were very disappointed to see that there was no swimming pool on site when we arrived. Also, the shop and restaurant are too expensive for family vacations. We won't be coming back. Sorry.
Jun 24, 2013
This was a great weekend. The facility has all the amenities +some, the sauna took it over the top for me. Close enough to go to Santa Cruz for dinner or just go to the beach across the street!
Jun 24, 2013
Deluxe ocean view is misleading. There is no ocean view from most of the sites. We had our dogs with us and we were very limited as to where the dogs could be. We spent most of the day inside our trailer because the dogs were not allowed on trails so hiking was out of the question. Will not return to this KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
It was very fun. I wish the campsites were not so close to the neighboring campsites, because it was hard hearing the people next to us supere early in the morning and late at night. But it was beautiful there and fun. Thanks!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a fantastic time and the site was wonderful. Only hitch was that the wifi signal didn't make it out as far as our site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.